View Full Version : August 2006 mums & bubs #16

cheekypossum
24-11-2007, 12:04
We popped down this morning and voted.

I suppose that is the bonus of a small town.......only took us about 20 minutes to get in and out.

Just remember not to carry your purse........people selling tickets and stuff always a pain :devil6:

Mrs Potts
24-11-2007, 12:41
Yep, have voted here. Shed, one of the Senate candidates for the WWW party is a friend of mine from elsewhere. Regardless of that I was happy to show my support for them and their policies.

And since the polling place is DS's school I had to take my purse. So we bought cakes, bought sausage sizzles, bought books. All to a good cause.

RE hospy stays - I love 'em too. Although with 2 c/s's I didn't have much choice as to how long I stayed.

Fairyfloss
24-11-2007, 12:56
I voted last week, learned my lesson after being fined for not voting for council, while I was preggy, since then I always use an early voting centre not waiting around, infact we were hand our ballot papers as soon as we got in. and if all else I take comfort in the fact If I forget to do it on teh day that I wanted, there is still chance.

Hopy stays loved it, would have stayed longer, if I could, I got extra nurse home visits, cause I was still not very sure when I left, DD being under weight and al. I was public, but I got a room to myself cause I was first time mum, they give you abit more space.( just as well, cause nurses would strip me down when BFing to check me out from all angels and help me work something out.) but knowing I will have to share room for next time I am going private to get my own room, last thing you want is for another crying baby to wake yours up.

so I say it is the hospy, that makes you want to stay or run.

happy voting everyone

Uniquey
24-11-2007, 14:04
Sweet Jane (still love that song lol) have been meaning to give you lot's of:hugs::hugs:for your :barf:

Lottiesmum, I thought of you last night, as I got an email from my friend in the USA. It was a photo of her dressed up for Halloween as Pippie Longstocking, so funny, she had the hair and all!

:wave:Lilbugalugs

Well, we're back from the voting, BIG line ups. Miss A was kept amused by the 3 fortune cookies she acquired. I can't even think what party it was handing them out, but she was very appreciative nonetheless :laughing:

Uniquey
24-11-2007, 14:08
Tash, you sew wonderful creations, make beautiful babies, cook yummy cakes, wanna marry me?? :)

*munchkin*
24-11-2007, 19:06
Oh oh oh oh oh oh ohhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Noosa had her baby!!!!!! AAAAAAGGGHHH!!!!
:yelclap::party::flowerz::sunshine:

YAY SuperMum!!!!! Am so so so so so so so happy for you and your family!!!! Yippeeeee!!!
Welcome little Tilly - you've got a corker of a mum there. You are a lucky little girl.

mumstar
25-11-2007, 12:04
hey guys!

so everyone remembered to vote?? it took us 45mins to do it! i think everyone had the same idea over here... its going to be hot today so lets get down there early to beat the crowd and the heat!! oh well!

got all my cleaning done yesterday so i feel much better about leaving the old house now! but on the downside found all this other stuff that had to still come to the new house so we now have a pile of junk to go through in the garage!

im off to have xmas lunch with the family today! this is the last time we can get together while troy is down and before my sister goes to europe! should be a nice day!

hope you are all having a great weekend

missie_mack
25-11-2007, 12:15
Dinner party went great last night. But I tell you I am always a little stunned at people who just dont turn up. How hard is it to send a txt or call and let someone know?? 2 couples just didnt turn up with only 1 letting us know (about a hour after she should have turned up) but it was a great night for everyone and I didnt watch the politics on TV too much (just kept sneaking into my room for a quick glance :o)

Dh is off to Sydney tommorrow for a job interview :fingerscrossed: He gets it because its costing a small fortune to fly him in and out for the day. Qantas flights were terrible $500 each way :eek: so he is flying rex express which we have done in the past. Seems to be hit and miss with the two air companies operating out here. Sometimes you can get flights for $150 each way and next time its 5 or 6 hundred each way. Seems to be no sense to it all. Rex express flights seem to increase the more you look too.....

Munchy you been quiet lately... hope alls good!

Well Im off to set up a facebook profile for a relative who wants lots of members in his group lol I will have to go for a wonder around. Seems I have been slow at joining..

wattle
25-11-2007, 12:58
Hi everyone. :wave:

Glad everyone's voting went well. No sausage sizzles at my local kinder, not even a cake stall. boo hiss. Maybe I'll do one next time and make a fortune! Actually Uniquey I love the fortune cookie idea - what a ripper.

m_m, I find it so frustrating when people don't let you know if they're not coming. Especially if you're going to the effort of cooking! grrr. Definitely not good enough. Next time feed them the cold leftovers from last night. How'd you go with facebook? It's a seriously full on time waster, but fun.

I was out gigging last night. A country gig. Unfortunately it was really quiet, who would have thought everyone would stay home to watch the election coverage?? Oh well, we still had a great time dressing up and being rock stars.....hahaha.

Hospital stays - I did the 'normal' private thing with Max and stayed 4 days. That was fine. With Steph, I went to the birthing centre. She was such a great delivery I wanted to go home that day but they wouldn't let me until the paed had checked her out, as she had passed meconium during delivery. So I left first thing the next morning and then went shopping. It's amazing how two deliveries can be so different. I looooooooved the birthing centre though. Just perfect for me.

lottiesmum
25-11-2007, 16:08
in my longstocking excitement i forgot our big news...Mr 1 is walking :yelclap: proper walking as a means to getting places, rather than a ''trick'' like its been for about 6weeks now. he seems pleased as punch with himself.

and ooooooh missy...i think that's unbelievably rude of them to not show...fancy that...to a dinner party :thumbsdown:

cheekypossum
25-11-2007, 16:47
Tash, you sew wonderful creations, make beautiful babies, cook yummy cakes, wanna marry me?? :)

Certainly, I think we would have a wonderful life together :laughing:

mum_I'm_hungry
25-11-2007, 17:01
What?! Have you forgotten our secret engagement from when you first mentioned that cheesecake? ;)

mumstar
25-11-2007, 20:20
i am so stoked right now! it feels like xmas to me... we had lunch early because of clashing schedules(troy and my sister being away) and i thought it wouldn't FEEL like xmas(i went and brought bon bons and tinsel for the table though)... but i have seen more of my whole family today than i have in years, uncle's, aunty's etc... and they all came to my new house! so the kids have been great coz they have things to do and everyone is really happy!

hope everyone else is having as good a weekend as i am!

p.s sorry about the ramble! its Christmas for me and i am feeling a little festive right now...:)

Mrs Potts
25-11-2007, 20:30
Mumstar - are you feeling Festive in the sense that you may have had one or two glasses of bubbles? LOL

lottiesmum - yay for Mr 1 walking! Miss K has gone from a few steps (party trick as you said) to trotting all over the place in the last 3 days too. She's definitely become a toddler.

Missie - if you decide join the Facebook madness let me know and I'll add you.

Sorry guys, can't remember anything else.

Hope you all had a fab weekend!

mum_I'm_hungry
25-11-2007, 20:37
Pass the egg nog, Mumstar! Hic! Noosa champers, Mumstar egg nog. Whose round is it next?

Beany
25-11-2007, 23:33
Pass the egg nog, Mumstar! Hic! Noosa champers, Mumstar egg nog. Whose round is it next?

Mine, I think.

Gaviscon and Buscopan all around!

*ouchies*

*trundles off to bed*

MZmama
26-11-2007, 07:35
who bought a potty and started training? how do you know when to start.. and how do you go about it?

DD has BAD nappy rash from teething, its clearing now but yesterday i put her in knickers just to air her bumbum out, but not be completely starkers (oh and also to catch any poo!!).. anyway, she went an hour or so with no accidents, then started screaming.. i thought she stepped funny on a toy, but she she was doing a pee.. i still dont know whether it was a sore foot or the weird feeling of peeing in knickers.. but i thought maybe i should give training a shot?

lottiesmum
26-11-2007, 07:39
Starting on the xmas shopping....

AlliJB & Jane - what are you getting your girls? Am thinking about a dolls house. do your girls have them? if so do they like them??

Mokar
26-11-2007, 07:45
who bought a potty and started training? how do you know when to start.. and how do you go about it?

That was me... I didnt think anyone noticed that I said about that.

I started because Elsh was really interested in the toilet... and when she was pooping, she would tell me by coming to me and grunting.. and then she'd go stand by the change table.

In other news- Elsh has 3 other teeth through that I didnt even know she had. Crazy.

Had a great weekend... ...

Yeah, thats all.

Cya

shed
26-11-2007, 07:55
I sometimes let Bade run around outside without a nappy on. Apparently its good to let them pee without peeing in a nappy, so they can get used to the feeling. We are not ready to potty train yet but I thought there is no harm in letting him air a bit, lol.

mum_I'm_hungry
26-11-2007, 07:58
If the interest is there with potty training, I'd do it, but pushing the issue is only going to cause heartache. If you wait till they want to do it, it'll take two weeks tops. I think boys are slower to toilet train than girls from what I've heard...

Lottiesmum, Ivy has a dolls house, but isn't really interested. Her favourite thing at the moment is putting dolly in the laundry bag and carrying that around :confused::o It seriously looks like a body bag! Every time we go to the playground I keep expecting her to weight the bag down with rocks and chuck it in the creek! :laughing: Kids are weird. I'm getting her books for Christmas (a big set of Beatrix Potter books in a box to read before bedtime. Milly Molly Mandy is cute, but is getting a bit much every night!).

The boy is driving me nuts with his books. He wants books all the time and follows me around the house throwing them at me if I don't read immediately! :nono: And, boy, am I SICK of singing 'Twinkle, twinkle...'. If it's not the books, it's the twinkling hands giving me a push for not singing enough! :laughing: He's also taken to his little ride on bee all of a sudden, which is pretty cute. He'll be scooting around on that thing way too fast in no time, I guess. Walking is getting heaps faster and I expect he'll only be walking by Chrissie. But the words! Yikes! I am going to have to step it up. I think that's what the books are about. He wants to know more.

Well, better run off to the gym...!

MZmama
26-11-2007, 08:21
I wouldnt of thought the feeling was that different!?!

MZmama
26-11-2007, 08:33
The boy is driving me nuts with his books. He wants books all the time and follows me around the house throwing them at me if I don't read immediately!

mya is exactly the same... and usually its the same puppies touch and feel book.. i went out and bought her heaps so we'd have some variety!!

*munchkin*
26-11-2007, 08:57
Munchy you been quiet lately... hope alls good!

Yeh...we're ok...mainly quiet because little Munchky is now obsessed with tap tap tapping on the keyboard any time I want to type something. They have keyboards at daycare, so she heads straight for it whenever I'm on here.

Also just been getting myself out of a rut...hanging out for my holiday...2 weeks to go...:yelclap:

Is anyone else in love with the Wiggles? I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I can have a shower, wash and blowdry my hair, and they will hold Em's attention the whole time. In fact, that's where she is right now! They deserve to be millionaires!

missie_mack
26-11-2007, 09:03
OOh yes book mad here too. I think his favourites are the thats not my pirate and thats not my robot. Ive had to utilise skills I havent used in donkeys to mend them he was carrying them around so much.

We're trying the whole toilet training thing. We have had number 1's and 2's so far but dont really push it. He is fascinated everytime anyone goes to the toilet so we just pop him on his toilet at the same time and first thing after a sleep and before he gets in the bath. Ive taken the whole if he does he does and if he dont he dont theory this summer as ideally I would like to have him trained by next summer worst case. But then I know everyone has different opinions on the whole toilet training issue....

DH has flown back to Sydney today.... poor love doesnt really like to fly and apparently he had a rough trip :barf:

missie_mack
26-11-2007, 09:07
Is anyone else in love with the Wiggles? I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I can have a shower, wash and blowdry my hair, and they will hold Em's attention the whole time. In fact, that's where she is right now! They deserve to be millionaires!

Oh James is obsessed with these hairy looking teletubbies with no necks on ABC2. I personally cant stand them they seem to make all these farty type noises and not much else Not that I watch them as this is my quiet shower time about 11am lol

MountainGirl
26-11-2007, 09:30
Starting on the xmas shopping....

AlliJB & Jane - what are you getting your girls? Am thinking about a dolls house. do your girls have them? if so do they like them??

:yelclap:that is exactly what we are getting Scarlett!:yes:

biscotti
26-11-2007, 10:06

I'm home!! Where is that grinning smilie????

:hugs: for all of you, thank you so much for the lovely posts and the great vibes, they must have worked as we had the BEST birthing experience ever - the one I wanted so badly! It was perfect and I feel so empowered now, I could do it again! Came home last night and feeling fantastic!!!

This is how it went..

Woke just after 5am with the usual but thought nothing of it and tried to go back to sleep

5.30 - got up and walked around the house for a while trying to ease these pains

6.00 - wondered if this was actually labour, had a shower, for about half an hour and realised that the pains were closer together and getting more intense, decided to get out and start writing them down

6.45 - ok, it was getting serious and I was pretty sure that I was in labour but didn't want to say for "sure" iykwim, DH fed kids and got them organised for school, I kept walking around the house or leaning over the bed in our room

7.30 - decided to go to the hospy and the plan was the we would drop the chn off at school early and then go on down but I realised that there was no way that I could drive 20 mins with the kids without alarming them (really starting to hurt now and it was hard to talk) so I stayed put at home and DH did the school run. I tidied up and jumped on here to let you klnow what was going on!!

8.00 - rang the hospital and spoke to my gorgeous midwife who said come in quickly, 4th baby, might be faster than you think, I was really feeling it by now and very anxious to go

8.30 DH arrived back and for some reason, it was 8.45 before we finally got in to the car, Kate (midwife) rang on the mob and asked if I wanted the bath run now, I could only nod

Drove down, DH was being so kind and driving slowly so it wouldn't be too bumpy but he realised that he needed to speed up, bit of groaning going on by now!!

9.30 - arrived at the hopsital, met by Kate in the corridor, went into the birthsuite, bath was ready. I asked for a VE (god and I never ask for those!!) because for some stange reason I was expecting to be told to go home and come back later. Kate was reluctant but the news was good (DH said today that I forced her to do it!!) , 6-7cm:thumbsup:, bulging waters.

10.00 - finally hopped into the water, it was bliss, I had been saving it until I thought I really needed it but Kate urged me to hop in and use the water, so I did.

10.15 - still able to talk in between contractions, couldn't believe how good the water was.

10.30 Kate told me that the baby was nearly here, she could see the head, I didn't believe her, it had all been too easy, she told me that my waters were still intact and I would feel them move through first and then the head and just as she finished talking, I felt the urge to push. The membranes were outside of my vagina, still intact, felt like a big bubble between my legs and all of a sudden I could feel the head there as well (had a little panic, omg omg omg) and one push later, she was born at 10.39!!!! Still inside the intact membranes!!!!!:eek:
Kate lifted her up and gave her to me and I was just in shock, it had been too easy!!!!

Clio was there the whole time (this was not planned btw but my Mum was going to meet us there at the hospital to collect Clio but didn't get there in time, she arrived just minutes after the birth.) It was actually wonderful having Clio there and it was such a calm birth, I don't think she was traumatised or fazed by it at all.

So Tilly Rainbow Wheatgrass Peace Cinnamon Leaf (to be known as Tilly Charlotte) is here:kiss:.
Weight - 4kg, 52 cm long

And I am so thrilled, no tearing, no drugs, it all just went wonderfully!!!!! F A N T A ST I C experience, just fantastic!!! I feel wonderful and just so happy!

Thank you all so much for your support, means more to me than you will know and thanks to Mrs P who received a very garbled and quick ph call, I'm glad she made some sense out of it!!!!!!

Noosamum XX

missie_mack
26-11-2007, 11:05
Come on Noos wheres the photo?? Dont hold back on us :nono:

mum_I'm_hungry
26-11-2007, 11:07
:wave:Good to see you back! That's so fantastic you got everything you dreamed of. :yes: You sound like you're on :cloud9:!

MountainGirl
26-11-2007, 11:25
sigh,.....hugs,..... tingles,.... tears,.... more hugs!:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

Beany
26-11-2007, 11:38
Noos, even cold hearted old moo me is sitting here in actual tears of joy.

Well done and congratulations. And welcome to the world oh very very eagerly awaited Tilly :hugs:

PICS PLEASE!!

And come on down, Amanda! You're next!

*goes off in search of a kleenex*

*munchkin*
26-11-2007, 12:01
Oh wow. Wow wow wow wow. That story was...amazing! :goodvibes:

You are wonder woman! Incredible. I'm so happy for you!

Uniquey
26-11-2007, 12:06
Ohhh Noos, that was so lovely to read-what a wonderfully empowering experience!
Good on you:yelclap:
However, you can't have this wonderful birth and highly anticipated baby girl without pics:yes:
Gotta have some proof Miss T is finally here:laughing:

biscotti
26-11-2007, 12:07
ahhhh, thank you girls :cloud9:

Quick pic in my avatar (off my ph though) still looking for camera....will post a proper one of Tilly when I find it :)

:cloud9:

Uniquey
26-11-2007, 12:14
AWWWW Noos, Beautiful, just beautiful!!!

MZmama
26-11-2007, 12:19
Oh i am SO glad it was just perfect, sounds so so beautiful... :hugs:

and i am with everyone else.. wheres the pic? how's she eating, sleeping and all that jazz? good little girl so far?

biscotti
26-11-2007, 12:30
Found the camera (still in car of course!)

Tilly (http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z151/noosamummy/Nov23-252007070.jpg)

Noosamum xx

lilbugalugs
26-11-2007, 12:31
Noosa....I am so glad that you had the wonderful birthing experience that you dreamed of....and how wonderful to have Clio present for the birth!!!
Hope that Tilly is a good little bubba for you...Well done...
Oh and Tilly is just gorgeous...beautiful...cluck, cluck, cluck!!!

cheekypossum
26-11-2007, 12:41
I am all teary...that is beautiful Noosa.

Well done and welcome back!!!!!!

cheekypossum
26-11-2007, 12:44
What?! Have you forgotten our secret engagement from when you first mentioned that cheesecake? ;)

Ooops :o

mum_I'm_hungry
26-11-2007, 12:45
Ooohhh, I just want to pinch those chubby chubby cheeks. She's gorgeous, Noosa! She even looks like a Tilly! Wish I could have a whiff of new baby...:baby:

cheekypossum
26-11-2007, 12:47
Re toilet training.

We are not full on training yet, but we do spend a lot of time outside so I let Chloe walk around in her cotton training pants. We have also got her in a habit of sitting on the potty while we get the shower ready.......we have had a few exciting moments haha. I started around when she was 14 months but am just taking it really slowly, I just basically want her to "know" what I mean when I am talking about the potty if that makes sense.

cheekypossum
26-11-2007, 12:49
BTW Noosa, how is Miss C handling the newest addition?

missie_mack
26-11-2007, 12:51
Aww Noosa she is just beautiful :flowerz:
I just wanna nurse the baby :hissy: There has to be something about the 8 pound plus babies... I dont think they tend to not get the old person look that real little ones tend to get...

I think she will look similar to Clio :cool: They look like they will have similar facial features

biscotti
26-11-2007, 12:59
:yes: Yep, she is a Clio clone!

So far C has been fine, although last night T woke up and had that "newborn baby hungry cry" and C went out in sympathy and cried too, gave us a bit of a laugh.
ATM, T is sleeping but I really want her to wake up, last feed was at 9.30 and so now I have boobs that would get me a job dancing around Mrs P's pole :laughing:.

:hugs: for you all

Happy days, happy days :D

Noosamum xx

shed
26-11-2007, 12:59
oh, oh, Noosa, what a fantastic story, so short, just like the best ones are!!

That's what I am talking about!!!! woo hoo!!

Congratulations, what a great job. What a beautiful baby, what a lovely name, what a great job you did.

I am so happy for you!! :hugs:

Beany
26-11-2007, 13:07
*looks at pic*

*goes in search of the kleenex box again*

*sniff sniff blubber blubber*

Guess who's just a wee bit hormonal today? :D

She's just so beautiful! Just in case you hadn't figured that out yet :laughing:

mama anne
26-11-2007, 13:49
*looks at pic*

*goes in search of the kleenex box again*

*sniff sniff blubber blubber*
ditto, ditto, and ditto :baby:

so so so beautiful noosa, and the story was so amazing .... i didnt actually think a birth that amazing was even possible, let alone would happen to someone i know!

and if i can say this without sounding patronising ... i'm so proud of you :hugs: good job mama!

amandaw
26-11-2007, 14:13
And come on down, Amanda! You're next!

*goes off in search of a kleenex*

Have to keep legs crossed yet!!! Still 18 weeks to go :laughing: I'm seriously looking small though...I can't believe that I'm nearly half way - I swear I was showing more with C last time, an dthey say that no 2 always looks bigger???

missie_mack
26-11-2007, 16:21
Missie - if you decide join the Facebook madness let me know and I'll add you.

Once I work it out I will let you know ;)

Alli love the new name :laughing:

lottiesmum
26-11-2007, 16:41
Noosamum! oh she's just beautiful! of course ;) what a great birth...enjoy those endorphins!

Amanda - :idea: Imagine lax tummy muscles contribute to #2 popping tummy wise sooner...but i bet your profession (arent you a dance teacher?) would sort that out...

MountainGirl
26-11-2007, 17:33
Noos,...........what a beautiful little girl,.....xxxx

Alli - What's with the nme change?:confused::laughing:

Got my first obbie appointment tomorrow! yay!!!!! Gotta go and wash my hair, shave my legs and pick out my outfit!:laughing:

Darling Mon:hugs: thank you for your kind thoughts,....I have been pretty miserable,..... 7 vomits today,....and Jasper has takenmto followin me around, mimicking me gagging,...toad,....

Beany
26-11-2007, 18:21
:laughing: Alli! A ravenous Ivy inspired name, no doubt. We'll just have to keep reminding you that you DO have a real name.

... what was it again? :p

mum_I'm_hungry
26-11-2007, 18:58
:confused: My 'real' name? I thought it was, 'mum, I'm hungry'. That's what I get called every freakin' minute of the day around here! A friend and her little girl came over today and she's one of those kids who just isn't interested in food. There's cake. There's spinach and fetta triangle things. There's grapes. She's just not interested. In the meantime, Ivy had patted my girlfriend down as soon as she left the car and had carried all the goodies in. She probably smelled her coming! :o:D

Have been meaning to change my name forever. Am just super lazy!

Oh, have been meaning to ask, Shed. Did your dog get her :bfp:?

Fairyfloss
26-11-2007, 20:14
oh what a beautiful birth story, and what a cute little girl, I love her, so yummy.:baby:

love the name Alli:laughing:

Mrs Potts
26-11-2007, 20:18
Darling Noosa - you're looking wonderful in your av. And Miss Tilly is just a perfect angel! Damn you woman - I WANT ONE!

Twas loverly chatting to you on the phone, even if it was brief. Maybe we should tee up a proper chat one day?

Hope you're managing to settle back into a routine too.

Hey Alli, has someone sent Hired Goons after you? ;):laughing:

shed
26-11-2007, 20:22
Oh, have been meaning to ask, Shed. Did your dog get her :bfp:?

Dunno yet, have to wait four weeks and check if her nipples have turned purple

missie_mack
26-11-2007, 20:48
Purple :eek: Glad they dont check if we are pregnant that way :confused:

Mokar
26-11-2007, 20:49
wait four weeks and check if her nipples have turned purple

Gawd, imagine if that was the way people found they were pregnant?

'Let me look at your nipples!'....

Gah.

Feeling abit sh*thouse tonight. I got called a 'bad person' by someone who has never even met me... because I said over msn to him that I accepted a gift from Nat.

Accepting a gift from someone doesnt make me a bad person, does it? :(

I know, it shouldnt even bother me. But for some reason. It does.

:gloomy:

Beany
26-11-2007, 20:49
Dunno yet, have to wait four weeks and check if her nipples have turned purple

I literally have tears streaming down my face :laughing:

mama anne
26-11-2007, 21:11
I literally have tears streaming down my face :laughing:
why, are your nipples purple too? :angel::laughing:

amandaw
26-11-2007, 21:17
TMI TMI TMI - DON'T WANT TO KNOW :laughing:

Just have to jump on and say she looks truely serene Noosa....I'm really glad that you got everything you've been waiting (oh and the rest of us too :-) ) for :cloud9:

(just had to do that....felt guilty about the dodgy jump on earlier....I was being naughty and jumping on at school ...have to keep up to date somehow!!!)

mum_I'm_hungry
26-11-2007, 21:24
Whaddya mean you 'don't want to know', Amanda? You HAVE purple nipples, don't you? :D

Beany
26-11-2007, 22:49
I wouldn't know what colour my nipples are. As soon as they are exposed, a little head rushes over at lightning speed to cover them.

At least I think that's what happens. If not, they are really REALLY hairy.

Besides, I can say with absolute confidence that I definitely am not knocked up. Unlike you two up there. Names changes for you too! MamaPurpleNips and AmandaVioletTeats :yes:

MZmama
27-11-2007, 07:47
She is beeee-yew-ti-ful!! just absolutely perfectly scrumptious, nice baking noos..

purple nipples! :laughing::p

mumstar
27-11-2007, 10:41
hi guys!

Well done noosa, i too am loking for the tissues! tilly is so super beautiful! hope you are settling in at home well and all the kids get used to it again quick smart!!!

jess i dont think you can be a bad person for accepting a gift... its not like u asked for it and just took stuff... he gave it to you... dont worry about what any one else thinks of you... you are strong, healthy and happy and you have a daughter who is also strong, healthy and happy! you are doing great!

Troy goes back to work today! i feel like we have spent a load of time together this week but as we were cleaning and moving it was not the most enjoyable trip back he has had... we are going to lunch today so at least thats something nice to do!

Mokar
27-11-2007, 10:41
*taps on her computer screen*

'Hello??!'

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 11:03
If you're talking about the present, Jessi, only you can let others make you feel bad about it. Do you feel like you shouldn't have taken it? If you don't, then it's all fine...

lottiesmum
27-11-2007, 11:11
hey Mrs P do you want to timeshare a newborn with me :p not sure im up to having one fulltime :laughing: oh and i am kidding by the way! \

and i know a great deal of the country is in drought but honestly,...its raining AGAIN...our (rahter large) watertank is overflowing. and its 13 bloomin degrees. they call this summer? :snow: more like it!

Beany
27-11-2007, 11:19
It was chucking down here too earlier on. Now it's just muggy and overcast. Grrrreeeaaat.

We might go for a stint around Toys'r'Us in a bit. Need to buy my 4 year old niece a Christmas present ... what on earth do 4 year old girls like these days? I might end up buying her a Bratz doll just to annoy her mother :D :p

I'm off to the Gold Coast for 2 weeks on Monday! Whereabouts are you, Jess? Wanna get together for coffee or something? And why would you even entertain the notion that you are a bad person for accepting a present? The world is going to be chockers with these bad people in a couple of weeks, huh?

Someone else decide for me - should I bother buying a little stroller for the holiday? I don't want to take my Boo (haven't got around to buying a travel case and don't want to risk the damage anyway). I also have an Ergo. But there are little travel strollers on special for $85 at the moment. I keep flitting between "yes I must get one!" and "don't be silly! What an unnecessary expense!"

Maybe I should add a poll :laughing:

Uniquey
27-11-2007, 11:28
Beany, I bought a 'Quicksmart' stroller for the trips we make to Brisvegas. It's so small when folded up that it comes in it's very own backpack and weighs very little. Are you flying up or driving?

lottiesmum
27-11-2007, 11:48
Guess what Mr 1 is eating with? His mesh bag-thingy! i've been putting pieces of apple, cold from the fridge, for him to chew on because i think some nasty eye teeth are about to make an appearance...

Do you find the ergo comfy for longish periods beany? If so i'd go with that...mind you i have a little fold up pram i leave in the boot of the car which is very very handy...

lilbugalugs
27-11-2007, 11:52
Well I have bought my secret santa gift YAY....now just need to post it!!:tree: How exciting...

Purple nipples??? I have never heard of that one before!!!

Ali - love the new user name...Erin says "Mum can I have something else?" to the point of frustration for me so I completely understand...

Lottiesmum - that is a great idea with the mesh feeder...Riley is struggling with some molars still coming through I will have to try him on that!!

Mumstar - it must be incredibly hard to have a hubby that works away from home so much...I guess as you say it makes the time spent together all the more special (except if your moving!) My hubby and I take turns in getting up early with the kids...I think that I would miss that too much if he was away a lot!!!

Us? Erin and I planted a little herb garden yesterday...we are quite proud of our efforts...hopefully the unusual rain keeps up to keep everything alive!!

We had a new carport built yesterday and the builders were completely useless and messed it all up...it looks like it has a bow (that is not how you spell that kind of bow I know) in it....also they made a mistake and drilled some unesessary holes in the roof and tried to cover them up....ARGH...hubby called them yesterday afternoon and they seemed to be all defensive and not apologetic...but they have come by and redeemed themselves this morning and all should be fixed by the end of the week. Just so frustrating, they are a reputable company too! We have building insurance and all that so it should be OK in the end just so FRUSTRATING...vent over:rolleyes:

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 11:53
Do you like the quicksmart, Monique? We had one for overseas, but you need a degree to set the thing up! I think there are little cheapies in Kmart, Beany. Cheaper than $85, anyway. Little umbrella jobs. Hope the weather gets better for you, it's been a miserable week in Brissie...:gloomy:

Uniquey
27-11-2007, 12:00
Do you like the quicksmart, Monique? We had one for overseas, but you need a degree to set the thing up! I think there are little cheapies in Kmart, Beany. Cheaper than $85, anyway. Little umbrella jobs. Hope the weather gets better for you, it's been a miserable week in Brissie...:gloomy:

Alli, everytime I see your new name I can't help but chuckle! Ivy is a character, that's for sure.:p

I do like the Quicksmart, but yes, oh yes, you need a degree to assemble/disassemble it. I have left the instructions in the bag so that they are at the ready! It does help that the pram has labels on corresponding with the steps etc, but more often than not I admit defeat and get DH to do it:). I have found that the newer/more expensive models recline more than the basic one I have which would no doubt be more comfy for the little passenger.

Beany
27-11-2007, 12:01
It's actually those Quicksmart ones on sale for $85 :D

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 12:01
Ali - love the new user name...Erin says "Mum can I have something else?" to the point of frustration for me so I completely understand...

Thanks! Phew. At least it's not just Ivy with some kind of intestinal worm. I have a standard answer when she keeps asking for food after I think she's had enough. 'You can have an apple.' If she's hungry, she'll take it. If she's just begging, she won't be interested. Of course, grandma always thinks she's starving, so is in there with the bikkies :rolleyes. Because the child is obviously fading away. Teddy's new phrase: muesli bar. Guess who he got that one from?! :laughing: They usually get one after we come home from the gym, so all the way home in the car, I get, 'Moosli bar! Moosli bar! Moosli bar!'. :hair:

Well, have just had gym and haircuts (and moosli bars, of course). Off to buy sandals now, because I am sh!t-scared of the kindy teacher and she doesn't allow Crocs. Clarks it is. Do have my eye on some super-cute baby Birkenstocks, though. It's not evil to spend $90 on kids sandals, is it?

Uniquey
27-11-2007, 12:02
It's actually those Quicksmart ones on sale for $85 :D

Bargain, I paid $130 for mine..

missie_mack
27-11-2007, 12:13
Teddy's new phrase: muesli bar. Guess who he got that one from?! :laughing: They usually get one after we come home from the gym, so all the way home in the car, I get, 'Moosli bar! Moosli bar! Moosli bar!'.

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: Maybe you can hire them out as rent a crowd for those marches?? Insubordinates plotting strike action against you perhaps Alli??

Jess um no I would take the present it makes up for the ones he didnt buy you and I wouldnt feel guilty either :devil6:

Beany if you dont think you would use the stroller much when you get back and not planning anymore trips in the near future I would buy a cheap stroller or borrow one. I wouldnt go without one as they can be handy to use to sit in for dinner when high chairs arent available....

shed
27-11-2007, 12:33
Beany, just buy a cheapo one from KMart for around $30. I have one here but I won't see you before you go away.

I bought it and used it once. I will admit that I felt embarassed to use it, I know I am a snob, but I went and bought the Quinny soon after.

But for your purposes it would be fine, you could just use it for your holiday and then pass it along or keep it or chuck it, whatever.

But if you think you might need a small stroller at other times, then go for the nicer Quicksmart one.

Lucky you, going to the Gold Coast. We planned to as well, dunno what happened, it just fell by the wayside.

mumstar
27-11-2007, 15:43
im with shed... if your are only buying it for the trip i wouldn't spend that much money, get a cheapy from big w! if u are going to use a smaller stroller a lot then make the investment...

Mokar
27-11-2007, 15:55
If you're talking about the present, Jessi...

Nah, I posted the 'hello?' thing because I seem to be abit invisible these days.

Beany, I am on the G.C. And I will be here for a long while. Let me know when you are free and we can do something.

shed
27-11-2007, 16:04
Jessi darling, you are not invisible! Sometimes we are all blithering on at once. I have posted sometimes and have gotten ignored. Don't worry about it, just talk louder, lol.

And I don't think you are a bad person for taking a gift from Nat. I think you should souvenir his gonads and hang them from your rear view mirror, but that's what I'm like.

Well, DP is home from work today, he has been out and about and into town and generally having a great time coming and going and expecting me to be here looking after the baby, oh its a great life for some isn't it? He went into town to sell some of his stupid trading cards and apparently got $1200 for them so that's his justification.

That's allright, I have decided that I am going to spend some of his money on a Dyson so I don't care what he does. hmph.

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 16:43
I can just see Shed and her gonad dice driving off into the sunset in her Thelma and Louise convertible and cackling...

'You won't be needing these...' (burns rubber... hopefully does not go off cliff...).

Beany
27-11-2007, 16:47
I'm unlikely to use a smaller stroller at any other time so a cheapie $30 job it is! I didn't know they came that cheap!

missie_mack
27-11-2007, 16:50
He went into town to sell some of his stupid trading cards and apparently got $1200 for them so that's his justification.

Oh my... and I thought I was the only one whose husband had those type of items :o
Maybe I should start working out the value of his dorky cards... although probably not much... I remember when we first started dating he told me if anything happened to him they would be my inheritance :laughing:.... although now I might be laughing more like this :devil6: if they are anything like Mr Sheds cards:devil6:

MountainGirl
27-11-2007, 17:22
Nah, I posted the 'hello?' thing because I seem to be abit invisible these days.

Beany, I am on the G.C. And I will be here for a long while. Let me know when you are free and we can do something.

:hugs: I feel a bit invisible too atm,.... I am thinking of doing an @del* and causing a stir!:laughing:

missie_mack
27-11-2007, 17:23
:eek: I thinks you have had one too many fruit tingles Jane :nono: No acting out like the unmentionable person puh- lease

(privately giggling to myself though :laughing:)

Beany
27-11-2007, 17:34
Oh you aren't invisible, either of you!

And after that comment, Janele, you never will be :p

I meant to tell you the other day, regarding Jas mimicking your heaving, that a friend of mine had hyperemesis during pregnancy. She was spewing bile all the time, so much so that she had to carry a bucket around the house with her. Her little toddler saw this and started carrying his bucket from the sandpit around and heaving when she did :laughing:

littlepickle
27-11-2007, 18:33
Noosa - Tilly is absolutely adorable! What a beautiful girl! I loved reading your birth story - how wonderful! I am so glad you had such a beautiful birthing experience :hugs:
Beany - we just take our boo everywhere and we dont have one of those travel case thingos either. We just make sure that we take it right through to the gate with us, then its waiting at the gate at the arrival airport. We have never had any damage as it goes through very little handling if you take it to the gate. We also take a bungee strap so that we can keep the seat part fastened securely to the frame when it is folded. If this doesnt appeal to you, you are more than welcome to use Elise's spare. I can always drop it up to the airport or something for you (not far from here) Its a peg pegero aria or something. Anyway the offer is there if you need it:hugs:

I know there was more I wanted to say, but I cant remember what:dizzy: hmmmm

I have a second interview on Thursday eek! Aparently its been whittled down to me and one other person, so we'll see ... not bothered either way really. Anyway, this is with Flight centre, looking after their IT networks. I think its a bit full on though and I dont know how I am going to cope with being back in work full time with on-call etc. hmmm .. anyway.. there is still hope - I might not get it:fingerscrossed: :p I know it sounds weird to think like that. I dont know what I want really. I want the job in a way but would be happy if I didnt get it as then the decision would be taken out of my hands and I can continue being a sahm (apart from working from home which is ok)

Anyway, enough of my whinging for now. I will be back soon with more personals. Sorry about the whinge:D

shed
27-11-2007, 18:42
I'm unlikely to use a smaller stroller at any other time so a cheapie $30 job it is! I didn't know they came that cheap!

Yes, well McBean, p'raps you should venture into the cheap shops every now and then, eh?

Actually, I wish I could offload this one I have onto you. I don't quite know what to do with the stupid thing.

Oh my... and I thought I was the only one whose husband had those type of items :o

No, I usually keep it quiet though (the shame, lol)

:hugs: I feel a bit invisible too atm,.... I am thinking of doing an @del* and causing a stir!:laughing:

I was just thinking about you before dear Jane. Wondering how you are feeling and I was going to ask you...I was!

I am having a break from the lite n easy tonight and cooking a roast chicken with all the trimmings. Yuuuum.

Littlepickle: Good luck!! I know what you mean.

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 18:57
I've heard from my girlfriend who is a May mummy with Amanda that they have their own Adeleian!

And now that Noosa has popped, we need a full report in from each of the next August babies to be. Form a queue, ladies...

Cracking up about husbands owning 'those type of items'. Dave took the kids to a friend's place the other day -- a gal from medical school who had just had a baby. Her husband is quite the collector and has a whole room full of Star Wars figurines (all in their pristine boxes, of course). Dave said when he showed Ivy the room, her fingers were itching to 'play with the dollies' for the rest of the visit. Ha! Not likely! How a grown man can have a whole room full of dolls, I don't really know. A bit emasculating, really!

Good luck with the interview, Rach!

Must run off and distribute tiny muffins. Was stupid enough to make some thinking they would make it to lunch boxes. Doubtful...:rolleyes::chef:

Mrs Potts
27-11-2007, 19:31
Beany - yep strollers definitely come that cheap. I have a Safety 1st one that I got from ToysRUs for 19.95. Perfect for travelling.

Poor SJ feeling invisible. You could never be invisible. :)

Jessi, I'm sorry you're feeling "left out". But I'll be honest here, you don't often participate in the general chatter in the thread. It's quite common for you to pop in and post about something that Elsha has done, then pop out again without even asking how anyone else is. Yet then when no one responds to your post you get upset about it. Maybe something for you to think about...

Miss K is officially walking now. Everywhere. Constantly. She can climb up on the couch now too. :doh: Bugger.

amandaw
27-11-2007, 20:39
Good news Mrs Potts (though the climbing is a killer!!)...Charlotte may yet get to walking.....we've got to standing alone on command (Yep Daddy has her like a trained seal :laughing:) and today looking back through her legs at as, so maybe she won't be the only one crawling at 2 :laughing: :p

I've heard from my girlfriend who is a May mummy with Amanda that they have their own Adeleian!

And now that Noosa has popped, we need a full report in from each of the next August babies to be. Form a queue, ladies...

Alli - yep she's there...I posted back before the excitement of Tilly in teeny tiny writing....I'd swear it's a reincarnation!!

As for me/us - scan next Thursday....holy heck nearly halfway. Finally starting to look pregnant (ie people 2nd glancing) but nowhere near what some of the others in the May thread look like....maybe the exercise side of my job helps that one as someone (lottiesmum?????brain like a sieve at the best of times) pointed out...but other than that, I can barely tell I'm pregnant...no nausa *ducking from Jane's line of fire*, a couple of random head spins (which really only tell me I'm doing too much - as if i couldn't know that) and only the occassional sore boobs because of well aimed kicks from Charlotte. Feel bad that I can't really help out with the move though ...sure I'll get lots of cleaning duties :doh:...thats me summed up - pass the shoe over...who's next?

beany - depending on your itinerary, maybe there will be a chance for all us Brissie girls to meet you too??? We're well and truely overdue for a catch up as it is

shed
27-11-2007, 20:42

OMG, I am so stupid sometimes. I swear I read that sentence at least ten times and then had to see amanda's answer before I understood what the hell.

I was wondering who was having a baby in Adelaide :laughing: faaaaaaaaaaaaaark, lol.

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 20:54
Hmmm. Where is that under the radar icon?! ;)

Are you finding out the sex Amanda? Will you, Jane? Anne? Ooohhh, I'd have to know. I'm such a sad planner!

Mokar
27-11-2007, 21:40
you don't often participate in the general chatter in the thread. It's quite common for you to pop in and post about something that Elsha has done, then pop out again without even asking how anyone else is.

Yeah I usually dont ask about anyone else because you guys have got it pretty covered on a day to day basis with your chatter. I dont participate in general chatter as I dont get much time online, you know, stuff to do IRL.

ANYWAYS...

Elsha said 'Bye Jess' to me today....

mum_I'm_hungry
27-11-2007, 21:53
Come on, Jessi. We want to hear about what Elsha is doing. But what Mrs Potts said is true. You don't acknowledge every little thing our kids do because you have lots of other things to do IRL. Likewise, we can't acknowledge every little thing Elsha does because we have things to do. That doesn't mean we don't want to know, or don't care, what she is up to. Of course we want to hear about her antics!

littlepickle
27-11-2007, 22:16
Good idea! Sorted! Beany, you must meet us Brissy mums or we will just come and hunt you down on the gold coast:devil6:

Jessi - Ditto to everything Alli said. Of course we care, and of course we want to hear about Elsha. Its just that, well you know how it is, you read through the posts, then go to reply and cant for the life of you remember what you wanted to say then end up missing people out .. well thats how things seem to work for me:confused: I am a bit of a goldfish brain though :-)
Its not very fair to put the guilt trip on people for not replying though. This is a fantastic group (probably the best on bh btw:p) There will always be posts that slip under the radar. If this happens again, and you particularly need a response, just ask again. :hugs:

Eeenywaaay
Shed, thanks for your comment re: work, I remember you going through a similar thing a while back. I guess like you, I have to try it and then at least when people pressure me about going back to work I can say I tried .. not that I want to try though *stamps foot petulantly* Seriously though, I want to spend my time doing finger painting, going to the park, going swimming etc. NOT sitting at a desk pffft!

Beany
27-11-2007, 22:23
Ah Shed, I'm a student. I am well versed in the way of "cheapo" stores - I just never looked at the strollers there having hocked a kidney to buy the Boo :laughing:

Rach: thank you so much for the offer! How lovely of you but erm ... don't you live in Brissy? Bit of a drive for you to get down to Coolangatta airport to drop off the stroller.

Great news on the job. Or not. As the case may be! :D

Beany - yep strollers definitely come that cheap. I have a Safety 1st one that I got from ToysRUs for 19.95. Perfect for travelling.

... Almost cheaper than getting out to Liverpool and pinching shed's stroller! We didn't make it to Toys'R'Us today so I'll have a look tomorrow! Thanks!

Argh, the climbing!! It's doing my head in too! He climbs on the couch, stands up and jumps on the sodding thing! I can't even go for a pee for fear of returning to a snapped neck!

Amanda: hahaha itinerary! :D I am utterly planless so a meet sounds lovely - just tell me where and when :) Picnic at the beach! :sunshine:

Right, gotta go have a snoop in that thread ... :D

littlepickle
27-11-2007, 22:26
Catching up with personals

Jane - So sorry you are suffering with the morning sickness darl:hugs: hope you are feeling better soon. Loved your post about jasja copying you though! How cute!

Amandaw - How exciting about the scan on Thursday, wow! Thats gone so quickly *said like a true backseat driver erm backseat preggie person* Are you going to find out the sex? I'm with Alli, I'd have to know. I like being able to go shopping for stuff and doing up the room etc.
I didnt start showing with E until 22 weeks then kabooooom! Good news that you havent suffered from morning sickness though! Yay!

Uniquey - When are you coming to Brissy????

Tash - Hows the sewing coming along? Loking forward to seeing more piccies

Suffering another mental blank ... be back again soon :dizzy: I am sure I am getting alzeimers or something .. make that oldtimers

lilbugalugs
27-11-2007, 22:30
I just went out to dinner with the gals from playgroup....so nice to have a few wines and good laughs without the kids!!! Which reminds me...I am a bit embarrased and sorry that I missed the last brissie meet...I was all set to go but at the last minute lost my nerve....I should have appologised to Ali as she was hosting but was too shy and embarrased to do so....Ali I am so sorry that I messed up and snubbed your hospitality...I was kind off feeling bad about myself at the time...not a good enough excuse though...I would love to meet up if there is another one???? Maybe we should organise another one????

littlepickle
27-11-2007, 22:30
Rach: thank you so much for the offer! How lovely of you but erm ... don't you live in Brissy? Bit of a drive for you to get down to Coolangatta airport to drop off the stroller.

Ooh yeah! I keep forgetting there is another airport there :doh: sorry :o

Thats it, I need to start doing crosswords or something! Arent they supposed to stave off alzheimers???

Beany
27-11-2007, 22:31
I read one post and knew.

Beany
27-11-2007, 22:33
I would love to meet up if there is another one???? Maybe we should organise another one????

Yes! Organise one on the coast in the next couple of weeks!

:laughing: :D

mama anne
27-11-2007, 22:56
hey girls, its mamapurplenips or whatever my new name is :rolleyes:

well, have been slack lately wirh personals, so here we go ...

mumstar how was lunch with troy? i know what you mean about not spending "real" time together ... i think dh and i will be going out for tea on friday night, for the first time in MONTHS. any excuse to escape the boxes still left to unpack!

beany is it the quicksmart one like mine thats on sale? or the older version with more steps to fold up?

lilbugalugs i'm jealous of the herb garden! my herb garden consists of a sad looking rocket plant, a tiny basil plant growing up instead of the leaves getting bigger, and coriander thats now flowering .... what did you plant?

alli why does the teacher not allow crocs?? and we will be finding out. we found out with b, and thats when she became 'b' (not just possible boy or girl baby) ... so we'll be finding out again. i cant wait actually :baby:

shed so which dyson? the upright or the pullyaroundy one? i've decided only grownups own serious vacuum cleaners. so i cant buy a dyson .... just yet. but i can still play with yours one day ...

jane you're not invisible to me honey :hugs:

jess you're not invisible either! i just have goldfish brain too (cant remember who said it already) so by the time i actually get on here to post, personals seem like a big ask ..... but i should do it more. i will do it more.

mrs potts congrats on the walking! (well, not yours, but you know!). we're not yet climbing either ... i'm scared to think of it even!

amandaw wow, you really are almost halfway! i'm only in the last week or so looking pregnant .... i think this time its coz the tum seems alot .... looser looking (or just flabby!), or maybe i just remember the skin-stretching it was like at the end of last time .... i dunno. how r you going with clothes?

everyone else HELLO :)

and now after all that i cant think about whats been happening with us ...... :detective:

Beany
27-11-2007, 23:04
Anne: I think it's like the one you have - how would I know the difference? Do they have different model names?

Fairyfloss
27-11-2007, 23:07
OMG, I am so stupid sometimes. I swear I read that sentence at least ten times and then had to see amanda's answer before I understood what the hell.

I was wondering who was having a baby in Adelaide ..., lol.

me too, and that reminds me to count my blessing cause I love every one in our current tread that wasn't always the case, just happy that all the non-judgmental ones are left:hugs:

Mrs Potts
Miss K is officially walking now. :smiliedance:how exciting.

littlepickle and Shed
Seriously though, I want to spend my time doing finger painting, going to the park, going swimming etc. NOT sitting at a desk pffft
that is exactly why I love my part time position, a chance to do the things SAHM do on my days off. I felt so bad going back to work, but now, I am OK, I get DD alone time and she gets granny time (trying very hard to look at the positive). any way, I hope they either give the job to you on your terms, or someone else gets it on their term:hugs:
going back to work needs a lot of planning and hard decisions to be made, hope it all works out for you.

Beany
Argh, the climbing!! It's doing my head in too! He climbs on the couch, stands up and jumps on the sodding thing! I can't even go for a pee for fear of returning to a snapped neck!
does he have one of those strapped thingy with lights and sounds and stuff (activity centre?) that's where Elena goes, when mummy wants some peace in the toilet.(although she is follower, usually she is behind the door banging it to her in:hair:), oh and a cheap stroller is great specially now that they are older, I had to get something a bit more expensive, cause back in feb when I needed it for our sydney trip, she coud not sit, so had to get a reclined one, that is teh only down side of the cheapies, a bit tiring for sitting for a long time. (look me assuming he will sit:p)
Jane :arrg I hate MS, when I was preggy it lasted to the day I gave birth, touch the wood, yours will settle soon :hugs:
jess: don't get offended dal, it is just that it is abit crowded in here, and most of skim the posts, and sometimes won't remember things by the time we have caought up with all the posts
Amandaw: Good luck with the scan on thursday, mean while rest up and don't over extend youself (Insert hugs, ran out of smillies)
lilbugalugs:Glad you had good time at your dinner, how nice (insert green with envy icon)
Alli: how did the shoe shopping went? I love Clarks, infact I found a pair on special in David Jones, for $8 yep 8 not 80, I was shocked I thought I was getting it for a bargin at $50 but it scanned $8 so that's what I paid.
Noosa: how are the DD going now that tilly is here
mamma Anne: Hello dal How are you feeling these days

mama anne
27-11-2007, 23:09
Anne: I think it's like the one you have - how would I know the difference? Do they have different model names?
the one i have folds down in two steps and is square when folded down. the other one folds down in 6 steps and is a long rectangle when folded.

Beany
27-11-2007, 23:15
It's a two-step folder :yes:

Flossy: there ain't no way the boy'll be tied down to anything :laughing: He's generally a follower too and lately, he even insists on being picked up and sat on my lap. Makes me cringe just thinking about it but oh the noise he makes in a tiled room :eek: :no:

mama anne
27-11-2007, 23:20
WOW thats cheap then, i think we paid $169 for ours.
i dunno .... i do really like mine, and i like getting it in and out of the car WAY more than our 12 kilo one (i think the quicksmart is 5 kilos?) but i think it might only go up to 16 kilos .... maybe. cant remember.
i do like it, but some days i think that i might like an ergo too ....
sorry, not that helpful really :D

oh, and i've been trying to figure out who the reincarnation is in the other thread .... still have no idea :detective:

Fairyfloss
27-11-2007, 23:26
Girls Guess what????

I got the job, I am permanantly a day worker, :smiliedance:always wanted this I hated the shift work, I mean the money was good, but boy did my body pay for it.

I love this job, love the work, love the boss (strickly professional, he is married:D ), I even love my desk. ( i know it sounds odd, but I actually enjoy doing my work), love the hours everything. I trive on challenge and so far this has been a very challenging job.

Boss told everyone today so it is official,
actually that poses a question

at the morning tea meeting, he said, congrts to Parisa she will be staying with us permanantly, then one of the girls said, "so it is congrats to her not us" what does that mean????:confused: is it a good thing or a bad thing :confused: I would have been anouyed but that girl is a part timer too, so I don't see her often

any way my godness these kids are growing so fast, DD now blowsproper kisses and pronunces dad and aunty so well, (no luck with mum yet:thumbsdown:) but I tought her a new trick (thanks beany) she now knows her foot. heeeeheee

hmmm wonder what I should teach her next??

Fairyfloss
27-11-2007, 23:29
It's a two-step folder :yes:

Flossy: there ain't no way the boy'll be tied down to anything :laughing: He's generally a follower too and lately, he even insists on being picked up and sat on my lap. Makes me cringe just thinking about it but oh the noise he makes in a tiled room :eek: :no:
told you I was assuming too much, after all Asher is Elena's lost brother, I so should have known he will do the same thing as her:doh:

littlepickle
27-11-2007, 23:47
Fairyfloss - Congratulations on the job! I am so happy that you have found your niche there and that you are enjoying it a lot more. I wouldnt worry about the comment from the other girl, it actually sounded like a good comment in that they should be congratulated in having you join them permanently. Thats how I would read it anyway!
Thanks for your advice re: the dreaded job:hugs:

lilbugalugs - looking forward to meeting you at the next Brissy meet which may in fact be in the Gold Coast this time :-)

Beany - what part of the goldcoast are you going to roughly? Trying to work out logistics for a trip to GC. I know Robina and pacific fair (basically all of the shopping centres) A beach meet sounds good tho!

Is everyone else doing the full on tree decorating this christmas? I usually make a big effort but I dont know what to do this year. The tree wont be safe with Miss E on the prowl and most of our ornaments are glass or china which along with the tiled floor would be a recipe for disaster. It just wont feel like christmas without a tree though. Actually I am feeling decidedly bah humbug this year. DH is doing the Christmas cover at work and will be working on Christmas day. I cant exactly go up to the family in Townsville for christmas an leave him to fend for himself as it would be mean. My parents were thinking of coming down to stay but they are looking after my grandad so cant come. So it will just be me and miss E on christmas day, which is going to be so strange. One part of me cant be bothered to make an effort seeing as its just us, but if I dont make an effort, christmas this year is going to be a pretty sad affair. I am feeling pretty sorry for myself and a bit peeved at dh for agreeing to work over christmas without talking to me about it HURUMPG!!

Beany
28-11-2007, 00:03
Well done on the job Flossy! I'd take the comment as a nice thing - mostly because I don't understand it and I think b!tchiness should be more overt to be noted :laughing:

Rach: I'm staying in Coolangatta - about 20 minutes drive from Pacific Fair, I think.

How about sticking the Christmas tree into the playpen? With Elise OUT of the playpen, of course! Smashy smashy! And I think you should go be with your parents on Christmas day - the bloke can join you after work.

MZmama
28-11-2007, 01:20
Miss K is officially walking now. Everywhere. Constantly. She can climb up on the couch now too. Bugger.

YAY for miss K... its so cute when they first start. Mya climbs onto the couches, but only so she can 'chill' like daddy.. she doesnt jump off or anything yet.. thank goodness..

Feel bad that I can't really help out with the move though ...sure I'll get lots of cleaning duties

Amanda.. i was only 3-4 months when we moved into our house, and i even refused to do cleaning - the fumes arent good for pregnant people! :laughing:. it was awesome not doing a thing!

Elsha said 'Bye Jess' to me today....

how cute.. does she often refer to you as jess? and dont feel left out...

It's a two-step folder

where is it on sale Beany? maybe its on sale here too, i want one of those.. i am looking for a decent stroller.. quick and easy for the supermarket etc, rather than lugging my other one out

Is everyone else doing the full on tree decorating this christmas?

we dont usually make the effort, but this year i am getting a 6ft'er, with just plastic ornaments.. hopefully its not to much of a hazzard with mya around.. ill let her steal the balls, so atleast then she doesnt want to climb it etc!

:wave: everyone else..

rach - good luck or not good luck with the job. part-time suits me perfect.. etc money but not huge hours.

flossy - congrats on the job!

well.. my car fricked itself last night. i left work at 2am, and the whole way i had to drive 40 - if that... i made it home thank goodness, i was packing my dacks thinking i would break down and no-one could save me cos they wouldnt answer the phone.. will put it in the shop tomorrow, think its the fuel pump :thumbsdown:. anyone know the rough cost of that?

i had to borrow the car at DF's work so i could go tonight, so :fingerscrossed: mine is fixed by friday..

i had other news too.. hhhmmmm.. anyways, im tired.. off to bed.

lottiesmum
28-11-2007, 07:44
awwww Jane :kiss:. weepy preggie hormones perhaps?! i dont think you are being ignored. i loved living vicariously through Noosamum and love to hear all the bump updates. also - what kind of dolls house are you getting Scarlett? I'm finding many toy shops sold out :eek:. i want a plain wooden one...have seen a gorgeous waldorf one but its close on $500!! more than i'm up for spending...

Parisa - congratulations! great news about the job. maybe your colleague was envious? maybe she wanted your job??

Elise - we had that problem with the :tree: so last year i bought a fake tree (bit cringy to some but its much safer i think) and also bought 3 styles of baby friendly ornaments (from rhubarb...they are red felt xmas trees, red felt stars, and white wooden stars) also used lights. that way DD wouldnt have endless ornaments to pull off the tree and maul! we took our old/precious ornaments and hung them from the picture rails in the house. we have an old-fashioned weatherboard style house so this works with the style and wouldnt suit everywhere i guess.....also took baubles and piled them into a very tall vase (put out of reach!) the glass baubles are very dangerous for wee ones. as for the day itself, that's a very hard position. i adore xmas...i would find that hard :hugs:

beany - you lucky girl having a gold coast holiday!

emandmya - no idea about cars...other than its a real pain if they go wrong. hope its not to expensive and gets sorted soon...

right - off to sneak in a shower while the kids can watch abc kids. no mean feat - they end up in with me...drives me batty :hissy:

missie_mack
28-11-2007, 08:28
Is everyone else doing the full on tree decorating this christmas? I usually make a big effort but I dont know what to do this year. The tree wont be safe with Miss E on the prowl and most of our ornaments are glass or china which along with the tiled floor would be a recipe for disaster. It just wont feel like christmas without a tree though. Actually I am feeling decidedly bah humbug this year. DH is doing the Christmas cover at work and will be working on Christmas day. I cant exactly go up to the family in Townsville for christmas an leave him to fend for himself as it would be mean. My parents were thinking of coming down to stay but they are looking after my grandad so cant come. So it will just be me and miss E on christmas day, which is going to be so strange. One part of me cant be bothered to make an effort seeing as its just us, but if I dont make an effort, christmas this year is going to be a pretty sad affair. I am feeling pretty sorry for myself and a bit peeved at dh for agreeing to work over christmas without talking to me about it HURUMPG!!

We were umming and ahhing the same. We have put the tree in a corner which will work as a slight deterant. Im actually thinking of buying a playpen to place around it :detective: We decided to put up only child friendly ones for training purposes and work him up to the better ones with practice. I guess it could be a couple of years before the breakables can go up if we plan to have more kids :rolleyes: (thats my nervous face at the more kids factor lol)

Dolls houses?? There is a great place upstairs in the Pitt St Mall that has doll houses to die for. The houses are expensive but the little bits to add to it are quite reasonable. Ahh I remember when I was a kid my Mum bought a plain one made out of what it probably the stuff they make those craft stuff out of (DAR wood I think??) and she saved up all this wall paper and carpet samples and decorated the house. Sadly while she probably saved everything (yes nearly everything but thats another story lol) from my childhood she gave this away :thumbsdown:

What are the boys getting for Christmas?? I think James will have a collection of little people stuff. He is just obsessed with it especially his BH birthday present he broooom broooooms it everywhere

Alli Funny story re the toilet paper. I played a mean joke on DH last night. I sent him down to coles for milk and suggested that he let DS walk and hold hands because he is becoming good at it. The mean part is that it is right beside the toilet paper section which is right up James alley because its TP and because it suits his climbing cubby building interests. So DH looks away for a minute to get the milk (Like I knew he would) and when he looks down James is gone! Took DH a couple of minutes to find him he was sitting on the lower shelves after knocking half the toilet paper off the shelves and making a throne for him to sit in :devil6:

biscotti
28-11-2007, 08:32
Oh my goodness, so many posts, so little time :laughing:

No time for personals, I'll try to jump on later, I feel like I'm doing a juggling act atm but all my balls seem to be in the air at the same time.

..........Ok, just scrolled back quickly but I'll read properly later...gorgeous Jane :hugs: you are def not invisible, I am often thinking of you and mama and amanda just lately actually...yesterday I was thinking how much I missed my belly (odd comment I know) and then thought, oh those three are lucky, they still have theirs :)

Jess you aren't invisible either - the biggest thing for me and I don't know about anyone else, is that I sit here and read posts and find myself nodding in agreement or laughing, smiling, pfffffting or whatever in response to posts but I don't always get to respond in a post to what has been written.

Beany - buy the Quicksmart :D

Back later for a proper read,
:hugs: for all my August friends,
Noosamum XX

PS - Mrs P - a longer ph call most definitely coming up!!!!!

missie_mack
28-11-2007, 08:40
Oh just got a email re christmas ornaments. Has anyone checked out the snapfish website?? They do lots of funky things with photos (last time we had a book made up for $5 :eek:) Anyhow they are making ornaments with photos on them for $5 instead of the normal $10. Thought it might be good for bubbas or gifts for grandparents. Anyhow the code you have to put in at check out is AUKCP0 if your interested

shed
28-11-2007, 08:56
Noosa: I was going to ask you if you missed your belly yet. I remember being so relieved that it was gone and I could tie my shoes and bend over and jump around, I loved it.

But then I went out to the shops and didn't get those fond little looks anymore, you know the ones you get when you are ready to pop? I remember the last one I got, we were in the supermarket and this guy was just gawking at my belly and then he smiled at me, it was very cute. I must have been looking very ripe without realising it because I had bubby the next day! I thought I had two weeks to go.

I am not looking forward to being pregnant again. To me it is absolutely monumental, like, only do-able about twice in a lifetime. I am in complete awe and fascination of those of you who have gone back for a second go so quickly. I know its mostly in my mind, my body would have completely recovered, but to me its just such a massive upheaval that it blows my mind that you could do it again so quick.

My MIL would have been pregnant four years in a row. To me that is just unbelievable.

Christmas trees: well, we are moving just before christmas so I am wondering what to do. I think the packing and unpacking might kill the spirit a bit when it comes to unpacking and decorating the tree, especially since it will only be up for a few days before christmas. But I might put it up anyway. The thing is though, the computer is in the playpen, so I dunno. I dunno.

We are going up to the inlaws (BIL) for christmas day. They got in first due to a dying MIL (not mine, DP's brother's wife's mother) who is living with them and can't travel. so that's been at their place for three years in a row now, how boring. Oh well.

Beany
28-11-2007, 09:22
Em: the Quicksmart iso se at Toys'R'Us :)

wattle
28-11-2007, 09:30
Hi Girls. Phew, I finally have a few spare moments (they're few and far between around here) and have skimmed the last 12 pages of posts.

Noos - Love your avatar. It makes me feel all clucky and gooey again.

Jane, Anne, Amanda - thinking of you all with your lovely bellies. Anne - have you had the GD test yet this time?

Missie_mack - hilarious story, what a ripper. I can just imagine the look on his face, and anyone else's passing by.

Flossy, thats great news about the job. It's so important to enjoy your workspace and work mates. Actually I was listening to an interesting discussion on the radio last night on the way home from a gig, about work choices for women and workplaces that encourage job sharing and family involvements. It gives great hope for women working in the future that there will be more flexibility and enjoyment with these changing attitudes.

Lottiesmum - nice idea re the xmas tree and baubles. I have some ridiculously large vases (still unused wedding presents) that would be perfect for that. Thanks.

Strollers - I have one of the cheapy ones as the spare runabout. Actually Steph has always preferred it to the comfy one (go figure?), but the only problem is its a bit dodgy on the steering. I guess I'm used to the nice 3 wheeler which turns on a dime, but really for the $, it's worth it. Nice and light too.

Lilbugalugs - your herb garden sounds gorgeous. Mine is a bit out of control at the moment. There's enough oregano to make a million pizzas and still have some left over. Do you have pineapple sage? I planted it a few years ago and just love it. I haven't cooked with it much, but the flowers are lovely and it always attracts butterflies.

Does anyone do much photography here? It's been a bit of a hobby of mine for a long time, so I'm saving up to buy a nice digital slr. I don't know much about them though, so if anyone has advice, that would be great. I think the canon 400d looks good.

Now you'll probably think I'm going around the twist, but Stephanies vocabulary has gone beserk in the last couple of weeks. She can say a lot of words and yesterday she went to the pantry and pointed up and said "biscuit'. So I gave her a cheese biscuit. She then shook her head and said "mummy different one"!!!!!!!! OMG. So I gave her a chocolate chip one and she smiled at me and stuffed it in her mouth. She loves telling me where all her body parts are too - she can do head, mouth, nose, fingers, toes and sometimes gets legs right.

On the other hand there's Max.........we had our second appt with the paed last week regarding his behaviour. Apparantly he's in the 'too hard' basket, so now we have to see a paediatric behavioural assessor to work out if it's just a behavioural issue or whether there may be a degree of aspergers syndrome or something similar. *sigh* It is all so frustrating with him. He has moments when everything is fine, then it all just crumbles and becomes chaos and we're back to square one. hopefully one day I'll look back and just be glad we got through this time. He is very excited about the "Citmas tree" as he calls it, so that will be extra fun this year. I think we'll put it up on the weekend.

Fairyfloss
28-11-2007, 09:56
Thanks for your lovely thoughtsgirls, I am just so happy.

Parisa - congratulations! great news about the job. maybe your colleague was envious? maybe she wanted your job??

nah I don't think so, she is much older than me, and part timer and higher classification, if anything I want her job as my next promotion:devil6:,
but the more I think about it, I can see it how she meant it in a nice way, but my low self steem got the better of me:o
hope you had a peaceful shower

emandmya: car troubles are never good, I hope it sorts out cheaply as possible

cathy: wow little steph is so smart, now that can be my next challenge, but boy that girl is so smart, :yes:, sorry about max, sounds like he is giving yu a very though time, do they out grow this, I mean they don't say terrible 3's so but they do for 2, so does that mean they out grow it or something?
any way hang in there dal, things will get better:hugs:
Noosa: hello dal

went to hospy to do my Gastroscopy, but I think they over did the anestatic, feeling way too dizzy :dizzy:, DD is at MIL for a few hours, but DH is going to bring her home soon, better get some rest before she comes, a nap would be nice but I am also :barf: so will see

hope you guys are feeling better than me,
Cya

shed
28-11-2007, 10:14
Does anyone do much photography here? It's been a bit of a hobby of mine for a long time, so I'm saving up to buy a nice digital slr. I don't know much about them though, so if anyone has advice, that would be great. I think the canon 400d looks good.

I just bought one of these cameras a couple of weeks ago. It is really good, its a bit too good for me so I am going to go and do a photography course at the community college when the next one comes up. Its a beautiful camera, I love it!

I did quite a bit of research before I bought it and I was originally going to go with the 350D, but then just thought 'stuff it' and got the 400D. It has a rechargeable battery, which I love, and the sports function which is handy for catching a quick toddler mid-cuteness.

My old camera was so awful, anything would be an improvement.

missie_mack
28-11-2007, 10:22
Ive had a konica minolta dimage (with 12x zoom) one for a while. Been really happy with it but they dont make them anymore. James dropped it on the tiles a couple of weeks ago and I am having problems finding someone out here to repair it. If I cant get it repaired when we are back home I am probably looking at a Fuji Finepix as it looks comparable (and affordable at the moment) They olympus has a good camera that is similar but its a lot more expensive. We use it mostly for sporting type photos as DH sails competitively and I need the zoom...

Right now we are back on the camera I bought in 2004. Reminds me how much things have improved. I will get james to pose and the shutter is so damn slow he has looked away before the pic is taken :crying:

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 10:49
Hello All,
Glad the whole 'invisible' talk is sorted, at the end of the day, when we need support or an ear, we are always here for each other, even if our day to day posts seem to not get a mention. As Noosamum said, very often or not we're probably all sitting here acknowledging what is written without actually 'writing' anything back in response if that makes sense:hugs: all around!!

Hmmmm, now I have to try and remember the posts I have just skimmed.

Lilbugalugs, definitley try and meet up with the lovely Bris girls. I felt similar to you back when we had our very first meet at Southbank. I wanted to 'chicken out' as I felt all insecure all of a sudden and my DH told me not to be silly and insisited I went along... well I did, and they were all even more lovely in reality, and we all spoke at ease etc, etc. It was great to be able to put faces to names!

Erica, Yeah for Miss K walking!! She is such a cutie-pie and I hear you with the climbing antics. Miss A climbs everything, nothing is sacred anymore.

Wattle, Stephanie talking sentences, WOW! I do hope you can find the answers/help you're looking for with Max, it can be such a frustrating journey.

Fairyfloss, Great news on the job front:smiliedance:

Rach, I found out last night that we will definitely be in Brisbane in March. I am so looking forward to it, my family really miss us and it's been a while since they saw Miss A. Of course too, I have a DFO at Jindalee one must visit, ha!!!
Bummer about DH working on the 25th, if I was still up there I would whisk you both to my place for the the day. As for your Xmas tree dilemma.... easy..... just bake all your decorations a la Nigella, hahhah!! Fixed!!

I am so sorry.... I have drawn a blank as to the other personals I had, memory like a sieve these days.

US, Well this morning I visited the most child un-friendly specialist. I had to go for my post operative six week check up and got 'Mr I don't like kids in my Suite Doctor'.
He gave me the once over twice over when he saw the pram, then said to me, 'oh, you've bought 'him' (dressed all in pink mind you) along for the ride, and then when I got up on the bed he pulls the curtain around and leaves Miss A out of view! I mean really, what privacy do I need from my 15 mth old daughter-weird! Grumble grumble. Needless to say, Miss A was perfectly behaved the whole time in the waiting room and during my consultation. Silly Doctor.

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 10:52
Wattle, 'citmas tree', love it, so very CUTE!

MZmama
28-11-2007, 10:54
Em: the Quicksmart iso se at Toys'R'Us :)

oh cool. ill check it out in the catalogue.. thanks!

and wattle - what a vocabulary, how cute is that! nothing like choc chip bickies..

did i tell you guys i have to work christmas eve and new years eve. they both fall on monday night, which is my busiest night at work.. so looks like i'll be getting home at 3am at the earliest both nights.. :(

MountainGirl
28-11-2007, 12:15
Mmmmwwwwwwwhhahahahahahhahaahaaaaa!!!! All that ATTENTION!!!!!! From now on,...thou shalt call me Adeline!!!!!! Ha!!! Seriously though,.I think my weepy preggy hormones have kicked in,..I cried during neighbours last night,..:o

Ok,..just a quick one,..as I am off to pick up squidg and go swimming,...(it is bluumin hot in Sydney today, eh!?),..........and I will try and get my preggie brain to remember the 27pages of posts in the last day or so!

Noos - Just divine,......simply divine,...... sigh,...

Beany - Mum and Dad bought a quicksmart stroller from Target for $99 and it did us really well in Vanuatu - even over bumpy dirt roads.,.... was a real bugger to fold up though,..but I just chuck it in the car whole - sort of defeats the purpose though:o

Lottiesmum - thanks for the recipe,..once I can bear going into the kitchen, I will have a bash at it! And re: the dolls house,....there is a store in good old Balmain called ''The Early Learning Centre" and they have beautiful fold out wooden ones,....$230 I think... I should pop in and see if they have any though,..I dont think of things like stores running out,.:o

LP and Flossy - Woo Hoo about the jobs!!!!!

Amanda - Poop to you,..about the non morning sickness! You lucky girl!!!! Yeha,....are you finding out?????????

christmas trees - I am a big old scrooge and we are not having a christmas tree,...... I hate the whole decoration thing,..I did however find some nice twiney, twistey, baubly stuff this morning to twist into a wreath to attach to the front door,... would have been lovely,..however, I left it in the cafe I had lunch in,.......sigh,........

Us - Soooooooooooo,........ I went to see the divine Stephen yesterday,........ as lovely as ever,..... When he found bubba;s heartbeat, Jasper's eyes opened really wide and then he started dancing! It was really sweet,.. He did a 3D ultrasaound too,........and you could actually see the little eyes forming and the buds of the arms were waving!!!!!! Lovely,.... I took the ultrasound picc home to show Scarlett,.....Ha! When she arrived home, I said "Sqiudg, here is a picture of our bubba",..she looked at it and looked really puzzled,...and then she said "Silly Mummy, that's not a baby, its a pebble'!!!:laughing:

missie_mack
28-11-2007, 12:46
Ooh Jane (and the other Mummys to be) got any thoughts for baby names??

I had a dream last night that you called your next one Willow, Jane... how freaky....

Speaking of christmas Ive been crafty this year and made my own wreath covered in gold and silver christmas baubles. Ive been hunting everywhere for my Kris Kringle gift and so far I havent had much luck... hows everyone else going??

Beany
28-11-2007, 13:16
I just bought one of these cameras a couple of weeks ago. It is really good, its a bit too good for me so I am going to go and do a photography course at the community college when the next one comes up. Its a beautiful camera, I love it!

Is that the Digital Rebel Xti model? That's what I've been trying to convince everyone to buy me for Christmas! For the next 30 years :laughing:

shed
28-11-2007, 13:26
Is that the Digital Rebel Xti model? That's what I've been trying to convince everyone to buy me for Christmas! For the next 30 years :laughing:

Yes, it is. Its fabulous. Too fancy for the likes of me, lol. Takes bewdiful pictures.

Here's one I prepared earlier...I just pushed the button, nothing technical, I don't know how to do fancy things with it yet.

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/7332/slrcamera002lz1.jpg

Beany
28-11-2007, 13:29
Dats wuvvly!

Oooh that reminds me ... did I say that I had some professional pics taken of Asher on his birthday? Well, I did. Got the pics back months ago but forgot to put them up here. I'll go see if I can figure out the scanner and be right back!

biscotti
28-11-2007, 13:37
Noosa: I was going to ask you if you missed your belly yet.....But then I went out to the shops and didn't get those fond little looks anymore, you know the ones you get when you are ready to pop?

:yes: Oh yes, oh yes!
I do miss my pregnant belly (handy for resting my coffee on :laughing:, no but seriously I liked that feeling of the full belly, that "I have a baby in here" sort of smugness iykwim) but you are right about the way people treat you/look at you and this came home to me about half an hour ago.

I went out to pick up some slip covers I had ordered last week (when I was 40 weeks pregnant) and last week the woman I ordered them from was cluck cluck all over me, very warm and friendly, and we were chat chat about babies, bellies and my pregnancy.

Well today, humph, I went in half expecting the same warmness, but guess what, no belly and hardly a hint that she even recognised me as the same woman that she was so clucky over a week ago :laughing: Humph! Didn't even ask me what I'd had!

Still haven't read all the posts.......don't know what I'm doing with my time really :laughing::confused:
Not :sleeping: that's for sure! I either have one up and the other down or vice versa!

Back later,
Noosamum XX
Ps thanks for the lovely words everyone on my birth story thread

mama anne
28-11-2007, 13:47
nice to see you again noos :hugs: dont forget, we're ravenously waiting for more pics!

i remember very vividly lying in hospital, rubbing my tummy and feeling sad, even though b was lying right next to me in the little plastic cot. it was like, even though others could see the tummy, and ppl that i was close to might have felt her moving, she was in MY body for 9 months, i was everything for her and she was my special secret (well, not a secret, but mine and mine alone). it just felt strange that although she was out, and a real person, that feeling was somehow gone .....

rambling :)

wattle
28-11-2007, 13:50
Thanks girls - great advice re the camera. Shed how fantastic that you have the same one. Now I can pick your brains hehehehe.

Thanks Flossy.

Oh dear I started writing this 3 hours ago..oh well. Sidetracked again.

Beany
28-11-2007, 13:58
I guess I must have been the only one to be thoroughly glad to be rid of the tummy!

It caused me so much pain and discomfort and while it was great to be able to wearing tightish clothing and have an excuse for the protruding tummy for once in my life, the novelty wore off as the sciatica began.

Noodle misses my tummy though. He mentioned it the other night. I threw a pillow at him and told him to go sleep on the sofa :eek: :no:

lottiesmum
28-11-2007, 14:01
spooky...guess what DH came home with on Friday? Canon 400D! i cant wait to get my grubby mits on it. but have not even managed to charge it up yet :o

mamaanne that's not rambling at all...i know exactly where you are coming from. lucky you to be experiencing it all again! Have you popped yet?!

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 14:02
poor Noodle:p

Noosamum, Was it you that uses 'Pack and Send'?? If so, are they reasonably priced if you're not posting huge items etc?

biscotti
28-11-2007, 14:04
ahhh mama anne :hugs: not rambling my sweet :)

10 mins ago (http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z151/noosamummy/TillyNov27004.jpg)

Bit dark and grainy as I didn't want to use a flash.

Noosamum (aka hit and run poster :) )

biscotti
28-11-2007, 14:06
Uniquey - no I use Greyhound Freight, very cheap :)

biscotti
28-11-2007, 14:07
Must go, back later,
Noosamum xx

mama anne
28-11-2007, 14:08
mamaanne that's not rambling at all...i know exactly where you are coming from. lucky you to be experiencing it all again! Have you popped yet?!
well .... kindof. at night time i have! i'm 16 weeks and i guess i just thought i'd be bigger by now .... but i am definately finding some clothes more comfortable than others.

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 14:09
Uniquey - no I use Greyhound Freight, very cheap :)

Thanks Noos:thumbsup:

Beany
28-11-2007, 14:11
Awwww liddle widdle Tilly!

(Noodle is still sleeping on the couch, though! Your eeeeevil plan failed :laughing: )

And I totally rule the electronica in this household! Behold! The scanner submitted to my demands ... I'm certain the creative profanity helped :D

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Big1.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallstanding.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallfingermouth.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallarms.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Big2.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallgrin.jpg

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 14:11
Yes, it is. Its fabulous. Too fancy for the likes of me, lol. Takes bewdiful pictures.

Here's one I prepared earlier...I just pushed the button, nothing technical, I don't know how to do fancy things with it yet.

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/7332/slrcamera002lz1.jpg

Awww, what a little Cherub! Good photography too!

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 14:13
Noos, I could just jump through the screen for a cuddle and a sniff :hugs:

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 14:15
Awwww liddle widdle Tilly!

(Noodle is still sleeping on the couch, though! Your eeeeevil plan failed :laughing: )

And I totally rule the electronica in this household! Behold! The scanner submitted to my demands ... I'm certain the creative profanity helped :D

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Big1.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallstanding.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallfingermouth.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallarms.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Big2.jpg
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/Smallgrin.jpg

Modelling School here we come :yes:

mama anne
28-11-2007, 14:19
beany! they're so nice ... asher's little cheeky grins have been captured magnificently :yes:

wattle havent had the gd test yet. apparently i cant have it till the time we had it last time coz it doesnt develop till then ..... but i've been eating (mostly :o) like i've already got it just in case.

shed i like that photo of baden. especially considering its just a normal setting ...... ah photography. a secret wish of mine. must get out dh's slr (film tho :thumbsdown:) camera and have a play.

shed
28-11-2007, 14:30
Noosa, oh Noosa, what a gorgeous little girl you have there, she is so round and pink and soft and perfect. I wanna hold! Clio must look huge next to her.

mumstar
28-11-2007, 14:34
all this talk about xmas trees got me motivated! im not that artistic so my tree is a bit hodgepodge!

here is it! (http://www.slide.com/r/bFqYwPU50T_fj9vI14paw8_xZbnEGuVo?previous_view=msc d_embedded_url&view=original)

mum_I'm_hungry
28-11-2007, 14:35
:eek: OMG. You people are typing demons! Can't catch up, so this will be quick...

Missie -- just spent $120 at Snapfish then find stupid code everywhere. Gah! Got smart and searched net for code going at stuckonyou web-site. Will remember to search in future! Cracking up about TP bandito James!

Go Flossie on the job! No idea what that comment meant. Poor you on the gastroscopy. Hope you are feeling better now...

Lottiesmum -- you sound like a secret shopper (or not so secret). Am impressed with your spending...

Wattle -- Steph sounds like the Ted-ster on the vocab. front. He keeps flinging his board books at me and wanting more. It is hard to say no to books! That's so hard about Max. Am thinking about you and sending you patience vibes!

Noosa -- she is BEAUTIFUL. Really.

Lil -- don't be silly! You are definitely coming to the next meet. When are we doing something again, anyway? We'll have to meet up when Monique is here in March, for sure. But something before then?

Jane -- we luvs ya

Beany -- I think someone may be in touch with his modelling side. I see Blue Steel coming on... Very cute!

Xmas trees. We have a tiny one that sits on top of a bookcase! I tried to have a kodak moment last year and get the kids to help set it up. Never again. Never again. I spent the whole time screaming, 'Don't break that! Be gentle! Come back here with that!'.

Need advice! Teddy has just learnt how to climb up onto the couch and it is now his favourite trick. He's fallen off the back once already and off the front numerous times. He loves the attention he gets if I tell him to sit down and keep rousing at him. I know lots of you have had tots climbing like crazy for 6 months now. What do you do? Ivy never did this, so I'm at a bit of a loss. :confused:

Beany
28-11-2007, 14:43
I think the rabid fan had the right idea in Stephen King's Misery but DOCS might not approve.

I have no idea. If I did, I'd be much calmer ...

amandaw
28-11-2007, 16:17
Cute cute cute cute cute...they all are!!!

amandaw wow, you really are almost halfway! i'm only in the last week or so looking pregnant .... i think this time its coz the tum seems alot .... looser looking (or just flabby!), or maybe i just remember the skin-stretching it was like at the end of last time .... i dunno. how r you going with clothes?

i'm 16 weeks and i guess i just thought i'd be bigger by now .... but i am definately finding some clothes more comfortable than others

I'm confused....did they move your due date back, cause you were originally April (about 2 days ahead of me, and I swear this is week 18 for me????)....Did make a mistake though....the scan isn't next Thursday as promised...it's the Thursday after (14th?) I haven't had the 'skin strech' either this time...I can remember that I was lathering myself in palmers cocoa butter last time, and haven't felt the need to yet this time?? Clothes wise, I'm still pretty much wearing the same things (just don't need belts) and need to do the undershirt thing as I'm tall, so my normal shirts aren't cutting the mustard at school over the little bump

I read one post and knew.

Does it start with K???? She has a friend now too

Congrats Fairyfloss..everything you've been hoping for! Had a funny desk incident today....the principal went round to all of the staffrooms looking at furniture and decided that my desk needed replacing...the new one arrived to day, but I just can't deal with it.....it's just too SMALL!!! My deks can't stay tidy at the best of times, let alone with about a sqaure metre less of space on it!!!

Beany - what part of the goldcoast are you going to roughly? Trying to work out logistics for a trip to GC. I know Robina and pacific fair (basically all of the shopping centres) A beach meet sounds good tho!

Is everyone else doing the full on tree decorating this christmas?

And when exactly are you coming beany????

DH has told me that I can't put the tree up till after I finish school because it's a full time protection job (and we only move on the 10th anyway) I am the biggest christmas fanatic, so will definitely be doing it, just might be in a modified way. And boo hiss for DH having to work (and even more so for no discussion) I spent years working on Christmas morning (in fast food) and I know that my parents weren't too impressed

Amanda.. i was only 3-4 months when we moved into our house, and i even refused to do cleaning - the fumes arent good for pregnant people! :laughing:. it was awesome not doing a thing!

I'm imagining more the dusting skirting boards and cleaning cupboards etc...have already palmed the oven and shower and the likes off :thumbsup:

Dolls houses??

Took DH a couple of minutes to find him he was sitting on the lower shelves after knocking half the toilet paper off the shelves and making a throne for him to sit in :devil6:

DH has been promising to build a doll house...do you still think she'll be interested in dolls when she's 40 :p

That is soooooo cute

Wattle - Stephs vocabulary is amazing!! And with Max - at least if they do determine anything, you can start to cater around the prognosis now...rather than be tearing your hair out in 10 years time when they finally decide there are 'issues' (as one of the parents of my grade 8's is currently doing)

Amanda - Poop to you,..about the non morning sickness! You lucky girl!!!! Yeha,....are you finding out?????????

at it and looked really puzzled,...and then she said "Silly Mummy, that's not a baby, its a pebble'!!!:laughing:

...A pebble might be easier to deal with in 7 months time!!! And nope, won't find out here....DH is yet to make up his mind, but he kept a good secret last time, so I won't know weither way

amandaw
28-11-2007, 16:18
oh oh oh DD just took 2 little shuffles - look out head knocks - here we come!

Beany
28-11-2007, 16:45
Does it start with K???? She has a friend now too

Oooooh I was spot on!

:yes:

And when exactly are you coming beany????

I'll be there from this coming Monday until the 18th :)

Yeah. Smart move. This means I have until the end of this weekend to sort out Christmas stuff :hair:

MountainGirl
28-11-2007, 17:38
[quote=missie_mack;2139212]Ooh Jane (and the other Mummys to be) got any thoughts for baby names??

I had a dream last night that you called your next one Willow, Jane... how freaky....

quote]

We were!!!!!!:eek::yes::yes: Until my closest girlfriend told me it was her fav name from her childhood, and she wanted to use it for her 3rd,.. I couldnt steal it from her,...:no: Soooooo,...we are in love with Indigo atm,....for a boy, or a girl,... waddya think????

Oh,..and re:camera's, I bought mike a Nikon DX40 SLR digi for his 40th (geddit,....DX40 for 40th!),.....and it rocks! has really cool features like an overlay,..where you can mesh pics together,..... awesome!

lottiesmum
28-11-2007, 18:41
:

Lottiesmum -- you sound like a secret shopper (or not so secret). Am impressed with your spending...

eeek! now feel like a consumer...we've been talkng about buying the camera since it came out...DH bought the SLR in the 80s (yes, as in the 1980s!) we bought a midrange digital when Miss3 was born and well....finally got sick of TALKING about it and BOUGHT it! generally speaking i'm a fairly thifty kinda gal..well sort of...:o i hate buying things that break and ya know...quality is expensive :o

well i'm a work widow - again - actually most of the week...ah well its as close as i get to ''me'' time i guess!

amandaw
28-11-2007, 19:28
Alli - Did you see your article in today's paper (what sort of bandaids do you have with Jesus on them?????)

Brissie girls (oh and Jess..coastie girl) is there time that suits ??? (says me who's working and moving house, but if I can be there, I will :laughing:) Beany is there any chance of coming as far as Brissie Southside (fine to say no...just looking at what the options are)

Beany
28-11-2007, 19:31
I have no idea where Brissie southside is in relation to where I will be ... We probably won't have a car up there so we're also dependant on public transport. I know that buses go up to Surfers - is it closer/easier to meet there?

missie_mack
28-11-2007, 19:51
Soooooo,...we are in love with Indigo atm,....for a boy, or a girl,... waddya think????

Its lovely Jane AKA Adeline :cool: Seems you have a thing for colours! I have a thing for flowers for girls and biblical names for Boys (much to my DHs disappointment) I dont intentionally do it its just the way it works out :o I loved loved loved Poppy for James (even though I settled for Lorelei) but its more popular these days.... shall see what happens next bub when/if we decide to TTC

Beany Public Transport is brilliant from Gold Coast into the city last I was there

mum_I'm_hungry
28-11-2007, 20:05
Lottiesmum, don't stop telling me about your spending! It makes me feel like I'm not such a big spender! How said is this -- I actually thought of buying up big again at Snapfish today so I could save 20 per cent and economise! :o Or not.

Amanda, I did see it, but thanks heaps for the heads up. My editor emailed me today to tell me a member of the public had called up the paper to ask her if she knew where the bandaids were from, because she's a devout Christian and wants her own Jesus bandaids :confused:. And my editor guessed where they were from! Mombasa! I think she must be a secret shopper like Lottiesmum! :laughing: They're absolutely hideous. Green with Jesus's head all over them. My mum thought they were hilarious. But on a four-year-old.... yeah, Wiggles are nicer!

Jane, do Ms S and Master J have middle names?

biscotti
28-11-2007, 20:30
Jane - loving Indigo :yes: Sounds fab with S and J too :)
For some reason (maybe from when you were pregnant with Jasper and didn't know he was a boy) I was thinking you were thinking Ruby for a girl? Excuse my brain though, it's gone to mush and maybe I just made that up :laughing:
BTW - I'm sitting here eating the last of my secret stash of fruit tingles :D

Mrs Potts
28-11-2007, 20:31
Loving all the new pix! What gorgeous toddlers our bubs are becoming:yes:

Congratulations to the job getters!

I know there was something important that I read before but I'm suffering terribly from CRAFT tonight. Sorry.

Parisa - you need to teach Miss E her tummy. That's the main one Keeley knows. We say "where's Keeley's tummy?" and she looks down, lifts her shirt and giggles her head off. Way too cute!

littlepickle
28-11-2007, 20:41
I have no idea where Brissie southside is in relation to where I will be ... We probably won't have a car up there so we're also dependant on public transport. I know that buses go up to Surfers - is it closer/easier to meet there?

The gold coast to city train (airtrain) goes directly to the southbank which is just 3 stops from the city. There are some nice park areas there which would be great for a picnic or something

LOVED the photos of Asher! He is so photogenic! He has gorgeous big eyes and such a cute smile!

Noos - Tilly looks so squidgy and adorable - like nique said, you just want to reach through the screen and give her a cuddle

Re: Bump - I really missed my bump after miss E was born. I remember getting out of the shower after she was born and looking down at my empty saggy belly and thinking OMG!!! I hated the fact that for the first few weeks after she was born, I still had a bump, but a squashy bump:thumbsdown: I loved the fact that I could sleep on my stomach again but really missed the kicks etc. FOr ages after I kept getting phantom kicks - it was sooo weird!

Jane - I like the name Indigo - its unusual and funky. WOuld you shorted it to Indy?

Amanda and Alli - I'm def up for a Brissy meet, I am free most of the time and so will go along with waht suits everyone else

Lottiesmum - hope you are enjoying your "me" time. I love it when DH goes away and I can just stick girly movies on and have a girly night.

Nique - Good idea on the nigella decorations, probably wouldnt work too well here in this weather though, ants would be coming from far and wide :-)

Speaking of ants, Miss E tried to eat an ant today, I just cought her in time before she stuck it in her mouth:barf:yeich!

Thanks for the christmas decorating advice. I love the baubles in vases idea and I will definitely be giving that a go. Also I think putting the tree in the playpen is a great idea. I will have to get a smaller tree though as ours it just too wide. I was thinking about getting a real tree in a pot, so that I can plant it after christmas or put it outside or something. I probably wont be putting decorations up for another week or so though, I need motivation!

littlepickle
28-11-2007, 20:43
Jane - loving Indigo :yes: Sounds fab with S and J too :)
For some reason (maybe from when you were pregnant with Jasper and didn't know he was a boy) I was thinking you were thinking Ruby for a girl? Excuse my brain though, it's gone to mush and maybe I just made that up :laughing:
BTW - I'm sitting here eating the last of my secret stash of fruit tingles :D

I remember that too! Ruby is a nice name:yes: do prefer indigo though, its more unusual. Talking of colours, what about Cyan? Thats blue isnt it? Sounds cool!

MZmama
28-11-2007, 20:48
noos.. not sure if i commented on Tilly's latest photo, but she seriously is just perfect... absolutely edible!! i want to smell and touch her and cuddle and goo and gaa!

beany - what a stunner! he seriously looks like a mini model, perfectly captured shots.

and shed, you have one handsome man there too.. still, to this day, i cant comprehend how we all have such gorgeous children

oh and jane, i luvs u too!

Need advice! Teddy has just learnt how to climb up onto the couch and it is now his favourite trick. He's fallen off the back once already and off the front numerous times. He loves the attention he gets if I tell him to sit down and keep rousing at him. I know lots of you have had tots climbing like crazy for 6 months now. What do you do? Ivy never did this, so I'm at a bit of a loss. :confused:

no answer here, i want to know that myself.. mya gets this look of determination and deliberately goes to walk off the bed/couch.. and she thinks its funny when i catch her.. there has been times where i havent made it, and that didnt help either..

I'm imagining more the dusting skirting boards and cleaning cupboards etc...have already palmed the oven and shower and the likes off :thumbsup:

ah-hah - yes, i did that.. altho i do remember being quite bored waiting for trailer loads to come so i could put things in the right rooms

Soooooo,...we are in love with Indigo atm,....for a boy, or a girl,... waddya think????

love indigo, friend of a friend has a little girl named indigo.. indigo lilly to be correct. so cute.

Parisa - you need to teach Miss E her tummy. That's the main one Keeley knows. We say "where's Keeley's tummy?" and she looks down, lifts her shirt and giggles her head off. Way too cute!

mya does this too mrs p.. and then she sticks it out and slaps it, then sticks her finger in her belly button!! such a cute sight.

missie_mack
28-11-2007, 20:54
Lottiesmum, don't stop telling me about your spending! It makes me feel like I'm not such a big spender! How said is this -- I actually thought of buying up big again at Snapfish today so I could save 20 per cent and economise! :o Or not.

Oh no Alli I got codes for 50% off the stocking fillers. If you want to sound more like a careful budgeter you can stand beside me. I spent a couple of hundred at Petes of Kensington the other day and was scratching my head about spending more with Home Couture today :o
My family are so spoilt when it comes to christmas (not to mention being damn picky and snooty lol) We bought my Mum a gold crucifix with diamonds inset in it (thankgod we have lots of relos in the jewellery trade lol) She was talking about tours in Paris for next year :eek::eek: If I cant go on a tour of Paris Im not paying for someone else to!!

Anyhoo thankgod for the storm season kicking in every arvo. Ive got an excuse to use for not doing the washing and net shopping instead lol

amandaw
28-11-2007, 21:43
I loved the fact that I could sleep on my stomach again

Really??? I had the boobs issue which stopped that for a long time!;)

Feeling really organsied tonight...just finished 2 lots of marking with only 3 to go (and one of that is groups of Year 8's so will be easy peasy)...then just report cards and walah...holidays will be here before I blink!

Anyway..off to :sleeping:

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 22:08
Alli, I can't really give much advice on the climbing thing, Miss A's done it for such a while now that she can climb onto the lounge and recliners, but can safely climb back down again. She backs out with her bum and goes down backwards.
In the early days we tried not to make a fuss of it so she wouldn't think she was 'clever'/show off and then fall off. We pretty much just made sure she was safe and eventually she figured out the way to climb down. It's the attempts at climbing into the bath that has me :eek:

Amanda, still can't believe you're 'pregnant' and 'half-way', seems like yesterday we were all in the same boat, time has flown!

Rach, could just imagine the ants:yes: not to mention how chewy they'd end up with the humidity! See, Nigella doesn't know everything after all! Ha!

Em, Will you get paid penalty rates for working through the Xmas public holidays? I hope so

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 22:15
Oops, knew I'd forget something in my last post...

Jane, loved the story about the 'pebble', out of the mouths of babes as they say:p
I seem to remember a while back when you mentioned 'Willow' as a name choice and I thought it was whimsical and chic, and as for 'Indigo', love it... Robert Downey Junior has a son called Indigo and I've always liked it. I'm sure you can tell, I am a lover of unique names:thumbsup: Liked LP's 'Cyan' too!
As Noos asked, what are J and S's middle names if any? I seem to remember 'Angus' for J?? Could be wrong, foggy memory.

mumstar
28-11-2007, 22:28
just tried my link to my xmas tree and it didn't work so here is another! just felt like sharing

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/3/W/10000000c15801c/1/10/Pyw1UzzJ4T9Ei2wbu8MvylZx3oKGtAoy.jpg (http://www.slide.com/s/_D2lu5LF7D-rNJISz8lKr4Ifn8NQqRf6?referrer=hlnk)

Uniquey
28-11-2007, 22:30
just tried my link to my xmas tree and it didn't work so here is another! just felt like sharing

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/3/W/10000000c15801c/1/10/Pyw1UzzJ4T9Ei2wbu8MvylZx3oKGtAoy.jpg (http://www.slide.com/s/_D2lu5LF7D-rNJISz8lKr4Ifn8NQqRf6?referrer=hlnk)

Preeeety:flowerz:

Beany
28-11-2007, 23:52
Good job on the tree, Tegan!

We don't have a tree and won't, either! He'd probably try to climb it, the fearsome little runt that he is!

I'll look up the airtrain thing. It takes 40 minutes to get from Coolie to Robina by bus, though :eek: Australia really REALLY needs to get more train lines down. I'll write to Rudd. He's open to suggestions, right? :laughing:

MountainGirl
29-11-2007, 07:14
Oops, knew I'd forget something in my last post...

Jane, loved the story about the 'pebble', out of the mouths of babes as they say:p
I seem to remember a while back when you mentioned 'Willow' as a name choice and I thought it was whimsical and chic, and as for 'Indigo', love it... Robert Downey Junior has a son called Indigo and I've always liked it. I'm sure you can tell, I am a lover of unique names:thumbsup: Liked LP's 'Cyan' too!
As Noos asked, what are J and S's middle names if any? I seem to remember 'Angus' for J?? Could be wrong, foggy memory.

I know Mon,..the really cute thing is that she is sleeping with the photo of "Pebble" under her pillow,.....Valentine dear little girl,...

Glad you all like Ingido (or Indie) and love the idea of Cyan too:thumbsup: Would be especially funky if bubba was some exotic eurasian creature,....however, I dont think that is going to happen:o.,.....and if it does, then I am in big trouble!

Scarlett's middle name is Elizabeth (family name) and Jas-jie is Angus (cause I couldn't think of anything I liked:o Oh well...... And, yeah Noos, we were thinking about Ruby.....but it just seems too,..well,...common,.....

When you have another, Mon, what are some names on your list?????

Em - Lovely tree!!!!! It sort of makes me want to go out and get a tree,.....well,...maybe!

Noos - how are your kids with bubby? What do you think Clio's take is on it all???? And how is the double P&T working for you? any news on when your house wil be done?

MZmama
29-11-2007, 08:08
Alli, I can't really give much advice on the climbing thing, Miss A's done it for such a while now that she can climb onto the lounge and recliners, but can safely climb back down again. She backs out with her bum and goes down backwards.
In the early days we tried not to make a fuss of it so she wouldn't think she was 'clever'/show off and then fall off. We pretty much just made sure she was safe and eventually she figured out the way to climb down. It's the attempts at climbing into the bath that has me :eek:

Em, Will you get paid penalty rates for working through the Xmas public holidays? I hope so

mya has always been able to get down safely, she still gets that devil look and tries to walk on air tho!! and her newest trick, she can get herself into her walker - she has never done it when i can see tho, so i dont know how she does it.. cant get herself out tho :laughing:

and no, well.. normal rates for actual christmas eve/new years eve.. and once its over 12 (midnight), i think public holiday rates kick in..

puuureeeeeeeeety..

I know Mon,..the really cute thing is that she is sleeping with the photo of "Pebble" under her pillow,.....Valentine dear little girl,...

oh my goodness, that is the cutest thing ever! how sweet of her..

us - well, nothing new. i hate being carless. tempted to walk down to the nearest supermarket.. which is about 25 min walk.. which normally wouldnt phase me, but its 34 degrees today - bit too warm for my liking. there is a closer IGA, but i dont like it.. and an even closer deli with a few extra things, think they have some fruit.. so that might be the go'er..

mum_I'm_hungry
29-11-2007, 08:27
Does anyone else think Tegan has a whole lot of energy! You will have to tell me your secret! Great tree. Glad you put it up again, because the link didn't work for me last night either and I thought I was just too inept to make it work! :o

SJ, that is so cute about Ms S and her 'pebble'!

Thanks for the advice, Monique. Yeah, he has learnt how to get down backwards, but he gets so excited up there and then just falls off. The problem is, if you give him attention and tell him to get down, he just does it even more. Not sure what to do.

Em, can't believe how hot it is everywhere. Brissie has been pretty good so far...

Good to know I'm not the most evil shopper here, Missie. Though I just did get an unexpected payment. Might have to spend that today! :D

Amanda, you sound like you're still pretty small there. My May girlfriend is 16 weeks and has quite the lovely bump. How are the other August bumps going? Big ones? Small ones?

How's the home front, Noosa?

Hope I didn't miss anyone...

Right. Off to scary kindy interview...

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 08:52
I remember that too! Ruby is a nice name:yes: do prefer indigo though, its more unusual. Talking of colours, what about Cyan? Thats blue isnt it? Sounds cool!

Ooh now Cian (which can be pronounced the same or as Shan depending on where you are from ) is a Irish girls name. The welsh version which is spelt Sian (but pronounced Sharn) means Jane. But I sometimes think the whole Irish thing is being overdone at the mo.

No advice here either on the lounge thing. James hasnt tried (knock on wood) to go over the back of the lounge. The lounges we have here are pretty high backed. The test will be when we go home and he has the other set of lounges to test which are lower.....

Mrs Potts
29-11-2007, 12:33
Ooh now Cian (which can be pronounced the same or as Shan depending on where you are from ) is a Irish girls name. The welsh version which is spelt Sian (but pronounced Sharn) means Jane.

I know ppl with boys name Cian and it's pronounced Key-in (like Ian with a K).

SJ - also love Indigo. I have a friend who's girl is named India...

Nice tree, Tegan! Not sure when we'll get around to putting ours up.

Uh-oh, Missy has decided she's not going to sleep so better go and get her up again :doh:

lilbugalugs
29-11-2007, 13:09
Climbing - Riley has been doing it for, well months now and seems to have mastered getting down safely...I am too scared to say that he hasn't tried to go over the back of the lounge yet...so I won't!!

Yesterday was our playgroup christmas party.. the kids had a great time decorating christmas cookies etc...I LOVE our playgroup!!!

Went with the kids and bought new christmas ornaments today.. ...all UNBREAKABLE ones!!! I think I will put the tree up this weekend...DH has already gone a bit crazy with christmas lights on our house this year.... the kids just love them!!!

A few people asked about our herb garden, it is only small and in a series of pots...so far we have Italian Parsley, Rosemary, Vietnamese mint, lemon thyme and oregano...Erin is really into it and has a few of those stakes with little critters on them in it...looks really cute!!

Well our carport fiasco is still ongoing...the owner came to look at it and was a bit shocked at how bad it was (I think some heads will be rolling!!!) Anyway he is coming out personally tomorrow to pull it down and build a completely new one for us...god I hope that this one turns out OK...

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 13:22
Oooh has anyone been watching Farmer Wants A Wife ..? Ive just been out (yes shopping again Alli :o) and the gossip surrounding that bloke from here (in the Mallee) is just phenominal. Gotta love country towns (or cities in my case lol)

littlepickle
29-11-2007, 13:34
Ooh now Cian (which can be pronounced the same or as Shan depending on where you are from ) is a Irish girls name. The welsh version which is spelt Sian (but pronounced Sharn) means Jane. But I sometimes think the whole Irish thing is being overdone at the mo.

Love the name Sian too! I have a niece called Sian pronounced "sharn" My grandfather is Welsh and when my brothers kids were born he wanted then to have welsh names. His son is called Rhys and their daughter is Sian. I think it is really pretty and cute

mum_I'm_hungry
29-11-2007, 13:37
But that's good that you've been shopping, Missie. Now I can skip out and go too -- guilt-free! I hope you spent a lot, so I can too!!! :laughing:

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 13:49
Oh not heaps and heaps ... but it is nearly my last christmas shop.

Ive been naughty this year :devil6::devil6: I bought the outlaws present today :devil6:

I really think I would like that icon to laugh like this one but have the pitchfork and tail of the old one

shed
29-11-2007, 15:48
Oooh has anyone been watching Farmer Wants A Wife ..? Ive just been out (yes shopping again Alli :o) and the gossip surrounding that bloke from here (in the Mallee) is just phenominal. Gotta love country towns (or cities in my case lol)

Yes, of course I have been watching it. I can always be relied on to watch trashy reality TV. Always.

oh, except for Idol, can't cop that one.

Which bloke is it? I didn't take much notice of where they were all from.

I just got home from shopping and bloody DP was already home from work, so half my stuff is still in the boot. *cackle*

But I sold my steelcraft pram on ebay, I hated the bloody thing, so its gone now, gone for good, yee ha, good riddance. Now we have to get a new one if we have another baby.

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 16:15
Yes, of course I have been watching it. I can always be relied on to watch trashy reality TV. Always.

oh, except for Idol, can't cop that one.

Which bloke is it? I didn't take much notice of where they were all from.

The one that had a girlfriend before the show and went back to her.... :shame:

lottiesmum
29-11-2007, 18:35
tree up already Tegan - you star! or maybe chrissy angel perhaps :detective:

:o go on missy mack and alli - where can i find the promotion code for snapfish? i've never heard of it but looks like they have some good 'family' pressies. oh i'm terrible, i know. we've had a good year :yelclap: and i'm making the most of it.

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 19:01
Lottiesmum All 50% off codes (exc postage)

Tree ornaments code AUKCPO (now $4.98)

Porcelain Magnet (now $7.96)
Normal fridget magnet (now $3.96)
30 Piece Jigsaw (now $23.96)
60 piece jigsaw (now $31.96)
All these have the same code AUKGIFT

lottiesmum
29-11-2007, 19:05
ooooooooooh :yelclap: thank you missy :thumbsup: i was hoping those ornaments would be included. they are perfect for various family members. :laughing: bet they wont think so when i give em though ;)

bye - of to buy

mum_I'm_hungry
29-11-2007, 19:07
:tree:

I got my Snapfish cards and pressies today. So cute! Love them. Only silly thing is, you can't really write on them. Oh, well. One job I don't have to do! Okay, the code is AUSFLY and it gets you:

20% off photobooks

20% off photo cards (personalised Chrissie cards, which takes them down to $15,96 for 20 4x8 cards and envelopes, or $18.36 for 20 5x7 cards and envelopes)

20% off photo gifts (t-shirts, mugs, coasters, key rings, chrissie ornaments, calendars, fridge magnets, jigsaws, stubbie coolers)

The web-site was really easy to use and the products are great. I would definitely go back.

:tree:

mum_I'm_hungry
29-11-2007, 19:09
Oops! Posting at the same time as you, Missie. They're dodgy prices, though. That's not 50 per cent off what I paid and I supposedly paid full price. Hmmm... :detective:

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 19:28
:goodvibes: :smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::sunshine:
DH was just given a job offer back
in the Illawarra (where we are from)

I am going home!!
(well really we are all going home with a income)

Weeee no more 45 degree days after Christmas. No more desert storms...

mum_I'm_hungry
29-11-2007, 19:34
Merry Chrissie, Missie!
:tree::noel::noel::tree:

littlepickle
29-11-2007, 20:10
Oooh CONGRATULATIONS Missie!!!
Thats great news!!!:yelclap::smiliedance:When are you going back? Not another Christmas mover?

Well I had my interview today. I think it went really well *depending on which way I look at it) but its hard to say really. They were making all the right noises etc and they said that they will let me know very soon. So maybe I will get the verdict tomorrow :)That aside, it was nice to dress up a bit today and have a wander around town getting christmas pressie ideas.

is anyone elses bubs Elmo mad? Elise is absolutely Elmo crazy! When she wakes up in the morning the first word we hear accross the monitor is "Elmo" then she keeps repeating it until we put her elmo dvd on. She is happy then, but I only let her watch it once a day as I dont want her to be a total tele-addict. She has so many Elmo toys, she doesnt bother with any non-elmo stuff!!:confused::hair:

mum_I'm_hungry
29-11-2007, 20:31
Go Rach! Do you want the job? Good luck!

No Elmo here, Teddy has a favourite toy though. 'Ivy, Ivy, Ivy, Ivy, Ivy, Ivy, Ivy.' Cute! But it can drive you mad after a while!

Well, everyone seems to be getting good news. Keep your fingers crossed for me. Agent has sent out two books in NYC. Have told him an auction would be nice. Anything over six figures may even see me shopping with the likes of Missie and Lottiesmum! He he...

amandaw
29-11-2007, 20:55
Everything :fingerscrossed: Alli

[CENTER]:goodvibes: :smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::sunshine:
DH was just given a job offer back
in the Illawarra (where we are from)

Absolutely fantatstic news Missie - will he still be teaching???

is anyone elses bubs Elmo mad? Elise is absolutely Elmo crazy!

She was, but the Count off Sesame Street has taken over...all because of 1 little plastic ex MD's toy thing (which was DH's many many years ago!!)....she'll dig it out of the toy box and hold it in the air and say see (every number is see) ah ah ah....it's very cute and sometimes she waits for us to do the 'counting' part and she joins in with the rest....remind me again why we spend money on toys??? Her favourite video/TV program is Hi 5...though the weather people get a stop and stare everytime (not usre if it's the close up view or what, but it is literally an even stopper for the last 5 mins of any news session????)

Canberra Mummies...have made mention of you in the May thread (without names of course) ...there is another Mummy there who has moved down from QLD (like you Uniquey) and has an August 06 son...she said she's quite shy and doesn't know a lot of people, so if she is interested, would I be able to give her your user names via pm and if she takes the plunge she can get in touch???

missie_mack
29-11-2007, 21:15
Thanks everyone :goodvibes:

Amanda Yep DH will be teaching at our local Catholic High School. Unfortunately it will only be serving yrs 7-9 next year as it is a fairly new school. They also have a interesting twist to teaching with a team teaching situation where they combine (for example) geography, PDHPE and science in one class with each teacher doing their own bit. Should be a interesting skill for DH to obtain. It has actually been one of the schools I am considering sending DS (scary to think I already consider high schools I know) Move shouldnt be too bad as we are just moving back into our own home which is pretty much fully furnished. I think I will have to advertise some stuff on ebay when we get home though.... we will be overstocked and the house really isnt that big :o

Sending you some fairy dust LP & Alli :wizard: for good luck.

As for elmo. Yep lurves Elmo. We bought him a elmo for christmas that teaches him how to dress himself. I originally bought it for one of the nephews as I picked it up cheap at one of the toy sales but he was so attached I had to reconsider...

littlepickle
29-11-2007, 21:28
Alli, thats great news :fingerscrossed: you get a bidding war on your books! I am sure you will get a good result, there seems to be so much good luck flowing through the August thread at the moment! As for my possible job. I havent decided if I want the job or not :confused: I wont mind if I dont get the job as it means I can be a sahm for a bit longer, but on the other hand, I know that I will be a bit miffed if they dont give me the job:rolleyes::laughing:

I've just been checking out the Brisbane events guide to find out what Christmas celebrations are coming up in the next few weeks. I think I might go to a few things this year. Might help to get me into the Christmas spirit. I am sure a bit of mulled christmas wine or mulled cider might help ease me into christmas:laughing:

MZmama
29-11-2007, 22:22

im a reality TV junky too.. but ive missed this one, whens it on?? normal TV or fox.. maybe im at work.. :hissy:

CONGRATS MISSIE.. thats fantastic, bet your all thrilled to bits

is anyone elses bubs Elmo mad? Elise is absolutely Elmo crazy! When she wakes up in the morning the first word we hear accross the monitor is "Elmo" then she keeps repeating it until we put her elmo dvd on. She is happy then, but I only let her watch it once a day as I dont want her to be a total tele-addict. She has so many Elmo toys, she doesnt bother with any non-elmo stuff!!:confused::hair:

good luck with the job, hope its the outcome u wanted..

and nope.. hates elmo with a passion, is totally petrified of him, and will scream if a toy goes within a metre of her.. altho, she has warmed to him a bit more recently. but i bought the chicken dance elmo as part of a 1st birthday present... and she wouldnt enter the room where it was being kept. and if she did she'd have to be held and she'd point, moan... then cry!! what did he ever do to her?!?!?!

alli - good luck with the books.. how exciting..

well, got my car back just before lunch.. $340.. so not to bad.. it was the fuel pump, and the mechanic had to remove the carseat, remove the backseat, remove the fuel tank to get to it.. so am assuming labour was the majority of the final price! but am glad to have it back..

we were thinking of buying new cars in a couple of months - bad timing!

cheekypossum
29-11-2007, 22:24
definitley try and meet up with the lovely Bris girls. I felt similar to you back when we had our very first meet at Southbank. I wanted to 'chicken out' as I felt all insecure all of a sudden and my DH told me not to be silly and insisited I went along... well I did, and they were all even more lovely in reality, and we all spoke at ease etc, etc. It was great to be able to put faces to names!

I found out last night that we will definitely be in Brisbane in March. I am so looking forward to it, my family really miss us and it's been a while since they saw Miss A. Of course too, I have a DFO at Jindalee one must visit, ha!!!

Oh, but Monique I am so glad that you decided to come cause it was so so great to meet you.....oh and Alli and Rach too hehe.

Wonder if I can plan a holiday in March then ;)

Yes, Chloe loves showing off her "big fat belly" too. Though you have to show her yours as well. Had to take mum to the Doctor yesterday and Chloe wanted to see his too haha.

Yesterday was our playgroup christmas party.. the kids had a great time decorating christmas cookies etc...I LOVE our playgroup!!!

What a great idea.

Bummer about the dodgy workers......some people hey. After the cyclone there was so much of it going around the town.....a lot of people were not happy with the work. We had next door neighbours get these people in to fix the fence......they waltzed through our property (without asking us)......left rubbish and backed into a big drum (container thingy) and broke it.

Shed - Love Baden's eyes

Noosa - awww, I just want to squeeze her

Beany - What a posar!!!

Tegan - great decorating.

Missie - Congrats DH job.....had a big chuckle at james in the supermarket

Rach - Congrats either way Rach on the job......I know that it is bad that I wish this, but I do wish that Chloe would watch TV......even if just for 5 minutes. If something catches her eye, she may stand their for 30 seconds but then it is off again. hehe

Sad about Christmas.......would you like Chloe and I to fly down and spend the day with you.......I would love to get away from all the family for chrissy this year haha

Alli - GL for the book

Fairy Floss - Congrats on the job

Em - what a bummer to work chrissy and ny eve

Wattle - sorry to hear about Max

Jane amanda and anne - love hearing your preggie news

Big hellos to anyone that I have missed.

cheekypossum
29-11-2007, 22:30
So, I have entered my Change mat into the bub hub sew off for a bit of fun.

So if anyone is "in the area", pop on in and vote for me :D

We have a BIG climber here....I just can't stop her. She can climb on chairs then onto tables, lounge chairs, coffee tables.etc. We have a tiny idea that she has some teeth coming through. I think it might be her molars as that is the area that looks swollen......plus she has been terrible at sleeping at night again. Damien has got some hols over Chrissy period and we are seriously going to do some work at getting her to settle on her own........

My sewing is going good, have not had much of a chance due to some little persons sleeping,,,,,but we will get there.

Well of to brush my teeth and pop into bed

Night all

shed
29-11-2007, 22:47
tash, give us the link and I will vote for you. I am too lazy to go and look it up.

MountainGirl
30-11-2007, 07:12
Yay Missie! Welcome home to the big smoke!!!!!!!!

Rach - :fingerscrossed: you get what you want out of the job thing,..... (that was rather eloquently put, eh!)

Alli - Oooooooohhhhhh,..love the idea of a bidding war,...it's almost like having two boys in love with you at once! "I love her most,....no,..I love her most! heheheheeheee,... and you get money out of it!!!!

Em - bummer about the car,.... mine was in for repairs last week (I have only had it 3months:rolleyes:) the sunroof was leaking onto Jasper! $2000 to fix,...thank god it was under warranty!

Who was talking holidays in March?????? Mike has just signed off on our hol in Fiji in March - kiddie free!!!!!!!!! So,...hopefully can book it today,.. Flight Centre have an awesome deal at the beautiful Westin Spa,....4 nights and travel for $1069 per person,..:smiliedance: It looks so scrummy,........

lilbugalugs
30-11-2007, 08:00
I have to say that I always feel like the poor sister when reading this thread.....I want a holiday to!!!

MZmama
30-11-2007, 08:22
I have to say that I always feel like the poor sister when reading this thread.....I want a holiday to!!!

here here lilbugalugs.. no shopping online here, no fancy holidays.. in fact, me and DF have only ever been on about two holiday's together.. and we have been together nearly 9 years - how SAD is that...

i always wonder how u girls do it.. we can barely scrape together week by week.. where is the green envy icon! :yes::):xmastree::dizzy:;) hehe

nothing new here today.. gonna laze around, do some cleaning before i have to work.. enjoy your day peoples..

missie_mack
30-11-2007, 08:23

Whats a holiday?? :confused: Oh hang on I think I remember those pre baby :doh:

So nope your not the poor sister Lilbugalugs :no:

I want I want I want one tooooo :hissy: no fair Jane lol How many months will you be when your in Fiji?? We were in Fiji when I was about 5 months pregnant with DS in April- which I think was the end of the rainy season :confused:

littlepickle
30-11-2007, 08:42
Ooh Jane, the holiday in Fiji sounds lovely, and a great way to relax for a while (kid free) great price too! hey thats one of the bonuses if I did get this job - I would get industry rates for hotels and flights etc (definite bonus) Still havent heard anything btw, but I guess its not even 9am yet:laughing:

Tash - Hope you can come down in March for a holiday! it would be so lovely to see you and gorgeous little Chloe again, I cant wait to meet her again, she sounds like such a character! Oh and YES would love to see you for Christmas too:thumbsup::laughing:

cheekypossum
30-11-2007, 08:43
Here is the link....

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2144184&posted=1#post2144184

Beany
30-11-2007, 10:36
Gawd I'm knackered. Don't know why ... Asher only woke once last night. Sooooo pleased it's Saturday tomorrow - I can't wait for that lie-in this week!

We went to Toys'R'us yesterday and I picked up the cheapest umbrella jobby I could find. $30. I was impressed enough with that but then found it had been discounted down to $15! My inner snob was definitely swamped by the inner skin-flint and I am really quite pleased with the purchase :D

Can't find any good toys for Asher, though. He's distinctly unimpressed with "push a button and it makes a noise" type toys. And yes, I am thrilled with that :D He wants toys that he can do things with - he has and loves his shape sorter and is quite fond of blocks. But other than that we're at a bit of a loss.

Oh we also went and saw Santa in David Jones yesterday. Poor old Santa got yelled at, screamed at, tugged at and then completely ignored. We have one very struggly picture - I thought I may as well buy it as it is a good indication of him right now: wriggly, squirmy, cantankerous little bully that he is!

Lilbugalugs: Don't worry, I'm a poor cousin too :yes: The only reason we can afford this holiday next week is because the accommodation is free - my father in law works up there and has an apartment that we're all crashing at. This is also the reason we have only been to the Gold Coast for holidays for the last 3 years.

I think I might buy a playpen. And put the sofa in it.

missie_mack
30-11-2007, 10:56
Oooh whats DJs santa giving away this year?? They always have really nice real looking Santas (although last year they had 6 working at one time all in secret compartments lol)

Oh on the what to buy when all else fails you could do the motherly thing and buy practical things lol

shed
30-11-2007, 11:31
We went to Toys'R'us yesterday and I picked up the cheapest umbrella jobby I could find. $30. I was impressed enough with that but then found it had been discounted down to $15! My inner snob was definitely swamped by the inner skin-flint and I am really quite pleased with the purchase :D

oh good work Beany, I love a bargain, I just loooooove a bargain. I like noice things too, don't get me wrong, but I bloody love it when I get something cheap, or even better FREE (like on the side of the road FREE). Love love love it.

I need to find a decent Santa. The one at the mall where we just went to storytime at the library looks like he has a tapeworm, he's so skinny. I think the one at Westfield is probably better, they have moved him from where he was last year though so I couldn't find him yesterday.

Jane, I wanted to go to Fiji but DP doesn't want to go there for some reason. We were supposed to be going there and we were supposed to be going to the Gold Coast as well. But we are going NOWHERE. Nothing ever gets done around here.

The real reason is that I always want to lose weight before I do anything (including getting married), but then I don't lose weight. So, we don't do anything. I have been on the lite n easy but I am so sick of it that this is the last week. And I have been to the gym three times, so that has worked out to be around $80 a visit so far:o

I get so frustrated but then I don't do anything about it. I feel like I am in limbo, waiting to do all these wonderful and exciting things, but I have to be skinnier first. Which would be fine if I stuck to the diet and went to the gym, but I don't. So I am a bit of a headcase I think. Stop nodding Beany.

littlepickle
30-11-2007, 11:39
Shed, I go through stages of not going to the gym too. Have you tried getting your program redone? I find that motivating. Also, does your gym take part in the 12 week challenge? Thats quite good because you feel as though you have a set goal and timescale to achieve it in. Seriously, I think you look great and dont need to worry:hugs:

Tash - My vote is in!! Yaaaay you are in the lead!

Beany - Well done on the bargain - thats a great price. I too love bargains. If I get somethng for say 50% off then I tell dh that I actually saved money rather than spent money. It makes perfect female sense to be, but I dont think he quite agrees

SO are we going to have a get together while Beany is up this way? C'mon Brissy girls!

Beany
30-11-2007, 11:41
*diligently ignoring shed*

Oooh whats DJs santa giving away this year?? They always have really nice real looking Santas (although last year they had 6 working at one time all in secret compartments lol)

Oh on the what to buy when all else fails you could do the motherly thing and buy practical things lol

The Santa bag didn't have anything good in it - a Funday Times (detailing how to write to Santa and other activities) an activity book, a couple of stickers and a cardboard hat thing.

I just had another look at the pictures - the Santa was reasonable looking, not terribly jolly in the eyes, though. Which is fair enough as, unbeknownst to me at the time, Asher had stolen his bell and was brandishing the thing like a lethal weapon. The "jolly" was washed away with sheer terror :laughing:

Will scan later :)

biscotti
30-11-2007, 19:31
Oh my :D
Shed, :hugs:.., wow, you shouldn't have...but I am thrilled you did :D
Tilly says thank you :baby:
As soon as I get a sec, I'll post a pic :)
Sweetest I have ever seen btw!!

Noosamum xx

biscotti
30-11-2007, 19:43
:Argh, can't get photobucket to work, so I hope you can see Tilly's divine footwear :D

I will have to post a proper pic tomorrow, with the gorgeous bibs too :)

Shed - you are one talented girl!
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
Thank you, thank you!

Mwah,:kiss:
Noosamum xx

biscotti
30-11-2007, 19:52
Noos - how are your kids with bubby? What do you think Clio's take is on it all???? And how is the double P&T working for you? any news on when your house wil be done?
Hi Jane!
Well the kids lurve her! We took T for Bring and Brag today (like Show and Tell) and Miss 7 couldn't have been a prouder sister :bee: Mr 10 is the gentlest most loving big brother you could hope for too.

Miss C, well I think she is really too young to take it all in, although she always comes to find me if Miss T makes a noise or cries.
I think it helps that my husband is at home and he is a constant source of entertainment for her, he walks with her down to the beach most days, they have little outings together, bike rides that sort of thing! If I was home on my own with the two littlies, well I am pretty sure it would be an entirely different story!

And the house....argh....(*beats head on screen*) ....oh its months off unfortunately for us, only the frame is up at this stage, so we are months and months away, I'll post a pic over the weekend. Roof on "maybe" next week. It's supposed to be a 9-12 mth build and really was only started in Sept so we are ages away sadly!

Off to keep reading posts, so many and so little time!!!
Noosamum XX

littlepickle
01-12-2007, 15:49
*update on the job*
I have a 3rd (informal) interview on Monday to discuss the role etc.
It means that I have to take dd to the city and leave her with dh who has to take an hour off work. Will let you know how it all goes

I feel so tired today, I have no idea why, I feel like just curling up in bed .. fat chance of that happening though:rolleyes:
Elise has a slight temp today, no snotty nose or anything, just a bit clingy. I hope it doesnt come to anything:fingerscrossed:

Noos - You are probably going to be so busy that time will fly and your new house will be finished before you know it! Whats your new house going to be like? Are you going for a modern style?

Beany - DJ's had exactly the same thing in the santa bag last year. I remember when I was little ou used to get a proper wrapped present when you went to see santa. I would have felt ripped off if I was given a colouring book or stickers:thumbsdown:

*munchkin*
02-12-2007, 08:14
Hi everyone! Just can't catch up on all the posts, as the Wiggles DVD doesn't last for that long :laughing:. I am on limited time before someone starts pulling everything off the desk, including the keyboard!!

Quickly...definitely no-one ignores anyone else in this thread...sometimes it's hard to remember to say hi to everyone, but no-one is nasty here.

A few quick personals -
Wattle - lots of :hugs:for you dealing with Max and doing the rounds of specialists. Hit me if you feel this is uncalled for, but I really think there is a 'fad' of blaming any 'not normal' behaviour on Aspergers syndrome. It seems to be the big thing at the moment. That and autism! Sometimes I wonder if we are too quick to 'label' things, when there are so many different types of people (and kids) in the world. Aaaaanyway...rambling....

SJ...I SO feel for you with the vomitting. I dread ever being pregnant again, because 5 months of chucking 3 times a day did me in completely. Pretty cute about Jasja and his imitating though!!!!

Because I am brainless, can we please have a list of pregnant mummies and their due dates in here??? I have no memory cells left...

Em is good - bit sick at the moment...of course...and eye teeth still making their nasty way through. Lots of torturing the dog, hitting and kicking mummy :thumbsdown: and climbing.

Bit worried about putting up a christmas tree in case she crawls into it and pokes her eye out!

My new job is going well - bit challenging on the brain - what little I have left. But next week is only 1 full day and 2 half days because we have our christmas party Thursday afternoon, then I have taken Friday arvo off to go to Em's daycare end of year concert. Should be hilarious! Can't wait to see what the babies room get up to. Then I have a week down at Yamba with Mr CP. So looking forward to the break!

Uh oh...Wiggles over, and someone grabbing the keyboard...must go...

sa;lfhgaqsqfgfh

wattle
02-12-2007, 08:54
Morning girls.

Noos, Shed - what gorgeous booties. It's a bit hard to see them but they still look so cute. Does she still have that delicious newborn smell Noos? Oooh I can still remember it - just like talcum powder. mmmmm.

Ohhhhhh, lovely mummy moment. Steph just walked in and handed me a little flower she picked in the garden and said 'fowa'. Ohhhhhh. I hope I remember these moments when she's 15 and I'm just an embarrasment to her.

LP - good luck with the job. Hope you feel more energetic by tomorrow.

Thanks Munchkin - I know what you mean about labels. I don't really think he has aspergers, however because he has many of the 'symptoms', I guess its a good idea to have some sort of assessment so that we can have a plan for behaviour improvement. It is frustrating that he doesn't respond to things that most other kids do.

What sort of toys are people finding popular at the moment?
Steph goes beserk over:
balls (she was even desperate to get the rockmelon on the kitchen bench yesterday)
paintbrushes (she's currently brushing her hair with a bucket of water and a wet paintbrush)
anything resembling a baby (thanks anne, she's loving the one you gave her for her birthday)
playing with water and bathtime
drawing with a biro
kitchen stuff

missie_mack
02-12-2007, 09:51
:hugs: :hugs: For you Wattle... I can only imagine how frustrating it is all for you. Perhaps it is best to go through the process of elimination... but what a long process for poor you :thumbsdown: and your family (including Max) Hopefully some answers will be found soon!

Munchkin I hear you on the labelling thing. One of Dhs colleague was found to have Earlings (which means difficulties reading anything on white backgrounds like photocopies and whiteboards) So she had the whole school tested. The tests found 70% of the school also had earlings including DH... She got funding and tried to insist DH wear special glasses and everything but DH refuses because he has never had difficulty reading anything on a white background :confused: I would imagine he would have struggled to get where he is now in his education if he had problems which really he hasnt done with much difficulty at all (yes my husband the nerd lol)

mumstar
02-12-2007, 12:39
hi guys

thanks for the nice comments about my tree! we are lucky to have to couches cornering it in so noah can't get to it and aiden is old enough now he knows not to touch it!

im off today to the missy higgins concert... after the week i have had i will be having a few drinks too! its great though my mum and dad are coming to look after the boys at my house so i dont have to get them all packed up and stuff... they are much easier to look after to when they can settle down at home! im a very lucky girl!

i have had a sh!tter of a week this week... noah keeps chucking things in the toilet... namely my mobile and cordless house phone and our foxtel remote! so i have been uncontactable! troy wont let me get a new mobile either as this one was new only 3 weeks old as noah chucked the previous one down the loo too! my mil and my dad had a huge argument at my house over our crappy landlord wanting to take our bond from the old house.. basically he is just being a prick, my dad is a landlord and we have had some advice from docep and he is doing the wrong thing... my mil thinks we neglected the house and should lose our money... i was so upset when they were fighting i just burst into tears! i have been babysitting my friends 3 kids and my other friends 2 kids for some extra cash while they go to work and i am feeling knackered! and just to top it off both my boys have been sick with gastro so i haven't slept in days and everything in the new house still smells like vomit even though it has been cleaned like a hundred times!!!

anyway concert tonight have a few drinks and relax and start a fresh next week!

good luck alli and little pickle!!!

congrats missie on the job and good luck with the move!

shed those booties are beautiful for tilly!!

mucnkinh are you looking forward to seeing mr cp again??? take loads of photos at the xmas concert pleease!!

em glad to hear you got your car back! i fully understand what is like when you get stuck at home! how is work going by the way?

sorry if i forgot anyone... hi to everyone i have forgot!!!

xoxoxoxo

mumstar
02-12-2007, 12:42
tash u got my vote!!! change mat looks great

Mrs Potts
02-12-2007, 18:52

Shed/Noos - gorgeous booties! You are very clever Shed. :yes:

mumstar - sorry the boys have been sick. That's no fun at all. Hope you have a good time tonight and chill a bit.

Cathy - I hope you can get to the bottom of Max's issues soon. I can't imagine how frustrating it must be for you guys :hugs:

I know I've missed stuff but I'm sorry - I just had a cruiser and it's gone to my head since I haven't eaten yet.

Re toys: Miss K loves things she can push and things with handles that she can carry. So Santa is bringing her a dolly pram and a little handbag.

Beany
02-12-2007, 19:37
Good job on the booties, Shed! Almost makes me want a baby. Almost. Okay, not really :p But they are cute booties!

I feel like I've been packing all week. Babies make everything harder, don't they? I pack a bag, Asher comes in, squeals with delight, unpacks the bag and sits in it. I take him out of the bag, he grabs the thing I was going to put in it, runs off and sits on that.

It was cute the first 17 times :laughing:

I don't know if it's coincidence or real but he's been saying "Ididit" after doing something complicated (or naughty) and all "cuccle" when he wants in on a cuddle Valentine

Probably coincidence. But cute nonetheless!

cheekypossum
02-12-2007, 21:58

GL for tomorrow Rach, let us know how you go!!

Tegan - enjoy Missy Higgins....we took my mum to see her in 2006.....I love her

Toys....mmmm Chloe loves playing with cars, trucks, she will walk around all day with DH's soccer medals around her neck, photo albums, books.......kitchen bowls etc.

Thanks for all the votes ladies.....off to see how I am doing.

mumstar
03-12-2007, 00:54
oh my god!

i have had the best night guys! i will upload some pics later! we were so close to the stage it was awesome! had a few drinks with some mates and forgot all my troubles this week! shame about the traffic after though... it was a bugger to get out!

hope you are all have a great weekend

mumstar
03-12-2007, 00:55
hehehe i just realised how close to 2000 post i am! so i thought i would make another!! hehehe!!!

shed
03-12-2007, 08:03
I have had such a busy weekend, I went to a 21st birthday party and then a 1st birthday party the next day.

Noos: you are welcome, glad you like them. I do want to see a big pic when you get a chance.

Beany: when are you off to the sunny Gold Coast?

Us: my car had a flat battery yesterday. i couldn't believe it. What is it with me and cars? DP pushed me up the road and I started it and drove to the 1st birthday party, and then I had to get some of my cousins to give me a push to get me started to come home. When I said I needed a push one of my cousins goes "what? in your new flash car?" and I had to say "yes". How embarrassing. I have driven heaps of sh!t for so long and now I have a lovely little car and the bloody thing is still getting pushed to get going, LMAO!! It must just be my destiny.

oh Beany, I just remembered something. People have been saying to me for a while that Baden is very tall. I always say "um, nah, he isn't really, he is the same height as one of my friend's kids who is actually younger", referring of course to Asher. The other day I saw Baden next to some other kids his age and that's when I realised that Baden is really tall, - which means my 'comparison kid' is also tall! d'uh! I had to laugh! I have 'corrected' so many people, lol!! I don't know why I didn't realise it earlier, I just didn't for some reason. It makes me laugh.

MZmama
03-12-2007, 08:14
Its been so quiet in here over the weekend.. well, maybe it is quiet every weekend.. but cos we decided to do NOTHING, i had more time on my hands to check this thread.. and there was no action..

beautiful work shed.. talented!! how cute are they. cant wait to see a bigger pic.. and how funny's your story about baden being tall.. hehe!! do you know his height?

sucks about the car too.. hopefully a new battery will do the trick for you..

umm, mumstar, glad you had a wonderful night and forgot all the weeks troubles.. cant wait to see pics.. oh, and job is going good by the way.. well, it sux to work, and the hours are draining but other than that decently easy work.. good pay.. cant really complain!

hope all had wonderful weekends.. we just chilled, and cleaned and hung out with DF's brother and his daughter..

almost forgot, DF was riding his scooter to work today, and he felt something hurt in his helmet, he thought it was a bit of bark/debri from the road, but it started really hurting.. so he reached in to yank it out.. and it was a european wasp!! he got stung on the cheek.. he stayed at work, he said its all puffy and sore but fine. poor thing.

good luck today rach..

Uniquey
03-12-2007, 11:19
Seems it was the weekend for Car problems. We were coming back from the shops in the pouring rain, down on a hill and get a flat tyre. Not just a flat tyre, but a shredded one. So, had to pull over somewhere safe-ish, it's raining hard, Miss A's crying inside the car as she wondered where we got to, and we found the culprit, a screw! Ahhh, just what we need at Xmas, new tyres and no $$, oh and did I mention we have head colds all around:hair:

Em, your DF's wasp story made me think of a funny time when DH rode my scooter. He went to put on his 'Motorbike' helmet and I told him he had to put on the open-faced 'Scooter helmet' instead so he looked the part, hahah, anyway he wasn't happy and you wouldn't know it, but he got stung by a wasp on his cheek as he was riding! I couldn't stop laughing and he was in pain and it got more swollen by the minute, I mean, really SWOLLEN! :laughing: Needless to say, if he ever rides my scooter (which is funny in it's self by the way), he always wears his motorbike helmet!

missie_mack
03-12-2007, 11:45
Hey Shed any purple nipples at your place yet?? :detective:

MZmama
03-12-2007, 11:56
Hey Shed any purple nipples at your place yet?? :detective:

i was wondering the same thing myself!!

and missie, how's the nerve of that member in that epi-no thread..... :hair::banghead:

Uniquey
03-12-2007, 12:12
Amandaw, By all means give your 'May' B/H friend my details is she wants them. MrsPotts and I could do with some more recruits!

Jane, I don't know about you, but I find it really difficult to find names I actually like. I can be a bit fussy and am not too keen on (what I deem) common, popular or traditional names. Whenever I get a bit of a list together I will pm you:), that said, I DO honestly like your childrens names, and definitely think Indigo is :thumbsup:

Rach, Hope your informal interview went well

Wattle, Miss A is turning into a real girly-girl, a far cry from the tom boy that I was as a child. In terms of toys, she loves to 'push' things around, the walker, her scooter. She also is really into my handbags and prances around with them on her shoulder or wrists, headbands (alice band-type), my shower cap, Dh's watches, and pots and pans. She has a dolly pram that she was given last Xmas, so I will bring that out this xmas and give her some dolls to put in it. I also bought her some doll bottles with the 'milk' in that disappears when you turn the bottle up.

missie_mack
03-12-2007, 12:12
and missie, how's the nerve of that member in that epi-no thread..... :hair::banghead:

:o Yes a real charmer. I guess some people are just prepared to die trying.... but each to their own.

shed
03-12-2007, 13:43
Nah, no purple nips here yet. I looked yesterday.

biscotti
03-12-2007, 17:23
Nah, no purple nips here yet. I looked yesterday.

My husband just read that over my shoulder :laughing:

Quick post from me, this is a tough gig this 15 mth age gap, DH wasn't home today to do crowd control so it's been a loooong day.

Agh, T awake, back later,
Noosamum xx

biscotti
03-12-2007, 17:36
Now...where was I ??
Ok, yes, this 15 mth age gap, holy moly, a word to the wise...don't do it!! Everything is fine until it's time to feed T and then C wants to sit pretty much on top of me with her face right down my shirt lol so she can see all the action, either that or she pulls the house apart in the 40 mins or so it takes for a feed.

Oh gotta go again...
N xx

Mrs Potts
03-12-2007, 18:24
Noos, it sounds exhausting! I'm sure C will settle down when the novelty wears off! :fingerscrossed: I won't hold my breath for that phone call until T is about 3 :wink:

Nique - who are we recruiting and for what? Think I missed something, will have to go back and see.

I don't think there's anyone who's ridden a bike for any time that doesn't have a "bug in the helmet" story. Dough was once stung in the neck by a bee while riding. Not to mention all the swallowed flies! :barf:

mumstar
03-12-2007, 18:52
hi guys

here are some pics from the concert! (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=22704&l=37ec4&id=612376875)

hey noosa my friend em is going to have exactly a one year age gap... her due date for the new baby is exactly one day after her sons first bday! she also has a girl who wil be four in feb! she is finding it hard too, indi has had croup, jaxon has been teething and the new baby is giving her killer morning sickness! i hope things smooth over for you soon!

Uniquey
03-12-2007, 23:13
Nique - who are we recruiting and for what? Think I missed something, will have to go back and see.

Erica, here is the quote from Amanda :)

'Canberra Mummies...have made mention of you in the May thread (without names of course) ...there is another Mummy there who has moved down from QLD (like you Uniquey) and has an August 06 son...she said she's quite shy and doesn't know a lot of people, so if she is interested, would I be able to give her your user names via pm and if she takes the plunge she can get in touch???

littlepickle
04-12-2007, 00:01
Guess What!

I got the job

Thanks for everyone's support through my work dilemma/crisis. I know I probably sound like such a whinging so and so. Dont get me wrong,, I am sort of happy to have the job, but at the same time, I am so torn, and so scared as I dont know if I am doing the right thing, I really dont. I guess I can only try it an see. If it doesnt work out, I can always reevaluate cant I? Anyways, I have enrolled Miss E into a different daycare place that will be right round the corner from where I will be working. Its Brisbane City Childcare. Has anyone heard anything about it? It looks really nice, and the people see really nice, and at $82 per day it better be very nice. I just didnt like the idea of Miss E being too far away from me incase she needs me. SO thats my news! I star on the 2nd of January, so I have a few weeks of freedom yet.

Shed: Loved the booties, so cute! You are very talented. I wish I could knit. I tried it but I am all fingers and thumbs (bit unco)

Nique: Miss E is the same with handbags. I will have to post a piccie of her carrying the bag you got her, she is so cute, she hangs it over her arm like a real little girl and then totters off!

Sorry if I have missed anyone Hi :wave: to Jane, Tash, Alli, Mumstar, munchkin, Amandaw, Mama Ann, Beany, Jessi, Noosa, Parisa, Mrs Potts, Emandmya, Missie_Mack, Wattle. (sorry if I have missed anyone)

mmmwwaaaahahha ..:crying: I dont think I am ready to go back to work

mum_I'm_hungry
04-12-2007, 06:04
Congrats, Rach! I'm taking it the job is full-time? Is that what you're hesitant about? Wow $82 per day is steep! Almost double the norm! Why so much? Is it the one in the town hall, or that moved from the town hall? I've heard that one is really good.

Sozzy, haven't read much else. Sick with a cold and, gawd, it's December. Book out 1 January. Things are heating up. Have heard of first review in Australian Women's Weekly in January. Gah!

Right, brekkie whinge has started, must run!

MountainGirl
04-12-2007, 06:24
Yay Rach@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good on you girl!!!! Now,....Flight Centre have given me the royal poos,....I went to book our hol on the last day of the offer,..the travel agent took all the details, said she would call to confirm, and then send me a confirmation email later that day,... 2 days later, a different girl calls, tells
Mike that the deal is no longer valid, and would we like to book a more expensive one:eek::thumbsdown: grrrrrrrrrr,.....

Mon - sorry bout the flat tyre.........tyres are blummin $$$$$,...my silly MIL just spent $3000 on a new set !:rolleyes:

Ali - woo hoo on the book! Are we all getting a signed copy for chrissy??? I have a beach hol coming up!!!:D

Shed - bummer about the nips,....

Noos - Arrrgghhhh,..I feel your pain,... Scarlett was only just 24months when Jas was born,....and would tear the house apart or empty the fridge when I was feeding him,...and there was NOTHING I could do about it!

Hi everyone else!

Us - Jas has his last 2 teeth cominig through and is sooooooo cranky and has a temp of 39,... he was up for the day at 4:45 and has been shouting at me, throwing things and grumbling around like an old man ever since,..... it is going to be a long day,.....

biscotti
04-12-2007, 08:38
:thumbsup: Little Pickle, although I'm not sure if we are cheering or condoling :), but excellent work all the same on landing the job :yelclap: for you!!
I too have heard that Brisbane City is really a class act, I am having afternoon tea this afternoon with a friend/colleague and I'm pretty sure she worked there at one time, I'll suss it out. Fees are a bit steep!!

I feel like a different woman this morning. T slept from 9.30pm - till 1am and then until 7.30 am - so I have had some decent sleep. DH is home today (I gave him a day pass yesterday and he played golf) so feeding etc will be easier today with him at home to "nanny" Clio.

C otherwise has been just beautiful with T - yesterday I was changing T's nappy on the bed and I felt a little movement beside me and C had grabbed a wipe and was wiping T's foot while I was wiping T's little bottom, soooo cute! Talking of bottoms, (no, not mine :laughing:), C's bottom and her nappies look huge now after changing T!!!!

Jane - how's the :barf: now?? Are you still going to Fiji? We were wondering if we might duck over there in Feb so you'll have to tell me where you stayed etc!

Back later with some pics,

Noosamum

mumstar
04-12-2007, 08:50
hi guys!

noosa i am glad u are feeling well rested today! have you got any more pics yet???

LP Congrats on the job! is it full time who will be looking after elise? or will she be going to daycare!

Alli, jan 1 hey! what is it called so i can go buy a copy!

i personally feel a bit crappy i think i am getting what the kids had:( at least they are in daycare tomorrow so if i take it easy today and then can rest all day tomorrow i should be fine

biscotti
04-12-2007, 08:54
Brisbane City is really a class act, I am having afternoon tea this afternoon with a friend/colleague and I'm pretty sure she worked there at one time,

Uh uh, just spoke to her on the phone, she worked at Lady Gowrie at Spring Hill but she did say that she too had only heard very positive things :thumbsup:

MZmama
04-12-2007, 08:58
nique - bummer bout the car!!

great pics mumstar.. glad you had a nice time..

lp - congrats on the job, hope it turns out ok and you are happy with accepting the position. but at the end of the day, if you arent happy.. you may aswell give it a go tho..

alli - woweeee on the book! :yelclap:

noos - miss c sounds oh so cute trying to help you, and i bet miss c looks like a monster compared to itty bittty teeeeny weeeny tilly..

well.. got home at 3am last night.. so am waiting for missy mya to have a nap!

missie_mack
04-12-2007, 09:07
Hey great news LP but I can understand the whole going back to work dilemma. I think thats part of the reason I am so happy DH got a job, I can stall a little longer as I still have til July before I absolutely have to go back. While I would love some extra stimulation and the money I worry I would miss too much with my little buddy. He is just so damn cute at the moment and does the funniest things.

This week he is playing the chase me game which normally means he slows down to make us catch him but this week he changes direction around the table like he is thinking this :raspberry: Cheeky lil dubba.

Packing up more every day and trying to sell of some other stuff so I dont have to take it. But its tough out here ebay really hasnt taken off and everyone tends to buy stuff at second hand shops like St Vinnies. There is a strange culture out here where the second hand stores are packed on a Saturday and people even buy birthday presents in there... I always wonder who buys the stuff that gets into the store though :confused:

DH is having issues at work. Another teacher (a leading teacher I guess is what you would call her) went and changed a big stack of teachers school reports and didnt tell them and left the original name at the bottom :eek: