View Full Version : Hi I'm a Newbie
ButterflyKisses
01-03-2006, 09:28
Good Morning Everyone,
I'm 44 and am a 1st time mum. My DS is 2yrs 8mths old. We live in Sydney and I'm a SAHM since having DS. DH is 48.
Looking forward to chatting with you all and hope to get to know some of the older 1st time mum's as well.
Have a great day.:)
Hi welcome to you and hope to chat to you :ecomcity:
ButterflyKisses
01-03-2006, 10:21
thank you Mrsrobo hope to see you around the threads too.
looks like a great mums site have been having fun surfing around it - lots of topics for discussion.:smiliedance:
my babyemmy
01-03-2006, 10:53
hello & welcome:hugs:
Welcome to Bubhub!:D
Do you sell on ebay by any chance? Theres a seller called butterfly kisses...wondering if it's you?
Peaceangels
01-03-2006, 11:40
Hi & welcome Butterflykisses!:)
I look forward to chatting with you more!
Welcome:D
Love your username:thumbsup:
Hi and Welcome.
Hope you find lots of good advice and friendly conversation here :D
ashtons mum
01-03-2006, 21:27
hay there and welcome, watch out this site is very addictive, u will wonder how u survived without it.. if u ever need a chat or some advice.. drop us a line..
lucyjuice86@hotmail.com...:hugs:
kellee001
01-03-2006, 21:36
Hello and Welcome...:)
ButterflyKisses
02-03-2006, 08:03
THANK YOU for all making me feel welcome.
really looking forward to chatting with you all. I need a bit of adult stimulation as you can only take so much of Wiggles, Hi 5. Love my DS to death but after being out of the work force for over 2 years your brain starts to cease up and I'm sure you all know what I mean :laughing:
ButterflyKisses
02-03-2006, 08:13
Welcome to Bubhub!:D
Do you sell on ebay by any chance? Theres a seller called butterfly kisses...wondering if it's you?
Thank you ButteRfLy for your welcome.
No the one on ebay is not me. I love butterflies as I see you do too. My little nieces love to give Butterfly Kisses so I thought it was a nice combination of the 2 and would be a nice name to give myself on this site.
Hello and Welcome!!! I hope you love it here!!
Sarie
ButterflyKisses
02-03-2006, 08:21
hey there and welcome to bubhub :D im sure you will enjoy the siteTHANK YOU for the welcome AdelaideMandy.
I take it your little darling is going to be the 5th generation of women alive at the moment. If so, congratulations as you will have some lovely photos for your future generations to look back on.
ButterflyKisses
02-03-2006, 08:27
Hello and Welcome!!! I hope you love it here!!
SarieTHANK YOU Sarie.
Love your name Lampchop in your little profile under your post. Is that a term of endearment from your DH? My DH calls me Babe, Darl or Kitten when he's feeling all luvy.:)
:laughing: Yes he calls me Lambchop, I told him once not to call me that so he started calling me that all the time and it just stuck!
I do hope you love it here, I am completely addicted. Though I had a month off recently when my computer blew up and it nearly killed me... not being able to chat with all the lovely women here!
Sarie
ButterflyKisses
02-03-2006, 08:41
:laughing: Yes he calls me Lambchop, I told him once not to call me that so he started calling me that all the time and it just stuck!
I do hope you love it here, I am completely addicted. Though I had a month off recently when my computer blew up and it nearly killed me... not being able to chat with all the lovely women here!
Sarie
If it's any consolation I think it's a nice but I guess it depends on how he says it. If he says something like "hello my little Lambchop" or "I love my little Lambchop" than I think it's quite cute. Does he call the little kids "his little cutlets"??:D That would be cute but I guess it's taken you a while to not mind him calling you Lambchop so I guess "cutlets" would be too much.
I see you really love it here with the number of posts you have done so there is obviously a lot to chat about. I'm just looking forward to my 1st 50 posts so I can celebrate :smiliedance:
Dalby is that in VIC? I think there was a story on ACA or Today Tonight this week on a guy who lives there that's been unemployed for ages and by the looks isn't in too much of a hurry to find a job. He was saying there were no jobs there but the local shop keepers etc were saying they are having to go outside Dalby to get employees.
Dalby is in Qld. I actually missed the story but I saw the add for it and thought it looked like our town!
There is a lot of work around if you look for it! There are plenty of farms and grain sheds that would take him on, but I guess its getting off your bum and actually putting in a good days work... too hard for him maybe?
A lot of the local shops often want juniors, which is hard for older people, but I'm sure Coles and Woolies would take night fill staff.
I'm sure even then he would find an excuse not to work, my parents have a neighbour like that in Brisbane... he's 23 left school part way though year 12 and when Centrelink cut off his payment cause he hasn't looked for work in (however much time they have... not sure), his grandparents support him til he gets his payment back. Mind you his grand parents are the first to complain about how slack he is, though they were the ones to always find an excuse for him since he went to live with them when he was 10. Something they also pushed for and now it's too hard...
:ecomcity: listen to me ranting, sorry!:)
ButterflyKisses
03-03-2006, 07:53
Dalby is in Qld. I actually missed the story but I saw the add for it and thought it looked like our town!
There is a lot of work around if you look for it! There are plenty of farms and grain sheds that would take him on, but I guess its getting off your bum and actually putting in a good days work... too hard for him maybe?
A lot of the local shops often want juniors, which is hard for older people, but I'm sure Coles and Woolies would take night fill staff.
I'm sure even then he would find an excuse not to work, my parents have a neighbour like that in Brisbane... he's 23 left school part way though year 12 and when Centrelink cut off his payment cause he hasn't looked for work in (however much time they have... not sure), his grandparents support him til he gets his payment back. Mind you his grand parents are the first to complain about how slack he is, though they were the ones to always find an excuse for him since he went to live with them when he was 10. Something they also pushed for and now it's too hard...
:ecomcity: listen to me ranting, sorry!:)don't know why I thought VIC. Seems like a nice little town from what I saw on the story. I'm originally from Maclean (Far North Coast of NSW - between Ballina & Coffs) which when I lived there (left in '87) there was a population of approx 3,500. Lovely town right on the Clarence River - very pretty.
I think the guy in the story probably found himself in a rut and it's been going on for so long that he just can't be bothered anymore and thinks why should I if Centrelink is going to pay him. Bad attitude but unfortunately there are so many like him out there.
I had a friend at school that got pregnant straight after leaving school. The baby's father ended up marrying someone else. My friend and her baby girl continued to live with her mother. The baby girl went through school is all grown up now (she'd be 28 now) and during all that time my friend never worked a day in her life she just received unemployment. Don't ask me how as it is so wrong. I haven't seen her since I moved away from Maclean so don't know what she is up to now but some people just fall through the cracks in the system and know how to work it.
:ecomcity: :ecomcity: now it's my turn to get off my soapbox.
have a great day and you can pm me anytime you feel like a chat or continue on in this thread.
Thank you ButteRfLy for your welcome.
No the one on ebay is not me. I love butterflies as I see you do too. My little nieces love to give Butterfly Kisses so I thought it was a nice combination of the 2 and would be a nice name to give myself on this site.
Aww,thats so sweet of your nieces! Welcome again.:)
Hi all! I have been meaning to do this for such a long time now, I have been enjoying this site for a while now and I am looking forward to being a part of it.
I am 31 years of age and my husband Jay and I have a daughter - Madeline (6years) and a son - Cameron (19mths). I would love to hear from you all from time to time and look forward to joining you all for a chat. :hugs:
ButterflyKisses
04-03-2006, 07:23
Hi all! I have been meaning to do this for such a long time now, I have been enjoying this site for a while now and I am looking forward to being a part of it.
I am 31 years of age and my husband Jay and I have a daughter - Madeline (6years) and a son - Cameron (19mths). I would love to hear from you all from time to time and look forward to joining you all for a chat. :hugs:Good Morning Millie :yelclap:
welcome to Bub Hub . I'm also a newbie I think I've done 20 posts so far only joined a couple of days ago.
It's very addictive as you can see by some of the other members post counts.:smiliedance:
if you want to get a lot of responses to your introduction post you are better off creating a new thread for yourself as you've added your introduction to my introduction so your's will more than likely not get very many responses because my thread is getting a bit old.
if ever you want to have a chat you are more than welcome to PM me.
ButterflyKisses
04-03-2006, 07:24
PS Millie, just looked at my post count - wow I have a whole 39 of them :laughing: 1000 here I come :smiliedance: :yelclap:
ButterflyKisses
04-03-2006, 07:32
Aww,thats so sweet of your nieces! Welcome again.:)thank you again BuTTeRfLy - yes they are cute.
I take DS to Storytime at our local Library and you'll never guess what the name of one of the books was that we found which I grabbed to bring home for him. Yes - "Butterfly Kisses" :kiss: . Cute little book about a little girl who has all these stuffed animals that she takes to bed with her every night and she was wondering which one would give the best goodnight kiss :kiss: and you guessed it it was the Butterfly.
now DS wants me to do it to him all the time now as well.:kiss: