View Full Version : Has everyone had a scan?

motherlylove
29-11-2007, 03:59 PM
Just wondering if everyone has already had a scan or has one booked?

sshellzp
29-11-2007, 04:00 PM
Nope, prolly wont have one till 20 weeks, unless I have more bleeding.

34me
29-11-2007, 04:45 PM
I am having one on the 6th dec. had one this past tuesday but nothing was seen yet. Then the nuchal at 12 weeks sometime in january :)

motherlylove
29-11-2007, 04:56 PM
Nope, prolly wont have one till 20 weeks, unless I have more bleeding.

You not having a twelve week scan? When is everyones next doctors appointment?

Aysha'sMummy
29-11-2007, 04:56 PM
i haven't had one yet.... maybe one around new years... or sooner i hope since one of the dr said at the hospital yesterday i might be having twins :confused:

34me
29-11-2007, 05:48 PM
I have GP appointments every few days to check my hcg is going up well and my OB on 2nd january(so about 10 weeks)

Maia's Mummy
30-11-2007, 06:39 AM
I have the 12 week scan booked for the 11th of December. However i am not interested in the test for Down Syndrome. I just wanna see my little bub. Cant Wait.

Wy & Deeky
30-11-2007, 06:58 AM
I've had two early scans, I had early bleeding though.

I am due for my 11-13 week scan around Xmas. Am getting my referral and booking in next week :)

becnash
30-11-2007, 07:58 AM
Hi there how is your pg going? hows the morning sickness? I had a scan the other day due to the fact I was unsure of my dates as I only had a child 6 months ago... It was so strange seeing the little heart beating away...

cheezelz
30-11-2007, 08:08 AM
I ahvent had a scan yet. I am due July31/August 1. My Ob wants to see new pregnancies around the 8-10 weeks mark. I'll be in Canada till the 5th Jan so I will be over 10 weeks by then and therefore will see a proper bub coming along, hopefully.

cheezelz
30-11-2007, 08:09 AM
OMG. So you have a 6 month old now and another on the way? How fantastic. I was shocked with my positive result too. My DD is 10 months old. Im a bit spun out that Ive had a baby and fallen pregnant again all in the same year.

Hi there how is your pg going? hows the morning sickness? I had a scan the other day due to the fact I was unsure of my dates as I only had a child 6 months ago... It was so strange seeing the little heart beating away...

glowingmummy
30-11-2007, 09:41 AM
i had a scan at my obs rooms on tuesday and i was 6 weeks and 4 days...can't really see much he/she is just a tiny little jellybean but we did see a heartbeat :goodvibes: sweetest little thing ever!!
my next scan is at 10 weeks just before chrissy at a radiology clinic to see how baby is going and then nuchal translucancy at 12 and half weeks just after new years.
looking forward to my 10 week scan as ob said will see arms and legs yippeeeee :cloud9:

Racie
30-11-2007, 01:37 PM
Im going to the GP on Monday first visit and I will be about 5.5-6ws.

I take it its up to you wheter you get a 7w-10w, 12w-14w ad then 20w scan?? Its all confusing at the moment :)

34me
30-11-2007, 01:43 PM
Racie, you dont really need early scans, some people have them for dating, some to keep an eye on a problem and others just want them I guess. Really the only one that is generally required is the morphology scan at 18-20 weeks though now they are doing a nuchal translucency at 11-13 weeks to check for down syndrome. The nuchal you have to pay for it is about $200 even if you have a healthcare or pension card.
The 18-20 week is usually done at your hospital and bulk billed if you are a public patient.
sorry to go on I have just been looking it all up :) hope that helps

Racie
30-11-2007, 01:56 PM
Yeah! Thanks 34me:thumbsup:

benjamonkey
02-12-2007, 12:53 PM
Scan on thursday:)

Alisonp
02-12-2007, 01:17 PM
I had a scan at 7 weeks 2 days just to check dates. My OB does a scan on every client at their first visit usually 8-9 weeks.

I'm not getting the NT test for downs syndrome but I'll be having at least another scan in the OB's office at 13 weeks or so and then the major scan at radiology at 18 weeks.

~mia&ryan~
03-12-2007, 10:47 AM
I had a scan at 6 weeks 1 day and my next is the 12 week nuchal..

becnash
03-12-2007, 11:25 AM
OMG. So you have a 6 month old now and another on the way? How fantastic. I was shocked with my positive result too. My DD is 10 months old. Im a bit spun out that Ive had a baby and fallen pregnant again all in the same year.

Wow so you are going to be like me with two young ones close together. My little man will be just 13 months when this little ones comes along. I am starting to get used to the idea of it all now.. I seen a freind on Sunday who is due in three weeks and I cant wait to get a big fat belly again. What is your daughters name? Is she walking yet? Take care

fludo
03-12-2007, 02:22 PM
I just had my first scan this morning! :smiliedance:. My dates are spot on at 8wks 6 days (although my bubhub ticker has lost a day for some reason :confused:). The really stupid thing is though, I just rang up to book my nuchal scan, and the place I got a referral to is closed for 2 weeks over christmas/new year, and of course that's precisely the 2 weeks I need to get my scan done in! :hair:. I can't believe the whole place would shut down for 2 weeks! So, gotta get another referral now. I was looking forward to going there too because they give you heaps of 3d photos and a video!

hp-mum
03-12-2007, 02:27 PM
Sorry to crash the thread girls, I'm due in August.

Just wanted to say to Fludo - I'm so glad your scan went well! I've been wondering how you are going.

I know what you mean about the annoyance of having the silly season at this time. I can't get in to see my OB till Jan 18! But I am at least having a scan at 7 weeks.

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

fludo
03-12-2007, 02:45 PM
Thanks HP. Really, doesn't the world realise us preggie ladies are still preggie and needing doctors and scans???? Soooo silly! I was expecting it to be harder to get an appointment, fewer staff, but not completely closed. I hope something is open!

How are you going Hp? I've been wondering about you too! :detective:

34me
03-12-2007, 02:47 PM
yay fludo :smiliedance:

Silvana
04-12-2007, 10:03 AM
Hello ladies,

I am due on the 21st of July and I had my second scan yesterday. Only because my doctor wanted me to check my dates as my HCG levels were very low. I am all good now. I am 7 weeks and 1 day! The scan yesterday showed the heartbeat and the shape of the baby.

Otherwise, I would have waited till the 18 week mark like I did with my first. However, this time I am getting a NT scan on the 19th of January.

Many people don't get scans this early as they are expensive and it isn't really necessary until 18 weeks.

hp-mum
04-12-2007, 11:03 AM
Thanks HP. Really, doesn't the world realise us preggie ladies are still preggie and needing doctors and scans???? Soooo silly! I was expecting it to be harder to get an appointment, fewer staff, but not completely closed. I hope something is open!

How are you going Hp? I've been wondering about you too! :detective:

Doesn't it drive you nuts! :hair:

I'm going alright - had a bit of a scare this morning when I went to the loo and when I wiped saw a few light streaks of brown blood in some CM!

I am just :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: that it is all okay!!!

fludo
04-12-2007, 12:53 PM
Hp - I'm sure it's all fine, probably just leftover from implantation. Brown blood is alwasy fine I think. :thumbsup:

I got booked in for a scan at the Wesley. No silly season for them! :sunshine:

34me
04-12-2007, 04:01 PM
two days til my scan :) I have my nuchal for the 18th january if all is well at the scan thursday and I may even get another in a week or so because of my previous issues..

Maia's Mummy
06-12-2007, 08:19 AM
Only five sleeps till my nuchal scan. :smiliedance:
My friend is having her 19 week scan today, so we will know if she is having a boy or girl by this arvo. Very Exciting!

motherlylove
06-12-2007, 05:24 PM
Interesting..... I havent had a scan as yet but will be getting one done shortly. I thought some scans bulk billed as when i was pregnant before I didnt pay for my scans. Hope all is going well ladies

34me
06-12-2007, 06:24 PM
Yes some are bulk billed. Scans for diagnostics are not. If you are going through a public hospital they will bulk bill the 18-20 week morphology buy I dont thin they even offer a 12 week nuchal unless you are high risk. Scans for dating/pain etc are bulk billed, you get two bulk billed under 12 weeks.

Kangaskippy
07-12-2007, 09:38 PM
No scan's here yet...I have my first GP appointment on Monday morning and will see what happens next...(I will be 7wks then)

léaró dóchais
10-12-2007, 03:50 PM
Just had a scan today! I had to go in because I have the worst case of Thrush that I have ever had in my life. They have taken a swab to check for other bacteria. Fingers crossed not as while treatable it can cause a miscarraige. But the doc did say that it looked like a raging case of thrush.

So my due date is a little earlier than I thought - by 5 days and I could see the heartbeat. so i am so relieved it was just great to see :)

She showed me the legs, which I have to say if they are them our baby will have some set of pins! they're very long!

over the moon here :)

Ler

Aysha'sMummy
12-12-2007, 09:24 AM
i had mine yesterday it was so wonderful had a heart beat of 180 nice and strong and i am due earlier then i thought too which is cool... i had the biggest smile on my face i was so happy to finally get to see my lil baby

OopsieDaisy
12-12-2007, 11:24 AM
I had an internal yesterday 7 weeks 1 day, heart beating away at 150bpm :yelclap:

sshellzp
12-12-2007, 11:40 AM
I had my first scan today at 9 weeks 4 days, she said the bub is measuring a few days behind but I want to stick to the original due date.
Shell.

Tillismama
12-12-2007, 05:42 PM
Everythings so different in Tassie .. I was pregnant in NSW with my first baby and now it's all weird!
I'm 7 weeks tomorrow and don't have to see my doctor at all anymore unless I choose shared care and my clinic appointment is not until 29th January making me nearly 14 weeks ..
I won't have a scan until 18 weeks or so unless something weird happens!

adelgrrl
14-12-2007, 12:06 PM
I have my app booked for 20th Dec (next week, yay!) Can't wait to see the bubs.

kewlchicmum
14-12-2007, 01:00 PM
Nope still to early will be hearing the heatbeat next week for first time tho.

OopsieDaisy
15-12-2007, 11:59 AM
Everythings so different in Tassie .. I was pregnant in NSW with my first baby and now it's all weird!
I'm 7 weeks tomorrow and don't have to see my doctor at all anymore unless I choose shared care and my clinic appointment is not until 29th January making me nearly 14 weeks ..
I won't have a scan until 18 weeks or so unless something weird happens!

Where in Tassie are you? :wave: