View Full Version : Due in January 2008 - No. 8!!!
fionas
19-11-2007, 06:52 PM
tiptoe: good see you planeed your due date just as well as me, lol. already been told they won't let me go over i have gestatioal diabetes, and he's already measuring big. i have an ultra sound on tuesday so i will find how big then.
can't wait: i'm in south west sydney, was hot all day but nice and cool now, so it should be good for trying to sleep
Widget
19-11-2007, 07:09 PM
All measurements are perfectly average apart from the femur which was a little short but DF and i are short a**es so couldnt expect anything else.
Just trying to work out how to attach pics and then will do so, so can see pic of bub
If you're short, what am I??
Do you have an online photo account, like photobucket or picasa?? You need one of them to get us to see them. If you upload a photo onto photobucket, you get the link for the pic and then put the link in here for us...
:o I haven't had a frozen coke/raspberry either... Unless you count blue slush puppies while in school... I'm not a fan of the ice teeth freeze...
Have someone over foe the night so won't be here much as DF is umpiring til late... I can't believe he is letting a guy that we've just met (in person, know him through xbox live) stay here with me and bub ONLY until about midnight!! All's good, nothing will happen, DF's just usually more protective than that!!
OMFG... :eek: When they got home (DF picked him up from Gosford) I nearly died!! DF has been hit in the face... He said he encountered some road rage on the way home... Said they overtook this car and another 2 in front of him... When they pulled over for a wee break the first car that they overtook pulled up behind them walked (maybe ran, DF said he didn't see it coming) over to him (17yr old in the car, the one staying over) and just cracked him the eye 3 times... They both said they thought he was going over for some "angry words"... I asked DF if he cracked him back and he said he couldn't see anything so the guy got away... :mad: They said the 17yr old got out of the car, but what was he going to do, he's not very intimidating - DF however is VERY intimidating... So, DF already has a black eye and looks like he's going to get a massive scar in his eyebrow the cut is that thick... DF said he didn't break anything though, which is one positive... I'm still in shock! Who on Earth get huffy about being overtaken, they both said there was nothing in the overtaking (I asked how close he was when he passed), there's no marks on the car, apparently DF wiped the blood off and it looked like he'd done a hit n run... But on top of that, who the ^&%* runs to deck a well built 7 foot bloke?? It's bull s*&^!!
Going to make a coffee and try and relax a bit... I can't get my head around it, DF's just not the kind of bloke you look at and decide to smack upside the head... Usually, you see him fold out of the car and wind up your windows IYKWIM
Widget
19-11-2007, 07:12 PM
Oh, welcome Fionas, I think you picked a rather emotional day to join the group...
But welcome anyway!!
Chelle123
19-11-2007, 07:26 PM
Lauren - my DH wants to know where you get your words from???
Clozes?
sairpaul
19-11-2007, 07:28 PM
Good after noon everyone. Or evening i really should say. Just popping on quickly trying to catch up on scrabble might have to wait for tomorrwow. i am staying home most of the day to make sil b9irthday cake.
Chelle123
19-11-2007, 07:30 PM
Hope he's ok Widge
Chelle123
19-11-2007, 08:07 PM
Lauren - his response to your answer was 'smart@rse!'
Anyone playing scrabble tonight?
LilliS
19-11-2007, 08:15 PM
Hope he's ok V. Road rage is out of control these days - everyone is so aggresive on the road.
HoneyBlossom
19-11-2007, 08:16 PM
Anyone playing scrabble tonight?
Yup i am on.. But god i have crappy letters :mad:
Crazy Monkey
19-11-2007, 08:36 PM
Hi everyone...
Man its hot, I have the air-con on but its in the kitchen and I'm in the study... so I might not be here for long...
All going well, I have an OB appointment tomorrow afternoon... Not much else to report really.. Bubs is still making me very uncomfortable, but all is good.. Lots of movements...
V, I hope DF is OK... Some people just get crazy over stupid and minor things...
Fiona, welcome to our little group.. Glad you joined us... All the best...
OK, better get into scrabble before I get too hot sitting here... BTW, have some crappy letters left in some of my games...
Chelle123
19-11-2007, 08:39 PM
Man its hot, I have the air-con on but its in the kitchen and I'm in the study... so I might not be here for long...
Its days like today Silla that I'm soooo glad we invested in ducted air con. We're sitting under the duct and watching telly/PC.
I'm waiting for someone to play scrabble!!!
LilliS
19-11-2007, 08:51 PM
I'm coming!!! Was just eating dinner.
Crazy Monkey
19-11-2007, 08:55 PM
I'm playing too... Everyone is kicking my a$$e...
Crazy Monkey
19-11-2007, 09:18 PM
OK girls... I'm outta here.. Getting very uncomfortable sitting here and think I need some ice cream... :p
Have a good night all
LilliS
19-11-2007, 09:27 PM
Night night. Don't mention ice-cream...I ate it all and will have to go to the servo if I get it in my head. Enjoy!
Chelle123
19-11-2007, 09:38 PM
Goodnight Girls.
Lauren - my DH is determined to beat you one day :laughing::laughing::laughing:
LilliS
19-11-2007, 09:56 PM
Am I playing him??
Widget
19-11-2007, 10:44 PM
DF's home and his eye is so much worse now!! :crying:
LilliS
19-11-2007, 11:24 PM
DF's home and his eye is so much worse now!!
Ouch!! What an idiot...the guy who smacked him.
I am heading off to bed now otherwise I will be a zombie tomorrow.
Widget
19-11-2007, 11:33 PM
I'll be a zombie anyway - I don't know how I'm getting to work though so don't know if there's any point trying to sleep...
Widget
20-11-2007, 12:50 AM
Yes, I know, I'm still up... Bubs is playing... I rang MIL to see if she can take me to work and bub to SIL's in the morning and told her why... She came over (I bet DF's wishing his mum wasn't a nurse now!) and cleaned him up some more, said it looks like his nose is broken and his eyebrow will need something, she tried to get butterfly clips on but he put too much vaseline on (to stop the blood flow) and they wouldn't stick. So she's taken him to the hospital to get xrays and hopefully clip his eyebrow...
Oh bugger!! He's got my medicare card (I got him to fill a script for me yesterday) and I've got his... I hope he's still on his Mum's card!! I better send her a message and let her know!!
Chelle123
20-11-2007, 05:49 AM
Gee V, I hope he's okay. Is he home yet?
:hugs: to you and your family.
Am I playing him??
Not really, he just bugs me by looking over my shoulder and commenting.
Widget
20-11-2007, 05:57 AM
No he's not Chelle... His nose is smashed and they only took him from emergency to the Doctor at 6am - I know coz he rang to let me know... He didn't get seen by triage until 3am, I know coz he sent me a text telling me and that he'll be a while and to go to bed...
So MIL is going to take Annabelle around to my SIL's and I'm not going to work today, most likely sleeping most of the day, once they get back... I rang my boss after I got off the phone to DF, helps with my sick sleepy voice, though, I didn't mention myself... Just said that DF's been up at the hospital since 2am and between him and DD I've gotten 3 hours sleep and I'd see her tomorrow... I think I have 1 sick day up my sleeve... :confused: Helps that I'm sick too...
Chelle123
20-11-2007, 06:44 AM
Take care V and I really hope he is okay.
Has it been reported to the police?
Widget
20-11-2007, 06:50 AM
It hasn't... Neither of them thought to get the number plate...
It's worse than he told me... He just a CT scan to check for swelling of the sockets and bleeding on the brain... His pupil isn't functioning properly...
I've gotta get dressed and head over to the hospital so I may not be sleeping today... He needs me more right now.
MissSookyLaLa
20-11-2007, 08:26 AM
:hugs::hugs::hugs: V, hope he is ok
:wizard:for him to get better soon
jas08
20-11-2007, 08:39 AM
Widget - goodluck up at the hospital. I hope it is nothing to serious.
Fiona - welcome. Hope you find it as friendly as i have in here.
Someone else was asking about bub movie sessions. I went to one the other day - by accident i didnt have my kids with me! They are a little louder and if there are any bubs the "house lights" stay on. My session was nice and quiet and didnt have any bubs in it at all. Oh and they are a couple of dollars cheaper then the normal ones. Hope this helps.
V ... Sending :hugs: and get well wishes for both you and your DF. I hope that he just needs to take it easy for a few days.
Fiona ... welcome :wave: Any questions about the gd and large baby things let me know - this is the fourth time I have had gd and been on insulin and my DS was 13lb 2oz born at 36 weeks, so I think I have a bit of experience ;)
Feeling relieved that I finally have my first appointment at Westemad - I know I told you about it yesterday, but I still can't believe I have finally heard from them!
Slept terribly last night - had a dream that I went to church naked, got a ride home with a friend who told me that my tiny 6yo DD was bullying her huge 12yo DS and threatened to sue me after I didn't believe her! In the middle of all of the phone calls from lawyers etc, someone rang and asked me how to apply for a Spotlight card ... wtf??? Can't wait for these very vivid and weird dreams stop!
Woke at 5am with wicked stomach cramps and they just kept coming regularly for the next 2 hours until finally I threw up and had diarrhea - all is well now. Am off to have a snooze though as it's bad enough not sleeping well let alone having no sleep all weekend with DD being sick and then an early morning with these silly cramps. Bub isn't getting the hint to sleep though ...
Sent DD to school today - she seems a heap brighter and got a lot of extra sleep yesterday which seems to have helped. have warned the teacher that she has had a couple of severe migraines over the weekend, so am almost expecting the call to get her from school. Her teacher is fantastic at keeping an eye on her in the aftermath of a migraine and takes any comment about a headache seriously at all times as she knows how quickly she goes downhill.
OK ... heading off for a snooze - :sleeping:
sairpaul
20-11-2007, 11:59 AM
:hugs:Widget god there are some bloody moorons on the road!!! Keep us informed I'm not going too far today so will be around a lil
Just finished making SIL birthday cake. http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/20-11-07_1232.jpg What do you think?? Do you reckon she'll like it.
I don't have a present for her yet about to jump in the shower and hopefully meet DH in town. He is having a **** day at work.
I will go catch up on scrabble and talk soon
Chelle123
20-11-2007, 12:03 PM
The cake looks great Sarah!
Do you make/decorate cakes very often?
sairpaul
20-11-2007, 12:31 PM
No not really. My nan is a cake decorater used to win prizes for wedding cakes etc. I never really took much interest. I just like cooking so became a chef. But since being pregnant have really lost interest and motivation in it. But when i put my mind to something i just have to do it. And i toyed with the idea and thought i'd do it. I think even DH was suprised as lately i can't be bothered doing creative things LOL i actually cooked him something different for tea last night and when i sent him a picture of the cake he rang me to tell me he was wrapped he thought i was just putting a pic of winnie on a cake. LOL.
Crazy Monkey
20-11-2007, 01:08 PM
Cake looks gorgeous Sarah...
Widget, hope your DF's injuries are too serious and you get a chance to rest today...
Elias, your dream made me laugh... Hoe you get some rest today too...
Had mothers group here today, well only 2 mums and the kids, but all seemed to have a good time... DS is now sleeping :smiliedance: and I have an OB appointment this afternoon... Will have to ring mum soon and get her to come here... Hopefully DS will still be sleeping when its time for me to go... I am well, although think I've had too much lactose, tummy is a bit weird... Oh well, it will pass.... Bubs is quiet at the moment, but no doubt will start up again soon...
xoxox
HoneyBlossom
20-11-2007, 01:11 PM
Just wondering if anyone can tell me who installs baby capsules in NSW?
justme77
20-11-2007, 02:22 PM
LOLLLLLLL @ elias and your dream. love the spotlight card.
nearly got me busted at work here using the computer for personal use for laughing so loud. lol
im really over work today, i finish next friday and i cant wait, if i didnt need the extra pay to help cover xmas costs then i would happily walk out of the office right now. im so over it its not funny.
my belly feels like it is going to burts- how is it going to get bigger, it is so tight already.
whinge whinge etc etc. lol
ok boss is charging around better do some work.
i cant do scrabble at work, facebook is banned so ill catch up on my games when i get home tonite :thumbsup:
Widget
20-11-2007, 04:34 PM
I'll just do a quick update as I'm really tired!!
DF's nose isn't broken at all - thankfully...
BUT he has a fracture to his eye socket, which has made the bone sink and fatty tissue is getting in there...
He's not allowed to work, drive, look after DD, cough hard, sneeze, blow his nose or mow the lawns - that's the short list!! Until Monday after he sees the surgeon the Hospital organised... If it hasn't healed, they might operate on Monday to try and fix it... He's on anti-biotics and has been introduced into the world of a pregnant woman - no alcohol, ONLY panadol... I laughed when she said that!! She got a certificate for him and didn't even freaking ask me! I think she thought I was his sister... GROSS... When we were discharged (at 1pm) she went to hand all the p/w like scripts, Drs certs and letters to MIL, and she's like "no, give em to her" LOL... The nurse took a step back and said "oh, okay, sorry".
He works cash in hand and no work for a week, means no money either...
How are you finding the new emoticons?? I think they're pretty cool!!
So, I've been :sleeping: since we got home. Bub should be home soon, I'm getting Dad to pick her up seeing that DF can't anymore... I think I asked MIL to take me to work tomorrow... We were both SO tired I can't remember!!
sairpaul
20-11-2007, 04:41 PM
Just got home having a whinge.....
DH pretty much got evil eyes from his pairs for going with me for 15mins to get sil birthday pres grrr.... I feel really unappreciated there at the moment so decided i'm not going in for the rest of the week. Poor DH is there from between 6am-8pm pretty much every day and i can tell he is buggard. Then his dad is buggard too and is driving at 2am mornings and shouldn't be GRRRR. LOL you just can't find good workers these days.
Well just noticed all the cool smilies:xmastree::party::sunshine:
I likee alot.
Well its just been decided that FIL isn't going to make it to his daugters tea coz he is going to have to load trucks and drive at 2am coz a new person they tried out today in the semi did damage and they decided he's not going to be able to handle work so DH is stressing and grumbling at me coz tomorrow going to be S**T to top things off DH's GP asked if i would go to their house coz some man looking at a mattress tomorrow between 9-12 and his grandfather not going to be there just his grandmother Now i have to ring and make an excuse. (I can't stand the women) 5 mins at my baby shower was enough and we had an arguement there my SIL finds very fun. These people are the stingest meanest people i know. They don't do anything for the grand children i didn't even get a happy birthday. They expect us to rush around and see them etc. they have no one to blame but them selves.
Oh **** i've just gone on and on......
I better get clothes ready for DH to throw on if he gets time to come home.
sairpaul
20-11-2007, 04:44 PM
I'll just do a quick update as I'm really tired!!
DF's nose isn't broken at all - thankfully...
BUT he has a fracture to his eye socket, which has made the bone sink and fatty tissue is getting in there...
I'm glad to hear nose isn't broken but the eye socket is scary!!! I wish you the best of luck and keep us informed. Tell him that means no playing the X.box LOL:nono:
I luv the new emoticians
MissSookyLaLa
20-11-2007, 05:28 PM
hey ladies...well i got my frozen coke on the way home today! yay!
:flowerz: the emoticons are fun...
love this one...:noel:
glad to hear DF is ok V, shame he cant work though :thumbsdown:
Chelle123
20-11-2007, 05:31 PM
Widget & Sarah - :hugs: to you both for having such a crappy day.
Widget
20-11-2007, 05:35 PM
I think the Xbox is okay. Besides, if he's playing that, he's leaving me alone :laughing:
I think basic rule of thumb is that he can't do anything that can cause sudden eyeball movement... If thats sounds right, which it doesn't... Basically, he can't mow the lawns in case grass seeds fly in his eye, he can't drive because a sudden stop or an accident could jar his eye in his head... He's not allowed to blow his nose because it'll do something to the fatty tissue that is sinking in the fracture which could cause him to lose mobility of his eye altogether... He's been told he is to be inside as much as he can (by me and MIL, not the nurse) because he is light sensitive (another reason not to mow the lawns) and sneezes at sudden changes in the lighting - oddly enough, only the sun does it...
Sair, hope things at work don't get too huffy and that no-one chucks a :hissy: on you! Have fun at SIL's birthday do and the cake is gorgeous, if I ignore the big yellow turd on it!!
:( My fav emoticon is gone... The cheesy grin with teeth bearing! So not fair!!
feline11
20-11-2007, 05:45 PM
V - I am SOOO sorry to hear about DF - there are such b****rds out there. Hope you are ok having to cope doing everything yourself - dont hesitate to use and abue (in a nice way) your MIL. You should still tell the cops - someone might have witnessed it
Justme - i finish the same time as you - cant wait and yep would finish earlier if i could - only 8 more wakes to go
Crazymonkey - hope your OB appt went well
Sarah - the cake is awesome - you could earn big bucks doing that
Well had fun showing off my bubs new pic at work today. Unfortunately have to go to work tomorrow on my birthday - shoud be against the rules. Have no idea what DF has bought me. Bubs is moving heaps.
Fiona - welcome - soz should have said that yesterday
LilliS
20-11-2007, 05:45 PM
:iagree: the new emoticons are cool.
Sairpaul - I love that cake. Well done!
V - glad to hear it isn't more serious but still....!!! Shame he couldn't the licence plate of the moron.
I got a frozen fanta on the way home....to get change for the car wash....which didn't even clean the stupid car. :hissy: It is still as dirty as it was before. Oh well - will have to wash it the proper way then.
Better catch up on scrabble and then reports. Have to run to dumb school meeting tonight.
MissSookyLaLa
20-11-2007, 06:36 PM
sarah the cake is wonderful! i could never do anything like that, very impressive!
sairpaul
20-11-2007, 08:05 PM
I know I know widge didn't think it would appeal to you LOL.
Just copped an earful in the car home coz i forgot to call his grandparents. Thats k I think i'll just ignore the phone in the morning OPS I'm so naughty. Just got home from tea but going to sil to have cake and coffee she lives just up the road sort of. So we slipped home to feed our babies of the four legged variety and get the cake. Scrabble will have to wait till in the morning sorry guys i'll be home all day tomorrow at this stage and prob on the net 99% of it.:rolleyes:
Widget
20-11-2007, 08:21 PM
How much is a frozen coke - I should direct that at the Syd girls... I think I could have done with about 8 of them the last few days!! Hmmm... I could always just stick a bottle of coke in the freezer - taste better than any frozen syrup coke you'll buy!! I'll ring the real estate tomorrow and if I have no progress I'll get DF onto them... I really don't want it to come down to us paying less rent until they fix it because we KNOW the landlord has agreed to replace (not fix) the air conditioners... It's not her fault the real estate hasn't organised anything!! But still, we have been paying for something on the lease for 6 months that doesn't work, we've been requesting to have it fixed for 3 of those 6 months and while my property manager sits in air conditioning all day and goes home to an air conditioned house and gets a great sleep because it's not too hot - We're sweating our butts off and DD (never mind us as well, DD is the important one right here) can't sleep... I'd love to see her try and settle a 1yr old who only wants to go to bed, but can't because it's too hot!!
Sorry, hormones going nuts this week!! :thumbsdown:
Crazy Monkey
20-11-2007, 08:55 PM
Evening ladies,
OB Appointment went well... Have to have my anti-d shot tomorrow and also do that swab for GBS (?? I think thats what it is)... Bubs is head down, with its body up the left side of my tummy and legs up near my right ribs - thats what the pain is...:p
Widget - hope your DF doesn't drive you too insane while he can't do anything...
Sarah - in-laws... All of them are a pan in some sort of capacity
Hope everyone is OK... Sorry dont have much brain power left today...
Chelle123
20-11-2007, 09:14 PM
Goodnight Girls :sleeping:
(I had to get 1 little smilie in)
LilliS
20-11-2007, 10:17 PM
In-laws can be dreadful - just nod and ignore!!!
Good to hear your OB appointment went well. I think my little bub is around the same way from her kicks.
I just got home from the school AGM and am so peeved off. They were talking about staff leaving and one of the board said "L...is leaving - and we can tell from her growing bump" and another teacher piped up and he said and "so is her ****"!! I was so embarrassed. And not only that he then continued it and kept carrying on about weight and not just stomach expanding. I told him off but he just kept laughing. I am so:mad:. GRRRRR! Then I came home and told DH and he smirked. And he knows how conscious I am about having put on weight etc - yep I know I am pregnant - just don't like the weight bit.
Ok had my vent now!!
LilliS
20-11-2007, 10:19 PM
V - from McDonalds a frozen coke/ fanta is regular $2.45 and $2.95 for a large. :bee:
justme77
20-11-2007, 10:37 PM
thanks to you girls i had to go thru maccas today to get a frozen fanta, even though it wasnt even hot- only about 32. only to be told the machine was broken.
i know they have them at night owl but i couldnt be stuffed getting out of the car. oh well the boys got a mcflurry out of it.
all is ok today. i thought of another thing that im looking forward to- its a bit tmi- but not having "bowel" dramas. being able to go to the toilet like a normal person. never mind the "bowel" dramas, but i swear ive been to the toilet for the other about 20 times today, im on my 2nd roll of toilet paper for the day. and im the only girl in the house. i shouldve bought shares in sorbent.
Widget
21-11-2007, 05:45 AM
i thought of another thing that im looking forward to- its a bit tmi- but not having "bowel" dramas. being able to go to the toilet like a normal person. never mind the "bowel" dramas, but i swear ive been to the toilet for the other about 20 times today, im on my 2nd roll of toilet paper for the day. and im the only girl in the house. i shouldve bought shares in sorbent.
I've found Quilton to be softer and cheaper, and it comes in double length rolls if that'll help any?? Gotta love that 3 ply stuff!!
Lilli, guys are so mean when it comes to weight gain on any chick, they don't realise that our hormones are out of whack while pregnant and it effects us more... Just hold your head up high, think of something that makes you extremely happy and proud and just smirk whenever you see him, have a little joke to yourself everytime you see him - but don't let him know why he doesn't bother you... They seem to enjoy making us upset... :hugs: Don't let him upset you and I hope you smacked your DH one for smirking at his remarks!! HE should know better!!
But really Lilli, don't freak out about it! It'll come off... Whether your one of the lucky b!tches or one that has to work really hard at it, it WILL come off... :chillpill:
Being one of the unlucky, have to work hard at it ones, you guys MUST motivate me after bubba comes!! I'm a group girl, not a solo girl, I've never done well on my own, exercise must be in a "team" for me!!
Oh bum, it's time to get DD and continue getting ready for work!!
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 06:15 AM
Happy Birthday Feline!!!
I hope you have a really great day Sue
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 06:32 AM
:hugs: Lauren. There's nothing that can make you feel better when you get comments like that.You know how they say 'the best revenge is to live a good life'? Well, once the excess kg's have fallen off, you'll have to visit the school and flaunt your tiny @rse.
When I was pg with Tyler my BIL made 'puffer fish' faces at me if I ate a piece of birthday cake or dessert, even though everyone else was eating it. Within 4-5 months of him being born, I'd lost all my weight plus more and felt pretty good about myself. When I was pg with Noah and with this bub, he's never made a comment.
Being one of the unlucky, have to work hard at it ones, you guys MUST motivate me after bubba comes!! I'm a group girl, not a solo girl, I've never done well on my own, exercise must be in a "team" for me!!
Widget - I'm one of the 'unlucky' too. I have been to weight watchers after both boys and manage to lose my weight but as soon as I stop being active, I gain again - I've had weight issues all my life.
I am happy to help anyone with weight loss (bit of a weight watchers expert now). I find that having to report to someone motivates you. I'm going to try and do it without going to the meetings (to save some $$) but I'd love to have a group on here to report to of like-minded mums.
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 08:05 AM
I'm off to get my hair cut soon (can't beleive how fast its growing), have a coffee with my parents and do an early vote down near their place. I'll be back some time after lunch to "work" (scrabble).
Have a great day all.
MissSookyLaLa
21-11-2007, 10:13 AM
lauren i cant believe he said that...i would have punched him!
but yes, im very conscious of my weight too...my thighs seem to want to have their own postcode!
and yes- i will be needing you all to motivate me to put in the hard work to loose this weight after bubs is born...ive never been very good at the whole discipline thing...AND LOVE FOOD TOO MUCH!!!:doh::chef:
fionas
21-11-2007, 10:19 AM
Morning everyone, i see i'm going to have to learn to keep up with you all, i missed one day and the amount of reading i had to catch up on was huge. lol
not sleeping really well so had today of work, i finish up next week anyway so i didn't really care i'm so over it by now.
widget: hope your dp get better and it it get better on it's own, anything with eye's really scare me. just thought could the x-box be good for his eye's it may dry them out and cause them to be irratated....... just don't any more damage then need. :fingerscrossed: he gets bettter
elias: will defenatly be picking your brain about the gd, at the moment my problem is having sugars that are to low. so they have sent me for heaps of tests and a scan, had that yestarday and every was good, "my huge baby" isn't as big as the doctor's said he's spot on with every thing for his gestation so all this stressing for nothing.
sairpaul: that cake is so cute, your hands must be so sore from alll that piping, i have made a few wedding cake's, which reminds me must get organised have on to make for the 8th, but my sister is going to help which is good.
have a good day every one...:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
Bo0tifuL
21-11-2007, 10:23 AM
Happy bday feline!!!
I was one of the lucky ones with DS. I put on 23 kgs the and was in my size 8 jeans till month 8. This time around is the opposite :( i put on 25 kgs inthe 1st 6 months and i know im going to have to work so hard to get it off. Ive never seen so much blubber on me before.
Widgie- i hope everything turns out well with his eye! it doesnt sound very nice! What happens if he does sneeze though? coz itd be pretty hard not to sneeze!!!
Chelle- your lucky, i wanted my hair to grow :( but it doesnt like to go past a certain point! Its just past my shoulders,i want it half way down my back but no matter what i do it wont budge!!!
Oh man 7 weeks to go today!! Im getting anxious now! Jsut want it over !!!!!!!!!!
Hope everyone has a nice day! fingers crossed this bloody rain comes today!
MissSookyLaLa
21-11-2007, 11:25 AM
Happy bday feline!!!
I was one of the lucky ones with DS. I put on 23 kgs the and was in my size 8 jeans till month 8. This time around is the opposite :( i put on 25 kgs inthe 1st 6 months and i know im going to have to work so hard to get it off. Ive never seen so much blubber on me before.
god, you must have been tiny if you managed to put on 23KGs and still fit into size 8 jeans!
Did you find the weight came off easily that time?
:flowerz:Happy birthday Sue!!!! :flowerz:
I hope you have an amazing day!
Well, my DS woke this morning with a temp of 38.7 and despite panadol and keeping him basically naked it hasn't budged. As a result, we are having a very relaxed and quiet day - all he wants to do is lie on my bed with me - not snuggling me or anything, just knowing that I am there next to him. I have no idea what is wrong - he just says that he is sore all over and that he doesn't have a sore throat/ear/neck/joints etc. Will just have to pamper him a bit and let it run it's course ...
Have had a friend call me this morning and offer to wash all of the baby clothes to get them ready for bub. She has also offered to come over and clean my bathroom at least once a week - what an angel! I wasn't much help to her when she was pg with her third as I was dealing with my grief at having lost my last bub which was due the same time as her youngest ... I'm stunned by how thoughtful she is being. :angel:
Have sorted the kids out for next thursday, now just need to organise the loan of an economical car to get me to westmead and back - the old Pajero may be handy but it really is a huge gas guzzler! I'm sure someone will be willing to swap with me for the day ...
Must go ... a pathetic little voice just called out from my bedroom that he neeeeeeeeds me :hugs:
Oh ... just wanted to say that I am really jealous of you all with your frozen coke/fanta/slushies! I love them and I think they will have to go on my list of foods that I really want straight after I come off insulin again!
jas08
21-11-2007, 12:38 PM
Happy birthday Feline - i hope you get spoilt today.
Elais - goodluck with westmead , hope your appointment goes well and no more bad news.
Bootiful - you are due the same day as me! It has taken me this long to realise. You were lucky to fit into size 8 or so long.
Fionas - i hope you enjoy your day off work. One week left to go before you finish up that is great not long now and you can sleep in or have naps during the day.
Chelle - i did weight watchers as well last time and lost heaps of weight. Am in the same place now though will have to do it from memory. Maybe we could all post our measurements once an month and weight every week etc after bubs are born and give each other a bit of encouragement.
Well today is a cleaning day for me. We are getting a valuer out tomorrow so i want it to be clean. Will be weird to find out how much the house is worth.
Jas
tiptoe
21-11-2007, 01:15 PM
Happy Birthday Feline!
Widget - i hope your DF is ok.
Elias - i hope your DS feels better soon. Its horrible when they're not well, and you've just proved it doesn't get any easier as they get older.
Weight Loss after bubs - I think posting weights is a good idea. I'll be interested to see how i go losing weight this time because after DS i was forced onto a low fat diet because of gall stones which helped the weight fall right off! I did need the very painful incentive to not eat naughty things though, and when i had an attack DS was restless for days because he had to be bottlefed because i had to take Panadeine Forte for the pain.
I had my ante natal yesterday. Bubs heartrate is 136bpm. He's lying head down with is back going down the left side of my tummy, which is probably why my tummy is lopsided in that direction! I have made the next appointment to see the obstetrician on December 4th, then i have all my appointments until the end of the year organised.
Packed bubs hospital bag today with 3 options for outfits to come home in! I have no intention of packing my hospital bag until i am about to leave the house! I've put my pads and breast pads in bubs bag, so only clothes need to go in mine.
Cot is up. Snuggle bed, roll wedges and a couple of sheets are all ready to go. I have bubs drawers organised after doing a load of washing yesterday. I found a whole heap of stuff i didn't lend DH's cousin because in was singlets suits and things that wouldn't suit a June baby. So i'm not stressing about clothes anymore.
I love the new emoticons. My favourite is :( because DS pulls that face all the time!
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 01:15 PM
Chelle - i did weight watchers as well last time and lost heaps of weight. Am in the same place now though will have to do it from memory. Maybe we could all post our measurements once an month and weight every week etc after bubs are born and give each other a bit of encouragement.
Sounds like a great idea Jas, then anybody else who wants to join can too.
Maybe we can start up a weight loss journal thread for all the mums in this thread, where whoever wants to join in can report too.
I just bought my Lansinoh - thought it was about time to start getting things sorted.
I'm around now for the rest of the day but DH has got me working so I'll catch up on scrabble and get back later.
MissSookyLaLa
21-11-2007, 02:54 PM
just spoke to DH and im annoyed cause we have our second pre natal class tonight and he cant come...he has to work late, and is out stuck out on a job (he has recently just gone back into furniture removals)
I know its not his fault, but im still ****ed off!
:hair:
MissSookyLaLa
21-11-2007, 02:58 PM
I just bought my Lansinoh - thought it was about time to start getting things sorted.
Lansinoh...am I meant to know what that is???
Also...has anyone else noticed some discrepancy between the tickers for our due dates and other pregnancy calculators...
my ticker says i have 8 weeks 1 day left, the bub hub calculator says I have 8 weeks 3 days left...i know its only 2 days, but im counting down to the day right now!
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 03:25 PM
Lansinoh...am I meant to know what that is???
It's a lanolin ointment that helps to heal sore/cracked nipples that you use after each feed - well worth the $17 IMO. I only knew about it cos my friend got told by the midwives after she'd given birth and she told me to get it before I had Tyler.
In the chemist today, there's a girls who works there whose due in 4 weeks and she didn't know what it was either - her DH is the pharmacist - so she's getting sme too after I told her what its for.
Tickers - Mine is 1 day out I think as I'm due on a Friday.
HoneyBlossom
21-11-2007, 03:26 PM
happybirthday Feline
You share you birthday with my Daughter...
Hope everyone is good, i have been having alot of Braxton hicks... Not fun.. My stomach is so hard.
DD1 had another day at school today and loved it. It was so hot setting in the hall, so i have came home and done the floors, so the a/c in on.. Thank God i chose this house.. Might get a thunderstorm tonight i think..
sairpaul
21-11-2007, 05:52 PM
Good evening ladies
happybirthday:flowerz:SUE:flowerz:happybirthday
We'll I had planned to be at home today and be on but a) the door bell rang at 7am have no idea who it was coz by the time i got out of bed and dressed no one there so i went back to bed to sleep woke up at 9am to the phone ringing but hang up on the answering machine. Then i hopped in the bath and got out after home phone rang twice and i checked my mobile MIL and DH had been trying as i went to ring back home phone rang again MIL trying to get hold of me Dh fell in the back of a truck and hurt his wrist. Still don't know if broken coz rang the dr back like he said about 2 hours longer than he said thinking that would be plenty of time and the dumb girl said that they don't usually know for 2-3days from xrays. So i told her i was told to check coz if broken needs plastering. She said that the xray people say that. So i told her NO the dr told me to call so she put me on hold when she came back she said "OH i am talking to his wife aren't I" bit late now lady you just told me his medical history. LOL So still don't know But he is very good about it not whinging at all.
Fionas: Nah I don't really get sore wrists from Pipping I used to but i think i have built my strength up cutting up veggies etc all day. I've been a chef for nearly five years. NOt that i can be bothered these days.
Elias Good luck with westmead and hope DS is feeling better. Must be males that are in the wars at the moment.
feline11
21-11-2007, 05:59 PM
Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes - unfortunately had to go to work but wasnt too bad. Got home and DF had bought me these amazing flowers and a huge pink teddy then cooked dinner - salmon steaks and veg.
Baby has been as active as ever, is head down with back to my right side. was in a meeting today and spent some of it watching my belly move.
we have our first prenatal class tomorrow night
weight loss - i am with you all on that one. I am going with Herbalife since i am a distributor - its easy and no classes but would love all of your support - if anyone wants to know about it just pm me. together we can all lose our weight.
LilliS
21-11-2007, 06:20 PM
:party: Happy Birthday Sue! :party:
Just got home from work and the shops. I bought bub a Christmas present! A 25th Anniversary pink care bear with swarovski crystals..from Toys R Us. Sure she will love it ...he he he. Needed something to pinken up the nursery anyway!
Like the weight idea although you will all be losing weight before I even have my baby.
sairpaul
21-11-2007, 06:59 PM
Ok it took a while but scrabble is all caught up with a few new ones in there. I am getting ready for bed I am buggard and bubs is going silly in there LOL hopefully something good on tv tonight.
sairpaul
21-11-2007, 07:15 PM
Where is everyone tonight the one night I'm on for a while no one is around. Well i'm going to head to be now. I'm bored.... LOL:p
xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-11-2007, 07:25 PM
:party: !!!Happy Brithday Sue!!! :party:
Glad to hear that Hubby was lovely and spoilt you! Do you think he's got time to give my DH some pointers before Sunday? LoL
Yep, i'm with all of you! I'm going to need some serious motivation to lose this weight, but I figure being summer will help, going swimming and walking etc as a family. I love being outside in the Summer!
30weeks today! WOO only 10'ish more to go! Bubs has been moving ALL day again today, most of the time it was quite painful :(
Went and got DD's clothes for xmas off layby today, which also had a few outfits for bubs, so just have to get them washed now! Also finally go around to going and putting DD's new carseat on layby. Getting her the Maxi Rider so bubs can have her convertible car seat. $100 down only $260 more to go *sigh* so expensive!
Anyways, I hope everyone is well! I'm feeling very tired so am going to have a nice night watching the final of House!
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 07:33 PM
Happy Birthday Sue
Evening All,
Everything going well here, bubs has been kicking the **** out of me all day... Been pretty uncomfortable... Went and had my anti-d shot this morning... My arm is pretty sore at the moment...
Only 5 more days of work :smiliedance: Bring on the 6th December...
DS didn't sleep today with mum and when I got there to pick him up, he was running around and fell and hit his head on the couch... So its been fun and games here... Cause he was so over-tired, all he did was scream... Put him to bed and I just went a checked on him and he hasn't moved... Poor little mite...
The maxi rider is a great seat, DS love his... Well worth the money when you think about the amount of time they can spend in it...
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 07:37 PM
Anyone else having trouble getting onto scrabble??
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 07:39 PM
Anyone else having trouble getting onto scrabble??
Yep...
HoneyBlossom
21-11-2007, 07:42 PM
yup i am too
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 07:46 PM
Glad its not just me then...
Widget
21-11-2007, 07:47 PM
Happy Birthday Sue!
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 07:51 PM
The Maxi Rider is great Lis. We bought it for Tyler and now Noah's been using it for about 1.5 years. I also know from much experience that it cleans in the washing machine really well when it gets vomited on (Noah's our carsick kid).
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 07:57 PM
The Maxi Rider is great Lis. We bought it for Tyler and now Noah's been using it for about 1.5 years. I also know from much experience that it cleans in the washing machine really well when it gets vomited on (Noah's our carsick kid).
Did you just chuck it in the machine Chelle?? I need to wash the convertable car seat cover for bubs...
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 08:00 PM
Did you just chuck it in the machine Chelle?? I need to wash the convertable car seat cover for bubs...
Yep - straight in the washing machine. Do it on a hot day though cos it takes a while to dry.
Is it crazy that we had the air con on for a straight 48hrs and today we could easily have put the heater on???
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 08:01 PM
Still no Scrabble :hissy:
HoneyBlossom
21-11-2007, 08:03 PM
Still no Scrabble :hissy:
Error while loading page from Scrabulous
There are still a few kinks Facebook and the makers of Scrabulous are trying to iron out. We appreciate your patience as we try to fix these issues. Your problem has been logged - if it persists, please come back in a few days. Thanks!
:nono::nono::nono::hissy:
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 08:05 PM
Yep - straight in the washing machine. Do it on a hot day though cos it takes a while to dry.
Is it crazy that we had the air con on for a straight 48hrs and today we could easily have put the heater on???
Thanks Chelle, will have to do it soon... I'm sure Melbourne will have a scorcher of a day very soon for me to do it...
Yep crazy... We actually had the heater on at work today...
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 08:06 PM
Error while loading page from Scrabulous
There are still a few kinks Facebook and the makers of Scrabulous are trying to iron out. We appreciate your patience as we try to fix these issues. Your problem has been logged - if it persists, please come back in a few days. Thanks!
:nono::nono::nono::hissy:
What will we do with no scrabble for days???:hissy:
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 08:13 PM
What will we do with no scrabble for days???:hissy:
It says that all the time but usually comes back pretty quickly.
Widget
21-11-2007, 08:15 PM
:hissy::crying::hissy:
So, I've recently discovered that the "chick from church" is also a chick from Netball - you know, the nights he gets home around midnight...
He doesn't know (and won't coz I deleted em all) that she sent him a message saying that she thought he was going down tonight... I sent her one back saying "down where"... She said "netball" so I send one back saying that I (ie he) told them that he wasn't reffin anymore... She said "you said you were going to come down and watch me play" I sent one back saying "I say alot of things" she said "true"... So I sent one back saying "do I ever follow up?" and she said "sometimes"... So (I wasn't sure whether to or not) I sent one back saying "remind me again" and added a wink to it... she said "no, you can get fed"...
I don't know if fed is supposed busted or effed... I sent a message back reassuring her that he deletes all his messages and I don't see them and no response...
he never said anything about her being at netball as well!!
I'm going to call the centre and tell them myself that he is no longer available to umpire - ever!! And if they can't find someone, she'll have to do it herself!!
I told the "chick from Church" a few days ago (again, he doesn't know) that he'll see her this Sunday, but now that he's on a driving ban, he might find out about my messages...
What I don't get is... If there's nothing in it, WHY is she such a secret?? If he has nothing to hide, what's his problem with me touching his phone?? (Yeah, I got in trouble, all I did was tell him that he has a voice message on there!)
What the heck do I have to do to get it through to him?? :confused:
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 08:35 PM
Scrabble's Back!!!
HoneyBlossom
21-11-2007, 08:56 PM
yay :smiliedance:
Crazy Monkey
21-11-2007, 08:57 PM
My scrabble is realy slow at loading tonight, so think I'll give all my games a miss and try and catch up tomorrow... Sorry ladies...
Have a good night...
xoxox
Chelle123
21-11-2007, 09:32 PM
:hugs: Widge
I'm off to bed. Goodnight.
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 05:41 AM
:hugs::kiss::hugs:MEN!!!! they don't listen I really hope you work all this out Widge it not a fair stress on you and bubs and miss A.
Sorry can't stick around i am now Dessi for DH who now cant move hand at all.....
feline11
22-11-2007, 06:24 AM
Thanks again for the happy birthdays
V - i am sorry he is treating you like this but you are right it is not fair, as you say if it is an innocent freindship then introduce you to her - if not then he should leave well alone - he has a beautiful partner with a gorgeous daughter and 1 on the way.
I am going into work late (hence why on here at this time) as got appointment with my GP - work aint happy i wont be there till about 10 but tough! only 6 days more to go woohoo!!!
Friend at work just had a bub last week and is now at home - no horror birth stories from her (she went to RPA) which makes a change - have you noticed everyone wants to tell you horror stories of birth- we all know its going to hurt so they dont need to go on about it.
Going to go see her and the new arrival once i have stopped working - she is sooo happy. cant wait.
well i suppose i had better get my bum into gear and get ready - have a great day and will see if i can finish my turns in scrabble before work
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 06:35 AM
OMG I just realised that I've made 1700 posts in 7 months. Surely I don't :ecomcity: that much.
Sarah - I hope DH's hand recovers quickly.
Widget - I really don't know what to say because I know I can't make things better for you but I'm sending you the strength to deal with this.
Is there someone IRL that you can talk to? You really need support right now.
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
LilliS
22-11-2007, 09:14 AM
V - :hugs: Sounds like an awful situation. If it were me I would try and get to the bottom of it either through her or by confronting him. The stress of the situation can't be good for you or bub.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
22-11-2007, 09:42 AM
Seriously Widge, I'd be giving that man of yours a biff upside the head and demaning that he told me what was going on and if he refused/lied about it all, then he'd be packin' hig bags! (at least for a few days while I calmed down)
You deserve to know what's going on hun, you NEED to talk about it all and get it out of him. Stressing isn't going to do anyone any good, so make him tell you what's going on :hugs:
Widget
22-11-2007, 09:55 AM
The cot arrived this morning!! :yelclap: (I miss my grinning man)
DF rang to tell me and ask what room it's going into... after my remarks, he's now waiting until I get home to set it up! YAY.
Unless Bec wants to catch up for a cuppa or something tomorrow (when ever she can get around work) I really don't have anyone IRL to talk to...
Anyhoo, I best get going, the chick who's comp I'm on will be back any second!!
*Widget blows kisses to all*
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 09:57 AM
Good Morning Ladies
Well i rang the dr's surgery about DH hand this morning she tells me she can't talk to me under the privacy act even though yest the chick was telling me stuff she shouldn't. OMG what is wrong with these people. Oh and even though it was workers comp she couldn't WTF..... Anyway verdict is badly sprained and mucle damaged should be back to normal in a couple of weeks. But today he is whinging about Hayfever ARRGGGH MEN!!! I just knicked home for an hour so his mum can put up with him. LOL:devil6::laughing:He wouldn't listen to either of us about drops LOL. Oh i'm so evil.....
Hope all is well with people. I am cooking tea for the inlaws tonight coz we have a massive day and none of us eat a proper meal when we have these days so i told my mil i was going to her house to cook tea we are having this chicken mince dish and rice a bit like a chow mein. Coz i can put lotsa veg in it as FIL has been driving at 2am everyday this week and not getting home till about 9pm so he needs his vitamins. Gee aren't i good.
K it think i have done enuff:ecomcity: for now can you tell i really don't wanna go back to my whinging husband LOL. Oh he's alright I can't complain really.
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 09:58 AM
Widget - I agree with what Lis said. This is too important to just let it go. He needs to decide what is most important to him and you need to know where you stand.
I just went to the shopping centre for 1 hour and I can't believe how tired I am. I can't even have a sleep cos I have to pick T up from kinder at 12.30.
Had to go to Medicare to get some money back and I spent it on an outfit for bub at p/patch (her first p/patch clothes) and Christmas cookie cutters so we can make and ice cookies for kinder break up parties (if I'm not in hospy having bub).
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 10:01 AM
The cot arrived this morning!! :yelclap: (I miss my grinning man)
DF rang to tell me and ask what room it's going into... after my remarks, he's now waiting until I get home to set it up! YAY.
Unless Bec wants to catch up for a cuppa or something tomorrow (when ever she can get around work) I really don't have anyone IRL to talk to...
Anyhoo, I best get going, the chick who's comp I'm on will be back any second!!
*Widget blows kisses to all*
Thats Awesome you'll have to post a pic when you get a chance. LOL
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 10:02 AM
Thats Awesome you'll have to post a pic when you get a chance. LOL
Good luck getting a pic of the cot...we still haven't seen the wedding pic V promised LOL
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 10:03 AM
Had to go to Medicare to get some money back and I spent it on an outfit for bub at p/patch (her first p/patch clothes) and Christmas cookie cutters so we can make and ice cookies for kinder break up parties (if I'm not in hospy having bub).
Must be medicare day I just went and am sure i got more money than i was supposed to but whos complaining LOL
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 10:06 AM
Must be medicare day I just went and am sure i got more money than i was supposed to but whos complaining LOL
Have you hit the threshold? I took in my Ob receipt for $50 and got $45ish back. Dr's hardly cost me anything now.
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 10:06 AM
Good luck getting a pic of the cot...we still haven't seen the wedding pic V promised LOL
No but she did post the pics of the bouncer. So come on V where is the wedding pic?
*Message to self must put pics of nursery and pram etc on tonight. Keep forgeting*
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 10:09 AM
Have you hit the threshold? I took in my Ob receipt for $50 and got $45ish back. Dr's hardly cost me anything now.
Yeah i have out of $228 with DH hand and my bills etc I got 205 back that means for 3 different things I had to pay 13 thats not a bad effort LOL i just though i wouldn't get that much regardless
Bo0tifuL
22-11-2007, 10:27 AM
Howdy everyone. Well i had a really bad day yesterday! I went to my sisters school for her weekly assembly and when it finished mum and i waited out side her class room and mums friends came up and they didnt even say hi they were just like omg look how big you are, look at how much weight is on you etc. I just laughed and walked away and sat in the car and balled my eyes out. I relised, no one that i have seen face to face has had anything positive to say, everyone always comments on how fat ive gotten and say god you werent this big with Jake. It just made me so sad and it really hurts. I cant help ive put on this much weight, i am NOT perfect. Just coz i didnt put on much with Jake doesnt mean i could get away with it forever, I didnt eat with Jake i walked every where as mum and i didnt get along. Now were like best friends and she will come get me when ever i need to! Maybe im lazy maybe i eat too much, but my god why are people so nasty about it and not think?
Maybe im over reacting but it seriously hurts me and its so hard! Im scared, scared im not going to get back to normal. Im sorry for babbling.
Today im goingto clean, weve had a cockaroach investation. We bought alotof sprays and stuff so mum is helpingme spray then were going to go out while it kills the little suckers! XoxOx
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 10:31 AM
:hugs: Kate. You will lose the weight and you will be your old beautiful self. Some people are just plain rude and really don't think.
Gee, if they think you're huge, what would they say about me???
Crazy Monkey
22-11-2007, 10:33 AM
Feeling pretty crappy at the moment... Not sure whats wrong... this morning had lots of pain - needing to go toilet pain, then it all settled down, then was feeling a bit sick, then went away...Now feeling like I'm gonna be sick again and on the verge of crying... The girls here keep telling me to go home, but I don't even what to do that... Strange I know... Might leave alittle early if things don't settle...
Widget, I wish there was something I could do to help, but DF really needs to get his butt into gear and explain whats going on... you need to get to the truth - even if the truth isn't what you want to hear...:hugs: to you... Great news you go the cot too...
I love the safety net, we passed ours a few months ago...
Chelle, I hope you can get some rest after you pick DS from kinder...
Anyway, better get back to work...
Bo0tifuL
22-11-2007, 10:37 AM
This is me at 6 months with DS
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/preggas.jpg
And this is me 2 weeks before DS was born.
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/040704086nhjiu.jpg
So i do understand i have put on alot more weight thenlast time. But my god :(
Chelle, Thanks for being understanding :) Your not even big! Youll have no trouble gettin back!
Crazy Monkey
22-11-2007, 10:40 AM
Howdy everyone. Well i had a really bad day yesterday! I went to my sisters school for her weekly assembly and when it finished mum and i waited out side her class room and mums friends came up and they didnt even say hi they were just like omg look how big you are, look at how much weight is on you etc. I just laughed and walked away and sat in the car and balled my eyes out. I relised, no one that i have seen face to face has had anything positive to say, everyone always comments on how fat ive gotten and say god you werent this big with Jake. It just made me so sad and it really hurts. I cant help ive put on this much weight, i am NOT perfect. Just coz i didnt put on much with Jake doesnt mean i could get away with it forever, I didnt eat with Jake i walked every where as mum and i didnt get along. Now were like best friends and she will come get me when ever i need to! Maybe im lazy maybe i eat too much, but my god why are people so nasty about it and not think?
Maybe im over reacting but it seriously hurts me and its so hard! Im scared, scared im not going to get back to normal. Im sorry for babbling.
Today im goingto clean, weve had a cockaroach investation. We bought alotof sprays and stuff so mum is helpingme spray then were going to go out while it kills the little suckers! XoxOx
Kate, sorry you had a bad day... From the photos you've posted, you are no way near fat, you look great...
Crazy Monkey
22-11-2007, 10:43 AM
:hugs: Kate. You will lose the weight and you will be your old beautiful self. Some people are just plain rude and really don't think.
Gee, if they think you're huge, what would they say about me???
Chelle - you aren't huge... You look great too...
Why do people think that a pregnant woman should look a certain way?? Everyone puts weight differently and with diffrently with each pregnancy... I am sure that we will all get back to our comfortable and healthy weight once bubs is born...
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 10:52 AM
Silla - I hope you're feeling better. Go home and have a rest - you deserve it.
I am more annoyed at myself that I said I would be healthy this pg so I wouldn't get blood clots, sore joints and have less weight to lose. I am currently 5kg over my heaviest ever and not one single piece of clothing from previous pg fits me so I do feel huge.
tiptoe
22-11-2007, 11:16 AM
:hugs::hugs: to Widget
:hugs::hugs: to Kate.
My Bum Hurts! Bubs is sitting funny on a nerve or just moved towards my back and my tailbone is aching! It aches all the time and when i stand up, sit down or change direction when i'm walking, i get a stabbing pain. Mum reckons i should ring the doc, but i couldn't be bothered because all she'll say is its bubs lying funny and theres nothing that can be done :(. Poor DS is spending all day infront of the telly because i hurt and DH won't get up off his backside to play with him before he goes to work.:no:
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 12:18 PM
Tiptoe - have you seen a chiro? They could more than likely help. I hope you're hurting less very soon.
I've just caught up on all my scrabble games so I'm going to have a :sleeping:if my kids will let me.
Widget
22-11-2007, 12:23 PM
:( I've been getting dull back aches the last couple of days... :( It was when my waters broke with Annabelle that i realised that it was pre-labour... :nono: This IS late pregnancy back ache!!
Kate... Seeing that it's been 3 years since Jake, and you've grown up since then... How rude.
I have to say though, you look so healthy in your photos!
How about after the babes are born, since we live rather close, you and me go walking together or something, steer clear of shopping centres or we'll just gasbag while sitting all day, but seriously, we can help each other - you don't have to go through it on your own!!
Tippy, I hope your bum starts hurting less soon!!
I best get back to work... last day before a 3 day weekend and I've only got a 3 day week next week... I've got MAX 10 days left at work!! :goodvibes:
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 12:42 PM
This is me at 6 months with DS
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/preggas.jpg
And this is me 2 weeks before DS was born.
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/040704086nhjiu.jpg
So i do understand i have put on alot more weight thenlast time. But my god :(
Chelle, Thanks for being understanding :) Your not even big! Youll have no trouble gettin back!
Honestly don't listen to them id tell them there opinions weren't asked for. I am heavier than i have ever been and just don't care what people think it just gets me down when i'm meant to be happy.
I managed to get back online. DH just had a spazy at his pairs Gosh he's a sooky sooky la la.....
Kasia
22-11-2007, 12:48 PM
Hi Guys
Kate...umm WTF you are sooo small, that is ridiculous!!!!
I think it is safe to say that we all feel like big fat cows whether we were small or big to start with.....I am sure none of us think "man I feel trim and taunt" society is so **** if it expects preggo woman to stay exactly the same except for a bump in the front...and at the same time telling us never diet when preggo....so stupid...having said that I am whinging no end to my hubby:p
Sorry to hear about all the men injuries for Widge and Sairpaul OUCH
AS for me I have my antenatal class this weekend, a full day session....hope I don't get bored silly...gotta vote eally early to fit it in.
baby is bouncing around and all seems well....only 5 more weeks to get stitch out...can't wait!
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 02:07 PM
Kasia - I voted yesterday. If you google 'early voting centres' it will come up with a list of places. My DH is working on Sat and there is no way I am going to stand in the line, in the heat at 34wks pg and try to keep 2 kids by my side. You'll need to take ID.
I've had my nap so feeling a little better but isn't it always the way that as soon as you put your head down, the phone rings???:hair:
LilliS
22-11-2007, 02:36 PM
:cloud9: MY COT IS FINALLY HERE!!!! :cloud9:
The baby store just called to say my cot has arrived. I was starting to think they were having to grow a special Boori Paddington tree to grow one. We are going to pick it up after work today and then DH will set it up for me. Not that I really needed it with out bassinette but I wanted it to make my nursery llok complete. Will put facebook photos on when it is done as I don't know how to use photobucket or post photos. :geek:
Sounds like we definitely need to start an exercise/ weight loss update group for after all of our bub's are due. We are all much more supportive of each other than some of the numb skulls out there who speak before they think.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
22-11-2007, 02:37 PM
Firstly, Kate hun, ignore what people say! I know it's hard, but no matter what, you will always get comments from people, whether it's about pregnancy, parenting, the area you live in...people are stupid. It's a fact, and sadly, one we have to live with and ignore.
Embrace your pregnant body, be proud of it, show it off as much as you can! You are afterall carrying a life in there, it something to be loved and cherished no matter what shape or size you are. Your body is doing the most amazing thing it can, and that is growing a human being.
Your DS is now 3yo, and while you're still young now, you're body is more mature than what it was 3years ago, you body will react differently with each pregnancy.
I was massive with DD yet i'm tiny in comparsing this time. So while I haven't had comments relating to my size this time around, I keep getting reminded of how big I was LAST time. It sucks, I know and it down put a downer on things. But I either say something sharp back like "at least I had an excuse to put on weight..." or "Yeah you've put on weight too!" or I simply ignore it and remind them that I am growing a baby afterall!
ALL pregnant women are extremely beautiful, regardless of size or shape. Wear your body with pride and shove it to those who are negative!!!
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 03:03 PM
Hey Lauren, I'm playing better without my DH over my shoulder - I'm actually keeping up with you today (or are you just having a bad day? LOL).
Do we get some nursery shots soon?
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 03:08 PM
Bec - I forgot to say that your nursery looks beautiful!!!
LilliS
22-11-2007, 03:24 PM
Nursery shots are coming....
Haven't picked the cot up yet have to wait until 5pm Perth time and then nag DH to set it up for me. So hopefully by tonight. Have to put them on my facebook though.
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 03:27 PM
Have to put them on my facebook though.
Thats ok. Thats were I saw Bec's pics too.
Oh - you're kicking my butt again.
Strawberry_Shortcake
22-11-2007, 03:32 PM
Just a quick post. Haven’t been on for a while as we were in the middle of packing up and moving. We have finally settled in Perth now. Pregnancy is going well. Had dr appointment last week and i’m having a c section in 7 weeks times. Not long to go at all. Hope everything is going well for you all.
Belly rubs to all
Kel
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 03:36 PM
Hi Kel,
Where have you moved from? You've probably said before but I've got bad preggers brain.
My baby's got hiccups right now and is bumping the laptop.
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 03:40 PM
Just a note to all the Jan girls who aren't already in our facebook group: feel free to join us and join our facebook/scrabble games.
Strawberry_Shortcake
22-11-2007, 03:41 PM
Chelle, We moved from Brisbane. Hubby in Defence.
LilliS
22-11-2007, 04:33 PM
Kel - i didn't realise you were also in Perth. I thought I was the only one on this side of the world!! :bee:
If you are on facebook - add me for scrabble too! Thanks to V and Chelle I am now thoroughly addicted to the detriment of my work. :devil6:
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 04:36 PM
Thanks to V and Chelle I am no thoroughly addicted to the detriment of my work. :devil6:
...and you keep winning (except for 1 game that I beat you in today and will hold in my heart forever LOL)
LilliS
22-11-2007, 04:41 PM
:hissy:
LilliS
22-11-2007, 04:42 PM
I am just a little competitive....lol....can you tell? :laughing:
Widget
22-11-2007, 04:43 PM
Lilli, get over it!! She beats me in basically all of our games!!!
MissSookyLaLa
22-11-2007, 05:00 PM
hey ladies...gees i forget to come on here for a day and have seriously just spent 20 minutes reading through all the posts!
V- I would love to catch up tomorrow, I will pm you...your man has no idea how to treat you
Kate- you were absolutely tiny with your first bub, so dont compare yourself to that...and looking at your photos with your current pregnancy you look absolutely amazing- it doesnt matter that you are heavier than you were with your first, you look very healthy, glamorous and glowing!
im sure there were other things i meant to say but im at a loss, sorry ladies if anyone else has has a rough time over the past couple of days, :hugs: to you all..
nothing much to report here...except that i went along to my pre natal class last night without DH and of course it had to be the class titled "the role of the support person"...it was all about what the guys should be doing, massage techniques for them to use etc etc, so there i was looking like an idiot, the only person there without a partner! ahh well such is life, and DH did get lots of overtime!
fionas
22-11-2007, 07:03 PM
hi all hope everyone is having a better day then most of you have seem to be having lately...
scrable sounds fun how i add people, sorry still trying to work face book out.
had ob and endcronologist appointment today, didn't get much put of them as the both contradic (sp?) each other, which makes me more confussed, at least i know from my u/s that bubs is alright,
i'll trying and get back on later and catch and see what i have missed from you all today....
Widget
22-11-2007, 07:08 PM
Fionas, if you want to PM me or one of the other girls your facebook name, we can add you and get you involved with the scrabble!!
LilliS
22-11-2007, 07:19 PM
Still waiting for my husband to get home with my cot. :hissy:
Chelle123
22-11-2007, 07:50 PM
Lauren - twice in one day!!! What's going on???
Crazy Monkey
22-11-2007, 07:59 PM
Evening ladies,
Well I'm very tired tonight... You know how I was saying I'll leave work a bit early??? Well that didn't happen... Thanks to my wonderful PC :geek: I ended up staying back, and at 5.30pm we got an urgent request so i left work at 7pm, while the other girls were still there...
Lauren - congrats on the cot arriving... Hope you DH gets it home soon for you...
Fiona - what a bummer the doctors confused you, at least you know bubs is ok..
Better go check on my scrabble games...
Be back soon...
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 08:02 PM
Good evening everyone. Not long home been racing around so i could get on here. LOL Got to go and cook lunch for tomorrow in a min brought stuff was going to do tea for inlaws as i said but we were all too tired and grumpy so decided to do tea so that we eat a proper meal during the day.
Well i owe you all some photos finally.
This is me at 30 weeks. Not a very flattering pic tho
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000398.jpg
This is our pram set up
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000416.jpg
This is the pram with the bassinett
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000418.jpg
The bassinett as we will have in bedroom.
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000421.jpg
part of the nursery with dresser and change table. We get the cot off my pop in a couple of weeks so will have more then
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000425.jpg
Widget
22-11-2007, 08:02 PM
Fiona, there's 22 with your name... Are you in the Australia network?? do you have a pic up??
Widget
22-11-2007, 08:05 PM
Sair - that bouncer that you like is fine if you still want it!! You are getting curtains for the room aren't you??
MissSookyLaLa
22-11-2007, 08:13 PM
hey sarah, the photos are great!
fionas
22-11-2007, 08:14 PM
i'm the first one the photo is of me and my husband
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 08:15 PM
We sure Are LMAO its a bit bare with out them and that room gets cold in winter LOL. It had horriable venetian blinds that were 30 odd years old. So we are going to get some made but most quotes have been 500 odd coz the size of windows are odd. Waiting for my gps to come up hoping they will pay for me LOL. I'm stingy.
Cool no worries DH liked that one. Just let me know via pm or something how you would like everything done. Etc....
Widget
22-11-2007, 08:18 PM
Cool no worries DH liked that one. Just let me know via pm or something how you would like everything done. Etc....
I have no idea LOL But I imagine postage could get yukky, it'll be rather bulky!!
fionas
22-11-2007, 08:20 PM
sairpaul i love your lamp,it's so cute where did you get it from.
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 08:27 PM
V. Yeah thats ok i'm not fussed either way just let me know do you have a post office nearby??? Does it come apart easy?
Fionas I brought it at a shop down here have seen some on usa ebay. when you press the button pooh sings and pooh and tigger swing pigglet. Same when you turn off but different song. It was a x.mas pres to myself last year but thems the breaks LOL.
sairpaul
22-11-2007, 08:33 PM
Sorry Guys my washing has finished now and lunch is cooked i'm going to have to go to beddy bise LOL. Sorry!!!:sleeping:
Crazy Monkey
22-11-2007, 08:35 PM
Girls, I'm heading off to bed...
I will catch up with you all tomorrow...
Nitey nite...
LilliS
22-11-2007, 08:37 PM
Sarah - I love that lamp. I am doing my nursery in winnie the pooh too. But...watch out...there are some Winnie haters lurking around.:nono:
I am STILL waiting for my cot....someone is going to get the :thumbsdown: when he gets around to it. MEN!
Scrabble - I am just brain dead today and can't get motivated. Might have to give it a rest for today.
Mamaduke
22-11-2007, 09:04 PM
Okay, well there's obviously some higher power which is preventing me from entering scrabble kingdom...I keep looking on my profile but I'm not getting anything from you guys!
I don't know what's happening.
Anyway, after weeks of begging DH to start the bloody nursery, and by start I mean paint the ceiling I ended up doing it myself today...the nesting urge has well and truly taken over.
I built the cot, set up the chest of drawers/change table which was a nice surprise because that came fully assembled, put the cot linen I purchased from Pottery Barn Kids in the cot, all of the Gymboree clothes in the drawers (I'm only going to have to take them out again and wash them anyway) so things are moving!!!
In the next couple of weeks the curtains are coming and all I have left to do is decorate the walls with frames and a shelf :smiliedance:
I'm now wondering if I have enough basics for Littlest Duke...I've never had a summer baby so I don't know how much is too much/not enough and if I've even got the right things...I've got a lot of cutesy outfits because let's face it, when they're little bubbas they're our dolls to dress as we please.
If anyone has a list of basics that would be great.
Hope everyone is well.:wave:
Widget
22-11-2007, 09:58 PM
No idea MD!! This is my first summer bub too...
Just a thought though... Anyone putting a fan in bub's room??
Sair, there's a PO relatively close. The cover comes off to leave the frame but I think that's it...
Mamaduke
22-11-2007, 10:00 PM
No idea MD!! This is my first summer bub too...
Just a thought though... Anyone putting a fan in bub's room??
Sair, there's a PO relatively close. The cover comes off to leave the frame but I think that's it...
We've put a split system air con in Littlest Duke's room.
BTW...I've finally figured out scrabble...I'm on!
Widget
22-11-2007, 10:08 PM
:smiliedance: Go MD!!! If you can keep up it'd be good - no-one else seems to be on tonight!!
LilliS
22-11-2007, 10:51 PM
The nursery is done. :cloud9:
We just finished putting the cot together and making up the room and putting the manchester in. I know it was silly as it will have to all be pulled apart be washed and it will get dusty but I wanted it to look pretty. Photos on facebook.
Bet everyone is already in bed though...
Widget
22-11-2007, 11:33 PM
Lilli, apart from the little such and such the room is gorgeous...
No, I'm not in bed yet, but I bet you are now!! :sleeping:
LilliS
22-11-2007, 11:48 PM
Nope I'm still up - to see if anyone is looking at my nursery. :p
Come on V you have to admit the little such and such is cute!!!
Widget
22-11-2007, 11:52 PM
:no: Sorry Lilli, is not...
I thought you'd left me too - you haven't scrabbled for 4 hours!! AND you don't have to worry about losing to ME!! I suck!!
Widget
22-11-2007, 11:56 PM
but... in saying that...
it is 1am...
If I'm going to be functionable enough to meet Bec tomorrow I need some sleep!!
Oh, and we have to set up Annabelle's Annabelle cot!! :bee:
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 06:47 AM
I'm now wondering if I have enough basics for Littlest Duke...I've never had a summer baby so I don't know how much is too much/not enough and if I've even got the right things...I've got a lot of cutesy outfits because let's face it, when they're little bubbas they're our dolls to dress as we please.
If anyone has a list of basics that would be great.
Hi MD,
This is my first Summer bub too. I'm stocking up on nice singlets to wear with a nappy (I'm an evil sposie user) and shorty rompers for the really hot days as around the house wear but I haven't been able to resist cute little newborn sized outfits either - my theory is that we don't get many absolute scorchers all at once down here so we really need a bit of everthing - especially the really cute things.
Widget - we've got evap cooling through the whole house (best money ever spent) so we got rid of all our fans about 4yrs ago.
Bec and V - I hope you have a lovely meet up - I'm so jealous - expecting a full report.
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 06:51 AM
I'm off to facebook now to see Lauren's nursery and catch up on my games. I can't beleive how late you girls were all up last night. I told DH I was going to bed at 9.30 but the games just kept coming - so finally my early night was 10.30 - not that early really.
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 06:56 AM
Lauren - the nursery is gorgeous. I love all the baskets. Did they come with the nursery set?
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 07:19 AM
Anyone else getting major braxton hicks? I thought I was going into labour last night - had heaps of them.
I just freaked myself out - only 6 weeks to go. :smiliedance:
DH is coming with me to my OB next week so I can convince him into induce me - if I go by myself I'll just cry. I'm really stressing about haemorraging and being in hospy for 8 days again - that would be so hard on the boys and DH. I really feel that I need a planned birth so that I'm not on aspirin when it happens.
LilliS
23-11-2007, 07:40 AM
They are kidsline baskets - just bought them from the baby store and then the liners separately. There are different styles of baskets you can buy with liners already.
V - you are going to be very tired..lol
Widget
23-11-2007, 07:57 AM
Nonsense Lilli!! I've been up for 2 hours already!!
Was just reading the instructions for Annabelle's cot...
Those with a 3 in 1... Does it say anywhere (box, instructions) that it can convert, how to convert it etc??
I think he may have advertised the cot falsely... If he has, what do I do?? I only bought it because it can convert into a toddler bed!!
fionas
23-11-2007, 08:07 AM
widget, just asked my dh about our cot, he said when we convert it in the toodler bed you take off the side rail's and replace them with a bar either side instead. i think most cots like that should be similar.. hope you can work it out.
how's your dp eye going hope it's getting better
Widget
23-11-2007, 08:11 AM
It has one bar, but it's only a little one and according to the instructions, it only gets put on when the cot base is raised... No roll bars (so to speak)...
It's looking better everyday - looks like a footy players black eye now that the swelling has settled and he can open his eye!!
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 08:26 AM
Fiona - I just found you in Widget's friends and added you to mine. My initials are MW if you're not sure who I am.
Noah's got pirate day at kinder this arvo so I'll try and get him to stand still so I can get a pic and post later.
I've just caught up on my scrabble games so its time to clean up the house and do some washing - be back later.
HoneyBlossom
23-11-2007, 08:30 AM
Anyone else getting major braxton hicks? I thought I was going into labour last night - had heaps of them.
I just freaked myself out - only 6 weeks to go. :smiliedance:
I had heaps yesterday, the back pain was so bad it brought me to tears. I went to hospital though just with my history and they said its braxton hicks.. I have my OB on monday so we will see what he has to say. He was on call yesterday so he is going to fully check me out then. He head is down, but the midwife didn't say how far.. its to early for me yet.. i still have over 9 weeks to go.
Widget
23-11-2007, 08:33 AM
Facebook girls - we are all (that I know of) members of the group so if you want to go through the members list and add those you don't have and want all the stuff is there for it!!
Fiona, have you found the scrabble request yet??
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-11-2007, 09:15 AM
Yep, i had major braxton hicks last night. It was that bad i was in tears. I couldn't sleep in my own bed so i went and slept on the futon. It also didn't help that it was a warm night in Perth last night. Never mind will be taking things easy today.
Take care all
kel
Widget
23-11-2007, 09:32 AM
34weeks pregnant with #2 and I still don't know what BH or bubs hiccups feel like...:o
Widget
23-11-2007, 09:33 AM
Last day to register interest in the parcel swap...
I will be closing it tomorrow!!
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 10:16 AM
34weeks pregnant with #2 and I still don't know what BH or bubs hiccups feel like...:o
I never had BH till this pg but both boys had hiccups inside. At the wedding a couple of weeks ago I told my friends the baby had hiccups and they could all feel it.
Sorry, can't help with the cot, ours is just normal.
I want to get baskets like Lauren's but haven't really got anywhere to put them as our changetable is a chest of drawers with a change mat on top.
Be back later.
AnnaT
23-11-2007, 10:23 AM
Been in hospital overnight. Having contractions 8 min apart. Put me on nefideprine (or whatever its called) but wasnt having much luck stopping them so got a shot of morphine. Theyve died down a bit so Im on rest and theyll be watching me closely. Was <...> this close to being shipped to Melb. Bub is engaging but healthy, my cervix is closed and 'reasonably' high meaning he isnt coming in the next 24-72hrs. My OB is confident that we'll make it to 36wks atleast, if not further if I rest and keep an eye out, he wanted to keep me in tonight too but I said no, id come back if anything happened. I feel so nauseous and cant keep any food down, apparently a side effect of the medication. Hoping itll ease up soon.
Will keep you posted!
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-11-2007, 11:02 AM
AnnaT - OMG take it easy darl and try and have plenty of rest.
Kelxx
Widget
23-11-2007, 11:20 AM
sheesh!! Anna - you tell that boy of yours to stay put for now!! a :tree: bubba is on it's way already and it's just WAY too soon for a Jan bubba to be arriving!!!
LilliS
23-11-2007, 12:55 PM
I keep walking into the nursery to check everything is still there...:cloud9:. I am going to worse with the baby!!
OMG ANNA - take care of yourself and get plenty of rest.
Hiccups are hilarious - madam has had them three times so far. All three times I just stared at my stomach and cracked up. Does anyone know what causes bubs to have them?
My little madam must be excited about her new room as she has been jumping around non-stop today and last night. My stomach is getting sore from all of the stretching out and pushing she is doing. I don't think I have had BH though.
Kel - I tossed and turned last night because of the heat too. Meant to be a hot weekend too. 37 today...I think!!
V - Our cot turns into a toddler bed too and couch. The one we bought you just take the side rails off and attach two cross bars (planks of wood) to stop the child rolling out. I know there are some without a cross bar section, sides just detach and then you may need to buy those side rails.
Chelle - those baskets are god in the bathroom too. I have one in there as well. I am just anal and lke compartmentilising (is that a word??) things.
tiptoe
23-11-2007, 01:19 PM
Anna - I hope Ripley stays put for you. I love your Signature btw!
My BH haved died down i had a few mid afternoon yesterday but they weren't all that painful. He does get hiccups on a daily basis though - usually while i'm trying to read something and have it resting on my belly.
My Bottom doesn't hurt today :smiliedance:. After i had a nap yesterday afternoon, i woke up and it still ached a little bit but the stabbing pain was gone. And today its all gone :smiliedance:.
Very Very tired today, DS decided that 5.40 was a fantastic time to get up this morning so i pulled him into bed with me only for him to go back to sleep and i couldn't! He finally came out of my bed at 8am! Half his luck! He's at kindy today but DH is being annoying and i have had to play chauffuer. He'll be ready to go to work in 20 mins and then i'll have about an hour before picking up DS.
Sorry about the :ecomcity:. I'll go and look at other things now....
feline11
23-11-2007, 01:22 PM
Anna - big :hugs: for you, take it easy. looks like you might be our first mum (but not yet)
BH - oh hell yeah - had heaps today - i seem to get more when i have done more - of i have to keep getting up from my desk heaps during the day
Hiccups - i think only a couple of times
Nursery pics - cant wait to get home and look at the pics on facebook - cant get on to it here at work
Went to my first ante natal class with DF last night - just a group of 6 couples who all seem really nice - all from about 26 to 33 weeks, woman taking them is really nice and very funny - we went thru labour and went round the birthing unit - looks great.
5 more days left at work then i can get stuck into the nursery - we are also doing a Winnie the Pooh theme and have those remnoveable stickers and border to put up - cant wait - need to buy curtains as the ones in there at mo wont match (we rent).
will look at my scrabble tonight and add others onto my facebook list. think i am doing quite well at the mo
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 01:23 PM
Anna - take care and rest up.
Here's a pic of my little pirate (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/PirateNoah.jpg)
I've just been to p/patch for the second time in 2 days but this time spent MIL's money. She bought a tizzy pooh bear dress from Kmart ages ago and every time I look at it I want to puke so I finally got the guts to return it (lucky she always gives me the receipts) and spent the money at p/patch.
Here's a pic of my 2 purchases in 2 days - both newborn size (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/DSCN3311.jpg)
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-11-2007, 01:27 PM
chelle - Very cute outfits. I love shopping at pumpkin patch.
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 01:28 PM
will look at my scrabble tonight and add others onto my facebook list. think i am doing quite well at the mo
Sue - you always kick my butt and I hadn't beaten Lauren until it happened TWICE yesterday (just rubbing salt into the wound of the smarty pants school teacher :laughing:). Everyone else I seem to be on a pretty even keel with.
Question for Lauren - do you correct our spelling mistakes while you're reading? LOL
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 01:35 PM
I just checked facebook and I've got 12 games waiting. I'll have to catch up later - have to pick up Noah from kinder.
Bo0tifuL
23-11-2007, 01:46 PM
Well im having a better day today! Thank god! My dad and mum just bought Jake his xmas present and my dads a sucker so he let jake have them now, A brand new t.v AND dvd player! I was like omg! He was like, jake doesnt understand plus he will have other things to unwrap on xmas day anyway...lol its weird seeing my dad so soft as he was so hard on us and was never around when we were younger!
I bought these things from GOLO its like 4 paintings that you can paint your self so i thought id give it a go, see how they turn out and if they look ok ill hang them in bubs room! I also bought myself some new nail polish! My nails have grown VERY long this pregnancy and i have been french tipping them but im up for this bright purple!
I hope everyone enjoys there weekend, were doing xmas shopping :( i dont want to! (maybe if i chuck a tantrum ill get out of it?) much Love
LilliS
23-11-2007, 03:03 PM
Chelle - I am still sulking :( that I lost twice in one day.
:tree: Shopping - I just want to get mine done and out of the way before the madness hits the shopping centre but every time I go out I come home empty handed and tonnes of baby things. :doh:
Spelling - nope!! Mine is probably shocking, because I always try and type faster than my brain can think. And I am only a primary school teacher not high school so only do up to 12 year old stuff...he he he.
I need to put something on the walls of my nursery but DH doesn't like the Winnie the Pooh wall hangers that match the manchester. He thinks it will be too much. Thoughts? I think I need to get a life - I went in there today and decided I should have done 'Snug as a Bug' stuff instead of 'Winnie'. Grrr...I doubt myself too much.
Those pumpkin patch outfits are gorgeous. I have some vouchers for there so should go and buy bub some MORE outfits. LOL. Although should maybe get a bigger sizer this time.
Ok back to work. xx
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 03:14 PM
Those pumpkin patch outfits are gorgeous. I have some vouchers for there so should go and buy bub some MORE outfits. LOL. Although should maybe get a bigger sizer this time.
Some of the clothes are on sale there atm. There's no way I'd spend $30ish on 1 little dress that may only get worn for a month and spewed on before you even get out of the house.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-11-2007, 03:18 PM
Anna - :hugs: to you hun, you make sure that you follow Docs orders and rest up as much as you can and keep that little man put for a few more weeks!!!
Braxton Hicks - Nope, none happening here! I get a dull period pain ache every now and then but it's usually just a one off and not sure if it's a BH or something else!
Hiccups - Two pregnancies under my belt now and never had a hiccupping baby!
Cots - Can't help you sorry Widge, just got normal cots here aswell!
Belly - Here (http://lis.nozzs.org/Belly2%20at%2030weeks/) are some pics I took on Wednesday at 30weeks, don't think i'm any bigger than the last lot taken at 28weeks, which is fine by me!
I'm still tiny comapred to my PG with DD, so much for being bigger with your second! (especially considering I was a heavier starting weight this time) Then again, i'm also not measuring 5weeks a head of dates this time either. But bubs is a lot more active than DD ever was. Little bugger still barely stops for a rest, no wonder my belly is so sore!
Spent the day with my mum, sister and my aunt so that was nice, as my aunt doesn't see DD very often!
Also scored my B'Day presents from my mum and sister early (B'Day's not till Sunday) :D
I got a GORGEOUS black opal silver ring, a pair of silver earring and necklace all of which my mum made (she's a silversmith jewellery person) so that was cool, and some much needed summer clothes I can wear while pg and after bubs has arrived from my sister, so i'm happy :D
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 03:27 PM
Braxton Hicks - Nope, none happening here! I get a dull period pain ache every now and then but it's usually just a one off and not sure if it's a BH or something else!
Sounds exactly what mild BH feel like.
Question: why do strangers feel the need to tell you their birth horror stories and then go "oh, I shouldn't be telling you this"?
The worst bit is that I'm getting all these stories in the kinder foyer, where there are heaps of little kids listening. Its just so unnecessary.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-11-2007, 03:43 PM
Chelle - I swear you mainlanders must live in some weirdo part of the country! Second pregnancy and not once have I had strangers say anything to me or try and touch my belly...Tassie people just don't do that! LoL
You may get asked by a checkout operator "So when are you due?" or "do you know if you're having a boy/girl" but nothing insensitive or invasive.
Sorry to hear people have been trying to 'scare' you, but seriously, your 3rd pregnancy with 2 births already under your belt...you don't need to be told what labour/birth is like surely!
I'll stick with my fave saying for this...People are Stupid.
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 03:50 PM
I'll stick with my fave saying for this...People are Stupid.
I know - it's like "HELLOOOO, I've already had 2 births and yes I have had a bad one so I know things can go wrong"...
...and yes, people are stupid!
feline11
23-11-2007, 06:26 PM
Lillis - have you looked on EBay - they have some great winnie the pooh stickers (http://search.stores.ebay.com.au/Kool-Kidz-Decor-Wall-Designs_pooh_W0QQfciZQ2d1QQfclZ3QQfsnZKoolQ20KidzQ 20DecorQ20WallQ20DesignsQQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQsaselZ23 331728QQsofpZ0)
Chelle - your pirate is such a cutey - and the outfits are v cute
LilliS
23-11-2007, 06:46 PM
Thanks Feline. I had a a quick look. Now that everything else is done I will just have to make up my mind on the walls.
Chelle - your little pirate is so gorgeous. Love the scar on his arm! Might have to pop into pumpkin patch after work next week and pick up an outfit or two. :yes: Only because they're on sale now.
Working in a primary school I get comments from the staff and parents every day. In one day I had "you're huge", "you're tiny", "your baby is low", "your baby is high" and other ****. By the end of that day I went home with one big headache. Some people are just morons...it's isn't their fault...he he he he. And the parents have told me every possible horror story about birth and summer babies, I just pretend to listen and nod now.
sairpaul
23-11-2007, 06:54 PM
:hugs:Anna T:hugs: hold there and rest ok.
Just got home getting ready Going on a bus tour tomorrow, With wine and BBQ etc.
K i started this and then cousins rang coz one of their bus drivers left a set of steps in town. So just had to run in to see if they are there.
Anyway off to scrabble then i'm watching a dvd with DH and off to bed.
Crazy Monkey
23-11-2007, 07:34 PM
Anna - :fingerscrossed: your little man honld tight for a few more weeks... Rest up and let everyone around you take care of everything...
Chelle - Love the little pirate, he's so cute... Jack's got the same feather sword at home... Love the outfits too... You have one spoilt little girl in your belly...
Lauren - the nursery looks great... Don't doubt yourself... Even without wall hangings/stickers, its beautiful...
Lis - Love the belly shots... Must remember to get DH to take some more pics...
Kate - Your DS is a very lucky boy... I'm doing some xmas shopping tomorrow too... I really hate shopping so its going to be a long day... Good luck...
Well, as for me... Everything is going good... Bubs has been kicking around for most of the day... Was out all day today, had to take mum to an appointment and then went and bought DS a quilt cover... It was only $20 and much nicer than the $60+ ones they had in K-mart... Now just need his bed to arrive...
DH is out for the night, so I'll be around until it gets to uncomfortable to sit here any longer...
Crazy Monkey
23-11-2007, 07:55 PM
:smiliedance: Just caught up on all my scrabble games...
Anyone playing tonight???
Chelle123
23-11-2007, 08:30 PM
:smiliedance: Just caught up on all my scrabble games...
Anyone playing tonight???
Yep! Just got 84 points against you!!! :p
Crazy Monkey
23-11-2007, 09:08 PM
Yep! Just got 84 points against you!!! :p
:hissy::hissy::hissy:
No fair... I can never score high against you...
Hi Guys ...
Nothing much to report here except that my friend told me she would be around this morning to help me get some cleaning etc done, so in a mad panic Dh and I cleaned until the wee hours :dizzy: What I want to know is why do we have the urge to clean only when someone else threatens to do it for us? And why, do we clean up when the person coming to help knows that you have been tired and the place is iong to be less than perfect?
Anyway, she came this morning with her DS and DD and helped me get the washing mountain folded and sorted out the kids summer and winter clothes with me ... looks like I get to go shopping for my big kids too :yelclap: Unfortunately, she is one of those really intuitive people and talked to me about how I am feeling at the moment about, well, everything and had me leaking more than our roof! :crying: (3 big leaks with buckets under them at the mo) She has set me some challenges ... read a bit of a certain book, ring someone and talk ie. counsellor or close friend and set myself one task each day like changing the sheets (it's been 2 weeks :o). She will be back next friday morning, so I guess I had better do my "homework". It's nice having someone understand ...
Anna ... please tell your little man that it really is a nicer temperature controlled place he is living in at the moment and that you will let him know when the outside world is going to be a bit friendlier, so to stay put for a while longer! I hope that you are feeling a bit better after all of the meds start to wear off ... :hugs:
BH and hiccups ... barely a day goes by that bub doesn't get hiccups at least 4 or 5 times and I get wicked BH when walking especially. Bub also like to roll around as well as kick really strongly, so I am feeling really bruised.
Anyway ... DH has jsut arrived home so will take the opportunity to spend a few minutes with him while he is home seeing as he is out more often than not for the next week or so until this wedding gig he is practicing for is over ...
Sleep well ... :sleeping:
Widget
23-11-2007, 09:31 PM
Second pregnancy and not once have I had strangers say anything to me or try and touch my belly...Tassie people just don't do that! LoL
Hmmm, I do swear I'm not on the inbred island... :devil6:
People tend to leave me well alone... Only person who tries to rub my belly is my boss - and it's usual