View Full Version : TTC Bub 1 thread #2

Pages : 1 2 [3]

megaminz
30-11-2007, 14:57
I was frantically cleaning and cooking last night and not for one minute did I stop thinking about Nomsie. The only break I had all night was when I would check to see if she had posted.
ah glad i am not the only one!
three hours til home time thank god

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 14:58
Laneypossum - love the photos. You have the same beautiful smile in all of them!

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 14:58
I was frantically cleaning and cooking last night and not for one minute did I stop thinking about Nomsie. The only break I had all night was when I would check to see if she had posted.
I'm sorry, I'm sorry!

Mwahahahahahahaha!

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 14:59
My dog shakes when he comes home. Closes her eyes and breathes differently. I just let them go lay on the bed and cuddle for ten minutes before I bother trying to get any attention. SHe cuddles in so hardm jams her head under his chin, tried to sleep on his chest.

They have 'arvo naps' if he gets home early and he will lay on her like she's a pillow. He weighs 100kg and she LOVES IT. I weigh 60 and if I lay on her she starts panting and puffing as if to say for gods sake mum get off.

They have afternoon tea of coffee and a sandwich, which of course they share.

But I love it, she was abused at under 8 weeks (before I got her from the pound) and she ALWAYS hated men, so i'm happy she found the love of her life, I just didn't expect it to be the same as mine.
Wow!! That's amazing!

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:00
where is the PM you promised me Nomsie. Honestly, i always seem to be waiting around to hear from you :nono:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:00
I'm sorry, I'm sorry!

Mwahahahahahahaha!

Just because you have no marbings doesn't mean you can stress us out so we lose ours.....:nono:

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:05
... I thought maybe your marbings would roll back to me! (incidentally, I just tried writing barmings, not once, not twice, but three times!)

Tara, I just sent you one! Sorry, I had to reply to the ones I had in my inbox and I got sidetracked. 20 minutes until I can send the kids home. Thank goodness! They are psycho today!

layneypossum
30-11-2007, 15:05
Thanks Kittykatz, i just checked out your photos as well, i love your house, our house has the same federation colours! And was your cat sitting in a bird cage???????? :p

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:07
... I thought maybe your marbings would roll back to me! (incidentally, I just tried writing barmings, not once, not twice, but three times!)

i write kiyytkatz EVERYTIME i try and write it.

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:08
Thats Lilly, sitting in our chicken coup.

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:08
Thanks Kittykatz, i just checked out your photos as well, i love your house, our house has the same federation colours! And was your cat sitting in a bird cage???????? :p

Wish I had Facebook at work :(

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:09
KK, Katz, Kitty, Tara whatever is easy. I've been whinging on BH enough for me and everyone else know who you are talking about.

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:11
Hey! thats not fair! I can't look at facebook at work! You can't talk about things I can't talk about!

That's against the rules! The rules according to Nomsie! (insert indignant smilie here):rolleyes: Oh well, I'll just make up comments.

Kittykatz- your (insert noun here) looks (adjective) !

Giveitago- I (adjective) what you have done with your (noun)!

Aph- that is just (adjective) the way you have (verb-ed) your (noun), not many people are that (adjective)!

Who else have I missed? :p:ecomcity:

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:13
I love your fringe nomsie - do you still have it?

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:13
KK, Katz, Kitty, Tara whatever is easy. I've been whinging on BH enough for me and everyone else know who you are talking about.
Yeah, I hope you don't mind, I alternate between calling you Kittykatz and tara! I figure the same! (Not that YOU have been whinging!)

I'm fine also if people want to call me naomi... I don't really care, I like my name! :)

megaminz
30-11-2007, 15:14
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:crying:

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:15
I love your fringe nomsie - do you still have it?
yeah I do, it's a bit long at the moment so it is being pushed to the side. have to get it cut before christmas!

It's weird actually, normally my hair is quite curly, so I had to buy myself a fair dryer and straightener after I got that fringe! Now I can't live without them! :p

ETA: Thanks, by the way! :)

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:16
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:crying:
Hey, I was saving the best for last!

I think it is (adjective) the way you are so brave to (verb). I really admire that! :thumbsup:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:20
Nomsie, your marbing count is in the negatives.....

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:22
I have very wavy, crazy disobediant hair. The best day of my life was when GHD's were invented. It might have cost me $300 but MY GOD, i no longer have to look like a cave woman who just had a roll in the hay (even though i am ;))

oh oh, twinge in the boob!! Yes, come on girls, hurt for me.

megaminz
30-11-2007, 15:22
Hey, I was saving the best for last!

I think it is (adjective) the way you are so brave to (verb). I really admire that! :thumbsup:
....:D

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:25
Nomsie, i think it is very funny the way you can talk so much c*ap all day. It certainly makes my day.

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:27
oh oh, twinge in the boob!! Yes, come on girls, hurt for me.

Woo hoo Tara is in pain (does anyone else see the oddness in our actions?)

layneypossum
30-11-2007, 15:30

You missed me too!!!! :hissy: hahahaha

If anyone who hasn't already pm'd me there facebook details feel free to do so. :xmas:

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:30
Believe me I am hurting! Still have the lower ab twinges, and I feel a bit sickie, have all day.. not throw up sick, just a bt off. Oh and I have a sore back! So yay, lots of hurt here! :babydusst2: :babydust2:

Yeah, GHD's are awesome! I don't have one, all my friends do. I bought a $40 Vidal Sassoon one, I am stoked at how well it works. If you can't afford GHD, get VS! :thumbsup:

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:32
You missed me too!!!! :hissy: hahahaha

If anyone who hasn't already pm'd me there facebook details feel free to do so. :xmas:
Oh sorry Layney! I was blinded by the dazzle of the white of your teeth in your photos and it shook my marbings to my bottom! I lost the plot for a while there but I am glad you reminded me, because I wanted to say that most people are too (verb) to do what you do with (noun), but not you, and I (adjective) you for it! :thumbsup:

LMAO, It is so hard to comment on photos you have never seen! You girls really have to fill in the bracketed words for yourself! :D

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:32
We are sick sick puppies. What kind of wierd people BEG to be in pain.

TTC bubhubbers - thats who

Wahahahahahahaha :laughing:

layneypossum
30-11-2007, 15:36
:laughing: Your a classic Nomsie!! :p

I was wondering, what do the children do while you are chatting away to us? Do you have your lap top with you in the classroom? (You're a teacher right?):D

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:36
you're right. We are masochists... What is wrong with us? :confused:

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:37
I have a legitimate question (which is better than the Cr#p we have been talking :ecomcity:)

You know how early PG tests can detect PG 5 - 7 days before AF is due, I wonder if that is from full flow AF (ie CD1) or from the day spotting starts.

Cause if thats the case, tomorrow is my 7 days before AF! I won't test then, I'll wait till next Thurs which is 13DPO, but at least i feel like i don't have to wait as long.

I have an ultrasound on Sunday for my kidney. I wonder if they can detect a baby at 9DPO. Ha - as if!!!)

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:38
Yeah, laptop is always by my side. Excellent teaching tool. Well as I am in the middle of writing reports, I just have both pages open at the same time and I chop and change all the time without anyone being none the wiser.

On a normal day, I wouldn't normally get to chat this much, but every second friday is different, I have release til 11:30, then do a little bit of maths, and then from about 2:15 onwards the kids have structured play time, so i get to sit here again and catch up on work etc!

layneypossum
30-11-2007, 15:39
:noel: There is a :bfp: in every presant! :smiliedance: For all the ttcers!:xmas:

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:39
I have a legitimate question (which is better than the Cr#p we have been talking :ecomcity:)

You know how early PG tests can detect PG 5 - 7 days before AF is due, I wonder if that is from full flow AF (ie CD1) or from the day spotting starts.

Cause if thats the case, tomorrow is my 7 days before AF! I won't test then, I'll wait till next Thurs which is 13DPO, but at least i feel like i don't have to wait as long.

I have an ultrasound on Sunday for my kidney. I wonder if they can detect a baby at 9DPO. Ha - as if!!!)
If it is for your kidney, do you lie on your back? because then you would have to be like: "If I just flip over, would you mind exploring for a baby?" lmao.. it might too early to detect a baby anyway via ultrasound!

I have no idea about the legitimate question though!

megaminz
30-11-2007, 15:40
from experience they have to do an "internal" ultrasound that early - and yes girls its as pleasant as it sounds:barf:

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:42
Can you say OBSESSIVE - i just googled sore boobs.

Why are my breasts so sore?

When you become pregnant, your body produces higher levels of estrogen and progesterone, the workhorses that help make your pregnancy possible. These hormones prepare your breasts for nursing -- and they can also make them sore and sensitive, just as they are around your period.

Some women find their breasts are so sensitive in the early days of pregnancy that they can't stand having anything touch them, even fabric. Your breasts may also feel heavier than usual, and you may notice more discomfort when you walk or run. You may also notice that your nipples and areolas (the areas around the nipples) are darkening and that your nipples are becoming more prominent. More bluish veins may appear under the skin, an indication of increased blood flow.

All these changes show that your breasts are getting ready to produce milk so you can nurse your baby. Throughout your pregnancy they will increase in size as estrogen and progesterone hormones surge, causing milk ducts to grow, extra blood to flow, and glandular tissue to expand.

How long will the soreness last?

Most women find their breasts are most sore and sensitive very early in pregnancy; in fact, for many women, sore breasts are one of the first signs they are pregnant. The sensitivity will decrease and be much less noticeable during the second and third trimesters. Your breasts will continue growing throughout your pregnancy, however. The increase is more or less noticeable depending on how big your breasts were before, how much weight you gain, and factors such as heredity. It's common to increase as much as two to three bra sizes, although not everyone does.

What can I do to decrease this tenderness?

Try to avoid anything that causes you discomfort. If you don't like your partner touching your breasts during sex right now, say so. If rough fabrics such as woven blouses are irritating, switch to soft knits for the next couple of months.

But the most important thing you can do for your own comfort is find a good, supportive bra. If your bras feel tight and restrictive, go up a size. If underwire bras are bothering you, switch to the soft cup kind. If you can, take the time to get fitted by a lingerie professional in a department store or maternity shop. Maternity bras generally have wider straps for greater support and comfort. They also offer a little more coverage in the cups and extra rows of hooks so you can adjust the bra as your ribs expand with your growing baby.

If you don't have a department or specialty store near you, take the time to measure yourself carefully. If you were a 34B last month, you may be surprised to find you've become a 36C. Make sure you measure around the fullest part of your breast to get your cup size, and just under your arms for the chest size. Your breasts will continue to grow, so be prepared to have another fitting in a few months.

If breast tenderness is bothering you at night as well as during the day, try a sleep bra -- a type of lightweight cotton bra sold primarily at maternity stores -- to protect you while you sleep.

When it comes to exercise, it's even more important to choose a sturdy bra. Invest in a couple of high-quality exercise bras, and you'll be much more comfortable when you work out. Even if you are small-breasted, look for bras that are marked "full support."

Lastly, remember that breast tenderness is primarily a problem in the first trimester. As your hormone levels even out, the unusual sensitivity will decrease and that "don't come near me" feeling will go away.

megaminz
30-11-2007, 15:44
Most women find their breasts are most sore and sensitive very early in pregnancy; in fact, for many women, sore breasts are one of the first signs they are pregnant.
omg thats so exciting!!! :babydust2: you gotta test you gotta test, get an early detection one that you can use within a week of getting UTD cause we simply CANNOT WAIT TIL NEXT WEEK

Nomsie
30-11-2007, 15:44
If it is for your kidney, do you lie on your back? because then you would have to be like: "If I just flip over, would you mind exploring for a baby?" lmao.. it might too early to detect a baby anyway via ultrasound!

I have no idea about the legitimate question though!
Ok girls, I'm off to Melb for my girls night in. At least I hope we are staying in, I will be ****ed if we are not. I deliberately didn't pack any going out clothes. Suckers! (Although got an email around lunch saying how we are all going to be smashed. I'm a bit scared!)

See you all around abouts Sunday Night! :) :yes: :thumbsup: :babydust2:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:47
Some women find their breasts are so sensitive in the early days of pregnancy that they can't stand having anything touch them, even fabric.

THATS YOU!!!!!!!

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:48
omg thats so exciting!!! :babydust2: you gotta test you gotta test, get an early detection one that you can use within a week of getting UTD cause we simply CANNOT WAIT TIL NEXT WEEK

The internet strip tests are 10iul/ml which is the best i've seen. They are heaps cheap too.

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:49
Ok girls, I'm off to Melb for my girls night in. At least I hope we are staying in, I will be ****ed if we are not. I deliberately didn't pack any going out clothes. Suckers! (Although got an email around lunch saying how we are all going to be smashed. I'm a bit scared!)

See you all around abouts Sunday Night! :) :yes: :thumbsup: :babydust2:

No drinking for you.
You are on 'antibiotics' for your sore throat :)

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 15:49
My boobs are hurting just from reading that!

Ooh Nomsie, good luck with your girls night!

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:50
NO you cannot bully me into testing early. It hurts tooooooo much. However if i still have mega sore boobs by next Wednesday, i may be able to be bullied.

But seriously every month i have great symptoms which amount to nothing.

Have a GREAT time Nomsie!!

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:50
It's common to increase as much as two to three bra sizes, although not everyone does.

If you were a 34B last month, you may be surprised to find you've become a 36C. Make sure you measure around the fullest part of your breast to get your cup size, and just under your arms for the chest size. Your breasts will continue to grow, so be prepared to have another fitting in a few months.

yeah baby, bring on the big boobs

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:51
NO you cannot bully me into testing early. It hurts tooooooo much. However if i still have mega sore boobs by next Wednesday, i may be able to be bullied.

But seriously every month i have great symptoms which amount to nothing.

Have a GREAT time Nomsie!!

Note in Microsoft Outlook.....

Check on Tara's boobs on wednesday the 5th december.

kittykatz
30-11-2007, 15:53
I just laughed so loud i snorted giveitago, and i share an office with 3 others who are looking at me very strangely.

I've gone red and i'm choking. I will have to come back later.

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:53
there are over 540 posts in here.
I'm sure yesterday morning there was 80?

god we must talk some cr@p :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 15:54
yeah baby, bring on the big boobs
Noooooooo no that is not a good thing for me! Mine can stay where they are :laughing:

Kittykatz! :laughing:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:54
I just laughed so loud i snorted giveitago, and i share an office with 3 others who are looking at me very strangely.

I've gone red and i'm choking. I will have to come back later.

My work here is done :wizard:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:55
Noooooooo no that is not a good thing for me! Mine can stay where they are :laughing:

Kittykatz! :laughing:

well miss i'm special i already have big knockers :hissy:

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 15:58
Hey you know, with all the extra weight that goes on the front of pregnant women, how do they not fall over all the time?

giveitago
30-11-2007, 15:59
Hey you know, with all the extra weight that goes on the front of pregnant women, how do they not fall over all the time?

why dont men with big fat beer guts fall over all the time lol

I'd say thats y your back can hurt like a b!tch towards the end.

megaminz
30-11-2007, 16:01
that is because honey, apart from the lucky few that are tiny the whole way through, the very first thing to spread is their B U T T... so you see they are balanced front and back!:laughing:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 16:02
that is because honey, apart from the lucky few that are tiny the whole way through, the very first thing to spread is their B U T T... so you see they are balanced front and back!:laughing:

lol so true. my little tiny friend got this massive massive butt, it was hilarious, she loved it too. she'd never had a bum before.

She was that small that at 8 1/2 months she was wearing size 10 pants. b!tch :yes:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 16:03
Megaminz I thought you were going to post that you had big huge b00bs too.

I was going to pack up my ovaries and leave.

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 16:04
Oh wow! She must be really petite.

I get it now, that makes sense. So once I'm UTD, so long as I never look behind me I never have to see the horror that is.... Mega ***!

megaminz
30-11-2007, 16:05
Megaminz I thought you were going to post that you had big huge b00bs too.

I was going to pack up my ovaries and leave.
well they aint huge...now i am chubbier I have very full Cs but thats about it!!
I DO however have a Jlo behind!! Doesn't matter what size I am 8-14 its always there!

giveitago
30-11-2007, 16:05
Oh wow! She must be really petite.

I get it now, that makes sense. So once I'm UTD, so long as I never look behind me I never have to see the horror that is.... Mega ***!

Dont ask DH if your a55 looks big in this while UTD :)

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 16:09
Dont ask DH if your a55 looks big in this while UTD :)
Hey I'm too scared to ask him if it does now! :laughing:

:hugs: Sorry about the earlier boob comment too, I didn't realise how badly it came across!

giveitago
30-11-2007, 16:12
Hey I'm too scared to ask him if it does now! :laughing:

:hugs: Sorry about the earlier boob comment too, I didn't realise how badly it came across!
It didn't come across badly at all. I was just stirring :)

I like my b00bies, and even on the odd occassion I can squish them and jam them hard enough together to look like I actually have cleavage :)

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 16:22
It didn't come across badly at all. I was just stirring :)

I like my b00bies, and even on the odd occassion I can squish them and jam them hard enough together to look like I actually have cleavage :)
Oh, coolio :) Just making sure!

I like my boobies but wish they were a size or three smaller. Given my main aim right now is to get pregnant, I don't think that's going to happen! :crying:

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 16:23
Girls I have to head off for a bit, I'm going straight from the doctors this arvo to my sisters house, to my sisters birthday party, so I have to go get ready! Have a great Friday!! :wave:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 16:23
Oh, coolio :) Just making sure!

I like my boobies but wish they were a size or three smaller. Given my main aim right now is to get pregnant, I don't think that's going to happen! :crying:

feel free to pass some this way

megaminz
30-11-2007, 16:25
feel free to pass some this way
i dont have enough boob to spare and my husband has become quite partial to them since I have put on weight... but I can send you half my bubble butt your way if you want??:yes:

layneypossum
30-11-2007, 16:29
goodbye aphrodiety! :wave:
I too have to go and actually do some work before i leave!

Happy humping girls!!Valentine I know i will!!:laughing:

giveitago
30-11-2007, 16:40
Bye all,

I'll be BD'ing tonight for the fun of it :eek::eek:
How strange :)

megaminz
30-11-2007, 16:51
I think I will BD purely for stress relief seeing as I am on a diet and can't have my bottle of wine!!:hair:

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 17:54
Hi Aph, how long are your cycles normally? Are you just off the pill. That is really exciting. I've heard of lots of bubhubbers who's PG weren't confirmed until they had blood tests, and there was one who still showed BFN's 8 weeks into her pregnancy but delivered a healthy baby. :fingerscrossed:

Laney - yay you are coming up to the fun stage.

Susie - Sorry clomid makes you feel so aweful, but at least you are at the beginning of a fresh new cycle.

Mega - the most BORING time of the cycle. To early to BD, but not waiting to test either. Hang on to your marbings.

Thanks but you know what the problem is I sort of had our christmas party:party::party:

LOL and guess what i am just a touch drunk. But i got AF so it is all good but i guess i really should not take clomid tonight!

WOW I feel good right now! :cloud9:

Susan

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:14
:noel: There is a :bfp: in every presant! :smiliedance: For all the ttcers!:xmas:

Wow I really hope so cause i should be due for AF again on 26/12.

Oh well no drinking at xmas

Susan

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:17
from experience they have to do an "internal" ultrasound that early - and yes girls its as pleasant as it sounds:barf:

oooh yeah i agree it found it hurt when i had my internal

Susan

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:23
Note in Microsoft Outlook.....

Check on Tara's boobs on wednesday the 5th december.

LOL now that is good! :yelclap:

Susan

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:25
well miss i'm special i already have big knockers :hissy:

Same here :hissy:

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:29
So now i finally catch up on what is going on and everyone has left!!! :hissy:

WOW

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 18:31
I'm here I'm here!!

Glad to hear you're happy & a little drunk Susan, enjoy it because this time next month you could be :barf:from a :bfp:!!

megaminz
30-11-2007, 18:35
I am here too, just researching indian makeup at the moment cause one of the bridesmaids I am doing tomorrow is an indian lady and I haven't met her and I am packing it that I dont have the right colour foundation which is made worse by the fact I am missing one from my kit!

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:36
I'm here I'm here!!

Glad to hear you're happy & a little drunk Susan, enjoy it because this time next month you could be :barf:from a :bfp:!!

Well all i can say is i sure hope so! I think that is y i wrote my self of so much today! Because this is not some thing i tend to do :(

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 18:39
I've just come back from the doctor, my regular one was away (he is always running at least an hour late!) and this new guy was right on time, I was surprised! I can normally get through a whole trashy mag while I'm waiting.

Ok BTW I realised that I made a mistake when I said I'm on CD34 earlier today, I got confused because I'm counting 28+4, but that takes me to CD32. Anyways, my doctor agrees that I am definitely late.

Well! He suspects I have a regular ol' viral infection, but says that it could be early pregnancy. I asked him what the odds of me being pregnant are, given hpt's test from the day of missed period or earlier, and I'm overdue and still getting negative results, and his words were: "fair... possible, not probable". I like those odds :yes: What do you girls think, is this a good thing? It's still hope, right?

Oh and when I initially told him about the negative hpt's and how I think I might still be pregnant, he said (I wish I could remember his exact words) something along the line of 'that's not uncommon' - i.e. that it's not unheard of for people to get BFN's but be pregnant! Whoohoo, more hope!!

So he didn't give me a blood test then and there, but gave me a referral to a pathology centre for Monday - he said that if I get AF over the weekend then I can assume it was a virus, but if not, then I can get my blood test done then!

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee now I have to try and stay sane over the weekend!! DH is going as crazy as I am already!! And I'm all dressed up and have a place to go tonight, but I have been given very clear instructions not to drink. Looks like I'm the driver! Oh, this is going to be so obvious to my sisters tonight.

Ok that was a big excited rant, hope it made sense :laughing:

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 18:41
Well all i can say is i sure hope so! I think that is y i wrote my self of so much today! Because this is not some thing i tend to do :(
Well it sounds like you're having fun even if it is a bit unusual for you, it must be great stress relief!

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 18:41
I am here too, just researching indian makeup at the moment cause one of the bridesmaids I am doing tomorrow is an indian lady and I haven't met her and I am packing it that I dont have the right colour foundation which is made worse by the fact I am missing one from my kit!
Ooh bugger, do you think you could blend some colours together to get the right one?

Love the new avatar, by the way!! :thumbsup:

ETA: I've done the three posts by me now, must. wait. for. another. poster. before. continuing. verbal. diarrhea.

megaminz
30-11-2007, 18:44
So he didn't give me a blood test then and there, but gave me a referral to a pathology centre for Monday - he said that if I get AF over the weekend then I can assume it was a virus, but if not, then I can get my blood test done then!

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee now I have to try and stay sane over the weekend!! DH is going as crazy as I am already!! And I'm all dressed up and have a place to go tonight, but I have been given very clear instructions not to drink. Looks like I'm the driver! Oh, this is going to be so obvious to my sisters tonight.

Ok that was a big excited rant, hope it made sense :laughing:

oh Aph crossing fingers for you. I dont wanna encourage and get hopes up but who are we kidding we dont need much encouragement! Good Luck!!!:fingerscrossed:

megaminz
30-11-2007, 18:46
Ooh bugger, do you think you could blend some colours together to get the right one?

Love the new avatar, by the way!! :thumbsup:

ETA: I've done the three posts by me now, must. wait. for. another. poster. before. continuing. verbal. diarrhea.
oooh i could blend but I am more worried I dont have anything dark enough. I have enough for a lady of up to medium dark, but indian skin is like anything can range from fair to quite dark. I have like just beyond dark (for a caucasian) spray tan to light
eeeek
told her to bring her own just in case

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 18:55
Congrats and :fingerscrossed: aphrodeity

got to go help hubby with something outside check in later

Susan

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 18:58
oh Aph crossing fingers for you. I dont wanna encourage and get hopes up but who are we kidding we dont need much encouragement! Good Luck!!!:fingerscrossed:

I'm trying not to get my hopes up too, I think I have been getting fairly resigned to the fact that I'm not pg this cycle, and part of me just wants to get AF so I can start temping and get the ball rolling on the next cycle already. If I get AF I think I will be fine, if I get a blood test Monday and I'm UTD I'll be ecstatic, the only thing I'm really not looking forward to is finding out I'm not UTD but still don't have AF either. That would suck.

I guess all I can do is think preggery thoughts until Monday!!

Eeeeeeeeeee :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Coolio, sounds like you'll be fine if she is bringing her own :) You're right, Indian skin can vary heaps so it would be hard to go out and buy one yourself in preparation for her - it could end up being very expensive if you bought all the possible shades!

megaminz
30-11-2007, 19:05
ooh wishing good thoughts for you anyway. I know what you mean by just wanting to know either way. Its like let me hear it now so I can deal with it!

I dont know how the long term TTCers do it. I feel a bit guilty being so vocally impatient so soon into the TTC process when some have been trying for years.

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 19:14
Yeah I do know what you mean. Sometimes I feel a bit silly carrying on like a pork chop when I'm really just beginning on this TTC journey! There are others who have gone through so much more and are so much stronger, and here I am stressing about a weekend's wait :o

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 19:15

I'm trying not to get my hopes up too, I think I have been getting fairly resigned to the fact that I'm not pg this cycle, and part of me just wants to get AF so I can start temping and get the ball rolling on the next cycle already. If I get AF I think I will be fine, if I get a blood test Monday and I'm UTD I'll be ecstatic, the only thing I'm really not looking forward to is finding out I'm not UTD but still don't have AF either. That would suck.

I guess all I can do is think preggery thoughts until Monday!!

Eeeeeeeeeee :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Coolio, sounds like you'll be fine if she is bringing her own :) You're right, Indian skin can vary heaps so it would be hard to go out and buy one yourself in preparation for her - it could end up being very expensive if you bought all the possible shades!

Yeah hun i can soooooo understand that feeing i have been there way tooo many times. I was have a month cycle but it was lasting anywhere up to days!

Hope all is better with you :fingerscrossed:

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 19:21
Yeah hun i can soooooo understand that feeing i have been there way tooo many times. I was have a month cycle but it was lasting anywhere up to days!

Hope all is better with you :fingerscrossed:
Thanks Susie! :) Hopefully it sorts itself out soon.

megaminz
30-11-2007, 19:25
ah well either way I guess we will find out soon enough. SO what is on this weekend ladies? What are you doing Aph to keep your mind off it?

aphrodeity
30-11-2007, 19:28
Well I've got my sister's 30th tonight, she's hired part of a bar for it so it should be good. Tomorrow night we have a family dinner for her birthday again, so that's probably something else I will be driving for! :laughing:

I think that's about it so far, unless I've forgotten something (happens a fair bit!)... apart from that I'm just going to keep trying to get the house under control, and work on our honeymoon photos for our website.

What are you girls up to?

WotWillBWillB
30-11-2007, 19:29
Dog wash first thing tomorrow morning i have 2 huskies and they are loosing hair like nothing else.

megaminz
30-11-2007, 19:35
wedding tomorrow- get up in morning shampoo and condition brushes, clean kit, check everything ten times, get own face decent then go do wedding
after crash from exhaustion

sunday
birthday party for the most edible 2yr i have ever met
ahhh cluck cluck cluck

30-11-2007, 21:28
new thread started for you here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139277) ladies