View Full Version : So anxious about this pregnancy :(

Ffrenchknickers
27-02-2006, 21:39
Hey all

I just can't stop worrying that something is going to go wrong with this baby:( I dont know what's wrong with me....

I am having lots of little niggly pains (which I know I had with both the boys due to a retroverted uterus....) and everytime I get one I totally freak out and am convinced that something is wrong. Its still such early days and I guess it still hasnt sunk in...I suppose once I get used to being pregnant and my body adjusts I will feel better....I am obsessed, I even keep checking the position of my cervix to make sure it is closed and keep convincing myself that it is open a little bit...:rolleyes: Sorry for TMI hehe

DOes anyone else get like AF pains (but really mild) in early pregnancy?

Just needed to share....:)

rynosmum
27-02-2006, 21:47
Hi Ffrenchie,

I'm sure you're just stressed as you are just wanting this baby so much. That's completely natural (well, it was for me anyway...although I must admit I didn't check my cervix....do I even wanna know how to do that ??):eek:

Plenty of sticky baby dust for you !!!:D

Tea Lady
27-02-2006, 21:52
Katie, try not to worry too much!! I had AF type pains with J (can't remember how bad they were though) and lots of niggly pains but I was told that they're fine so long as they're not right int he middle. Hang in there!!

Puk
27-02-2006, 21:53
I have absolutely no advice! I just wanted to say - :hugs: :kiss:
I'm sure everything will be fine! :)

Ffrenchknickers
27-02-2006, 21:58
LOL thanks guys.

YO uwould think it would be a breeze by the third time:rolleyes: I think I am extra woried because one of my best friends miscarried her third pregnancy last year...we seem to live parallel lives so I am convinced it is going to happen to me too:rolleyes: :rolleyes: She is now 27 weeks pregnant again, so its al good. I just cant stop worrying.

The pains are right in the middle sometimes, and to the side and all over....I am prety sure the same as last time but I really cant stand it...

the_queen
27-02-2006, 22:00
:hugs: :hugs:

You've given me some great advice in the past Katie, hope I can be of some help to you here.

Prov 3:5 "Trust God from the bottom of your heart. Don't try to figure out everything on your own."

:hugs: :hugs:

Ffrenchknickers
27-02-2006, 22:03
Thanks Queenie!

Proverbs 3:5 is one of my favourite all time verses! Thanks for the reminder:kiss: I will go and pray that right now!

the_queen
27-02-2006, 22:04
:thumbsup: no worries, any time. :hugs:

Tea Lady
27-02-2006, 22:07
I think the middle pains are only a worry if they're really bad. I meant to say as well to check out Luke 6 (I think it was Luke :confused: oops! I posted it on rynosmum's thread last night anyway!). I'll be praying for you :)

Ffrenchknickers
27-02-2006, 22:13
LOL thanks....that would be great if you could pray for me:)

27-02-2006, 22:14
I had AF like pains when i was pregnant with dd they were quite bad and even had some bleeding but i have a healthy 10.5 month old now so try not to worrie.
**Sending some sticky baby dust**:D

Ffrenchknickers
27-02-2006, 22:17
Well thats good to hear too:) Thanks for sharing:D

hillbaby5
27-02-2006, 22:24
hey chill beautiful girl youll be fine your faith will get you through i'm praying for you and our babe and I've just met you online

Ffrenchknickers
27-02-2006, 22:27
Thanks luv! The thing is, I trust that God has a perfect plan for everything, including me!! but I want His plan to be for this baby to be OK....LOL. I know that if something happened, it would all work out fine and we would be fine but I just want everything to be perfect!

28-02-2006, 00:32
Sending my prayers & best wishes your way.
Trust in him as he will be keeping his plan for you & your family :D

dylansmummy
28-02-2006, 08:06
Hi Katie I had AF type pains early on with my son and I've had them this time around aswell, its just our bodies adjusting as my doc said there is a lot going on in there at the moment - give your body a chance to adjust.. I know its hard but try not to worry, good luck. :kiss:

Jenko
28-02-2006, 08:12
Hi Katie - CONGRATULATIONS!! :yelclap:

I also had AF type pains early on and was convinced that something was wrong. There was nothing wrong, all was just fine....I'm sure you will be too. :D

28-02-2006, 08:29
hey, im 11 weeks and still getting cramping, doc thought it was a tubal pg but had a scan at 8 weeks and all was fine. i had it with both my dd's as well. it is scary, i had 2 mc before my first dd and every cramp i got i was sure i was losing her. same goes with this one still worried, i got sharp pains last nightget them in my cervix too. but feeling good this morning. we can worry about this together, i know i'll be paranoid till i've given birth.

28-02-2006, 08:37
Ffrenchie - I will be praying for you! Faith is so difficult when we have our own niggling fears and doubts... Trust in God!

moonblossom
28-02-2006, 08:49
Everything will be just perfect :) This is my eighth so the AF pains and braxton hicks contractions sometimes have me bending over LOL. Yesterday it was so bad i was doubled over because of I had laughed so much, I was begging them to stop making me laugh cos I couldn't stand up straight again LOL

I'm sure these little pains are the baby's little reminder that they are there (yeah as if we don't know anyway LOL)

As I was told, chin up, chill out and ENJOY :)

LA62
28-02-2006, 08:50
Good Morning Frenchie!:)

Hope all is still going ok and that the pains are easing, i had pains with both mine felt like iwas coming on my p for the first 12 weeks and was told its just the ligiments streatching..sure you know this already...

Keep updated on your bub!:D

lots of :hugs:

La

melfunction
28-02-2006, 08:58
Hi Frenchie....Its completely natural to worry!!! The reason I found out I was pg with K, was because I had very severe cramping for the first 10 weeks. These cramps felt like contractions and believe me, they were nasty.
I had plenty of tests done, ultrasounds..you name it, I had it. Still don't know what caused them :rolleyes:

I guess, like any newly pregnant woman, you can't let yourself relax and know that it's all going to be ok, until the baby is born. Good luck :)

Nickster
28-02-2006, 09:28
Hi there mummy!

Nothing new to add here, really, except that I was another one who had cramping in the first few weeks, and it made me pretty paranoid at the time. It's hard to relax all the same, but I'm sure you'll be fine!

You've got a lot of support here, and your faith obviously is an immense support for you too!

Take care.....:hugs:

M~T~J~M
28-02-2006, 10:34
I feel exactly the same as you! This is also my third pregnancy, and i also have a close friend having troubles with conceiving and m/c's. This has made me feel sooo anxious!
I think to because my symptoms are so different with this one than my first two, that I am in constant worry also. I am 6 weeks 3 days, and don't get to see my bubba till 10 weeks 5 days.... I am almost tempted to go to the doctor and demand an early ultrasound!!
I too am having AF like cramps. The one I have at the moment has been lingering since yesterday. When I spoke to the dr about this, he said that you can experience these for up to a week at a time (the same pain), and that the pains will be in different places. I Know what you mean bout being the third pregnancy, we should know what's going on, but I think cos we already have two perferctly healthy children, that we worry even more... ( I had a friend that didn't know she was pg with #3 and was given antibiotics for an illness. When she found out she was pg, it was too late and the antibiotics had already done their damage to the baby....he was born severlel brain damaged which was just so traumatic for them....and already having two healthy kids....)
So, I guess I keep thinking about that sort of stuff too.... :banghead:
I think it's just normal for us to worry, but like you, I feel like I am worrying way too much and every pain, etc that I feel, I am running off to the toilet to check for any bleeding... :banghead:
Keep your chin up, everything will be fine! :hugs: I am going the same thing as you, so feel free to chat about it!
Sarah
DH - Cam
DS #1 - 18.02.03
DS #2 - 16.12.04
#3 due 21.10.06

Ffrenchknickers
28-02-2006, 19:53
Aww thanks guys. You have all made me feel alot better:) Thankyou all for sharing your best wishes and your stories and prayers! Makes me feel very special:kiss:

Mum2cheekyboys, its nice to know that we are in the same situation (well not nice to know that you are worrying too:rolleyes: but you know what I mean:hugs: )

misskittyfantastico
28-02-2006, 20:59
Just had to send my thoughts and prayers your way:hugs:
Just have faith:) :)

Ffrenchknickers
28-02-2006, 21:08
Thanks STeph:thumbsup: :kiss: :D :)

misskittyfantastico
28-02-2006, 21:12
No worries luvie:kiss:

Valosgirls
28-02-2006, 22:21
I understand how you feel Katie but true you must trust the Lord in this one:)
Im 9.5wks pregnant and the AF like pains are awful - somedays I want to take painkillers just because they are so bad, but its all part of the process all that stretching and growing on down there.

I must urge you though as hard as it may seem for you to stop checking your cervix - this is not good - I know my OB just said last week that the docs have now cut down on the amount of internals they do on pregnant women for this very reason and they will only do one if absolutely necessary - Im not sure what the implications are but I figure there is a good reason to be keeping fingers out of that area. Sounds wierd I know considering that pregant women still have sex but anyways thought I would pass that on just for you info:)

Take care of yourself,
Rik xx

Ffrenchknickers
28-02-2006, 22:24
Thanks for the support:)

I actually thought the same thing...it cant be good to go meddling down there LOL:rolleyes:

hoping4another
28-02-2006, 22:43

Ffrenchstar- I am also having the same sort's of pain and i get sooo worried about this pain especailly after a M/C my pains are more in both my sides they are more dull aches that come and go.
Has anyone had this sorts of pain in early PG? please i need your advice?

Wendy

Ffrenchknickers
28-02-2006, 22:45
OH! I am sure everything is fine for you too Wendy! I have had pain in al three of my pregnancies:( The first two turned out fine so I dont know what i am worying about....

It will be lovely for you when you get a little bit further along and start to relax:D:hugs:

SuperWoman
28-02-2006, 22:53
Ffrenchstar, just read your thread and I hope everything goes well for you!! I will pray for you!! Big:hugs: for you and your little one in your belly!!:hugs:

Ffrenchknickers
28-02-2006, 22:54
Thankyou heaps Bradysmum!:hugs:

01-03-2006, 09:23
Katie I had that too...... try not to worry :o :hugs:

TwoBlue
01-03-2006, 11:36
No advise Katie just reminding you that your in my prayers :hugs:

Ffrenchknickers
01-03-2006, 11:38
Thanks you 3!:D:hugs:

Blessed Mum
01-03-2006, 14:10
Hi Katie,
I too just wanted to say you gave me some much needed advice a little while ago when I was feeling a little lost(ok a lot lost :D ) and I'm thinking of you & your pregnancy and sending all my positive vibes & prayers to you.
Can't wait to hear how your journey continues on.

Take care :hugs:
Tara

lukaelmo
01-03-2006, 14:22
Hey miss Katie,

I am going to tell you my terrible deeds in the hope that you they make you feel a bit better :D .

I didn't find out I was pregnant with little dude until I was 4 months along (:laughing: , I know, I know, but I was a very sick little tacker for a long time and attributed my aches and pains to this)...

Anyway, during these first four months, I have never drunk, smoked, taken so many panadols and just generally not taken care of myself so much in my life :eek: . When the pregnancy was confirmed, I was mortified, convinced that my little dude was swimming in beer :eek: .

I guilted (nope, not a word) my way through the following five months, when lo and behold the dude came out a perfect specimen. Little, as we all know, but perfect.

Your little peanut is going to be perfect too.