View Full Version : TTC Bub 1 thread #2

kittykatz
25-11-2007, 17:04

I thought I might take over from Fludo so she can move on with her pregnancy. Chances are i will be around a while!!

November
3 Shooting Star
6 Nomsie
8 Elly_Star
12 Princ3ssah
18 Learo Dochais
23 Larazie, No2WhereAreYou, Giveitago
26 Hp-mum-to-be
29 Susiebabes25

December - Positive Negative
1 Ayse08, KirstyB
6 AmyLou, Kittykatz, Nomsie
15 Princ3ssah
18 Megaminz
19 Laneypossum
24. Giveitago
28 Larazie

Unsure of Testing Date: Aphrodeity

AmyLou
25-11-2007, 17:17
hey there, please put me down for december 6th.. thanks!!

giveitago
26-11-2007, 14:20
Afternoon Kittykatz,

Can you please put me down for Xmas Eve.
CD3 here, long wait til 'O'.

Am going to try OPK's as per instructions (only did one last time oops). O'd at cd16 or 17 last cycle so i look like maybe being able to test 22nd dec, but i'll stick with xmas eve.

I want to see soooooo many :tree::bfp: :)

megaminz
26-11-2007, 14:31

Can you put me down for Dec 18th?

Nomsie
26-11-2007, 14:33
ahh so a whole new thread!

Good job, Tara! :thumbsup:

Of course, now the "Fludo luck" will rub off on you and you will be UTD and someone else will have to take over and start ANOTHER thread ;)

Well I just sent the kids home for the day, and not a moment too soon I would say! I was too tired and grumpy to deal with all of them today, the poor darlings! Another 3 mondays before the holidays, woohooooooooooo! :D

aphrodeity
26-11-2007, 14:35
Thanks for the new thread, kittykatz! It's going to be a very lucky one ;) :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Can you please put me down as an 'unsure of date' in November?

kittykatz
26-11-2007, 14:40
Nomsie, what grade to you teach? My dream (apart from being a mum) was always to be a primary school or special ed teacher, but i just really haven't had the commitment to study, because i keep changing my mind as to what i want to do!!! Last week it was Midwife, the week before Massage Therapist......

I'd love the teaching part but i question my ability to handle the stress..!

Nomsie
26-11-2007, 14:51
This year I have 2/3/4 but next year I have been assigned (much to my dismay) 5/6. I love the content, but I know the kids are going to be little horrors!

Well, having spent a lot of time reading all your threads, I would say that you would make a great teacher. Yes, the stress can be overwhelming at times, but my advice would be not to take the job home with you.

Australia will be really needing some great teachers in the next five years, they are predicting a shortage of around 1 million (You would think that would improve pay and job conditions- yeah right! :p ) , so you won't have much trouble getting a job.

In short, I don't think you will find a more rewarding job. Most states will require 4 years of uni (I think SA and NT only need 3) but if you already have a degree under your belt you just need a Bachelor of Ed. It might be a paycut, but the intangibles are well worth it. I think you would love it! :D

(Oh and the holidays are excellent- but don't EVER let anybody say that we don't deserve them all!)

kittykatz
26-11-2007, 15:07
Hi Nomsie. I don't mind about the pay cut, i think my main concern is paying the mortgage etc at the moment and not being able to afford to drop a wage to study full time (especially if there is a bub to support) - at my current job i'll get 6 months paid maternity leave which i'm really relying on. I only went to Diploma level in Community Services so don't have a Bachelor under my belt, and i'd still need to take time off to do the placements etc.

But i did write it into my life plan i did the other day when i had a breakdown!! I could study a degree part time externally, and when i'm able to commit to the placement, i an do the Grad Cert in teaching.

I come from a family of teachers - dad is an acting principal at a primary school, step mum is a pre-school teacher, mum and stepdad are uni lecturers - it just makes sense for me to do the same...!

giveitago
26-11-2007, 15:14
This is probably horrible...... but i cracked up when you said you wrote your list while you were having a breakdown.

I have mini-breakdowns every five minutes, only started once we started TTC. I write lists of things to do, lists of things i like about myself, lists of things other people should change - then that causes a mini-breakdown and I write a list if things i should change about MYSELF, cause i was selfish to want others to change blah blah blah.

Its just comforting to know that other people can display characteristics that i can associate with.

Oh and I change my career goal every second day. I hate my job, it is sooooo boring, but god it pays good, so i'm stuck with what to do :(

giveitago
26-11-2007, 15:17
ooh my other weird thing is that I stress out about TTC and then go oh look i'll just leave it for a couple of months, I'm not going to obsess over it etc etc.

The next day I wake up, temp, check CM and then go purchase a whole stack of OPK's.

TTC is seriously making me a lunatic, perhaps I shouldn't be allowed to breed :o

kittykatz
26-11-2007, 15:20
giveitago, if that was the case we would ALL be banned from breeding, that is what the TTC journey does to you (unless you are lucky enough to get your BFP quickly).

It drives you :hair:

aphrodeity
26-11-2007, 15:31
Kittykatz, definitely! It is stressful and I'm only just beginning. I don't know how I'm going to last!

Sorry for the little subject change, but I mentioned a CM question in the old thread and thought I would bring it up here. Does anyone know what CM is meant to be like just before AF arrives? I have been on the pill before now, but I never seem to have much before AF, and what was there was pretty tacky. Sorry if this is TMI, but at the moment there is heaps, and it's slippery and stretchy, and I think I have seen some EWCM as well. Muchos confusing!

Also, does anyone know where the cervix is meant to be right before AF, and if it's any different if you're actually pregnant?

Heaps of questions here, I think I am one day late and counting, but I can't be sure!

WotWillBWillB
26-11-2007, 15:32
Sorry Blonde moment didn't realise there was a new thread lol :D

Hi all sorry about AF arriving ins some households. I am getting inpatient, I am soooooo tired and my Boobs!!! Wow!!

Yeah please aphrodeity ask because I want to know more too!

And about the feeling dizzy I have to agree with that. I am not getting shaky but I am getting dizzy. (I hate that feeling)

I am waiting to test on either Wednesday, Thursday, or Friday. I should know if AF is going to be visiting on Tuesday night or Wednesday. (here is hoping she won’t because I really don’t want another cycle of Clomid I have been soo sick.)

Any ways more info about cm would also help me too. Thanks

Susan

TTC since our wedding in march 2007
I also have PCOS

aphrodeity
26-11-2007, 15:41
Just beat you to it, susiebabes! :p

You know, I found this great thread here on CM when I first joined up, it explained the basics really well and also answered questions that people had... but do you think I can find it now! :geek: I will keep looking for it though :)

kittykatz
26-11-2007, 15:44

this is probably what you were looking for below.... but i'll let you know that everyone is different.

For me, just before AF i get CM very similar to that around ovulation - watery and a bit of EWCM.

What is a typical cervical fluid pattern?
Cervical fluid is produced by your cervix as you approach ovulation due to increased estrogen. It flows from the cervix into the vagina where it can easily be observed. Your cervical fluid changes throughout your cycle, increasing in quantity and becoming more clear and stretchy as you get closer to ovulation.
In the most common pattern, cervical fluid starts out dry after your period and then gets sticky, then creamy, then wet and watery, becoming most like eggwhite as you get closer to ovulation. Usually it dries up quickly after ovulation. You may get different types of cervical fluid on the same day.

Cervical Fluid is the mucus that is secreted from the cervix. It is produced by the hormone estrogen in the first phase (follicular phase) of a monthly cycle. Fertile Cervical Fluid is necessary for conception. It helps keep sperm alive for up to five days. It also protects the sperm from the acidity in the vagina. It assists the sperm in swimming up to the fallopian tube so fertilization can take place.
The last day on which fertile Egg White Consistency Cervical Mucus (EWCM) is observed is considered your day of "peak fertility

You can check your cervical mucus by wiping your vaginal area with a tissue. Observe the tissue. Close the tissue around the cm and open it. Is it stretchy? EWCM should stretch 1-10 inches. You can also insert two fingers into the vaginal cavity and pull the mucus from the cervix. Be sure to wash your hands thoroughly with a anti-bacterial soap prior to doing this. Do not do this if you suspect infection.
Stages of Cervical Fluid: Post Menses
Stage 1: Lasting 2 - 3 days CM is Sticky or Gummy (S)
Stage 2: Lasting 2- 4 days: CM is Creamy, Milky, Lotion Like - Beginning of your fertile period (C)Stage 3: Lasting 1-5 days: Egg white Cervical Fluid - At this time you are very fertile. (E)
Stage 4: Dry, Moist or Sticky (Infertile)
Peak fertile cervical mucus is thin and stretchy. After ovulation, progesterone abruptly suppresses the peak mucus and the mucus pattern continues with sticky mucus for a day or two, and then returns to dryness.
Egg White Cervical Fluid
How Long do you have it: Typically women in their mid twenties have it for approximately 5 days, by mid-thirties, only 1-2 days, but this is not the rule. Many women have several days of EWCM late into their thirties.
Look and Feel: The Cervical Mucus will look and have the consistency of egg whites. It is slippery to the touch and if pulled between the fingertips will stretch 1 - 10 inches.
Color: The color can be clear or iridescent and extremely wet. If your CM has an unusual odor, consult your physician, this may be a sign of infection. If your CM has the consistency of cottage cheese, this may be a sign of a yeast infection, also consult your physician.
There are natural ways to improve cervical mucus. Some women have have what is called Hostile Cervical Mucus.

After ovulation and under the effect of progesterone, the mucus becomes thick and sticky. Sperm cannot penetrate it. Once the sperm are in the mucus, they can stay there for a few days acting as a sperm reservoir. It can also be highly acidic and can kill the sperm.

aphrodeity
26-11-2007, 16:13
Yes that's it, thanks Kittykatz!!

Thanks also for your reply to my question, seems like perhaps my body is just being normal then! Oh well, wait and find out :)

WotWillBWillB
26-11-2007, 16:34
Hey thanks for that kittykatz that has helped but the other thing i guess i want to know is if you do conceive what happens then? what is the cm like then?

Thanks again

Susan

kittykatz
26-11-2007, 17:57
Hi Susie

I read that there isn't always a reliable pattern of CM in early pregnancy, however some women report lots of creamy white CM.

Basically anything out of the ordinary for your cycle is a promising sign, but until you've charted for a couple of months you wont really know what is normal for you.

WotWillBWillB
26-11-2007, 19:53
Hi kittykatz i sort of have and i sort of haven't or not for a while! I am finding at the moment that i really don't know what is going on with my body but i am also not too sure what is still sight effects with the clomid. I am (sorry i know this is going to sound strange) but i sort of feel scared about what is happening with my body since starting the medication.

At the moment i am so up in the air. :hissy:

anyway i have know idea what (if i get her) what AF will be like anybody want to warn me? This is my first cycle of Clomid and let me tell you i am stressing about it. To make matters worse i am stressed, worried, and scared.

:hair::crying:

Susan

I also have PCOS

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 08:44
Sorry Susan, i haven't been on Clomid, maybe you could ask in the long term TTC threads as a lot of them have heaps of experience with fertility drugs.

At the moment i'm trying acupuncture and chinese herbs as DH and I have had everything checked out and it all seems fine. Timing was probably our issue so i am becoming a charting expert..!

fludo
27-11-2007, 08:50
Thanks Kittykatz for starting up a new thread. You girls have chatted so much already! I wish you girls all the luck in the world!

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 08:56
Thanks Fludo, i'm hoping your luck rubs off onto me!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 09:53
I think everyone is hoping for a bit of Fludo's luck :)
CD4 here, nothing exciting to report.
Waiting to O is as painful as the 2WW.:sleeping:

megaminz
27-11-2007, 10:27
Morning everyone!

Am just sitting here eating my horse pills (Blackmores conceive well gold - they just feel like horse pills they are so BIG) and crossing my fingers for lots of xmas conceptions!! :tree:

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 12:49
Hi all, how is everyone going??? I'm well but very anxious as i am on 5DPO and i want it to be time for me to test! i am soo impatient! i just want it to be today! I bet i will do about 6 tests before AF is actually due, i just can't help myself...

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 12:51
Ha ha horse pills! Yuck, I hate taking pills, I whinge about folic acid and they are tiny!

I am starting to get a bit tempted to test now, but I want to do it when DP is not at home, and he finishes work before me all this week, and then Friday after work I am going with some friends down to Melbourne! So it looks like the earliest I can test is Saturday! How annoying! :p

ETA: just went to the loo HUUUUGE amount of creamy CM! Yay! If I remember last time this cycle there was none! Wohooo! :D :thumbsup:

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 12:56
Amylou - i love your enthusiasm. We need some of that here. A lot of us have been trying for a while and there are times when you lose your positivity because you get so sick of BFN's!!

I get to the stage where i am too scared to test.

Nomsie i don't want to get your hopes up, but it really is sounding good for you.

I am taking so many different tablets it is ridiculous. This is how many i have in a day..

30mins before breakfast - 3 fertility herbs and 3 weight loss herbs

With breakfast - 3 fish oil capsules, 1 pregnancy support tablet (HUGE)

30mins before dinner - 3 fertility herbs and 3 weight loss herbs

With dinner - 1 pregnancy support tablet

Before bed - 3 fish oil, 1 x 5mg folic acid, 1/4 aspirin, 1 x iron tablet, 1 x B6 & Magnesium

Its CRAZY!!!

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 12:58
Oh really... wat DPO are you??? i want to test now but i know it's too early... hahaha

megaminz
27-11-2007, 12:59
ah I dont envy you ladies with the waiting to test time, I am frustrated enough waiting for my Ovulation it will be even worse waiting to find out if it worked, I think I will have to start biting my nails again just to get through!!! :devil6:

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 13:00
Hahah my enthusiasm??? don't you mean craziness??

giveitago
27-11-2007, 13:02
What CD are you on Megaminz?

giveitago
27-11-2007, 13:03
I cant access FF at work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not happy Jan

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 13:24
I think I am about 11 DPO or thereabouts, I can't quite remember as I loast all my FF data. But I do recall FF saying I may have o'd 3/4 days earlier than predicted, and as I don't temp I was never really sure... So I could be 15DPO also.. hmm.. interestink! :detective:

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 13:26
Oh ok, so have you done any tests yet this cycle?? i think yoou should do one... i would but hey that's because i am so impatient!

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 13:31
Nah, I haven't because I have had this very "content" feeling also.. normally I would be all sweaty and thinking Should I/ shouldn't I? etc.. .and be very nervous about it. This month I've been like... whatever! :cool:

Maybe I am just losing my marbles... :doh: (like for example, I just went to write marbles and ended up with marbings... whatever they are? :confused:)

giveitago
27-11-2007, 13:35
I lost my marbings on day one of TTC

I'm a looney toon, yet no one knows why I've been acting so 'odd' (thats their nice way of saying I've been a lunatic)

megaminz
27-11-2007, 13:39
What CD are you on Megaminz?
ooh see here is where I am most confused.
I am 6 days after start of last AF, or 3 after end of AF, apparantly I have a 32 day cycle and have a high fertility window from 4-9 dec

this is all too much!

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 13:40
Yeah, well I have also been a bit moody lately! Getting upset about things that would only really annoy me when AF was around! lol

"Marbings? Where are you?" :detective:

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 13:42
Ohh megaminz i know what you mean.. this is only my first month of TTC and i am already over the waiting game!! On day 5DPO I THINK and i am soooooo anxious!!! Time will tell i guess!!

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 13:43
haha nomsie your a funny one! You do seem to be having a lot of signs.. my fingers are crossed so tight for you!!

megaminz
27-11-2007, 13:43
Ohh megaminz i know what you mean.. this is only my first month of TTC and i am already over the waiting game!! On day 5DPO I THINK and i am soooooo anxious!!! Time will tell i guess!!
ah we are first 5 weeks into it too so in the same place. you sound as impatient as I am! I keep having to look up the abbreviations page to keep up with the lingo!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 13:48
We are 5 weeks into it as well.

And I have decided that waiting to O is the worst part. At least the 2WW has hope and anticipation (and stress and freaking out lol). But waiting to O has a big fat NOTHING, just wishing the days away so you can be back in the 2WW.

I dont temp during AF, just couldn't be bothered. I should I know but its like well nothing can happen so whats the point. I have OPK's this month and am going to do it properly this time round.

Mind you... I'm so caught up in AmyLous 2WW that it might as well be my own. I'm hopeless, I would have tested by now. I tested on 6DPO, 9 DPO, 10 DPO & 11DPO lol. So I admire your strength AmyLou to not test.

megaminz
27-11-2007, 13:53
I just think waiting full stop is horrid!! I give my hat off to the ladies who have been trying for a while I don't think I could cope with the stress! :hissy:

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 13:56
Hey guys? How are we all?

We are only about four weeks into this game, and it's driving me bonkers already! I have waaay too much time to think about what my uterus is doing :laughing:

There's still no sign of AF for me, which is confuzzling to say the least... I guess I just have a longer cycle than I assumed! Behave, silly body!!

Took a test again this morning and it was another :bfn: :hair: Now I am just wanting AF to show up, so I can start obsessing over the December cycle :laughing: Does anyone know roughly how much those little thermometers are? Can you use any old thermometer or are there special ones you can buy?

Nomsie, sounds like you have some good signs there! :detective: But wow you're patient, I so would have peed on about 10 sticks by now!

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 13:59
I just think waiting full stop is horrid!! I give my hat off to the ladies who have been trying for a while I don't think I could cope with the stress! :hissy:
Totally agree! You guys must be so strong :)

Hey how does everyone plan to get through the Christmas TWW? Just drinking lots of "vodka and lemonades" aka lemonades? My family are so into their wine, I don't know how I'm going to hide it!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:00
my thermometer was $19. The BBT (Basal Body Temp) ones are a bit dearer than normal ones but they are alot more sensitive.

One of my local chemists did not have a digital one, but the other did. I think they are pretty easy to find. I recommend the digital though - if you aren't a morning person (like me) you just wake up, stick it in your mouth (or whatever your preference :p) and wait til the beepies are finished beeping.

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:01
I have a stoli bottle, i fill it with lemon cordial and lemonade. shhhhh dont tell anyone :)

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:04
I hate the TWW! At least waiting to O you know everything that is happening, and you know you certainly aren't UTD! :laughing:

I don't know if I am patient or psychotic! :devil6:Maybe I just want to see this :bfn: because I will do this :hissy::gloomy:

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:07
When are you going to test Nomsie?

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 14:09
I'm doing really well this TWW. I try not to think about it too much and DONT DONT DONT test too early, because BFN are really hard to deal with. Once i get a few days before AF is due is when i start to get really crazy.

Hopefully all you newies will get BFP's quickly so you don't have to put up with the agony month after month after month.

You do become a bit more patient though, because you know what getting a BFN is like so your not in such a rush to test.

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:10
What day are you up to kittykatz?

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 14:12
:laughing: Awesome, thanks I'll try that one! Christmas Eve is at my parent's place, so maybe I'll just take a few fake stolis with me!

I have my sister's birthday party this weekend, she's holding it in a bar so for that I'm limited to what you buy there. It's going to be interesting! Although if AF shows up before that I guess it's not much of a drama ;)

Hey I just thought that for Christmas, I could get an empty screw-top wine bottle and fill it with that Maison stuff! And just hope that noone else tries it and wonders why nothing is happening to them :laughing:

Thanks giveitago, I think I will go for the digital one! I need something low-fuss for mornings, I have trouble speaking coherently when I've just woken up, let alone dealing with medical equipment properly!

Nomsie it is so nerve-wracking, isn't it! Are you going to wait for much longer?

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 14:14
Hopefully all you newies will get BFP's quickly so you don't have to put up with the agony month after month after month.

You're first in line for one, missy! :fingerscrossed: you get the "Fludo effect" from starting this thread ;)

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 14:14
only 4DPO zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I've got more creamy CM than normal
very tired
full feeling breasts
mild low cramping
some dizziness

But my body is still getting used to acupuncture and herbs, and my kidney is playing up, so i'm not going to convince myself they are pregnancy symptoms.

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:15
I think Sat will be the earliest I can manage- don't want to do it when DP is home!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:16
[quote=aphrodeity;2136194] I need something low-fuss for mornings, I have trouble speaking coherently when I've just woken up, let alone dealing with medical equipment properly!

quote]

Totally off topic here (but hey, work is boring)......... DP goes to work ALOT earlier than me. I wake up when he leaves and say goodbye, talk about dinner etc. Well i thought i did, apparently what I say at that time isn't even english, and although it sounds perfectly coherent in my head it supposedly comes out as jibberish. It took 4 years for DP to tell me this lol :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:16
I think Sat will be the earliest I can manage- don't want to do it when DP is home!

but but but I cant wait til saturday :hissy:

u can come to my house and test lol

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:17
I could get an empty screw-top wine bottle and fill it with that Maison stuff!

ooh I might try that and use grape juice or something, I just dont want to go into the whole explanation thing, and have people say... go on one won't hurt... cause one turns into two which turns into....:devil6:

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:18
Anyone here based in Brissie? I am near K Rudds electorate.

We could have a TTC coffee group! hhehehe start those ladies lunches early:yelclap:

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:19
cause one turns into two which turns into....:devil6:

which turns into :barf:

I'm a cadbury kid. A glass and a half and I'm gone.

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 14:20
:laughing: That's so funny, giveitago!!

Nomsie we've all got our :fingerscrossed: for you!!

Ooh grape juice is a good idea megaminz!

ETA: I'm on the wrong side of the country sorry megaminz (Perth), but it sounds like a great idea!

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:25
which turns into :barf:

I'm a cadbury kid. A glass and a half and I'm gone.
I'm not even half gone at that point, I am asleep in the corner!

Used to be a stronger drinker but since laying off it in prep for TTC I have turned into a NANA. Have skipped the Mum bit and gone straight to grandma! :laughing:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:28
but but but I cant wait til saturday :hissy:

u can come to my house and test lol

Lol- live anywhere in Vic? I need to leave it just a touch longer, to erase all BFN chances! I am only going to see a :bfp: this month!

Anyone here based in Brissie? I am near K Rudds electorate.

We could have a TTC coffee group! hhehehe start those ladies lunches early:yelclap:

Hrmph! I want to come too! i love going out for coffee! :hissy:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:30
I'm not even half gone at that point, I am asleep in the corner!

Used to be a stronger drinker but since laying off it in prep for TTC I have turned into a NANA. Have skipped the Mum bit and gone straight to grandma! :laughing:

Lol I find I am a bit like that too now! And then I try and keep up with DP, and I end up :barf: everywhere!

Note to self; I cannot handle 9 jagerbombs in one night!

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 14:30
i have just been given a big job to do AUUUGGGG so will catch up again later. I live west of brissie, but coffee is BAD when TTC so maybe will meet up for a water or green tea?

LOL

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:33
i have just been given a big job to do AUUUGGGG so will catch up again later. I live west of brissie, but coffee is BAD when TTC so maybe will meet up for a water or green tea?

LOL
cool we should do that! perhaps we could have mocktails at the coffee club?? and be good :angel: I think you are about an hour away from me but we could meet in between at ipswich?

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:33

LOL

Lol I can see you all sitting there trying to drink green tea without anyone letting everyone else know that it is making them :barf: MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!:devil6:

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:34
, but coffee is BAD when TTC

LIFE is bad when TTC :crying:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:36
Ahh but it's worth it

(Or that's what they say, I haven't been succesful, so what would I know!) :p

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:37
OMG life IS bad, I am trying to lose weight AND TTC, I am not allowed ANYTHING :hissy:

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 14:38
Aw, it sounds like fun!! Maybe I should bring a cup of herbal tea with me to the comp instead :laughing:

We're babysitting our friend's 2 year old in a few weeks time. I'll let you guys know if it's worth it then :laughing: or if it makes me want to :hair:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 14:39
Aphrodeity, there is a vast difference between yours and other peoples! Don't judge too harshly! Don't let it throw you off track!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:39
Hmmm have news.

Best Friend just got :bfp: her 4th :(
Her and her husband had been separated for 6 months, decided to give it another go.... BD'd once before he went away for work and got a :bfp:

I am learning to strongly dislike people who sneeze and get a :bfp:

I know its wrong to be jealous of her BFP but TTC has made me a tad bitter. Its horrible because she is lovely, a wonderful mum, and even when they were apart her and her husband were always together doing things for their kids - they always put their children first. I'll be godmother and I am so happy about that, but there is that little piece of me that says... why cant it be me :(

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 14:40
I really am going now....

Megaminz, Garden City is probably a good meeting place.

Anyway, better go do some work.

And yes, i am a cadbury drinker too, now that i am 30.

30 i can't believe it, THIRTY..... I was 28 when i started TTC, that didn't seem so old, and now i'm 30 and still trying.

:crying::crying::crying:

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:42
OMG life IS bad, I am trying to lose weight AND TTC, I am not allowed ANYTHING :hissy:

I quit smoking 6 months before TTC. I thought that was hard!!!!! It was easy compared to this.

Everything I eat, any supplements I take, are all vigorously scrutinised through the internet prior to entering my TTC temple (which is getting a bit flabby lol).

However, I have one coffee a week. Its my one vice, I wont let it go.

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:43
I know its wrong to be jealous of her BFP but TTC has made me a tad bitter. Its horrible because she is lovely, a wonderful mum, and even when they were apart her and her husband were always together doing things for their kids - they always put their children first. I'll be godmother and I am so happy about that, but there is that little piece of me that says... why cant it me me :(
ohhh no I can understand I would be upset too. I have a friend who has decided we need to race TTC and I will just wanna scream if she falls before me!

It's just hard cause it seems sometimes that the whole world is falling pregnant but you doesn't it?

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:47
It's just hard cause it seems sometimes that the whole world is falling pregnant but you doesn't it?

And WHY is it that every single pregnant woman in NSW seems to shop at MY coles at exactly the same time I want to be there.

This has resulted in multiple spontaneous crying outbursts. Not the actions of a well rounded individual.....

megaminz
27-11-2007, 14:50
And WHY is it that every single pregnant woman in NSW seems to shop at MY coles at exactly the same time I want to be there.

This has resulted in multiple spontaneous crying outbursts. Not the actions of a well rounded individual.....
I think there must be an all points bulletin before you go out... quick shes on her ways lets waddle down to Coles!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 14:51
I think there must be an all points bulletin before you go out... quick shes on her ways lets waddle down to Coles!

hahahahahaha thats what I thought. I knew they were ganging up on me.

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 14:53
Thanks Nomsie :hugs: I'm sure it will be different when it is my own! He is a really good kid though, but geez sometimes it's like he has his own little language ;)

Oh giveitago, I can relate to that. Hope you are ok!

My story - for years my inlaws talked about how we would be the first to give them grandkids. So we came back from our honeymoon, all ready to get started on TTC... and SIL got a BFP. It's painful and confusing because I want to be (and am) happy for her, but geez it's painful and disappointing sometimes, especially after a BFN :gloomy:

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 14:59
Yes, i fully understand. DH and I are the oldest of our friends and have been married the longest. I am also the oldest of my cousins, and on DH's side he is the 2nd oldest, but everyone else seems to beat us to it, and not that its a competition, but it is very hurtful when you see others that do it without even trying.

Having children is something so normal and taken for granted and it doesn't seem fair some people have such a hard time (and i know there are others who have been trying heaps longer than my 19 months.

giveitago
27-11-2007, 15:01
Truly though, it is amazing how you never completely take in your surroundings until your circumstances change.

After my first :bfn: there were Pregnant women everywhere. Just bl00dy everywhere.

I'm sure there have always been pregnant women around, did I honestly not notice them, or because I had no emotional attachment, did my brain just not acknowledge them other than in a millisecond thought.

What TTC HAS taught me is patience (not in the 2WW), but patience with other people. Especially those who are moody, especially women. With so so so many women having Miscarriages, or dx with PCOS, or an inability to ovulate on their own...... there are so many things that can happen to a woman that she chooses not to share with the world.

Women are amazing, they carry the problems of their parents and siblings and partners and children. And if that wasn't enough, more often than not, they carry their own problems without allowing others to even know there is a problem.

Yay to us :thumbsup:

It is why I find so much solace and reassurance in here. Granted, I'm pretty sure not one of you in here can make me UTD... But having the chance to share the journey, good and bad, gives me a lot of support. You cant fix it, but you can offer understanding, and that is something that I am extremely greatful for.

oooohhhhh group hug :hugs::hugs::hugs:

megaminz
27-11-2007, 15:03
Having children is something so normal and taken for granted and it doesn't seem fair some people have such a hard time (and i know there are others who have been trying heaps longer than my 19 months.
Like I said earlier I take my hat of to you ladies who have been trying for a while 19 months would seem like a lifetime, and as you said some people have been trying longer! You are strong and brave!!:hugs:

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 15:45
Great post, giveitago! :thumbsup: Yay for women :goodvibes: group hug all round :hugs: and tears from the hormonal crazy woman (i.e. me) in the corner :o

And I totally :iagree: with megaminz. You guys are amazing, and so strong!

WotWillBWillB
27-11-2007, 16:19

I soo have to agree with that.

Hey can you put me down as a :bfn:. i haven't worked out the details for december yet and really don't care. But will let you know.

Susan :gloomy:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 16:41
oh wait, it's getting a bit emotional in here! :(

I am woman- hear me roar! :D

DP and I just had a surprise BD- lmao as if you needed to know! :p Oooh and it hurt my right side! Yay! :thumbsup:

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 16:44
I soo have to agree with that.

Hey can you put me down as a :bfn:. i haven't worked out the details for december yet and really don't care. But will let you know.

Susan :gloomy:
Sorry to hear about AF turning up Susan :hugs:I hope you feel better soon!

megaminz
27-11-2007, 16:44

DP and I just had a surprise BD- lmao as if you needed to know! :p Oooh and it hurt my right side! Yay! :thumbsup:
skyrockets in flight...afternoon delight (everyone sing along):laughing:

Lucky you Nomsie!

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 16:45

:laughing: Who would have thought that we would say this... but hooray for pain!! :thumbsup:

Can I ask, what is the pain in the side thing meant to be? Is it potentially an ovulation pain, or something else?

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 16:47
:party:Gonna find my baby gonna hold her tight,
gonna get a little afternoon delight
my mottos always been when it's right, it's right:party: (<--just pretent he's singing!)

Come on! You all know the words! :flowerz:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 16:51
Aphrodeity, I am hoping that it is a UTD type pain- it is different from normal (as in, normally I don't have any pain!) and there are a lot of other combined conditions! :D

aphrodeity
27-11-2007, 16:57
Oh cool - well here's hoping!! :fingerscrossed:

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 17:51
Nomsie, i think you have finally lost it. :dizzy:

I like it! :yes:, i think it means....

:bfp::thumbsup::bfp::yelclap:

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 17:56
Lol, I think you may be right. my Marbings are long gone.... :(

I just had tea- a hamburger with salad (cooked on the george foreman, it's ok!) and now I feel sick! I didn't even have a big one! Arghhhhhhhhhh! :hair:

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! :devil6:

kittykatz
27-11-2007, 18:00
Oh YUM

Well i am going over to see my badly neglected friend now. She is the one who got her BFP the same day as me, but i miscarried the next day. I felt so horrible knowing she'd get a bub at the same time i would have, but then she miscarried at 9 1/2 weeks and i feel even worse now, like i jinxed her.

Not sure how tonight will go, but anyway.. we're going to join a gym together.

giveitago
27-11-2007, 18:00
oh, bye bye marbings.

The george foreman is great, except when it comes time to clean it.

giveitago
27-11-2007, 18:03
goodluck kittykatz,

At the least she will probably be comforted because you truly truly understand.

And you didn't jinx anything, as everyone here keeps telling me its normal to feel upset when someone else gets a BFP. i think you were well well well within your right to stay away after your m/c. You did and continue to do what you need to do to get through it.

I have nothing but respect for that.

Nomsie
27-11-2007, 18:26
Goodluck Tara, you'll be fine I'm sure.

Yeah, I love using george, and even though I got the special cleaning sponge with it, I just heat it up again and use paper towel. Works a treat!

Hrmph, my knees are aching again. Why can't I just sit here in peace? I want DP to take me for a drive, just around town, to see what we can see, you know, to get out of the house and go somewhere other than work. He has gone into his shed to play with his car! :( Dag-nam-it!

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 20:22

NOMSIE!! That's exactly what i am getting, the last few times my DH and i have BD'd. Do you get yours.. ok.. right side say next to you hip and down between 5 and 10 cm??? Not a constant pain but when DH (sorry everyone) inserts too far in...?? That's what i am having and it's not anything like i've had before.. i've also got other little syptoms too... But no.. i'm not getting my hopes up... ahhh!!

giveitago
27-11-2007, 20:46
Where is everyone tonight???

AmyLou when r u due to test?

AmyLou
27-11-2007, 21:02
Well i am due for af around the 6th dec so i am about 5 DPO (i think) that's just me counting dates and going by past cycles... I am really unsure about what the pain is, as i said i have never had this before.. so maybe that's a good sign...

megaminz
28-11-2007, 07:14
omg talk about becoming OCD over TTCing. I am not due to O til 4th Dec, but I am sitting here staring at my O tests like "maybe if I test now I might be o'ing early", gotta get a grip!!!:nono:

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 07:18
AmyLou, yeah, I wont go into too much detail, but I think it is the same feeling!

And Megaminz, lol, just relax, take a deep breath!

kittykatz
28-11-2007, 08:31
:fingerscrossed: Nomsie. AUGGGGH hate getting people's hopes up, but it does look good.

Megaminz - haha you are just like me (well when i first started TTC). I'm actually the most relaxed in the first two weeks, its about 14DPO i start to go a little CRAZY

Amylou - not sure about that pain? My gyno did say that often a pain iscolated on one side can be from the cyst that forms at ovulation and happens a few days after ovulation, but that wouldn't explain the swolen feeling. :fingerscrossed: Its a good sign.

megaminz
28-11-2007, 08:53
hheehee oooh I know I gotta relax, but after it taking nearly a year to get my husband to agree to TTC I wanna be UTD YESTERDAY!

oh gosh watch that pain, if its not you O'ing get it checked out, I had pain there for three months that was dismissed as O pain and it ended up in a ruptured appendix!!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:08
CD5 is booooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiinnnnnngggg gg

megaminz
28-11-2007, 09:10
CD5 is booooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiinnnnnngggg gg
okay being my first month in this game need help with the terms.

Does your CD start from first day of AF? I.e. if I had first day of AF on 21st am I now on CD8?

Or does it start from last day of AF so I am CD5?

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:10
Is anyone due to test yet / soon.

Fludo handed this lucky thread to Kittykatz and I wanna see BFP's.

I especially wanted to see a big huge BFP for Kittykatz as she started the thread cause "she wont be going anyway soon". I hope you jinxed yourself and have to hand the thread over to someone else cause you're UTD :p

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:15
okay being my first month in this game need help with the terms.

Does your CD start from first day of AF? I.e. if I had first day of AF on 21st am I now on CD8?

Or does it start from last day of AF so I am CD5?

CD1 is the day AF arrives.
I'm CD5 which means i still have AF but hopefully she will bugger off tomorrow.

anf then you O (ooh exciting) and then you are 1, 2, 3 4, DPO (days Past Ovulation)

ANd then you count down til you POAS (Pee on a Stick)

And hopefully you have more patience than me and wait til you get home to POAS for your HPT (Home Preg Test) - I POAS at the shopping centre :o

megaminz
28-11-2007, 09:17
And hopefully you have more patience than me and wait til you get home to POAS for your HPT (Home Preg Test) - I POAS at the shopping centre :o
excellent thanks for that!
hahaha mate I wont even have to wait to get home to POAS as I have my 7 o tests and 4 UTD tests sitting in my drawer at work all ready to go!!!
All the girls will know about it!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:21
excellent thanks for that!
hahaha mate I wont even have to wait to get home to POAS as I have my 7 o tests and 4 UTD tests sitting in my drawer at work all ready to go!!!
All the girls will know about it!

HAHAHAHA i have my O tests in my drawer at work ready to go too.

You aren't supposed to drink too much prior to the test. So i have it all planned. I will have a glass of juice with breakfast then not drink in the morning at work and then check for O at 11.00am.

I have my little pee cup in my top drawer too.

Hope the boss never goes through it

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 09:23
LOL giveitago, I hope your boss never goes to get a cup of water with that cup of yours! :laughing:

Is anyone due to test yet / soon.

I guess I am... kinda. I don't know when I'm due but just going on the basic 28 day cycle, it should have been three days ago.. and nothing so far. I tested yesterday and got a BFN, and if I still don't get anything by Friday then I am going to test again!

My body is going nuts. Last night I had the world's sorest boobs and, oh sorry this is so gross, but this morning there were just ridiculous amounts of CM :o

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:26
:fingerscrossed: for your :bfp: aphrodeity.

are you temping or charting?

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 09:29
Thanks!!

Neither, so far! I am going to grab a thermometer so I can start the temping from the start of next cycle :)

What's charting?

kittykatz
28-11-2007, 09:34
Wow Aph. its sounding great for you.
Sore boobs and lots of CM are some of the biggest early signs.

Have a look at fertilityfriend.com it will tell you everything you need to know about charting.

You can have a look at my charts too (theres a link in the signature panel below)

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:34
The majority of women on here use fertilityfriend.

It charts your Temp, Cervical Mucus, Cervical position, s3x, OPK's, Maybe Baybe results, your moods, cramping and anything else you can think of.

Its simple to use and it will monitor your cycles and tell you when you have O'd, when you are fertile, when you should test, when you should BD etc etc,

It has a very simple and easy to use entry screen and if you every have any issues with it 95% of the women on here would be able to help you with it.

If you have a look in some of the signatures there may be a link to display their fertility friend chart and then you can have a look.

I'd post mine but I cant access FF at work. I get blocked :( our IT department are obviously male and have no respest for my cervical mucus status :)

megaminz
28-11-2007, 09:36
I have done the chart thing this morning on yourdays.com it even tells me what days to BD to get a boy/girl!!

I have tried to tell my husband the slow/fast sperm theory, I think he thinks I am pulling his leg

giveitago
28-11-2007, 09:46
I have tried to tell my husband the slow/fast sperm theory, I think he thinks I am pulling his leg

haha I had the same issue. DP just looked at me as if to say.... you are so full of cr@p and i'm not stupid enough to fall for that.

Poor DP we are "seeing what happens", we are not allowed to proactively TTC. HIs sister had major major issues and took 8 years to fall preg. it screwed her emotionally and her DH. Unfortunately she remained with a family GP who was pushing 150 (lol) and he did not 'believe' in period pain, endo, pms, PCOS etc etc. He actually told her if she couldn't have children then god was trying to tell her something :thumbsdown:

Fast forward 7.5 years, GP dies, she goes to new DR, he sends her for tests, and whaddya know endo endo everywhere as far as the eye can see, and we'll even throw in some PCOS for good measure. The endo pretty much ate her fallopian tubes and they barely managed to save one. 4 months later :bfp:, 2 years later another :bfp:.

Although there is a happy ending DP watched his sister freak out for so long he doesn't want to put the strain on our relationship by living O to O and BFN to BFN.

So I secretly live O to O and BFN to BFN

So he goes to work then I temp and chart hehehehe.

(I think that is why I find so much comfort in being inside the walls of bubhub.)

megaminz
28-11-2007, 10:00
ooh bleddy doctors. we were just talkin about how some docs are just past it and if they aren't interested then they should refer the patient on to a womens doctor or something.

I will be secretly charting too, my hubby would freak out and feel pressured.

I have some charting stuff on my wall calendar at home but if I don't explain it to him he will be oblivious so I will just leave him in the dark.

oh and I LOVE bubhub too. A friend is on another forum but they aren't as interactive. And you just can't talk about CM and O'ing and our obsessions to TTC with everyone around you and here its open season!!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 10:21
Does anyone have any other interesting threads on bubhub they can suggest.

Not BIrth Stories - I've read all of them a hundred times hehehe

megaminz
28-11-2007, 10:24
don't know if its worthy of a thread but "strange reactions you have had when telling people in your life you are TTC"

My mother who I am very very close to when I said that hubby and I were going to start TTC she said "I don't want to know" and that was the whole converstation! Very hurtful

giveitago
28-11-2007, 10:38
I guess I can understand that in a way also. Is it possible that she is that excited and the reason she doesn't want to know is so she doesn't have to ride the TTC rollercoaster too. IS TTC something that may have been difficult for her? It took my mum 21 years to tell me she had difficulty TTC her second child (not me, the doc said go off the pill as it will take a couple of years TTC, lol well I appeared the first time they BD after going off the pill).

My mum and I are close and if I told her we were TTC she would have spent a million dollars on baby gear before I even O'd this cycle.

Part of my reason to not tell a SOUL that we are TTC is that I dont want the added pressure.

I dont care that Fred and Wilma got pregnant on the first go, nor do I want to hear suggestions on what to do from people who have never had an issue TTC.

Its why I choose to only discuss it here. THESE are the women I want advice from, the ones who don't sneeze and fall pregnant. The ones who actually have to TRY and help there body sort its sh!t out :) The ones who know that (even 6 years later) you still have fleeting moments when you feel sad over your m/c.

I would LOVE to tell mum, but the thought of her heart breaking at a :bfn: is worse than the pain I feel after one.

megaminz
28-11-2007, 11:44
I don't know what the matter with her was. My sister is not a very good mum, not neglectful but if she doesnt have to spend time with them she won't, and dumps her kids on mum all the time I have a feeling she is over grandkids.

I think part of it also is although I am 30 I am the baby and she might think I am too young still!!!

WotWillBWillB
28-11-2007, 11:48
Sorry all for over reacting yesterday, but so far I have only had a little stain on my tissue. I still have stretchy egg white cm. Oh well I guess I should find out with in a little. I am soooooo over my body. Anyway Sorry again

Susan
I also have PCOS

megaminz
28-11-2007, 12:03
Sorry all for over reacting yesterday, but so far I have only had a little stain on my tissue. I still have stretchy egg white cm. Oh well I guess I should find out with in a little. I am soooooo over my body. Anyway Sorry again

Susan
I also have PCOS
hey dont apologise thats what this group is all about, somewhere to get everything of your chest and get some support!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 12:10
Lol I secretly chart, DP would be like "why do you do that?" lol.. just wouldn't get it!

Well I am off to pee and then off to lunch - I AM BUSTING! (I just had to read all the posts first lmao! ;) )

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 13:16
Oh my god- I think I have a bit of heartburn!! Isn't that a pg symptom? :confused:

Oh oh oh and I also feel a little unwell after my lunch (2 x raisin toast, and a banana), but that could be in my head... (I know- marbings!) :doh: :laughing:

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 13:25
hey dont apologise thats what this group is all about, somewhere to get everything of your chest and get some support!
Absolutely!

It could still be good news, Susan :fingerscrossed:

I'm very excited, I just went out and bought myself a digital thermometer:smiliedance: Of course the first thing I do when I get home is rip it open and shove it in my gob. It's not CD1 yet and I have had a drink and had my mouth open in the last 30 minutes so I don't think it counts as a temp according to the instructions, but I couldn't resist playing with my new toy!

Nomsie, yes I think it is an early pg symptom! But then again it could just be your elusive marbings :p

I'm getting my hopes up all over again :o This morning I felt so sick that I went and spent some time standing by the toilet! I honestly thought I was about to :barf:I didn't which is good because I had to enrol in uni and it wouldn't be a good first impression for my coordinator :laughing:

Ahh, I just wanna know what's going on.

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 13:26
p.s. thanks girls for the charting info :)

Once (if!! Argh, positive thoughts) AF swings around, I'll start charting!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 13:33
Aphrodeity, I think I may have already asked, I am too lazy to check, how many DPO are you? :confused:

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 13:39
I don't really know :doh: This is my first cycle off the pill after 7 years!

Based on a standard 28 day cycle, I should be into day 3 of the next cycle by now. So I guess if I O'd at CD14 or so, I would be about 17DPO?

I tested yesterday and got a BFN. It's so frustrating!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 13:45
Ahh well, "the old pill cycle" eh? That sucks big time! Luckily when I broke up with my pill (we had a short but fruitful and meaningful relationship) my body got over it pretty quickly, apart from having AF arrive 2 times in 4 weeks. She must have thought it was her birthday! :party:

I know, it must be REALLY frustrating! And the sickness ontop of it! Double sucks! :(

Man, this heartburn is really starting to annoy me! I feel it sort of rising in my throat... weird... :confused: And to make matters worse, I am trying to get ahead with my reports, but all I want to do is sit here on bubhub and chat! :) Luckily, not many people are in here today! It's nowhere near as busy as yesterday! :D

megaminz
28-11-2007, 13:45
I don't really know :doh: This is my first cycle off the pill after 7 years!

Based on a standard 28 day cycle, I should be into day 3 of the next cycle by now. So I guess if I O'd at CD14 or so, I would be about 17DPO?

I tested yesterday and got a BFN. It's so frustrating!
Oh I envy your 28 day cycle apparently I have a 32 day one! Thats an extra four days more a month than everyone else I have to wait!!!

Has anyone picked up waiting isn't one of my many virtues??:rolleyes:

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 13:50
Oh I envy your 28 day cycle apparently I have a 32 day one! Thats an extra four days more a month than everyone else I have to wait!!!

Has anyone picked up waiting isn't one of my many virtues??:rolleyes:

What? no? :no: Surely not! :p ;)

giveitago
28-11-2007, 13:51
At 1.45pm and email was distributed around my work.

We would like to congratulate
1. wilma flintsone
2. judy jetson
3. betty rubble
who have all anounced their pregnancies this week.... :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

I promptly packed up and went home.
How childish am I :hissy:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 13:52
oooh I would have had an inner tanty as well!!

Is anyone using Forelife HPT?

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 13:53
Me neither, Megaminz! Unfortunately I have no idea how many days in my cycle, just the pill gives you a 28 day cycle and everywhere I read says that the average is 28, so I thought I would work on that until I knew differently!

You know what else is weird, is I have been having cramps the last couple of days (so thought AF was coming), but today - nothing! Aaargh. The way things are going, if I'm not pg (:hissy:) then I will have to skip the Dec testing thread altogether and move on to January!!

Nomsie you made me LOL at my computer, AF must have invited all her friends round to help celebrate :laughing: :party:

It is sooo frustrating, but I don't know what I would do without you guys to help keep me sane! You guys rock :yes:

Could you get some kind of antacid to help with your heartburn? Can you have those kinds of things when TTC?

Giveitago - :hugs: Ouch!

I don't think I've ever used forelife, sorry megaminz!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 13:54
LMAO! You work in the coolest place! Wish I worked with Judy Jetson! (I thought it was Jane- his wife!) (Imagine I am singing that last part!)

BTW, sorry giveitago, that sucks big time! Good on you for just leaving! I admire that!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 13:57
Oh My God

I just realised I have been counting wrong and I am two days late! I feel sick with anticipation! What an IDIOT I am! I am on CD30! :barf::fingerscrossed::bfp:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 13:57
webmd.com has a good pregnancy page with a cycle calculator, it will tell you how long your cycle is

its actually got heeeeeeeaps of info

megaminz
28-11-2007, 13:59
Oh My God

I just realised I have been counting wrong and I am two days late!
oooooh how exciting!!! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::f ingerscrossed: crossing everything for you (well almost everything we are TTCing here! :laughing:)

giveitago
28-11-2007, 13:59
Oh My God

I just realised I have been counting wrong and I am two days late! I feel sick with anticipation! What an IDIOT I am! I am on CD30! :barf::fingerscrossed::bfp:

TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

Nah jane was too old too have anymore kids.

Judy went out and got hammered and had a one night stand and was on the pill AND used a condom. She one of those ones that smells sperm and gets UTD...... hence my frustration

giveitago
28-11-2007, 14:01
Is anyone using Forelife HPT?

i use the stick ones. i got them from fertility solutions. when i test i test like a fiend so i bought stacks. they are cheap as and very very sensitive. 10iul.

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 14:02
TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

Nah jane was too old too have anymore kids.

Judy went out and got hammered and had a one night stand and was on the pill AND used a condom. She one of those ones that smells sperm and gets UTD...... hence my frustration
Lol is that true- well not about the REAL Jane, but the Jane at your work?

I am doing some more investigating, I may be wrong (again)... I will have to cross reference my TTC diary (haven't been in there for a bit coz TWW is boring!) BRB!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 14:04
all true except the one night stand.
She was hammered, she was on the pill, they did use a condom. they had one night together between his out of state work committments

megaminz
28-11-2007, 14:05
all true except the one night stand.
She was hammered, she was on the pill, they did use a condom. they had one night together between his out of state work committments
I hate her on principal

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 14:10
I hate her on principal
PHEW! It's ok, I was counting right after all, I just had mixed up my data on FF! I am officially CD23! And around 15DPO or thereabouts. I don't know. I have confused myself.

I literally have these little doovies hanging above my head like this guy. :confused:

And yes, I also hate her on principal, although Lord knows that has happened to me too... :(

giveitago
28-11-2007, 14:11
I hate her on principal

This is why I love bubhub - THE UNDERSTANDING.

I did the oooh congratulations rubbish :barf:

then she asked when it was my turn.

I could have decked her. grrrr.

anyway enough from me. i'm going to nap it off. hopefully i wake up when its O time. hmmm fat chance i'm only cd5 :crying:

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 14:13
This is why I love bubhub - THE UNDERSTANDING.

I did the oooh congratulations rubbish :barf:

anyway enough from me. i'm going to nap it off. hopefully i wake up when its O time. hmmm fat chance i'm only cd5 :crying:
DECK HER! DECK HER! DECK HER! No actually I take that back- she might be a mystery member of BH! :laughing:

There is nothing worse than when people ask when it is "your" turn.

giveitago
28-11-2007, 14:14
PHEW! It's ok, I was counting right after all, I just had mixed up my data on FF! I am officially CD23! And around 15DPO or thereabouts. I don't know. I have confused myself.

I literally have these little doovies hanging above my head like this guy. :confused:

And yes, I also hate her on principal, although Lord knows that has happened to me too... :(

i still say test.

And I'd pay someone to make that happen to me now. I read your TTC journal and I experienced the same things many many years ago. I was 19.

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 14:15

Ooh, ouch! I would have been :banghead: too!

Nomsie, I got so excited! I think you should still test!!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 14:18
I am actually surprised by how many people actually put their hand up and say "I've been through that too" once I mention it has happened to me. I am not ashamed to say what I have been through (although I will never tell my family!), and I am not afraid to voice my opinion about being pro-choice (yes, after everything I still believe everyone has a right to choose), but so little is said about it!
One of my closest friends only recently told me she miscarried when she was 19... I never knew until a few months ago!

Anyway, that was waaaay too heavy! Back to being jovial! :laughing:

I do want to test, but I don't want to see a BFN, I will be shattered! So... yes, although I know waiting wont make any difference if it IS going to be a BFN anyway, I am just holding off until I can't hold off anymore! :p

ETA: although having a good explanation as to why I have annoying heartburn would be great! :thumbsup:

kittykatz
28-11-2007, 14:18
NOMSIE - you have to at least test tomorrow with your FMU - you'll be 16DPO then!!!

Do you know how long your Luteal Phase is?

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 14:21
NOMSIE - you have to at least test tomorrow with your FMU - you'll be 16DPO then!!!

Do you know how long your Luteal Phase is?
No I am not that technically "up with it" I have only been charting for two months, and for the last month, all my data was accidentally erased! :(

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 14:30
Anyway ladies, I am about to depart- the prin is not here this arvo, so I am going to leave BEFORE 4pm! crazy, I know, but thats the kind of girl I am now that I don't have any marbings to guide me! :p

Oh, and you will just have to wait until at least Sat for test results- I am standing firm- NO EARLY TESTING! (BELIEVE ME- it will kill me more than it will kill you!) :flowerz:

giveitago
28-11-2007, 15:31
now that I don't have any marbings to guide me! :p

Oh, and you will just have to wait until at least Sat for test results- I am standing firm- NO EARLY TESTING! (BELIEVE ME- it will kill me more than it will kill you!) :flowerz:

Oh my god, I can blame my anger today on no marbings, i completely forgot!!!!

You're waiting til saturday and your 16DPO pmsl I would have tested a week ago.

I test at 4 DPO cause I just cant stand it any longer. Any BFN I can rationalise perfectly prior to AF. So i just test away to my hearts content. ITs the BN's after AF is due that sting.

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 15:40
True, it is the ones after AF is due that get my goat up too. Well I am home now, and DP is nowhere in sight! If I was going to do it today, now would be the time!

Buuuuut... I don't have an tests at home, so I would have to go out and buy a couple, and I just can't be bothered! Plus, I would have to wait until the morning to ensure a "proper" chance.. Meh- it's all too hard! :laughing:

Now that I am home early, I am bored! I have already eaten a pkt of 2 min noodles, some chicken in a biscuits and 4 cracked pepper savoys with cheese (although the latter didn't really do it for me! I had 1 without cheese too and it was heaps better!) :)

giveitago
28-11-2007, 15:46
you should change your signature to say...
TTC Journey... A polite way to define a time in a woman's life when she has no marbings :)

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 15:48
You are very clever. I am off to do that now! :laughing: :p :D

HILARIOUS!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 15:49
I am feeling funny this arvo
AF finished on Saturday
but this arvo I am feeling all in my tummy like she could be coming back
how cruel would that be, my CD would start ALL OVER AGAIN WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA:crying:

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 15:50
Perhaps you are O'ing already?

BTW everyone, how do you like the new signature? :laughing: LMAO!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 15:53
hehehehe wonderful signature :)

well ladies, i'm off for a little while. I'll be on again later.

Nomsie GO BUY A TEST.

why isn't there an old wivestale or home remedy pregnancy test?????

There is one of those for every dam thing you can think of. EXCEPT a preg test.

megaminz
28-11-2007, 16:01
Perhaps you are O'ing already?

BTW everyone, how do you like the new signature? :laughing: LMAO!
Oh goodness like I need any encouragement to test?? I hadn't thought of that before, just as well as I have a stash of O tests at home!! C'mon 5pm!!!

LOVING the new sig!!!:laughing:

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 16:46
C'mon Megaminz, was I right? Are you O'ing? 5 was aaaaages ago!

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 16:58
Hope it's O and not AF, Megaminz! :fingerscrossed:

Love the new sig Nomsie :laughing:

Giveitago, wouldn't it be good if you could look in the mirror and say "well, my hair's turned blue, I must be pregnant". Instead there are so many possible symptoms, who knows what is going on!

WotWillBWillB
28-11-2007, 17:00
Ok thanks all but AF is here again I have to say I am not too sure that I can take much more of this!

Yeah i agree with who ever it was saying that there were people at work saying that they were pregers, same at mine i am about over it. :hissy: You know i am getting to the stage that i think i will never have kids.

I cried for hours last night and my (so called) DH went to sleep on the lounge and didn't seem to bother.

I am soo over this. I know it is not been too long but I am already on drugs! Now don't even get me started on them.

Nomsie new signature is cool want to explain how to do that???

I think I will start to keep a diary so I know how I feel each time so I can look at not get my hopes up too much.

Anyways I don't know what to do next month because my mum will be staying with us from about the 8th and I should o on about the 11th or 12th dec. Any suggestions?

I hope some one is on to talk to me.:(

Susan

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 17:03
Hey susiebabes, just go up the top to the purple coloured strip up there and click on user control panel. It is on the far left. From there go to edit signature. Have a play around in there, it is fun when no-one is posting much, I can assure you!

Ok I am off to pee again and maybe cook tea. We will see....

(LMAO- DP is riding his minibike all around the front and back yards, chasing the dog. It is like he thinks he is 12 or something! HILARIOUS! :laughing: )

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 17:24
Aw susiebabes, I hope you are ok :hugs: I am only just beginning to go through all of this TTC business, so I can't begin to understand what you must be going through! Unfortunately men don't seem to understand just what we go through, even though we are :hair:!

On the Mum front, all I can suggest is to BD quietly :laughing:

I think a TTC diary is a good idea, sometimes it helps just to write everything down. Of course you are totally welcome to vent it all in here as well, of course!

Nomsie that's hilarious :laughing:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 17:26
C'mon Megaminz, was I right? Are you O'ing? 5 was aaaaages ago!
ah I am in QLD its only 5.30 here. Currently staring at my little O test, I think the 5 mins is well up and there is no O line :(

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 17:29
Oh, and can I ask a really dumb question - what is the range of length of normal menstrual cycles? (hope that question makes sense, I think my marbings have run off with Nomsie's marbings, I can't make sentences work anymore!)

So the average cycle length is 28 days right, I think I have heard of a range of lengths that is average too. Maybe, 25 - 35 days? Does anyone know?

I was telling DH (who is trying not to get his hopes up about me), and he didn't believe me when I told him this could still be normal :detective: Thing is I had a month off the pill about two years ago and can't remember how long the cycle lasted, but he reckons it wasn't this long.

Google is normally my friend, but my googling skills seem to have gone the way of my grammar!

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 17:30
ah I am in QLD its only 5.30 here. Currently staring at my little O test, I think the 5 mins is well up and there is no O line :(
Could it be about to happen, but it's still too early to show up?

Sorry if that is a dumb question Megaminz, I don't know much about these tests.

megaminz
28-11-2007, 17:32
ah susiebabes hang in there. perhaps someone wants you to have a few drinks at xmas

megaminz
28-11-2007, 17:33
Could it be about to happen, but it's still too early to show up?

Sorry if that is a dumb question Megaminz, I don't know much about these tests.
I dont know much either about them.
Its not due to O til next week
And it does say dont read test after 5 but there is now the faintest little O line there... hmmmm
...ah nevermind...I just read the instructions better, I was never good at taking instruction... a faint O line is negative :( thought it was too early!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 17:35
Oh, and can I ask a really dumb question - what is the range of length of normal menstrual cycles? (hope that question makes sense, I think my marbings have run off with Nomsie's marbings, I can't make sentences work anymore!)

So the average cycle length is 28 days right, I think I have heard of a range of lengths that is average too. Maybe, 25 - 35 days? Does anyone know?

I was telling DH (who is trying not to get his hopes up about me), and he didn't believe me when I told him this could still be normal :detective: Thing is I had a month off the pill about two years ago and can't remember how long the cycle lasted, but he reckons it wasn't this long.

Google is normally my friend, but my googling skills seem to have gone the way of my grammar!
according to webmd.com the average cycle is from 28-32 days. if you go there you can do this little calculator that will tell you

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 17:40
Ah, thank you Megaminz! I did look at that website when you first posted it, but didn't get to the calculator bit, I got lost in the articles! I will go play with it now.

So I guess when people say 28 days is the average, it's really the lower end of the average!

Hmm, that's interesting that it came up after the 5 mins. Do you think it could be an evap line, like with pg tests? Still, it's better to be safe than sorry - I would assume it's potentially an O! :)

megaminz
28-11-2007, 17:44
Ah, thank you Megaminz! I did look at that website when you first posted it, but didn't get to the calculator bit, I got lost in the articles! I will go play with it now.

I love wedmd. I am a self proclaimed doctor!!! haha well I should be cause last year three different doctors told us my husband had advanced lymphoma and I after wedmd research reckoned he only had sarcoidosis and that he should be on prednisone. Well nooo three weeks after all these very very expensive tests and the DAY before he was due to start chemo they go "ah good news we made a mistake he doesnt have cancer" guess what he had "sarcoidosis" and guess what they prescribed?? "prednisone" so we still had about $4k of tests and doc and specialist visits to pay for, our insurance only paid out $350 of it, medicare about $2k, ARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHH

oooh sorry for going off topic :doh:

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 18:14
Oh, wow! That's full on, that is such a big conclusion for them to jump to! Good on you for doing your own research!

I was just playing with the interactive symptoms thing, actually. Really must get on and find that calculator thingy or I will get distracted again!

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 18:21
The calculator says I was due 2 days ago :detective: But again I think I am screwed around by my ex-friend the pill.

But it also says I was most highly fertile around the time I started my "but I just want a baybee..." turns, so perhaps that is something!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 18:24
ooh how exciting
are you gonna test?

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 18:35
Ooh so out of the coversation! Awesome I am jumping on wedmd right now and putting in my "symptoms" lol! :laughing: I wonder if it can tell me if I am pregnant? lol

Well Megaminz, sorry for my impatience! I always forget about time difference! :doh:
Well... if it isn't O pain.. and it's too early for AF pain... maybe you have indigestion? :confused: No, maybe not. Maybe your body is justting getting everything in order?! lol, I have no idea!

Free marbings for allll! (Aphrodeity, you know they say it's all downhill once you start actually losing your marbings!) ;)

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 18:36
I did one yesterday morning, and that was a BFN. I think I will wait until Friday to test again, I want to give potential hormones a chance to rise some more!

How late do you think you have to be without a BFP, before you would see a doctor to see if anything else is wrong?

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 18:38
Last month lol, I was a day late! I was also going to enquire about the cervical cancer shot, so I didn't look completely loopy! :doh:

I think the doctor still thought I was weird though...

(oh, and I didn't want to go to work, so that was good too!)

megaminz
28-11-2007, 18:40
I am not sure I ever had any marbings to start with!!!:laughing::laughing:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 18:44
aphrodeity: hmmm I don't know how long I would wait, if I was anxious I would go to the doctor and lie and say I was three weeks late hahahahha or even two months! hahahahhahaa

otherwise I would try to hang in there for another month and see. but as has already been established I have no patience so I think I would be at the doctor asap saying i hadn't had my AF in two months or something

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 18:46
Oh come now! We all must have had one point or another! I know I used to play other kids for ownership with mine when I was at Primary School lol :laughing:

DP just went to drop off an item at an estranged mates place, and I was under instruction to call him after 10 minutes. I let it go out to 15, and he didn't answer! So much for me being his excuse to get out of there! lol

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 18:52
LOL Nomsie I tried putting my symptoms in and it said I had heaps of different things from anorexia (ha! This from the girl who made an apple pastry thing for lunch :laughing:) all the way to a heart attack (there was no way of specifying my chest pain was boob pain!). Funnily enough I had 'missed period' in there, and it said I might have PMS or an ectopic pregnancy, but not a regular pregnancy. I must have confused it!

Noooo don't tell me that Nomsie, not my precious marbings... I see your offer and I take them all! Bwahahaaa...

Megaminz it's tempting to tell my dr that! But I am a terrible liar and he has this fantastic ability to see right through what I'm saying, particularly when it involved sick notes for work :o He is like a strict parent, I need to have limbs falling off before I'm let out of school :laughing:

Perhaps if symptoms persist I will see my doctor on Friday :yes: That way if he tells me I'm loony and defo not pregnant, I can relax at my sisters bday party that night! :xmas:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 18:54
I would dump him and get a new doctor who didnt know me! hehehehe

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 18:54
LMAO to almost everything in your last post, aphrodeity! :laughing: :laughing:

I started to do the symptom thing, but after about the 10th question, I grew bored! :yes:

Hmm... Kittykatz is MIA tonight.. off making babies do we think? ;)

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 18:55
Hey, new avatar megaminz! :yes: I approve!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 18:56
thanks! that was my first ever (and blind) date with my hubby!!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 18:58
Are you serious? That is awesome!

Who took the photo? :confused:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 18:59
okay ladies I am off to watch home and away and change my toe polish from slapper red to hooker orange!! Be back in 30!!

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 19:04
I concur!

Lordy wordy, we have talked for 20 pages already!!

ETA: I should really get an avatar too someday.

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 19:15
Yes, avatars are fun! I have agreat pic I want to change mine to, but I haven't downloaded it from my camera yet! Darn it!

Yes, we can talk, can't we? Only prob is, I reckon only 50% would be TTC related! :laughing: The rest is marbings (25%) , RL happenings (20%) and general crappola (5%).

Anyone browsing through this thread would be most likely scared away! :laughing:

megaminz
28-11-2007, 19:20
my best friend is married to his best friend although somehow we had never met. Then after a lot of nagging on both sides we agreed to a blind date. Havent really been separated since!!

Well I have been told I could talk underwater!!

I am addicted though. You can keep facebook sooooo bored with that. I think I like it cause we are all in the same place.. all TTCing so we get where we are all at

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 19:24
:laughing: Don't be scared, lurkers! We only take a toll of one marbing per post :yes: It's a newbie special!

I am trying to decide between a pic from my wedding or a pic from my honeymoon for mine! I guess it's the difference between a cheesy posed one of me, or one that I think is a cool shot, but has me pulling a face!

Is it a worry that it took me a minute to realise that 50 + 25 + 20 + 5 does actually = 100% :laughing: Maybe that's the reason for my BFNs, I got the formula in my signature wrong!

Oh, you mean it's not me - DH...

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 19:25
I am addicted though. You can keep facebook sooooo bored with that. I think I like it cause we are all in the same place.. all TTCing so we get where we are all at

:iagree: LMAO... and you just reminded me I haven't checked my facebook in aaages! :doh:

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 19:26
Megaminz that's a gorgeous story!!

I agree, I don't really get the facebook thing. You just throw cows at people?! Generally CM discussions don't go down too well either.

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 19:31
Megaminz that's a gorgeous story!!

I agree, I don't really get the facebook thing. You just throw cows at people?! Generally CM discussions don't go down too well either.
Lol, I could just imagine talking to people on facebook about creamy CM! lol

Hey, aphrodeity, don't worry, I after your comment about your signature, I was staring at it wondering "what formula" :confused: lol... and then it hit me!

Cha- ching! You just bought yourself one of my marbings! Obviously I wasn't using it!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 19:33
without wanting to sound corny but I feel like I have met a great bunch of girls out and we are sitting down at a pub having the best convos over lunch!!!

and no I don't think many people would get the CM convos AT ALL:laughing:

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 19:37
without wanting to sound corny but I feel like I have met a great bunch of girls out and we are sitting down at a pub having the best convos over lunch!!!

mmm hmmm! (Imagine I said that with attitude!) Minus the nasty alcohol. Oh and the delicious meals.... drooling! Man, I had tea about 2 hours ago and now I am hungry again! If this is pregnany, this sucks! Last time I couldn't eat anything! I lose soo much weight in the little time I had! If I am UTD now, I can see it working in reverse! :no:

giveitago
28-11-2007, 19:38
Hello all,

have read throught the 5% crappola!!!! wow you've chatted since I left.

Nice to see all have jumped on the marbing train. Or is that left their marbings ont the train????

I'm gunna try out this webmd thingy.

AF is just leaving. I wanna see if it says if I'm knocked up. That'll test it :)

P.S I'm a total facebook addict. Have bubhub and facebook open at all times

WotWillBWillB
28-11-2007, 19:39
Hey susiebabes, just go up the top to the purple coloured strip up there and click on user control panel. It is on the far left. From there go to edit signature. Have a play around in there, it is fun when no-one is posting much, I can assure you!

Ok I am off to pee again and maybe cook tea. We will see....

(LMAO- DP is riding his minibike all around the front and back yards, chasing the dog. It is like he thinks he is 12 or something! HILARIOUS! :laughing: )

LOL yeah i have a hubby that can be the same!!

ok will look at changing my info anyway catch all later!

Nomsie
28-11-2007, 19:40
Hey welcome back giveitago! Yeah, maybe 5% crappola was a little on the generous side. Lets make it 6%. Everything worth doing is worth doing to 101% anyway!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 19:41
Hello all,

have read throught the 5% crappola!!!! wow you've chatted since I left.

Nice to see all have jumped on the marbing train. Or is that left their marbings ont the train????

I'm gunna try out this webmd thingy.

AF is just leaving. I wanna see if it says if I'm knocked up. That'll test it :)

P.S I'm a total facebook addict. Have bubhub and facebook open at all times

whats your facebook ID I will add ya!

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 19:44

Not me, I just won one! :yes:

I'm at a grand total of... one :laughing:

giveitago
28-11-2007, 19:44
whats your facebook ID I will add ya!

I PM'd it to you

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 19:46

:iagree:

kittykatz
28-11-2007, 19:50
HEY, i heard you talking about me behind my back nomsie.
NOOOO i wasn't off making babies - come on I'm 5DPO !!! I have trouble getting DH in the bedroom at the best of times.

No i was at Sizzler, and :eek: I threw up after in the carpark!! I didn't even eat that much!

EWWWWWWWW

kittykatz
28-11-2007, 19:52
Hee hee and i my facebook i put
"BDing with my DH" as an interest - cause no one but bubhubbers know what it means

:yes:

WotWillBWillB
28-11-2007, 19:56
Hey I went to my Year 12 reunion and all of them (ok most of them) are on facebook!!
I have been on and yeah i can only access it at home! Its ok I guess. But most of my friends have kids.

Anyway i am heading to bed as i am a little tipsy. This must be some kind of sign. I have my Xmas party on Friday. I might have to have one or 10 on Friday. But hey i will probably not have any at all. I have been told by my Gyn that i can have up to 4 alcoholic drinks per week. (I think my week will start on Friday morning! :D):laughing:

Anyway those left to test good luck and those like me better luck next time!

Susan

Ps I added one of our wedding pics.

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 20:11
I'm on facebook too if anyone wants to be my friend.

Kittykatz, that could be a good sign!!

Lovely photo, Susan!

megaminz
28-11-2007, 20:14
kittykat and aphrodeity I have pmd you my facebook id if ya want another friend!!

giveitago love your facebook profile pic its HOT

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 20:16
Cool, thanks! Will suss it out now!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 20:18
lol - yeah I dress like that everyday lol

megaminz
28-11-2007, 20:24
Anyway those left to test good luck and those like me better luck next time!

Susan

Ps I added one of our wedding pics.
lovely photo, did you get married on the beach like me?

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 20:27
I love the hat - it's cowboy cute!

giveitago
28-11-2007, 20:29
yes yes it looks lovely when i wear it to work

giveitago
28-11-2007, 20:37
I came back and everyone has left :hissy::hissy::hissy:

what did i do :(:crying::(

megaminz
28-11-2007, 20:37
okay ladies I better go show the husband some attention cause he has just gotten home... these BFPs unfortunately require two of us! hasta luego:wave:

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 20:40
Well I didn't want to be the first to complain about the smell... just kidding of course :p:laughing:

DH had just come home here as well so I was putting dinner on and demonstrating how my new thermometer works... actually when I opened it up this afternoon the first word I saw was 'rectal', talk about a freak out! Turns out there are several ways of using it :laughing:

giveitago
28-11-2007, 20:46
i temp orally.
but each to their own lol

aphrodeity
28-11-2007, 20:58
Lol yeah I think I might stick with the tried-and-true oral method too! :laughing:

Otherwise that would be the end of sleep-ins :eek:

giveitago
28-11-2007, 21:12
Night TTC number 1ers.

Good luck for those about to test :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:.

Go get that egg those about to O.

And for those who are on a boring day like me (CD5), not long til O will be here.

shall see you all around the traps again tomorrow.

Nomsie
29-11-2007, 06:11
Well whaddaya know? I leave for an early night, and everyone gets all cosy and becomes facebbok friends.

Just because I am low on marbings, DOES NOT mean that I don't want to have facebook friends too! NOMSIE HAS FACEBOOK! :( Add me!

WotWillBWillB
29-11-2007, 06:44
lovely photo, did you get married on the beach like me?
I only wished it rained i didn't get one pic on the beach (one of the main reasons we went down there to get married).:hissy:

giveitago
29-11-2007, 06:49
Morning Ladies,

Nomsie I did a facebook search on no marbings but you didn't come up, so I sent you my details by PM.

Well its CD6 here and AF has left for another cycle (hopefully for another 9 months hehehe).

FF tells me that i will O on CD17 which is monday the 10th dec, I actually think it got O wrong last time and that it will happen around the 6th Dec.... we'll just see what happens.

the cadbury kid herself has decided to have a drink at the work xmas party tomorrow night. Lord help me hehehehe

I'm feeling positive today, AF is gone, I get to have a drink tomorrow, I'll do my xmas shopping on the weekend, and then it is almost time to worry about BDing on the right days.

Have a great day ladies.

Is anyone having any symptoms.

And Nomsie, hurry up and test!!!!!

WotWillBWillB
29-11-2007, 06:49
Well whaddaya know? I leave for an early night, and everyone gets all cosy and becomes facebbok friends.

Just because I am low on marbings, DOES NOT mean that I don't want to have facebook friends too! NOMSIE HAS FACEBOOK! :( Add me!

If any want wants to add me too they can its under susan i have the same pic so i should be easy to find.

Anyways i guess i should do some work (but hey i really don't want too) Got t6oo go get cake for work first!

Susan

Nomsie
29-11-2007, 07:13
Cake for work? Can I work at your work, please? (I'm smiling very sweetly, here!) :D

giveitago
29-11-2007, 08:18
On the topic of cake..........

Anyone have any good recipes for :tree:?

I'm looking for something 'different' to cook :chef:.

giveitago
29-11-2007, 08:31
Looking at the front testing page....

There are only 9 of us in here???? I thought there was lots more.

I think we need to up the crappola % that was established yesterday - oops hehehe

WotWillBWillB
29-11-2007, 08:38
LOL yeah one of the girls out of our team is leaving today so as per usual i get conned to go buy the cake.

This time i got a mars bar cheese cake. It looks very nice too MMMMM um. anyway i will tell you what it is like ok!

Cake is one thing i like about the Public service!

oh have a good day all check in later

Susan

kittykatz
29-11-2007, 08:44
We have "Bun Day" every Thursdsay which started as us taking in turns just bringing in a bun for morning tea, and then someone started bring cheese and crackers, fruit, cake, dips, chocolate, so now everyone tries to compete.

Ps my boobs are really sore today and i've been feeling very hot and my joints are aching. I've had a mosquito buzzing around the room the last few days and i've got bites all over me. Not i'm scared I've got Ross River fever or something.

Can anyone spot the drama queen?

giveitago
29-11-2007, 08:47

This time i got a mars bar cheese cake. It looks very nice too MMMMM um. anyway i will tell you what it is like ok!

OH MY GOD

i want one
i want one
i want one
i want one
i want one

I had deep fried mars bar the other day. Not that great, but HAD to try it.

The man who served me said - you shouldn't be eating them they go straight to your hips :eek:

No he WASN'T wearing a wedding ring - which I am not surprised by at all :nono:

giveitago
29-11-2007, 08:50
Ps my boobs are really sore today and i've been feeling very hot and my joints are aching. I've had a mosquito buzzing around the room the last few days and i've got bites all over me. Not i'm scared I've got Ross River fever or something.

Least you are having positive signs. I've read that you are very concious of your body's internal workings, so anything that is out of the norm can only be a good sign for a BFP?

Only the female mosquito's bite, and I am therefore offering you a GUARANTEE that a female mozzie would not dare give you ross river fever or malaria. She is fully aware that you are TTC and just bite you to try and get some UTD luck for herself.

(I told you the crappola % needed to be higher)

kittykatz
29-11-2007, 08:54
Oh you are funny.

giveitago
29-11-2007, 09:03
Oh you are funny.

I think bored is a more accurate observation

megaminz
29-11-2007, 09:05
We have "Bun Day" every Thursdsay which started as us taking in turns just bringing in a bun for morning tea, and then someone started bring cheese and crackers, fruit, cake, dips, chocolate, so now everyone tries to compete.

ooh sore boobs thats a good sign... however if you have bd'ing your little heart out perhaps they are just tired :laughing:
what cd are you on?

we have last fridays here and huge morning tea is put on, and lunch and drinks/nibbles after work.

not that I shall be partaking as I am on the Tony Ferguson diet!

giveitago
29-11-2007, 09:07
not that I shall be partaking as I am on the Tony Ferguson diet!

I know a few people that have had great success with Tony Ferguson. Good Luck.

How are you going with it?

megaminz
29-11-2007, 09:17
I know a few people that have had great success with Tony Ferguson. Good Luck.

How are you going with it?
well I am only on day 4 of the TF diet so far. The first two days were agony as I was so hungry but by yesterday my body was accustomed to it and I was okay. I think I may have lost three cms off my waist already but the true test will be monday when I have my first weigh in!!

giveitago
29-11-2007, 09:34
I think I may have lost three cms off my waist already but the true test will be monday when I have my first weigh in!!

3cm!!!!! Congratulations :party:

Well :fingerscrossed: for :bfp:'s and for Shed Kg's.

megaminz
29-11-2007, 09:54
ooh yeah :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: for everybody. 5 more days til I am due to O but I think I will start testing on Sunday!!! C'mon all the xmas babies!!:tree:

kittykatz
29-11-2007, 09:57
Hi Megaminz.

I'm 6 DPO, so havent' BD'd for 5 days. AF due in 11 days, and i have been known to start getting symptoms heaps before hand, so not counting on sore boobs being a sign.

megaminz
29-11-2007, 10:00
ah well still crossing fingers that you could be the next to :bfp:

giveitago
29-11-2007, 10:01
TMI WARNING

to those of you in the know.......

AF finished yesterday, so now I have lightly lightly lightly stained CM. THe slightest hint of brown.

Do I classify that as spotting, do I call it AF but light, or do I just put down Creamy CM?

I'll post this in the other thread too incase no one visits here for a while :)

megaminz
29-11-2007, 10:05
TMI WARNING

to those of you in the know.......

AF finished yesterday, so now I have lightly lightly lightly stained CM. THe slightest hint of brown.

Do I classify that as spotting, do I call it AF but light, or do I just put down Creamy CM?

I'll post this in the other thread too incase no one visits here for a while :)
I would classify it as AF light cause until that colour goes (ie old blood) then I count it as AF.

Specially as sometimes after a bit of light spotting (light brown) you can get a little heavier spotting

aphrodeity
29-11-2007, 10:12
Good morning all :xmas:

Wow, Megaminz, sounds like you're going really well - 3cm is great!!

Giveitago, love the idea of the female mosquito thing, I think I will have to bare my legs and go stand outside tonight for some good ol' mossie luck :bee:

Kittykatz, I have my :fingerscrossed: for you! :babydust2::babydust2:

As for me... well I'm up to day 32 now and there's still no sign of AF apart from some sporadic cramping in my belly, but I've had that for the past week and a half now :detective: Poor DH is trying not to get his hopes up but he kinda is, I'm trying not to get my hopes up but I kinda am too!

ETA: giveitago I'm not sure about your spotting question sorry!

megaminz
29-11-2007, 10:14
Good morning all :xmas:

As for me... well I'm up to day 32 now and there's still no sign of AF apart from some sporadic cramping in my belly, but I've had that for the past week and a half now :detective: Poor DH is trying not to get his hopes up but he kinda is, I'm trying not to get my hopes up but I kinda am too!

day 32 thats a bit exciting!! ooh I would be soo nervous to test. Would want to find out but not in case its a nasty :bfn:

aphrodeity
29-11-2007, 10:23
Yeah, same! I want to find out, but I only want to have one answer :laughing: I haven't quite gotten the hang of taking BFN's with a grain of salt, yet!

But we've decided to test tomorrow morning, eek I am so nervous. The other day, FIL asked my DH if I was pregnant, because I was feeling dizzy on the weekend. DH said no, but how funny would it be if he had to go back and say, "oh, actually, yes" :laughing: :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: