View Full Version : **DECEMBER testing calendar - Long time TTCers + Assisted Conception**
OK girls - bring on all those :tree:BFPs. Please post or PM your testing date and or details update.
:bfp:will be GREEN
:bfn:will be RED
DECEMBER TESTING CALENDAR
4. macca, eve
6. meltux, kittykatz, KatiesMum
7. kali
10. bubfee
12. Helenwantsabub
15. ZiggyZena
18. Lilith, AngelHope
28.larazie
LADIES TESTING BUT UNSURE OF DATES
TOTAL LADIES TESTING = 12
TOTAL BFPs = 1
TOTAL BFNs = 9
TESTING GIRLS DETAILS
Adamsmum: m/c Feb 06. GIFTx2 1xIVF June BFN 1xFET July BFN 1xFET Aug BFN 2nd IVF Oct/Nov BFN
Aden2005: ttc with pcos and underactivethyroid ttc since November 2005
Ains (Ainsley): TTC: assisted with provera and clomid 6 cycles, beginning IVF
Alwaysonmymind: TTC since June 2006. Conceived in December 2006, but miscarried at 5.5 weeks. UPDATE: BFP on 2/11!!!
AngelHope - ttc since January 05, laporoscopy in Nov 07
Bubfee: ttc since November 2006, Diagnosed PCO in August 07
Dubbabubba: TTC Since November 2005. PCOS, 3 cycles of clomid, taking a break
Duchessa: ttc#3 since Jan06, MC June06, MC Sept 06, MC April 07 BFP 22 June
Eve: tc since October 2003, first IUI cycle late May. BFP 12/6/07. Sadly, M/C 17/6. Recently had an ectopic and lost one tube
Hailse75: TTC since July 2005, M/C Sept 06, Jan 07, March 07.
Helenmac: TTC Since Oct 05. IVF May 07 - BFN, ICSI July 07, IVF #3 October/November. Cycle cancelled.
Helenwantsabub: 4th cycle of clomid. TTC 3 years. 1st IVF May BFN. 2nd IVF June. 3rd IVF November
JATS (LoveMyTommyBub): TTC #2 for 20 cycles
Kali: TTC Since Oct 2005. IUI x 2 both BFN. First IVF Cycle May 2007 BFN. Second IVF Cycle July/August BFN. Third IVF Oct/Nov 07.Update BFP 7 December 07
KatiesMum: TTC since January 07, hoping for natural BFP or beginning IVF January 08
Kittykatz: TTC since April 06, possible MC Oct 06. Laparoscopy & dye studies Jul/Aug 07, all fine
Laneypossum: TTC 5 Years. MC Jan 2007
Larazie: trying for #1 since November 2006 & Metforim for PCOS
Leannelizzy: TTC for 21 months, on 3rd IVF/ICSI cycle
Lilith: TTC since Oct 05. lap/hyst. December 06 - all good, 4 IUI cycles
Macca27975: TTC since 2001 3 x AIH cycles - MC 7 wks Jan 04 and 5 wks May 04 - 1st ICSI Cycle Nov/Dec 06 - BFN; Natural cycle between July to Sept 07, no meds - Maybe 2nd ICSI/IVF Cycle Oct/Nov 07
Meljem: TTC 22months. #1 ICSI poor responder; #2 ICSI No fertilisation; #3 ICSI - October - BFN
Meltux: TTC since October 2005 1 x iui, clomid. First IVF cycle October 2007
Mummynow: TTC #2 since December 2005, #1 ICSI October 07 - BFN, FET January/February 08
Pippi: TTC since Sept 2005 (2 years), lap/hyst in feb, starting chinese medicine/natropath in august
Plumptobump: TTC 6 cycles. Clomid cycle #3
Sam&Craig: 3rd cycle IVF, 6th transfer
StarMummy: TTC 14 months, Clomid cycle #5 & Metformin #1
Teyla: TTC in Jan 06, diagnosed with PCO Feb 07, this is my second cycle on Clomid.
Top78: ttc since sep 2005, endo, lap and now 3rd cycle clomid/iuiBFP 28/8
Tomsmel: (Melissa) TTC since July 2004. PCOS and insulin resistance currently on diabex. BFP Sep 07, M/C 4.5wks UPDATE: BFP 1/11/07!
Wantabub: TTC TTC 12+ months with PCOS
Xpectant: TTC Since Oct 2005
Ziggyzena TTC#1 since October 2005
:angel: for all the m/c angels
Hello....
Can i please be put down for testing on the 28th as AF showed up today very unwelcome indeed.
TTC#1 Since November 2006
PCOS=Metformin since september 2007
Hello girls, Is it ok if I join you in this thread? I have been ttc for about a year, have PCO and am about to start a round of clomid next cycle if this cycle doesn't go well. I'm due to test on the 10th December.....
Larazie - :hugs:so sorry about AF, hopefully you'll still get a 2007 BFP
Bubfee - hi and welcome to the thread. Hopefully you won't have to go on clomid. I've done a few months now with it and have been very lucky with little/no side effects :wizard:for you
AF has left the building here now and I did decide (with DH's pushing) that we'll do a clomid cycle. I'm a little nervous as there will be no monitoring but I've only ever had a maximum of two mature follies and the last two cycles there have only been one so should be fine.
macca27975
24-11-2007, 17:11
Well I am now in the dreaded 2ww, so my BT will be 4 Dec. There has been so much good news in the November thread so I am hoping it has carried on over here. :wizard: Come on:xmas:bring on those :bfp:
Hey Lilith....my BT is on the 6th December....I am going t be strong and not test early as I don't want to be tricked due to the HCG shots!! thanks heaps!!
:iagree: with Macca...:tree::bfp:please!!
HI Lillith
Thanks for doing the calendar. My IVF blood test is on the 7th December. Can you put me down please?
Like Meltux, i am determined not to do any HPTs as they only lead disappointment.
Good luck for December everyone! :reindeer:
Lilith - Well done for volunteering and giving Kali a well deserved break!! You can put me down for the 4th please
Bubfee - welcome to the thread
Kali/Meltux - not long now girls, how exciting
HelenHasTwins
27-11-2007, 12:42
Put me down for the 12th please Lilith...
kittykatz
27-11-2007, 12:46
Can you please put me down for the 6th. AF not due till the 9th, but i will be interstate and away from a computer.
Lets see if $$$ spent on acupuncture and chinese herbs is doing something!!
I'm feeling positive this cycle, don't have a feeling either way, but i guess i mean i'm happy i've put lots of effort into it, haven't forgotten to take any of my supplements and have kept my commitment to trying natural therapies.
Hello
Well Af has gone once again & now im on CD6. Im due to O on CD 21 so not long now..well im hoping time flies by quick enough so i dont notice lol.
PCOS=Metformin since september 2007
AngelHope
28-11-2007, 12:29
Hi Lilith :wave:
I was wondering if it would be possible to add me to this months testing calendar? Hubby and I have been ttc since January '05, and almost two weeks ago I had a Laperoscopy (sp?), and have been told by my FS that the next four months is our best chance for success. (hope hope hope hope). I'm not sure if anyone would remember me, I stopped bubhubbing for a while as I couldn't stand the constant reminder of not succeeding in our quest for a bub. But now I'm back to feeling good, and positive, and I'd love to join you all again if that's ok? I do remember Kali from before, but from what I'm reading it sounds like her ttc journey might be ending and her new journey beginning! (hoping with everything for you Kali!) I will be ready to test on 14th December although we're not really holding out a lot of hope for this month, maybe next. No harm in trying though huh?!
Thanks so much :hugs:
kittykatz
28-11-2007, 14:49
Hi Angelhope. Welcome back, i'm sure your stay here will be nice and short :fingerscrossed:
Hello Angelhope. Yes I do remember you! (actually, I remembered your cat!) Welcome back! I hope your FS is right and brings your long awaited BFP.
Has your FS suggested you try IVF or other assistance?
Baldie's Mum
28-11-2007, 17:40
i need your help....
do you recon i ovulated????
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/196a24
AngelHope
28-11-2007, 20:29
Hi Kali!
Yup, he said that if nothing happens in the next 4-6 months he recommends IVF. But he said for now we'll see how we go. Is that normal do you think? I'm pretty stupid when it comes to this stuff. :doh:
How are you feeling anyway?? Confident???
Heya kittykatz, and thanks for the welcome :hugs:
Hi mothers to be :flowerz:
AngelHope - welcome to the thread, I -like Kali - remember you cat from before as well. I think it's normal for you to try naturally for a bit after your lap. and let your body heal. I also was told that 3-6months after is great for your chances (I think it's the dye flushing out your tubes that helps??).
Ains - can't tell by looking at your temps if you have o'd yet or not but if you had EWCM and it is now gone then you probably have - maybe Tuesday or Wednesday?
Only 2 sleeps til December and soon it'll be :tree:. I know what Santa's going to bring all of us girls this year :noel::bfp:.
Well I watched knocked up the other night & at the end I just balled my eyes out & couldnt stop eventhough i wanted to stop.
Things are really starting to get me down...i know i shouldnt let it but I cant seem to help it.
Its been just over 12months since starting to try for #1...its so hard to explain, people tell me not to think bout it & then it'll happen but its easy for them to say they have kids of their own & dont know what its like to have trouble falling preg.
I dont know what DH feels coz he doesnt like talking about it til it happens.
Its hard getting all those :bfn:month after month.
I go back to the gyno on the 15th January so if i dont fall preg this time round think he is going to put me on Clomid...was hoping i wouldnt have to go on it but its looking that way.
Does any1 know how much clomid is each month?? & what side effects u had??
PCOS=Metformin since September 2007
macca27975
29-11-2007, 17:34
i need your help....
do you recon i ovulated????
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/196a24
It could be possible, but I guess it depends over the next few days, so BD just in case. Maybe the reason for the 2 temp drop could be implementation
I wish you all the very best and I am sending you lots of positive vibes and lots of baby dust. Take care
macca27975
29-11-2007, 17:39
Well I watched knocked up the other night & at the end I just balled my eyes out & couldnt stop eventhough i wanted to stop.
Things are really starting to get me down...i know i shouldnt let it but I cant seem to help it.
Its been just over 12months since starting to try for #1...its so hard to explain, people tell me not to think bout it & then it'll happen but its easy for them to say they have kids of their own & dont know what its like to have trouble falling preg.
I dont know what DH feels coz he doesnt like talking about it til it happens.
Its hard getting all those :bfn:month after month.
I go back to the gyno on the 15th January so if i dont fall preg this time round think he is going to put me on Clomid...was hoping i wouldnt have to go on it but its looking that way.
Does any1 know how much clomid is each month?? & what side effects u had??
PCOS=Metformin since September 2007
I know what you mean this ride is hard and it does get to you both emotionally and physically. DH said to me last night, he didn't realise how much damage this TTC has cause in our life, but for some unknown reason we keep going and we hope with this drive our prize will come our way. So many family members and friends getting what you desire and you have no reasons why you haven't as yet, but I hold dear to my heart that it will happen and happen for us soon and a dear friend once said to me, that a baby will choose us, so I guess we have to wait, but this ride all we seem to do is what :laughing:
This is why I am on bubhub, the ladies on this thread are so wonderful and so supportive and with this support and luck our dream will be just around the corner :flowerz:
macca27975
29-11-2007, 17:42
As for me, not alot happening, hoping and praying as per usual, but today is only 5DPO, I have a BT on Saturday to see what is happening and the big test on Tuesday, I really don't know what to think, but as you would know you always think it will be a BFN, but I live in hope. Does anyone know how long implementation I was think 3-5 days, bt I have no idea :) Trying to relax but can't help feeling anxious, but I know miralces happen everyday. I have been a little moody of late, I think that has to with the nerves and poor DH has been getting it, lucky he loves me (hee hee)
KatiesMum
29-11-2007, 20:49
Can I join you in this thread?
Have been trying for No #2 for 12 months now, with nothing...... Had heaps of probs with #1 - FS said my chances of conceiving were slim to none, but miracles DO happen (and did for me - she was natural!!!) - and has said basically the same this time around. Have had another lap late August, and am due to see him 22nd Jan to start IVF (YAY!!!!)
Anyway - testing 6th December.
And yes - TTC is absolute hell .... tough emotionally, physically, hormonally and extremely tough on relationships. While I do have a beautiful bubby - she took 4 yrs so I have been through all of that hell without a bubby to take the edge off.
Sticky babydust shower for all :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
macca27975
01-12-2007, 10:46
Hello ladies, how are we all, wishing you all the very best and sending all lost of positive vibes and lots of baby dust, and am thinking lots of :noel: this month :wizard:
As for me, had my 7DPO BT this morning to see how everything is doing and looks like everything is fine for this time in my cycle.
P: 55
E: 500
Another BT on Tuesday, which will be a pregnancy test, so heres hoping and praying with everything I have :wizard:
I am worried, don't know why but feel very nervous, but don't feel anything else, no AF signs as yet and no pregnancy signs (what ever they maybe)
Please god, please let this journey be over, and a new exciting one begin, please let it be a BFP :fingerscrossed: Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeease :laughing:
kittykatz
01-12-2007, 11:09
Oh, macca, i have everything crossed for you (even my legs, cause its not O time and what good is BDing if your not fertile... hahaha)
I do have a really good feeling for you. I know how hard it is to be excited and the fear of being let down, but i know how much you deserve it.
I bet Tuesday feels like a lifetime away.
Hi Katiesmum, sorry you crossed the aweful 12month timeframe. I bet you thought you would never have Katie and you did after 4 years, so theres hope for you and the rest of us for sure.
Well, December is here. Wishing you all some :babydust2::tree: god luck for a Christmas BFP.
Have been keeping a low profile here trying to survive the TWW.
Its a big week for a few girls: Macca, Meltux, Helenw... and Lilith is testing soon I think?
How are you guys all going with your TWW? Symptoms, signs? Going mad???
According to how my last two IVFs panned out, I need to make it to Wednesday without AF showing (my BT is Friday). Thats when she showed last time. Fingers and toes crossed that she stays away...
Welcome to the new girls too... Katiesmum, Larazie, Angelhope..
Good luck for December everyone!
Am slacking at home tonight. Should be at a friend's Christmas BBQ but was feeling tired and grumy and really felt like a beer but can't have one... so am staying home and snuggling in front of the TV. DH is in a pooey mood too... :rolleyes:
macca27975
02-12-2007, 07:14
Kali - I know what you mean about laying low, I tried but i can't help myself :laughing: The 2ww for me has been OK, all is going well, I think things helped having the BT yesterday. Symptoms, signs? Going mad??? Well for me, the symptoms and signs for me a tender (.)(.) but I think that has to do with the rise in Progesterone, headaches and a little crampy in my lower back, but these are also signs of AF, so thinking it is a BFN, but we will see on Tuesday. Going mad, yes I have been thinking about going to get some HPT just to see, but it is only two more days and Tuesday will be here :) How are you, I have everything crossed for you and am sending you lots of positive vibes and lots of baby dust. Take care
Kittykatz - Thank you so much for your positive words:hugs:I am hoping your feelings are right :) It is true what you say, it is easier to prepare yourself for a BFN then to let your self get your hopes on a BFP, part of me prays and hopes but the major part of me, it ready for that BFN, thank you and how are you, I wish you all the very best and sending you lots of positive vibes and lots of baby dust.
As for me, still waiting, waiting waiting, always waiting :laughing: I think this BT next Tuesday is on my mind, as I have been having some dreams and I am hoping they come true as they are saying that the test will be a BFP. :laughing: Other then that this moring I have noticed a difference in my body, so something is going to happen, I have tender (.)(.) but I think that has to do with the rise in Progesterone, headaches and a little crampy in my lower back, and still crampy on left side near my ovary but these can be AF signs too, so we will see. Been thinking about getting some HPT and doing one each day to see what happens as it would be nice to see those two lines pop up and maybe even soften the blow if it is a BFN. Think think think, I think I need to keep myself occupied between now and then (hee hee)
HelenHasTwins
02-12-2007, 08:44
Hi Girls,Macca hang in there darl, just wait for your BT, HPT do your head in too much....nothing to report here, it is too early....it was my birthday yesterday so I had a nice relaxing day with a BBQ with friends and family....I don't know what is wrong with my computer of late, it bunches everything up and won't let me use the blinkys?
KatiesMum
02-12-2007, 09:01
I have everything crossed for you guys testing on Tues and Wed :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: I know how difficult and stressful the TWW can be .... it is hard to relax when you want this sooooo much and all you can do is hope that it is just around the corner.....
And yeah I agree with Helenwantsabub - tesitng early and getting those horrible BFN's is so depressing (hahaha this from me who is a compulsive early tester.....)
Anyway - good luck and I really hope this month is the one for both of you
Just a quick one to send loads of:babydust2::babydust2: to all of you testing soon!!!!!!! (Kali, Macca, Helenw..hope I haven't forgotten anyone else!) IT IS GOING TO BE A HUGE WEEK OF BFP'S!!!!!!!:flowerz:
I have my BT on Thursday and have been feeling ok. Have had loads of indigestion and bloating the last couple of days..........bbs are sore too, which is a sign of Af tho. Anyway, am really crossing fingers for this to be BFP this week...not just for me...for us ALLLLLLLL!!!!!!!:fingerscrossed:
Good luck and welcome to those who have joined us!!!!
AngelHope
03-12-2007, 08:22
Thanks again for the warm welcome to the thread.
Firstly let me say, all the best to the Tuesday and Thursday testing ladies. Theres just gotta be some BFP's heading our way. Macca & Eve you must be so excited right about now!!!
On a personal note I've had a bit of disappointment. I thought for the first time in forever, I'd O'd on CD14, would have been nothing short of a miracle for me, it's usually between day 8 and 10 for me. I got all excited when I saw my temp dip (a usual occurrence for me) and even more excited when I saw how well my Maybe Baby was ferning. Particularly since hubby and I had had some rather well timed BD'ing. Hehe!!
Then Sunday morning came and wow, a big rise, and I was REALLY excited. I was so sure that I'd O'd that we didn't even BD on Sunday, just gave it a day off (besides a little bit of hanky panky which is always fun!) Now this morning I've had a huge drop in temp! WAAAAAH!!! :thumbsdown: Soooo now I'm just confused. Went back to the drawing board, a bit more bd'ing and checked MB again, and it's STILL ferning! what the?? Oh mate, you think after all this time I'd have seen everything! Not so though, and here I am confused again. :laughing: What a nuffa.
Annyway, sorry for the long :ecomcity: !!
Hope the rest of you are having better luck this month. Take care and be good! ... ok not 'too' good.
Kat
kittykatz
03-12-2007, 08:36
Hi Kat
Yes, that is a very strange development on your chart. But i think the ferning, CM and temp dip would be enough for me to confirm O. I had a similiar occurance on one of my charts, and my gyno said not to worry, other things can cause fluctuations in temps, so :fingerscrossed: you caught the eggie.
I plan to sneak a test on Wed/Thurs. AF spotting due Saturday, i was having mega sore boobs like never before but that has stopped and it does feel like AF is coming on schedule. AUGGGGHHH!
helenmac
03-12-2007, 09:10
Firstly Helenw happybirthday
may you have the best birthday pressie ever and thats a :bfp:!!
Welcome to the newbies :goodvibes:
All the very best to those of you in the 2ww. This is a major week for especially for the IVF ladies....Meltux, Kali and Helenw!! Good luck!!!
Hope you all had a lovely weekend.
Helenw: happy birthday happybirthday !!!! Hope you had lovely day! And lest hope the BFP fairy brings you a BFP for this birthday.....
Angelhope: Im sorry, i don't know much about temping etc. i've never tried it so can't help. I used ot use the POAS sticks to test for ovulation as i heard bad things abotu Maybebaby.
Thanks Helenmac: hope you're dong OK?
Kittykatz, Eve, kittykatz, KatiesMum
: Good luck!
Macca: Is your test tomorrow? How're you feeling? No sign of AF?
Meltux: three more sleeps till your BT. How are you doing?
Well, i'm trying to stay postiive but struggling... ***Sorry for TMI warning*** my progesterone pessary is normally white when it comes out. Last two nights some slight blood tinge on it. I'm hoping this isn't an early sign of AF, but am mentally preparing myself for another BFN. Testing Friday.
With my previous two cycles, AF showed 2 days before my blood test, so on that calculation, I need to at least make it to Wednesday without AF showing to feel like i am in with a chance. Sigh...
kali - :fingerscrossed: for you! i really hope this is it for you! You deserve it! I am thinking of you and sending some cyber:hugs: good luck for making it until Wed...I am praying for you heaps
HelenW - forgot to say happybirthday!
how are you feeling?
Helenm - thanks for popping in. I hope all is good with you!
Kittykatz - good luck with your testing soon. the signs sound promising! It's amazing how well we know our bodies through all of this!
Well, I am so nervous and anxious about all of this which is probably doing more harm than good at the moment..i am having some cramps today and bbs are sore. I am so waiting for Af to arrive but also staying positive while racking my brain for symptoms in previous cycles etc etc etc....quietly going stir crazy :hair:
HelenHasTwins
03-12-2007, 16:40
Meltux, I am feeling great , nothing really to report....Macca, I so have everything crossed for your BT tomorrow, how are you feeling any symptoms?Kali, hang in there darl, it may not be a symptom of AF, a side effect of the progestron gel etc is some slight bleeding ...( I read this last cycle somewhere)
Thankyou for the birthday wishes, sorry my posts have been short, we are having trouble with our computer since instaling the new internet explorer....all my post are squeeshed together...
Hi girls :wave:
HWAB - happybirthday for Saturday, I hope you had a great day and got spoiled rotten
Macca - big day today :goodvibes: I hope it is excellent news, your progesterone level was great by the way
Eve - testing today too!! :goodvibes:that it will be great news.
AngelHope - temping is soo great and soo anoying at the same time. Kitty is right so many things can make it fluctuate and go by your other body signs as well
KittyKatz - you've had some good sounding symptoms this month, hope AF stays right away
Helenmac - nice to hear from you, hope you're enjoying your break
Kali - stay positive, you know red tinge can be from lots of things, :fingerscrossed: for you
Meltux - yeah for indigestion and bloating, cramps and sore bbies - all very good early pregnancy signs, hope this is it for you
As for me, bit of a blow out this cycle, think I o'd Sunday or yesterday but I have the flu and just didn't feel like doing any bding - just once for a token effort. Oh well, these things happen. Went and picked out my puppy on Saturday, only problem was we couldn't decide which one as they were all so cute so now we are getting two puppies :eek:. I hope we made the right decision but at least they will get me out walking and stuff.
Having the day off today so might pop back later to hear macca and eve's good news!
macca - how are you???? How was your BT???? I so hope it is good news for you!!!!
Eve - Any news???
HelenW - good to hear that you are well....when is your BT?
kali - how are you going???? Only one more day to make it to for you!!!! I am hanging in there...JUST! I had some cramps yesterday but no AF so am :fingerscrossed: for this to hold out!!!
Angelhope - I temped for a year...religiously and STILL got confused by dips and raises being all over the place. My naturopath says this is from many factors - stress, eating, exercising etc etc....My FS doesn't like charts with temps as there are too many factors that affect it all....Good luck and just BD as much as possible!
Lilith - Yucky flu comes when you really don't want it to! Rest on your day off and maybe your one time BD will give you a surprise! Yay for getting TWO puppies!!!! I couldn't resist the fluffy munchkins either so I look but don't touch.....but they are just so damned cute!!!
Kittykatz - any more symptoms? hope your holding on to your sanity in the tww...he he
Well as for me, I have 2 days until BT and am trying to stay as calm as possible. Af would've come today (2 weeks after 'O') but no sign. I did have some cramping which was unusual for me and my bbs are still sore....so i am holding out with my:fingerscrossed: to see a :bfp: in a couple of days....i am so nervous and excited and anxious all rolled into one!!!!:dizzy:
Meltux: It is looking really postive for you. Signs are all good. I am keeping my fingers crossed for you
Macca: did you have your BT yet? When will you get your results? hoping news is good......
Helenw: Sounds like all is on track for you too... :fingerscrossed:
Eve, kittykatz, KatiesMum: Not long for you guys.... hope all is well.
Lillith: bummer about getting sick at O. It only takes one BD though.... Yay for puppies. Actually I'm thinking of getting a kitten early next year. Maybe a Burmese. Is that what your wee ones are in your Avatar?
Short post today. Unfortunately its all over for me. AF has begun to visit. :gloomy: Just trying to hold it together at the moment....
kittykatz
04-12-2007, 12:34
Hi ladies, i snuck an early HPT this morning at 11DPO :bfn:, but that was a bit silly of me, especially since it is not a really early test.
Yesterday i suddenly had huge amounts of EWCM and today i swear i am ovulating? Isn't that impossible. Or could it be a pregnancy sign. I'm very confused.
It doesn't feel at all like AF is coming :yelclap:
helenmac
04-12-2007, 13:19
Kali - I'm so so sorry that AF has arrived :hugs::hugs: Thinking of you at this very difficult time.
Meltux - It's really looking good for you hun. Especially all those symptoms. Good luck!
Lilith - Wow two pups!! They say it's very common for a pregnancy to follow after getting a pet. Now you've got two so maybe twins might follow! Ha!
Macca - Have you had your BT yet? We are all waiting to hear how you went. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: Good luck!
Helenw - Hope you are going well in your TWW.
Hi to everyone else :wave:
KatiesMum
04-12-2007, 14:19
Kali - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
kittykatz
04-12-2007, 14:26
Oh, Kali, i'm so sorry. Sorry, i'm at work and didn't really read through the posts. :(
HelenHasTwins
04-12-2007, 15:14
Kali, I am so sorry AF has arrived, I know you are feeling really bad, but hang in there darl, I am thinking about you....When the only thing we can see is the rain,Sometimes it is hard to believe the storm will ever end.But the clouds will move on and the sun will shine bright again....Just because we can't see a solution does not mean there is no solution.....Trust that things will work out as they are meant to be, They will.....Know that I feel for you and I would do anything to make the sun shine warm on you life again...Until the rain passess....know that you have a safe place to share what 's in your heart and a shelter where you will be loved....quote by Jason Blume......Kali thought this might put a little sunshine into your day....sorry it is all bunched together( silly computer)xxxxxx
HelenHasTwins
04-12-2007, 20:46
Macca I hope everything is ok:hugs:
( I finally fixed my computer)
I feel as though I have a really bad cold tonight, I can not stop sneezing......is that a pregnancy symptom:goodvibes::goodvibes:
kittykatz
04-12-2007, 20:52
Stuffy nose, excess mucus and sore throat are meant to be!!
HelenHasTwins
04-12-2007, 20:56
ok cool I think:biggrin:, but I am not going to read too much into it......
Kittykat, just noticed you live in Ipswich, I live in Camira!
kittykatz
04-12-2007, 20:58
Like me and my sore boobs, metallic taste, dreams, excess CM and lack of AF symptoms....:o
Thanks ladies for all you :hugs: and support. I really appreciate it as I was really upset and teary yesterday. I don't know how i would survive this process without it as noone else really understands how stressful it is.
Well, this is doing my head in. My AF came a bit yesterday, then by last night it had gone completely. :confused: I had lost all hope yesterday, but now there is a bit of a glimmer of light.... but I don't want to get my hopes up as i dont' want the disappointment. One of the girls on the IVF thread had spotting before her BFP.... HOWEVER, my body seems to have stopped absorbing the Crinone (its come out in chunks.. sorry TMI), and my (.)(.) have stopped hurting. So I dunno.... I guess I'll know if a) AF turns up, or b) i make it to my blood test on Friday......
OK, enough of me.....
Meltux: thanks for your lovely PM.. :hugs: How are you going? One more sleep till your test!! :yelclap:
Macca: I'm very worried about you, please let us know how you are..... is everytying OK?????
Helenw: How're you? I reckon those are good signs.... i have also heard about the cold symptoms.... :biggrin:
Lillith: I hope the flu is letting up.....
Kitty: sorry about the negative HPT, but it was quite early...... try again on the weekend maybe
Katiesmum: good luck testing today.....
Eve..... anyone heard from Eve?
:wave: Helenmac
kittykatz
05-12-2007, 13:35
Kali, sorry AF is playing tricks with your head. Big :fingerscrossed: that its just spotting and will go away.
YAY Helen someone near me!! The girls in the TTC no 1 thread were saying we need to organise a green tea party for all the brisbane girls.
Kali - I am so praying hard for you and sending loads of :babydust2: to you!!! Isn't it terrible how our bodies can be soooo cruel and play tricks all the time???? You WILL make it to Friday and you will then know about your BFP!!!!!:flowerz:
Kitty - Hey mate....I think you have tested way too early...try again this wekend!:thumbsup:
Macca - how are you?????
Eve - are you holding off telling us about your BFP?????(hope you will bring some good news!)
HelenW - You definately need to rest and get rid of the cold and I too have heard about it being an early symptom...when is your test date???? It must be soon?? How are you feeling otherwise?
Lilith - hope you rested on your day off....almost the end of term and everything winding down...except the dreaded reports to get done....I have one class left then that's it...:yelclap:
AS for me, I am still going crazy. Have had no sign of Af (which would've been due yesterday but could be held off due to the crinone...see what I mean, I be positive then negative almost straight away!):hair:
It's just a reaction to reading into so many things in the past and being "tricked" by signs etc. ho hum!
I suppose I will know tomorrow either way......oh I sooooooooooo hope there is a little munchkin sticking around for a :bfp:
HelenHasTwins
05-12-2007, 15:12
Meltux, I am testing next Wednesday on the 12th....hang in there till your test:fingerscrossed:, you too Kali. you never know what our silly bodies can do.
Kittykats, I would be up to a afternoon of tea for sure....
Has anyone heard from Macca, hope she is ok and everything is ok?
Kali - so glad your spotting has stopped, hopefully it was implantation or caused by the ET, :goodvibes:it's gone for good. BTW Yes they are Burmese in my avatar - they are great pets - very playful but very snuggly
Macca - where are you? hope you're alright :hugs:
Meltux - only seven days to go, I am starting my reports tonight as just finished marking today, will be thinking of you tomorrow :babydust2:for you
KatiesMum - best of luck for testing tomorrow- hope to hear some good news
KittyKatz - hopefully you just tested way too early, good luck in your next test
HWAB - how's the tww going? you are sounding so positive and strong - hopefully it will be the best of news next week. Can I ask if you are going through QFG? I'm thinking of changing next year from Monash to them.
Eve - any news?
Hi to everyone else
As for me, nothing to report in. Flu almost gone. I'm just hanging out for the school holidays and some relax time.
HelenHasTwins
05-12-2007, 19:05
Hi Lilith I am going through the City Fertility Centre at the Brisbane Private Hospital at Wicham Tce....they have some lovely doctors....my doc is fantastic her name is Dr Alison Garvin.
macca27975
06-12-2007, 05:33
Hello ladies, I am sorry, what a crazy week it has been, work has been so busy, we are in the process of moving buildings and I didn't realise how many things needed to be done last minute, heres hoping I will actually beable to pack my work area up today :) So I have been so exhausted when I get home that I eat and then crash out, so I am sorry :)
However I did a HPT on Monday and it showed as a BFN, and I missed my BT on Tuesday, so I am going for a BT this morning, I am thinking this will confirm the HPT, but that is OK, I am glad I did the test as it has made me calm down a little even though I was disappointed, I guess you get use to the tests coming back a negative, but in saying that I guess I can't give up on the idea completly yet, so we will see what the BT has to say this afternoon. Either way it is the festive season and I get to have a great time either way and maybe a new year maybe bring a new start :)
So I will pop in this afternoon and confirm either way. Thank you so much for all the positive thoughts and well wishes, even though you are all going through your own journey, it is so great that you are able to share and support others in theirs, it is so great and I know I have said this so many times, but I am really glad I became a member of bubhub and this thread :hugs: Thank you
kittykatz
06-12-2007, 10:25
GOOD LUCK :hugs::fingerscrossed::laughing:
Macca: I have everything crossed for your BT today. How long after your transfer is it today?I remember at one point thinking to myself that they had scheduled your BT a bit earlyl..... Anyway... i have everythign crossed for you!!! (sorry about HPT, but again, maybe too early)
Meltux: you are testing today??? DId yo uhave your BT yet?? When do you hear your results???? :smiliedance:
Helenw: Wow... yoru TWW seems like its dragging on.... but not long now, only a week to go?
yay for all you school teachers... end of year :tree:
Well, no sign of AF here, so this is the longest i've made it. i am hoping to make it to my BT tomorrow morning... :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
HelenHasTwins
06-12-2007, 13:20
Kali, yeah I know it is dragging, wow good luck for your bt tomorrow, fantastic no sign of af .....you must be excited:flowerz:
Good luck tomorrow Kali :thumbsup:
macca27975
06-12-2007, 16:23
Thank you so very much for all your well wishes, but I am out for 2007, BT results confirmed the HPT and what I thought :bfn: :( Not to worry not dropping the ball just yet, it is the festive season and the time to be happy and celebrate and that is my plan, 2008 will be here before I know it and back on that horse and try again.
To all you ladies still waiting, I wish you all the very best and I am sending you all lots of positive vibes and loads of baby dust. Take care and I can't wait to see that BFP from you :)
kittykatz
06-12-2007, 16:24
Macca, gee i'm soooo sorry, i really did have a good feeling about you this cycle :(.
All i can say i guess, is you can enjoy the festive season, and we are nearly in a whole new fresh year that is sure to have record BFP's!
HelenHasTwins
06-12-2007, 16:57
Macca so sorry darl:hugs:
helenmac
06-12-2007, 17:39
I'm so sorry Macca to hear your news :hugs:
You have an amazing positive attitude. :flowerz: Its so lovely to see.
MELTUX - How are you hun!!!! What were the BT results??
I'm hoping and praying it's good news!!! :fingerscrossed:
Hi everyone...I am out....BFN:gloomy::gloomy::gloomy:
It really hurts!!!!!!:(
I am having a margarita now!!!! (thanks DH!!!)
Sorry for your BFN Macca!
good luck tomorrow Kali!!!!:fingerscrossed:
helenmac
06-12-2007, 17:48
Meltux hun :hugs::hugs: I'm so sorry to hear about your BFN. OMG I was sure this was it for you. Most of us (doing IVF) don't even get to pregnancy BT stage as AF normally comes before hand. It must of been exceptionally hard for you hearing the bad news. I know how unbelievably down you must be feeling right now. Please remember you have those frozen embies :chillpill: just waiting for you. Take care.
kittykatz
06-12-2007, 18:02
:hugs: Meltux, thats not fair :( - i'm so sorry.
macca27975
06-12-2007, 18:07
Hi everyone...I am out....BFN:gloomy::gloomy::gloomy:
It really hurts!!!!!!:(
I am having a margarita now!!!! (thanks DH!!!)
Sorry for your BFN Macca!
good luck tomorrow Kali!!!!:fingerscrossed:
Multux - I am so sorry for your news, it does really hurt (I know what you mean) Enjoy that margarita and the festive season and the new year will bring a new start for both of us (fingerscrossed) Take care and know we are all here for you if you need a chat or vent.
HelenHasTwins
06-12-2007, 21:29
Meltux, :hugs:I wish I could take the hurt away darl......
Instead I will give you these
:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
It is still hurting so much right now....thanks for your amazing and kind words everyone,,,,,,:gloomy::(:gloomy::(
kittykatz
07-12-2007, 07:30
:hugs:Hi girls
I'm out this month too. I did a HPT this morning at 14DPO - :bfn:.
Took my temp and it has dropped, then the lovely AF arrived.
I"m ok at the moment, I'm sure that will change later, as i know all you wonderful girls understand.
Thanks for your support so far though, it means the world to me
Meltux - im so so sorry to hear that, i can't even imagine how you feel. My thoughts are with you today :hugs:
KittyKatz - sorry for you too, New Year new luck thats what im hoping!
af arrived on my doorstep too and although i'd prefer it if she never i'm quite happy about it this month as its Christmas and i plan to party a lot!!! :laughing:
HelenHasTwins
07-12-2007, 08:25
Kittykatz and eve, so sorry this is not your month, stupid af:hugs:
Kali, best of luck today darl with your BT, I am hoping and praying for a great result for you.....please let us know how you go........:fingerscrossed:
Oh my goodness, I was tied up with work and couldn't get on here to see how you guys went.
This is awful news.
Macca: :no: I'm so sorry. I know you have a really strong attitude, but it still hurts everytime doesn't it. I know it will be your turn soon. I hope you're feeling a bit better today.... please let us knwo how you are going.
Meltux: :no::no: I was so sure this would be it for you. I can only imagine how painful it must be for you. I remember my first failed IVF cycle the crash was the worst... Look after yourself, and hang in there. The pain will pass..... Like Helenw said, most of us don't even get to test day as AF comes so its doubly devastating when you get to BT day as you can't help but get your hopes up. Hang in there.... and drink some more of those margaritas. I also found chocolate icecream helps! You can relax and enjoy the festive season and then come in with a relaxed, fresh and healthy mind for cycle #2 in the new year.
Macca, Meltux, Helenmac..... you ***will*** get there....
Eve and Kitty: you too guys. AF is soo unwelcome... So sorry to hear your news. :hugs::hugs: At least you will get to enjoy the Christmas season.....
Well, I had my blood test this morning. They will ring after 3pm with the news. I have a big project to finish off here at work so trying to keep focused on that..... Not getting my hopes up as I don't want to crash if the news is not good..... Fortunately my DH works here at the same place as me so he will be around when i get the news.
kali - good luck mate and I really hope this is it for you!!!!! I think we all need some good news on here...it is getting us all a bit down:flowerz:
eve and Kitty - sorry about Af showing up...it doesn't get any easier hey?:hugs:
macca - sorry about your BFN again and I so admire your strength and determination...it keeps me going to!!! thanks a lot!!!!:flowerz:
helenmac - hope you are well and resting. What is next for you?
Helenw - not long until you test...is the tww driving you nuts yet???
As for me...I am getting through the day with a few tears here and there..I am not really talking about it to anyone at work but am staying busy, busy, busy...IF i stop then I get upset. I have an appointment with FS on the 17th Dec and will proabably go ahead with FET:chillpill: in Jan/Feb next year........:fingerscrossed:
Anyway, good luck Kali and HelenW....bring on some good news!!!!!!!:flowerz:
helenmac
07-12-2007, 11:56
KittyKatz & Eve - I'm so sorry AF has showed up :hugs::hugs: It's just so tough isn't it. Take care of yourselves.
Meltux - The pain will eventually go and you'll be back to being positive again. It's important to spoil and pamper yourself as it helps ease the pain. I'm going okay thanks. Just keeping on with the chinese herbs. I'm having nasty side effects. My DH thinks I'm a bit snappy but it's all for a good cause. I've gotta keep plodding on.
Kali - I can understand how nervous you must be feeling and especially to have a major work deadline how on earth are you supposed to concentrate??!! All the very very best for your phone call today. Thinking of you :hugs:
Helenw - I hope the 2ww speeds by for you. :fingerscrossed:
Macca - How are you feeling?? Hope you've planned a weekend full of fun. You need to spoil yourself!
macca27975
07-12-2007, 13:43
kittykatz & Eve - I am so sorry AF arrived, :hugs: we are all going to have a great christmas and festive season, and the new year will bring a new start for us all :) Take the time you need and enjoy yourself. Take care
Kali - I wish you all the very best with your BT results today, I am feeling good vibes for you! Thank you for your kind words and I don't feel strong I do have my moments :) I think doing the HPT helped me deal and it being the festive season and I think knowing I can do a IVF cycle next cycle helped also, I am keen to get the ball rolling in the new year and help make this dream finally happen, I think also having all you wonderful ladies, helps so much also. Best of luck and take care
meltux - thank you for your kind words and it is great that you are keeping busy and those hormones don't help matters (heehee) If you feel like crying then you go ahead, it makes you feel so much better :) It is also so great that you are able to do a FET in Jan/Feb, we could be cycling together! I admire all the ladies on this thread, it takes so much from us and we keep going and I do believe what doesn't break us makes us stronger and this journey we are all on does have it moments and numerous times I feel like giving up and feel like I can't go on, something inside me (all of us) takes over and off we go again and this thing is the thing that is going to make us all great mummies. Take care
helenmac - thank you for your support and kind words, it helps so much and thank you.
As for me, I have been feeling a little strange, I wake up in the morning and feel great and heaps of energy, but come lunch time I feel like I need a nap, I get really light headed and sort of like I have had a few to many wines and need some time out, then I eat and I am OK again, however the headaches stays around. Crazy body :) No sign of AF as yet, but I could be any day now, but no signs of her showing up at the moment. I am glad that we where able to finish work early today, as I was able to come home and relax. At work we are moving into our new building overr the weekend, so excited to be in a nice new building this weekend, so plenty of things to keep me occupied (heehee)
As for this weekend, off to dinner tonight with some friends, so looking forward to that and then the usual things over the weekend, but I am also excited to be putting up the christmas tree this weekend and finishing the shopping. Then two more weeks of work and then 3 weeks off and then we can get into this IVF cycle, yay so many things to look forward to, but also be so very scared of too
OMG!!!
Its a :bfp: BFP :bfp: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :flowerz::flowerz: :smiliedance:
kittykatz
07-12-2007, 15:10
OMG OMG KALI - I HAVE GOOSEBUMPS! GOOD GIRL YOU DID IT!!! :hugs: oh, and better hug your DH too, i guess he helped!
HelenHasTwins
07-12-2007, 15:17
Kali, OMG I cried when I read it!!!!!!!!
Way to go!!!
Congratulations Darl!!!!!!
I can't believe it, you must be in shock....that is the most wonderful news ....I have waiting and praying for you all day.....wow what a :tree:present....
Helen xxxxxxxxx
cmd'smum
07-12-2007, 15:33
:flowerz:CONGRATULATIONS:flowerz:
You deserve this so so so much! I'M SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED AND HAPPY FOR YOU!
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
YOU'RE GOING TO BE A MUMMY!!!
helenmac
07-12-2007, 15:53
HIP HIP HOORAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is the most exciting news ever!!!!!! I'm completely estatic for you!!!
CONGRATULATIONS HUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::xmas::iagr ee:
Did you get your pregnancy hormone level??
You must be on cloud nine right now.:goodvibes:
I had a strong feeling this was it for you!!!!!
Well done!!!!!!
macca27975
07-12-2007, 16:04
Kali - :iagree: Happy Dance :smiliedance::smiliedance:I just knew it, what wonderful news, well done and of course to your DH as well. I am so happy for you Yay
So what are your levels and all that?
Yay Yay Yay Congratulations
Kali - yay yay yay yay!!!!!!!!!
i am so happy for you and it is just what we all needed here...some fantastic BFP news!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!
:smiliedance:Congratulations Kali:yelclap:
OMG!!! How fantastic for you and your DH. Sending extra sticky vibes your way :babydust2::goodvibes:. Did they tell you what the level was? OMG!! You must be in a state of shock - what a wonderful xmas gift
Meltux - I'm so sorry this IVF didn't work but your little frozen eggs must have been jealous because they wanted to be your baby/s. One more week and you can chill out and relax and get ready for that January BFP
Macca - so sorry the AI didn't work, It's great that we can be so supportive on here and understand everyone's situations. Enjoy the festive season and 2008 is the year you will become a mummy
eve and kitty - sorry about AF :hugs:
HWAB - you're next for good news, how's the tww going? it's really only a oww now
Hi to all the other girls :wave:
KatiesMum
07-12-2007, 21:56
Congrats Kali and DH.
That is such great news. I am soooo happy for you.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Oh my goodness... I'm still in shock! Thanks everyone for all your lovely messages. I never thought I'd be able to post a BFP message ... it has been two long years..... and I don't think i would have got through it without all you lovely ladies... :hugs:
It still doesn't feel real, and I keep expecting to find AF has arrived when I go to the loo... but nothing! Yay!
EDD is 16 August 2008. Doesn't feel like long away... scary!
My levels are apparently at the top of the range... 4 weeks - 481 HCG. The nurse said that was very good. They don't test me again apparently... just have to go in for a 7 week scan on 28 December.
It is very weird now. I realise with IVF you get so focused on the process and getting the BFP, that somehow you forget about the fact that there is a baby at the end of it!!
CMD: it was especially nice to hear from you as we were in TTC thread together when you got your BFP and now you have wee little Ariane baby to show for it!
OK.... enough of me....
Macca, Helenmac, Meltux, Kitty, Eve, Lillith.... I know it will be your turn very soon... I just knwo the new year will bring you all good news. I am proof that it DOES happen.... it just takes a few IVF cycles for come people...
And Helenw: I fully expect you to be joining me in the August due threads when you get your own BFP next week :fingerscrossed:
I certainly will be hanging around here to make sure you all get your BFPss.... checking in on you...
Thanks for everything!!!!
And Lilith... I cannot believe I am finally a BFP on our testing calendar.... Maybe it was good luck handing over the reigns to you!! :smiliedance:
HelenHasTwins
08-12-2007, 09:41
And Helenw: I fully expect you to be joining me in the August due threads when you get your own BFP next week :fingerscrossed:
Gee I hope so :fingerscrossed::flowerz: how great would that be.....
Nothing really to report here, just hanging out till wednesday for my bt, my boobs are a bit sore but I have put that down to the crinone gel ( one of the side effects)
My af should be due around monday so here is hoping she doesn't come....
:wave:To everyone, have a fantastic weekend...
Helen xxxx
AngelHope
10-12-2007, 08:24
CONGRATULATIONS KALI!!!!!
Soooo happy for you darl! Well done to both of you! You stuck at it and now you have the reward!
Wishing you all the best for your new journey!
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Congratulations Kali, im so happy for you :smiliedance: thats great news, well done :hugs:
HelenHasTwins
10-12-2007, 08:44
Morning girls, no sign of AF she should have been here yesterday or today....my BT is on Wednesday so this is the closest to my BT I have ever made it without AF showing a spoiling everything:fingerscrossed:
I have been actually having lots of pregnancy symptoms but trying really hard not to get too excited as in the past it has failed....but hay I am positive :flowerz: this time.......
As my DH says we will know either way on Wednesday........I am also staying away from HPT as in the past I have had a fasle BFP , so I will just was for BT.....
Secretly I am getting a little bit excited:goodvibes:
Helen xxx
Helenw - yay for Af not showing for you.....i am excited for you too:flowerz:
kali - "earth calling Kali...come in kali" he he...thought you'd still be way up on :cloud9:.....hope al is going well and we will be joining you in 08...so don't go too far!
Eve - how are you feeling? has Af left the building yet??
kitty - how about you????? back on the ttc wagon for another month?
Lilith - count-down to holidays week...yay, I am so looking forward to having a couple of drinks over the festive season...not too much tho as we will need to be ready for our BFP in the new year! how is your last week going? Oh and your TWW...any symptoms????
Macca - how are you doing? Af shown her ugly head yet? What is your plan? I know the first plan is to enjoy the festive season as i will be doing too! Look forward to seeing your BFP in 08 too!!!!! yay
Hey katiesmum and Angelhope - :wave: Hope all is well!
Ad for me, Dh and I have had a tearful weekend yet a good one together to get back on our feet.....some margeritas, fish and chips and funny movies helped us pass the time. What I have to remember is that we are in this together and he also feels heaps along the way too...it was nice to hear him say that I am not alone and this is going to make us stronger and we will do it as a team.....very comforting!
Anyhow, I have an appointment with FS next mon to discuss the failed cycle and FET in Jan. I am going with clomid this month and until we have the FET...:fingerscrossed: the festive season may be good to us!!!!!! BUT we have a plan and are going with that to get our BFP in the new year.....It just Sucks all the **** you go through along the way to it...kali knows this one!!!!!
AngelHope
10-12-2007, 09:44
Helenw - very excited for you! Hoping this is your time! Keep us posted!
Meltux - heya! Sounds like you have a gem of a hubby there. So many bottle their feelings in on the ttc subject, its nice that you have one that is going to be a strength for you.
Kali, again congrats to you! How is it that the month I come back, and see your lovely familiar face to come back to, that you up and leave me?!?! Haha! J/k, really it's so fantastic to see someone find success after trying for as long as I've been trying. It gives me real hope. x
As for me, I'm 'supposedly' 5dpo today. FF put the suspected O date in for me yesterday. So I guess I'm well and truly in the TWW. I don't hold out much hope though, as I've had spotting already. Grrr!! Nevermind, I was told by a good friend that it took her a couple of cycles after her D&C for things to settle back down into routine, so I'll just hope for that.
Who else is left to test for the month????
We need more BFP's on the list!!! (Go Helen go Helen! :smiliedance: )
HelenHasTwins
10-12-2007, 10:17
Thanks Angelhope, I need all the cheer squad I can get :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Sorry you are spotting, maybe it might stop, you never know........
Hi all....
Thanks for your lovely posts... :goodvibes: Yep, I am still on :cloud9: and my head is spinning about what it all means. Have been trying to work out how all the OB and hospital etc stuff works. V. confusion... quite alien territory for me!
Now... on to important things....
Helenw: oooohhh! Exciting!!! :flowerz: I have a really good feeling about this one for you.... I have everything crossed :fingerscrossed:
Meltux: I think you have a fantastic DH there. January and you FET will be here in no time. And you get to enjoy the Christmas frivolities too!
Angelhope: Yes, i know, its funny isn't it. I really hope your (new) stay here is short. Will you be thinking about IVF in the new year at all? I am sorry to hear about spotting. It gets pretty tedious after so long doesnt it....
Macca, Helenmac, Lilith, Katiesmum, eve... hope you guys are all well.....
KatiesMum
10-12-2007, 19:44
Hey guys
HelenW - woohoo - :fingerscrossed: I so hope that you get to join Kali in the Due In threads...... a BFP now would be such a great Chrissy prezzie for you.
Kali - you can come down now......
What to do now can be a bit overwhelming....you spend so long trying so hard to get pregnant, you dont actually consider the realities of it for a while. Are you telling your family and friends yet or waiting for a while?
Meltux - so glad to hear you are feeling a bit better - and building up for a big 2008.
Hello and good luck to everyone else still testing
I am cd5 ... af still here so nothing exciting - though did have a good long talk to DH the other night about IVF and what exactly is involved, what our other options are (not many) etc, as he will be away when I go to the FS in Jan. We agreed not to set a limit on the number of cycles or anything .... just wait and see how things go.... but we set a time limit of 18 months. If we dont get a BFP in that time, we will stop and just be happy with the one miracle bubby we have. I am really happy with those decisions ..... so am now just waiting and wanting to get on with it!!!!
Anyway - hope everyone is well and happy.
HelenHasTwins
10-12-2007, 20:45
[quote=KatiesMum;2
HelenW - woohoo - :fingerscrossed: I so hope that you get to join Kali in the Due In threads...... a BFP now would be such a great Chrissy prezzie for you.
[/quote]
Oh yes how great would that be....I have been day dreaming about it all day.....:flowerz:
KatiesMum
10-12-2007, 21:18
Sending a nicely wrapped up :bfp: for Helen to put under her tree
:noel:
:tree::bfp:
Helenw: any news?? How are you feeling? No spotting or anything? I have everything crossed for you....
Katiesmum: Its a really good feeling having that 'chat' isn't it.... its so important for your DH to be supportive in these decisions. Sounds lke a good plan. For me, i remember saying that we wouldnt set limits... that I would let my body (and our stress levels) tell us when its time to stop IVF.
Well.... it is weird, after the BFP i haven't had any contact with any doctor or FS or nurse... which is weird after the high intensity of the IVF. I kept thinking, maybe its not real...? Maybe im not pregnant anymorel... :rolleyes: So silly me, I decided I just had to do an HPT. So i did one this morning and it was so exciting to see the second line come up really dark, and immediately... !! I was excited because in more than two years of TTC I have never, ever seen a magic second line. :smiliedance::smiliedance: Anyway, I feel a bit reassured now that it is real, and that the baby hasn't fallen out over the weekend.... :biggrin:
How is everyone?
KatiesMum
11-12-2007, 09:06
Yes it is real Kali......and bubby is not going to fall out ....just wait till you have a scan and can see the heartbeat .... see it forming into a definate baby ...feel it move.
Pregnancy wasnt exactly enjoyable for me, but was the most amazing experience!!!!
(Sometimes I cant beleive that I am actually desperately wanting to do that again ....but I guess you do forget the bad parts over time)
The most important part is - Have Fun!!!!! Enjoy the experience - even the horrible parts.....and good luck. :hugs:
HelenHasTwins
11-12-2007, 09:07
:wave:Kali, :wave:Girls.....well not spotting or any sign what so ever of Af!!!!:smiliedance:
My Boobs and nipples are huge and very sore......I can't hide the excitement anymore, oh and how I would love to do a HPT but I am not going to, I made sure I did not have any in the house.......
I am going to the pictures tomorrow morning after my BT to make the morning go fast and I have something else to concentrate on......
Kali, I can't stop thinking how wonderful it will be to here them say positive:fingerscrossed: but I am not counting all my chickens just yet.......
Helen xxxx
KatiesMum
11-12-2007, 09:10
OOOhh Helen - I am so excited for you. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
PS - I dont think I would be strong enough not to test - you are amazing.
HelenHasTwins
11-12-2007, 09:13
Not really strong, it is just I have had a couple of false positives before only to find out the BT was negative and I am scared witless that might happen again......so I will wait for the BT....
Thank you for your excitement it is making me even more excited:flowerz:
oooooh Helenw.. exciting, exciting!!!!! Yes, stay strong and stay away from the HPT.
Feeling positive for you! :flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
HelenW - thats so exciting, Im sure this is your month - i've got everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed:
Kali - its so lovely to read your messages and share the excitement with you, it's such great news :flowerz:
Meltux - Im glad your feeling a bit better, here's to a great xmas and a BFP for us all in 2008.
I've not got anything to report - im not thinking about it all until January, im just planning to have a great xmas holiday :tree:
Hi to everyone else - i hope your all well and feeling positive
ziggyzena
11-12-2007, 10:14
Hi guys im back again!!!
I see there is a couple of:bfp: around here!!! That is soooo wonderfulxxx
I am still trying naturally till June next year then we will start the ivf process..
I have given up the ciggarettes three months ago and hardly even drink any more except for special occasions and the odd glass of red wine!!
Just really want to be extra healthy and fit now!!!!
Spreading around the magical :babydust2::wizard::babydust2:to allXXX
GOOD LUCK HELEN!!!!!!!!! I have everything crossed for you to hear them say...."we have good news....it's a positive!" :flowerz:
kali - It must be strange to see the two red lines as well as alll of a sudden not having contact with the clinic after all this time.....it MUST feel great tho...a HUGE weight off your shoulders!
I am also in the frame of mind as you were when you started...i just want to go with the flow of IVF...no limits, no cut offs...just see how it pans out and how my body feels! I do know I want to see that lovely BFP at the end of it so that is where I am focussed!
Ziggy - welcome back! Hopefully you won't be here for long...just long enough to get a BFP!Congrats on giving up the cigs...i did this 2 years ago this Christmas and feel so good for it (one less thing to go against ttc!)
Eve - yes...it was painful at first BUT now I am getting there and feeling focussed and positive again. It is a good time to forget about the whole ttc thing...what with all the shopping and caroling to be done (he he)
Katiesmum - did you have bad morning sickness? And yes, my sister says she forgot the whole pain at birth until the second one started! I agree about the chats we need to have as a couple...we have decided on much the same fram of mind really. And after we had chatted about it all, I felt like it was so much clearer and more positive. We have become stronger as a couple too due to communicating and focussing on the future with a same goal ! Good luck!!!!
Angelhope - Dh used to keep a lot inside but this whole journey has opened his eyes and also given us the strength we need as a couple. We don't take much for granted these days!
Helenmac - HI! Thanks for the amazing PM. I really appreciated it and have PM'd you back. I am feeling a lot better today!
well as for me....Af has left the building and I am feeling fine. I am on 1 tab of clomid a day from CD3 - CD7...and then the same next month with FET. I go in for an official Appointment with FS next Monday and will do all the paperwork and finalise the dates etc. I am excited again and have my fingers and toes crossed already! AND am going to enjoy the next 5 weeks as I am on holidays!!!!:smiliedance:
AngelHope
11-12-2007, 14:08
Just wanted to throw in another...
:smiliedance::smiliedance: Go Helen Go Helen :smiliedance::smiliedance:
hope you get some long awaited news tomorrow. :thumbsup:
Kali... thats so cute! I'm sure bub has made quite a nice little cosy place to rest and grow for the next 8 months. Easy to say not to stress, so I won't bother. I'll just give another :hugs: instead!
Katiesmum.. I was reading one of your other posts and it mentioned you falling pg with 1st bub after a lap? How long did it take you to fall pg that time? If thats ok for me to ask?
My stoopid brown spotting almost disappeared, but has continued since 1dpo on and off, albeit in very small quantity, just enough to be annoying, and no doubt enough to stop conception since its not a sperm friendly environment. Waaaah!! I have very very strange feelings in my belly though, ones I'm not used to. Was wondering if any of you had this experience post-laperoscopy or D&C?? Am wondering if its because its the first month after the procedure, or if this is what I should expect during the probably short time I'm endo free? Any clues girls? It's like a pulling sensation around my belly button? I don't know how else to describe it, just very confused.
ziggyzena
11-12-2007, 14:23
Im not sure about the bleeding i have had two laps and i dont recall any spotting or irregular bleeding in the next month, although i still get the pulling sensation behind belly button about a week before af...Most months anyway!!
It could just be your body settling down!! I wolud ring your gnyo/gp if you are worried though xx
AngelHope
11-12-2007, 14:29
Thanks Ziggy, thats a good idea actually, I might give him a call.
ziggyzena
11-12-2007, 14:38
Good luck Angelhope xx
Just a quick post. Will do personals tomorrow.
Just wanted to wish Helenw luck for BT in the morning! May AF stay away... and you get your BFP!! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
KatiesMum
11-12-2007, 19:34
Good luck tomorrow Helen :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Angelhope - Had a lap, had endo treated and large cyst removed, then fell pg 3 months later (had in all been trying for 4 years....) though I did not have any spotting or additional bleeding / pain. I agree with ziggy - perhaps ring your GP or whoever did your lap.
Meltux - I didnt have bad morning sickness as such, just extremely fatigued (to the point of almost not being able to funtion) for about 5 months, and moderate pre-natal depression. It was quite difficult to deal with as we had been ttc for soooo long, I was so excited and happy to be pregnant (and without IVF which we were due to start...) to feel the depression was very debilitating. Logically you are happy - but your emotions are so all over the place .... and knowing that you should be all ecstatic and happy and that this is what you desperately wanted only seems to make it worse. It is difficult to explain. Funnily enough the actual birth didnt scare me or bother me (I ended up with a c/s as bubs was breech, but wasnt traumatised or anything...)
Anyway - I am quite prepared to do it all again, so it cant have been that bad.
Again - Good luck Helen
:goodvibes::fingerscrossed:Good luck tomorrow Helen:fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
Just a quickie girls, just wanted to wish Helen luck. Am busy at the moment as I have two Japanese exchange students staying with us and our puppies arrived yesterday. Will do personals later on in the week. Hope everyone is well :wave:.
HelenHasTwins
11-12-2007, 20:28
Hi girls, feeling a bit sad tonight:rain:
(TMI) I started spotting a bit this arvo well only when I wipe and it is pinkish colour....
I am so worried it is AF on her way.......
Oh well I will just have to wait for my results......I don't know how I will handle it if it is negative.....
I am trying really hard to stay positive....
Thanks for all my well wishes.....
Helen xx
HelenHasTwins
12-12-2007, 06:34
Pretty sure AF is here.....light but here....:rain:
Had the worse night....kept waking up crying....
Oh well of the get my BT done, feels like a waste of time.....
Helen
Helen - :hugs::kiss::hugs::kiss: for you! I hope this is only the same type of spotting that kali got before BT said she was BFP!!!!
Thinking of you today and sending:sunshine: for your day!
helenmac
12-12-2007, 07:20
Helen - I just wanted to give you some of these :hugs::hugs: You just never know until you get the BT results. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Good luck hun xx :wizard:
KatiesMum
12-12-2007, 08:19
Helen - huge :hugs:
Oh Helen. Huge :hugs::hugs: I am so sorry. How stressful. I did have spotting a couple of days before my test, so I hope that this is all it is for you. I really, really hope that is a BFP for you today. Don't know what else to say except hang in there. Please let us knwo when you have your results. I am praying for you.....
kittykatz
12-12-2007, 09:21
Oh, Helen, please let it just be spotting before your BFP :(
HelenHasTwins
12-12-2007, 09:44
Thanks girls, I wish it was just spotting but I think it is more than that.....there is enough to put a pad on but it is pretty light.......:no:
I am doing my head in, hopefully the results will be back around lunch time.........
AngelHope
12-12-2007, 11:24
Helen, hope everythings ok with you darl. :hugs:
Waiting.... waiting.... So not fun is it :(
Quick update on my spotting... FS says that its an after effect of the op, and that things will settle down next month :banghead:
I know I should be pleased with that, but I'm so frustrated! arrrrrghhhhhhh!!
Oh well if it doesn't settle down next cycle, at least I have an appt with him on 24th Jan, and I can tell him what I think of his diagnosis :raspberry:
Hope everyone else is well.
HelenHasTwins
12-12-2007, 12:26
BT results were negative....I will be ok in a couple of days.....:rain:
kittykatz
12-12-2007, 12:39
Oh Helen, i am so sorry. I know nothing i can say will make you feel better, but i hope the hurt goes away soon for you :hugs:.
AngelHope
12-12-2007, 12:46
Helen I'm so sorry :(
KatiesMum
12-12-2007, 12:47
Helen
words cannot express how sorry I am. I am sitting here crying myself .... I really hope that you get that embie to stick in the new year ......
Hugest :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
helenmac
12-12-2007, 13:31
Helen - I'm soooooooo sorry :hugs::hugs::hugs:
What makes it even harder is that you were getting really excited thinking this was finally it. It just really sucks when you get all those false pregnancy symptoms. I've been there too hun.
Please take good care of yourself. Come on here if you feel like a good vent.
ziggyzena
12-12-2007, 16:58
Oh Helen sweetie I am ever sooooo sorry xxx:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Oh Helen, oh no, no,no....:no:
I'm so sorry love. Its so hard, and i was so sure this was going to be it for you. Im so sad for you.... :rain: Take it easy. Spoil yourself, have a good cry............ all thats stuff. Get lots of hugs from your DH.
Hang in there matey.... :hugs::hugs:
And you WILL get your BFP .... just gotta hang in there. The near year is going to bring all you lovely ladies yoru long awaited BFPs.
helen..........:hugs::kiss: for you.....also some more:hugs::kiss: for later on too!!!!
ziggyzena
12-12-2007, 21:30
can you please put me down for the 15th
cheers xxx
:hugs::hugs::hugs: there is a few more special hugs for you helen.
Helen - I'm so sorry. I think everyone here was sure it was going to be positive. You will be a mum soon though. :hugs::kiss::hugs::kiss:
AngelHope
13-12-2007, 08:15
Morning lovely ladies.
Umm I was thinking if its ok, could I change my test date? As I O'd later than I'd thought (according to FF), I'm actually only 9dpo tomorrow, which is probably too early to test as much as I'd like to think I was that close to knowing. So maybe could I change it to the 18t please?
I have some good news though... I think :confused: My spotting stopped! :yelclap: A bit weird, my body is obviously totally confused, because 8po is usually when it starts, not stops. LOL
Ahhh well. Hopefully next cycle it'll all be good.
Ziggy, Lilith and Larazie ... how are you guys feeling?? Any positive signs?
ziggyzena
13-12-2007, 08:34
good morning,:wave:
still two days till af due!!! I awoke this morning with that feeling of af arrived jumped up and ran to the loo well no af!! :yelclap:
This is the strangest month for me.. :confused:
Going to have an ultrasound at 10.30 this morning hopefully find out whats going on with all the strange pain i have been having this week!
mummynow
13-12-2007, 08:48
Hi Lilith - I am new to the TTC thread (but not new to TTC). I am CD12 today and AF due Jan 1st at this stage (Happy new year to me!! :doh:) So I was wondering if anyone know if there is a Long term TTC thread for January yet? If so can someone please point me to it?
I think at this stage I will test on Jan 8th if AF does not arrive. My cycles are roughly 28-34 days and Jan 1st is CD31 so I always wait an extra week to test just to avoid unnessasary disappointment :D
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!!
Donna
:tree:
KatiesMum
13-12-2007, 09:32
Good morning Everyone
Mummynow - no Jan testing thread yet ....
I am due for af 1st Jan so maybe we will get our BFP's together.
Angelhope and Ziggysena - best of luck for testing soon
hi everyone else - Helen I hope you are feeling a little better today.... :hugs:
Hope everyone is doing OK??
Meltux - one more sleep - Yeah!!!:smiliedance:I think I can make it
Kali - how are you doing? what symptoms are you having? I'm still so excited for you
mummynow - welcome along to the thread - I will add your details to our current testing calendar as there's no Jan thread yet but I will start it this weekend (Kali - do you want me to continue doing it or would you like the job back?)
Angelhope - you can be my testing partner!! :yelclap::fingerscrossed:for us both and all the others still to test
Ziggy - how did your u/s go?
Well, nothing to report from me - not really in with a chance this month but that's OK I want to enjoy the hols anyway :D
HelenHasTwins
14-12-2007, 08:07
Hi Girls....I wanted to wish all you girls that havn't test yet all the luck in the world:flowerz:
And everyone else :noel: MERRY XMAS
I will be coming in checking on you all......DH and I have decided we will have another break for about 4 months....so it is back to the gym for me and working hard again.....
We are not sure even if we will do anymore IVF it has been a long 4 years TTC.....we are thinking of going to a adoption information session this Saturday to see what our options are.......as I have been told we could never fall naturally and I don't know right now like I said if I could cope with anymore treatment....
Anyway take care and thankyou for all your support....
Like I said I will pop in from time to time to see how you are all going...
Kali all the best for you pregnancy enjoy it.....you truly have a little miracle...:hugs:
Helen xxxxx
kittykatz
14-12-2007, 08:42
Helen, huge :hugs:
I haven't even been TTC half the time you have, I can only imagine how emotional this journey is for you.
If you chose to go down the adoption path we will all be behind you.
Hi Helen
I'm fairly new to bubhub but just read your post and my heart just breaks for you. DH and I have unexplained infertility (as if that makes us feel better) and started TTC early 2002 - did all the usual FS things then onto IVF, had done 4 stim cycle, 8 FET, 7 M/C. gave up for awhile did a detox and then decidied to give it one more go. Conceived our precious miracle daughter by IVF icsi July 2005 she is now 20months and a pure joy. She is worth ALL the heartbreak, ALL the tears and ALL the money spent with FS. Only you and hubby will know if you should give it one more try. Like someone else mentioned if you do go down the adoption path we will all be right behind you. Two of my close friends have done or are doing adoption. One has a beautiful Ethiopian dautgher and the other is still waiting to be blessed with a child. We have travelled closely with them so if you want any advice etc. Let me know. I'm from near Brisbane too, so you could even meet with us if you every chose.
Anyway thinking of you:hugs:
HelenHasTwins
14-12-2007, 15:18
Thank you Kittykatz
Thank you shellf :hugs:for your beautiful PM.....I have sent you one in return.....
Helen xx
Hi everyone. I'm sorry I have been a bit absent.
Helenw: I was so sad to see your last message. It has been such a long and traumatic journey for you. It is simply unfair. That is all I can say....
I think the break will do you good. I hope you and your DH can rouse the energy to give IVF at least another couple of goes. I know it doesn't feel like it now, but 3 cycles isn't that many. You are a long way off the end of the road with IVF. So far you have responded quite well. It is only a matter of time. There are several ladies on the IVF forum who conceived on later cycles. Jogora for example took 7 cycles and recently concieved her miracle bubba. But in the end it has to be up to you as it is a long and draining process IVF. I have friends who have adopted a little Korean girl and she is just delightful! Whatever happens, I will be checking in here to see how you are travelling.
Lillith: I hope that this cycle isn't a write off for you. You never know! Testing on the 18th yes?
Actually, Lillith, that would be great if you could do the new January Long Term TTC calendar. I will be overseas for 2 months for work so internet access could be a bit intermittent. And I guess I don't really belong here now :) as chief TTC girl. I will certainly be lurking around the forum and checking up on you all though... I'm not leaving till you all have your BFPs!
Ziggy, Larazie. good luck...! Ziggy... the signs are lookign good!!
Meltux, Helenmac: how are you two doing??
Meltux... last day of school today??? Your Jan FET will come around in no time...!
Helenmac: when do you think you are going to try anotehr IVF cycle? January?
Angelhope: 9DPO.... well maybe, maybe we are going to have anothe BFP this year. How are you feeling? They do say BFPs are more likely after a lap..... I have everything crossed for you.
Hi katie, Eve and everyone else.. :wave:
Well, I dont' want to bore everyone with my PG symptoms. Baby hasn't fallen out yet, which is good news :D Feelin a bit sick, and have AF style cramps, which are apparently normal. Other than that.... no complaints! Dont quite like my 'Due in August' thread. Different vibe to in here..... I like you girls better. ... :goodvibes:
Well.... again, I am just so sorry that we didn't end off the year with better BFP news. I feel a bit guilty with my good news in a way... I really wanted you all to join me...
Hey ladies, sorry to crash this thread, but was wondering if you could help me with a follie Q?
Today at cd 15 I had my internal Ultra sound. I usually O on cd 17.
On my right size, my follie was 2.6cm (26mm) and the gyno said that one was too big as they should be around 20mm.
He then looked at the left side and there was a nice 1.8cm one (18mm). He said that that one should realease an egg in a couple of days (when I usually O).
What happens to that really big one? Does it just die off?
If I get a positive LH surge tomorrow (I usualy do cd16), does that mean that it is sending the message to the left side to release the egg?
Thanks!!!
ziggyzena
14-12-2007, 18:00
Hi alll:wave:
Negative hpt this morning!!
Have to have another ultrasound after af which is due tomorrow,, BUT AF IS NOT WELCOME AROUND HERE !!!
So I am in with a chance for one more day!!!!
Big hugs to you
helen:hugs:
Hi to everyone, Good luck Thanks Kali your message is sweet!!!
AngelHope
14-12-2007, 20:54
Helenw, my heart is breaking for you darl. Don't give up yet tho sweety. As others have said, many have proven successful just a little further down the track. I'm certain that if your desire for children is any measure, your bub is not far away. I know I haven't gone down the IVF road yet, so its 'easy' for me to say keep going.... but what I mean I guess is to give yourself time. Don't write yourself off just yet. You've just gone through heartbreaking disappointment. Are you able to look into adoption and maybe keep trying IVF as well? If/when you're lucky enough to have both given you, I'm sure there will be more than enough love in you to care for both bubbies. :hugs:
Kali, don't you be feeling guilty about your BFP ! We are all so over the moon for you! Goodness knows you've waited long enough for your bub too!
Lilith.. how are you feeling??? Any sign of the witch yet? And Ziggy? How are you feeling?
As for me... I'm as confused as my cycle obviously is. As you can see I chart my temps, and FF put my O date in as 9 days ago.... well.... get this...
Today and yesterday, I got positive OPKs?!?!?! What the?!?!?! :hair: How is that even possible? Can you get a secondary LH surge right before AF?? Mate, I'm tearing my hair out! (Just as well I see my hairdresser next week, maybe she can stick it all back on for me! :D)
Well thats my rant for the evening, just ignore the lunatic who's gonna get off her soapbox now.
Hope everyone else is well also, and looking forward to their breaks.
Take care lovely ladies
AngelHope
15-12-2007, 07:23
Jackie,
before you jump down my throat and criticize what I have to say... Let me just point out that the reason i 'asked' IF it was possible, is because I DON'T, sorry didn't know, what the legalities are with regard to adoption. Obviously you do, and thank you for sharing the wisdom.
With regard to Helen needing to find more than love to care for an adoptive child... I have read Helens posts, and I have no doubt that she'd make sure she was well prepared to face any issues and challenges that arise with looking after and caring for an adoptive bub.
Basically I was trying to be supportive, which most of the ladies here seem to be.
Helen I hope you understand that I sincerely feel for you, and know in my heart that you will find happiness regardless of which path you choose.
HelenHasTwins
15-12-2007, 11:11
Girls thank you very much for your support....I did not mean to start a debate about adoption....and hope this will not cause any issues......Us girls have enough trouble ttc so please do not fight....
This a peaceful and safe thread to come to....
Kat,I appreciate your support...it means the world to me...
And Jackie....I want to thank you for the information you have given me...
My DH and I sat up talking last night after I had read Kali and the other girls post discussing what we are going to do....
We have decided to go ahead with our 4th cycle around March....Kali thank you for giving me hope again....Adoption is something we will keep in the back for now and give IVF a few more goes.....we have until 2009 to decide because they are taking interest until then....I rang them yesterday and talked to a lovely lady about everything....
Kali please do not feel guilty....I can not express how happy I am for you and your DH...:hugs:
Thank you once again for everyones support.....:flowerz:
OK so now the positive Helen is back so as I said I am back to the gym on monday and back on my health kick.........
Helen - :yelclap: So glad you and DH have decided to give IVF another go. I've never meet you but I just know you have what it takes to breath in deep and do it all again. Remember I got my beautiful daugther after I wasn't going to ever, ever do it again.....don't know why I changed my mind???? I did go to a Naturopath and do a detox (namely to get all the IVF stuff out of my system). P/M with you want to know what I did, don't know if it is what made the difference or not. Also did some excerises (like a yoga position but not hard to do) that the naturopath said helps strenthen the uterus...something like that anyway??? Anyway have a great relaxing Christmas break.
KatiesMum
15-12-2007, 13:44
Helen - I am so glad that you have decided to keep going with IVF. I know that it is hard, but it is sooo worth it........ and I :fingerscrossed: and hope that the March/April cycle will be all that it takes for you.
Kali :hugs: - dont feel guilty.....I do know how you feel. I was going through the same difficulties as a close friend, we were due to start IVF together when I got pregnant. She did do the INF and eventually did get pregnant (and has just had her bubby) but it was pretty tough going for a while. I felt so guilty that it happened for me and not for her. I had Katie 6 months before she finally fell pregnant ....so it was really really hard for her to see me etc.....
helenmac
17-12-2007, 08:05
I just wanted to pop in and say to Helenw that it's great to hear your attempting IVF again :thumbsup:. I know how terribly draining it is -emotionally and physically. It's very hard to make decisions on what to do when you've just been through a failed cycle as you can feel soooo down and irrational about it all. Now some time has passed and you've had time to think more clearly and positively about it with your DH.
Have you thought of the possibility of maybe trying accupunture and/or chinese herbs for your next cycle? :idea:
Kali - No guilt allowed here hun. We don't want you to feel that way. It's lovely hearing how you are travelling. Do keep us posted with all your preg updates. :barf::sleeping:
Oh by the way Kali I'm thinking of doing my 4th IVF cycle end of Feb/early March. (the two Helen's could be doing it at the same time!!)
Femme la Phoenix
17-12-2007, 09:55
CONGRATULATIONS
KALI
ON
YOUR
:smiliedance: B * F * P:smiliedance:
WoW Kali you did it, I'm so excited for you and your DH about to start a brand new chapter in your lives, limited time as a couple, enjoy it!!
I wish you all the best for a safe and wonderful pregnancy, sounds like your off to a good start so excited chickie, I can't believe it :cloud9::hugs:
AngelHope
17-12-2007, 10:03
Gooooood morning my sweeties
Just checking in as I was due to test today. Sadly I have to report a bfN :bfn: and I guess at 12dpo, at least 'something' would have shown up. Sooo I'm out for this month! So disappointed, but you get that right? ugh
Anyway enough about me... back to you girls..
Do we have anymore good news yet? Lilith? Ziggy? Anyone, anyone???? :D
Helen I'm so rapt you and hubby have decided to keep trying. Well done lady :hugs:
And to everyone else.. have a great day.
HelenHasTwins
17-12-2007, 10:20
I just wanted to pop in and say to Helenw that it's great to hear your attempting IVF again :thumbsup:. I know how terribly draining it is -emotionally and physically. It's very hard to make decisions on what to do when you've just been through a failed cycle as you can feel soooo down and irrational about it all. Now some time has passed and you've had time to think more clearly and positively about it with your DH.
Have you thought of the possibility of maybe trying accupunture and/or chinese herbs for your next cycle? :idea:
Kali - No guilt allowed here hun. We don't want you to feel that way. It's lovely hearing how you are travelling. Do keep us posted with all your preg updates. :barf::sleeping:
Oh by the way Kali I'm thinking of doing my 4th IVF cycle end of Feb/early March. (the two Helen's could be doing it at the same time!!)
That would be great if we end up doing IVF at the same time....I have thought about doing accupuncture....do you think it is worth a shot?
HelenHasTwins
17-12-2007, 10:21
Gooooood morning my sweeties
Just checking in as I was due to test today. Sadly I have to report a bfN :bfn: and I guess at 12dpo, at least 'something' would have shown up. Sooo I'm out for this month! So disappointed, but you get that right? ugh
Anyway enough about me... back to you girls..
Do we have anymore good news yet? Lilith? Ziggy? Anyone, anyone???? :D
Helen I'm so rapt you and hubby have decided to keep trying. Well done lady :hugs:
And to everyone else.. have a great day.
Thanks darl.....maybe 12po is too early to show any thing yet?
ziggyzena
17-12-2007, 17:44
Hi all!!!
Well sorry to keep you in the dark, But af arrived today a little late how rude!!!
Well have to have a follow up ultrasound in ten days being the 27 december, Just to make sure my endomertium lining has shred enough with this period. Hopefully it will all be good.
No one can explain the serious cramping I had last week though which is a bit frustrating!!
Keep positive Helen I can only imagine how hard it must be for you, Big :hugs:to you!!!
Kali ENJOY your special time don't worry about us we will all get there eventually!!!
Angelhope so sorry af showed her ugly head!!
Lilth How are you going??
Helen and Helen thats very special you both being together and could be a very lucky sign for you both!!!
macca27975
17-12-2007, 20:24
:wave: ladies
I am sorry to those that have received a BFN this month, but now we can sit back relax and enjoy the festive season and try again in the new year. I reckon the new year will bring loads of new beginnings :) Our miracle is waiting for us, I can feel it :)
To those that have received their BFP, what a wonderful Christmas gift and I am so happy for you and your DH. Enjoy your new journey and every moment of your pregnancy. Take care
To those in the terrible 2ww :) This is a hard time, but all I can say is keep busy and for me doing an early pregnancy test even though it came back negative it does help with the stress levels, but they can be bad too :laughing: Sorry to confuse, but it is a great time of year to keep busy with all the shopping, and wrapping and christmas light watching and so on and so on :) Enjoy and I am sending you loads of positive vibes and lots of baby dust. Take care
macca27975
17-12-2007, 20:32
Girls thank you very much for your support....I did not mean to start a debate about adoption....and hope this will not cause any issues......Us girls have enough trouble ttc so please do not fight....
This a peaceful and safe thread to come to....
Kat,I appreciate your support...it means the world to me...
And Jackie....I want to thank you for the information you have given me...
My DH and I sat up talking last night after I had read Kali and the other girls post discussing what we are going to do....
We have decided to go ahead with our 4th cycle around March....Kali thank you for giving me hope again....Adoption is something we will keep in the back for now and give IVF a few more goes.....we have until 2009 to decide because they are taking interest until then....I rang them yesterday and talked to a lovely lady about everything....
Kali please do not feel guilty....I can not express how happy I am for you and your DH...:hugs:
Thank you once again for everyones support.....:flowerz:
OK so now the positive Helen is back so as I said I am back to the gym on monday and back on my health kick.........
It is so great to see the positive Helen, but we do need to have these downers at times and look at things and make the next move and it does take time. I am so glad you are having another cycle and I am sending you loads of positive dust and 2008 will bring new beginnings, I just know it. Adoption is always an option and you are the only one that will know if and when that will be, this journey is hard and that is why bubhub is so great, the support and advice from all these lovely ladies is amazing and I am so glad cause sometimes I don't know what I would of done with out it :)
Miracles happen every day and our miracle is just waiting for us :)
On the other side of the coin, we can sit back enjoy the festive season and then get back on this ride in 2008 :) Take care
macca27975
17-12-2007, 20:39
Well, I dont' want to bore everyone with my PG symptoms. Baby hasn't fallen out yet, which is good news :D Feelin a bit sick, and have AF style cramps, which are apparently normal. Other than that.... no complaints! Dont quite like my 'Due in August' thread. Different vibe to in here..... I like you girls better. ... :goodvibes:
Well.... again, I am just so sorry that we didn't end off the year with better BFP news. I feel a bit guilty with my good news in a way... I really wanted you all to join me...
Tell us all about your PG symptoms, this is one thing that is great about someone getting a BFP before you, they go through things first and are able to share there experience with you and offer the advice, I know each person is different, but it is nice to have an expert there (hee hee). I can understand why you feel the way you do and that is why you are such a great support to all of us, but please don't feel guilty we are over the moon for you, it is so great to see a long timer get their BFP and the rest of us are not to far behind :)
Enjoy your pregnancy and cloud 9 and share your new journey with us :) Take care
AngelHope
18-12-2007, 08:21
Morning fellow ttc'ers!
I have nothing new to report sadly. Another BFN and yet no AF, no spotting, just nothing? I know I shouldn't be confused as after the lap, things were bound to change a little, and so far as the lack of spotting goes... thats a big woohoo for me! Almost worth going thru the procedure just for that. Am hoping with everything that it stays that way.
Macca would you be kind enough to fill me in on what happens with ICSI? I wonder if its an option for me. I want to go into my FS in January all fully informed and sounding wonderfully intelligent. LOL! It'd take about 10 years of study for me to reach that point, I'm sure, but I'll take what I can get.
Ziggy :hugs: So sorry that awful awful person knocked on your door. Next month will be our month, for sure! :yes:
Hope everyone else is out enjoying themselves, and taking time out to relax a little even at this busy time of year.
Take care girls.
macca27975
18-12-2007, 17:02
Macca would you be kind enough to fill me in on what happens with ICSI? I wonder if its an option for me. I want to go into my FS in January all fully informed and sounding wonderfully intelligent. LOL! It'd take about 10 years of study for me to reach that point, I'm sure, but I'll take what I can get.
:wave: Heres my look on the whole ICSI cycle. :laughing: About day 22 of your cycle you start Lucrin (an injection) or a nose spray but this is depending on what your fs suggests, this will stop you from ovulating. AF arrives CD 1 this is when you start puregon, keep going with the lucrin or what ever as well, then the clinic will track you with BTs & US then when hormones do what they want them to do and follicles are good, you stop the puregon and lucrin and give yourself a trigger injection, this will make you ovulate, about 24-36 hrs after that you will go in for the egg pick up, this is a day surgery and you will be knocked out and they will collect as many eggs as possible, but sometimes it is better to have less then more, they like to collect around 10 eggies. After this you are left a little sore and tender, but whilst you are under, you DH will go and do his business so they can get that ready so they can mix your eggies and his swimmers together, but this is where ICSI is different to IVF. Instead of just placing your DHs little swimmers over your little eggies and let them do the work to fertilise your eggs, with ICSI they will inject the egg with a sperm and do the fertilisation for you, this can be good and bad,in some cases the eggs can get damaged, but if you have a morphology problem or something like that ICSI is great as IVF doesn't always work as well. Once you get to fertilisation the clinic will call you and tell you how the embroys are doing and what they are doing and normally egg transfer is either 2 or 5 days after pick up, but again this is something your FS will decide, then from there you are in the terrible 2ww.
Depending on age, some clinics will only transfer 1 embroy back for under 35's, they reckon it has to do with some law or something like that, crazy, but they do say all it takes is 1 :)
I think this is all from memorary, please let me know if I have missed anything :)
Oh yeah they say acupuncture can really help with IVF or ICSI cycles and after egg pick up plenty of rest and loads of water
I wish you all the very best and I reckon the new year will bring new beginnings :) Take care
Hi all.
I hate to be writing this... makes it real.
I have been having cramps all day and haven't felt quite 'right'. Now I have started spotting. I am hoping this isn't the end of my BFP celebrations.... but am not feeling very hopeful at this stage. :gloomy: Just trying to hold it together till DH gets home.
KatiesMum
18-12-2007, 18:28
Oh god Kali, I hope everything is ok ......
Kali,
Please, please, please no..... saying a little prayer for you that all is OK. Stay strong for us:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: .
GiggleBerry
18-12-2007, 21:36
Sorry to butt in ladies but I had to send this....
CONGRATS KALI you so deserve this, you picked me up many times in my TTC journey. I hope you have a fantastic pregnancy!!!
Good luck to the rest of you, I hope you all get a BFP for xmas.
Michelle aka Hope2BMumSoon:flowerz:
Oh....I just saw the end of this thread....KALI I'm keeping everything crossed for you love & I'm sending you heaps of sticky vibes:goodvibes::goodvibes:
HelenHasTwins
19-12-2007, 07:03
Hi all.
I hate to be writing this... makes it real.
I have been having cramps all day and haven't felt quite 'right'. Now I have started spotting. I am hoping this isn't the end of my BFP celebrations.... but am not feeling very hopeful at this stage. :gloomy: Just trying to hold it together till DH gets home.
Kali, sweety:hugs: hang in there darl, remember alot of women spot and even get there period and still have successful pregnancies.....I can understand how you would be feeling, as it has taken you alone time to get your BFP.
I am praying and hoping every thing is alright.
Helen xxx
helenmac
19-12-2007, 08:06
Oh my god Kali, how scary hun. :hugs: I'm hoping and praying that everythings okay. :fingerscrossed:
What colour is the blood?? If it's brown apparantly that's okay as it's old blood. But infortunately bright red blood can be a bad sign.
But also as Helenw said some women get a period and then go onto having successful pregnancies.....so don't lose hope just yet.
We are all with you and keeping everything crossed :fingerscrossed: that it's all going to be okay :hugs:
kittykatz
19-12-2007, 08:40
Oh Kali, how terrifying for you. I can't even express how i feel for you.
But i too have heard so many stories of people with spotting, or even full AF type bleeding in pregnancy who go on to have healthy bubs. I know this for a fact because i swore i ovulated twice last month because i had heaps of EWCM and ovulation pains on CD26. My gyno told me that would probably be the mucus plug that forms in early PG. So when AF came 2 days later, and was still quite heavy and red, my gyno said still to test because even she had 2 AF like bleeds in her pregnancy.
I have everything crossed for you. :fingerscrossed:
Thanks everyone for your messages.
The spotting was kind of brown colour, and seems to have gone today, as have the nasty cramps.
I rang the FS and they sent me off for a blood test at lunchtime. It might be too late to get my results today, if not, then I will have them by tomorrow arvo.
Hi to everyone.
Macca: I'm sorry you've been having a down period. I know how it feels. Hang in there, and stay strong. It will be lovley for you to join the other girls on this sthread for a Jan/Feb IVF cycle.
Angelhope: I am so so sorry for your BFN. I know it doesn't get easier.... :hugs:
Will try to catch up on personals once my head is clear and I know what is happening.
kittykatz
19-12-2007, 12:39
:fingerscrossed:
Femme la Phoenix
20-12-2007, 01:21
Kali I hope your results show that your hcg levels are rising perfectly....Your lil bub is moving and stretching you already, but obviously you can't feel it, it is normal to have cramps and a bit of spotting as your cervix is softer than normal and everything is moving around making room for an already growing rapidly lil bub and i know you know this, but it does make it easier when you read it huh.
If your still concerned after your blood tests then get a ultrasound done by ur gp; anything that will give you reassurance is vitally important for your lil bub, he or she needs you :sunshine: :cloud9: :sunshine:
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
cmd'smum
20-12-2007, 01:40
Kali, like the others have said, it could mean nothing. I have spotted and bled with all of my pregnancies, but I have 2 beautiful DD's!! You say you're feeling better today, that's a great sign, like femme said there is soooo much going on around that area of your body!:yes: You're in my thoughts and prayers! :hugs::hugs::flowerz:
helenmac
20-12-2007, 10:39
Kali :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Thinking of you. I hope all is okay.
macca27975
20-12-2007, 14:15
Macca: I'm sorry you've been having a down period. I know how it feels. Hang in there, and stay strong. It will be lovley for you to join the other girls on this sthread for a Jan/Feb IVF cycle.
Thank you for thinking of me and I doing OK, I guess we all have our moments, but I bounce back and I am so keen for the Jan/Feb 08 to come and I can start our IVF cycle, but in the meantime it is Christmas and one can't not be happy at this time of year, plus I have 3 weeks off work and that is even better :)
I am sorry you are going through this at the moment, and I wish you all the very best with your BT results but I am sure your little miracle is AOK and is making itself at home with its mummy :) Take care
kali - I am praying that this is only hormonal lke everyone else has said and I too have heard it can be quite normal to spot. I am sending some :bee: for you!!!!!
macca - sorry to hear you feeling down. I do understand what you mean as I have been having a couple of those **** days too lately!!!! BUT....stay strong and look forward to your 2008 BFP!!!!!
Hi to everyone else Helenmac (how are you?), HelenW, Angelhope, Katiesmum, Kitty (thanks for all of the facebook hugs!I will send you some too!), and Femme ( great to hear from you...how are things?)
well I have been to see my Fs and we will be doing a NATURAL FET in Jan...i am so hoping it all works along well and we get the timing right. We will be definately putting two back and I feel ok about this but it will mean we only have one left on ice or maybe even none if one doesn't survive the thaw. BUT I am ready for another full cycle as I can leave behind a few of the anxieties and stresses of not knowing....
I have also been to see the IVF psychologist and it was great. I had said no before but decided what the hey, it's christmas and i really want to move forward into 2008 with a clear attitude. I do reccommend it and I now feel strangely calm and ready...BRING IT ON!!!!!:flowerz:
Well I hope all of you are well and I cannot believe christmas is HERE (well nearly!!):tree:
Femme la Phoenix
20-12-2007, 15:31
Hi Meltux…:flowerz: it’s being ages since I’ve being in this thread, just taking a break from TTC for the moment but still find myself sneaking around the thread just too see how everyone is going. Starting uni in Feb and really looking forward too it, we are hoping that with being so busy next year with uni when it Comes time to start trying we wont obsess so much about it, well I hope so. I’ve got 2.5 boxes of Clomid that we’ll use unmonitored for an extra boost, fingerscrossed it all works. It’s nice to be able to enjoy a glass of wine with dinner and not having to take my temp every morning and nothing scheduled :laughing:
Really pleased to hear that you’ve being able to discuss things with a counselor and you really seem to have come to a peaceful place through this horrendous process. Considering it’s taken me every bit of the last six months to come to terms with my failed cycles this year and :chillpill: this is why I’m in no great rush to start trying again, taking my time to really get over the shell-shock. It all seems to going well for your FET in January, I hope that your little embies make the thaw and settle down for a comfy 9 month stay:goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: I hope that you and your hubby really enjoy the holiday season, merry christmas.
Hi Everyone.
I'm sorry I went missing. I was keeping my head down while I waited to hear the results of my blood test. I had to wait till this afternoon.
The good news is that my levels are still excellent. HCG 16,000 and progesterone 188. Which is apparently good.
Spotting has stopped so I am just going to rest and take it easy and try to get as far as my scan on the 28th.
I'm sorry to be such a panic merchant. :) I think its just that going through the IVF thing has made me more anxious and I seem to be expecting something to go wrong. I was so worried, but am feeling OK now. My only anxiety is that I don't seem to have any PG symptoms. But my levels are good which has reassured me.
OK.... so now definitely enough of me!!!!
Meltux: That is fantastic to hear you are so positive. I haven't seen an IVF counsellor but it sounds like it was really worthwhile. And January is just around the corner. With two embies going in, you could be PG within weeks!!! :yelclap:
Macca: I'm so pleased that the black cloud is starting to lift and that you are feeling food about the new year. I think in a way this time of year is great... you can really feel a sense of hope with a new year coming.
Femme/LJ: Great to see you back. Thanks for your congrats (and concern). Wow, starting uni! What will you be studying? I think this is great... its important to have a life outside of this TTC stuff.
CMD: Thanks so much for popping in. I appreciate the concern. Actually thanks for letting me know about your spotting in pregnancy. It makes me feel very reassured! I hope your little pink girl is doing well?
Kittykatz: Thanks :hugs: How are you doing? Feeling positive about the new year?
Katiesmum: Thanks xx
Angelhope: How are you? AF shown up yet?
Helenmac: Jan/Feb IVF is just around the corner! Are feeling positive about it?
Helenw: How are you doing?
I need to read back and catch up on eveyrone's news as I've been so wrapped up in myself the last few days.
Yay... only one more day of work till we break up for Christmas!
kittykatz
20-12-2007, 15:48
OMG Kali, i am so relieved. I got tears in my eyes last night just thinking about you!
I am positive for the new year thanks!! Somehow getting close to the end of the year make me panic a bit, but I feel that once i hit January, it will suddenly feel like the clock isn't ticking so fast.
cmd'smum
20-12-2007, 15:59
Kali, that's wonderful, but am not surprised, you're levels have been wonderful so far, everything will be fine and you will see that beautiful little heart beating away at your scan!:yes: hope you're going to keep a pg diary, would love to follow your journey!:yes: oh and as for lack of symptoms, mine always hit at 6 weeks, plus you might just be one of the lucky ones who have a easy peasy pregnancy!:D
Oh Ariane is fine, growing fast!:cloud9:
Femme la Phoenix
20-12-2007, 16:11
hope you're going to keep a pg diary, would love to follow your journey!
:yelclap: I agree with you :D
Kali I didn't have any symptom's with DS oh I did have one day of feeling nauseous but that was it. My (o)(o)'s ached like mad and tingled and throbbed, grew to I size I never knew exsisted; had little cramping pains, just pulling and stretching but that was about it until about 12 weeks when my little belly arose from below and I could feel it with my hand.......
Your levels are brilliant!! You can enjoy and relax over chrissy now....your going to be a mummy soon :D
I'm going to be studying Law, so next year doing pre-law and hoping for entry into Law the following year :goodvibes: :flowerz: :goodvibes:
Hi Kali
What fantastic news about your pregnancy levels:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:. I had heavy bleeding at nine weeks with my little girl. Thought for sure I was having a m/c - doctor even organised a councellor for me, but when I had the ultrasound there she was as happy as could be. Stayed in hospital until bleeding stopped (three days). Anyway that's great news, enjoy your Chrissy.
ziggyzena
20-12-2007, 20:04
Oh Kali,
Just read the last couple of days posts, I am thinking very very positive for you xx We all know like every one else has said its normal to spot, I now how you must be feeling your heart just stops but you will be fine the bloods are very positive so thats fantastic!!!
Chin up and think postitive thoughts and take it easy relax relax relax put your feet up!!!
lotsa love xxx
macca27975
21-12-2007, 05:49
well I have been to see my Fs and we will be doing a NATURAL FET in Jan...i am so hoping it all works along well and we get the timing right. We will be definately putting two back and I feel ok about this but it will mean we only have one left on ice or maybe even none if one doesn't survive the thaw. BUT I am ready for another full cycle as I can leave behind a few of the anxieties and stresses of not knowing....
I have also been to see the IVF psychologist and it was great. I had said no before but decided what the hey, it's christmas and i really want to move forward into 2008 with a clear attitude. I do reccommend it and I now feel strangely calm and ready...BRING IT ON!!!!!:flowerz:
Well I hope all of you are well and I cannot believe christmas is HERE (well nearly!!):tree:
:wave: Thank you for your kind words and support it means a lot, but I am doing OK, I have my moments, but can't be down around this time of year so the downers don't last that long, but at times it is hard, but with my family and bubhub the downers are not bad
:hugs: I am sorry you are having some bad days also, but I can relate It is great that you are seeking some support from the IVF psychologist, it is nice to talk to someone outside the family and they are great to help with the stresses we are going through, I too am seeing a psychologist but not the IVF one, she is great and I without her I think I would of gone crazy (heehee) No really what we are all doing is hard really hard sometimes, then you add lifes all day stresses into it as well, and hormones it doesn't help, but it is great that you are doing a FET in Jan, 2008 is a new year and will bring new beginnings for us all. I am so keen for Jan to come and AF to arrive so I can start my full IVF cycle, I am ready, yes scared and nervous and all that, but part of me has clicked into gear and determined to make this happen in 2008, I can feel it in my bones :)
Take care and know we are all here for you if you feel like a chat or vent, I know I have done it a few times (hee hee)
macca27975
21-12-2007, 05:55
Hi Everyone.
I'm sorry I went missing. I was keeping my head down while I waited to hear the results of my blood test. I had to wait till this afternoon.
The good news is that my levels are still excellent. HCG 16,000 and progesterone 188. Which is apparently good.
Spotting has stopped so I am just going to rest and take it easy and try to get as far as my scan on the 28th.
I'm sorry to be such a panic merchant. :) I think its just that going through the IVF thing has made me more anxious and I seem to be expecting something to go wrong. I was so worried, but am feeling OK now. My only anxiety is that I don't seem to have any PG symptoms. But my levels are good which has reassured me.
OK.... so now definitely enough of me!!!!
Yay... only one more day of work till we break up for Christmas!
You are so not a panic merchant, I would of reacted the same way, the IVF road is hard enough and when you do get your BFP and things like this happen, of course you would react the way you have, but I am so glad :smiliedance:all is AOK, I am so please for you and those levels look great, I don't know much on what levels are meant to be, but they look great, could there be a possiblity that you could have two little miracles in there :)
Your scan is just around the corner and it will be so great to see that little heartbeat on the screen :)
Take care and I am so very pleased and happy for you and your DH :flowerz:
AngelHope
21-12-2007, 07:56
Hi lovely ladies :wave:
Sorry I've been absent, work is an absolute madhouse this time of year, gotta love doing accounting for a retail firm GRRR!! Anyway, just thought I'd drop past and give a big hug to Kali :hugs:, so so so relieved for you chooky.
As for me, still no AF ?? :confused::confused::confused:
Dunno 'what the' is going on, but I wish it'd stop. LOL! Either a BFP (which would be just lovely) or AF so I can get on with starting a new cycle, would also at least be an answer. :hissy:
Ok thats enough of a tanti from me, I had better get back to work, will call in with a better personal post hopefullly sometime before we go camping tomorrow arvo.
But in essence I just wanted to say that I hope everyones well, and enjoying their hols. Take care sweeties.
Hoppw
HelenHasTwins
21-12-2007, 08:06
Anglehope...how frustrating:hair:
Kali, that is wonderful news about your levels...you must be so relieved...
Well everything is ok with me, still have a few tearies now and then....just looking forward to chrissy now....
macca27975
21-12-2007, 09:09
Just in case I don't say it before Christmas or haven't said it already, I just wanted to wish you and your families a Very Merry and relaxing Christmas and a Happy and prosperous 2008.
I would also like to thank you all for the terrific support and advice and I am so please in having seen so many great outcomes achieved in 2007. This year has thrown up many challenges for all of us and together I believe we have handled these with class :)
We have also seen a number of our friends move onto the next exciting challenge and I am so excited and please for you all and it gives me hope and drive and it proves that miracles do happen every day. However, now is not a time to dwell on the past but look to the future and again 2008 is looming as a very interesting year for us all. We have new challenges and goals but we are stronger then we think sometimes but at the same time I am still keen to hear your advice. We should embrace the new challenges and opportunities because our miracle(s) are waiting for us :)
On a personal note thank you for your support in me during my journey which at times is a challenge to me. This support and advice has enabled me to get to know a lot of new people and make some great friends; I really appreciated your support and look forward to the new advice and the new friends I will make and get to know in 2008, and also following the journeys of all my bubhub friends and walk with you through the ups and downs of this ride as you have done for me.
Have a great break, catch you in 2008.
KatiesMum
21-12-2007, 17:12
glad to hear that you are feeling a bit better HelenM ,HelenW, Meltux and Macca .... hopefully Christmas cheer will keep your spirits up for all of you for your next cycle (you will all only need 1 more so dont need to worry about those horrible BFN's :fingerscrossed:)
Kali - so glad to hear everything is ok. It is such a nervous time....but I am looking forward to hearing about your amazing experience seeing the little bubby heartbeat at your scan
Angelhope - :fingerscrossed: that it is a BFP and bubby is just a bit shy.
Merry Christmas everyone :tree:
ziggyzena
21-12-2007, 20:30
Angelhope I hope it is a :bfp:for you!!! yes yes yes how late are you now???? Are you going to test???
Well that little window of hope that I mentioned is now closed. Had the official IVF clinic preg test today and it was also:bfn:. We only have one little emmbie left so I'm going to take a couple of months off - do a bit of a detox thing, do more exercise and get fit and then I've it another go.
Even though I'm new to this thread, you guys have all been so helpful and encouraging - so a BIG:hugs:.
Wishing you all and safe and enjoyable Christmas and load of:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:for 2008
HelenHasTwins
22-12-2007, 08:46
I am so sorry shellf....:hugs:
You are very welcome, you have been a real support to us too....
Helen xx
Hi everyone.
Yay! I had my last day at work yesterday. I'm free!!!! :yelclap: I Looove the Christmas/ New Year period. :xmas:
Macca: that was a lovely message. I feel the same. The ladies on this thread have been so supportive and I don't know whether I would have survived the experience without being on here. Its been lovely to see some of the earlier girls like CMD (who was on an earlier version of this thread when she fell PG in November of 2006 .. I think that was right....). Helenw has been around since then too. I will definitely be hanging around here checking in to see how you are all doing and waiting for those BFPs, which will come I am sure.
Helenw: Sorry to hear you have been a bit teary of late. I think part of the stress is just the long periods of waiting we have to endure with the IVF between cycles. But March is only 8 weeks away hun. .... :hugs:
Shellf: I haven't met you but thanks so much for your message the other day. I am so, so, sorry that your PG test was BFN. It makes it that much harder I think getting as far as the blood test as I think you can't help but get your hopes up. Iknow this happened with Helenw.
Helenmac: how are you going? I can't wait till you start your next cycle. I feel very confident for you. You're starting in January? Do you know when?
Meltux: Not long till FET now! Janurary is just around the corner....
Femme / LJ: Wow, law! Well done to you!!! What does pre-law involve? Is that a whole degree in itself before they let you into graduate law? You will love uni. Its such a great time in your life, new people, new ideas.... Enjoy yourself!
Angelhope: What a bugger. YOu are right, if it is a BFN then you just want AF to damn well show up, do her thing and leave so you can get on with things. Must be the lap has unsettled your cycle a bit. I think this happened when I had mine last year. I had an unusually long cycle.
Ziggyzena, Katiesmum: Thanks guys. Hope you are relaxing in the run up to Christmas? Done all your Christmas shopping?
CMD: Glad little Ariane is doing well. She is a cutie! Its such a pretty name, by the way.
Has anyone heard from Lillith or Eve? Hope they are OK.
Thinks OK here. Cramping and spotting has stopped. Can't shake the anxiety though. I think that will only go once I see that little heartbeat on the scan next week. We decided to wait till then to tell my mum and DHs parents. I was going to do it on Christmas day, but what with the scare, think that its better to wait till after the scan. Beyond our parents, we will keep it a secret till after the 12 week mark.
:tree::xmastree:
HelenHasTwins
23-12-2007, 12:04
Well I am off tomorrow for Xmas Holidays....spending Xmas eve at Caloundra and then off to Coffs Harbour for about 2 weeks....
I want to wish you all a
VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS
AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR
:xmas: :noel: :snow: :party:
I hope Santa if good to everyone....
Thank you for all your support through the year...sometimes I don't know what I would do without my bubhub friends.
Here to a very fertile and successful 2008!!!!!!!
Take Care...
Helen xxxx
Femme la Phoenix
24-12-2007, 21:18
Kali: Sorry I left one out I'm doing Business and Law next year!! Pre-Law is like a first year intro into Law, I can't wait it's going to be a fantastic year.
So pleased to hear everything has settled down for you, hope you enjoy christmas and new years.
Helen: I hope you enjoy your christmas holidays sounds like a really nice getaway, just want you need. I hope next year is your year, and working with you on the exercise and shedding a few kilo's thing!!
I'd like to wish everyone the most special christmas and a prosperous new year, 2008 is going to be a wonderful year....lets make it even better by continuing our journey's together.
On a personal note, DP & I have decided to start trying 1st cycle 2008 :yelclap: :flowerz: :yelclap:
So now I'm kind of confused as I forgot to take the pill after the 7 day break while I had AF so now it's almost 5-7days later, so instead of taking the pill now I might just wait till I get my AF and we will start trying then I've got 5 cycles of clomid (unmonitored) all lined up....
It's going to be so full-on doing 2 degree's and TTC also, but we can't wait to hold our little bub in our arms :cloud9: :goodvibes: :cloud9:
Good Luck Everyone
24-12-2007, 23:12
Just popping in to wish all you ladies a very merry christmas, and I hope to read soon about your BFP's :hugs:
macca27975
25-12-2007, 06:08
MERRY CHRISTMAS :xmas::tree: Have a great day eat, drink and be merry! Enjoy your day and hope Santa was good to you all :)
:noel:
KatiesMum
25-12-2007, 22:17
Merry Christmas Everyone :xmastree: :tree: :reindeer: :xmas: :noel: :snow:
Hi everyone!!!!:wave:
Just a quick message as I am sure we are all busy with christmas eating, drinking oh and shopping (hehe):tree:
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year....
2008 WILL BE GREAT!!!!!:smiliedance:
Hello Ladies,
Well Im back from my 2 week holz s is over for another year...time to start saving for next year lol.
Today is my day of testing & once again i got :bfn:. I was due for AF yesterday but hasnt arrived yet but today i am starting to get a tinge of browny/red when i got to the loo & wipe, so dont think its too far away.
Hubby & I are back to see the gyno on 15th Jan & that will be to discuss other options other than the metformin to take.
TTC #1 Since November 2006
PCOS-strated metformin september 2007
Hi everyone.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas and are feeling well fed and relaxed. Not long till 2008!
Larazie: I'm so sorry to hear about your BFN and that AF seems to be on her way. :no: I hope you get some answers from your gyno. Perhaps clomid might be the next step?
LJ/Femme: Great... business/law! Sounds fantastic! It will be much easier TTC in a way as your mind will be occupied by your studies in 2008
:wave: Everyone else. Hope you're all well.
Well, I had my 7 week scan today. I was so relieved to see the little heart beat fluttering away. The FS said that everything looked really good. I feel much more confident now that everything will be OK.
I"m off to Singapore for 6 weeks tommorrow for work so it will be a busy time. Touch wood that the morning sickness stays away while I"m there. So far so good.
Kali -:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:Yippy - How exciting and what a relief to see that beautiful little heart beating away. I'm so happy for you:hugs:
Larazie - sorry to hear about your BNF - it stinks doesn't it? I got a BNF last Friday and stopped taking all the drugs. FS said I should have had AF within 2-3 days after stopping drugs - but , just to be difficult, I haven't, so he sent me to have a HCG blood test to find out what is happening.:hair:
I hope everyone had a great Christmas.
Hi all.
I just wanted to wish all you ladies in here a happy new year. May 2008 bring you all your BFPs!!!!
I won't be doing a January long term TTC thread. I seem to remember Lilith volunteered some time ago to take over, but we haven't heard from her for a while. Lilith, are you around? Otherwise, perhaps one of you other ladies would like to volunteer.
Good luck for 2008!! And good luck to those ladies starting IVF cycles in January.
KatiesMum
02-01-2008, 12:57
I am happy to do it if Lillith is taking a break ..... give her a few days and if she is still away I will set it up.
Hoping everyone had a really good New Year.
How are you going Kali? When is your scan?
Hi everyone!!!! I know it is time for JAN testing thread as it is already Jan 6th....eeekkkkkk...time is flying:sunshine:
Kali - great to hear from you and it is fantastic that everything is going along well in your pregnancy!!!! Stay in touch!!!!!
Katiesmum - it'd be great if you could set up the Jan testing thread as I think Lilith has gone on hols somewhere....I am happy to do it but am unsure what to do...unless someone tells me how! (PM me....is it just cut and paste OR will I have to start fresh).:flowerz:
When does your cycle start (I think you have told me BUT my memory is shocking at the moment...one too many margerita's...heheee!)
Well I am at the end of my cycle and just waiting for AF to arrive so I can call the clinic and book in for scans for FET.....it is exciting!!!!! See you in the Jan thread!