View Full Version : send a navy man a pressie??

lavenderpegasus
12-11-2007, 18:38
I need to think of something I can get my DH for christmas? I need to send his christmas present by late nov, so it gets to the gulf in time...

It needs to be something useful while away or not big so it will be in the way? It is his first Christmas as a daddy?

Any ideas

Roxy
12-11-2007, 18:46
A pocket sized photo album of pics of you and bub? Some special food type treats that he might not necessarily be able to get? Not sure about your buget, but maybe an ipod or similar that you can load some music/photos/fav movie up on to?

aardvark
12-11-2007, 18:47
Plaster casts of feet and/or hands with a photo?

shanz
12-11-2007, 18:54
We did a thing at our mothers group for the dad's for fathers day. Bubs were all still little. It was just an A4 page with a really nice poem at the top and babies footprints at the bottom(we Painted their feet and put them on the page) my DH loved it, we then laminated it and he stuck it to the fridge.

lavenderpegasus
12-11-2007, 19:04
these are great ideas...keep em coming.
He is going to the gulf so cost is not problem...to a certain extent

lp in wa

Kristy1979
20-11-2007, 20:00
We gave a present to a friend over there which was a
Leatherman "Wave" multi purpose tool.

They cost a little but are awesome and all the fellas love them.
Maybe you could put that with some pictures or a personalised cd of pics or video footage from home.

:noel:

ConcernedParent
21-11-2007, 10:47
How about a picture plate from one kid and a picture mug from the other. I was a bit worried he might think they were kinda daggy, but it turns out he really loved them and used them all the time.

Kids draw the picture, (scribble - LOL), and it gets baked onto a mug/plate with their name and date.

They now have pride of place in our display cabinet. Dad said they are "too special" to use anymore.

lavenderpegasus
21-11-2007, 23:01
How about a picture plate from one kid and a picture mug from the other. I was a bit worried he might think they were kinda daggy, but it turns out he really loved them and used them all the time.

Kids draw the picture, (scribble - LOL), and it gets baked onto a mug/plate with their name and date.

They now have pride of place in our display cabinet. Dad said they are "too special" to use anymore.

where would i get something like that done???

Roxy
22-11-2007, 13:05
From HERE (http://www.pictureproducts.com/)

Cool idea!

subaruforestermum
22-11-2007, 13:50
Or even one of those SD photo frames, which plays slide shows of photos etc!

Get them with a remote, and you just put a memory card in and he can see slideshows of his 2 loves....you and bub....