View Full Version : Bday present for DH!

Moops
17-11-2007, 04:32
I am really struggling for a bday present for DH. His bday is about a week after our first baby is due so I'm not going to have a lot of time then to go shopping.

Any ideas on what to get a new Dad??

Ruby Slippers
17-11-2007, 13:02
:idea: A Trophy that has engraved
Best husband ,
Best Dad
Best Friend ,
I gave a Trophy to my Dh for one of he's birthdays he loved it.:)

punkbaby
17-11-2007, 13:09
A coffee cup with bubs on it or even a beer mug or stubby holder if he drinks :)

EandN
17-11-2007, 13:43
My husband always get choccies and something else. Heaps of chocolate as he is a chocolate addict. I'm getting him a big chocolate "oscar" statue with worlds best dad writen on it, yum.
Last year for his birthday i also got him a voucher for a V8 race car expericene. He got to drive around a race course in a race car as fast as he wanted to go, and he loved it. Said he would take one every year.

This xmas i'm either getting him a bridge climb voucher or skywalk voucher. And for next year im saving for a acrobat flight over sydney harbour in a plane.

I have found we have too much "stuff" so the fun days out just for him always go well.