View Full Version : No 3 Due 8th July 2008
Lissa7
19-11-2007, 01:50 PM
Just wanted to introduce myself, I'm new to this site!!!
I'm 7 weeks pregnant with no 3 and feeling very sick and soooooo tired. Although I don't think having a 2 & 3yr old helps with the latter!!!!!
Just hoping to share the journey with you all.
Is there any other mums out there pregnant with no3???? Or anyone with 3????? Just wondering what the difference is like.
Hope you are all well and enjoying the journey
:) :babydust2:
sarahsboys
24-11-2007, 07:48 AM
Hi Lissa7, we are expecting no#3 too, due July 15. We have 2 boys at the moment Oscar will be 3 in Feb, and Hugo is 1 in 1 week. Feeling a bit nervous about having 3 under 4. Also have you thought about the pram situation. My two year old at the moment couldnt be usted to walk and not run away, so I am not sure whether to get a toddler seat or a skateboard? Are you going to find out the sex? Hope you are feeling better soon. I have been having terrible heartburn. Speak soon I hope
HouseOfBlues
24-11-2007, 08:42 AM
Hi girls:wave:
we are also expecting #3. Due July 18th.
We also have 2 boys. DS#1 will be 3 in feb and DS#2 is 5mths. THere will be 13mths between no 2 and 3.
I am excited but at the same time a little nervous!
I haven't experienced any symptoms yet. I am hoping I don't get M/S. I had it really bad with DS#1 but not much with DS#2.
Hope to chat to you both soon.
Take care:hugs:
Lissa7
24-11-2007, 01:46 PM
There is a 13mth age gap between my 1st two it was hard in the beginning as Georgia wasn't walking when Sophie was born but now they are the best of friends and never spend a minute apart. That's not to say we don't have some whopper fights!!!! :hissy:
Feeling very off colour and morning or all day sickness has certainly set in as well as being soooo tired. Very hard as you both would know to rest with little people around who are most unforgiving!!!!!!
With the pram situation we have a phil & teds side by side twin so we will just keep that as Georgia likes to walk more often than not these days and I end up using our stroller alot more these days. So will go back to the twin which is fantastic and so much easier as they are both comfy in their own seats.
Look forward to chatting soon, hope you are keeping well too
Melissa :flowerz:
:tree:
sarahsboys
25-11-2007, 05:46 AM
Well it seems we are all in very similar situations. Thanks for your tips about the pram Lissa7. Welcome DoubleTrouble, my eldest boy will 3 in Feb too, can you trust your boy to walk next the pram? Have you thought about what you will do when your bub is born? Its funny how we all have the same sex, is anyone feeling any different this around? Looking forward to talking to you both throughout our pregnancies. Speak Soon:wave:
HouseOfBlues
25-11-2007, 08:27 AM
Lissa7, you poor thing. I know how hard it can be to have morning sickness especially when you have little ones to look after. I hope you start to feel better soon.
Iv'e been trying to rest a little when both boys are down to sleep together. It doesn't always work out that way unfortunately.
Sarahsboys, my eldest won't sit in a pram anymore. He hasn't since he was about 2. It makes it hard when we need to go out to the shops etc.
I am going to get a maclaren double stroller for when bub comes along. I want something really lightweight and I have heard the maclaren are.
I woke up this morning feeling a little queezy. I don't know if it si the M/S kicking in or just the fact that I was hungry.
I am really hoping I don't get bad M/S as I don't have anyone around to help me with the kids. DH is a great help when he is home but he works 6 days a week and usually doesn't get home until 6-6.30 at night.
:fingerscrossed: we all feel great!
Take care and I hope you are both well.
mummasbubbas
25-11-2007, 08:31 AM
Hi girls, well I have two little girls, aged 5 and 3. And we are all very excited about the baby. We weren't going to tell the girls initially until around the 12wk mark but my dh was so excited we weren't able to keep it in. So fingers crossed it all goes well.
Not feeling any symptoms except for some tummy twitching and tender bbs. I didn't get morning sickness with my other two and don't think I am going to with this one either. I have an u/s on the 30th Novemeber so that will be something to look forward to. This will be our last baby.
sarahsboys
25-11-2007, 08:47 AM
Welcome mammasbubbas, congrats on your pregnancy. (are you secretly hoping for a boy? We are hoping for a girl, but since my dh is one of 3 boys I dont like my chances) We haven't really told anyone we are pregnant yet, we plan to do so on our son's first bday which is next sunday. I will be glad when the secret is out, although I will only be 8 weeks (we havent had any problems with my other pregnancies :fingerscrossed:) I am already showing and finding it hard to hide. Hope everyone is feeling good today.:wave:
HouseOfBlues
25-11-2007, 08:59 AM
Hi mummasbubbas:wave: Congrats!
Make sure you let us know how the u/s goes. I'm am seeing my ob on the 21st of dec so it will be a nice xmas pressie for us to get to see bub!
He, he,he!
Sarah, I just noticed our boys share the same birth date in feb! How funny!
sarahsboys
25-11-2007, 09:30 AM
Thats so funny doubletrouble! Will you be finding out what you having this time?? I cant wait to find out, I cant believe how much I have popped out already!! Hope its not twins (was just reading that they are more common in your 30's :doh:)
mummasbubbas
25-11-2007, 10:27 AM
Welcome mammasbubbas, congrats on your pregnancy. (are you secretly hoping for a boy? We are hoping for a girl, but since my dh is one of 3 boys I dont like my chances) We haven't really told anyone we are pregnant yet, we plan to do so on our son's first bday which is next sunday. I will be glad when the secret is out, although I will only be 8 weeks (we havent had any problems with my other pregnancies :fingerscrossed:) I am already showing and finding it hard to hide. Hope everyone is feeling good today.:wave:
Well I sorta am hoping for a son for my hubby as I already feel a bit spoilt having two gorgeous girls! But to be honest I couldn't ever imagine a boy baby growing in there, not after two girls.
DH and I struggle TTC so we just wanted one more baby to complete our little family, so we don't care what we are having.
We will be finding out whether we are having a girl or a boy this time as the last two times we opted not to find out. This being the last one we want to experience everything that we haven't already.
Double Trouble I will definately let everyone know how we go with the u/sound. I suspect that we only have one in there as my beta levels seemed to show the normal range for a singleton.
I am quite a small person and don't carry alot of extra weight, but already I feel that my lower tummy is starting to pout a bit. Do you think that it is because of our third pregnancy? With my 2nd pregnancy I was starting to look pregnant by the 10th week but I thought that was because there was only 12mths from my DD's birth. This time there is 3yrs. Anyone else noticed any changes?
Lissa7
25-11-2007, 12:09 PM
Afternoon girls :wave:
We have an ultrasound on Thurs will be 8 1/2 weeks so looking forward to seeing the little heart beat. will make this M/S all worthwhile. We are taking Georgia & Sophie so they can see the littleone and thought it might help them to understand a little better too. Will let you all know how we go, can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have actually lost 4 kilos as I have been so sick but I do have a little bump and you girls are right it is hard to hide, lucky for the loose clothing fashion and the big maxi dresses this summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Not going to find out what we are having, don't really want to spoil the suprise and after a 2yr struggle with no1 I know I am soooo lucky to be pregnant with no 3, as there was a time when we didn't even know if we would get one. I can understand the temptation though.
Hope you are all well on this cloudy Sunday (in Geelong anyway)
Take care & talk soon
HouseOfBlues
26-11-2007, 07:24 AM
Thats so funny doubletrouble! Will you be finding out what you having this time?? I cant wait to find out, I cant believe how much I have popped out already!! Hope its not twins (was just reading that they are more common in your 30's :doh:)
Yes we will be finding out what we are having. We did with the two boys. I'm not good with suprises, I can't help myself!
I figure whether you find out at 20 weeks or at 40 weeks it still comes as a surprise!
sarahsboys and mummasbubbas, I have popped out heaps already. I definately think you pop out sooner with each pregnancy. I already look about 4mths. We were wanting to keep it a secret until I was 3mths, but I think people are going to guess before then.
I am hoping it's not twins either! My DH brother has twin girls but I think twins run on the girls side if I am right?
Lissa7, how exciting for your little girls to see bubba! Are they excited about having a new baby?
:hugs: I hope your m/s eases up. Do you have anyone to help you out with the girls? It must be hard on you.
I'm feeling well today. I will be 7 weeks on thursday. I usually get the m/s right when I hit 6 weeks. I don't have it yet so hopefully it stays away.
Has anyone started buying anything yet? I haven't but will shortly, i can't wait! I love buying baby things!
Lissa7
26-11-2007, 11:40 AM
Hi double trouble girls are very excited especially Georgia who is 3yrs she thinks she has a baby in her tummy and I have to kiss it all the time, and yesterday Sophie who is 2yrs put her own little toy bubba under her t.shirt!!!! Scary how early they learn these things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think it will be nice for them to see the littleone on the ultrasound so then they can understand a little more, just keeping them quiet about it won't be easy I think!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feeling the M/S bad today it's the 1st day I have felt like :barf: although I'm trying my best not to, just having some chicken noodle soup at the moment so hopefully that will work for a little while anyway.
Look forward to chatting soon girls
sarahsboys
26-11-2007, 03:04 PM
So sorry to hear you are not feeling the best today Lissa7. Did you get m/s with your girls? Mine seems to get worse with each pregnancy, not that it is that bad, I know a lot of people suffer terribly. Just have awful heartburn it seems from the moment of conception, very strange..... (I read that it is a symptom of carrying a girl :smiliedance:, but probably just wishful thinking on my part)
Doubletrouble, I am with you with the whole buying thing, even though I have two boys I went out and bought all new newborn clothes for Hugo before he was born, just cant help myself, they are just too cute...
Hope everyone is having a good monday, and hope to talk soon:wave:
mummasbubbas
29-11-2007, 07:55 AM
Lissa7 hope the u/s goes well for you today.
I have mine tommorrow. I will be 6wks and 5days so fingers crossed we get to see the baby's heart beating away. I think they will still be able to see it at this stage.
My mum and my sister have noticed my belly. It is almost like I have been holding my tummy in and then all of a sudden I let it out. I really believe it has to do with the muscles relaxing etc as my tummy just above my belly button has that slight curve shape to it also. I'm normally a size 8 and I think before I'm 8weeks I will have no chance of getting into any of pants. But I am soo looking forward to it. I am very excited to think that I will look pregnant very soon!
Hope everyone is coping with there m/s, I have never really had it. I have had an off feeling or if I don't eat I'm going to be sick feeling but I don't know if that is morning sickness.
HouseOfBlues
30-11-2007, 07:00 AM
how did your u/s sound go lissa? I bet it was exciting seeing little bub! I hope it all went well.
Good luck today mummasbubbas, let us know how you go too.
I know what you mean about tummy getting bigger. I already look about 4mths. I think a lot of it has to do with being bloated. I really can't hide it for much longer!
I have been feeling a bit queezy here and th3ere but not sick as yet.:fingerscrossed:
I have to wait until 21.12 before i get to have an u/s and see my bub.
Chat to you soon.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.