View Full Version : Brrrrr

Pixie
12-11-2007, 16:39
So right now it's 6.40am and -1 outside :D

The days are getting up to around 10C

And you know what.......I love it :D

The leaves are golden and red and fall around you as you play beneath the trees.

Your cheeks are red and rosy and your ears tingle.

The Christmas decorations are up on Regents and Oxford street but not lit yet.

The fireworks are still being set of from the balconies around us even thought bonfire night was 6 days ago!

I am so excited about Christmas and it being cold!

I am not missing the heat of Sydney at all. I really thought I would.

Noah_and_Elijah
12-11-2007, 16:44
Jealous... :snow:

12-11-2007, 17:27
Yeah yeah lets see how you are feeling in a month :p

You know you miss Syd, you know it ! You miss being round all of us Syd BHubbers in the nice warmth .... Dont lie just to make yourself feel better :p

Glad you are enjoying it ! Sounds bloomin awesome ! We do miss you though cause it certainly isnt the same without you at the meets !

Bron
12-11-2007, 17:35
It was 40 degrees here today. I'm not envious of your -1, but I would like some kind of compromise. 28, perhaps??

tickle
12-11-2007, 17:35

The leaves are golden and red and fall around you as you play beneath the trees.

The fireworks are still being set of from the balconies around us even thought bonfire night was 6 days ago!

So, so, so, so jealous....:snow: :snow: :snow:

I'm glad you are enjoying it as much as you are. :D

jamb
12-11-2007, 17:36
that sounds absolutely magical for xmas! one day i am going to have a cold white chrissy i hope:snow:

Pixie
12-11-2007, 18:18
I reckon in a month I will be loving it even more ally :p

I do miss the meets so, so much 11 months we have been here now and I have made 1 friend. I know I am mega shy and all that but lordy it was easier with you girls!

I tell you what thought I am happier being pregnant in the cold than the heat!

Yeah Bron that's a bit to much my sister and her DH are moving to W.A in a year or so and I really don't think they have realised how hot it actually gets. 28 is much more bearable!

Keep the dream alive Jamb!

Moops
14-11-2007, 12:05
Hi Pixie

I'm loving the cold weather too! My baby is due today and I have been stocking up on gorgeous warm blankets and snow suits they are so cute!

Where abouts in London r u?? I'm the same I haven't met any real friends. BTW do u fancy being my sms buddy? The time difference is a bit of a nuisance for the girls at home!

Melissa

Pixie
14-11-2007, 17:26
Hey Moops, I was wondering about you the other day thinking if you had, had the bubba! Sure I will be your SMS bud I shall PM you my number!

How exciting!

Beany
14-11-2007, 17:47
Show off! :mad:

So ... you've got room for three more next Christmas, right? :D

Pixie
14-11-2007, 17:57
Actually Beany we do have the room :D and you know you're all welcome here any time.

Tomorrow night I am going to the Marylebone street light opening thingo should be fun santa and mince pies :D

I have booked to go on the santa train as well so excited lol

mummyJ
15-11-2007, 06:15
Brrr...not a fan of the cold when there's not much snow!!!
It's -5 here right now and snowing a bit...I like the fresh air, but bring on summer!!
Only have a month left before we head home!!! So that's cool...kinda get the best of both worlds!!
Am so excited - they are building an iceskating rink in Palace Square!!! It's gonna be awesome...Can't wait!!!

Pixie
21-11-2007, 22:30
OK I need a weekend break in the sunshine lol I am sick with Flu and Eliza has it pretty hefty too poor, poor lass ohhh the lights are lit on Oxford st and Regents they look amazing i'll take some photo's once we're all better as it's dark by 4ish pm here they are lit :xmastree:

Moops
22-11-2007, 06:25

Well I'm still here! I'm 7 days overdue today. I had a midwife appointment this morning to have a stretch and sweep, I was confident that I had progressed since my last internal last week. That internal was done by an Obs and she had no probs reaching my cervix and said it was nice and soft and that bubs was well engaged.

Today the middie couldnt reach my cervix and said she didnt think bubs was engaged so all that pain for nothing. I just dont know who to believe everyone has a different opinion over here - God I hate the NHS!! :hair:

So as it stands I will be induced on Tuesday night. I would love to go to Oxford St to see the lights but I'm a bit nervous being this close!

Today was gorgeous in London today, cold but still nice and sunny!

tanni_83
22-11-2007, 07:41
Jealous...

OH ME TOO!!! i want a white christmas :snow: :hissy:

:laughing: you lucky woman!!!!

Pixie
22-11-2007, 17:41
I meant to say MummaJ -5 is bloody cold!!! To cold!!

Moops lordy woman I hear you the NHS sucks balls big donkey ones. Which is why I am going for a home birth!

Probably won't snow in London and if it does it won't settle it's to warm.

mummyJ
22-11-2007, 19:33
We are just finishing up here...We leave Russia on 1st December...Then 2 weeks in Finland, then HOME to Ozzieland for Christmas!!!!

Lastcenturymum
24-11-2007, 14:10

Oh what is the theme for Oxford/Regent Street this year? I was there 2 years ago and it was Ice Age, it was my first overseas trip and it blew me away - we stayed at the end of Regent Street and I felt like a little girl in wonderland, I couldn't believe I was in London!

Im enjoying the summer back here in Melbourne, but soon heading back to a dull dreary winter up your way - I hope I feel as enthused as you do - though 2 days of 37 recently left me a bit wiped out! 2 years ago I wouldn't have believed I would be living over there myself!!

Pixie
24-11-2007, 16:29
Wow that would of been really cool!
Um I am not really sure what theme it is, or even if there is one it's more just spectacular decorations one street near new bond ST has huge lit up angels I did take a picture but it was awful so not posting that! Regents St seems to have these enormous snowflakes spanning the whole street all the way down some are lit and some are not.

The shop fronts look great as well really cool.