View Full Version : how is everyone?
candiee
17-11-2007, 09:11 AM
Just thought i'd start a thread so we can keep up to date on how everyone is feeling.
it's so great to come on here and be able to have a whine about everything, as we are all going through the same thing and i know my family is already sick of me complaining.
atm i am feeling bloated and tired, just don't have any energy to do much, anyone else like this?
BeautifulBoys
17-11-2007, 11:40 AM
Just thought i'd start a thread so we can keep up to date on how everyone is feeling.
it's so great to come on here and be able to have a whine about everything, as we are all going through the same thing and i know my family is already sick of me complaining.
atm i am feeling bloated and tired, just don't have any energy to do much, anyone else like this?
Yes im nearly 3months preg now & still get very tired my DS is nearly 2 so im running after him aswell.. think im alot more moody this time but that could be tiredness & all those hormones! my DH notices..:laughing: haha too bad.. its part of it all... I feel gd otherwise no M/S just bouts of nausea @ times but i didn't get M/S with DS either, I only complain to my DH.:laughing:
DeeJay
17-11-2007, 03:41 PM
Well DH is definately sick of me complaining. I am sure he thinks it is all in my head.
I still have a horribly sick feeling all day which gets really bad at times and other times is just there. I haven't thrown up since Thursday lunch time which is good.
Having trouble eating though, can't seem to stomach even thinking about food, even though I know I feel better with something in my stomach. Breakfast is the hardest, toast is too dry and butter makes me feel squirmy, I can't stand milk at the moment either!
I am so totally NOT interested in the bedroom at the moment. Poor DH! I do feel sorry for him, it's not that I don't want too, I just don't feel like it if you know what I mean.
And soooo tired all the time too, I have patches where I just have to lay down and close my eyes.
My poor 2 yo DD, is doing so well and being so good even though she doesn't understand.
Other than all that I'm good! LOL:rolleyes:
mumofsamuel
17-11-2007, 06:37 PM
ALRIGHTY THEN!!! It appears I have an opportunity to whinge without being told to "shut up" so I am going to grab it by both of my shaking constantly-hungry hands and RUN WITH IT!
I am there with Deejay about the m/s - "sometimes it's bad and other times it's just there" - THAT IS IT! The perfect way to describe it - but it is NEVER GONE completely. It's like one of those friends that gets annoying after too long. You know it's good that you're sick because hey! - YOU'RE PREGNANT! After all, this is what you've signed up for, right? But whhoooo hold up there - IT JUST WON'T LET UP FOR JUST TEN MINUTES??? :crying:
I feel like there is not much time in the day left that I am not eating. When I stop, I feel sick so I keep on eating. It's like a bottomless pit! I am worried I will no longer be a size 10.... although no weight gain yet and have been eating like a pig for about a month - where is it all going? Am I going to give birth to Mini Me from the Austin Powers movies?
And about the bedroom stuff - HELLO THERE MAMA! Me too - not only does my DH complain about ME complaining, but about how it seems I have gotten what I want from him, and off to the scrapheap he goes. It's not like that (although it certainly appears so!) and I feel bad...:yes: so bad.....
Oh and there's the d/c - don't want to say that yucky word as I fear it would be TMI so I am hoping that's the right abbreviation for it. If not, I've just invented a new abbreviation. Let me just say thanks to liners! Get my drift? TMI, eh? Sorry...:eek:
Thank you ladies for allowing me to let it all out. I hope you are all feeling better soon. Please share your stories too - they might make me feel better!
I have no energy and now have to get up and clean my house for an open. I am selling my house and am sick of cleaning when I don't have the energy. Poor me... :crying: Next I will have to pack.... :mad:
Hugs to you all. :hugs:
dondons
17-11-2007, 07:52 PM
Well girls, I'm with you. My ms seems to has eased slightly (nearly 11 weeks) but like you said, its ALWAYS there, I'm never free from it.
Luckily its not quite so overwhelming. My DP has been great but there was no love in the bedroom for quite a few weeks (aside from ms there is the quite amazing fatigue that goes with it) and I think he was getting a bit put out.
Its also nice to chat to people who really understand. DP tries to give sympathy but if you havent experienced it before you just dont know what its really like!
I've come to the conclusion (and I think I've offended some people when I've said this) but I just dont enjoy being pregnant! I get sick (last time was sick for 20 weeks), I get a sore groin and hips, my frizzy hair stays frizzy and my rough skin stays rough :cool: So much for the pregnancy glow! :confused: I would prefer to put an order in and pick it up 9 months later! I would go thru 3 labours to avoid pregnancy! :yes:
Oh well that's my dramatic outburst for the day!
Take care everyone, we will all feel better tomorrow:wizard:
Milk_Monkey
18-11-2007, 09:05 AM
Well i am well and truely exhausted. i got a cold sore, which i always get when im stressed and run down. But the past few weeks have been really full on - one thing after another. I think things should calm down a bit between now and christmas though.
I too, am not particularly interested in the bedroom department. but i have been making a bit more of an effort the past couple of weeks.
Just hang on girls, not too much longer and we'll all be in the second trimesters!
Butterflies&Hurricanes
18-11-2007, 07:44 PM
Oh I so know how you all feel about not being interested in the bedroom department!! Poor DH!! I was the same when pregnant with DS. Sex drive all came back in the second trimester... Bring it on I say! I'll bet DH is thinking the same thing. Its just a shame it gets harder and harder the bigger our bellies get!
mandiii20
19-11-2007, 07:47 AM
Well Well Well....I think my DP need to have a little chat with all the other DP/DH here so he realise its not just him that's "not getting any"! hehe. My DP is saying the same thing "now you've got what you wanted you dont need it anymore" LOL. I can't help it, the thought of it makes me feel like being sick. I mean seriously. Who wants to do it when you feel queezy 24/7! They just dont understand!
My morning sickness is coming in full swing! I am fine on weekends when i sleep in I dont have to run to the bathroom. But when I have to wake up early for work MAKE WAY I have to run to the toilet! It is so horrible!
I feel sooooo tired! I have been having about 1-2 hours sleep on weekends from 3 pm. At work today and am dreding 3 pm because I have to work till 5. I am going to be so tired tonight!
I think everyone is sick of me whinging at home so it's so good to vent here.
I feel sick when I dont eat, feel ok when I do. But the mintue the last bit of food is swallowed, I feel sick again.
Zooper Dooper water icepoles have been good. Had a few of them on the weekend. But I cant have them all day every day!
Sorry for long post. Finished whinging now :)
candiee
19-11-2007, 08:03 AM
well my DH is missing out anyway as he is overseas on a business trip and won't be back til the 30th.
DD is testing me lately and i am not in the mood to do anything, i feel so bad and so lazy being tired all the time.
my m/s isn't so bad now, the 1st few weeks were worst so i bought some blackmores m/s formular and it has worked great!
Mandii - i too am loving having icy poles and even just sucking on ice.
mandiii20
19-11-2007, 09:15 AM
Candiee - You are sooooo lucky that your DH is not hounding you for it :) , although it must be so hard to have him away for so long :gloomy: I dont know how I would cope if my DP had to work away for so long.
mumkc
19-11-2007, 10:13 AM
I'm lucky - because of my bleeding the FS told DH no nookie for a few weeks (not that he bugs me anyway).
Exhaustion - ooooh yeah! I got 10+ hours of sleep every night on the weekend and still buggared!
Food - forget it! When I first got BFP I was ravenous and bought all this stuff I fancied. Now it is just going off in the fridge. Did get some jelly on the w/e and that seems to be hitting the spot. If we feel constantly full now, imagine 9th month!
Haven't had the need to use liners yet, but you guys are scaring me so much I'm going out to get some today!
Sick of big boobs, bloated stomach, etc, etc.
Still ecstatic though!!!!
DeeJay
19-11-2007, 10:39 AM
Thanks Mumkc, I hadn't thought of eating jelly. I reckon I could handle that just so I have something in my stomach!
Great idea!
Milk_Monkey
19-11-2007, 02:11 PM
Oooh, jelly! Yum...
Not having too many MS probs myself, but for those of you that are, have you heard of Preggy Pops? they are like lollipops, but apparantly help with MS.
A friend of mine swears by them, i think you can by them online somewhere.
supermumof3
19-11-2007, 02:48 PM
yes ive been eating jelly too and its great also been eating fruit tingles when im sick at work and they seem to help a bit
mumofsamuel
19-11-2007, 05:43 PM
Hey I just went through a hole pack of Fruit Tingles. I think sucking on any kind of lolly helps. I ended up with a sore tongue after 3 days of Fruit Tingles though so need to find me some Life Savers or something smoother! Hubby asked me yesterday if I would like a SUITCASE to pack my lunch int. It has gone from a small lunch box to a small lunch box and a med size shopping bag. And the frozen watermelon cubes I ate Sunday arvo at work went down nicely too but took up much lunch box space!
mandiii20
20-11-2007, 09:33 AM
:laughing: Noosa - good one!!
Kyles72
21-11-2007, 06:46 PM
Well, what a relief to hear Im not the only one who feels good on weekends, but come workdays its a race to the loo to get sick!:yes:
Im glad Im not the only one who has nanna naps in the afternoons on weekends (aprrox 2-3 hours):yes:
But ooohh my boobs! They are constantly sore! I usually sleep on my stomach - not anymore!! But the good news is, Im in a bigger cup size:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: Good luck everyone
retamae
25-11-2007, 12:41 AM
I think my DF needs to read this thread too!!
I haven't been interested in the bedroom as i'm always feeling either tired or sick and its making him a bit sad, he thinks i'm not interested in him anymore and doesn't seem to understand that , like mandiii20 said, who wants to do it when they feel sick all the time???
Other than that, my m/s has let up a LITTLE
A few weeks ago I couldn't eat anything without it making me feel sick, now I can stomach my meals better. Sweet things make me feel really wrong though.
feeling bleh all the time has made me lose my patience a bit and i get grumpy much easier haha, driving around in this heat in my old car with no aircon is not helping the situation tho!
candiee
27-11-2007, 01:58 PM
i thought i was over the morning sickness, how wrong was i??
today i couldn't even drag myself out of bed, and when i finally did i made DD breakfast then lay on the couch i've had 2 1hr naps today and still feel :sleeping: and very :barf:
when will this feeling go away???
Milk_Monkey
27-11-2007, 03:09 PM
Hang in there, it will get better... eventually. How long did you have it with your daughter?
BeautifulBoys
27-11-2007, 04:17 PM
Im 13wks preg & still feel tired!
My DS is nearly two so he keeps me busy.
Didn't have M/S.. nausea sometimes.. sore boobs .. Insomnia..peeing lots...
the usual!! haha:laughing:
candiee
27-11-2007, 06:44 PM
Hang in there, it will get better... eventually. How long did you have it with your daughter?
i didn't have much m/s with DD..
it makes it harder with a little one running around wanting your attention and having no energy to play with them, i feel she is missing out when i have days like this.
i just need to hang on because DH will be home on friday after 3 long weeks overseas for work, he wont know what hit him, im going to lock myself in the bedroom all weekend and sleep.
god knows i need it....
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
Milk_Monkey
27-11-2007, 07:30 PM
Candiee, that must be so hard not having your husband around to share the load!
I hope you have other options for support so you can get an hour or two to yourself every so often.
Sending you a guardian angle to lighten your load :angel:
mumofsamuel
27-11-2007, 09:29 PM
I have to add to the "How are you?" thread today as I've just had the worst day in a while. Can't stand work at the moment but there are many reasons why (mainly as work for step father) and so I spent a fair amount of time sitting on the floor in the bathroom crying. I know I am supposed to get emotional right now but I can't stop it. I am also exhausted and tired and feeling sick all the time and am just over it all. I want to curl up into a ball and come out when the first trimester is over or whenever this crapola ends! :gloomy:
I am very lucky that my mum is staying with us for a while (hence problems with "boss"!), otherwise I don't know what I would do. I just feel like I am stressing way too much about things happening around me and I don't want to but can't help it.
I am also blessed to have such a wonderful hubby to look after me. Since finding out I am pregnant, he has gone into over-protective mode and it's so beautiful. Cute or what?!
Anyway sorry to whinge but I sometimes need to get it out and I don't want to worry hubby that I am stressing about it still. Thank you for listening/reading. :hugs:
Wish I could take a holiday but most of the time I ask and get rejected. On the upside, I have 6 weeks holidays saved! :thumbsup:
candiee
28-11-2007, 08:26 AM
Noosamum - :hugs: i kinda know how you feel, i feel like curling up in a ball and crying too somedays are good and other i think , why did i even get out of bed...
Milkmonkey - i have no family here in canberra they are all in nsw, vic and sa. i do have some great friends here that are good listeners so i usually have a good old whinge to them.
:smiliedance: only 2 more days til DH is home!
how is everyone else going?
mumofsamuel
28-11-2007, 08:56 AM
Candiee - I also have limited family in QLD. 2 yrs ago we moved here from NSW and left hubby's big family and joined my parents and 10 yr old brother. Do you ever feel like moving back to where the bulk of your family is? I feel bad saying it as it's really my hubby's side of the family but I miss how close they are and mine aren't that close. Esp when you work with them - you avoid them at all costs outside of work!
And at least we all have each other on the forums! Sometimes I don't know what I'd do without being able to let it all out. It feels better knowing I'm not the only one feeling like this too. Thank you. OK, getting teary again so off to make myself ANOTHER bacon & egg sandwich. :p
candiee
29-11-2007, 06:10 AM
Noosamum - i am kind of used to being away from my family, my DH use to be in the army and we lived in Brisbane for almost 5 years, we moved here almost 2 years ago, i do like it here and my family is only 4 hrs away, but it would be so nice to have someone to take DD for a night or weekend so i can have a break or DH and i can have some time together.....
i don't think i would move back to my home town there is nothing there except family, and my DH earns good money in the job he is in now.
i will survive, i think :dizzy:.....
thanks for listening to me dribble :ecomcity: thats if you got this far...
DeeJay
29-11-2007, 08:18 AM
Hi everyone.
I have been MIA lately. Just been dealing with (or trying to) being really busy and morning sickness which is now after 4pm sickness.
I am feeling a little bit better, can manage to get food down ok and not want to throw up. It is just late arvo till bed time that I feel really icky. I just hope this means it is on the way out.
I am now 10 weeks and had my blood test done yesterday. Only 2 weeks till my ultrasound Yay! Can't wait for that. Looking forward to seeing the 'blob' look more like a baby now.
Hope everyone else is coping ok.
Noosamum: I know what you mean about being emotional. I now cry at the drop of a hat.
Looking forward to the second trimester sooo much. Can't wait to tell people, can't wait to start showing, can't wait to feel good and start enjoying it all.
luv dj
mumofsamuel
29-11-2007, 09:21 AM
Hello everyone,
I am feeling much better and less emotional today. Think it's the peanut butter cookies I baked last night. Almost all gone but will bake some more today - YUMMO!
Deejay - hearing you talk about the ms only being afternoon and evening has made me think. I think mine is limiting itself to those times too. That may mean it's going away. I am now 10wks+2 and was looking forward to ms easing off but my mum said she had it for the whole 9 mths when pg with all 3 of us. Oh well. :fingerscrossed:
Oh and I've discovered I now cry when things are excessively FUNNY too. Wierd stuff. It's almost as it there are many tears waiting to come out and my body grabs any opportunity it gets.
PS. I have become addicted to Ebay and used maternity wear. I am yet to purchase but am "watching" several items. I went grocery shopping yesterday and FELT like I looked pg for the very first time!
supermumof3
30-11-2007, 03:31 PM
hi girls, had my nuchal scan today. everything seemed ok. my baby was kicking and doing somersaults in there so that i spent 2 hours( yes 2 whole hours) being scanned while they tried to get the measurements. thats not even including the waiting room time etc. took 2 ladies to get it too. never had one b4 that lasted more than 5 minutes or so. dare i say it even i was almost getting sick of looking at the baby. well almost.
mumofsamuel
03-12-2007, 09:19 PM
Hello ladies,
Firstly welcome to Bree and congrats...
The reason for my post in this thread is that I am feeling lots better now and have more energy, etc but I have discovered a new problem. It appears my nausea and tiredness has been replaced by an emotional mess.
I dropped DH at the airport tonight and cried the whole half hour drive home... Well it WOULD have been a half hour drive home had I not taken 2 wrong turns along the way.. :-(
Anyway I am an emotional wrech and cannot stop the tears. Lame, eh? Anyone else have this problem yet?
candiee
04-12-2007, 06:39 AM
i keep telling myself, this has to get better....
i don't know why i am so bloody tired, my DH came home on friday and i slept most of the weekend and im still tired!
i am having good days and bad days, yesterday was bad DD had to have her 18month needle and i almost cried when she was crying :(.
i am counting down the days left in the 1st trimester.....
can anyone feel bub yet? i feel the bubbles in my belly and i am sure it's bub, thats what i felt with DD, it was like wind bubbles, so weird...but exciting :flowerz:
daisyduck
04-12-2007, 07:57 AM
Hi Mummies,
I'm a newbie :smiliedance:and I'm sooooooooo tired aswell! Ehhh I so over being tired it's not funny and I don't remember being this tired with DD, or was just that I could lie on the couch and snooze without being poked by a little person!! I can't wait for next week and bring on trimester 2!!
Havent actually thrown up this time just gag if I'm hungry hungry.......speaking of food I'm such a pig at the moment :D
Anyway I look forward to getting to know you all!!
Thank god it's Friday for me today. 2 days is enough!!
Milk_Monkey
04-12-2007, 10:01 AM
I am an emotional wrech and cannot stop the tears. Lame, eh? Anyone else have this problem yet?
Yip! Emotional wreck is my specialty! If its anything like last time, I'm going to be crying at the drop of a hat from conception til after i stop brestfeeding. Its annoying because i'm not usually that sort of person.
Considering taking out shares in kleenex. :crying:
can anyone feel bub yet? i feel the bubbles in my belly and i am sure it's bub, thats what i felt with DD, it was like wind bubbles, so weird...but exciting :flowerz:
Yes Candiee - i can feel bub moving too! But only occasionally and only when im lying on my tummy. Cant wait until they are the obvious kicks that you can see as well as feel.
DeeJay
04-12-2007, 11:59 AM
Hey
Welcome to the newbies!
Noosamum: I'm glad to hear that you are feeling better, apart from the emotional wreck. I think I would rather the latter though. LOL
supermumof2: OMG, can't believe your scan took 2 hours. What an active bub you have there! Glad all was well too
candee: I'm with you, counting down this awful 1st trimester and hoping there is a light at the end of the tunnel being a blissful 2nd trimester!
I think I can feel bubs too sometimes when I'm lying quietly. I felt the bubbles with DD1 and it is very similar, although not sure if I'm just dreaming it or not LOL, I didn't feel DD1 until about 18 weeks.
daisyduck: I hear ya! I'm sure it was easier with DD1. how I miss those spontaneous naps! LOL
Milkmoney: LOl at shares in kleenex. Great idea!
Well, I dare to say that I am feeling okay during the day but still head downhill about 4pm for some reason. Pleeeeeease I hope this stops soon. I am soooooo over it!
Apart from that all is good. Only 9 more sleeps till my next scan Yay. So looking forward to that one.
luv dj
daisyduck
04-12-2007, 12:44 PM
DJ- We are due the same day!! :thumbsup: Although with DD I was 2 weeks over before induced me!! Please remind me what's a nap??? Oh I miss my nanna naps :sleeping:
I think I felt movement, well bubbles anyway and then I realise and stay still and they stop. Only happens when I'm laying on the couch....trying to nap.
Oh I so hope everyone feels ok and that the 2nd trimester we all get our energy and motivation back!!
I should do some work since I'm at work but alas I am lacking motivation
Belly rubs
DD
supermumof3
04-12-2007, 05:07 PM
i can def feel baby moving too when i am still
coolummumtobe
04-12-2007, 06:41 PM
I'm a Newbie too - Hi :wave:
I am 13wks pregnant & my nausea is easing but still get waves of nausea too and been gagging at quite a few things too lately. My tiredness has just got worse - its terrible. I am the same - sleeping, sleeping all the time, can't get enough:laughing:
Oh well at least baby is growing!!. I had an OB check up today with my results from my NT scan and they were good for my age. I'm 39 so was not expecting too much to go on but result were good considering my age. Am being sent down to Brissy for my 18wk scan & we can decide then if we want to have an amnio or not - bloody hard decision so best not to think about it yet!! We heard the hbt again today with the doppler - so cute Valentine
Hope everyone else is feeling good - hope you don't mind me joining in??
Oh bought my first pair of maternity pants today - well my hubby did for my chrissy prezzie!!!
Helen
mumofsamuel
04-12-2007, 11:51 PM
Well it's great to log on and see so many new posts. I love it! Congrats and welcome to DaisyDuck.
And I am happy to confirm that being an emotinal wreck is a step in the right direction from feeling sick and tired all the time. I do know that I am very lucky that I was not sick once. I know of many women who cannot speak without dry reatching so I do know how lucky I am. My mum always told me that I would be sick from day one to the end of the nine months because she was but I am happy to report that is not true at all. Yay! I did expect to be sick though so it's nice to be pleasantly surprised.
I too purchased my first maternity clothes today - two tops - one casual and one for my work Christmas party next weekend. I do look pregnant when I am wearing tight clothes but otherwise you cannot tell... I wish I was more like those who cannot hide their pg's anymore. I never thought I'd say this but I JUST WANT TO HAVE A BIG BELLY!!!I know... be careful what you wish for... but I just can't help it.
2 more sleeps alone until DH comes back. Can't wait. :-(
And going by my calculations, all of us June people should be into the second trimester within the next 10 days or so. Awesome!
Best of luck for those with scans coming up and take care all.
10weeks +4 today
Still feeling sick and tired+++ but think overall it's a bit better. Redskins and red creaming soda seem to help....all that red food colouring, poor child is bound to have ADHD..LOL
My latest thing is insomnia... keep waking about 2am and cant sleep grrr... a real buga when I start work at 7am
Have my NT u/s next week. The GP calculated I'd be 12 weeks by then, which I am according to dates, but according to the scan I had at 6 weeks I will only be 11+3..though I think this is still ok. Has taken ages to arrange the appointment so am not changing it now. Am a little nervy about it given I'm 38.
Have my first Obs appt the following week, so that should be exciting, though I'll be stresing about the results...
Ah well, best try and get back sleep
coolummumtobe
05-12-2007, 02:51 AM
Hey C38 - I'm here too :wave: - I have had insomia on and off for the past 4 weeks now. I keep waking anywhere from 2am to 4am - I'm taking it that this will be feeding time come June:yes:. I'm alright tomorrow - I have Wed off but other days - it kills me.
Good luck getting back to sleep - I'm going too!!
Helen
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.