View Full Version : TTC No 1 December Testing Calendar

megaminz
01-12-2007, 07:02
Hey Tara!
Cant believe in a couple of days we maxed out our old thread!!

Well least now we have our Fludo mojo back. Roll on the first round of testing Ayse and KirstyB are due today, OMG :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:C'mon girls!

kittykatz
01-12-2007, 07:19
Ayse's AF showed up :no:

megaminz
01-12-2007, 07:34
Ayse's AF showed up :no:
oh noooooooooooo all that chatter did I miss it?

Hows the boobs today KK?

kittykatz
01-12-2007, 07:41
Boobs - well when i woke up couldnt feel a thing. Was very sad.

But now they are really starting to hurt again, however AF due in about a week and i am starting to feel like i normally do when AF is coming, just kind of irritable, a bit yuck in the stomach etc.

My cats don't care about me anymore either :crying:.

But the sore boobs is definately different for me, and i should know, i've been symptom spotting for so long!! So :fingerscrossed: the boobs are my only hope!

megaminz
01-12-2007, 07:46

But now they are really starting to hurt again, however AF due in about a week and i am starting to feel like i normally do when AF is coming, just kind of irritable, a bit yuck in the stomach etc.

But the sore boobs is definately different for me, and i should know, i've been symptom spotting for so long!! So :fingerscrossed: the boobs are my only hope!
oh those bloody cats!!:hissy:dont they realise we are counting on them!

ooh holding on to the boobs thing....5 days til we will know i guess

WotWillBWillB
01-12-2007, 08:32
Hi kittykatz can you please put me sown to test on (of all days!!!) :xmas: 25/12. I had a look last night and yeah i should be due for AF on christmas day :hissy:. If i get another :bfn: it will be a Great christmas gift not.

Anyways i guess i should get my boys ready to wash. They are covered in mud as we had about an 30mm of rain last night! WOOOO HOOOO.

Have a good weekend guys catch soon.

Susan

megaminz
01-12-2007, 09:09
Hi kittykatz can you please put me sown to test on (of all days!!!) :xmas: 25/12. I had a look last night and yeah i should be due for AF on christmas day :hissy:. If i get another :bfn: it will be a Great christmas gift not.

Susan
omg what a christmas gift YAY AF?? NOT:thumbsdown:

aphrodeity
01-12-2007, 10:12
Morning girls :wave:

Oh, sorry to hear about ayse's AF showing up :thumbsdown:

FWIW Kittykatz my doctor asked me if my boob pain was constant or fluctuating, and when I said it fluctuated and comes and goes he didn't seem concerned about it being anything else, and gave me a referral for a pg blood test :eek: So it could still be a good thing! Sorry to hear about your fickle cats though :)

CD34 and counting now!

kittykatz
01-12-2007, 10:29
My kitty's back. Hes been snoozing in the In tray of my desk for the last hour!

Boobs have started hurting again Aph. YAY. They hurt more on the sides and towards my arm pits, and my nipples sting to touch!!

Also, still lots of creamy CM when normally barely any. OK, so i wont give up yet!!

kittykatz
01-12-2007, 10:32
so aphrodeity, when are you getting the blood test? Is it Monday?

So we are :fingerscrossed: AF stays away, and we should know for sure early next week?

How are we going to wait that long????

Oh, also for my testing calendar summary, when did you start TTC?

aphrodeity
01-12-2007, 11:40
Yay, good news about the boobies! It sounds promising! :thumbsup:

Yep, if I don't get AF by Monday I have to go in to the local pathologist. I think I will be there waiting for them to open first thing! :laughing:

I definitely am :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: that AF stays away! So far so good!!

This is possibly the most awkward weekend for this though, I had my sister's birthday party last night (people commented that I wasn't drinking!), and a family dinner for her tonight. I don't know how we're going to keep it a secret! Eek it's going to be such a long weekend!

I started TTC in Nov 07 :) Look at me, I've only just made it into December and I'm already obsessed :laughing:

ETA: I meant to add that my boobies are being pretty sore this morning too, but not achy if that makes sense, just really sensitive to being bumped/jostled etc!

WotWillBWillB
01-12-2007, 15:59
Was expecting to come read lots and there is nothing, i guess you all have lots to do.

megaminz
01-12-2007, 16:01
Hey all,
Sooo still sore boobies? thats great. oh man now we need to wait til Monday night to find out!!
Wedding went well, the makeup I had for my indian lady was perfect. PHEW. nother on next weeknd..doesnt stop
man I am hungry. I am on diet but could really murder a big mac right now!!

WotWillBWillB
01-12-2007, 16:23
Hey all,
Sooo still sore boobies? thats great. oh man now we need to wait til Monday night to find out!!
Wedding went well, the makeup I had for my indian lady was perfect. PHEW. nother on next weeknd..doesnt stop
man I am hungry. I am on diet but could really murder a big mac right now!!

LOL Yeah i know that feeling! Hubby decided to buy dvd's this morning to watch tonight, so i am like ok lets get some chocolate to go with the DVD's and he comes back with an arm full!
I was like WOW ooooooh sooo good but it is going to be hard to say no i think i have had enough!

Glad the make up went well.

1st Clomid tablet last night, wow i really don't feel too bad. But I am having strange af !!! I have had like 2.5 days and it is almost gone! That is not very normal for me. Oh well i have my appointmant on thrusday this week with my GYN so i guess i will ask her then.

Anyways have a good one all

Susan

Nomsie
01-12-2007, 16:28
Phew! How hard is it for poor old Nomsie trying to keep up with these new threads?! What is going on?

Things are looking good for Tara! :thumbsup: And Aph! :thumbsup:

Glad the wedding went well Megaminz! :thumbsup:

And now I have just overused the :thumbsup: smilie. Oh well! :)

megaminz
01-12-2007, 16:46
and he comes back with an arm full!
I was like WOW ooooooh sooo good but it is going to be hard to say no i think i have had enough!

Glad the make up went well.

1st Clomid tablet last night, wow i really don't feel too bad. But I am having strange af !!! I have had like 2.5 days and it is almost gone! That is not very normal for me. Oh well i have my appointmant on thrusday this week with my GYN so i guess i will ask her then.

Anyways have a good one all

Susan
ah yeah i cant say no either have had to walk away whilst my hubby eats his KFC!!!!

my last AF was short too Susan. Heavy as antyhing but only 3ish days. just stopped all of a sudden with no spotting. Bizarre isnt it

WotWillBWillB
01-12-2007, 17:31
What is really strange is that i normally have at least 5 days of really heavy, but hardly anything for the last 2 af. I really wish i knew what was going on.

Oh well.

megaminz
01-12-2007, 18:59
well there will be no BDing for me tonight.
Have worked all week, done housework at night.
DH was meant to do his share today whilst I was out doing makeup for this wedding cause tomorrow we have a bbq for HIS friends daughters bday.
Well got home after 4 and do you think his housework was done? nooooo so went to bed for a nap cause I was shattered and he was meant to do it then...do you think now its 7 and I have woken up that he has done any? noooooooooo
so now we are having "seperate" time... ie I am ignoring til he gets off his butt and does something:mad:

kittykatz
01-12-2007, 21:15
Auggh Megaminz i can certainly empathise with you on that one. I think 99% of men would happily live amongst filth and rubbish, overgrown gardens etc without even realising.

I spent all day cleaning and doing washing - WITH sore boobs - while he was tinkering around on the race car he works on, and then when he came home he sat on the back steps and WATCHED me mow the back lawn. Until he noticed the look on my face and said "you should have said you wanted help" MEN - only useful for one thing!

WotWillBWillB
01-12-2007, 21:29
Auggh Megaminz i can certainly empathise with you on that one. I think 99% of men would happily live amongst filth and rubbish, overgrown gardens etc without even realising.

I spent all day cleaning and doing washing - WITH sore boobs - while he was tinkering around on the race car he works on, and then when he came home he sat on the back steps and WATCHED me mow the back lawn. Until he noticed the look on my face and said "you should have said you wanted help" MEN - only useful for one thing!

Hey and sometimes they aren't even helpful with that!!!!

Sorry had to put it in. :thumbsup:

Mine hates having a messy house but he just sits there *****ing at me to do it!

Oh well That is life i guess

:hissy:

megaminz
02-12-2007, 06:31
MEN - only useful for one thing!
Gosh and considering all our states at the moment they are not even very good at that!!!:laughing:

Nomsie
02-12-2007, 07:01
Hey and sometimes they aren't even helpful with that!!!!

Sorry had to put it in. :thumbsup:

Mine hates having a messy house but he just sits there *****ing at me to do it!

Oh well That is life i guess

:hissy:

Mine hates a messy house too, but will only help out 25% of the time! grrrr!

Gosh and considering all our states at the moment they are not even very good at that!!!:laughing: :yes:

megaminz
02-12-2007, 07:12
well mine thinks he "does the same amount of housework" as me?????? funny how that adds up since he has never cleaned the bathroom, done the washing, cleaned the toilet... I think the fairy does that! oh they are so different!

Nomsie
02-12-2007, 07:32
So so so different... martians, I think, as the saying goes!

Mine is currently in bed, nursing a hangover, while I am attempting about 10 loads of washing. I am determined we are going to go out and get a Christmas Tree today though! :tree::xmastree:

megaminz
02-12-2007, 07:42
ooh good luck :tree: shopping. i have decided not to bother this year. Last year had this beautiful beautiful white tree from freedom with little lights embedded it its branches. the cats were only about 3 months old then and they managed to eat nearly every bulb out of that tree without killing themselves, they swung on the tinsel, played soccer with the shiny balls, imagine the destruction they could create now they are a year older!!

Nomsie
02-12-2007, 07:51
Hmm yes probably very wise to steer clear! Well we didn't bother last year, as we had only just moved into our new home. (Don't EVER buy a home in December, the stress with that combined with Christmas is unbelievable!) But lsat year after Christmas I bought a lot of decorations 1/2 price, so I want to put those up today to see what else we need. Only prob is, they are in the bedroom, up the back of the cupboard, and DP needs to get them for me. He is in bed, and won't be up for a while. And then he has to be at work by 2! :thumbsdown: I can see it not happening today! :no: :(

aphrodeity
02-12-2007, 14:32
Hi girls :wave:

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend! What's everyone been up to?

Did you end up getting a tree Nomsie?

Megaminz that's the reason why we probably won't get a tree either... the cats would destroy it!

I'm currently trying to sort out my timetable for uni next year, and it is such a headache! Lectures clashing with each other, entire units not showing up although I'm enrolled in them... argh! :hair: It's enough to drive a girl bonkers :laughing: But I'm still really excited about going back!

Oh and I just realised that my chemistry units both got processed as semester 2, although they are meant to be studied one after the other so I need to be enrolled in one of the units for semester 1! That explains why it wasn't showing up. Oh well looks like another trip into uni for me to sort this out ;)

On a more TTC note, there is still no sign of AF. I think this puts me at CD35! Other things that have been happening is mega sore boobies (hooray!), heaps of CM and I keep getting v v tired and dizzy. I managed to get through my family dinner last night without bringing attention to me not drinking, I took a glass of wine when it was offered but only stopped the waitress when it was half full, then left it til after mains when DH subtly drank it for me! I think the only person who realised what was happening is my sister's boyfriend, I think he is suss!! I only said I would have the glass of wine in the first place, because he asked me loudly if I would be having some wine in front of everyone, when he was trying to figure out how much wine to order. And I think he noticed DH drinking it later. Clever cookie!!

Bring on tomorrow, this blood test cannot come quick enough! I have been trying to distract myself until then! I think I will do another hpt tomorrow morning as well, just for good measure! Ooh, this is the world's longest weekend! :fingerscrossed:

ETA: I have also been feeling a bit :barf:yesterday and today. I never thought I would say this about wanting to throw up but... yay!

kittykatz
02-12-2007, 16:35
Oh Yay Aph! Bring on the sore boobies!

I can't wait for your results tomorrow!

Well i am in a bit of a pickle. This morning i was starting to feel a bit PMSy. Irritable and a bit sick in the stomach. I have great PMS herbs, but can't take them if i think I am PG. I am no where near as sick as I normally am when AF is a week away, but that could be because the herbs and acupuncture are doing there job.

I also have acupuncture tomorrow and certain things she can't do if i'm PG. The only positive thing i have to go on is the boobs. AUGGGGH how frustrating. I guess i will just be cautious and assume i am to be safe.

My other pickle is I really want to study Primary Teaching and have found a uni i can do it externally with, and the prac component is broken down to just a week here or there, especially during the first couple of years. It will take my 8 years part time, but i don't know whether to commit to uni now that i am TTC? Especially working full time and studying part time, add to that a pregnancy and it would be very stressful i think.

My other option is to study massage therapy, because i'm interested in alternative therapies, and i could have that qual within the year, and would maybe give me a change of career when i return to work after having a bub (cause i am soooo sick of admin). But then will i never study early childhood education if i don't get my act together and start sometime. What to do?

giveitago
02-12-2007, 17:49
I started TTC in Nov 07 :) Look at me, I've only just made it into December and I'm already obsessed :laughing:

me too me too :) (well oct 27 to be exact)

Hello strangers, well had a busy weekend but not really much to report. I'm on CD9, bd'd all weekend for fun (how strange lol).

I think I am coming down with the flu and devastated by the fact that this is occuring 6 days before O, scared this will affect my chances to fall this month.

Hope everyone is well, will read and catch up on everything before I start asking questions :)

Shootingstar
02-12-2007, 18:40
hope you dont mind me joining in. We are TTC#1 aswell. AF is due Dec 10th, but Im going to do my first test Dec 8th.... I know itl prob be a BFN but I am so impatient!!

I dont feel like I am to be honest, no symtoms except cramping and quite a bit of cm....TMI lol...

giveitago
02-12-2007, 18:47
hope you dont mind me joining in. We are TTC#1 aswell. AF is due Dec 10th, but Im going to do my first test Dec 8th.... I know itl prob be a BFN but I am so impatient!!

I dont feel like I am to be honest, no symtoms except cramping and quite a bit of cm....TMI lol...

welcome shootingstar, hope your stay here is short and sweet :)

megaminz
02-12-2007, 19:20
well have just got home from a 2nd birthday party... oh yeah that helps the cluckyness. spent my time divided between cute miss 2 and very cute mr 3 months old!

Shootingstar
02-12-2007, 19:40
thanks giveitago, me too! And I hope yours is too!

megaminz, oh that would have made you sooo clucky!!

layneypossum
02-12-2007, 19:59
Hello my lovely friends!!!! :wave:

How is everyone today? I had a lovely lunch with some girlfriends and spent the whole time with one of their little girls on my lap! Valentine I love her so much, she is beautiful (felt like snatching and running lol :laughing:)

Well i am on cd 18 today and last month o was cd19 so dh and i have been at it all weekend (iykwim!!) :p But i have been having some weird cm, it is like i have it all at once! ew, sticky, creamy etc. Has anyone else had this? My opks are getting darker so thats good, but still no ferning, not even partial. (i have to dry the saliva on my maybe baby with my hairdryer, cause it takes like 40 mins to dry naturally, even longer when its humid and damp, and i don't put hardly anything on the lens either. Does anyone else have to do this? Do you think that interfers with the result?)

Sorry, lots of questions, but if anyone can help out.... GREAT.:thumbsup:

p.s Kittykatz, i like you pg symptoms!! Yours to aphrodiety! Whats happening with you Nomsie?? Megaminx, was the makeup you did for the E-mail lady??

megaminz
02-12-2007, 20:08
oh i am already so beyond clucky its not funny:laughing::laughing:

kittykatz
02-12-2007, 20:31
Hi Laney, my saliva dries, but i've never had more than some partial ferning. Same with the pee on a stick type ovulation detectors - they have never worked for me. I'm not sure about your mucus, however if you have been BDing a lot it is likely there is some semem mixed up in there too which may appear like the creamy CM?

No boob symptoms tonight at all :thumbsdown: only seems to be every second night. Weird. They feel bigger, but they are cold, whereas they have been burning hot. Still feel a bit like AF is coming. AUGGGH, this week is going to be tough.

WotWillBWillB
02-12-2007, 20:56
Hey all not too much to say here i have just had day 3 of clomid (woo hoo ) I started to feel sick from it tonight.

Well i really guess i am boring any way bed time (my boys are telling me they are hungry, sitting at the back door sooking).

Good luck any one testing and Kristen hope the test goes well.

Susan

megaminz
03-12-2007, 05:18
p.s Kittykatz, i like you pg symptoms!! Yours to aphrodiety! Whats happening with you Nomsie?? Megaminx, was the makeup you did for the E-mail lady??
hey no will never do makeup for that lady again. it was a wedding booking from my website. went well, cant wait to see professional photos

good luck to everyone testing today!!!

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 06:02
I think AF is coming..... :(

megaminz
03-12-2007, 06:09
I think AF is coming..... :(
have you told her you are not accepting any visitors this month? :no:

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 06:53
OH no, AmyLOu. :( Tell her to go away and take mine with her, they can go stay somewhere nice by the sea.

I woke up in the middle of the night was bad AF lower back pain and feeling :barf:like i usually do not long before she arrives too.

I HATE HER

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 07:30
C'mon girls you have got to stay positive! Last night I was at my parents, and I felt sick the whole time I was there. it was like AF cramps, and each time I went to the toilet, and I felt better after it. Weird.

But stay positive! You never know what is just around the corner! I had a dream last night that I got a BFP(in very weird circumstances- I didn't do the test, but the test was mine!) And my Nana and Mum were there, and they were less than ecstatic, I can tell you! But I didn't really care, I got my bfp! Yay! :)

Man, I am so tired this morning! And it is so humid here! :thumbsdown:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 08:20
were less than ecstatic, I can tell you! But I didn't really care, I got my bfn! Yay! :)

okay I am confused why would you Yay a BFN?? Dont you wanna BFP this month?

giveitago
03-12-2007, 08:23
C'mon girls you have got to stay positive! Last night I was at my parents, and I felt sick the whole time I was there. it was like AF cramps, and each time I went to the toilet, and I felt better after it. Weird.

But stay positive! You never know what is just around the corner! I had a dream last night that I got a BFN (in very weird circumstances- I didn't do the test, but the test was mine!) And my Nana and Mum were there, and they were less than ecstatic, I can tell you! But I didn't really care, I got my bfn! Yay! :)

Man, I am so tired this morning! And it is so humid here! :thumbsdown:

Morning All,

Nomsie did you mean BFP???
Everyone is having pregnancy cramping as you can't be getting AF. Ok agreed???

What is news with everyone else???

I'm on CD10 (yay - at least its double figures) O'd CD17 last month so going to start using OPK's tomorrow. Drinking a cup of green tea a day (:barf:) as well as taking False Unicorn Root, Vitex and folate.

Have a lovely monday everyone.

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 08:36
okay I am confused why would you Yay a BFN?? Dont you wanna BFP this month?
Yes, you are quite correct, and I have edited my post, thanks for pointing it out! LMAO, I have been doing weird stuff like that for the past week. I can't type properly, I can't say what I am trying to say, I get in the car and immediately do something weird like turn on the headlights or wipers... I don't quite know where my head is lately! :confused:

And now I am all embarassed, too... darn it! :thumbsdown:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 08:37
Everyone is having pregnancy cramping as you can't be getting AF. Ok agreed???

I agree, we cannot start december on a downhill slide ladies so hang in there!!

I'm on CD10 (yay - at least its double figures) O'd CD17 last month so going to start using OPK's tomorrow. Drinking a cup of green tea a day (:barf:) as well as taking False Unicorn Root, Vitex and folate.
I am on CD13 of a 32 day cycle so have 6 more days til ovulation! Gonna try hang out til sunday which is day of O cause want a little boy now... this will change from day to day no doubt!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 08:40
So does BDing on O day increase the chances of having a boy?

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 08:44
Hi Noms, the theory is the closer to O day you AF, the higher the chances of a boy. The boy sperm are quicker but die earlier. So if you want a boy BD on O day or the day after. If you want a girl BD 3 days before O only. The boy sperms will die off leaving only the girl sperms.

That is a very simple version of it, i don't know the odds though. There are also diets you can go on to increase the chances of boy/girl based on the female environment - ie acidic or alkeline.

We have LOTS of testing this week, i'm nervous for everyone!! I don't want to put anymore BFN's on the chart - we have 2 from 2 so far. BAD AF!!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 08:45

BOy sperm are just like men......

They go at it like a bull at a gate. They hit the eggie first. but die off quicker cause they used all their energy trying to race to the eggie.

Girl swimmers causually take their time, ask for directions, and get to the eggie in a sensible manner.

I.E girl swimmers last longer. SO if u bd 3/4 days before O the swimmers that are waiting and still alive are girls (supposedly).

boy swimmers will get to O quickest so if you bd day of and 1 day before O it is supposed to increase chances for a boy.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 08:46
yep
the three days beforehand increases chances for a girl cause girl sperm lasts longer but is slower, but if you bd in the three days before O then that will be the sperm that is ready and waiitng
but boy sperm is faster so if you bd on O day and the two days after whilst egg is there then the boy sperm gets to it first
well so all the fertility sites tell us
so we shall see!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 08:48
Aph how long til they know results of your blood test?

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 09:14
yep
the three days beforehand increases chances for a girl cause girl sperm lasts longer but is slower, but if you bd in the three days before O then that will be the sperm that is ready and waiitng
but boy sperm is faster so if you bd on O day and the two days after whilst egg is there then the boy sperm gets to it first
well so all the fertility sites tell us
so we shall see!
Well blow me over with a feather! The things you learn! :thumbsup:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 09:18
well my husbands friend who has a boy and a girl has this theory that if the girl climaxes intercourse then she will have a girl, and if she doesnt a boy..... how on earth he ever came up with this I do not know!!!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 09:18
Aph how long til they know results of your blood test?
They haven't opened for the morning yet - another 10 minutes left! I will finish my cup of tea then get going. I'm hoping I can get the results by this evening if I go early enough!

Sorry I haven't been very talkative these last couple of days, girls! Just been kind of sooking about :laughing: I think I actually blacked out for a moment yesterday as I was changing the kitty litter tray (had just lifted the tray full of new kitty litter and was trying to balance it while opening the door to take it inside... next thing I know I'm leaning up against the door and the kitty litter is everywhere :confused:) so got relegated to the couch for the arvo by DH.

I did a hpt this morning that was another :bfn:. Oh well I guess I will know soon enough for sure! I am hoping that I'm just one of those people who don't have pee tests work for them! :fingerscrossed:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 09:19
Well blow me over with a feather! The things you learn! :thumbsup:
there you go, new knowledge certainly must get you back at least ONE marbing???

megaminz
03-12-2007, 09:24
They haven't opened for the morning yet - another 10 minutes left! I will finish my cup of tea then get going. I'm hoping I can get the results by this evening if I go early enough!

Sorry I haven't been very talkative these last couple of days, girls! Just been kind of sooking about :laughing: I think I actually blacked out for a moment yesterday as I was changing the kitty litter tray (had just lifted the tray full of new kitty litter and was trying to balance it while opening the door to take it inside... next thing I know I'm leaning up against the door and the kitty litter is everywhere :confused:) so got relegated to the couch for the arvo by DH.

I did a hpt this morning that was another :bfn:. Oh well I guess I will know soon enough for sure! I am hoping that I'm just one of those people who don't have pee tests work for them! :fingerscrossed:
ohhh crossign fingers :fingerscrossed: and babydust being sent your way :babydust2:

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 09:27
Go APH go!! blacking out is great!! - low blood pressure in early pregnancy can cause dizziness and fainting.

Just be careful. Oh, and i'd milking it for all you can with DH. I've been trying the same, but its not really working - ie "ohhh my boobs are soooo sore, you can't really let your poor pregnant wife do ____________ (insert chore you hate)."

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 09:28
there you go, new knowledge certainly must get you back at least ONE marbing???

Wohoo! It's about time I got one back! Off to the bank with you, little precious!

well my husbands friend who has a boy and a girl has this theory that if the girl climaxes intercourse then she will have a girl, and if she doesnt a boy..... how on earth he ever came up with this I do not know!!!

Hmm.. if this were true... the world would be massively overpopulated with men, wouldn't it? :laughing:

Nomsie
Go APH go!! blacking out is great!! - low blood pressure in early pregnancy can cause dizziness and fainting.

Just be careful. Oh, and i'd milking it for all you can with DH. I've been trying the same, but its not really working - ie "ohhh my boobs are soooo sore, you can't really let your poor pregnant wife do ____________ (insert chore you hate)."
:laughing: LMAO, cheeky! I like it!

AmyLou
Morning ladies... i don't know for sure if AF is coming... I am just getting AF cramps... but i don't normally get them to the day of AF which i don't think is due till the 6th... AHHH i already hate TTC!

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 09:30
Stupid thing just posted my post without me posting it.. haha that's a lot of posts... What do you ladies think?? Are AF cramps and pregnant cramps the same... that would be good.... im sad

giveitago
03-12-2007, 09:30

Actually, it is supposed to be the other way around.
Climax is supposed to change the vaginal content to better suit male sperm.

Sorry I used to be a nurse :P

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 09:31
Well AmyLou, I was saying that I had AF type cramps yesterday evening, but I ALSO was feeling quite sick. And this morning I am feeling a little under the weather. So don't give up yet! :yes:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 09:32
well for you ladies who are good symptom checkers. I have only been looking at my CM and stuff for really the last three weeks so don't know if this is normal part of cycle or not. I am about 5 days off O'ing and I have almost no CM at all. Does this happen to you before Oing?

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 09:33
Yeah well let's hope we are both pregnant and not getting AF.. have you done another test nomsie??

megaminz
03-12-2007, 09:34
Actually, it is supposed to be the other way around.
Climax is supposed to change the vaginal content to better suit male sperm.

Sorry I used to be a nurse :P
I am SO not telling him his theory has any basis even though he got the sexes the wrong way round, specially cause his was based on rubbish not actual fact!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 09:39
A little bit of knowledge is SCARY.

I have the flu and have er ah (TMI coming) bathroom issues........

Where does the scary knowledge come into it you ask.

Well we have all heard of the old remedy of castor oil to bring on labour. (everyone is nodding)

Well the reason that works is because it clears your system out. it makes your intestines and bowels contract which in turn cause your uterus to follow suit.

So...... I'm scared that if I remain sick, and my poor bowels and intestine keep going crazy, that it will be too contracty in there for bubs to implant properly :(:crying:

I dont want to have this whole month written off :(

(P.S stressing about this is making me sicker)

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 09:40
Yeah well let's hope we are both pregnant and not getting AF.. have you done another test nomsie??
Not yet, planning to maybe Wed morning. I am within the 4 day gap now where I could, but I want my chances to be as high as possible! :fingerscrossed: Are you planning to test any time soon?

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 09:42
A little bit of knowledge is SCARY.

I have the flu and have er ah (TMI coming) bathroom issues........

Where does the scary knowledge come into it you ask.

Well we have all heard of the old remedy of castor oil to bring on labour. (everyone is nodding)

Well the reason that works is because it clears your system out. it makes your intestines and bowels contract which in turn cause your uterus to follow suit.

So...... I'm scared that if I remain sick, and my poor bowels and intestine keep going crazy, that it will be too contracty in there for bubs to implant properly :(:crying:

I dont want to have this whole month written off :(

(P.S stressing about this is making me sicker)
Don't stress about it! There is nothing you can do now but get better! And if the worse case scenario turns out the whole month is gone, then so be it. What is a month in terms of the ultimate goal? TTCers are very patient people by nature (I said we are very patient, dammit! :devil6: ) and so if Dec does turn out to be a flop, then 2008 will be a whole new year! YOU CAN DO IT!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 09:42
Amylou - so many bubhubbers say they were CERTAIN AF was coming because they had all the normal symptoms, but she just never arrived and they were PG, or they still got AF but very light and then realised they were PG. Don't give up (says me who has just been a sook about AF coming).

Megaminz, my CM pattern is AF for 4-5 days, then fairly dry but a bit sticky for a few days, then about 5 - 2 days before ovulation it goes very watery, then eggwhite for about 2 days before to a day after O, then creamy up until 3 days before AF when it goes watery, then AF.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 09:44
thanks for that KK I will see how I am over the next few days. I just never noticed myself having a "dry" period!

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 09:48
Hmm i guess i will just wait and see then.. i have pretty much convinced myself it hasn't happened this month.. i am so impatient though, when i want something i want it straight away.. i hate waiting... :( I'm sure you are all the same!?

I have done a few tests.. i can't help myself and they have all been a BFN... that's why i am certain it isn't happening!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 09:52
TTCers are very patient people by nature (I said we are very patient, dammit! :devil6: )

Oh no, I OBVIOUSLY did not read the terms and conditions associated with becoming a TTCer.

P-a-t-i-e-n-t? I don't think I know that word?
Is that a type of consistency of my CM, or my Temps, or is it describing something else?

P-a-t-i-e-n-t - I'll have to have me a looksy at this new word.

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 09:53
Lol... I know, I had to learn it too!

Did you know that it is a virtue? (Insert my halo smilie here, thanks!)

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 09:55
Hahaha oh ladies... you gals are funny!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 09:56
Girls, i am going to do some work. I realy don't want to, but i'm having a short week this week.

If anyone is in Sydney and will be at the International Top Fuel challenge at western sydney international dragway this weekend, please come and visit me. It will cost you $50 just to get in the door, but i'm sure meeting me is worth it.. hahahahahah

giveitago
03-12-2007, 10:01
Girls, i am going to do some work. I realy don't want to, but i'm having a short week this week.

If anyone is in Sydney and will be at the International Top Fuel challenge at western sydney international dragway this weekend, please come and visit me. It will cost you $50 just to get in the door, but i'm sure meeting me is worth it.. hahahahahah

I just migh be able to swing that

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 10:04
Is anyone on MSN?

giveitago
03-12-2007, 10:05
Is anyone on MSN?

No msn at work :crying:
No facebook at work :(

elly_star
03-12-2007, 10:22
wow, I go away for a week and you girls go and start and finish an entire thread without me! How'd you do that! I like this monthly thread idea, easier to keep track of!

I'm still struggling to read thru it to see what I missed...gonna take a while I think!

Well, DH and I with some friends spent the week on a beautiful tropical island (aka Bruny Island) to get away from it all. Quite nice.

I'm 13dpo and Sat night we attended a friend's wedding. I didn't care that ppl might ask about my lack of drinking - I stuck to lemonade and water the whole night except at toasting time when the champagne flowed freely and I had no choice! But I drank half a glass over about an hour then hid it under a chair! I don't think anyone noticed!

I'm busily assembling invites for my party and contemplating re-watching the first season of the OC (sad, aren't I?) And I'm still in my pyjamas in bad need of a shower!

And I'm online to check the spelling of my friends last names on facebook...that's right, not finding another reason to bludge the day away!

Speaking of men who don't do housework...on mon night DH was in Hobart for the buck's night and since I was faced with a night alone I went a bit mental and cleaned the kitchen and bathroom til 1am. First night back, do you think the kitchen looks the same? NO. Am I going to do anything about it? NO - far too busy with invites and stuff ;)

giveitago
03-12-2007, 10:26
wow, I go away for a week and you girls go and start and finish an entire thread without me! How'd you do that! I like this monthly thread idea, easier to keep track of!
Well, DH and I with some friends spent the week on a beautiful tropical island (aka Bruny Island) to get away from it all. Quite nice.

I'm 13dpo and Sat night we attended a friend's wedding. I didn't care that ppl might ask about my lack of drinking - I stuck to lemonade and water the whole night except at toasting time when the champagne flowed freely and I had no choice! But I drank half a glass over about an hour then hid it under a chair! I don't think anyone noticed!

I'd love a holiday. Have to wait til March, hope I am UTD :)

13 DPO, when r u testing!!!!!

Are you obsessed with POAS'ing? Or can you comfortably wait til testing time?

Once everyone lost their marbings we kinda had nothing else to do but talk. One day there was 80 posts, 2 days later there were 550 :)

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 10:30
giveitago, if you do go, i'll be with Steve Read's crew - their Top Fuel car is bright purple with Spirit of Las Vegas on it. I'll either be looking pale and sick with AF, or grinning from ear to ear having looked at a BFP a couple of days before hand.

Hi Elly-star, welcome back. Don't you just lurrrvvee returning to the real world after a holiday.

elly_star
03-12-2007, 10:31
Oops, forgot to mention - AF is prob due 2moro maybe (not that I feel like it - I have v sore boobs too, hooray for sore boobs!) so that means I'll be testing umm, later.

Lets say Thurs the 6th - I'm going to be away again, but I'll try and come back on to let youse know!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 10:53
MASSIVE TMI WARNING

OK so I just went to the toilet...

When I wiped I had a huge bit of EWCM - like 15cm - I was shocked!!!!!

But I also had Creamy CM.

I'm on CD10, can someone please tell me what is going on :(

On a side point, I have a killer headache.

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 10:55
hi Ellystar.. how are you?? Apart from the sore boobs are you having any other symptoms??

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 10:57
Ok, giveitago. Breath, relax. When did you last BD? There could be some sperm in there making it look creamy.

When are you expecting to O? Egg white mucus can be seen for up to 5 days before ovulation. My gyno said, as long as you see EWCM, then BD your little heart out.

I have O'd on CD10 before, are your cycles always regular?

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:00
Ok, giveitago. Breath, relax. When did you last BD? There could be some sperm in there making it look creamy.

When are you expecting to O? Egg white mucus can be seen for up to 5 days before ovulation. My gyno said, as long as you see EWCM, then BD your little heart out.

I have O'd on CD10 before, are your cycles always regular?

BD 5 times since Friday Night.

only done one cycle of charting as came off BC mid October. O'd CD17 last cycle. CYcle 29 days

DP is away til Wednesday :hissy: I can't BD :(

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:02
Temp 36.7 yesterday (above coverline)
Temp 36.4 today (normal range)

Took OPK's home over weekend, so cant do one of them.

CAn do one tonight but would be diluted from fluid intake today??

Can do OPK tomorrow mid-morning I guess?

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:04
Temp 36.7 yesterday (above coverline)
Temp 36.4 today (normal range)

Took OPK's home over weekend, so cant do one of them.

CAn do one tonight but would be diluted from fluid intake today??

Can do OPK tomorrow mid-morning I guess?
oh am so confused when to do OPK test. So cannae do them at night cause they will be diluted, but cant do in morning cause tooo concentrated? So round lunchtime then? or more like 10ish? Whens the best time?

ooh lala just had first weigh in, ate 10x mini spring rolls friday, had kfc twister and small chips sat, ate cheezels and **** all yesterday and STILL lost 1.2kg and 3cm off waist!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 11:08
woo hoo megaminz, i might try that diet.

Giveitago.

1. it could just be sperm. In large qty's it has the same consistency as fertile CM because it has the same job.

2. If it is EWCM, even though DH is away it would be providing a good enviroment to keep the sperm alive if you are about to ovulate.

3. If you are about to ovulate, it might just be a weird cycle, and since your temp dropped maybe look to see if it rises hight for the next few days.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:12
oh am so confused when to do OPK test. So cannae do them at night cause they will be diluted, but cant do in morning cause tooo concentrated? So round lunchtime then? or more like 10ish? Whens the best time?

ooh lala just had first weigh in, ate 10x mini spring rolls friday, had kfc twister and small chips sat, ate cheezels and **** all yesterday and STILL lost 1.2kg and 3cm off waist!

I was told to test at 10am-11am ish. Cause of the exact reasons you said - too concentrated early - too diluted late.

FF and my OPK instructions have told me to start testing today with an anticipated O of CD14-15. But I was holding off til tomorrow cause I expected O on CD17. (lol I can hold off POAS for O but NEVER during the 2WW)

BIG HUGE CONGRATS ON 1.2kg and 3cm.
Thats fantastic :thumbsup::yelclap::thumbsup::yelclap:

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:13
woo hoo megaminz, i might try that diet.

Giveitago.

1. it could just be sperm. In large qty's it has the same consistency as fertile CM because it has the same job.

2. If it is EWCM, even though DH is away it would be providing a good enviroment to keep the sperm alive if you are about to ovulate.

3. If you are about to ovulate, it might just be a weird cycle, and since your temp dropped maybe look to see if it rises hight for the next few days.

You said you wanted to go to Uni.

Be a Doctor.

You are supportive and comforting as well as being informative - I'll sign up as your patient.

elly_star
03-12-2007, 11:14
umm... not much actually. Tho, I just had a convo with a friend over gmail chat and he said something to annoy me and I felt all emotional...please no! DH used to always know when I would get AF cos I had a massive teary the night before over something trivial.

But, I just keep telling myself that since I've never been pg, then I don't know what to expect, right? Just so long as there's no cramping I'm happy.

On a CM and BD note, I was checking my CM this month and I'm a bit confused about this EWCM bit, I think I only noticed it for 5 hours, not a few days. Hmm.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:16
On a CM and BD note, I was checking my CM this month and I'm a bit confused about this EWCM bit, I think I only noticed it for 5 hours, not a few days. Hmm.

This is the first time I have noticed it EVER.

Last month was creamy all cycle.

Ask Dr KittyKatz

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:17
I was told to test at 10am-11am ish. Cause of the exact reasons you said - too concentrated early - too diluted late.

FF and my OPK instructions have told me to start testing today with an anticipated O of CD14-15. But I was holding off til tomorrow cause I expected O on CD17. (lol I can hold off POAS for O but NEVER during the 2WW)

BIG HUGE CONGRATS ON 1.2kg and 3cm.
Thats fantastic :thumbsup::yelclap::thumbsup::yelclap:
excellent I will start to POAS tomorrow cause I can't wait either, even though I had no chance of either I did an OPK test and a HPT just on the "offchance" something changed. I am due to O on the 8-9th so will test maybe tomorrow or wednesday depending on how long I can hold out cause don't wanna miss out on any proper bding!!! I have put the hubby on notice!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:23
excellent I will start to POAS tomorrow cause I can't wait either, even though I had no chance of either I did an OPK test and a HPT just on the "offchance" something changed. I am due to O on the 8-9th so will test maybe tomorrow or wednesday depending on how long I can hold out cause don't wanna miss out on any proper bding!!! I have put the hubby on notice!

We are due to O at the same time.

At least we will have each other in the 2WW!!!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 11:25
Oh wow, I wasn't gone terribly long and you girls have talked up a storm already! Will have to write my reply out as I read...

The blood test went well, turns out the guy doing the test is an Indonesian doctor working towards his Australian accreditation. I think he should give it up and move into acupuncture - it was seriously the best blood test I have ever had, I could hardly feel it at all!

Thanks for the baby dust Megaminz!! I don't really know about the CM symptoms you are describing sorry, being just off the pill I'm still learning what is normal. But 5 days is plenty of time for something to happen before O :) Well done on the weightloss!!

Kittykatz, pmsl, that's a great idea! I've already started on DH a bit... "honey, can you go get my pillow... I don't want to get up". Will have to think of more ways to work this situation to my advantage! :D But you know, when I was at the dr's on Friday he measured my blood pressure and said the dizziness couldn't be from low BP, it was squarely in the normal range. Who knows what that means for me then!

Nomsie marbing count = 1 and counting :p

Amylou I have heard that early pregnancy symptoms can seem a lot like AF symptoms - I wouldn't give up hope until AF arrives :) Good luck!! For your BFNs, here is a link to another thread I found interesting: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=135010 The second post has a list of normal HCG levels week by week in pregnancy... assuming most HPTs test for 20miu, it seems possible to not get a BFP until week 6! That thread gives me a lot of hope.

Sorry to hear you're not well, giveitago! Here's my completely non-medical, totally-based-on-no-experience opinion on your earlier post about contractions. My thoughts are that when you are in the final stages of pregnancy, your body is primed to start labour soon and there are heaps of hormones raging. So all these methods for bringing on labour are really designed to kick-start a process that will happen eventually anyway. So because you're not pre-labour, full-term stage just yet, I think that your uterus will be less likely to jump in and have contractions even though you are having contractions of another sort right now ! Maybe just rest lots and get lots of fluid in the meantime, just in case. Hope my crackpot theory makes sense, and that you feel better soon!

Also giveitago, I agree with Dr Kitty that any EWCM is good EWCM ;) But spermies last a long time so hopefully you will be set til Wednesday!

Now I'm just going to put something out there, for the sake of it. I love green tea. I am a freak, and I drink about four cups every day. There, I said it! :p

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 11:26
Ellystar, the EWCM varies heaps from person to person.

I used to only get the tinest bit over a couple of days and watery CM the other fertile days. My gyno said this is still OK. Since acupuncture/chinese herbs and green tea, my EWCM has increased to 4 days of good mucus.

If you see watery CM you are building up to ovulation. the egg white stuff helps keep sperm alive for longer. If you are worried you are not producing enough there is a lubricant called preseed which is the only lube that doesn't create a bad environment for sperm.

Oh, new TTCers, you probably know this, but NO lube when TTC. I didn't know this for a good 12 months of TTC :D.

That is why i became Dr Kittykatz, got sick of nothing happening so i read, read, read, now i think i could be a gyno no problems!!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:32
Now I'm just going to put something out there, for the sake of it. I love green tea. I am a freak, and I drink about four cups every day. There, I said it! :p

I JUST pured my cup of green tea and these are my observations:

1. I could use it for POAS time - cause thats what it looks like.

2. I added sugar, still tastes like cr@p

3. I am going to buy every type that Coles has until I find one I like.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:33
Ellystar, the EWCM varies heaps from person to person.

I used to only get the tinest bit over a couple of days and watery CM the other fertile days. My gyno said this is still OK. Since acupuncture/chinese herbs and green tea, my EWCM has increased to 4 days of good mucus.

If you see watery CM you are building up to ovulation. the egg white stuff helps keep sperm alive for longer. If you are worried you are not producing enough there is a lubricant called preseed which is the only lube that doesn't create a bad environment for sperm.

Oh, new TTCers, you probably know this, but NO lube when TTC. I didn't know this for a good 12 months of TTC :D.

That is why i became Dr Kittykatz, got sick of nothing happening so i read, read, read, now i think i could be a gyno no problems!!
oooh I read that about the lube...acts like a spermicide huh? so ladies no playtime just do the bd for the end result!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:35

now I am sure back when you ladies were beating each other up in the supermarket for the green tea stocks there were talks about which green teas not to have. i.e. greentea and peppermint or something... or was i imagining? are there any additives to it we can have?

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 11:35
I'm currently trying the jasmine variety - not too bad, but i don't mind green tea.

Aph, i will not rest, eat, work, think until i have your results.

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 11:36
someone said no mint, but my gyno said it is ok and helps with morning sickness, so i sugested asking your own GP/gyno for their advice and sticking with it, because there is so much conflicting info out there.

WOOHOO booby twinges!!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:41
I am drinking green tea, I am taking herbs, I am taking folate, I am taking vitamins, I never use lube, I only have one coffee, I temp, I chart, I will be OPKing, AND I just made my first appointment to have an acupuncture session.

Dr KittyKatz, do you have a TTC Checklist that I can tick off?

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 11:44

PMSL! Try green tea icecream, you can usually buy sachets for it in the Asian section of Coles, that you whisk up yourself. I love it, but I'm not sure if it is as good for you as the tea itself... a bit like calling chocolate icecream 'a serve of calcium' I guess ;)

Some people find the green tea with citrus nice, but it's not to my taste. Do you guys take the tea bag out straight away? It's less bitter that way (I love it left in!). Or if you really can't stomach green tea, try oolong (from the same plant as green but is semi-fermented, and green tea is not fermented) or white tea (same plant but made with the buds not the leaf), they have milder flavours. Surely if it's from the same plant, it's got all the same goodness!

I think I know too much about tea.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:45
giveitago thats a lot of dedication there!
I am not disciplined enough. Yes Dr KK you must do our checklist, starting from day one of cycle I think, then we won't have to keep asking dumb questions you can just post your Dr Kk leaflet.

***link removed by moderator***

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 11:47
I'm currently trying the jasmine variety - not too bad, but i don't mind green tea.

Aph, i will not rest, eat, work, think until i have your results.
Me neither!! Do you think it's too early for me to call the doctor to see if they have the results yet :laughing:

And Dr Kitty, following in the tradition of your doctor-ific bullet points earlier;

1. Hooray for booby twinges!

2. A Dr K TTC checklist would be awesome!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:49
Me neither!! Do you think it's too early for me to call the doctor to see if they have the results yet :laughing:

I would be calling every half an hour hahahahaha:laughing:

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:52
giveitago thats a lot of dedication there!
I am not disciplined enough. Yes Dr KK you must do our checklist, starting from day one of cycle I think, then we won't have to keep asking dumb questions you can just post your Dr Kk leaflet.

Oh cr@p - I've been checking my mucus incorrectly.

I usually just wipe and check, but occassionally, when I pluck up the courage I get right in there and check it out (lol sorry for the visuals)

It says to only check around the opening - I aim for my tonsils.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:53
I would be calling every half an hour hahahahaha:laughing:

ditto

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:55

oh and you mean you haven't called yet???:laughing:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 11:55
It says to only check around the opening - I aim for my tonsils.
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Giveitago you have the best dry wit!!

I check my tonsils too, so to speak, because I'm waiting so anxiously to see if AF comes I am too impatient to, erm, wait for things to come down :o :laughing:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 11:59
rofl and wasn't a newcomer worrying about sharing TMI hahahahaha NO such thing here!:laughing:

giveitago
03-12-2007, 11:59
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

I check my tonsils too, so to speak, because I'm waiting so anxiously to see if AF comes I am too impatient to, erm, wait for things to come down :o :laughing:

I dont usually find myself amusing, just sort of say it how it is.

But the other day I came out with... I'll just pack up my ovaries and leave - it was an instant thought so i wrote it, once it was posted it cracked me up - but no one else thought it was funny lol

You either get me or you dont.

AmyLou
03-12-2007, 12:01
Oh dear... no lube when trying TTC... oops, i didn't know that!!!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 12:01
rofl and wasn't a newcomer worrying about sharing TMI hahahahaha NO such thing here!:laughing:
I've been corrupted! I used to be such a demure little thing... :laughing:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:04
I've been corrupted! I used to be such a demure little thing... :laughing:
oh yes, I can believe that :confused:

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:05
Ok, my TTC checklist.

1. See your GP for prenatal blood tests - find out if you are deficient in anything. I was in Iron and magnesium. Also, have a dental check up.

2. Start with a good pregnancy mulitvitamin - like elevit, blackmores or Thomsons. If you are deficient, add this as well (making sure you don't go over the total safe amount). My extras are iron, and magnesium.

3. Other supplements that help are your Omega's (fish oil), B6, folate (there is some in the multivitamins, but some people need to take more - i do, an xray on my kidney showed i had mild spina bifida. it hasn't caused any problems but might if i have children, so i need to take 5mg). Vitex, maca root, green tea (1-2 cups per day)

i also have chinese fertility herbs. Some people say have the vitex up till ovulation, then b6 and maca root from ovulation to AF.

4. Chart your temps, CM, symptoms on fertilityfriend. get to know your cycles intimately. If they work for you, use POAS or saliva ovulation detectors.

5. BD as long as you see fertile CM. this is watery and/or eggwhite. I have been told up to 5 days before hand till one day after AF, and everysecond day is fine. If you can manage it do it everyday. My understanding is the 3 days before, the day of and the day after O are your best chances. Some say the day of O and 3 days after are best. So i use the "as long as there is fertile CM' theory.

6. Generally missionary and 'doggy' are the best positions, or variations like "spooning", others swear by woman on top cause it gets up nice and high, but make sure you lie down for at least 20mins afterwards - legs up, or bicycling can help, as can one pillow under your bum, but no more cause it can cause pooling around the cervix.

7. NO lubricant, except pre-seed but none is best.

8. avoid alcohol, cigarettes, caffeine

9. try to avoid testing till at least a day before AF is due - this is near impossible.

10. if you are unsuccesful remember each AF is a clean out of your body to create a fresh new environment for next cycle.

11. I seriously recommend acupuncture, if only for the relaxation/stress relief side.

12. as as many questions as you think of - nothing is too stupid and it is how we all learn.

I think that is everything, sure i've missed out heaps!!

Oh, yes, the guys - no hot baths, spa's, tight undies. They should take multivitams too, and zinc supplements. Fish oil helps them too.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 12:11
KIttyKatz you're a star.

When you have your baby in your arms, and think about the wait it took, try and think of the many many women who you helped learn and understand.

I'd give up my BFP to ensure you got yours. You deserve it.

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 12:12
You said you wanted to go to Uni.

Be a Doctor.

You are supportive and comforting as well as being informative - I'll sign up as your patient.

KK you would make a great doc. anything in the helper profession, methinks! :idea: (and me dont think too much!)

:laughing: :laughing:

Cough, cough... it's a wonder you don't have sore throats!

I dont usually find myself amusing, just sort of say it how it is.

But the other day I came out with... I'll just pack up my ovaries and leave - it was an instant thought so i wrote it, once it was posted it cracked me up - but no one else thought it was funny lol

You either get me or you dont.

I found it funny just then, I must have missed it the first time... That is MY type of humour! ;)

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:13
Still feels impossible, but i have learned so much from others too, like fluffball, fludo, mummy to mason, baylismum, mellymumma, Nomsie and heaps others.

I added something to my checklist too, about guys.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 12:15
KK you would make a great doc. anything in the helper profession, methinks! :idea: (and me dont think too much!)

Cough, cough... it's a wonder you don't have sore throats!

I found it funny just then, I must have missed it the first time... That is MY type of humour! ;)

YOU crack me up all the time, I get you. I hang out just waiting for your posts. Just to see how far your marbing count can decrease. (heard you scored 1 - congrats)

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:16
I did see the ovaries thing, but forgot to comment. it was :laughing:.

Um, yes i do seem to have a need to help other people. Thats why i did my lifeline counselling course. It is a bit more satisfying then my day-to-day office job. I did plan on running a community project at my old work, and did a diploma of community services management, but the director in the organisation was loopy and i resigned. I feel a bit ripped off, but i'm sure everything happens for a reason. (well i wouldn't get 26 weeks paid maternity leave for a start!)

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:18
KK have you thought about being a midwife or doula?

you know it all now just need the bit of paper!! and there are never enough midwifes out there!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 12:21
You would be an awesome doctor, Kittykatz. That's a great list, thanks! I have a couple of questions :o Do you know if girls should avoid spas during the TWW, too? And if you have a retroverted uterus, is it still useful to lie with a pillow under your bum? I've heard holding your knees up to your chest can help in that situation - is that something you've heard of?

Giveitago I thought your ovaries comment was hilarious too, but then I thought I might have actually caused offence somehow so I don't think I acknowledged it at the time :)

elly_star
wow, thanks Dr KK - that's thorough!

kittykatz
Hee hee, i have thought of everything!! Trust me. My biggest problem - i'm far too sensitive. I can only manage 1 shift a fortnight at lifeline because of what you have to deal with.

I even thought of being a sonographer? I think that is what it is called, when i was getting my ultrasound on my kidney yesterday, but then i thought, imagine finding that someones baby had died. I'm too big a sook.

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:23
[quote=aphrodeity;2152929]You would be an awesome doctor, Kittykatz. That's a great list, thanks! I have a couple of questions :o Do you know if girls should avoid spas during the TWW, too? And if you have a retroverted uterus, is it still useful to lie with a pillow under your bum? I've heard holding your knees up to your chest can help in that situation - is that something you've heard of?

Yes, fluffball said spa's and hot baths are to be avoided in the TWW and during pregnancy. I have a retroverted uterus, but haven't heard about anything to do with different positioning.

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 12:23
p.s. Update on me - I finally got through to the doctor (have been ringing but not getting through), and they say that it can take a couple of days to a week to get results back because it first has to go all the way to Fremantle and back (a long way). So I have an anxious wait on my hands.

I better stock up on HPTs to keep myself entertained in the meantime!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 12:25
You would be an awesome doctor, Kittykatz. That's a great list, thanks! I have a couple of questions :o Do you know if girls should avoid spas during the TWW, too? And if you have a retroverted uterus, is it still useful to lie with a pillow under your bum? I've heard holding your knees up to your chest can help in that situation - is that something you've heard of?

Giveitago I thought your ovaries comment was hilarious too, but then I thought I might have actually caused offence somehow so I don't think I acknowledged it at the time :)

I thought the big (.)(.) discussion was hilarious, I dont get easily offended. not much to worry bout with me in thast sense :)

I (think) I have a retroverted uterus aswell, my mum did also.

And come to think of it, there is no guarantee I have a right ovary, its never been visible on an ultrasound, however it has never been specifically searched for.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:25
Hee hee, i have thought of everything!! Trust me. My biggest problem - i'm far too sensitive. I can only manage 1 shift a fortnight at lifeline because of what you have to deal with.

I even thought of being a sonographer? I think that is what it is called, when i was getting my ultrasound on my kidney yesterday, but then i thought, imagine finding that someones baby had died. I'm too big a sook.
I think you would find you would be okay cause at Lifeline you generally only deal with the sadder side of life, whereas as a midwife or doula you would be involved in so many births and be responsible for bringing babies into this world that it would outweigh the hard stuff

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:26
NOOOOOOOO aph, we cant wait that long...

Well i'm hungry and i'm not going to wait days to eat, so i'll be back later..

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 12:27
Yes, fluffball said spa's and hot baths are to be avoided in the TWW and during pregnancy. I have a retroverted uterus, but haven't heard about anything to do with different positioning.

Coolio, thanks! (and oops, about the spa)

I've been doing a bit of research on the net about retroverted uteruses/uteri/whatever, and different websites say different things. But the most reputable article I found said that there was no need to do anything different, so I think we're fine :)

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:28
p.s. Update on me - I finally got through to the doctor (have been ringing but not getting through), and they say that it can take a couple of days to a week to get results back because it first has to go all the way to Fremantle and back (a long way). So I have an anxious wait on my hands.

I better stock up on HPTs to keep myself entertained in the meantime!
at the risk of being kicked off bubhub for bad language (removed by moderator) how much do they expect a girl to take??? TWO DAYS???????? tell them thats not acceptable and we are sending Dr KK to do the tests for US

giveitago
03-12-2007, 12:28
KK Can you please update me on the testing page to TTC since Oct 07 ta ta

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:29
megaminz, you are far too logical.

Nomsie, i found a bachelor of early childhood education you can do externally, except for the pracs which are broken down into weeks here and there during the first few years at least. it takes 8 years part time though.

I got all the way through my online application then realised it costs $99 to apply and being so close to christmas i kind of freaked out (my ultrasound was nearly $200). So now i don't know? i was thinking of learning something in the short term to save me from admin when i return from maternity leave - like massage therapy. And primary teaching can be a long term goal?

Anyway, i'm off to eat.

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 12:31
Um, dr KK will faint at the sight of blood...

seriously i made such a fuss with my laparoscopy and the drip that then ended up knocking me out with gas to shut me up, and put the drip in after i was zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:32

i was thinking of learning something in the short term to save me from admin when i return from maternity leave - like massage therapy. And primary teaching can be a long term goal?

Anyway, i'm off to eat.
omg so not logical me, just a know it all!!!:rolleyes:

I did my makeup course and my waxing course so I can hopefully work from home after mat leave. Gonna do pedi and mani course next. gonna also try to be a virtual pa anything to avoid going back to work.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 12:36
omg so not logical me, just a know it all!!!:rolleyes:

I did my makeup course and my waxing course so I can hopefully work from home after mat leave. Gonna do pedi and mani course next. gonna also try to be a virtual pa anything to avoid going back to work.
I wanna be a virtual PA - tell me how, where, when

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:39
I wanna be a virtual PA - tell me how, where, when
google a site called Claytons Pa, they are apparantly the way to go
also just put an ad in your local paper, its more likely to be small businesses etc... that need some typing done but not hire someone permanently
also put signs up on noticeboards at unis..supermarkets...anything like that
you probalby wouldnt get heaps of work to star with but it would build up

WotWillBWillB
03-12-2007, 12:41
Ok, my TTC checklist.

1. See your GP for prenatal blood tests - find out if you are deficient in anything. I was in Iron and magnesium. Also, have a dental check up.

2. Start with a good pregnancy mulitvitamin - like elevit, blackmores or Thomsons. If you are deficient, add this as well (making sure you don't go over the total safe amount). My extras are iron, and magnesium.

3. Other supplements that help are your Omega's (fish oil), B6, folate (there is some in the multivitamins, but some people need to take more - i do, an xray on my kidney showed i had mild spina bifida. it hasn't caused any problems but might if i have children, so i need to take 5mg). Vitex, maca root, green tea (1-2 cups per day)

i also have chinese fertility herbs. Some people say have the vitex up till ovulation, then b6 and maca root from ovulation to AF.

4. Chart your temps, CM, symptoms on fertilityfriend. get to know your cycles intimately. If they work for you, use POAS or saliva ovulation detectors.

5. BD as long as you see fertile CM. this is watery and/or eggwhite. I have been told up to 5 days before hand till one day after AF, and everysecond day is fine. If you can manage it do it everyday. My understanding is the 3 days before, the day of and the day after O are your best chances. Some say the day of O and 3 days after are best. So i use the "as long as there is fertile CM' theory.

6. Generally missionary and 'doggy' are the best positions, or variations like "spooning", others swear by woman on top cause it gets up nice and high, but make sure you lie down for at least 20mins afterwards - legs up, or bicycling can help, as can one pillow under your bum, but no more cause it can cause pooling around the cervix.

7. NO lubricant, except pre-seed but none is best.

8. avoid alcohol, cigarettes, caffeine

9. try to avoid testing till at least a day before AF is due - this is near impossible.

10. if you are unsuccesful remember each AF is a clean out of your body to create a fresh new environment for next cycle.

11. I seriously recommend acupuncture, if only for the relaxation/stress relief side.

12. as as many questions as you think of - nothing is too stupid and it is how we all learn.

I think that is everything, sure i've missed out heaps!!

Oh, yes, the guys - no hot baths, spa's, tight undies. They should take multivitams too, and zinc supplements. Fish oil helps them too.

My Gyno also said Coenzyme Q10 too for DH

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 12:46
Dr K you will need a pretty long needle to reach me here in the West, so I think you're safe from this one ;)

Oh, I am so sooky over this now. Someone just tell me!! Just not the HPTs, because they're not giving me the answer I want :laughing: CD36 now, girlies! I'm 8 days overdue.

Sorry KK I never did respond to your earlier comment about the career decision. I think doing massage first sounds good, it would be a good part-time job for when you are studying - you can choose your own hours, etc.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 12:57
KittyKatz,

I just read your latest entry in your TTC diary.

And I guarantee you that I DO CARE when you test (as well as everyone else too) and you can happily have my mobile number to text me if you get your BFP :)

megaminz
03-12-2007, 12:58
Oh, I am so sooky over this now. Someone just tell me!! Just not the HPTs, because they're not giving me the answer I want :laughing: CD36 now, girlies! I'm 8 days overdue.

8 days overdue??? OMG the agony!!!!!!!!!!!! there is no way we can wait another 2????

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 13:03
KittyKatz,

And I guarantee you that I DO CARE when you test (as well as everyone else too) and you can happily have my mobile number to text me if you get your BFP :)
OMG I've never really looked at them before, I've just found the post giveitago is talking about, and I just wanted to say that I care too! I can't wait to find out that you've got the BFP you deserve, and it's looking so good this month!! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 13:08
8 days overdue??? OMG the agony!!!!!!!!!!!! there is no way we can wait another 2????
We need a smilie that shows me banging my head against a wall... I can't stand this!!

I don't know how to express how frustrated I am right now. I think I have some good signs and I really really just want to know one way or the other, so I can deal with the result and move on. And maybe see the dr about the MIA AF.

Gaaaahhh.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:09
We need a smilie that shows me banging my head against a wall... I can't stand this!!

I don't know how to express how frustrated I am right now. I think I have some good signs and I really really just want to know one way or the other, so I can deal with the result and move on. And maybe see the dr about the MIA AF.

Gaaaahhh.
how about this one instead???:hair:

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 13:10
Aph, in the absence of anything reliable to find out if you are preggers, i asked the magic 8 ball on my facebook home page and it said.............................................. .................................................. .........................................

It is certain.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:11
It is certain.
Yipeeeeeeee there you go:party:we will take that!:smiliedance:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 13:16
Hee hee, I love it, thanks Kittykatz!! :smiliedance:

Ooh and this is a good one :hair: I like it!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:17
cant argue with the magic 8 ball

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:20
If i drink 2 cups a day, should I drink them in quick succession? I had one 2 hours agom can I have the other now. I just wanna get it over and done with.

Or should I wait and have it later tonight?

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 13:24
hahahahahaha!! you are too funny. I don't think that matters. I think it is the antioxidants and other good stuff in the green tea that you should have daily. Like vegies, i don't really think it matters if you have a giant bowl of vegies for breakfast and none for the rest of the day.

You are too cute. Of course i could be wrong and now look like a total biarch making fun of you

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:24
If i drink 2 cups a day, should I drink them in quick succession? I had one 2 hours agom can I have the other now. I just wanna get it over and done with.

Or should I wait and have it later tonight?
hmmm I am not Dr KK but I am the resident know it all instead and without having any prior knowledge of this answer I would say space it out.

Much like you would a vitamin. Cause your body can only absorb so much stuff at a time, this way you would get consistent absorbtion throughout the day

xxxthe resident know it all signing offxxx

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:27
hmmm I am not Dr KK but I am the resident know it all instead and without having any prior knowledge of this answer I would say space it out.

Much like you would a vitamin. Cause your body can only absorb so much stuff at a time, this way you would get consistent absorbtion throughout the day

xxxthe resident know it all signing offxxx

you took too long to reply.

i'm already attempting swallow the foul stuff

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:30
i'm already attempting swallow the foul stuff
oh goodness almost forgot where I was and said something vulgar.

(...thinking to self "you are not in the navy now peta..."

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:32

hahaha your thoughts seem to match DP's lol

If he wants that he has to give me a big fat Engagement ring

kittykatz
ooops totally contradicted Ms know-it-all. I'm not a genius afterall :(.

giveitago
:(why wont my ticker work

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:34
hahaha your thoughts seem to match DP's lol

If he wants that he has to give me a big fat Engagement ring
oh goodness I would be going for more than that!!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:35
:(why wont my ticker work
think you have lost the > off your first a in the code??

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 13:42
Did you have an option between ticker formats? Like was there one that started 'url' as well as this 'a href' one?

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:45
testing testing 1 2 3

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:45
oh cr@p

giveitago
03-12-2007, 13:49
voila ?

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:49
yay its back

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 13:51
can someone please tell my AF cramps to go away and my sore boobs to come back. My body is just cruel and i must have been a b@tch in a past life or something
:hissy::(:crying:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 13:52
can someone please tell my AF cramps to go away and my sore boobs to come back. My body is just cruel and i must have been a b@tch in a past life or something
now look, sit down, take a breath, take a :chillpill:, you are Dr KK, you know this could be UTD cramps as much as anything else and that sore boobs fluctuate so shhhhhhhhhhhhhh now here have another one :chillpill: oh and have one of these marbings I found floating around :eek:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 13:53
:hugs: It's not over until it's over, KK!

Giveitago, voila!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 13:59
I just slapped myself in the face and told myself to get over it.

Whats done is done now, i cant change it and being a baby won't help matters. I will get lovely soothing acupuncture tonight and will practice patience between now and wednesday, when i will test, it will be a BFN, i'll tell myself it is too early, will wait till sat pm when i'll start getting AF at which point I will text megaminz with my news.

There is my prediction... :hissy: (its called expecting the worst so it doesn't hurt when it happens)

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 14:00
:nono::nono:KK you are CRAZY:dizzy::nono:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 14:01
:nono::nono:KK you are CRAZY:dizzy::nono:
yep, I agree with that
I look forward to saying I told you so on saturday night!!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 14:06
Advice please.

I have 2 HPT left.

full AF due sunday, spotting due saturday afternoon. My tests are for 5 days before AF.

Should I...

1. Just wait till sunday and if AF hasn't shown up then test

2. Test on Wednesday which will be 3 days before light AF or 4 days before heavy AF

3. Test on Thursday for a better chance which is 2 days before light and 3 days before heavy AF

What would you do? The advantage of testing on Wed/Thurs is at least if it is negative i can start taking my PMS herbs which will make AF more bearable?

megaminz
03-12-2007, 14:07
Advice please.

I have 2 HPT left.

full AF due sunday, spotting due saturday afternoon. My tests are for 5 days before AF.

Should I...

2. Test on Wednesday which will be 3 days before light AF or 4 days before heavy AF

3. Test on Thursday for a better chance which is 2 days before light and 3 days before heavy AF

What would you do? The advantage of testing on Wed/Thurs is at least if it is negative i can start taking my PMS herbs which will make AF more bearable?
I would...go out and buy 3 more tests at least!!!! and just start testing tomorrow hahahhahahahahahahahahah

was I any help?

giveitago
03-12-2007, 14:08
Advice please.

I have 2 HPT left.

Should I...

I suggest you go and buy another 5 HPTs and test everyday

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 14:09
you are both as bad as each other - have you ever looked a negative HPT in the eye? it SUCKS!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 14:11
you are both as bad as each other - have you ever looked a negative HPT in the eye? it SUCKS!

Hey you just rationalise it withm Oh well I knew i tested too early.

You can do that all the way to AF has well and truely showed up. ANd until then - NOT A MOMENT BEFORE - you just say oh well silly me for testing too early.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 14:13
hahahah partners n crime I like it!! :hugs:

Yeah i have seen em, but usually cause its my own fault and I can't help but test from about CD 7! hahahahahaha trying to make myself immune to them:devil6:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 14:45
Advice please.

I have 2 HPT left.

Should I...

Haha, I like the idea of just buying a heap more tests as well!

But if you just want to do the 2 you have, could you test on the Wed and Friday instead? That way the Friday one is just that little bit closer to when AF is due so it's a little more accurate, but you don't have to wait too long until Wed :)

megaminz
03-12-2007, 14:45
anyone seen Laneypossum today?

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 14:47
nope, she might be sick of us talking c#ap :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 14:48
nope, she might be sick of us talking c#ap :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:
oh now you are definitely showing your crazy socks!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 14:56
firstly, SLOW DOWN! I am trying to read to catch up, and it was page after page! As soon as I get a page down, another one pops up! It is enough to make a girl lose her marbings!

YOU crack me up all the time, I get you. I hang out just waiting for your posts. Just to see how far your marbing count can decrease. (heard you scored 1 - congrats)

Well thankyou. No, stop, I am blushing. Well, that's half true. I am blushing. But don't stop! And yes, I am a marbing up on yesterday, so bah to yesterday!

KK have you thought about being a midwife or doula?

you know it all now just need the bit of paper!! and there are never enough midwifes out there!

I think you would make a wonderful doula, tara!

Nomsie, i found a bachelor of early childhood education you can do externally, except for the pracs which are broken down into weeks here and there during the first few years at least. it takes 8 years part time though.

I got all the way through my online application then realised it costs $99 to apply and being so close to christmas i kind of freaked out (my ultrasound was nearly $200). So now i don't know? i was thinking of learning something in the short term to save me from admin when i return from maternity leave - like massage therapy. And primary teaching can be a long term goal?

Anyway, i'm off to eat.

Good long term goal. Kids respect mature age teachers anyway (anyone that looks older than 25 seems to sew them up!) so that is a good idea! Doula in the meantime?

KittyKatz,

:iagree: 1900 Nomsie-Mum. Call me. Call me now.

Yeah aph, raid the labs or something! You're driving me nutty!

I have done that a lot lately. I found out the other day, that bh turns your swears into *** for you automatically. Whoops!!!

*Nomsie is having a stern word with with Taras body* "What she said."

oh now you are definitely showing your crazy socks!

Man, if she has crazy socks, I have the whole technicolour crazy dreamcoat!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 15:00
And now, after that rant, I am going to take my sorry bottom home. And then I will rejoin you lovely ladies.

Adieu! :p

megaminz
03-12-2007, 15:00
firstly, SLOW DOWN! I am trying to read to catch up, and it was page after page! As soon as I get a page down, another one pops up! It is enough to make a girl lose her marbings!

Man, if she has crazy socks, I have the whole technicolour crazy dreamcoat!
I just choked on my own spittle trying to keep a snorting laugh down! everyone here is tooo tooo quiet today to appreciate my cackling!!!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 15:03
bye nomsie, so you are testing in the morning, YES??

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 15:20
Lol... hi Noms! Bye Noms!:p

elly_star
03-12-2007, 15:45
Oh! I just remembered something cool!

At the Bruny shack, we found a women's mag from Jan this year featuring our stars for 2007. Now, I don't believe in horoscopes, but we decided to read them, since 2007 is nearly over - thought it would be fun to see if any came true or not.

Interestingly, some did...whooo ( think scary ghost noise)

Here's the cool part:

If you're a Leo like me it said that this year we'd be blessed someway with children - be it ones we already have, a new step-child or PREGNANCY!!! Now, it was rather vague, but I just fixated on the word 'pregnancy' and thought 'one more month left, one more month left'.

I didn't take the mag home, so I can't re-read it, but it seemed to emphasise a blessing that was new, ie a new relationship with a child.

(sorry if you're not a Leo - I didn't really read any of the others!)

Oh...but I don't believe in horoscopes! But there's a small part of that hopes that this will be true!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 15:47
Oh! I just remembered something cool!

At the Bruny shack, we found a women's mag from Jan this year featuring our stars for 2007. Now, I don't believe in horoscopes, but we decided to read them, since 2007 is nearly over - thought it would be fun to see if any came true or not.

Interestingly, some did...whooo ( think scary ghost noise)

Here's the cool part:

If you're a Leo like me it said that this year we'd be blessed someway with children - be it ones we already have, a new step-child or PREGNANCY!!! Now, it was rather vague, but I just fixated on the word 'pregnancy' and thought 'one more month left, one more month left'.

I didn't take the mag home, so I can't re-read it, but it seemed to emphasise a blessing that was new, ie a new relationship with a child.

(sorry if you're not a Leo - I didn't really read any of the others!)

Oh...but I don't believe in horoscopes! But there's a small part of that hopes that this will be true!
oooh I am a Leo but it could mean the relationship I have with my friends little 3 month old boy
crossing fingers its a :bfp::fingerscrossed:

elly_star
03-12-2007, 16:00
oooh I am a Leo but it could mean the relationship I have with my friends little 3 month old boy
crossing fingers its a :bfp::fingerscrossed:

oooh, another leo...when's your birthday?

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:00
oooh, another leo...when's your birthday?
20th 1977

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:02
I just choked on my own spittle trying to keep a snorting laugh down! everyone here is tooo tooo quiet today to appreciate my cackling!!!

Sorry! But great use of the word "spittle". You don't hear it enough these days! :thumbsup:

bye nomsie, so you are testing in the morning, YES??

Yeah, I was thinking on the way home that I prob will test in the morning. I will have to take a HPT out of my secret hiding place in the bedroom and hide it in the bathroom so I don't wake DP in the morning! Sneaky sneaky! (I think you underestimate the sneakiness, sir! Ahh, Adam Sandler, you bring a tear to my eye!)

Lol... hi Noms! Bye Noms!:p

Hi Aph! Bye Aph! Hi again Aph! It's a bit like playing peekaboo, right? :raspberry:

And I just noticed, all the old smilies are back! And they have changed all the places of the new ones! My whole system is up the creek! (Still no headbanging smilie, though... so I will use this one instead!) :hissy:

elly_star
03-12-2007, 16:02
17th (83), close! but not quite

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:04
17th (83), close! but not quite
yeah I have a few on you yet!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:05
Yeah, I was thinking on the way home that I prob will test in the morning. I will have to take a HPT out of my secret hiding place in the bedroom and hide it in the bathroom so I don't wake DP in the morning! Sneaky sneaky! (I think you underestimate the sneakiness, sir! Ahh, Adam Sandler, you bring a tear to my eye!)

mine arent even in hiding, they sit near my computer at home. my hubby could be staring right at them and not notice, but should he notice he will think "i dont wanna know" and not ask about them. He wants a baby but doesnt get all the stuff us girls to do get them!

elly_star
03-12-2007, 16:07
good luck noms! :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:!!!

I should be thinking about going and buying some hpts soon - I know it's hard to believe that someone who uses this forum regularly doesn't have any in her possession - but it's true! I ran out last month, and I'm finding it a good way of refraining from using them too soon!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:08
good luck noms! :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:!!!

I should be thinking about going and buying some hpts soon - I know it's hard to believe that someone who uses this forum regularly doesn't have any in her possession - but it's true! I ran out last month, and I'm finding it a good way of refraining from using them too soon!
I buy bulk packs, they have 7 OPKs and 5HPTs in them!!

elly_star
03-12-2007, 16:11
I buy bulk packs, they have 7 OPKs and 5HPTs in them!!

where d'you get 'em from? Not that I've really shopped around...

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:11
I regularly don't have them- I tend to use them as soon as I have them! I am only hiding them cause I am sick of getting DP's hopes up when I mention I think I might be UTD... and then I test and nothing. So I want it to be a complete surprise! :flowerz:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:13
where d'you get 'em from? Not that I've really shopped around...
just chemist warehouse or discount pharmacy, i usually go to the big places cause they have masses of things and they dont have staff hovering over you, you can browse in peace

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 16:13
Ooh Elly that's so cool! Shame I'm not a Leo myself, though!

Hi Aph! Bye Aph! Hi again Aph! It's a bit like playing peekaboo, right? :raspberry:

And I just noticed, all the old smilies are back! And they have changed all the places of the new ones! My whole system is up the creek! (Still no headbanging smilie, though... so I will use this one instead!) :hissy:
Peekaboo... I see you :wave:

Lordy Wordy what have they done to the smilies... I don't know where anything is now! :laughing: <--- I had to hunt for this little fella!

Hey yeah Megaminz, where do you get your bulk packs from?

ETA: Ah cool, thanks! Shame, I don't think we have anything like that here in Perth!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:15
I regularly don't have them- I tend to use them as soon as I have them! I am only hiding them cause I am sick of getting DP's hopes up when I mention I think I might be UTD... and then I test and nothing. So I want it to be a complete surprise! :flowerz:
see I admire that...firstly the ability to keep testing a secret, ...and secondly the desire to protect him.

I am quite evil in comparison. I can't keep it quiet, hubby knows exactly when I will ovulate, what that all means, all the gorey stuff

and if I :bfn: then I want him to suffer alongside me!

see evil:devil6:

elly_star
03-12-2007, 16:19
ultimately, I'd like to hope that being a Leo has nothing to do with it! Then anyone who's not a Leo mises out, and that sucks!

Knowing my luck, since I've wanted a pregnancy ALL year, I'm going to get my :bfp: first chance NEXT year! It's happened before with other things!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:21
Hahaha yes very evil, darlink! :devil6: Mwahahahaha!

Well, what can I say? I am just a caring soul! :p

Hi Aph! :thumbsup:

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 16:21
I'm taking my mucus plug and going to acupuncture hahahahahaha (read other post)

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:23
I'm taking my mucus plug and going to acupuncture hahahahahaha (read other post)
ewwwwwww didnt wanna read about your plug issues TWICE hahahaha
intersting though, wonder if we all will get it

WotWillBWillB
03-12-2007, 16:29

Well hun you and me too.

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:30
Well hun you and me too.
So... are you saying AF is here, or you are just cramping?!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 16:43
I hope it's not like that too, Elly! Maybe we need to do a poll of all the BFP girls from this year and see what star sign they are... there might be an astronomical conspiracy!

Hi Noms! :raspberry:

Hey here's a cervix question for you all (cover your ears Megaminz, so far as you're aware I'm a lovely demure little lady who never asks anything TMI!)...

Ok now I found a website that talks about what your cervix should feel like at different stages of the cycle. It said it should feel like touching your nose at some times, and touching your lip at others. Okkkkk I don't really understand that but I guess I'm new to this, so I was wondering if anyone knows what it's meant to feel like in early pregnancy? The website I found never said anything about that, just about regular cycles!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 16:47
absolutely PMSL

the dog looked at me funny cause i scrared the cr@p outta her

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:48
Just wondering- when its supposed to feel like your nose, would it mean sort of hard, but still has some give, and when it is like your lip, just very soft? Weird references, aren't they? :confused:

*coughhiaphcough*

megaminz
03-12-2007, 16:48
Hey here's a cervix question for you all (cover your ears Megaminz, so far as you're aware I'm a lovely demure little lady who never asks anything TMI!)...

hahahah where on EARTH did you get that idea???? now I don't think you are demure...delusional perhaps??? :laughing::laughing::laughing:

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:50
PMSL! COP THAT! :raspberry::laughing:

WotWillBWillB
03-12-2007, 16:51
So... are you saying AF is here, or you are just cramping?!

Yeah i got af for all of 3 days last week am i am on my 2nd round of clomid (and don't i know it)

but the main thing i was referring to was "i must have been a b@tch in a past life or something
:hissy::(:crying:"

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:52
Ok... so I was mucking around on facebook.. went to KK's page.. decided to ask the 8 ball if I was UTD- it said

outlook not so good.
Bugger. I don't like that 8 ball....

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 16:53
Yeah i got af for all of 3 days last week am i am on my 2nd round of clomid (and don't i know it)

but the main thing i was referring to was "i must have been a b@tch in a past life or something
Lol... I think we all were! Otherwise life would be easy-peasy!

Anyways I am off to cook tea, i am starving. Don't talk too much without me. In fact, just don't talk til I get back and give it the ok, ok? ;)

giveitago
03-12-2007, 16:54
Ok... so I was mucking around on facebook.. went to KK's page.. decided to ask the 8 ball if I was UTD- it said

outlook not so good.
Bugger. I don't like that 8 ball....

add me to facebook

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 16:56
Snap giveitago, I just PMSL at this below and disturbed my sleeping pusscat!

Just wondering- when its supposed to feel like your nose, would it mean sort of hard, but still has some give, and when it is like your lip, just very soft? Weird references, aren't they? :confused:

*coughhiaphcough*
It's very weird, that's the same question I had! You've got it in one, though. Touching the end of your nose (the cartilage bit) so it's hard but has a bit of give, and then your bottom lip, which is soft.

I didn't get it. It all felt like cervix to me :o I gave up poking it after I wasn't sure if you were meant to poke it hard or not, and gave myself a tonsil ache :o

OMG!! Quick!!! Look over there!! <------- hinoms

I think you might have shook the 8 ball too hard and broke it. Surely it's faulty!

PMSL Megaminz, self delusion is my strong point!
*I am all class*

Oh **** it, I've lost the plot today!

p.s. those stars were not for a very naughty word, I don't swear I promise!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 16:57
add me to facebook

I added you SEEING YOU DONT WANT TO ADD ME.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 16:59
Snap giveitago, I just PMSL at this below and disturbed my sleeping pusscat!

It's very weird, that's the same question I had! You've got it in one, though. Touching the end of your nose (the cartilage bit) so it's hard but has a bit of give, and then your bottom lip, which is soft.

I didn't get it. It all felt like cervix to me :o I gave up poking it after I wasn't sure if you were meant to poke it hard or not, and gave myself a tonsil ache :o

OMG!! Quick!!! Look over there!! <------- hinoms

I think you might have shook the 8 ball too hard and broke it. Surely it's faulty!

PMSL Megaminz, self delusion is my strong point!
*I am all class*

Oh **** it, I've lost the plot today!

p.s. those stars were not for a very naughty word, I don't swear I promise!

Aph lost another marbing - cha=ching

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 17:02

I don't know what to say Susie so I will just :hugs:

I'm sure noone was a biatch in a past life. Far from it in fact - I think it's incredibly noble to work so hard to be able to bring another little human into the world so you can care for it. It's so self-sacrificing, and you both must be so strong, you have some good karma coming your way!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 17:03
I don't know what to say Susie so I will just :hugs:

I'm sure noone was a biatch in a past life. Far from it in fact - I think it's incredibly noble to work so hard to be able to bring another little human into the world so you can care for it. It's so self-sacrificing, and you both must be so strong, you have some good karma coming your way!

:iagree: Oh, you can have your marbing back :hugs:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 17:04
Aph lost another marbing - cha=ching
What if I'm not UTD, and I can't use preggy brain as an excuse. What will I do when I do actually get UTD then? I will have to take out a loan to pay for my marbing debt!!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:14
What if I'm not UTD, and I can't use preggy brain as an excuse. What will I do when I do actually get UTD then? I will have to take out a loan to pay for my marbing debt!!
FIRSTLY- I am mad, I said DON'T TALK without me. Grmph!

Secondly, I will have the biggest marbing loan around if that is the case!

thirdly, Giveitago, just added you, and am abou to have a snoop at your page! :p

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:27
Apparently I have forgotten to mention that I now give you the "ok" to resume talking.

So *ahem*... ah.. resume.

Because it has gone very quiet in here all of a sudden!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 17:33
I was skeered... didn't want to make the Nomster mad again! :(

:wink::tongue:

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:37
lol, trust me, you'll know if you ever see me mad! :devil6: I tend to throw stuff.

well things are looking hi aph good for my testing tomorrow morning. I don't want to ruin the good news, but charlotte's mummy just announced she got her bfp using the same hpt that I have here, and her AF wasn't due until at least tomorrow. Cool! :babydust2:

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 17:37
Oh wow, my smilies changed over to the old ones after I posted!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:40
Yeah, there is something going on with the smilies... they are going crazy! :detective:

megaminz
03-12-2007, 17:42
oh yeah its the "smilies" that have gone crazy....

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 17:43
lol, trust me, you'll know if you ever see me mad! :devil6: I tend to throw stuff.

well things are looking hi aph good for my testing tomorrow morning. I don't want to ruin the good news, but charlotte's mummy just announced she got her bfp using the same hpt that I have here, and her AF wasn't due until at least tomorrow. Cool! :babydust2:
Well good luck hitting me with stuff thru a computer screen, ner ner :raspberry:

Hey that's brilliant news for Charlotte's Mummy!
I think it sounds like the brand is reliable then :babydust2:

Noms are you excited about testing?
Oh I can't wait to find out!
Me, I wish I knew when AF was due so I could test.
Sounds like exciting times for you shortly!
:babydust2:

Hee hee :wave:

I blame the smilies Megaminz, the smilies made me do it!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:47
(side note- Carmella on neighbours dresses v nicely for a pg lady- when UTD take style tips from her...)

I can bloomin well try to throw things through the screen aph...! (oh oh- marbing danger!)

I am not working myself up too much yet.. tomorrow I will be 2 days out from AF due, so it should be pretty reliable :fingerscrossed: :babydust2:

whoah, I just sneezed and coughed at the same time. Ouch.

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 17:53
I'll keep an eye out for coffee cups etc, coming flying out of my computer screen. Now that would be weird to see!

Ooh, I'll keep an eye out for that. In an hour and a half (stoopid time zones!)

Did you see my greeting above? I worked very hard at it!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 17:55
whoah, I just sneezed and coughed at the same time. Ouch.

Pg symptom :)

On a side note :)

I am now the proud owner of green tea with lemon, green tea with citrus, green tea with vanilla.

Lets hope to hell that one of them doesn't make me feel :barf:

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:56
Which greeting :confused:

Remember, you may be talking to a pregnant lady here, so I may not be very smart. And if I am not UTD, I am at least marbing-deficient...

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 17:57
Pg symptom :)

On a side note :)

I am now the proud owner of green tea with lemon, green tea with citrus, green tea with vanilla.

Lets hope to hell that one of them doesn't make me feel :barf:
Eiwww... green tea... can't... handle... it!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 18:01
Wow, I was so obscure, nobody got me but me!

Hey that's brilliant news for Charlotte's Mummy!
I think it sounds like the brand is reliable then :babydust2:

Noms are you excited about testing?
Oh I can't wait to find out!
Me, I wish I knew when AF was due so I could test.
Sounds like exciting times for you shortly!
:babydust2:

Hee hee :wave:

That's why my writing seemed so odd, well to me anyway.

Ooh green tea with vanilla sounds yummy! Let me know how it goes!

Are sneecoughs really a pg sign? I never knew that!

giveitago
03-12-2007, 18:03
Which greeting :confused:

Remember, you may be talking to a pregnant lady here, so I may not be very smart. And if I am not UTD, I am at least marbing-deficient...

Noms at the chemist....

Hi yes, my partner and I are TTC and I am looking for a multivitamin. I have a preference for one that contains a high quantity of marbings as i have been declared severely deficient in marbings.

giveitago
03-12-2007, 18:04

oh aph that was so clever. u need marbings to pick that sort of thing up though

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 18:04

That is awesome!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 18:05
Noms at the chemist....

Hi yes, my partner and I are TTC and I am looking for a multivitamin. I have a preference for one that contains a high quantity of marbings as i have been declared severely deficient in marbings.
And when you find it, let us know because we could all use it! :D

megaminz
03-12-2007, 18:09
And when you find it, let us know because we could all use it! :D
oh yeah i need a double dose!!!

aphrodeity
03-12-2007, 18:09
Cool, thanks guys :)

I better go start tea and do some last minute cleaning before DH gets home, or else it will look like I really haven't done any work today! Even though it's doctors orders, the guy doing my BT today told me not to do anything or lift anything with my right arm today!

I'll pop back in here and there. You know, cos I'm addicted.

megaminz
03-12-2007, 18:12
I am on strike til Saturdays piles of dishes get done.. DH still hasn't worked out that because I am annoyed he hasn't done his share of housework that the easiest way to fix this is ...hmmm let me see... to DO the housework!!

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 18:13
I am on strike til Saturdays piles of dishes get done.. DH still hasn't worked out that because I am annoyed he hasn't done his share of housework that the easiest way to fix this is ...hmmm let me see... to DO the housework!!
C'mon- he IS male!

ETA I had this in but it didn't post-

bye aph! (peekaboo, I see you!) ;)

megaminz
03-12-2007, 18:24
finally found my green tea stash...DH thinks its HILARIOUS to put all "my" things on the top shelf in the kitchen where I cant even see it let alone reach it!! Think it makes him feel needed when I have to ask him to get it down.
Jokes on him cause half the time I just buy more and the top shelf fills up so he HAS to put it on the bottom

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 18:26
lol, so long as you are using HIS money to buy it all with!

I am going offline for an hour to watch my show (top model!) BBS!

kittykatz
03-12-2007, 18:54
I feel so happy i am skipping around the house PG, AF, who cares, acupuncture makes me feel GREAT.

Nomsie
03-12-2007, 19:21
Go Tara, it's your birthday! Gunna party like, it's your birthday! :party: Wohoooooo!

megaminz
03-12-2007, 19:49
lol, so long as you are using HIS money to buy it all with!

wellllll it all depends on your point of view. I earn nearly 1.5 times as much as him and thats without my makeup work, so i think in the end its all my money