View Full Version : Townsville Thursday Meets
Susan Mac
16-11-2007, 09:13
Starting a new thread just for updates to our Thursday meet....
We talked yesterday about moving to a fenced in playground. There is one on Burt St that looks fantastic. The other option is the Dan Gleeson gardens isn't fenced, but it is fairly closed in.
Does anyone prefer one over the other, or have another suggestion? Let me know in the next day or two and I'll make an executive decision :D .
njbrandi
16-11-2007, 14:29
Hi Susan
Sorry I missed this week - bub & I both needed a quiet day in as we've been doing too much running round the rest of the week!
I don't know the first playgrounds you've mentioned, but Dan Gleeson is a really beautiful park. As summer heat & humidity really kicks in, I find the enclosed playground on the Strand is fantastic as those breezes feel great, and it's fairly good for the little toddlers :)
Nicky
We have decieded to change the meet spot as us mums with toddlers are having a pretty hard time at riverway, and would like to be able to chat more with all the mummies! :wave:
Susan- A few of the girls and I have decieded we are going to the enclosed park next weekend to try and eliminate our running baby problem. KristyH knows the name, is that the one you first suggested? If not then I will post it up as soon as I find out the official name from Kristy. :)
Also ladies, with wet season coming up, we are going to need some new suggestions as to what we will do when we cant go to parks anymore? :yelclap: Lets get some ideas posted, and let everyone have a say!
kellandashee
16-11-2007, 17:19
;) http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif Townsville Thursday Meets
Hey Everybody including all those gorgeous young mummies!
Just would like to say, that I think the change of place to meet is a fabolous idea, there are so many other places in Townsville that all the kids would love to explore.
I can think of atleast 5-6 places that the kids would enjoy, and I hope everyone puts a few idea's down..(Of course some of the things Im writing down are going to depend on the kiddie's ages but this is just some I've thought about).
1. Strand water park
2. BBQ at the strand rock pool
3. The park next to Townsville Grammar, which has a beautiful bird aviary for the kids.
4. Maze Mania
Maybe once a month we could also do something just for the mums but bring the kiddie's along if you want to...( So then we can get to know eachother more, I think that would be great?)
1. Wednesday movies in the city "Mum and Baby movie day" (theres such thing LOL)..
2. Going to lunch
3. Ladies tuesday night wine night at the Heritage bar.
etc...
Kells got alot of idea's up her sleeve as i'm sure you all do :D.
xxoxoxoxoxoxx:xmastree:
Kell- :yelclap: Sounds like you have some fantastic ideas! :) I know my kids always love the waterpark, and theres lots of grass around for the mummies of the little ones? And as for a bbq, that would be lovely! Make a day of it by having a bit of a picnic!
As of yet I havent seen the bird aviery near tville grammar but am up for an adventure!
And maybe once a month or so we could go to Maze Mania or Freckles? I know theres the babies section there as well as for the big kids, and then we can have a coffee as well. :smiliedance:
As for the mummies day, that sounds like a fantastic idea! Recently some of us Mums went out for Melbourne cup and we had an absolute ball :) And I think the kids who were there had a great time as well! So Im all for that!
After all ladies, us Mums dont have to be boring! :party:
Susan Mac
17-11-2007, 20:15
Would it be too confusing to have a different venue each week? There are plenty of great places we can go.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 20:21
I dont think it would be to hard to change each week if we wanted too...why dont we just make sure we have picked the new spot and look out for a message on BUB HUB say Friday or Saturday after the last meet up on the Thursday....
So many great place as was already suggested....I am more than happy to move around each week :thumbsup:
I love our weekly meet up as does DD so as long as they keep happening I dont care where we go :D ....
Susan Mac
18-11-2007, 11:56
Okay, let's meet this week at the park on Burt Street, Mundingburra.
Turn at the Podiatry centre on Ross River Road and head towards the river.
It's next to Aplins Weir, so if you are in Annandale it would be easy to park on the other side of the bridge and walk over.
If it is raining, we can meet at Maze Mania instead.
Cheers, see you Thursday.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-11-2007, 12:12
Sounds fantastic to me !!!!!
Thanks a heap for organising all this Susan..your a champ :thumbsup:
Neasa.thats the park i was telling you about the other day..the one on Burt street :)
Hi All :wave:
I have let Jaimee know :)
See u all on Thursday!
Susan Mac
18-11-2007, 16:45
Thanks Denise!
njbrandi
19-11-2007, 10:34
I think it's a great idea to vary the meeting places. After Christmas Helen will only be going to kindy 2 days a week so I will try to have Thursday one of her days off so she can join in the fun :) She really loves the waterpark, and it's so much nicer on weekdays than at the weekend when it's a bit overwhelming with all the big kids.
I also love the idea of a Mums night out :yelclap:
Now, a silly question. Bear in mind I always seem to be running late: what time do we actually meet up? Is it 10 or 10.30?
See you all Thursday
Nicky
Susan Mac
19-11-2007, 10:38
We meet at 10.
nicktune
19-11-2007, 11:22
Hi ladies wanted to meet with you all this week but baby rhyme time has started again at the libary on Thursdays at 10:30 I think so will see whaI am going to do have not yet made up my mind. Would still love to meet you all.
The new plans for this week's meet sound great. :thumbsup: Will see you all there assuming we get over our colds by then.
I'm keen on the baby rhymes too but figure I could alternate one week baby rhymes and then Townsville mummies the next.
njbrandi
21-11-2007, 11:34
What's the baby rhymes? Just looked it up on the Thuringowa website but can't find anything - it sounds good! What age is it suitable for?
Nicky
Baby rhymes is at Thuringowa Library. They did a trial a few weeks ago and I think it's now a permanent feature but I haven't yet called them up to confirm the exact time/details.
It was for roughly 6-18months. For older kids they do a storytime on Wednesdays I think.
Susan Mac
22-11-2007, 12:16
Next week we will meet at the waterpark on the Strand. It should be on, but there is a playground nearby if it isn't.
If it's raining, Maze Mania.
youngmumof1
22-11-2007, 14:37
hey ya ladies, :babydust2:
sorry i haven't came for a lil while been flat out finding a house and packing as we move out in 2 weeks finally...
so thats good..
well hope u r all well and will try to come sometime, just depends on how im going with the packing and all...
talk to u all soon
take care
jem
Sorry I couldn't make it today but DH has had crazy working hours lately and he was home this morning so he wanted to spend some time with Nicholas.
How was the park? Was it good?
Susan Mac
22-11-2007, 20:18
It was actually, lovely and cool. I think we'll go there another time.
Hi Girls!!
Sorry we did'nt make it today. Briley had her surgery on Tuesday and it was quite a traumatic experince for me. So i decided we should just stay home today.
Good to hear that the park was nice though. I have been there before with my mum who took the residents from her work there. It was very nice and shady.
Hope you are all well....
proudmama
22-11-2007, 21:36
hey ladies - i go away for a couple of weeks and everything changes - well as they say a change is as good as a holiday) - hope all is well with everyone and i hope to catch up next week - speaking of what is the plan for next week???
Susan Mac
23-11-2007, 11:41
***PM OP for time details*** Strand Waterpark. We'll just go to Maze Mania if it is raining.
nicktune
26-11-2007, 11:09
Hi ladies baby rhyme time was good last week its just for the baby's 4 to 18 months I love taking lily there so I will instead go there and try getting to the monday meetups instead that way when baby rhyme time finishes we still have somthink to do lily is 6 months and loves it lots
:bee:
Jack2006
26-11-2007, 14:43
Wow 2 whole pages of a new thread since I last logged on.
Anyway I just wante dto let you know that Isabelle Sarah was born last Sunday 18th November at 5.14pm. She weighed 8lb 7oz. We have been at home for a week now but still not brave enough to venture out yet with two kids... Need to adjust to lack of sleep first.
But as soon as I feel up to it (maybe next week) I will be sure to come along if the venue is fenced in or in a secure area. Cant yet imagine chasing a toddler with a newborn in my arms...lol
Anyway, look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Rach
Big Congrats Rachel!!!
Welcome to the world Isabelle! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
I did'nt even know you were due!!! LOL!!!
Susan Mac
27-11-2007, 10:45
yay! Congratulations Rachel!
proudmama
27-11-2007, 13:14
congrats rach and welcome isabelle sarah - what a beautiful name - look forward to seeing you soon
Congrats Rachael :thumbsup: And what a gorgeous name for the new addition!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-11-2007, 14:20
Oh Rachel Congratulations chicky on your georgous little girl !!!!! I love the name you guys picked...I cant wait to meet Miss Isabelle in the flesh and maybe have a cuddle if you let me :p..
Oh man I am so clucky now..I wanna have my baby come on April :laughing: !!!!
kellandashee
27-11-2007, 21:01
Congrats, lovely name for a little girl, very sweet.
Am very clucky at the moment, am finding myself in target and baby stores looking at BOY things....from everything to anything! LOL...:bee:
We are here now and would love to come to a meet, and meet you all.
We are living out at deeragun.
I would be more then happy to host a meet at my place if you would like. (maybe on rainy days)
I have a 10 month old DD and a 6 year old DS(its his 6th b-day on the 19th of dec) my poor little man is so bored ATM cause he doesnt have any friends.
I wont be able to make it this week but would love to come next week if thats ok?
If you would like to have it at my house just let me know.
I don't have the net on yet but will cheak back on friday to find out whats happening.
Can't wait to meet you all.
Leashie
Hopefully someone gets to read this before we meet up...
....it's still looking a bit overcast this morning. Do you think you'll just go to Maze Mania?
If you ladies do end up going to the Strand, is it the actual kids waterpark, or the fenced kids area where the swings are???
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
29-11-2007, 08:08
Hey Sonjeee...
I am going to Maze Mania..way too wet for the strand today...I will be there at 10 am for sure with bells on !!!
See ya there...
Kristi & Eloise :flowerz:
Thanks Kristi. Maze Mania definately sounds like the better option today! So I'll see you there. :gloomy:
Oh BTW, there's half price vouchers on hotdockets.com.au for Maze Mania if anybody reads this and didn't know. :xmastree:
Hi Girls!
Well i am not sure if we are going to make it today. Brent had a bit of drama with his car on the weekend and needed to take mine today. He might be finished by 10am not sure yet...
So if i am there i am there, if i am not i am not kinda thing!
Talk soon....
proudmama
29-11-2007, 09:11
i shall see you all at maze mania - yucky yucky weather:gloomy:
:noel: ONLY 26 sleeps to go til santa somes
blinda78
29-11-2007, 16:20
YAY!! I might be able to swap my Friday off next week for a thurs and manage to bring little Miss Lily ( turning 2 on Dec 17th) along to one of the meet-ups.
Then it will be mad rush Xmas shopping in the afternoon. Fingers crossed as I'd love to meet some of the other mums. :chillpill:
Belinda :)
Susan Mac
29-11-2007, 21:35
We'll try for the Strand again next week - meet at the tables in between the waterpark and the playground. Maze Mania in the event of yucky weather.
blinda78
05-12-2007, 13:20
DAMMIT lol..... Looks as though I am having Friday off this week and next week.:hair: I thought working 4 days a week would give me more time to be a mummy to Miss Lily and the boys, but it seems doomed to be on a day that is more suited to shopping than family outings.
At least I have a Yummy work dinner at the Pier with our Pharmacists to look forward to tonight. Should be great food
Have fun this Thursday Valentine
Susan Mac
06-12-2007, 09:10
looks like we might be heading to maze mania....
Just thought i would update about this weeks meets....Kristi was going to but is quite tired lately so i thought i would do it for her!
Susan won't be at the meets until after New Years so Kristi and I will be going to Freckles Fun Factory for those who want to join us.
Hope to see you all there!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-12-2007, 09:46
I forgot :laughing: !!!! Thanks so much sarah i saw your post and went "OH CRUD was ment to post this weeks meeting place"...ooopsy sorry !!!!
Freckles is fantastic and for those who dont know where it is feel free to PM me for details.
Jack2006
12-12-2007, 13:26
Where is this tomorrows meet up??
Hi Rachel,
We are at Freckles Fun Factory tomorrow....
See you there????
With moving house and going away on holidays Cameron and I won't be able to make any more meets until after New Years. So just want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and look forward to seeing you in the new year.
:tree:
proudmama
12-12-2007, 23:27
to all those dashing off for the christmas break i hope you all have a merry christmas and a very joyous new year - to those oing tomorrow to freckles me and michael look forward to seeing you all again
Merry Christmas:noel: and only 12 sleeps to go!!!!!!!!!!(by the time you read this post)
I've got a bit of a croaky throat today but that's all that's left of my flu so Nick and I will see you at Freckles.
We haven't been there before so I'm super keen to check it out. :)
proudmama
13-12-2007, 10:56
i know i said i was comin today - but both me and michael had a bit of a slow start this morning and well things are only starting to happen for us now (being 11.05am) super sorry - i wont be at another meet up til after new years so i hope you all have a wonderful holiday break:snow::xmastree::reindeer:
foxymama
13-12-2007, 17:23
hi, i am new to this site and townsville. i was delighted to see this thread. i wonder can i join you when you meet? i have noticed groups of mums in various places!!! now i know how you meet, i have two boys, 4 and 2. we dont know anyone and my kids are very lonely.:( i will keep an eye on this thread over Christmas for your next meet. thanks:)
Hi Foxymama!
Welcome to BH and to Townsville. What brings you too Townsville???
At the moment there are 2 meets. I can PM you details if you like....
What suburb of Townsville are you in?
Hi guys thanks for today I had a great time will see you next week.
Not sure whether it will be monday or thursday yet.
hi every one, sorry i havent been to meet ups for ages:rolleyes:, but i do want to know, whats the go with the school holidays:confused:, there seems to be a few new mums who like me have school aged kids, are the meets still on, and where, we need places that the bigger kids can play as well. well hopefully will make it to meet ups:cool:, seb has kept me flat out with doctors:hair:, and its only 21 days til im married!Valentine
will catch up soon.
jaimee:xmastree:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-12-2007, 06:55
Hey Jamie....long time no speak :wave:...WOOOHOOO how exciting the big day is soooooo close for you now !!! Sorry to here you little man has been so crook.
This weeks meet up....
We thought Strand gated park for those with toddlers would be fun and the water park being right next to it we could take swimmers and let the kids have a splash if the weather is nice too.
Incase of bad weather Maze mania is over that side of town so it will be there instead if it rains.
Normal time 10 am
And as far as stopping meet ups I am happy to keep catching up over the holidays...so i guess we can just keep posting different meeting place and who ever shows over the school holidays does and who ever doesnt just doesnt LOL.
Look forward to seeing everyone next week !!!
thanks for the info, hopefully will be there, you girls will finally meet bella-jane. matt is off work now so even if seb is sick will leave him at home. anyway cant wait to catch up......see you thursday:wave:
Hi guys not sure if we will be able to come tomorrow telstra is coming to connect the home phone, if they come early we will be there but if not then we cant make it :(
We should be there depending on wether i get called in to work or not.
Will let you all know if the morning!
Take Care!
Hi Ladies! :yelclap:
Am on holidays in Vic now, visiting the family. :flowerz: Just wanted to stop by and wish everyone a very merry christmas and a happy new year! Hope everyones little ones are going well, and looking foward to catching up with everyone again in the new year.:smiliedance:
:bee:NEASA:bee:
hi guys we wont be there today, which i'm bummed about. Let us know when the next on is and we will be there.
:tree:MERRY XMAS EVERYONE:noel:
I hope you and your famileys have a great xmas and new years
sorry i havent been able to make it, been flat out with the wedding, only 3 weeks to go!
hopefully in jan i will be right to come agian.
well hope everyone has a great xmas :tree:and fantastic new year,
see you all when im mrs hammond!:smiliedance:
How are you all???
The girls and i are fine. Had a pretty uneventful chrissy. Just chilled out at mums for brekky than made our way home for a quiet lunch and dinner with a few family members.
We are going down too the Gold Coast on the 7th of Jan for a week so i would love to catch up again before we go. With all this rain we might have to find a permanent indoor venue soon!
Hope you are all well!
Talk soon!
Merry Late Xmas Girls, and Happy new year.
Sara we would love to meet up before you go I'm pretty much free with the car till the 7th.
So I'm easy with when ever.
Leashie
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
28-12-2007, 09:39
Count me in too girls Miss E is desperate for some play time with her friends and mummy needs a coffee LOL !!!!!
I am free till the 7th except for the 4th cause I wont have car, its going in for servicing and brahes and so on so I dont think I will get it back till late that arvo.
Are you guys free on monday morning or wednesday morning for maze mania?
I won't be able to come in too town until friday. Broke until friday unfortunetely. If my plans change in the mean time i will let you know....
Hope you are all well!
I know its short notice, but i will be coming in today if you's are still keen to meet up. Same location same time as normal monday meet ups????
I will check in through the day.
Take Care!
Susan Mac
01-01-2008, 20:54
Hi girls!!! we are home, but I don't expect to be there this week. One of my sister's is up and we are hanging out a bit.
Will see you all next week!
Jack2006
10-01-2008, 08:39
I am prob too late to get a reply today but is there a meet up this morning?? If not, when is the next Thursday meet?? Can someone PM me deatils??
Rach
Susan Mac
10-01-2008, 10:28
Not today, but I was thinking we might start again next week?
Will let you know before then!
I should be able to be back on deck for a meet next Thursday too....looking forward to seeing everyone again.
Will check back next week for the details.
Hi Ladies!
Will there be a meet up this week? If so can you let me know time and location?
Hope you all had a fantastic holiday:smiliedance:
Hi guys I have the car this week so we can come to a meet, can someone let me know where and what time please?
Susan Mac
14-01-2008, 17:35
Usual time (PM if you don't know) at the playground on Harold street in West End. I think it's called Cutheringa Park??? It is a fenced playground next to a cricket pitch and I think there is a Karate club on the other side of the park. But the playground is on Harold St.
Susan Mac
15-01-2008, 07:45
but I was lying in bed last night listening to the rain thinking - the park will be sopping wet still even if it isn't still raining on Thursday....
so lets go to maze mania unless someone has a better idea...
Hi Girls!
How are well all????
Got back from the Gold Coast yesterday afternoon. Holiday was ok. Got most of the Theme Parks in and it only rained for 2 out of the 7 days.
Not sure if i will be there on Thursday. Have a late Christmas Party thursday night. Looking forward to a girls night out actually!
I will let you all know closer to Thursday.....I am assuming with this wet weather that it will be in indoor venue????
Hope you are all well....
Take Care!
Susan Mac
21-01-2008, 13:30
Sorry I didn't end up making it last week.....
I was thinking this week we could meet at the playground in the Dan Gleeson park, next to the Thuringowa Council chambers.
sounds good except that Cameron's nap now falls at our usual meeting time....will make it if we can.
Susan Mac
25-01-2008, 09:45
Freckles next week. Same time. but we might be able to change the time in future if it suits others - it would definitely suit us.
wallabygold
26-01-2008, 22:35
Hi! My name is Angie. I am 29 years old and have a 7 month old son. I saw on the mother and baby forum that you have a meet up every Thursday. My family is fairly new to Townsville and don't really know anyone, it would be great to meet other Townsville Mums and their bubs. My email is wallabygold@yahoo.com
Thanks Angie
http://b1.lilypie.com/MYVHp10.png (http://lilypie.com/)
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
31-01-2008, 06:44
Hi just a quick one from me...
I wont be able to make it today :(....
On a happier note I am of to Brisbane for 4 days :smiliedance:..its my last chance at freedom before bub #2 comes :laughing:..I am going down for a wedding and baby shower.
Miss E is styaing home with DH and he is to scared to come to the meet up today on his own :laughing:..I told him he was a big girlie girl and you would all be nice to him but I really dont see him going LOL !!!
So have fun and Eloise and I will deffinately see you all next week.
If some one could please PM the new meeting place and time that would be fantastic.
See Ya :wave:
Jack2006
04-02-2008, 11:41
hi there,
Just wanted to let you know I wont be able to make it this week. I am off to Brisbane on Wednesday and will be back the following monday evening. I will be there next Thursday though. Sorry also for not making it last week. I wasn't sure if anyone was gpoing and I was feeling a bit under the weather anyway so decided to stay home.
See you next Thursday!!
Rach.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
06-02-2008, 09:37
Hey just checking if tomorrow is still at freckles at 10 am ?????
Looking forward to seeing you all..feels like forever since i made it to a meet up.
:wave:Kristi
conorexnz
06-02-2008, 11:48
Hi ya, I'm thinking about coming along tomorrow, can't promise anything as it depends on whether I have work or not, but where/what is Freckles?
Susan Mac
06-02-2008, 12:27
yeah, Freckles is good.
(it is sort of behind Barbeques Galore on Hervey's Range Road, in the same building as the indoor sports centre.)
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-02-2008, 08:23
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR I cant come today :(...DH needs me to pick him up from work and take him to an appointment at 10 am BOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO I was looking forward to finally seeing everyone !!!!
Next week I dont care I will swim there if I have to but we WILL be coming :laughing: !!!!
Hi girls!!
We won't be there either. Quite busy at the moment.
We will try and make it next week though.
Kristi - How are you hun??? How's everything going???
Hope you are all well...
Have a great day!!
Take Care!
conorexnz
18-02-2008, 08:57
Hi ya, is anything happening this week? I'm down to 3 days a week so hopefully have some time to do something... I've got my MW appt in the later arvo... not too many to go (hurry up 6 Mar).
Cheers, Conor
Hi Conor
Our Thursday meets seem to have fizzled out a bit but I think the Monday one is going strong so maybe check out that thread?
Either way, lots of Townsville mummies on here looking to get out and meet people so keep checking the threads (or start your own) and I'm sure an event will come up sooner or later!
Cath
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-03-2008, 12:03
Cat had a great idea for this Thursday 6th March meet up so any one who is interested in coming pleae PM me for detail of time and place....
Everyone is welcome, so if you want to bring a friend or 2 please feel free :wave:
are we still on for today....i havent "popped" yet as everyone so charmingly puts it..:no:
Lachlan and i will be there for sure :yelclap:
we are just walking out the door.
See ya soon:yelclap:
I will be there today with the girls aswell!
We won't be there until a bit after 10am though. Not feeling very motivated today so i am a bit on the slow side!!!
See you soon!!!
Hey Girls!!!
I hope you had a great time at the meet today:) Sorry I couldnt be there was really wanting to be there but being put on bed rest I thought I better not! Cant wait to hear all about it!!!!
Thats ok Megan, next time we will all just rock up on your doorstep:laughing: (only kidding)
I wish u could have come as well, we missed you:( but u gotta look after yourself.
If you want any company just let me know:D
We had a great time today guys, it was really good to get out of the house with other ppl instead of by my self.
we will see you on sunday.
Alicia:flowerz:
Madmummaof3
11-03-2008, 09:00
Just wanted to come in and say hi, "HI" Lol.
I've been a member of here for quite a while and always seem to be side tracked.
I'am 26 years old, married and have 3 children, brianna 9 this year, Jasmin 6 this year and Hayden who turns 3 next month.
Can't wait to get to know you all
Kirsty
xxo
conorexnz
11-03-2008, 10:03
Hi Kirsty,
Nice to see ya... we're a friendly old bunch (when we aren't moaning about when our babes are going to arrive).
Will be good to see ya at one of the meets, I'm out of the loop a bit on them at the moment but I'm sure one of the others will let you know what's happening...
Hope to meet you soon.
Conor
proudmama
11-03-2008, 15:09
hey kristy and welcome
hey girls what's happening this week? I'm hoping to make it - i liked what we did last week if no one has any objections or has any other ideas
Hi Kirsty do i know you hehe:laughing::laughing:
I agree same place at 9:30???
I will try and get there early again to get a table.
proudmama
11-03-2008, 23:12
9.30 suits me
Madmummaof3
12-03-2008, 06:26
Morning ladies :)
Thanks for the welcomes. Hey Alicia *waves hi*
I have a child free day today *woohooooo* hehe. It's a shame that I have to fill my day with such boring endless cleaning LOL.
Hope you all have a good day today.
Kirsty
use like early dont you......If im still preggas i will be there...maybe chasing lots of rugrats will make him come....let me know either way...
ok so i have just realised cause they changed my induction date we changed the morning the car was going in for new tyres.....so i wont be there sorry ladies..have fun though
what time are u doing the tyers Shauna maybe we could do it a little later.
I'm not sure i think rhys is dropping the car off at about 830 and we wont have the car til late arvo i spose..then hopefully when i call the hospital they will say come on in we can induce you tonight.....well thats my theory anyway...ooooo and just quickly
Ryan and Olivia Alston welcomed baby Brendon James into the world Tuesday 11th March 2008 at 433am, 9lb 2oz, 53cm, both mum and bub looked really good xxx
Hi guys i have to go to a specialist Appointment in the morning and it finishes around 10ish, i will still go down to where we where last week but not till between 10- 10:30 if anyone else would like to meet me there???
I'm going to drag Kirsty (madmummaof3) along as well if anyone would like to meet her.:p
Shauna If you want to come i can always pick u up??
But if not we here are wishing you lots of labour:goodvibes: and good luck, oohhhh i cant wait to cluck over some babies, and hopefully have my own soon.
Kristy how are you going? any news yet?? or maybe a baby:D
Conor labour :goodvibes: for you as well, are u being induced???
Jody I saw jess yeterday and told her about tomorrow can you let her know a time to come down please.
conorexnz
12-03-2008, 15:55
No news yet I'm afraid... I'm seeing the Dr at the hospital tomorrow for my 41 wk checkup :laughing: will see what he has to say about everything, bubs doesn't seem to want to join us quite just yet - happy kicking and punching my insides instead... oh well
I've kind of resigned myself to an induction at the start of next week if nothing's happened - given how busy the hospital appears to be... will see what's said tomorrow morning though... :fingerscrossed: I get some good news one way or another. And then my parents will be here too, kind of sucks for them though given they're only here for 2 wks, was hoping to be up and about and have some sort of rountine in place, oh well, s%#t happens...
Enjoy your playtime tomorrow!
Conor
proudmama
12-03-2008, 17:01
yay for olivia and ryan - i was hoping it would trigger everyone else but no good i see and hear - oh well to those expecting i feel for you and hope things start happening soon
i'll head down tomorrow around 9.30 and try and get us a table - and yes i'll let jess know
happy nights :sleeping:
Well ladies as the same everynight so far i am hoping to go into labour....will let use know if i do...if not i am just going to veg out at home cause rhys is on leave now for when i do finally have the babe....been on the phone to my mum and getting lots of tightening so maybe..i have been dancing around like an idiot today to the wiggles trying to amuse lachlan in the hope it will trigger something... belly rubbs****
Hey Girls,
Sorry I wasnt able to make it! Hope you had fun... hopefully Ill make it next week though I have my hospital appt that morning so depends how long it takes!!!
Just in case you dont know Shauna had her baby boy last night!!!
Hi guys Just letting you know I just spoke with the new mummy and would like to let you know Shauna and Rhys welcomed there little angel Baby Lucas at 7:45 this morning and he is 9pond 1or2oz (:o) she sounds great and relived but very tired, as far as i know her labour started as soon as she was induced so the poor thing laboured ALL night. She will give more detail later.
So he is FINALLY here welcome to the world little Lucas:babydust2::smiliedance:
And bit congrats to mum and dad and of cause the new big brother Lachlan.
Congratulations Shauna, Rhys and Lachlan!!!
:party::party:
And Welcome to the world little Lucas!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
proudmama
19-03-2008, 15:13
just wondering if there is a meet organised for this week
roalston
21-03-2008, 09:35
Hello to all
Havent been on here for a while, been adjusting to life with a new baby and toddler. Wow what an experience. I feel like a novice at changing nappies again cause Im so used to changing a girl:D:D Elana seems to like her new little brother, she wants to pick him up but she is just too rough. Think she will be happy when she can play with him. Anyway just wondering if there is a meet happening next week (after easter)? Ryan goes back to work so it will be me with 2 kids in tow, that will be fun. Maybe those with 2 kids already can give me some organisational tip, hehe :goodvibes:
From Olivia
proudmama
21-03-2008, 15:07
hey olivia - i'll be up for a meet next thursday if you lookingto get out of the house - sounds like things are settling down at home now with the new arrival congratulation
catch up soon
rinny2007
22-03-2008, 09:22
I will be availabe for a meet. where are you guys looking at going. hopefully my bp is undercontrol by then.....
jayden is missing being around other kids at the moment because i have been unable to go to meets.
Hey guys are you up for a wednesday meet this week cause there are a couple that cant make thursday??
I easy:D
tiggerturnip
24-03-2008, 21:48
hey alicia
that sounds good,:thumbsup: i will see if i can make it.
sorry but i didnt see what time or where it was going to be:confused:
lucy
proudmama
25-03-2008, 00:37
for thursday meet we still stickin with same time and place??
alicia
would love to come wed but bub has daycare
roalston
25-03-2008, 07:50
hi all
I wont be able to come to a wednesday meet, trying to get elana into a playgroup this week and we go on wednesday to check it out. Definately up for a thursday meet though. Anyone have suggestions as to where, our usual place may be a little crowded due to school holidays, its also more expensive. But if that is what the general vote is then Im up for it. Cant remember what time is the usual though. Ryan is back at work this week and Im feeling very apprehensive about my first day at home alone with 2 kids. Cant be doing too badly though cause I managed to find time to post on here, hehe. :D:D See you all soon.
From Olivia
Hey Lucy welcome, anyway the reason you dont see a time or place is to stop uninvited guests knowing where we are..safety really, if you need details of anything we can pm you.
I will see how this week pans out ladies but we should be there depending on time and day xxx
rinny2007
25-03-2008, 10:28
Good morning all,
I can not make wednesday meets as i work mondays wednesdays and fridays. come on maternity leave hehehe.
Thursday im good for the mornings. i may have a tag along next week though as kevin has a week off work.
proudmama
25-03-2008, 11:49
hey liv - school holidays haven't started yet(coz easter was soooo early this year there's a few more weeks to go) so we should be good but if you wanna go somewhere like the strand or adn inclosed park i'm up for that - if anyone has any ideas pm me and we'll organise something
hey everyone, maybe we could do a meet at someones house this week...is anyone up for that challenge hehe!!
tiggerturnip
25-03-2008, 12:35
hey shauna that would be great if i could find out the details, i am looking forward to meeting some new people
proudmama
25-03-2008, 12:38
would love to offer my place - but we just have no space and the kids would just get bored - we have no yard just concrete and no shade (our outdoor umbrella snaped in half)
hey jody can you pm me your msn details so i can add you if you have one and same same for you too lucy... That if use want to talk to me :-/
rinny2007
25-03-2008, 13:24
I do not mind where the meet is.
If someone can PM the details to me it would be greatly appreciated..
OK cool so thursday it is.
I dont mind having it here. Its up to u guys.
If you want to have it here pm me for the details.
BTW school holidays dont start till next week.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-03-2008, 13:35
Who... what... when... where.... why.... :p
PM me please girls I am very much up for a meet up this week what ever day suites me and what ever time :yelclap:...I just wanna get out of the house pleeeeeeeeeeeassssssssse !!!!!!
Hey Girls,
Unfortunately I can't make this week, have my hospital appt on Thurs morning and anyone who has been to TGH will know how long it takes....have fun whatever you do!!!:):)
ooo alicia are you sure you want that all the guys excpet rhys hehehe will be at work..we will have to watch the kids ourselves haha!! oh nah he can be our babysitter hehehe!!
:laughing::laughing: yea sounds great he can do my washing and dishes while he is here as well :laughing:
we can just lock all the kids in a room hehe (thats a joke)
I'm fine to have it here.
Say 10:30am.
PM me if you dont have my addy
LOL why joke!!
Im kidding by the way....
Well ladies atm i am :hair:, Lachlan has reverted to being the worst behaved child ever..i know thats not a nice thing to say but its true...2 kids is hard especially this close...all of you with young ones...take the contraception!!!
Needless to say i will not be going anywhere for a while as i think the new bub has upset him more than we realised and with daddy being home well thats another situation altogether...I will however need all of your support via msn when i get the chance to get on :hugs:
So i will check here and post where i can but rhys' parents should get here friday so wont be up for anything this weekend either...they arent here for long anyway :smiliedance:
Hope your angels are better than mine :devil6:
Ok guys am really sorry to do this but i am going to have to cancel tomorrow.Bub has an appt at 9am.
Sorry guys
rinny2007
26-03-2008, 13:45
well if anyone is interested, I wouldnt mind meeting up at maccas or somewhere in the morning for a coffee or somthing maybe aitkenvale maccas. that way kids old enough to play can play in their enclosed playground and us mummies can have coffee or somthing.
roalston
26-03-2008, 15:40
Hello everyone
Really sorry but i have to pull out of tomorrows meet. Elana is sick and is so upset all the time. All she has done all day today is cry, she wont sleep just keeps waking up crying. I have been up since 2:30am this morning. When elana is not crying then brendon is. Wow this 2 kids thing is going to take some getting used to. We had a drama last night when elana drank dishwashing liquid (like to thank my dad for leaving it on the table well within her reach, I was fuming mad) poor kid was blowing huge bubbles out her mouth for ages. Good thing Ryan was nearly home cause brendon was screaming the house down as well, ryan bathed her and washed her mouth out. She must have an upset tummy, poison info line said that might happen. She also had the worst nappy cause of it and now has horrid nappy rash. Poor kid screams when she sits, so she just wants to lye on the floor watching cartoons. Took her to see her playgroup today and she was a nightmare, they must think i am a terrible mother or something. Anyway, I think I better keep her home for a few days, so I wont be there tomorrow or on the weekend. Sorry. Will see you all soon.
From Olivia
BTW if any of you guys have msn I would love to have your usernames so we can chat. I may be home bound for a while. PM me, thats if you wanna talk to me, hehe.
Bye
Hey Kristi i hope Eloise takes to her new sibling better than ours have :hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-03-2008, 09:29
Oh Shauna you poor thing :hugs::hugs::hugs:..thank you but I think i have the easier end of the deal than you, I hope things settle down for you with Lachlan and Lucas really soon.
So who is up for thursday??
We have had a horrid week and need some girly time.
Our usual place at 9:30am????
Hey Girls,
I would love to come however as is the norm I have my hospital appt in the morning and will most likely be there a looooong time....have fun and cant wait til I can come!! Hopefully with a bub in the next couple of weeks......
proudmama
01-04-2008, 15:57
i'm up for it - i'll go crazy otherwise
Ok so i wont be there but what i did want to ask you all again is did any of you want to become a registered playgroup, so with playgroup qld membership is 26.00 for a family .... or we can just still do all the stuff im happy to give up my house to this and we can all still pay like 2.00 each time to go towards art and crafts etc music instruments....wat u all think....... im going to do it anyway with my friend amy and her sil....
That sounds good shauna.
What do we have to do??
rinny2007
02-04-2008, 17:23
hi shuana. you know im intereste.
roalston
02-04-2008, 17:34
Alicia - I will try to make it tomorrow, depends on Elanas mood cause we are all just getting over the cold/flu thing we have had for the last week. Brendon is not eating properly and is throwing up alot, so we will just have to see.
Shauna - I am interested in being in your playgroup, as long as its not on wednesdays cause I just paid membership fees for Elanas new playgoup and it is on wednesday mornings.
proudmama
02-04-2008, 20:51
shauna - i'll be in that too - wed adn fri out for us though as michael has daycare
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-04-2008, 08:02
Sign me up Shauna :p...
Todays meet up ladies sorry eloise I cant come i have to go back to the doc this moring and get further results back from my test this week about bubs. GRRRR next week with bells on though LOL !!!!
Have fun chat soon xoxoxoxo
rinny2007
03-04-2008, 09:52
shuana,
when are you looking at starting it and when will need the money by. I can always bring my six childrens chairs if you would like... i just havnt got a round to getting a table to go with them yet.
ok well seeming most are interested i will organise a meet at my place soon and we can jot down ideas etc and whether we want to go ahead with registered or just do it anyway....
When i do have some more of an idea i wont post it as it gets annoying having to check here everyday i will give you all something instead...its much harder with two children and finding time to get on here..well for me it is anyway :confused:
Just a little update -
Got our posting orders today YAY but DHA wont talk to me til DH has got some form signed about being MWD (u) for the 6wks I'll be in Townsville and he'll still be here finishing up. So once I have that on Monday we can get the ball rolling to move! Cant wait to get up there and meet you all :)
Oh and it looks like I might be bringing a baking-bub with me so I may need OB and hospy recommendations hehehehe
Oh YAY Anna, will be great to meet you too, we are all popping out babies atm so we have a few recommendations if you are looking at going private i would call the mater now or you may not get a doctor...
Anyone have any OB recommendations?
Hey Anna,
Sorry I cant recommend an Ob as at the public hospital you see whoever is on at the time of your visit... everyone I know has gone public so I dont know of any Ob's.... Migth be best to ring the Mater like Shauna suggested if you are looking to go private and they should be able to help....
Hopefully will see you soon!:)
rinny2007
06-04-2008, 11:10
Congratulations anna.
Dr Hayman and dr Morchezki are both obstetricians, dr hayman works closely with a peadeatrician that i dont remember the name of because i use a different one.. and they work with each other if the other has a cesarean so you you know you are going to get the 2 best dr. both of them are actually situated in the mater.
Thanks for the advice, Ive had another m/c though. Im ok, I kind of expected it. We're still going to TTC now so onwards and upwards I say - clomid here we come again. I'll keep all the advice in mind for next pregnancy :)
Sorry to hear that Anna sending you a big:hugs:...if you need anything we are all here....
rinny2007
06-04-2008, 20:44
so sorry to hear that anna.
if you need to talk just pm me. i hope all goes well for your next try.
Anna :hugs: I have PMed u
:hugs::hugs::hugs::kiss::kiss::kiss: To Anna and her Angel!!!
proudmama
06-04-2008, 21:58
oh anna - hugs and kisses and lots of love - and hope to meet soon
Ok girls because of school holidays our usual place is quite expensive so Meggs and I are going to go to the water park at the strand around 9:30 everyone is welcome and there is a gated park there.
Ill def be there if im not in labour :laughing:
rinny2007
09-04-2008, 13:49
that is going to be absolutely packed
Well it wont be as packed as loolipops or the shopping centres.
That is where Megan myself and madmumof3 will be cause we have older kids that wont sit still.
I'm going to take my fold up chairs and a blanket for the kids to sit on.
Erin your more then welcome to come along if u want? There just isnt alot to do with the older kids on the holidays.
rinny2007
09-04-2008, 20:08
i wont be going anywhere were it will be busy. and the time is just too early. and no one is willing to change it. my son can miss out
ok fair enough.
I cant do afternoons and it wont be that busy at that time of the morning.
Arnt u going shopping tomorrow arvo? cause that will be very busy??
proudmama
10-04-2008, 09:37
sorry ladies it seems i've come down with whatever everyone else seems to have at the moment and michaels no that best either - sorry i didn't let you know sooner - hope to catch up soon - and megan i'll be thinkin of ya tomorrow - best of luck and get ready for the whole world to change (for the better of course)
Thats ok Jody I hope you guys are ok and can i let everyone know that i have heard that the Gastro bug is going through our water so might be good to boil it or get bottled water for a few weeks.
Well We had an awsome time today and there weren t that many ppl there considering its school holidays and Bec Hewitt was there Hehe.
I dont think many ppl realized it was her cause she looked really thin and sick.
Anyway If was fun and maybe if the weather is fine we could do that again next week??
roalston
10-04-2008, 12:04
Could we maybe go somewhere where its not so easy for the little ones to run off. I wanted to come today but really dont have the energy yet to be chasing Elana around the strand while holding brendon.:D:D
Hey noone has written here for a while so i thought i might throw this out there....Who is up for a meet at my place on thursday....just for a quick catchup....coffee....cake....lunch....
Let me know xxx
:D:D
conorexnz
21-04-2008, 13:09
I will have to give it a miss this week - we're having our day stay at IMPS... should be good to learn some more.
Hannah hasn't put on any weight in the last 12 days :no: not good, reckon I need to eat more cause my milk supply seems as though it's been dropping cause Hannah hasn't been really satisfied after a feed for the last few days at least...
Hey Conor thats cool it was just a suggestion maybe another time..
So anyway about your milk..i just started taking fenugreek tablets and did a bit of research online and they are working for me...make sure your drinking lots of water but only when thirsty they say...DUH!!
So anyway talk soon :):)
Hey Girls,
Shauna that sounds great but I dont think I can make it unless Im able to drive by then....
Have a fun catch up:yes: Hope to see you all soon...
I will come if u want shauna :D Till u are ready to leave the house on your own.
conorexnz
21-04-2008, 15:16
Thanks Shauna, will give those a go... and I'll eat more too, oops!
rinny2007
22-04-2008, 08:26
If im feeling better by thursday i should be able to make it. depending on how i feel i dont want to fall asleep in the chair there thats all..
roalston
22-04-2008, 13:46
Hi Shauna I would love to come if your still up for hosting the meet. What time would you like us to crash your place, hehe:laughing::laughing:
Conor I hope things improve for you on the feeding front. I cant wait to meet Hannah. Megan I hope you are feeling better too and I cant wait to meet little Emily either. Kristis little Charlie too, cant wait to meet him either. There are so many little bubs I havent met yet cause I havent been to a meet for a while, missing my catch up sessions.
Erin, I hope you feel better soon, hang in there hun.
Hope to see you all at a meet soon.
From Olivia:flowerz:
Ok so i just realised Rhys has an endoscopy that day so will need me to be his chauffer...sorry guys :no: not sure what time it is or when will be finished, but olivia i will text you about thursday night anyway :D
proudmama
23-04-2008, 10:35
hey guys well i'm back in town and lookin to catch up with ppl on thursday if anyone has any other ideas - it's suprising how much i missed the meetups last week
yea Jods your back:smiliedance:
We can have it here that way i dont need to get the car.
And Shauna if you guys finish early u can come round:D
Say anytime after 9:30 pm me if u need my addy.
ETA Jody can u see if Jess wants to come would love to see her and Bella.
proudmama
23-04-2008, 10:50
not a prob darl - see ya in the morning
Hey Jody...
Welcome back..Ive been wondering where you are!!!Alicia said you were away...
Have fun tomorrow girls! Hopefully we can come along soon....:)
proudmama
24-04-2008, 07:21
hey megan - i don't think i've had a chance to say this yet buy
......Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::s miliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: :smiliedance:
she is just adorable you adn rob must feel like the luckiest parents
hope can catch up with you soon
Just putting this out there for you all.....who is up for our usual place this thursday....say at around 930/10.....i have to start getting Master Lachlan out and about before we go crazy.....:p
Ummmm yeh thats pretty much it i think, will be good to finally catch up again, its been ages, my littlest monster is 6wks already...5.5kg big budha chubba!!!
Well i will keep an eye out for those that might be interested :D If none i may still go anyway just to get out :hugs:
conorexnz
26-04-2008, 09:25
Wow Shauna, you can be sure you're doing something right!!! Lucas is doing so well with his weight gain - a full kilo heavier than Hannah!!! No wonder those newborn nappies didn't last long. :laughing: Good work!
roalston
26-04-2008, 14:57
Hey, I will be there. Havent had a good catch up for a while.
rinny2007
27-04-2008, 19:02
at the moment by health is looking good. stuff the house work this week im going out. may be a little late depending on how jayden helps with me getting out the door on time.
proudmama
28-04-2008, 07:47
we'll be there
SOOOOOOO girlies who is coming tomorrow???
We will be there from 9am or just after.
proudmama
30-04-2008, 19:04
count us in - and Jess and Bella
Hey ladies just letting you know we probably wont be coming thursdays anymore as lachlan will be going to daycare :yes: could only get monday and thursday so took it. Did try for wednesday but it was taken..all full!! May come every now and again but $3 to sit and chat is kind of silly as Lucas doesnt do any thing...yet...but will see how we go...Anyway i wont disappear altogether. Take care see you all at dinner tomorrow YAY :yelclap:
So Who is up for a park meet this Thursday....its my last one with Lachlan :p
Or one of the other play centres...i will let majority rule :o
I get Wii fit Thursday yay!! cant wait, come on!!!......... so i will be exercising to start looking trim and terrific LOL!! Who am i kidding that will take a miracle :laughing: and alot of plastic surgery....
So anyway or maybe go someones house, something different...We went to our usual thursday meet up place on Sunday morning and Lachlan has friction burns on his elbows...from the big slides..
Umm anyhoo i am easy either way just thought maybe somewhere different so the other mums with just bubs can come too.....
Im bored can you tell, rhys is back at work today...
ok enough boring you talk soon xxx
I'm keen for thursday, i have almost finished unpacking so i am happy to have the meet at my new place, i have a toy room now:yelclap: and it can be seen from the entertainment area so i dont mind having it at mine, but someone will have to SMS me to let me know, cause after tonight i wont be on line till we can get the net on At the new place.
But if u do want to have it here will PM Shauna the details and directions so just PM her.
Baldie's Mum
06-05-2008, 14:50
I will be there thursday! Count me in!!! :laughing:
~xoxo~
Hi Girls!
Been MIA a fair bit lately so I would love to catch up with you all this week!
Time and place????
Hey Ains sorry we never replied to you haha!! Good to meet you and sad to see you leave us..maybe you will have to visit again. I hope seeing all the little bubbas and having lots of cuddles helps you xxx Good Luck and speak soon, crash our thread anytime hun!!
Baldie's Mum
09-05-2008, 11:01
:crying: I WANNA COME HOME! :crying:
I cryed at the airport, for 2 hrs on the plane, for 15 mins on the train, and then i was hysterical when dh picked me up and told him it was because i missed him so much....(lie lie lie lie) I cryed showing him the photos of Kristi and all the kids.......I dont want to be here!!!!!
Dh did a sooky la la and said "I will understand if you dont want to be married to me anymore and if you want to move to townsville thats fine, i understand.....i wouldnt want to be married to me either." :geek:<--replace the computer with dh's head!
Ohhhhhhhhhhhh i am looking at flights to come up maybe june/july! See you then!!!! :D
Thank you all for making me feel SO welcome! You are all such lovely women who have gorgeous kids!!! I will miss you ALL until i get back to my townsville family! :hugs:
Much love
*AINS*
:kiss:
Ains...was great to meet you!! sorry I didnt get to see you more:(...Hope you are feeling better about being home now!!! Not sure if you will read this but hopefully you will now you are part of our Townsville group:smiliedance: geographic location is just a technicality...hehe....
Where in Sydney are you?? Im from sydney well before living here...
Baldie's Mum
10-05-2008, 16:39
Megan, how is Emily going??? Is she taking to the bottle?!?!?! Loads of :hugs: coming your way. xoxoxox
I am in Milperra, born and bread northern beaches though (manly). I am hopefully moving soon to Kentlyn which is just outside cambletown to 5 acres!!!! :smiliedance: great place to bring up kids!!!! :laughing: (:fingerscrossed:)
Well i am still not so happy to be back, especially since Kristi is sick, the baby is sick and Miss E is being a snot......She pulled Master C off the kitchen bench the other day!!! :eek:
anyway best be off!
MUCH LOVE!!!!
Hey Ains...Im going to reply on fb so people dont get annoyed with me taking up this thread for personal convo's hehe!!!!
Oh Alicia arrived safely and her holiday has begun!!! Will be back next week....
Is anyone keen to do anything this week? I started driving again...Em has been a little monkey but hopefully can meet up!!
proudmama
13-05-2008, 13:31
hey megan - i'm up for a coffee and a chat - nam ethe time and place and i'll be there
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-05-2008, 13:40
Hey there ladies..I was thinking of thaking Eloise to MM on Thursday or one of the gated parks for a play...let me know what suites you all best cause i really wanna get her out for a play, plus I will need a coffee and chat for sure by then :p
That sounds good to me...Im desperate to get out and have some social time.. Im happy for anywhere...:yes:
proudmama
13-05-2008, 13:59
haven't been to MM for a while - might be good if this weather keeps up - and for coffee fix - can you pm me what time you thinking of going
Baldie's Mum
13-05-2008, 14:14
i will try and get there!!! Dont know how i will go with billy, andy, chester, talan and josh though.....will they let me out of their sight........hummmmmmm :cool:
:laughing: well you need a very good excuse not to be there Ains!!!!!
Anytime is good for me Jody since we are yet to have any kind of routine Ill just work around the time....whatever suits everyone else...MM works too I havent been there before
Well i will not be there..was going to say will but then remembered lachlan daycare but first hosp appt at 11 then drop him off then lucas at hosp for appt at 230....hmm why cant they be seen together, oh well maybe next time xxx
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-05-2008, 15:40
what about 10ish girls.......
:hissy::hissy::hissy::hissy::hissy::hissy:
Hi my beautiful mummies, I am missing u all so much but i am having a great time catching up with everyone down here but its very hectic.
I have seen my best friends bub he is 2 weeks old now and looks just like his brother.
I've also been to see my girlfriend with the very premmie twins there 8 months old (4 months correct age) i havent seen them since they where in hospital and they are the most beautiful happy stong babies:D
I miss u girls heaps though and its only been a few days:o
Anywho I will stay in touch big hug and kisses for all the kiddies and and mummies. (extra big hugs for Kristi and Shauna, hope u are both doing ok)
MWAH talk soon
xoxoxo
P.S :wave: Ains hope u can come back for another visit soon.
Baldie's Mum
13-05-2008, 20:01
see you at 10 chickens!!! :laughing:
I just really need to live in hope that i will be there.......:laughing:
poooooooooor meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.......:(
xoxoxoxox
cant wait to see everyone again!
shauna--> how was lachlans day at days care on monday????? :smiliedance:
Hey ladies, well Lachlan loves daycare...didnt even cry when i left and well he painted and played and even slept on his first day there which they were impressed with..
Anyway, looking forward to your next visit Ains and Kristi would love it too
proudmama
13-05-2008, 22:24
10 sounds great girls - does anyone mind if i ask jess along - she's a bit shy so i'm trying to get her out more
ains i'm sure you'll be there in spirit darl
shauna - i'm glad lauchlin took to daycare - must be a load off your mind and shoulders he he he
alicia - living it up girl - you deserve this break - and i'm sure i speak for us all when i say MISS YOU TOO!!!!!
see you all thursday xx
Yeah Jody def invite Jess I feel bad I didnt really talk to her at the park last time...
So glad Lachlan had a great day on Monday...hope you had a nice break too Shauna! Will miss you tomorrow I havent seen you for a while...maybe I can pop round sometime?
Alicia - You are definately missed but glad you are having a great break away...
Ains - Im sure you could pop up for the meet DH wouldnt even notice you're gone:laughing: we wont tell him!!
roalston
14-05-2008, 14:34
Can someone pm me the location for this meet as I would like to try and come...what is MM short for? See you all tomorrow...hopefully.
Olivia :flowerz:
Hey Girls,
Thought I would be proactive and organise a meet for this week to catch up! Let's make is the usual "L" spot at 9:30am....
Hope to see you there!!!:yes::yes:
PM me for more details if my abbrev wasnt clear...
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-05-2008, 20:15
Count us in for sure :yelclap:...ah coffee and Eloise free time whoops I mean Eloise PLAY time :p....
HAHA Kristi u can just palm her off to another table for a few hours :laughing::laughing:
We eill be there:smiliedance: and will be bringing Conor as well.
lucas and myself will be there :-)
proudmama
28-05-2008, 10:00
hey ladies - sorry havn't been about but things just aren't going right atm - but that's another issue for another thread he he he - hopefully we'll be there tomorrow all things going well - feel like i haven't seen anyone in months
see you tomorrow - and i'll let jess know too
Hi girls just letting u know quickly that i cant make it tomorrow, i have to start work. I wont be able to make any of the thursday meets anymore so if anyone is keen for a mon or tue meet let me know.
conorexnz
28-05-2008, 15:32
I'll still be there!!! I'm looking forward to it!!!:yelclap:
:crying: :crying: :hissy: I wont be there today Lachlan has woken up all chesty and runny nose so no daycarefor him and i dont want to spread it....
sorry ladies i really wanted to catch up too, maybe next time..hopefully he is better before the weekend so we can come to the morning tea...
mumof2g2b
29-05-2008, 11:22
I know I am new to all this and don't know any of you yet but I am happy to do a Mon or Tue.
Hey Shauna, hope Lachlan is feeling better soon! Hope Emmy didnt pass it on...
Welcome Mumof2g2b!!! You are more than welcome to come along!!! Im happy to make it a Mon or Tues regular meet! Whatever suits most people....
Change in my plans again girls, I have been offered a full time position where i am and i have taken it as we are in real need of the money ATM, so BRING ON the weekend meets again lol i am going to miss our weekly catch ups:(
proudmama
29-05-2008, 20:00
congratulations alicia on getting fulltime work you and marissa will be missed during the week - i know at least every other weekend i'll be looking for some company
mumof2g2b welcome - we are always looking for more mums to meet up with and almost anyday (except wed) is good for a meet for us
ladies i had a blast today and i know michael did too - i think it was about 2pm by the time the last of us left so i really got my $3 bucks worth lol
shauna hope lachlan is feeling better soon - michaels just getting over his as am i so i sort of understand how you must be feeling
Hope you all have fun this weekend at the morning tea and hope to see you all soon
Baldie's Mum
02-06-2008, 16:19
:wave: everyone!!!
I am sorry i have been MIA. I have started my 2nd ivf cycle!!!! :goodvibes: I start nasal spray next thursday, needles on the 28th of june, egg retrieval on the 9th of july have an embie put back in 3 days after egg pick up, and a pregnancy test on the 31st of july!!! So going by that i should be in townsville fat and pregnant in september/october!!!!! :D
What has everyone else been up to?!?!?!?!??!?!
Alicia, yay for your new work!!! Thats unreal!!! Shauna, hows day care going??!?!?!
everyone else whats been happening!??!?!?!?!?
much love! :hugs:
Ains!!!!!:smiliedance:
So good to hear from you:yes: You are doing so well on your challenge hang in there!!! Will keep my :fingerscrossed: for you and sending you loads of positive vibes!!!
Emmy has grown so much wait til you see her!!! Hope it isnt too cold down there....
:wave: Ains yay on the start of cycle 2 how exciting, i am hoping for my bfp in july as well:yelclap:
Work is awsome and i am loving it but i soooooo miss seeing everyone.
Isabellas Mummy
05-06-2008, 15:31
hey everyone!!
i obvisiously know some of you from a few meets, still trying to get a hang of this site.... :-)
me and DD would love to come to afew more meets, if thats cool? as she is going insane being at home and loves seeing the other kids! - an i am craving adult conversation..
i think i have worked out how to check the messages etc, so i will keep an eye out.
BTW i am free to meet anyday, anytime...
thanks again girls.. hope to see you all again soon
roalston
06-06-2008, 10:54
Hi ladies, Im baaaaack!! YAY :smiliedance: All praise the internet access, hehe. Now I can find out when the meets are again (thanks to shauna though for keeping me up to date while not having the net) also now that I have it I can come to thursday meets again cause ryan wont have to take the car to go pay the rent (yes rent!!! so exciting to finally not be sharing a house with my dad, thinking of disowning my family (extended) so sick of them) I can pay it over the net, hip hip hooray!!!! Anyway, hope to catch up with you all soon.
Congrats on the full time work Alicia!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-06-2008, 20:56
hey there chickies....
This weeks meet will be at the park near Conors at 10 am..
For anyone who is unsure exactly where i am talking about please PM me :D.
Please bring your pram cause we are planning on walking up to GJ's to grab a coffee and a little exercise :p...
Oh and we have to stay till 12 pm when Alicia goes on her lunch break so she can come say hi to us all..hehe !!!
conorexnz
11-06-2008, 06:06
:yelclap: I'll be there!!! Sorry, no cheesecake left though... yummmm
Hey Girls...
We should be there too just got to make sure I get my act together sometimes hard in the morning...mmm coffee is a good incentive hehe!!!
:laughing: Thanks Kristi but dont wait just for me i didnt end up having lunch till 2pm today:banghead:
I wasnt inpressed so if i do happen to got out early i will call one of u to see where u are and if ur still going. I am hopeing to get out at 12:30 if i can stick to tomorrow program cause my rooms group leader if off.
But i will try my best.
proudmama
11-06-2008, 21:37
we'll be there but not sure how late we'll be - so you don't have to wait for us if you go for a walk to get coffee - and i'm pretty sure jess said she was coming too but again not sure what time she can make it either
see you all tomorrow girls - alicia :fingerscrossed: hope you can make it too
conorexnz
12-06-2008, 06:54
Hey there... Shauna, you seem to be MIA??? Hope everything's alright...
If you are coming and you have a chance, can you please bring the cover for the pram???
And if it's raining, you can all meet round my place, that's no probs at all... just rock on up. If I'm not here, I'll be down the park :D
conorexnz
24-06-2008, 11:06
HELLO!!! Anything happening this Thurs??? It's my last chance for a mid-week meet :(
proudmama
24-06-2008, 11:12
we're up for a meet - just say when and where and we'll be there - i need to get out :hair: lol :laughing:
Hey Girls,
That sounds good...Id love to catch up just depends what time mornings are really hard for me unless late morning..it is great having an unsettled baby NOT!!! Anyway Id love to see you if I can get there...coffee is always an added incentive....
hey i am up for it i wont be here next week....so lets make it spesh!! haha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyway conor i think you should decide..... i have a hosp appt in the arvo but if i cant make it ohwell
conorexnz
24-06-2008, 16:16
How about what we did the other week??? Meet down at park, walk to GJ for coffee then back to park??? Say 11am???
proudmama
24-06-2008, 16:23
sounds good to me - i'll actually come for a walk this time lol
roalston
25-06-2008, 06:24
sounds good. we should be there.
sounds great...today is a good day so hopefully tomorrow will be too!!!!:yes: