View Full Version : Townsville Monday Meet Up.....

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-11-2007, 08:22
Thought I would start a thread for Monday meet ups for those that are interested......

Ok so today is Monday :) ...LOL... and yes there is a meet up on today :smiliedance: ...

2.15 -2.30 ish I will be at ***PM OP for details*** for those who wanna come and have a play..suitable for all ages and indoors if its raining !!!

Come have a coffee and chat and lewt you littlies run free.

Normally there are very few if any other people there at that time so we pretty much get the place to our selves :thumbsup: ..

I have a bright red stroller for anyone who hasnt met before...

PM me if you need more details if not i will see you this arvo...

Oh and this does not relpace thursday meet ups but just gives us an extra day out and about for those that wanna come.

Hope to see a good turn out..

Chat soon xoxoxoxo

neeky
19-11-2007, 08:30
sorry we couldn't make it last week, things were just ridiculously crazy.
we wont be able to make it again today have to wait for a bed to be delivered sometime today.
I will do my best to make it next week tho!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-11-2007, 08:33
No problems Neeky...look forward to seeing you both next week..I know how you feel last week was like mayhem for us too !!!!

youngmumof1
22-11-2007, 14:30
hey ya,
sorry haven't been on here in ages, will try to come will just have to see what happens, cause in the middle of packing and moving now!!!!!
will send ya a sms when the days get closer kristi and let ya no if i can make it or not...
hope all is good and will chat to u soon
jem
xx :sunshine:

proudmama
22-11-2007, 21:41
hey kristi - sorry i've missed the last few weeks but things have been nuts at our house - but i am definitley on for monday coming if all is still happening

it's weird i've only been to a few visits and already i felt lost of the last few weeks coz i haven't been able to come - i must need the outting more then i realised he he he

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-11-2007, 09:34
Hi ladies all is deffinately on for today at ***PM OP for details***..about 2.15 to 2.30 ish I should be there as per normal after DD's nap...

Hope to see a few of you there...with all this rain I am busting to let Eloise stretch her legs for a while LOL..and i need a coffee :laughing:...

proudmama
03-12-2007, 10:27
we still on for today - well i'll be there even if it just for the coffee and to get out of the house - i was couped up at home all weekend and i need to look at something different

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-12-2007, 12:02
I wont be able to make it today Eloise has yet another head cold :hair:.....ahhhhhh hurry up immunity and build already:laughing: !!! Poor little munchkin...have fun any way :wave:

bAaM
04-12-2007, 15:27
Hi guys Can we come next monday? I'm only new up here, we got here 2 weeks ago and i don't have any friends yet.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
04-12-2007, 15:44
Everyone is most welcome to come to Monday meets :hugs:..Welcome to townsville mummasnugglepot..canit wait to meet you next week !!!!

proudmama
04-12-2007, 19:19
what happened to everyone yesterday - it's alright me and michael had some fun - i actually let him loose in the toddler area and he had a blast (there was absolutely no one there yesterday he he he so he was kingpin and loved it) and i actually got a decent coffee that i got to finish yahoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kristi - hope eloise is feeling better

and mummasnugglepot we look forward to meeting you - welcome to townsville - i new here too and so far it's treating me pretty well

ONLY 21 SLEEPS TO GO TIL SANTA :xmas:

proudmama
10-12-2007, 08:21
are we still on for today - if so i may be a little bit late - i have a doctors appointment at 1 but you never know how long they'll take

15 SLEEPS TIL SANTA:tree:

SaraJ
10-12-2007, 08:35
Morning girls,

The girls and i won't be there today. Brent had to take my car to work today so i am without a vehicle.

Kristi was going to post about this weeks thursday meet but she has been quite tired lately so i will do it fo her. Hope you don't mind Kristi.......So anyways......

For those who don't know, Susan will not be at the meeting till after New Years so Kristi and I are going to go to ***PM OP for details*** this Thursday. Everyone is more than welcome to join us.

Hope to see you all there.....I am quite looking forward to it!

Take Care!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-12-2007, 09:50

Yep on for sure today...well i will be there anyway LOL..i need a coffee and Miss 2 needs to burn off some excess energy :smiliedance:...

We will be there at about 2.15 - 2.30 ish this afternoon once Eloise wakes up from her midday nap.

Hope to see a few of you there we have a new friend joining us today and it's her little mans Birthday !!!!! Hi Alicia :wave:...

Chat soon...:sunshine:

bAaM
10-12-2007, 10:42
we will be there today I'm taking DS to see the "Bee movie" and then we will head over there its his bday today so he will love it.
Cn't wait to meet you all, you wont miss me i will have a pink top and white skirt and have bub as well.

See you there.

Alicia

MummaBear03
11-12-2007, 18:59
:crying:I'm so upset at missing that post yesterday! DD and I had the day at home too which isn't the usual thing for a Monday so it would have been great fun. Is it usuallly at Maze Mania, or will there be a post on here each week saying where it is?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
11-12-2007, 19:19
Hi there MummaBear03 :wave:

Yep ***PM OP for details*** is a constant monday meeting place and we would love to see you there if you can make it next time.

I try to post every Saturday to confirm detail for Monday each week incase the meet place or time changes.

So keep an eye out for this thread :D

bAaM
11-12-2007, 19:33
Hi girls had a great time on monday.
Was so good to meet some other mums, we will be there next monday if its on.

Alicia

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-12-2007, 06:00
Hey ladies.... :wave:

Eloise and i will be heading to ***PM OP for details*** at the normal time of 2.30 today if anyone wants to come join me for a coffee and let the kiddies have a play.

Hope to see some friendly faces there :flowerz:

xkwzit
17-12-2007, 21:21
Just interrupting for a minute. We have, in the past, had problems with uninvited guests at meets. Can I ask you not to post the full details of a meet on the forum? I have deleted all reference to the location, if you would like to join the townsville mum's please PM kristi and she can let you know where. This will ensure that only hub members get the full meet details. Thanks.

As you were :)

MummaBear03
06-01-2008, 13:34
I've sent a message asking about joining in but haven't heard back. I'm not entirely sure I know how to use this site yet so maybe i'm doing something wrong. Can anyone give any information or is there anyone else I can message regarding this?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
06-01-2008, 14:54
Hi I am so sorry i ahve been so slack with checking my in box sorry !!!!!

I will go and PM you the details now...

We havent met for a few weeks cause of Christmas and New years and people being away but....

January 14th we should be all back around so we can start the meet up again then !!!

Any one wanting info for the 14th please PM me and I will will let you know time and place....

Cheers :wave:

neeky
09-01-2008, 09:35
hi ladies.
sorry ive been so slack. the 14th will be my last chance for a very long time to go to a monday meet so i will have to come then.
kristi i'll message you closer to the time. hopefully i will remember. i better put it on the calendar, and then put the calendar on the wall :laughing:

Jack2006
10-01-2008, 08:37
Kristi,

I am keen for the 14th too. I have now got rid of all my visitors that have been here since Isabelle was born and we FINALLY have the house back to ourselves.... Now I have the time, I can't wait to start coming along to meet ups again!!

Rach

neeky
12-01-2008, 17:20
sorry i wont be able to make it on monday, have so many things to get done! I will have to settle for trying to meet people on weekends!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-01-2008, 14:20
Hi girls I have had lots of PM this week from ladies really wanting to come to the Monday meet up but not being able to start on the 14th or not being available in the mornings so as it looks like there would only be 2 of us there tomorrow I thought maybe we could start things back up next week at the normal time of 2.30pm if thats ok ???

So MONDAY 21st 2.30pm at the regular spot (PM me if your unsure where that is) will be our first meet up for the year....

Sorry for the late notice...and I also forgot I have a pregnancy check up at 10 am tomorrow too :o..which mean poor Rachel would be on her own at the meet up which is no fun for Jack or Isabelle :laughing: !!!

Chat soon and I hope the following week we can get a good turn out now that we are all more settled and organised after christmas hehehehe.....

proudmama
14-01-2008, 00:22
hey girls long time no chat - how was the chrissy break for you all? - can't wait to catch up and have a coffee and michael would soooo love to look at anything but our lounge room walls

so the 21st were back on track? i'm assuming they time and place are still the same? if not can someone pls pm me

TTFN - catch you all soon

Jack2006
14-01-2008, 09:17
Kristi

Don't worry about me being there alone as I am now unable to go anyway and was just coming online to PM you when I saw that it was cancelled! So I will see you guys next Monday or this Thursday at the meet up (if there is one).

Rach

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
20-01-2008, 19:46
Just a quick reminder to let anyone who is interested know that tomorrows meet deffinately on....

2.30 pm at the normal spot..if you need more details please PM me ..

Hope to see you there :wave:

MummaBear03
21-01-2008, 19:17
Damn! I should have checked this sooner! I thought it was on in the morning until school goes back :(

Oh well, I'm assuming it's not on next week due to the public holiday? Or is it still going ahead? I am tied up mornings for the next few weeks but afternoons will be awesome. We'll be at the next meeting for sure.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-01-2008, 13:51
Bugger MummaBear03 i was hoping to see you there :goodvibes:....

Next week will probably be a non week due to the public holiday but the following week will be a deffinate again for 2.30 at the normal spot...I may or may not be there just cause I dont fly back in to Townsvill till 12 pm that day but will try my hardest to be ther by 2.30 providing flights arent delayed but if not I will deffinately be back the following week :wave:

MummaBear03
23-01-2008, 14:17
We'll both be there smiling and ready to play, hopefully we'll see you there. I can't believe January is coming to an end! It'll be February before we get to meet you :eek:

SaraJ
23-01-2008, 18:11
Yeh i reckon itll be around feb before i will make a Monday meet!! Yet to make it to one actually!

meggs
24-01-2008, 15:43
Hey Sara!!!
It's Megan we met Tues...at least we will know each other!!!! Hope you have had a good week, cant wait to see Briley and Colby again!!! Im going away so prob wont make a get together until the second week in feb...:(

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
31-01-2008, 06:46
Hi just a quick one from me...

I wont be able to make it Monday :(....

On a happier note I am of to Brisbane for 4 days :smiliedance:..its my last chance at freedom before bub #2 comes :laughing:..I am going down for a wedding and baby shower.

So see you all the following week at the normal time and place..PM me for details and i will let you know where and when when I get home next week if your unsure.

See Ya :wave:

SaraJ
31-01-2008, 07:57

Kristi - Have a great time hun!

Meagan - It was really lovely to meet you too! Can't meet to meet up again!

We won't be there on Monday either i am afraid! Soon enough!

Hope you are all well

Take Care!

MummaBear03
01-02-2008, 18:36
Sorry guys, we won't be there next Monday :( due to unforeseen circumstances. Hopefully we'll be there the following week. So sad about this, each week I've been hoping to make it and haven't been yet :rolleyes:

proudmama
05-02-2008, 09:54
howdy ladies - i know it's been a couple of weeks but all the hub bub has passed and it's back to realty - so hopefully i'll see you all on monday - looking forward to it

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
11-02-2008, 07:53
HI ladies just a quick post to let you all know that this afternoon is deffinately on if your willing to leave the house in this rain :rain:....

This sort of weather makes Eloise go crazy at home so a play date a the Maze is deffinately much needed....

Place and time are the same as always but PM if your unsure :wave:

meggs
11-02-2008, 17:09
Heya,
Sorry I couldnt make it today...had to work otherwise would have been there...much rather hung out with all of you then 25 prep kids!!!!!

meggs
18-02-2008, 14:39
Hey Ladies,
It has been very quiet on here....obviously no ge together today...hopefully will see you next mon if anything happens:)

proudmama
19-02-2008, 07:42
hey meggs - sorry haven;t been on much - i've been swamped so the internet tends to get a back seat at the mo - i'm fairly sure that i'll be there next week so hopefully i'll see you then

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-02-2008, 14:17
Hey girls sorry...

Yep next Monday Eloise and I will deffinately be there, with the rain this week and me being a little uncomforable I just couldnt make it sorry and I forgot to post :o.....

Hope you can come, Eloise will need some playtime for sure by then LOL !!!

proudmama
19-02-2008, 16:21
hope you girls don't mind but i meet a girl on my space and she is desperate for some company so i said she could tags along on mondays - her names Jess 23 and has a DD Isabella whos 9mths - i meet her on monday just gone and she seems really nice - see you all next week

meggs
19-02-2008, 16:26
oh cool...glad I wont be the only newbie!!!!! I sooo cant wait to meet you all:)

MummaBear03
19-02-2008, 16:36
I actually went to the wrong place yesterday :o but I had a girlfriend up from Brissie with her bub so I invited her along too. Quiet but nice. I'll make sure I've got the right place next time though :laughing:

bAaM
24-02-2008, 12:40

Is there a meet tomorrow, DF has the day off so he can pick up DS so me and bub can come?

Alicia

MummaBear03
24-02-2008, 17:13
I'll have to check finances. If there's enough money in my account I'll be there with Miss 4 :)

bAaM
24-02-2008, 22:36
What time is it 2:30????

proudmama
24-02-2008, 23:42
BaAm and mummabear03 don't know about anyone else but i'll be there and yes it's about 2.30pm

looking forward to seeing you all

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-02-2008, 07:25
Morning ladies....

Eloise and I will be there with bells on !!!!

2.30pm and if your not sure of the location please PM me and I will be more than happy to give tou the address..for everyone one else it's just the normal meeting spot.

Cant wait to see you all this arvo for a chat and a coffee...oh and the kids have play :p !!!!

Kristi
xoxoxox

meggs
25-02-2008, 07:55
Morning All,
Just a quick post to say I prob wont be there as Im working I finish at 3 so will see how tired I am.... Have a great time!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-03-2008, 11:59
Hey there laides.....

We have decided at the last meet to do Mondays every second week cause ther are so many other meets running each week now...

So next Monday meet is the 10th march..please message me for details via PM !!!

Had a great turn out last time so hope to see you all agin this time !!!!

bAaM
10-03-2008, 08:55
Morning Girls,

We cant make it today, DS finishes school at 2:30 then DP will be finished work between 3-4 and i need to pick him up.

But if you would like to come here instead of the original place your more then welcome, maybe round 1 just PM me.

Alicia:flowerz:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-03-2008, 11:19
Sorry grils I am not comming today either nor can I make it to Baam's house but thanks for the invite chicky !!!

I am having those pesky pre labour pains again and just have no motivation to do anything really LOL..sorry !!! Just need a day of feet up and resting.

Catch you all later probably Thursday at this stage provided everything settles down if not deffinately next fortnight at the normal Monday meet !!!!

proudmama
10-03-2008, 11:44
for those who still want to go today - michael and i will be there we just wont get there til about 3pm

bAaM
10-03-2008, 11:51
ohhhh Kristy sound promising:smiliedance:

proudmama
16-03-2008, 20:46
hey girls we got anything happening tomorrow - PM me if things change

proudmama
30-03-2008, 14:51
anyone up for a meet tomorrow - i'm open at the moment of any time - let me know and i'll see what we can cook up

bAaM
30-03-2008, 20:16
A morning meet would suit us if you want to do something.

proudmama
31-03-2008, 01:41
morning meet sounds good - sorry so late johm hi-jacked the computer - say around 10?? name the place and we'll be there

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
31-03-2008, 07:58
I am carless today so have fun girls and hope to see you guys later in the week instead:D

proudmama
31-03-2008, 09:35
i'll be at our usual place from about 10.30-11am until whenever if anyone needs a coffee or chat (or just needs to escape he he he)

Shauna
31-03-2008, 09:36
Oh kristi thats no fun so i guess you wont want to meet us later on :-( Hope your keeping well havent heard from you in a while, take care all of you xxx

proudmama
06-04-2008, 18:53
just curious if anyone is interested in doing anything tomorrow

bAaM
06-04-2008, 19:51
Oh hi jody i'm keen, I will have Andrew so we will need to get out of the house.

What have u got in mind?

meggs
06-04-2008, 20:11
Heya,
I might be up for it depending what time and how I feel...as you can imagine with 4 days to go it is getting rather uncomfortable....:)

bAaM
06-04-2008, 20:16
:smiliedance: Meggs its been very uiet latley normally just me and jods, we must smell :laughing: But i suppose most of u have excuses its not like you are doing nothing.Haha

meggs
06-04-2008, 20:26
haha actually I am doing nothing...when im not at the hospital!!!! :laughing:

Shauna
06-04-2008, 21:46
Oh sorry guys im being unsocial :laughing: im just not ready to venture out by myself with the 2 boys :( its scary....

So my most sicerest apologies, my hats off to olivia who is getting out and about though!!

bAaM
06-04-2008, 21:54
Thats ok shauna:hugs:

But You know we are here to help.:yes:

For anyone else that wants to join us, Jody are going to brave our usual spot cause i will have Andrew, We will be there around 9ish to get a table.

proudmama
06-04-2008, 21:55
thats cool shauna - i'm sure we all understand - and if you ever looking for company just give us a bell

meggs
07-04-2008, 11:24
Hey Girls...Sorry I wasnt there this morning I didnt get the details til now...had my hospital visit all morning so couldnt make it in the morning anyway...hope it was fun!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-04-2008, 11:51
I am sorry too girls...I cant drive at the moment, way too sore and uncomfortable..hoping this baby comes today cause I dont know how much longer i can do this for, really starting to get run down now....

Promiss as soon as I pop I will be back in action as pernormal..I miss my monday coffee :p and great company !!!!

proudmama
07-04-2008, 23:28
it's perfectly understandable ladies - we all know what you going through - just remember to shout out if you need anything - even if it's someone to run to the store for you lol :laughing:

proudmama
13-04-2008, 09:16
anyone interested in a meet tomorrow - school holidays will be over so our usual place should be back to normal - let us know

proudmama
13-04-2008, 17:09
i'll be at the usual place from 9.30am if anyone wants to join me

bAaM
13-04-2008, 17:14
Hey Jod I would come but Bub and I are sick.

BTW school doesnt go back till tuesday and i cant wait.

tiggerturnip
13-04-2008, 20:14
hey :wave:

i would love to come but i dont have any kids tomorrow so it might not be such a good idea for me.

but we could try and do something on another day

proudmama
27-04-2008, 16:43
i don't know about anybody else but my little toerag NEEDS to burn some energy so Jess, Bella, Michael and myself will be at our usual place from about 9.30ish tomorrow morning if anyone would like a timeout from the kids for an hour or so

and for anyone new who would like to come i have a bub hub ribbon on my pram and we'll probably be around the front area so we should be easy to find

hope you all had a glorious long weekend

bAaM
27-04-2008, 16:58
We cant come tomorrow, i really need to pack.
Hey how did Jess go with the house??

proudmama
18-05-2008, 23:40
just wanted to let people know that if they are looking for something to do tomorrow morning JEss, i and the kids are headin to our usual spot at around 10am - pm me if you need more details

meggs
20-05-2008, 14:31
Hey Jody...
sorry we didnt make it yesterday...will have to catch up soon!

proudmama
22-06-2008, 17:00
just wondering if anyone was interested in a meet up tomorrow - i know it's a bit late notice sorry (so i suppose anyday this week - par wednesday - would be good) - need to distract the kid from the fact his nanna left today - mm or l are good for us ( and they have coffee) - or even a park and i can bring they coffee lol

Just thought i'd ask :) Hope you all have a fabulous week :goodvibes: