View Full Version : December 06 mummies #8

angel_one
09-11-2007, 13:39
You don't have to make Isla a nappy;)

but i want too!!!!
its her xmas pressy!!!

[QUOTE=Oscar's mum;2082478]Poor Isla woke up this morning with a very swollen hand:

click here (http://s67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/?action=view&current=hand001.jpg)

I took her to the GP who gave her antibiotics to take 4 times a day and to take Nurofen (which I am so not keen on but will give to her anyway). If it gets worse to take her to the hospital or if it looks no better tomorrow morning.

Grrrrrr why does everything happen on a friday:banghead:

whholey ****! what happened?? did she get bitten by something???

ok sydney girls, i need a reccomendation - we are (me and dh) taking off for 2 days (during out family holiday! lol) alone, to sydney, i am booking him a bridge climb for his pressy!! shhhh!!!
but want i want is some recomendations of a nice "romantic" hotel to stay near the bridge .

please help me!!!

MW&S
09-11-2007, 14:20
ok sydney girls, i need a reccomendation - we are (me and dh) taking off for 2 days (during out family holiday! lol) alone, to sydney, i am booking him a bridge climb for his pressy!! shhhh!!!
but want i want is some recomendations of a nice "romantic" hotel to stay near the bridge .

please help me!!!

My fav hotel (that we had our wedding in as well ;) ) is the Four Seasons on George st at The Rocks. It was my mums favourite hotel so it rubbed off on me I guess...and I find it very romanitc and luxurious! Its abit $$ as is most of the hotels around there. Any hotel in The Rocks is close to the bridge and nice!

MW&S
09-11-2007, 14:21
O's mum: Do u know what happened?? Poor Isla! Give her a hug from me and Zee.. I hope its nothing serious :hugs: :hugs:

09-11-2007, 16:39
O's mum: Do u know what happened?? Poor Isla! Give her a hug from me and Zee.. I hope its nothing serious :hugs: :hugs:

whholey ****! what happened?? did she get bitten by something???

We think it is a bite of some type - what I have no idea. I really am contemplating taking her to the hospital, but waiting for DH to come home and see what he thinks. The swelling is the same and she has now had 2 doses of antibiotics and 2 doses of anti inflamatory's.

09-11-2007, 17:37
Oooh new thread!!!

quitecontrary
09-11-2007, 18:17
Angel one Sydney is gorgeous - though I have to say I haven't stayed in any hotels in town - when we got married DH had an apartment with a killer harbour view, so we just stayed there on the first night of our honeymoon. Look up those websites!! The hotels in the Cross might be a little less $$$ but some of them have great views too.
Genevieve has taken up going to bed very early these days, and I love it!!
Oscars Mum you are very clever, what a lovely nappy!

Shajbm
09-11-2007, 22:33

You may not remember me but I've been lurking about for some time. I just haven't had a lot of time to post and when I do I usually fall asleep at the keyboard.

I just wanted to say hello again and do you mind if I rejoined your thread?

Shajbm
09-11-2007, 22:35
My fav hotel (that we had our wedding in as well ;) ) is the Four Seasons on George st at The Rocks. It was my mums favourite hotel so it rubbed off on me I guess...and I find it very romanitc and luxurious! Its abit $$ as is most of the hotels around there. Any hotel in The Rocks is close to the bridge and nice!

You could try the Marriott. It depends on your budget. I could probably recommend a few places depending on how much you want to spend per night. The other site to check out is www.wotif.com

10-11-2007, 07:29
I just wanted to say hello again and do you mind if I rejoined your thread?

Welcome back:wave:

andrewsmum
10-11-2007, 14:16
Ooh, new thread! :wave:

Welcome back Shajbm, was thinking about you the other day, how are things going for you??

Angel_one - a trip to Sydney and surprising your DH with a BridgeClimb - a great idea! I've done the BridgeClimb, it was an AWESOME experience!! Are you gonna do it too? I sorry I can't suggest any hotel in Sydney, I haven't stayed in one here.

O's Mum - Isla's hand looks nasty. How is she now, and have you worked out what may have bitten her? Also, cute nappy BTW!

Hayden has now finally cut his first tooth! He's 11.5months old! Oh, and it's the bottom left tooth, whereas Jake's first one was the bottom right tooth! Will be interesting to see if they cut their teeth on opposite sides now!

Got them weighed the other day - Hayden is 9.3kg and 75cm Jake is 8.6kg and 74cm.

Mum looked after my kids yesterday while I was at work and she gave them mashed up hard boiled egg :eek: I got home from work and Jake's face was covered in this blotchy red eczema rash - nice one Mum, you giving my kids egg for the first time and on the day before their pixifotos :shame: The photo shoot went OK so hopefully the rash doesn't show up too much in the pics.

Hope you are all well. :)

angel_one
10-11-2007, 17:29
Angel_one - a trip to Sydney and surprising your DH with a BridgeClimb - a great idea! I've done the BridgeClimb, it was an AWESOME experience!! Are you gonna do it too? I sorry I can't suggest any hotel in Sydney, I haven't stayed in one here.

Mum looked after my kids yesterday while I was at work and she gave them mashed up hard boiled egg :eek: I got home from work and Jake's face was covered in this blotchy red eczema rash - nice one Mum, you giving my kids egg for the first time and on the day before their pixifotos :shame: The photo shoot went OK so hopefully the rash doesn't show up too much in the pics.

Hope you are all well. :)

its all cool i found a hotel!! pacific international hotel. $219 a night!!!

nice job mummy!!! lol

as for "carers" i changed a suspicious nappy today on bailey, it had the familar look and smell of a nappy containing the after affects of apricots!!! (dont ask i just know! lol) so im wondering if the boy was given apricots at daycare the other day (or possibly stole someone elses food - which i wouldnt put past him) thankfully i will never know - as i caught that nappy quickly! before it was on him for long - long car trip pit stop at a park , and he did it then!!! lol - awlfully nice of him not to stink us out in the car!!

anywho the boys are in disposables for at least a week, untill this friggin thrush clears up - the persistant little bug! has been haning around for like 3 weeks and i have had enough, into the disposables, heal up, and in the mean time im giving the cloth nappies a good couple of washes, and sunnings, and some vinagar - gonna kill what ever is in them that has taken up refuge in them!! die .......

the poor boys both have very sore wee wees, that today are even bleeding! i feel like such a bad mumma at the moment over it all, and if they dont start to look a bit better by monday i will be taking them to the doc and demanding he fix them on the spot!!! (or i will leave them with him! lol) lol
i figure by using the disposables for the week i can just slather on what ever creams / stuff i need to and not be worried about what its gonna do to the nappies!

oh on our drive we saw deer!!!! in the middle of the outback!! (on may downs road - its between middlemount and st larwence - the dirt road way!) there were like 30-40 of them just standing on the road!!!! jamie thought santa was near by! lol

quitecontrary
10-11-2007, 20:11
Angel one - glad you've organised your accommodation! Hope your lads are feeling better soon.
The deers must've been amazing, we have them in the National Park just south of here, I remember seeing one swimming when I was a kid, quite a sight I assure you.
All is well here, Genevieve is still a blotchy faced child who looks like a little old woman at the moment, but she is still cute! She stood up by herself in the middle of our lounge room yesterday, whilst being watched by both her parents, a cousin and an aunty!
Thank goodness today has been sunny, it feels like forever here in Sydney since the sun has shone all day. The line was full of clothes quite early on!
Hope you're all having a lovely weekend.

Sabby
10-11-2007, 21:40
O'mum - the outfits are fr Spartys (Spotlight). Hope Isla is better.. poor little bubba.

Angel_one - excellent you got the hotel. My Dh and I did the harbour climb as well as a wedding gift fr his brother - it was a great experience.

Andrewmum - Congrats with the first tooth. My DH bestfriends baby is 13 months old and still has no teeth, he is really worried. Should he be??

quitecontrary - :yelclap: Well done G! Can't believe she is standing on her own.

Chelsea is getting more confident standing against furniture/wall. She would stand for a long period of time and crawls excellent on all fours. She is turning 1 on friday. All her party organising is on the roll. All the caterers have been booked, caked ordered and booked the clown. It so good DH being on holidays. He is looking after Chelsea most of the time. I even got to have my facial today and bought a few of my face products - spent $200 and my DH reaction :eek:

Here's some pic's of our QLD holidays:
In the plane (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Plane.jpg)
Playing in the sand (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Playinginthesand.jpg)
Sand! (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Sand.jpg)
DreamWorld (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/DreamWorld.jpg)
Wigglesworld (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/WigglesWorld.jpg)
Sleeping in Dorothy's Tea Cup Ride (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/DorothysTeacup.jpg)
Pool in the holiday house (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Pool.jpg)

Sorry to bore you all with the pic's.
Enjoy the rest of the weekend!!!

MW&S
11-11-2007, 07:44
Great pics sabby! I cant wait for our holiday!:thumbsup:

Sorry no personals, im studying my butt off today :fingerscrossed: Huge exam tommorow, tues and friday then im doooone!!!!! Until feb. Im gng to feel so free after fri...omg i cant wait.

11-11-2007, 08:31
the poor boys both have very sore wee wees, that today are even bleeding! i feel like such a bad mumma at the moment over it all, and if they dont start to look a bit better by monday i will be taking them to the doc and demanding he fix them on the spot!!! (or i will leave them with him! lol) lol
i figure by using the disposables for the week i can just slather on what ever creams / stuff i need to and not be worried about what its gonna do to the nappies!

Did you try the yoghurt for the thrush???

O's Mum - Isla's hand looks nasty. How is she now, and have you worked out what may have bitten her?

Well yesterday we ended up taking Isla to the hospital with her hand. Her hand is now a lovely purple shade. They took x-rays just in case but have put down the bruising to it being severely swollen and infected. She is now on antibiotics, antihistamines and nurofen 4 times daily.

Mum's do silly things sometimes don't they re: giving your boys hard boiled egg. My Mum is ridiculous in her food choices (no wonder my brother is fat) she tries to offer Ozzy icecream for dinner!!! If they are out shopping she will buy him iced peach tea. And then the other day she had a bottle of softdrink and Ozzy asked for some (as little kids do) and she went to give him some:banghead:

11-11-2007, 09:01
Any December mum's keen on doing a secret santa type thing for our kiddies???? If you are unsure what that is it is where everyone interested gets drawn a persons name out of a hat and they buy a gift for that person. ;)

angel_one
11-11-2007, 09:05
Did you try the yoghurt for the thrush???

she tries to offer Ozzy icecream for dinner!!! And then the other day she had a bottle of softdrink and Ozzy asked for some (as little kids do) and she went to give him some:banghead:

yes to the yougurt, not much luck there. and your a meanie mummy!!! my 2 year old is a drunk!! lol (well he would be if mummy didnt have a say in the matter!) he HAS to have 2 sips of every beer daddy opens! (i mean HAS to and if he doesnt he starts screaming ! - working on that problem!) and god forbid a open beer is left within sight and reach of the little turd! lol

now seriously is there really a problem with the kids haing a treat now and them (ok soft drink is a mega treat! not often givin here!) but a chocolate, or lollie? i have a stash in my fridge for treats, if the kids have had a good day and been good, they will get some thing (the container is full of jelly beans, smarties and atm choc freckles left over from haydens party) they dont get alot, a 2-3 jelly beans for example. however usually they will get a sticker reward for chores all being done, and a lollie for an exceptionally good day. so im not handing them out for every good thing they do.

i find that these little rewards with in all honestly cost us bugger all to buy (the stickers are usuallly home made - zyron sticker maker thing!) and the lollies last that long that im lucky if i buy one bag evey 3 mths! are brillant they give jamie and bailey a reason (on our horrible days) to do there chores!

anyway just something on my mind lol.......

angel_one
11-11-2007, 09:09
Any December mum's keen on doing a secret santa type thing for our kiddies???? If you are unsure what that is it is where everyone interested gets drawn a persons name out of a hat and they buy a gift for that person. ;)

what the hell im in!

AnnaC
11-11-2007, 09:14
Great pics Sabby

Oscars Mum I hope Islas hand is on the mend.

James took his first steps the other day :yelclap: im wondering how long until he'll be walking

MW&S
11-11-2007, 12:42

Shhounds good to me :thumbsup:
Also hope Isla is on the mend. Sounds so nasty...poor bubba and mumma of course!

11-11-2007, 13:44
Shhounds good to me :thumbsup:
Also hope Isla is on the mend. Sounds so nasty...poor bubba and mumma of course!

I will put your name down!

what the hell im in!

That makes 3 of us:thumbsup:

yes to the yougurt, not much luck there. and your a meanie mummy!!! my 2 year old is a drunk!! lol (well he would be if mummy didnt have a say in the matter!) he HAS to have 2 sips of every beer daddy opens! (i mean HAS to and if he doesnt he starts screaming ! - working on that problem!) and god forbid a open beer is left within sight and reach of the little turd! lol

OMG he has to have beer! I can't even stand the smell of beer let alone drink it:barf:

angel_one
11-11-2007, 15:04
OMG he has to have beer! I can't even stand the smell of beer let alone drink it:barf:

me either!!!!, justins theroy on it was..... if i let them have a taste they wont want to steal it and down the bottle, (you know what you cant have you have to have!!) well that worked on jamie but i think bailey is a few steps ahead of justin!!! lol

so did you want a matching pad to isla's nappy???

EandN
11-11-2007, 15:58
Osmum. Count me in with the secret santa, i wanted to do something like that but never want to be the one to ask haha.
Yay
I hope Islas hand gets better, no idea what happened, must be so scarey, and i hate having to give the kids too much medication.
Love love the nappy you made, oh so funny and cute. Where did you come up with that?

sabby, great pics, you look like you had lots of fun, ahh a holiday so lovely.
we are ment to be going to toquey (spelling) after chrissy with some friends and their 5 kids, but we might not be able to go now because of no one being able to look after the dog!!! :thumbsdown: As my mum normally takes her but is going to Nepal again.

well as DH is away , my mum has been staying the weekend. Its fun having her here, and the girls just love it. Gave me a chance to get some chrissy shopping done. Elora is getting her first Barbie doll for xmas.
I now have my BILs new wife and her 4-5 year old son staying at the moment, fun lol

angel_one
11-11-2007, 16:13
Elora is getting her first Barbie doll for xmas.

hehehe, i swore that jamie would never have as many barbies as we (me and my 4 sisters ) had, well shes the only girl in this house, only 4 and has like 6 of the things!! (i think our top number for the 5 of us was like 10!) not bad hey! lol

11-11-2007, 19:51
so did you want a matching pad to isla's nappy???

I have lot's of pads here - but you know what you could do there is a thing going where you can donate cloth pads to be sent to 3rd world countries, I will have to find the details again for it though if you wanted them.

Osmum. Count me in with the secret santa, i wanted to do something like that but never want to be the one to ask haha.

I hope Islas hand gets better, no idea what happened, must be so scarey, and i hate having to give the kids too much medication.

Love love the nappy you made, oh so funny and cute. Where did you come up with that?

Gave me a chance to get some chrissy shopping done.

Woohoo that's 4 of us for secret santa:reindeer:

I hate having to give the kids medication at all and if I do I prefer the more natural products but alas I don't think natural was an option this time.

I was looking for a funky x-mas picture on google the other day to put onto the back of a nappy and the peas on earth picture came up on one of the searches and I giggled my head off reading it (there was another that says 'give peas a chance too'. And, I just had to put that pic onto the nappy!!! It still makes me giggle reading it.

I am glad you got a bit of a break this weekend and went x-mas shopping (not sure how that is relaxing though lol):hugs:

EandN
12-11-2007, 05:48
The xmas shopping was kinda of a break, it was annoying as it was saturday and there were people EVERWHERE. I don't think i want to go to wesfeild again on a weekened from now on untill after the new years sales, my god poeple are so pushy out here.
It was nice to have a break from the girls though, elora has been so defient and natalia hadnt stopped crying in nearly a week :hair: (thats the first time i got to use that smiley i think).
It was nice having mum here, i got to sleep in too each morn, just hand natalia over when she woke up. and then woke up to pancakes being made.

Today i have my SIL and her son here, i am babysitting him most the day i think! :devil6:
Elora is in child care all day so he will have no one to play with, hmm what to do. I didnt want to take him to a play center or anything because i dont want to be responsiable for his behaviour as its not that great most the time.
Woe is me lol.

Osmum i really do love that peas on earth, where did you see the picture, i want to get the picture and print it out to put on the wall. oh so cute.

My one day off from Elora to get some stuff done and i have a 4 year old with ADHD andthen his mum is staying again tonight

sorry im just feeling sorry for myself

EandN
12-11-2007, 06:57
Oh great,
I pile 3 kids in the car, about to drop SIL at the train station as she has to go to court today, then take Elora to childcare (because i pay $54 a day i dont like to miss any lol). We get in, and woudn't you believe it, the battery would not start!!! so peed off as the battery is only about 6 months old. What a pain, i went to my friends over the road to see if they have jumper cables but they didnt, lucky my friends mum was picking up her daughter and said she would take SIL to the train station, as we coudnt get hold of a cab. We rang 3 places and they were all busy till after 10 am!!!
So i have called NRMA and they will be about 90 min!!! I hate sitting around, and i had stuff to get done after dropping Elora at childcare, like buy A KK online lol.
Sooo annoying, i bet when the KKs go on sale i'm out with the NRMA guy

12-11-2007, 07:37
Osmum i really do love that peas on earth, where did you see the picture, i want to get the picture and print it out to put on the wall. oh so cute.

Here is a pic of the peas on earth poster I saw:
click here (http://www.allposters.com/-sp/Peas-on-Earth-Posters_i935237_.htm)

Oh great,
I pile 3 kids in the car, about to drop SIL at the train station as she has to go to court today, then take Elora to childcare (because i pay $54 a day i dont like to miss any lol). We get in, and woudn't you believe it, the battery would not start!!!

Thats a bugger about the battery playing up. I hope NRMA is quick and fixes the problem for you.

Don't the Krap Katchers have 4 stocking times today??? If you miss the 1st there are still the other 3 times right;)

12-11-2007, 07:39
Over the weekend Ozzy we taught Ozzy to wee standing up - it's so funny to see:laughing:

I put a stool in the bathroom and placed a ping pong ball that had a Lightning McQueen sticker on it in the toilet bowl and told him to try and hit the ball with wee - he thinks it's a great game.

My little man no longer sits to pee:smiliedance:

angel_one
12-11-2007, 07:42
Oh great,
I pile 3 kids in the car, about to drop SIL at the train station as she has to go to court today, then take Elora to childcare (because i pay $54 a day i dont like to miss any lol). We get in, and woudn't you believe it, the battery would not start!!! so peed off as the battery is only about 6 months old. What a pain, i went to my friends over the road to see if they have jumper cables but they didnt, lucky my friends mum was picking up her daughter and said she would take SIL to the train station, as we coudnt get hold of a cab. We rang 3 places and they were all busy till after 10 am!!!
So i have called NRMA and they will be about 90 min!!! I hate sitting around, and i had stuff to get done after dropping Elora at childcare, like buy A KK online lol.

thats the way! lol you know, i went to bed last night with "walking to kindy" on the mind and now i look outside and think the second i step out the door its gonna pour down!!! - off to check the weather forcast!

12-11-2007, 07:45
Oooh I also have to say how cool is this:

It is 7.45am and both my kids are asleep still:D !!

angel_one
12-11-2007, 07:53
Over the weekend Ozzy we taught Ozzy to wee standing up - it's so funny to see:laughing:

I put a stool in the bathroom and placed a ping pong ball that had a Lightning McQueen sticker on it in the toilet bowl and told him to try and hit the ball with wee - he thinks it's a great game.

My little man no longer sits to pee:smiliedance:

cool idea!! i will remeber that - after xmas and as soon as we are settled in the new house we shall be doing that with bailey!!!! :eek:

Oooh I also have to say how cool is this:

It is 7.45am and both my kids are asleep still:D !!

omg what did you drug them with! lol

mine only do that when we want to be up at the crack of dawn to drive to mackay! everyother day they are up 5:30 - 6am!

oh th boys bits are starting to look better!!! :yelclap:

12-11-2007, 07:55
omg what did you drug them with! lol

mine only do that when we want to be up at the crack of dawn to drive to mackay! everyother day they are up 5:30 - 6am!

oh th boys bits are starting to look better!!! :yelclap:

Ahh that makes sense as to why Isla is still sleeping, she has all the drugs in her for her hand, hmmm dosn't explain Ozzy though:confused: But I am not arguing. It's 7.56 and still asleep!!!!!

That is great that the boys bits and pieces are starting to look better - must be painful for them.

angel_one
12-11-2007, 08:03
Ahh that makes sense as to why Isla is still sleeping, she has all the drugs in her for her hand, hmmm dosn't explain Ozzy though:confused: But I am not arguing. It's 7.56 and still asleep!!!!!

That is great that the boys bits and pieces are starting to look better - must be painful for them.

hey im just excited bailey let me touch him this morning! lol i was alowed to clean it with out having to hold him down!

EandN
12-11-2007, 08:52
The day got worse and its only 9.45!!! :eek:

Ok well NRMA came and started the car, ok that was fine, left the engine running and packed everyone in the car to take Elora to child care. I knew i had to leave the engine running but i stalled the car when reversing out, how stupid, but guess what, it started. Phew
Then i get to child care and guess what i did, turned the engine off, yep, i'm that stupid. It was automatic thing to do. And it would not start again. So i called NRMA again.
I took Elora in to her childcare an sat in the foyer with Natalia and her cousin (who is my BILs new step son). He was being really good and was ok about not getting to play with the other children, it must have been so hard for hm just watching. So NRMA came after awhile again and started the car again, lucky it was the same guy who was really really nice. He tested the battery, and guess what its not the battery at all. Its the alternator (spelling). NRMA didnt do alternators for my sort of car so he said he would follow me home to make sure i got there as the battery was getting weaker and weaker while driving it. I made it thank god. Now i'm trying to find places that can come to my house and replace the thingy as i have a baby and a 4 year old so i cant go anywhere. I called one place and because of the make and model of my car they have to come andlook at it and give me a quote when the see it insted of over the phone. Stupid care, i wont buy one like it again.
So i have to sit around this arvo and he will give me a quote, and im guessing in the high hundreds!!!! :thumbsdown: Hopefully no more.
So today, i have no husband, i have 2 kids with me and one in childcare, which god knws how i can pick her up. Taxis dont have enough thingy to hook 3 car seats up too. Yay!
I also have SIL coming home sometime today and she will need to get back from the train station some how. hmm what a day already.
So im going to try and see if ican find another auto electrition who can come and fix the car here, today. I dont know how much luck i will have. im worried too, we have not much food ni the house, i need to shop, lol.

sorry about the vent, but im going insane, it scares me having no car, what if elora gets sick at childcare and i have to pick her up, or i have to get somewhere or we need to eat! lol

EandN
12-11-2007, 08:54
Oh and :yelclap: :yelclap: for ozzy peeing standing up. Thats pretty cool, and he sint even 3 yet. Go ozzy.
Elora has been watching for cousin go yesterday and thinks she can stand up to do a wee. It doesnt work haha

12-11-2007, 10:19
The day got worse and its only 9.45!!! :eek:

Ok well NRMA came and started the car, ok that was fine, left the engine running and packed everyone in the car to take Elora to child care. I knew i had to leave the engine running but i stalled the car when reversing out, how stupid, but guess what, it started. Phew
Then i get to child care and guess what i did, turned the engine off, yep, i'm that stupid. It was automatic thing to do. And it would not start again. So i called NRMA again.
I took Elora in to her childcare an sat in the foyer with Natalia and her cousin (who is my BILs new step son). He was being really good and was ok about not getting to play with the other children, it must have been so hard for hm just watching. So NRMA came after awhile again and started the car again, lucky it was the same guy who was really really nice. He tested the battery, and guess what its not the battery at all. Its the alternator (spelling). NRMA didnt do alternators for my sort of car so he said he would follow me home to make sure i got there as the battery was getting weaker and weaker while driving it. I made it thank god. Now i'm trying to find places that can come to my house and replace the thingy as i have a baby and a 4 year old so i cant go anywhere. I called one place and because of the make and model of my car they have to come andlook at it and give me a quote when the see it insted of over the phone. Stupid care, i wont buy one like it again.
So i have to sit around this arvo and he will give me a quote, and im guessing in the high hundreds!!!! :thumbsdown: Hopefully no more.
So today, i have no husband, i have 2 kids with me and one in childcare, which god knws how i can pick her up. Taxis dont have enough thingy to hook 3 car seats up too. Yay!
I also have SIL coming home sometime today and she will need to get back from the train station some how. hmm what a day already.
So im going to try and see if ican find another auto electrition who can come and fix the car here, today. I dont know how much luck i will have. im worried too, we have not much food ni the house, i need to shop, lol.

sorry about the vent, but im going insane, it scares me having no car, what if elora gets sick at childcare and i have to pick her up, or i have to get somewhere or we need to eat! lol

Oh you poor thing, sounds like a rough start to the week:hugs: I hope it gets better for you.

Oh and :yelclap: :yelclap: for ozzy peeing standing up. Thats pretty cool, and he sint even 3 yet. Go ozzy.
Elora has been watching for cousin go yesterday and thinks she can stand up to do a wee. It doesnt work haha

LMAO that's funny Elora wanting to stand to pee, does she try and shake too:laughing:

Sabby
12-11-2007, 10:39
Haaa finally finished all her giveaways - 50 beach buckets and 15 party bags full of goodies. The buckets are personalised as per each kiddy guests... The party bags are for the bigger kids age 10+.

Here's what it looks like:
Buckets (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Giveaways.jpg)

Inside the buckets (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Buckets.jpg)

I think this costs $250 all up!
Oh well she is turning BIG 1.

12-11-2007, 10:42
Haaa finally finished all her giveaways - 50 beach buckets and 15 party bags full of goodies. The buckets are personalised as per each kiddy guests... The party bags are for the bigger kids age 10+.

Here's what it looks like:
Buckets (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Giveaways.jpg)

Inside the buckets (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Buckets.jpg)

I think this costs $250 all up!
Oh well she is turning BIG 1.

Did you mean $250 for the whole party of just $250 for the party favours????

Sabby
12-11-2007, 10:49
Did you mean $250 for the whole party of just $250 for the party favours????

Just for the party favours. The buckets costs $2 each. The catering is costing $850, clown for $140, drinks $80, decorations $75..

Oh I can't wait till this is finish so I can stop stressing out!!!

Sabby
12-11-2007, 10:53
O'mum - count me in secret santa. :yelclap: Ozzy for weeing standing up!

eloranatalia - Hopefully you get a good price to get your car fix and fix real soon!!

Sorry for the lack of personal. Still have lots to do like clean the house while she is sleeping and DH mowing the lawn.

12-11-2007, 10:54
Just for the party favours. The buckets costs $2 each. The catering is costing $850, clown for $140, drinks $80, decorations $75..

Oh I can't wait till this is finish so I can stop stressing out!!!

Wow, that's one expensive party! lol all I am doing for Isla's is making a cake and having friends and family over for a bbq on boxing day:p

12-11-2007, 10:56
O'mum - count me in secret santa.

I have put your name down. I will leave the Secret Santa open for ppl to join until Friday does everyone else think that's a good enough time for ppl to get their names in???

AnnaC
12-11-2007, 12:55
angel one glad your boys are getting better

Oscars Mum, thats a great idea for toilet training boys to stand up, i'll have to remember that in a year or two.

could you put me down for secrect santa too please:thumbsup:

Sabby, Chelseas party sounds like its going to be fun, the party bags look great :yes:

Eloranatalia- wow what a crappy day you are having, hope its getting better and you can get the car fixed fast

Better go rescue the dvds as James is throwing them out of the cabinet all over the floor. Any ideas on how to stop him turning the sound off on the TV, i tried putting to teatowel over the buttons but he still keeps doing it :banghead:

EandN
12-11-2007, 13:22
Well the guy came and its going to be about $1000, which is allot for us, especially at xmas. There goes our holiday with friends :thumbsdown: .

The guys at least can get it fixed by tomorrow arvo, thank god, so i probably dont need to hire a car at least. Its such a pain, no DH makes it hard. I probably would have been able to get it cheaper by taking it to a mechanic but i cant get anywhere to take it and then home again. I just hope he doesnt take advantage of my situation andtry and rip me off, makes me nervous. There should be no reason for it to be more than $1000. He has already taken out the alternator now and has the car jacked up in our drive way. Hope no one steels my wheels lol.
Now i have to somehow pick up elora from childcare and get some dinner? hmm bugga

Sabby, the party bags and buckets look fun, poor Natalia might be missing out on a party this year :( . We might be lucky to be having a BBQ, its because of DHs family really.
Your party looks great, nice summery theme. Lots of fun.

Osmum. Are you going to come up with what we can spend etc on pressies? And how do we pick who?

I think Friday will be enough notice, i thin lots of mummies come and read the posts even when they dont have time to write much.

I love secret santa,

12-11-2007, 14:13
Oscars Mum, thats a great idea for toilet training boys to stand up, i'll have to remember that in a year or two.

could you put me down for secrect santa too please:thumbsup:

Better go rescue the dvds as James is throwing them out of the cabinet all over the floor. Any ideas on how to stop him turning the sound off on the TV, i tried putting to teatowel over the buttons but he still keeps doing it :banghead:

I am hoping the ping pong ball works for DH too :laughing: His aim could do with some perfecting lol!

I have put your name down for Secret Santa too.

No ideas what you can do about the tv though sorry.

Osmum. Are you going to come up with what we can spend etc on pressies? And how do we pick who?

I will put everyones names into a hat and draw out your person you are buying for and PM you there details etc.

What does everyone think about $20 as the amount??

EandN
12-11-2007, 15:02
I am hoping the ping pong ball works for DH too :laughing: His aim could do with some perfecting lol!

I have put your name down for Secret Santa too.

No ideas what you can do about the tv though sorry.

I will put everyones names into a hat and draw out your person you are buying for and PM you there details etc.

What does everyone think about $20 as the amount??

$20 :thumbsup:

AnnaC
12-11-2007, 15:11
Yes $20 sounds like a good amount. Is the present supposed to be for the mum or bub?:o

I'd love to see my DHs face if he came home and there was a pingpong ball in the toilet for him to aim at :eek: :laughing:

12-11-2007, 15:13
Yes $20 sounds like a good amount. Is the present supposed to be for the mum or bub?:o

I'd love to see my DHs face if he came home and there was a pingpong ball in the toilet for him to aim at :eek: :laughing:

Pressies for the bub:thumbsup:

Oh you sooo should do the ping pong ball just to see the face it'd be hilarious!

AnnaC
12-11-2007, 16:23

Oh you sooo should do the ping pong ball just to see the face it'd be hilarious!

Oh cool thanks for clarifying that.:thumbsup:

Unfortunatly i dont have a pingpong ball ;)

EandN
12-11-2007, 18:20
Talk about stress! I got Elora with 5 min to spare today, from childcare she was the last child there and half asleep at the computer playing with the mouse. :snow:

I felt so bad, i tried ringing cabs and get one that i coul put my child seat in, coudnt getone as it was peak hour and they were too busy too d a short fare. My SIL was stuck at the train station waiting for a cab while i sat in the drive way, pacing up and down, waiting for her to get back to look after Natalia and her son, i was gonna take her cab but he was booked getting a fare in the next street. I really thought i was gonna get my bike and have to ride there (several Kms down the road) and do it in like 15 min. But finally my neighbours came home phew, and SIL was home and looked after the kids, i grabbed my car seat and we were off, I was soo worried and felt soo bad. i have never left her so long before.
But we are all ok and alive lol, had baths and dinner and Natalia is in bed and hopefully Eora will head the same way soon , I need a shower! and relax. I had my fix of coke thank god' now i need chocolate lol

Hmm secret santa, what to buy for bubs? So many things.

Less than 2 weeks till DH gets home, Thank goodness. I miss him and thegirls have gone crazy with out him.

angel_one
12-11-2007, 18:34

i have stuck a peice of packaging tape (ugly tape on my tv but it does the job!) over my on off button, to keep the kids from turing it of and on - only to now discover (along with the kids!) that they can turn on the tv using one of the channel/vol buttons!! - but that doesnt bother me as the austar box has to be on in order to have tv and its on top of the cabinet! that and masking tape right round my cabinet draws (from the back where they cant reach) keeps them closed! lol
Yes im looking for a new cabinet and this one is an old one! lol

MW&S
12-11-2007, 19:33
we are ment to be going to toquey (spelling) after chrissy with some friends and their 5 kids, but we might not be able to go now because of no one being able to look after the dog!!! :thumbsdown: As my mum normally takes her but is going to Nepal again.

What sort of dog do you have? When are you going? Id be happy to mind the puppy for u! I live near your mum dont I? Im saying this considering we wont be moving so depends when u r going...let me know if you want me too, we might be able to work something out! :thumbsup:

ETA: Oh i just read through the last pages...ur not going now??

Anyway lovelys cant do anymore personals. I have study to do...ewwwwwwww.

xx Hope u r all well.

Friday sounds good for the SS and also $20 sounds good.

andrewsmum
12-11-2007, 19:51
Caitlin, I can't imagine what a bad day you have had with the car!! You poor thing! Glad you managed to find a way to make it all work out, the SIL and picking up Elora from childcare thing plus looking after nephew!! Pity about the price of replacing the alternator though. :thumbsdown:

O's Mum, good on you for having such good sleeping babies!!! How did you manage that?? I'd kill for a 8am sleep in!! :laughing: As for teaching Oscar to do wee's standing up - interesting - as I always encourage AJ to sit down on the toilet!! His aim's not that great when he stands up LOL... Now to get DH to do the same - perfect that aim so I don't have to clean up after him - eww!!!! Sorry TMI!!!

Sabby - WOW wow WOW wow at your party planning! You must be expecting heaps of people. The buckets look great and I am sure things will go great!! I'm planning my boys first birthday party for this Sunday - it coincides with their Christening (or Baptism) so it's kinda a double celebration for us.

All we've done is send out the invitations!! I am probably just going to have breadrolls, cold meats and sandwich fillers so they can fill their own rolls kind of party... hopefully easy peasy!! DH might have other ideas though - he's the kind of guy that wants the four or five different choices cooked on the BBQ and a salad... Don't worry, we'll work something out :laughing:

12-11-2007, 22:30
Just wanted to share my latest nappy creation:

Front:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Creations/003-2.jpg)

Back:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Creations/002-2.jpg)

Close up of back:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Creations/001-1.jpg)

angel_one
12-11-2007, 22:42
om - omg that is cool!
and im on a high over making a printed PUL nappy!! lol your off doing stuff like that!! (cant think of what its called???)

ok girls im getting clucky!! i was at friends house this morning and she has a little bubba (he's 9 weeks old) and i got him out of his cot after his nap and had cuddles and i want another baby!!!!:crying:
yes im mad! and poor hayden after that copped a lot of babying this arvo! lol

12-11-2007, 22:45
om - omg that is cool!
and im on a high over making a printed PUL nappy!! lol your off doing stuff like that!! (cant think of what its called???)

ok girls im getting clucky!! i was at friends house this morning and she has a little bubba (he's 9 weeks old) and i got him out of his cot after his nap and had cuddles and i want another baby!!!!:crying:
yes im mad! and poor hayden after that copped a lot of babying this arvo! lol

You soo could do applique too, its really quite easy. And as I found out today if you use Visaflex on the back of the material it makes it even easier - now if only I had some here lol!

Step away from the newborn bubba - yes you are mad:yes:

angel_one
12-11-2007, 22:52
im having the iud out early next year (not long after we return from holidays!) and then bring on the baby making!!!! - so look out for the next big announcement early next year!! lol (thats it then! im gonna talk the doc into doing my tubes after the next baby!)

angel_one
12-11-2007, 22:54
lol, i was just thinking - our parents are gonna kill us!! lol

both my dad and mil said after bailey was born that thats enough you dont need any more - little did they know that the day they told us that - i was already pg with hayden! lol

EandN
13-11-2007, 08:56
Osmum Great nappy! I loove mermaids, so pretty. So artistic, i never even thought of a mermaid! Whats visaplex? You could probably iron on that heming tape too to make things stick before sewing them on also.

Angelzara, thansk for the offer, we probably wont be going now though. But thats very nice to offer. Yeah you live near my mum, she lives in Narenburn, your just next door right? My mum only lives there because she looks after my nan and pop full time in their house.

Andrewsmum, the boys bday/christening sounds like a great idea, save money too not haveing 2 different parties. It will be pretty special too.

Angel one, i'm always clucky, lol, A few of my friends are pregnant now. Also one girl i used to baby sit and is the little sister of a good friend of mine is 16 and pregnant, i think she will do ok though. i want another baby still but i think im going to have a 3-4 year age gap between natalia and the next bub and then have another baby in a closer age gap to that one. I'll have 2 groups of children lol sounds weird i know

13-11-2007, 09:03
Talk about stress! I got Elora with 5 min to spare today, from childcare she was the last child there and half asleep at the computer playing with the mouse. :snow:

How is your day going today? Hopefully better than yesterday:fingerscrossed:

angel_one
13-11-2007, 09:10
why is it when i want to study (or have to!) I now want to sew!!! lol - friggin nappes!

a high point though is - my machine doesnt get a service till 1st dec - so i really cant do any sewing till then! dammit!

i have to scrapbook sometime too! really behind - again friggin nappies! lol but 3weeks till im free, and can sew and scrapbook till the wee hours of the morn every day! (insomiac! sp??) lol

any way i think its cuddles time!

EandN
13-11-2007, 11:12
How is your day going today? Hopefully better than yesterday:fingerscrossed:

My day is better so far, the guy will come late this arvo to fix the car at this stage. Can't wait.
My SIL and nephew are just about to head off back up the coast, it has been ok but her son is starting to really get horriable again, hitting, screaming, tantrums! wont miss them now.

I kinda am happy to have the house to myself again now! lol

quitecontrary
13-11-2007, 13:40
Oscars Mum put us in for the Secret Santa!
EloraNatalia - sounds like things are better today. Oh, and three years apart is normal, apparently its seen to be the optimum gap.
Andrews Mum, I'm with you with the encouragement for boys (and men) to sit down to pee - Dh is well trained for the middle of the night now - he used to leave the seat up and he's half blind - enough said!
We are fine here. Genevieve seems to sleep for a couple of hours twice a day - at the moment anyway. She has been sleeping well at night too, though if you ask me 5am is a little too early to be starting the day. Luckily Dh doesn't have set work hours, this morning I got to sleep in til 7.30am. Doesn't seem that long ago that a sleep in meant 9 or 10, but I wouldn't trade it for anything!
Oh yeah and Dh was home this morning so I got out to the gym without having to take a tired baby with me to the creche there.

StarMumma
13-11-2007, 15:03
Hi!!
I'm back from the bridal world and reality is hitting hard :thumbsdown:
The wedding was lovely and it DIDN'T rain :smiliedance:
We had a lovely week with the 4 of us off and spent lots of time in the sun relaxing....and now I'm back at bl*#dy work!!
Wouldn't it be wonderful to win lotto and neither of you have to work??
I've only briefly skimmed over the posts - too much talking girls!!
OM's I pm you re SS - I'm in!
I'll have to catch up on the news and come back...

Sabby
13-11-2007, 15:59
2boysforus I can't wait to see the pic's!

quitecontrary - Chelsea wakes up about 8am most mornings. But she does go to bed late - 9pm.

eloranatalia - Glad to hear you are haveing a better day.

Ok gtg have to buy streamers, it's for the pinata for Chelsea's party that my sister is making.

Ordered the cake today. Bought the meat for the 300 spring rolls and mince for the spaghetti. Then more air rans to do 2mrw.

Have a nice evening everyone!

angel_one
13-11-2007, 16:07
[QUOTE=Sabby;2094624
Bought the meat for the 300 spring rolls ![/QUOTE]

r u making them ?? lol thats sooo much fun - for about 30mins then it gets argh - lol

i should make some one day they are sooo yummy!

EandN
13-11-2007, 16:14
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
late bday to Natalia for yesterday, i forgot the poor bubba

happybirthday happybirthday toZara today! 11 months. Ican't believe how big our babies are!!!

EandN
13-11-2007, 16:18
300 spring rolls! wow Sabby, i would kill myself before i could roll 300, thats fantastic.
Can i hae the recipe? i havnt made any for ages and would like to try a different one. :thumbsup:

2boysforus. Congrats on the wedding fantastic it didnt rain, although people say rain is good luck, i dont think it is, it rained on my parents wedding lol, that didnt go so well. :)

quitecontrary: I love my age gap of under 2.5 years but am willing to try something else lol. I would like them all the same distace apart but we need to buuy a house
Are you having anymore?

13-11-2007, 16:24
HAPPY 11 MONTHS ZARA

AND HAPPY BELATED 11 MONTHS FOR YESTERDAY NATALIA

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

MW&S
13-11-2007, 20:10
happybirthday happybirthday toZara today! 11 months. Ican't believe how big our babies are!!!

HAPPY 11 MONTHS ZARA

Spanks ladies! :p
My big girl now huh?

And happy belated to Natalia!
Omg next time we say that they will be 1 :eek: :eek:

O's: What happened with Isla's hand? Is it better? I was watching the simpsons tonight and Ned had those Figurines and one said "My first allergic reaction" and the little boy had one huge hand! I thought of poor Isla..I laughed but not at Isla of course!

Caitlin: Anytime with the puppy! We are a dog friendly house and we mind friends puppies to help me with my desire to get one! :laughing: And yes we r next door to ur mum and nan and pop! You should drop by one day when u r visiting them!

Kellie Bellie! Where aaaaaare you? I know ur in QLD..thought ud be back by now..I need ur address to send u something..

Sabby: The party sounds awsome!

13-11-2007, 20:19
O's: What happened with Isla's hand? Is it better? I was watching the simpsons tonight and Ned had those Figurines and one said "My first allergic reaction" and the little boy had one huge hand! I thought of poor Isla..I laughed but not at Isla of course!

I can't remember if I updated but we ended up at the hospital on Saturday. But, her hand is much better now. Stil a lovely purple colour but it is returning to normal thank goodness.

angel_one
13-11-2007, 20:50
om - ohh you mentioned purlpe shade and i thought of my foot!

bailey threw one of his wooden thomas trains on my foot the other day, and now i have a big bruse!!! and it hurts to put my shoes on:crying:

but no where near as bad as islas poor liitle hand!

EandN
13-11-2007, 21:22
Angelzara, my pepsi is no puppy, lol she is turning in to an old cranky woman these days.
I think she is going blind. Last night the mechainc took out some bits out of the engine and put them underneath the car till he came to day to put t back together. The dog sat oyt the front growling for ages and trying to act all tough and protect me from it.
She used to do it to plasic bags too, so scarey, lucky we have her to get the scarey bags and car bit oooo spooky :laughing: . I love her to bits though, she is like a child to me, just an old skinky hairy one. I have had her 15 years now.

And yeah our big babies, babies to me are big when they get older, even if they are little in size. Elora is only 3 kgs heavier than Natalia, but she is my really big girl because she is older.
My girls are driving me nuts during the day, once they are asleep i miss them so much again and want to drag them in to my bed. I took Elora out of her bed the other night and in to mine to sleep with me, she woke up after awhile and told me off and said to cuddle a pillow insted and went to her bed lol. poor mummy. But when we want the bed to ourselves she always comes in lol

andrewsmum
13-11-2007, 21:36
told me off and said to cuddle a pillow insted and went to her bed

PMSL at this comment!! How cute and sometimes brutally honest kids can be !! :laughing:

Hugs to you :hugs: Won't be long now before your DH gets home.

RaryGirl
13-11-2007, 22:19
Hi :wave: Ladies

My poor little man had a terrible week last week .... he had a tummy bug and had the runs and of course with that came a terrible nappy rash. So every poo ... which seemed to be every hour at least he was screaming in pain, then screamed through the nappy changes. In the end I put him in sposies so I could lather up his poor bottom in cream.

I had a quick visit to Pookey Pockets today to pick up some stuff I pre-ordered and of course bought more stuff :rolleyes: Bek had some great new PUL in stock so I had to get some and here is what I made tonight ....

Animal Nappy (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Nappies/?action=view&current=animalsnappy.jpg)
Back Shot on a sleeping baby (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Nappies/?action=view&current=animalnappybackshot.jpg)
Front shot on a sleeping baby
(http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Nappies/?action=view&current=animalnappyfrontshot.jpg)

And I made a night nappy for my tummy sleeping, heavy wetting little man ... :fingerscrossed: he's dry in the morning. Though fitting his little pj's over his big butt was difficult. :laughing:

O's Mum - good to hear Isla is on the mend .... poor little thing. Count me in for the secret santa. :thumbsup:

Sabby - Sounds like a huuuge party in the planning ... you are so organised.

Oh Sammy's birthday party is on next Sunday .... he's being baptised in the morning and then we'll have a party afterwards for close family and friends ... plus on the Saturday evening DD is doing her confirmation and Saturday morning we've got a wedding .... so we've got a really, really busy/church week-end. I'm exhausted thinking about it. :o

Hope everyone is having a good week!

14-11-2007, 07:00
My poor little man had a terrible week last week .... he had a tummy bug and had the runs and of course with that came a terrible nappy rash.

I had a quick visit to Pookey Pockets today to pick up some stuff I pre-ordered and of course bought more stuff

Poor little man having a tummy bug, they suck don't they.

That nappy you made is awesome - well done:thumbsup:

Oh and I have counted you in for the secret santa as have I counted you also 2 boysforus and Melo:thumbsup:

angel_one
14-11-2007, 07:39
ladies be proud of me --- i went for a walk on monday (wasnt a big one as someone had to come along and complian about sore feet the whole 1/2hr! -oh and the rain was chasing us!) but it was a walk!, and i did a work out on the gym yesterday (even kept going even though i could hear the boys awake from there nap - made them stay there till i was done! lol) and today i am about to walk jamie to kindy (about 15mins both ways) im so proud of my self!!!

EandN
14-11-2007, 07:42
PMSL at this comment!! How cute and sometimes brutally honest kids can be !! :laughing:

Hugs to you :hugs: Won't be long now before your DH gets home.

Well last night at about 1am she comes down to my room and jumps in to bed, bringing about 6 soft toys too lol.
Unfortunalty Natalia had already been awake since 11 and stayed up till about 5 am! yay. Elora slept through all the crying and baby crawling on her head. We could vacum Eloras hair and she wounldnt flinch while she is sleeping. But somehow we have never had a wet bed from her. She waks up when she needs to go, amazing i reckon.

Nic71, that is a fantastic looking nappy, i really love the print. so cute.
I hope samual is completly better. Its horriable watching them sick and in pain, and then add in the runs or vomiting and its makes it terriable.

Im soo sleepy today now thanks to Natalia :sleeping: . But i wanted to go out today too, to library story telling for Elora, but it was full today :thumbsdown: . So now we are stuck home AGAIN! yay

angel_one
14-11-2007, 07:57
Well last night at about 1am she comes down to my room and jumps in to bed, bringing about 6 soft toys too lol.

LOL, we got a ealry morning visit (or should i say middle of the night (how bad is it that as i was typing middle, i started typing middlemount!! (i did it again too!)))anyway, i we were awoken by her screaming in pain!!! she was asleep on our bed and the next thing she screaming my arm, my arm, i had 2 thing running thru my head - 1- she fell of the bed and broke the thing (as she was on the outside edge - obviously dadddy wanted to sleep next to mummy last night!) or 2 - a spider had bit her (we had pest control done on monday and we have a few disgrutaled pets dying in our home!) - i had a look at her and her arm seemed fine, she couldnt tell me what happed cause she was toooo upset, but did ask to go back to her bed. this morning i ask he what was wrong with your arm? - it was being bent!! (???) i think daddy may have rolled onto her arm! lol

14-11-2007, 08:53
ladies be proud of me --- i went for a walk on monday (wasnt a big one as someone had to come along and complian about sore feet the whole 1/2hr! -oh and the rain was chasing us!) but it was a walk!, and i did a work out on the gym yesterday (even kept going even though i could hear the boys awake from there nap - made them stay there till i was done! lol) and today i am about to walk jamie to kindy (about 15mins both ways) im so proud of my self!!!

Well done - do will fit your wedding dress in no time!

angel_one
14-11-2007, 09:41
Well done - do will fit your wedding dress in no time!

thank you!!

the walk to kindy turned into 30mins (with jamie riding and winging cause its hard to ride on the bitumn path and not to mention "my bum keeps sticking to the seat!!" - if she wore the clothes i gave her and not the skirt that she has worn for the last 4 days (dont ask!) then her butt wouldnt have stuck!!! lol

so i did a 30min walk home the long way with just the boys in the pram!

im feeling quite good this morning!
now i just have to cook a healthy meal tonight and i will be very happy!

oh as we were walking out the door i noticed jamie hadnt washed her face yet, and her eye was all gooey (sleepy) so i tried to rub it off and noticed the rest of her eye was gooey too!!!! so we are on gooey eye alert! (told kindy teacher and if it gets worse then i will have to go get her - fair enough!) so i will see how it is this arvo, and deal with it then if i need to!

i have decided im gonna walk up to the chn (next to the kindy) tomorrow for our needles (hayden and my self - got to have hpv, hep b(for nursing), tetnus booster and mmr booster! - not all tomorrow but a could of them i think!) owwieee
i will have to see if jamie rides casue thats a long drawn out process! lol

i was thinking, i need one of those trailers for the bike were you have the kids in the back! then i can go for rides too!

0ok bailey is getting cranky over something so i need to go!

14-11-2007, 13:43
Just thought I would share a few pics of my stash - it is minus 15 or so that are in the wash but nevermind:

Woolies:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Collections/004.jpg)

Pockets ( and I realise there is a BP in that pic and that's not a pocket oops lol):
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Collections/006.jpg)

AIO's:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Collections/005.jpg)

Fitteds (I have heaps of BB's so didn't bother including most of them:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Collections/007.jpg)

And some more nappies that were in the clean clothes:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Collections/009.jpg)

EandN
14-11-2007, 13:59
:thumbsup: nice nappies O's mum. We have matching angel nappies.

I wanna wait for all mine to come before i take a photo, but i have been waiting for some for ages. I know a place i am not ordering from again.

quitecontrary
14-11-2007, 14:44
Hello there!
I have a singing daughter in her cot, and I don't think she can be convinced to go back to sleep (again) so this will be short.
EloraNatalia - another baby should be on its way next year, if the gods are willing. In an ideal world Dh and I would've met ten years ago, but this old hen is turning 40 next year so we'd better get on with it. No ideal age gap for us - it will just be a lot of fun!! And no, I'm not pg yet.
I am pretty pleased with myself today, I'm almost 10kg lighter than I was when we came back from England. So the lifestyle changes are paying off!!
Oh yes, and the baby of the group was officially 10 months old on Monday.
Better go and get her up!

EandN
14-11-2007, 14:55
happybirthday 10 months for Genivieve. How exciting.

If you get pregnant next year that will be a nice age gap between them, Elora was not quite 18 months when i got prenant again and i love it. (except this afternoon, little devils)
I'll keep my fingers crossed for you :fingerscrossed: .
Congrats on the 10kgs too.

CharlisMummy
14-11-2007, 15:35

Sabby glad you enjoyed your holiday! And I'm impressed with your party skills! Sounds like its going to be an awsome day for little Chelsea and I hope you get to enjoy it too!!

I bought some stuff for Charlottes party the other day, streamers, balloons, cups etc. Everything is pink! I was making her a Dolly Varden cake but my SIL pinched my idea and made one for my neice on the weekend :mad: so now I'm making a princess castle! I hope it works out :fingerscrossed:

Charli can do 2 steps on her own now and she says "good girl" its more like 'gu guuuurrr' though!!

I'm going to have to sit secret santa out :crying: we are so poor at the moment, December is a baaaaad month for us - 5 birthdays, xmas and rego due:gloomy: And DH has a big family to buy for. We're trying to organise to just buy for the kids but I don't think they get that we dont have money at the moment. Its alright for them, his parents rent off a friend, his brother & fam get rent assistance eevn though he makes "waaaaay more" :rolleyes: then DH so their rent is peanuts, his sister and her fam live with his parents so no rent there and his other sis lives at home too. Meanwhile, we're struggling to pay a mortgage on one wage with the intrest rates going up :banghead: aaaarrrghhh!! Sorry just had to whinge!!! So yeah, I'm out.

Hope all bubbas are well xxx

angel_one
14-11-2007, 15:55
Just thought I would share a few pics of my stash....

i know you think im boring om but all those different nappies/colours would drive me insane!!!!! lol
as it is i have a yellow bg, yellow mummys touch and the mother ease osfa and them 3 odd ones out drive me mad! (ok the mother ease one is a good night time one for hayden!!! and the cover is awsome for covering my nappies at night kinda extra protection against a blow out! bloody heavey wetters!, untill i finish makign my fleece covers anyway! which btw work really well on bailey! - however not alone at night anymore (as was the origianl plan! - i woke up to a naked little butt the other day!!!) anyway im dribbling!

however - you should be proud of me i have 6 light blue/green ones in the making, and i have some teddy bear fabric that im gonna stick over one of the other blues ones - so i am branching out a little bit!!

14-11-2007, 15:59
i know you think im boring om but all those different nappies/colours would drive me insane!!!!! lol

You are weird - the brighter and more different the nappies the better:D

EandN
14-11-2007, 16:16
You are weird - the brighter and more different the nappies the better:D

I agree with you amanda
Your so weird angel_one. I dont want any the same, everything different and bright.
I would fall alseep looking at ones the same colour lol

angel_one
14-11-2007, 16:49
I agree with you amanda
Your so weird angel_one. I dont want any the same, everything different and bright.
I would fall alseep looking at ones the same colour lol

im a little anal!, lol
my kids toys were all in individual boxes for each set of toys, i changed it to 3 big boxes of toys - and well now im regreting it, its driving me mad! lol they have to be put back IN ORDER!!!! and will be as soon as we move! (till then im studying, and moving! and holidaying!)

oh and dont look at my kitchen! its worse! all the cups have to be lined up in order! (size, type- the sets together ect.... )

you know what i remeber now why i liked working in retail! lol filling all the shelves perfectly aligned and all that! lol

YES I AM PROUD TO ADMIT - I AM AN ORGANISATIONAL FREAK! AND MY KIDS NAPPIES ARE INCLUDED!!!!!

EandN
14-11-2007, 18:01
im a little anal!, lol
my kids toys were all in individual boxes for each set of toys, i changed it to 3 big boxes of toys - and well now im regreting it, its driving me mad! lol they have to be put back IN ORDER!!!! and will be as soon as we move! (till then im studying, and moving! and holidaying!)

oh and dont look at my kitchen! its worse! all the cups have to be lined up in order! (size, type- the sets together ect.... )

you know what i remeber now why i liked working in retail! lol filling all the shelves perfectly aligned and all that! lol

YES I AM PROUD TO ADMIT - I AM AN ORGANISATIONAL FREAK! AND MY KIDS NAPPIES ARE INCLUDED!!!!!

haha we all have our weirdness dont worry.
I am anul about hand washing and food hygene, and guess what, im still afraid of the dark :eek: . Sook huh lol

14-11-2007, 20:43
For those participating in the secret santa do you feel confident in knowing about everyone's likes or dislikes or would you like to know more of the bubba's/mama's likes and dislikes???

angel_one
14-11-2007, 20:58
need to know more OM!!
i can barely buy for my own children! let alone knowing what to buy for someone else! lol

14-11-2007, 21:05
Okay then how about if you are in the secret santa can you please fill this out:

Username:
fav colour:
least fav colour:

Anything extra:

EandN
15-11-2007, 07:21
Username:
fav colour:
least fav colour:

Anything extra:
Ok I will start then.

Username:Eloranatalia

Fave colour: blue, pink, purple

Least Fav colour: orange and brown

Likes: Lizards,frogs, buterflys, ladybugs, MCNs, faries, christmas, personalised items. tie dye, hand made things

Dislikes:Winnie the pooh, elmo, sesame street, dara the explorer etc, soaps and body stuff because of excema.

Hope i dont sound too fussy lol

i think thats it, but as the first person i didnt know what sort of things to write and coudnt think of some stuff im sure

MW&S
15-11-2007, 09:29
Are we getting for the mums or bubs...

EandN
15-11-2007, 09:36

bubs

MW&S
15-11-2007, 10:25
bubs

Thought so, just thought id check :)

Username: AngelZara
fav colour: Pink White Purple
least fav colour: Orange Yellow
Likes: Boxes, Blocks, Books, home made anythings, woolie things, MCN's, pretty much everything!
Dislikes: Not much! But no body products-excema

Thanks for ur PM OM. Kellie Pm'd me last night so Ive got it now.. :thumbsup:

EandN
15-11-2007, 10:45
I put what i sorta do and dont like. Natalia likes anything. Old food, chewed bits of biscuit. Fluff, rubish, boxes, blocks, empty bottles, mobile phones, remote controls and little things to put in her mouth that she may choke on, im always getting those off her

MW&S
15-11-2007, 11:06
Oh by the way - wondering if anyone can help me. I want to sell off some of my MCN stash :crying: I just have too many! The ones im selling are hardly used some never used! How much do you think I should sell them for? Like for example, if a nappy cost me $22 and ive only washed it never used it...is $18 reasonable to ask?

MW&S
15-11-2007, 11:07
I put what i sorta do and dont like. Natalia likes anything. Old food, chewed bits of biscuit. Fluff, rubish, boxes, blocks, empty bottles, mobile phones, remote controls and little things to put in her mouth that she may choke on, im always getting those off her

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: You made me laugh out loud! So true. I just dont dislike much in the way of kids stuff so I just put what Zee enjoys!

If Zara gets Natalia she will be sure to send some old sucked on arrowroot biccies and an empty coke bottle..hehe (joking!)

15-11-2007, 11:51
Oh by the way - wondering if anyone can help me. I want to sell off some of my MCN stash :crying: I just have too many! The ones im selling are hardly used some never used! How much do you think I should sell them for? Like for example, if a nappy cost me $22 and ive only washed it never used it...is $18 reasonable to ask?

What nappies are you thinking of selling AngelZara???? And no I think $18 sounds reasonable.

If Zara gets Natalia she will be sure to send some old sucked on arrowroot biccies and an empty coke bottle..hehe (joking!)

LMAO you girls are hilarious Elora&Natalia and AngelZara:laughing:

RavenDancer
15-11-2007, 12:07
ohherrr im around im around just being completely in love atm lol, hubbys been home two weeks! and its been a trial getting used to having a second parent around lol but deffinately count me in for the secret santa lol add it to my list of a billions things hehe

Username: RavenDancer
fav colour: green, orange, red, bright blue
least fav colour: grey and tan lol
Dislikes: no body bath stuff as he gets rashes soo easily! taken me ages to find stuff that works.

Anything extra:
on the mcn bit hes in a large in more things now, he looks great in bright colours cause of his skin
loves to dance to music
tis about it!

angel_one
15-11-2007, 12:48
firstly - wooohoo raven!!! you must me sooo happy (i actually had happy goosebumps when i read that!, hows bubs liking daddy being home??

secondly:

goody nice and easy to please! lol

thirdly:

Username: Angel_one
fav colour: Blue, anything bright
least fav colour: pastels - hes a big boy now!
Dislikes: im a baby - i like everything (except lettuce lol)

Anything extra: hes about 8.5 kgs, size 00 -0(room to grow), ummmm, oh dont get any creams ect... (sensitive skins!)

oh and 4thly:
i cant start ttcing untill march next year:crying: , i just had my 2nd hpv shot and first hep b shot, and i need to have them all before i get pg - 1more hpv and 2more hep b, and then the tetnus and mmr can wait! (they arent needed for clinical placement!)
me not a happy camper anymore!! but i will get the iud taken out in jan ish and then "practice" making a baby untill march! lol
oh well that life! might get me a honeymoon baby - due humm lets see - dec 2008! lol
yes march is my fertile month we have discovered!

any way, i have a killer of a head ache and want dh to come home so i can take some of my killer pain killers (sleepy ones!) i think 4 days with a head ache the nothing else working to take it away, this is my last resort. its so bad that i even moving my head kills!

RaryGirl
15-11-2007, 13:05
Username: Nic71
fav colour: bright colours
least fav colour: pastels
Likes: Loves music, blocks and cars. He also loves his bath.
Dislikes: nothing really
Anything extra: Sammy is about 11kg and a very happy little man, he loves music and watching baby Einstein! (a tv junkie at such a young age :rolleyes: )

AnnaC
15-11-2007, 13:31
Had mothers group yesterday there was a week old bub and a 7 week old, now i am so clucky for another one :D

RD so glad your DH is finally home

Username: AnnaC
Likes: Loves music, DVDs, pooh and tigger, thomas the tank engine
Dislikes: bath products

EandN
15-11-2007, 14:06
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: You made me laugh out loud! So true. I just dont dislike much in the way of kids stuff so I just put what Zee enjoys!

:fingerscrossed: you get us then, she will be very pleased!

What kind of nappies are you selling? Tell me first before u go selling them to everyone else, I dont like the idea of second hand much, unless i know the person or they arnt used much. No brown bits on the white inners please! lol
Are u selling any berry plush or blueberries? you like lots of the same colours as me i think.

MW&S
15-11-2007, 14:08
What nappies are you thinking of selling AngelZara???? And no I think $18 sounds reasonable.

Im going to list some whizz kidz, nappylicious and bumgenius aio's, maybe a blueberry. I havent done a proper cull yet. I will start of next week...

ohherrr im around im around just being completely in love atm lol, hubbys been home two weeks!!

Good to hear.

Anna: I know what u mean with the newborns! I get sooooo clucky too! :p

15-11-2007, 14:11
Im going to list some whizz kidz, nappylicious and bumgenius aio's, maybe a blueberry. I havent done a proper cull yet. I will start of next week...

A good place to sell is buyforbaby:thumbsup: or you could try monkey's undies too;)

EandN
15-11-2007, 14:13
Osmum, we are waiting for Isla likes and dislikes.........

make us do it but you dont? :p

EandN
15-11-2007, 14:16
haha have you ever had a friend over and they fall alseep?
My friend took a day off work as she felt a bit sick today (pregnant sick) :barf: and she came over , we were sitting talking for awhile and i go to change Natalias nappy and come back and she is fast alseep! lol i think her 2 year old is driving her nuts and being pregnant makes you tierd.
I'm tring to keep the girls out of the lounge room as Natalia keeps pulling her hair :o

AnnaC
15-11-2007, 14:39
My friend took a day off work as she felt a bit sick today (pregnant sick) :barf: and she came over , we were sitting talking for awhile and i go to change Natalias nappy and come back and she is fast alseep! lol i think her 2 year old is driving her nuts and being pregnant makes you tierd.
I'm tring to keep the girls out of the lounge room as Natalia keeps pulling her hair :o

:laughing: Thats funny. I used to fall asleep at the inlaws place when I was pregnant. We'd all be sitting around watching TV and i'd fall asleep, DH would go out and work on his cars and I'd wake up to FIL would be still there, i felt so embarrased i know they didnt mind but it happened like 3 times :o

MW&S
15-11-2007, 16:29

:yes:

Aww how cute of Natalia..hehe.

:laughing: Thats funny. I used to fall asleep at the inlaws place when I was pregnant. We'd all be sitting around watching TV and i'd fall asleep, DH would go out and work on his cars and I'd wake up to FIL would be still there, i felt so embarrased i know they didnt mind but it happened like 3 times :o

Aww..actually I was thinking of u earlier. A friend of mine is due on saturday and her feet are huuuuuuuge! And I was htinking of ur feet before u had James...u poor thing!

15-11-2007, 16:45

lol I typed it directly onto the list I have put everyone elses details onto;) I can post it here too if you want lmao:laughing:

quitecontrary
15-11-2007, 17:23
Eloranatalia - you make me laugh so much!!!
Sydney Mums all know about what my daughter likes - she was hilarious that day in the park!
Genevieve is pretty easy to please, we are cloth cloth nappy users, and she doesnt use bath products. She loves a good read!! Will do the list soon I promise!
Ravendancer - I am so happy for you at last at last your dh is making your family complete in the one place. You have been so strong over the last year and a bit.
We are all going well. Dh has been working from home a lot lately which is great. He does his work, but it is good to have him in the next room.
We had a good morning at playgroup, G really likes seeing her friends! She slept like a log this afternoon for over 2 hours which is novel for her, and she is back in bed now. So nice to have the evening with Dh and a sleeping baby!

angel_one
15-11-2007, 17:42

lol, i remember fathers day lunch at dh's grandparents house just after jamie was born - she was maybe a month old?? and oma took a photo of me asleep on the couch and jamie asleep in the capsual besides me!
humm i wonder if i can find it??

angel_one
15-11-2007, 17:56
ok found it!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#048.jpg

RavenDancer
15-11-2007, 18:38
makes me laugh that alot of us are anti pastel colours! bring on the bright bubs i say!!

i was just uploading some pics to my flickr thought id share some since u havent seen any of eli in agessssssss

little man in the car on the way to meeting daddy (http://www.flickr.com/photos/ravendancer/1907524510/)

just before we left for the airport (http://www.flickr.com/photos/ravendancer/1907522220/)
lol im running around like a chicken with my head cut of getting ready and elis dead to the world lol if only he knew lol

in daddys arms (http://www.flickr.com/photos/ravendancer/1907523696/in/photostream/)

babywearing hubb (http://www.flickr.com/photos/ravendancer/1906687467/in/photostream/)y

my little man (http://www.flickr.com/photos/ravendancer/1348510279/)

gosh elis putting up a fight for paul tonight i might try get him to sleep

enjoy ur night girls!

15-11-2007, 21:13
i was just uploading some pics to my flickr thought id share some since u havent seen any of eli in agessssssss

Oh I love your pics, they are always fantastic:thumbsup:

15-11-2007, 21:15
ok found it!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#048.jpg

LMAO You look like a new mum should ........ sleeping :p

andrewsmum
15-11-2007, 22:53
RavenDancer, I had been wondering how you were going!! Thanks for the photos and the update, my, Eli's grown sooo much!! Hubby looks sooo happy being with him.

Hope the rest of you are going OK, I'm sooo tired! Nighty night :wave:

Shajbm
16-11-2007, 01:22

Just a quick post to say :wave: and that I'll be online tommorrow night. I'm dying to do some scrapping and as DH will be in Perth guess what I'll be doing once the kids are in bed.

Speak to all then.

angel_one
16-11-2007, 07:21
ok girls i have gone crazy with the camera -

first and formost, a pic of hayden in a cute outfit (poor child has a funny mummy today!)
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#16-11-07-116.jpg

next is the almost complete stash, its missing one nappy (one form om) and a nappy cover that have been missing for a few mths and i actually found this morning while putting clothes in the cupboard!)
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#16-11-07-110.jpg

this is jamie hair!!!! way long!!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#16-11-07-078.jpg

and last but not least the newest peice of homewares in our house!!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#16-11-07-121.jpg

see crazy with the camera!

dh is going to mackay with the kids tomorrow!!!!!:smiliedance: , 2 days alone, to study and get ****ed!! lol

and im down to one basket of washing to wash (maybe 2 loads in total!) fromt he orignal 4 baskets lined up in the laundry! (towels, sheets, and 2 clothes!!) talk about behind!, now i just have to fold last nights load and then the new loads and im back on track - needless to say by the time i get that done there will be another 4 baskets in the hall! lol

any how, my poor children are not very happy with me casue im not taking them to playgroup - as i still have that headache (nice thing to wake up to in the morning) and as i told dd, "its hard enough being here with you 3 let alone 2 dozen of yous! at pleaygroup!" i think i rasie a valid point!

and i think while dh is away this weekend i might borrow a friends sewing machine and make baileys thomas the tank engine nappy cover for his birthday! thats it though! nothing else! (lol yeah right!)

but i have to study too so that is the main mission of the weekend!

16-11-2007, 08:00
ok girls i have gone crazy with the camera -

Definately camera crazy - can you actually see properly without looking behind the lens of the camera???:p

16-11-2007, 09:09
So this is the list of ppl participating in the secret santa (if you are not on the list and would like to join in please message me asap):

RavenDancer
Melo
AngelZara
2Boysforus
Angel_one
Quitecontrary
AnnaC
Nic71
EloraNatalia
Sabby
My Fallen Angel
Oscar's Mum

angel_one
16-11-2007, 10:01
Definately camera crazy - can you actually see properly without looking behind the lens of the camera???:p

NO! lol

angel_one
16-11-2007, 22:21
ok so have we all gone away for the weekend??? lol
got awfully quite on here today!!

RaryGirl
16-11-2007, 22:30
I'm here ... haven't gone away. lol.

Want a "sensitive" child? Sammy must have got out of the wrong side of the cot today .... talk about grumpy. :rolleyes:

angel_one
16-11-2007, 22:38
I'm here ... haven't gone away. lol.

Want a "sensitive" child? Sammy must have got out of the wrong side of the cot today .... talk about grumpy. :rolleyes:

oh no thanks, i have a teether, a gooey eyed, 2 mammas boys, and a movember husband! i think im quite fine thanks for the offer though! lol
oh and my 2 sore arms!

but hey shouldnt complain, they are all leaving me tomorrow!!! lol

RaryGirl
16-11-2007, 23:02
oh no thanks, i have a teether, a gooey eyed, 2 mammas boys, and a movember husband! i think im quite fine thanks for the offer though! lol
oh and my 2 sore arms!

but hey shouldnt complain, they are all leaving me tomorrow!!! lol

Lucky you ... a quiet week-end?

angel_one
16-11-2007, 23:06
Lucky you ... a quiet week-end?

ha! i have to study mainly, and then tomorrow night i have a 40th birthday to go to (playgroup mammas getting ****ed again! lol)

RaryGirl
16-11-2007, 23:14
Oh study .... good luck! Hope you do well with the exams.

EandN
17-11-2007, 07:49
Wow you ladies were on late last night, midnight is waaaay past my bed time :sleeping: .

This weekend is quiet here too. DH is still away and mum is here for the weekdend. Except for half od today, she had to go back to her side of Sydney to an appointment. Elora was not impressed with this Idea at all! lol we had lots of tears and tanrtums for awhile.
I did a huuuge chrissty toy shop yesterday. I ahd already decided that the girls were not really getting toys this year. I got carried away as usual. I had a very full trolly :shame: of stuff we really don't need. :xmastree:

I still don't have hadrly anything for Natalia though, i wanted to get her a large flip out sofa for her like Elora has as she sits on it all day and rolls around and plays but they are alot more cheaply made these days, the foam is cheap and the material is think so ineed something else.
Toys r us used to sell like lounge chairs, like proper ones but small. Woodframes covered in foam and material but i can't find them anymore. Anyone know where i might find one?
The girls are getting a GIANT trampolene from my brother and i told mum to just put in for that as its $500 :eek: .
I need something for DH too, i got him this tower crane toy her has been asking for for ages, yes dh is 32 and wants a big toy. Weirdo lol. I needto get my brother something too, so i was thinking the bridge climb or the centrepoint tower sky walk for them both to do together, as i wont go. too scarey.

Any idea anyone

Sorry i'm just blabbing on here. Bored again lol

RavenDancer
17-11-2007, 10:20
i hate an son who thinks his morning sleep is just not needed! he woke up at like 4am this morning and paul got up gave him a bottle then he had a cracker up his **** till like 6am he had 20 mins of sleep maybe and now hes crying as he walks up the hallway to daddy. i havent even thought about xmas shopping we are going to be so damn broke this year its tragic! i just want to close my eyes and try not to think about it at all.
spose i better get back to sewing and knitting lol so many swaps and secret santa presents to do lol must have lost my brain when i signed up for them all!

AnnaC
17-11-2007, 10:41
RavenDancer your morning sounds like ours, James decided it was time to get up for the day at 4.15am thismorning after him going to bed late at 9pm last night i was unimpressed. I gave him a feed, no still not tired, he kicked and thrashed around in our bed (which ofcourse DH manages to sleep through :rolleyes: ) and now its nearly lunch time and we're ready to go out for the day and James has been asleep for over 2 hours :banghead:

RavenDancer
17-11-2007, 14:15
RavenDancer your morning sounds like ours, James decided it was time to get up for the day at 4.15am thismorning after him going to bed late at 9pm last night i was unimpressed. I gave him a feed, no still not tired, he kicked and thrashed around in our bed (which ofcourse DH manages to sleep through :rolleyes: ) and now its nearly lunch time and we're ready to go out for the day and James has been asleep for over 2 hours :banghead:
its almost 3 in the afternoon and eli still hasnt had a sleep hes been up since 4amish had maybe 20 mins at around 6am so we have whinearama baby
hubby and i are trying to clean around him walking after us whingeing lol everytime we try and put him down to sleep he chucks a tanti!

i wish i could shake this cough! its making my chest ache from all the coughing lol.
hope everyones weekend is better than mine atm!

stephsmum
17-11-2007, 15:13
Hi, I just found this thread, very cute. My name is Miranda, I'm 25 and a single mum to Stephanie Paige born 1/12/06, she's in this group by an hour and 46 minutes(was born at 1:46am)! We live NOR in Perth, don't know many other mums, so would be good to chat in here sometimes. I dont have the internet a home, I have to wait until I see my mum which is usually once a month, but I will be popping in when I can!

17-11-2007, 15:42
Hi, I just found this thread, very cute.

Hi and welcome to the thread:wave:

17-11-2007, 15:44
I was trawling though some photo's of my sister and I as kids and came across this pic:

click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Amanda/oven.jpg)

I hope my kids are never as cheeky as we were lol!

18-11-2007, 08:05
A bit quite on here this weekend - everyone having a busy weekend are they?????? I am going to the movies today:smiliedance: We hardly ever go to the movies, but I am hoping the kids are good and sit semi still and stay relatively quite - keep your fingers crossed that they do lol:fingerscrossed: ;)

EandN
18-11-2007, 13:27
Wow the movies. That is such a rare happening in this house. Ican't believe your so brave and taking the kids. Fingers crossed it went ok.
Maybe Elora is getting ready to go to a movie one day.

I have had a slow nothing weekend, and it had bee so relaxing as mum has been here helping out. I have been scanning lots of photos of my pop from the war and when he was a child. Great photos. I am making them all bigger for him and putting them on cd so he can watch them on his dvd player, he is going to really love looking at them all. We have not found one photo yet of someone we do not know. I dont think my pop has lost contact with one friend in his whole life. His best friend of 83 years died last year. that was pretty sad

Osmum, i love the photo of you and your sister. you dont look like u have changed much as all with the more recent pics i saw of you.

quitecontrary
18-11-2007, 18:23
Well, we must all be busy bees this weekend!
We went to a combined 40th and First birthday party yesterday afternoon - something for everyone it seems! Genevieve wore a stunning silk dress from China (of course) and was very much in party mode.
After that party we went to a housewarming of another friend - no wonder G went to sleep in the pram at 8.30pm. She was very good!
Ooh yes, yesterday morning we walked down to the bay and Genevieve had her first saltwater swim!! It was lovely. Today we took her into the surf (rest assured very small waves) at Cronulla on the way to my parents place for lunch. She was all tuckered out and slept well in the afternoon. Now we are home and she is well and truly asleep again. I'd love her to remember to sleep past 5am, but I can't complain - I love having the evenings with Dh and a sleeping bub.
O's Mum hope things went well at the flicks. We have taken G a couple of times, but in the future I think that her aunty will be pleased to have her, or my parents for that matter!

GraceUnhearing
18-11-2007, 20:50
hes been taking a few steps here and there for the last week

now hes walking ALOT more!!
about 10 steps now at the most

i'll give him a few days maybe a week and he'll be off and Running!

im so proud of my little man!

he hardly crawls hes always 'walking' around the walls and furniture instead

GraceUnhearing
18-11-2007, 20:55
oh and he has almost 6 teeth now too!

cut 2 last week and the other 2 up the top are almost through

andrewsmum
18-11-2007, 21:39
wooohooo!! Kellie and Raven, sounds like you both have walking bubbies!!

O's Mum - you both look really alike, which one's you? I can detect a slight different hair colour between yourself and your sister.

Yes it's a busy weekend - Sabby has Chelsea's first b'day party and I had Hayden and Jake's Christening AND first b'day party combined today.

It went OK I think!! Pretty full-on but everything went OK... the baptism went OK except that Hayden and Jake 'talked' through it (embarrassing but funny too)... the minister played along with it... he said... Oh really, I didn't know that?! when hayden gave him a few ahhhhhh ahhhh uh ahhhhh noises!! :laughing:

The party afterwards was fun - busy cos I was catering and being the host and making sure everyone had drinks, were comfortable, chatting away etc... Hayden and Jake slept through it mostly though but they were up for their birthday cake - and what a mess it was LOL!!!

I did the plastic plates, cups and cutlery thing today... my mother (the whinger) says, ooooh some people might prefer to use real plates and cutlery and proceeded to dish up her lunch on one of our plates :eek: :hair:

Anyway, other than that it went OK but I was disappointed with the cake - left it up to my MIL to make it and she didn't quite make it to my expectations LOL. So shouldn't have had such high expectations!!

So it's been a busy weekend here for us, cleaning the house, preparing stuff and getting it all underway. Now the clean up's done I'm just chilling out (yes, at 10.30pm) before I gotta pack bags, make lunches etc for daycare/preschool etc!

It never stops here LOL...

angel_one
18-11-2007, 22:30
ok im back to functioning normally again!
had a big night out last night! :barf: lol
so i have spent most of the day sleeping on the couch!
---new lesson learnt - DRINKING IS BAD!!!---
anyway i had fun, and 2 days with out the kids was wonderful, missed then heaps though but then they came home!:rolleyes:

oh well onto another week - hopefully jamies eyes look good tomorrow so she can go to kindy!!

cordu68
18-11-2007, 22:55
So this is the list of ppl participating in the secret santa (if you are not on the list and would like to join in please message me asap):

RavenDancer
Melo
AngelZara
2Boysforus
Angel_one
Quitecontrary
AnnaC
Nic71
EloraNatalia
Sabby
My Fallen Angel
Oscar's Mum

I guess I'm too late am I to join in?

The last week was really hell, Jasie has hardly a day nap and is up from 8/9 am am till 8-9 pm. I tried to catch up with all the posts but I just don't have the time anymore.Jasie is so active starts to crawl and pull himself up on me and the furniture and wants to go everywhere. Today we were out for the arvo to South Bank and he was happily up from 9 am till 5:30 pm.

All our routine have changed in the last weeks as DP has lost his job from one day to the next and we were a bit in shock about it and that just before XMas, good timing.:gloomy: Not even sure if we don't have to move again as jobs in his field are hard to come by in Brisbane and are less well paid as in Sydney or Melbourne.

I am sent with Jasie to a paediatrician as he is just not gaining weight in the last months and just weighs 8 Kg and is 68 cm. He is eating everything like a little giant and is of course still drinking happily mummy juice, With being so active, I wonder how he will gain some weight! :confused:

I would like to share a pic of my newest creation
Tiny Bluefish Booties (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2200/1902134617_95dcc82471.jpg)

I hope I will have some time to breathe in the next days to catch up with all the posts!

Hugs to all!!

AnnaC
19-11-2007, 07:17
We've had a busy weekend, "James-proofing" the flat. I was going to buy gates to stop him going into the kitchen but he loves doing laps with his trolley around the kitchen and lounge so I set DH to work putting magnets on all the drawers and cupboards and they are working well at keeping James out of mischeif. We also did a spring clean changing around all the cupboards so at the moment every time I go to get something I go to the wrong cupboard :banghead:

Cordu- Good to see you around, sorry to hear about your DP's job, i hope he can get another one soon. Those booties you made are very cute :yes:

Angel_One- Glad to hear you had a great child-free weekend, i hope you have fully recovered now lol

Andrews Mum- Glad to hear Hayden and Jakes party went so well, you must be exhasted after that

My Fallen Angel- Well done to Rylan walking, very clever :smiliedance: :yelclap:

QC- Glad Genevieve enjoyed her first salt water swim, I havent taken James swimming in the sea yet, hopefully at Christmas we will

Eloranatalia- Im sure your pop will love looking at the photos, theres no better gift than photo and memories

Oscars Mum- How was the movies? what did you see?

19-11-2007, 07:54
O's Mum - you both look really alike, which one's you? I can detect a slight different hair colour between yourself and your sister.

I did the plastic plates, cups and cutlery thing today... my mother (the whinger) says, ooooh some people might prefer to use real plates and cutlery and proceeded to dish up her lunch on one of our plates :eek: :hair:

I am the one at the front of the pic.

OMG that is really rude to use someones real plates when there is plastic there for a reason. Did you tell her to wash it up after herself lol - I would have:laughing:

Wow the movies. That is such a rare happening in this house. Ican't believe your so brave and taking the kids.

Osmum, i love the photo of you and your sister. you dont look like u have changed much as all with the more recent pics i saw of you.

We have taken the kids to the movies quite a few times and as usual Isla feeds pretty much the whole way through the movie and Ozzy he either sleeps or watches the movie. I think the difference is us not having a tv so for the kids to actually watch tv it is a rare occurance.

Ooh yes, yesterday morning we walked down to the bay and Genevieve had her first saltwater swim!!

Did you take pics???

hes been taking a few steps here and there for the last week

now hes walking ALOT more!!
about 10 steps now at the most

Well done Rylan:yelclap:

I guess I'm too late am I to join in?

Nope you most certainly can join in Cordu:thumbsup: I will send you a PM.

Oscars Mum- How was the movies? what did you see?

LOL we saw Fred Clause - it wasn't a bad movie either:o

MCNmummyof2
19-11-2007, 08:26
Hey girls
Cant remember the last time Ive posted on here. Im now living in the Illawarra cause the house we were living in Maclean got repossessed.

Ive finished uni for the year. Failed 2 units, but thats ok. Life got in the way! Ive made a bit more choice about what I want to do because of failing the units, so figure its a learning curve!

Kids are ok. We all have conjunctivitis at the moment, so I cant wear my contact lenses - which means I cant see! So we are housebound for a couple of weeks.

Lachy is 1 on Wednesday!! I have his party on Saturday if we are all well enought. I have about 80ish people coming (all my family :S). I was going to go all out, but ive decided Im just going to do coffee and cake. Thought Id do 2 cakes and some cupcakes.

Oscars mum - I'll have to take my kids to the movies, we havent been in years.

Anyone looking at ttc ing again soon? We're probably going to have a third in a couple of years. Will see whether Andrew gets into uni or not, and I need to lose a heap of weight!

Chat soon!

cordu68
19-11-2007, 12:55
Nope you most certainly can join in Cordu:thumbsup: I will send you a PM.

Cool got it!! :)

Username: cordu68
Likes: loves music, blocks and cars and everything he can chew on and what makes noises when you throw it, books preferably for the bath or cloth books (they taste so yummy),MCN's
Dislikes: no baby bath or creams please!
Anything extra: Jasie is about 8 Kg and 68 cm

angel_one
20-11-2007, 10:15
ok girls i need some help, my pram - the wonderfull thing that it is (seriously, i love it!) has a tyre issue,and has since the day it got home (well thats what i think anyway!) they tyres keep going flat, we tried (desperate one day!) tyre weld (stuff you use on you car tyre if you get a flat, its designed to get you home, 5-10 kms, then you get a new tyre) well i thought (and dh) that it should last a lot longer on a pram,after all its not carrying as much weight or doing the speed a car does - well it didnt work! the next morning it was flat again!

i have heard that you can get some sort of foam stuff that replaces the air in the tyres - and you never need air again!! but i dont knoe what its called, and where to get it from!

has anyone ever heard of this stuff???

i would really like to keep up my walking but between the tyres and the flies (yummy flies!! they were trying to fly of with me this moring!) im ready to call it quits!! (get a friggin tread mill)

RaryGirl
20-11-2007, 10:46
i would really like to keep up my walking but between the tyres and the flies (yummy flies!! they were trying to fly of with me this moring!) im ready to call it quits!! (get a friggin tread mill)

Sorry ... can't help with the tyre stuff but just wanted to say I would have given up the walking .... not cause of the tyres, but the flies! :eek:

20-11-2007, 12:21
ok girls i need some help, my pram - the wonderfull thing that it is (seriously, i love it!) has a tyre issue,and has since the day it got home (well thats what i think anyway!) they tyres keep going flat

Just replace the tubes and it will probably stop it happening:yes:

angel_one
20-11-2007, 12:33
yes but do you know where i can get pram tyres from???

EandN
20-11-2007, 16:20
Look up pram repairs in the yellow pages or google it for your area.
Those places normally will have all the bits and pieces you need.
What kind of pram is it?

Oh look at the new smileys

Oh its nearly chrismas, i can't wait to give the girls their presents. :noel:
Yes :iagree: with you Caitlin

Today both the girls were alseep at the same time for a couple of hours, i was on :cloud9:

I wish the :sunshine: would go away so it was cooler. Its hot here today.

Ok yep i have gone crazy!

RaryGirl
20-11-2007, 16:31
Ok yep i have gone crazy!

:iagree: :laughing:

20-11-2007, 16:35
:iagree: too lol!

Try the bike shop for the tubes:flowerz:

EandN
20-11-2007, 16:40
:doh: This is ment to be doh?
:dizzy: This is ment to be dizzy? I hope i have never looked like that when dizzy

I like this one i think :shakehands:

Don't really know where you could use this one :bee:

20-11-2007, 16:43
Today my washing machine finally died:dizzy: and went to the big white goods heaven in the sky.

This sucks especially as we use cloth fulltime. Nevermind though hopefully we will get a new one soonish but in the meantime I guess I had better handwash everything:gloomy:

angel_one
20-11-2007, 17:01
om - that sucks big time!!! you should pop over to my mums place and make her wash your nappies!! (give her practice for when we get there!) lol - just dont tell her i sent you! lol :mad: i might get into trouble!

hey i got fluffy mail today!!! - but not the sort you think! i got a set of angel wings for hayden, so now i can take some pics for my future business!! lol poor child!

other than that, i have just been informed by dh that we are having guests over tonight! so nice of him to give me a warning, hes just lucky i started dinner early (so i can get the kids to bed early - that was my plan!)

GraceUnhearing
20-11-2007, 17:11
HES WALKING EVERYWHERE NOW!!

IM SO PROUD!!!

he started tonight at Keirans mums house

Keiran is over the moon cause he goes back to work for 4 weeks today too!!!!

im so proud of him!!

i got a few crappy vids of him doing it
but then my phone was completely full! phone memory and memory card cause my blue tooth dongle for the computer died!
but i got a new one so im uploading them now :D

MW&S
20-11-2007, 17:14
Oh kellie!! WOW...yay for Rylan!!! :flowerz::party::flowerz:
Im hoping Zara is walking for her 1st bday but she is so cautious..she is always scared of falling over. Prob my fault! opps..:doh:

Zara got her two front teeth last night! I thought she may have been singing "all I want for xmas is my two front teeth..." Buuut...here they are! Poor bub is in pain but she is ok..

EandN
20-11-2007, 17:35
:smiliedance: Two front teeth for Zara, how cool. Natalia still only had the bottom 2 and looks that way for awhile. They arn't even half way out yet lol. She looks like a cabage patch when she smiles.

Natalia took 3 steps today at play group! and 2 at home but we don't want her to walk yet as DH isnt home till friday, he will be so sad.
Elora was exaclty 2 weeks before her 1st bday, looks like Natalia could be the same or just a bit after. who knows. She might not walk for months.

she also has an obsession with the phone now DH has been away. She talks to him every night on the phone. She trys to have conversations, we dn't understand them but i'm sure she knows what she is on about. She is confused when she picks up the phone and talks and daddy doesnt answer back lol

Oscars mum, oh no about your wash machine.
:doh:.
I would be very upset :hissy: if i was with out one, i love washing for some reason.
Is that why it was beeping at your today then, trying to tell you it was dying and your ignored it.

Maybe you could get one for xmas :noel:

MW&S
20-11-2007, 20:59
O's sorry about that ur washing mach :dizzy:.
Hope u get a lovely new sparkly one very soon!

Yeah Zee has taken a few steps as well...but then she freaks out and sits down! she is such a sooky!

ETA: Natalia wait until your Daddy gets home before you walk!

EandN
20-11-2007, 21:11
O's sorry about that ur washing mach :dizzy:.
Hope u get a lovely new sparkly one very soon!

Yeah Zee has taken a few steps as well...but then she freaks out and sits down! she is such a sooky!

Sounds like Natalia. It took her forever to take these couple of steps and when she realises she is not holding oon to anything gets cranky and sits down lol.
She has been walking holding one hand for a long time now, and stands up by herself out of the middle of no where but doesn't like the idea of walking alone.
Elora was exaclty the same, did a few steps alone and then sudenly one day she started walking and then that was it, as soon as we looked away she would walk somewhere lol.

So sneaky :p

Do you know how much zara weighs now?
she cant be heaps lighter than natalia, although i dont think i see just how giant my baby is lol

RaryGirl
20-11-2007, 22:09
Wow ... we've got lots of walkers! Sammy is no where near walking. He happily cruises around the furniture but when I hold his hands to go forward he's not interested. lol DD walked 2 weeks before her 1st birthday ... I think Sammy will still be crawling .... not that I want him to walk, he gets into enough mischief just crawling.

I'm busily getting organised for our huge week-end, DD's holy communion on Saturday and then Sammy's baptism and 1st birthday party on Sunday .... so much to do! Got both their outfits yesterday .... poor DD must have tried on every dress in the shop and Sammy decided to fill his pants just before I went to try an outfit on him and of course we went out wearing cloth! But we got two gorgeous outfits.

Ordered the cake today (just no good at decorating them myself) and tomorrow I'll be doing a good clean of the house in preparation for it to be trashed on Sunday. :laughing:

On a positive ... I've finished my SS gift. :flowerz: All ready to send! So I'm a little bit organised.

21-11-2007, 06:47
om - that sucks big time!!! you should pop over to my mums place and make her wash your nappies!! (give her practice for when we get there!) lol - just dont tell her i sent you! lol :mad: i might get into trouble!

LMAO:devil6: I promise I will tell her it's the napisan challenge!!!!

HES WALKING EVERYWHERE NOW!!

IM SO PROUD!!!

Well done Rylan:smiliedance:

Zara got her two front teeth last night! I thought she may have been singing "all I want for xmas is my two front teeth..." Buuut...here they are! Poor bub is in pain but she is ok..

Santa came early and gave her two front teeth eh lol. If you rub the base of the toes on the underside of the feet there are pressure points there that help with teething. Otherwise I know I have posted it before but grate some apple add some ground cloves and wrap into a muslin cloth, tie it off with some string or a knot and give it to her to chew on. The cloves are fantastic in helping with teething.

Oscars mum, oh no about your wash machine.
:doh:.
I would be very upset :hissy: if i was with out one, i love washing for some reason.
Is that why it was beeping at your today then, trying to tell you it was dying and your ignored it.

Yep I would say that is why it was beeping at me all day. But on the upside perhaps now I can get a front loader - how cool will that be!!!!

I'm busily getting organised for our huge week-end, DD's holy communion on Saturday and then Sammy's baptism and 1st birthday party on Sunday

We would love to see photo's Monday:)

MW&S
21-11-2007, 07:54
Do you know how much zara weighs now?
she cant be heaps lighter than natalia, although i dont think i see just how giant my baby is lol

Zara weighs 9.2kgs. What about Natalia?

I'm busily getting organised for our huge week-end, DD's holy communion on Saturday and then Sammy's baptism and 1st birthday party on Sunday .... so much to do! Got both their outfits yesterday .... poor DD must have tried on every dress in the shop and Sammy decided to fill his pants just before I went to try an outfit on him and of course we went out wearing cloth! But we got two gorgeous outfits..

Have a great weekend! Hope you have lots of fun x

O's: Thanks for the teething tip. Ill give it a try. She slept like an angel last night but is whinging again this morning..might duck to the shops..

EandN
21-11-2007, 08:37
When i last weighed Natalia, she was 10.5 kgs i think. But she may have lost some or might not have put anymore on as she is walking around on everything. Elora did the same thing, Natalia still has cubby theighs but not belly and rolls now which i miss.
So Zara is little compared to my elephant then lol

angel_one
21-11-2007, 09:31
arghhhh why do we have kids?????
all 3 of my kids last night did not want to sleep! - started with jamie i bed with us at 1am (we had only realy just gone to bed!) then she cracked up when i said right back to your bed, then hayden woke up - we left him for a bit - nope still going, so go him up, snuggled (most of the time when he wakes he just wants a cuddle) and put him back in bed - 15mins later, hes at it again!
gave him some panadol thiking its those teeth, put him back to bed, 15 mins later - again, this time i changed his butt, and made him fall asleep in bed with us (oh at some point here i had to go back in the boys room to get his balnkie, and what do you know bailey woke up!, so i settled him and put his music train back on and went back to hayden, who finally fell asleep, so we put him back to bed. 15mins later the baby monitor is screaming at us AAGAIN!! this time its bailey!, and so bailey came and joined us in bed, and stayed, jamie than came back in at 5am and we had the 4 of us in our bed! then fainlly dh decided he wasnt going to work today (you'd think he was tired or something! lol) and took them all out and fed them.

all this from 1am to 6am!
and whats worse is i cant sleep at the best of times, and defianltly cant when theres screaming kids and kind in bed with me!!! grrrrrrrrrr

other than that - i brought some accidoplus (?? sp) tablets for the kids today, they say 1 tablet dailey for 2-4 years olds, can i cut one in 1/2 for hayden? or should i just leave him??

Sabby
21-11-2007, 10:40
Sorry haven't posted for a while. So many posts to catch up on. I thought would share the pic's from Chelsea's 1st bday party.

It was a success. There were 170 people that came and it was a very warm day.

Mama and Chelsea (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Bdaysign.jpg)
Welcome pic (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Welcome.jpg)
Some of the party games - notice her pinata on the left side? (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Pinatagames.jpg)
Food (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Food.jpg)
Roasted PIG (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Pig.jpg)
Dessert (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Dessert.jpg)
Kids catching the stuff fr the pinata (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Games.jpg)
Singing (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Singing.jpg)
Cake (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Cake.jpg)
Dancing with my twin cousins (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Dancingwithtwins.jpg)

Sorry got a bit overboard with the pic's...

RaryGirl
21-11-2007, 10:46
Great pic's Sabby .... what a huge event! Well done.

GraceUnhearing
21-11-2007, 11:02
looks like you all had a great time Sabby!
i bet she was buggered by the end of it!

Rylan has nearly 6 teeth now
hes two bottom and one top front tooth and the one to the right of that.
the other top tooth and the one to the left of that are coming through now :(
poor little man

Sabby
21-11-2007, 11:06
Well I've finished reading the posts! Phew! Gees we have so many walkers and taking steps! - Rylan, Zara and Natalia!! Well done!!!

Chelsea is getting more confident and uses her ride on toy to walk with and would stand for a couple of sec's not holding on to anything. I'm so proud of her! Her 5th tooth has cut through so she is not eating and drinking her milk well atm. I'm thinking of putting her on S26 toddler gold instead of S26 2. Since she is now 1.

Raven - Glad to hear Paul is home. Nice pics of him and Eli
Andrewsmum - Must be relieved the party is finish. My family is same always want to use the normal plates and even wanted to use normal plates at Chelsea's party! NO way!!!!
Nic71 - Would love to see your pic's too.
Oscar's mum - Sorry bout your washing machine.
angel_one - Hope you have a better night sleep tonight and that also goes with your kids.

Sorry forgot the rest of the personals.

21-11-2007, 12:25
Sorry haven't posted for a while. So many posts to catch up on. I thought would share the pic's from Chelsea's 1st bday party.

It was a success. There were 170 people that came and it was a very warm day.
Sorry got a bit overboard with the pic's...

Looks like a fantastic party! Love the pinata - did Chelsea have a hit?

other than that - i brought some accidoplus (?? sp) tablets for the kids today, they say 1 tablet dailey for 2-4 years olds, can i cut one in 1/2 for hayden? or should i just leave him??

I probably wouldn't give Hayden any, but that's me. It is probably way too harsh on his belly.

andrewsmum
21-11-2007, 12:42
Wow at all the walkers... and those who have six teeth already!! Hayden and Jake are cruising the furniture and only one tooth each at this point in time! AJ didn't walk until 15.5months, but I think Hayden and Jake may walk before then.

Great pics Sabby - you must have been buggered by the end of it all!!! Looks like you all had a great time! I love love love Chelsea's bikini outfit! Certainly was the weather for a beach theme!

Hope you have a good weekend Nic - I'm sure DD and Sammy will look great for their Holy Communion and Baptism.

Angel_one - I'm sorry but I had to laugh at you all in your bed and the DH having to call work to catch up on sleep! P.s. We have kids because we love them!!!

O's Mum - sorry to hear about the washing machine. Hope you get a new one soon (early Xmas pressie!)

Damn, photobucket's not working or is slow today I was going to load my pics from their baptism/party... Maybe later on! :yes:

Melo
21-11-2007, 13:10
Gorgeous photos Sabby! Sounds like a great day!

Ava has taken 2 steps :eek:. My little baby Girl is growing up so fast!

RaryGirl
21-11-2007, 13:11
Ava has taken 2 steps :eek:. My little baby Girl is growing up so fast!

Way to go Ava! :yelclap:

andrewsmum
21-11-2007, 13:37
As promised (I like to think I keep my promises!!) here are some pics of the day...

we're ready and waiting (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1546.jpg)

with the minister after the service (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1563.jpg)

the cake - DH and I probably would have done it better :( (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1571.jpg)

they enjoyed it though (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1585.jpg)

RaryGirl
21-11-2007, 13:41
Oh the boys look so cute .... very happy at their baptism and with the cake. :)

AnnaC
21-11-2007, 13:57
Andrews Mum, lovely photos:thumbsup:, i love the ready and waiting one, if they could talk i bet theyd be saying whats the hold up

Melo good to see you around, Well done Ava :yelclap:

Sabby thanks for sharing the photos of Chelseas Birthday, what a fantastic day :)

All going well here, James can take a few steps but hes not really interested in walking, i thought he;d be walking by his 1st birthday but dont think so considering its next week. Been out and about to the beach on monday and the park today, swimming tomorrow and playgroup on friday.

CharlisMummy
21-11-2007, 14:25

I just had to read soo many pages and I've forgotten most already!

Sabby Great pics! Looks like a fantastic day. And the food looked yum yum yummy!!

Andrews The twins look so cute! And I think the cake looks lovely :yes:

Well done to all the walkers!! :yelclap:
Charlotte does about 5-6 steps on her own then lands on her hands and knees. She's so eager to walk!! Hopefully she will be by her birthday.
I bought her party dress on Monday and I love it! Its hanging on the outside of her wardrobe so I can keep looking at it! :D

I had her weighed this morning, 8.3kg. She's just not gaining any weight but at least she isn't going backwards. She's so active though.

She's got 6 teeth now too. The top 4 came in all at once about a month or so ago. That wasn't fun!

Sorry for lack of personals!

EandN
21-11-2007, 14:59
Sabby, Great pics, what a day. 170 people (the shocked face i wanted to use is gone! how rude). I would have had a nervous break down, you looked so calm. Great job. Natalia will be lucky to get a party this year poor girl, she has mean parents :thumbsdown:.

Andrewsmum. The boys look so cute in there nice outfits. Looked like a nice day. Such a good idea doing the baptistum and bday at the same time.
Don't worry about your cake, it looks nice. It looks a million times better than the one my MIL made us. And it was for our wedding and she stuffed it up. She used tomake and sell wedding cake too. We even sent a picture of what we wanted, which was 2 plain square tiers. I even sent mesurments. I was going to decortate it myself as i had bits and pieces for it. When we got the cake it was more than half the size we wanted, the measuerments were totally wrong so we could not fit the toppers on where we wanted the,. We also had little love hearts, like your stars but the top tier was too small and the icing too thin to put them in. The cake toppers were nearly bigger than the cake. The icing also wanst even that smooth like it should be because i think she got cheap.
Anyhow rant over lol.
The day looked great. Hope everyone had fun.

Angel_one, i agree with Osmum. if it says 2-3 years old, stick to that age and even half could be a bit much on him. Thats my thoughts anyways. i would try the yohurt in the nappy for a few days in a row again.

can't rememeber if there was anyone else.

AnnaC
21-11-2007, 15:40
I just found these photos from a year ago, nearly a year to the day

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/Picture007.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/Picture006.jpg

Taken 1 week before James was born, i'd almost forgotten how huge I was and how swollen my feet were, glad I didnt know then that he would be 11 pounds lol, so glad im not pregnant right now! How life changes in a year!

21-11-2007, 15:55
Lovely photo's - don't worry about the cake it still looks really nice.

Wow, I remember those pics, I never took any pics of me past 6 months pregnant and the ones at that stage were not by choice either.

Melo
21-11-2007, 16:10
As promised (I like to think I keep my promises!!) here are some pics of the day...

we're ready and waiting (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1546.jpg)

with the minister after the service (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1563.jpg)

the cake - DH and I probably would have done it better (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1571.jpg)

they enjoyed it though (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1585.jpg)

Gorgeous photos! The twins have gotten so big! I love their hair!

Melo good to see you around, Well done Ava :yelclap:

Sabby thanks for sharing the photos of Chelseas Birthday, what a fantastic day :)

All going well here, James can take a few steps but hes not really interested in walking, i thought he;d be walking by his 1st birthday but dont think so considering its next week. Been out and about to the beach on monday and the park today, swimming tomorrow and playgroup on friday.

Thanks! Aww, he will walk! I don't want Ava to walk yet I know how much mischief she will get into! :flowerz:

Well done to all the walkers!! :yelclap:
Charlotte does about 5-6 steps on her own then lands on her hands and knees. She's so eager to walk!! Hopefully she will be by her birthday.
I bought her party dress on Monday and I love it! Its hanging on the outside of her wardrobe so I can keep looking at it! :D

I've brought Ava's birthday dress too! We've still got ages until she can wear it though.

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/Picture007.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/Picture006.jpg

Taken 1 week before James was born, i'd almost forgotten how huge I was and how swollen my feet were, glad I didnt know then that he would be 11 pounds lol, so glad im not pregnant right now! How life changes in a year!

Oh wow, time goes by so quick! :bee:

MW&S
21-11-2007, 17:17
My Belly the day before Zara was born (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/bump37weeks006.jpg)

Zara's First bday dress!

Hows this pose mum? (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/11monthsold020.jpg)
Ooh it sits pretty like this.. (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/11monthsold019.jpg) (excuse dh's shoes!)

Anna: I remember those photos well!

Kylie: The cake looked ok! And the boys and u and dh looked wonderful!

Hi Charlis! Havent seen u around in a while!

21-11-2007, 18:47
Oh wow all your babies have hair - I have a rather baldy little girl lol!

Well it dosn't help that her hair is quite fine and fair either I guess.

Here are a few of the latest pics of my baldy:rolleyes:

Tu tu cute (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Swap%20gifts/003.jpg)

smile!! (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Swap%20gifts/001-7.jpg)

MW&S
21-11-2007, 20:03

Tu tu cute (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Swap%20gifts/003.jpg)

smile!! (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Swap%20gifts/001-7.jpg)

Oh shes not bald! Zara just has the right genes to have a head of hair!!! ;):laughing:

EandN
21-11-2007, 20:23
Oh so cute Osmum. I think she has more hair than Natalia and more than genivieve, and evryone has more than Elora did lol.
Still no hair cut for my 3 year old and its not looking like happening soon

I love a bald bub!

GraceUnhearing
21-11-2007, 20:34
finally uploaded!!

this was taken the other night when we got home at 11.30pm

he was so tired but still wanted to keep walking

hes tired so he kept falling over
hahah

but still didnt want to stop!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYKIQp4ry5w

not to mention the dam dog under his feet!
haha

angel_one
21-11-2007, 20:39
ohhh so not fair that you girls got those last pg belly pics!!
my last one is sitting in the hospital bed after my waters had broken!! (so the belly had deflated a tad by then.

http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#old-1269.jpg

and the one before that i think (from what i can find) is from back in june! so its an early one! - im sure there is one more from around 20 weeks but i dont know where it is????

any way.

Melo
21-11-2007, 20:49
finally uploaded!!

this was taken the other night when we got home at 11.30pm

he was so tired but still wanted to keep walking

hes tired so he kept falling over
hahah

but still didnt want to stop!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYKIQp4ry5w

not to mention the dam dog under his feet!
haha

Oh good lord, i'm not ready for my baby to do that! :hissy::(:crying:

Very cute Kellie!

my last one is sitting in the hospital bed after my waters had broken!! (so the belly had deflated a tad by then.

http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#old-1269.jpg

and the one before that i think (from what i can find) is from back in june! so its an early one! - im sure there is one more from around 20 weeks but i dont know where it is????

any way.

Oh wow! I've never seen a photo of you before! You are gorgeous! :)

Melo
21-11-2007, 20:50

So cute! She has some hair, look at Avas hair here (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture2984.jpg):laughing:

GraceUnhearing
21-11-2007, 20:54

i remember those pics!

here me the day before i had Rylan its the day my waters broke

40 weeks 9 days (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/40weeks9days.jpg)

i just remember this picture, it was the night i was going to hospital. my waters had already broken and i was sooo nervous
going to the hospital now :D (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0190-1.jpg)

GraceUnhearing
21-11-2007, 21:00
Oh good lord, i'm not ready for my baby to do that! :hissy::(:crying:

Very cute Kellie!

hes no baby anymore :(

RaryGirl
21-11-2007, 21:13
wow .... Rylan is really walking around. I think Sammy is going to take after me and not walk till way after his 1st birthday.

Oh those lovely preggie photo's .... here's mine ... this is 1 hour before Sammy was born at 38wks and 1 day.

So over it (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Family/121_0001.jpg)

Sammy has heaps of hair .... so opposite of his sister at the same age .... poor Erin had really fine blond hair and you really couldn't see it till she was about 18 months old and then it was a mullet. :eek:

angel_one
21-11-2007, 22:05
man, it no fair!!! i didnt get the extra large belly! - funny how when you have it you want it gone but when you dont you want it! lol

oh and om- hayden is a little blonde/red head so he doesnt look like he has much hair! - except today, he has had a alfafa (sp??) think happening with one little spot sticking up in the middle of his head! lol

well im actually tired - early for once! so im gonna go sweet talk dh into giving me a massage and then im off to sleep

angel_one
21-11-2007, 22:12
OMG i just made a ticker for the wedding, and its only 14 weeks away!!!!!!!

my poor heart just stopped in its tracks - sooooo much to do!!! soo little time!

exams first!!! then everything else!

EandN
22-11-2007, 07:18
Since we are posting belly pics here are mine.

I was in so much pain and sick but i still miss it, totally crazy huh.
The photos of me are pretty gross, so just look at the belly lol.

This is me the day before my 21st bday so i was about 37 weeks pregnant with Elora.

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN0027.jpg

This is me a few days before giving birth. pregnant with elora again

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN0042-1.jpg

This is me pregnant with Natalia. I think it was the sunday before i had her, she was born on tuesday.

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN1175.jpg

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN1174.jpg

This is taken the same night but in a different shirt, belly looks big in this one

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN1176.jpg

Totally ugly pics but what can ya do hey

AnnaC
22-11-2007, 07:31
I love looking at all the belly pics :thumbsup:

As for hair, James was born with heaps of dark hair then it all fell out when he was about 3 months old so he was bald for a few months, its grown back lighter than it was before.

My Fallne Angel that video is so cute!

22-11-2007, 08:59
As for hair, James was born with heaps of dark hair then it all fell out when he was about 3 months old so he was bald for a few months, its grown back lighter than it was before.

That's what happened to Isla - she had really dark hair when born then it fell out too. It was funny as Ozzy is a blondie and I was amazed that Isla had brown hair (but blonde now).

Since we are posting belly pics here are mine.

You look gorgeous when pregnant. I look like a whale lol.

OMG i just made a ticker for the wedding, and its only 14 weeks away!!!!!!!

How exciting, have you got much more to plan????

My belly deflated something phenomenal when my waters broke too. You look pretty relaxed though - I would have been a nervous wreck.

So cute! She has some hair, look at Avas hair

LMAO Ava looks like she has fine hair too. I love how Ava's sticks up in the air at the crown - that is terribly cute.

here me the day before i had Rylan its the day my waters broke

Oh lovely pics Kellie, all these big bellied photos. I will try and find a pic of my last pregnant photo.

Oh those lovely preggie photo's .... here's mine ... this is 1 hour before Sammy was born at 38wks and 1 day.

1 hour before! OMG again you look nice and calm too - how???:eek:

oh and om- hayden is a little blonde/red head so he doesnt look like he has much hair! - except today, he has had a alfafa (sp??) think happening with one little spot sticking up in the middle of his head! lol

Go the alfalfa look:laughing:

RaryGirl
22-11-2007, 09:10
1 hour before! OMG again you look nice and calm too - how???:eek:

:laughing: Calm .... definitely not ... I had a c-section, so it was early in the morning, hadn't slept and about a second after that photo was taken I burst into tears (nerves) and I think I kept crying till Sammy was born.:laughing:

Here's a photo I took of Sammy and DH this morning .... just happened to have the camera in my hand when my hubby picked up Sammy to give him a kiss good bye and it's such a happy look on Sammy's face that I had to share it. :bee:

Sammy and Daddy (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/SamPete.jpg)

Love all the pregnancy photos .....

Erin and Sam were the same with the hair .... both born with a full head of dark hair and it all fell out. Sammy's has come back strawberry blonde and he's got heaps of it ... Erin's was very fine light blonde and it took ages to grow.

22-11-2007, 10:28
Well I couldn't find the pic of me pg with Isla but I did find a pic of me pg with Ozzy - I was massive and gained over 40kgs (which I did lose most of before having Isla).

And yes Greenpeace were on the sidelines throwing buckets of water over the beached whale:

I know the pic is small but I didn't dare blow it up any bigger as it's not a good pic:

the beached whale! (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Amanda/Pgwithozzy.jpg)

Sabby
22-11-2007, 10:31
Looks like a fantastic party! Love the pinata - did Chelsea have a hit?

Its one of those that you pull the string.. I didn't want the hitting one because most of the kids were still too little for it and also didn't want Chelsea's face getting hit! :laughing:

22-11-2007, 10:49
Its one of those that you pull the string.. I didn't want the hitting one because most of the kids were still too little for it and also didn't want Chelsea's face getting hit! :laughing:

I have never seen a pull the string pinata before.

Sabby
22-11-2007, 11:04
LOVE all the pregnancy pic's. How fast time flies.

Here's me labour day 15 mins after arriving in the hospital - just finished having a big contraction. With my chubby face! (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Labour.jpg)

Charlismummy - Would love to see the pic of Charlotte's dress. Chelsea got lots of clothes (mainly dresses) for her bday gifts. Sooo cute dresses. Everyday so far she has different outfits!

AngelZara - Love Zara's dress! I love the colour too - its so cute and sexy!

O'mum - You can buy them at Spartys (Spotlight) - that's where we got the idea from, basically it has about 20+ strings hanging off it and the one right string pulls it open in the bottom.
Have you thought about shaving Isla's to bald so it would grow thicker? (well that's what I've been told anyway). DH wanted to do it to Chelsea after she turned one but I said no no way! Took sooo long for her hair to grow so no way is he shaving it now. And the pic of you doesn't look like you were big at all..

A'mum - I like the cake. I think it looks really nice. The pic's of the boys looks so cute!

Nic71 - Awww! Thats so sweet the pic of your DH kissing him!

Man, I hate it when I forget to write the rest of the personals.. sorry!

Chelsea had her 12 months immunisation yesterday - 3 needles! Yikes!! Poor little one. She let out a few screams, a bit of tears and then she was ok. Just gave her panadol last night and she slept fine.

I still have heaps of xmas shopping to do. I hate it! I get so stressed out about it! At least finished buying all the gifts for our 14 godchildren! I think still have 15 gifts to buy to adults.

Chelsea goes to childcare for first time on monday. So will need to buy her a bag to fit all the stuff to put in it and label EVERYTHING. Pretty exciting and also nerve raking for me. Hope she'll be ok. I've only got 8 days left and I go back to work. Lucky enough my boss have been so nice enough just to let me work 4 days a week (wed off) for the first month then see how I go and if I'm ready to go back f/t.

Have a nice day everyone!

angel_one
22-11-2007, 11:21
Well I couldn't find the pic of me pg with Isla but I did find a pic of me pg with Ozzy - I was massive and gained over 40kgs (which I did lose most of before having Isla).

And yes Greenpeace were on the sidelines throwing buckets of water over the beached whale:

I know the pic is small but I didn't dare blow it up any bigger as it's not a good pic:

the beached whale! (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Amanda/Pgwithozzy.jpg)

you dont look that bad!!! really!

sabby on the child care thing - did i mention the number of bags i had to lug to daycare for that one day!! - 4!
casue of course all the kids were in different rooms (babies, toddlers and preschool) so one bag for each kid with lunch and stuff in, and then another green shopping bag full of mcn's ! that i had to split up casue the kids are changed in different rooms!! - silly me forgot the nappy bucket though - opps!

i had to lug those bags and hayden with the other two following me in to the centre, i was smarter when i came to pick them up - and took the pram with me! lol

EandN
22-11-2007, 11:35

Yeah i can see one of the greenpeace guys having a smoke in the background! yeah right.
Nothing like a whale, they don't wear clothes or have hair silly.
Least its just your gorgeous big belly that got big, i just got FAT everywhere and even more so now! :(. oh well such is life.

I love everyones belly pics.

Sabby you look so cranky lol, so funny. The room looks like the same one i had.
God all this talk of labour, i want to go in to labour now :(. I miss it.

Nic71, thats such a great pic of hubby and sammy. So cute, nice nappy.

I love your belly pic in the hospital too. You really do look calm there though. I was relaxed but in too much pain for photos.

I got such a cute xmas outfit at target today for Natalia, i should put it on later and take a pic. Its a little red "mrs clause' style dress with i love santa embroided on it little and some blomers. And for $15 what a bargin, i hope it fits.

angel_one
22-11-2007, 12:21
omg - i just did a 13min leg magic work out - i am now buggered!

bit rough on the knees (bad knee actaully) so i will have to see how i go there, if it gets to bad i will have to think of something else to try!
i like the gym we have here at home, but i still need to do that cardio part - in my free time (like when the kids are asleep)!!! so i cant just go for a run (not to mention th knee again! lol - just thought of that!)

but we are gonna buy a bike each for xmas this weekend, and then get a trailer thing for the boys to sit in! so we can go for family rides in the afternoons- i think it will be fun. - and i can ride down to the shop - ok i have gotten a tad excited!

cant wait!!

RaryGirl
22-11-2007, 12:21
Nic71, thats such a great pic of hubby and sammy. So cute, nice nappy.

I love your belly pic in the hospital too. You really do look calm there though. I was relaxed but in too much pain for photos.

I love the minkee nappies .... I whipped that one up last night ... so it was thrown on him first up this morning ... couldn't wait. :laughing:

22-11-2007, 12:41
Yeah i can see one of the greenpeace guys having a smoke in the background! yeah right.
Nothing like a whale, they don't wear clothes or have hair silly.
Least its just your gorgeous big belly that got big, i just got FAT everywhere and even more so now! :(. oh well such is life.

LMAO Nooooo I got fat everywhere not just belly.

but we are gonna buy a bike each for xmas this weekend, and then get a trailer thing for the boys to sit in!

Adam wants to do that too. He wants to get the Subway fresh fit bike offer that is going at the moment $50 for a bike is a pretty good deal too.

Have you thought about shaving Isla's to bald so it would grow thicker? (well that's what I've been told anyway).

I think I would cry shaving her hair off, I think it is inevitable for her to have fine hair mine is fine too.

I love the minkee nappies .... I whipped that one up last night ... so it was thrown on him first up this morning ... couldn't wait. :laughing:

Everytime I put minkee on Isla I can't help but touch the nappy lol!

StarMumma
22-11-2007, 12:50
Afternoon ladies!
Wow you girls can talk!
O' Mum - I got the pm, thanks! Is there a certain date we're menat to send the gift? Obviously before Christmas :laughing:
How are we all? Gearing up for the silly season? Can't say it's my fave time of year..only get into it for the kids.
Chayse isn't quite walking yet. I thought he might have as Baylen was walking at 10.5 months. But he seems happy to cruise with the furniture and do a torpedo crawl when he wants to get some where quick - usually our ensuite if I've left the door open!
Going to upload some wedding pics to Photobucket tonight and will provide some links.
Been feeling really weird for the last 2 weeks...dizzy, nauseous (sp?) :barf:, not quite right...thought I was pg, but got af, so can't be that. Now that af has gone am back to feeling strange again...might head to the docs over the weekend.
Hope all are doing ok and bubbas are being beautiful!
Oh, does anyone know why some babies don't get teeth in the "usual" pattern? Chayse has the bottom middle 2 and one on the top, just left of the centre. Baylen's came through in the "proper" order and he had about 8 at his first birthday...really should stop comparing the boys :nono:
Enough waffling and back to work!

EandN
22-11-2007, 13:32

You made that? I thought it was a blueberry, how cool! it looks so great.

Osmum, yeah your right i saw heaps and heaps of fat in that picture, rolls and rolls of it! crazy woman :wizard: (not sure what he had to do with it but cuet anyway)

2boysforus. I would love to see some wedding pics, which reminds me i was ment to pick up our profesional photos a month ago lol

Melo
22-11-2007, 14:26
Everytime I put minkee on Isla I can't help but touch the nappy lol!

Me too! LOL.

You made that? I thought it was a blueberry, how cool! it looks so great.

Me too! It looks great Nic!

I was 40 weeks + 1 day pregnant here! (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture068-1.jpg) Can't even tell! Only because Jacob was covering it up :p

I hardly took any belly pics with Ava, or Jacob for that matter too :baby:

Melo
22-11-2007, 14:32
Just after she was born (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture104.jpg)

41 weeks + 2 days (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/IMG_1583.jpg)- with Jacob

angel_one
22-11-2007, 14:32
arghhhhh, bailey has eaten something bad!!!! this mornings nappy revealed (apart from the lovely good morning mummy ****!) the begginings of an "actual" rash not the thrush (thnkfully!) and agian he informed me of another **** just befroe! (well hey at least hes telling me!! ) and the rash has gotten worse (its the craps making it worse!!!! )
so now im trying to think of everything new he has eaten in the last 2 days! and the only think i can come up with is these stupid kelloggs muesli bars - chok honeycomb flaver! (i had to rumage thru the bag of rubbish (thankgod it was only boxes!) to find the box they came in to see whats in them (fearing apricots!) well no apricots, so maybe honey or the pear juice conserntrate?? yep graspingat straws here!) well im off to search some more!

MW&S
22-11-2007, 14:45
All of these bellie pics and baby talk are making me want another one now!!! :baby::baby:

Dont know how I can say that after my last two days.

Zara has decided biting my nipple is so fun! Im seriously breaking into sweat and feeling sick when im nursing her cause im waiting for the bite! :hissy::crying:

Anyway so Ive stopped feeding her to sleep. She just went down for her first sleep of the day - 6hrs late! hehe..Last night wasnt too bad. She cried for 5mins and then slept.

I bought her a gorgeous soft monkey with a nice song inside it for her to sleep with now. So im hoping I can replace the boob with the monkey! Yes im also clutching at straws here! hehe

StarMumma
22-11-2007, 14:48
Here are some pics - not very good. I scanned them, a, I don't know what I'm doing, and b, the scanner glass was dirty!

Me;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Renee1.jpg

Matty;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Matty.jpg

Us;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/MattyRenee.jpg

Chayse in pjs;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Chayse5.jpg

Baylen the builder;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Baylen1.jpg

Slideshow;
http://s126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/?action=view&current=1c07cf99.pbw

The best i can do at the moment!
I can't seem to find any belly pics...they must be on the puter at home..

angel_one
22-11-2007, 14:51
ooh ohhh

this is my full term belly with jamie (2 days past due date)
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#003.jpg
im at mums place and have been in labour alllllllllllllllll night! (this in the morning!) and would you belive i still had to get to 11pm before the little grub came out!!!

and this is bailey (please ignore the date the camera was being stupid!) we are at the bc at oh around 3ish am (he was born at 7) and i am 38w3d (something like that!) (my water had broken at 2pm the day before (contractions started at 3pm!) so this is a deflated belly too!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/default.htm#old-344.jpg

angel_one
22-11-2007, 15:01
I bought her a gorgeous soft monkey with a nice song inside it for her to sleep with now. So im hoping I can replace the boob with the monkey! Yes im also clutching at straws here! hehe

did you buy 2!!! i would seriously consider getting a second one if you havent already - or you will end up in our spot - with dd not wanting to let me even wash her friggin blankie! - and god forbit you ever lose the thing (like we did at aust zoo!) thankfully they found it and called us! lol
since then we have learnt - when it comes to security items (blankies, dummies, or thomas trains (bailey!) alwasy have 2 on hand - i have a spare train hidden so that if i cant find the everyday one i can still get bailey to sleep! (they are little thomas take along die cast trains and seem t go missing reguarly - then he will find them the next mornign! go figure, and we have a spare blanke for hayden that lives in his underwear draw (for now !) so that when one looks bad i can wash it! - and replace it with the other one! - in saying that he also has a massive blakie (one from when he was born - that im working on taking from him - its made of the same fabric as the little blankie and it does work out of the cot so i just have to get the other one out and try it - maybe tonight!

hummm ok i must be bored im talking jibberish!

CharlisMummy
22-11-2007, 16:30
Love the belly pics!

I didnt even look pg til the end, with all the barfing I was doing!

The Belly (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/Copyofcharlie001.jpg)

Leaving for Hospital (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/charlie004.jpg)

Also, everyone who's bubs were born before chrissy, did you have a santa photo taken? Charlotte was 4 days old in this photo. It was so funny, people swarmed from everywhere and lined up along the fence to look at the tiny baby!!

1st Santa Photo (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/charlie.jpg)

I'm sure this year will be a disaster though, she wont even go near her Nanna! (she loves my parents though :p)

EandN
22-11-2007, 16:45
I coudn't get the pics to work??

We had Natalia's pic taken with Elora,
she was about a week old if that i think. The santa said it was his youngest one in years. People couldnt believe we were out shopping after a week! like we shoudl stay home and watch tv or something lol I was feeling too good, we went shopping before natalia was even 48 hours old.

It reminds me though, i really should scan all the pics from the past 3 years of santa

i juts scanned all the ones of my mum and siblings from when they were kids, so cute

22-11-2007, 17:19
O' Mum - I got the pm, thanks! Is there a certain date we're menat to send the gift? Obviously before Christmas :laughing:

10 Dec - if you have any problems with that date please let me know.

Osmum, yeah your right i saw heaps and heaps of fat in that picture, rolls and rolls of it! crazy woman :wizard: (not sure what he had to do with it but cuet anyway)

:wizard: he is a cute smilie lol.

I hardly took any belly pics with Ava, or Jacob for that matter too :baby:

You look gorgeous in that picture at the zoo - you actually wouldn't tell you were pg. How did your tattoo fair??? Also did you have your belly pierced or is that a stretch mark?

arghhhhh, bailey has eaten something bad!!!!

I hope you figure out what it is causing the rash soon. Poor Bailey.

Zara has decided biting my nipple is so fun! Im seriously breaking into sweat and feeling sick when im nursing her cause im waiting for the bite! :hissy::crying:

It's painful isn't it. I had the same thing with Isla not that long ago (if you might remember it resulted in an infected bite marked nipple). I can assure you though that most kids do grow out of the biting - well my kids did anyway.

Here are some pics - not very good. I scanned them, a, I don't know what I'm doing, and b, the scanner glass was dirty!

Great pics!

Love the belly pics!

Pics are not working.

CharlisMummy
22-11-2007, 18:05
Should be working now :thumbsup:

EandN
22-11-2007, 18:15
OMG she looks sooo small there ,Santa is a giant!!
How big was she born?

Thats so cute, you look so chilled and not in pain leaving to the hospital, and your tree is gorgeous!!! i would love one like that sometimes but ours is covered in home made decorations by me as a kid and now elora and ones mum has brought all over the world so its special, but doesnt look as pretty as yours
:xmastree::noel: Gets me excited thining of getting to put the xmas tree up, but sad too, its nearly a year ago i was giant pregnant and trying to get on the ground to ste the tree up with DH and Elora and then walking past it on the way to the hospital, and a little 2 week old bub on xmas morning who just sat and watched us open all the pressies with her stupid hat on :crying::p:yes:

So many emotions

Oh and 24 hours hubby will be home!! yay!!! Elora is sooo excited

CharlisMummy
22-11-2007, 18:41
She was 6lb 6oz or 2.9kg. And I look chilled because I wasnt in pain! I was getting induced cause of all my sicknesses lol.

I love my tree, but I'm a bit anal about it:o Home made deco's are really special, one I made at playgroup still goes on mums tree every year (even though she wants to throw it out cause its ratty!!) It was tough putting it up with a big belly, and I had to keep resting from all the nausea!! DH isnt allowed to help :nono: hehe

I'm glad your hubby is coming home! It seems like it went quick to me, probably not to you though!

22-11-2007, 21:08
Love the belly pics!

Your photos are great - I love your tree it looks fantastic - very professional.

The santa photo is my fav, she is sooo tiny:baby:

GraceUnhearing
22-11-2007, 21:50
Also, everyone who's bubs were born before chrissy, did you have a santa photo taken? Charlotte was 4 days old in this photo. It was so funny, people swarmed from everywhere and lined up along the fence to look at the tiny baby!!

1st Santa Photo (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/charlie.jpg)
)

what a great picture!!
no santa phots here cause Rylan was born 3.20 christmas eve!

but we will be getting one this year though

Melo
22-11-2007, 21:56
You look gorgeous in that picture at the zoo - you actually wouldn't tell you were pg. How did your tattoo fair??? Also did you have your belly pierced or is that a stretch mark?My

Thanks, I didn't feel gorgeous! It was one of the hottest days lol!

My tattoo doesn't look too bad... I won't be showing my belly anytime soon :laughing:

I did have my belly pierced, and it got really stretched! One of the doctors asked I had had surgery there! :laughing:

Love the belly pics!

The Belly (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/Copyofcharlie001.jpg)

Leaving for Hospital (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/charlie004.jpg)

I'm sure this year will be a disaster though, she wont even go near her Nanna! (she loves my parents though :p)

Aww, you looked really good! Look how little she was :D

This is Ava's first Christmas, and she might get her photo with Santa :)

angel_one
22-11-2007, 22:17
what a great picture!!
no santa phots here cause Rylan was born 3.20 christmas eve!

but we will be getting one this year though

WHAT - didnt santa visit you??? lol you should have stayed up late till he rocked up to drop your pressys off (yes even in hosipital -he still has to visit!!!!) and hit him up for a photo with bubs then!
lol

yes i am slightly insane! lol

i think it was the musli bars!!! bloody things, wont be giving them to him for a while! speaking of that kid, i have to go change them shortly - kinda have concluded that casue they are heavy wetters and are waking up with red wee wees in the morning, that maybe we might just have to change them in the middle of the night even if they dont wake!

on that note - does anyone know how much more absorbent are bamboo inserts? i currently have 6 layers of hemp fleece and 3 microfibre and they wake up drenched! (got to love those fleece covers! lol, have been a wonderful life saver at night!)

ok im tired and should go change them kids and go to bed (poor dh is gonna think i;ve lost it - a few to many early nights!! )

cordu68
22-11-2007, 22:26
Gosh you girls can talk, how shall I ever catch up with personals.

Sabby wow what a party did you organise that all yourself. Looks like you had lots of fun!!Gorgeous pics

Andrews_mum great pics of your bubbas baptism and I love the cake

Everyones photos of bellies and bubbas are just gorgeous,sorry can't think of more personals:no:

OMG everyones bubbas is walking. No ways here Jasie just started to crawl and wants to pull himself up on everything everything.He takes his time :)

Jasie has lots of hair might need a haircut soon...although I love his hair

I'd like to share some photos from the last weeks

Mmmhh Chocolate (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/Jason912Months/photo#5135637063019202450)

Laughing (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/Jason912Months/photo#5135637780278740914)

Thinking (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/Jason912Months/photo#5135636835385935746)

Not sure (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/Jason912Months/photo#5135637226227959714)

Playing (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/Jason912Months/photo#5135639764553631682)

Just wondering if everyone still give their bubbas night feeds.I would like to drop them as I have heard that they can cause cavities in their teeth.How can I wean him off night feeds.Shall I just offer him water and see if he starts sleeping afterwards?

23-11-2007, 06:42
I did have my belly pierced, and it got really stretched! One of the doctors asked I had had surgery there! :laughing:

I used to have my belly pierced at the top of the belly button too and that is what my belly looked like too. Only difference being mine looked worse as I have under my belly button pierced as well.

on that note - does anyone know how much more absorbent are bamboo inserts? i currently have 6 layers of hemp fleece and 3 microfibre and they wake up drenched! (got to love those fleece covers! lol, have been a wonderful life saver at night!)

When are you coming to Brissie??? I will chuck a bamboo insert your way if you want - they are a bit more absorbant.

I'd like to share some photos from the last weeks

Just wondering if everyone still give their bubbas night feeds.I would like to drop them as I have heard that they can cause cavities in their teeth.

Gorgeous pics Cordu - Jasie is a cutie.

I still demand feed Isla so if she wakes in the middle of the night I still breastfeed her. I don't really think that feeding at this age is going to cause cavities. There was a thread on here by Mum&Bubs talking about her little one having rotten teeth but her little one is 2 1/2 and she co sleeps so the child has access to the breast all night. I honestly don't think that this age it's a problem though.

Good luck with giving water though - I hope it works for you.

angel_one
23-11-2007, 09:11
om - we are comming down soon!! i think we leave around the 17th dec? not sure, we have told mum at the latest we shall be there by the 21st. just working around the animl sitter who has taken his xmas leave now and will be back 17th i think (dh knows!) dh finishes on the 14th, so anytim after that we shall be on way!!

oh we got a email from town office (the "real estate" so to speak out here) and they are having a meeting (tenant referance group meeting) to discuss the houses, suposeingly what sort of tiles, paint, fitting ect...do we want in the houses, - well its got me stumped casue i have seen these "tiles" sitting in the carports of all the houses being worked on, im like well havent you already picked them?? lol
anyway, after this meeting i hope to walk out with a clearer idea of when exactly we will be moving, and which house shall it be!, they said end of nov a few mths back and im looking at the houses thinking - yeah right, although i am sure 2 of them will be done by then, the rest well????.
our biggest prob is that we are going away, so i dont want a letter saying - you have 3 weeks to move - the day we leave town for 3 weeks! i will be ****ed! lol, i had hoped to be in it before we left, but i think it will be a new year thing! oh well what do i care in 3 or so weeks i will be out of this house for 3 or so weeks! lol - got to empty the freezer! and give the house a good clean before we go - you know i have discovered the best thing about mcn's - i cant "forget" about that bin full of nappies sitting in the room when we go away (even for the weekend) cause i only have so many and need them all! so they are washed before we leave! lol you know i have come home to a non stinkiy home ever since switching to mcn's!
(ok im not that bad i didnt leave the bin full everytime, but god if you forgot even one very wet nappy sitting on the change table (from that last second change) god would it stink!
Ok im a busy girl and have forgotten dirty nappies on several occasions! - the big bin is just soooooooooooooooo far away - and when you have 3 migits follow you every where - out the door and then have to round them (bailey like to run the second he is free!) all up and well its easier to stick them in the nappy bin and take it out after they go to bed!

ok again i am dribbling **** - but hey think of the typing skill i am aquiring! (not speeling though! lol)

RaryGirl
23-11-2007, 09:35

I don't bother with the hemp now ... Sammy seems to pee through it too easily .... at night Sam has 10 layers of bamboo and 2 of microfibre. He's dry as in the morning .... but he does have a cute fat butt.

23-11-2007, 09:36
om - we are comming down soon!! i think we leave around the 17th dec?

ok again i am dribbling **** - but hey think of the typing skill i am aquiring! (not speeling though! lol)

Awesome let me know when you finalise the date:yes:

BTW yep you are dribbling:yes:

angel_one
23-11-2007, 12:31
Awesome let me know when you finalise the date:yes:

BTW yep you are dribbling:yes:

lol thanks!

hey i just went and picked up my full slab cake (uniced) from the bakery, it was huge!!!! and im gonna get at least 3 cakes out of it!

which is good, i need 3 cakes anyway!
(one for each boy this sunday at the family party and one for bailey on the 15th dec for his birthday!)

nic71 - 12 layers??? !!!! wholey ****! i dont think that many layers would even fit in my pockets!

i did discover something this morning, i changed bailey late last night as he was quite wet, and hayden was ok so i didnt bother waking him. but when they woke up ans i pulled the inserts out of the nappy, inoticed the backs of the inserts were still dry! (yes ok im a tad slow!) it has just occured to me that they are boys and wee at the front! lol duh! so i might try and sfold on of those hemp inserts in half and stuff it at the front of the nappy!

MW&S
23-11-2007, 12:31
:no:
Just wondering if everyone still give their bubbas night feeds.I would like to drop them as I have heard that they can cause cavities in their teeth.How can I wean him off night feeds.Shall I just offer him water and see if he starts sleeping afterwards?

Once they have top teeth there is a high risk of Cavites if you are feeding them overnight. Bottom teeth not so much as they are covered by the tounge while they feed. Their mouths dont get a chance to neutralise the ph level in the mouth to kill the bacteria that cause caries so, any overnight feeding at any age has a highly likely chance of developing early childhood caries. (just did 6mths of study on this! :yes:)

Anyway now Zara's top teeth have come through I have given up the night feed. And she is coping so well! You should give the baby a 7hr gap. You can choose the hours. I do 11pm-6am. When she is waking up im patting her, she usually cries for 5mins and then goes straight back to sleep and im hoping it will cease all together :fingerscrossed:

Ok enough :ecomcity: from me. :flowerz:

CharlisMummy
23-11-2007, 19:13
we've dropped charlotte's night feed. When she wakes up DH goes in and lays her back down and she'll go straight back to sleep. No such luck if mummy goes in there!! Her last feed is at 8pm and then her next one is anywhere between 5 and 7 am.

On the subject of teeth, when does everyone brush their bubs teeth and what kind of toothbrush do you have? charlotte thinks its hilarious when i brush her teeth!!

RaryGirl
23-11-2007, 20:09
nic71 - 12 layers??? !!!! wholey ****! i dont think that many layers would even fit in my pockets!

I made them as AI2's .... and put lots more at the front than the back as Sammy is a tummy sleeper too.

On the subject of teeth, when does everyone brush their bubs teeth and what kind of toothbrush do you have? charlotte thinks its hilarious when i brush her teeth!!

Sammy has a good giggle when I brush his teeth too .... no fighting it like DD did ... he happily lets me brush away.

kazandsteve
23-11-2007, 22:10
hey all how u doing

loved all your pregancy shots, i dont think there is any of me while i was pregant iam pretty camera shy

but from looking at the pics u can certainly tell the difference of having a boy and a girl
if u have a boy u are higher up then when u have a girl
as u are lower down something i noticed anyway.

with teeth chelsea has 5 now two up the top and three down the bottom
when do u start to brush then have u started already?

you guys were talking about dropping your nite feed so how many bottles a day are they on now
chelsea is on three has been for a while now.

getting close to everyones birthday chelsea still has close to a month to go

congrats to all the walkers, chelsea isnt walking yet but you can see she wants too, and uses the walker alot and our hands and is up walking around furniture so wont be long

hope everyone is well.

been busy working alot but about to start a new job next week which will be good not working as much and afternoon shifts so dont have to get up at 5am for work

take care
bb soon
kaz

angel_one
23-11-2007, 22:39

we have a oral b toothbrush for 0-1 yrs on hayden (he only has like 4 teeth) but he loves brushing them, i let all the kids brush there own teeth - after i have given them a good clean first - and i have never had an issue with them not wanting to do it! the only issue i have is getting the toothbrushes off them and them wanting to brush everytime we walk into the bathroom!!!! lol

yes ok - so hayden isnt exatly at the stage where he can brush by him self but its the thought that counts ! and he gets to copy his brother and sister!

well im off for the weekend - i shall be back with photos of thomas the tank engine in cake form!!! lol
oh and the birthday boys!

quitecontrary
24-11-2007, 07:37
My goodness, leave this alone for a few days and it becomes an epic journey!!
All is well in this family!
Genevieve is behaving herself, thinks she can stand up by herself, particularly in our bed in the morning, but she is only 10 months old, not like some of your ancient babies!
I have been loving the belly shots from way back when. I think there are some on my link, but I remember wearing one dress on Christmas Eve, and another on Christmas Day, and my nephew asked if I had had the baby! Skinny pregnancy clothes it seems. A long torso has something to do with it.
Am off to do political duties this morning, need to do my bit as I think it is time for change - but this is not the forum for this I know.
Went to a wake yesterday evening, then Dh and I went out to dinner - the dinner was lovely, the wake was sad - the woman found out she had lung cancer three weeks ago when she went into hospital with pnemonea (not how you spell it I know) and never left hospital. Her son is one of my brother's best friends - he was part of our family too when they were growing up. Enough on that. She was a tv "book" journalist, so the funeral was on the news here last night, so public.
Must away and get ready for the day.
ps Eloranatalia I think I must go back to Target and have a look for that outfit, I so want something like that for G!!

MW&S
24-11-2007, 22:50
Wow! Its quiet here! :(

Im up, just can't sleep! Zara is doing so well with being weaned off her night feeds im so proud of her! She slept 10-4am last night which is amazing for her and then 4-8.30am. :thumbsup:

QC: Sorry about ur friends death. How very sad...i'm really sorry.

Charlis: I brush Zara's teeth when she is in the bath. I have a colgate stages brush for her. Its pink and has a lady beetle on it! Aww..

Sabby
25-11-2007, 12:20
Here's a pic of Chelsea using those walker thing. (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Outfit.jpg)

Well she has a bit of a fever, might be the teething or maybe bec we had a full on day yday. Supposed to go to the Xmas parade at the city today but she's not well so gave it a miss. :thumbsdown:

Somehow once her teeth cut through properly she didn't like brushing her teeth. She usually enjoys doing it every after her meals.. now she doesn't like it. Might start getting her into it while she is having a bath.

She goes to childcare for the first time 2mrw. I'm excited and have labelled everything! Hope she doesn't cry or I will...

Have a nice day everyone!

Sabby
25-11-2007, 12:24

Me;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Renee1.jpg

Matty;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Matty.jpg

Us;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/MattyRenee.jpg

Chayse in pjs;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Chayse5.jpg

Baylen the builder;
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/Baylen1.jpg

Slideshow;
http://s126.photobucket.com/albums/p84/renmat/?action=view&current=1c07cf99.pbw

The best i can do at the moment!
I can't seem to find any belly pics...they must be on the puter at home..

You look so gergous!!!! The boys pics are so cute!

RaryGirl
25-11-2007, 18:19
Well we just got through a huuuuuuge week-end and everyone is exhausted.

Firstly a wedding on Saturday morning with a lunchtime reception ... then time for a quick nap for Sammy and enough time for me to duck out and pick up his birthday cake. Then that evening we are back to church for Erin's Confirmation and First Communion. Erin did so well .... spoke clearly and wasn't distracted by Sam's whinging.

Then this morning it's back to church again for Sam's Baptism ... which he whinged and cried through .... until the Priest poured the water over his head and Sam thought it was great ... he then stuck his hands in the holy water and wanted to splash around. :laughing: After Sam's official part of the service was finished he had a quick nap in the pram before photos and then off home for his birthday party.

He was happy for awhile and then it just got all too much for him (the people and the noise) and he wanted to go to bed.

But it was a great week-end .... very busy.

Here's some photos ... I can't post any of the actual baptism and confirmation as I have to wait for the official church photos.

Sam and Erin ready for the wedding (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Our%20Bundle%20of%20Energy/121_2518.jpg)

Waiting for the final blessing (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/121_2586.jpg) (excuse the hair ... I'd just been dunked :p)

Quick Nap (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/121_2589.jpg)

It's all just too much (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/121_2604.jpg)
This photo was taken after we sang happy birthday ... it was just too much attention. He didn't even want any birthday cake, he was just too tired and upset.

The cake (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/121_2599.jpg)

After the Baptism (http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/Alldressedup.jpg)... still dressed up.

25-11-2007, 19:44
Here's a pic of Chelsea using those walker thing. (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Outfit.jpg)

Super cute - I love that outfit!

Well we just got through a huuuuuuge week-end and everyone is exhausted.

Great photo's Nic, did you make the cake yourself??? Poor little guy looked miserable in the singing happy birthday photo. I bet he slept good that night (was that last night)?

We had a bbq yesterday (no reason) and had quite a few friends and rellies over and omg the last few didn't leave until around midnight (bbq began at 3pm) was I exhausted - especially as the kids decided it'd be great to wake up early this morning. Definately feeling rather zombie like now.

I put up the x-mas lights this arvo - I swear I untangled this one set of lights over 9 times and every time I went to put them up it'd tangle again grrrrr.

We also bought a new x-mas tree. We previously bought a white tree a few years ago as DH had always wanted a white tree. What a waste of money that was as the next year it had turned a lovely yellow colour and looked horrible (we still used it though - as we paid top $$$ for it). Anyway we thought we would get something different this year - I will have to post a pic later. I love my :tree: