View Full Version : November bumps Due April 08! #2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

SethandRuby'sMum
14-11-2007, 07:09 PM
I cant believe we made it to 100 pages again. :ecomcity: Maybe this one will last untill the end of november :laughing: :ecomcity:

Hope everyone is well.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-11-2007, 07:45 PM
OMG :eek: half way through novemebr and we are already on a second thread...:laughing: I love it !!!! Keep up the good work gals and the chatter ...

Littlerayofsunshine WOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO a baby GIRL for you...CONGRATULATIONS :hugs: !!!!

Sparkelymummy...according to the doctor i saw today my placenta is touch not cover the cervix so no placenta previa at this stage, I am not worried about having a c-section as you said as long as the baby is happy and healthy I could care less as long as it comes out cause I am not a hotel :laughing: !!!!!!!

KristyD..I had back pains from fetal movement with DD as she sat on my spine so I know exactly what your talking about..not so fun as bubba grows sorry so I hope he moves for you.

For me so far this baby likes to hang around my belly button and dig its toes in :o also not the most conforatable thing but very cute none the less :D .

Oh I forgot to mention this arvo I am on a no sex ban from the doctor till I have my 32 week check up and scan..LOL...that should be easy with DH always way..he said I am too high a risk of causing a bleed if I do, so no welcome home romping for DH.. LOL..that will teach him for leaving me for so long hahahaha pay back is a b**ch !!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-11-2007, 08:16 PM
OOOHHHHHH I AM SO EXCITED...........

I got my 4D pictures to work in the belly and scan thread :D ...if you wanna have a look that is :o .......

QTB
14-11-2007, 08:18 PM
wahoooo new thread :D :D

LROS - Wahhhooooooo congrats on your baby GIRL!!! hehe i loooove pink :D

14-11-2007, 08:35 PM
Oh my gosh, so much :ecomcity: today.

Sorry girls, I'll stick to personals from this new thread!

Congrats LROS on your pink bundle! woo hoo!

Kristi, your poor hubby :p My poor DP is also on a sex ban but I inflicted that. My libido goes into negative figures when pregnant, haha!

Your scan pics are lovely! I adore the 4d ones.... they are so special!

BG you could of had BH ...quite possible at this stage of pregnancy!

Peanut's been kicking up a storm. I love it! DP and I again had the discussion about finding out the sex and decided no, we will be good :p He wanted to find out and not tell anyone but I'll :ecomcity: it out in 30 seconds to anyone who asks.

sparkleymum
14-11-2007, 09:56 PM
I'm with you on the negative libido hahahaa.

I was just out for a swim with Dh and I got to thinking, in my first pregnancy I would have loved a water birth. When I went to tour the hospital I saw the water birthing suits and it was so lovely and tranquil. I notice noone here talks about water births, do they do them in Australia or are they just not very popular?

sparkleymum
14-11-2007, 10:17 PM
HugsandKisses, I just read your post on the other thread. Dont feel bad for feeling under the weather about things. Most of what I do here is venting and writing about when I feel down or upset, you should do that too, cause those are the very times you need someone to boost you up.
Things must be very difficult for you and despite the fact that your mum has had this for a long time it doesn't make it one bit easier. In fact it probably makes it harder, I dont think there is anything worse than seeing someone we love suffer. I totally get what your saying, i wish my mum could be alive forever but I know one day she wont be here, I dont know how I would cope without her, but you know what, we all will, and we'll all be happy again and we live happy lives with our own children.
It sounds like your mum is getting on great with her activities of daily living, she might have many many good years yet before she has to stop driving or lose some independance. I know its hard but never be afraid to have a cry or post about it, even though we dont see each other its really amazing the support you get here and believe me it can really lift you up.

Will&Evie
15-11-2007, 05:36 AM
I just wanted to get on really early this morning and say a quick hello (:wave:) while little man is still in bed.

I spent over an hour going through old posts yesterday, then just as I clicked on the reply button my boy woke up bellowing. I have nooooo chance of getting back on the computer when he's around, since he loves to 'help' type and I lose everything. (Including my mind :hair:).

Just going with what I can remember from yesterday:

Big congratulations to everyone who has had their scans recently!! Wahoo to happy healthy babies:smiliedance:

BG, I remembered that you were going to the races on the weekend. You looked fabulous!!!

YM3, I've been getting headaches too.:hugs: I thought they were just dehydration headaches, so I've been drinking so much water I feel like I'm drowning.

Missus S, Congrats on keeping the job!!

Oh God, yesterday I had heaps of stuff to say, but I can't remember any of it this morning...

I'll come back later for more when my brain starts working.

Oh oh oh, but quickly: Bex, have BG and I missed out on Secret Santa??

Noah's Mum
15-11-2007, 06:41 AM
Missus S - Some days its non stop movement all day and then theres other days when i just feel just a little.

Littleray - Congrats on your little girl

Sparkley - Thats great news at least you will be able to get some rest..

Dejenae - Bubs is already sitting at the bottom of my uterus, it was more like my belly was dropping, it happened heaps fast and only for a few seconds

Hugs - Don't ever apologise when you need to talk talk.. It must be with your mum sometimes but you sound like such a loving and caring person towards her, she is very lucky to have you

Kristi - It was such a werid feeling, DH was a little freaked when i told him i could feel movement in my back... I really hope he moves off my spine as well, i have a lot of back pain as it is. I can't walk to much without having to sit down, i can't sit or sleep in different positions as it gets quite painful, i can't stand for to long... LOL DH is probably thinking yeah rumpy pumpy when i get home boy is he wrong..

sparkleymum
15-11-2007, 06:47 AM
I am so freaked out by the movement in your back. ha haha.
Obs asked if I was getting back pain at my last appointment (I read on here that someone said you get a bit more back pain with anterior placenta), but luckily I haven't felt anything yet. So is that something I will feel cause of placenta position or is that just something you happen to feel? (if you know what I mean).

Aimee went of in the car with Dh this morning for her first day back at day care. I couldn't go back to sleep, I dont know what to do with myself. My house is very messy but I think I am going to take it easy as I am so tired anyway. So I'll lay here in bed for a while and then tidy a bit (going to leave cleaning until tomorrow) and then got ot he city and see a movie before picking her up.

Eternity
15-11-2007, 07:03 AM
Just a quick one from me...I spent so long just then catching up on yesterdays posts.

LROS-:hugs: to you!! What a wonderful daughter you are!!! your mum sounds like such a beautiful Mother :) you are both luckly to have each other

Sparkleymum- enjoy your movie!!

Kristyh- Im going to go and check your 4d scans out now:smiliedance:

SSU- Im glad you found someone to talk to afte that terrible gp experience, im so pleased you didnt let him get you too down

I seriously cant remember anything else:laughing: :o Im losing it big time....I did notice it seems everyone is feeling movements now ?? Am I right?? Last night I was laying in bed and bubba gave me constant movements/kicks for about 40 mins it was beautiful and oh so strong!! yeterday I was getting them in the car while I was driving I was so excited I nearly pulled over to the other side of the road:o

sparkleymum
15-11-2007, 07:20 AM
NO:thumbsdown: I'm not feeling movements yet. So unfair hahah

Noah's Mum
15-11-2007, 08:47 AM
Sparkley - It freaked me out as well... As far as i am aware for me the placenta is fine, i was told bubs is laying on my spine I think thats why i have back pain. Relax and take it easy enjoy yourself, leave the house work to tomorrow... Its only one day a week you get to relax by your self

Eternity
15-11-2007, 08:49 AM
Wont be long Sparkelymum, Soon your bubba wont stop:D

HugsAndKisses
15-11-2007, 08:54 AM
Thanks so much girls sometimes i do need to get it out but today im feeling better about things its just some days are worse and i worry for her more....but sparkleymum you really have helped me to feel better thank you!:hugs:

Sparkleymum~ have a fun day at the movies...Im almost positive u an have waterbirths still im not sure if they do them in hospys or at birth centres or both?? but im sure they are available!! look into it for sure!!

Eternity~ Im so happy your getting lots of movement you lucky thing...wish i had more hehe bubs is pretty lazy in my tum!!

Kristi D~ thanks hun I really try do everything i can for her cause she would do the same for me and has when ive been sick! the movement in your back sounds a bit uncomfortable but i remember a time with my DS he would always curl up right near my ribs and kick and it used to be a very odd and uncomfortable feeling....

Kath Day-Knight~ Dont worry my son is the same in the sense that everytime i decide i want to use the computer he wants me to play with him or get him a drink or something but yet if im not doing anything i want to do he's happy by himself:rolleyes:

BG~ yay for movement its very exciting once they start wriggling makes you really aware theres a bub in there and doing well!!!

We are well today! my DH told me last night he'd be getting a slight pay increase which is great news!! any increase is good for us:smiliedance: our lease is up soon and we need to decide wether or not to resign....its a hard choice as they want us to sign a years lease but were not sure we want to stay in this place a whole year more as it is a townhouse with a small yard and not alot of space really....BUT it is fairly cheap only $270 and it has 3 bed and air con and use of the pool so i dunno wat to do.....

another thing i noticed is i think my nesting has started early :laughing: !! lately all ive thought about is getting things in order like cleaning out old toys and sorting through clothes...i cleaned my indoor bin yesterday with disinfectant even which isnt really like me...anyone else got the cleaning bug??? maybe im just mad :laughing: !!!!

hope ur all well xxxxx:hugs:

QTB
15-11-2007, 09:51 AM
sorry everyone, just a me me me post!

i just got back from my hospital appointment with the Ob... i have been freaking about this appointment for ages cos i had to get them to agree to me being in the midwifery programme and for my lotus birth...

i got a female Ob, who was very pro natural birth, i was STOKED! she said if the choice was up to her she would let me lotus birth, but its not her choice, she has to talk to the head of department and the peadiatricion about it... she said the HOD should be ok,, but will prob request that a pead be there for the birth to make sure all is ok with the Lotus birth... she said the Pead may agree if its during the day... if its at night then they will have to be called in, so may say no:gloomy: grrrrrrrr soooo annoyed... it should be MY choice, not theirs!

anyway - my blood pressure is reallllllly reallllly high, so at this stage i cant go thru the midwifery programme, but have to see her again next month and she wants me to lose another 2-3kg (i lost 3kg in the last month) and if my BP has gone down she will let me go thru the midwifery group...

lastly - my due date has been moved.... its now the 24th april.... which makes me 17weeks today :D

sorry about the ME post... ill come in and post personals later! :D

15-11-2007, 10:21 AM
Morning,

I hope you get into the midwifery group QTB! Hopefully you get your lotus birth too.

I asked DP last night if he wanted to catch the baby...and he said no. I'm feeling a bit sad because I really thought it would be a great thing to do, but he said Liam shot out so quickly he'd be scared of dropping the baby.

Anyway, Liams about to attack the walls with a black crayon so I better distract him :laughing:

QTB
15-11-2007, 10:37 AM
CK - Daniel was suppose to catch brayden, but he came out in 1 push - DH was asleep on the couch at the time so missed out... he wants to catch bub this time, but is scared cos it was so fast last time... so iv put in my birthplan, DH to catch the baby, with support & guidence from the midwife. DH is happy with that and so are the midwives :D

15-11-2007, 10:41 AM
:laughing: asleep? That cracked me up! Do you have a copy of your birth story I could read?

Liam came out on the second push so it was fast for me too.

QTB
15-11-2007, 10:43 AM
ill pm you and get your email and ill send it that way lol its wayyyy to big to post here lol

15-11-2007, 10:52 AM
thanks - I'm addicted to reading birth stories!

QTB
15-11-2007, 10:54 AM
hehe i looove birthplans & birth stories - iv sent it :D

15-11-2007, 11:14 AM
Thanks - that was really informative! I didn't have a plan with Liam and I'm keen to get a good one written this time so I can ensure the best birth possible.

bissym
15-11-2007, 11:18 AM
um...i understand what a birth plan is but do you have to write it out in detail too? I thought it was just a sheet that you tick what you do and don't want. Sorry if thi is a dumb question.

bissym
15-11-2007, 11:19 AM
OMG!
I just saw my ticker and realised I'm less than 20weeks to go!!! Supposedly...

QTB
15-11-2007, 11:47 AM
wahooooo yay for reaching 20wks Bissy!

on the birthplan thing... it can be as extensive or as brief as you like... it can be as simple as 'no epidural' or have every option written/ticked...

mine is very extensive this time. but last time only said

gas gas and more gas
natural 3rd stage

pm me your email addy if you want me to fwd you a copy of my extensive one lol

Noah's Mum
15-11-2007, 11:55 AM
Hugs - You sure are amazing trying to do so much for your mum while dealing with pregnancy hormones. The movement in my back is bubs its the same feeling i get in my belly just feels weird being in my back.. Thats great about DH's payrise. Is $270 for a 3 bedroom townhouse? You can get a 3-4 bedroom house with a decent size back yard where i live... I plan on doing a spring clean in Feb, i am going to take some time off then and get my mum to help me LOL, i can't do it now as we need to build a built in wardrobe in our spare room

QTB - Sorry to hear things aren't going your way. You would think being the one who is pregnant that you would decide what kind of birth you want.

Bissy - Yay half way whoo

Elmofan
15-11-2007, 12:34 PM
I have a feeling that dp has been reading the April threads because yesterday he came home with a
BebeSounds prenatal gift set :smiliedance: we had a go of it but couldnt find bub heart beat it could of been because we were pressing our hands on the system to hand and could only hear the noises from our hands thru the mic

We have a huge fly problem at the moment and I dont know why we dont have any rubbish in the house as in summer we dont have bins in the house cause of flys arag :hair:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 12:41 PM
Hi all......:wave:

Oh man what a day ..I am so over doctors visits this week :hair: have been everyday this week so far !!!

My GP confirmed all the stuff the hospital did yesterday but has had to send another urine sample off to pathology cause once again I protien in my sample :o , he said by blood pressure is fine though so if it anything it should be nothing more than UTI....

QTB...I am so happy your ob was so helpfull for you and I will keep my :fingerscrossed: that you get your lotus birth !!!

I forgot to give the middies my birth plan last time :laughing: ...i think it might still be in my hospital bag !!!! My plans all would ahve gone out the window with the induction and internal heart monitors any way cause ther was no way they would let me off the bed or birthing chair let alone into water ( I originally had a water birth planned).

This time round I just wanna be mobile, I hated being stuck in the one spot for so long :hair: ..drug free again if possible but I am not going to feel bad if I have to ask for something either.

Elmofan
15-11-2007, 01:07 PM
ok I need some christmas present advice I gotta buy for my mum , sister , bil , brother , 2 nephews and a niece Already got dp's orgnised just got to buy it leaving it till last min other wise he will find it and well he can deal with his family :laughing: my Problem is that
my mum has everything theres stuff everywhere in our house and she doesnt really need anything , sister bil 2 nephews and niece cant go to over the top as they have to get back to the Nt with it all my brother to easy to buy for and I have almost brought him everything in previous years for christmas and birthdays that Im running out of ideas he likes heavy metal bands and odd things lol

Anyone got any Ideas

QTB
15-11-2007, 02:16 PM
EF -

Mum - maybe a nice picture for her wall? maybe of you and your DP?

sis, BIL & family - maybe a board game they can share, and a box of choccys or something?

bro - first thing that came to mind was a poster of his fav band for his wall?

mmalt
15-11-2007, 02:39 PM
This time round I just wanna be mobile, I hated being stuck in the one spot for so long :hair: ..drug free again if possible but I am not going to feel bad if I have to ask for something either.

I'm the same as you Kristi. Because I've had to be induced both times, I've had drips in my arms and also had the fetal monitors on so getting up and moving around wasn't an option. This time I hope that I can move freely if I wish to but again, want to do it just with gas like my last birth but if I need anything from having a long labour, I won't be scared to ask! I can't stand pethadine though and I really really REALLY don't want an epidural so it's going to have to be pretty bad to ask for pain relief!! You know what my mum taught me with my first, was to wriggle my toes!! The harder the contractions were, the faster my toes would go and I tell you, something so small can take the edge and concentration off! I know, weird but hey, I'll try anything!! LOL

Noah_and_Elijah
15-11-2007, 02:47 PM
sparkleymum and kristyd - Before I forget to tell you, I have changed my mobile number. I can't remember it right now but will PM it to you both shortly. :wave:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 03:20 PM
YM3..funny you should mention wriggling your toes to take the edge off... :laughing: I counted for 1-10 over and over again like an insane woman :laughing: , I stared at the clock and counted seconds in block of 10 through every contraction and managed to escape drug's even while on the syntocin drip for 8.5 hours :eek: , I had two sucks of the gas but it did nothing and was more annoying than anything else, pethadine I said no to straight away and and epi was given against my will as they where getting ready to do an emergency c-section but by the time it kicked it i had already delivered both baby and placenta :hair: so I was numb for stiches only what a waste !!!!

HugsAndKisses
15-11-2007, 03:20 PM
kristi D~ yep thats $270 a week for a townhouse:thumbsdown: i know there are areas that might have cheaper rents but they are in areas where there is usually no work or not much...and this one is 5 min drive to DH work....but yeah i really hate the no yard factor...i mean we have an outdoor area but its fairly small....so its become hard to decide as we want more space but also want to have money to spend on ourselfs and our children so yeah hopefully a house just pops up in our price range really soon:fingerscrossed: ive been checking for one everyday now:yes:

EF~ I to think you should frame a photo of either you and your DP or you when you were little and your mum would love it:thumbsup:
and..
how about making small gift baskets for your sis and her DH just with chocies and undies lol and maybe a fave mag or book?? just a thought.....
good luck with it and remember sometimes things made at home are better than bought if you have a creative side?? if not buying is great :laughing:

youngmum3~Arggghhh i hated the pethedine too....i dunno why but im guessing it cause im small but when i had it with DS i couldnt even see anymore like i was so drugged i couldnt open my eyes!! it was a strange feeling....but then i know i dont want an EPI well not at the moment anyway haha so im stuck for wat to use as i am a huge baby and a sook with pain so i need more then gas as that just made me dizzy and sick!!

HugsAndKisses
15-11-2007, 03:23 PM
epi was given against my will as they where getting ready to do an emergency c-section but by the time it kicked it i had already delivered both baby and placenta :hair: so I was numb for stiches only what a waste !!!!

sorry to hear you had an EPI against your will but let me tell you the good thing is you DIDNT FEEL THE STITCHES they hurt so much and i had a stupid OB doing mine telling me to just take a deep breath and suck on the gas for pain releif and yet i didnt even have the gas given to me yet and he had already started and wondered why i couldnt sit still for him:rolleyes: :hair:

Bex
15-11-2007, 03:29 PM

Im back from my scan and play date.

Im feeling a lil left out cause no one was posting and waiting to see when I got back from my scan. lol

well Its a girl I thought I would not be convinced of what they told me unless they told me boy cause of the fact they got it wrong with Bailey. but I saw the 3 lines clear as day before she was even looking for it. She was just looking at the bladder. She went looking and I was like I knew It.

:smiliedance: I am so excited lol. I rang hubby straight away. I said no more if this is a girl. now Im thinking it would be nice for bubba to have a sister I have to a my sis in law has none. She always wanted one and I can't imagine not having one. If we did go again it would not be for a goood few years though.

Kristi H- I had a low lying placenta with DS1 and had to go back for a scan 34 weeks but it had moved up. This bubbas is low to so I gotta go back a 30 weeks this time. Most will move up. The risk if it doesn is that it will rupture when giving birth.

15-11-2007, 03:33 PM
To ease off contractions I found just concentrating and breathing through them worked fantastic. I laboured at home for 7 hours (out of a 9 hour labour) and got to the hospital at 8cm dilated - and I'm the biggest wimp around :laughing:

I'm debating about birthing unassisted at home this time round if my prenatal checks come back OK because I felt so uncomfortable staying in the hospital. It was boring and food was rubbish.

QTB
15-11-2007, 03:35 PM
omg im soooo sorry Bex... i didnt realise your scan was today :hugs:

CONGRATS on a baby GIRL!!! get used to pink honey!! :D yay yay yay im soooo excited for you!!

15-11-2007, 03:36 PM
Congrats on your girl Bex!

You forgot to build up the anticipation :shame:

That's so cool you saw the lines!

QTB
15-11-2007, 03:37 PM
To ease off contractions I found just concentrating and breathing through them worked fantastic. I laboured at home for 7 hours (out of a 9 hour labour) and got to the hospital at 8cm dilated - and I'm the biggest wimp around :laughing:

I'm debating about birthing unassisted at home this time round if my prenatal checks come back OK because I felt so uncomfortable staying in the hospital. It was boring and food was rubbish.

hehe i did the concentration and breathing thing too! :D i also laboured at home for 30hrs out of 34 :D i was stoked! and yep, im still planning on freebirthing if they wont let me lotus birth (and all is ok antenatally) :D hehe

HugsAndKisses
15-11-2007, 03:38 PM
OH bex dont feel left out at all your a special member of this thread as much as anybody:hugs: :hugs:

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: AND A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS FOR A GIRL:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Noah_and_Elijah
15-11-2007, 03:42 PM
Bex - Congratulations on your darling little Princess!!! :babydust2: :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 03:49 PM
:babydust2: CONGRATULATIONS BEX ON YOUR BABY GIRL !!!!! :babydust2:
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

I cant wait to see you ultra sound pics !!!!!
Sorry i didnt remeber today was your scan or i would have been posting like mad (((HUGS)))

sillysideup
15-11-2007, 03:53 PM
Congratulation Bex on your little baby girl! How awesome - i could just tell reading your post you are please :):) - that's wonderful. And just think she will have two big brothers to keep her safe and out of mischief!!!

Noah's Mum
15-11-2007, 04:24 PM
Hugs - I keep forgetting that ever other state isn't like sydney, we all need to travel to get good $$$ for work... Fingers crossed you find something soon

Bex - Congrats on your little girl that's fantastic

Elmofan
15-11-2007, 04:32 PM
EF -

Mum - maybe a nice picture for her wall? maybe of you and your DP?

sis, BIL & family - maybe a board game they can share, and a box of choccys or something?

bro - first thing that came to mind was a poster of his fav band for his wall?

Me and dp are getting photos done on the 30th of this month so I guess thats mums present done
My sisters kids love board games thanks so much that never crossed my mind
as for my brother I was thinking a poster but then I remembered his 32 and I wasnt sure if single 32 yer old guys still put posters in their room :laughing:

Bex :hugs: Congrats on your little girl :hugs: Trying to help you get use to pink heheh

tgo576231
15-11-2007, 05:58 PM
does that now even us out again girls to boys??

QTB
15-11-2007, 06:01 PM
does that now even us out again girls to boys??

6 girls, 4 boys :D

sooo exciting!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 06:35 PM
Oh wo is me I am havign horrible tummy pains...I think I ate too many dried apricots today and TMI but I think they have given me the fluffs :o ....

Can wind give you belly pains ????????

QTB
15-11-2007, 06:37 PM
Can wind give you belly pains ????????

sure can! :hugs: hope you feel better soon!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 06:39 PM
:o Thanks QTB...:laughing: show me no pitty it's all self inflicted !!!!! darn those apricots were good though, maybe half a bag was too many :o .........

NZMEL
15-11-2007, 06:49 PM
Yay Bex...a little :babydust2:princess:babydust2: for your family!!
I was thinking of both you and dragonfly today...rushed home from work to see the results!!

How did yours go dragonfly??

Well 1 more sleep until my scan - YAY!! It's not until 3pm and I am pretty sure I will want to go shopping for the first bubba outfit, so I might not be on with results until about 6pm, sorry girls!

QTB
15-11-2007, 07:22 PM
Kristi... yep thats alot of apricots! but oh they are sooo yum :D

NZMEL - text me i wont tell anyone :D :D :D

~Dragonfly~
15-11-2007, 07:37 PM
Congrats Bex on your lil girl.
My scan went well today, everything seems fine just my placenta is at the front of my tummy.
The lil Cherub was moving around so much that the lady was laughing!

I was thinking...Do we have a list yet of who's having what ???

Maybe Ill start one...

~Dragonfly~
15-11-2007, 07:38 PM
Are you having a .....
Girl, Boy or Suprise ???

~Dragonfly~ Surprise

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 07:43 PM
Dragonfly..here is the scan and gender thread....

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=133222&page=4

~Dragonfly~
15-11-2007, 07:47 PM
Thanks Kristy, I knew there would prob be one somewhere Cheers :)

Marie-Jo
15-11-2007, 08:30 PM
CONGRATS ON YOUR LITTLE GIRL BEX

Sometimes I wish I had find out :o

KatKyle
15-11-2007, 09:41 PM
Bex - congratulations on your little girl!! So exciting.

I am all booked in for my scan now. Its on the 7th of December. 3 days before yours QTB. Told you I couldn't wait until the 10th to find out. Its my sisters birthday on the 7th, so I've told her its her birthday present to find out the sex of my baby... None of my sisters found out. No way me and DH could hold out that long!!

Had an emotional day at work today. just all getting on top of me, but luckily had a three hour lunch. Networking for the company of course. but it was so good to get out of the office!! Not sure if they are asking too much of me, or if now that I'm pregnant I cant cope, or just don't want to anymore!!

Anywho, hope all is well with you all, and hopefully get to read the next seven pages at lunch time tomorrow. Yeah, weekend is coming...

96 work days to go (minus 6 public holidays and 1 annual leave day and 1 sick day for the scan... not that I'm counting at all....)

Eternity
16-11-2007, 01:33 AM
well this is a 1.30am post:eek: I just cant sleep and I hadnt signed in yesterday afternoon so I thought hmmm ill go on bubhub:laughing: :eek:

firstly congratulations on your little GIRL!!! Bex!! wow after 2 boys i bet your happy to get a little princess:smiliedance:

Ive had a bit of a emotional day today. My mother is causeing me grief again and she isnt even in my life at the moment Ive had to cut off all contact to protect myself dh and dd,( very long story) but I am going to talk to a social worker tomorrow, I mean today I should say lol I really hope it helps me deal better with what she has done to me. It will be good to just get it out anyways instead of bottling it up.

Anyways I might go have a cup of warm milk or somthing cause I am going to be so tired tomorrow

Talk to you all soon

Love Brooke xoxoxoxo

Noah's Mum
16-11-2007, 06:20 AM
NZMEL - Good luck today, are you find out the sex?

Eternity - It's great to hear your seeking help rather then bottling it up. Having someone to talk to, help and offer advice sounds like just what you need right now. I hope you are able to find someone who you are comfortable with and someone who you feel is helping you. If you ever need to talk we are all here for you hun:hugs:

Missus S
16-11-2007, 06:33 AM
Bex - Congrats on your little Girl!! That's awesome, awesome news!!

Dragonfly - Fantastic that your scan went so well!!

Eternity - hope you finally got some decent sleep. Well done for arranging to talk with a social worker.........it's amazing what a good chat with somebody can do to make you feel better :hugs:

kristyd - hope your belly is feeling better :D

NZMEL - your big day is here!! I hope you have fun shopping..........it's so exciting :D

I had the weirdest dream last night...........about Godzilla, lol! Just like the movie, oh dear :laughing:

Got a bit of a heatwave going on here in Adelaide at the moment so I'm doing my best to keep cool :cool:

Noah's Mum
16-11-2007, 06:43 AM
Missus S - I keep having weird pains down near my ovaries i told my GP and she said they are stretching pains, they can be quite painful at times. yesterday i could walk for about 5mins i had another weird pain, i better go back to the GP and get it checked out.. You have had quite a few movie dreams LOL

NZMEL
16-11-2007, 06:46 AM
:wave: Morning!!

:smiliedance:Yay - finally my scan day has arrived!!!
Yes I will be finding out what I'm having...can't wait....but I do have to wait until 3pm!!

I can't think straight at the moment (too excited) so I'll come back later to do some personals :D

Keep smiling :D

sillysideup
16-11-2007, 06:50 AM
Good morning all,

NZMEL - All the best for today. Hope its a wonderful scan and looking forward to hearing all about it.

Eternity: - sorry to hear you had so much trouble sleeping - hope the sleep hit you hard after your late night:yes:. Funny how pregnancy seem to make you deal with things in your life hey!! I'm off to to see a counselor next Friday:D. Hope all goes well for you - talking things thru really does seem to help. On the movement front I'm only getting little movements occasionally still. I WANT MORE. I've been thinking maybe my placenta is at the front as I could feel the last bub well from 12 weeks. I more just get that sensation that something is swimming around in there.

Missus S - Mum brother and his family live near Mt Pleasant (outskirts of the hills district) they are sweltering too!! Hope it cools down for you soon - especially as we tend to get the Adelaide weather the next day!

KristiH - hope your tummy is feeling better - that kind of pain is not nice!!

KristyD - how are you and your little man today? Hope it's a good day at work.

KatKyle - the countdown is on!! How many weeks will you be when you start Mat Leave?

As for me I'm loving Mangos and Rice at the moment. I could eat mangos all day. But won't because i'd probably end up just like KristyH with her apricots. That and I've been having home made fried rice - DH will get sick of that soon. Busy day today. Right now I'm supposed to be writing work reports for insurance jobs that have to be in by lunch time - but i'm not! Lunch at a friends house from Playgroup (have to make something to take) and then we're off for the weekend to visit family in Ballarat. Better get to it .......

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-11-2007, 07:13 AM
GOOD MORNING MY FELLOW CAMPERS......

YAY NZMEL ITS SCAN DAY TODAY :smiliedance: ...I will be counting down to 3pm with you !!!!!

MarieJo..I am the same as you LOL...so wish I had sneaked a peek at what bubba's bits are but still happy its a suprise !!!

SSU..dont do what I did yesterday :laughing: oh my poor belly was so sore, I have learnt a very vauable lesson and thank god I slept alone last night is all I can say :laughing: !!!! MMMMMMMMMM magoes are my favourite, I have perposly not had one yet cause I am affaird it may turn into a very expensive craving LOL !!! Have a lovely day.

Eternity..good on you for reaching out for help sweet heart, i am so sorry that you mum has put you in a position that you need too though !!!!! I hope you managed to get some sleep last night (((HUGS)))

Missus S...your dream sounds funny :p ...stay cool and dont forget to drink lots of water !!!

Katkyle...YAY for booking your scan !!! I hope things settle down at work for you and wooohooo the count down is on till your maternity leave starts ((((HUGS))))...got love a 3 hour lunch break, I am lucky to get 3 mins to my self and I dont go to work...the joys of having a 2 year old :o !!!!

Well as for me my tummy is all better today..no more apricots in large amounts for this little black duck LOL!!!!

DD has gymbaroo today and then I think we will have a nice quiet day at home..I was going to go christmas shopping but I think I will do that tomorrow instead.

Having lots of movement especially when i go to bed and after dinner at night time..my little fidget midget is a lot for active than DD ever was, heaven help me by the time April rolls round, I am going to be like a human soccor field all trampled :laughing: !!!!

Chat soon my lovlies (((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))))

Bex
16-11-2007, 08:13 AM
hey sweets just a quick post
had a long day yesterday up since five not really home till 9 pm. Then me and DH had I fight. Well I cried and he just listened for a bit and then roled over and turned his back. So was awake till quite late. He did role over this morn and cuddle me and say I love u before getting up to work which was nice ( cause I did kinda attack him last night) but at the same time I wish he had responded to what I had said. All he said was I listened and I heard u. Its so frustrating when we have problems cause I can't just fight I cry then he crys then he either apologises.(sometimes I think cause he doesn know how to stop me crying) Or he just listens then wants to move on. Its like I want to here a responce from u I want some feeling of support and understanding.
I think we have truley lost it once where DH drove away. Other than that we bicker we cry then we move on. People think we never have problems but we do.

Thanks for all ur well wishes.

Good luck NZMel so excitin. Yay.

Eternity- mums are so hard I hope it works out. I have to older sisters so my therapy is we get together and whinge about her lol.
My DH used to push me to go see her and invite her over. (He comes from the "perfect lil family" and didn understand.) Now hes so over her to and isn interested. I feel a bit bad cause Ant still loves going to see nanna but I just tell my self one day he will be old enough to see it for himself.

Noah's Mum
16-11-2007, 08:39 AM
SSU - I'm ok, still have a few weird pains but i decided to go and get them checked out this weekend... Other than that i'm good, my boss is out all day today and i have 2 morning teas today YUMMMMMMM.. Sounds like a fun day ahead, make sure you go easy on the mangos!

Kristi - I know how you feel, i have movement right through the day and get woken up during the night how, still just bubbles but i get a few different feelings through the day as well... I can't wait for April!

Bex - I'm sorry to hear you had a bad day yesterday.. DH probably new it was hormones as well and didn't want to upset you even more. I'm glad you have made up though.

Eternity
16-11-2007, 08:55 AM
after my last post at 1.30am:eek: I finally only got to sleep at 3.00am:sleeping: I think it had a lot to do with my mum last night playing on my mind, I dont normally have any problems getting to sleep at all. I think that just shows I really need to deal with it all cause it will start effecting my life more and more. Last pregnancy I was put through hell and im not doing that this time, I come first!! Im pregnant!! I owe it too my baby

Thanks for the support guys! I have never talked to someone about everything I have gone through from my childhood to now ( well Professional person) and I am really hoping I get someone that really will help me work through my emotions and I really hope I feel comfortable with this lady and not feel like they are judgeing:fingerscrossed: Im sure she wont.

I have cleaned the house house already and done my washing! it feels good to have it all done so I can just get on with what I want to do.

NZMEL- Yah for your scan today !!! How exciting cant wait to find out what your having, Boy just came to my mind then, lets see if im right hey!!!...just for a bit of fun:D

Grocery shopping for me today after my appt but I have to drive all the way into the city so its going to be along day I think...I really hope Sophia behaves while Imm talking to the social worker I dont want to be :hair: while trying to talk about everything! Might have to take a stock of yummy foods to bribe her to be good for mummy:devil6:

sparkleymum
16-11-2007, 09:03 AM
OMG I cannot believe what Aimee did.

We had a house built and just moved in 2 months ago. In our master bedroom you can lock the door from the inside once its closed. To get out you just open the door as normal and it unlocks...FROM THE INSIDE.
Anyway aimee must have pushed the lock thing and closed the door when she came out. She's here with me in the sitting room but my master is locked and I cannot get in. I have security screens on all the windows and cannot open the sliding doors to get in as they are also locked from the inside. I thought I would take the handle off the door but I can't do that as it only unscrews from the inside.

So I am sitting here in a sleeper bra and pajama shorts and have to phone the builder to come and break down the door.

I cannot believe it. I am so upset I could cry. I cleaned and tidied the house yesterday when Aimee was in day care and today was ment to be a chilling out day in front of the telly and playing with Aimee.

NOT ONLY THAT but when I phoned DH to tell him he shouted at me and asked me why I let her lock the door!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT? Is he totally mental or something?

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 09:19 AM
NZmel YAY TODAY IS YOUR SCAN WAHOOOOO!!! GOOD LUCK CANT WAIT TO HEAR ALL ABOUT IT!!!!!!

Eternity~Im really sorry to hear things are no
good between you and your mum....It must be hard but you sound like your doing the right thing getting some counselling...its best to talk things out so good on you for taking the right step:hugs: and we are all here for you when you need a chat or a vent...i hope you got a good nights sleep last night!!
Bex You poor thing im sorry to hear you and DH had a fight....its just the worst when they dont reply isnt it...your Hubby sounds alot like mine although if we fight he never appologises we just end up moving on....i hope things are better for the both of you today and dont worry even the best couples fight...:hugs: be good to yourself today!!
kristi H Glad to hear your tummy feels better today...ive done the same sort of thing with strawberry milk before too...just had heaps of it and then regretted it lol...the things pregnancy does to ya:laughing: Sounds like you have a lovely relaxing day ahead....hope you enjoy it...i cant beleive christmas is so close its so exciting!!!!!
Well this morning my darling son decided to eat the bowl of jelly form the fridge with his hands:hair: jelly all over him and he wasnt at all sorry he was quite proud of himself.....but its ok he's all clean now! I am getting really excited about monday...i cant wait to see whats in there hehe!!! and then the week after that i have my hairdressing appt which is such a treat i really cant wait...and then on the 8th is DH work christmas party which im very excited about as we never do anything social like that since having DS and my mum is babysitting so all is good just need to organize a nice outfit for myself as its in the city so im guessing i need to dress up!!!! Today we are just home as usual...i havent got my licence so its really hard for us to do anything without DH but thank god its friday and this weekend we'll go out and do some family stuff!!! anyway im just rambling hehe hope you all have a wonderfull day:smiliedance:

xxxxxxx

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 09:29 AM
So I am sitting here in a sleeper bra and pajama shorts and have to phone the builder to come and break down the door.

NOT ONLY THAT but when I phoned DH to tell him he shouted at me and asked me why I let her lock the door!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT? Is he totally mental or something?

Oh my gosh thats terrible!! you poor thing its amazing the things kids do isnt it...i hope your DH realises its not your fault men can be so rude at times!!! if it makes you feel any better im having a rough day with my DS he just wee'd on my bedroom floor even though he's been using the toilet perfectly for the past three weeks:hair:

mmalt
16-11-2007, 11:48 AM
Ok, 2 bathrooms down, ironing to go!! Oh, it's never ending isn't it??

Sparkleymum - Oh dear oh dear! My DD did that to my hubby and his mum on the 26th floor of a hotel once. They were sitting on the balcony, as you do, and my DD was inside watchhing the tv and thought that it would be funny to lock the door out to the balcony!! She was only 2 at the time, hence panic set in as she sat and watched tv on the bed and watched her daddy and nanny panic outside at the same time! Lucky they persuaded her to unlock the door!! We all have a good laugh about it now though. Your DH isn't very understanding is he? Like you LET her lock it, huh, Gee, some men! Doesn't your lock have one of those little tiny holes that you can stick a scewer into to pop it unlocked?? Hmmm.....so what did you do? Bet you looked a treat for the workmen coming to help you! :laughing:

Hugsandkisses - Oh dear to you too! Don't you just hate that! The little cherubs almost do it deliberately too to get a little attention! Nothing a little bit of soapy water won't fix! :laughing:

Eternity - I hope that your day runs smoothly for you! I hope that you were careful driving as you must be a bit tired after not having much sleep! I had a terrible night sleep too, I woke my DH screaming cause I had a shocking cramp in my calf muscle!! :hair: I hate cramps! I couldn't settle after that, I should have got up and chatted to you on the Hub!

NZ - Oh, I'm not going to find out til tomorrow what you're having! I'm heading out this arvo and won't be home til tomoz arvo!! Good luck today, how exciting!

SSU - I've got a nice juicy mango sitting in my fridge just waiting for me!! Mmmmm....lunch today, mango with icecream!! Oh bring it on! Gotta luv these preggo cravings! how did those reports go?? :rolleyes:

MissusS - Oh, my dreams are strange lately too!! I normally remember all of my dreams but mine are so weird that I can't remember them! How funny!

KristyH - I call my baby little widgy too!! how funny cause that's exactly what it's like! OMG, the moving started quite early for me so so much to come!! I love it though. once I feel the 'widgy' move, I don't want to move so that I don't disturb it! So HHmmm...that buggers up my theory that your baby is moving more the DD did. I was thinking that girls might move more than boys but maybe not so hey!!

Bex - I'm so sorry to hear that you and Dh had a fight. Nothing is worse than going to sleep without that closure either! DH and I always make up before heading off to sleep. It normally ends with him saying I'm sorry so that makes me feel like I was right in the first place even if maybe I wasn't!! LOL It's funny how just the simple word 'sorry' can mean so much. Hope that you are having a better day today.

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 11:58 AM
ARGGGHHH i dont know whats going on today...My ds just did his poo in his pants and wee'd his pants also again...second time today:hair: I do understand alot of children have trouble pooing on the toilet BUT he has been doing it for 3 weeks straight and has been fine so why is he today back to pooing and weeing his pants...I have to admit i lost it a little:gloomy: I know thats the worst thing to do but i dont know why he is doing it when he has been going absoloutely great on the toilet for weeks:confused: :banghead: sorry but i just had to get that out....thanks for reading:(

QTB
16-11-2007, 12:11 PM
Afternoon everyone!

im having a hell day with B too... he's driving me insane!! must be the day for it!

NZMEL - im soooo excited for you!! :D

H&K - B is potty training at the moment... hes happy to walk around naked and goes potty not a problem, nappy on, will take it off and go... undies on and he just goes in them grr oh well - early days yet i guess lol

Sparkley - omg poor you! sounds like wat happened to us when the shower door broke with me & B inside... couldnt even reach a towel! luckily DH managed to get us out or it would have been a tad embarressing (DH wasnt home when it happened, we stayed int he shower til he got home 1.5hrs later! lol) needless to say, we now have a shower curtain :D

gosh i have the worst preg brain today... i cant remember what else i was gonna write! lol

ooooooo mangos YUM!!!

sparkleymum
16-11-2007, 12:29 PM
DOOR UPDATE
I phoned my friend to come around with clothes for me but she was dropping her son to school. I phoned the Ausbuild (who built our house) and thought it will be a few hours before they get here.
Anyway They called me back and said someone would be over this morning, then 2 mins later my friend arrived with clothes, as she walked in the door (which i was holding open in my shorts and bra) the builder appeared. I nearly died.
He stayed outside while I rushed in and got dressed, he tried everything but couldn't open it so took the door off its hinges. Then he changed the lock to one with no lock.

Sorted now.

DH phoned and apologised for being a plonker. Said he was sorry so I'll let it go now.

Sorry to hear the other mummies seem to be having a rubbish day also. I am going to try potty training again in the next few weeks (when I have one where I can stay in all week), so I'll be feeling the weeing and pooing in pants pain.

sparkleymum
16-11-2007, 12:48 PM
OK, I have posted a bump picture. It has taken alot of courage as I am so self conscious about my weight (especially after seeing all you slinky girlies pictures). I have struggled all my life with weight so this really is a big deal.
Anyway i posted on the bumps thread.

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 01:09 PM
QTB~ yeah i dont know why he's doing it cause he hasnt been having any accidents for quite a while and i bought him new thomas undies and everything like a reward so yeah i think it may be attention seeking cause he's been fairly naughty today with other things too.....dont ya just hate the potty training some days:rolleyes:

Sparkleymum~ Good luck for when you do start training your DD!! it actually wasnt as hard as i thought but today i guess is just one of those bad days:thumbsdown: i just thought he was doing so well and now more accidents:rolleyes: but oh well good luck when you start:fingerscrossed:

youngmum3~ You sound busy hehe...it really is never ending..i feel like all i do is clean and the house is never tidy looking:no:

Noah_and_Elijah
16-11-2007, 01:13 PM
Cora - Regardless of our sizes I think we've all dealt with body image issues at one point in our lives so we all understand how much courage it must have taken to post your picture. No one here is going to judge you, if anything we are all here to support you! :hugs:

By the way you have nothing to worry about because you look just great. :)

QTB
16-11-2007, 01:14 PM
QTB~ yeah i dont know why he's doing it cause he hasnt been having any accidents for quite a while and i bought him new thomas undies and everything like a reward so yeah i think it may be attention seeking cause he's been fairly naughty today with other things too.....dont ya just hate the potty training some days:rolleyes:

Iv been really lucky with brayden that hes basically TT'd himself.. its just the getting undies off then going potty thing we have to work on :banghead: but yep, some days he just pee's on the floor just to drive me nutty!

NZMEL
16-11-2007, 01:19 PM
Oh gosh - I have been so excited, that now it's less than 2 hours away I'm starting to feel a little bit nervous/anxious about the whole thing - is that silly?? :o

sparkleymum
16-11-2007, 01:20 PM
I am dreading the toilet training. She wants to be in pants so badly but I dont know if she is ready. I guess the fact that she wants to wear pants is enough to make a real go of it.

Thanks for being so nice about the bump picture. I have been overweight all my life and tried diet after diet. I get a hard time from my mum about being fat, she is majourly obsessed with weight and thinks fat people dont get on in life and dont get good jobs (cause who would hire a fat person etc), so its not easy. I am so so so self conscious. I know after this pregnancy I must lose the weight for my health though. I bet I am the heaviest of you girls, sometimes I feel like the biggest person in the world hahahaha, although I know I'm not!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-11-2007, 01:22 PM
Afternoon all...:wave:

OH MAN massive preggy brain moment...I just had to read through like 3 pages and I cant remember a darn thing :laughing: !!!!

OK here is a lame attempt to keep up to date....

HUGE ((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))) for those that need them today....I am sure some one did :o ...

NEARLY SCAN TIME NZMEL WOOOOHOOO !!!!

YAY for those with big wonderful movement and bubbles and active little bubbas :smiliedance:

Who had the little Jelly monster this morning :laughing: ..that cracked me up...sorry about the mess but thanks for the laugh !!!!!

YM3..i was in "Domestic Godess" mode this morning and started setting up the nursery LOL..a tad early I know but I wanted to move the change table out of DD's room and rearrage her furniture so i though what the hey might as well get a jump start on bubbas room too !!! Floors all moped and vaucumed and washing all done folded and ironed and put away..time for me to kick back and relax.

Sparkelymum i think you belly photo was lovely and you look fantastic thank you so much for being brave and sharing !!! Glad to here your door problem is all fixed too.

I finally have started pulling my finger out and getting ymchristams shopping and list sorted...i have decided i will go tomorrow and start getting a few bits and pieces and today i am goin to try knock my christams cards out of the way....

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 01:26 PM
Afternoon all...:wave:

Who had the little Jelly monster this morning :laughing: ..that cracked me up...sorry about the mess but thanks for the laugh !!!!!

That would be my jelly monster or just monster in general really:devil6: im glad you got a laugh though:p

sparkleymum
16-11-2007, 01:26 PM
Guys I am actually crying, I feel so accepted and you have all been so kind about my bump picture. Sorry for being stupid but my weight is like my major crutch, its the one thing in life that makes me unhappy. I am so happy in every other way really but my weight is the one area where i feel i'm out of control. Thank you guys so much, you really dont know how that makes me feel.

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 01:30 PM
Sparkleymum~ AWWW you poor thing...it must be horrible feeling so insecure about your weight but HONESTLY dont feel like you should be you are a fine shape and like i said in the other thread ur bump is cute:yes: you should feel accepted here as we all care about you!!!:hugs: and good on you for having the courage to share a pic:thumbsup:

bissym
16-11-2007, 01:31 PM
:o am i dumb? where's this bumps thread...

bissym
16-11-2007, 01:32 PM
don't worry, i found it.
der!

bissym
16-11-2007, 01:51 PM
Had my app. with the Ob. this morning.
Everything’s good, I’ve told I have a ‘low risk factor pregnancy’ so the obstetrician (he was very young) checked again to see if there were any places left in the birthing centre...there wasn’t. :thumbsdown: oh well.

I’m actually O+ not O- as my GP wrote down!
The Ob. was talking about the injections I have to get as an O- so I said ‘are you absolutely sure I’m neg?’ and he checked and their records said I was +, so they’ve sent me for a 2nd blood test to be sure but my last results say + and it’s only what the GP had written down that said -.
+ don’t need the injections…lucky I checked!
DP is so mad at the GP. :mad:

tgo576231
16-11-2007, 01:52 PM
hey gals my scan has been changed to the 6/12... found out that the hospital here wont give you a pic at al - no discs no reports nothing... so i called the normal place here in town and theres are like 165 - so i decided its cheaper for hubby to take the whole day off and drive 150 kms to where we've had the other 2 scans done - costs us only for petrol and lunch - he has a very new machine - and its fully bulk billed!!

Noah_and_Elijah
16-11-2007, 01:54 PM
Cora and Kristyd - I just sent you guys my new number! :wave:

Cora you don't need to worry about any of us in here judging you. I can't believe how nasty your Mum is towards you in regards to your weight, I really don't think that you are big or overweight at all looking at that picture. You look like a normal Mummy, just like the rest of us.

Don't let anyone make you feel insecure because you are a beautiful person. :hugs:

NZMEL
16-11-2007, 02:06 PM
Ok I'm off to see my lil bubs!!

I'll be back in a few hours :D

QTB
16-11-2007, 02:08 PM
Ok ladies... time to place our bets :D

Im thinking NZMEL is having a BLUE one!!

Noah_and_Elijah
16-11-2007, 02:10 PM
I agree, I am feeling BLUE too!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-11-2007, 02:11 PM
BLUE FOR ME TOO...NZMEL HURRY UP AND GET YOUR BUTT HOME :p ....:smiliedance: ....:laughing: !!!!!!

tgo576231
16-11-2007, 02:32 PM
nah i bet PINK

16-11-2007, 02:33 PM
I think pink for NZMEL!

I'm so excited for her!

Noah_and_Elijah
16-11-2007, 02:36 PM
I could have been having my scan this coming Tuesday but I put it off until 20 weeks and now I am kicking myself... :banghead:

I am SO jealous of you ladies that get to find out already, I am just DYING to know!! :o

Mind you I already 'know' that I'm having another boy but I want to see bubs!!

16-11-2007, 02:46 PM
Lol Leesha! I'm so excited by my scan now...I am so tempted to find out the sex just to have you guys debate the boy/girl thing in my honour :D\

Oh I just ate 1/2 pack of choc almonds and I feel so sick :barf: I think I need a nanna nap!

QTB
16-11-2007, 04:18 PM
oooo come on mel!! im dying here!! :D

Eternity
16-11-2007, 04:26 PM
I reckon!!! the suspense is a killer:devil6:

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 04:28 PM
I think its blue too, although im really just having a stab in the dark:laughing: i have no real idea:confused:

:smiliedance: GET HOME NZMEL AND TELL US HOW YOU WENT:smiliedance:

SAMum
16-11-2007, 04:33 PM
Feels like so long since I have posted! only a couple of days but probably about 20 pages ago!
Sounds like all our little toddlers are giving us :hair: moments today. Mine decided 4am would be a good wake up time, he was cheery as anything singing and telling all about his fish mobile in his cot. I left him for a while but he started crying so we sat up in the rocking chair and I think we dozed off for a little while but I am exhausted now. He seems to have a bit of a cold or hayfever though so not his fault. I have chronic hayfever too, constantly itchy eyes, runny nose and sneezing and of course can't take anything to relieve it, it's been about 3 weeks now so I think I will have to speak to obs soon and see if anything I can do as this is driving me nuts. 35 here today and getting up to 39 next week, thank god for air conditioning!
Sparkley I think you look great, no way would I describe that picture as fat, just a beautiful pregnant woman :yes: I am sure you and DH will have a good laugh about the door tonight! I know it would have been horrible when it happened but it is a kinda funny story, especially the bit about the builder arriving when he did :D
CK - your avatar is so cute, reminds me of DS when I tickle him, I just love making him laugh his head off it's such a gorgeous sound.
Well hope you all have lovely weekends, DS and I are off to a 2nd birthday party tomorrow so that should be fun.
Oh and this is very belated but Bronny you looked fabulous at the races last week, gorgeous dress, you are a stunner!
and one more thing have to put my vote in, I reckon BOY for NZMEL, we need some more boys to even up the numbers!

QTB
16-11-2007, 04:59 PM
hehe i know what NZMEL is having!! ITS A....

BABY!!! haha got ya... nah seriously, she will be on in 5 to tell you all... i just wanna say CONGRATS hun!!! :D

tgo576231
16-11-2007, 05:06 PM
dont frikkin tease me *****!

NZMEL
16-11-2007, 05:10 PM
Hi everyone!!!
I'm back from my scan...
Everything went really well - It was amazing!!!
So anyway I'm having a.....

a little princess!!!!!
:smiliedance::D:yelclap:Valentine:thumbsup::hugs:

QTB
16-11-2007, 05:11 PM
Sorry tgo :D

YAY now i can use PINK!!!

Congrats again hun:hugs:

sparkleymum
16-11-2007, 05:18 PM
Congrats NZMEL on your little girl.

16-11-2007, 05:31 PM
Congrats! I knew it :p

NZMEL
16-11-2007, 05:39 PM
Thanks everyone - sorry for keeping you waiting - but I had to go and buy her first little pink outfit :D

I was prepared for blue or pink - but now I just can't stop thinking about my little girl Valentine

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-11-2007, 07:50 PM
:babydust2: WOOOHOOOO A BABY GIRL:babydust2:
CONGRAULATIONS NZMEL XOXOXOXOXOX

HugsAndKisses
16-11-2007, 08:13 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: YAY NZMEL A BABY GIRL FOR YOU CONGRATULATIONS:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Missus S
16-11-2007, 08:30 PM
Congrats on your Baby Girl!! :yelclap:

That was my guess even though I didn't post it :yes:

Just checking out some nice maternity evening wear..........even though I already have 2 nice dresses here I can wear :D

16-11-2007, 09:18 PM
4 more sleeps

woohoo!

16-11-2007, 09:20 PM
Thanks SAMum - that was really nice of you to say that! :hugs: I hope you and your boy feel better soon!

Marie-Jo
16-11-2007, 09:22 PM
CONGRATULATIONS on your baby GIRL NZMEL

I won't say it enough...I wish I knew :o

I went to the Big Softies sale today and I couldn't help myself to buy some pink sleeping bags even though I don't know the sexe. Maybe this will bring me luck (as my mum would say!)

KatKyle
16-11-2007, 09:31 PM
Hi guys, was going to post this afternoon, but got so busy watching tv, that couldn't move from the couch..

SS - I will be 36 weeks I think when I finish working. I'll finish on the 28th of March, and am due 27 April, so about four weeks before hand. there is another girl at work who is due on the 5th of May. She is going to keep going until 38 weeks. Personally I think she is mad!!

Sparkleymum - I'm fairly overweight myself, so may have to give you a run for your money on that one!! I had lost a few kilos just before I got pregnant, but most of that is now back on!! diet went out the window..

Well, I got to stay home from work today, but unfortunately not for a good reason. I got out of the shower and the bath mat slipped, and I upended myself. My behind took most of the fall, and as my DH said, at least there is a lot of padding there!!

anyway, from shock, pain and worry, ended up crying a bit, and had to wait until 8am before the medical centre opened. Luckily my Dr still had an appt today, so rocked up at 8.30. Showed him the bumps and bruises, mainly on my upper thigh at the back, and my bum and back, then hed checked my tummer, and brought in the dopler ( i think that's what he called it) and found the baby's heartbeat. Still healthy and strong. Phew!! I know that it would take serious damage for something to go wrong, but you always have that doubt!! He also checked my heart rate, and listened to my heart, and heard a murmur. So now i have to book in for a scan for me. Yippeee!! Oh well, have my scan on the 1st, and the baby's on the 7th. Expensive week!!

Sorry to hear about all the little rascals out there today. Hopefully they will all behave over teh weekend. My nephew was pretty much the same way today too... temper tantrums in the mall, wouldn't go to sleep, so my sister finally gave up and went to daycare to pick up neice, and he fell asleep in the car!! Kids, why am I doing this again??

(just kidding, I really know why I am doing it, but sometime like to ask the question.)
hope you all have great weekends!!

Oh yeah - congrats NZMel on your baby girl...

~Dragonfly~
16-11-2007, 11:35 PM
Congrats NZMEL on your lil girl....

Whooohooo CK only 4 more sleeps, how exciting :smiliedance:

Noah's Mum
17-11-2007, 05:56 AM
NZMEL congrats on your little princess

Noah's Mum
17-11-2007, 06:14 AM
question did someone say awhile ago that they bought something from toys are us that lets you hear bubs heart beat

Eternity
17-11-2007, 07:05 AM
Yah for a little girl NZMEL!!! Im so thrilled for you! My first was a little girl and they are sooooooooo wonderful:D

Katkyle- you poor little thing! Hope your feeling a little less sore now, Glad bubs is doing well- its much better to get checked out so you can stop the worry isnt it

4 sleeps till I find out if Im having a Prince or Princess:smiliedance:

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 07:51 AM
NZMEL - Congratulations on your little PRINCESS :party:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 07:53 AM
MORNING MORNING MORNING

How are we all this morning ???? ((((HUGS)))) Fantastically brilliant I hope !!!!!

Katkyle...oh your poor buttocks :hugs: ..so glad everything with baby is fine and i hope your bruises ment quickly, very frightening when things like that happen especially when you are acting as a baby vessel :hugs: .

WOOOHOOO we got more scans coming in just a few short sleeps !!!! :smiliedance: !!!! I am so excited !!!!!

KristyD..you can get them from Big W and K mart and places like that too for about $35- $50 dollars... they are fab and very reliable at how far along we all are not, I have one that i got when i was preg with DD.

I had a 5 and a 7 year old have a sleep obver at my house last night...the two littlies that nanny a few days a week...talk about an insight into when I have more than just DD running around on a daily basis..OH I LOVED IT :D !!!! The house was full of laughter and squeals and I had more spare time on my hands free to do a few things cause the kids where entertaining each other, more mess to clean up but hey what a few toys lying around and nothing a mop and bucket cant fix !!!! I think I am ready to handle the hurdle of mutiple children..at least i hope I am cause there is no backing out now :laughing: !!!

DD and I are off to do some christmas shopping today, that should put a dint in the bank balance..hehehe lucky i am the minister of finance in our house or DH would freak.

Have a wonderful day ladies and i will chat to you all a bit later xoxoxoxoxo

HugsAndKisses
17-11-2007, 08:03 AM
Morning everyone just a quick post as we are going ou this morning...gonna go check out the new DFO (direct factory outlet) that just opened:smiliedance: we shouldnt be spending but oh well DS really needs some stuff and so do I so should be good!!!! then it will be on to GLoria jeans for a creamy hot cocoa hehe i love them!!

Kristi H~ your post about laughter and squeels from the kids playing has me all excited....i cant wait till my DS has his bro or sis to play with:yelclap: hope you have a great day shopping!!!!

KatKyle~ Im glad everything is ok hun...you poor thing that sounds like it would have been very painfull...i hope you feel better soon but thank goodness ur bubby is doing well:hugs:

Good luck to Eternity and Noahsmum for your scans!!
BUT i must be cheeky and say

ONLY 2 MORE SLEEPS TILL MY SCAN YAY:smiliedance: :laughing: :p

KatKyle
17-11-2007, 08:32 AM
Morning Ladies,

hope you all do well in your shopping endeavours this morning!! thinking about goig out and about myself.

thanks for your support over my fall yesterday, I don't feel too bad today at all. Bruise on my leg is a doozy, but other than that, my old bones aren't doing too bad.

Can't wait to hear all about the upcoming scans. all so exciting!

Have a geat day
kat

NZMEL
17-11-2007, 08:49 AM
Thanks for all the lovely thoughts and congrats from everyone, it's so neat to be part of such a caring group who get just as excited as you feel!!

I just wish that there was someway for us all to meet together, maybe we could shrink Australia down for a couple of days :laughing:

We have a few scans coming up next week:
HugsAndKisses~ 19th November:smiliedance:
Hailsntwang - 19th November

cheezelkat - 20 Nov (not finding out)
Missus S - 20 Nov (Not finding out)
Bec77 - 20 Nov (not finding out)
Eternity - 22 Nov

3 finding out and 3 not...still time to change your minds if you want to girls :p I know Marie-Jo is kicking herself now, since she didn't find out :hugs:

17-11-2007, 08:57 AM
NZMel! Naughty! Don't tempt me!

I'm so borderline to finding out :p but I think if I do I'll be sad my willpower is so pathetic.

Katkyle, glad you are feeling better!

kristi, that sounds marvellous having so much joy in the house. I can't wait for 2!

hugsandkisses - lucky you! I want to check it out but the parking sounds so nightmareish.

NZMEL
17-11-2007, 09:36 AM
NZMel! Naughty! Don't tempt me!

I'm so borderline to finding out :p but I think if I do I'll be sad my willpower is so pathetic.

:laughing: please don't send me to the "naughty step"

If you stick to it I will definitely congratulate you on your willpower (there is no-way I could do it) - but if you find out I will be congratulating you on your prince/princess :p
No-one will think you have pathetic willpower, you are a curious Mum just like the rest of us!!

My partner had an idea - get the person doing the scan to write the gender on a piece of paper and put it in a sealed envelope - that way if you do decide you want to find out, it is there for you :D

QTB
17-11-2007, 10:02 AM
My partner had an idea - get the person doing the scan to write the gender on a piece of paper and put it in a sealed envelope - that way if you do decide you want to find out, it is there for you :D

we thought of doing that, but putting it under the xmas and opening it xmas day.... but i know if we knew it was there we would open it straight away lol

MadCatR
17-11-2007, 10:04 AM
I just had to post today,,,,,

Only 20 weeks to go!!!!!!!

I can't believe that it is half way already.:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Hope everyone has a great weekend planned
and all the best to all the mummies having their scans this week... its all so exciting.

Bex
17-11-2007, 10:08 AM
hey sweets

congrat NZMel A princess yay.

I wish my 2 would play most the time they fight. When they play ur waiting for the laughter to turn to tears lol. There still young tho they will play more when there older.

Im with u on the toilet training its very :banghead: :hair:
DS can be good but other times he hides and does it. or he brings me a nappy i put it on he weez then he takes it of. Im like u knew u needed to go why didn u go to the potty not the nappy grrrrr. Just be grateful my DS1 poo paints his cot yucko.

Where of the the shops then heading up the hill to my auntie sans today. might try put Ant on one of her ponies. His face should be priceless. lol.

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 01:27 PM
Oh god I'm nearly 18 weeks and the BH have started already!! Ouuuuchy... :no:

I didn't get them until about 20 weeks with Noah so I guess it's about the right time, I guess I just hoped they would be painless this time around (wishful thinking!) :rolleyes:

17-11-2007, 04:36 PM
I'm really upset with DP. He's been looking at naughty stuff on the net and changed him email passwords - when I asked him about it (I stayed calm!) he blamed it all on me. :hair:

On another completely unrelated topic, what sort of wrapping cloths are you getting for bub - warmer ones or muslin ones? April is such an awkward time of year - can be hot and cool in one day.

QTB
17-11-2007, 04:55 PM
I'm really upset with DP. He's been looking at naughty stuff on the net and changed him email passwords - when I asked him about it (I stayed calm!) he blamed it all on me. :hair:

On another completely unrelated topic, what sort of wrapping cloths are you getting for bub - warmer ones or muslin ones? April is such an awkward time of year - can be hot and cool in one day.

awww hun.... :hugs: thats the last thing he should be doing with a preg DP! i wouldnt have stayed calm about the password thing! DH and I have a deal that we can check each others emails whenever we want (past history on his part :rolleyes: )

Iv gone for a mix and brought 3x Muslin and already had 6x Flannelette wraps... so i can use what ever suits each night... it is such an awkward time of year to have a bub! lol

HugsAndKisses
17-11-2007, 04:55 PM
CK~ Sorry to hear that hun....if it makes you feel any better my DH does the same thing at times and if i catch him out even tries to deny it:no: i mean i knw he isnt cheating as such but it always upsets me as i feel im not enough for him....I just told him that he either minimise it ALOT meaning hardly ever or i wouldnt be a very happy wife...and as far as i know that has worked!! he often told me hed look at it more when i was feeling unwell from ms cause he wanted to be intimate with me but i couldnt....even though that made me madder:hair: anyway sorry to ramble on i just wanted to let u know your not alone and i hate it just as much as you!!!!!:hugs:

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 04:59 PM
CK - I'm sorry that your DP is being such a jerk! I say jerk because that's what he is being! Depending on how you feel about him looking at that kind of stuff he should have more respect for you and as for changing the email passwords, that would raise suspicion in anyone's mind so don't think that you are overeacting!

I can't say what I'd do if it were in your situation but I certainly wouldn't have been calm. Lots of :hugs: for you.

NZMEL
17-11-2007, 05:07 PM
CK - Everything has been said so I won't ramble on, just wanted to let you know that I was in the same situation about 7years ago with my DF so your not alone with this :hugs:.....males!!! :hair:

17-11-2007, 05:48 PM
Thanks lovelies :hugs:

I've told him how I felt...and he said he will stop being so secretive about it all. Men indeed :hair:

He's sweetened it a bit by taking me to the pancake manor later tonight. Oh I am a sucker for sweets :o

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 05:51 PM
You got room for another one CK? :p

YUM PANCAKE MANOR!!! I WANT PANCAKES!!! :cool:

Will&Evie
17-11-2007, 05:55 PM
CK hon, you could have written that for myself. I have a fair idea what DP is looking at on the computer, and he knows I just don't understand what the big deal is. We both have passwords to access the computer, only difference is he knows mine and I have no idea what his is. Sometimes it frustrates and upsets me (ie, I keep thinking "Why am I not good enough???") but then other times I just get over it and figure that if the worst he's doing is looking up naughty sites every once in a while I'm not doing too badly. Hope this makes sense.

Oh, and I'm like you with finding out the sex. I'm so tempted to give in to DP and find out, especially since he's so keen. Last time around I was so convinced I was having a boy that I wasn't all that concerned with finding out, but this time I don't really have much of an inkling either way.

Noahsmama, how are you going with the BH? I didn't get them until very late last time, and they were never that painful. :fingerscrossed: it's the same this time. Wonder if there's anything you can do to ease them?????

As for wraps, I plan on using the ones I had with little man. He was a May baby and we used a mixture of flanellette and muslin wraps. In the end we mainly used muslin because the wraps were so much bigger. On really cold nights we would just put more layers on him.

NZMel and Bex, congratulations on your little girls!!!:smiliedance:

We've had a pretty good day here today. I've been feeling really down lately and crying all the time to poor DP when there's nothing really the matter.

We're planning on moving after Xmas and I'm starting to worry about where we'll live, what kind of work I'll have to do prior to going on maternity leave, where I'll have the baby, where little man will go to daycare and how we'll make friends. (You know, just the small things :rolleyes:). It's all kind of been getting on top of me, I suppose.

I know that this is a really good place to come and vent, but on the days that I work I struggle to find the time to scratch myself, and sometimes I feel like a bit of an outsider because I don't post often enough to keep up. That's my fault, not anybody elses...

Anyway, back to my good day. DP has been trying to cheer me up, so today he sent me off for a manicure and pedicure, and this afternoon we went swimming with little man. He's not quite 18 months and thinks he's Grant Hackett, so we've had a great time and I feel much better.

Even better - on Monday we're going to the Sunshine Coast for five days of doing absolutely nothing, so again I probably won't be on here for a while.

But Bex, if you see this - I do still really want to be involved in the Secret Santa, and am sure I had my name down, so if you can find someone for me, please please please let me know. (I might not have time to get on bubhub very often, but I can always find time to shop;)!!!)

Sorry for the long and rambling post. Gotta go - DP and DS are sharing a bath and I can hear DP going on about "men not grabbing other men there"...:laughing:

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 06:02 PM
KDK - You are definitely not an outsider!! :hugs:

Missus S
17-11-2007, 06:05 PM

My OB always does this................he says they have too many people change their minds and phone up saying "Tell Us!" :laughing: So maybe this is routine everywhere??

We're going to be strong and resist again. As someone else said, we miss out a little on the excitement now but we'll certainly have our turn when announcing our precious little bundles :D

I'm getting really, really excited now. I think especially because I've got a name that I'm really happy with for both a boy and a girl. Bought the new Cosmo Pregnancy Mag today which has a couple of quotes from me in it that I got interviewed for ages ago.

Had a lovely day shopping on my own today whilst DH stayed home with Gem. It's still hot here so I'm just going to make a warm chicken salad with balsamic dressing and crusty bread for dinner. I made DH go up to the shops to buy me some Maison non-alcoholic wine to go with it :laughing: Then I'm going to spend the evening reading the paper and my new mag, and watching the trashy TV shows I record weekly. Ahhh bliss :D

NZMEL
17-11-2007, 06:08 PM
Gotta go - DP and DS are sharing a bath and I can hear DP going on about "men not grabbing other men there"...:laughing:

HaHa that made my night - what a laugh!!! :laughing:
KDK - you are welcome to vent any time possible - there are no outsiders in the April Thread :yelclap:

CK - Enjoy your pancakes!! We are about to go out for dinner, wanted to go last night to celebrate our little girl, but I was so exhausted from being excited all day!!:smiliedance:= :sleeping:

Missus S
17-11-2007, 06:11 PM
KDK - Make sure you pop in and post whenever you can. I admittedly have to skim read a lot of the time or I just couldn't keep up at all, and I know I miss a lot of what is posted sometimes. Have fun on your holiday :thumbsup:

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 07:03 PM
:reindeer: ATTENTION :reindeer:

I would love to send some christmas cards out, if you are interested in receiving one from me then please PM me your name and address.

I won't pass it on to anyone else, even WITH your permission as I respect everyone's privacy!

Leesha xx

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 07:52 PM
Evening ladies...

YaY for all the shopping that got donr today ....

CK...:hugs: ....Men :hair: need I say more..I am sooo jealous i would love a pancake mmmmmmm !!!!!!!!

Noahsmumma...I will PM you now..I love giving and recieving christmas cards so make sure you PM me back with your detail so I can send you one too :D .

Baby wraps...I have a mixture of everything most are brand new cause DD hated being wrapped and being a late November bub is was always too hot anyway..I have muslin,cotton,wool etc....

KDK..you know how much I love you..you where on of TTC buddies :hugs: , I love reading your post when you get a chance Mardi so dont feel bad for not being able to pop is very often. Oh and if Bex cant find you a secret santa buddy PM me cause I would love to buy your little bean something :p ..I wish i could could buy you all something for your little bundles to be !!!

Missus S your evening sounds lovely and relaxing..enjoy !!!!!

I just put DD to bed..only 2 more sleeps and my baby doll is the big 2 :eek: ...where does the time go !!!!

Oh man major preg brain moment...grrr I have forgotten what else I came in here to post LOL.....BRB gotta go scan back over the last 2 pages and see if I can remember LOL.....

Will&Evie
17-11-2007, 07:59 PM
Thank you all lovely ladies. Just having hormonal sooky la las.

Missus S, you're dinner sounds fabbo. Nothing like a nice salad on a hot day. And relaxing with a mag and a 'wine' too. Mmmmm....

NZMel, glad I made you laugh. I crack up all day listening to the things my DP says to my little man when he thinks no one else can hear.

Since I won't be around in two days:

happybirthday Eloise!!! happybirthday

sparkleymum
17-11-2007, 08:05 PM
What are baby wraps? Are you talking about washable nappies or is it something else?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 08:08 PM
Oh fanks Mardi Eloise will be so happoy when I show her that in the morning :p ...have a lovely trip away and relax put your feet up and enjoy your restfull break :hugs: ..us hormonal preg ladies need to stick together :D !!!

Sparkelymum..you know the the things you swaddle a new born in..the little blankies..they are wraps :thumbsup:

Marie-Jo
17-11-2007, 08:22 PM
Just saying :wave: to all of you...

Happy to see that some of you had a lovely day going shopping or getting pedicure...DH is working all week-end so it's hard to get time for myself.

KDK don't worry about feeling like an intruder...I don't post often myself and never felt like an intruder. Everybody here is very nice.

Thanks everyone :hugs: :kiss:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 08:25 PM
No thank you Marie-Jo :hugs: :D....

This would have to be my most fav group in the whole of bub hub all you gals rock :smiliedance: !!!!!

BronnyG....lean cuisine :barf: ...promiss me you will never be that lazy again, my inner chef is screamin out to come cook you a proper dinner :laughing: !!!! Those thing's are terrible :laughing: !!!

Marie-Jo
17-11-2007, 08:35 PM
Question for those of you with a toddler...is your toddler sleeping in a toddler bed or are you going to put them in a toddler bed before the new bub arrives??? I'm just not sure what to do with Lee yet. He is still very happy to sleep in his cot and he's not trying to climb out of it. I just don't think I shoud buy another cot. What do you think?

NickyG
17-11-2007, 08:36 PM
Hi All :wave: ,

I am so new to all of this (pregnancy and posts!), but just wanted to say hello. Our first baby is due 4th April 2008, so far so good...I think I am just starting to feel "flutters" :yelclap: ...although I am not too sure if that's what they feel like...crazy lol :)

Look forward to becoming a regular, and meeting up with everyone in the future!

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 08:40 PM
Marie-Jo I am putting Noah into a toddler bed when bubs comes and he will be 17 months old. He is quite happy in his cot so I may keep that just in case he decides to go walk about in the night but we'll give the bed a go first.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 08:43 PM
Marie-Jo...my DD is in a toddler bed already so her cot is ready for the next bubba.

NickyG....CONGRATULATIONS AND WELCOME TO THE APRIL 08 MUMMIES THREAD :hugs: ......I cant wait to chat to you more and get to know you better over the next few months..you are going to love it here but be carefull bub hub is addictive and we are a chatty bunch :p ...:laughing: !!!!

HugsAndKisses
17-11-2007, 08:48 PM
well we had a good day out and about!
i bought my ds a new outfit it cost me $42 all up but oh well i never really buy nice clothes for him and he looks so nice:yes: and i also got some stretchy type shorts for me for $20 so that was good...i find it hard to buy clothes when preg as im too small for the propper maternity wear but yet too big for regular sizes...i usually just go a size up which is good but sometimes that just doesnt work either...but oh well im rambling now :ecomcity: :laughing: we had big macs for lunch and my gosh that was a bad idea i ended up having diahrea:( sorry for TMI....i know it wasnt food poisoning it just didnt sit right with me:no: but we had a gloris jeans hot cocoa which was perfect...

Ck I love pancakes you lucky woman!! have a fab time and eat lots:yes:

Kristi h how exciting 2nd birthday coming up...it goes too quick doesnt it...are u having a party?

KDK I love reading everyones posts so never feel left out your a very importnat part of the group!!!

Marie-Jo I am not sure how old ur son is but i have my son on a big bed but its on the floor like not up on the base just to start with so he doesnt feel too high in the air.....anyway do what you think is right hun!!

NZMEL
17-11-2007, 08:51 PM
Haha we are now on page 17 and it's 17 November...sorry the smallest things are amusing me at the moment :laughing:

NickyG :wave: There are a few first time mums in this thread (incl. myself) and some VERY HELPFUL 2nd time mums, so I just want to say if you have ANY questions/concerns/thoughts then share with us because you can probably count on the fact that someone else is going through/experienced the same thing!
Have you had your 18/19/20 week scan yet??...are you finding out what your having?? :detective: Sorry just seeing where you are up to :thumbsup:

HugsAndKisses
17-11-2007, 08:52 PM
welcome to the april chat group Nikki!!:wave: hope you like it and feel free to ask questions as much as you want and be sure to chat about anything i know we all do:yes: :ecomcity: :laughing:

NickyG
17-11-2007, 08:56 PM
Thanks so much kristi H! It is all very exciting, and it will be nice to be able to talk to people in the same boat! Looking forward to becoming an addict (with a DH working shift work, and only being fairly new to the area, I won't have much else to occupy my time until April, of course!)

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 08:56 PM
Nikki - Welcome to the group! You will feel very at home here. :)

NickyG
17-11-2007, 08:59 PM
oooh! Every one is so quick on this thing ha ha,I will need some heavy duty practice!! Thanks so much everyone, I feel so welcomed already!! NZMel, yes, we have had all our scans (18-20wk etc), and all has come back with no worries...we have resisted the temptation to find out what we are having..so far

NickyG
17-11-2007, 09:08 PM
And while I am here, I will ask my first (but surely not my last) stupid question :rolleyes: ....when you feel the baby move for the first time/s, what does it feel like? Last week I was feeling little bubble like feelings at the top (normally when I am resting/sitting), but this week it feels more like a thud, and it happens all over my belly, usually when I am sitting/resting....is this it? Does it just progressively get stronger until you can pick it definately? :detective:

Noah_and_Elijah
17-11-2007, 09:10 PM
Nicky - Sorry I spelt your name wrong before! :o

At first it feels like little air bubbles inside your belly, a bit like gas if you like! :p

It gets progressively stronger as time goes on but almost everyone can feel definite movement from about 20 weeks.

NickyG
17-11-2007, 09:25 PM
Nicky - Sorry I spelt your name wrong before! :o

At first it feels like little air bubbles inside your belly, a bit like gas if you like! :p

It gets progressively stronger as time goes on but almost everyone can feel definite movement from about 20 weeks.
That's ok (re: the name...it can be spelt any way!). Thanks for that, I am sure that's what I am having then,(movements, not gas ha ha ha)...VERY EXCITING!!!!! Yay!

QTB
17-11-2007, 10:35 PM
Question for those of you with a toddler...is your toddler sleeping in a toddler bed or are you going to put them in a toddler bed before the new bub arrives??? I'm just not sure what to do with Lee yet. He is still very happy to sleep in his cot and he's not trying to climb out of it. I just don't think I shoud buy another cot. What do you think?

Brayds is in a normal single bed at night, but still in his cot during the day (to much fun stuff to play with during the day in the bed!) we are getting a hammock for the new bub so will just take braydens cot/bed situation as it comes...

Hi All :wave: ,

I am so new to all of this (pregnancy and posts!), but just wanted to say hello. Our first baby is due 4th April 2008, so far so good...I think I am just starting to feel "flutters" :yelclap: ...although I am not too sure if that's what they feel like...crazy lol

Look forward to becoming a regular, and meeting up with everyone in the future!

Welcome to bubhub :D :D

awwwwwwww - you just made me nearly cry!! I LOVE THAT IDEA!! Tell me if you decide to do it that way, it's just the most gorgeous idea :)

yeah i love the idea too, but i know we wouldnt have the strength to wait til xmas if it was right there so we wont be doing it... not this time anyway... :D

sparkleymum
17-11-2007, 11:07 PM
Oh my gosh, I keep reading things I have no idea about, what is a hammock? The only hammock I am aware of is one you tie to a tree outside to chill out in the sun.

So does everyone use these wrap things? where do you get them? At home we just put the bubs in a sleepersuit (you know one with legs and feet in it and long sleves and buttons up the front) and then you can put them in a sleeping bag (like a growbag). When they are new babies, like tiny, we swaddle them in a little blanket. So I really dont know what wraps look like, it must be something we dont use at home. I will defo look inot it though.

AS for the TODDLER BED, Aimee is 2years 3 months and she is still in her cot, I am debating converting it into a bed now (its a cot bed) but I am scared incase she starts climbing out and not sleeping, I guess i just have to do it.

QTB
18-11-2007, 06:57 AM
Hammocks (http://www.babyhammocks.com/) :D

Noah_and_Elijah
18-11-2007, 07:05 AM
Cora - The little blanket that you swaddle bubs in is sometimes called a wrap, it's the same thing, just made from different materials. :)

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-11-2007, 07:23 AM
Kristi h how exciting 2nd birthday coming up...it goes too quick doesnt it...are u having a party?

No party this year..we have decided to do parties ever second year and on the off year she can have one or two friends come over and go to the movies or something special..obviously when she is a little older that is...with Dh being away I am just having a small BBQ at home with a cake and a couple of our closest friends and their littlies so she will think its a real party anyway LOL...

NickyG..So glad your scan went so well and what you have described is deffinately your bubba moving..like Noahsmuma said its starts like bubbles popping and them thuds then solid hard kick will come and boney bottoms and pointy fingers :p ...

Sparkelymum..they show in you hospital how to wrap you bubba, well they did for me with DD anyway..baby wraps a re basically small blankets and come in heaps of different style fabrics that you swaddle bubba in when they are little, most bubs like being all wraped up and cosy cause its like being back in the womb..my DD hated her harms being wrapped in though so I would just swaddle her from the underarms down.

MORNING EVERBODY.............

My DH went to a ball last night, he so sweet he rang me at 10.30pm which is his 11.30pm to tell me he hadnt got drunk and had left early cause it was no fun being there with out me and he would rather sit in his room and chat to me for a while :p ...I went to sleep feeling very special and loved.

I have decided to find the motivation to wash my car today..I have only done it once in the 4 months since DH has been away :o ...

Not feeling much movement in the last 2 days :( ...i thought my bubba was in full swing but seems to have quieten down again...

What everyones plans for today ?????

CK did you bring me home any pancakes mmmmmmmmmmmm I am still thinking of them :laughing: !!!!

Noah_and_Elijah
18-11-2007, 07:27 AM
Kristi - I am so jealous that you can wash your car! I am DYING to do mine, it's white (usually) but looks BLACK atm. Besides it being rained on (which sometimes makes it worse) it doesn't get washed because of the water restrictions here, we aren't allowed to even use buckets anymore! :banghead:

Our old place had tank water, I miss that! :(

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-11-2007, 07:32 AM
Noahmuma....:o I forgot about the water restrictions down south...seems so weird that we both live in queensland and you cant water your garden or wash your car and my water restrictions consist of only using a sprinkler on Wednesday, Friday, Sunday after 4pm and before 7 am and thats it.....pitty I dont live in Brisbane anymore or i would have great exuse to leave the car dirty :laughing:

Noah_and_Elijah
18-11-2007, 07:35 AM
A sprinkler? What's that again? :p

I hate that Noah will never be able to run under the sprinkler in his little nappy like I used to as a kid or that he will never be able to have 'water fights' with his friends using the hose. :(

QTB
18-11-2007, 07:38 AM
I hate that Noah will never be able to run under the sprinkler in his little nappy like I used to as a kid or that he will never be able to have 'water fights' with his friends using the hose. :(

me too :( sad ahy what it has come too!

Noah_and_Elijah
18-11-2007, 07:42 AM
I guess it just makes me angry in a way because the Government should have had policies in place to deal with this years ago and been pro-active about their approach rather than reacting to it at the last minute.

It's our children and future generations that miss out. :(

sparkleymum
18-11-2007, 07:44 AM
I feel so stupid asking about wraps etc, ha haha. See we just use a fluffy blanket, I guess its too cold at home to have lighter materials so all babies are swaddled in a blanket. I will have to look into it, thanks guys, you must think I am such a wally!!!

So what is a baby hammock? Is it like an actual hammock that you have on a beach or something totally different?

I'm falling appart at the moment, I have a totally spotty face, red spots on my chin and beside my mouth (I never even had a spot as a teenager, now I have had them for nearly 5 months) and TWO big cold sores on my bottom lip. I used Zovirax a few days ago when they came up and then the next day DH told me I cannot use it when pregnant. I hope it didn't do any harm, what do you think?

We still cannot think of a boys name, I bought a names book and ready every name from cover to cover and still haven't picked a name, all the names I picked Dh hates and all the names he picked I couldn't call a boy. Fine for a baby or child but you have to imagine a man with the name so I can't put a funky name on him. AGHHHHH, cant decide.

Noah_and_Elijah
18-11-2007, 07:46 AM
Cora - Whenever I get a cold sore (god awful things that they are) I always dab methylated spirits or similar onto it several times a day until it dries out and it usually only lasts a day or two.

I HATE THEM! :hair:

sparkleymum
18-11-2007, 07:49 AM
oh ok, maybe I will try that. i'll get some tomorrow. Thanks.

QTB
18-11-2007, 07:50 AM
So what is a baby hammock? Is it like an actual hammock that you have on a beach or something totally different?

I put a link on the other page, but its a hammock that hangs on a stand, its used as a bed for bub and gently sways with natural movement, so if bubba wakes in the night and moves the movement sways them back to sleep... it also gives them the closeness of the womb :D

QTB
18-11-2007, 08:05 AM
I guess it just makes me angry in a way because the Government should have had policies in place to deal with this years ago and been pro-active about their approach rather than reacting to it at the last minute.

It's our children and future generations that miss out. :(

yep i completely agree... i remember when i was in primary school and we were having floods in the local creek (which crossed our path to school so had to walk an extra 1km out to get to school) and my dad said dont worry, in 20yrs we wont have any of this rain... i didnt believe him... lol now look, 10-15years later and not much rain...

but i just had a laugh, we just got a 2min downpour of rain and DS ran to the door and went awwwww not rain... hehehe so cute...

ETA - we are actually lucky here, we are only on level 2 restrictions... id hate to be closer to the city!

sparkleymum
18-11-2007, 08:14 AM
QTB I didn't realise that was a link. They look really sweet, I've never seen them before, do you get them from somewhere special or any baby shop? So cute.

NZMEL
18-11-2007, 08:26 AM
Hammocks (http://www.babyhammocks.com/) :D

I've got one of those for our little bubs. I didn't know anything about them (or that they even existed) but after reading the comments on their site and from other mums that used them I was sold!!

I got mine off Ebay :thumbsup:

sparkleymum
18-11-2007, 08:31 AM
I am so tired today. Aimee was crying on and off in her sleep since 3.30am, then woke roaring crying at 4.20am. She wouldn't go back to sleep, everytime I left her room she went mental. So I am very very very tired now. I think she must have been having bad dreams.

Do you think I should have left her screaming in her cot? DH wanted to leave her but I just couldn't. Should I have done?

Marie-Jo
18-11-2007, 09:56 AM
NickyG - Welcome to the April thread...all the ladies here are very friendly.

sparkleymum - I think you did the right thing by attending to your daughter...I know that I couldn't let Lee cry in the middle of the night. I guess that's the difference between a mommy and a daddy :p :hugs: and ENERGY for you.

noahsmama - I agreee with you on the water issue. I come from Canada, land of 1/2 million lakes and rivers...and I grew up with plenty of water...For me this lack of water is just sooooo scary. I feel sorry for the futur generations :crying:

The weather is yeurk :rain: here. I think I'll go shopping! I need a new pram. Mine broke a couple of weeks ago. I'm thinking of the new Phil and Teds one and I'll get the double kit. Anyone else has that pram?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-11-2007, 10:00 AM
House work all done :smiliedance: ....car washed and DD washed at the same time :laughing: !!! Moped floors and vacumed and now DD is sitting quietly watching a DVD :D ...me time at last....

If you girls ever feel like doing a 16 hour road trip come see me and we can turn the sprinkler on and let the kiddies go nuts in my back yard :yelclap: ...I was kinda glad we moved from brisbane last year up to here just to get away from the water restrictions, but it will only be a matter of time i guess and we will all be in the same boat :(