View Full Version : July 06 - They're growing too quick #9
Mother Duck
07-11-2007, 22:31
[moderator note: thread continues from #8 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=130828)]
Yeah Shea I am wondering about our mountains mumma too, I know she was moving house so I think she may be very busy/not connected ATM.
I'll wager she is just lurking in the background!!!
GORGEOUS photos!
Ang I LOVE the one of Lloyd kissing Olivia, that is just priceless!
Rain on our roof again tonight, oh BLISS!!!!
:rain: :thumbsup:
Scott goes back on shift tomorrow
:gloomy:
Off to bed, bye for now
Much Love
J
Mother Duck
07-11-2007, 22:33
ohhh and
:wave: Jac - you sassy lookin' mumma you!!!
you and your princess, so precious!!
07-11-2007, 22:42
ang, the pics are adorable. agreeing with the others, that Master L kissing Miss O is adorable.
Im about to go to bed now that ive had my Wentworth fix :p
Have a shocking ache in my right leg. feels like its going to cramp up.
nighty night
Well I definitely need to post some more pics - will do so in next couple of days - I almost feel like a voyeour - watching, but not posting myself LOL
Well it was our 8th wedding anniversary today - very peaceful and great - nothing special - will probably organise a dinner the night of the Crowded House concert as we'll have a sitter for the kids - might even splurge for a taxi, so we can share a bottle of wine to celebrate.
K's doing heaps more walking (and away from me a bit so I'm getting a bit more time without having to pick her up):thumbsup:
Off to swimming for both kids tomorrow then to work for 4hours. I've decided that the uni is too inflexible - no one can ever take my classes and the class times are fixed (think I've posted this before), so I've started doing some hours at a hand therapy clinic. I've done 4mornings there so far and they seem like a great bunch of girls to work with.
Kel - I've changed the message in my avatar, but will leave the pic posting to links in this thread - I try for a bit of anonymity here, and don't like posting pics of my kids in the avatar.
Tash - cr@p about the taxi - hope it doesn't happen again
Myz - haven't heard from Rach, so maybe we'll have to organise an interim meet before we do a pre-Chrissie one.
Okay - think that's it for me for now, but definitely feeling more like me at the moment.;)
Oh well, I'll get the hang of it, won't I?
Yes it does get easier. It took me about 4 weeks to work out how do get things done with 2 kids. The first week Sean was home but then he had to go back to work so mum came over just about every day of the second week. I had a c/s as well so i couldn't pick Bodhi up and do all the heavy stuff.
Love the photos, love Lloyd's big brown eyes.
Maria, you might have to start eating more banana's, they are suppose to help with cramps and stuff.
Bessie, love the photos of E, and OMG :eek: she has some hair. You would have so much fun brushing it and putting it in piggy tails and pretty bows, i have to get a fluffy female dog to be able to do that :laughing:
Pegs, are you going to be working at the uni at all next year, or still not sure. The clinic sounds a bit more flexable for you.
Activities for a wet day, ummm, we do painting, drawing, colouring in, scrapbooking (Bodhi has his own stickers and a book and Nix just loves stickers) making cubbies, cooking. Bodhi went out and splashed around in the rain yesterday and had a ball.
Had a pretty good night last night. Bodhi woke me up wet again this morning :banghead: but he fell asleep last night without doing a wee, so probably our fault.
Still raining here and out grass is loving it. We made cubbies in out lounge room yesterday with out chairs and blankets and the boys just loved it.
I got 4 growing gifts on face book and i accepted them but they didn't show up on my profile page, why not????? In my mini feed it says i received them, but when you scroll down, they aren't there:confused: Am i suppose to do something else
Two Little Buggalugs
08-11-2007, 06:26
Morning all :wave:
Gav and I both have today off, but him and Nix have gone back to sleep in our bed and there's not enough room for me and bump to get comfy and sleep too lol.
Thanks for all the speedy friend accepting/inviting on facebook ladies, let me know if I've missed anyone. Now I just gotta get a photo of us with Nix (haven't had one for months, how did that happen?). But what do I do with it now? Is it just for people to find you?
Mell - what do your growing gifts do?
Love the meet photos! Especially the one of Lina eyeing off Faith's tiari...
Pegs - happy anniversary! hope you get a fab night out for the concert. the clinic sounds great and at least it's hand on/interactive - I imagine teaching must feel a bit strange sometimes? not 'doing' iykwim?
Jac - i hate telstra! they shouldn't charge you for the connection seeing as they stuffed up...
tash - that's so rude about the taxi, give head office an earful! one day, when i'm a lady of leisure with money to throw around (:laughing: ) I'll use you and Nel as an excuse to visit and give driving lessons!
Kai & Cobes - wtg on the sentences! interesting first choices though, bums and boobs as topics...
Haylie - hope your ring turns up. Maybe Paul is hiding it in some perverted attempt to teach you a lesson? I lost mine (the second one...) for ages once and found it down the couch when we moved!
Shea / TS - those diets sound interesting, hope they work for you. Are you still doing the weight loss thread?
Anggy - LOVE the photos. I reckon you did really well! I know many a ladies that didn't even leave the house on the first attempt, so well done xxx
Jess - hi! is the bump more comfy now? Have you figured out any names?
Nay - did b win cloth idol? I love sleeping babies too! Especially when it's my own sleeping through the night...
OK, gotta go fill in an application for a rental gav saw yesterday. He overhead another person asking the agent if they could offer more money and she said to put it on their application form - so unfair :thumbsdown:
honeydew
08-11-2007, 07:33
Good morning!!
Paul found my engagement ring :smiliedance: It was on the driveway and could have easily been missed if it stayed out there for much longer and got burried underneath the loose gravel stuff. I have no idea how it got out there because I'm pretty sure I never left the house at all that day :confused:
TinyStar
08-11-2007, 07:52
Yay Haylie! Thats awsome bout the ring,
and yay Pegs for feeling more human
anyhoos gotta go do work now.
hehehehe I think I bumped into the chaser team this morning, someone in a kevin07 tshirt was trying to get me to speak on camera about interest rates then laughed insanely when I said no cos it was for a commercial and they looked suspiciously like Craig Ruecassel.
I love Bennelong at election time!
Bessie - Just have to say Eliana has the most gorgeous hair!
Not feeling to good today, got a sore throat and keep sneezing :( Really don't have time to get sick lol.
Hi girlies
I tried sending you a growing gift Mel but it wouldn't let me! Actually, I tried sending a bubba flower to all the July mummies I know and I couldn't...so frustrating :hair:
Ahhh well, I have been spending too much time on facebook anyhow, gonna go cold turkey for the day as I have heaps to do. Still it's a great diversion when you're too tired to do much else!
Hugs to all the lovely July mummas!
Two Little Buggalugs
08-11-2007, 09:20
New thread already? time flies!
I forgot to say how gorgeous Eliana is Bessie, she's just lovely! And yep, very jealous of the hair lol. Did your other dd have long hair as a bub too?
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 09:25
Morning :D
Hi all you lovely gals!!! :wave:
The cloth idol is round one!!! There's four other thread with ten in each I think. Wait, no, that can't be right...hmmm...there were 42 entrants :eek:
It's the top two out of each poll that goes through to the next round. Last time I checked, Bianca was second in hers. But that was sometime yesterday...
Will BBL....
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 09:27
Oh! That's what else I was going to say...YAY for Paul finding your ring Haylie!!! :smiliedance:
Just got a offer on our house!!! Timing is ****ty as we just started shifting back in lol, all the furniture etc is in there just not us yet.
Offer is 39k below what we dropped the price too but as interest rates are going up and another two are forecast for the next 6months we have decided to get out now.
Bittersweet really, love love the house and know it is worth heaps more but the market is just off atm I think.
Can everyone make sure to give hints in SS thread please :hugs:
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 09:29
YAY!!! :D and bugger :mad: Rachael!!!
honeydew
08-11-2007, 10:35
TS- that's so funny! I wonder if you will be on TV soon then??
Nel- YAY for Zac!!! That is so amazing, you must be the proudest mummy in the world right now.
Rachael- that's great news on the house! Even though it's not what you wanted for it, it is probably a good idea to sell now while you can like you said. Our agent is coming today to take photos for a couple who is interested but doesn't live nearby. We have heaps of photos on the internet but they want more. I soooo hope this is it :fingerscrossed:
Our agent is coming today to take photos for a couple who is interested but doesn't live nearby. We have heaps of photos on the internet but they want more. I soooo hope this is it :fingerscrossed:
Hope you get a offer too!!
Well we have just signed the contract, they have a 7day finance clause so no celebrating till next thursday/friday.
Feel a bit sad, but off to realestate.com to look at rentals. Can't shift back into our unit because we already started holiday letting it lol. oh well.:rolleyes:
MoonstoneMumma
08-11-2007, 10:50
OMG! I just opened Zac's school bag to get his lunch box out and found a little note informing Mark and myself that Zac will be recieving an honour certificate at the assembly tomorrow!!
whoo hoo! :smiliedance: go zac
when do we find out about ss?
Mother Duck
08-11-2007, 10:57
Yes it does get easier. It took me about 4 weeks to work out how do get things done with 2 kids.
Activities for a wet day,
Yes - I remember it taking me much longer than that to get into the hang of it - our Rachdent did an article on toddler/baby integration didn't she?? Maybe we should pm her for the info. There are definately some things you can do to make life much more fun in the long term!
a wet day --> GET OUT IN THE MUD, JUMP IN THE PUDDLES, MAKE BOATS TO GO IN RUN-OFF -ooooohhhhh the list is endless!
Good Lord I LOVE the rain!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mickayla runs out to the balcony when it starts raining and yells out "Thank you God for the rain!" at the top of her lungs, now I am not exactly the evangelist type but what can I say, tend to aggree with the sentiment!!!
Good morning!!
Good morning little piece of heaven - how are you? Great news about the engagement ring - by the way pm me if you are free next Sat morning, there is a little b'day party on that you REALLY ought to come to - we (Wondai mums and I) would LOVE to see you there, theme is fairies and footballers - pm me for the details. An awesome group of mummies that you will love!
Morning all :wave:
Thanks for all the speedy friend accepting/inviting on facebook ladies,
Jess - hi! is the bump more comfy now? Have you figured out any names?
I'm on facebook, mostly to keep up to date with my brother and his wife (o/s) and my ma and pa (Melb) - I hardly ever get on there but try to when I can. Tried to join our group on there but couldn't figure it out - tried to message 'our' Nik about it but must have stuffed up somehow??!
Actually yes I am starting to feel good again, thank goodness, I was getting more than a bit woried for a minute there! Have been taking some tissue salts that my midwife recommended and they seem to be really helping. As for names - mini-Hoddo is sounding good to me!
OMG! I just opened Zac's school bag to get his lunch box out and found a little note informing Mark and myself that Zac will be recieving an honour certificate at the assembly tomorrow!!
That is awesome news, and no it doesn't sound bad. It hasn't been all rosy with your handsome little fella. This is great, let us know how you go getting there etc!
Offer is 39k below what we dropped the price too but as interest rates are going up and another two are forecast for the next 6months we have decided to get out now.
I am such a ninny - originally I thought this was Haylie - anyway congrats on the sale, although not so great (but good) news about the house. The sale is great but a darn shame you had to drop your asking price - where to now then?
Angel'sCandy
08-11-2007, 11:19
:eek: OMG gorgeous mummas you can chat!!! well, i moved my table back to where it was and it's heaps better - hasn't chucked me off yet :fingerscrossed: i have read everything but i am just gonna start fresh from here so i'm really sorry for no personals :hugs: Angel was ok tues, yesterday she spewed at 5am then again after brekky all over us both and was a bit clingy and whingy that day. then this morning at 3am she had spewed and is ok now. i'm over it :gloomy:
I am such a ninny - originally I thought this was Haylie - anyway congrats on the sale, although not so great (but good) news about the house. The sale is great but a darn shame you had to drop your asking price - where to now then?
Where to now, lol that's the question. Will start looking for a place to rent for 6-12months and while we rent will look for a place to buy. Wish land on the gold coast was cheaper, we would love to build!
Renting will give us a good chance to save and pay off a credit card or two though :)
Poor little Angel :( :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
08-11-2007, 12:01
Hi lovely ladies! :wave: How is everyone going? Sorry i havent been on here for a while, its been a bit crazy of late. Well i went for a scan a few days ago and there was two sacks!! :eek: :D One had a heartbeat and the other one didnt just yet. He said it might be too early to tell. Well last night i had some spotting and cramping. Ive still got the cramping but no bleeding. Ive got to have another scan this afternoon at 3pm. So im hoping everythings going ok and that i see two heartbeats this time! :fingerscrossed: Well theres not much to report about ally. Shes still the same little munchkin! :D I hope everyones going ok.
TinyStar
08-11-2007, 12:17
OMG Naomi, big news :hugs:
Best of luck and :babydust2: babydust for you
I saw your other thread Naomi!!
Best of luck for this afterboon
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: you have two little heartbeats :hugs: :babydust2:
Wow you ladies have been a chatty bunch!! Just on my lunch break.... finally consolidating my 5 super accounts in to one... LOL....
Wow Naomi.... all the best with your scan!
Great news on finding the ring H... very lucky!
TS - how cool on the chaser!
Rachael - great outlook you have re the house.... sometimes as hard as it may be the best thing long term is to cut your losses and move on... all the best with rental hunting!
Can't remember what else.... been plenty of rain and chills down here too....
Starting to feel much much more organised and like my life is getting more in order.... even did some ironing yday... :eek:
Oh Myz - way to go Zac... you must be so proud!
Angel'sCandy
08-11-2007, 13:27
Poor little Angel
thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: no spewing so far again today.
i hope that you can find somewhere to rent quickly and that you're able to find the perfect place for you to raise your family :hugs:
Well i went for a scan a few days ago and there was two sacks!!
:yelclap: that's awesome!!! i hope that everything is ok, make usre you get back on to let us know how you went, xxoo.
Haylie - i'm so glad that you found your ring :hugs: that's great news.
Bessie - OMG how much hair does your lil one have?!?! she's absolutely gorgeous!!
Myzzie - great news about Zac :smiliedance: you must be so happy and proud of him. don't feel bad about not thinking he would get one - kids are always full of surprises and he has been a bit off lately and misbehaving, which makes it all the more better!!! how did Mark react??
Kaz - glad to hear that things are improving for you gorgeous mumma :hugs:
when do we find out about ss?
I have PMed you, but i will send it again :thumbsup:
Nel, you must be soooo proud of Zac, that is great news. What did Mark say when you told him?
Rachael, congrats on selling the house, i think you did the right thing by getting out now, god only knows what is going to happen next month. Good luck finding a rental.
Kel, hope Angel gets better soon. What a pain in the bum, i wonder what it is that is causing it.
Kaz, good on you for doing your super, i have to do mine as well, i think i have 5 accounts at the moment too.
Naomie, good luck with your scan this afternoon and make sure you jump straight on here and let us know, i am dying to find out if there is 2 little bubbas in there.
Just came back from having lunch with Sean. We went to a little cafe down the road and it was so yummy, now i am sooo full. Don't think we will be eating dinner today.
Shae, just sent you another pm about your SS
Angel'sCandy
08-11-2007, 14:34
Kel, hope Angel gets better soon. What a pain in the bum, i wonder what it is that is causing it.
Just came back from having lunch with Sean. We went to a little cafe down the road and it was so yummy, now i am sooo full. Don't think we will be eating dinner today.
thanks gorgeous mumma. i don't know what the problem is but i'm thinking of taking her to a naturopath or that allergy lady to see if it is her digestion. every time she spews there is food that ahsn't been digested. i can serioulsy know what she has eaten by looking at it!!
:laughing: you have to have dinner!!
keep a dairy of what angel is eating and drinking and see if you can find anything that may be triggering it. Maybe limit things that she is eating to see if it makes any difference, make sure she plenty of water through out the day so she stays hydrated.
Angel'sCandy
08-11-2007, 15:35
keep a dairy of what angel is eating and drinking and see if you can find anything that may be triggering it. Maybe limit things that she is eating to see if it makes any difference, make sure she plenty of water through out the day so she stays hydrated.
yeah i will. i have cut down on dairy today. all she's had is one bottle of milk this morning (early) cause she was starving. she still drinks her watered down juice (she won't drink water) so she is getting fluids during the day. she also won't eat peaches at the moment so i'm gonna give her some apple for afternoon tea.
08-11-2007, 15:57
Hello all.
wow you lot can chat!
Nel, fantastic getting little notes like that isnt it? well done to Zac.
Mell, totally forgot about the banana a day !! lol. Will have to go to the shops later.
Ive got to have my blood test tomorrow, blerk. Dr wants to check my iron levels. Still getting the crampy feeling in my leg though.
H, glad to hear that Paul found your ring. very lucky!
Rachael, yay for the house, hopefully it will go to plan.
Kel, does angel eat watermelon? very juicy. Lina eats heaps of fruit, the only ones I havent given her is Kiwi fruit and pineapple (plus a few others) but shes had heaps. Her favourite is the watermelon. I have to buy it every couple of days!
Karrie, good on you for organising your super. glad to hear that you are feeling more organised!
Mel, shame on you, get your super consolidated!
anyhows, need to start organising dinner, will be back later on
Adios!
Nel- YAY for Zac!!! That is so amazing, you must be the proudest mummy in the world right now.
I think I am just feeling incredibly happy for him. He's commented once or twice that he's never gotten an award and it broke my heart.
That is awesome news, and no it doesn't sound bad. It hasn't been all rosy with your handsome little fella. This is great, let us know how you go getting there etc!
:hugs: thanks Jess
Angel was ok tues, yesterday she spewed at 5am then again after brekky all over us both and was a bit clingy and whingy that day. then this morning at 3am she had spewed and is ok now. i'm over it
how did Mark react??
What did Mark say when you told him?
lol Thanks ladies. He was really happy, he works tonight so has a late start tomorrow and can actually come to the assembly which Zac is thrilled about! I have to remember my camera.
Nel, fantastic getting little notes like that isnt it? well done to Zac.
Kel, does angel eat watermelon? very juicy. Lina eats heaps of fruit, the only ones I havent given her is Kiwi fruit and pineapple (plus a few others) but shes had heaps. Her favourite is the watermelon. I have to buy it every couple of days!
All I'm used to seeing in his school bag is news letters, fund raising stuff and the occaisional warning that head lice has been found in the class (gotta love those) so this is a nice change :laughing:
I get asked for watermelon about 50 times a day, and thats just from Kai lol. He would eat it til he's sick if I let him. He loves kiwi fruit too, full of vitamin C..
Loving Leyla
08-11-2007, 16:37
Hey all
Just quickly popping into say say-
JM I really hope ur scan goes well and u can clearly hear two healthy heart beats, how exciting!! :fingerscrossed: How is Jayden and Ally doing?
H- So happy Paul found ur ring what a relief!!
Hey Kel- How is Angel doing now? Poor thing hope she gets better real soon xx
Hello ducky, How is everything going? :hugs:
Pegs I hope u have a wonderful night with ur hubby xx
Nel- Congrats on zac winning the award :smiliedance: that's great news!!, u and Mark must be so proud of him. xx
Mel hope u had fun at the cafe, How are ur boys doing? xx
Hello Kazz how are u hun hows Miss P doing? xx
Oh rach I hope u feel better soon hun xx
Hello to everyone I missed. :wave: Hope everyone has a nice night xx
Angel'sCandy
08-11-2007, 16:50
Kel, does angel eat watermelon? very juicy.
nope, she didn't eat the apple either but she is being very fussy and seems to eat toast and that's about it at the moment :banghead: i don't know if it's cause she's not feeling well or not and i ran out of strawberries - it's all she asks for - she calls them brawbrys :laughing:
lol Thanks ladies. He was really happy, he works tonight so has a late start tomorrow and can actually come to the assembly which Zac is thrilled about! I have to remember my camera.
:hugs: that's great, make sure you post some piccies!!
Hello to everyone I missed. Hope everyone has a nice night xx
hey gorgeous mumma :hugs: how are you going?? and Leyla?? are you both well?? has anything come of the Suat thing with him giving money?? have you heard from him lately??
Argghh Kai hasn't slept all day, I finally got him down half an hour ago (4pm), Zac's at a friends place so I just went to relax on the couch and I get a knock on the door. Guys here to fix the tiles on the roof and wants to know if he'll be paid when he's finished today :banghead: So I've had to ring my aunt (she owns the house), hand him the phone (on the roof) and wait while they sort it all out.. He better not wake Kai up :shame: I cant believe he turned up at this time of day!
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 18:24
she still drinks her watered down juice (she won't drink water)
HUH!!! Unless it's someone elses!!!! :p
Oh oh oh....I HELD a newborn today!!!!
First one EVER (cept for B obviously)
And I handed him back as soon as he stated scrunching his face up and then started farting!!! :laughing:
Angel'sCandy
08-11-2007, 18:45
HUH!!! Unless it's someone elses!!!!
And I handed him back as soon as he stated scrunching his face up and then started farting!!!
:laughing: yes that is true :rolleyes:
:laughing: what did you do when B did that??
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 18:53
Cringed *eeeeewwww*
MoonstoneMumma
08-11-2007, 18:54
i think i have finally ovulated! day 29 none the less! everyone please :fingerscrossed: for me.
i guess if it did that means that i really do only ovulate once every 2 months - so thats only 6 chances a year!!! i bloody hope we got this one then!
this morning at 3am she had spewed and is ok now. i'm over it :gloomy:
i really hope she gets better soon
Well i went for a scan a few days ago and there was two sacks!!
OMG!!!! how exciting!!! let us know straight away!!!
I have PMed you, but i will send it again :thumbsup:
i still didn't get it, i'll pm you
HUH!!! Unless it's someone elses!!!! :p
Oh oh oh....I HELD a newborn today!!!!
First one EVER (cept for B obviously)
i was just thinking today that its been a while since i have been at a birth - got one coming up on the 9th and then the 28th dec. have a feeling that the 9th will go early though. i love new babies!
well im off to lay down so none escape! lol:wave:
Loving Leyla
08-11-2007, 19:33
Nay did u get clucky holding him?
hey gorgeous mumma how are you going?? and Leyla?? are you both well?? has anything come of the Suat thing with him giving money?? have you heard from him lately??
Hey kel thanks for asking bout me hun, I hope Angel is doing better :hugs: Leyla is doing well, naughty as always. Im feeling a bit sick tonight, headache and a bit sick in the stomach, leyla just shoved her finger up my nose to make things worse and gave me a blood nose :mad: Suat has kept in contact with me everynight since we had it out with each other a few weeks ago. I see him and his family on cam often and it's really great, they love seeing leyla. He sends me texts and we chat on msn, I dont know what we are at the moment but all i know is that he seems to be really trying for leylas sake, which is so great to see. xx
i think i have finally ovulated! day 29 none the less! everyone please for me.
:fingerscrossed: All the best hun, I really hope u get :bfp: xx
Loving Leyla
08-11-2007, 19:36
better not wake Kai up :shame: I cant believe he turned up at this time of day!
That's so rude Nel :thumbsdown: !!
Kel, i would stop giving Angel strawberries and see how she goes. Strawberries are one of the fruits that lot of babies/kids are allergic too, just see how she goes with out them for a week.
Shae, i reply to your pm that you sent me, see if you get it
bbl
He's still here!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's 7pm :eek: He better be finished in the next 30minutes or I'll be telling him to leave as it's the kids bedtime.. This is rediculous!
Tash that's good that Suat is making an effort. I hope he had a bloody good explanation for the way he treated you and Leyla though.
TinyStar
08-11-2007, 19:45
Bugger Myz, I bet the roof fixer tradies wanted a fast cash job so they could go to the pub......
Was it pay day or something today? My local woolies was soooo packed I was scared I would be late for daycare pickup.
Glad to hear you and suat are talkin again Tash, Leyla will thank you for it one day I'm sure.
Best of luck with the TTC Shea :fingerscrossed: lets hope an arrow hits the bullseye for you guys.
ttfn
Nel, OMG that is crazy he is there that late. I would be telling him it is time to go too.
TS, i know what you mean. Sean and I went to shopping centre today for lunch but it was packed so we just went to a cafe. The car park was full and i have never seen it even half full since we have been here.
Tash, good to hear Suat is talking with you again, but please take it slow.
I got my Christmas present today, i got a treadmill:smiliedance: I will be one hot mumma soon:D
stupid daylight savings.. it'd be getting dark now on 'standard time' and he'd leave lol..
Yay Mell! I want a treadmill.. I really must weigh myself. I've had 3 people comment that I have lost weight and now my jeans are falling down lol.
I have my dentist appointment tomorrow :( They're taking out at 3 teeth *cries* I'm paranoid once he looks at the xray he'll say they need to do more. I suppose if he says that I will demand to be knocked out first. I'm scared..
Nel, good luck at the dentist tomorrow, i have jsut finished getting all mine fixed, just have to get a wisdom tooth out now. Are they pulling all 3 out tomorrow or are you just getting one done, if they do 3 :eek: OMG
Yay on the weight loss Nel, though you are slim anyhow! I bet you do loads of walking too.
Um, silly me got sunburn today... I know, totally stoopid. Needless to say, bubba was home with DH and the kids had suncream on, but I just stood there in the sun while they played tennis. I was really tired and was a bit vacant, so now I am suffering. I'm usually really careful so I feel a twit.
Kel, thanks for the pm, TS have tried adding you to facebook, check your notifications!
Mel, I am 9 points more addicted than you apparently :o
Kel, hope you find out what's up with Angel.
Shea, lots of :babydust2: for you.... shouldn't you be doing something else? :laughing:
Um gotta get the kidlets to bed, talk soon lovely mummas!
Tash, good to see Suat trying with Leyla, his loss if he doesn't, she's gorgeous!
Oh no bubba peed on my handbag and mobby -eugh and now ds is hurt after a squabble :hair:
08-11-2007, 20:30
tash, hope your not coming down with anything to nasty.:hugs:
nel, thats late for a tradie. all the best at the dentist:thumbsup:
shea yay for Oing:yelclap:
mell, your already a hot mumma :D
nay, cluck cluck cluck:laughing:
im tired. just got back from the shops. got myself a new pair of jeans as my other pairs were just looking ridiculous. and also got a nice top :D
naomi, what was the result from this arvos scan?
They want to take 3 out tomorrow :( They are pushing up towards my sinus cavity and there's a risk they could tear the tissue and create a hole between my mouth and sinus..
Thanks Bessie :) Hope your sunburn isn't too bad!
Maria he's still bloody here lol.
honeydew
08-11-2007, 20:33
And I handed him back as soon as he stated scrunching his face up and then started farting!!!
HAHA Nay you crack me up :laughing:
Nel- I can't beleive how late that guy is still working on the roof :mad: I hope you get the boys down ok. Good luck for tomorrow, I hope that they don't need to take anymore than 3 out :fingerscrossed:
Holy moly Nel, all the best for tomorrow.
Tell that blood tradies to go home, i can't believe he is still there. Is Mark home, or are you on your own?
Maria, good on you for getting a new pair of jeans and a new top, very jealous.
Bessie, hope your sunburn gets better fast. You must spend some time on face book :laughing: It is so addictive isnt it.
Anyway, i am off to bed,
good night.
Two Little Buggalugs
08-11-2007, 20:43
Help ladies, I have no idea what I'm doing on facebook lol. I just accepted stuff and it asked to access all my details etc which gav always instills paranoia into me about... people can't get into your computer or anything from it can they? then i tried the tv trivia thing, but it just doesn't end! am i meant to just quit it when i'm bored or something?
Weird day here... Nix has been swinging between happy and crocodile tears all day and didn't sleep until about 2pm. Gav and I had a huge fight which probably didn't help her. Mini breakdown (Jess - I even regressed to throwing things... :o ) but I got loads done today. Applied for a rental, did work from home, made a zucchini and bacon slice, 2 quiches, pumpkin scones and a peaches and cream cake. I wanted food for the freezer for nights when i don't have time to cook nix dinner.
Haylie - so cool you found the ring. Have you figured out how it got outside?
TS - those guys are funny, hope you get on tv!
Bessie - what are you under on facebook?
Myz - yay zac! ouch for the teeth though, good luck x
Jess - are you still working too? what are you plans in the lead up to the baby?
Kel - hope you figure out what is wrong with angel, must be disturbing to have her throw up so much x
Naomi - good luck with the scan, what a double blessing if it's twins :babydust2:
Kaz - ironing, that's even keener than cooking!
Tash - glad suat and his family are making an effort. it must lift a weight off to not have the conflict like before?
Nay - a newborn, how cute! who's bub?
Shea - :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: , where there's a will there's a way!
OK, gotta get to bed earlyish. Hi to everyone :wave: , sorry i can't remember all the personals, hope everyone and their bubbas are healthy and happy!
8:06pm and he's finally gone :rolleyes: lucky for him he was good looking and had a killer irish accent :o:laughing:
Kids are sleeping peacefully, swear they'd sleep through an earthquake lol.
cant say my roof looks much different, cept for the gray spraypaint or whatever it is he's used.. :detective:
honeydew
08-11-2007, 21:12
:laughing: Nel, you are too funny!!!
honeydew
08-11-2007, 21:12
I wonder how Naomi went today??
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 21:18
Nay did u get clucky holding him?
nay, cluck cluck cluck:laughing:
Nay - a newborn, how cute! who's bub?
Remember that friend of mine that I went to High School with? The one with a little girl exactly six weeks older than B???
Hers :D
Um, and absolutely no cluckiness whatsoever. I actually expected to get clucky, but nup...
I held him for a while, and also only said ok to hold him, cos I kinda felt bad, like it would be wrong somehow to say no. And it gave her five mins to talk to Breanna (hers) and Bianca.
Her hubby Ash took a piccie of me holding Jayce, so I'll post it on my FB when she gets home and sends it to me.
KapowSchazam
08-11-2007, 21:39
I wonder how Naomi went today??
Well its not twins!!!:thumbsdown: Its actually a subchorionic haemorrhage!!! :crying: I had this with Oceana at 12wks and im already getting it now. The bleed is the same size as the sack thats holding the baby! :crying: It looks like history is repeating itself!! :gloomy: The babys heartrate was good it was 115bpm. So im hoping that the bleed disappears and we have a beautiful bub!! :fingerscrossed:
Sorry Naomi if you didn't want it posted in here, and you wanted to let everyone know first. I thought it would be good support for you :o
honeydew
08-11-2007, 21:42
HUGE :hugs: Naomi, I hope you are dealing with the news ok. If they know what went wrong with your pregnancy with Oceana then maybe they can do something early enough to stop the same thing happening?? I am thinking of you xoxoxo :hugs:
rachdent
08-11-2007, 22:27
:wave: Gals - just popping in to say hi! Have been really good and avoided the Hub for a few days but feel so out of touch. Hope all is well with all of you!
I've written 17,167 words in a week, so I'm stoked. Tonight my hero and heroine did the deed and I didn't even think they were going to until they did.
BAck soon... please forgive me for not reading at the moment! If anything really important/amazing happens, can someone please pm me??
Mother Duck
08-11-2007, 23:09
J's ma - so sorry to hear of your news, how frightening and worrying for you. (congrats by the way on the original great news!!!)
I will be thinking of you!
I will be one hot mumma soon:D
Yeah right - any hotter my love and you are not allowed to attend get together's in the presence of my husbando!!!
Oh man, what I would give to have your cleavage!!!
ooops, pardon me - just kinda slipped out!
Night all - loved reading your stuff but I am bushed - will see you all tomorrow
Pegs, are you going to be working at the uni at all next year, or still not sure. The clinic sounds a bit more flexable for you.
Pegs - happy anniversary! hope you get a fab night out for the concert. the clinic sounds great and at least it's hand on/interactive - I imagine teaching must feel a bit strange sometimes? not 'doing' iykwim?
Yep - I'm pretty sure I won't be at uni next year - too inflexible. Although I did get a lot of personal satisfaction from teaching - and sharing my knowledge with the students.
Tash - great about Suat and his family taking a more active role. What did I miss about what triggered this turnaround? Was it your mum's email? As someone else said - must be a load to not have the animosity.
Haylie - great that Paul found the ring.
:I've written 17,167 words in a week, so I'm stoked. Tonight my hero and heroine did the deed and I didn't even think they were going to until they did.
Too too funny!!!:laughing:
TS - let us know if you are on - i watch it every week, but tape it as I watch something else on at that time.
Naomi - :hugs: here's hoping bubba stays strong.
K's being very mischievous these days - will tanty when things aren't going her way and is earning a few "ignore" moments. hates going to bed at night - mind you - that could still be partly daylight savings.:banghead:
Good morning
Yeah right - any hotter my love and you are not allowed to attend get together's in the presence of my husbando!!!
Oh man, what I would give to have your cleavage!!!
:laughing: you crack me up girl.
Nel, at least he was good looking i suppose, give you something to look at ;)
Naomie, i did see the other thread and was waiting for you to post in here. I have everything crossed for you and am thinking of you. What happens now, do you have see how it all goes, when is your next scan :hugs:
Pegs, i am worried about you, you still don't seem to be your self. Hope everything is going well :hugs: Good to hear you have just about sorted work out for next year.
Rach, well done on the writing. :yelclap:
Karen, the tv quiz, yer just quit that one when you get sick of it. If you accept things from your facebook page and not your emails, you should be ok. Just go to 'home' and all you notifications and requests will be there on the right.
Nel, good luck again for today, i have had a few teeth pulled, but NEVER at the same time. Good luck
I spend far to much time on the computer during the day, so from now on, my lappie gets turned off at 7am and i will turn it back on after dinner. I will see how we go.
I won't be on today as i am going out to dinner then we are staying at mum and dad's cause Sean has to help dad tomorrow.
Nix just :barf: in out bed. He had a cough then he chucked everywhere. My sheets where only changed a couple of days ago too
Better go and just on the treadmill for a walk.
Bye
blergh.
I feel all stuffy and head-coldy. I went to bed at 8.30... I'm only awake now because a certain little boy thought 4.30 was a good time to be awake (after he shouted bird, kicked me in the ribs and started playing with my mole :o on my chest I put him back in his cot, he still hasn't made a peep 30 minutes later)
I want to take today off simply because I want to rest, but I don't think I'm that sick to take a day, you know what I mean?
Angel'sCandy
09-11-2007, 06:57
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss: well, so far no spew so that is a very good sign!!
leyla just shoved her finger up my nose to make things worse and gave me a blood nose
Suat has kept in contact with me everynight since we had it out with each other a few weeks ago.
oh i hope Leyla starts treating you better soon :hugs:
so what happened with suat?? what was the big blow-up?? i'm glad that he has come around and is at least trying for Leyla's sake. pls be careful though and don't get sucked in easily by him. make sure (well as sure as you can be), that he is being honest with you for Leyla's and your own sake :kiss:
Kel, i would stop giving Angel strawberries and see how she goes.
she hasn't had strawberries since she started spewing. i ran out of em really early this wk, would they stay in her system maybe?? and shy hasn't she had a reaction to them before?? do allergies just pop up anytime??
I got my Christmas present today, i got a treadmill
WOOHOO!!! and i agree, you're already hot.
I have my dentist appointment tomorrow
:hugs: i hope everything goes ok gorgeous mumma. i would be scared too, xoo.
Kel, thanks for the pm,
Oh no bubba peed on my handbag and mobby -eugh
if you wanna pm me your name or email addy i can add you if you want??
oh yukky, you poor bugger!!
Weird day here... Nix has been swinging between happy and crocodile tears all day and didn't sleep until about 2pm.
Kel - hope you figure out what is wrong with angel, must be disturbing to have her throw up so much
i hope Nix is better for you today gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
yeah, it is a bit worrying but i would be worse if it was constant. it's only been once a day, but hopefully that's over now!!
just popping in to say hi!
hey gorgeous mumma!! glad to hear everything is going well with your writing, but we do miss you on here!!
I spend far to much time on the computer during the day, so from now on, my lappie gets turned off at 7am and i will turn it back on after dinner. I will see how we go.
I won't be on today as i am going out to dinner then we are staying at mum and dad's cause Sean has to help dad tomorrow.
Nix just in out bed. He had a cough then he chucked everywhere. My sheets where only changed a couple of days ago too
:rolleyes: me too!! i don't know what i'd do without my puter, i was going nuts when it was playing up!!
have a great night and wkend!!
oh poor Nix and you, xxoo. i hope he is better son.
I'm only awake now because a certain little boy thought 4.30 was a good time to be awake (after he shouted bird, kicked me in the ribs and started playing with my mole on my chest I put him back in his cot, he still hasn't made a peep 30 minutes later)
hehe, sorry but your description was very funny!! i hope that you are feeling better soon, xxoo.
JM - i am so so sorry to hear that you are going through this again :hugs: i really hope that they can help you and know how to prevent it happening again. how is dh?? try to go through it together and have the strength to help your lil one grow, xxoo.
JM - my thoughts are with you - im praying for you and your healthy bubba :)
Renee - you crack me up, i too have absolutley no cluckiness when holding newborn babies!! i'm going to alstonville with chloe this weekend for 3 nights to visit my friend who has a 8 week old bubba - no clucks from me though
Kel- i hope angel is better! Chloe sometimes just has spewy days too, she was such a spewy baby until she started walking - i have around 60 bibs!!!
Tash - great to hear that Suat is coming around - do you have any idea what brought it on?? so happy for you though chickie :kiss:
Seek - hope you stayed home and rested :)
no real news here - i had written a big long post last night but not sure what happened to itanyways it was a bit of a pity post so prob not sucha bad thing it didnt save lol.
i am starting walking every arvo, taking iron and multis, looking at getting counselling and changing a few things in my life. It sucks though when you come up with a fantastic solution but no one is willing to help..... so then you feel all alone again.....
MoonstoneMumma
09-11-2007, 10:10
hello ladies,
one of those days were you just wanna be in bed, its cold and raining and im sleepy.
I have my dentist appointment tomorrow :( I'm scared..
you poor thing i hope all goes well.
started playing with my mole on my chest I
i have one on my neck that conman always attacks when i pick him up. he kinda just pushes on it really hard.
jm - sorry you have to go thru this again. sending :hugs: to you and yours.
well im going on one of those shopping trips tomorrow to get all our xmas shopping done. so wont see you guys till tomorrow night. have a good day :wave:
shae, did you get my PM????
Well, i didn't last long did i :laughing: I have got so much done this morning. I have cleaned the whole house, windows and walls washed, floors done, 2 loads of washing hung out, 25 min walk/run. So now i am sitting down for a rest, then heading to the shops soon.
Kel, i really don't know. My thoughts are that it is something that she is eating that is causing her to chuck. Do you think she is eating to much and maybe she is over full? I would also take her to the doc's just to get checked out tho as it has been going on for awhile now. Was she a chucky baby?
Seek, hope you stayed at home aswell and just try and rest. I think half the time we get sick is cause we are so run down most of the time:hugs: hope you feel better soon.
Better go and jump in the shower and hit the shops.
KapowSchazam
09-11-2007, 10:33
:shame: Mell!!! Not very long at all!!! :laughing:
But isn't Angel spewing when she wakes up???
Maybe it's like what Cobey had a while ago - the phlegm was making him chuck. Is she snotty???
09-11-2007, 10:41
Well i had the scan yesterday afternoon and it wasnt the best news. Its not a twin its a subchorionic haemorrhage!!!:gloomy: This is what happened to oceana. Ive also got a haemorrhagic corpus luteal cyst which is 3.1cm!!! :eek: She thinks that this might be causing the cramping. Why couldnt this pg be an easy straight forward pg!! :banghead: :crying: The babys heartbeat was nice as strong. It was 115bpm which is good for the gestation. So im hoping the bubba stays this strong for us! :fingerscrossed:
Angel'sCandy
09-11-2007, 10:55
i am starting walking every arvo, taking iron and multis, looking at getting counselling and changing a few things in my life. It sucks though when you come up with a fantastic solution but no one is willing to help..... so then you feel all alone again.....
:hugs: we are all here for you whenver you need us to be gorgeous mumma, xxoo. it sounds like you're really trying hard to get and stay healthy - that's such a great thing. i have no motivation what-so-ever to do any exercise - it sucks!!
Well, i didn't last long did i
I have got so much done this morning.
Kel, i really don't know. My thoughts are that it is something that she is eating that is causing her to chuck. Do you think she is eating to much and maybe she is over full? I would also take her to the doc's just to get checked out tho as it has been going on for awhile now. Was she a chucky baby?
:laughing: nope!!! good on you for all the hosuework though!!
yeah that's what i think too, maybe she just pigs herself!! she wasn't ahugely chucky baby, but she did a lil bit.
But isn't Angel spewing when she wakes up???
Maybe it's like what Cobey had a while ago - the phlegm was making him chuck. Is she snotty???
yes, but can also be in middle of night and one has been 9pm.
she is snotty and coughy - a chesty cough. i think Myz said a few pages back that it might be cause she swallows all the yukky cr@p and it makes her tummy upset. i think it could be that and her snotty nose isn't as bad and she isn't coughing as much and no chucky today at all yet, so :fingerscrossed: she's getting better.
Well i had the scan yesterday afternoon and it wasnt the best news. Its not a twin its a subchorionic haemorrhage!!!
huge big :hugs: again, we are here for you whenever you need us. i hope that the bubby sticks it out for you :kiss:
Yup, day off today. Just not feeling right.
Naomi - I'm so sorry to hear that you're having a hard time with this pregnancy, we're all hoping and praying that all will be healthy and find with this little bubba.
Kel - Cobey had a chest infection the times he upchucked for that reason, but it's easily picked up at the doctor and easily treated, he was REALLY ill too, sluggish and no appetite etc.
Aimz - I'm trying to get healthy too... every week I do aqua-robics which is fun (k, so I've only done one week but that was fun) and if Chris is home when Cobey's asleep and becca wants to go, I take the dog for a walk. I've been talking about it for a while, but I think I'm really going to start (:laughing:) parking my car a couple of Ks from work and walking the rest of the way.
Good morning ladies
Shea - Gratz on ovulating, hopefully you get a little bubba from this one :babydust2:
Tash - Glad that Suat is picking up his act :hugs:
stupid daylight savings.. it'd be getting dark now on 'standard time' and he'd leave lol..
I have my dentist appointment tomorrow They're taking out at 3 teeth I'm paranoid once he looks at the xray he'll say they need to do more. I suppose if he says that I will demand to be knocked out first. I'm scared..
Glad QLD does not do daylight savings, the one year we had it I hated it.
I have only had two teeth pulled at a time, needed 4 pulled out due to overcrowding but he did two one week then two the following week.
When I had my wisdom teeth out I had to go sleepies, thankgoodness :thumbsup:
Nikki - Hope your feeling a bit better, at least at home you can just relax and take it easy.
Kel - Great Angel has not been sick today :fingerscrossed: she lasts the whole day.
Rach - Great work on all those words and getting your main chars to do the deed!
Naomi - :hugs: Hopefully the docs can remedy it all for you and you go on to have a nice healthy pregnancy.
Aimee - Strut your stuff hun and pounce on that hubby of yours :yes:
My DH would be in heaven if I was that way lol.
bugger forgot to multi-quote.. oh well lol I'll do it later..
Sooooooooooooooooooo not happy.. Mark bought the wrong friggin batteries for the camera so when I went to get the photo's of Zac getting his certificate the camera just kept turning off :banghead: I got 2 cr*ppy photo's on my mobile but they came out all blurry.. I will get new batteries later and take a photo of him with the award after school.
He got it for learning resilience and for his great detailed art-works or something lol.. Stupid woman next to me wouldn't shut up so I couldn't hear properly.
I feel so sick just thinking about the dentist. It's not til 3:15 so I have to spend the day convincing myself not to ring and cancel the appointment :no: I dont want to be feeling crappy tomorrow coz we're going to the zoo and I dont want to miss out. It's Kai's first zoo visit and I want to be there.
a quickie - I don't usually come on during the day but miss K's been particularly whingy so I've had a hard time making it to the shower - giving her a feed now to see if that makes a difference, and of course mr a is dancing around making her laugh and distracting her.
Mell - you're right, I haven't been myself, but hopefully I'm on the way back. Lots of things been going on, but the major ones include, lack of sleep, mother guilt about spreading myself too thin in too many areas, frustration about not getting work I'm supposed to be doing done and frustration about the fact that I can't get DH to do much with the kids (to get them out of my hair etc) as he doesn't have his licence.
There - got that all out.
Last night was typical of the last week. K woke at 2, I went in - reletively easy to resettle, then when I put her back down in her bed, she would stand up and whinge, when she caught my eye (with the night light on) she would lie straight back down (or if I said lie down). If I thought she was asleep and tried to leave the room, she'd get up and make her presence felt, so I lay on the floor - extremely uncomfortable. not sure how long she kept it up, but next thing I knew, it was 4am and she was complaining, so I caved and took her to my bed - hate sleeping with her these days as she crawls all over me and I can't sleep even though she can (it's why I didn't co sleep - except when he was sick with A).
Anyway - there's one reason I probably haven't been seeming myself. But my plan is to try settling in her bed for longer instead of taking her to my bed (usually take her to my bed round 2 or 3, so last night was an improvement, with her in her bed and not in my arms, just needing me there beside her), so hopefully a couple more nights of broken sleep will lead to long term better sleep. Mind you, i don't tend to do the resettle in own bed when I have work the next day - I just can't get out of bed at 6 as needed if I do.
Okay - there's my story - will be back tonight with lighter banter....:D :yes:
Loving Leyla
09-11-2007, 12:06
Hey everyone :wave:
Nel pitty bout the camera, that would have made me angry too, I really hope everything goes well at the dentist today :fingerscrossed: xx
JM I really hope ur bubba pulls threw and will be strong and healthy, My thoughts are with u and I wish u and ur family all the best :hugs: xx
Hey Aimz, Im so happy for you, sounds like you have made some really great choices that are going to bring u much happiness, WTG chicky,
I think thats great that wen ur feeling down to find what would start making u happy again, give urself goals and go for them, I really hope u get all the support u need xx
Kel I hope Angels nasty cough clears up :hugs:
Hello everyone else sorry for not many personals, xx
Thanks ladies for u kind words and concerns, Were taking things really slowly, were just really trying to work on us. Im not taking anything away from how he treated me and all the pain he caused me.
The turn around was about 2 weeks ago we had it out with each other, I told him what I was angry with him for and he asked me some questions and we both gave each other our answers. He applogised for not being there for me when I needed him, he took all the blame on his half, which is so not like him lol. He told me he wished he never went away for so long and wished he had told me where he was going so we wouldnt have been in this mess. Tgis is a whole new side to him I havn't seen before.
He said that all he wants is for us to raise leyla up together and to happy and have a happy life together, that's all I ever wanted too,
So we will see what happens. As soon as I notice him going back to his old ways ill call it quits. Right now tho I couldn't be happier.
Okay might have a nap with leyla, have a good arvo ladies xx
Glad things seem to be settling down for you Tash :) just curious though lol is he still dying?
Pegs hope K settles into her bed better tonight and you get some sleep!!
rachdent
09-11-2007, 12:44
HIya folks
Sorry to pop in and ask this when I'm not being AT All giving to you guys at the mo, but can't someone please post or pm me Kaz's recipe for Vegie Slice ASAP! My oven is on waiting but I can't remember all the ingredients. Please, pretty please....
Thanks for all your thoughts regarding my writing.
Naomi - :hugs: thinking of you and hope you get good news about your pregnancy soon.
I've just skim read, so I don't feel qualified to comment on much else! But congrats to all making big decisions and :hugs: to all who need them.
Love ya gals.
09-11-2007, 13:04
Hiyas
just got back from Ipswich not long ago. It was good to see layla again, she was soo excited to see us. Natty wanted to bring her home poor thing, unfortunately we cant because of Brianna.
Had an absolute shocker last night, Natty woke at least 3-4 times, and lina woke up 6 times. She slept this morning for about 2hrs lucky girl.
Went and had my blood test too, I LOATHE NEEDLES!!!!!! they took 5 vials of my blood too.
Pegs, I hope you get a routine established soon.
Mel,your a cracker! that worked really well on the first day. have fun shopping :D Are you at your parents for the whole weekend?
Naomi, I have been thinking about you all night, I hope this bubba is a sticky, but thats a good heartbeat that was picked up.
Nikki, hope you feel better, good to hear that you took today off.
Nel, bugger about the batteries - sounds like something that Cris wouldve done :rolleyes:
Rach, sorry I dont have the recipe. How are the boys?
Tash hope you enjoy your Nanna nap, so wish that I could have one.
Kel, good to hear that Angel didnt upchuck. Could be the strawberries that was making her though.
Amy, have things been sorted out with you and Al?
We have a 4yr old bday party to go to tomorrow arvo. The girls are excited. These are friends of ours from way back, Cris went to school with him!! but they live in Townsville, so not often do we get to see them.
anyhows, nuff said!
Mel,your a cracker! that worked really well on the first day. have fun shopping :D Are you at your parents for the whole weekend?
Hmmm, i am not sure to tell you the truth. I don't think so, but if Sean and Dad take all day to do the deck, it might be easier to just stay there saturday night as well.
Rach, sorry i don't have the recipe but i am sure someone will.
Mother Duck
09-11-2007, 13:28
J's ma - thinking of you - VERY MUCH :hugs:
Lack of sleep, mother guilt about spreading myself too thin in too many areas, frustration about not getting work I'm supposed to be doing done and frustration about the fact that I can't get DH to do much with the kids (to get them out of my hair etc) as he doesn't have his licence.
Pegs - these are such HUGE issues and so very taxing too. Good luck with sorting through them, to some degree I can really understand how you are feeling. Although of course one person's reality is never quite the same as another's. You have my number if you ever want to vent.
TASH - sounds great how you are communicating with Suat. You always sound so even-keeled and patient. Keep you and bubs at the very top of the list of priorities and if Suat and his family fit in with that, FANTASTIC!
Sorry to pop in and ask this when I'm not being AT All giving to you guys at the mo
We would be fair weather friends indeed if you couldn't have a turn of being given to for a change! - by the way I love the photo of you on facebook, you look amazing!
blergh.
Good move to have the day off! Rest up lovely :)
It sucks though when you come up with a fantastic solution but no one is willing to help..... so then you feel all alone again.....
YES it does!! And this is so true
Hang in there gorgeous girl, you are making way more headway than you might realise!
well im going on one of those shopping trips tomorrow to get all our xmas shopping done. so wont see you guys till tomorrow night. have a good day
Oh my goodness - you are so organised!! Good for you
the phlegm was making him chuck. Is she snotty???
Aren't we just the lady!!!!
Say it like it is Ms B :yes: :)
Nell - so annoying about the camera (for us) because we don't get to see, but for you - there are some extra special moments that are meant for your memory's film rather than the cameras!! Well done to him for the art - clever little man! Hope you got a good luck up the tradies shorts while he was on your roof :p
Kel - I hope you guys feel better soon, I HATE it when any of us are sick - sucks big time!
Well - heaps more that I wanted to say but am still in my PJ's (floors are all mopped and kids tended to VERY well - just mumma that has missed out on the TLC!) and Jake has just woken up
t'rah
Loving Leyla
09-11-2007, 14:45
Glad things seem to be settling down for you Tash just curious though lol is he still dying?
:laughing: I am too Nel lol. Well he swears to me his not making it up, I told him I thought it was balony. He says It's a lung illness from inhailing too much gas and fumes in the air. Apparently his lungs are filled up with this ****. He thinks from working at the docs and the factory he used to work at here in adelaide. Still dont kno if I believe him.
Anyway - there's one reason I probably haven'
Hey Pegs I really hope u get some great sleeps in and Miss K settles much better for you tonight in her bed. :hugs:
Hiyas
just got back from Ipswich not long ago. It was good to see layla again, she was soo excited to see us. Natty wanted to bring her home poor thing, unfortunately we cant because of Brianna.
Had an absolute shocker last night, Natty woke at least 3-4 times, and lina woke up 6 times. She slept this morning for about 2hrs lucky girl.
Went and had my blood test too, I LOATHE NEEDLES!!!!!! they took 5 vials of my blood too.
tomorrow arvo. The girls are excited. These are friends of ours from way back, Cris went to school with him!! but they live in Townsville, so not often do we get to see them.
!
Hey Maria, Ouch on the blood test, 5 vials wow!! Sorry iv'e proberly have over read it but howcome ur dog is not with u at ur place? Howcome u wasn't able to bring her home because of Brianna? Sorry for sounding nosey lol. Hope u and the girls have a great time at the party tommorrow xx
\
TASH - sounds great how you are communicating with Suat. You always sound so even-keeled and patient. Keep you and bubs at the very top of the list of priorities and if Suat and his family fit in with that, FANTASTIC!
Thanks so much hun, means alot to me what u lovlie ladies think. I didn't really know what everyone would think/say coz of all the **** iv'e said about him. Thanks for being so understanding!! Now why u not getting any TLC???
These are for all the sick and sad mummas :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
I am off for the weekend so will read 20plus pages on monday :rolleyes: :laughing:
Going to do some shopping :xmastree:
09-11-2007, 15:42
Ouch on the blood test, 5 vials wow!! Sorry iv'e proberly have over read it but howcome ur dog is not with u at ur place? Howcome u wasn't able to bring her home because of Brianna? Sorry for sounding nosey lol. Hope u and the girls have a great time at the party tommorrow xx
no probs tash. our dog is at my stepdads house. Brianna unfortunately is allergic to her dog hair. She breaks out quite badly, which makes her itchy, and she scratches and scratches which makes her bleed. her arms and upper back are scarred now from her scratching at the sores:gloomy: since leaving layla her rash has cleared (still using the cream) our dr said it was either bodywash or the dogs hair. we eliminated bodywash for 5 weeks, still was itch, so we knew that it was layla :(
Angel'sCandy
09-11-2007, 16:00
Kel - Cobey had a chest infection the times he upchucked for that reason, but it's easily picked up at the doctor and easily treated, he was REALLY ill too, sluggish and no appetite etc.
well, the doc listened to her chest and said it was all clear, so i am assuming he got it right - but sometimes you never can tell!! still no upchuck so it's been a better day.
hope you're feeling better :hugs:
Sooooooooooooooooooo not happy.. Mark bought the wrong friggin batteries for the camera so when I went to get the photo's of Zac getting his certificate the camera just kept turning off
I feel so sick just thinking about the dentist.[/COLOR]
i would be cranky too the dingbat!!
:hugs: how did you go at the dentist?? i hope you didn't chicken out cause you need it done and i don't wanna have to fly all that way to smack your @ss!!
Mell - you're right, I haven't been myself, but hopefully I'm on the way back.
:hugs: gorgeous mumma, you are always here for any of us when we need you to be, so we are always here for you. i hope you can get your sleeping pattern sorted with K. you're such a strong person, really admire how you handle everything that you have to deal with, xxoo.
Thanks ladies for u kind words and concerns
:hugs: never worry about what we would think Tash cause we are always here for you to support you no matter what you decide. i truly do hope that Suat has changed and that he really is making an honest effort to work things out. i know how much you love him and it's not something you can just turn on and off when you need to. i truly hope he knows what a wonderful caring loving partner he has and what wonderful mother to his daughter, xxoo.
just curious though lol is he still dying?
HEHEHEHE!!! sorry, had to laugh at that one!!
Sorry to pop in and ask this when I'm not being AT All giving to you guys at the mo, but can't someone please post or pm me Kaz's recipe for Vegie Slice ASAP!
as MD said, there is something terribly wrong if we can't help you out when you need us like you are here for us gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
love you too :hugs:
Kel - I hope you guys feel better soon, I HATE it when any of us are sick - sucks big time!
thanks and yes it does suck!! how's mum and bump going today?? i am always thinking of you and wondering how you are, xxoo.
I am off for the weekend so will read 20plus pages on monday
have a great wkend gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
no probs tash. our dog is at my stepdads house. Brianna unfortunately is allergic to her dog hair. She breaks out quite badly, which makes her itchy, and she scratches and scratches which makes her bleed. her arms and upper back are scarred now from her scratching at the sores since leaving layla her rash has cleared (still using the cream) our dr said it was either bodywash or the dogs hair. we eliminated bodywash for 5 weeks, still was itch, so we knew that it was layla
oh poor Brianna :hugs: that's terrible but at least you found out the cause of it. hopefully the scarring will fade over time too.
Loving Leyla
09-11-2007, 16:19
well, the doc listened to her chest and said it was all clear, so i am assuming he got it right - but sometimes you never can tell!! still no upchuck so it's been a better day.
never worry about what we would think Tash cause we are always here for you to support you no matter what you decide. i truly do hope that Suat has changed and that he really is making an honest effort to work things out. i know how much you love him and it's not something you can just turn on and off when you need to. i truly hope he knows what a wonderful caring loving partner he has and what wonderful mother to his daughter, xxoo..
Thanks So much Kel That's so sweet, I love u guys :hugs: So glad that Angels cheast is clear, great that she hasn't been sick today, I hope she stays that way xx
Going to do some shopping
Have fun shopping Rach!! xx
no probs tash. our dog is at my stepdads house. Brianna unfortunately is allergic to her dog hair. She breaks out quite badly, which makes her itchy, and she scratches and scratches which makes her bleed. her arms and upper back are scarred now from her scratching at the sores since leaving layla her rash has cleared (still using the cream) our dr said it was either bodywash or the dogs hair. we eliminated bodywash for 5 weeks, still was itch, so we knew that it was layla
OMG that's terrible, Poor Brianna. Must be so hard for her I bet she loves the dog so much. That's just not fair :no: Glad that u found the problem and Brianna's doing better now though :hugs: xx
I turned Leylas Ball pit into a pool, U know that crazy thing I told you she does, I took some pics of it :laughing: it's so funny but I shouldn't encourage it lol.
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/pool2.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/pool13.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/pool12.jpg
Angel'sCandy
09-11-2007, 16:46
Thanks So much Kel That's so sweet, I love u guys
I turned Leylas Ball pit into a pool, U know that crazy thing I told you she does, I took some pics of it
:hugs: that's ok, we love you too!!
:laughing: that's so funny what she does and also very cute!! love the piccies and her swimmers are adorable!!
TinyStar
09-11-2007, 19:44
They are such cute pics tash, Leyla looks very grown up.
honeydew
09-11-2007, 20:06
Nel- how did you go at the dentist?
Tasha- it's good to see you and Suart are trying to work things out :hugs: Love the photos of Leyla. Mason has a 'mobile' just like that one but his is the Cars one, and mum has a Buzz Lightyear one at her house for him. He spends most of his day chatting on his phone.
I've probably seemed a bit distant lately so here is an update on us-
House stuff- we have had about 3 groups through this week and agent came and took a bunch more photos to send to another couple who don't live here. One of the groups that looked through yesterday apparently love the house and position but are living on the sunshine coast at the moment and aren't sure if they really want to move to Kingaroy. We also have another couple looking tomorrow :fingerscrossed: Patio now isn't arriving until Monday but still haven't got council approval so waiting on that.
TTC- I am 8dpo and think that AF might be turning up anytime from now on :crying: Not coping very well with it all to be honest. I have a Dr appointment next Friday to get my blood test and u/s results back. Hopefully I get some answers and something is done to help us get a bubba :fingerscrossed:
Mason- although he's not talking yet, he's been making funny faces and playing around with his mouth making different sounds so I'm thinking that this might be the start of learning words. He's been getting really frustrated because he can't tell us what he wants when he wants something but I've been trying to be strong and not give into him to try to encourage him to say the word.
Loving Leyla
09-11-2007, 20:19
H- Im so sorry to hear ur down, I can't even imagine how frustrating it must be for u both. Im really hoping that u get some answers from ur blood test results :fingerscrossed: For all the Mummas ttc I know how much u ladies want it so bad, I just really wish u all the best. It's not fair that some ppl can get pregnant straight away and others have to try for ages :no: My thoughts are with u ladies :hugs: xx
how did you go at the dentist?? i hope you didn't chicken out cause you need it done and i don't wanna have to fly all that way to smack your @ss!!.
:laughing: I went and I didn't even cry!! I'm so proud of myself :o
Nel- how did you go at the dentist?
I've probably seemed a bit distant lately so here is an update on us-.
lots of :hugs: :hugs:'s for you Haylie :hugs:
The dentist went suprisingly ok.. It was over in about 20minutes lol. The dental nurse was lovely, I couldn't hugged her before I left. She was the only reason I didn't turn into a blubbering mess.
My face hurts now that the needle has worn off so dunno how much sleep I'll get tonight. My mum took Zac for the night, bless her.
Anywho I'm gunna go lie down.
:hugs: to all
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 07:54
GOOD MORNING GORGEOUS MUMMAS :hugs:
House stuff-
TTC-
Mason-
i really do hope that some of the people looking this time really like it and decided to buy it for you. it must be very frustrating to have people look and then not buy :hugs:
:hugs: i don't think i am finding this as hard as you are, everyone has different outlooks and mine is that it will happen when the time is right. i know that if i stressed and worried about it all the time, then it would make it even harder. it's hard to stay positive when you want something so badly. i truly hope that it happens for you this month :kiss:
Mason will get there with his talking. all bubbas are different and he is prob concentrating on learning something else before talking. it must be hard for him, but he will learn just by being talked to all the time and by you trying to teach him. you're an wonderful caring mumma and you are doing a wonderful job with Mason.
The dentist went suprisingly ok.. It was over in about 20minutes lol. The dental nurse was lovely, I couldn't hugged her before I left. She was the only reason I didn't turn into a blubbering mess.
My face hurts now that the needle has worn off so dunno how much sleep I'll get tonight
very good :hugs: i'm very proud of you!!! i'm glad it was over with quickly & i hope that it doesn't hurt for too long.
well, Angel chucked again last night. lucky it was while she was still awake & all i had to clean was the floor!! i am wondering if it's the juice. i used to but the diluted baby stuff which i then watered down even more. the last couple of wks i started watering down normal juice that we drink and i'm wondering if it's too strong for her tummy. it's just that she doesn't eat the same food every day - dinner's always different, we cut out yoghurt and it didn't work, we cut out her night bottle and it didn't work and the juice is the only thing that she drinks alot of. what do you guys think?? is it possible or just stupid to think it might be that??
she's also decided lately that she would like to have a bath every minute of the day :laughing: she walks to the bathroom door, pulling at her shirt, saying 'bap', hehe!!
10-11-2007, 08:15
morning all.
Well last night was another shocker. When are my girls going to learn the meaning of sleep? I felt a bit crook myself last night. Lina had a slight temp at 5am this morning. but shes fine now, her gums are red, so looks as if another tooth on its way through.
Kel, what sort of juice is it? and how much of it does she have per day?
Nel, ouchies 3 at the one time. glad you were a brave lassie.
Well better get the first load of washing started........
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 08:35
Kel, what sort of juice is it? and how much of it does she have per day?
it's apple & blackcurrant. she has about 40ml, then i just add water to fill the cup up. she has 3-4 cups a day.
honeydew
10-11-2007, 08:48
Nel- glad to hear that the dentist appt went well. Make sure you rest up :hugs:
Maria- I am praying for some good sleep for you soon. Hopefully one day in the near future sleepless nights will just be a distant memory :babydust2:
Kel- I would def think it could be the juice if that's the only thing you are doing differently. Mason would only drink juice as well (watered down same as Angel) but now he will drink water which I'm relieved about. I find if he drinks too much juice he will spew sort of like a really mucusy type vomit (TMI and hard to explain) and also will do really runny poos.
Looks like theres no July 08 bub for us, AF has started at 9dpo :thumbsdown: Have my Dr appointment next Friday to get all my test results back.
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 08:57
okies gorgeous mummas, i am getting all your addy's so i can send Christmas cards to you all. if you don't get a pm from me and you're not on the list below, pls tell me and pm me your addy's :hugs: love you all :kiss:
Nay, Nel, Maria, Mell, Nikki, TinyStar, Jess, Haylie, Aimz, Mich, Pegs, Rachael, Rachdent, Nix06, Kaz, Jayney, Tasha, Shea, Bessie.
Jaydensmum - you're pm box was full, could you pls pm me your addy.
Jac - the same with Jac's. Maria would you be able to pm me her addy??
thanks, girls :hugs:
:hugs: Haylie sorry to hear about AF..
Kel it could well be the juice, maybe try cut the amount that she has to half and see how she goes or try go a few days without it altogether. Unfortunately in situations like this it's a case of trial and error until you find whats causing it. Hope she's better soon though :hugs:
I'm quite suprised with how little my mouth actually hurts this morning. Got a decent sleep last night except getting up at 5 to have nurofen. Seeing as my face isnt swollen anymore I think I might go to the zoo with the boys after all lol.
Have to get batteries for the camera on the way there.
Hope you ladies all have a lovely Saturday!
10-11-2007, 11:02
Thanks everyone for your :hugs: , you are wonderful women!! :hugs: Well the cramping has stopped so thats a good thing. The bt came back last night and it was 21,224 from 14,719 and that was less than 48hrs. :yes: I have an appointment with the Ob on tuesday. Im feeling really all over the place. I want to be happy but i feel down. People at work have noticed they keep asking me why im so quiet. If they only knew what is going on in my head. :crying:
I hope everyone is going well. Ill try and do personals a bit later on cause ive got to get ready for work.
10-11-2007, 12:00
kel, it sounds as if it is the juice. I would wean her off it. have you tried cold water? Lina loves her water not just room temp anymore, she loves it cold.
Nel, have fun at the zoo, looking forward to seeing the pics
Tash, leyla looks so grown up in the little pool. shes adorable.
H - I hope its not full AF for you. dip maybe? Im thinking of you
am about to go and have a nanna nap. Lina hasnt slept all morning, Ive just finished giving the girls lunch, and they will be heading off for a sleep also. I should be going grocery shopping but atm I so cant be bothered!
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 12:24
kel, it sounds as if it is the juice. I would wean her off it. have you tried cold water? Lina loves her water not just room temp anymore, she loves it cold.
nope, won't drink any water at all except from other peoples bottles or glasses :rolleyes: i've bought some more of the baby juice she used to have so i'm gonna see if it makes any difference.
Hi girls :) Just a quickie :p
I'm about to go up the coast, my FIL just called and asked if we wanted to come up and stay for the night, they've got a hotel room, or a townhouse or something that they've hired on a rewards program and it has an extra room :D They're SO lovely :)
Cobey's great with kicking in the pool :D as soon as you lay him flat he gets his kickie legs on!
And today he did the unthinkable. Took his poo-ey nappy off... then came over to me with 'stuff' on his fingers and............ :barf: around his mouth.
Howdy all... nothing exciting happening here...
Have to go to a tupperware party at my mum's this arvo and not looking forward to it....
Hope all are well and enjoying their weekends...
Seek - is there possibly a typo in your sig???
What typo? :p
OH.. wait.. hahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha
KapowSchazam
10-11-2007, 12:40
Seek - is there possibly a typo in your sig???
HEH HEH HEH!!! I just noticed it too!!! :eek:
KapowSchazam
10-11-2007, 12:42
Oh, and GREAT NEWS!!!
B came equal first in her group for the first round of cloth idol!!! :smiliedance:
So, she's on to round two...
Just gotta get a piccie over the next week that has something to do with WATER either blue nappy (would work if she was a boy and had some) or beach, pool, whatever....
Any ideas girls??? :D
KapowSchazam
10-11-2007, 12:42
OOOH I just saw Cobes get younger, right in front of my eyes!!! :D
Hello
Seek, :barf: OMG, thank god i haven't had that pleasure with either of the boys yet and i hope to god i don't. Have fun up the coast.
Kel, i too would try and wean Angel of juice, just keep decreasing the amount of juice you put in her cup and keep increasing the water. Do it over a couple of weeks and she won't know the difference.
Nel, glad you had a good night and good to hear your mouth isn't hurting to much. Have a good day at the zoo.
Kaz, i didn't think you were speaking to your mum or is it just your sister :confused: Just ring her and tell her your sick and can't come :D
KapowSchazam
10-11-2007, 12:52
Kel, would you like B and I to come visit Angel and bring a few of B's cups over for Angel to drink water? If we came for a day, and Angel only had B's water, instead of juice that might help you see if it's the juice.
I don't think only juice every day is any good for them, it's ok a lil bit every few days, but even diluting it is no where near the same as just having plain water. I know that tea/coffee/cordial, etc, even though mixed with water don't go toward the daily tally for water. Dieticians only take plain unmixed water into account when working out how much water you drink every day.
Maybe also just keep a bottle of water on hand, and take sips out of that constantly during the day, and then Angel will want it, so just share it with her.
Maybe it's her body reacting to going for so long without having any plain water???
Kaz, i didn't think you were speaking to your mum or is it just your sister :confused: Just ring her and tell her your sick and can't come :D
I'm not talking to my sis at all.... things between mum and i are pretty tense... she rang the other night to remind me about it and stupidly i said i'd be there...
Unfortunately I played the sick card last weekend... so not sure it would work two in a row....
Loving Leyla
10-11-2007, 13:02
Hi ladies :wave:
JM- :hugs: You poor thing, I really hope things will be okay with ur bub. There must be so much going on in ur head right now. Ur such a strong mumma and so brave. I dont kno how I would be with everything u have gone threw. Ur such an insperation (sp?) How Is ally doing, what things is she up to now?
Nel- Hey hun so glad things went well at the dentist :thumbsup:
Kel, Hey hun I will pm u in a sec, how is angel today without the juice? I think that could possibly be it.
WTG B for comming equal 1st in the first round!!! Hope u find a cool blue idea, hmmm.......
Seek great to hear Cobey's doing well at swimming. Doing Aqua arobics sounds great, I should start something like that.
Took me ages to get on here today, my comp is sooo slow worse than dial up. I might have to get my comp defragged, could maybe have a virus?
Its a hot one here today in adelaide, would have loved to have taken leyla to the xmas padgent here today but way to hot. I will take her to see santa at the magic cave nxt week sometime.
Hope everyones having a nice day :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 13:36
Oh, and GREAT NEWS!!!
B came equal first in her group for the first round of cloth idol!!!
I don't think only juice every day is any good for them, it's ok a lil bit every few days, but even diluting it is no where near the same as just having plain water.
good on B that's great news :yelclap:
i i know water is good for her and if she would drink it she would have it more often.
honeydew
10-11-2007, 14:13
Nel- have fun at the zoo today with the boys, I hope you take lots of pics to share.
JM- wishing you all the sticky baby dust in the world right now :babydust2: I hope this little bub is going to be strong and determined and make a grand entrance into this world in July next year xo
H - I hope its not full AF for you. dip maybe? Im thinking of you
If it were anyone else I'd think that too but this is how AF starts for me each time so pretty sure this is it. I hope you enjoy your nanna nap :sleeping:
Nikki- OMG how gross!! :laughing: What a curious little boy you have there :rolleyes: You might need to start taping his nappy up lol. My step brothers daughter does the same thing (she eats the poo too :barf:) so they have to either masking tape up the nappy or they put pants on her that she can't get off.
Nay- GO B!!!! :smiliedance: When can we vote for her in round #2? Does she have a swimming mcn? You could do a nice shot of her with that on (at the beach or pool or bath). Um... can't think of anything else right now but I'll let you know if I do!
Had some more people look through the house today. Not getting my hopes up too much but it's great we've had so much interest the last few days.
honeydew
10-11-2007, 14:16
Kel- forgot to say that although I agree with the others that juice isn't good for them all the time and they need mostly water, I know how frustrating it is because it's only recently that Mason will drink water for me. He used to only have just watered down juice. What I did was each day just dilute it more until eventually he was just having water. I will occassionally give him juice but not often anymore. I also let him drink from my water bottle all the time and this seemed to help. Or just go cold turkey on her and I'm sure she won't let herself go too long before she gets thirsty enough to drink the water.
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 14:34
Angel's NEVER had full cups of juice. it's usually about 20mls of the diluted baby juice and the rest water. she also drinks water when Ady drinks from his bottle which is every night so she does actually get plain water and unless you have a baby who has NEVER drunk water and won't drink anything at all if it's water then no-one knows how hard it is.
honeydew
10-11-2007, 14:37
Kel I hope you don't think I was having a go at you :hugs: I do know how hard it is so I was trying to offer suggestions to help, I hope you didn't take it the wrong way :hugs:
10-11-2007, 15:35
I feel refreshed :D had a great 2.5hr sleep, so did all of the girls. Cris did also. so now we are getting organised for the bday party.
Nikki, ewwwwwwwwwwwwww that was gross!!!!
Nay sorry dont have any ideas, maybe you could borrow a blue mcn of one of the boys? no clue sorry
Kel, I dont think anyone was having a go at you. Just giving advice on different ideas to wean Angel off the juice.
will be back later tonight.
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 15:44
yes it did feel like i was being had a go at, but it's ok.
Sorry guys - didn't get back last night as I fell asleep in front of the tv - must have needed a sleep (don't remember getting up to K, but woke up next to her oh well)
As for Juice - I still dilute A's at 3 (preservative free cordial), and much as I've tried to keep k away (she's usually content with our water bottles or a cup of milk), she steals anyone's drink - A's juice included, so I haven't been able to stop it
Forgot everything else - am on msn and got a bit sidetracked
honeydew
10-11-2007, 16:55
Mason just got home from spending the day with Paul's parents and he is so buggered- he is in bed already for the night :eek:
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 17:45
Mason just got home from spending the day with Paul's parents and he is so buggered- he is in bed already for the night :eek:
hehe good for you and Paul though ;)
Angel'sCandy
10-11-2007, 18:34
night girls, chat to you all tomorrow :hugs: i'm not very well, stomach pains and wanting to :barf: Ady had it the last couple of days too, so it's prob what Angel had. have a good night :kiss:
MoonstoneMumma
10-11-2007, 18:50
yay for shopping! :thumbsup: got some real bargains and ltos of xmas pressies out of the way. spent about $350 and the last bit was spent on some very bery lovely gelato - nutella flavour yummo!
Well - heaps more that I wanted to say but am still in my PJ's (floors are all mopped and kids tended to VERY well - just mumma that has missed out on the TLC!) and Jake has just woken up
MD! make sure you look after you and little ducky! :hugs:
Looks like theres no July 08 bub for us, AF has started at 9dpo .Have my Dr appointment next Friday to get all my test results back.
so sorry to hear that haylie :hugs: we will get our babies!
I'm quite suprised with how little my mouth actually hurts this morning. I might go to the zoo with the boys after all lol.
thats good to hear. hope you enjoyed the zoo
And today he did the unthinkable. Took his poo-ey nappy off... then came over to me with 'stuff' on his fingers and............ :barf: around his mouth.
i have always been worried about this as conman can take his nappy off as well. but i always make sure he wear shorts. i would have freaked if i was you!
hi to everyone else, hope you are all well. must go sort out all the stuff i bought! ttfn
honeydew
10-11-2007, 18:54
Good night Kel xo
Ooh Shea I am so jealous! I really need a shopping spree to make me feel better :laughing: And the best bit about shopping sprees is when you get home and can lay all your purchases out on the bed and admire all the new shiny stuff. I LOVE it. I think I do have a shopping addiction though, I get such a rush when I buy new things, it is like a drug addiction :laughing:
Kel, sorry it all came across at having a go at you, but you know we would never do that, we are just trying to give you some advice and tips :hugs: Hope you feel better in the morning.
Kaz, hope the Tupperware party goes ok.
Maria, well done on getting everyone to have a sleep. You would feel so refreshed.
Nay, :smiliedance: on getting to the next round. Does she have a swimming nappy, if so, go to the beach or pool and get some photos of her slashing around in the water or playing with a beach ball on the sand with the water in the back ground, very cute.
10-11-2007, 21:05
JM- You poor thing, I really hope things will be okay with ur bub. There must be so much going on in ur head right now. Ur such a strong mumma and so brave. I dont kno how I would be with everything u have gone threw. Ur such an insperation (sp?) How Is ally doing, what things is she up to now?
Thanks Tash!! :hugs: Ally is going well. Shes gets up to mischief, sometimes more than her brother. :laughing: Shes actually quite tall. Shes bigger than all her little friends at kindy. People always mistake ally as being jaydens twin, i always have to correct them. Ill try and upload a recent photo of her soon. :yes:
JM- wishing you all the sticky baby dust in the world right now I hope this little bub is going to be strong and determined and make a grand entrance into this world in July next year xo
I really hope so too. :yes: :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
:hugs: Kel. Hope you feel better soon! You know I love ya :p
Just popping in quickly to post some piccies from today.. Had a great time, Kai loved it and is out like a light now lol.
On Our Way There (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07027.jpg)
Let Me Out (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07026.jpg)
Wow Mum! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07025.jpg)
Grandma, Kai, Zac and Elephant (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07088.jpg)
Grandma, Zac and Kai Slide (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07100.jpg)
Me and The Boys Carousel (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07064.jpg)
and again (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07057.jpg)
Whatchoo lookin at? (yes it's real! There were 3 of them, soooo cute!) (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooNovember07037.jpg)
I got lots of the animals too but they aren't as important :laughing:
Mother Duck
10-11-2007, 21:42
I've had a very UNIDEAL day!
Just typed out a lovely BIG post for you all - complete with amusing tone, then lost it all
AARRRGGG
Short version
Had a very interesting day chasing an escapee Shetland (who always waits until Scott is away to escape!) - then became very badly bogged with Mr Policeman to the rescue (rather emabarrasing to say the least!) and YES I was still in PJ's at that time (the chase started rather early)
Not to mention the car load of drunks that turned up out of the blue (at 8am????!!!) and wanted to "get her out love" Ummm thanks, but no thanks
You know what - this is such a skim of a really really really bad day!
I am just too tired to retype it all
Anyway, all is well that ends well! Said pony is just lucky that I am not allowed to 'move' her as she would have found a new home today for sure!!
I would like you all to know - I read all the posts, had HEAPS to say to each of you and look forward to hearing how you all are tomorrow!
As for personals tonight though - only one (which I felt was a bit pressing)
yes it did feel like i was being had a go at, but it's ok.
Gorgeous Kel
You are in here with a bunch of women that know you well and are (to say the least) VERY fond of you. We are all very caring about our little ones and fairly assertive as mothers (which attracts us to this site in the first place) You have got a little bub that isn't well - which sucks big time - and by the sound of it you are feeling a bit under the weather too. Please excuse me for again being too blunt here but I really want to point out that after reading all the posts carefully I don't think ANYONE in here is even slightly having a go at you. More like doing that classic (and somewhat annoying) thing that men always do - trying to 'fix it' - anyway I just wanted to say all of that and as I said, hope you are not offened, I am a shocker for being blunter than I mean to be (iykwim) especially when I am feeling as worn out as I do right now - bottom line is you are an awesome mum with a fairly big problem to try and work out (ie getting her to drink water AND trying to work out what the heck is making her sick) so good luck and hang in there - MUCH LOVE jess X O X
10-11-2007, 22:07
Heres some photos:
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/2007102.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/2007116.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/2007091.jpg
10-11-2007, 22:12
we are home :D
Natty, natty natty............ what can I say about Natty! of course she had to try and be the star of the night. running an absolute muck she was. After the cake was served, the kids brought out bubbles. Now bubbles on outside pavers really dont go, natty started running.....................splat! she didnt even cry, she hit her shoulder and elbow quite hard, but just kept laughing...
Nel, love the pics. Grandma looks like she had a ball on the slide :p
glad that you had a great day.
Hi Ducky, sounds like a bit of an excursion with the shetland!!! hows the little ducklings?
shea, lucky you for the shopping spree. I love shopping also (minus the girls though :p)
kel, hope you feel better in the morning.
wheres michie? if your reading hon, pop in to say hi. Hows miss L?
anyhoos,going to make myself a cuppa.
10-11-2007, 22:14
naomi we must have posted at the same time (or close to) Aly is adorable. I love her big eyes :D
Naomi Ally is so cute!! I love her little dress :p
Maria I hope Natty is ok lol, her and Zac would get along well.
My mum was loving it. I have heaps more photo's of them on the slide, it went on for half an hour or so lol.
KapowSchazam
10-11-2007, 22:45
Love the piccies Nell and Naomi!!!
honeydew
10-11-2007, 22:57
Gorgeous pics Naomi & Nel!
Nel you must love having the 2 boys, I would love a brother for Mason. Zac is looking so grown up and Kai looks more like you every day :yes:
Naomi- I LOVE Ally's dress! And she is so cute. I can't wait to buy all pretty girly things when I get a pink bundle :laughing:
Kel, I hope you are feeling better tomorrow :hugs:
Hello lovely ladies
I'm back!!! just trying to upload some pics onto photo bucket - shows how bad i got - the camera said i hadn't downloaded for about 3months :eek:
will see how i go tonight if it's fast enough to be back
Jess - again - so eloquent - kel - we all love you and look to you for great support. (love the comment about men trying to fix it!)
PS love you too Jess - great story about the pony - at least the movement this time was nothing to do with horse flu!!!
Okay finally got a chance to upload - here's an update of my kids (some of them from a while ago LOL)
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000579.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000599.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000606.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000604.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000607.jpg
http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000608.jpg
Okay -all of you out there - they seem to have stuffed the way i can name pics - is there a way to do this better?
honeydew
11-11-2007, 07:35
:babydust2: GOOD MORNING:babydust2:
Pegs- great photos, both your babies are so cute!!!
How is everyone today?? I am so :sleeping: because some weirdo kept me up until 1am chatting on msn :p No, actually it was because my dogs wouldn't stop barking until after 2 and everytime I would doze off I would get woken again. Behind our land there is a newer estate and directly behind our house there are no houses built yet and so all the 'hoons' (god that makes me sound like a boring old mum) gather up there and yell and carry on. Last night wasn't too bad, I couldn't really hear them but the dogs could and so they were barking all night. Sooo tired but Mason doesn't look like he's going to agree to a nap anytime soon :rolleyes:
Nel you must love having the 2 boys, I would love a brother for Mason. Zac is looking so grown up and Kai looks more like you every day
They are a lot of fun lol.. Not sure I'm looking forward to the fights that are bound to happen though :laughing:
Pegs great pics, A and K are just as gorgeous as always!
OMG my mouth hurts :gloomy: They said the swelling and bruising etc would hit it's peak 2 days after the extraction and they were woken up and my cheek is all swollen, I can barely open my mouth without it hurting... The nurofen is taking ages to kick in lol.
Think I'll go curl up on the couch..
11-11-2007, 09:02
morning all.
Pegs love the pics the one of Miss K in the car is cute !!! and she looks very grown up sitting on the little couch with A. thanks for sharing.
Kel, how are you feeling this morning?
Nel, ouchies, I hope that the Neurofen kicks in for you shortly
Linas quite cranky, she has been up and down all night like a yoyo. Her fever has gone though, but in place she is really really crabby!
off she goes:wizard:
11-11-2007, 09:23
Pegs - great piccys you have there! :yes:
Heres some more of ally:
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/2007122.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/2007119.jpg
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/2007112.jpg
I love taking photos of the kids together, they are such best friends! :D
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 10:22
How is everyone today?? I am so :sleeping: because some weirdo kept me up until 1am chatting on msn :p
PFFT!!!!
What EVER!!!! :p
I'm even more :sleeping: cos it took me AGES to fall asleep, and what's even worse, I stayed up a while longer paying with the photo editer!!! :eek:
I'll upload what I did and post em in a sec...they were Maria's pics from Wed :D
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 10:30
The piccies :D
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=12430&l=ec5f2&id=575203123
Good morning
Haylie, i am so tired as well. Nix had a shocker of a night last night with coughing.
Brissie girls are we going to have a Christmas lunch/afternoon/day with all the families. I have a suggestion
It is a really big nice park where we can have a pic nic lunch. We can all either bring our own food or everyone bring food to share. There are toilets close by and we can bring a cricket set and have a game of cricket, kick some balls, fly kites etc. We have a shade tent thing that we can bring and put up.
Angel'sCandy
11-11-2007, 11:03
good morning gorgeous girls :hugs:
i just want to say that i am very sorry if i made any of you feel bad about yesterday. i'm sorry i was 'funny' about it all but for some reason i took it personally. i never want to make you gorgeous ladies feel bad about anything and i'm sorry if i did. i hope you all know how much i love you :kiss:
MD - yes you are blunt, but you tell it how you see it, you balance us out and we all love you too gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
I LOVE it. I think I do have a shopping addiction though, I get such a rush when I buy new things, it is like a drug addiction
hmmm, yep i think you do :p i love shopping too but the prob is i need more money than what i've got, hehehe!!
Natty, natty natty..........
oh poor Natty, how is she feeling today??
How is everyone today??
i hope you get to have a nap today gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
OMG my mouth hurts
:hugs: i hope the nurofen kicks in soon for you, xxoo.
Kel, how are you feeling this morning?
Linas quite cranky, she has been up and down all night like a yoyo. Her fever has gone though, but in place she is really really crabby!
:hugs: alot better thanks gorgeous mumma. i'm not feeling sick anymore thank goodness, it was terrible!!
i hope Lina wakes up better whenever she has her nap.
Brissie girls are we going to have a Christmas lunch/afternoon/day with all the families.
sounds great!! i didn't look at it but the only photos i was able to look at were Nay's -yes my dumb@ss puter is STILL playing up!!! we will have to start organising a date cause it is getting closer, i think Rachael might have mentioned dates a lil while ago?? i think it worked well when we all brought something to share for the bubbas 1st bday bash, so maybe we could do that again??
i don't know if i told you, but i won't have a job soon. my boss is looking for someone who can do more days than me. he does the paper run also and gets up at 2am every morning and has to stay in the shop til 5.30pm. he is so buggered and i don't blame him at all. i'm gonna look for a leaflet delivery to do cause i hate exercise but i figure if i have to do it for a reason, then i've got a better chance. plus, we were just being comfortable money wise, so i really wanna be able to keep us comfortable without having to work more than i was iykwim??
hmmm, if there was anything else, i can't remember now - except Angel hasn't spewed for one day so hpefully she's getting better!!
love you all lots, will bbl, xxoo.
honeydew
11-11-2007, 11:33
Kel- the leaflet delivery sounds like a good idea, and probably something you can do with Angel, she can come along in the pram. Do you work at a newsagents? During high school and uni, and then when I first moved back to Kingaroy to be with Paul (before I started full time work) I worked in newsagents. Once you are in you can usually get a job with any of them as they like people who are trained with the lotto machines. Are there any others in your area you could apply at?
Nel- I hope you are feeling better today and get some good rest in :hugs:
Naomi- aww I love the photo of your kiddies in their boxer shorts on the little lounge together. They both have amazing blue eyes! So cute.
Nay- the photos look great!
i don't know if i told you, but i won't have a job soon.
:hugs: Hope your feeling better today darlin! Glad to hear Angel hasn't been sick too, hope she's on the mend now too.
Sorry to hear about your job but the pamphlet idea is a good one!
Nel- I hope you are feeling better today and get some good rest in
:hugs: thanks hun, hope you get some rest today too!
I think my mouth was so sore this morning coz I slept through all last night and dint get up to have nurofen during the night plus the last of the anesthetic probably wore off. It's still sore but bearable now that the nurofens working. Just have to take some more before this lot wear off. Not liking the swollen cheek lol feels like someone punched me out :p
Hi lovely mummas!
I have had computer problems, its been taking ages to load each page on the hub, have been tinkering away with spyware stuff and anti virus thingys and probably messed it more than before!
Still, just a quick 'hello' from me, have a very feral house and best mate coming around very soon.
Love ya all! :wave:
Angel'sCandy
11-11-2007, 12:04
Kel- the leaflet delivery sounds like a good idea, and probably something you can do with Angel, she can come along in the pram. Do you work at a newsagents? During high school and uni, and then when I first moved back to Kingaroy to be with Paul (before I started full time work) I worked in newsagents. Once you are in you can usually get a job with any of them as they like people who are trained with the lotto machines. Are there any others in your area you could apply at?
yeah i thoguht it would be a good job to be with Angel too!! i'm sure i can rig something up to put on the pram to carry the leflets!! yeah i worked in a newsagents for 5 yrs when i left school then a bank for 1.5yrs, then a receptionist for 1.5yrs and now i've been back in the newagents for 1yr. i would love to still work in a newsagents but really only want to do Mondays. i don't know if anyone would want someone for 1 day, but i think i'll send a resume to the close ones around here - there are 3 within a 10-15min walk.
I think my mouth was so sore this morning coz I slept through all last night and dint get up to have nurofen during the night plus the last of the anesthetic probably wore off. It's still sore but bearable now that the nurofens working. Just have to take some more before this lot wear off. Not liking the swollen cheek lol feels like someone punched me out :p
awww :hugs: i hope it starts to feel better soon for you, xxoo.
Still, just a quick 'hello' from me, have a very feral house and best mate coming around very soon.
Love ya all
:wave: hi, we love you too!!
honeydew
11-11-2007, 12:13
HAHA- Paul was making Mason a sandwhich and was still in his boxers and Mason walked up and yanked his pants down :eek: :laughing:
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 12:20
WHOA!!!! :eek:
I bet they BOTH got a shock Haylie!!!!
Angel'sCandy
11-11-2007, 12:31
HAHA- Paul was making Mason a sandwhich and was still in his boxers and Mason walked up and yanked his pants down :eek: :laughing:
:laughing: very funny :laughing:
Hi ladies... just been reading along... nothing exciting to share here.... didn't get to bed til after 1 myself, but somehow managed to accidentally sleep in til 12.30 :eek: Woke up to miss chatting away to herself in her own bed.... goodness knows how long she'd been awake for!!! LOL...
Kel - been meaning to say, I do know how you feel re: water.... up until very very recently madam p would not have a bar of water in any form unless it was in my cup.... perservere with her hun, cos it will happen... P eventually gave in one hot day when I wouldn't offer her anything but water, sounds harsh but sometimes you've got to be cruel to be kind.... :hugs:
Nel - hope your neurofen gives you some relief....
JM - your kiddies are just adorable... makes me want another seeing how much they just adore each other....
All the other photos are just wonderful too.... really must take some new ones of madam....
Pegs - I have an OT q for you if thats ok??? Re: kiddies sitting with their legs tucked behind them, like sort of kneeling IYKWIM... I know its a huge no no, but do you know any ways I can discourage it, other than picking her up and putting her on her bot everytime she does it.... :rolleyes: She has a tendency to do it quite often.... also what is the exact reason behind it being so bad?? Does it create pigeon toedness, bowed legs, or is it more to do with hip development??
Mother Duck
11-11-2007, 13:57
Kel - great to hear from you, I was starting to worry that we had done our dash for a minute! I guess we are not used to you having *ahem* 'Grumpy' *duckie ducks!* moments, you are always so loving and kind in your comments, sort of throws us when you sound like you are having a bad day!
Mell Re the Christmas Meet - sounds like a great idea although I will be pushing to get there depending on the date that it is held. By the way, may need to take that link off shortly and pm it instead, I'll leave that for you to decide.
Myzzie - you are a braver woman than I am - I am so bad when it comes to getting to the dentist, I have even had to take valium to get me there (not something I do often!)
Haylie - made me laugh you talking about your 'hoons' - sounds just like the sort of place I might of gone some, ummm, 20 (OMG!!!) years ago to get stoned!
oh - and .....
Oh yeah - go right ahead and laugh it up my love - next time, it just might be YOU he dacks!!!
J's ma - gorgeous photos, and yes my little loves are besties too - they have taken to holding hands everywhere we go now (I sort of make them when we are out as it slows Jake down a bit and I don't have to hang on to him as much) Your little Ally has the most piercing eyes!
Pegsie (and yes, I want you to read that the way I think it - ahhh Pigsie - Trypikaka style!) - great pics of your little ones too, I wish I had one of those little tyke car things, oh for the kids of course!
Nay - your little B is going to be a piece of p to photograph as she gets older, so inquisitive about the camera - just gorgeous
Not sure how we will travel tonight and it sounds like you guys had a late chat last night but I might try and hook up on live chat when I get the littlun's to bed
Quirky little story - I had roo for dinner yesterday and about half and hour later bubs was near enough a roo with the massive kicks in the belly!
Such a delicious meat - if you ever see it in your shop - Go for it!!! 'naturoo' or something like that
My mum and dad get here late tonight, staying for two weeks to renovate their house, I have mixed emotions about this one, very much on their own agenda (imo - ask them and they would prob think I am on my own agenda - and so it goes, round and round iykwim)
Right - off to do some chores!
Love J
Angel'sCandy
11-11-2007, 14:03
didn't get to bed til after 1 myself, but somehow managed to accidentally sleep in til 12.30 Woke up to miss chatting away to herself in her own bed.... goodness knows how long she'd been awake for!!!
Kel - been meaning to say, I do know how you feel re: water.... up until very very recently madam p would not have a bar of water in any form unless it was in my cup.... perservere with her hun, cos it will happen... P eventually gave in one hot day when I wouldn't offer her anything but water, sounds harsh but sometimes you've got to be cruel to be kind....
Pegs - I have an OT q for you if thats ok??? Re: kiddies sitting with their legs tucked behind them, like sort of kneeling IYKWIM..
:eek: oh my goodnes!! i would LOVE Angel to sleep that long for just one day!! she has been waking between 4.30-6am for a couple of wks now :banghead: would love to have a bit of a sleep-in.
thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: i have a couple of those mini looking water bottles (they had soft drink that i'd bought for Ady in them), i am gonna fill them with water and just give it to her out of a straw, even if it's just for the times when she's sitting in her chair at the table and see how we go. during the day i leave her cup on the table and she drinks whenever she wants to but there's no way i could leave a bottle there without it being tipped EVERYWHERE :rolleyes:
i would also be interested in that OT q. Angel doesn't do it much, but sometimes i notice that she sits like that. she more squats down :laughing: such a lady!!
Angel'sCandy
11-11-2007, 14:09
Kel - great to hear from you, I was starting to worry that we had done our dash for a minute! I guess we are not used to you having *ahem* 'Grumpy' *duckie ducks!* moments, you are always so loving and kind in your comments, sort of throws us when you sound like you are having a bad day!
My mum and dad get here late tonight, staying for two weeks to renovate their house, I have mixed emotions about this one
we musta posted the same time ducky :hugs: it would take alot for me to leave my gorgeous mummas, and i'm pretty sure that no-one could ever make me do it (would mention someone but might get in trouble). i don't have many grumpy moments on here but you're lucky you don't live with me cause that's a different story :laughing: the reason i wasn't on til late was cause Ady let me sleep in seeing as i was sick (it doesn't happen often anymore!!). i was actually a bit scared to come on incase someone was cranky at me :o anyway, i love you all too much to leave :kiss:
i hope you have a good time with your parents :hugs: even if it isn't all good emotions you have about them coming :kiss:
TinyStar
11-11-2007, 15:55
so many many posts!
Oh MD I just laughed so hard thinking of you chasing tht pony! Do you know that at some point "dinky" in cool hip young thing speak meant something not quite right? lol
Loved all the pics girls, JM your 2 are just 2 little peas, they are so alike it's scarey.
I just started listing my cloth on monkies undies to sell it and now I've had to put mr P back in. He's had the worst nappy rash with teething, he screamed the flat down yesterday morning and I put him in some of E's training pants, then figured, derrrr clothies!
must dash E is creating mischeif
Loving Leyla
11-11-2007, 16:11
Hey there everyone :wave:
HAHA- Paul was making Mason a sandwhich and was still in his boxers and Mason walked up and yanked his pants down
Lol H thats so funny :laughing: Leyla has pulled my mums skirt down a few times, so glad I didn't see it tho lol.
Hey Ducky Hope u have a great time with ur parents staying over, as for the roo, I heard it was really tough? Hope ur pregnancy and ur lil ones are doing well xx
Hi TS Poor MR P hope his nappy rash clears up soon hun, leylas teething pretty bad atm too, she has these lil patches of red sores next to her mouth from dribbling.
Love the pics pegs!!! Hope Miss K has been setteling better for u lately. xx
Kel- So glad ur feeling better hun, glad that angel is doing better too, that's a really cool idea, I think that would be great :hugs: xx
Nay those pics of B are adorable she really knows how to strike a pose!!
Nel- Cute pics of u with the boys, looks like u had such a great time! Hows ur mouth feeling now?
JM hey hun love the pic of ur two lil ones.
I love the shot of them in their boxes Seww cute!!
Not much going on here, leylas been really naughty lately :shame: had to give her time out a few times today, something about pushing a table across the room (while it makes that horrible scrapping sound) excites her lol. Proberly coz she can I guess. She just doesn't seem to understand the word NO!!
Okay getting hasseled to put the bins out, take care chickies love yas all xx
Pegs - I have an OT q for you if thats ok??? Re: kiddies sitting with their legs tucked behind them, like sort of kneeling IYKWIM... I know its a huge no no, but do you know any ways I can discourage it, other than picking her up and putting her on her bot everytime she does it.... :rolleyes: She has a tendency to do it quite often.... also what is the exact reason behind it being so bad?? Does it create pigeon toedness, bowed legs, or is it more to do with hip development??
Hi Kaz - "W-sitting"
The reason it's bad is to do with hips. It doesn't encourage weight bearing through the hips and can encourage lax ligaments in the hip area instead.
The reason you don't want this is because it can make the hip joint unstable.
takes a fair bit of sitting like that to do so though. However in saying that, I certainly discourage that and encourage side sitting or cross-legged sitting.
The best way to do it is to move P if she gets into the w-sitting and into either side-sitting (both legs to one side) or into cross-legged (or even long legged sitting. Cross legged is best as it encourages symmetry which encourages stability in development.
You don't have to do it every time, but the best way to do it is to distract her when you're doing it - eg. change her over when you're doing an activity like a jigsaw or something as that way she'll stay sitting in the good posture longer and is more likely to sit that way automatically as it helps train "motor memory"
HTH:D
Thanks Pegs.... you are just a fountain of knowledge!!! I have a friend that is a paediatric OT that would just scream if she saw P sitting the way she does.... :o
11-11-2007, 16:23
chattery bunch on a sunday eh!
ducky - EWWWWW roo meat sorry but :barf: doesnt tickle my fancy at all.
Naomi, I cant believe how much J and A look alike. Their eyes are sooo blue! gorgeous!
Mel, Ive been wondering what we were going to do for xmas, I know Rachael mentioned a little bit ago. The spit is a drive and a half away :p
Nay, are you photoshoping?
Have had a pretty lazy afternoon. got home from picking my mum up around lunchtime, then quickly went and did the groceries. Have been watching a Barbie movie with the girls :p
Dinner is a cooking, Natty requested spag bog, so thats whats cooking. I love the smell of garlic with basil mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
11-11-2007, 16:26
oops pressed post reply instead of enter ! (calls self noghead!)
TS, hope paddys rash clears soon. Linas quite red also, more teething from her aswell.
Tash, natty frequents the naughty corner quite often! :laughing:
Kel, glad to hear that your feeling better. and same with Angel. and Natty is fine thanks, she didnt injure herself,. shes a tomboy that one! Hence why her and Bodhi get along so well :thumbsup:
Oh - think I've figured the weblink thing...
When I was changing my byline, I fiddled with something about editting, which I thought was enhanced (shows the smilies when you're typing instead of the code text), but obviously doesn't allow as much playing with it. I've changed it back and will see
Kaz - I think when i first graduated I was pedantic about somethings - like pencil grip etc, then started reasoning why things are what they are and focus a lot more on functional outcomes these days rather than being exact for the sake of it. My kids haven't ever really done the w-sitting, but that could be because I always moved them out of it when really young and it didn't become a habit. My mum used to w-sit a fair bit that I remember - hasn't had bad hips, but wouldn't have ever run a marathon IYKWIM
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 16:35
Nay, are you photoshoping?
Nah, just playing with them in iPhoto :D
oops pressed post reply instead of enter ! (calls self noghead!)
WTH?!?!?!? :laughing:
Weirdo....:rolleyes:
Mel, Ive been wondering what we were going to do for xmas, I know Rachael mentioned a little bit ago. The spit is a drive and a half away !
I know it is down this way, but it is just a suggestion. Just chucking idea's around :p
Pegs, when you have it on the setting so you can see your smilies, the link thing is really easy. Just type what you want the link called, highlight it, click the paperclip world thing, then paste your addy link in and hit OK, easy peasy :D it will automaticly change to a clicky link.
Nay, have you thought about what sort of photo you are going to do for the next cloth idol?
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 19:02
Jess PM'd me an absolutely fabbo idea...I just need to get one 'prop' for it, which will prob be on Wednesday...
Teehee, I'm so excited about it, it'll look sooo cute! :D
:idea:
gidday girls :D
Mell, I love the spit :) I'm open for all ideas though :D Can we just set a date quickly so I can calendar it before Chris gets in and puts something else there! :p
(I'm open most weekends, but pref not the first)
I had a great night up the coast.. Cobes enjoyed it too, he LOVED going into the surf and then playing in the rock pools, my battery for my camera died, there are some on my facebook, but MIL has more on her camera :)
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 20:01
Love the piccies Nikki, so sweet! :yes:
Two Little Buggalugs
11-11-2007, 20:08
Hope you all had a great weekend. We have to be out of here by next Monday and still haven't found a place! I've put in a few applications this weekend and have a couple more ready, but it's getting just a tad desperate. If nothing comes up we'll have to put our stuff in storage and stay at my mums 2 bedroom or paying money for a hotel. This has never happened before. A guy at gav's work said it took him 5 months to find somewhere! At this rate I'll be raising the new baby in a caravan...
Love all the pics ladies :)
Naomi - how are you feeling? thinking of you :hugs: . I can see why people think your two gorgeous kidlets are twins, Jayden and Ally have the same lovely eyes and features xxx
Pegs - love your photos too hun. Is that your DSS with K in the first photo? I had no idea about that W sitting, Nix does it all the time... Do you feel better after deciding not to teach next year?
Kel - you did such a great job helping angel go from only sleeping by being rocked to being able to fall asleep on her own. I'm sure whatever you decide to get angel drink more water will work with your help. Good luck finding more work.
Nay - can't wait to see the next round! when will you have it done?
KapowSchazam
11-11-2007, 20:13
Hey Karen!!! :wave:
The photo has to be in by next Sunday I think it is :D
Mother Duck
11-11-2007, 23:01
Oh MD I just laughed so hard thinking of you chasing tht pony!
Just to give you a laugh my love, it was all worth while!!!
:p
I am sorta able to move around today post jog/waddle up the highway!
Roo is actually a very tender meat but has to be cooked exactly right or it will most definately be tough
And HIGA - mmmmm roo meat yum yum!! Must do dinner for you one day lovely - Witcydy grub for entree, then some roo - hmmm might get creative with desert!
Went really well with mum and dad strangely enough, they got here quite early (around 6pm) when normally they would just be getting here now
And it was all good chat wise etc - both Jake and M were really excited to see them which was lovely, esp for my shy boy! Strange that - I guess they just know kin
Oh well - jury is still out, we will see how we go after a few days together!!
So far so good
Anyone know when Jayney gets back?
Re the Christmas meet - is there anywhere around the Sunnie Coast that we could hire a place and stay the night? It would cut so much off a drive for us and then we can all hang out together for an actual night!
Anyway - just a thought.
Re the date - 8th Dec could possibly be good for me and mine
Nice quiet day at home today - swimming with the kids.
Took some new pics, but photobucket is taking far too long to load, so will have to update tomorrow. (Obviously getting back into the swing of things if I try posting pics two days in a row!:D )
Sorry no personals - forgot anything I was going to say...
So I'll end it here with a group hug...:hugs: ahhh - now isn't that better:thumbsup:
Hope you all had a great day and Perth people enjoyed the lovely summer weather - I know we did!:yes:
TinyStar
12-11-2007, 06:29
:wave: again,
I didn't get to ay all I wanted last night (ended up falling asleep at 9 as I was completely knackered from our day out)
kiddos are playing on the bed waiting for
a) being late enough to have a blow on my trumpet and
b) being late enough to go to the park with the paddle pool
7.30 is too early for either form of entertainment.
we went to a toddler orchestra concert yesterday, obviously a sucess with E pesTering me for a go on my trumpet today.
roo meat is full of iron and great for post birth. My middi tried to get me to take iron tabs, I just looked at her and said, yeah right I'd rather eat roo. (which you can get at woolies). I make it if I am feeling low. it is also dirt cheap if you are on a budget.
ttfn
Roo meat is delish :D we had some lovely marinated steaks the other day - yum yum. I want it again!
Good morning all :)
Hope everyone had a great weekend.
Haylie - Hang in there, someone is going to walk through your house one day and simply fall in love with it.
Kel - :hugs: Glad to hear Angel is doing better.
OMG my mouth hurts :gloomy: They said the swelling and bruising etc would hit it's peak 2 days after the extraction and they were woken up and my cheek is all swollen, I can barely open my mouth without it hurting... The nurofen is taking ages to kick in lol.
Think I'll go curl up on the couch..
Ouch. When I had my wisdom teeth out (3) I lost tonnes of weight as I could not eat much. Lived on lemonate and KFC's potato and gravy.
Naomi - Your bubs look so similar! Both gorgeous too.
HAHA- Paul was making Mason a sandwhich and was still in his boxers and Mason walked up and yanked his pants down
Christmas, christmas. Well 2nd weekend in dec would be good for us I think. Sunshine coast is a bit far though.
Starting a thread so we can see what we are all suggesting
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2089831#post2089831
:laughing: Soo funny! Mark was wandering around nudie last night (it's hot here atm) and Kai almost gave 'it' a good hard tug :laughing:
Myzzie - you are a braver woman than I am - I am so bad when it comes to getting to the dentist, I have even had to take valium to get me there (not something I do often!)
I rang my friend who's husband is on all sorts of anxiety meds and asked if he had any spare valium :o I'm not brave, I was just sick of the pain. Typical though, the other teeth that need removing are annoying me now :rolleyes:
Nel- Cute pics of u with the boys, looks like u had such a great time! Hows ur mouth feeling now?
Not much going on here, leylas been really naughty lately. had to give her time out a few times today, something about pushing a table across the room (while it makes that horrible scrapping sound) excites her lol. Proberly coz she can I guess. She just doesn't seem to understand the word NO!!
We did have a great time thanks hun. My mouth isnt too bad today but the stitches are starting to disolve and are driving me crazy lol.
I think with little ones our bubba's age they tend to think no mean 'stop momentarily, give a big cheeky grin and then proceed with whatever it is they were told not to do.'
Ouch. When I had my wisdom teeth out (3) I lost tonnes of weight as I could not eat much. Lived on lemonate and KFC's potato and gravy.
lol I've been drinking solo and eating potato salad!
It's sooooo hot and gross here.. This was Kai about 20minutes ago lol.
Early BubHub Addiction (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/fluffybum002.jpg)
Busted! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/fluffybum003.jpg)
I'm Innocent (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/fluffybum004.jpg)
Look at My big boy pants! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/fluffybum005.jpg)
12-11-2007, 11:08
And HIGA - mmmmm roo meat yum yum!! Must do dinner for you one day lovely - Witcydy grub for entree, then some roo - hmmm might get creative with desert!
Re the Christmas meet - is there anywhere around the Sunnie Coast that we could hire a place and stay the night? It would cut so much off a drive for us and then we can all hang out together for an actual night!
eew Ducky, sorry but I think I would definitely pass on the itchy grubs and the roo meat! BLERK!!!!!
Sunny coast is good. If its down that way, we could probably stay at my dads unit. Caloundra has some parks and what nots around!
had half a decent night last night. Natty woke up crying again, though this time was because she wet the bed!!!!:rolleyes:
Have just been to the shops to buy the girls some more undies, they are undie queens.
bbl for more personals
Wow it's hot today in Perth!
Yesterday we had a lovely evening, kids splashing in the paddling pool... Eliana loves it to bits. We had to change the water as she weed in it, but she wa so funny, giggling like crazy.
DS had runny kaka in the night, shame as he has missed an excursion to see the WA museum, they are learning about dinosaurs at kindy. I'm thinking of taking him later in the week.
Bit tired today, what with being up with DS. I'm just glad it's so hot as I washed the doonas and all, they will dry pretty quickly.
We got DS a new bunny at the market for his b'day next week, he will be 5. Which reminds me, I'd best bring her in soon as it'll reach 39 here today.
Love to you lovely mummas!
Btw although Im veggie and wouldn't touch Roo, it sounds better for the environment... and kinder if they are just hopping around in the bush!
:eek: 39! Noooooooooo.. I so need to organize a lift to the school this arvo. I'm not taking Kai out in the pram in that heat.
Bessie - hope ds is feeling better soon! Shame about his excursion though.
Mother Duck
12-11-2007, 12:12
TS - you were saying that Mr P is having bad trouble with teething. Jake seems to be getting his 'eye'?? teeth - the ones that fill the gap iykwim - he has his front four, then a gap, then the ones at the back (molars?)
Anyway he has SUCH a shocking nappy rash - he is in agony. He never says boo, even when he hurts himself and yet when I try and wipe 'the rash' he kicks and screams in agony.
PLEASE girls remind me - what is the best cream for this sort of rash? Should he be having such bad runs with the teeth or would it be something else? (I have already changed five nappies since 7am) What food and drinks should I avoid at the moment?
Arrrggghhh - I can't remember any of this stuff at the moment
Help!!
I just use sudocream Jessie, but when she has icky bums I give her a wash in the sink rather than just the wipes, just to get rid of that last bit of acid.
Poor Jakey :( Kai's getting the same teeth, top and bottom, at the moment too.
umm avoid juices and any acidic type fruits.. not sure what else really lol.
as for creams I like sudocream, bepanthem, curash, paw paw cream.. I find if I use the same one constantly they lose effectiveness lol. Kai doesn't get nappy rash often and never very bad so I'm lucky.
KapowSchazam
12-11-2007, 12:27
I use the Gaia skin soothing cream for nappy rash. I've also heard about salty water, but haven't had to use it.
MoonstoneMumma
12-11-2007, 12:37
PLEASE girls remind me - what is the best cream for this sort of rash?
sudocream jess! works a real treat for conman!
had a shocker of a night last night. going to see another poss client today! whoo hoo! sorry for no personals. hope you all have a good day
Mother Duck
12-11-2007, 12:40
Thanks guys - same here Nel, Jakey doesn't normally get any rash at all - just these teeth seem to be giving him hell. Poor little mite, he is having a sleep at the moment
I think I will check back here a bit later and get the 'collective ideas'
By the way Myz - those pics are the first ones that I have seen just how red that lad's hair is of yours!
oh and - I have posted in your Chrissie thread Rach
Right - see you all later :wave:
the red is from mark's dad. It's starting to go snow white in places now though.
P's hair colour is very much the same.... a little ginger in spots and blonde as can be in others.... comes out a little strawberry coloured all up....
Just sneaking on in my lunch hour....
Hope all are having a fab day...
12-11-2007, 12:57
Just a quickie for Ducky.
I swear by using Ungvita for nappy rash. or good ole sorbelence cream that has vit E in it. poor man
Loving Leyla
12-11-2007, 14:41
Sooo annoyed just wrote a huge post and as usual leyla just happend to find the esc key, deleted the whole thing :banghead:
okay shorter version.
Nel- Great pics of Kai, his so cheeky and adorable!! U summed up their age perfectly!!
Hope the stitches arn't annoying u now. Hows Zac doing?
Ducky, Hey there hun, Poor lil man, I really hope his rash clears up soon. I use Zinc with Castor Oil on leyla, I find it works really well. xx
Maria- Good to hear u had a better night last night. Undie queens :laughing: love it!!
Hi Bessie, U poor chooks in Perth today OUCH that's a hot one. It got to 31 here in Adelaide today and that was bad enough, I dont even wana think how hot it must have been for u guys. Sounds like a great time u had in the pool with ur lil Miss, I hope ur DS gets better soon hun :hugs:
Hey Kaz how are u? How is work going? Hope Pip is doing well xx
Oh H did u get ur test results back yet?
Hello everyone else xx
Not much going on here, just one extremly naughty bub driving her mumma crazy!! any takers? lol
TinyStar
12-11-2007, 14:53
TS - you were saying that Mr P is having bad trouble with teething. Jake seems to be getting his 'eye'?? teeth - the ones that fill the gap iykwim - he has his front four, then a gap, then the ones at the back (molars?)
Anyway he has SUCH a shocking nappy rash - he is in agony. He never says boo, even when he hurts himself and yet when I try and wipe 'the rash' he kicks and screams in agony.
same here,MD. Mr P was sent home from daycare week before last as it was so bad.
Worst kaka ever, and yeah screaming at change time and just screaming in general if wet etc.
I use face washers with cold water instaed of wipes. (one time I used a wipe as there was no loo paper in a public toilet and yeouch! they sting, haven't been too keen on them since then)
you can get nice soft washers from cloth nappy places or just cut up an old flanelette wrap, works a treat.
For cream, whatever floats your boat (or you can get) I've got paw paw atm, but I like a homemade one my grandmas bestie makes me, is very similar to natures child (?) but thats $20 a pot :eek: Canesten works really well too if you have some at home.
Had a good day, went to a local park that has a paddle pool and a huge slide, entertainment for 4 hours woo hoo!
catch you all later
Nel- Great pics of Kai, his so cheeky and adorable!! U summed up their age perfectly!!
Hope the stitches arn't annoying u now. Hows Zac doing?
U poor chooks in Perth today OUCH that's a hot one.
The stitches are just starting to dissolve so there's dangly bits that I keep getting stuck in my teeth lol.. Zac's doing well thanks hun, he just got home from school and is sitting out the back eating an icy pole :p
oooh yeah it's hot in Perth lol.. My house is all closed up, air con's been on since I got back from school this morning. It's gross.
.Had a good day, went to a local park that has a paddle pool and a huge slide, entertainment for 4 hours woo hoo!
Wish we had a park like that! Sounds like a nice day out.
My computer was making funny noises before, like it was either going to blow up or take of flying :laughing: so I turned the poor over worked thing off for a few hours.. amazing how much these things heat up the house!
honeydew
12-11-2007, 20:58
Jess- I usually use bepanthen, it seems to work really well. Atm I think the tube I've got is the curash nappy rash cream and that seems to work quickly but Mason's never really had it bad like you are describing. Poor little man, I hope that it clears up soon. Like the others have said, avoid juices and acidic things and give him lotsa water to dilute his wee which will hopefully make it sting less. I just remembered I haven't gotten back to you about Sat, I'm not sure what we are doing yet, it depends on when this patio arrives. We might be working on it this Sat but I'll let you know.
Tasha- I get my results back Friday. Has Leyla been naughty today? Mason was shocking yesterday, woke up in such a foul mood :hair:
We had a great night, I have discovered that Mason LOVES peas. How yuck! I gave him a few mini meatballs and a pile of pees on his placemat and he was content for over half an hour picking up the peas one by one and eating them. He was getting really upset that he dropped a few on the floor :laughing: After that he drank his mango smoothie I made and then he did a wee on the potty :smiliedance: He will usually do it for Paul but not for me for some reason. So I made a big fuss and we spent a few minutes pointing at the wee and telling him what a good boy he is for doing wee wees on the potty and clapping hands and all that **** you gotta do :laughing: He thought it was hilarious and seemed so proud of himself.
12-11-2007, 21:36
Well drama here tonight!!:yes: My poor little princess knocked the back of her head on the railing of the door.:eek: Shes at the hospital at the moment with her daddy maybe getting stitched. I was so scared there was blood everywhere and a huge gush on her head. The poor little darling!! I cant wait to give her a big hug!! :hugs:
honeydew
12-11-2007, 21:38
Oh no, poor Ally :eek: Sending lots of hugs her way :hugs:
Loving Leyla
12-11-2007, 21:53
Oh no Naomi Poor Ally!!! :eek: Hope she will be okay :hugs: Let us know how she goes hun xx
H-So cute Mason likes his peas!! Iv'e been making leyla strawberry smoothies lately she loves them. Mango sounds great I should try that. So cute to see them when there so proud of themselves.
Just cheked in on Leyla shes quite warm and her breath smells like shes comming down with somthing....ill just see how she goes might just give her some panadole incase.
12-11-2007, 22:21
hope ally is ok naomi.
Tash, hope Leyla is coming down with anything. My girls are the same though, I know somethings wrong when their breath has this funny smell
im off to bed, as I have work tomorrow.
Have a great night/ and day tomorrow ladies
besos
KapowSchazam
12-11-2007, 22:28
Oh I hope that Ally is ok Naomi :hugs: and :kiss: to you both.
Not much new happening here - I worked all day, then by the time I pick up the kids, get dinner and bed sorted etc, not much time for anything else.
Good news - K didn't wake over night - just up at 5.30 this morning:smiliedance:
I did end my contract with the uni - bit of sadness as I get a lot of personal satisfaction from teaching, but it's all for the best so I can work my balance around the kids better
Naomi - hope Ally's doing okay and you get your hug soon
Nel - hope your mouth is doing better soon:hugs: :kiss:
Jess - I swear by anything with zinc in it - sudocream or curash. Once it's doing better - paw paw is good.
sorry - not much in the way of personals - but i never do when I've been working:p
Good morning :sleeping:
Naomie, i hope Alley is ok, please let us know how she went at the hospital.
Nel, hope you mouth isn't to bad today. How is your back going, do you ever get any pain?
Can't remember anything else.
The last 2 nights have been shocking with the boys, well mainly Nix with this silly cough that he has :banghead: He coughs so much that he :barf: He is on AB's now so that should clear it all up :fingerscrossed:
Found out from Nix's teacher yesterday, (he didn't go but Bodhi did) that Nix is doing 2 songs at their christmas concert and I have to go up with them :eek: :o
KapowSchazam
13-11-2007, 09:35
WTH is with the new username Maria?!?!?!? :eek:
:eek: :eek: :eek:
I will still call you Higa's
Angel'sCandy
13-11-2007, 11:07
morning gorgeous mummas *hugs, kisses and lotsa love*
Maria - i don't get the new name, sorry. no idea what it mean??
We have to be out of here by next Monday and still haven't found a place! I've put in a few applications this weekend and have a couple more ready, but it's getting just a tad desperate.
Kel - you did such a great job helping angel go from only sleeping by being rocked to being able to fall asleep on her own. I'm sure whatever you decide to get angel drink more water will work with your help. Good luck finding more work.
:hugs: i hope you can find a place quickly. it must be very frustrating, xxoo.
thanks for the kind words, i hope that it gets easier with Angel drinking water.
Roo is actually a very tender meat but has to be cooked exactly right or it will most definately be tough
Went really well with mum and dad strangely enough, they got here quite early (around 6pm) when normally they would just be getting here now
Re the Christmas meet - is there anywhere around the Sunnie Coast that we could hire a place and stay the night?
sorry, i'm with the non-roo eaters - YUKKO!!!
i hope that it continues to go well with your parents, hang in there at least it's not forever!!
it doesn't bother me what we do, i just wanna see all you gorgeous mummas and of course meet Rachael!!
DS had runny kaka in the night
We got DS a new bunny at the market for his b'day next week, he will be 5.
i hope DS is better soon :hugs:
i would love a bunny but we can't have em here. i want to get hermit crabs - weird i know - but so easy to look after and you can buy really cool shells for them!!
Jake seems to be getting his 'eye'?? teeth - the ones that fill the gap iykwim - he has his front four, then a gap, then the ones at the back (molars?)
PLEASE girls remind me - what is the best cream for this sort of rash?
Angel got those two eye teeth with molars - eight came through at once!!!
anyway - she has had bad nappy rash like that but not very often. i use curash - it's gone the next day, it works amazingly on Angel. i would never use anything else cause it just works so well for us. but it may not suit Jakey, all bubs are different and some may be better on him than on other bubs.
I get my results back Friday.
then he did a wee on the potty.
:hugs: thinking of you gorgeous mumma, i hope they can give you some answers.
well done Mason!!! that's great news!! i hope he continues with the tt for you.
Well drama here tonight!!
OMG is Ally ok?? :hugs: i hope everything is ok, pls let us know.
Good news - K didn't wake over night - just up at 5.30 this morning
I did end my contract with the uni - bit of sadness as I get a lot of personal satisfaction from teaching
WOOHOO!!! that's great!! i bet you feel great this morning.
it is sad when you have to end things you love doing, but it will prob make you happier in your family life in the long run. you can always go back can't you?? :hugs:
The last 2 nights have been shocking with the boys
Found out from Nix's teacher yesterday, (he didn't go but Bodhi did) that Nix is doing 2 songs at their christmas concert and I have to go up with them
:hugs: i hope it gets better for you. make sure Sean lets you have a nanny nap on the wkend (or two or three).
hehehe, how funny!!! i bet it will be fun though. i want to take Angel to Christmas Carols this yr and also we will be going Christmas lighting!!
well, this morning after Angel's brekky i vaccuumed the floors then i did a belly dance dvd and later mopped the floors. i want to start doing exercise and i have a pilates dvd and a fitnees dvd aswell, so i'm gonna do it 3 times a wk and do each dvd. also gonna do some other exercises on a Sat and Sun. i think i need to eat healthier (defintely) and start exercising to help with geting preg and being healthy during preg. i really feel quite good too, my problem is i have no motivation. hopefully i will also tone up and not feel so wobbly everywhere!! and also not feel so fat in some places of my body.
anyway, will be off for now - oh oh oh i put my Christmas tree up this morning too!!! - very exciting for me, Angel helped as well (well, she pulled everything out of the boxes, hehe.) love you all lots, xxoo.
Kel, i want to get hermit crabs aswell. I didn't know you can get shells for them tho, will have to look in to it :D
Angel'sCandy
13-11-2007, 12:25
Kel, i want to get hermit crabs aswell. I didn't know you can get shells for them tho, will have to look in to it :D
yeah, you just get it all from the pet shop. i need to find a cheap tank though. i might go look at the warehouse and see if they have anything like that :yes: can't today though cause i don't have a pram, plus Ady hasn't said yes yet, but he will :laughing: it's not like he would look after them anyway!!
We had a great night, I have discovered that Mason LOVES peas.
Kai is like that but with corn. He gets it from me lol I love the stuff.
Just cheked in on Leyla shes quite warm and her breath smells like shes comming down with somthing....ill just see how she goes might just give her some panadole incase.
Hope Leyla is ok now and not coming down with anything :hugs: My boys get stinky breath when their throats hurt.
Nel - hope your mouth is doing better soon
Thanks hun!
Nel, hope you mouth isn't to bad today. How is your back going, do you ever get any pain?
Thanks, my mouth is ok today getting better slowly lol. My back is great! I get the occaisional twinges in my leg/bum and I usually take that as a sign I've over done it with housework or whatever. I've been making a bit more effort in regards to the excersises lately :o
i really feel quite good too, my problem is i have no motivation. hopefully i will also tone up and not feel so wobbly everywhere!! and also not feel so fat in some places of my body.
I only do the amount of walking that I do because I have too lol BUT I do admit, I love how energised I feel after walking for roughly an hour first thing in the morning :smiliedance: That walk gets me motivated to do all the other stuff I have to do during the day lol.
Mark had a late start at work today so we went to the shops after dropping Zac off and had a look at some stuff for the boys for chrissie. I want to get Zac a new bike, helmet, lock etc coz he really wants to ride to school but the he's all of a sudden gotten to tall for the bike he's got, his knee's hit the handle bars lol. Plus he doesn't like his wiggles helmet anymore, it's just not cool mum :rolleyes::laughing:
Anywho Kai's sleeping and I'm hungry so might go make lunch and watch the end of Dr Phil lol.
oh and Naomi I hope Ally is ok!!!
Afternoon all :)
PLEASE girls remind me - what is the best cream for this sort of rash? Should he be having such bad runs with the teeth or would it be something else?
I always use sudocreme and find it works well, have used paw paw ointment too but found it too sticky.
Bradley always gets nasty nappies when he is teething so would not be too worried.
Naomi - How is Ally? :hugs:
Tash - Hope Leyla is well?
Kel - Hermit crabs :confused: Why not a nice kitty or puppy.
Tank pets are nice to watch but you can't really interact can you?
13-11-2007, 13:30
Well she got home at midnight! :eek: She had her head glued. The poor thing screamed heaps and she was still whinging in her sleep last night. :hugs: Shes ok, they said that we have to keep her head dry for 4days and the glue will just fall off like a scab. I hope we dont have to go through that again. She gave me a heartattack! :yes:
Glad she's ok! :)
Hermit crabs are cool! I used to have one when I was younger.
Angel'sCandy
13-11-2007, 13:46
Kel - Hermit crabs Why not a nice kitty or puppy.
Tank pets are nice to watch but you can't really interact can you?
hehe, we already have a dog and a cat. i want another pet, but Ady won't let me get a bird or a pig or a duck, so i thought maybe hermit crabs. friends of ours have them and they look cool and don't take very much effort at all to look after :thumbsup:
Well she got home at midnight! She had her head glued.
:hugs: i'm glad to hear she's ok, it would have been so frightening.
That is great Naomi :hugs: glad she is all better. Poor little darling will needs lots of cuddles and ice cream always fixed my ouchies when I was little ;)
lol Kel. My DH had a duck when he was little and loved it.
honeydew
13-11-2007, 14:57
Paul used to have a pet duck named Duck :laughing: It was from one of those high school experiments where you have to look after a baby duck for a week and if yours survives you get to keep it. Paul had his for about 5 years. Unfortunately one of the farm dogs attacked it and Duck is in Ducky heaven :crying:
Catching up on the posts before I head home and I was not going to post but I had to....
Mason is gorgeous in your avatar!!!
Wow Rachel and Hayleigh,
guess what... my DH had a duck too when he was younger, called "Duckie"!!! Funny eh?
We could be the wives / partners duckie club!!! :laughing:
Apparently he found it in a pond, still had it's egg tooth and needed rescuing. It bonded to him and tried to mate with his leg lol. Weird lol.
Well am having a sucky day, will bbl if I have anything positive to say! Just feeling a bit :thumbsdown:
honeydew
13-11-2007, 16:53
Thanks Rachael!
How weird Bessie!! Gee, they came up with such original names huh :rolleyes: :laughing:
13-11-2007, 16:54
hiyas
got my blood results back today. everything is normal cept my iron, which is nothing unusual.
naomi, glad ally is ok, glue you say. ive heard of it being used but never seen it as such.
Found out from Nix's teacher yesterday, (he didn't go but Bodhi did) that Nix is doing 2 songs at their christmas concert and I have to go up with them :eek: :o
that should be good to watch - hope nix feels better soon.
change is great
Mariposa in spanish means butterfly :D
I was wanting pink butterfly, but that would have looked silly as it would have been Rosa Mariposa.!
Loving Leyla
13-11-2007, 16:54
JM so glad Ally is okay :hugs: Must have been so hard to see her in so much pain, Hope she will have a good sleep tonight. xx
Hey Bessie sorry to hear ur a bit down hun :hugs: hope u feel better soon xx
Hey Rachael how are u hun, thanks for asking bout leyla, she is fine today, I think it must have been just teething last night. How is Bradley doing?
Wow Kel u sound determined, u go girl!!!
Hello everyone else, I have lost everything else I was gona say :thumbsdown: but love you all xx
Well Iv'e got some big news....
After much thinking I have decided to go to Turkey next year in April til the end of June to visit Suat and His family. Im so sick of wasting time and I feel like my life is going no where fast. The only thing that could make me happy is to see leyla with her daddy and big family over there. I really want leyla to see his parents before they pass away, their both sick atm. So im really excited and ready to do this, I had thought bout it before but was to scared to fly with leyla that young. Im putting all fears aside and just doing it. Im going to book our flights tommorrow :smiliedance:
Have a good night everyone xx
:hugs: Bessie, hope your feeling better soon!
Tash how exciting!! Cant say I've ever been to Turkey before lol, as long as they have internet so we don't miss you too much!!
KapowSchazam
13-11-2007, 17:50
Mariposa in spanish means butterfly :D
I was wanting pink butterfly, but that would have looked silly as it would have been Rosa Mariposa.!
Well miss 'LA DI DAH' you might call yourself Mariposa, but I will be herenow referring to you a POSA!!!! :p
What?!?! She started it by changing her name to that silly pouffy name!!!
WOW Tash, Turkey hey! How cool! :thumbsup:
Angel'sCandy
13-11-2007, 17:58
Mariposa in spanish means butterfly
well, that's a beautiful name :hugs: now that i know what it means :laughing:
Well am having a sucky day, will bbl if I have anything positive to say! Just feeling a bit
huge :hugs: gorgeous mumma, i hope you are feeling better soon. is everything ok?? we are here when you need us, xxoo.
Wow Kel u sound determined, u go girl!!!
After much thinking I have decided to go to Turkey next year in April til the end of June to visit Suat and His family.
:laughing: we'll see how long it lasts!!!!
wow, that's a huge move but good on you for doing what you need to to keep your family happy :hugs: it's a very brave thing to do, i hope it works out and you have a great time. have you ever spoken to Suat's parents??
What?!?! She started it by changing her name to that silly pouffy name!!!
:laughing: you crack me up.
Loving Leyla
13-11-2007, 18:18
Tash how exciting!! Cant say I've ever been to Turkey before lol, as long as they have internet so we don't miss you too much!!
Aww I will miss u guys like crazy but his brother has the net at his place, so Ill keep in touch for sure :)
wow, that's a huge move but good on you for doing what you need to to keep your family happy it's a very brave thing to do, i hope it works out and you have a great time. have you ever spoken to Suat's parents??
Thanks for that kel, I have spoken to his mum but we could only say a few words to each other because she cant speak any english.
I see his family on cam there the most beautiful people ever, His brothers kids look so much like leyla, his mum doesn't take her eyes off leyla the whole time when they see her on cam, she has tears in her eyes and she just admires her, it will mean sooo much to her and to all of them when they finally get to hold her.
MoonstoneMumma
13-11-2007, 18:52
hi ladies,
waiting and waiting for the gyno appt. its a week tomorrow and just looking around now cant seem to find the referal letter....... hmmmm
tash - thats such a brave move, best of luck with it and good luck with the organising!
naomie - glad to hear that she is ok. i would have freaked out majorly as well.
maria - like the name change :thumbsup:
hermit crabs - i used to have these all the time as a pet when i was young, you can take them out and play with them, race them if you have more than one and so forth. every second week they will need a salt bath (just like a peanut butter jar lid with salt water in it) and they kinda eat scraps. they also need bigger shells kept in there for when they need to change homes. they also shed their exoskeleton and be sure not to touch them for a few days after that. they also need a heat lamp during winter. but they are so much fun!
funny story from the weekend:
went to a dog show where my mil is just starting up again. anyways, while waiting for her turn, connor, dh and fil went for a little walk not far away. when i looked over at connor he was standing right next to the biggest spider i have ever seen. apparently, i just stood there and kept screaming, and it was such a loud and long scream that the whole dog show stopped to find out what happened :o fil squashed the spider and i cried. lol i just feel so bad for my mil.
anyway, hi to everyone, hope you are all well. :wave:
Angel'sCandy
13-11-2007, 18:54
Thanks for that kel, I have spoken to his mum but we could only say a few words to each other because she cant speak any english.
I see his family on cam there the most beautiful people ever, His brothers kids look so much like leyla, his mum doesn't take her eyes off leyla the whole time when they see her on cam, she has tears in her eyes and she just admires her, it will mean sooo much to her and to all of them when they finally get to hold her.
:hugs: it's a wonderful thing you are doing for them and for Leyla :kiss:
Wow tash! What an adventure, good on you! :)
I sat in my dcotors office and cried today - wanna know why? Because my ear is blocked and they can't do anything until friday and I'm sick of hearing all noises into the one ear (ew ear wax issue btw.. been going on a while which annoys me) and Cobes had woken at 3.00 this morning (greeting me with tooth #13) so I was tired and sick of having a blocked ear.. so I sooked :p What a sooky-lah-lah I am.
Aah well.
Cobey spent the day with SIL and her 3 kids.... they're so loud and scream and cry ALL THE TIME he started making the same scream as they do when we came home. GRRRRR!! My nephew has a few issues and gets very very very agressive when he doesn't get his way, I do worry that Cobes might pick up on this behaviour (although Josh's seem to be caused by Asperger's.. I still worry that Cobes will simply see and do) but what can I do really?
Cobes climbed up a ladder today - little monkey. He also fell off it, twice.. one bump on the head and me thinking he broke his arm... he's fine :p
Chris and I are currently arguing about Cobey's schooling, I want to send him to a school down the road which is very hard to get into, parents fake addresses to get into it because it's such a damn good school - but we may live in the catchment :D
Chris, however, thinks he should go to my school. I get a lot of comments from parents about issues they have with my school and it makes me think if I want that for Cobes (small peer group (in year 7 there is ONE boy) no team sport oppertunities, no music extention program, small school means teaching changes impact on 50% of teaching stuff which can be a disruption)
but Chris thinks that it'll be good as we won't have to spend money on before and afterschool care and because we don't have to go to and from school to pick him up.
I, on the other hand, would prefer not having to drive all the way to work when I have days off or if that's about when I go on maternity leave for bub #2... *sigh*
So yeah, we'll see what happens, it's years away - I know - but it's something I'm constantly troubled about.
13-11-2007, 19:57
wow tash, good on you for planning ahead. I think it will be great for Leyla also, to know her other grandparents, and of course her father.
Nikki, hope your ear feels better soon. As for school, still a few years for you and chris to keep arguing about it :p
Thanks for the POSITIVE comments on my name change. Im very happy with it :thumbsup:
brb Nattys woken screaming.............
Hi girlies
Tash, while I think it's a lovely gesture on your part, it's a long way away if things go pear shaped... is there any chance your mum or a friend could go with you? (Sorry to bring you down, I don't mean to interfere but would just hate to think of you being out there without friends for support). What part of Turkey are they in, if you don't mind me asking?
But... Turkey is beautiful, a lovely place. If things go well you'll love it. It would be great if you could work things out with Suat, I wish you all the best hun cos you deserve it. :hugs:
Seek, hope your ear gets better soon!
KapowSchazam
13-11-2007, 20:07
Thanks for the POSITIVE comments on my name change. Im very happy with it :thumbsup:
LOL!!! :laughing:
So, what sparked the name change???
I'm also going to change mine soon, I'm *almost* 100% decided on it!!! :D
I so desperately what to change mine, but it's one of those names that is unusual but it's my NORMAL 'net name.
I could change it to my other less unusual name.
But everyone tells me that I'm "seekie" to them :(
mum_inlove
13-11-2007, 20:13
Hi everyone..:wave:
I haven't pop in for days, and look how much I have to catch up on now, hahaha...
hiyas
change is great
Mariposa in spanish means butterfly
I like your new username, Maria. I think I'd still have to look at the siggy to see who it is for a couple of days tho' :D
Hey everyone
After much thinking I have decided to go to Turkey next year in April til the end of June to visit Suat and His family.
Have a good night everyone xx
How exciting for you Tash..!! I used to work in a kebab shop while I was still studying, and my boss used to tell me so many things about it. I think I fell in love with it just by listening.:laughing: Hopefully the year will go fast for you..
went to a dog show where my mil is just starting up again. anyways, while waiting for her turn, connor, dh and fil went for a little walk not far away. when i looked over at connor he was standing right next to the biggest spider i have ever seen. apparently, i just stood there and kept screaming, and it was such a loud and long scream that the whole dog show stopped to find out what happened fil squashed the spider and i cried. lol i just feel so bad for my mil.
anyway, hi to everyone, hope you are all well.
Omg, that was so funny. Did you get embarassed? I'm like you tho'. I even get scared of the tiniest bugs, lol.
Nikki- it is still years until Cobey, and all of our bubs go to school, but it is great to think about their schooling from now. Me and Grant are also already talking about schooling for Lloyd and Olivia. At least, by the time they will start school, we will have reach an agreement :yes:
:wave: to everyone else and their beautiful bubbas.
Update on us, well things are starting to get in to shape. Olivia is starting to go longer between feeds. She still feeds frequently during the day. We are lucky that she's so good at night. I think I can cope better with cries during the day than night, hehe. My Mil just went back home to brissy, and even though I am sad to see her go, it is kind of nice to have the house back. Grant's going out to mate's house at the moment for a few beers. Somehow I managed to put both bubbas to bed, and I am enjoying being by myself. I even kind of can't wait until Grant goes back to work so that we can start go into a small routine..
Lloyd's doing good. Grant shaved his hair, so he doesn't have his beautiful curls at the moment. He looks so grown up :crying: I said to Grant that we won't shave his hair anymore as he looks like he just got out of prison, lol.
He accidentaly whacked Olivia on the forehead with his plastic golf club. He was really broken hearted when I told him off so thenI had 2 screaming babies. But hey, I think I'm sort of immune to their cry now, it doesn't seem to bother me anymore than I can still deal with them calmly..
I've been really homesick in the past week. I really want to go back to Indonesia and take the babies so that the rest of my family can finally meet them. Grant said we won't be able to go next year, but maybe the year after. I think hearing that 'maybe' word kind of giving me hope even more..Oh well, I gotta be patient hey.
That's all ladies!! Talk again soon
13-11-2007, 20:15
LOL!!! :laughing:
So, what sparked the name change???
I'm also going to change mine soon, I'm *almost* 100% decided on it!!! :D
change is always good.
so will you be changing yours to flouncer then?
nikki, i dont refer to you as seekie. seek yes but not seekie
:p Seek then! (so I added the IE to be cute.. I can do that!)
My normal netname is Grosby, and my other name is alocin. :p
KapowSchazam
13-11-2007, 20:28
But everyone tells me that I'm "seekie" to them :(
Really??? (ick!)
Maybe flouncy flouncy could work??? ;)
TinyStar
13-11-2007, 20:41
Naomi, glad ally was sorted out at the hospy, I'd have died of fright and mother guilt myself.
Seek I am stressing about finind a school for E and P, our local one is just woeful. I think I'll either be getting a fake address in the next suburb or considering the community private school. I went to a very big primary school myself and loved it (played in the band, heaps of sport teams, activities galore), I want the same for my kids too.
Tash, how exciting. Going to Turkey sounds fantastic (will look good from an immigration standpoint too, sorry just being practical) I am very sad that my MIL never got to meet E or P. She saw some pics of E a few days before she passed away. We had FIL live with us for 6 months (he is Armenian) it was "interesting" to say the least. Best of luck with the plans.
Hi mum in love, glad to hear you are getting into a routine with Olivia, I hope you get to go back to Indonesia soon too.
Maria I like the new name, but for some reason I keep thinking of Maria Sharipova the tennis player :confused:
anyhoos I had better go do the dishes,
ttfn
honeydew
13-11-2007, 20:55
Maria- glad to hear your results came back normal. I like the new username, although I didn't even notice it until the others said something :o I usually just look at the avators.
Tasha- wishing you all the best for your big trip next year. I bet you are so excited!!
Shea- lol, that would have been hilarious :laughing: I hope the next week goes quick for you :fingerscrossed: The gyno that visits our private hospital flies in once a month for ONE day :eek: there is usually a massive wait, so I understand your frustration.
Hope everyone else is doing well :wave:
Feeling so blergh tonight. AF is here and although it's sooo light I have got shocking cramps and a horrid headache to go along with it. Might try to get an early night tonight, we have swimming in the morning.
Eugh, I just reread my last post and thought "what a fuddy duddy"!!! Tash, follow your dreams, have fun... go for it girl! (And don't listen to anymore fuddy duddys, we all need to take risks sometimes!)
Right, where's me knitting and zimmer frame? I dunno about flouncing but I can bustle about!
Btw love the new name Maria, but tis a bit like Maria Sharipova :laughing:
Two Little Buggalugs
13-11-2007, 20:58
hi ladies :wave:
naomi - hugs and kisses for poor ally, how scary! she must have a monster headache. will it be all healed when the glue comes off?
kel - wtg with the belly dancing and exercise! how is angels tummy now?
tash - that's a lovely idea to visit turkey. maybe your brother would like to go with you? i got all mushy when you were saying his mum can't take her eyes off leyla, awww!
anggy - lol, what is it with guys and prison hair cuts? my husbands new passport is bound to get him stopped at customs just cause of the photo! so glad things are settling down with the two bubs, gives me hope... how are you sleeping?
bugger, i've got more in my brain but i can't concentrate, I am desperate for some sweets! i just don't have the right ingredients here... i can make pancakes but have no jam or lemon, i don't have golden syrup for anzacs, i don't have jam for scones, i don't have fruit for a crumble.... aarrgh :banghead:
wait, i think i have choccie left in my suitcase from conference... brb!
Two Little Buggalugs
13-11-2007, 21:04
**** it!!! gav put the suitcase back in the wardrobe in nixies room.... am considering eating hundreds and thousands...
nay - tell us your new name! i like flouncer, it's cute...
bessie - are you feeling better?
myz - how are those dangling stitches?
damn, i'm going go hunt and gather again, there must be something in this house for a pregnant woman with a sweet tooth!
13-11-2007, 21:06
Maria I like the new name, but for some reason I keep thinking of Maria Sharipova the tennis player :confused:
:laughing: didnt even think of that.
Shea, I dont blame you for screaming. I wouldve done the same. I loathe creatures! spiders! snakes! SHUDDERS
TinyStar
13-11-2007, 21:12
Karen make some fairy bread..........
Two Little Buggalugs
13-11-2007, 21:15
Aarrghh! There is nothing… I love fairy bread, but i keep the bread in the fridge because it doesn't have preservatives, so it's not all soft and fresh. although, beggars can't be choosers...
OK, going to ask for some advice to take my mind off it…
After a lot of stress, we have been pre approved for a place that we haven't even seen. We are currently in a 2 bd, 2 bath appt for $270 a week and the new place is 3 bd plus study, 2 bath for $230 a week. It's open for inspection this Sat and if we take it we can't move in until Wed at the earliest and we hand the keys back for this place Monday... so we'll be putting stuff in storage and renting a truck twice plus bunking at mums 2 bedroom place. Then I just found out tonight that my workmates friend works for an agency that was processing another of my applications and can guarantee me a different place I applied for – 3 bd, 2 bath for $220 a week. Gav has seen this one and it’s ok, but there are some things he didn’t like (eg. a very short back fence so all the neighbours can see in…). His friend is calling me tomorrow to ask if I want it. If I take it, we can move in this weekend.
So do I take the ok place and move before the our lease is up, or do I gamble for Saturday’s inspection and have the extra expenses/hassle for a better place?
Also, for those with two or more kids, do I need a station wagon or can I get away with a sedan?
right, am going to investigate the bread...:chef:
mum_inlove
13-11-2007, 21:28
Karen, do you have custard or ice cream? I used to eat my pancakes with custard and ice cream, piggy wasn't I?:o But it was yummy. Or I saw this on Nigella, boil some milk, pour over shredded bread with some sugar. Now I haven't try it, but it looks yummy.
Umm, that's a tricky situation about your rentals. I personally, would choose to wait until saturday to see the better house. We would pay a bit more extra for a better place and better security, YKWIM, just my opinion tho'.
I'm sleeping well, Olivia is great at night, she'd self settle and only wakes up once, so I have a good sleep even though I still wake up early for Lloyd.:yes:
About a car, I just bought a Honda Jazz. For a small car, it's quite big and roomy inside. It's not too much room left on the backseat with 2 car seat, but I still can seat on it comfortably. The only thing that might be a problem is the boot space. It'll fit a double pram easily, even fit our 3 wheeler jogger better than my Ford Fairmont. However, if you're thinking about a double 3 wheeler jogger, it wouldn't fit at all. I would choose wagon over sedan, just because it has big boot for your pram and other shopping.
Awwww you are so lovely Tash!
:laughing: I would've done exactly the same!
I sat in my dcotors office and cried today -
:hugs: Hope you feel better soon.
I so desperately what to change mine, but it's one of those names that is unusual but it's my NORMAL 'net name.
I could change it to my other less unusual name.
But everyone tells me that I'm "seekie" to them
I've thought about it but I've been Myztik/Mystik/Myz/Myzteek/ for roughly 7yrs now so it'd be weird to change.. The only other names I use are Drama and Medicated Drama Queen lol.. oh there's one or two others but not appropriate for bub hub..
myz - how are those dangling stitches?
They're good, I fiddled with them til they came out *whistles innocently* :thumbsup:
Also, for those with two or more kids, do I need a station wagon or can I get away with a sedan?
We've had a sedan up til now and that's been fine. Just cant fit anyone else in the back lol.
Marks working late again so thought I'd pop in while I fold washing..
13-11-2007, 21:34
Karen, If I was in your position, id try and hold out until sat. I myself couldnt move into anyplace unless I had a look at it.
As for cars, I only have a nissan pulsar plus. 5 seater. we definitely need to upgrade, as poor Brianna doesnt have much room between the carseat and the booster seat. But im not allowed to buy a new car, until we buy another house. (which im hoping next year or so)
Howdy chickaroos...
Had a fairly nice relaxing day.... for a change I've done bugger all.... didn't bring any work home with me to do so that is a nice feeling.....
Decided to get off my butt today.... went for a very very hilly 6km walk... was nice... had to pick up a parcel from a couple of suburbs away and got some groceries while I was there, so the pram was about 10kg heavier on the home stretch.... might try and make it a regular thing.... well the walking, maybe not the exact route....
Love the new name Maria.... I would have gone for the Rosa too!!!
Tash - big move deciding to travel to Turkey, but if thats what you feel you need to do then go for it.... but be cautious.... IYKWIM.... I think Bessie could be onto something with having a travel companion.... (I'll happily be called a fuddy duddy too.... I'm a grandma in a young chicka's body, have always been... LOL)...
Karen - bit of a dilemma bout the houses... I guess it all depends on how long you plan on staying in either of them.... if either of them are only going to be a short term solution then I would take the one you can move straight into.... take maybe a 6mth lease then take your time looking for the "perfect" place...
As for cars, I have an Astra hatch, and that has tonnes of boot space.... I also have a compac deluxe car seat designed for smaller cars... I reckon I could comfortably fit another in with P's seat and a rear passenger no worries.... but sometimes I think a wagon would be lovely too.... not much help am I...
Schools.... I have been thinking about it for ages.... there is one nearby that I love, it also has a preschool, good school too, problem with it is that ex's mum is the office lady and not sure whether it has OOSH.... another gorgeous school I walked past today, it looks fantastic, but really don't know much about it.... it does have OOSH though... other than that one of the best public schools in newy is right near my nan and pops, also has OOSH and a GATS program.... think it has a pretty competitive waiting list for those outside the area though.... its all so hard.... LOL
13-11-2007, 22:51
naomi - hugs and kisses for poor ally, how scary! she must have a monster headache. will it be all healed when the glue comes off?
Yeah they say it has to stay dry for 4 days and will drop off like a scab. They said it will be healing underneath. It looks horrible though and jayden keeps looking at it all the time! :yes:
Ill have to catch up on the posts tomorrow, im a bit tired tonight!:sleeping: Take care everyone! :hugs: