View Full Version : Are you TTC Bub#2 - Let's talk! thread 2

Dangerkitty
30-11-2007, 00:30
WOW! :bfp:'s all around! Rub some of that off on the others!! Congrats to all who got theirs!

We haven't been trying but we weren't NOT trying if ya know what I mean :goodvibes: AF arrived on CD 44 which makes this my second longest ever. Started taking the Maca Root tablets last week and have noticed a change in my energy levels. Hopefully it helps regulate my cycle. Will see!

Hope you are all well. I won't lie I got a twinge of jealousy seeing your :bfp: but I am super happy for you all too! :yes:

Mcmama--Been thinking about you and Britt lately! Hope you are well. Our time will come....:fingerscrossed:

plumptobump
30-11-2007, 04:04
Morning girls,

Well, I made it to northern CA, and have unpacked my suitcase, which is such a great feeling!! It had been so warm in Phoenix and LA, but the true winter weather has hit here finally, so its starting to finally feel like a winter Christmas. :tree: I have to say that America does Christmas so well and everywhere you go, you feel like you're in some magical story...haha, that sounded cheesy, but its true! :laughing:

Incy, so sorry the last AI didnt work. :hugs: I know what you mean about the age gap widening....ds is about to turn 2, and I really want them to be close. But, what will be will be. :fingerscrossed: this last AI will be the one!

Hels, :hugs: for you too! Im so sorry you're feeling down and like a failure. Its amazing how easy it is to feel like we are to blame for this whole thing...its not your fault!!! It will happen for you...even if you do have to wait until Jan. Please do keep popping in to keep us updated...

Hi Crystal! Glad to hear youre on the maca root! I think I may go back on it when I get home...in the capsule form! There is NO way I will be able to handle the powder again...Im gagging just thinking about it, haha. And yes, Im more than happy to bring back some Little Debbie for you!! :thumbsup:

Well, no af here yet, but had bad cramps all of yesterday and the night before, so was sure she was coming, but nothing so far. Cervix has opened a little tho, so thats a good indicator shes on her way. It was a crapshoot this cycle anyway.

Have a great day girls...Friday for you, Thursday for me...

uni-mum-2-2
30-11-2007, 16:58
Hi, just thought I might suggest a new thread, this one is getting realllllllyyyy long.

Well, it is almost test time, and I have a brillant plan to avoid testing until then:thumbsup:, I ordered a whol heap of HPT tests form ebay and will have to wait until at least Monday until they arrive. THere is hell no way I am going to go and buy more when I know that they are on their way lol

Well, I have jest spent the day washing my fridge out and cleaning the cupboards. THis is the first time my DH and I have lived in one house longer then a year ( we have been togethor for 5 years, and have lived in 6 houses until buying the one we are in), so the dust bunnies have gotten under the furniture:p.

anyway, hope everyone is well and getting ready to test.

BoyCrazy
01-12-2007, 10:37

have posted in the old thread ages ago and just forgot about it lol..but thought i would pop back in to say hi and see how everyone is!

we are ttc no.2 and this month takes it to just over a year. Am breastfeeding, but only 2 little feeds per day, and now temping and charting on fertility friend.

hope you dont mind me crashing your thread!!!

Charlotte & Georgia's Mummy
03-12-2007, 17:32

long time no talk i know.....i've been reading about everyone else though. Just too lazy to reply myself.

anyway i just did a hpt a got a bfp!!!!!

very excited, but will wait and see if it sticks! AF wasn't due till tomorrow at the earliest, so will probably test again in the am to double check!!

fingers crossed for the rest of you!

TJ
03-12-2007, 18:29
Hello chickies...

Im going to come and join you if thats ok!!
Looking forward to getting to know you all.

AF is due tomorrow for me providing i have a 28 day cycle.
I currently have a 4 month old lil boy Lachlan, and it tooks us 9 months and IVF to concieve him (i have PCOS - had very very irregular cycles and very rarly O'd on my own)
Well about a fornight i did happen to O on my own :) so we got busy.
Only that one night and then 2 days later, so the chances arent all that crash hot, but you gotta be in it to win it.

Looking forward to getting to know you all and share this journey with you all :)

TJ
03-12-2007, 18:29
Oh i forgot to mention....

CONGRATS CHARLOTTE'S MUMMY :)
Such fantastic news.

McMama
03-12-2007, 19:48
Hey girls!

I'm glad to see that we have a :bfp:to start off the new thread, Congrats Charlotte's mummy! I knew you wouldn't be here very long. All the very best for the next 9 months.

Dangerkitty, Thanks Hun, think about you guys as well, and really hope we can move on to those due in threads very soon! Wow 44 day cycle, that most have been horrible. If the maca root doesn't work, I'd really go and see your doctor and see if they can regulate your cycle. Glad to hear that your energy levels are up though! Hmm maybe I should start taking it, I've been really run down lately. Anyway all the best for this month!

Plump, Hi hun:wave: where are you staying in Northern CA? Are you there until after chrissy? I'm so jealous, I wish it were cold here! We had 28 degrees today and just heard that tomorrow it's going to be 30!! :fingerscrossed: you fluked this cycle and are pg after all!!

Uni-mum, Soooo did you get you're HPTs?! Did you test? I'm due on Thurs but I'm dying to test this month!!

Baylismum, You're not crashing! Everyone is welcome! We really need some new girls in here after a big run of BFPs! We've been TTC#2 for 12months too, but at least you have a reason why you might not be pg since your breastfeeding. I stopped when DD was 4mths and I'm still waiting! Good luck with this cycle.

TJ, Welcome and remember you only need one little sperm to make it happen so :fingerscrossed: you won't have to go through IVF again!!

Well, CD24 here and the last couple of days have been dragging and I've been over analysis every niggle, jab, pain etc. I even went out and bought a HPT today and thinking I might actually test this month to put my mind at rest. Have been having the sore bbs and strangely the cramping I had last week has stopped, and very tired but I have a cold at the moment so not getting my hopes up. I really hope this month is it but I just can't ever see it happening.

Take care everyone and bring on those :xmas::bfp:s

*Sparkles*
03-12-2007, 19:55
Welcome Teej :wave: I didn't expect to see you in here so soon... you must be getting clucky! But you are in the same boat as me, as in you don't know how long it could take.
I have had 1 round of insemination which didn't work and the next one is around the end of january, unless I have a short cycle in which case I might squeeze one in before chrissy.
Anyway, good luck! let us know how you go :)

*Sparkles*
03-12-2007, 19:57
Ooops I forgot to say well done Charlotte's mum :smiliedance:that's fantastic news.

honeydew
03-12-2007, 20:31
Hi Girls!

I posted in here awhile back (in the old thread) but I sort of got sidetracked and never checked back in.

GOOD LUCK to all those who got their BFP's!!!!!!

I have started clomid this month, I took my last pill yesterday so now just waiting to O :yelclap: My testing date is christmas day, how exciting!!!!!!!!

plumptobump
04-12-2007, 03:34

Whoohoo Charlottes Mummy! :yelclap::smiliedance: Well done on the BFP!!

Unimum, hope you had fun cleaning :raspberry:

Baylismum, hi again! We are month 14 I think now, but NOT bfing, so at least you have an excuse, haha!

Welcome TJ! Hope it happened for you this cycle! How exciting would it be to have it happen first go after such a long road with ds?!? :fingerscrossed: for you!

Hey Mcmama....we are in Stockton, which is about an 1 1/2 hrs southeast from San Fransisco. It is really nice having a winter Christmas again...and even Carter is enjoying being bundled up everytime to go outside. I SO want you to test, because I SO want you to be pg!! You obviously think this cycle is different, so hopefully your intuition is spot on! Will await your BFP....

Hi again Mummy to Mason! Good luck with the clomid. I did so many rounds of it with no luck (not that that will happen with you tho! :laughing:) and am finally done with it. Hope it produces a nice big eggie or two....

Well, as for me....cd3, as af turned up after a day of spotting. If I had the normal 10-day luteal phase, that means I would have o'd a couple of days after I left, and even the preseed didnt help preserve the swimmers. Ah well. I should O again while Jonno is here in a couple of weeks tho, so thats good. Have been working out at the gym 6 days a week and have lost 4kgs, so thats good news. Hoping to drop another 6kgs before I come home. Then Ill have to figure a way to keep going without my mom keeping me motivated :rolleyes:. Hope you all are enjoying the nice hot summer!!

Britt

BoyCrazy
04-12-2007, 07:30
hi ladies!
thanks for welcoming me back!

plump- i am soooo jealous of you in the US!! I lived in tx for 6 months, i loved it!! I would love a white xmas!! Its great that your littleone has adjusted so well!!

Mcmama- thanks! Good luck for when you decide to test! I am an over-analyzer of pg signs!!

Congrats Charlotte'sMummy!!! have a beautiful, happy and healthy 9 months!!

5dpo today (28day cycle) so not long to wait now!!! suprisingly i am not worrying about things this month! (well for today anyways! haha)

take care ladies, have a great day!!!
mel xx

uni-mum-2-2
04-12-2007, 11:34
Congrats Charlottesmum, good luck to nine months of sticky baby.

Plumptobump: I hate cleaning, but someones gotta do it, actually I am a little OCD, so if my housework isn't done the way ilike it (ie the towels arn't folded properly) I get very cranky:geek: (whoever folded the towels wrong, usually DH)

Mcmama: The postman didn't even deliver to my neighbourhood yesterday, better come today as I paid express post.

Anyway good luck to all who are ready to test. I am so ready to, I can't wear my usual clothes at the moment as it feels restricting and painful across my belly ( my clothes are pretty tight so the slightest change in size effects the comfort level:laughing:) I am currently wearing my maternity shorts so I am comfy:o thats the only reason I swear. lol

Forgot to say that I am also toilet training DD at the mom. fun for all the family lol

plumptobump
06-12-2007, 08:07
Wow girls...its quiet in here! Are you all out doing your Chrissie shopping?!?

Hope you're all well! :)

honeydew
06-12-2007, 10:43

How is everyone going? Who is due to test soon?

I think I will O within the next week, I took my last clomid tablet about 3 or 4 days ago. So excited for this month because I feel like I am in with a real chance!

Manxie
06-12-2007, 11:02
Hi Guys

There are so many ttc threads that I'm not sure where I belong but has I already have one dd I think this is the right place:wave:

To give you a bit of backfround DD is two and a bit. We started ttc no 2 back in May. I got pregnant in July but had a missed m/c at 11 weeks (bubs had only made it to seven weeks:no:)

It has been a real rollercoaster journey for me. Being the wrong side of 35 time is running out for me fast. DH being even older is not at all convinced that we should try for no2 and feels we should be happy with what we have got. After much pleading he agreed again and we tried last month and got a BFN. I am now doing OPK's and O is looming but DH is still reluctant. Grrrrrr as you can imagine it is extremely stressful and driing me :hair::hair: So fingers crossed I can persuade him to do the deed in the next few days in order than I can go even more crazy in the tww.

Sorry not a very happy introduction but its good to get it out. I look forward to chatting with you.

honeydew
06-12-2007, 11:13
Welcome Manxie! I am only new to this thread too, although we have been TTC for nearly 7 months now.

I hope your DH is willing to BD in the coming days so you can catch that eggie :fingerscrossed:

kittykatz
06-12-2007, 12:17
Hi M2m

I've been thinking about you, wondering how the clomid is going?

I've been a bit nuts but in a good way - thinking about how i will carry around a litter of babies since i'm convinced i've ovulated 3 times this cycle!!

Oh well, i am just sooo happy to be 48hrs from AF and not the slightest bit sick. Its like having a different body!

*Sparkles*
06-12-2007, 18:48
Hi Manxie :wave:
Welcome to the thread. I am on the other side of 35 too. It took us 6 years to have our DS and we finally needed fertility treatments. We have just started TTC'ing no #2 but that is now on hold until the end of January due to Christmas etc.
I hope you are successful soon and feel free to post your feelings in here.

Hi to everyone else, sorry no personals tonight as I am pooped. Had 7 mums & 9-10mth old babies here today for a Chrissy party... all crawling everywhere! I need to chill out for a while before heading to bed lol.

honeydew
07-12-2007, 09:59
Hi KittyKatz- the clomid isn't being that nice to me lol. I am getting close to O now and I am so emotional, poor DH :laughing: I can't wait to read about your BFP over the weekend!

HelBels- wow, your baby christmas party sounds like it was full on! But fun too :xmas:

Sukki77
07-12-2007, 13:32
Hi ladies. Thought it was time to join a new BG and stumbled across Bubhub today. I am currently in the 2ww and crossing my fingers that my 4th round of clomid does the trick for a Xmas BFP. I have one DS, 3, and not sure about anyone else but I am soooo over TTC!! Anyway, looking forward to getting to know you all and hope to hear about everyone's BFPs very soon :wave:

Manxie
08-12-2007, 07:14
Thanks for the welcomes Mummy to Mason and Hels Bels.

Hi Sukki77 :fingerscrossed: that you get your christmas bfp

Nothing at all to report here. OPK's still negative, DH still negative :laughing: and I have been drowning my sorrows:o then I google about alcohol and ttc and scare myself.

Think maybe I need to take this month off and see where we are at next month, will try and get healthy again and see if I can get DH motivated.

honeydew
08-12-2007, 09:08
Good luck Sukki! When are you testing?

Manxie- :hugs: I hope you can work things out with your DH. Taking a month off might be a good idea cause I hear all the time of people who take a month off and fall pregnant during their time off cause they are relaxed! :fingerscrossed::bfp:

I am still waiting to O. BORING! I hope it happens soon, I am so determined to get a BFP this month :yes:

plumptobump
08-12-2007, 11:43
Hey lovelies,

Just checking in to say hi! :)

Af finally left the building, but have been spotting for the last 2 days, ugh...I dont normally do that. Anyway, good news is that I have lost 6kgs in the last 9 days! Can you believe that?!? Working out like a mad woman everyday and eating well, altho not enough, so am trying to rectify that.

Anyway, welcome to the newbies!!

Will check in again soon!

Manxie
08-12-2007, 19:56
Evening all....well cough, cough, I'm back in the game so fingers crossed hey:biggrin:

This is my first month using OPK's and yesterday I had the faintest of faint second line today nothing. I have no idea what is going on:detective: I really hope I see a positive tomorrow then I will know I stand a good chance I reckon I am actually O'ing today possibly??. Anyone else using OPK's??

hello plump to bump:wave: Congratulations on the weight loss

McMama
08-12-2007, 20:28
Hey girls

Just thought I'd check in and let you know that AF did rear her ugly head so CD4 today. I was feeling so different this month and I'd just about convinced myself I was UTD then she showed up a day early.

Welcome to all the new girls and all the very best in your TTC journey.

I won't do personals but looks like everyone is doing well, especially you Plump! Congrats on the weightloss woop woop!

Anyway I'm off to bed, am so tired and this cold has been sticking around for eva!!

honeydew
09-12-2007, 13:37
McMama- I'm sorry to hear AF has turned up :hugs:

Manxie- I use OPK's too. I get a faint line for ages leading up to O until it eventually is positive. Good luck!

Plumptobump- well done on your weighloss! That is fantastic, I wish I could lose that much so quickly. You have done really well :yelclap:

Well I think I am getting ready to O, I can't wait! This month is going to be the one I rekon :fingerscrossed::bfp:

Manxie
09-12-2007, 15:08

Mummy to Mason thats good to know re the OPK's. According to the ovulation calendar O is due today. Still getting really really faint positive on the OPK, should I be testing more than once daily now I have a faint line:detective:

Sorry for way to much info here but yesterday I reckon I had the egg white cm and today dry as a bone so does that mean I ovulated yesterday even though I didnt pick it up on the OPK.

This whole ovulation thing is driving me :hair::hair: can you tell:hissy:

HELP!!

honeydew
09-12-2007, 15:11
Manxie- it's possible you O'd but didn't get a positive OPK. Last month I never got a positive but I know for sure I O'd because blood tests said I did.

Also, I definately recommend testing twice daily once you are a couple of days away from when you think you will O. Well that's what I do!

Do you chart your temperature?

Manxie
09-12-2007, 15:28
Manxie- it's possible you O'd but didn't get a positive OPK. Last month I never got a positive but I know for sure I O'd because blood tests said I did.

Also, I definately recommend testing twice daily once you are a couple of days away from when you think you will O. Well that's what I do!

Do you chart your temperature?

Thanks mummy to mason, you are turning into my OPK guru:biggrin: Its weird that the opk's didnt show you o'd but blood tests did. Why would that happen:detective: The stuff on the internet says they are 98% accurate or something. I just hope I did o and it didnt pick it up or that I get a big fat surge tomorrow so I can try and pounce on DH again:laughing:

I'm not temping but I guess that will be my next step if this month sees a :bfn:

honeydew
09-12-2007, 15:56
I love temping because it tells you so much about your cycle!

I have no idea why I didn't get a positive OPK last month. The day before I O'd I had a very very dark one, but not quite positive iykwim. Maybe I had drunk too much water or something, who knows :confused:

Manxie
09-12-2007, 16:11
I love temping because it tells you so much about your cycle!

I have no idea why I didn't get a positive OPK last month. The day before I O'd I had a very very dark one, but not quite positive iykwim. Maybe I had drunk too much water or something, who knows :confused:

Hmmm see none of mine have been dark at all. They are really faint second lines, I'm talking hold it upto the light and you can just about see another line there.

I'm just scared I'm not ovulating:no: I have lost all confidence in my body since having the miscarriage:(

honeydew
09-12-2007, 18:55
Oh Manxie :hugs: try not to stress. If doing the OPK's are stressing you out then don't do them and just go by what your body is telling you (CM etc). I think that doing the temps is also a really good idea but again if it's going to cause you to be more anxious then it's not worth it.

I am so sorry to hear of your m/c :hugs:

Manxie
09-12-2007, 19:42
Thanks Mummy to Mason, sorry I'm a nightmare as you are rapidly finding out:laughing:

Will have lots of these:chillpill::chillpill: I am ready telling myself that I must not test early, must not test early, lol!!

honeydew
09-12-2007, 19:45
Lol you aren't a nightmare! TTC is such a crazy time! :hair::hissy::geek::confused:

Manxie
10-12-2007, 11:06
Lol you aren't a nightmare! TTC is such a crazy time! :hair::hissy:

Jeez your not kidding are you.

Right anyone got a crystal ball and can look in it and tell me what the heck is going on.

AF was on the 24th November so that makes me CD17 today. TMI warning ahead. Today I have lower back ache and feel wet downstairs but no CM. Did a second OPK last night no second line at all. Did one just now approx 2 hours earlier than I usually do as I was gasping for a drink, lol and I've got probably the strongest second line to date. Not a positive but darker than the others. Surely I can be about to have my surge so late in my cycle that would mean I wouldnt be O'ing until day 18/19. My cycle is only ever 29 days long:detective::detective: I'm so flippin confused its not funny!

I guess I just need to take some more of these :chillpill::chillpill: and wait it out. I just really wanted to figure out when I O'd so that I dont stuff up another month

Anyway thats my ramblings, sorry to be taking over this thread with OPK dramas.

How's everyone else getting on?

McMama
10-12-2007, 12:40
Manxie, I would think that sounds like your Oing but like you said it is pretty late in your cycle but stranger things have happened! I would definitely use your body signs as a guide rather than OPKs but just to be sure get BDing!!

CD6 here so AF almost gone then we'll be getting jiggy I suppose. Am not very interested in trying this month but I also don't think we could NOT try this month IYKWIM! Just had another friend pop up UTD after one month of trying!!! So not fair!! I keep wondering what the heck I'm doing wrong! I'm feeling so negative at the moment and I don't feel like it's ever going to happen :hair:

Manxie
10-12-2007, 19:53
Well I give up, have no idea whats going on, when o was or is so I am just going to have to wait it out now and see.:hair:

McMama- I know what you mean about it not being fair. All but one of my mums group have either had their second or are currently pregnant. Everywhere I turn are pregnant woman:hair: It really s@its me when I hear people say "oh I didnt really want to get pregnant just yet!" Well bloomin wait your turn and get to the back of the line there are plenty of us here who are ready NOW!!

Arrrrh couple more of these :chillpill: :chillpill: and I'll be right

honeydew
10-12-2007, 20:18
Manxie- I agree with what McMama said :iagree: (hehe I have wanted to use that one for ages!). It definately sounds like you are O'ing.

McMama- :hugs: It seems so unfair when everyone around you is getting pregnant and you are trying sooo hard for the same. My mum said to me once that the babies you have to fight for are extra special cause you wanted them sooo bad. It always makes me feel good cause I know that I will get to tell our bub how much it was wanted and how hard we worked to get her/him.

How is everyone else going?? Not 100% sure but I think maybe I O'd yesterday :fingerscrossed:

Manxie
10-12-2007, 21:06
[QUOTE=Mummy to Mason;2173743]Manxie- I agree with what McMama said :iagree: (hehe I have wanted to use that one for ages!). It definately sounds like you are O'ing.

OOh I hope so :biggrin: that hopefully would mean that those little swimmers were ready and waiting. Looks like we will be testing around the same time.

How good are you at resisting early testing???

honeydew
10-12-2007, 21:17
How good are you at resisting early testing???

Not very good at all! :laughing: But usually I start spotting at 8dpo and have AF by 10dpo (which is why I'm now on clomid) so this will be my first month in a long time that I will be able to test with a real chance of getting a BFP! I think I will start testing at 10dpo, LOL bad I know but I can't help myself! What about you?

Manxie
11-12-2007, 06:30
Mummy to Mason, lets put it this way I think I did 6 hpts last month:o I really dont want to do that again though its just such a waste of money and really depressing.

Just to confirm that I am truely a POAS addict. I did the last and final OPK test this morning, had one left and thought why not. First time I've tested in the morning (not first wee of the day) and its the strongest line I have got. Not as dark as the control line but almost. I still have a sore lower back, wet feeling and pain over the ovary's.

So :detective: how do you pinpoint when actually O was/is. I hope it was yesterday. How long can those little swimmers live for:detective:

I promise this is my last post about ovulation (well until next month!)

Sukki77
11-12-2007, 07:40
Manxie - what brand of OPK are you using? I do find that some aren't as sensitive as others and that some never give me a dark +. Sounds like you are Oing. I'd be testing a few times a day for the next few days (around 10am and 3pm). And keep BDing until you are sure you've O'd!!! You might have a longer cycle this month if you are Oing later than normal. It's so hard to pinpoint O. When you get a +, you will O within 12-48 hours. I sometimes get a few days of strong +'s so like I said, just keep BDing until your CM turns sticky or creamy and no longer fertile like (clear and stretchy). Best of luck catching that egg!! I temp, use OPKs and CM and some months still have no clear idea of when I O'd (until a few days after the event, in which case sometimes it's too late!). This month I had blood tests to pinpoint O and I actually O'd in the middle of my O pain (I would have said I'd O'd a day later than the FS said otherwise. He told me that some women get O pain before O, some during and others after they O). Can't argue with BTs though, so I am 7dpo today.

Mummy to Mason - Is this your first month on clomid? I found that it didn't change my LP at all, mine is still only 12days long even on clomid. The only thing it did was make my O more consistently on the same day each month and my cycle the same length (about 27/28 days long). It used to be 26/27 days long, with the shortest cycle 24 days. I hope it increases your LP, though, as 10 days with spotting on 8dpo is pretty short. Makes it hard for that egg to implant if it's too short. Here's to a Xmas BFP for us all!!!!!

Manxie
11-12-2007, 07:46
Thanks Sukk77 - I have run out of OPK's now:hair: never mind at least I know for next month not to start testing so early. As for the CM tmi warning I had what I thought was some stretchy egg white stuff back on Friday then its just been a really wet feeling Monday and Today. I read somewhere on my trawl through google that old chicks like me often dont get so much cm (guess thats why fertility drops off the older you get?)

When do they do the blood tests to pinpoint O what days??

Promise this was my very last question about O....oops didnt I just say that in my last post, please forgive me I am ovulation obsessed.

honeydew
11-12-2007, 12:06
Manxie- I am a POAS addict too, I have been known to test multiple times during AF because I'm convinced that it's just implantation bleeding and that the tests are dodgy :laughing:

Sukki- I am stressing out now that the clomid won't lengthen my LP :hair: I need it to!!! The other reason I am on it is to regulate me, my cycles have been around 40 days long. Ohh I hope it works, I am so stressed now!!!

Sukki77
11-12-2007, 13:43
Manxie - Because I am on clomid and my cycle is regular at 27/28 days long I had daily BTs starting on CD12. I have found on clomid I O around CD15 or CD16. I O'd on CD15 this cycle according to the BT. The BTs check Oestrogen, LH and progesterone and my FS can tell me what day I am Oing (phoned me and said you are Oing tomorrow). As a general rule, count back 14 days from when AF would be due and you should O around then. Start testing with your OPKs around 17 days before AF would be due (ie, on a 28 day cycle start around CD10 or CD11 if you usually O around CD14). Hope that makes sense. If your cycle is bit irregular, use your shortest and longest cycle as a guide.

Sukki77
11-12-2007, 13:55
Mummy to Mason - Try not to stress about it too much, the clomid should shorten your cycle. The first cycle on clomid can be a bit over the place, so use this first one as a trial cycle. We completely missed O by about 2 days on our first clomid cycle. Found it really hard to read my body signs, even while temping, using opks and CM!! I also found that the first cycle gave me more side effects than the cycles after it. I have gained about 5kgs while on clomid, though, so not so happy about that! Gotta love fertility drugs (not!). Something you could try is taking a daily Berrocca during your 2ww. I took it for a full month and am not sure if I o'd a few days later than normal or if the vitamin B actually increased my LP to 14 days. I didn't try it again after that month, but can't hurt trying, anyway. Although, if you LP stays at 10 days you could always speak to your FS about progesterone pessaries to help extend it.

Manxie
12-12-2007, 07:37
Morning All:wave:

Sukk77-thanks for the info. Must be funny to get your g.p. calling you and telling you go, go, go, and babymake:laughing:

MummytoMason-Just being nosey, how long did it take you to conceive your first gorgeous boy? (he is adorable by the way). I cant believe how hard it is for some of us to get bubba no 2:hair:

Well I have no idea what is going on with this body of mine.

I was bloated to b&&&gery last night. I have a dragging feeling and feel like AF is going to come or I am going to pass a huge clot. I am only a day or two past O so it cant be that. I am wondering if its a cyst, I did have one but when the did my miscarriage scan said that it had gone. Or maybe endo or PCOS. OOh can you tell I've been googling. My lower back ache has eased but just this awful dragging, full feeling. What the heck is going on:detective:

Arrrrggh. Thankfully my day is full of all things toddler and christmas so I can over analyise for much longer. I think I need to make a gp appointment.

Hope you have a good day ladies

honeydew
12-12-2007, 08:23
Manxie- it only took 3 months to conceive our little boy, so not long at all! I thought #2 would be easier :rolleyes:

Probably a good idea to make a Dr appt, even if it's just to ease your worries :hugs:

Manxie
12-12-2007, 11:50
Mummy to Mason-Its weird isnt it I thought second time around would be easier. Well for me in some ways it was. It took two years to get my DD but that wasnt really trying IYKWIM just off the pill but not doing the deed at the right time. Second time around took two months but ended in miscarriage. So this time around it seems like for ever, eleven weeks of pregnancy, miscarriage, d&c waiting for period etc, etc. seven months later and here we are still waiting.

I have booked a g.p. appointment for Monday so she wait she has to say then.

Katcha
12-12-2007, 12:19
I didn't think I'd have any problems getting UTD this time. I was UTD in the 1st month with Katelyn! This time, well I got UTD again in the 2nd month but that of course ended in m/c & still trying now since Oct....Although I spose this is only the 3rd cycle since I had my D&C. Still is frustrating though! :hair:

Manxie
12-12-2007, 12:57
I didn't think I'd have any problems getting UTD this time. I was UTD in the 1st month with Katelyn! This time, well I got UTD again in the 2nd month but that of course ended in m/c & still trying now since Oct....Although I spose this is only the 3rd cycle since I had my D&C. Still is frustrating though! :hair:

Hi Renee looks like we are in the same boat, more or less exactly. I am sorry too hear that you had a miscarriage as well.

Its very frustrating:hair:

Manxie
13-12-2007, 06:13
Well my one day a month of feeling optomistic has gone:gloomy: A lot of the pain I was experiencing has gone so now I am stressing that meant I was O'ing yesterday which would have been far too late for those Saturday swimmers.

:hair::hair::hair:

Manxie
13-12-2007, 19:27
Where is everyone....dont leave me in this 2ww madness alone:laughing:

Manxie
14-12-2007, 06:01
Hellllllllooooooooooooooooooooooo is there anybody out there:D

Feel sick, boobs are sore and I know, just know that a) its either all in my head or b) its from another cause!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate this nonsense!

honeydew
14-12-2007, 09:55
Hi Manxie!!!

Wow, sore boobs & sickness- it's sounding so positive! How many dpo are you?

I am 5dpo and yesterday had cramps and a temp dip but I don't know if this would be too early to be implantation??

Manxie
14-12-2007, 11:13
Hi Manxie!!!

Wow, sore boobs & sickness- it's sounding so positive! How many dpo are you?

I am 5dpo and yesterday had cramps and a temp dip but I don't know if this would be too early to be implantation??

Nah dont get excited.....I had the same "symptoms" last month so I think its all in my head. I have come to realise that I get sore boobs at this time of the month regardless of whether or not I am pregnant, unfortunately. As for feeling a bit sicky I think its just the hot weather. I can dream though all part of the 2WW madness.

I dont really know how many days post O I am as I'm not really sure when it came. It was either Mon, Tues or Wednesday:laughing: That narrows it down hey! I hope it was Monday:babydust2:

I think they usually say 7 to 10 days for implantation but I'm sure thats just an average. I dont see why it couldnt happen day 5. I am keeping everything crossed for you.

Please, please let it be our month

Manxie
15-12-2007, 06:10
:sleeping:Ok remind me later when I get excited because I'm tired that between DD and DH I have only had about four hours sleep overnight.

Not much else to report waiting, waiting.....dont think this is my month:(

Think I might call the woman who did accupuncture to induce my labour on Monday to see if she can help get my hormones under control

honeydew
15-12-2007, 10:27
Manxie- seems we both had a shocker of a night :sleeping: My dogs were barking ALL NIGHT until 5:30 this morning and I couldn't sleep that whole time. Then my little boy was up and full of beans at 6 :eek: He's gone to his grandparents until tomorrow so at least I got to have a bit of a nap and can take it easy today. Isn't it amazing how much energy they have, and how much energy it takes looking after them? :laughing:

Don't give up hope hun, it's not over until AF shows. It's still very early days yet :hugs:

How's everyone else going? I sort of feel bad like maybe we've taken over the thread :o

Sukki77
15-12-2007, 14:56
Fingers crossed you caught those eggs ladies!!

Well I am 11dpo and BFN this morning. Not surprised, as don't feel pregnant. But I have managed to discuss starting IVF with DH next year and it looks like it's going to go ahead (thankfully!). My FS said it would be the next step, so as scary as it all sounds with luck it will bring us our baby wish. I have known all along that it was going to end with IVF, but had to try to clomid to be sure. I have tube issues and IVF will take out that variation. So, if AF shows up on Monday, I'm taking 1-2 cycles break to rest my ovaries and then it's straight onto IVF early next year. Wouldn't it have been nice to get my Xmas BFP instead.........

Incy Wincy
16-12-2007, 08:55

I'm now in the 2ww as I had insemination (attempt 4) last week. I should know by New Years Eve whether it has been successful.

Sukki77 - I have booked my IVF appointments for next year just to cover myself in case we need to go that way too.

Having a plan and appointments in place keeps me feeling on track. I guess I feel I need to be actively doing something to cope with not actually being pregnant. Plus, #1 starts primary school next year :(

Good luck to everyone. Let's hope we all get nice fat baby bellies in 2008 :xmas:

Dangerkitty
16-12-2007, 22:47
Hey girls how you all doing? Hopefully well! Haven't been around much, been super busy! However, I have been taking the Maca Root, and it has been great! Heaps more energy and sex drive! :goodvibes:

One good thing is I had heaps of EWCM around CD14 and it continued to CD 17! So hopefully that is a good sign! Will see!

Mcmama--Plump---how you girls doing?

Hope you are have a fantastic :tree:and get our :bfp: SOON!

Incy--Good luck!-:hugs:

Manxie
17-12-2007, 06:20
Morning All

Mummy to Mason-:hugs: From what I've read on other threads I think you may needs some of these:hugs: I am really sorry if AF did show up for you it is just not fair.

Sukki77-You sound really positive about starting the IVF which can only be a good thing. Lets hope you sneak in an early BFP before christmas though:fingerscrossed:

Incy Wincy-Keeping eveything crossed for you. I am finding this 2ww a bit easier as I am so busy with all things christmas.

Dangerkitty-Maybe I need to sleep DH some of the Maca root, what do you do with it? Drink it??

Well think I am about 7 ish days post Ovulation. Had an urge to POAS this morning but thankfully resisted as it would be a complete waste of money. AF due Sunday and we are going away first thing so think I will test Saturday, maybe, hopefully I dont cave before then, bet I do :rolleyes:

Sukki77
17-12-2007, 07:27
Mummy to Mason - big hugs sweetie. So sorry this month wasn't to be. Looks like I'll be joining you soon, AF due to day and BFN this morning...boo hoo!

Fingers crossed for everyone else. I hope someone gets their Xmas BFP!!:fingerscrossed:

Manxie
17-12-2007, 08:58
Sukki77-so sorry about the bfn. Next year has got to be a good year for lots of us lovely ladies.

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

honeydew
17-12-2007, 09:09
Hi girls, thanks for the hugs :hugs:

Well AF is here for sure so not only am I not pregnant but the clomid didn't do what it was meant to, I am only 8dpo. Leaving for the Dr in about 10 mins to have a chat about what to do, whether to just start taking the clomid again tomorrow, get a higher dosage, do a tracking cycle etc. Hopefully he has some answers. It's also possible I didn't ovulate at all so will get my blood test results as well.

Sukki, so sorry to hear of your BFN :hugs::hugs:

Will read the rest of the posts when I get back, I see there's a few there I didn't see xoxo

Dangerkitty
17-12-2007, 12:33
Dangerkitty-Maybe I need to sleep DH some of the Maca root, what do you do with it? Drink it??

Well think I am about 7 ish days post Ovulation. Had an urge to POAS this morning but thankfully resisted as it would be a complete waste of money. AF due Sunday and we are going away first thing so think I will test Saturday, maybe, hopefully I dont cave before then, bet I do :rolleyes:

IT is just capsules that I take. 4 of them a day. You can buy it in powder but I can guarantee he will know lol! Its supposed to be good for Mens health too.

honeydew
17-12-2007, 15:05
Incy Wincy- good luck for your testing on NYE :fingerscrossed: What a great way to start the new year with a BFP!!!

Manxie- I'll have everything crossed on Saturday for you! :fingerscrossed:

Had my Dr appt this morning- did a pregnancy test which was a :bfn:. He seems to think the reason it didn't work was cause I started clomid mid cycle as my cycles are so long and instead of waiting we just did it (under his instructions). So the plan now is 5 more cycles of clomid, de-stress, and if after that still no BFP then we will be refered for further tests & treatment. Feeling good that at least there is a plan & timeline in place iykwim.

Thinking of you all :hugs:

Manxie
17-12-2007, 15:08
Mummy to Mason-:hugs: I hope you got some answers from your g.p.

Dangerkitty-dosent taste very nice then hey??

Well I had my g.p. appointment today, she has done a form for an ultrasound just to make sure there are no retained "products" what a lovely term after my d&C. Also to check for cysts etc. (Trouble is I cant really afford to get it done so may have to wait a week:o)

She says that my hormones could still be out of whack following the m/c. Also that stress/lack of sleep/lack of exercise could all be scre@ing up my cycle and causing me to O late. Great.... "just relax":hair::hair: If I hear that one more b@oody time I will go :crying:

While I'm having a vent please just indulge me I am SICK of hearing about:

People who are not really trying get UPD and are magically pregnant
People who are UPD and dont want to be
Drug users who neglect their child while they get a "fix":

:banghead:

MANXIE stamps feet and yells at the top of her voice

ITS JUST NOT FAIR

honeydew
17-12-2007, 15:23
Manxie- huge :hugs: I know what you mean about people being pregnant and not wanting to be. And I saw a pregnant woman smoking the other day and it made me so sad, I wanted to go and ask her if she realised how precious the life growing in her belly is :(

It annoys me too when people say "relax, don't think about it" :mad: But I really do think that sometimes it is a big part of it, my Dr explained it as being my body is under attack from stress and therefore won't allow a pregnancy to happen because it's in defence mode (or something like that, he worded it much better!)

I am going to research some relaxation techniques and I'll let you know what I learn :yes:

McMama
17-12-2007, 18:59

I've been really busy so haven't been able to pop in for a while. Sounds like everyone is feeling pretty low at the moment so :hugs::hugs: for everyone! It seems as though we're all in similar boats where we conceived bub #1 easily but bub #2 is not is easy :detective: At least we all have each other to lean on and vent!!

CD13 here so busy BDing although I can't say I'm very enthusiastic about it at the moment. Well nothing much else to report just very busy with DD and working partime at the moment.

Take care everyone

Manxie
18-12-2007, 07:39

Thanks for the hugs Mummy to Mason it just makes me so angry and sad.

Mcmama-BD'ing to conceive really is a chore isnt it:o I find it bizarre that No1 can come so easily but no2 is such hard work. I just wonder how messed up our hormones are after having one baby? Also the lack of sleep, lack of time to bd dosent help.

Well I am resisting a really strong urge to test. AF isnt due until Sunday so it would be a real waste of time and money if I did test now but its very tempting. I have those ultra sensative tests sitting in the drawer calling out to be used:laughing: I know though once I start testing that will be it I wont be able to stop until I get AF.

I feel really quite relaxed about it all this month though (ha, wouldnt think it reading my posts would you!!) I think I am just really looking forward to getting away I LOVE holidays. I also feel like it wont be the end of the world if I dont get my BFP in 2007. This has been such a s#it year in every aspect that I cant see it changing now.

As for symptoms can still convince myself I feel sick, boobs hurt but I dont really think its anything different to usual monthly hormonal stuff. Not grumpy, if anything happy but am a bit emotional at news reports etc. No cm (so nothing really pointing towards a bfp)

Sorry for :ecomcity: girls!!!

Manxie
18-12-2007, 18:44
Me again....well I am either pregnant or have gastro. Since lunchtime I have felt sick, have a shocking headache and stomach cramps. Also have a temp. I am therefore assuming its gastro as it has come on so quickly:detective:

The most I could be is 8days post O. I really hope its not gastro:fingerscrossed::babydust2:

Manxie
19-12-2007, 06:32
Took a test this morning:hair:

:bfn:

What a plonker:crying:

honeydew
19-12-2007, 10:11
Hi girls! Just popping in to say goodbye until Saturday, we are leaving for our holiday in about 2 hours!!! :smiliedance:

Wishing everyone lots of sticky baby dust between now and then :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

honeydew
19-12-2007, 10:12
Manxie- so sorry to hear of your BFN :hugs:

Manxie
20-12-2007, 13:11
MtoM-too late but I hope you have a great holiday:D

Not much happening here just waiting. AF due Sunday so making myself hold out until then before testing again.

Have a million and one "symptoms" but as usual am sure its just in my head:rolleyes:

Someone has got to get their christmas bfp in this thread:babydust2::baby::babydust2:

McMama
21-12-2007, 20:52
Hey girls

How are we all doing? It looks as though we've all been busy either xmas shopping or BDing - it's very quiet in here! Well I've just had a shocker of a week at work and the worst thing is that my office doesn't close down over xmas so am working next week :thumbsdown: I'm CD17 and i'm about 3DPO. AF is due 31 Dec!!! Bad timing hey!

Maxine, Have you tested again? I hope you're feeling better!

MummytoMason, Hope you're having a great break.

How is everyone else doing? Plump, any new adventures to report?

Incy Wincy
22-12-2007, 11:03

I'm currently waiting, waiting and waiting some more. I should know if the 4th AI attempt has worked by 30th Dec. At least I have Christmas to keep me busy and if I get a BFN I can have a few glasses of Champagne on New Years Eve.

Not being a pessimist by nature just practical I have booked us in for an IVF appointment in Jan and can start my first IVF cycle end of Jan/Feb.

All in all feeling hopeful that something positive will happen in 2008.

Can't believe DS1 happened so easily and I really would love to give him a sibling asap. He's so into babies at the moment too and would make such a great big brother.

Good luck ladies.
Incy xx

Dangerkitty
24-12-2007, 20:12
Well I am pretty sure that AF is on its way. Merry freaking Christmas to me. On a good note, tomorrow is CD 28 which means the Maca Root has at least regulated 1 cycle! I knew I was O'ing and it was exactly when it should have been!

Heres to next year!!

Have a great Christmas everyone!

24-12-2007, 23:14
Just popping in to wish all you ladies a very merry christmas, and I hope to read soon about your BFP's :hugs:

Dangerkitty
25-12-2007, 19:16
Yep she arrived. :( Guess it just wasn't our year.:thumbsdown:

26-12-2007, 20:57
DangerKitty, January is your BPF month! Fresh and happy start to the new year! :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

plumptobump
28-12-2007, 01:49
Merry Christmas a couple of days late!!:noel: Hope you all had a wonderful holiday and are enjoying being with friends and family!

As usual, wont do personals, as this would be the longest post in history, but I have caught up with everything...and am sad there are no Christmas BFPs! :thumbsdown:

Mcmama, how are you feeling hon? Any symptoms??

Crystal, :hugs:...Im so sorry af arrived! Its the worst when everything lines up and it still doesnt happen, hey?!? :hair: Im happy to hear the maca has been working well for you tho! I will start on the capsules when I get home...

Welcome to all the newbies...hope you are still enjoying your ttc journey and that it will be nice and quick for you!

Incy, how are you doing?? :fingerscrossed: for this cycle!

Well, as for me....I had an AMAZING time in Niagara Falls with dh and if I had been ovulating, there would have been NO way I wouldnt have conceived...tmi, we must have had more sex in those 4 days than I can count...and I was SORE! :D But alas, I wasnt ovulating, nor do I know if I have ovulated. Im on cd27 and have felt pms-y for the last 5 or 6 days, but no sore bbs, which are always an indication of ovulation for me, so I have NO idea where I am in my cycle! I wouldnt be surprised if I havent o'd yet, as my body is all out of whack with time zones, different food, stress, and weight loss. So, Im actually not really caring about it at the moment, as Im enjoying losing weight and getting fit. Ive been hovering at 7kg loss over the holidays, which Im happy with, so now that the gym is open again and Im home, its all on. We spent a couple of days at our condo in the mountains right before Christmas and went snowmobiling for the first time...and it was SO much fun! I think my parents are convinced they need to buy a couple, haha.

Anyway, this has been a novel already, so Ill wrap it up...

Hope all are well! Check in again soon!

Manxie
28-12-2007, 19:43

Guess what I got for christmas

:bfp::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

It wasnt gastro after all:D

To say I am nervous is an understatement but I am just keeping everything crossed that this one sticks.

So there is hope everyone. Also those internet hpts are officially c#ap....two bfn's and they are meant to be ultra sensative. I used a normal test a day later and got my bfp.

Thanks for all your support girls. Much as I love you I hope I dont need to be in here again although I will keep popping back if you dont mind.

An especially big thank you to mummy to mason for listening to all my rambling and grace3 and everyone else.

Sending you all some :babydust2:

honeydew
28-12-2007, 20:24
CONGRATULATIONS MANXIE!!!!! I AM SO HAPPY & EXCITED FOR YOU!!!
:babydust2::smiliedance::babydust2:

BlueGin
28-12-2007, 22:29
Congratulations Manxie!!!!! That is wonderful, damn those cheapo tests for making you sad, but woohoo that they were wrong!
(don't mind me, I've been lurking this thread in preparation for when we're TTC#2 so have followed some of the anticipations :o)

28-12-2007, 22:59
Oh Manxie congrats !!!!!!

I lurk too cause im just well ... nuts like that :o

I hope that the New Year brings lots of :babydust2: everyones way !!!!

Katcha
28-12-2007, 23:21
OMG Manxie, big congrats on your :bfp:!!!

I hope everything goes well for you this time & you have a very healthy 9 months! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

plumptobump
29-12-2007, 02:23
Yay! A Christmas BFP after all! :thumbsup::smiliedance::yelclap: Well done!!!

Manxie
29-12-2007, 06:02
Thank you so much everyone.

I really hope some of you guys come and join me soon :babydust2::babydust2:

Dangerkitty
29-12-2007, 15:28
Oh congrats Manxie!! That is fantastic! Sending lots of :goodvibes::goodvibes: and good thoughts for a great 9 months!

Britt---I wanted to ask you if the Maca affected your actual AF? I noticed this AF was heavier than normal and that it was thinner and redder. No cramps whatsoever this time around!!:smiliedance:

Glad you had a great time at the Falls! I hope to hear all about your trip!

Hi everyone else!:wave: Sorry no personals, been busy busy! Dad flies back to the US tomorrow, so trying to spend more time with him.

Katcha
29-12-2007, 18:34
Manxie, I so wanna join you in a due in thread!! Hey, what date will you be due?

OK, so you know what I realised. It I don't get pregnant this cycle then I will already be 30 by the time the next one pops out. I know that's not old, but I was really hoping that my 2nd (& last) would be popped out BEFORE I turn 30. On the otherhand.....if I DO get UTD this cycle, my due date will be around AFL GF day........kinda a big day for me if my team make it again!!! :laughing:

honeydew
29-12-2007, 21:36
LOL Katelynsmum- Mason was born the night of DH's volleyball grandfinal. We had joked for ages that he would either come on state of origin grand final or DH's grand final and he did :laughing:

Manxie
30-12-2007, 15:55
Manxie, I so wanna join you in a due in thread!! Hey, what date will you be due?

OK, so you know what I realised. It I don't get pregnant this cycle then I will already be 30 by the time the next one pops out. I know that's not old, but I was really hoping that my 2nd (& last) would be popped out BEFORE I turn 30. On the otherhand.....if I DO get UTD this cycle, my due date will be around AFL GF day........kinda a big day for me if my team make it again!!! :laughing:

Due date is mum and dads wedding anniversary 31st August:D It will be later than that though. DD was eight days over and I know that I didnt O until late in my cycle so my guess is early September. (assuming it sticks :fingerscrossed:)

Mummy to Mason-I trust DH was still by your side and not at the grand final.

I get more bloods taken tomorrow and the results later in the week. I hope those levels are rising, rising.

plumptobump
31-12-2007, 02:10

Been a bit quiet in here, but I suppose thats due to the holidays...

Crystal, I honestly cant remember what af was like on the maca...I THINK I noticed it was thinner...ie, I didnt notice much clots, so that was new for me. But I cant remember if it was heavier or longer...Im pretty sure I didnt get cramps that cycle either and was thinking how weird it was that I would start af without cramps. It did lengthen my luteal phase by a day as well, so that was good. Keep on it darl...its bound to help! :yes:

Katelyns Mum, I do that too...think about when I would be due each cycle and go through the pros and cons of each due date, haha. We're a strange breed us ttcers! :rolleyes:

Nothing new here...no af and no O, and Im on cd30 now. Strange. Anyway, started getting a lot of ewcm yesterday tho, so maybe Im about to O?? Would be good timing since dh leaves in 2 days! :fingerscrossed: In the meantime, Ive lost another kg, so 8 in total now. I would like to make it to 9kg before I leave on the 7th....we'll see. All else is good...we're having Carters bday party today before dh leaves, so in the midst of all that...

Have a great day girls! :)

Dangerkitty
31-12-2007, 12:59
Thanks babe! This was my best AF ever. I mean as good as it could be. Lasted a normal 5 days and not a single cramp. Woo whoo! Will see if January is our month!

Good job on the 8 kgs! I am making serious changes this year. Can't wait! When do you get back?

plumptobump
01-01-2008, 11:28
Good to hear af has been somewhat pleasant for you....

I get back on the 9th, so a week left...I cant believe how fast its flown!

Carter had the greatest little bday party last night...it was only a few of my friends from here that came, but we had a blast and Carter loved his Thomas the Tank Engine cake (and decorations, and wrapping paper, and presents, etc, haha). Got a +opk today, so I guess Im just now ovulating....something that should have happened 2 weeks ago! Hoping we can catch it before dh leaves tomorrow night!

Have a good day ladies...off to dinner and movie with some friends...Happy New Year!!!

plumptobump
04-01-2008, 07:27
Just bumping us up since we're getting lost ladies!! Happy New Year! How is everyone??

Dangerkitty
04-01-2008, 23:49
Hi girls!:hugs: Hope you all had a good New Years!

I didn't sadly :( long story short, a couple that we have been friends with announced they are expecting. Normally that would be good news, but they weren't trying, haven't even really wanted kids and only talk about how much the Baby Bonus is. It was just a shock to my fragile little heart atm. I know I should be excited for them, but I am overcome with self focus (awful I know) and can't see past my own lack of pregnancy. I guess I just want them to want it as bad as we want a second baby. How awful am I? :thumbsdown:

Oh well...here's to our :bfp: right??

I am on CD 11, so the BD will start asap! We are off to dinner tomorrow night for my birthday and I am wearing a cute little dress that is bound to attract the hubs!

Everyone check in so we know how ya'll are doing!

plumptobump
05-01-2008, 02:45
:hugs: Crystal! I know what you mean! I have been hanging around two of my close friends while here who are in their 2nd trimester...both were trying tho and both are ecstatic! I think its funny though that they are complaining already...Im like, just wait! :rolleyes: Happy Birthday again and have fun with hubby tonight! :bee:

2dpo FINALLY! Temps confirmed o...happened the day after dh left, so hopefully something happened...we bd'd Monday night, Tues afternoon and I o'd Wed. We used preseed to hopefully protect the swimmers and keep them around longer. Time will tell. Bbs are getting sore today too, so thats confirmed it again. It was the strongest +opk Ive ever had...

Anyway, only 3 days left here and Im starting to get a little sad...and nervous for the flight home with Carter! He has become such a little brat and I dont really know what to do with him! Hes obviously frustrated from not talking yet, but he throws these tanties that are so embarassing! I need to read a book for the terrible twos I think! Hes so close to talking....I wish he would start already! Ive had people tell me we should get him tested for autism ONLY because he isnt talking yet...and hes only two today! I can guarantee my child is NOT autistic, but I want people to back off already! :mad:

Ok, well, sorry to ramble...Im just happy I o'd in time! We are in the middle of a crazy storm today, so its a gloomy day with nothing to do!

Have a great day girls!

Manxie
05-01-2008, 05:25
Hi girls (hope you dont mind me popping in)

Dangerkitty:hugs: that would be so hard. Do you know I "met" someone in the park the other day who had six kids, pregnant with her seventh and puffing away on a cigarette. I felt so angry a) that she had more than her fair share of kids and b) that she was putting all that c#ap into her body. I know thats completely judgemental and wrong of me but the whole ttc business and being on here has made me aware how unfair ttc is.

Happy birthday by the way

plumptobump...I wont be complaining about this pregnancy at all. Well the only thing I am complaining about is not being sick enough:laughing: I realise how lucky I am.

Goodluck for the flight home.

I am doing ok I had bloods done that were all good but I wont relax until I have my first scan. DH is sick with a mystery illness with high temps. I am really scared I am going to catch it and pass it onto bubs:( I was sick last pregnancy and a dr said it may have been what caused the miscarriage.

Anyway tell me to bog off ladies if it upsets you me popping in here, I will completely understand.

Goodluck all:babydust2::babydust2:

Incy Wincy
05-01-2008, 10:08

Unfortunately, the 4th and last AI/IUI attempt didn't work so stepping up action and attending our first IVF appoint at the end of Jan.

Hope you are having better luck than us.

Ince xx

plumptobump
06-01-2008, 13:57
Manxie, OF COURSE we dont mind you popping in!! Please keep us posted....we have to live vicariously thru you for a while! :) Stay healthy...

Incy, :hugs:...SO sorry for this last attempt! :hugs: Let us know how your appt goes with ivf...

Nothing new to report here...we are in the middle of crazy storms, but they will hopefully pass by the time I fly Monday night. 3dpo (or 4dpo) and so just counting down...started progesterone cream today to help lengthen my luteal phase...will let you know how it goes. No more weight loss, but Im not really watching what Im eating that much, so am happy with not putting of it back on for now...back into it when I get home tho! :thumbsup:

Hope you are all doing well....Ill try and check in again before I leave...

McMama
07-01-2008, 20:26
Happy New Year girls! Hope you all had a good one! I was at the beach and even though the weather was miserable, it was still very relaxing. Well the end of Dec was particularly busy so I didn't have any time to check in on you all but glad to see that we've had a :bfp: while I was away! Congrats Maxine! I won't do personals as there's too much to catch up on. Just a quick update on me though, AF arrived on 1/1/08 so it was a wonderful New Year's for me NOT! Was not surprised though, as I'd been spotting for about a week before :confused: Anyway, hopefully we'll see some wonderful BFP's for 2008!

ps. Plump hope all that getting busy caught that egg :D

McMama
07-01-2008, 20:27
pps. plump - Happy Birthday to your gorgeous little boy for the 4th!! xxoo

plumptobump
09-01-2008, 14:03
Thanks Mcmama! I cant believe hes two!!! :hair: So sorry about af darl! :hugs:

How is everyone??

Am home now and omg, how hot and humid is it?!? I think its going to take some adjusting to get back into the summer mode! :sunshine: Carter was brilliant and I had no issues with the flight...I have to say that Qantas FAR exceeds United when it comes to customer service, friendliness, and amenities on board! I am thrilled to have switched to them and will recommend them over United to anyone who will listen! :D Anyway, he slept about 6 hours, then sat pretty patiently watching tv...Wiggles, etc. We were lucky to get a free seat next to us, so he was able to get out of his car seat and sit in a "big" seat...he thoroughly enjoyed it Im sure!

So, the most interesting news is...I spotted the tiniest amount of blood yesterday before I left to the airport...I was 5 or 6 dpo and I never spot 1/2way thru my luteal phase, so altho Im trying not to get too excited, its hard not to! I have cramps today and my cervix has been low and closed shut for the last few days, which is new for me...its never closed this tightly! So, I guess time will only tell! :fingerscrossed: I havent gotten my normal horniness at 5dpo, so thats different, and I dont think pms has kicked in yet, which it would have done by now. Oh, who am I kidding...Ill be testing tomorrow am for sure! :shame:

Well, hope everyone is well! Will pop in again soon!

honeydew
09-01-2008, 16:00
Hi :wave: I have been a bit slack and haven't popped in here to post for awhile :o

I hope everyone is doing well.

I am now on day 24 of my 2nd clomid cycle- I had a blood test done the other day and i'm not responding at all, I haven't ovulated yet. So I have an appointment on friday to discuss our options. It will either be a higher dose or a change in meds.

Plumptobump- it's sounding sooo positive for you!!!

McMama- I'm sorry that AF arrived :(

Incywincy- :hugs: I hope you will have success with the IVF :hugs:

Manxie- I hope you are doing well xo

Hi to everyone else :wave:

McMama
11-01-2008, 12:17
Plump, Welcome back and glad to hear that the flight home went well! Things are sounding very positive for you this month. Let's hope that all that BDing in the states last week paid off!!

MummytoMason, Sorry to hear that clomid is not working for you. Maybe a higher dose would work better? Hang in there, I'm sure your BFP is just around the corner!

As for me, I'm CD 11 and had a positive OPK last night so am busy BDing. This is our last month of trying before my Lap next month and then we have to have a month off (as you can't be pregnant during the procedure) and then we'll resume in March. Deed down I'm praying that this is our month so I don't have to go through with it because I hate going under :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

How's everyone else doing?

redhead
11-01-2008, 16:07
Hi Everyone:wave:

Sorry tojump in on your thread, but hopefully someone here can give me some help? We are TTC number 2. Number 1 was conceived with fertility and IUI as I have PCOS. I was wondering if anyone knew how long you have to wait again before going back and having treatment again?? Is there a minimum amount of months?
Also, interestingly since giving birth, my period has been regular (it never was before). I am still Breast feeding will this matter??:detective:
Sorry if I sound so silly, but not sure who else to ask, as my friends and family think I am crazy to be thinking about it again
red

plumptobump
12-01-2008, 06:06
Morning girls,

Whats new??

Mummy to Mason, sorry about your bt! Its possible that you o'd right before the test or right after tho, so dont lose hope!! Clomid didnt work for me at all until I started the metformin for the pcos, so I understand your frustration! Keep us posted! :yes:

Mcmama, :fingerscrossed: for this cycle babe!! Course, I ALWAYS have my fingers crossed for you, but Ill throw in crossed legs and toes as well! :D

Hi redhead and welcome! Im afraid I cant help with your questions about going back for treatment as I havent had to undergo iui (yet), but I would def ask your dr or fs! As for your regular periods, Ive read that can sometimes happen after the birth of a child...your body just kind of kicks into a normal gear for some reason. I wasnt so lucky, so cant help with this one either! :laughing: How old is #1?? Dont feel crazy for wanting to jump in the ttc game again! For those who have had to battle infertility to get pg, I think its a natural response to not have to wait a long time to pursue things again. All the best of luck and keep us posted! :yes:

As for me, 9dpo, :bfn: this morning, but temps still up (prob due to the prog cream I started this cycle to help lengthen my luteal phase). Not sure what the spotting was on 5dpo, but it obviously wasnt implantation or I would be showing a BFP by now. Ah well. Im joining a gym today after previewing several yesterday, so my focus remains on getting healthy. In the meantime, we are trying to pursue fostering, but they are still "concerned" with the fact that we are still trying to get pg, altho I am told by several other foster carers that this is ridiculous, so we're trying another agency.

Have a great Sat girls!

Dangerkitty
13-01-2008, 01:33
Hi girls! I'm up late working on a shoot so thought I'd pop my head in and see how we all were!

Just starting CD 20 (sunday) and I am pretty sure I have O'd over the last few days. Started to BD on CD 10, and have pretty much been every other day since CD 13.

Although, from CD 11-15 I had ZERO CM! I mean NONE! It was frustrating, and my cervix was pretty low and firm, so I was sure I hadn't o'd yet. But then on CD 16 my cervix lifted and was softer and had some blood in my CM. Strange.

So we BD'ed just incase and after wards I had a bit more blood. It was wierd. Only lasted a day so I am not too worried. CD17-19 my cervix pretty much is non existent, can barely feel it and it is open really wide. This is the first cycle in at least 10 months it has been like that.

Ok so I am blah blahing....

Anyway heres to hoping :bfp: right?

Going to sleep now!

Have a good Sunday!

bootiful
13-01-2008, 19:15
hello ladies

well im back trawling the TTC#2 threads again...DH has decided that he is ready to start trying again.

tomorrow is my start date according to my charts so hopefully the this time next week i will have a :bfp: and will have some confirmed news a few weeks after that.

will keep you posted :thumbsup:

Littleyorkshirepudding
13-01-2008, 19:59

I hope you don't mind me joining this thread as my hubby & I are currently trying for our #2 - and we hope like everyone else we have a very short TTC journey. This month is our first of trying.

I'm currently CD24 and I usually have a 35 day cycle so I'm guessing I'm in the 2ww wait now. Not sure when I ovulated as was looking out for the normal signs with CM but this month for some reason probably because I was looking out for the changes, I like, Dangerkitty had none, don't know what is going on there so I'm guessing I ovulated anywhere between CD 19 - 22 so not holding out much hope for this month but you never know.

:fingerscrossed: for all those still with a chance of getting the wonderful news of a BFP and commiseration's to all those that haven't this month. Next month is your month I hope :D

Quick question - what's the earliest you can test before AF is due?

Bye LYP :wave:

pooks
14-01-2008, 07:54
hi everyone :wave:
im back in the ttc threads....havent been in for a while....quick question... have been trying for almost 5 months (not to the extent that some do, im not temping or checking cm, but have roughly worked out when to bd and have been doing so , sorry TMI) and nothings happened (well im testing thurs) so if its bfn should i go to doc and see if he can check if im ov-ing?? or how long should we try for before getting things checked out?? i fell preg with DD without "trying"

plumptobump
15-01-2008, 07:24
Morning ladies!

How is everyone??

Crystal, first off, message me with your address so I can send some Strawberr Rollup things to you! :D Im hoping the bleeding you had was from o'ing! Maybe it means you had a really strong O and will have a BFP to show for it!! Have fun in the 2ww! :p

Welcome angel! Hope this is the cycle for you!!

Yorkshire, welcome to you as well! As for testing, it really depends on when you implant and what sensitivity test you use. If you have a 35-day cycle like clockwork and are confident you ovulated, I would say the best time to test is about 12dpo, or on day 33, as most implant 7-10 dpo and hcg will be present in your urine a couple of days afterward. Use a high sensitivity test (I get mine online) and if you dont get a BFP, but no af, test again on the day af would be due. I say all this assuming you are confident you ovulated, altho if you didnt have any cm, you may not have yet...without charting or temping, its hard to know 100% when you ovulate. I wouldnt worry about all that now tho...just enjoy it! :) Best of luck and keep us posted!

Hi dani and welcome! If I were you, I would start temping and using opks to confirm ovulation. If it looks like you are ovulating regularly, I would give it a few more months (they say about 12 total) before pursuing testing, etc. Of course if youre really impatient (as I am!), you can get checked out whenever, but I would start with that. Good luck!

Well, as for me, af is arriving today :(. Spotting yesterday and I have the cramping and heaviness, so cd1 today again (sigh). I just dont get how you can do everything right, at the right time, and still nothing. The prog cream has extended my luteal phase by a day tho (ff is wrong...I o'd a day later than it says and I was going by US dates, so its 2 days off my O), so I guess thats good. I think Im going to send dh off to get tested and go from there. Im tired of the months ticking by...

In the meantime, Im down to 10kg weight loss, so at least thats good. I joined a fab gym, and enrolled Carter into swimming classes starting this week, so I think he will have a blast! :yes:

Anyway, hope you all have a wonderful day!

pooks
15-01-2008, 08:52
well i think i got a :bfp: this morning! its very faint so im trying not to get my hopes up....too late i think they already are sky high!!! im going to get another test and test in the morning!!

mila
15-01-2008, 12:34
hi girls, hope you dont mind me joing your thread! we to are ttc #2. got big fat AF yesterday after getting :bfp: last week, so i guess it was a chemical pregnancy for me:no:. feeling a bit sad but hoping it wont be to much longer till we can get a lovley sibling for DD. this takes us ap to 5 months trying with charting etc. dani i hope its a sticky one for you:fingerscrossed:. i am only cycle day 2 so its the big wait before BDing from day 18!! why does it have to take so long!!!! i am so impatient. well heres lots of baby dust for you all:babydust2:. lets hope 08 is our year!!!

McMama
15-01-2008, 20:34
Hey girls, Just a quick one, welcome to all the new girls and all the very best of luck for 2008!

Plump, So sorry about AF hun :hugs:I know exactly how you feel! How can we be doing it so often and at the right time and nothing :hair: I think it's a very wise idea to get hubby checked. At least then you can cross another thing off your list. You must have you FS appointment soon hey?

CD15 here and about 2DPO. Not really feeling the best actually. My DH & DD had a bit of the runs last week and I think it's my turn this week. Unfortunately, I have to solider on at work and at home - sometimes it's just not fair being the women!

take care

plumptobump
16-01-2008, 13:35

Just a quick one to say CONGRATS to Dani!!

And hi to the rest of you! :)

Crystal, I will get those yummies off to you soon...

Mcmama, sorry you're sick lovely! I had them in the states (I always get them when I go home, strange)...and they are horrible! I think it helped me lose weight tho since I didnt want to eat anything, haha. Hope you feel better soon!

Nothing to report here, af arrived yesterday as anticipated and off to the gym later tonight. Picking up Carters new "big boy" bed tonight as well...I cant believe hes in a bed already!

Hope you all are having a wonderful day!

Littleyorkshirepudding
16-01-2008, 16:28

Thanks for the welcome wishes and info plumptobump it is very much appreciated.
I was planning to test this Saturday being CD30 and about DPO9 as we're out boozing on Sat night and I don't want to drink if I'm UTD but obviously do, if I'm not - but I'm also aware this may be too early so I might just leave it and be good on Sat after all it's only booze isn't it.

Also as you rightly point out I haven't noticed any changes in my CM this month unless it occurred Wednesday and I didn't notice as we'd BD that morning (sorry TMI) so a quick question can you still get your period and not ovulate? as I thought (going back to biology lessons many many years ago) that a period occurs because the womb is preparing itself for the implantation of the egg and when the egg reaches the womb and it isn't fertilised (or even fertilised and doesn't implant) your womb sheds the lining it has built up - therefore your period and the process starts all over again next month - maybe I've got it all wrong :o

And on that note I must dash DD is having a short nap - I wore her out at the pool today and must go and prepare her dinner.

Good luck ladies testing

LYP x

McMama
17-01-2008, 20:09
Hi Yorkshire, You can definitely get a period and not be ovulating but I'm not sure why. There are a lot of girls on here that happens to and they're on drugs to make them ovulate. As for testing, it's probably too early too get a clear result 9DPO but it can't hurt to test anyway. I'm also heading out Sat nite and plan to drink and I'll be CD20 and about 7-8DPO but I don't think I'll test, mainly because I'm a little jadded about this whole TTC journey. Anyway, :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: this month!

Plump, Sorry about AF hun :hugs:. It gotta be your turn soon! Thanks for your well wishes. I've actually still got the runs and the cramping is really bad (like period pain) :gloomy: That's so exciting that you're getting carter a 'big boy bed'! I can't wait to do that for my DD but I realise she's way too young. Although, we've been potty training the last month and she's done a few wees and one poo on it - I couldn't believe it! Anyway, at least now you'll have the cot vacant in preparation for #2!!

CD17 here and nothing to report. I got a OPK on about CD10 (very early) so if I go by that I probably Od about CD12 so I'd be 5DPO. Like I said earlier, I'm going out Sat night and drinking so it'll be just my luck I'm UTD!!

How's everyone else doing?

bootiful
17-01-2008, 20:36
well ladies....im enjoy my o week...i think i ovulated today as i had some cramping and felt a little yukky down there. AF is due 2nd Feb so I'm hoping that I wont get it and ill get a :bfp:

Fingers crossed :fingerscrossed::smiliedance:

Dangerkitty
18-01-2008, 16:03
I have had the most emotional day. Bawling my eyes out and getting so upset and emotional about a second baby. I think after number 2, we wont try again, not because we don't want more, but because I can't handle the stress and let down month after month. So hard..

Today is CD 25 and I had good CM on CD 17-19, so only about 5-6dpo. Af is due next week, will see what happens.

LifesGood08
19-01-2008, 06:32
Hello all:wave: just thot i would join uz can any1 tell me here if they have been on the depo injection and came off it to try concieve bub#2??

i came off mine in oct07 and deciced to start tryin in nov nothin serious just enjoing bein all in love!!! i havent conceived yet anyhow!!!! af is due on sunday beleive it or not my af came back quite quick after depo and last week i defo appeared to be ovulating not tested it yet but it was day16 and i had more discharge and sore lower abdomenen for a few days, my partner works away and missed my ovulation so tbh i expect af to come on sun:(

i conceived mt 1st baba after prob 3months but i wasnt desp tryin just seen wot happened and before i new it bang got a bfp:bfp: so im kinda hopin for same result 2nd time ahhhh so annoyin coz i wouldnt even be worrying if it wasnt for hearing how bad the depo is for tryin to conceive after coming off it!!!!! lol well any advise plz feel free to post sum info thanks!!!

congrats to all u guys who are now expecting:) hope to join uz all soon keep u updated!!!!

kiss kiss yeah!!!!! mel x:hugs:

Dangerkitty
20-01-2008, 11:53
Hello ladies! LittleYorkshire, sorry I didn't give you a personal, I was being a bit self focused and didn't even think to say a proper hello and welcome. I promise I am not a jerk! LOL Hopefully all goes well for you soon and you wont be a regular here!

Same to you Mila! Welcome welcome!

Welcome to Lifes Good! Hopefully it doesn't take your body too long to readjust!

Dani--Did you get your :bfp:? You said possibly! Check in!!

I am better today, been a bit of a sook the past few days after having 5 yes 5 people tell me that they are pregnant. Cried for 2 or 3 days every time I heard, but I am better today. CD 27 and kinda feeling a bit icky. Not period icky, but stomach icky. I think I O'd about CD 19, so not sure when or if I caught the egg. We BD'ed a bit around that time, so will see!

How is everyone else?

LifesGood08
21-01-2008, 03:49
good luck danger kitty u gotta try to no so hope its paid off:)

i no im hoping my body has re adjusted now and hopin to have a lovely buba on the way soon!!!!! u do feel a wee bit envious wen u get sum1 tellin u ther expecting as its something u want i no the feeling.... how long u been trying???

Littleyorkshirepudding
21-01-2008, 07:16

Hope we are all well any BFP's to announce.....

Dangerkitty - no worries about the personal I can see you have other things on your mind, how long have you been trying for #2, reading through these threads I can only imagine how upsetting it is - we're here for you and really hoping you'll get your BFP this month.

McMama - Did you have a good time on Sat night? we did and I ended up not drinking too much, I decided not to test beforehand, as figured I'd be lucky to get a BFP at 9DPO so may test tomorrow - that's 2 days before AF is due cos I don't think I can hold out much longer - plus I'm not feeling any of the usual AF symptoms.

LifesGood08 - ditto what DangerKitty has written hope your TTC journey is a very short one

Mila - Welcome and sorry to hear that AF arrived here's tp next month for you

PlumptoBump - How are you? how did Carters big bed adventures go?

Angelbaby013 - :fingerscrossed: for a BFP for you

I'm on CD32 and probably DPO11/12 so as mentioned earlier may test tomorrow because I'm so impatient too, but I'll let you know how I go ladies

Have fun

LYP x

Katcha
21-01-2008, 07:38
Hi all! Just quickly letting you know, I got my :bfp: this morning! YAY!!! :smiliedance::flowerz:

Dangerkitty
21-01-2008, 07:57
Hi all! Just quickly letting you know, I got my :bfp: this morning! YAY!!! :smiliedance::flowerz:

Congrats!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance::bee:

Littleyorkshirepudding
21-01-2008, 08:02
:yelclap:Congratulations:yelclap:

Katelyn'sMum hope you have a healthy, happy sticky 8 months

Littleyorkshirepudding
22-01-2008, 07:23
Morning Ladies,

Just popped in to say I succumbed this morning and tested.

I'm CD33 and DPO12 but couldn't wait any longer to POAS and I got a :bfp:.

I am so excited and so very much in shock, the line came up quickly and is a good strong line so here's hoping for a sticky.

Keep at it girls it will happen very soon I can feel it in my waters, may the BFP's be with you.

Take Care

LYP x

mummynow
22-01-2008, 09:58
Congratulations Littleyorkshirepudding !!

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Dangerkitty
22-01-2008, 10:12
Wow Congrats!! You weren't here very long hey? Thats great!!:yelclap:

plumptobump
23-01-2008, 07:21
Wow! So many BFPs in here! :smiliedance: Congrats girls and glad you didnt have to stick around long!

Just read back and caught up on everyone...

Welcome to the newbies! Hope your stay is short and sweet! :D

Crystal, :hugs: my love!! If I didnt have something else (losing weight) to focus on, Im convinced I would have to be institutionalised by now! Not to mention we are having no luck with fostering...long story. I just feel like we keep hitting a brick wall no matter which way we turn...and so Ive stopped turning. Im still tracking it all, but having something else to pour my energy into has done wonders. Is there something you can do to take your mind off of the whole thing? I know, easier said than done....:hugs:

Mcmama, well done with the potty training! Carter is showing no interest whatsoever in it, and I read you tend to have more success if you wait until they start showing signs of interest. So, nappies remain for now. I think it would be too much anyway potty training and moving to his big bed. We got the mattress last night, so the cot gets packed away tonight. :( I must say, Im a bit emotional about it all....one, because my little man is growing up and two, because I assumed he would be moving to a bed to make room for #2. Ah well. We're doing his room in Freckles "car" theme...its too cute. He loves pushing cars and trucks, so thought it was fitting. We still need to buy a chest of drawers and bedside table, but that will need to wait until next payday, haha.

Well, as for me, cd9 and my temps are still high, so I fear it will be a late o again this month. Normally my temps come down about cd6 or 7, so. Ugh. Whatever. Ive lost like 11.5kg now and have so much more to go, so Ill just keep focussing on that and hope I get pg along the journey. Ive been sitting down and writing my goals and incentives for those goals and must say...they are going to be pretty good! Halfway mark, I get another diamond band to match my wedding band, and last goal (60kg!!!), I get a tropical holiday with hubby somewhere (I would love the Maldives, but that would cost us about $8000 for a week!). In between, Im looking at an iphone or new ipod, and some other smaller things. If those dont keep me on track, Im not sure will, haha.

Anyway, enough rambling! Hope you have a great day today girls!

McMama
24-01-2008, 18:45
Firstly, Congrats to all the BFP's since I last checked in! Hopefully we can all join you guys soon :yes: AF showed up for me today. This cycle was only 23days but I did get a +OPK very early in my cycle. So that's me out for a whole month! We can't try this month because I'm going in for my Lap in a 3 weeks today and I can't be UTD for the procedure. So we'll probably be having a very quiet month!

Plump, Well done on the weightloss! That must mean you've dropped a couple of dresses right? You're gonna look awesome for your tropical getaway one you reach your goal!!:yelclap: How is Carter going in his big boy bed? I think I will be sad packing my DD cot away as well especially if we're not pg by the time we do it! When is your FS appointment?

Dangerkitty, Hang in there hun, I know it can be hard sometimes especially when everyone around you pops up pg but it'll be your turn soon and it'll be truely wonderful when it does happen :hugs:

Gotta run girls, have to finish making dinner

bye for now

Jender
24-01-2008, 18:56

I am TTC#2, one cycle in and looking to join the thread. My DD is 15 months (nearly) and at 36 (next week) I guess I don't have the luxury of waiting any longer. One thing I was wondering does anyone know of anyone of who got a BFN a few days before due to check (ie, a couple of days before AF is due - particularly when yr LP has been short and still ended up with a BFP??

I am trying to lengthen my lp - am on vitamen B6..
happy to chat
Sasha

Dangerkitty
26-01-2008, 00:33
Thanks for the encouragement girls! I appreciate it heaps!

AF arrived on CD 31 (today) so January was not our month. But that is ok. I am just going to focus on other things (Great idea B) I am going to work on weight loss and then see where we go from there. I will be popping in and out, but not here heaps!

Best of luck!! xx!

plumptobump
26-01-2008, 10:23
Hi kids! How are we all?? Little quiet in here of late...

Mcmama, sorry about this cycle hon! :hugs: Take up a hobby (I like cross stitching..Ive finished a stocking for Carter and have two more waiting to go...) during these next few weeks! I hope all goes well and your lap is all you need to get utd! :yes: Im actually not going to see a FS at the moment...I cancelled my appt. I decided that we will spend a lot of money for them to tell us that we will have better chances if I lose weight. So I thought Id lose 30kg (or 60) and go from there...

Hi Jender and welcome. I too have a short LP (10-11 days), but B6 hasnt helped me, nor has progesterone cream, clomid or maca. So, maybe Im just supposed to have a 10-day LP?? Anyway, hope the B6 works for ya and you get that BFP before you know it! :thumbsup: To answer your question, it really depends more on when you implant rather than how many days before af you can test. If the average woman implants 7-10dpo, you cant really test until a couple of days after that. I always start testing about 8dpo, but thats cause Im stupid, haha. How long is your LP?

Yay Crystal! Go have fun losing! :) I wish I was nearer to you so we could exercise together...and I havent gotten your goodies in the mail yet (sorry!), so Ill do that asap so you can still enjoy them!! :D

Well, nothing new to report here. I realised that with my pcos, Im eating too many carbs, even tho my caloric intake is well under control. So, Im trying to limit my carbs to 100g a day, which is REALLY hard to do, even with low-gi stuff! Burned 700cals on the treadmill this morning (average is 600) and did my weights and abs, so Im feeling good, albeit sore. DH just took his sperm sample to the clinic...poor darling had to do it himself since I didnt want to "help him out" with Carter in the room! :rolleyes: He was awkward about the whole thing. Hopefully it comes back normal and if so, then we know its most likely still me keeping us from getting utd...so losing weight SHOULD help.

Mcmama, can I ask a personal question? About how much was in the jar your dh took? I feel like there wasnt much at all, but I dont really know the average....

Ok, best go. Dishes to do and lots of cleaning (Im packing away Carters old clothes, toys, bedding, etc).

Have a good day!

Jender
26-01-2008, 12:51
Hi BlumptoBump

My LP has been all over the place. But definitely been too short 8 or 9 days. It was 12/13 days before DD.

This is my first month of B6 and I am DPO11 and no AF but I can feel it coming! Still even if it turns up today or tomorrow that is an improvment on before..

Good luck with the weight loss....my Dr was very big on this - actually sent someone away to lose weight before he would do any fertitlity stuff on her and this was after she had been doing stuff with other FSs for years. She lost the weight and got pregnant naturaly

Sasha

honeydew
26-01-2008, 18:57

Sorry I have been so slack posting in here :o

Congratulations to all the BFP's!!!!! :smiliedance:

I hope everyone else is successful this month :fingerscrossed:

As for me, I am now on day 2 of what will be my 3rd clomid cycle :( But the good news is that the clomid & VitB6 lengthened my LP from 8/9 days to 11 days this cycle so that is great. I had a really hard day yesterday coming to terms with the fact that it was another cycle lost but today I am feeling much better about it all.

Good luck to all those in the 2ww! I hope to see lots more :bfp: over the coming weeks!

Haylie xo

Jender
27-01-2008, 13:00
Yep, Af arrived with a bang.:( But the good news, is that my LP was 12 days which is much better than 8/9 days so maybe VitB6 is helping there.
Sigh, oh well back to temping and waiting for O.

Good luck everyone else:)

Jender
27-01-2008, 17:53
Also, how do you stop this whole thing taking over your life? It was my bday and for a present I got a :bfn:. I even put on my new white dress for lunch with the family and realised it it the best maternity dress I could have bought (it was actually a normal dress but empire line and white lace). Its taking over my brain!.How do you stop this happening? I adore my DD and know I am incredibly lucky to have her but I want another (just one more please) and with my DHs work schedule its tricky

Anyway, just looking for good thoughts:hair:

honeydew
27-01-2008, 19:39
Jender, so sorry to hear AF arrived :hugs: But great news about your LP! We are very similar- mine went from 8/9 days to 11 days last cycle thanks to VitB6 (and clomid). If you find the answer of how to stop it taking over your life, please share with me! :laughing: It is all I think about 24/7 and it's so hard. Today we spent the day with my DH's little 5 year old cousin and instead of being happy I just wanted to cry all the time because Mason LOVED having someone to play with and I so badly want a brother or sister for him :(

mila
27-01-2008, 19:45
hi girls,

just thought i would pop in to see whats happening in the thread.

i hear you girls, with the hwole TTC taking over your mind,thoughts....your life!!!

everytime i buy clothes i think gee, if i get pregnant can i wear this??? i feel silly sometimes.

my little one would love a sibling to play with too, he is so social and chases after all the other kiddies at the park. he even tries to hug them and plant a kiss on them. boy or girl!!

so lets hope we all get our BFP soon!!!

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: lots of baby dust all round!

honeydew
27-01-2008, 19:49
Aw mila that's so cute! My DS does the same, he loves kissing anything and everything! LOL and I only ever buy clothes now that will fit a baby bump :o:laughing:

mila
27-01-2008, 20:06
thank god i am not the only one!! well at least we will look good when we are preggas!!

McMama
27-01-2008, 21:06
Hey girls

Hope you are all well and enjoying this lovely long weekend!

Plump, Well done for getting DH tested and even though it can be embarrassing for them, it'll be worth it once you know the results, good or bad. My DH had his entire test done at the 'lab'. I think we had the option of doing things at home and brining it in but we were worried we wouldn't make it in time so he did the deed in the 'happy room' at the lab. Fair enough about not going to the FS until you loss weight, and at this rate I'm sure it won't be long until you're at your goal :yelclap:

Dangerkitty, sorry about AF :hugs:but all the best for this month!

Mummy to Mason, Sorry to hear about AF, but great to hear that it has lengthened your LP!

Jender, I know exactly what you mean. I do the same thing when I buy clothes and I've been doing it for the last year like an idiot!

CD4 here but like I said the other day no trying this month because of my lap so I don't know why I'm even bothering counting the days!! I don't know about you guys, but I reckon TTC#2 has been horrible compared to the first one! Especially since we know we can already do it!

:fingerscrossed: for some more :bfp:

Jender
27-01-2008, 21:39
Thanks McMama and Mila. God to know my wardrobe for pregnancy is ready at least.

And Mummy to Mason - my D does the same, loves other kids - plays at the creche (gym) with such joy I KNOW she deserves/should have/karma a sibling to play with. She gets so excited when other kids are around. I workp/t so that helps my obsession but not that much

mila
28-01-2008, 10:23
Mcmumma,

IKWYM about it being frustrating the second time around!!! I just assumed it would happen the same as the first but obviously not the case!!

i just keep remebering that i am sure they will come when they are ready. I just hope that is sooner rather than later!!!

because we are ready NOW!!!!

honeydew
28-01-2008, 12:35
McMama- I hope this month goes quick for you and your lap goes well so you can get back to TTC asap :hugs:

I too thought that #2 would happen easily because Mason was so easy to conceive- only 3 months of TTC. I think that's why it is so frustrating because I never expected this, I really thought we would have no dramas :rolleyes:

McMama
28-01-2008, 21:41
Thanks girls! I'm just glad to know that I'm not alone :hugs:

Have a great night everyone

LifesGood08
28-01-2008, 23:33
It so does take over I no this sounds silly but my DP is so laid back he really wants another kid but I feel embarassed talking about it to him like names or boy/girl and all that stuff is I dont wan2 tell him how desp I am... am I being silly coz I no he wouldnt make me feel like that I just do...

It only took a few months 4 me to conceive DS so hoping Ill have the same luck again..

can sum1 tell me wot ur LP is??? my cycle was 31 days this month is that normal???

Im just finished AF tested at 30 days it was neg but I cant stop feeling so groggy n stickyI think im makong my mind think sumhow I could still be preg altho its not poss:( does any1 else eva do that???? X:hair:

plumptobump
29-01-2008, 06:52
Morning girls! How is everyone??

You all have been chatty in here! :thumbsup:

Jender, yay for the 12-day LP! Thats so great you have had such a great response to the B6...I read that it will only help your LP if you have a deficiency, so you must have needed it! As for ttc taking over you life...after 16 months now of ttc #2, Im just now learning not to let it. Ive spent the last 15 months obsessing over temps, tests, symptoms, cm, etc....and was driving myself crazy emotionally. For those who have a short trip down the ttc journey, I reckon its fine and fun to dwell on everything, but for those who have been doing this a long time, its not worth the stress. So, Ive shifted focus...and now weight loss and getting healthy is my obsession. It doesnt mean that I dont get affected by when others get pg, or when I get af...it just means that it doesnt devastate me anymore and I can take things as they come easier. Anyway, thats my 2 cents! :D

Mummy to Mason, sorry about af lovely! :hugs:Good luck for this clomid cycle!

Hi and welcome Mila!

Mcmama, re my question to you a couple of days ago...I googled the answer, haha. I had an extra specimen jar laying around and filled it with water to the same amount it looked like DH had "filled" his, then measured it. I think it was about 3ml, so average. I was a little worried when I saw the amount (TMI!)...Anyway, I hear ya on the #2 thing! Carter wasnt planned, so I thought it would be so easy with #2...ha! This whole experience has taught me patience, thats for sure...Keep popping in this month, even tho you're not ttc...

Hi and welcome Lifesgood. Your LP is your luteal phase...the number of days from your ovulation to af. Anywhere between 10-16 days is considered normal, but if its on the lower side, you may get af before a little eggie has a chance to implant and stop af. This is why some of us are a little concerned about our LPs. As for yours, you can only really know if yours is normal (and it should be) if you know the exact date of ovulation from charting/temping. I wouldnt worry too much about it unless you are trying a while without success. And yes, sometimes I think that even after af I could be pg...because I dont feel well, or my temps remain high, etc. I think a lot of times we make ourselves believe silly things, and sometimes its just our bodies being silly. Just keep an eye on it, but dont dwell on it...:yes:

Well, as for me...I thought I was starting to get ewcm a couple of days ago, but it has dried up, so I dont know. Temps have come down finally tho, so thats good. Ive lost another kg, making it 12.5 total now I think. SIL announced shes pg again (they got pg about a week after we did with Carter), so that really hit hard...:gloomy:....like REALLY hard. Anyway, was a busy weekend, and I have a whole house to clean (why does it get this messy EVERYDAY?!?)...so, have a good day girls!

honeydew
29-01-2008, 14:11
plumptobump- well done on the weightloss! You must be so proud of yourself :yelclap: I'm so sorry to hear you went through a hard time when your SIL made her announcement, it really does feel like a kick in the guts when everyone else is falling so easily :hugs:Have fun cleaning!

lifesgood- a 31 day cycle is pretty good really, but like plumptobump said, you won't know your LP unless you can pinpoint the day of O.

Hi to everyone else, I hope you are all doing well :hugs:

Round 3 clomid starts today, and I've been taking my VitB6 every day so fingers crossed for some success this cycle :fingerscrossed:

McMama
29-01-2008, 20:05
Plump, Well done on the weightloss - you must be fading away before your DH's eyes :D That's a real downer about your SIL, although it is exciting to hear about someone else falling pg you can't help but wish it were you. I opened up a gossip mag this evening and there were all these celebs UTD with their 2nd bubs and I couldn't help but feel so jealous - silly hey! At least you know when you finally do fall that it will be the most amazing news since everyone knows you've been trying so hard! :hugs: Also, I'm sure that your DH's SA will come back normal. When do you find out? I was just thinking, have you ever had your thyroid levels tested? My sister and SIL both have problems with their thyroids and it sends their hormones all over the place making it hard for them to conceive. ps. all I feel like I do is clean up after people - it's never ending!

MummytoMason, All the best for this month and keep taking those vitamins!

Lifesgood, I feel like that almost every month! I get AF and still feel like Im having pg symptoms! It's probably because most pg & PMS symptoms are the same - not fair! Good luck for this month.

CD6 and even though we're not trying this month I'm still counting. Have my lap scheduled for 14 Feb (Happy valentines day to me!) and starting to feel very nervous - I hate going under! Oh well, I know it will be worth it to find out once and for all what's going on inside me.

Have a good night everyone

plumptobump
30-01-2008, 06:51
Thanks girls, altho I assure you I am a LONG way from fading away!! :laughing:

Mcmama, I had my thyroid checked like 12 years ago, but not since then. I dont really have any of the symptoms of hypothyroid or hyperthyroid, so I doubt there would be any issues there. I simply think its that my body just doesnt WANT to be pg at this weight...why it was so easy with Carter, I dont know since I weighed more then. I honestly believe that I get a good chunk of this weight off and we wont have any more probs. As for SA results, they werent in yet yesterday (we did it Sat), so Im hoping they will be in today and dh can pick them up on the way home from work. Poor thing doesnt want to even think about it (and yet makes random comments like, "I just got the results and they said the only reason I could have such good results is if I was hung well and that you are lucky!" :rolleyes:)...I feel the same...I clean everyday, all day, same stuff...it drives me crazy some days! I think it doesnt help that dh is horrible at picking up after himself as well...and lets not talk about the fact that I dont remember the last time he did dishes :hair:! I keep telling him that I already have Carter and I to look after, without him adding to the mix....argh! Try not to worry too much about the lap...easier said than done, I know! :yes:

Mummy to Mason, :fingerscrossed: for you this cycle! 3rd times a charm, right?!? :D

Well, nothing to report here, still no ewcm and Im on cd16 now. Opks are due to arrive in the mail today or tomorrow, so let the peeing on a stick commence!

Have a great day ladies!

plumptobump
30-01-2008, 17:54
Just a quick update: DH's SA came back great. They didnt test the morphology, so I suppose there could be a prob there, but count, motility, etc are all above average...so the problem still lies with me. :(

Anyway, thought I'd update! :)

Jender
30-01-2008, 18:05
Plump to Bump - good news about the spermies. One less issue to deal with. Great weight loss plan - once you start seeing results it does make it easier to keep going.....good luck with the OPKs.

Mummy to Mason - keep up with the B6 - has definitely helped me - at least with an LP of 12 days I feel I have a better chance of getting pg. And good luck with the clomid

Mcmama - we will take before the lap - but yes, worth going under for some answers!

have a good nigyht everyone else

mila
30-01-2008, 19:35
hi girls:wave:

hey lifesgood, i TOTALLY hear you with the whole still thinking you might be pregnant even though we have AF,temps are down etc!! i had myself totally convinced the cycle before last that my AF wasnt the real deal and i must be one of those people that bleeds for a bit at the begining. i was a mad woman on the hunt for anything i could google to confirm maybe i was preg. I think we just REALLY want to be pregnant !! Then WHAM it hits home and onto another cycle we go.

plump to bump, congrats on your weight loss:yelclap:. you must feel great to have done that. i need to get my **** into gear and get fit again, its just finding the time now. i always seem to put myself last ( even after the dog!!!)
i am gong to really try (from next week , to busy this week:laughing:) i think it might help with the whole TTC thing, well i cant hurt anyway!

mila
30-01-2008, 19:38
mcmumma- hope the lap all goes smoothlyfor you

and mummy to mason i hope this cycle is a better one for you:fingerscrossed:

i'll check back in tomorrow, see you then:wave:

honeydew
31-01-2008, 09:55

How is everyone going? Mason is at my mums house, he had a sleepover last night so I got to sleep in until 9am! :smiliedance:I feel so refreshed now! I'm going to try to get all the housework done before he comes home as my mothers group is here tomorrow morning.

McMama- I will have everything crossed that your lap goes well on the 14th :fingerscrossed:

plumptobump- :hugs: I know it is hard when you find out that the problem lies with you, same thing happened here. DH's results were really good and he said to me 'see I told you it wasn't me' :gloomy: But it really is a good thing, like someone else said it's one less thing to deal with :hugs:

I am on cd7, my 3rd day of clomid. Hopefully it will be 3rd time lucky :fingerscrossed:

plumptobump
31-01-2008, 20:19

So, they did test for mobility on dh's SA, and its in the normal range, but on the lower side, so Im going to look into what we can do to improve that...altho I still dont think our issue has anything to do with his swimmers. CM back to creamy, so still not o'ing yet and Im on cd17 I think...I thought that losing weight would shorten my cycles, not lengthen them! :mad: Anyway...

Mila, the weight loss certainly cant hurt! :yes:

Mummy to Mason, how nice for you to have a lie-in! I had a few of those when I was back home over holidays and it was HEAVENLY! :cloud9: Hows your clomid going? Any s/e??

How is everyone else??

Off to eat dinner...Im trying to keep my carb intake lower than 100g a day, and it is HARD! 2 slices of wholegrain bread and a cup of cereal take me over for the day! So, its chicken and veggies tonight...yum! :)

Have a good night girls!

honeydew
31-01-2008, 21:14
plumptobump- that's good news about your DH's swimmers. I have heard zinc helps, not sure how true that is?? I'm on day 3 of the clomid and so far no side effects :fingerscrossed:

LifesGood08
03-02-2008, 07:41
Thanks for the advice guys it helps:) i reckon this month i ovulated on day 16 and i dunno for sure but i had really sore lower abdomenen for 2days and didnt no about testing CM at that point but i did feel a bit more wetter(sorry tmi):laughing:

is it true that u dont ovulate every month??? i really dont ean2 start getn obsessed wi this!!!! haha

how is every1 today??? wen is every1 testing this month???

if im on CD12 tomoro wen do u guys reccomend i shud test for ovulation???

sorry its very me me me tonight :sleeping: xx

plumptobump
03-02-2008, 07:48
Morning girls! :wave:

Thanks for that Mummy to Mason...I will have to google it...

Lifesgood, most women ovulate most months. Yes its true that its common to have an anovulatory month every now and then, but if there's nothing wrong going on in there, you should be o'ing most months. As for when you should start testing, I would say now if you think you o'd on cd16 last cycle.

How is everyone??

Still no o here, ugh :hair:. BUT, I just found out that you shouldnt ttc for at least a month after having a Gardasil injection (which I did about a week ago), so we may have to put it on hold until next cycle anyway :(. Ah well, more time for me to lose weight! 1.5kg lost this last week, so Ive lost total of 14 now. I changed my final goal from 60kg loss to 68kg loss. I will assess it after the 60kg loss tho...thats still far away tho, haha. I want to drop 20kg by the time I have my next endo appt mid-March, so 6 more to go!!! :smiliedance:

Anyway, hope you're all well! Check in everyone!!

honeydew
03-02-2008, 08:08
Plumptobump- you are doing amazingly with your weightloss! :yelclap:

CD10 here but not really expecting to O for awhile since last month it was day28. I'm hoping it's earlier this time though because I really thought clomid would shorten my cycles :hair:

BoyCrazy
03-02-2008, 08:26
hi everyone!

I thought I would pop in and say hello cause its been ages since I was here last!
I hope everyone is well & enjoying the weekend!

Can someone have a look at my chart and tell me what u think? I usually O on day 13, but ff puts it at day 16 for some reason? Anyways I would really appreciate some comments on it!

TIA :wave:

honeydew
03-02-2008, 08:37
Hi Mel :wave: Feels like it's been ages since we chatted! I've not been in the testing thread much, I'm trying to be a little less obsessed this cycle but I'm not sure that it's really working :rolleyes:

CD13 is possible but it's kinda hard to know without more temps from earlier on. CD16 seems more likely if you go by CM as well. Either way it's looking good- triphasic with a possible implantation dip! :yelclap: Good luck! When are you testing?

Jender
03-02-2008, 09:24

CD 8 here - ho hum. Waiting is very boring. At least 10 days before o.

I have my DH on zinc - I think it does help. Although we got DD without it!

I haven't used OPKs - I think to get the closest result you use it at 2pm on the days you think you will o and try to have nothing to eat or drink for 2 hours before. Too hard for me!
I prefer FF and CM.

Sasha

plumptobump
04-02-2008, 07:12
I'm hoping it's earlier this time though because I really thought clomid would shorten my cycles :hair:
Yeah, my clomid cycles were really irregular (as are my non-clomid cycles!)...some cycles I would o like cd 16, sometimes it was cd22. Keep an eye on it...you may o earlier this time around! :yes:

Baylismum, I agree with ff for you o date, which would be a good thing considering you had good amount of bd'ing before then. I agree that your chart looks really good. Are you planning to test anytime soon?? :D

Hi Jender....just for your own records, if it helps you with using the opks, you dont have to worry about not eating before testing...its your fluid intake that can dilute the results. You can have great results from 10am-10pm (I usually test late afternoon, or late evening) and you will get your + 12-48 hours BEFORE you o, so you might not get that + on that actual o day. I actually get my + 2 days before I o. Just thought I would clarify a couple of things, in case you wanted to start using them. ;) I know what you mean about the waiting...it sucks! You wait to ovulate, you wait to take a pg test after you ovulate...its a neverending cycle of waiting!! :hair:

Nothing new here...again had 1 day of ewcm, then dried up again, so Im just waiting to o, on cd20 now I think. I o'd cd33 last cycle, but I thought that was because of travelling, but it looks like Im headed down the same road again. I seriously thought all this weight loss and exercising, low-carbing, etc would really even things out. I want 28-30 day cycles...no more 35-45 day ones!

Hope you have a great Monday girls!

mila
04-02-2008, 08:15
hi all:wave:,

what a dreary mon morning here on the gold coast. but the rains great!!

plump to bump- i have just started using opks this month ( just to add to the confusion i swear) but i did one today and got a really dark line for the test line. i did it at 7am because i was up from 5 30. does that matter? my tests say its ok to test anytime of the day as long as its the same. i am due to o today so i think its prob spot on , i can feel it on my right sie too.:fingerscrossed: as we have bd last 4 nights!! wont be able to tonight as working late on only just managed to get a quick one in last night as was not home till midnight!! i hope we have done enough.

i hear you about the long cycles too!! mine are 35 days and i would love a 28 day one. it feels like i am always waiting for something to begin or end......and it seems to take forever!!

honeydew
04-02-2008, 10:01
Keep an eye on it...you may o earlier this time around! :yes:

I hope you are right, I don't want to wait that long again! I'm cd11 today and so far we've done no baby dancing so I will start jumping DH tonight. We are aiming for every 2nd day, then every day when I start seeing some good CM. Last cycle we did it practically every day from cd9-cd30 and it was too much pressure. Taking a more relaxed approach this time!

I've been feeling sick from the clomid the last couple of days- hot flushes, nausea, very emotional. I hope this is the last month I have to be on it! :fingerscrossed:

Plump- I hope you O soon, how frustrating for you :hair:

plumptobump
04-02-2008, 13:36
plump to bump- i have just started using opks this month ( just to add to the confusion i swear) but i did one today and got a really dark line for the test line. i did it at 7am because i was up from 5 30. does that matter? my tests say its ok to test anytime of the day as long as its the same. i am due to o today so i think its prob spot on , i can feel it on my right sie too.:fingerscrossed: as we have bd last 4 nights!! wont be able to tonight as working late on only just managed to get a quick one in last night as was not home till midnight!! i hope we have done enough.

i hear you about the long cycles too!! mine are 35 days and i would love a 28 day one. it feels like i am always waiting for something to begin or end......and it seems to take forever!!

Mila, its best NOT to use fmu for opks as generally when LH surge starts, it takes a few hours to show up in your urine. "They" reckon LH surges generally start in the morning, so its best to wait until at least late morning to test. Otherwise you may miss it. Did you test yesterday or the day before? If you're o'ing today, your + would most likely have happened yesterday as the surge happens 12-48 hours before you o. Everyone is different tho. I would try and sneak in another bd tomorrow am as well (since you cant tonight) and I would also test with another opk tomorrow and see what the result is. Mine always go negative the day after my +. Hope that helps??

Mummy to Mason, I hope this is your last cycle of clomid as well!! :yes: That stuff can be really nasty...I only really suffered from the emotional side effects and hot flashes, but that was enough to not want to use it again...

Ordered my vitex tincture online today in hopes to shorten my cycles. It might be a moot point as I think things will even out as I continue losing weight, but it cant hurt. I think that if I had been able to continue with the maca powder, that would have done the job as well, but as I couldnt stand the taste, I had to find something else! :barf:

Incy Wincy
06-02-2008, 11:34

Just had a mamoth reading and catching up with you all session.

McMama - Good luck with the Lap. Hopefully it will give you some answers. I was kind of looking forward to mine so I could find out what was amiss. However, after mine we're still in the unexplained category. It's really strange having photo's of your insides after. The lap was the first ever op I had and I couldn't believe what a lovely sleep I had. I felt really rested afterwards and it's not too painful. All the very best with yours and hopefully something will happen after in that window of increased oportunity.

Me, (after 4 AI/IUI attempts) I'm jumping over to the IVF threads as I'm on a schedule for a Pill Down Reg Cycle, basically, I'm currently taking the Contraceptive Pill and later a nasal spray to stop my ovaries producing any follicles and them I'll take FSH injections to make a crop of similar sized follicles to be harvested. If all goes to plan I'll have my first emb transfer in March.

Can't believe DS1# happened so easily and quickly.

Good luck ladies. Hope there's another crop of BFP's soon.

Incy :)

BoyCrazy
06-02-2008, 11:55
hi girls :)

still holding out to test!! 11 dpo today and eyeing off those hpts in the cupboard! fertility friend tells me to wait til the 14th to test, but thats AGES away!!
af is due on friday, so ill test on saturday if she hasnt shown up yet :fingerscrossed:

Haylie- do u still use msn? id love to catch up with u sometime, have missed talking to you! xx

BoyCrazy
06-02-2008, 11:57
oh, forgot to add, MILA- its best to test for opks between 2pm-10pm. "apparently" you get the most accurate reading between those times! Good luck!

Jender
06-02-2008, 16:38

Mummy to Mason - hope you are feeling less :barf: and am sending baby dust your way

Clomid is an option for me I think. I am doing a blood test this sysle to check progesterone level and then get referral to FS. I can also see if VitB has had any impact

Its almost peverse - last time I did this I was pregnant with DD.

baylismum - good luck with HPT!

This afternoon I took DD to swimming (first time since Christmas) and who would I meet up with but two fellow mums - who wer BOTH ten weeks pregnant with their and their kids were the same age as mine.

Deep gloominess - of course, you smile and say all the right things but inside you are saying "why not ME?" I'm older then you both, it has t happen quicker for me!"

NOt helped by the fact that I know these guys were not trying, just the usual "it happened" and irritated by the fact that we BD on weekends pretty much only as my DH works mad mad hours and is pretty much ready to just eat and sleep during the week...Dreading looking at my chart and trying to convicne him to at least BD once just before O - forget every second day!

hope everyone is feeling more :) than I am:gloomy:

Sasha

honeydew
06-02-2008, 20:14
Oh Jender, huge :hugs: I know how you feel. It really really sucks. Nearly everyone I know is pregnant with #2 or just had their 2nd and it hurts especially when you are trying so hard :gloomy:

Incy Wincy- good luck, I really hope you have some success with your first IVF cycle :fingerscrossed:

Baylismum- I can't wait till you test!! I don't get on msn much but I will pop in one night when I don't have anyone nagging me :laughing:

Cycleday 13 here but no sign of O anytime in the near future :thumbsdown: And I am really suffering this cycle from the clomid.

Jender
06-02-2008, 21:00
Thanks Mummy to Mason

Can I send you O dust?:wizard::babydust2:

We need an o dust symbol

sasha

PS - good luck incy!

Incy Wincy
07-02-2008, 10:07
Thanks for the well wishes Jender and Mummy to Mason. Remaining hopeful & very surprised it's got to the IVF stage but I see it as a means to and end and hopefully it will do the trick. It really makes me appreciate how easy it was to conceive previously and how precious our children really are.

Good luck to you both too and I will still be ducking in to see when the longer posting TTC#2 girls get their good news.

plumptobump
07-02-2008, 10:39
So I wrote a long post and then my internet went out on me as it was posting so I lost all of it!! :hair:

Incy, good luck with the ivf! Hoping it happens quickly for you!! :yes:

Baylismum, are you going crazy yet?!? Keep us posted!

Jender, :hugs:...I know exactly what youre feeling! It is always harder when I see friends who had #1 at the same time as I did (or after) get pg with #2! That always hits me the hardest...like we're in a competition and Im losing...lame, huh? :rolleyes: Are you thinking of clomid for your LP? I cant remember if you said you had a short one or not...

Mummy to Mason, sorry this clomid cycle has been a ***** for you...maybe that means it will work! Dont worry, Im on cd24 and still no O in sight! Im going crazy! :banghead:

Well, in my lost post I ranted about how stupid things are at the moment, but I wont in this one. :footinmouth: Cd24...no O, BUT opks seem to be getting darker finally, so I think Ill have a + in a couple of days, which means I will maybe o in about 4-5 days. Im ok with that...a little longer than necessary, but I wont complain. Carter is sick with fever and cough...poor thing cant catch a break...I dont know if I told you all he had to stay in hospital for cellulitis in his leg a couple of weeks ago?? He cut it badly and it got infected and was spreading faster than the antibiotics could handle, so we spent a sleepless night hooked up to iv antibiotics. I have a sore throat as well, so am hoping Im not getting what he has! ANYWAY, I digress...700grams lighter as of today, so hopefully will be a kg down on Sunday (official weigh day).

Hope you are all having a wonderful Thurs!

honeydew
07-02-2008, 11:02
Jender- I would love some O dust, thankyou! And here is some in return :babydust2:

Plumptobump- hopefully things go according to plan and you will O within the week :fingerscrossed:

mila
07-02-2008, 12:09
hi girls, just caught up on the thread , and thanks for the replies about the OPK's. now i am totally petrified though and hope i havent missed the boat because i had +ve opk's on the 2/2 and the 5/2. i did them both in the morning ( which i now know is not the thing to do). FF puts me at O on the 2/2. but i was wondering how come i got a +ve OPK on the 5th. does the LH surge last a few days?? i am a bit confused.

now i am worried as we BD the 31st, 1,2,3. couldnt sneak that last one in becuase both of us working crazy hours.

if any of you can shead some light on this i would really appreciate it.

plumptobump
07-02-2008, 12:15
Mila, can you post your chart? Did you test on the 3rd and 4th? Were those negative? Its possible that you geared up to o on the 2nd, didnt, then actually o'd on the 5th or 6th....Then again, some women get + for several days in a row (incl after o). I normally get one day of +, sometimes 2, but everyone is different I suppose. Its a waiting game now...

mila
07-02-2008, 12:16
how do i post my chart?

would love too and really appreciate your help.

mila
07-02-2008, 12:17
p.s i dodn't test in between. i know silly me.

BoyCrazy
07-02-2008, 12:21
hey mila, your body does get a lh surge a few days after your actual o day.. i think usually around 3 dpo. (well thats what it is for me anyways--i found sometimes i even got a little bit of pink spotting coinciding with the temp drop..thats normal too.

plump--lol i dunno if i can get any crazier!! haha..i was gonna do a sneaky test this morning, but ds decided to get me up at 3am and i had to pee really bad, so there went my fmu :( have to wait for tomorrow..i do feel like af is coming tho, tmi just feel really wet down there. but erm no cm?? :confused:
how is your little one doing? It is so terrible when they have to be in hospital, especially getting admitted and hooked up to iv's etc, very scary!! :hugs: to you and your little man!

haylie-dont stress about not getting on msn, i probably only get online about 1-2 nites a week, other than that i usually plonk my butt on the couch as soon as bayli is asleep :laughing:
How is mason going? How are the tantrums? Best of luck for a bfp this cycle hun! xx

mila
07-02-2008, 12:21
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/index.php

i just gave it a whirl,

just a guess at how to do it.

is this right?

mila
07-02-2008, 12:26
yeah!! i think i did it!!

i am very pleased with myself!!!:smiliedance:

BoyCrazy
07-02-2008, 12:47
not quite...cos when i click on that link, i see my page...lemme see if i can help u fix it

Go into your homepage setup and fill that all out, then save settings...see up the top there is a link that says Your Charting Home Page Web Address:

u need to highlight copy and paste that address to your signature

see how u go babe!

mila
07-02-2008, 12:55
thanks heaps,

i think i did it right this time:smiliedance:

i am a bit of an amature at stuff like this!!

let me know if i stuffed it up again. thanks

BoyCrazy
07-02-2008, 13:35
mila, nope..you did it perfectly!! :yelclap: And dont stress, 3 months ago i was asking the exact same questions about how to do post my chart! :D we all gotta start somewhere! :)

mila
07-02-2008, 16:32
hey plump, finally got my chart attached to my signature!! thanks very much to baylismum who showed me the way.

so if you get a mo can you have a squizz? ta

hey baylismum, are you going to test tomorrow???? i too am on the end of my seat.
i will be on first thing tomorrow just in case!

good luck:thumbsup:

plumptobump
08-02-2008, 07:08
Mila, I think you o'd either cd20 or cd22. The next few days will tell...and Ill keep an eye on it and see what pattern emerges. My first clomid cycle temps looked like that after O and I STILL dont know which day I did in fact o! :) Baylismum is right in that a lot of women get a secondary surge after they O, but I thought it was an estrogen surge, not LH?? Ive never tested + with an opk a few days after O, so I cant help with that one...I wouldnt stress too much about it....

Baylismum, ds is fine now...his cut has healed over and will turn into a nice little scar. It has really just been one thing after another with him recently...and now being sick...I just feel so bad for him. Sorry you didnt get to test yesterday...did you today?!?

Well, this mornings temp was 98.2 - usually a post-O temp for me, but I doubt Ive o'd, since no +opk, no real cm, CP has been only midway open, etc. I just dont know whats going on. Ugh, I hate this...Im not confident Im going to O in a few days since my cm just isnt doing what it usually does. Im thinking either the maca or vitex has raised my temps...its the only explanation. Anyway.

Have a great Fri ladies! Whoohoo! DH just had an initial interview for a new job...less hours, more pay, in the city, so would take then train while I could have the car (!)...and it went well. So just has to have another interview next week and we'll see how it goes. At the moment, Im more like a single parent because he has to work so much overtime on the weekend...and Im going crazy right alongside him. He hates his current job. So yeah, we're really hoping he will get it....

BoyCrazy
08-02-2008, 07:40
morning!
thankyou girls, got af last night, just before lost started grr! so back to cycle day 1 again today.

sorry mila i did mean an estrogen surge..not lh..must be that baby brain that hasnt left yet :laughing:

ill be back a little later, good luck for anyone testing, :babydust2:

mila
08-02-2008, 09:44
sorry to hear that mel,

damn AF!!!!!:banghead:

i was so sure you were the one, perhaps my psychic powers are rusty.

i hope af doesnt give you a hard time.

:fingerscrossed:for march.

BoyCrazy
08-02-2008, 10:12
thanks mila! I hope i dont see you in the march threads!! Af is being mean to me today, but i just thought im not in a tww, so i can have some nurofen plus! :laughing: ;)

honeydew
08-02-2008, 13:02
Mila- I think you o'd on cd20 :yes: I'm only new to the charting thing though!

Plumtobump- fingers crossed your DH gets this job! That would be perfect :fingerscrossed: I hope you O soon, I know how damn frustrating it is when you think you have it all sorted and think you know when you may O and then it all goes and changes on you :hair:

Oh Mel I'm so sorry that AF arrived :gloomy: Are you going back to your Dr at all? I forget if you said your DP was getting a sperm test done? Huge :hugs:

As for me, well I am cd15 and no sign of O... not that I expected there would be any sign of it. I find it kinda hard to tell what's CM and what's sperm (sorry TMI!!!) so not really sure if I have watery cm or not atm.

BoyCrazy
08-02-2008, 15:21
haylie- yea we will be going back to the doc, probably this around the 18th, dp has to do his jar stuff and he wanted to wait til my af showed up for that (im greedy and want all his spermies :laughing:) So now he has no excuse ;) least the poor bugger can do it at home and ill just drive it straight to the lab!
I got my results back from my papsmear, and blood tests, and im all good, definately ovulating and cervix looks "really healthy" :o
anyhoo, we'll see how we go!
Thankyou for the hugs!
:kiss:

honeydew
08-02-2008, 15:42
Mel that is excellent that you got the all-clear! Here's hoping DP's sperm test comes back good then :fingerscrossed:

mila
08-02-2008, 20:21
hey gals,

just a useful tidbit , it is a LH ( lutenising hormone) surge that is picked up on the OPK. i just read the info booklet and checked with DH who is a Dr). i think oestrogen is picked up on the saliva sample tests. but , anyway as long as its +ve i guess we're all happy!!!

thanks for checking out my chart plump, your a sweetie!! so i guess i just wait it our now. god another week to go!!!

mila
08-02-2008, 20:23
hey baylismum,

good news for you. healthy cervix is what we like to hear!!

good luck to DH and his little swimmers. make sure you put a seatbelt on them for the journey:laughing:

plumptobump
09-02-2008, 07:48
No worries Mila! I see ff changed your O date to cd22 and I agree with that...Ill keep an eye on it...

Baylismum, sorry about af, but glad to hear all is well with you! And good luck for the SA...DH was so embarassed to "provide the specimen"...I had every intention of "helping", but we were short on time and I needed to watch Carter...keep us posted on the results! How long have you guys been trying for #2?

Mummy to Mason, any ewcm yet?!? Im cd26 now! :banghead:

How is everyone else?

Well, my temps are ALL OVER the show! I swear they look like anov temps...like what I had before starting the metformin. I dont know if its the vitex going to work or what, but this is ridiculous! My opks are continuing to get darker tho, so at least I have a little hope that I may o still. Ive heard the vitex can give you a screwy cycle or two before everything irons out, so Ill continue taking it. In-laws coming tomorrow, so today is cleaning day! :dizzy:

Hope you enjoy your Sat! Im personally sick of all this rain because we cant do anything...not to mention laundry...

McMama
09-02-2008, 18:10

Just checking in briefly, as I have to get dinner ready. I'm disappointed they've been no BFPs in the last week or so!! So :babydust2: to everyone!

We've had a terrible week. Last Sat my husband end up having two epileptic type fits and he was in hosptial for a few days. The weird thing is he doesn't have epilepsy!! He does, however, have MS but he's in remission at the moment. Anyway it's sort of turned our world upside down at the moment. I've cancelled my lap which was scheduled for this week and my husband is home bound and I can't leave him alone at the moment incase he has another turn. He also can't drive or help with my DD so needless to say, it's been a hectic week. He has a specialist appointment in 2 week so hopefully we can work out what's going on, but until them, I think BDing etc is hold. Does anyone know about epilepsy and the impact it has on babymaking?

Better run, hope everyone is well and I'll check in again soon.

ps. Plump, am glad to hear that you DHs SA was AOK!!!

plumptobump
09-02-2008, 18:47
Omg Mcmama!! :eek: :hugs: Im so sorry for whats going on with your dh! Know that we will be praying for you guys...for his recovery from whatever this is, and for you to be strong thru this. I know, to a much lesser degree, what its like to feel like a single parent, and its not fun...but know that we are here for you! Is there anything I can do?? I wish you were closer so I could bring over some dinners for you guys...just PLEASE let me know if you need anything! Do you have family nearby to help?!? If not, is someone able to come stay with you for a while?? As for the effect of epilepsy on ttc, I dont think there is any reason to fear...I havent done any research on it, but I will and pm it to you...Sorry babe! :hugs:

honeydew
09-02-2008, 19:35
McMama- sorry to hear things aren't going too well with your husband & you had to cancel your lap. How scary for you to have gone through that! I hope he recovers well.

Plump- are you noticing any bad side effects from the vitex?

How is everyone else going?

I am cd16 and no real ewcm to speak of. I seem to have a looong patch of wcm (like last month it was about 2 weeks worth!) and occasional ewcm before the real deal, do you think this is normal? I've also been having O cramps for about 4 or 5 days but still no O :confused:

plumptobump
09-02-2008, 19:40
Haylie, no, not that I can notice. Other than my temps being all over the show...it reallys can take up to 3-6 months to work, so Ill just keep on keeping on for the time being. You sound so much like me! I have many days of ewcm, then when I actually o, its practically gone. I would tend to think maybe that has been our problem, except Ive even used Preseed right before o'ing, and still nothing?!? I get lots of little niggles on my ovaries before (and after) I o, so I cant go by that at all to pinpoint the actual o day. It might be your nice big follies getting ready to pop an egg or two! :)

plumptobump
11-02-2008, 21:39
Bumping us back up...where is everyone?!? :)

honeydew
12-02-2008, 09:48

How is everyone going?

I am really hoping I am Oing but not holding my breath since I am on day 19. Last night I had the worst cramps ever, it felt exactly like my O pain did last cycle. I also had the tiniest bit of ewcm and quite dark OPK (not quite + though) but my temp is low again this morning. Maybe I am just O'ing today :hair: Who knows, it could be over a week away yet.

Who is testing soon??

Dangerkitty
13-02-2008, 10:24
Hey girls, hope you are all well.

Nothing new to report here. On CD20 and not a drop of CM. I mean NOTHING! So irritating. I am off the maca since the tablets are gone and I am waiting for the powder to arrive.

Mcmama-Hope you are well. Been thinking about you and praying for everything!

plumptobump
13-02-2008, 12:34

Haylie, hows that egg coming along? Did it pop after all??

Hi Crystal! How are you darl? Maca powder...hmmm...have fun! Altho to be honest, if I have like 1tsp in a smoothie, I dont notice the flavour...its only when I try to put in 2TBS that its gaggable...good luck! Let us know how you go on it!

Well, I think I finally popped my egg! Not sure if it was yesterday or the day before, but as long as temps keep climbing, I think Im safely in the 2ww (or 10day wait more like it). I started my vitex tincture, so will keep you all posted on if it helps regulate and shorten my cycles. Went out to dinner with dh last night at a beautiful and expensive restaurant...so am having to work off all the yummy and fattening food today! In-laws have Carter staying with them at their hotel for a couple of nights, so dont know what to do with myself! :D

Hope everyone else is well!

McMama
15-02-2008, 20:27

How are we all?

Plump, Again, thanks Britt for your wonderful kind words and and I we lived closer too :yes: I've been very lucky to have my family and my hubby's family helping out over the last couple of weeks. I don't know what I would have done without them! Glad you hear that your hubby took you out for valentines day and don't worry about the fattening food, you'll work it off in no time. That's so great that you've had a few days rest - I hope you made the most of it :D

MummytoMason, Thanks for your kind words, my DH is better this week and we're trying to be positive. You poor thing! I hope you O soon :fingerscrossed:

Dangerkitty, Thanks also for your kind words, it means a lot. How annoying!! How is your CM today? Any sign of O? My FS just gave me a script for Clomid, have you thought about doing something like that?

I went and saw my FS this week and she gave me a script for Clomid so we will probably start next month unless we have any luck this month!! Yeah right, we weren't trying at all this month so it'll be the imaculate conception if it does happen!!

Have a good night

honeydew
15-02-2008, 21:01
Dangerkitty- how are you going? Have you got any CM since your last post? I feel your pain, late ovulation is the most frustrating thing when it comes to TTC :hair:

Plump- yay for O! How did your temps go? I think maybe we O'd on the same day :yelclap: which means our bubs will be due on the same day, since we are both getting BFP's this cycle :yes: Did you enjoy your break from Carter. As much as we love them, it is wonderful to have a break occasionally!

McMama- so glad to hear your hubby is doing better. Hopefully this is your month but if not, feel free to come and join us in the clomid support thread, there are some great girls in there.

Well fertility friend says I O'd on day 19 :yelclap: This would be the earliest I have O'd EVER so the clomid must be working! I will see what my temps do over the next few days though, I'm too scared to believe it's true because in the past it's been changed on me. But all signs seem to point to it- I had bad O pain the night of CD18 as well as a tiny bit of EWCM and an almost positive OPK. Then on day 19 I had a little more CM and since then it's pretty much all gone and my temps have slowely risen. So it's looking good. If fertility friend takes the O day away from me, I think I will do this to it --- :geek:

Jender
15-02-2008, 21:54
hi all

mummyn to mason - o is soooo confusing. according to ff i did the thing on day 15 which is vry early for me. we did bd tho so hey you never know. :laughing: Although that would also mean the bub would be due on the same day as DD's 2nd b'day so that would be just too unlikely for me. Cynic, moi?

Plump to Bump - never worry about enjoying special days of the year. Life is too short. My view is to be basically good and enjoy special ocassions to the fullest. That said, I just ate a chocolate icecream cone on my own for absolutely no reason at all. It was good!

Mcmama - there can be issues with epilepsy and fertilty but I think its mainly to do with reduced leves of BDing rather than anything to do with spermies or epilepsy itself ( in men at least). Although I would ask your Dr about it if he prescribed any drugs - drugs can always muck things up

Hope everyone is having a fun Friday

Sasha:flowerz:

plumptobump
16-02-2008, 07:08
Morning gals,

Just a quick one as Im trying to tidy up before the in-laws arrive from the city this morning...

Mcmama, so glad to hear you have had wonderful family support! Glad to hear your DH is doing better. Did your FS tell you why she wanted you to start on the clomid? Is afraid of lack of egg quality?? Have fun with it! :hair: No really, I hardly had any side effects with the clomid...maybe just some mood swings and hot flashes...so hopefully you will be the same. :yes: Just make sure you are drinking a TON of water since the clomid can dry out cm...

Haylie, yay for O for you too! :smiliedance: It was about bloody time! Am 4dpo (or 5dpo according to ff)...and temps are nice and high. But, I dont really have the sore bbs I normally get 2dpo. However, I read that vitex and B vitamins help with pms-related issues, and as Im taking both, Im hoping its that. I hear ya on the same due date! Wouldnt that be fab?!? :D

Sasha, glad you enjoyed your ice cream! :laughing: Since I am SO ridiculously overweight, I cant afford many luxuries like that, but believe me when I say I do indulge in them from time to time and enjoy them when I do! :yes:

Well, not much going on here. Got told off for taking ds to the kids program at the gym yesterday while I worked out because he has a runny nose and cough. Hes had it for a week, so wouldnt have been contagious still, but they threw a hissy. Ugh. Its been a bad week actually for my workouts and eating (they go hand in hand...when I dont work out, I dont eat as well), so I doubt it will be a big loss, if any loss at all. BUT, this is a journey and I wont get stressed about one week. Am trying to think positively about this cycle, but as I never got a full + on an opk and as my ewcm was wierd, Im not too hopeful it was a strong O. But, we'll see. I was thinking yesterday that Ive gotten so used to seeing BFN, that I dont think I would even believe a BFP....

Anyway, hope you are all doing well!! Enjoy your weekend girls!

honeydew
16-02-2008, 09:18
Plump- sorry to hear you have had a bad week as far as your weightloss goes. You have done so well on your journey so far regardless of how much you lose this week. And yay for 4dpo! My temp was high again this morning and FF has confirmed I am 4dpo so things are looking good. Are you testing or just going to wait until AF is late? I can't help myself and will definately be testing if my LP is nice and long again.

Jender- I know what you mean, O really is confusing isn't it! Many a times I swear I am Oing only to find out I haven't yet :hair: Hopefully this time it's for real though! When are you due to test?

Hi to everyone else :wave:

Jender
16-02-2008, 12:19
Hey Plump - It is all about continuing on the journey. My theory is noone can be a nazi - only eating green vegetables and drinking water and anyway, they are boring to be around. If you can get yourself into a healtheri eating pattern you will stay on track. Its great you are getting into the exercise as well. The two go hand in hand. I am into it at the moment - hoping that when:) I get my BFP, I will be lot healthier than I was for DD. I am about 10kgs less now than before I pregnant with her and I am happy with that. AND I gained 20 kgs when PG:(

I know what you mans about creches - my DD LOVES hers at my gym, which is a blessing. But she does seem to have had a permanent snotty nose for the last two weeks and keep waiting for them to ask anout it. No coughing tho and she seems very happy so here's hoping it all continues.

Mummy to Mason - due to test 22/23 Feb:D. Just have to keep hoping the temps stay nice and high

Dangerkitty
16-02-2008, 14:17
Guess who has CM!! YAY! OMG did I just get excited over that? WOW! Oh well, it is CD 24 and it finally made its appearance. Good thing to since DH and I were able to BD last night. Saw my GP yesterday, lost 2.2kgs and excited! that is in 2 weeks w/o working out and only changing my diet. She is referring me to a FS. I feel a bit emotional about it all. I guess it's just the revelation that I can't get pregnant. Kinda like a slap into reality hey.

Anyway--

McMama so glad you are doing well and getting heaps of support! And you have us! :) Hope DH is better!

Britt-I am on day 3 of the maca powder and if I have to keep this up I might die. Although I made a good smoothie with Peanut butter, banana and some milk and ice. Not too bad. Doable I guess!

Mummy2Mason! Hooray for ovulation! Glad the clomid is working. I have a feeling I will be on that soon enough.

Jender--good luck on your testing!:goodvibes:

Sorry if I forgot anyone! Have a good weekend girls!

honeydew
16-02-2008, 16:13
Jender- we will be testing around the same time! I will be 11dpo on the 23rd and I will probably test then :yelclap:

Dangerkitty- Hooray for CM!! :smiliedance: Well done on your weightloss! I understand how you feel, when I went to see the Dr about my luteal phase problem I sat in his office and bawled my eyes out because I just couldn't believe that I was there because I was having trouble conceiving. And then when I got my referals for the scan & blood tests I saw that they said in the notes 'secondary infertility' and I was a mess. But it's all good now and it's the best thing I ever did because I have come such a long way with my cycles since then! So good luck hun :hugs:

Jender
16-02-2008, 17:30
Well done dangerkitty - go BFP

Mummy to Mason - secondary infertility - such an awful explanation. I have made an appointment for the DR for BTs about progesterone levels after AF is due....ok, I admit it, its sort of a "if I make the appointment I wouldn't need it for that reason - I'll need a BT to confirm a :bfp::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:"""

Twisted logic I agree

Hope everyone else is having a good wekend

plumptobump
18-02-2008, 07:49

Haylie, prob will start testing tomorrow. I have no reason to believe this cycle is the one, but I literally have like 700 pg tests here (long story...was going to sell them on ebay), so I dont really feel guilty for testing early every cycle. Ill be 8dpo (or 7dpo) tomorrow. Had a big dip yesterday, but I always have a big dip, so that means nothing unfortunately :no:.

Jender...you're so right about it being a journey. In-laws are gone back home now, so am back into it all full-throttle. Food choices this last wweek werent great, and exercising was awful, but its a new week. :yes: I love your logic about your prog bt! Hopefully it will be a bt for beta! :D

Crystal, whoohoo for cm...and for the weight loss...:yelclap: I o'd cd28 this cycle, so you're doing well for cd24! I know its hard realising you may need help to conceive, but knowing you're being proactive about it all will bring a sort of relief and excitement as well. Keep us posted on how it goes...As for the maca, you brave little soul. How much are you taking per day? I took it for 3 days before I o'd this cycle, but have stayed on the vitex (which doesnt taste good either)...and will stay on it for a couple of months until I see if it helps or not. I need my cycles to shorten and luteal phase to lengthen, so...Anyway, I STILL have your bloody strawberry rollups here...Im horrible! Its just been crazy recently, so havent made it to the post office...will do it asap, I promise! :o

Well, nothing new here. Have been having some pretty painful ovary sensations, so thats a bit strange. Bbs have FINALLY started getting sore today. Crampy as well...so, nothing new, haha.

Hope you girls have a great day!!

honeydew
18-02-2008, 08:46

Jender- lol I like your reasoning! Good luck :fingerscrossed:

Plump- WOW, how did you manage to get that many HPT's?? Good luck with your test tomorrow!

I will probably start testing from 9dpo. Usually I have AF by then, except for last month, so this early testing thing is kinda new to me! I just have this feeling that my luteal phase is going to be all out of whack again since I O'd so early. Maybe I am stressing over nothing. My temps are high but a bit funny- like not in a smooth curve like they were last month. Anyway, I will see what happens. I really want to just not worry about the temps now I know I O'd but then if this is my month for a BFP I want to see what my chart looks like and to look back on it if that makes sense.

Jender
18-02-2008, 14:17
Good luck Plump. Man, that is LOT of HPTs. May as well use them up. :fingerscrossed:

Mummy to Mason - i am 8DPO. Maybe if nothing else, my LP can be longer which would be good. Definitely seemed to have O'd early. Day 15 is early for me. When I was charting for DD, I think I O'd about Day 17, with a 13/14 day LP. Although I wasn't using temps and FF then, just CM, but looking back on the records (and it took 3 months) and 6 weeks after I went on hormone replacement for thyroid condition) that would be right.

littlebean2
18-02-2008, 15:33
hello new here. ttc #2 have just had miscarriage so been bit :crying: but getting there.. we want to try again so heres to another BFP for us..At least we can get pregnant:smiliedance:so trying to stay positive been ttc #2 since July 06

Jender
18-02-2008, 18:44
Welcome LittleBean.....come join us and the mad mad world of TTC #2:laughing:

plumptobump
18-02-2008, 18:54
Mummy to Mason, I bought them in the hopes of reselling them here in Australia, but because theyre not registered in Aus (even tho approved by the FDA), I couldnt sell them (thru ebay anyway)...unless I registered them, which was going to cost a fortune!
littlebean, sorry for your mc! {{hugs}} Hopefully it will nice and quick for you now!

Man, the cramps have been crazy today! Im really trying not to get my hopes up, but the only reason I thought to test with ds was the cramping....I dont normally get it until after I start af. BUT, like I said, its most likely my body being stupid...

littlebean2
18-02-2008, 20:00
Thank you for the warm welcome hope that you all get BFPs soon..:wave:

We were going to have Sep baby but now that isn't going to happen this year. We will just have to have one in another month but it would be nice to have one this year.

Will see what happens. :thumbsup:

Trying to stay positive someone gave me a poem that they had written and it was lovely and positive but also made me :(cry.. I just want the sadness to go and get on with life and practicing....

honeydew
18-02-2008, 20:05
Welcome littlbean2! So sorry to hear of your m/c :hugs:

Jender- hopefully your LP will be nice and long this time :fingerscrossed: It makes TTC very frustrating when you BD your little butt off (or BIG butt in my case hehe) only to have AF come too early and ruin any chance you had :hair: I forget if you mentioned before, but are you taking the VitB6? I think you said you were but I can't remember (maybe I have pregnancy brain?!)

Plump- Your cramping sounds like it could be a good sign! I have sore boobs tonight, I'm hoping it's a good sign :fingerscrossed:

littlebean2
18-02-2008, 20:18
thanks mummy to mason.

I hope that I will have good news soon...:flowerz:

Jender
18-02-2008, 22:35
Plump - gooood luck.

Mummy2Mason

Yes I am on VitB6 - maybe that's helping. Ahh pregnancy signs. Would not known them if I fell over them. I am the girl who only realised she was PG with DD when waiting for AF to start so I could have B/ts for possible fertility issues. Oh and did I forget to mention the previous 10 days were spent in Qld having multiple cocktails with DH and friends. Yes, I am the girl who sat in her F/S's office about 4 days pregnant......and then went on holiday and pickled her fetus.

OK I am rambling - :ecomcity:

but I can't worry about pregnancy signs - they do my head in.

Maybe I should just go to bed. One less day before testing or evil pee sticks. Oh no, that's right. Tomorrow is b/t day for progesterone:laughing:. And I work as well.

My life is a series of nonsense events.

Byeeeeeeeeeee

plumptobump
19-02-2008, 10:07
Haha Jender..."pickled your fetus", huh?!? :)

Cramps continuing today, but BFN (tested with smu tho)...and temps are quite low, so Im not too confident in anything happening this month either (sigh).

How is everyone today??

honeydew
19-02-2008, 10:55
Plump- sorry to hear of your BFN :hugs: But it still could be way too early. How long is your LP normally?

Jender- I think the VitB6 is a miracle worker! Well it seemed to work for me, unless it was the clomid but I tend to think it was the VitB6 that lengthened my LP last month. Your post made me laugh :laughing:

I am now 7dpo and only possible preg sign to talk of is sore boobs, tired and a constant ringing in my ears (not sure if this is a preg sign or not though!). I got it this cycle and last cycle after O but this time it has come back :detective: I'm sure I'm reading too much into things but you never know!

plumptobump
20-02-2008, 07:18
Well girls, DONT buy Crystal Clear hpts! :banghead:

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/100_2520.jpg

Horrible evap line that showed up almost immediately...and no, I really dont think its a BFP as there isnt any colour to the line that I can tell. :rolleyes:

Haylie, LP is usually 10-11 days, and Im 8 or 9dpo today, so I guess we'll see in the next couple of days. There a few odd things, hence why I bought some store tests (rather than use my million cheapies): sore bbs disappeared today (they always get progressively worse until 2 or 3 days after af arrives), cramps and backache, and GAS!!! :o

I just want a BFP already!!!! :crying:

honeydew
20-02-2008, 08:47
Plump- how frustrating for you :hair: But it sounds like you have a few things going on that could be pointing to a :bfp:! Good luck :fingerscrossed:

Well I tested this morning and it was of course a :bfn: but I am only 8dpo so it would be too early anyway. But my temp took a big dive which I think means AF is on her way because I also have AF cramps :( I just know I wouldn't be lucky enough for it to be an implantation dip :no: So now I just have to wait for it to show up.

Craftymum
20-02-2008, 08:57
Plumptobump - why cant these HPT's be nice to us!!!! I used crystal clear for my last BFP with DD and it came up straight away 14DPO, so I have continued to use them this TTC but they are always giving me BFN's!! Maybe we should all try another brand....

Off to swimming lessons with DD..... :wave:

plumptobump
20-02-2008, 10:08
Haylie, just emailed you...but Im hoping it IS implantation:fingerscrossed:!! If you look at my chart, my temps have been horrible this cycle...so you never know! :)

Craftymum, do you ever get evap lines with them?? Ive heard neg and pos things about them, so I guess Im one with neg feedback...I swear I get lines on every test...you guys should check out this link from when I first started ttc (and beta came back neg that day, so they were false positives!:no:):
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests.jpg

Anyway, cramps continuing...as is the gas :o, and bbs are not sore AT ALL :confused:...

Ok, stop reading into things Britt...you shouldnt hope...every cycle you get let down, so dont even think about it! :shame:

BoyCrazy
20-02-2008, 10:35
hi everyone!

plump-sorry about your bfn, but thanks for sharing that pic, i was actually looking at crystal clear tests yesterday, so i dont think ill be getting those! As they say though, its not over til af shows, so i still have my fingers crossed for your bfp anyways! :fingerscrossed:

haylie- same goes for you, still got my fingers crossed, and hope that af stays away!

Jender- i am exactly the same about preg signs lol, i actually went to the doctors complaining about all these "little things going on" turns out i was preg with DS.

Well dp still hasnt done his SA. grr. he has hurt his hand now, uhm his right hand lol, so cant do u know what lol. But then again, im already at o stage, so im being greedy and keeping all those swimmers for myself. :laughing:
cd13 today, had a BIG drop in temps on cd 11, and had o pains last night (bd'd then) and had ewcm yesterday and today.
think i o'd on cd16 last month, so im just gonna keep bding til about cd18.
and hopefully something happens :D

plumptobump
20-02-2008, 11:14
Just a quickie:

For those interested, I was reading Womens Health mag last night and there was a little blurb in there about studies showing women who have low-fat or non-fat dairy products are 85% more likely to have infertility due to ovulatory probs. Those who consume full-fat dariy products are up to 27% LESS likely to have infertility! There are heaps of articles on it online (heres one: http://www.newsweek.com/id/73354/page/6), so I propose we all switch to full-fat!! I think I will next cycle, until I o anyway...full-fat isnt really condusive to losing weight! :)

Jender
20-02-2008, 12:22
HI all

Plump - sorry about the BFN but it could be too early. Here's hoping :fingerscrossed: and I love yr thoughts about full-fat dairy. Personally, I do use low/fat stuff except for icecream!! I'd rather get my full-fat where I can taste it!!

Baylismum - I now what you mean about the spermie tests - my DHs relief when it wasn't necessary for DD (cause I was actually PG while at the F/Ss) was palpable. I really hope it doesn't become neccessary for #2. He is on zinc, doesn't smoke and eats very well and is a good weight. Good luck for your BDing this month

Mummy to Mason - so sorry about the BFN and AF (maybe some reaffirmation chants are in order). I am pregnant, I am pregnant, I am pregnant.

As for me, I dreamt last night that I took a test and it was a BFP! Then I woke up. I also woke up feeling sick as and NO energy. (i'm not excited, I'm only DPO10 and have never had MS). The morning was spend feeling very limp until I had to race to the Kitchen sink and TMI :barf::barf:. Phew , not good. Now, feeling slightly better but still limp. And have to take DD to swimming this afternoon. AM also supposed to go out for a work dinner tonight. Phew again

AF is due tomorrow according to FF so we will see how it goes.:fingerscrossed:

Sasha

Craftymum
20-02-2008, 14:03
Haylie, just emailed you...but Im hoping it IS implantation:fingerscrossed:!! If you look at my chart, my temps have been horrible this cycle...so you never know! :)

Craftymum, do you ever get evap lines with them?? Ive heard neg and pos things about them, so I guess Im one with neg feedback...I swear I get lines on every test...you guys should check out this link from when I first started ttc (and beta came back neg that day, so they were false positives!:no:):
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests.jpg

Anyway, cramps continuing...as is the gas :o, and bbs are not sore AT ALL :confused:...

Ok, stop reading into things Britt...you shouldnt hope...every cycle you get let down, so dont even think about it! :shame:

Never had evap lines, just always BFN's....

Jender - I think you will be getting a BFP!!!!!!!!!!!! with all your signs! Good luck!

I've just noticed a tad of pink in my CM.... I am currently CD23 and according to FF I O'd CD19, but I had O pains CD17 so somewhere between those 2 days I o'd..... so not sure what to read into it... Maybe AF is coming to visit.....

plumptobump
20-02-2008, 14:30
Do I dare get my hopes up? Test I took an hour ago (but read result within 10 mins):

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests013.jpg
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests013a.jpg
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests013b.jpg

I havent ever gotten a line like that on the cheapies...and evaps dont normally show on pics. BUT, Im still not really confident given my history of false positives...what do you girls think??

Jender, I agree its sounding really good for you!!! Keep us posted! :)

craftymum, the spotting sounds promising as well!!

Craftymum
20-02-2008, 14:47
Maybe go and buy a digital one... I've never used them but atleast it will confirm it.

It definatley looks like it could be a line but I have never suffered evap lines or false BFP's....

BoyCrazy
20-02-2008, 15:25
As for me, I dreamt last night that I took a test and it was a BFP! Then I woke up. I also woke up feeling sick as and NO energy. (i'm not excited, I'm only DPO10 and have never had MS). The morning was spend feeling very limp until I had to race to the Kitchen sink and TMI :barf:. Phew , not good. Now, feeling slightly better but still limp. And have to take DD to swimming this afternoon. AM also supposed to go out for a work dinner tonight. Phew again

AF is due tomorrow according to FF so we will see how it goes.:fingerscrossed:

Sasha
Good luck, your symptoms sound promising, hope that af stays away tomorrow, and you get a nice :bfp: instead!

I've just noticed a tad of pink in my CM.... I am currently CD23 and according to FF I O'd CD19, but I had O pains CD17 so somewhere between those 2 days I o'd..... so not sure what to read into it... Maybe AF is coming to visit.....

That pinkish stuff isnt af hun, its from your ovulation. I got the same thing about 4dpo, accompanied by a temp dip as well. I spent about 3 hours googling the info, and turns out its ovulation related!

[quote=plumptobump;2383327]Do I dare get my hopes up? Test I took an hour ago (but read result within 10 mins):

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests013.jpg
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests013a.jpg
http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/blouwrens/tests013b.jpg

I havent ever gotten a line like that on the cheapies...and evaps dont normally show on pics. BUT, Im still not really confident given my history of false positives...what do you girls think??
[quote]

I think that it looks like a bfp to me! Was that with FMU? Id be testing with first wee tomorrrow!!! I have nearly everything crossed for you (its o time for me lol) I really hope that this is your cycle hun, :fingerscrossed: GOOD LUCK!!!

plumptobump
20-02-2008, 16:36
Thanks girls...

BUT, just started spotting...looks like its going to be a really short LP this cycle. :gloomy: Off to the gym to run thru the disappointment....

honeydew
20-02-2008, 17:15
Oh Britt, to me that really does look like it could be a BFP because in the first pic, although it's hard to see, there is definately colour in the 2nd line :yes:

Could the spotting be from implantation (I have read it doesn't always happen on the day the egg starts to implant, it can be days or weeks after).

Try not to lose hope just yet :hugs:

Sorry for no other personals, I have a shocking headache right now that I can't budge because I've ran out of panadol :hair: Mason is at my mums for the night so at least I've got the night off.... sort of- I am meant to be cooking DH a roast pork :rolleyes:

Will chat later- Britt please keep us updated, I'll be thinking of you!

BoyCrazy
20-02-2008, 18:14
plump- hun, how many dpo are you? as haylie said it could be possible to be implantation spotting, dont get yourself down. Its not over til af shows!! Will be thinking of you, xx

haylie how are you going? hope all is well xo

sorry so short, must go get the cyclone to bed :laughing:

night girls xo

McMama
20-02-2008, 19:28
Plump, OMG that's so exciting!! It definitely looks like a line to me!! I really hope this is your BFP!! How is the spotting now? I agree with the other girls, it could just be implantation!! How many DPO are you?

Sorry girls I won't do personals, just popping in to say hello. Check in again soon.

honeydew
20-02-2008, 20:23
I'm back and feeling better now. I remembered I had some soluble (sp?) panadol rapid so I took that and it seems to have done the trick. I hope it is ok when TTC!

Britt- how was the gym? Anymore spotting?

Hi McMama :wave: