View Full Version : Fab Feb December Chat

Pages : 1 [2]

SuperFrog
24-12-2007, 14:40
Liam is asleep for the moment, but we'll soon be heading off to the in-laws for a big dinner. My job was to make a sticky date pudding, so my house smells divine at the moment!

I think I'm all ready for tomorrow night... 25 people or so for a bbq. House is relatively tidy, presents are wrapped and the fridge is stacked... what more do I need??!

Merry Christmas to everyone. Hope you all have a wonderful time and I look forward to hearing all your stories soon. Party on!

:tree::tree::reindeer::tree::tree:

SuperFrog
24-12-2007, 15:00
And just in case I don't make it back here tomorrow,

:flowerz: Happy Birthday Kim! :flowerz:

Hope you have a fab day and get spoiled like you should.

mummybunny
24-12-2007, 15:15
And just in case I don't make it back here tomorrow,

:flowerz: Happy Birthday Kim! :flowerz:

Hope you have a fab day and get spoiled like you should.

aww thanks hun i hope everyone havs a great christmas...

:tree::tree::tree:

ziggy29
24-12-2007, 21:01
Happy 21st for tomorrow kim.

Happy christmas to all.

Hope your kids have as much fun eating the christmas paper and playing with the boxes the toys came in as i know lily will!
:xmas::noel::snow:

We are the inlaws tomorrow then off the the north coast with my family for a week on boxing day so i better say happy new year as well.
:party::party:

bAaM
24-12-2007, 21:02
Have you actually weighed her?

No i haven't found a doctor up here yet, i'm going to go to a chemist in the next few days (after tomorrow)

I think I'm all ready for tomorrow night... 25 people or so for a bbq. House is relatively tidy, presents are wrapped and the fridge is stacked... what more do I need??!

I know how you feel Mon i have about 30ppl (including kids) so its going to be a little hectic here as well we are doing late arvo dinner here.

So i just got online line to say a big huge Happy 21st Bday to the beautiful Kim
(For tomorrow)

I will be thinking of you:bee::hugs:
I hope you have a great day and a wonderful First xmas as a mummy

And to everyone else

:tree:MERRY CHRISTMAS:noel:

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe day with your bubs and other kids.

I don't think I will be around tomorrow.

The kids are now in bed, Andrew and i just left milk and biskets out for santa and some oats with tinsle on tope for the raindeer a little pile for each one, so now i'm off to wait for them to drink the milk and eat the food ;)
Then HELP santa put the presents under the tree so i can go to bed, I'm sure I will be up before the sun tomorrow.
So good night all and to all a good night.
(hope you get lots off goodies from santa)

Leashie:flowerz:

juzzy
24-12-2007, 21:57
Hi Guys

Just wanted to pop in and say

MerryChristmas!!

Wishing you all the best this holiday season!!

And happy birthday to Kim for tomorrow!!

icugal
25-12-2007, 05:52
MERRY CHRISTMAS !!!!

Hope Santa brings you lots of nice pressies and that you all have a lovely day with family and friends.
Happy 1st Christmas to all the new bubs !!

:xmastree: :noel: :xmas: :tree:

(Also happy twenty-first birthday Kim !! :flowerz: )

Squiggles
25-12-2007, 20:07
:tree:Merry christmas mummas!!! and a very special shout out to mumma Kim:flowerz:happybirthday - Happy 21st!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope you have all had a lovely day today... and that our bubs have had a great first christmas. I am exhausted and am surprised that I can even type this. we had 12 here for lunch today and 10 the other night (Sunday) for Dinner...feel like I have just cooked and cleaned more than I ever have this year! Connor was spolit and the centre of attention and was so lovely to be around today. Packing tomorrow and then off to Qld on Thursday for the week with Dh's family (which will be a week of biting my tounge and remembering "you can't chose your family!")

Kim - hope you were spolit and are having a party and a few drinkies!!! ENJOY IT!!

Leashie - on the weightloss, it sounds a little strange. I would prob try and get Marissa checked out just to make sure all is Ok.

:sleeping: night

SuperFrog
26-12-2007, 12:13
Here's hoping everyone had a great Christmas... I know we did!

Liam loves his new Radio Flyer Bike (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/December%2007/liam_christmas_3.jpg) that santa gave him. :D

Enjoy the rest of the festive season!

bAaM
26-12-2007, 16:32
How was everyones xmas?
Mine was great, The kids got spoilt and for once so did I.

I did the boxing day shop today and OMG was it hectic, but got a new Pram, a walker for bub a PS2 game for andrew and some clothes for the kids for $160 so i got a bargin :yelclap:

Not much happening here today just recovering from last night, we ended up playing poker all night and i had a few to many to drink :p

We have some friends coming for a BBQ tomorrow so Today is rest day.

I have put some pics of the kids from yesterday in my Zoints and the link in in my sig if you want to have a look.

Anyway just facebooking Thanks for getting me hooked who ever invited me :laughing:

Have a good one guys
Leashie

my_lot
26-12-2007, 18:46
hi leashie :wave:

Hi everyone and merry Christmas.

We had a great day, kids woke up so blo0dy early! 6:30am :laughing: its good, i know...but first time theyve done that for a few years and makes for a really long day when bedtime was 3am.

This (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/251207079.jpg)is Eli on Christmas morning.

and later in the day (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/251207105.jpg)

We went to the beach in the afternoon with friends to watch a game of family cricket.

spent most of today trying to work out the mp3 player and the psp. the PSP is now working and i still cant work the mp3.

looking forward to seeing more Christmas day pics from everyone!

harleyq
27-12-2007, 12:11
Cute pics or Eli & Liam!!!
I posted here on Christmas Day - but my post disappeared!!! Hmmmm gremlins???

We had a good Christmas, followed up by a great Boxing Day. We spent Christmas with the inlaws and boxing day with my family... Coen got absolutely spoilt.

Presents (http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s49/harleyq_album/IMG_2922.jpg)
discovering his new block set 1 (http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s49/harleyq_album/IMG_2938.jpg) & 2 (http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s49/harleyq_album/IMG_2939.jpg)

bAaM
27-12-2007, 15:25
hi leashie :wave:

We had a great day, kids woke up so blo0dy early! 6:30am :laughing:

Hi kay:wave:

At least you got a sleep in Andrew was up at 4am (little so and so he is)

Love the pics of Eli lil' monkey hehe

Sandy Coen looks like he enjoyed himself where did you get that piano thing from?
I've been looking for one and can't find anything like it.
M loves them.

Well girls Leashie is going away for awhile again the internet provided tried to rip us off (1GB for $89 a month) so i have cancelled it as of tomorrow and we have to wait till there is room in the port exchange to get ADSL so no internet for me for awhile.
I will still catch up from mums computer when i can.

So Happy New Year to everyone, hope you have a good one, (i will be :D)

Am going to miss you :kiss:
Will catch up when i can

harleyq
27-12-2007, 18:25
Sandy Coen looks like he enjoyed himself where did you get that piano thing from?
I've been looking for one and can't find anything like it.
M loves them.
It wasn't ours (we borrowed it)... but it is a fisher price piano - l'd send you a link to it but l'd likely get sanctioned, its called Laugh and Learn Baby Grand Piano - you should be able to get it from all the major dept. stores...

We'll miss ya Leashie - l hope you get your internet sorted soon :(

mummybunny
27-12-2007, 18:36
:wave: Girls...

OMG i had a great Christmas and birthday!!:smiliedance:
i hope everyone had just as great a time i did!!!

i was spoilt rotten, it was great haha:smiliedance:

Oh and Kay Riley got the same train as Eli has in that pic hehe its the coolest train hey??

we got so many things..
we are about to watch a new movie so ill come back later and get pics and all that... hope everyone is well and had a great time!!!

:bee: Kim

Shajbm
27-12-2007, 20:56

Sounds like everyone had a great xmas. Mummybunny, glad to hear that you had a great birthday. It must be hard having a birthday on christmas day. I know it's hard enough with Ben and Matthew and they are the 21st.

We went to the zoo. I thought it would be quiet. So many people.

Matthew and Ben had their 12 month immunisations. Poor things, they got 3 needles each.

What's everyones plans for New Years?

mandi24
28-12-2007, 11:45

How was everyones christmas. Ours was excellent. Got some really great presents. Lochlain enjoyed himself heaps. Will post some pics later as i'm at work at the moment.

Mummybunny - Glad to hear you had a great birthday.

Well better get back to work

mandi24
28-12-2007, 11:46
For new year we're just having a party at home

blubber
28-12-2007, 19:40
Hello lovely people, thought I better check in, and officially wish everyone a MERRY XMAS. It's a few days since the event but i figure if i meet half way between that and NEW YEAR i should be fine.

We only got back yesterday so has been busy. The girls were pleased to be home.

The temp is soaring up here so trying to get most things done in the morning.

WIll try not to get too personal as so much has been happeing it seems. Plenty of Xmas wishes and reports.

Will say LEASHIE, im sorry I missed you before your forced exodus. Hope to see you soon.

To birthday girl KIM, hope it was a good one.

Plenty of pics to share with you all, hope to get to that tonight.

Just a question to put out there when everyone has time. How do you all get on with the "outlaws" extended relatives when it comes to Xmas day. I guess ours is emphasised by distance but i am so over not being in the right place each year. Just can't seem to win.
How do you compete with a SIL who lives her life through her parents and is anal to the fact. I don't think we will ever be understood for wanting to live some life of or own!!!:hissy::hissy:

Well hope to see everyone around again once the silly season settles down.

Roopee
29-12-2007, 08:05
Just a quick one from me- we've been away and i'm about to go to work, then away again tonight and should be home at some stage on Wednesday night!
I hope everyone had a great Chrissy and the kids all got great presents.

We had a great day- Cody loved chewing paper:laughing:.

My house resembles Santa's Workshop atm- toys and stuff everywhere!

Oh, and Miss C had her first go on the surfboard while we were away and LOVED it!
Here she was in her little pink Rip Curl bikini on her hands and knees, bum in the air, on the board with a massive grin on her face!My little beach babe- though, i guess she didnt really have much choice! The other kids are big surfers (Ds1- who'se 7) had his own board custom made for Christmas)
Its so cute and i'll post pics when i can.

I hope you all have a great New Year- i get to spend it with my MIL, FIL, SIL and BIL. Aren't i the lucky one:rolleyes:- NOT! I'll probably be in bed at 9pm- how fun!:rolleyes:

Have a great few days and hopefully i'll get a chance to catch up better next week!:hugs:

harleyq
29-12-2007, 08:14
Just a question to put out there when everyone has time. How do you all get on with the "outlaws" extended relatives when it comes to Xmas day.. We alternate Christmas Day lunch - one year its with my family, next year its with DH's. On the off year DH's family do Christmas Eve; on the off year my family do boxing day... it works out reasonably well cos it means that we are not rushing around on Christmas day and get to spend some us time as a family - whilst still seeing everyone over the Christmas period.... it was a little difficult to set up initially - cos we had to arrange it with all the brothers/sisters and brother and sister in laws and their families... but its been going for about 4 or 5 years now and its great...

I also have a relative that is very very very family intensive.... and people wonder why l am not the same... we're different people - and l value my time with MY family - l don't need/want outsiders (including extended family) around me all the time!!!!

So l hear your pain Marianne - your not alone!!! It was something l was really really stressed about while l was pregnant - l thought l would never be able to keep the family away... but they have (for the most part) been great.... there when we need them - and giving us our space the rest of the time

icugal
30-12-2007, 21:24
There go the tumbleweeds rolling through the thread again ;)

harleyq
31-12-2007, 10:24
Guess what????

Coen did the sign for Milk today!!!! :smiliedance:

icugal
31-12-2007, 11:29
Yay for Coen !!

my_lot
31-12-2007, 12:22
thats fantastic sandy
We are going strong on the "byebye" and "hello" he expects a huge reaction now because we yelled and clapped when he started doing it.

well done coen :yelclap:

ziggy29
31-12-2007, 17:28
Hello everyone and a happy new years eve to you all.

Loved all the photoes of christmas - liam looked particularly spiffey on his bike.

Our christmas holiday was a bit of a loss. it is terrile weather here and lily didnt even go to the beach once (gale force winds and beach closed). I went mental being closed up in a house with my parents fro 5 days so we escaped today with the weather and lilys teeting as good excuses.

So i really know what everyone is on about with relatives. I am so annoyed with some that i am thinking about refusing to see them again but dh is trying to talk me around.

Liy has been a real little **** the last few days - still think it is teeth but she has been much happier since she has been home today which is good.

We certainly accumulated lots of plastic over the last week.

she really isnt interested in toys at the momnet unless they are balls. she is getting prettty good at rolling the ball back too.

Lily has also started saying "TA" when she wants to hand me something and when i hand it back to her. Clapping is still something she refuses to do.

We have also had some happy news......

my sil had a baby girl on the 28th to add to her family of 2 existing boys. Havent met her yet - katie elizabeth. also nice is she was born on my sil deceased mothers birthday and her second name is my sil and her mothers middle name.

blubber
01-01-2008, 09:04
Happy New Year everyone.

Good work Coen on the signing.

Sharon, sorry to hear your trip didn't go to plan. As for the relatives that's a whole other post.

I was only thinking yesterday about the things that Elly can do now.
We have had 5 days of 40 degrees so there has been a fair bit of in house entertaining going on.

She is vocal ALL day and really happy. As she is a little lazy @rse and isn't moving yet she sits on the floor flapping her arms and legs about laughing and squealing. If anything is in reach of the feet it gets kicked.

She says ta and clapping then finishing with a horray throwing her arms in the air is another favourite. Waving hello and goodbye is great to watch as well.
We are very new to the signing as i need some more info, free preferably!!

She started nodding her head for yes and a sneeze generates the biggest smile.
Last night when we were out i think she even did the old shy, bury my head in Mums shoulder when someone spoke to her.

Ok enough of my brag, although i'm sure there is more:p. It might be nice if we all start the new year with your own little brag.

Cheers all.

my_lot
01-01-2008, 09:16
HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2222516#post2222516)

is the new thread for Jan 08

:party: hope you all had a fun night.