View Full Version : NOR group meet 9th Mar!!

neneales
27-02-2006, 22:51
Hey gals!!

Ok so this is an invitation to all the NOR gals and anyone else who would like to come!!

Place: Go Bananas 8 Elcar Lane Joonadlup.
Time: 1pm
Date: 9th Mar

Pricing: $5:50 0-4, $7.00 5-12,Mums FREE ( of corse)
Food or Coffee: They have a great cafe there so u can order anything u like!!

The kids will absolutly love it, it is for all ages and us mums are central to all the action I will give them a call and see if we can reserve some tables depending on how many numbers we have coming so let me know thanks gals!!

I changed the time cause during the week they shut at 3pm!!!

Also I will get there before 1pm and grab us all a table and put up a balloon with a bubhub sign on it so noone is walking around lost!!!

dormouse
28-02-2006, 00:36
I would love to come!

Does the $5.50 cost apply to infants? I'm not too keen on paying for Ava when she is too young to really do anything.

Mum2Tyla
28-02-2006, 11:44
sounds good, Tyla and I should be able to make it. See you there:hugs:

neneales
28-02-2006, 14:29
Lindy

Not to sure matey i will ring them and ask then i will put the ages up as well!!!

Mummy-2-2
01-03-2006, 13:53
I would love to come, but cant justify paying for a 7 week old

Sorry.

If you wanted to go to the beachhouse (they dont make you pay under one year) then I will come

Nikki

loopi1
01-03-2006, 17:09
Hey Teneale, well done organising the 9th meet. Sorry I wont be there.

Maybe the following week the 16th we could go to the Beach House for those with real young ones

Lindy would you like to organise that one??? If not I can do it.

I hope to see you all (apolpogy accepted Teneale) tomorrow at the Boatshed.

Starlet
01-03-2006, 17:16
I will try and get there. But I will be childless because I finish uni at 12.30. It all depends on what kind of shift DP is working.

Hmm I could try and get him to meet me at uni with the kids and I will bring them up......

I'll get back to ya when he brings home next fortnights roster tomorrow!

neneales
01-03-2006, 19:10
Mummy 2-2

Thats ok i totaly understand i wouldnt pay that for my baby i dont understand why they charge for the young ones!! Well if everyones response is happier to go to the beach house then we should change it to that!!! Make it easier on all mums!!!

Starlet

Oh I hope u can come am hanging to meet ya!!! Im going to see what all the mums want to do and I might change it to the beach house!!! Is that better for u?

Loopi1

Hey babe, well i hope u guys have a great time 2morrow and I hope we can meet soon!!! Im thinking of changing the location to the beachhouse so all the mummys are happy Im still learning of all the places to go with the kiddies so bare with me!!! Well take care and will speak to u soon!!

Starlet
01-03-2006, 19:20
Whatever you guys decide to do is fine, I'll try and find a way. The Beach House is closer, but I prob won't have the boys....and depends on what time it's on at.

creativewarrior
02-03-2006, 15:34
hi
im new to bubhub and just wanted to say hi to all the NOR mums. im keen to get to meet some new mums up my way as i only know a few.

not sure if i can make the meet on march 9 - bit shy too as i dont know any of you and feel like im just jumping on the bandwagon...

ive been to gobananas before and its free for newborns up to 6 mths i think... only been there once so keen to go again now that amber is walking... whats this beach house that you talk about tho - sounds interesting too.

anyway nice to meet you all and i hope to get to know you all soon
amanda

neneales
02-03-2006, 18:17
Amanda

Hey there welcome to bubhub!! U should come to the meet and dont worry about being shy I havent met any of the mums yet either this is my first meet!! Thanks for the info on Go bananas I have only been there since my girls were over one so wasnt sure about how young they charge I rang them up and they said 0-4 i thought was a bit much to ask cause i know it caters from about 6 mths onwards!! Anyways I hope u can come and enjoy bubhub its great!!!

creativewarrior
02-03-2006, 18:39
thanks for the warm welcome - i will try and come to go bananas will just depend too if i have the car that day - hubby carpools a couple a days a week and uses my car as hes only got a ute - is usually a weds or thursday.

we used to go to gobananas with my mums group as it was free for the little ones and we'd just buy a coffee so was a cheap day out - hopefully it hasnt changed.

if i do come how will i tell you apart from the other mums? can someone put up a coloured balloon or somethin?
a

loopi1
02-03-2006, 19:52

I have been told that babies up to 6mths don't pay so Go Bananas can still go ahead next week.

Go Bananas:smiliedance:
8 Eclar Lane
Joondalup

1pm Thursday 9th.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Beach House:yelclap:
5 O'Malley St
Osborne Park

2pm Thursday 16th

loopi1
02-03-2006, 19:54
Hi Amanda Welcome to the NOR mums group, pleased to have you on board.

Oh don't be shy out of the 5 of us 2day only 2 of us knew each other and we only met the week before, it's great to catch up with new people/mums so come along to Go Bananas next week.

loopi1
02-03-2006, 20:07
we used to go to gobananas with my mums group as it was free for the little ones and we'd just buy a coffee so was a cheap day out - hopefully it hasnt changed.

if i do come how will i tell you apart from the other mums? can someone put up a coloured balloon or somethin?
a

Teneale are you able to organise a balloon or name for the table, that'll be much easier than walking around asking people if their from Bubhub.

neneales
02-03-2006, 21:31
GALS

I will bring a balloon and put a bubhub sign on it and i will get there before 1pm so i will find us all a table and set it up so noone is walking around lost!!! I will also add that to the invite!!

Starlet
02-03-2006, 21:50
Ok, well I'm still not sure if my kids are coming with me or not. DP gets home at 11.30pm tonight, so he will have his new roster for the fortnight. I'll jump on and let u know what I'm doing.

I can't wait to meet you guys!!!

I can't wait til I can move up near you guys either!!!

BTW, you can't miss me and my boys, my two will be the loudest kids in the whole place.

neneales
07-03-2006, 10:43
Hey Gals

Ok so correct me if Im wrong but here is a list of who will be coming on the 9th to Go Bananas

Brions mum- Jude & Brion
Avasmum- Lindy & Ava
kelly renton- Kelly & Tyla
mich80- Michelle, Blair & chloe
Starlet- Tracey ( Bailey & Jayden maybe)
Neneales- Teneale, Taela-Shae & Madison
Creative Warrior- Amanda & Amber

Grizabella
07-03-2006, 19:49
Hey Gals

Ok so correct me if Im wrong but here is a list of who will be coming on the 9th to Go Bananas

Avasmum- Lindy & Ava
kelly renton- Kelly & Tyla
mich80- Michelle, Blair & chloe
Starlet- Tracey ( Bailey & Jayden maybe)
Neneales- Teneale, Taela-Shae & Madison
Me too! brions_mum - Jude & Brion

neneales
07-03-2006, 21:25
Hey Jude

I added u to the list cant wait to meet ya!! :smiliedance:

creativewarrior
08-03-2006, 11:28
im coming too - its just me and amber...
cant wait to meet some NOR mums :)
amanda

neneales
08-03-2006, 23:28
Hey CW

I added u to the list!! Looking forward to meetin ya!!

creativewarrior
09-03-2006, 17:39
just wanted to say i had a lovely day today - you all seem like my type of people too (not the snooty mums that were in my old mums group) and i cant wait to get to know you all better.

next time hopefully amber wont be so grumpy - she usually goes off on her own for ages and plays but missed her morning nap today so was a bit grizzly. she is fassssst asleep now tho - YAY!!!

will more than likely see you all next thursday too - havent been to the Beach House before so looking forward to that.
cheers and beers
amanda

Mum2Tyla
09-03-2006, 19:41
Was great that a few more mums came to this meet, I didn't notice that amber was grumpy Amanda she is gorgeous all of them were gorgeous, hope to see you all at the beach house next week, for those going to the zoo have a great time.
Kelly:hugs:

neneales
09-03-2006, 19:45
Hey gals

Just wanted to say also I had a great time meetin ya all today!! Have to agree with amanda u all are laid back and easy going, my kinda cool cats!! :thumbsup: Sorry to say but I cant afford to go to the next one but hoping to go to the zoo!! I was thinkin though about doing a meet for next week say tuesday for anyone who has no money, I was thinking off taking the kids to Mosman Park in Hillarys!! I will put up a thread and see wot u guys reckon!!

:barf: just had to put this emotion up!!HeHe!!!

Grizabella
09-03-2006, 21:56
Hi guys!

I had a good time at Go Bananas today, it was really good to meet you all. I apologise if I didn't get to talk to some of you as much as I'd like, Brion was being a bit of a handful today, he doesn't handle the heat well so he was a bit tired and sooky today.

I should be able to go to the Beach House one, and possibly the Mosman Park one too (Aren't I the social butterfly!!LOL) If not I will definately see everyone at the Zoo!!

Starlet
09-03-2006, 22:28
I had an awesome time too! Thanks girls :)

If there is a meet on Tuesday then count me in coz thats payday and my day off uni! Woo!

I wasn't too impressed with that aircon at Go Bananas, poor kids had sweat dripping from them lol. I got a major headache when we left because of it!

Anyway can't wait to do it again...and I hope I can move my *** up NOR so I can do more stuff with u guys!

dormouse
09-03-2006, 22:46
Hey guys!

Today was great! Sorry I didn't get to stay long, I would have liked to chat to you all a bit more. It was great to put some faces to usernames tho!

I will see you all at The Beach House next week!

saranliah
09-03-2006, 23:07
hi there grrrls... well im spewin i havnt been on here in the last few days cos i missed out on the go bananas thing... i havnt spoke to many of u b4..ive met lindy, and would love to meet more of you all, just wondering if anyone is interested in meeting on saturday ... ???.... i live in heathridge, doesnt really matter where we meet.. my daughter is 2 and a half so maybe somewhere fun for kids..like a park or something?
anyway if anyones interested let me know k :thumbsup:
my msn thingy is saranliah@hotmail.com :ecomcity:

neneales
10-03-2006, 00:23
Hey Sara

Welcome to bubhub!! Aww sorry we missed u today!! Doesnt matter by the looks of things ther is going to be heaps more meets!! Would love to meet up with on Sat but am busy all weekend but if arent busy next week we have three meets happening Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday!! I will be at the Tues meet but unfortunately cant make it to the others due to finances!! There is threads up about all of them in this Perth forum!!

Well hope u enjoy bubhub which Im sure u will warning its very addictive!!! Anyway take care and look forward to chattin with ya!!:thumbsup:

dormouse
10-03-2006, 00:44
Hey Sara!!! :smiliedance:

You should come to the zoo meet next Sat the 18th! I would love to see you there!

We seem to keep missing each other on MSN! Would love to meet up with you again but weekends are not really good for me. Does this mean you are working now?

saranliah
10-03-2006, 10:10
hey again, no im not workin yet, still lookin, saturdays are always super boring for me so thats why i suggested we catch up then.
the zoo sounds great but i dont have a car atm so i prolly wont be able to make it, unless i can suss out a good bus and train route.
anyway im off to the gym so will chat again this arvo :p

creativewarrior
10-03-2006, 10:36
hi sara
i just live in beldon so would love to catch up with you sometime - saturdays a bit busy at the moment tho.
im always on msn and love to chat - search for me with either:

amandamaresch1000@hotmail.com (just my dodgy email address 4 spam)
creativewarrior

im not going to the zoo but if you want to come next thursday i can pick you up - i have a spare booster seat thingy too.

amanda

Mum2Tyla
10-03-2006, 14:08
hi there grrrls... well im spewin i havnt been on here in the last few days cos i missed out on the go bananas thing... i havnt spoke to many of u b4..ive met lindy, and would love to meet more of you all, just wondering if anyone is interested in meeting on saturday ... ???.... i live in heathridge, doesnt really matter where we meet.. my daughter is 2 and a half so maybe somewhere fun for kids..like a park or something?
anyway if anyones interested let me know k :thumbsup:
my msn thingy is saranliah@hotmail.com :ecomcity:

I live in heathridge too so if you ever want to catch up or take the kids to the park let me know my girl is only 9 weeks old but we go walking alot.
Kelly:smiliedance:

creativewarrior
10-03-2006, 15:28
i just wanted to say that if any NOR mums and kids are suffering in the heat (we dont have aircon either!) then your more than welcome to drop over for a swim - so when its stinkin hot and your all grumpy come on over for a dip - the pool is shaded from about 1pm onwards so dont have to grease the kids up so much...

just thought id offer as i was reading the heatwave post and said the same thing there - i love having a pool but it doesnt get used as much as it should :cool:

saranliah
10-03-2006, 15:37
hey kelly, wow thats great you live so close! we will definatly have to catch up, im free most of the time, i go to the gym in the mornings but im free pretty much every arvo, so let me know wen youd like to catch up k :)
do u have msn? mine is saranliah@hotmail.com ....chat soon k..bye

neneales
10-03-2006, 20:33
Hey Amanda

Thank u so much for the invitation!!! I love swimming specially when the weather has been like it has!!!

I had written down ur MSN and will be in contact!!

Take care!!!

Mum2Tyla
10-03-2006, 23:52
hey kelly, wow thats great you live so close! we will definatly have to catch up, im free most of the time, i go to the gym in the mornings but im free pretty much every arvo, so let me know wen youd like to catch up k :)
do u have msn? mine is saranliah@hotmail.com ....chat soon k..bye
What gym do you go too I go to zest in joondalup I go on tuesday and thursday mornigs and nights the rest of the week. My email address is tylarenton@bigpond.com. I am available every day except saturday as i work.
We definately should catch up.
Kelly:yelclap:

saranliah
11-03-2006, 16:17
hey again kelly, i go to zest too, i usually go with my boyfriend so it would be cool to know a chick i can go with, my daughter goes to daycare on tuesday and thursdays so i allways go on them days too, well im free pretty much all week so if youd like to catch up his week that would be great, hope to hear from ya soon....sara:p

Mum2Tyla
11-03-2006, 18:02
hey again kelly, i go to zest too, i usually go with my boyfriend so it would be cool to know a chick i can go with, my daughter goes to daycare on tuesday and thursdays so i allways go on them days too, well im free pretty much all week so if youd like to catch up his week that would be great, hope to hear from ya soon....sara:p

HI Sara,
My boyfriend goes too, he looks like a mini version of vin diesel, he is short has a shaved head always wears a tank top. I go to the Gym at around 10am let me know what time you go I also go around 7pm on mon,wed, and friday nights or if you just want to come around for a cuppa, as long as you like animals i have a large dog, a turtle, a cat and a snake don't worry the snake is locked in a tank, but he is very friendly oh i forgot the bird. Let me know what day is good for you, I can do any day except this monday. Hope to see you soon.
Kelly:hugs:

saranliah
11-03-2006, 18:27
hey kelly..again lol,:rolleyes:
wow u have a snake....i am absolutly petrified of snakes :eek: haha, must be nice havin heaps of animals around tho.
i usually do rpm calsses in the morning at the gym, around 9ish they start so im usually there from bout 9 till 11/12, wich part of heathridge do u live in, im just off posiedon...

Mum2Tyla
11-03-2006, 23:05
I live on Ashburton drive comes of prince regent. I haven't worked my way up the classes as yet , I had a ceasar so I am taking it easy as Tyla is only 9 weeks, I put on alot of weight while I was pregnant and has a few problems while I was pregnant so had not been to the gym for along time you lose your strength so quickly. Do you want to maybe go to joondalup for a cupa after the gym on Tuesday, if you are busy just let me know.
Kelly:yelclap:

saranliah
13-03-2006, 10:35
hey kelly, yeh sounds great, do u want to meet at the gym or do u want to meet somewhere afterwards? im easy either way... my mobile number is 0419040239....
hey i put up a new post thingy in the comunity forum..its the one that says "anyone wanna meet today at posiedon park heathridge" im gonna take liah down there a bit later if you wanted to come down..anyway chek it out and let me know if you wanna come down k....well i better go for now..chat soon cya:)

creativewarrior
16-03-2006, 10:27
just wanted to post quickly that i cant make it to the beach house today as amber is super grumpy and neither of us got much sleep last night.
hope yas have a great day
amanda