View Full Version : July 06 - They're growing too quick #10

Mell
19-11-2007, 12:58
Mell, I'm still planning to bring over the ironing and a great DVD!!!!

Hmmm, i might have a little business adventure here, hehehe.

Noamie, OMG, i hope she recovers super fast. Poor chicken hasn't had a good time the last week.

Kel, sorry to hear about your mums uncle. It is still really sad even tho it was expected :hugs: Are you going to go tomorrow?

Loving Leyla
19-11-2007, 12:59
:hugs: Poor Ally :hugs: These things do happen hun, Not ur fault :hugs: She is proberly just upset and taking it out on you to vent her frustration at the situation, which is very wrong and unessesary :yes: Try not let it get to you hun, You know you are not the person to blame.

I really hope Ally recovers quickly and she doesn't end up having an opperation. Sending many hugs and wishing her all the best xx

19-11-2007, 13:12
Thanks everyone!! :hugs: At the moment im finding it hard not taking things personally. I think it has a lot to do with being pg as well. Theres been so much drama lately its all starting to get to me!! :crying:

TinyStar
19-11-2007, 14:06
:hugs: Naomi, thats just awful about poor ally, accidents do happen to many babies and kids I hope she recovers well.

I thought it wa odd my 2 kid
dos let me read all your posts guys, but I found them in the kitchen covering each other in savlon

must go
.Mr P ha.
s a lampshade on hisb head and e is hitting the keys

Angel'sCandy
19-11-2007, 14:42
Obviously meant to keep the house, we will be taking it off the market at the end of November.

:hugs: that's good, i hope you are ok with it. it is a gorgeous house, i don't blame you for wanting to stay in it.

Well sorry i havent been on here. My poor little darling had a bad accident yesterday.

huge :hugs: Naomi, what a terribly scary thing to have to go through. it isn't your fault, as everyone has asid, but sometimes it is hard not to blame yourself and take things the wrong way :kiss: unfortunately these accidents do happen and hopefully Ally won't want to go near the BBQ ever again. i hope that her recovery is quick and as painless as possible :hugs:

Kel, sorry to hear about your mums uncle. It is still really sad even tho it was expected Are you going to go tomorrow?

thanks gorgeous mumma, yep i will be giong tomorrow and taking Angel, so that will be interesting!!!! our lil ones don't quite know that they have to be quiet and not laughing and trying to be funny at funerals!!

I thought it wa odd my 2 kid
dos let me read all your posts guys, but I found them in the kitchen covering each other in savlon

must go
.Mr P ha.
s a lampshade on hisb head and e is hitting the keys

:laughing: what mischeif your two get up too!!!! i really am starting to want Angel to have a lil bro or sis that she can get up to mischeif with.

Rachael
19-11-2007, 15:25
Yeah so so with it Kel :)

Will be fun balancing the finances lol.

I am off for the day guys chat to you all tomorrow.

Lots of :hugs: for little Ally

Bessie
19-11-2007, 15:38
Hi lovely mummas!
Sorry I haven't been online much, I was supposed to be coming up with Turkish phrases wasn't I...
So here goes... 2 today so we can catch up!
Hey Tash, here's some smoochy ones, you probably already know them lol -
I love you: Seni seviyorum
Your eyes are beautiful : Gözlerin çok güzel

Well, we are fine. I was ill over the weekend, not much but a bit run down with some virus or other. My bestie and her family came over yday and I am really concerned about her... just couldn't sleep, she has really bad PND and is really going through some stuff. It's hard cos all I can do is "be here".

Bubba is cool, she love love loves her glo worm at the moment. If anyone is stuck for a Chrissy pressie, get one, you won't be disappointed and they are so cute. She kisses it more than me!
I'm making a quilt for DD1 for Xmas, have patched together the hearts and blocks and it's looking great, but I have got to get a wiggle on to finish it.
DS has his birthday on Wednesday, we are having a big party at a playcentre and he is counting down the sleeps. The highlight of this weekend was cuddling him on the couch and watching starwars, took me right back to my childhood! He wants to be R2D2!

Um off to vote for Nay, then gotta get DS from school... love you all! Hope ya littlun gets better soon Naomi!:hugs:

mum_inlove
19-11-2007, 16:00
Afternoon ladies!!

Oh what a day! I managed to finish all my cleaning without much of interruption, how great was that? I've done the floor, kitchen, lounge room, put the clothes away, finished 3 loads of laundry ( I forgot that a newborn worn a full load of clothes for one week :eek:). I even managed to squeeze a half an hour nap, so I think I did great today, ah soo proud, lol.

Kel- so sorry to hear about your mum's uncle. I'm sure she'll receive lots of support during this difficult time.

Naomi- lots of :hugs: for both you and Ally. It is hard not to take it personal, especially when accidents happen. But it's not your fault. :fingerscrossed: for a speedy recovery!

Oh my head hurts, anyway, BBL for more personals. I'm gonna prepare dinner before Miss O wakes up for her feed. Later ladies :wave:

honeydew
19-11-2007, 17:02
Hi! STOP CHATTING!! lol it has taken me 2 attempts to catch up with all the goss.

Naomi-huge huge :hugs: for little Ally. Of course it wasn't your fault, I can't believe how nasty some people can be :shame: You are such a great mum and so proud of your kids, no way would you do anything to hurt them or jeapordise (sp) their safety.

Listening to my micheal buble christmas CD and loving it! I am so in the mood for christmas, just wish we had some more money so I could do some more shopping :laughing:Still don't know what to get Paul, his birthday is a few days after christmas as well. He wants a new motorbike helmet so might get him that as a joint bday/xmas present since it is about $300ish.

Rachael- that SUCKS about the house offer :thumbsdown: We had another couple with a little boy Mason's age look through today. The agent said they are interested and asked if we would do a contract subject to the sale of their house (but would put a sunset clause in just so we aren't tied up for 60 days with no guarantee). We said yes but they are still deciding between our house and another. Apparently our house is $30k less and is bigger so :fingerscrossed: Ours would be perfect for them since we have a blue nursery set up already :laughing:Was hoping to hear back from the agent this afternoon even though it's technically her day off but so far no word so doesn't look too promising.

Myztik
19-11-2007, 17:21
I just had a phone call, answered and got asked 'is your mummy home?' I asked who they were after and she said my name to which I replied 'this is she' sounding very professional LOL and the poor woman cracked up laughing in an embarressed kinda way. It was the receptionist for the pead confirming Zac's appointment tomorrow. :laughing:

Trying to get Kai to put some jocks on and the bugger just runs away laughing. So I chased him and he hid from me

nobody here but us dirty clothes (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/005.jpg)

and the other day when it was stinking hot.

Such an aussie (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/001.jpg)
cheese! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/003.jpg)

honeydew
19-11-2007, 17:41
Aww Nel, he's so cute and looks so grown up!! (and I have the same laundry basket as you!). Love the shoes too, I am addicted to baby shoes!

Myztik
19-11-2007, 17:46
I'm getting bad with the shoes too lol. I'm annoyed though, I got him some of those rubbery clog type things that are all the rage now days for when he goes out the back (bloody prickles). Got them from pumkin patch on special so no refund or exchange and they are two different sizes!! One is a size too small.. Shows how much attention I pay.

19-11-2007, 18:10
lol Nel, too funny about asking to speak to your mummy:laughing:
Love the pics of Kai, the aussie one is a classic:thumbsup:

H, hope these people choose your house over the other one, and I hope it goes through for you.

Im hopping furious atm. Just got a phonecall from BIL, to say that we finally received our bill from the accountants - they had sent it to the business address (duh it been almost a yr since we sold) anyhows, the price is HUGE!!!!!!! not happy at all about it, I will be calling them tomorrow, for not even a full financial yrs worth, the price is RIDICULOUS!!! Normally they are great, so im hoping its some sort of typo, if not, they will certainly know about it.

Loving Leyla
19-11-2007, 18:12
Hi lovely mummas!
Sorry I haven't been online much, I was supposed to be coming up with Turkish phrases wasn't I...
So here goes... 2 today so we can catch up!
Hey Tash, here's some smoochy ones, you probably already know them lol -
I love you: Seni seviyorum
Your eyes are beautiful : Gözlerin çok güzel
DS has his birthday on Wednesday, we are having a big party at a playcentre and he is counting down the sleeps. The highlight of this weekend was cuddling him on the couch and watching starwars, took me right back to my childhood! He wants to be R2D2!

Lol Bessie Thanks for that, I just wana pinch ur cheeks too :laughing: ur too sweet. I know how hard it can be, I was in a simular situation as you are with ur friend that had pnd. My bestie, actually didn't want her daughter anymore and it showed. All you can really do is just be there, support her and not to judge, was hard in my case coz she treated her dd badly. Sounds like ur ds is going to have a really cool bday :smiliedance:

Afternoon ladies!!
Oh what a day! I managed to finish all my cleaning without much of interruption, how great was that? I've done the floor, kitchen, lounge room, put the clothes away, finished 3 loads of laundry ( I forgot that a newborn worn a full load of clothes for one week ). I even managed to squeeze a half an hour nap, so I think I did great today, ah soo proud, lol.

Wow Anngy- Great work :thumbsup: I would be happy with myself too. that's impressive! xx

Trying to get Kai to put some jocks on and the bugger just runs away laughing. So I chased him and he hid from me
nobody here but us dirty clothes (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/005.jpg)
and the other day when it was stinking hot.
Such an aussie (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/001.jpg)
cheese! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/003.jpg)

Great pics of Kai Nel his so cheeky, reminds me of a lil miss of mine. I think they would get on so well lol. Hope zacs app goes well xx

Lol Maria I thought that's what shesh kababs were, yum their great also. That meal u had sounds so good. How is Miss Linas lip now?

I got my kabab craving over, not as good as I thought it would be.
I took the most cutest pic of leyla, it was a close up of her sticking her tounge out, I tried to rename it and ended up accedently deleting it :banghead:

Hi H, How are u hun? Hope Mason is doing well xx

MoonstoneMumma
19-11-2007, 19:48

naomi - so sorry to hear about ally's burns. you are a fantastic mum and we cant be every where at once! :hugs:

maria - hope you sort that accountant out!

got blood tests today to see if i really did ovulate on day 29 and also to see if i am pg. :fingerscrossed:

mum_inlove
19-11-2007, 20:14
Wow, a new thread already!! We ladies surely can chat, hahaha.

Tasasha- Did you try the KFC kebab thingy? Shame about the picture. Now that they're so active it's so much harder trying to get a great pic or trying to keep them still for a pic anyway, lol. So you've been learning Turkish? Oh I'm so jealous, take me with you! Lol

bessie- I bet ur ds can't wait now it's only 2 days til his party. He'll have heaps of fun!

Shea- I hope you'll get the result you're hoping for. When will you find out?

Nel- great pics! He has such a cute smile! And so funny about the phone, I got that all the time. One time when I was in the hosp after having Olivia, the lady who dropped the food asked my mum what she wanted to eat and ignored me the whole time when I answered her until my mum said 'umm, she's the patient' and pointed at me :laughing:. Some ppl actually told me in the shops they thought I only babysit L and O, haha..

Mummy to Mason- Hopefully you'll hear from the real estate first thing in the morning:fingerscrossed: And it's so hard to find a gift for men, I mean, there are just not many selections. One Christmas, I didn't know what was possesed me, i bought Grant a beer belt from a novelty shops:laughing: Nevertheless, Grant couldn't hide his dissapoinment and I took it back to the shop. He doesn't even drink that many, lol.

Maria- Good luck for tomorrow with the accountant. Don't back down! :D

Well, both bubbas are in bed, Lloyd is getting too cheeky now. Definitely going in to terrible 2, maybe he's starting early. Lol. He still only weigh about 10kgs, but he's getting so heavy to carry around and still doesn't lose his baby fat. Well, doesn't look like he has. He's saying so many new words now and actually copying things just by looking at it once, clever boy. The only thing that sometimes gets to me is that he can't and won't leave Olivia alone :hair:, especially when she tries to go to sleep. Other than that, he's just trying to help. He'll get her nappies and wipes, help me burping her, too cute.

I'm off to watch Supernatural and having some yummy creamed rice.. Yummmmm....!!!!

Night ladies!

Veritas
19-11-2007, 20:24
One time when I was in the hosp after having Olivia, the lady who dropped the food asked my mum what she wanted to eat and ignored me the whole time when I answered her until my mum said 'umm, she's the patient' and pointed at me :laughing:. Some ppl actually told me in the shops they thought I only babysit L and O, haha..

Too funny.... my bosses wife thought I was only just out of high school....:eek:

Loving Leyla
19-11-2007, 20:29
got blood tests today to see if i really did ovulate on day 29 and also to see if i am pg.

Hey Shea, How are u? Hope Conner is doing well. When do you get ur results back? I really hope u are pg :yes: xx

Tasasha- Did you try the KFC kebab thingy? Shame about the picture. Now that they're so active it's so much harder trying to get a great pic or trying to keep them still for a pic anyway, lol. So you've been learning Turkish? Oh I'm so jealous, take me with you! Lol
he's just trying to help. He'll get her nappies and wipes, help me burping her, too cute.
I'm off to watch Supernatural and having some yummy creamed rice.. Yummmmm....!!!!
!

Aww Anngy Please come with me lol, leave the kids with ur partner im sure they will be okay :laughing: lol yeah I did try that kabab from kfc, A lil bit spicey for me, I think if it had garlic sauce insted of sweet chilli it would be much better. (I think im going to LOVE the food in turkey) lol
That is just sooo cute that Lloyd is helping you with Olivia, What a great big brother she has, what a good lil helper :hugs: Creamed Rice!!! My fave, My partner makes the best Creamed rice, he used to make it for me all the time when he was here, mmm couldn't get enough of it lol.

Night everyone :hugs:

KapowSchazam
19-11-2007, 20:37
Anggy, Lloyd sounds too cute!!! :D

Here are a couple of piccies I took of B today! They were only taken on my mobile, so not the best quality :rolleyes:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=293031&l=99085&id=575203123

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=293032&l=66ca8&id=575203123

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=293033&l=4f597&id=575203123

Hope everyone had a great Monday!!! :wave:

honeydew
19-11-2007, 20:58
Mason is officially a feral- he has found his nostrels. He sticks his finger in, has a good dig around and then puts it in his mouth :eek: Tonight when we were saying our good nights he had a finger up each nostrel so I said good night and he replied with a fart :laughing:

Anggy- I think you did really well getting all that done today! I struggle to get that much done and I only have ONE! I must say, reading your posts is making me sooooo clucky...even more than normal lol.... I just can't wait until I have a bub and watch Mason interact with her/him. You are doing such a great job and Lloyd sounds like the bestest big brother in the world! Lol @ your gift to Grant!!

When I was working part time at the newsagent and was doing the banking one day, the teller asked me was this just a part time job after school for me. I was 21 and married HAHA :eek: Then when I was working at the nursing home, one of the agency nurses asked me was this my first job after finishing school- I think I was probably 22 and newly pregnant lol.

Shea- good luck! When do you get the results back?

Tasha- what a bugger about deleting the photo :banghead: It's hard to get non blurry photos of them now because they just won't stay still. I now just keep my camera on the sport setting because it makes them less blurry. Going to attempt some christmas photos of Mason some time in the next few days!!! Have bought some props- reindeer ears, tinsel, pretty baubles etc. I cant wait, I hope they turn out ok.

Maria- I hope you can work something out with the accountants bill :fingerscrossed:

Nel- so funny about the shoes!! That is so something I would do. I have had to really curb my spending lately and stop buying clothes and shoes for Mason. I did most of the ironing last night and hung all his clothes in his cupboard and I seriously can't fit anymore hanging clothes in. And I recently packed away all the clothes that don't fit him anymore. Imagine how bad I will be if I have a girl to buy for :eek:

honeydew
19-11-2007, 21:00
Aww Renee B is just so cute! That is such a pretty dress. Love the blankie ;)

mum_inlove
19-11-2007, 21:48
. (I think im going to LOVE the food in turkey) lol
Creamed Rice!!! My fave, My partner makes the best Creamed rice, he used to make it for me all the time when he was here, mmm couldn't get enough of it lol.

I love Turkish food, remember when I told you all I used to work for a kebab shop? One day we went to the boss house and his wife cooked us some turkish food, oh my god, it was sooo yummy. You probably would come back sick of eating them all the time, lol. How long r u gonna be there for?

Well, the creamed rice didn't turn out as good as usual. We accidentaly froze the rice when we put it in the freezer to cool it down. Now I want something sweet! B/f always makes me hungry, lol.

Mason is officially a feral- he has found his nostrels. He sticks his finger in, has a good dig around and then puts it in his mouth :eek: Tonight when we were saying our good nights he had a finger up each nostrel so I said good night and he replied with a fart :laughing:

Anggy- I think you did really well getting all that done today! I struggle to get that much done and I only have ONE! I must say, reading your posts is making me sooooo clucky...even more than normal lol.... I just can't wait until I have a bub and watch Mason interact with her/him. You are doing such a great job and Lloyd sounds like the bestest big brother in the world! Lol @ your gift to Grant!!

When I was working part time at the newsagent and was doing the banking one day, the teller asked me was this just a part time job after school for me. I was 21 and married HAHA :eek: Then when I was working at the nursing home, one of the agency nurses asked me was this my first job after finishing school- I think I was probably 22 and newly pregnant lol.

OMG, that's so funny with Mason and his nostril. And the farts! Too cheeky! I hope you're getting the results that you're hoping for very soon with your TTC. I was very worried pretty much the whole pregnancy at how I was gonna cope. I think I'm worrying over nothing. It's been so much easier than how I thought it would be. But it just so weird how I was gonna do the things I used to do with Lloyd, but now that Olivia's here, I forgot and I'm doing it all different, ykwim?

And I think in a way, it's an advantage to look younger than what we are. At least when we reach 45, ppl might still ask for our ID when we go to pub. Yay! Lol

Oh I'm gonna raid the pantry to see if I can find something to munch on, :laughing:

KapowSchazam
19-11-2007, 22:10
Tonight when we were saying our good nights he had a finger up each nostrel so I said good night and he replied with a fart

WOW! What a charmer! I'm sure it'll all be downhill from here! :laughing:

Love the blankie ;)

Teehee! So does she!!! :D

honeydew
19-11-2007, 22:13
WOW! What a charmer! I'm sure it'll all be downhill from here!

:laughing: It is so gross, I hope he doesn't do it while we are out shopping or anything.

Should I just be ignoring the finger up the nose? Seriously, every time we looked at him today he had one of them jammed up there. I'm guessing just ignoring it and not drawing attention to it is the best way to stop him doing it??

honeydew
19-11-2007, 22:17
I hope you're getting the results that you're hoping for very soon with your TTC. I was very worried pretty much the whole pregnancy at how I was gonna cope. I think I'm worrying over nothing. It's been so much easier than how I thought it would be. But it just so weird how I was gonna do the things I used to do with Lloyd, but now that Olivia's here, I forgot and I'm doing it all different, ykwim?

I am worrying about the same thing, how I will cope with 2 and I'm not even pregnant yet! Lol. I think you are doing it the smart way, just taking each day as it comes and not expecting too much of yourself.
There are so many things I did with Mason that I will *try* not to do with our next bub- i.e giving up breastfeeding so early on, offering the dummy at the first sign of a whinge etc. Plus I want to use cloth with the next bub from day one, just need to build up my supply. So far I only have 1 (and that's only thanks to Nay) :laughing:

KapowSchazam
19-11-2007, 22:38
B did this for a day or two as well. I just ignored her or discreetly pulled her arm down, without drawing attention to the fact her finger was planted inside her nostril! Soon after, she was pointing out her nose, and everyone else's, so I think it was just her discovering her nose itself.

Also B now does the thing where she points out the parts of the face (eye, ear, mouth, nose) as well as belly (but we all know that!) I just have to be careful when she's pointing them out on me, cos she's STABBED me in the eye with her pokey little pointey finger too many times! DAMN IT HURTS!!! :hair: So, beware, that may be the next thing! :eek:

She also says mouth, and is trying to say eye, but it must be pretty hard, cos she's still struggling with it. She also has her very own word for nose. Nothing like the word itself, but she says the same word every time she pokes hers or someone else's nose. Crazy child!

:ecomcity:

honeydew
19-11-2007, 22:40
That is so cute! My favourite thing about toddlers is that they point at everything because it is all so fascinating!

KapowSchazam
19-11-2007, 22:47
Yeah, it's great being able to look at the world through their eyes. It's all so amazing to discover new things all the time!

Bessie
19-11-2007, 23:24
Just on the subject of young mummies, well... I don't get mistaken for being that young any more but I do get asked if Eliana is my first... then they are shocked when I say I have a 10 and nearly 5 year old! (I just think that mums have babies older nowadays and I was quite young when I started!).

Mell
19-11-2007, 23:33
Bodhi is up with another coughing fit :banghead:

Haylie, yer i would just ignore the finger up the nose, he will find something else to play with in a couple of days.

Nay, how is your sleeping going, are you still having trouble?

pegasus
19-11-2007, 23:56

Feeling quite blergh tonight - some stomach thing, so a quick hi and bye (sorry not many personals) think I need an earlier night, but trying to drink a few cups of hot water to settle it.

had K throw up on me 6times yesterday then woke at 4.30this morning to :barf: again (I'd brought her to bed with me at 12.40 as I didn't think it worth resettling her in her own bed as she'd been sick. Hoping it's not what she had, but at least she's been wonderful and full of beans today and eating a bit again (didn't eat or drink anything she didn't bring up yesterday).

Naomi - :hugs:to you and Ally - hope she gets better soon - been a rough trot for you all. Hope things look up soon

Rachael - sorry about the offer on the house falling through

Haylie - hope your house offer gets there soon

Tash - yay for mum getting a new car

Sorry about the rest - been skimming and not picking the right keys on here too well (lots of backspacing and retyping...)

Loving Leyla
20-11-2007, 06:48
Morning ladies,

Agh I loathe 6am wake ups, I didn't sleep ver well last night, was having nightmares. I woke up from one of them to feel a hand go over my leg, it was just leyla but I screamed so loud lol.

:hugs:To Bodhi and Miss K, Hope they start picking up soon xx

Anngy the food must have been divine, I am planning to go there for 3 months but If I want to come home earier I can. I know I will get home sick so not sure how long I will last lol. I just noticed ur sig, I love that song its so beautiful, I love the lead singer too :laughing:xx

H lol tha's so funny with Mason sticking his finger up his nose. Leyla tries to do that to me, gave me a blood nose not long ago. So cute with them pointing to everything. Leyla points to were she wants to be tickled on her body lol.

Nay Cute pics of B love the dress, I voted for her too, xx

Angel'sCandy
20-11-2007, 07:29
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss:

hehehe, how cute. loved the photos, he is defiantely looking more grown up now!!

Im hopping furious atm. Just got a phonecall from BIL, to say that we finally received our bill from the accountants - they had sent it to the business address (duh it been almost a yr since we sold) anyhows, the price is HUGE!!!!!!!

hope you can sort out those accountants!!!

got blood tests today to see if i really did ovulate on day 29 and also to see if i am pg.

ooohhhh, got everything crossed for you gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

Well, both bubbas are in bed, Lloyd is getting too cheeky now.

i think you're doing an amazing job with 2. i hope i can do as well as you :hugs:

Here are a couple of piccies I took of B today!

very cute - another pink outfit huh?!?!

Mason is officially a feral- he has found his nostrels.

Going to attempt some christmas photos of Mason some time in the next few days!!! Have bought some props- reindeer ears, tinsel, pretty baubles etc.

Imagine how bad I will be if I have a girl to buy for

:laughing: he is a boy after all, hehehe!!!

good luck with the Christmas photos. i did that of Angel last year and made my own Christmas cards and put them in it. it was ok cause she couldn't move much then, but i'm ot even gonna try it this year, HAHAHA!!

Feeling quite blergh tonight

huge :hugs: gorgeous mumma. i hope that you are better soon, xxoo.

gotta go, will bbl today if this stupid @ss computer will work!!! love you all very much :kiss:

Myztik
20-11-2007, 09:16

:fingerscrossed: Goodluck hun!!

Nel- great pics! He has such a cute smile! And so funny about the phone, I got that all the time. One time when I was in the hosp after having Olivia, the lady who dropped the food asked my mum what she wanted to eat and ignored me the whole time when I answered her until my mum said 'umm, she's the patient' and pointed at me . Some ppl actually told me in the shops they thought I only babysit L and O, haha..

:laughing: after Kai was born the only funny thing I got asked was 'when is your baby due?' :eek: I said 'ummm he was born 3 days ago' LOL..

Here are a couple of piccies I took of B today! They were only taken on my mobile, so not the best quality

Awwwww how cute is her dress?!?!?! *wonders if it would suit Kai* :laughing:

Mason is officially a feral- he has found his nostrels.

Dont worry, in a few days he'll be sticking his fingers up your nostrils instead!

Also B now does the thing where she points out the parts of the face (eye, ear, mouth, nose) as well as belly (but we all know that!) I just have to be careful when she's pointing them out on me, cos she's STABBED me in the eye with her pokey little pointey finger too many times! DAMN IT HURTS!!! So, beware, that may be the next thing!

She also says mouth, and is trying to say eye, but it must be pretty hard, cos she's still struggling with it. She also has her very own word for nose. Nothing like the word itself, but she says the same word every time she pokes hers or someone else's nose. Crazy child!

Sounds exactly the same as Kai. He says 'eysh', 'noshe', 'mouff', 'eesh (ears)', and 'air' (hair) all the while pointing at his or mine. And yes I have copped many a finger to the eye ball :rolleyes:

Feeling quite blergh tonight - some stomach thing,

had K throw up on me 6times yesterday

:hugs: Hope your both feeling better soon hun.

Zac's got his pead appointment today so I'm keeping him home til afterwards. No rushing around getting grumpy at him for not getting dressed lol.. Really should run around and do a quick tidy before my grandma gets here, she's a neat freak lol.

BBS Kai wants more watermelon..

Rachael
20-11-2007, 09:52
Morning Ladies,

Peg - hope your feeling better

Shea - Goodluck with the results!

Who was asking about the fingers and noses?? Bradley does it sometimes I just pull his hand down.

Nel - Don't clean for others clean for yourself lol. Though I am also guilty of cleaning for others otherwise I would get a massive headache from listening to grumbles lol.

Mell - Can Bodhi have cough lollies? Poor little boy :( :hugs:

Naomi - How is your little darling?

KapowSchazam
20-11-2007, 09:56
Bodhi is up with another coughing fit

Awww poor little boy :crying: Poor Mumma too! When are you going to take him back to your old doc?

I woke up from one of them to feel a hand go over my leg, it was just leyla but I screamed so loud lol.

ROFL funny! But I can imagine the scare! :eek:

very cute - another pink outfit huh?!?!

HAHA!!! There were two different ones - blue and pink. I got one of each!!! :D

*wonders if it would suit Kai*

Ohhh...didn't you hear - MUSK colour is the new IT item for boys this Summer!!! :p

KapowSchazam
20-11-2007, 09:58
Mell - Can Bodhi have cough lollies? Poor little boy

Yeah! That might soothe it for a bit for him! Those lollipop cough lollies!!! (Can you tell I've always wanted to get them for myself!)

Myztik
20-11-2007, 09:58
Ohhh...didn't you hear - MUSK colour is the new IT item for boys this Summer!!! :p

:laughing: Marks wasn't impressed when I put Kai in a country road kids jumpsuit that is white with navy blue, pastel blue and pastel pink stripes :rolleyes:

KapowSchazam
20-11-2007, 10:21
Ohhh really! Well you should hide all of Mark's fishing stuff and leave just your pink ugly stik out, so he'll HAVE to get over it! :devil6:

Myztik
20-11-2007, 11:13
:laughing: I'll remember that next time he ****es me off.

Angel'sCandy
20-11-2007, 13:14
hi gorgeous ladies :hugs: the funeral was very nice, a lovely service (as much as can be for funerals i spose).

Zac's got his pead appointment today so I'm keeping him home til afterwards

:hugs: hope everything goes well for his appt. where is everyone else today?? :detective:

(mind you, i can't remember what day it is exactly :laughing: i'm all out of whack cause i don't work on a Monday anymore!!)

KapowSchazam
20-11-2007, 13:17
A quickie for you gals!

What do you give your bubs to eat for lunch atm???

Rachael
20-11-2007, 13:24
Hi Kel - It is tuesday today lol. Glad the funeral service was nice. I have been to a couple and they are quite sad and draining :( Hope your feeling ok :hugs:

Bradley loves Vegemite sandwiches. He is at the stage now where he likes to feed himself and gets the ****s sometimes when it is food that he can't feed to himself. Though he is getting better with a spoon and fork :)

Myztik
20-11-2007, 13:26
it was just a follow up appointment but I did get her to write me a refferral to get his hearing tested. She seemed really happy with everything :thumbsup:

I took the opportunity to jump on the scales while she was busy with Zac :laughing: I'm down to 57.75 :smiliedance: thats with shoes and jacket on though.

bloody kids got into my bag this morning and stupid me didnt check if my keys were in there before I left so I'm lucky my window was slightly open coz I had to climb through it to get inside :banghead:

Lunch - Kai gets fruit salad, cheese, sandwhiches, salada's or rice cakes with spread.

Rachael
20-11-2007, 13:34
Can't believe it is only 35days till Christmas :eek:

I have sooo much to do and going to have to put some major effort in to get it done this weekend I think. Have not even thought about cards yet and gotten a few calls today for my address so now I really have to start writing cards....which means I have to actually go buy some lol.

Anyone else stressing?

Oh and also got to still unpack and Bradley proof the house, I at least know exactly where the Christmas tree is. But I want a new one. hmm

Angel'sCandy
20-11-2007, 14:06

angel eats sandwiches, fish fingers, chicken nuggets, sultanas, apple, strawberries - whatever i give her she eats :laughing: i'm pretty boring for lunches though - usually just sandwiches or fish fingers/chicken nuggets in the oven.

Hi Kel - It is tuesday today lol. Glad the funeral service was nice. I have been to a couple and they are quite sad and draining Hope your feeling ok

tee hee, thanks for that gorgeous mumma. yeah, i know what you mean about some services being draining. i think if he was a closer family member it would've been different. i remember all my grandparents ones were quite upsetting and draining. and yeah, i'm ok just a bit tired - the usual :hugs:

I took the opportunity to jump on the scales while she was busy with Zac I'm down to 57.75

bloody kids got into my bag this morning and stupid me didnt check if my keys were in there before I left so I'm lucky my window was slightly open coz I had to climb through it to get inside

OMG - would love to be at that weight, i don't think it'll ever happen though :laughing: already my exercise thing has stopped!!!!

tee hee, that'll teach you. my bag is always zipped now!!!

Can't believe it is only 35days till Christmas

Have not even thought about cards yet and gotten a few calls today for my address so now I really have to start writing cards

Oh and also got to still unpack and Bradley proof the house, I at least know exactly where the Christmas tree is. But I want a new one. hmm

holy ****, that sounds close!!!! i'm not feeling like Christmas this year for some reason :thumbsdown: the only good bit is watching Angel and Ady open their pressies. i would just like to be at home but we are booked from brekky onwards and Angel won't even get to play with her pressies at home :gloomy:

hehehe, i have Angel proofed our house, at least you know where they are when that happens!!!! but you know where the most important thing is for the moment :thumbsup:

Myztik
20-11-2007, 14:11
Sounds like our Christmas Kel. Zac barely gets to open his presents before he's whisked out the door to the next family do. We seem to spend more time in the car than actually at peoples houses. I love it though :p it's been that way my entire life. The only year I have had a quiet christmas was Zac's first so 2002 and it sucked LOL.

Loving Leyla
20-11-2007, 14:18
Kel- That's nice that it was a good service, How are u? How is Angel doing?

Nel, Good to hear Zacs appointment went well, omg!!! Wow I would be VERY happy with the weight that you are atm, what were you before?

Nay I have been making leyla either chicken or tuna tortilla wraps with advacado and tomato
She has actually been eating them, so im really happy.

Theres not alot of food that she does eat so when I find something she likes I try to stick to it. What have u been making B?
Lol my dream was scary I killed a man, and the cops were after me. Then I felt the hand on me :eek: I jumped outta my skin lol.

Im so determined now more than ever, I dont wana have to book 2 seats on the plane for my butt :mad: Starting yesterday I have been pretty good just a having a replacement shake for brekkie, tuna roll with salad and meat n veg for tea. Im only 21 I should be looking hot!! not like a frumpy fat mumma :no:

Oh Rach, speaking of baby proofing the house for the xmas tree, Leyla has been a nightmare with ours, she sneaks up to it when were not looking and takes down the balls on it. She rams her bike into it lol. Aghh I told my mum it was a bad idea putting there lol. How is Bradley doing?

Hello everyone else hope ur having a good day xx

Mell
20-11-2007, 15:01
Just some photos

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=273907&l=4c03d&id=574128872

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=273908&l=ab12e&id=574128872

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=273910&l=f2306&id=574128872

Mell
20-11-2007, 15:17
bugger, just had a nice big reply and a little boy called nix pressed something on the keyboard and now it is all gone :wizard:

I will be back later to try again.

Myztik
20-11-2007, 15:38
Love the pics Mell. Your boys are going to be heart breakers when they are older :)

Rachael
20-11-2007, 15:45
Mell - Your boys are so adorable!

holy ****, that sounds close!!!! i'm not feeling like Christmas this year for some reason :thumbsdown: the only good bit is watching Angel and Ady open their pressies. i would just like to be at home but we are booked from brekky onwards and Angel won't even get to play with her pressies at home :gloomy:

hehehe, i have Angel proofed our house, at least you know where they are when that happens!!!! but you know where the most important thing is for the moment :thumbsup:

Yep I do indeed. Looks like we may be heading to the inlaws first thing in the morning. Will not be for long though just a hr or two as I am planning Christmas day at our place for my family. DH's family will not come, they never do but this year they also have family from ireland coming so DH thinks we should go at least for a hr or two.
Will dothe right thing and go lol.

Sounds like our Christmas Kel. Zac barely gets to open his presents before he's whisked out the door to the next family do. We seem to spend more time in the car than actually at peoples houses. I love it though :p it's been that way my entire life. The only year I have had a quiet christmas was Zac's first so 2002 and it sucked LOL.

Lol, you like it busy??? I like to relax and have a few drinks.

Oh Rach, speaking of baby proofing the house for the xmas tree, Leyla has been a nightmare with ours, she sneaks up to it when were not looking and takes down the balls on it. She rams her bike into it lol. Aghh I told my mum it was a bad idea putting there lol. How is Bradley doing?

Hello everyone else hope ur having a good day xx

Hey Tash, not sure how we are going to Bradley proof the tree yet. Will be interesting to say the least lol.

20-11-2007, 16:01
Hiyas. We had another (worst one ever) night last ngiht. Lina only had one sleep yesterday morning, for about 1.5hrs. She didnt go down again until around 810. she then slept until 1030, and was dozing on and off and screaming blue murder until 230. Im soo knackered. she then woke at 4, I gave up at 445. Got the jeebies with Cris too, he went and slept in the spare room, I said to him thanks very much, he replies " I need to work tomorrow" and im like Well so do I!!! and im the one who will be driving with the girls in the car :hair: grr was quite cranky!!! anyhow, ended up having 3 cups of coffee (I never go more than 2 whilst feeding) and boy did it give me a buzz

To make matters worse, I totally forgot I have a meeting I need to attend tonight! argh! back to the northside I need to drive *SIGH*

whinge over for now.................

Just on the subject of young mummies, well... I don't get mistaken for being that young any more but I do get asked if Eliana is my first... then they are shocked when I say I have a 10 and nearly 5 year old! (I just think that mums have babies older nowadays and I was quite young when I started!).

haha, I still at times get asked for ID when buying some alcohol. silly buggers! People think that Lina is my first also, and I get similar comments as you do Bessie, when they are told that I have 3, eldest being 8. The way Im looking at it now, when Brianna is 18, im only going to be 40 :cool:

Got a kaka bum. bbs

TinyStar
20-11-2007, 16:12
hi guys, id really love to do as big post with personals etc, but my 2 just wont let atm

mell that chef outfit is too cute,

hope you are all well,

ttfn.

Myztik
20-11-2007, 16:20
Lol, you like it busy??? I like to relax and have a few drinks.

I am hugely family orientated and love nothing more than catching up with them all (I have a huge family on my dads side) on christmas. We generally do all the running around and then go to my dad's where we have a few drinks and then spend the night. Well they all have more than a few drinks lol.

Maria hope you geta better nights sleep tonight :hugs:

when did the new smileys appear? they're confusing me :dizzy:

20-11-2007, 16:28
Hey girls!

Cute pics there Mell.. (and others that posted there's but I can't remember when I last replied :laughing:)
I'm SO tired... not as tired as Miss Maria, I'm sure, but still a bit blah. The night before last Cobes had a horrid night, up and down.. last night he only woke at 4 and 4.30 but blah... he then woke at 5.45 and lay down talking to himself, occasionally calling out "Mummy!" hehe

This could sound weird, but I've recently had this massive surge of mummy-love. Every time he comes near to me I just need to grab him and squeeze him so hard and smother him in smooches. Sometimes he lets me :hugs:

He's totally in love with the Teletubbies.. I need to hunt down some merchandise for Christmas for him, including DVDs.. I get onto YouTube and put on Teletubbies song on here and he loves it, sits in my chair "TUBBIES! MUMMY TUBBIES!!" and when they go away and it says "Where are the teletubbies?" Cobey puts his arms up and says "Gone!" hehe I wub him SO much, lately I've been at the "near to cry because I love him so" stage.

ALTHOUGH Y'day afternoon he had a massive tantie.. (well, it was more that he was being a poo-bum and following me around the house crying for two hours) I'd had enough! Veve (one of my very good friends) called me at the right time so I had a mini-meltdown on the phone and then Chris came home and 'let' me go to do the grocery shopping on my own.

Skipped out of work early today and went to DFO! I slipped over in the loo there because there was water (I hope) on the floor, my knee is bruised and sore. :crying:

Myztik
20-11-2007, 16:29
Mark just rang. Apparently he spent 2hours at the hospital this morning getting his hand x-rayed because he crushed his fingers in the forklift :no: He goes 'there's a bit near the forks with a sticker that says do not put fingers/hnad past this point and to cut a long story short I am lucky I still have my fingers' :banghead: He's such a male. Nothing is broken but his hand is swollen and all bandaged up.

Yet he wants to help ME sort through the cupboards in the spare room tonight... gee thanks.. who said I wanted too? I dont wannaaaaaa :hissy:

eta he's such a d*ck.. I was at the friggin hospital for Zac's appointment but did he think to ring me..

Myztik
20-11-2007, 16:30
Nikki hope your knee is ok!

honeydew
20-11-2007, 16:31
Hi!! How is everyone today?

Mason had music this morning, it was good to get out of the house, he is driving me insane being at home :hair: Right now he is fighting sleep but I'm not giving up because otherwise he will want to go to bed early and then will be up early again tomorrow morning.

Um.... a mixture of everything really. Plus he sort of has 2 small lunches, one about 11ish and the other about 2ish depending on nap times. Will have fruit and yoghurt for one meal and then maybe a sandwhich or rice crackers with cheese spread (and I sometimes sprinkle some sultanas on top too!).

I have been so proud of him lately, I've been cooking up baby carrots & peas or mixed veg (frozen) with meatballs or chicken or whatever on the side and he quietly sits up at the table in his high chair and eats everything on his plate for dinner! This is a huge improvement for him because there was a time that he wouldn't even touch vegetables unless they were hidden in mushed baby food. I have also noticed when he is eating healthier his behaviour is a lot better the next day. Might be a coincidence though.

Tasha- YUM YUM YUM Leylas lunch sounds delicious! Good luck with your weight loss, I really need to lose weight too but I keep telling myself I'll be pregnant soon so will just get fatter anyway. Well we have been TTC for 6 months, think how much weight I could have lost in that time!

Rachael- OMG Christmas is so close isn't it! I hope you get all your shopping done. Do you know what you are buying your DH? I am stressing a little, only cause I am running out of money LOL. Plus we have my sis & her husband staying at the beginning of December so we will probably spend a heap going out shopping and dinner etc, plus Paul's dad's 50th party sometime in December, not sure what weekend it will be. Plus about 4 birthdays to buy for. OMG I'm getting stressed just thinking about it all!

To baby proof the christmas tree, we have borrowed the playpen Paul & his brother used to use as babies and Paul is going to sand it back and re-stain it to put it around the tree so Mason stays away. I just don't trust him with the lights and stuff.

Mell- cute photos of the boys!! Bodhi looks so grown up! I love the one of the boys together, that is so cute. As much as I REALLY want a girl for me (for all the pretty pink things and the future friendship), I would absolutely love a brother for Mason.

Maria- I hope you have a better night tonight, what a shocker! I don't know how you do it, you are super mum!

Loving the new smilies!! :bee: :cloud9: ;) :wizard: :baby:

20-11-2007, 16:55
ouch nikki bout your knee. I know how that feels. what did you think of the dfo?

Mell, love the chefs outfit on Bodhi! natty looked it and said to Brianna "hes my friend not yours!" :p

Im so hoping tonight is a better night also. I really dont feel like going to this meeting, but unfortunately its a must!!!!

Linas just starting a runny nose :hissy: will give her a dose of dimetapp soon!

love these new smileys :wizard:

linas trying to say helloo c v dcr ftrfasasbgddqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq;;;;;;;wwwwwzz

honeydew
20-11-2007, 17:00
Hi Lina!! I hope you aren't getting sick :bee:

20-11-2007, 17:01
I wasn't too excited about DFO really.. I guess I rarely shop for myself so the lack of kids shops was noticeable... (Although I'll spend time and cash in Cotton On Kids!)

Oh, the lunch Q.. cobey gets different things.. sandwich is always fun, or some of those Corn-thins (like rice cakes but corn) with cheese spread, or vegemite or both! Sometimes I give him a salad spread which he loves. :)

Mell
20-11-2007, 17:50
Haylie, i was the same, i wanted a girl so i could buy all the pretty dresses and stuff, but i love having 2 boys. Even tho the fights have already started, Nix isn't aloud to touch Bodhi's toys :rolleyes:, i know when they are older, they will look out for each other.

Kel, glad the service went well. I have only ever been to 1 funeral and that was my best friends mum in 2003. I just wasn't ready to go to a funeral any time before that, i would always go to the wake tho.

Seek, what a bugger about stacking it in the loo's. I didn't think much of the DFO out at the airport either. I think they are good if you know what you want, but you can't really go there just for a walk around.

Maria, what a bugger about the meeting, I hope it doesn't drag on to much and you can get home and go to bed. I hope Lina isn't getting sick.

Thanks for the comments on the boys, i think they are the cutest :thumbsup:

KapowSchazam
20-11-2007, 18:06
Nay I have been making leyla either chicken or tuna tortilla wraps with advacado and tomato
She has actually been eating them, so im really happy.

Oh yum!!! I would eat them too!!! How big do you make them? Do you cut them up for her?

Just some photos

Hehe! Such gorgeous piccies! Loving the kiddies cooking!!!

We had another (worst one ever) night last ngiht.

You poor thing. Maybe it's because she wasn't feeling well with her nose now running? Hope she's not getting sick again! :fingerscrossed:

Hey girls!

Ouch about the knee, and I'm hoping it was water too! :eek:

I have been so proud of him lately, I've been cooking up baby carrots & peas or mixed veg (frozen) with meatballs or chicken or whatever on the side and he quietly sits up at the table in his high chair and eats everything on his plate for dinner! This is a huge improvement for him because there was a time that he wouldn't even touch vegetables unless they were hidden in mushed baby food. I have also noticed when he is eating healthier his behaviour is a lot better the next day. Might be a coincidence though.

That's great! I've noticed with B when she eats lots and doesn't take forever to eat it, that she's happier and has less tanties :hissy:

Thanks for the lunch ideas girls! I've been giving B vegemite sandwiches, which she eats ok, but she seems to be getting bored with them, because she's taking AGES to eat lunch. Which really, really annoys me. I don't really want to give her any of Mum's suggestions (jam, peanut butter, honey sandwiches). She usually has nuggets or meatballs for dinner with baby carrots and broccoli. So I don't really want to be giving her that twice a day. Was thinking bout mini pizzas on pita bread, but that would have required a trip to the shops today, which I soooo didn't want to do!

Okies, better go put bubba to bed! BBS! :bee:

Oh, and there are two chrissy tree icons, just with different codes!!!

Lovin this one :noel:

oh! and this :iagree:

MoonstoneMumma
20-11-2007, 18:08
sorry only short post

well bloods came back and there is bad news and more bad news. firstly a :bfn: (like the new emoticons by the way!) and secondly i am on day 41 and there was no sign on o :thumbsdown: it did show that i am half way thru my cycles though.

guess its off to the specialist :thumbsdown: :crying:

seek - hope your knee gets better

lunch - yogurt, sandwiches and fruit

maria - hope u have a better night tonight.

oh one other thing, feeling very very very upset as my client was at the hospital today getting her stitch out (incompetent cervix) and they were doign a painful procedure on her and she asked the 3 drs to stop as did the mw, but they still continued down there even after all the crying and the nos and stops. if three men were standing around doing that to her outside of a hospital they would be charged with sexual assault. just because they are drs is give them NO RIGHT to do that to anyone!!!!!!! :mad::crying:

Angel'sCandy
20-11-2007, 18:13
Kel- That's nice that it was a good service, How are u? How is Angel doing?

Oh Rach, speaking of baby proofing the house for the xmas tree

we're ok thanks & angel is good as always!!

angel is really good with the tree, she doesn't go to it too much thank goodness.

I would've been maybe 43kg when I fell pregnant both times.

wow, that's really low.

Just some photos

very cute, xxoo.

We had another (worst one ever) night last ngiht.

:hugs: i hope tonight's better. i would be cranky at Cris too :banghead:

This could sound weird, but I've recently had this massive surge of mummy-love.

Skipped out of work early today and went to DFO! I slipped over in the loo there because there was water (I hope) on the floor, my knee is bruised and sore.

me too Valentine

hoe your knee is better soon :hugs:

Mark just rang. Apparently he spent 2hours at the hospital this morning getting his hand x-rayed because he crushed his fingers in the forklift

i hope he's ok. although could be kharma for what he did to you :devil6:

Kel, glad the service went well. I have only ever been to 1 funeral and that was my best friends mum in 2003. I just wasn't ready to go to a funeral any time before that, i would always go to the wake tho.

Bessie
20-11-2007, 19:09

oh one other thing, feeling very very very upset as my client was at the hospital today getting her stitch out (incompetent cervix) and they were doign a painful procedure on her and she asked the 3 drs to stop as did the mw, but they still continued down there even after all the crying and the nos and stops. if three men were standing around doing that to her outside of a hospital they would be charged with sexual assault. just because they are drs is give them NO RIGHT to do that to anyone!!!!!!! :mad::crying:

That's really really bad. Would be well worth writing some notes about what happened incase she decides to complain. It's an assault imho. :crying:

Oooh love all these new smilies. Have gotta get the tea on. DS's b'day is tomoz, got to make a cake too and try and think of something to do it as, I'm thinking dinosaurs?
Hmmmm.....

Turkish for Tash... might help when Leyla is getting up to mischief!
Don't do that: Yapma!
BTW In Greece they have the same rice pudding and it is soooo yummy... and I love the coffee too, very strong, heart attack stuff!

:noel:

honeydew
20-11-2007, 21:44
Shea- that is so disgusting what happened to your client. Do you think she will put in a formal complaint to the hospital? So sorry to hear about your results :hugs:

It has been very quiet in here today, where is everyone??

mum_inlove
20-11-2007, 21:57
Hi all..

OMG, I'm sooooo tired, my eyes are burning red, all I want to do is sleep, yet I can't stay away from BH, lol.

Hiyas. We had another (worst one ever) night last ngiht.

What a long night you've had. And you still had to go to work. Men, aren't they just helpful. Sometimes Grant gets woken up during the night when I feed Olivia, and he'll get really annoyed. I'm just like 'you're not the one who have to stay awake for at least one hour every midnight'. That shut him up :p. I hope you'll have a better night tonight.

Skipped out of work early today and went to DFO! I slipped over in the loo there because there was water (I hope) on the floor, my knee is bruised and sore.

Nikki, I hope your knee is ok. And totally know what you mean about mummy-love. I get that all the time, and yep I get teary eyes, too. I still sneak in to his room at night and just sit on the floor watching him sleep or stroking his hand. He loves giving kisses ( at the moment), and he sticks his tounge out when he gives kisses, so it's a wet slobbery kisses :laughing:

To baby proof the christmas tree, we have borrowed the playpen Paul & his brother used to use as babies and Paul is going to sand it back and re-stain it to put it around the tree so Mason stays away. I just don't trust him with the lights and stuff.

You gave me an idea now with the playpen. I didn't even think about putting it around the christmas tree. I love christmas, but this year might change everything. So my family in laws are coming up to yeppoon to spend christmas at our place. They'll be staying for about 1 week or so. There'll be 8 children and 8 adults (including us) in a 4 bedroom house. Well, one sil and her family will stay in a motel. But I'm still stressing out, I can just imagine the chaos. The last time my sils and their children came up for 2 days, Lloyd refused to go for naps as there were too much excitement, it was a nightmare! :fingerscrossed: for a great christmas!! Hahaha..

sorry only short post

well bloods came back and there is bad news and more bad news. firstly a :bfn:

:hugs:, sorry about the BFN. Hopefully you won't have to wait or try too long. Oh and how horrible about your client!!

Mell- love the piccies, so cute..

Lloyd normally have sandwiches, omellete noodles, quick pasta, nuggets, spagheti, quiches, etc. We're pretty lucky that he eats all vegetables, so hopefully that won't change.

Well, we had a busy day today. I started everything early as we had to drive to Rockhampton to get Ollie's BCG needle. There was this lil girl who was playing roughly with Lloyd. She kept on pushing, pulling, kicking,and one time had her hands around his neck shaking him around. After several times telling her to play nicer with him, I just told her firmly not to do it or I won't let her play with him. Both her parents left her in the waiting room while they were in the doctor's room. Wasn't too happy as I wasn't supposed to be responsible for her :banghead:. Then we met Grant for lunch and more shopping, loved it. But now, i'm absolutetly shattered.

Anyway, gtg for Olli's feed.

Loving Leyla
20-11-2007, 22:12
:yelclap:Thats a great one Bessie, I will for sure be using that one lol. Thanks so much for ur help chicky, means so much to me that u wana help me out. That creamed rice is so good, cant wait to have it again.I dont mind coffee but I dont like it that strong that stuff would put hairs on my chest lol.xx

Wow love these new icons, shame u can only use 4 :thumbsdown:

Nay with the wraps I use the lil sized tortillas, wrap them up subway style (I used to work there for 3 years lol) and just cut them in half. It always comes undone but thats okay leyla eats the filling with a fork and then eats the tortilla after lol. I know what u mean, I need to come up with some more ideas for her, more ideas for healthy food. How are u going with getting to sleep now? I havn't been able to sleep for the last few weeks, not sure why.

Hi Shea, So sorry hun, :hugs:wishing u all the best and hoping you will get some good news soon. I cant believe they would do that!!! That's horrible!!! Poor girl, so who was there when it happend. Surley something can happen to get some justice? :mad:

Mell - Loved the pics of Bodhi and Nix, they are so handsome!!! Love bodhi's chef costume!!!!

Maria I really really hope u have a better night and a better day tommorrow!!!

Seek, Poor thing hope ur knee is okay!! lol I get like that with leyla, cant stop kissing her, get a bit carried away sometimes lol.

I took some really pretty pics of leyla tonight, and one grumpy face she pulls lol.
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/PIC_0016.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/brush.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/pretty2.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/grumpy.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/smiley.jpg

Night everyone xx

20-11-2007, 22:19
home again. the meeting went overtime. but was worthwhile going - update on immunisations and communicable diseases!

Im knackered. I was tempted to just go to bed, but need to get my mail done.

Tash, love the grumpy pic of L.

Shea sorry to hear about the bfn. Hope you get some answers soon

Lunch? Lina eats anything and everything. If ive got nothing left over, and she doesnt want sandwiches, she loves noodles :p

anyhows, im going to finish my mail, and go nighty night. im hoping for a better sleep tonight! :sleeping:

Loving Leyla
20-11-2007, 22:25
OMG Anngy that is so rude of that kids parents to do that, as if you leave ur kid in another room?? :no: very wrong!! Not nice that she was hurting Lloyd either, very irresponsible of them. I hope u have a great sleep hun, sounds like you need it after today. :hugs:

honeydew
20-11-2007, 22:47
Tasha- Leyla is just soo cute! She's so pretty, and I absolutely LOVE red on little girls :yes: (you can use 6 emoticons now I think)

Anggy- How rude of those parents :shame: Sounds like your christmas is going to be crazy! I am stressing out as it is and I only have my sis and her husband coming to stay in December (no kids) lol. The only thing I can't handle is the house being messy and it always seems to be messy with visitors staying. It's worse now cause the house has to sorta look good all the time in case prospective buyers want to look through without giving much notice.

So tired but Paul is up studying so I'm trying to stay awake for support. He only has this assignment to finish and then he has to fix up 2 questions from a previous one and he's finished for the year :smiliedance: I want my husband back!! This year has been so crazy with him working such long hours and then studying as well as helping at his parents farm and keeping our acre block mowed etc. Can't wait for the end of December, he has 3 weeks off :smiliedance:

Mell
21-11-2007, 06:29
Good morning

Tash, love the photos of L, she is so cute.

Maria, hope you had a good sleep last night. Glad to hear the meeting was worth going too.

Anggy, omg you are going to have a very full house at christmas time. Good luck :D

Bodhi was up coughing again last night, he was in our bed and :barf: in our bed, so then we had to strip the bed, god i hope this is over soon. I got an appointment with our doctor in brisbane on friday.

I sent a message to my old bestie that i found on facebook a few days ago and guess what, she wrote back to me last night, so good to get back in touch with her. It is so funny looking at her photos tho, she has aged so much, but then again i am sure she would think the same thing about me too :laughing:

21-11-2007, 06:55
Buenos Dias.:sunshine:

Had a pretty good night last night. Lina only woke twice, but settled back quite easily. I could really do with another couple of hours of sleep though. Hoping to get the girls to nap at the same time today, so I can go down for one also.

Mel, yay for being in touch with your friend again. Poor Bodhi, you must be going crazy (as I was) whilst the sickness lingers.

whats everyone up to today?

Linas got no runny nose, but she has sneezed a couple of times, so hoping it doesnt develop into nothing else.

H, yay for getting your DH back.

Rachael
21-11-2007, 08:32
Morning all :)

Shea :hugs: I am so sorry to hear your news, keep on trying though you just never know when you may O.

Nikki - Hows your knee today?

21-11-2007, 08:42
You girls are luffly, but you know that.
My knee's fine, a bit bruised (you know when you take a really good stack and wish it was bruised so you could get more sympathy?? :p it's not very bruised)

Cobey's going to the doctor today for his mozzie bites (allergy and itching him heaps), night time cough (which is a cold today) and his second cousins having hand foot and mouth. He hasn't had contact with the kids but his grandma has and she looked after him y'day. :dizzy: So I'll see the doc about what to look for etc.

I'm not a fan of these tanties............. I've had more than I want and it's not even 9am. :hissy:

21-11-2007, 10:44
back again.

Nikki, Lina chucks lots of tanties too. I hope that Cobes doesnt get HF&M - hope he gets better soon, and you can get some relief for his itchy bites.

Ducky says HI :wave: she will get in here when she can.

We have just gotten home from the shops and im STUNNED :cloud9:

Natty was soooooo well behaved, its like it was a miracle! she was a perfect little helper and didnt have one tanty, or say anything nasty at all. Im impressed :p

I got some chrissy cards today, so I will need to start doing them up.

21-11-2007, 10:51
Some cream and claratyne for his bites, mild throat virus can't do anything about it (i hate viruses) except give him some demizin if needed and no HF&M but a "good chance" that he might get it :rolleyes:

Good Natty there Maria :D She might be maturing a little eh?

Cobey's asleep now, he was SO tired before we left but I wouldn't let him sleep because I wanted him to sleep over lunch so I could eat something nice - haha. He was funny at the doctors, he didn't want to go in, then when we were in he wouldn't talk to the doctor, cracked it when he saw the ear-checker then climbed off my lap and pulled me towards the door :laughing: he's such a git.

Faithful
21-11-2007, 10:57
BOO!!!!:p :wave:I AM BACK... HOPE TO CATCH UP ON A BIT AND BE BACK LATER TODAY. MY GOD I HAVE MISSED YOU ALL SOOOOOO MUCH!!

21-11-2007, 10:58
JAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've missed you so!!! :D HI!!!!!!!!!!!!

21-11-2007, 10:58
(Oh, and also, while I'm in here, can you guys either SMS me with your name or PM me your number, I got a new mobile phone and lost all my contacts)

21-11-2007, 10:59
Hooray Jac:flowerz: welcome back lovely. I was just going to text you after feeding Lina to see when you would be on today :D ooh Im happpy:smiliedance::bee:

aimz
21-11-2007, 11:13
hi everyone!!

sorry i havent been on we have all been sick.... Chloe had a raging temp monday arvo (hee hee Nay i feel sooo bad oh no shes just tired from swimming) so we raced her to the drs, more antibiotics) we walk in teh door al runs for the toilet and is spewing and pooing til 1am - i wake up yesterday morning adn what do you know i've got it... chloe of course is all healthy again and just wanted to play - i felt sooo terrible for my poor bub i was just lying there, i tell you what maria, nel, mell, everyone else who has more than one - you are my heros, i told my mil in no uncertain terms no more babies for me hehe - i just dont know how you lovelies do it!!)

anyways thats my sad sack post

Tash - those wraps sound delicious making me hungry and i havent eaten since monday night!!!

Maria - i hope you get some sleep soon - i get frustrated if chloe wakes up before 7am, the last few nights she has stirred a bit and although i know she wasnt well im just liek i need sleep - do the other girls wake up from her at all? well done Natty!!! i want to meet your lovely girls!!

jac - welcome back!! how are you?

nikki - oh you poor thing, and i so know what you mean about bruises, usually i wont even notice when i've got a clanger of a bruise but then when i hurt myself i want one just to say owwww cuddle me lol, and yes i am loving chloe, its funny they are just real people now, i said to al yesterday i just love that i can play blocks, barbies, teach her stuff its great!!

Mell - i hope bodhi is better soon, poor boy!

Haylie, Rachael - hehe im cheating i have like the worlds tiniest christmas tree which i am going to put on the dining table, presents can stay in the cupboard and then im just going to decorate the house with christmas stuff, like gold candles, ornaments etc.....

well Al and i are going ok, i think he's realised he needs to make more effort, we have had really good chats, still no lovin, but i now have my period so no chance (yes spewing pooing and my period does not make for a nice seduction haaha ewwww)

MoonstoneMumma
21-11-2007, 11:16
Hi jac - welcome back!

saw dr and he has put me on clomid. higher chances for girls apparently (and mulitples!) so :fingerscrossed: just have to wait until next cycle which could be about 20 odd days away.

gotta go see my poor client

honeydew
21-11-2007, 11:40
Welcome back Jac!!! How are you? How is your new house going? I have heard it is beautiful!

Nikki- so glad to hear it's nothing too serious with Cobes. Hope he doesnt get HF&M :fingerscrossed:

Shea- I have heard that with the clomid too (higher chance of girl), I am wondering if it's true? I will be starting next cycle on it too, just hope DH's sperm test comes back good :fingerscrossed:

Aimee- what a shocking run of sickness you have had in your house! Glad that you are working things out with Al xo

Hi to everyone else!

Had a great morning at swimming, Mason is getting so much better. He just loves the water. And best thing about it is he sleeps for hours afterwards :sleeping:

Veritas
21-11-2007, 11:42
Hi ladies...

Been reading along when I can but so much to catch up on in just a few days so no personals for now.....

Been busily trying to get the things I want done inside my house finished as I made a pact with myself that I can't start the things I want to do outside til inside is perfect..... :D... going to pick up my bar stools this afternoon then its just a matter of finishing tidying my room, finishing sorting the junk room in the front, a little dusting and then I can make a start on my own little backyard blitz!!!!

Christmas cards... were there a couple of people that asked for addy's??? I forget... and I know I've forgotten to PM whoever it was.....

Well must go do a couple more things while Miss P sleeps, including showering....

The poor thing is teething (eye teeth) at the moment..... she bit into the crust of her toast this morning and it must of hurt.... she looked at me with this look of horror and then burst into tears and came running over for a cuddle.....

Put our tree up last night next to the ent unit and boxed it in with a safety gate... so far she hasn't even tried to get at it... just stood back and checked it out.... been trying to get into a little xmas spirit... P has been watching Hi-5 xmas dvd and listening to my garth brooks xmas cd.... must invest in something a bit boppier....

Anywhooo back to it... BBL

PS. Hi Jac.... welcome back!! :wave:

Myztik
21-11-2007, 11:53
i hope he's ok. although could be kharma for what he did to you

I didn't think of it like that. Betcha it doesn't hinder his fishing at all though :laughing:

well bloods came back and there is bad news and more bad news.

:hugs: sorry about the results hun. That is disgusting what happened to your client!

Wow love these new icons, shame u can only use 4

I took some really pretty pics of leyla tonight, and one grumpy face she pulls lol.

You can use 6 smilies!! Love the pics, Leyla is just gorgeous!

BOO!!!!I AM BACK... HOPE TO CATCH UP ON A BIT AND BE BACK LATER TODAY. MY GOD I HAVE MISSED YOU ALL SOOOOOO MUCH!!

Yaaay! We missed you too.

sorry i havent been on we have all been sick.... Chloe had a raging temp monday arvo (hee hee Nay i feel sooo bad oh no shes just tired from swimming) so we raced her to the drs, more antibiotics) we walk in teh door al runs for the toilet and is spewing and pooing til 1am - i wake up yesterday morning adn what do you know i've got it... chloe of course is all healthy again and just wanted to play - i felt sooo terrible for my poor bub i was just lying there, i tell you what maria, nel, mell, everyone else who has more than one - you are my heros, i told my mil in no uncertain terms no more babies for me hehe - i just dont know how you lovelies do it!!)

Hope your all feeling ok now! It's definately hard work being a parent when your sick, especially with more than one child, but you soldier on I guess.
Glad Al has realized there's aproblem, hope things get better for you guys asap.

saw dr and he has put me on clomid. higher chances for girls apparently (and mulitples!)

hmmm higher chance for a girl you say.. wonder if I can convince them I need it :laughing: sorry that was probably in poor taste I am just in a silly mood :hugs:

Had a meeting at the school today to see Zac's classroom for next year and meet his teachers etc. I cant wait til he starts year 1 I think it will be really good for him.
He rode his bike to school this morning so should be knackered by the time he gets home.

Kai seems to be over this latest tooth, he went to bed without screaming for an hour last night thank god.

Anywho might go make a cuppa (haven't had one yet today :dizzy:)

21-11-2007, 12:01
Aimz, ewww gastro! I hope its only a 24hr bug, and that you all recover soon. Glad things are looking up with Al realising. Id love to catch up with you also. Brianna will be on school holidays in a few weeks (nikki will give the exact number of days :p) so can easily arrange a monday or something? I work on tuesdays and Thursdays, and if I remember you work from wed - fri.

Shea, I hope the clomid works for you. I used it for 5 cycles ttc Natty, but it didnt work for me. Then went on to the FSH injections. All the best with it.

Karrie, yay on being organised. I love it when the house is organised (which it hasnt been of late).

Nel, how exciting for Zac going into grade 1. The time will certainly go faster when they are in grade school. It just seems like yesterday when Brianna was starting grade 1, now she going to be in grade 4 :eek:

Bessie
21-11-2007, 12:32
Hi lovelies!
Gotta be quick as I'm meant to be cleaning up the kitchen then baking DS's birthday cake, I am planning to make a dinosaur but fast running out of time.
I can smell burning, some controlled burning I think but I hate the smell!
Love ya all x :bee:

Myztik
21-11-2007, 12:36
Was that fire anywhere near you guys yesterday Bessie? That might be what you can smell. They had heaps of roads blocked off.

aimz
21-11-2007, 14:34
i am seriously banging my head against a brick wall, i had to go pick chlo up from day care cause she had a rash "all over her body" i got there and theres like a bit on her cheek like she usually gets from sleeping on one side, and a big on her leg - its like sweat rash:hissy: so now i have to go to the drs, get a clearance and somehow try and catch up on work between all this

so sorry for my vent, sometimes i wonder why i bother working and sending chlo to day care i know they have to be catious but come on, doesnt help that i dont have any family nearby, mum is an hour away and works and als folks are 6 hours away!!!!

sorry (ducks for cover from the whining stick)

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 14:38
hi gorgeous mummas *hugs, kisses and lotsa love* i a soooo tired. i don't know why - i went to the lagoon with a friend today - it's so nice there. it's a sea water lake type thing with sand (best way i can describe it) and also has a separate kiddie wading pool. Angel LOVED it and is now asleep, i should be too but needed to catch up with my girls, xxoo.

I love christmas, but this year might change everything.

After several times telling her to play nicer with him, I just told her firmly not to do it or I won't let her play with him. Both her parents left her in the waiting room while they were in the doctor's room.

OMG - you have a hectic sounding Christmas. you are so brave to do it with just having a new bub!!

that's so rude about that lil girl in the docs. i don't know how parents can just shift responsibility of their child with someone they don't know just so it doesn't inconvenience them in anyway :mad:

I want my husband back!!

hope you guys get some good quality time together now gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

Bodhi was up coughing again last night

I sent a message to my old bestie that i found on facebook a few days ago and guess what, she wrote back to me last night, so good to get back in touch with her.

oh poor Bodhes :hugs: i hope he is better soon, xxoo.

great that your bestie wrote back to you!!

Had a pretty good night last night.

glad to hear that you had a better night last night for a change, xxoo.

Natty was soooooo well behaved, its like it was a miracle! she was a perfect little helper and didnt have one tanty, or say anything nasty at all. Im impressed

I got some chrissy cards today, so I will need to start doing them up.

YAY FOR NATTY!!!!!!

i have my Christmas cards, but cause my stupid computer won't let me burn ANYHTING at the moment or even email kodak piccies form my kodak software thing - i have to wait til my sil can burn the piccies i want for my Christmas cards only a cd :hair: i really need a new puter (well, at least then if the problem is the line i can change companies, HAHAHA!!!! i don't wanna do that first though, i would rahter a new puter first, hehe).

you reminded me that Rach said to say HI to everyone too & that she misses us, xxoo.

Some cream and claratyne for his bites, mild throat virus can't do anything about it (i hate viruses) except give him some demizin if needed and no HF&M but a "good chance" that he might get it

poor Cobes, i hope he doesnt get too sick :hugs:

BOO!!!!I AM BACK... HOPE TO CATCH UP ON A BIT AND BE BACK LATER TODAY. MY GOD I HAVE MISSED YOU ALL SOOOOOO MUCH!!

HELLO GORGEOUS MUMMA :smiliedance: it's so great to see your name back up there in our posts. we have all missed you and know of the troubles you have had. i hope it is all sorted now!!! can't wait to see the divine new house that we have heard about, xxoo.

sorry i havent been on we have all been sick....

well Al and i are going ok

oh that is so nasty :kiss: i hope that you are all better now, xxoo.

also so great to hear that Al has realised that there is a problem that needs to be sorted, xxoo.

saw dr and he has put me on clomid. higher chances for girls apparently (and mulitples!)

good luck with ttc this month!!

that is so rude what happened to your client, is she gonig to do anything about it?? i would def be complaining and making a big deal of it.

Mell
21-11-2007, 14:50
I have no motivation today. I have a few things that i want to get done, but i just can't be bothered. I did get one thing done and i scrubbed out the bird cage, but that is it. It can all wait till tomorrow, i will just sit here and eat some more chocolate

Jac, welcome back, we have all missed you so much.

Aimz, what a bugger about Chole. I know how hard it is with out any family around, Mum and Dad are an hour away, we don't have anyone down here. It has been fine so far as i am not working, but next year i want to do something a couple of days a week so i think we will find it even harder then.

Maria, that is so good Nattie was good out at shopping today. Lets hope she does it a bit more offen.

Nay, where are you?????????????

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 14:52
Happy Birthday to your DS Bessie!!! :party:

Welcome back JAC!!! :wave:

sorry i havent been on we have all been sick....

hehe im cheating i have like the worlds tiniest christmas tree which i am going to put on the dining table, presents can stay in the cupboard and then im just going to decorate the house with christmas stuff, like gold candles, ornaments etc.....

Hope you're all very much improved! Pooey bout Chloe's day care :thumbsdown:

I'm doing the EXACT SAME THING!!! I'm not game enough to trust B with the tree, and I don't have the space to put anything around it, so I'm going to spend up big on a pre-decorated table tree ($50!!! :eek:) And hide pressies away in cupboard/under bed etc. But I'm going to go all out with ornaments and my lovely candles too!!! :thumbsup:

I will be starting next cycle on it too, just hope DH's sperm test comes back good

When do you go back for the results??? Is it this Friday?

Hi ladies...

Hehe! It sounds so great what you're doing with your home! You will have to post more piccies! I'm playing with B's play area atm, I've got some piccies of it as it is right now, but with xmas coming, some things will have to be re-shuffled (yet again! :dizzy:) I'm def going to apply for one of the three-bedroom units in this complex when I go back to work - just not sure when that'll be yet! Oh! And you sound SO MUCH HAPPIER these days too, it's wonderful to see!

Mell
21-11-2007, 15:01
oh there she is.

Kel, did you go to Settlement Cove? We use to go there all the time when we lived there, the boys loved it down there.

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 15:02
Nay, where are you?????????????

:wave: OI!!! Over 'ere!!!

Sitting on Santa's lap! ;)

:noel:

:footinmouth: <- Hehe! That's for Cobes!!! :laughing:

Get it?!?! HF&M = Foot in Mouth!!!

Anyone???!!!??? :confused:

Loving Leyla
21-11-2007, 15:10

Im just gona try to remember everything, leylas climbing all over me.

Welcome back Jac :wave:xx

:hugs:Amiee, doesn't sound nice what u have at all :no: Hope u get better soon. Hope Chloes rash clears up too xx

happybirthday Bessie to your DS!!! Hope u have a great day and the cake turns out great!! xx

Oh best of luck Shea :fingerscrossed:

Poor cobes, hope he will be okay seek xx

I don't know if it's coz im due but im so clucky atm, I know im not in any position of having another bub but very clucky.

Leyla spoke to her daddy on the phone the other night, ever since then it's dad... dad.... dad.... like shes calling him lol so cute!!

bbl xx

honeydew
21-11-2007, 15:41
Happy Birthday to Bessie's DS!!!!!! :bee:(what is his name? I have forgotten :o)

Nay- couldn't get in to the Dr's until Tuesday 5pm (even though the results are ready today). I am praying like crazy that they are fine :fingerscrossed: Should be since we have conceived one healthy bub but because he works with chemicals it's worth getting it checked out because it can lower over time.

HAHA!!!!!!!!!!

21-11-2007, 15:45
:

you truly are a dag!!! :rolleyes:

Mell, I had a day like that today. Have a huge load of washing that I need to get done, but couldnt be bothered. All ive done is made the beds, and washed the brekkie and lunch dishes - very slack of me, but heckles!!!

21-11-2007, 15:46
ooh heckles! happybirthday to your DS Bessie,. I hope hes had a wonderful bday. You will have to show us the picci of your dinosaur cake :D

21-11-2007, 15:59
:wave: OI!!! Over 'ere!!!

I meant to comment also. Your normally on during the day :p Did you really sit on santas lap??? :p:laughing:

I forgot to tell you all exciting news :D

Lina took a couple of steps today by herself. :smiliedance: (but then she fell down!

Mell
21-11-2007, 16:02
happybirthday Bessie's DS, hope you have a very special day happybirthday

Maria, you have done more then me, i haven't even done the beds yet which is very unlike me, they are normally done first thing in the morning. Oh well.

Nay and santa sitting in the tree Valentine

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 16:07
i am seriously banging my head against a brick wall

what a huge pain in the @ss for you!! you would think that they would monitor the so-called 'rash' for a while and see if it's spread - seeing as they exaggerated it in the first place!!!!

I have no motivation today. I have a few things that i want to get done, but i just can't be bothered.

Kel, did you go to Settlement Cove? We use to go there all the time when we lived there, the boys loved it down there.

hehe, that's me everyday - i like the sound of the choccie though!!!

yeah, Settlement Cove was where we went. i ahven't been there for ages and i think it's so nice.

Brissy ladies - when it's my turn for a meet i reakon we should go there - the kids would have a ball and Angel slept for 2hrs after it :thumbsup:

Anyone???!!!???

hehe, you're such a dag, but you crack me up!!

Leyla spoke to her daddy on the phone the other night, ever since then it's dad... dad.... dad.... like shes calling him lol so cute!!

awww how cute :cloud9:

couldn't get in to the Dr's until Tuesday 5pm (even though the results are ready today). I am praying like crazy that they are fine

:hugs: i hope everything is ok for you, i have EVERYTHING crossed.

i am so over my computer :hair: if you hear headlines on the news saying "someone killed on sidewalk from woman throwing computer over verandah" - you'll know it was me :banghead: i had done a post before and when i went to submit it, it kicked me off. i think i will start telling/convincing Ady i need a new laptop and put it on interest free or something (thanks Nay for the idea). when it's only something little like that, that's only $20/wk to pay off, it's ok isn't it?? as long as you pay it off in the timeframe??

oh yeah, you'll all be happy to know that Angel drinks only milk and water now (Kaz i went cold turkey, hehehe!! and yes i would like your addy pls).

i have taken some more piccies lately but somehow i don't thin it will let me load em onto facebook/photobucket the way my puter is. if i got a new puter, is it easy to have everything i have on this puter transferred to the new one??

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 16:09
Bessie - i keep forgetting happybirthday to your DS. how did the cake turn out??

Lina took a couple of steps today by herself. :smiliedance: (but then she fell down!

WOOHOO Lina :smiliedance: that's great news!!!!

Veritas
21-11-2007, 16:17
Maria, you have done more then me, i haven't even done the beds yet which is very unlike me, they are normally done first thing in the morning. Oh well.

How funny.... I NEVER make my bed and yet for some reason today I did.....

Photos as requested young Nay.... http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=10581&id=787733660.... Excuse the messy kitchen...

Happy bday to your lil man Bessie.....

Will PM you in a tic Kel....

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 16:30
couldn't get in to the Dr's until Tuesday 5pm (even though the results are ready today). I am praying like crazy that they are fine

WOW! How frustrating to wait that long! Hope they're all good! Are you able to start taking Clomid straight away? Or do you have to wait for your next cycle?

you truly are a dag!!!

Well, HRUMPH to you! :p

I meant to comment also. Your normally on during the day Did you really sit on santas lap???

Hehe! Was busy playing with a demanding lil miss!! Nup, he was out to lunch, otherwise we would have! :D

[COLOR="Magenta"]hehe, you're such a dag, but you crack me up!!

Hmmm...not impressed with all these dag comments!!! :thumbsdown:

when it's only something little like that, that's only $20/wk to pay off, it's ok isn't it?? as long as you pay it off in the timeframe??

You can take as long to pay it off as you want, you just get charged interest after the interest-free term expires. You generally have to pay 3% of the balance each month. But I'd work out the monthly payment to get it paid off during the int-free term! :thumbsup:

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 16:32
Photos as requested young Nay....

WTH?!?! Young???? I wish! :p

OMG...you have the EXACT same bar stools as me!!! (Mine are at my sis's atm though)

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 16:39
Hmmm...not impressed with all these dag comments!!!

You can take as long to pay it off as you want, you just get charged interest after the interest-free term expires. You generally have to pay 3% of the balance each month. But I'd work out the monthly payment to get it paid off during the int-free term!

tee hee, if the shoe fits :p

i would def have it paid off in that time. lots of people say that the interest is really high after the term expires.

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 16:43
Oh, and Kaz where'd you get your tv unit from? That's similar to the type I'm after...

And Kel, I think the int rate is 27.5% atm, or for the GE Money ones anyway...

Veritas
21-11-2007, 16:50
Oh, and Kaz where'd you get your tv unit from? That's similar to the type I'm after...

It's a hand me down from Mum.... but I think Pop bought it for her from one of those discount furniture places....

OMG...you have the EXACT same bar stools as me!!! (Mine are at my sis's atm though)

What can I say.... good taste!!!

21-11-2007, 17:28
keep the dag comments coming ladies. Nays loving so much attention!

Karrie, messy kitchen? puhlease! love the stools, and I love the setup that you have.

Have just been researching with Brianna, a couple of things for her homework. She cant wait until schools finished so there is no more homework. - little does she remember that I always get her to do school work on the hols :devil6:

be back after dinner :chef:

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 17:43
little does she remember that I always get her to do school work on the hols

oohhh you nasty mumma :shame:

Faithful
21-11-2007, 17:54
Well you certainly haven't slowed down any in my absence!! :nono: So I have skimmed, and attempted a couple of times to multi quote but then my gorgeous daughter has pulled the laptop off my lap and lost it:hissy: For those of you who have 16mth yr olds chucking tanties... we definitely qualify to join that club here..especially when it comes to getting in the car seat,pram or shopping trolley!!

Pls don't talk to me about CLOMID, I started my 4th round yesterday :gloomy: and it really knocks me about, I feel so sick and tired when I am taking it... lucky it only lasts 5 days! However there is another brand called 'fermil' and it doesn't have any side effects for me, so Shea and Hayley if you haven't already had your scripts despensed definitely as for fermil. I just couldn't get it the other day they were out, so I had to get the clomiphene tablets. Yuk yuk yuk! Good luck ladies, I hope you fall quicker than me!!

Kaz, your house looks great! and it certainly isn't messy.

Nikki, hope you and Cobes get better real soon and I certainly hope that lil cobes doesn't get F&M.

Mell, loved the photos of the boys, they are both growing up so quickly. Nix looks like you so much!!

Brain freeze!!

Aimz sorry to hear that you al, and Chloe have been unwell too, that is such a horrible bug to catch! I can feel your frustration with the daycare too!

Tash, guess you are back with Leyla's daddy?? Hope it all works out this time for you xx

Gosh I gotta go and feed my bubba.. she is pulling all the towels out of the cupboard!!

BBL

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 18:14
keep the dag comments coming ladies. Nays loving so much attention!

little does she remember that I always get her to do school work on the hols

Well...yes, I am quite frankly!!! :D

WOW!!! You sure are nasty!!! :p

For those of you who have 16mth yr olds chucking tanties... we definitely qualify to join that club here..especially when it comes to getting in the car seat,pram or shopping trolley!!

So great to see you posting in here again! :smiliedance:

B is already well into the terrible two's - the whole tanties when thing don't 'work' how she wants them to - whether they're supposed to work that way or not! :rolleyes: B also doesn't agree with being strapped into anything and does what Rob calls 'THE INCREDIBLE HULK' lol - she tries to burst the belts on everything by pushing her chest and tummy out and roaring ;) Good luck to her ay! :D

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 18:33
Well you certainly haven't slowed down any in my absence!!

Pls don't talk to me about CLOMID, I started my 4th round yesterday

it is so great to have you back gorgeous mumma :kiss:

i haven't fallen yet either, i haven't had to start on any of those tablets but i spose i will soon hey :confused: :thumbsdown:

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 18:44
If anyone's interested, I have the Hi5 Christmas CD if anyone would like a copy of it....playing it atm :laughing: I LOVE CHRISTMAS!!!

Me dancing!!! -> :smiliedance:

:tree: :reindeer: :xmas: :noel:

ETA...Doesn't Santa look ill!!!

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2007, 19:12
yes pls Nay, could i pls have one :kiss: :hugs:

i think all the new ones look kinda weird colours :laughing:

Veritas
21-11-2007, 19:14
B also doesn't agree with being strapped into anything and does what Rob calls 'THE INCREDIBLE HULK' lol - she tries to burst the belts on everything by pushing her chest and tummy out and roaring ;) Good luck to her ay! :D

Another Incredible Hulk strong woman here too..... :cool:

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 19:24
yes pls Nay, could i pls have one

All done!!! :D

Oooohh..:geek: I likeies...for you Kel!!! :laughing:

Teehee :barf:

21-11-2007, 19:43
oohhh you nasty mumma :shame:

absolutely not :p she wont have homework every night. just a couple of days a week, so shes not so out of touch from it all when she goes back.
She even gets little assignments :devil6:

You will know when your kiddies get to school :D

Cris is being a RPITA!! hes trying to annoy me whilst on here.

Lina has taken a couple more little steps tonight :smiliedance:

21-11-2007, 20:20
Well her appointment went sort of well. She was such a brave girl with help of drugs with her dressing. The burn has changed and looks worse than it was on sunday. They did a scan of her burn which shows the circulation through the skin. Theres some area where theres no circulation. The plastic surgeon said that if it doesnt improve by monday they are going to operate. So our next appointment is monday and if its still the same she will be operated on that afternoon! :( Her pain has reduced which is good. My poor girl, i really wish this wasnt happening to her! :( I hope you are all doing well. :hugs:

honeydew
21-11-2007, 20:25
Yay Lina on walking!! :smiliedance:

Ok, so now I am stressing that the clomid won't work since Jac & Maria had no luck with it. I had high hopes that it will work first go. I am ovulating on my own but just very irregular and have the short luteal phase so I'm hoping it will be a quick fix for me :fingerscrossed:

Karrie- your living room and kitchen is looking great! You like the same sort of colours as I do, all the earthy colours. Very nice!

WOW! How frustrating to wait that long! Hope they're all good! Are you able to start taking Clomid straight away? Or do you have to wait for your next cycle?

I'm not 100% certain he will give me a prescription for it but he said it would be likely that's the next step. I would have to wait for my next AF to start because I think you have to take it day 2-7 or something like that?

I don't know whats wrong with Mason this afternoon and tonight, he seems so frustrated at everything. I think it is because he knows what he wants but he can't tell me in words so he just ends up so angry. And tonight he was getting annoyed because he insisted on getting every pea with his fork and was so worked up because he was having trouble pricking them :banghead: I think this is an awkward age for them because there's so much they want to do and say but can't. He's also been trying to climb the lounge and coffee table which I would prefer he didn't lol but he's getting stuck half way and getting upset.

honeydew
21-11-2007, 20:27
Naomi- I hope Ally improves by Monday and doesn't need an operation :fingerscrossed: How are you feeling, how is your pregnancy going?

21-11-2007, 20:33
Im really tired and stressed but apart from that ok. The pg is going well. I went to the Ob yesterday morning and the bubs heart is still beating strong and is measuring to my dates. :) Im glad that something is going right at the moment.

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 20:46
Naomi, I hope Ally doesn't need an op. I hope she makes an amazing recovery, I really do. What do they do in the op? Is it a skin graft?

21-11-2007, 20:49
Goodness your little girl must be shaving years off your life, Naomi!

And Maria - :yelclap: GO LINA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just got back from aquarobics and I am BEAT it was quite a work out!!

honeydew
21-11-2007, 20:56
Naomi, I'm so happy to hear that your pg is going along fine and bubs heartbeat is nice and strong :smiliedance:

aimz
21-11-2007, 21:02
Naomi - i am so happy your pg is going well!!! i hope that Ally recovers well!!!

Nay - could i please have a copy??

tantrums - yes Haylie chlo is the same and i also think its a frustration thingo - also i went to the doc today (cause of her "rash" lol) and asked about words, at their age 2 words is normal.... chloe says lots but not in place iykwim... she mainly grunts and talks this gibberish language which sounds like ninga ninga ning ning (haha kinda like crazy frog only more irritating).....

oki off to bed for me, bb is having a huge sale so i have orders coming out of my ears - which is great!!!

Faithful
21-11-2007, 21:19
it is so great to have you back gorgeous mumma :kiss:

i haven't fallen yet either, i haven't had to start on any of those tablets but i spose i will soon hey

Thanks Kel, its great to be back.

If anyone's interested, I have the Hi5 Christmas CD if anyone would like a copy of it....playing it atm I LOVE CHRISTMAS!!!

Me dancing!!! ->

ETA...Doesn't Santa look ill!!!

Would love to see you dancing!!! I saw that dvd the other day, it does look good. Does B love it??

absolutely not she wont have homework every night. just a couple of days a week, so shes not so out of touch from it all when she goes back.
She even gets little assignments

You will know when your kiddies get to school

Cris is being a RPITA!! hes trying to annoy me whilst on here.

Lina has taken a couple more little steps tonight

WTG Lina!!!!!!!!!:flowerz:

Well her appointment went sort of well. She was such a brave girl with help of drugs with her dressing. The burn has changed and looks worse than it was on sunday. They did a scan of her burn which shows the circulation through the skin. Theres some area where theres no circulation. The plastic surgeon said that if it doesnt improve by monday they are going to operate. So our next appointment is monday and if its still the same she will be operated on that afternoon! :( Her pain has reduced which is good. My poor girl, i really wish this wasnt happening to her! I hope you are all doing well.

Congrats on your pg Naomi!! Sorry to hear about your little girl, how and where did she burn herself??

Ok, so now I am stressing that the clomid won't work since Jac & Maria had no luck with it. I had high hopes that it will work first go. I am ovulating on my own but just very irregular and have the short luteal phase so I'm hoping it will be a quick fix for me

Ok it works for me every cycle, in that it makes me ovulate.. we just can't fertilise! When I hadn't had a period for a long time natually and my doc did a scan and saw that I wouldn't ovulate anytime soon on my own, she just started me on the drugs that same day, and I ovulated 19 days after. Now that I am ovulating on the drug I take them from day 2-6 of the cycle and I seem to be ovulating on day 19 every cycle so far. Even with knowing that and doing the wild thing several times on days 14-21, we still haven't fallen... it gets a little stressful after a while, but hey what choice do I have. I fell in the 3rd cycle with Faith (the chances of having a girl being higher just may be very correct)so I thought I would fall quickly this time too, but so far it hasn't been the case... we have been pretty stressed out over the last few months thou with the house and everything, so now that everything is quietening down hopefully we will have more luck... maybe a present from Santa!!

We finished decorating our :tree:tonight and got video footage of Faith putting baubles and stars on the tree... very cute! Now all our decorations are up its really starting to feel like Xmas!!:noel: Can't wait!!

Anyway Brissy girls, who is free on Saturday 1st Dec for wine and cheese at my place?? No Kids, just us gals?? My dh is away so it will be strictly a girls afternoon/evening. Let me know if you are keen??

Ok gotta go and concentrate on House.

Love to all xx

KapowSchazam
21-11-2007, 21:49
Nay - could i please have a copy??

Done!

Would love to see you dancing!!! I saw that dvd the other day, it does look good. Does B love it??

It's only the CD, I didn't know there was a DVD version! B loves it!!! She bops non-stop to it! :smiliedance:

21-11-2007, 22:45
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

prison break is finished until next year:hissy::crying:

ok cry over.

H, on a couple of the rounds of clomid, i got some follicles, but didnt succeed in making a bubba. Each person is different. I know of a few ppl wo have fallen pregs on their first round of clomid.

oh Jac ME ME ME ME ME ME ME ME! :p Cris can drive me there :p and then come back home with the girls :p Im pretty sure I dont have anything on, will check my diary though (which i left at work).
The following weekend (8th) we have an engagement party, then the one after that is july :xmastree: party!

anyhows, I should go to bed, gotta work tomorrow. Hope you all have a great day tomorrow!!

Veritas
21-11-2007, 22:55
It's only the CD, I didn't know there was a DVD version! B loves it!!! She bops non-stop to it! :smiliedance:

Yep we've got the Hi5 christmas DVD... P got it for xmas last year.... she loves it too!

21-11-2007, 23:08
Naomi, I hope Ally doesn't need an op. I hope she makes an amazing recovery, I really do. What do they do in the op? Is it a skin graft?

Yep its a skin graft, but its not very nice to do, but if it has to be done well then it has to be done. He said that they will take skin from the inside of the leg or good skin from the arm.

Goodness your little girl must be shaving years off your life, Naomi!

Yep, she sure is!!:yes: I hope that this is it for her and no more accidents!! :fingerscrossed:

Congrats on your pg Naomi!! Sorry to hear about your little girl, how and where did she burn herself??

Thanks for the congrats! :hugs: She burnt herself on the back of her left arm at the top. It goes from her shoulder to her elbow. She burnt her arm on the bbq over the weekend. The burn is quite big, it almost brought tears to my eyes of how big it is. Cause shes probably going to have a scar and its going to be noticable. :(

pegasus
22-11-2007, 01:51
Nay - we've got 2 Hi-5 cd's - which one is it? The red one or the yellow one? Both are pretty good and I can sing along with all:eek: (Although my favourite Chrissy song (except for carols is the Bryan Adams one - "Something about Christmas time..")

Naomi - hope ally gets better soon - hope she doesn't need skin grafts, but glad your pregnancy is going well.

i am seriously banging my head against a brick wall, i had to go pick chlo up from day care cause she had a rash "all over her body" i got there and theres like a bit on her cheek like she usually gets from sleeping on one side, and a big on her leg - its like sweat rash so now i have to go to the drs, get a clearance and somehow try and catch up on work between all this

so sorry for my vent, sometimes i wonder why i bother working and sending chlo to day care i know they have to be catious but come on, doesnt help that i dont have any family nearby, mum is an hour away and works and als folks are 6 hours away!!!!

sorry (ducks for cover from the whining stick)

Aimz - know exactly how you feel - the daycare for K kept telling me for a bit that she had non-existent rashes and sores in her mouth that neither me nor the doctor could see - so had to rush into docs to get medical certificate before she could go back and me back to work...:banghead:

Okay - have read all other posts, but didn't really multi-quote, so have forgotten all i wanted to reply to (except to say hi:wave: to Jac) WB

Took K to the CHN today - she's still not really 8kg and so is under the 3rd percentile - she's been sick again (as I told you ladies) on the weekend and that's my thoughts, but the CHN wants me to really monitor her. Her height is just ahead of her weight in the charts and she seems to be attaining her milestones at the normal ages, but I guess this weight thing is a cause for worry (for some). I think it's great (maybe), she saves me heaps in clothes - still in 00's.

Just realised it's 1st December next week, so have to do my SS next week:smiliedance:

Hubby is home with kids tomorrow while I go to work for uni (exam week) shame he doesn't have his licence atm as then he could take them to swimming - they'll have to miss this week :( oh well... move on

Just realised (must have been an issue for last 8threads) that our title for this thread is a spelling error...

This one's for you Seek

It reads - "Their growing so fast"

Should read - "They're growing so fast..."

Just thought I'd throw that one in there!!!:laughing:
"

Mell
22-11-2007, 07:34
Good morning :sunshine:

Nay, can i please have a copy :thumbsup:

Pegs, wow K is tiny. Nix is now about 8.4kgs. I think he use to BF cause he was hungry not thristy and so he was drinking instead of eating. So now i try to give him solids instead of a BF.

Jac, it is great to have you back, don't know if i have already said that or not :dizzy:

Can't remember what else i was going to say.

Well, we have had a fun night/morning. Bodhi woke up about 11pm coughing but then he was wide awake and i couldn't get him back to sleep, it was 2am before he fell back to sleep. Then he woke up about 5.45am, i heard him in the kitchen but we were to tired to get out of bed. Nix woke up and went out with Bodhi so i thought i better get up and check on them. Bodhi had eaten god only knows how much chocolate from the fridge, then i went into the dinning room and Sean left his drink of red cordial on the table from last night, so that was all over the floor, then Bodhi and Nix were sitting on the kitchen floor with the biscuit barrel eating all the cream biscuits. So for breaky bodhi has had Chocolate, red cordial and biscuits, i think it is going to be a crazy day.

And since i didn't do anything yesterday, i have so much house work to do today.

Faithful
22-11-2007, 07:42
Good morning spunky ladies!!

Looks like rain again.. typical everytime we book the excavator in to finish off our block so we can get turf layed it rains and becomes too boggy for the heavy equipment.. we have been trying for 3 weeks in a row. He is booked for Sat but said if it rains between now and then.. it will be another no go!! Also it just said on Sunrise that Brisbane is looking at a rainy weekend!!:hair:

arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

prison break is finished until next year

ok cry over.

H, on a couple of the rounds of clomid, i got some follicles, but didnt succeed in making a bubba. Each person is different. I know of a few ppl wo have fallen pregs on their first round of clomid.

oh Jac ME ME ME ME ME ME ME ME! Cris can drive me there and then come back home with the girls Im pretty sure I dont have anything on, will check my diary though (which i left at work).
The following weekend (8th) we have an engagement party, then the one after that is july party!

anyhows, I should go to bed, gotta work tomorrow. Hope you all have a great day tomorrow!!

Ah Maria you will have to find something else to drool over... maybe Gray's Anatomy will start up again soon :yelclap:

Yay! so glad you can make it!!!!:goodvibes: Who else is up for it???????????????????????

Don't talk to my about the July XMas party... :gloomy:we are always away when we have big meets!! We have had a trip planned and payed for to Mackay since May, its DH's bro's 40th that weekend :hissy:

Yep its a skin graft, but its not very nice to do, but if it has to be done well then it has to be done. He said that they will take skin from the inside of the leg or good skin from the arm.

Thanks for the congrats! She burnt herself on the back of her left arm at the top. It goes from her shoulder to her elbow. She burnt her arm on the bbq over the weekend. The burn is quite big, it almost brought tears to my eyes of how big it is. Cause shes probably going to have a scar and its going to be noticable.

Poor sweetheart, and poor you, I would be a complete mess if that happened to Faith. You are an amazing strong woman to hold it all together. My thoughts are with you and your little darling. I pray the skin graft goes well and she has a speedy recovery.

Took K to the CHN today - she's still not really 8kg and so is under the 3rd percentile - she's been sick again (as I told you ladies) on the weekend and that's my thoughts, but the CHN wants me to really monitor her. Her height is just ahead of her weight in the charts and she seems to be attaining her milestones at the normal ages, but I guess this weight thing is a cause for worry (for some). I think it's great (maybe), she saves me heaps in clothes - still in 00's.

I wouldn't worry too much Pegs my niece is still in 00's, sometimes 0's and she is 20mths old. My sis and her husband are really short, so its just generic. She is healthy, happy and racing ahead in all other aspects of her life. Hope little K doesnt catch anymore viruses thou xx

Got to get my ss today... I am so excited:noel:

ok bbl, gotta go and update my address on all our accounts, subscriptions etc..

Faithful
22-11-2007, 07:44
:bee: Morning Mell!:flowerz:

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 08:28
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: feeling goood so far. Angel woke at 5.45, we gave her a botle in bed, she went back to sleep til 7.15 WOOHOO!!!! my days have been starting early at the moment, so glad of a lil sleep-in.

All done!!!

Oooohh..I likeies...for you Kel!!!

thanks gorgeous mumma, although after the following comment i don't think you deserve it, so
WHATEVER!!!

She even gets little assignments

Lina has taken a couple more little steps tonight

OMG you really are nasty :laughing:

YAY Lina!!!!

The plastic surgeon said that if it doesnt improve by monday they are going to operate.

huge :hugs: how did it go on Monday?? do they have to operate?? i hope that Ally recovers really quickly.

great to hear that your preg is going well though, xxoo.

I don't know whats wrong with Mason this afternoon and tonight, he seems so frustrated at everything.

ohh i hope he starts getting less frustrated for you soon. recently Angel was going through a real whingy stage, where she would just whinge at me ALL DAY!! i have now been putting a plate of healthy snacks out for her that she can go and munch on all day and she is SO MUCH BETTER!!! no whinging at all really. it's amazing, if you're getting fed up with the whinginess at the moment, you might as well try it. the only meals she sits at the table for are rekky, lunch and dinner cause she needs to know that she does have to sit at the table to eat sometimes.

oki off to bed for me, bb is having a huge sale so i have orders coming out of my ears - which is great!!!

that's great news for you!!

Anyway Brissy girls, who is free on Saturday 1st Dec for wine and cheese at my place?? No Kids, just us gals??

i'm not sure. is it a Saturday?? if so i will have to bring Angel cause Ady works every Saturday now.

Took K to the CHN today - she's still not really 8kg and so is under the 3rd percentile - she's been sick again (as I told you ladies) on the weekend and that's my thoughts, but the CHN wants me to really monitor her.

It reads - "Their growing so fast"

Should read - "They're growing so fast...

wow, she's really light!! i wouldn't worry, every bub is different. there are small babies out there just like there are chubba bubbas out there. does she eat at all?? as long as she eats some solids i wouldn't be worried :hugs:

hehe, i noticed that too but never got round to saying anything.

Well, we have had a fun night/morning. Bodhi woke up about 11pm coughing but then he was wide awake and i couldn't get him back to sleep, it was 2am before he fell back to sleep. Then he woke up about 5.45am, i heard him in the kitchen but we were to tired to get out of bed. Nix woke up and went out with Bodhi so i thought i better get up and check on them. Bodhi had eaten god only knows how much chocolate from the fridge, then i went into the dinning room and Sean left his drink of red cordial on the table from last night, so that was all over the floor, then Bodhi and Nix were sitting on the kitchen floor with the biscuit barrel eating all the cream biscuits. So for breaky bodhi has had Chocolate, red cordial and biscuits, i think it is going to be a crazy day.

oh no, you poor mumma :hugs: i can't even come over cause i don't have a car!! i hope the boys don't misbehave for you too much today.

well, angel is rubbing her eyes looking sleepy and it's only 8.30 :eek: i might try put her to bed. i think she's worn out from yesterday still, hehe.

it's a bummer cause i was gonna put her block-out curtains up now. ohwell, will have to wait til later. love you all muchly, xxoo.

MoonstoneMumma
22-11-2007, 09:28
Ok, so now I am stressing that the clomid won't work since Jac & Maria had no luck with it.

u wanna know something really funny? (and scary i might add too) my client yesterday was put on clomid and she was told not to have sex while on it for the first month as they would do an ultrasound to see what happened. luckily they did not bd as there was 12 eggs released!!!! :eek: my dr has not told me anything of the sort so kinda interesting to see what happens!

down day today :thumbsdown: another one of our mothers group of pregnant. so now there is only two of us left and i have a feeling that the other is but she just isn't telling anyone yet. dont get me wrong i am so happy for her, but today was the first time i have really got upset about it all. especially i guess because working things out im on day 43, so another 20 to go (approx) b4 af arrives and that means it should star on 12 dec. shouldn;t then o until about the 29th, and then have the wait to see if we are pg or not. so that means no 2007 test for me or an xmas baby. :crying::crying:

also feel like crappa today! have a really bad cough, bad asthma, cant not breath at all thru my nose, nauseated, dizzy and sore boobs! sorry for my whinge

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 10:15
another one of our mothers group of pregnant.

also feel like crappa today! have a really bad cough, bad asthma, cant not breath at all thru my nose, nauseated, dizzy and sore boobs! sorry for my whinge

huge :hugs: gorgeous mumma. i hope that you get some good news soon. are you sure you're not preg with the nausea and sore boobs?? sore boobs was the main thing for me, maybe you are??

well, Angel didn't have a sleep so i have put up her curtains and also tidied her dresser top so it loos all neat. i also put some hooks in the roof and put up her butterfly mobile from the nursery (if we have a boy, don't think he'd want flutterbyes :laughing:). now i am gonna put some photos up on the walls and then maybe Angel will want a sleep. she has only been ahving one a day and sometimes only for about 30mins-1hr :eek: at least she's not whingy when she's awake anymore, so that is a good thing for me :thumbsup:

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 10:21
Just realised (must have been an issue for last 8threads) that our title for this thread is a spelling error...

I can guarantee that since I started the first one, at least that one was correct! :p

Nay, can i please have a copy

Sure thing love!

So for breaky bodhi has had Chocolate, red cordial and biscuits, i think it is going to be a crazy day.

OOOOHHHH you're going to have HEAPS of fun today!!! :dizzy:

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 10:26
she has only been ahving one a day and sometimes only for about 30mins-1hr :eek: at least she's not whingy when she's awake anymore, so that is a good thing for me

OOOOHHHHH she's been taking lessons from B I see! :sleeping:

Make sure you take piccies of her room now too missy!!! :yelclap:

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 11:24
OOOOHHHHH she's been taking lessons from B I see!

Make sure you take piccies of her room now too missy!!!

yep, those two have been telecommunicating together again and getting up to mischeif :shame:

i will, it still isn't painted though (mind you i'm sure it will be another couple of yrs before we get round to it :p so i should jsut take piccies now!!). i also need to get some tie backs for her curtains and i saw some on ebay that are flutterbyes that were really pretty, except my puter is getting worse and about the only sites i can get on are this one and facebook, the rest sometimes i can and sometimes i can't and even if i get one em i can't get onto other pages iykwim :hair: i am working on a new puter though, so i'll see how i go with Ady :laughing:

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 11:38
OOOHHHH Kel, I like the date for your wedding! :yelclap:

TinyStar
22-11-2007, 11:44

sorry I've been a little absent of late, just been really busy and a bit "ho hum" on the family side of things.

Shea I am so sorry you are not having TTC success, I have all my fingers and toes crossed for you. It must be hard watching your mothers group all be pregnant together :hugs:

Pegs I fixed the thread name, I noticed but was too lazy/scared I'd stuff it up and hadn't done it yet.

I have the same probs with Mr P and daycare ATM too. The last few weeks they have called me 3 times. I dont mind if he really was sick, but I dont think they realise how much trouble leaving work is just to pick up a baby who is slightly whingy.

Mini munchkin, thanks for sending me those pics, it was a lovely thought. Hope you get to relax after J finishes uni for the semester.

ttfn

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 11:59
:wave: Hi Kim!!! Great to see you again! :sunshine:

Veritas
22-11-2007, 12:45
I have the same probs with Mr P and daycare ATM too. The last few weeks they have called me 3 times. I dont mind if he really was sick, but I dont think they realise how much trouble leaving work is just to pick up a baby who is slightly whingy.

Precisely the reason I pulled P out of daycare... sick of paying for daycare and having to pick her up in the middle of the day, for excuses that I thought were pretty poor... I mean she wasn't sick and she didn't have anything she could pass on.... but glad I did, she loves time at Nan and Pops.... gets excited about going there... just waiting for a spot at a family day carer I want to come up.....

Mell
22-11-2007, 13:07
Just got the letter to say Bodhi's op is on the 7th December :smiliedance: We have to go up for a pre op appointment on monday. Thank god it is all going be over soon.:smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 13:36
OOOHHHH Kel, I like the date for your wedding!

tee hee, wondered who would notice first ;) i love it too, Ady didn't like 01.01.2010 so then i thought this would be good too and closer to Australian Open seeing as that is where we are going (Melbourne) for our honeymoon. also, i am pretty sure it's a Sunday.

sorry I've been a little absent of late, just been really busy and a bit "ho hum" on the family side of things.

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: is everything ok??

Just got the letter to say Bodhi's op is on the 7th December

:hugs: that's great news, no more waiting now, xxoo.

where is Myz today?? and Haylie - is everything ok?? also, Mother Duck and Mini M?? Rachael?? i know e lost some of our newer mummas - are you guys still out there?? COME OUT COME OUT WHEREVER YOU ARE :wave:

Rachael
22-11-2007, 13:48
I am here Kel :sunshine::wave:

Was skimming all the forums and doing some work lol. About to head off son got a valuer going through our house and unit today so need to open them up.

Just really busy and sick of unpacking :hissy:

Gratz Lina!!!!

Naomi - Hope your pregnancy is going well :baby:
How is Ally? :hugs:

Had a few multiquotes but lost them lol, must be as I have been on this thread all morning.

I have just booked myself into the beauty salon and will finally use my birthday voucher my parents gave me. I will be in heaven from 9am onwards saturday :cloud9: for about 3hrs. Getting a facial, body massage and waxing.

22-11-2007, 13:50
huge :hugs: how did it go on Monday?? do they have to operate?? i hope that Ally recovers really quickly.

great to hear that your preg is going well though, xxoo.

I have to wait and see for this monday coming up with what they are going to do. They said that if it hasnt improved then they will operate that afternoon.

Shea - im sorry to hear ttc is not being easy for you!! :hugs:

Kel - that is a great date for a wedding by the way. :thumbsup:

Rachael
22-11-2007, 13:52
Knew I forgot a major thing in my post.

:hugs: :hugs: Shea

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 14:19
I am here Kel

I have just booked myself into the beauty salon and will finally use my birthday voucher my parents gave me. I will be in heaven from 9am onwards saturday for about 3hrs. Getting a facial, body massage and waxing.

HI!!

oohhh lucky you, how nice and relaxing for you :cloud9:

I have to wait and see for this monday coming up with what they are going to do. They said that if it hasnt improved then they will operate that afternoon.

Kel - that is a great date for a wedding by the way.

oh i'm so sorry, i thought it was Monday just gone :hugs:

thanks!!

22-11-2007, 14:20
Thats ok Kel! :)

Loving Leyla
22-11-2007, 15:38
Hello everyone :wave:

Kel Great wedding date, fav no. is 10 which also my b'date. So what have u got planned for ur honey moon? Have u made anymore wedding plans?

Shea :hugs: So sorry your not feeling the best, Same as kel, my boobs were so painful when I was preg, when did u last have ur test done? Hope ur feeling better soon xx

Mell what a crazy morning you had lol, how were ur boys today?

Hi Kim how are u? Hope u and ur family are doing well :hugs:

Hi Rachael, Hope u have a nice relaxing time, sounds so nice!! Hope Bradley is doing well xx

Noami, That's so great that ur pg is going well :yelclap:, So glad the Ally's pain has reduced, sending her lots and lots of hugs :hugs:and :kiss:

How are u Amiee? Hope ur feeling better love xx

Took leyla to see Santa at the magic cave in the city today, She HATED him lol, loves him on tv, but clung to me like a leech up close lol
She didn't even want to look at him lol. Lucky I didn't pay for a photo. Caught up with some of suats friends that own kabab shops, took pics with leyla, it was nice.

Hope everyone had a good day. xx

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 15:51
Kel Great wedding date, fav no. is 10 which also my b'date. So what have u got planned for ur honey moon? Have u made anymore wedding plans?

Took leyla to see Santa at the magic cave in the city today, She HATED him lol, loves him on tv, but clung to me like a leech up close lol
She didn't even want to look at him lol. Lucky I didn't pay for a photo. Caught up with some of suats friends that own kabab shops, took pics with leyla, it was nice.

thanks!! we are going to Melbourne and going to see some of the Tennis (Aust Open) for our honeymoon - we're going for about 3wks i think. we are getting married on a boat that will go up the Brisbane River - it includes food, 4hr cruise, dj and a few lil things - in the price. the ceremony will be round near where the boat leaves as we are having all photos before the ceremony, then we will all just board together and go from there.

i am wondering how Angel will be with :noel: this yr. last yr she was fine and i got a pic done and everything.

great that you got to see some of Suat's friends!!

Loving Leyla
22-11-2007, 16:04
thanks!! we are going to Melbourne and going to see some of the Tennis (Aust Open) for our honeymoon - we're going for about 3wks i think. we are getting married on a boat that will go up the Brisbane River - it includes food, 4hr cruise, dj and a few lil things - in the price. the ceremony will be round near where the boat leaves as we are having all photos before the ceremony, then we will all just board together and go from there.
i am wondering how Angel will be with:noel: this yr. last yr she was fine and i got a pic done and everything.
great that you got to see some of Suat's friends!!

Sounds wonderful Kel, Just Beautiful :thumbsup: I was going to do something simular, We were going to have ours on a dolphin river cruise that had a dj and dance floor, the only prob was the food, it was just basic grub u can get from a local pub lol. Aww im so excited for ur wedding!!! You and Ady are so cute!!! :smiliedance:

honeydew
22-11-2007, 16:19
Mel- OMG, was Bodhi crazy today after that breakfast? :eek: That's so funny (not so much for you!). Does Nix sleep in a bed now or can he climb out of his cot?

Shea- huge :hugs: I know how you feel, seems everyone is getting pregnant. Couples that started TTC after us are like 3 or 4 months pregnant already. As much as you are happy for them, you want it to be yourself. Your symptoms sound pregnancy related OR they sound very much like what I feel like when I am ovulating so could be that? Fingers crossed for either! OMG about the 12 eggs!!! Thank god they didn't BD!!!

Had a good day today- we went shopping and got our secret santa pressies!!! :smiliedance:I got exactly what I wanted so now I just need to wrap and send. I bought the ingredients to try a few yummy things for Mason- Feta & Bacon muffins, Banana muffins, Chicken burger patties, Apple & Pear muesli and for us adults I am making chocolate peppermint slice :chef: YUM!

Mason stuck the car key up his nose today :eek:

honeydew
22-11-2007, 16:21
Kel- your wedding sounds like it's going to be so beautiful!!
I can't wait to see pics of Angels room.
What snacks are you giving her? I am running short on different ideas for Mason that are healthy and quick.

Faithful
22-11-2007, 16:25
Good afternoon everyone

Got my SS present today, just love it and wish I could afford to get Faith one too.. but I am sure she will love the gift she receives from her SS so I stopped myself! Faith was so well behaved at shopping, the best she has been in weeks:yelclap:

Kel yes it is a Sat, but we can make it Saturday late afternoon, early evening if that helps?? :smiliedance:Congrats on setting your wedding date.. how exciting! Any reason for waiting so long?

u wanna know something really funny? (and scary i might add too) my client yesterday was put on clomid and she was told not to have sex while on it for the first month as they would do an ultrasound to see what happened. luckily they did not bd as there was 12 eggs released!!!! :eek: my dr has not told me anything of the sort so kinda interesting to see what happens!

Yes my doc did exactly the same thing, just to make sure you are not fertilising too many eggs which will result in miscarriage and possible damage effecting your chances of falling in the future. I would ask you doc if they do this too. I have been feeling really down about not falling too, but I just relish in the fact that I have one healthy baby and try and not put too much pressure on myself, it will all happen when my body is ready. Hope you feel better soon darl. xx

Welcome back Tiny, hope that things on the family front improve for you.:hugs:

Just got the letter to say Bodhi's op is on the 7th December We have to go up for a pre op appointment on monday. Thank god it is all going be over soon.

Thats terriffic news Mell!!!! Glad to see your day improved :sunshine:

Tash, sorry I think I missed way too much when I didn't have internet access. When are you and Suat catching up?? Are you taking Leyla with you?? Sounds all very exciting.

ok gotta go and roast some veges for dinner BBL xx

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 16:40
I was going to do something simular, We were going to have ours on a dolphin river cruise that had a dj and dance floor, the only prob was the food, it was just basic grub u can get from a local pub lol. Aww im so excited for ur wedding!!! You and Ady are so cute!!!

:laughing: you make me giggle, you're so cute!! the food we are going to have is cocktail finger foods. we have a choice of that or buffet.

Mason stuck the car key up his nose today

Kel- your wedding sounds like it's going to be so beautiful!!
I can't wait to see pics of Angels room.
What snacks are you giving her? I am running short on different ideas for Mason that are healthy and quick.

tee hee, is he ok?? :laughing: sorry but that would have been a funny sight to see!!

thanks, i hope it is beautiful too!! you'll all be invited anyway, so if you can make it you will get to see, xxoo.

well, i can't upload any photos :no: my puter won't let me so i can't show you. i was trying to upload recent pics of Angel too but i can't :hissy:

i cut up apple, carrot sticks, sultanas, dried fruit (where the sultanas are - called fruit on the go - they are in a small bos, you get 6), rice wheels, tiny teddy's (i know - they're not healthy), those heinz bikkies things, sniggles (lil bikkies with fruit in em). Angel likes all types, but LOVES the dried fruit and sultanas!! i put it in a bowl and leave it on the coffee table for her to pick at.

Kel yes it is a Sat, but we can make it Saturday late afternoon, early evening if that helps?? Congrats on setting your wedding date.. how exciting! Any reason for waiting so long?

i'm not sure, don't work it around me, i will see if i can make it :hugs:

yep, we can't afford to get maried yet!! plus, Ady wants to wait a while. i don't know why but part of the reason would be about how his last marriage didn't work and how hurt he was.

my poor bubba has terrible nappy rash :crying: she was screaming in the shower and she usually loves it. and doesn't it suck that when they teeth and get nappy rash, they do more poos?!?!?!

22-11-2007, 17:00
So for breaky bodhi has had Chocolate, red cordial and biscuits, i think it is going to be a crazy day.

Oh my word!~ he wouldve been jumping around crazily! what a classic!! Yay for the appt being so soon. Hope it all goes well.

Im soooo tired! work was a bore today, Ive finally finished cleaning out my office, now I just want to get a really nice photo of the girls all together so I can put it in a frame.

SS pressies? Well ive got the bubbas one, but havent gotten the mummies one yet. But I found something in a catalogue just this afternoon, so will look at that tomorrow. Also I am going to DFO with my mum tomorrow. Hopefully miss Natty will be on her best behaviour again :D

The next few weekends will be quite busy for us. Have got something on every weekend now up until Christmas.

Its both my Sisters and my SIL bday today happybirthday

Kel, what sort of blinds did you put up in Angels room? I hope that they work for her. Lina only catnaps during the day as well, and btw no im not mean :p practical mumma who keeps her DDs brain working :p

Cant remember what else, so I will be back later

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 17:11
Kel, what sort of blinds did you put up in Angels room? I hope that they work for her. Lina only catnaps during the day as well

i got block-out curtains from spotlight - they're pink ones - then i bought sheer-type curtains that are white with colourful dots and flutterbyes on them to go over the top. catnaps suck big time!!

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 17:23
:crying: my poor bubba, she is even crying when she walks :crying: it makes me wanan cry too.

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 17:41
tee hee, wondered who would notice first ;) i love it too, Ady didn't like 01.01.2010 so then i thought this would be good too and closer to Australian Open seeing as that is where we are going (Melbourne) for our honeymoon. also, i am pretty sure it's a Sunday.

WOOHOO for me then!!! How long was it there for before I noticed???

:crying: my poor bubba, she is even crying when she walks :crying: it makes me wanan cry too.

Poor little cherub! Have you tried warm salty water? It'll sting when you do it, but it will help it heal so much faster!

Mell
22-11-2007, 18:23
Mel- OMG, was Bodhi crazy today after that breakfast? That's so funny (not so much for you!). Does Nix sleep in a bed now or can he climb out of his cot?

Bodhi wasn't to bad this morning, i put him on the treadmill to run off some energy so i think that did the trick :laughing:
Nix sleeps in our bed, so he just slides over the side of the bed and off he goes.

Kel, wow you have to wedding all organised, good on you. Have you got AF yet? I hope Angels nappy rash clears up fast for her, poor chicken.

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 18:27
WOOHOO for me then!!! How long was it there for before I noticed???

Poor little cherub! Have you tried warm salty water? It'll sting when you do it, but it will help it heal so much faster!

teehee, i think i might have done it yesterday?? and you noticed today??

we have put curash on numerous times and she is now running round starkers - i feel so sad for her :crying:

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 18:29
Bodhi wasn't to bad this morning, i put him on the treadmill to run off some energy so i think that did the trick

Kel, wow you have to wedding all organised, good on you. Have you got AF yet? I hope Angels nappy rash clears up fast for her, poor chicken.

:laughing: good on you!!

yep, it's all worked out but nothing booked or ordered yet. nope no AF, it is now 3mths of no AF. i know, the poor thing, it's horrible to see.

22-11-2007, 18:31
Oh Kel, that wedding sounds beautiful! :)

Just on here quickly to report that my little bruiser certainly has proved that title - he's sporting his first 'skinned knee' :)

Faithful
22-11-2007, 18:34
Kell hope lil Angel feels better soon.. sounds very ouchy! :thumbsdown::hugs:

Faithful
22-11-2007, 18:35
Poor Cobes, he's certainly in the wars of late!! :hugs:

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 18:41
LOL Nikki, B beat Cobes! :p

She got hers on Monday :crying:

She was VERY impressed with the Hi5 band-aid I put on it!!! :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 19:07
Oh Kel, that wedding sounds beautiful!

Just on here quickly to report that my little bruiser certainly has proved that title - he's sporting his first 'skinned knee'

awww, poor Cobes. i hope his knee is better soon :hugs:

Kell hope lil Angel feels better soon.. sounds very ouchie!

thanks me too, it is hurting her very much.

She got hers on Monday

aww poor B too :hugs:

22-11-2007, 19:08
hahaha I have hi 5 bandaids as well! I don't know how Cobes got his skinned knee though, I didn't see it at Grandmas, but did notice it after spending 15 minutes trying to convince him to go inside, so maybe he fell over then, but he didn't make a noise.

KapowSchazam
22-11-2007, 19:11
They're tough lil one's huh! B got hers racing around the trees on the footpath at my Mum's trying to catch Nanny :doh:

aimz
22-11-2007, 19:14
kel, try putting a cloth nappy on bubba... no sales pitch here but it might just work

another idea is saline - wipe it with that, or lucas paw paw ointment :hugs:

Rachael
22-11-2007, 19:22
Poor Angel :( Poor Cobey :( .....poor Bradley ;)

Bradley fell over and hit his mouth and the blood gushed out :( He is ok now, had lots of cuddles and watched Nemo with a bottle then put him in his port a cot whilst I jumped on here when I should really be unpacking lol.

Should be in here (House) permanently from tomorrow night onwards. Getting a few bookings for the unit so we need to shift out so we can make it all pretty lol.

Kel you wedding sounds lovely, nice date too!

Anyway I am off now and will chat to all you lovely ladies tomorrow. Have a good evening.

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2007, 19:57
kel, try putting a cloth nappy on bubba... no sales pitch here but it might just work

thanks, i don't have any cloth nappies but if it doesn't clear up then i will look inot it :thumbsup:

Poor Angel

Bradley fell over and hit his mouth and the blood gushed out

Should be in here (House) permanently from tomorrow night onwards.

Kel you wedding sounds lovely, nice date too!

thanks, i hope Bradley is ok soon :hugs: the poor lil guy. i'm hoping Angel wakes up tomorrow and it's all cleared up :fingerscrossed:

that's good that you are going to be somewhere permanent, at least you can unpack properly!!

thanks i think it will be lovely too - eventually :laughing:

night ladies, love you all, chat tomorrow :kiss:

Loving Leyla
22-11-2007, 19:58
Aww alot of bubs in the wars lately :hugs: To Angel, Cobes, B, Ally, and Bradley, hope they all get better soon. Any bubs I missed with ouchies so sorry. :hugs:To all the other bubbas too :kiss:!!

Kel- 3 months?? Are they over looking something? Sorry if I sound nosey hun, just weird to be irregular like that? Do u still have to wait til Dec to have more tests done?

Hi Jac, How are u? Hope Lil Faith is doing well :yes:, yeah I am back with Suat now, long story short we had a fight, made up and things are going well now. Me and Leyla are going over to Turkey in May 08 for 3 months. Im very excited xx

Aghh Leyla just pulled all her toys out of her toybox :banghead: better go pick them all up,

Night everyone xx

Loving Leyla
22-11-2007, 20:02
Oh H I forgot to say, Pepermint slice YUMM, What a storm you have been cooking up :thumbsup: sounds great!! xx

22-11-2007, 20:14
hiyas

wow, a few bubbas up to mischief and hurting themselves. Rachael, its amazing how much the mouth bleeds. Hope he settles with it
ouch cobes! skinned knee. they sting.

Kel, hope angels rash clears soon. I was just using good ole sorbelene with some ungvita (not together) and it cleared within a couple of days. Lina was raw with the rash.

Mel, lol at putting bodhi on the treadmill. did you take a picture? haha too funny

All of the girls are still awake :banghead: Ive told Cris to deal with it, as im feeling mellow. (have had a couple of glasses of lambrusco :D)

mini munchkin
22-11-2007, 20:20
Hiya!

A flying post by me...

Kim, glad you got the photos! Sorry that they took so long and that there wasn't a note with them...

Kel, have you got some chamomile tea?.... Make it up and then let it cool and then 'drizzle' some over her bottom and leave her starkers. Otherwise there's this stuff MD recommended that helps, Solosite also calmaseptine is really good. Sending hugs your way for you both! Love the date for your wedding too!

Mmm..

Cobes and B, Bradley and Ally, hope you're ok. Luci got her first skinned knees on our anniversary, poor darling.

Hiya Jac, missed you chicky

Mell, glad your day was better than expected.

Ok, need to go and soak my boys chefs jackets, do the dishes and then clean up before bed!

Oh, Shea thinking of you. Hope you and our other ttc get a :bfp: ASAP!!!!

And last but not least, :bee: I love you guys, you are like family to me.

honeydew
22-11-2007, 20:41
Hi Mich! How are you going?

Kel- those snacks sound so yummy and healthy! It is such a good idea leaving them out for Angel to snack on as she pleases, only thing is I think Mason would just tip the plate/bowl over and just want to play with it. I am going to give it a try though, thanks for the suggestion! I didn't know Ady was married before, it is understandable he is a little hesistant to jump right in again. Of course he loves you and is committed 100% but ykwim. Does he have any other kids? (I hope you don't think I am being nosey. Well I kinda am, but only cause I care :hugs:)

HUGE HUGS to all the sick bubs, and the clumsy ones too!! Mason is sporting an impressive black eye at the moment, and of course everyone likes to point it out to me- as if I didn't see it :doh:

Rachael- good luck with the house stuff xo I am so over it.

Tasha- I am scared you are going to go to Turkey and forget all about us :( But I do wish you all the happinness in the world (maybe another bubba one day soon?? hehe can you tell I am clucky?)

Jac, Shea & Kel- I am praying everyday for us all to get a :bfp: very very soon :fingerscrossed:

Mel- lol @ putting Bodhi on the treadmill to burn off energy! I will have to remember that one, what an excellent idea!!

Haven't done any baking yet but I do plan to do it tomorrow! This is what I do- I get so inspired to make all these yummy things and so I go and buy all the ingredients. Then I get home and can't be bothered anymore :laughing:

mum_inlove
22-11-2007, 20:43
Hi all..

Just thought I'd pop in to say hi.

Couldn't really remember what we've been doing, but the past 2 days I'm sooooo tired and been having this annoying headache:thumbsdown:

We have Grant's christmas party this saturday night, and the mums from mothers group are gonna come over to look after Lloyd and Olivia as we don't have any family members here. So I'm kinda excited and scared at the same time. I'm not too worried about Olivia, but more of Lloyd, just coz' he doesn't really know them, ykwim? He sees them every week, but still won't let them to pick him up or something like that. So I'm stressing out. I just don't want him to scream for ages. We're gonna try to leave as late as possible so it'll be closer to his bedtime, but I feel like I'm betraying him :(. Hopefully once he has his cry, he'll settle and play with the kids. He's been acting a bit weird. Throwing tanties over the littlest things, and when he does it's heartbreaking. Oh well, I just can hope for the best now.

Oops, gotta go, Ollie's screaming, BBl for personals:wave:

pegasus
22-11-2007, 23:21

K eats heaps - more than her brother on most days so I haven't been too worried about her weight, but I guess when she's been quite sick a for a while, she's probably lost and gained the weight, I just haven't weighed her often enough lately.

TS - well done on fixing up the title:laughing:

Doing heaps better here - but really looking forward to cutting down work at Chrissy. Did last day of exams today - so will only do brief stints at uni now.

Then again - I'm working on the election on Sat - I do it every election - it's $300 for one day's work, so pretty good, but can be a long day - 7.30 till the count is over - you just hope there aren't many candidates on the card so the count is short. My brother is the incharge polling official at the booth I'm at so will be spending some time with him (elections are family affairs - mum's working at another booth as a 2IC). We all get in the spirit. Sad thing is that I actually have a hen's night for a fellow bubhubber on Sat night I only found out the date the week I found out the date of the election, so hoping for a quick count so I can meet the girls wherever they are. I was lucky enough to score a wedding invite too - so looking forward to that.

I'm certainly trying to get DH to catch up on some babysitting time:yes:

on that subject - love the date of your wedding too Kel:)

Nothing new to report here - never usually is when I work, but :hugs: to all looking for their :bfp:, it's a trying time.

Mell
23-11-2007, 06:44
Good morning

Pegs, if K is eating heaps, then i wouldn't worry to much about her weight. She must take after you cause you are tiny your self.

Anggy, i am sure the kids will be fine. It is always so stressfull the first time you leave them. They will have a ball and i hope you guys do to.

Kel, i would make an appointment with the docs again about AF. I don't want to worry you, but that is not normal. If they tell you to wait again, tell them that you want a referral to an OBGYN and get it sorted out :hugs:

Jac, good luck this month and i have everything crossed for :bfp:

Shae, good luck as well. 2008 is a fresh start and it might be just want your bubba is waiting for.

Haylie, Good luck for your first round of clomid. My bestie fell 1st cycle and had a boy and her sister fell 2nd cycle and had a boy so i don't know about it favoring girls.

We had a scary night last night. I had gone to bed about 8pm as i was so tired and sean came in about 8.30 then he woke me up and said, did you hear that, i think there is some one at our door', i didn't hear anything cause i was alseep but then there was a knock again. Our bedroom is right down the other end of the house so we only just heard it. We came out and it was our neighbour wondering if we had heard or seen anything strange today or tonight, we said no. They had been out all day at work then they went to dinner and just got home to find they had been robbed. They took there LCD tv and few other expensive things. They also thought they took there daughters ashes, but the wankers had tipped them out over the floor. ********. It gave me chills, i couldn't sleep after that.

I was home most of the day too, i only went out for about an hour in the morning then we went our for about an hour when sean got home. It scares me to think that it happened while me and kids were home. In our bedroom we have a glass sliding door that goes to the back yard and we normally sleep with it open to let the breeze in, we won't be doing that again. We will be making sure everything is shut and locked everytime we go out now.

I am heading up to Brissie this morning for Bodhi's appointment with our Doctor.

Faithful
23-11-2007, 06:50
Just walking past to say good morning!! :sunshine: Looks like it was a fairly quiet night...

BBS to post properly x

Mell
23-11-2007, 06:53
Morning Jac :flowerz:

Loving Leyla
23-11-2007, 07:26
Morning Ladies

Tasha- I am scared you are going to go to Turkey and forget all about us But I do wish you all the happinness in the world (maybe another bubba one day soon?? hehe can you tell I am clucky?)
This is what I do- I get so inspired to make all these yummy things and so I go and buy all the ingredients. Then I get home and can't be bothered anymore

Oh I could NEVER forget about you guys never! Actually I was thinking I would be trying to look for the net when I got there to let you ladies know that we were safe, and will prob do that. :yes: I would love another bub, but I know it wouldn't be right of me to get pg again when we have alot of sorting out to do like getting a house, getting married and securing his citerzinship. But I would love to say what the heck to, If I got pg in May I would be due Feb 09 and would be a nice age gap between them too. Im debating wether to get that implanom (sp) thing in my arm before I go away or not. lol isn't that always the way, I always buy ingredience to make for tea and cant be stuffed, I get my lil sis to do it shes the lil cook of the house lol.

Morning Jac xx

Hi all..

Couldn't really remember what we've been doing, but the past 2 days I'm sooooo tired and been having this annoying headache
So I'm kinda excited and scared at the same time. I'm not too worried about Olivia, but more of Lloyd, just coz' he doesn't really know them, ykwim? .

Hi Anngy, Hope ur headaches clear up. I think they should be okay hun, worst case they have your number? Hope you have a great time xx

Then again - I'm working on the election on Sat - I do it every election - it's $300 for one day's work, so pretty good, but can be a long day - 7.30 till the count is over - you just hope there aren't many candidates on the card so the count is short. , .

Hey Pegs, How are u hun? Wow that's amazing $300 for the day :smiliedance:not bad at all. Hope u have a good day 2morrow, sounds like fun xx

Good morning
They had been out all day at work then they went to dinner and just got home to find they had been robbed. They took there LCD tv and few other expensive things. They also thought they took there daughters ashes, but the wankers had tipped them out over the floor. ********. It gave me chills, i couldn't sleep after that.
OMG Mel that is really scary :iagree: those ******** :mad: That is just Horrible!!!! Poor guys. I hope Bodhis app goes really well today :fingerscrossed: hopefully they can find out whats going on and he can start getting much better. xx

Feeling a bit queezy this morning, could be lack of sleep.

Have a good day ladies xx

mini munchkin
23-11-2007, 08:52
Morning gals!!

Can't believe I have 5 mins to jump on in the morning!!

Yet another busy morning for me, but I'm not complaining, at least I can be busy!

Feeling hopeless with personals at the moment.... will really try better

Hi Mich! How are you going?

Thanks for asking hun:hugs: I'm ok. A bit flat/stressed at the moment. DH is a bit de-motivated with his study, well everything really... so I feel like I'm running around doing everything. Then he had the hide last night to laugh when he read my 'to do' list and saw I'd written 'read and post on BH':hair: I was ready to kill him. He just doesn't get it. I don't relax in any other way, you guys are it so when I'm not popping in here I'm just on the go.

I had a chat/argument with him last night, but not sure if it helped/if I got my point across...

Luci is good, but boy is she strong willed. (I know I wouldn't want it any other way, but... some times a break would be nice)

Have her in a lovely Family Day Care on a Monday (have had since aug) and I needed her to be in care on a tues too (picked up some more work) we couldn't get her into her monday place so we tried our local ABC centre.. she was there for 3 weeks, and we've pulled her out. She just wasn't happy and it didn't feel right.

Plus I'm working heaps more at the moment (nights so it doesn't really bother her) but it's harder on me.

Mmm, sorry ladies... didn't mean to write that much..

I feel bad, cause you all have much more stressful things going on...

On a brighter note, I've almost got all my 'to do' list done!! And DH and I were talking about when we'll ttc number two. Not until end 08/early 09, but we're really happy with that! And we're saving up for a trip O/S for christmas 09/10 so I pretty excited!

I guess I just want it to be about 8pm on the 5th Dec. I will have finished looking after the b&b and I think that is causing me heaps of stress....

Will bbl to see how everyone's day was!

Rachael
23-11-2007, 09:12
How scary Mell!

Ask your landlords to install a security system:idea::detective:

Morning all :sunshine: Bradley is all good this morning no more bleeding. I did notice last night his lip was a bit swollen but this morning it was looking all good.:flowerz:

KapowSchazam
23-11-2007, 09:40
They took there LCD tv and few other expensive things. They also thought they took there daughters ashes, but the wankers had tipped them out over the floor. ********. It gave me chills, i couldn't sleep after that.

That's terrible, and also very scary for you! I can't believe they messed with the ashes. I mean, their tv and stuff can be replaced - how can people be so low? :nono:

Good luck with Bodhi today! I hope you get it sorted out for good this time! :fingerscrossed:

Mich, don't stress yourself out about doing personals. Personally, I'm just happy to hear how you and little Luci are going! She sounds a lot like my little-but-oh-so-big-personality girl! ;)

MoonstoneMumma
23-11-2007, 10:16
Mell how scary! I would be keeping everything locked as well

Listen to all of our bubs that are clumsy! Makes me laugh. Hope all the bubs heal quick!

Hi Mich (by the way cant remember if i told u i got the photos. ta)

ummmm, cant really think o much else. cant wait to put teh tree up though! I love xmas. Oh i sent off my secret santa today. i put my name on it as the others said to do. it should be there by end of next week. all wrapped and pretty! do we open it when we get it or wait for xmas day???

:tree: :noel: :xmas:

Rachael
23-11-2007, 11:19
I have to buy my SS this weekend and get it in the mail!

Jess - Sent you a PM.

TinyStar
23-11-2007, 11:54

we had one rotten night last night, Mr P was on the floor kicking and screaming at 4am :hissy: not very pretty, no-one was asleep in their normal location after multiple wake ups curtesy of Miss E and it was just a mess. I did the dishes and DH settled Mr P.

Took him to docs this morning as he had a temp, but lo and behold I was told "it's just teeth" :hair:

My 2 are driving me nuts, fighting and arguing, they even argued over the trumpets after I found no less than 4 musical instruments to share.

I'm just knackered, sorry guys.:sleeping:

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 11:56
morning goreous mummas *hugs, kisses and lotsa love* i am feeling very tired again today and i have no idea why. i feel like i can hardly keep my eyes open.

Kel- 3 months?? Are they over looking something? Sorry if I sound nosey hun, just weird to be irregular like that? Do u still have to wait til Dec to have more tests done?

i dont know. i don't have to go back to the doc to get the form for the tests, i already have it. i might just go next wk sometime. hehe, and no i don't think you're nosy!! i have always had irregular periods when i am not on the pill but both times i have gone off the pill to ttc, it has always been 4-6wks. this is so long, i get the cramps and everything but no AF.

Lina was raw with the rash.

Angel is raw with it too, the poor lil cherub. it is better this morning but not all gone yet. by tomorrow i think it should be all ok.

Kel, have you got some chamomile tea?.... Make it up and then let it cool and then 'drizzle' some over her bottom and leave her starkers. Otherwise there's this stuff MD recommended that helps, Solosite also calmaseptine is really good. Sending hugs your way for you both! Love the date for your wedding too!

thanks for the suggestions (that includes everyone) :hugs: we love you too gorgeous mumma.

only thing is I think Mason would just tip the plate/bowl over and just want to play with it.

I didn't know Ady was married before, it is understandable he is a little hesistant to jump right in again. Of course he loves you and is committed 100% but ykwim. Does he have any other kids? (I hope you don't think I am being nosey. Well I kinda am, but only cause I care)

This is what I do- I get so inspired to make all these yummy things and so I go and buy all the ingredients. Then I get home and can't be bothered anymore

Angel does this :laughing: i just tell her no and het her to help me put everything back in the bowl (that's why you don't use messy squishy stuff!!), she has only done it a couple of times.

yep, we met about 2wks after she left. we were just friends and got to know each other for awhile. she used to go overseas with her work alot and the last time she did she came back and only wanted to be with her freinds, she didn't want to see Ady at all. then she said it was over and he tried to get her to go to counselling to work it out, but she didn't want to. he was very hurt by it and it's why i never push anything with him (except the date of our wedding cause i need to know so i can organise stuff when i need too, hehe!!). and no,. no other kids (been there done that before). and i also don't think you're nosy - just sweet that you care so much, xxoo.

hahaha, sounds like something i would do!!

So I'm kinda excited and scared at the same time. I'm not too worried about Olivia, but more of Lloyd, just coz' he doesn't really know them, ykwim?

he will be ok, maybe a few tears but then he will start playing with kids and forget why he was upset :hugs: try to have a good time, you deserve a night out together now and then on your own, xxoo.

Then again - I'm working on the election on Sat - I do it every election - it's $300 for one day's work, so pretty good, but can be a long day - 7.30 till the count is over - you just hope there aren't many candidates on the card so the count is short.

on that subject - love the date of your wedding too Kel.

wow, that sounds like it could be interesting and what a great incentive with the pay you get!! how do you get inot it in the first place??

thanks, you all have to make sure you keep in touch and up to date with your addy's cause you'll all be invited!!

I don't want to worry you, but that is not normal. If they tell you to wait again, tell them that you want a referral to an OBGYN and get it sorted out

We had a scary night last night.

I am heading up to Brissie this morning for Bodhi's appointment with our Doctor.

don't worry, i have been worrying for a while already i just don't let on. i am almost positive something is wrong but not too sure i want to know what yet. i haven't been feeling ery energetic and the littlest things make me upset os not sure i could deal with it just yet.

:hugs: that is terrible. i can't believe someone would do that, especially with ashes. as someone said, that is the lowest of the low.

good luck with Bodhi's appt, i hope it all goes well for you :hugs:

A bit flat/stressed at the moment. DH is a bit de-motivated with his study, well everything really... so I feel like I'm running around doing everything. Then he had the hide last night to laugh when he read my 'to do' list and saw I'd written 'read and post on BH' I was ready to kill him. He just doesn't get it. I don't relax in any other way, you guys are it so when I'm not popping in here I'm just on the go.

don't worry bout personals, we just love to hear from you and see how you're all going, xxoo.

i don't think men do get how important we are all to each other. i know Ady doesn't, he tried to tell me that we would have to get rid of the net if it got too bad 'and i said over my dead body, no way are we disconnecting the internet - what do you expect me to do all day??' they're hopeless sometimes.

Bradley is all good this morning no more bleeding. I did notice last night his lip was a bit swollen but this morning it was looking all good.

:hugs: so glad to hear that Bradley is doing better, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 11:57

we had one rotten night last night, Mr P was on the floor kicking and screaming at 4am :hissy: not very pretty, no-one was asleep in their normal location after multiple wake ups curtesy of Miss E and it was just a mess. I did the dishes and DH settled Mr P.

Took him to docs this morning as he had a temp, but lo and behold I was told "it's just teeth" :hair:

My 2 are driving me nuts, fighting and arguing, they even argued over the trumpets after I found no less than 4 musical instruments to share.

I'm just knackered, sorry guys.:sleeping:

huge :hugs: i hope they start behaving for you soon, xxoo.

where's Myzzie?? and MD??

MoonstoneMumma
23-11-2007, 11:59
Ts - hope your two settle down for you soon :hugs:

TinyStar
23-11-2007, 12:05
thanks guys, Patricks new words for the day are

"MY TURN!"

said as he snatches the horn from Estella............

MD has a work thingy coming up and has been busy with family stuff too, she says hi (I think :bee:)

I think for entertainment this arvo I will put the xmas tree up, I need to do something constructive.:tree:

MoonstoneMumma
23-11-2007, 12:15
im so jealous kim - i wanna put mine up too!!! but we have a front room full of s**t so we cant yet.

Myztik
23-11-2007, 12:24
*jumps up and down* I'm here Kel! Just been flat out. I just read about 6 pages but I dont think any of it really sunk in lol.

It is sooooooooooooo hot here! It's gross.

Had Zac's assembly this morning, it was so cute! They sang two songs and Zac got to say 'the birthdays of the week are..' so he's feeling very important lol. I got some video of it but the camera's in mark's car.
He tried to ask his teacher something between songs and she must've told him to shoosh or wait coz he then decided to sit down for a minute before getting back up and alternated between standing with his arms crossed shooting dirty looks at the teacher or staring into space picking his nose :rolleyes: I have it on video lol.

I'm not happy though. I put my name on the roster at school for today (parent helpers stay for half the day and help with activities etc) and got my grandmother to come watch the assembly then bring Kai back here. Mark was here aswell. At 10:30 I get a phone call, "you have to come home he wont stop screaming" (insert head beating on wall emoticon)
So I had to explain to Zac that I couldn't stay and had to come home, he didn't care coz they were about to have birthday cake but that's beside the point. and I'm supposed to be going out on sunday :rolleyes: should just cancel it now. I give up.

Kai's a grump coz of his teeth.. I have to go get some magnoplasm for his foot today too. He stepped in a massive prickle patch and bits of prickle have stayed in his foot. There's about 20 little puncture marks poor thing. If the magnoplasm doesn't draw them out I have to take him to the doctor coz his little foot is starting to swell and I dont want it to get infected.

ok that's enough me me me, now to go reread..

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 12:32
MD has a work thingy coming up and has been busy with family stuff too, she says hi (I think)

I think for entertainment this arvo I will put the xmas tree up, I need to do something constructive.

oh ok, i remember something bout that now :doh:

good idea for entertainment!! just let em go for it!!

*jumps up and down* I'm here Kel! Just been flat out. I just read about 6 pages but I dont think any of it really sunk in lol..

:wave: hello!!! awww, that's so great that Zac got to feel grown up - how cute :bee: not so great that you had to cancel being on the roster for Zac though. who couldn't handle Kai??

ok, i just checked and i seem to have uploaded new pics of Angel so here they are (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/our%20little%20Angel/) :cloud9: will try to do the pics of her room now!!

Mell
23-11-2007, 13:18
Nel, that is cute about Zac. Don't cancel sunday, Mark will just have to get use to it. Tell him if he starts getting to much, go to your grandma's. Don't take your phone either. Mark will be fine.

Kel, make an appointment soon, it is better to find out what is going on so you can fix it. When was the last time you did a pregnancy test.

Bodhi's appointment went well. He definitely has Asthma and cause the ventilin isn't working he is now on a preventive which is a tablet he has to take every day. His ear are still both infected so he has some AB's to take as well. And cause his op is coming up, the doc put him on a 4 day course of steriods just to get on top of the cough before his op. It just cost me $70 at the chemist

Myztik
23-11-2007, 13:21
glad you got some answers Mell. I didn't know there was a tablet?! Might have to ask about that next time I take Kai.
Hope Bodhi's ear clear up asap too.

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 13:27
Mark got a call from his boss which made him stressy and he couldn't handle Kai. My grandmother kept telling him just to go to work and she'd sort bubba out but no, Mark rings me without her knowing and came and picked me up. She just called before and apologised, said she didnt know he was coming to get me and she's really sorry. She's angry at him too. She looks after Kai frequently and knows what she is doing.

eta- I am mainly upset because once again Zac misses out. I dont want him to ever feel like he comes second to Kai. He was so excited about me being there and all the kids we're loving it..

that's terrible :mad: your poor grndma must feel bad and it wasn't her fault. did you let Mark know that she can handle Kai and that you wren't impressed with him (again :rolleyes:)??

i'm sure Zac doesn't feel that way, he knows that you love him :hugs:

if those piccies don't work can you let me know?? not all of them showed the piccie when i went and checked :hair:

sunshine_kat_86
23-11-2007, 13:32
Hey everyone,. yeh my little girl growing so fast
she walking now and has 10 theeth and wont let go of that pillow . carries it everywhere, if any mums like to meet over xmas in Albany love to catch up.
Hayley

Rachael
23-11-2007, 13:34
The pictures work Kel and she is soo gorgeous! Love the little pigtails.

Nel - You need to have a stern talk with Mark lol ;) Your poor Grandma.

Myztik
23-11-2007, 13:37
oh yeah the pics work for me too Kel. She is just adorable :p

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 13:41
When was the last time you did a pregnancy test.

Bodhi's appointment went well. He definitely has Asthma and cause the ventilin isn't working he is now on a preventive which is a tablet he has to take every day. His ear are still both infected so he has some AB's to take as well. And cause his op is coming up, the doc put him on a 4 day course of steriods just to get on top of the cough before his op. It just cost me $70 at the chemist

i don't know - maybe a month or so ago??

glad Bodhes appt went well :hugs: the ppor lil guy has to be on so much medication though! :eek: OMg i can't believe how much it cost you!!

Mell
23-11-2007, 13:42
glad you got some answers Mell. I didn't know there was a tablet?! Might have to ask about that next time I take Kai.
Hope Bodhi's ear clear up asap too.

The tablets are from age 2 - 5, so you will have to wait a bit longer.

What a bugger about Marks work. I hope his boss is nice and sorts it out for him

Mell
23-11-2007, 13:46
i don't know - maybe a month or so ago??

Why don't you do another test just to rule it out before you go to the docs again, you never know, you may have O'ed in that time.
I know, i can't believe how much it cost me

Myztik
23-11-2007, 13:46
aah ok. They could've told me about them for Zac though, stoopid doctors lol. I had to try get him to drink this foul oral solution that is apparently not used anymore.

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 14:02
Hey everyone,. yeh my little girl growing so fast
she walking now and has 10 theeth and wont let go of that pillow . carries it everywhere, if any mums like to meet over xmas in Albany love to catch up.
Hayley

:wave: Hi Hayley!! nice to her from you!! unfortunately i'm in QLD otherwise i would have loved to meet you!!

The pictures work Kel and she is soo gorgeous! Love the little pigtails.

thanks :hugs: they're cute aren't they?!?! her hair is just long enough now for them to look like lil fountains, hehe!!

Yeah he knows I'm upset. but being the male his is he tried to turn it round and make out like it was a huge drama saying that he'll quit his job blah blah blah..

He did ring me not long ago and said he is going to contact his boss today and tell him he wants to step down as the assistant manager and be transferred back to the Balcatta store.

men huh?!?!

i hope that he can sort something out with his work. at least he knows that he needs to do something to be home more. i think things like this always happen at times when they will test us most :hugs:

oh yeah the pics work for me too Kel. She is just adorable

Why don't you do another test just to rule it out before you go to the docs again, you never know, you may have O'ed in that time.
I know, i can't believe how much it cost me

yeah i thought of that too. i didn't remember to buy one grocery shopping today. i might get one tomorrow if i remember :p

has anyone else's bubbas starting biting yet?? Angel just came up and bit me on my thigh, the lil terd :banghead: it hurt aswell and she's done it a couple of other times to me aswell recently!!

Mell
23-11-2007, 14:03
Poor Zac, yer it is just a small chew-able raspberry flavored tablet, bodhi had one and he didn't mind it. Does he still suffer from it?

Myztik
23-11-2007, 14:06
He is the same as me, we have cold induced asthma so basically it only plays up if he is already sick. I've only needed to give him ventolin maybe 3 times in the last 2yrs.

Myztik
23-11-2007, 14:07
Hayley - I'm not in Albany but my step son lives there with his mum so we usually come down a few times a year!

Kai bit me the other day for the first time in ages, I jumped and scared him and he hasnt tried it since lol. He's still into slapping atm.

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 14:08
ok, here are the bedroom (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/Angels%20room/) pics :) remember that it still isn't painted and excuse the big boxes - they have an air con unit in there that is meant to be in her room except they're trying to charge $800 just to put it in (Ady's mum is paying for it for us). we are thinking of selling it and buying two box air con units instead - my bro can put those in.

aimz
23-11-2007, 14:09
oh Nell that is horrible, i really hope you get some You time soon...... bubbas who are teething and unhappy in general will cry for everyone regardless of whether Mum is there or not.....

:wave:everyone!!

well i just got back from my first counselling session and i am drained soooo tired, it was good but emotional... al will be coming next time.....

sitting at work wondering what to do next, ihave been flat strapped all morning cause one switchboard was down.....

Myztik
23-11-2007, 14:10
Love the new avatar Aimee, it's gorgeous :)

Glad the session went well. There is nothing more draining that talking about emotions.

TinyStar
23-11-2007, 14:48
hi :wave:

my 2 are both asleep! :smiliedance: yay so I'm having some time out phew!

Hi Hayley nice to see you in here, my DD and DS are also pillow obsessed, I'm thinking of getting them personalised ones for xmas.

Poor Zac, I'm sure he understands how much you love him Nel. He sounded very proud at the assembly.

I'm gonna go :chillpill: catch you all later.

Veritas
23-11-2007, 14:59
Great pics Kel.... she is beautiful.... If I was you I would test again before heading to the docs... but thats just me....

TS - Enjoy your time to chill!!!

Nel - Men hey..... sometimes I'm glad its just me... I really don't think I would be able to easily give up being so independent.....

Funniest thing..... P loves her Hi5 xmas dvd except for this one part where Nathan is dressed up as a xmas tree.... she is petrified of it.... I mean runs from the room hysterical shaking sort of petrified.... horrible mummy I am but its a bit funny....

Oh and I just got asked to be in a tasteful nude fundraising calender..... :o.... not sure whether I will do it or not.... god knows why they'd want me flabby mummy bits in it.... :confused:.... all the other girls they've asked are ultra toned too.....

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 15:31
well i just got back from my first counselling session and i am drained soooo tired, it was good but emotional... al will be coming next time.....

:hugs: did you feel like it helped at all?? emotional things like that are always draining :kiss: i'm here if yu need to talk bout anything, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 16:22
Great pics Kel.... she is beautiful.... If I was you I would test again before heading to the docs... but thats just me....

Oh and I just got asked to be in a tasteful nude fundraising calender....

thanks :hugs: i will test again. besides, i'm sure Nay will start msging me soon nagging me to do it :p

i would!! i have done tasteful nudies before. the calendar i was gonna be in never eventuated, but i have all the pics ;) it was fun too!! (but that was pre-baby - still i would do it if i was asked now).

Veritas
23-11-2007, 16:26
i would!! i have done tasteful nudies before. the calendar i was gonna be in never eventuated, but i have all the pics ;) it was fun too!! (but that was pre-baby - still i would do it if i was asked now).

Woo hoo you sexy thing!!! LOL.... I'm leaning towards it.... they have asked Stevie too... could be a little awkward standing around starkers in daylight with someone you once wanted to see nude but what the heck... you only live once hey!!

23-11-2007, 16:51
Hi all. what a day today has been. after a nots so good sleep (lina woke 4 times) been out and about with my mum to DFO, and mt ommaney shops! I got my SIL bday pressie today, as I will be seeing her on sunday, will meet my sister one day next week, and will give her pressie then also. (Im going to be broke by the time xmas finishes)

Mich, lovely to hear from you again. I hope things arent so rushed for you soon.

TS, yay for getting the kids down for a sleep together.

Mel, how scary about last night. Its awful what level people steep down to. rude buggers.

a starkers calender? not for me :p not even many moons ago when my figure was great! :laughing:

has anyone else's bubbas starting biting yet??

had to laugh at this question. sorry kel, Linas been biting for ages. little nippy bites too, but they hurt!!! absolute shocking. little monster girl she is!
Love what you have done with Angels room, the curtains are fantastic!!! And love angels pics, she looks so grown up!

Linas just gone for her 2nd nap (well about 20 mins ago) but I wont let her sleep too long, otherwise she wont go to bed until late tonight. she just crashed it.

Hi Hayley, Im also in Brisbane. :wave:

pegs, how exciting is it to do the poll counts? I think it would drive me insane!

Aimee, glad the session went well. I hope things work out for you.

Nel, Id be furious with Cris if he called me up whilst doing something with the others (he has done so before, but has learnt not to do it again :p) dont cancel sunday.

bbs

23-11-2007, 18:17
Just a quickie.. because I'm tired. I'm seriously so terribly annoyed with the cheek and backchat of some of the kids. Grrr... they're SO rude sometimes, especially as the boys get older... end of the year and all are at the end of their tethers anyway..

I think Cobey's unwell, he whinged and grizzled for two hours since I picked him up from daycare (where he was playing happily, by the way) then when I told him to sit in his chair for dinner he lay on the floor and fell asleep :eek: So I bundled him up, put him into bed and I hope he sleeps all night.

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2007, 19:20
Woo hoo you sexy thing!!! LOL.... I'm leaning towards it.... they have asked Stevie too... could be a little awkward standing around starkers in daylight with someone you once wanted to see nude but what the heck... you only live once hey!!

definately go for it :thumbsup: you never know what could eventuate ;)

Love what you have done with Angels room, the curtains are fantastic!!! And love angels pics, she looks so grown up!

thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: i think it looks good too, will look better when painted. before we can do that though, a new more modern looking door needs to be put on, which my bro is doing, so could be ages :laughing:

yeah, she's growing up too quick *boo hoo*

I think Cobey's unwell

i hope Cobes is ok and not coming down with anything :hugs:

mum_inlove
23-11-2007, 20:25
Hi gorgeous mummas!

How are we all doing tonight? What are u all up to?

I'm sitting here bored and hungry..Lol. We've had dinner, but now I want some dessert, like cookies and cream ice cream. But Grant didn't want to go for a drive to buy one for me, so here I am, sooking. I haven't really say anything to him. All because of an ice cream, how childish, :laughing:.

I took Olivia today to find a dress to wear tomorrow night. I went everywhere and came home tired and empty handed, oh well, there's still tomorrow morning. Hopefully I'll find something then.

Lloyd's throwing tantrums. If we cuddle him, he just screams louder, so we've been putting him in his cot until he calms down. He is either going through a terrible two stage early or he's having an extended one. Oh, we were putting him down for a nap, then I heard he cried so we went in to his bedroom, there he was, stuck on his cot rail. The little bugger tried to climb over. So We're gonna take the rail off and convert it into the toddler bed. It was sooo funny, I wish i got it in the camera now.

Anyway, got a phone call, bbl

honeydew
23-11-2007, 21:09
Welcome Hayley! :wave: Tell us more about your little one.

Kel- Angel's room is looking really good! I actually like the wall colours as they are :yes: But it would be very hard not to want it all pretty and pink.

Aimee- glad your counceling session went well :hugs:

How is everyone else? I read the oodles of pages but can't remember much :o

I am addicted to mcn's!! I have only ordered a few and already I'm hooked :laughing:

23-11-2007, 21:11
:laughing: doesn't take long, H...

Cobey's very hot :( I'm worried about HF&M... initial symptoms include lack of energy (hello, falling asleep on the kitchen floor without dinner, an hour before bed time...) and fever. He's still asleep though.. I've stripped him to just a pj shirt and nappy...
Bleh, I don't want him to miss swimming tomorrow :p

TinyStar
23-11-2007, 21:16
Seek, I'd be stressing too, however Mr P has been the same with his damn teeth. (I actually saw an eye tooth today so :fingerscrossed: this stage doesn't last too much longer) He had 2 big (2 hr) sleeps today, ate not much more than a few tiny teddies and some cornflakes and went to bed early.

He was so cute, I handed him a bottle and he smiled when he took it, ran straight to his daddy and gave him a big "MWAH" kiss goodnight and raced to his bedroom and tried to climb into his cot.

At least I have one child who goes to bed without a fuss.

23-11-2007, 21:19
Aww Star, Cobes does that now too.. I tell him "ni nis" and he waves "Ni Ni" to everyone and takes himself to his cot.. y'day he didn't want to go to bed, so between tears he still managed to give Chris, Becca and I a hug, waved to the dogs and walked (wailing) up the hallway and was quiet when I lay him in his cot! :laughing: he's a git.

I'm hoping it's teeth... but he's got them all now except those two year molars..... so.... maybe he's getting a head start?

TinyStar
23-11-2007, 21:23
Thats funny, Cobes should give E lessons in going to bed, (she is shocking)

Could be early molars, keep an eye on him.

Myztik
23-11-2007, 21:29
Aww Star, Cobes does that now too.. I tell him "ni nis" and he waves "Ni Ni" to everyone and takes himself to his cot..

Sounds like Kai. If he see's me making his bottle he bolts down the hallway yelling 'ni ni's' at the top of his lungs, by the time I get to his room he's climbed up the side and gripping on like a monkey waiting for me.... it's when I lay him down that the screaming starts these last few days:rolleyes:

Did I tell you ladies about Kai's fight with the prickle patch?

going back to read the last 2 pages now :detective:

pegasus
24-11-2007, 01:55
Hi ladies - quick post tonight - early start tomorrow and long day

Re the election - it's sort of fun but stretches into a long day. I got into it at 17, my mum and brother have done them for years and mum got me an expression of interest form - put it in then, then every election they send you out a query if you're interested in this one. DH sort of said - it's one of our days together, and if you figure out if you're there from 7.30 till 9.30 it's a poor hourly rate - hasn't changed much in the last 10years, but heck, it's money we don't have at the moment and it's money outside our budget to add. The prob is whether I can get to any of the hen's night as if I go straight out, K will miss her nighttime bf, and don't think she's missed it before. Then again, she's gone straight down tonight (till now at least :fingerscrossed:) from 8 - which is a huge achievement given her last couple of months!!!:yelclap:

Went to DS's orientation at school today (for kindy) there are 4sets of twins in his year! He thought it was great to be at school and didn't want to leave.

Will see if I get on here tomorrow night - will be late if at all, so otherwise, see you all on Sunday:wave:

Mell
24-11-2007, 04:54
Good morning, god it is early. Bodhi goes hypo on steroids and he only had one dose yesterday and it has already started, 3 more days to go :hair:

Pegs, have fun today, like you say, it is money you don't have and you enjoy it so why not.

Kel, love Angels room, well done.

Nel, i don't think you have told us about the prickle thing yet, you just said he has some in his foot but that was it. Poor chicken.

Seek, i hope Cobes had a good night and he isn't getting sick.

We have a christmas party this afternoon to go to. All our friends get together every year for drinks and a catch up, so it will be good to see everyone again.

Loving Leyla
24-11-2007, 06:47
Morning Mummas :wave:

Mell, Hope u have a great day today, sounds like alot of fun!, Glad they found out what was going on with Bodhi, ouch that is expensive! xx

Anggy lol that's so cute lol. I would be like that to if i cant get what food I want lol. Lol cheeky lloyd trying to climb over his cott lol, I must pull the rails down on leylas cott, see how she goes in the todler bed. Hope u find what ur looking for for Olivia today. xx

Pegs, hope the day isn't too long for you. Hope Miss K is doing well. xx

Kel- Gorgeous pics of angel, I can see alot of both u and ady in her. Her room looks great :thumbsup:

Karrie, Go for it chicky :smiliedance: Should be a heap of fun!! Hope Miss P is well xx

Hi Nel, lol that's so cute about Zac giving the teacher the evil eye, I could just imgaine that how funny. Aww poor Kai, are the prickes out? Did that stuff work? xx

Hope Cobes will be okay today seek, Has he ever fallen asleap like that before?

Hi Kim How are u hun, Aww Mr P is so cute, Hope u are all doing well xx

Hi everyone else :wave:I have proberly forgotten a few things, Hope everyone has a nice day today,

I am just going up to vote early then stop by the shops to get the last of my ss pressie. Maybe take leyla to the new play cafe that has just opened up near me.

bbs xx

Angel'sCandy
24-11-2007, 08:35
I'm sitting here bored and hungry..Lol. We've had dinner, but now I want some dessert, like cookies and cream ice cream. But Grant didn't want to go for a drive to buy one for me, so here I am, sooking. I haven't really say anything to him. All because of an ice cream, how childish

hehehe, that's something i would do!!!

Kel- Angel's room is looking really good! I actually like the wall colours as they are But it would be very hard not to want it all pretty and pink.

thanks!! the walls in the whole house are the same colour - which is why i wanna paint them - i'm sick of them, hehehe!!!

are you ok?? you have been a bit quiet lately :hugs: i hope everything is ok, xxoo.

He was so cute, I handed him a bottle and he smiled when he took it, ran straight to his daddy and gave him a big "MWAH" kiss goodnight and raced to his bedroom and tried to climb into his cot.

awww how cute!! Angel has been dong this for a while. when i see her sleepy signs, i say time for sleeps and she toddles off and gets into her bed - it's so adorable, i love her so much :cloud9:

Re the election - it's sort of fun but stretches into a long day.

hope it's ok today and hopefully you get to go out tonight!! that's pretty good money when it's something that's not expected. i'm gonna out my name down too!! have fun at DS's day today.

Good morning, god it is early. Bodhi goes hypo on steroids and he only had one dose yesterday and it has already started, 3 more days to go

:hugs: it's terrible what they do to kids. i hope he is not too bad, at least Sean is home for the wkend.

have a great time at you get together, xxoo.

Kel- Gorgeous pics of angel, I can see alot of both u and ady in her. Her room looks great

I am just going up to vote early then stop by the shops to get the last of my ss pressie. Maybe take leyla to the new play cafe that has just opened up near me.

thanks!!

i'm waiting for Ady to vote, he'll be home round lunch time so we'll go then. i'm getting my nails done this morning and hopefully i'll finish my Christmas shopping then :yelclap: i wish i had a play centre in my suburb, Angel loved it when we went to the one near Nay's house.

Seek - hope Cobes is ok :hugs: how is he today??

well, bye for now chickadees. love you all, chat later xxoo.

Mother Duck
24-11-2007, 08:48
A whole 'nother thread later and I haven't been able to read a word

:no:

I miss you guys!

Just wanted to pop in to say I look forward to jumping back in again sometime after Wednesday!

Lots of love
Jess

MoonstoneMumma
24-11-2007, 09:12
hey MD - hope your ducklings and mr duck are being good!

seek - hope cobey is ok this morning

ummm, not much new here. dh at work (again) and conman just went down for a sleep.

i cant wait to watch channel 7 tonight to see the election thingy. i am the only one and the world's biggest nerd?

24-11-2007, 09:20
morning all

Mell that was disgustingly early to be on the computer! have fun at your get together this arvo

pegs, i see what your saying with the extra $$$$$ - never goes astray does it.

shea, Im interested in watching tonight also, it will be between snatches on the phone though as sat nights are normally when i chat to my sis in nz.

ducky, missing you in here also.

as soon as lina wakes from her sleep (which shes just falling now) we will be going voting, then i need to finish my ss shopping. im doint it with the girls at work too!

TinyStar
24-11-2007, 09:33
i cant wait to watch channel 7 tonight to see the election thingy. i am the only one and the world's biggest nerd? lol no shea, I will be watching too (we should have gotten together for an election party) but most likely the ABC as Kochie and Ray irritate me so 7 and 9 are out.

I have to clean the flat, put up the chrissy tree (couldn't do it yesterday as someone was always missing and it just wasn't right) and vote.

have a great day girls blokes and kiddos :sunshine:

Angel'sCandy
24-11-2007, 10:59
I miss you guys!

Just wanted to pop in to say I look forward to jumping back in again sometime after Wednesday!

we miss you and love you too :hugs: :kiss:

i cant wait to watch channel 7 tonight to see the election thingy. i am the only one and the world's biggest nerd?

shea, Im interested in watching tonight also

lol no shea, I will be watching too (we should have gotten together for an election party) but most likely the ABC as Kochie and Ray irritate me so 7 and 9 are out.

*can't stop shaking head* OMG, i am SO glad i will be out at dinner tonight. i'm sorry, but it does not interest me in the slightest - i would just rather them put a newsbreak thingy on when all the votes are counted to tell us who won and by how much :laughing:

well, done my Christmas shopping and now the only thing left to get is photo frames and a copy of one of Angel's pixie photos to give to the family members - and also the photo for my Christmas cards - then all done :smiliedance:

Veritas
24-11-2007, 11:10
Morning well afternoon now ladies....

Hope all is well on this fine election day.... I haven't tripped off to make my vote count yet.... do you need to show ID (i forget) cos I haven't changed my enrolment details so I now live in a different electorate...just.... I think.... but if you don't need to show ID thats ok....

Trying to get into more of a routine with madam which seems to be working.... but need to get my body clock sorted.... more often than not I'm jumping into bed at 2am.... not good on days that i work.....

Have fun today pegs.... just checked out the AEC site and might have to think about putting in my name for future elections I think.... money is money... and if you get to spend time with the fam then thats a bonus....

BBL lovely ladies... stinky child...

24-11-2007, 12:14
no idea needed from me :) but i'm in my proper electorate.

Cobey's perfectly well... he woke at 5.30, talked to himself for 10 minutes :ecomcity: then called out to me.
no temp, nothing... so off to swimming :p another rainy day where people don't want to take the kids to an undercover, heated pool... so another lesson with just 2 kids in the pool :) Cobey's really really doing well, his teacher was talking about how he's really responded.. he can 'monkey' along the edge of the pool and turn around under water (as well as hold his breath and kick when pushed along) little water baby.

He's heavily addicted to teletubbies :/

Bessie
24-11-2007, 16:59
Hi lovely mummas!
Well, the party went well, here's a pic of the cake, hope you can guess what it is lol...
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=468439&l=8b263&id=664841971
On Thursday I helped out at DS's school for the morning while DH babysat. I really enjoyed it and as I'm not licensed to teach I'm thinking of getting some relief in soon, but might wait until the new year.
Today we are off to adventure world, for an after hours thing. My bestie got us tickets so it's all free!
Bubba was sick yesterday, about 5 minutes before setting off to school, so I ended up driving covered in :barf:so I could get DD to school! I wiped off the worse but it was pretty foul, and she has been late loads lately so I thought I should....
Congrats on the wedding Kel!
Lol to Cobes being into the teletubbies, DD was really into them 10 years ago, she had a Lala hat and a Po doll. I will have to look the old photos out.
Take care x

Veritas
24-11-2007, 17:11
Top cake Bessie....

Well I did my citizenly duty and cast my vote..... will be interesting to see what the outcome will be.... think it will be a tighter race than most expect.....

Dropped into the shops for a bit afterwards... was almost finished when I got a call over the loudspeaker to return to my car.... my heart sank thinking the worst as you would.... turns out I had parked in a motorcycle park.... I didn't even notice... just went into a park where a car had come out of... stupid thing was that the whole row was signposted with parents with prams... when I pointed it out the security chick said she was going to put her own complaint in.... so all was good!

Saw about 5 cop cars and a police motorcycle in different spots in the space of 5 mins on the way home, so something must have been going on.....

Nothing too exciting happening here.... may have lined up a date for next fri night though???? Maybe.... with an old friend..... very casual though.... so who knows.... not expecting anything out of it but might be a bit of fun.....

Note to everyone.... laminate cupboards are not your friend when it comes to attaching safety latches..... not fun in the slightest....

Well should go do some stuff.... BBL.... :wave:

24-11-2007, 17:47
I have the biggest zit on my chin.

Nice cake Bessie! Now, why can't I add you to facebook? :p

I finished cleaning Cobey's room today (yes, took that long of procrastination) looking forward to theming it in the holidays :D
he can now choose his cot or his bed to sleep in :)

KapowSchazam
24-11-2007, 17:52
i'm sure Nay will start msging me soon nagging me to do it

It's my friendly duty!!! :p :devil6:

Note to everyone.... laminate cupboards are not your friend when it comes to attaching safety latches..... not fun in the slightest....

You screwing them in and the screw won't go through the laminate? If so, mark the spot with a pencil, grab a hammer and decent sized nail, and break the laminate where you need it with the nail! :thumbsup: