View Full Version : Looking to make some mummy friends.
peanut42
23-11-2007, 11:02
Hey just looking for some other mummys to hang out with or to join a mothers group. I'm 24 with a 2 1/2 year old boy and a 5 week old baby girl from Granville, near Parramatta. Would love to meet some mums and some little ones too for my son! Please someone help me!!!! :wave:
peanut42
24-11-2007, 11:55
Dont tell me there is no one from the Parramatta area out there???:(
sydneygirl
28-11-2007, 18:55
I know there are lots of playgroups in your area. Have you tried contacting Playgroup NSW. Here's a link to the web page where you can enter your postcode and it will give you a list of playgroups and contact details.
http://www.playgroupaustralia.com.au/nsw/index.cfm?objectid=A54E3166-C813-FD6B-0D45B9F3A793EFF8
Good luck :)
peanut42
29-11-2007, 14:16
Thankyou for your reply and I will check it out, thanx heaps! :)
noniwaldron
05-12-2007, 21:02
hey peanut, i'm 26 and live in blacktown but am in parra fairly often. i'm 36 weeks preg with my first bub so would like to meet some mummy friends also!
peanut42
08-12-2007, 13:04
Hey noniwaldron, thankyou for your reply. Congrats on the pregnancy, how exciting not long to go now. Blacktown is close to me anyway, would love to catch some time, get to know each other and stuff. Good luck with it all for the mean time :)
peanut42
mumof2under3
13-12-2007, 07:30
im 22 from campbelltown willing to travel have a son who just turned 3:devil: and a 8 week old baby girl:baby: if your intrested in meeting up somewhere:confused:
broncochik
15-12-2007, 19:34
hi ladies how you doing
i am happy 2 meet up too, im also from campbelltown 24, well maybe we can try something in the new year
I live in Granville, im a SAHM to 2 girls (3 & 1)
If anyone wants to chat PM me.
peanut42
19-12-2007, 12:19
Hi mumof2under3 and broncochik, thanx for the replies. I definately think we should meet up in the New Year, coz it's all a bit hectic now but definately should organise something. Feel free to send me private messages to organise somehting or exchange numbers. Hope to hear from you's soon!:yelclap:
Mums5Kids
19-12-2007, 21:15
Hi Leanne whatever happened to you? I sent you a txt and you didnt reply and we were going to meet up. Have a good christmas hope to hear from you one day.
peanut42
19-12-2007, 21:21
Hey there how have you been. I'm so sorry, I wrote back to you explaining why I couldn't make Thursday and I remember something happening with my phone because it's still new and I still am trying to work it all out. I somehow stuffed it up and then I found out later that it wouldn't have gone through, so i'm heaps sorry. I hope your all set for x-mas and i wish you a very merry one and maybe we can catch up in the new year. :)
Mums5Kids
20-12-2007, 21:23
no worries just msg me when your free have a great chrissy
noniwaldron
03-01-2008, 08:11
hey girls just keeping this thread alive :)
hope everyone had a great festive season - i'm due tomorrow (eek!) so would like to stay in touch with you all and yeah possibly get together somewhere around parra maybe towards the end of jan?
peanut42
04-01-2008, 09:18
Hey girl, good luck with the birth, just remember to breathe really well, innnnnn and outtttttttt, makes massive difference. Wish you all the luck in the world, of course let us know how you went and to meet baby!
WOOHOO:fingerscrossed: GOOD LUCK LOVEY!
noniwaldron
04-01-2008, 12:07
cheers peanut :)
trying to get things started, just had a curry for lunch and went for a 6km walk yesterday so hopefully i'll have good news soon!!!
still no pains or braxton hicks or waters or plug or anything though... will let you all know when bub decides to arrive!
MaKyZaDaMa
12-01-2008, 16:52
I'd also love to make some new friends.
I'm in Fairfield.
I'm 29 years old, married, and have 3 children.
Zachery is 8 turning 9 soon, Darcy... she's almost 2 1/2, and Tilly (Matilda) is 16 months old.
Hope to hear from some of you soon.
:sunshine:
xo
kyles
noniwaldron
16-01-2008, 12:29
hey girls, my little man arrived on the 8th, yay! he's gorgeous and is feeding and sleeping pretty well and generally settling in nicely at home. my hubby goes back to work next week so i think i'm gonna get a bit lonely soon.... how about we organise a meet up?
maybe in parra if it's fairly central for everyone, and also easy if anyone needs to catch a train or bus - can i suggest that divine max brenner chocolate cafe just opposite parra station near the main bus stop area? almost everything on the menu is chocolatey, sweet :D
then again, i don't know if that's much fun for those with older bubs who might not want to sit still... is a little picnic in parramatta park or something a better idea so the kids can run around? or the wiggly play centre at seven hills seems to be a popular meet up spot although it gets really busy in school hols and i'm not sure how much it costs. also not good for public transport i guess.
how about a weekday morning like about 10 or something? just throwing it out there :) i'm totally flexible with days as i don't have any other commitments at the moment.
happy to pm everyone with my phone number if you like, hope to hear from u all!
noniwaldron
18-01-2008, 15:31
haha :) ok V you shot me down there! obviously i'm new to the whole 'going out with a baby / kids' thing!
do you reckon the wiggly play centre is a good idea then or have you got any ideas for a more suitable meet up spot? i'm easy, just looking forward to meeting some people, i don't care where! :D
noniwaldron
18-01-2008, 16:17
Ok cool V, will make sure details go thru PMs.
I've been to the play centre once before I had Tyler to catch up with my sis & her kids who loved it, it looks like heaps of fun (why isn't there a big kids version LOL?! And why aren't there any jumping castles that adults can go on either?)
:) Yay! Happy 1 month birthday to Rebecca :)
Gee that's flown past hasn't it? Ty is only 11 days old but it seems like he's been around a lot longer... maybe that's coz the days are running into nights now and time is a bit of an abstract concept... :sleeping:
peanut42
22-01-2008, 20:34
Congratulations noniwaldron!
Many warm wishes to you and your new bubba boy! :yelclap:
hi everyone,
Just reviving this thread as I only just found it. Peanut I live fairly close to you suburb wise so would love to catch up!
Have any of you been to hocus pocus? It is in villawood on woodville road. It is a great place for a meet!
peanut42
22-02-2008, 12:13
Hey Kizmet, yes I know exactly where you are talking about. Haven't been there yet but definately know where you mean. We have Clown Town now at Rosehill. Have you tried that, it's pretty good and you dont' have to pay to get in. You just pay for the kids. Anyway maybe see you at the Parra Park thing or mp me to make some arrangements for another time. Would be great as you are definately down the road from me! :)
joshysmummy
23-02-2008, 07:36
My name is Andee, 21 & i have a 9&half month old son. I live near Penrith & am looking for someone to talk to! If anyone is nearby or wanting to chat feel free to email me at shoogabeenz@hotmail.com
noniwaldron
23-02-2008, 10:46
thanks to those who have replied already... seems like next week might be easier - mums4kids is busy during the week I suggested, peanut wouldn't mind a meet next week and makyzadama is cool for 6th march... do we want to maybe do it on the 28th feb instead then have another one in a few weeks? or does that just complicate things? :confused:
joshysmummy you might need to change your profile so you can receive private messages - I was gonna send u the details of a morning tea thing in parramatta park, or just stay tuned on this thread for the final plans i guess :)
have a good weekend girls i'm off to have some ME TIME at the shops!! bwah ha ha! :wave:
noniwaldron
23-02-2008, 10:51
woops should have checked my PMs before i posted, so 29th it is hey? sounds good i'll be there :) yay!
noniwaldron
24-02-2008, 13:59
What's going on, what have I missed? There was nothing to reply to...
Oh well, I'll miss the details anyway as I'm only on on Friday nights from now on...
ah sorry widget did i miss you? how slack am i LOL.
a few of us girls are meeting in parra park next friday morning at 10.30, can you make it? i know you have to catch public transport, does that make it a bit hard?
hope all's well with your little ones :)
Mums5Kids
24-02-2008, 15:55
Parra park meet is on hope all of you can come! 29th feb @10.30am