View Full Version : Due in January 2008 - No. 7!!!
tiptoe
04-11-2007, 05:44 PM
Hi All, New Thread!
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 06:19 PM
Hi Tiptoe
It's a bit quiet here tonight. My DH is busy working out his Melbourne Cup bets and kids are in bed.
MissSookyLaLa
04-11-2007, 06:20 PM
sair- hope everything is ok, thinking of you!
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 06:42 PM
Thinking of you Sarah. I hope all is ok.
Widget
04-11-2007, 07:19 PM
Tiptoe, if you PM one of the mods, they will close the old thread for you!
Mamaduke great to see you pop in again! Being No2 you'd think I'd be bigger, but as yesterday proved, I just look fat, not 8 months pregnant!!
Sair, PLEASE get checked out!! And when you feel up to letting us know what's going on, please tell us so we aren't worrying with no news!!
:wave: to all, not feeling like being on the net tonight which is really weird, but hey, I guess we all get times like this...
I will update on the wedding though, before I head off... Was in a cleaning mood this morning and then DF had someone come over and I only got 1/2 through it, so trying to find the motivation to finish it off... DD is still down for her AFTERNOON nap, hoping she doesn't stay down as she still has to take her medicine and have barrier cream put on... DF is taking her back to the Drs tomorrow as her bum has only gotten worse... There has to be something we can do for her... Not overly sure but the main change in the last 3 days was the thrush cream, I was tempted not to put it on after her arvo bath but I did, in case it's actually helping and we just aren't seeing results yet... It's horrible, you lay her down to change her bum and she starts squirming and screaming before the nappy even comes off, she knows it's about to really hurt her... :gloomy: I just feel helpless for her. I hate this feeling that I can't do anything for her!
Mention of the wedding has me wondering how Angelbell is going?? I was talking to DF's cousin (her little girl has Turner's) and it made me think of her...
Ok, the wedding...
After searching the College Campus for the right chapel, we saw one of DF's aunt's walking around the back, so we found a parking spot and followed her in... Catholic Ceremony which surprisingly only went for 1/2 an hour once the bride arrived! After the ceremony we were talking out the front of the chapel and I was particularly talking to 2 of DF's cousins. I asked Jo how she managed to get so thin after having 2 kiddos so close together (her youngest is 4 months and she's pencil thin again already!) and she said that she takes after her Dad, he's got a really good metabolism... I commented and said I'm screwed then, as I'm like my Dad who is built like a tank!! I can't remember the next 2 sentences, but the third was "are you pregnant?? OMG how far along are you" after my answer was followed with "gee, you're holding it well, you can't even tell" which I followed with "no, this isn't fat" and rubbed my bump...
So, after that, we headed off to The Rocks to kill some time before we had to congregate for the boat (which was a ferry) and me being pregnant and hadn't eaten, tried to scoff some hot chips down before the boys get them all, ended up sending DF to find me something for me to eat... Then we headed off and had to circle the Harbour because we weren't allowed to go to Fort Denison until 6pm (DF's cousin's wife didn't like that, she gets sea sick and it was rather choppy!). Got there and headed up on top as directed where I was offered ONE horderve (buggered if I can spell that one! LOL) which was some yoghurt that had been deep fried, so I passed, took me about an hour to get a drink that wasn't alcoholic - and I had to approach the waiter about it - then we headed downstairs to the marquee and found out they didn't seat us how they normally do (which is a good change). They had a cupcake wedding cake that I haven't tried yet, mine is sitting on the kitchen bench, beckoning me, but I was going to have one with DD so I've been holding off... The MC's were his little brothers and his Best Man did a horrible Elvis impersonation... The food was ok, but not enough and not things that I really eat... The entree was prawn cutlets with risotto or prawns in some other stuff... I took the cutlets and gave DF my risotto - I like my rice cooked! The main was 1/2 cooked steak with a few beans (literally, like 3 or 4 beans) or fish with 4 1/2 mini potatoes - I had the fish (after asking a waitress to bring me a bigger serve as the pregnant woman got a piece 1/4 the size of everyone else!) it wasn't fabulous so when DF finished his steak I gave him the rest of my fish. Dessert was meringue or pecan pie (as I horribly found out once I'd had a mouthful). It was kinda funny... We weren't at the table when they served dessert and when we came back, everyone BUT the pregnant woman had dessert in front of them (I was in the middle of 2 people), so we asked to get some dessert for me, and they came out with the meringue (which I don't eat) so we asked for the other one with ice-cream... It came back and you could see the nuts all over the top I thought "that's okay, I can scrape them off and still have some apple pie and ice-cream" it wasn't apple pie was it?? It was a NUT pie!! I don't eat nuts!! So I ate the ice-cream off it and gave it to DF...
The weather held off brilliantly until we had been on the dance floor for about 1/2 hour, then the rain came, then the puring came, then the power went... The boat wasn't booked to get us for another 1 1/2 hours so they somehow managed to get the DJ back up and running, but the dancefloor was soaked and with power and water - I stayed away. I had however been up before the power went out and had so many comments about how brave I am dancing while 8 months pregnant!! By geez, I'm not the only pregnant woman to have a bit of a dance surely!! I may be the only one who was doing rock'n'roll but that's not the point... The R'n'R wasn't for long as the DJ wasn't playing the right songs for it and the tiny dance floor was too crowded for it!
So, the boat came and picked us up at 11:30pm and we stopped at Maccas ont he way home as I'd barely eaten all day and was starving. Got home about 1am.
I have 2 photos, that's it. The camera didn't have much life in it, so I left it in the car after I got Mum to snap DF and I... 1st one is to show the height difference as promised and the 2nd one is DF basically on his knees to get a side by side face shot... Though I will warn you now, my Mum isn't a very good photographer! I looked at the photos and I don't think I looked that horrible. I felt a million bucks anyway!!
I'll do the photos later though as I don't know DF put the camera or how much battery it has left...
But yeah, the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge look phenominal from Fort Denison at night!! And it was even more fab with the lightning int he background!! Shame the building ruined the view though...
anyways, just came on to give the "goss" on the snooty wedding (oh yeah, if that's what black tie is, I better dull my wardrobe down a few notches, could almost say we were the best dressed there) as I know a few of you have been hanging out to hear about it...
MissSookyLaLa
04-11-2007, 07:34 PM
hey V, good to hear you were the best dressed there- but the rest of the night sounds like it could have gone better!
keen to see the photos, and enjoy the cupcake!
MissSookyLaLa
04-11-2007, 07:36 PM
grr! my facebook keeps dying- every time i click a link it brings up a "page cant be displayed error" then when I refresh it works fine! so annoying!
and while I am whinging, why must there be nothing on tv on sunday nights!
sairpaul
04-11-2007, 07:39 PM
Hi guys well i'm not sure but not bleeding now so i promised DH i will watch it and he promised he'd keep an eye on me don't get me wrong bubs feels fine i dont have any pain it was just weird. I weed and started bleeding i'm wondering if i scratched my self but then that was strange but it stings now when i go but not really any blood??? I promise to keep you up dated and an eye on it. Our birthing unit isn't very good. Last time i had problems i rang and just got message back it takes for ever for them to ring back and then they told me to go to my GP my gyn told me just to go up from now on but dont feel like being at the hosp if its stopped.
Glad to hear about wedding think i'm just going to go and lay on couch after stressing now. See everyone in the morn.
Luv Me
04-11-2007, 07:43 PM
ohh new thread, ok i might not get lost:D
everything is going nice here... im really uncomfy sitting upright though... so less time lounging here:rolleyes:
im trying to enjoy the last few weeks, but im getting annoyed at my body... how slow it is, peeing every few minutes... not being able to see my feet... which also means children near my feet:laughing: poor bubs
hope everyone else is as uncomfy as me:smiliedance:
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 07:50 PM
grr! my facebook keeps dying- every time i click a link it brings up a "page cant be displayed error" then when I refresh it works fine! so annoying!
Mine's been doing that too.
Sarah - please see your doc tomorow.
Widget - thanks for the wedding update. Can't wait to see the pics.
candyn
04-11-2007, 08:05 PM
How do you guys manage!!
Sara i hope you are okay.
Widget i love weddings it is always best to be over dressed than under dressed!
Hello to EVERYONE!!!!!
Well iam all alone except for the kids here with me, Hubby has gone to the States for 2 weeks he left on Saturday i am soooo jealous of him!!!
We were meant to go together but then i got knocked up:rolleyes:, it was my anniversary present to him (10 yr) so i organised for his brother to go along with him.
I am glad he has this opportunity cause he is such a good hubby and works very hard and is always thinking of me and kids and NEVER does anything for himself, i had to really push him to go.
Anyway 10 weeks to go for me and i can't wait!
i have such bad scatia and leg cramps the pain sometime paralises me! i finally did the glucose test i delayed it for aslong as i could and it was gross!!
Sarah pls keep us posted will be thinking of you!
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 08:17 PM
Hi Candyn,
You're a brave girl sending your DH away so close to the end - I'd be too scared that I'd go into early labour or something. Plus, my kids would drive me mad for 2 whole weeks without dad around.
Look after yourself. I hope your boys are doing well too.
Crazy Monkey
04-11-2007, 08:19 PM
Sarah - like the others have said, go see your doctor tomorrow... Better to be safe than sorry... Sounds like you don't really need to worry (especially if you don't have a negative blood type)...
Widget - the wedding sounded interesting... Can't wait to see the photos...
BJ - I get uncomfortable sitting at the PC too... Much better to be lying down...
Candyn - You're a wonderful wife to organise a trip like that for you DH... I hope the 2 weeks goes quick for you...
Well nothing new with me... bubs is poking me here and there, nearly grabbed and elbow earlier today :laughing:..
We're off to buy our iMac tomorrow, I'm so excited... And if things go well we might even buy a new camera... Have to see how we go and what mood DS is in...
Better go check in on my scrabble games...
xoxox
candyn
04-11-2007, 08:22 PM
Hi Candyn,
You're a brave girl sending your DH away so close to the end - I'd be too scared that I'd go into early labour or something. Plus, my kids would drive me mad for 2 whole weeks without dad around.
Look after yourself. I hope your boys are doing well too.
I am a glutton for punishment!!!
My boys have been okay so far wellit's only been 1 day, but because i keep saying their the men of the house they see it as a privillege to look after their mummy hope it stays that way:rolleyes:
I am off to bed this is my relax time:p.
Chelle have broken the budget? (with all those lovely pink things) I really like the name you have chosen it actually has grown on me.
candyn
04-11-2007, 08:23 PM
CM - tell me what you think of the IMAC!!!
Baby pokes me all the time too!
Have fun shopping.
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 08:30 PM
[quote=candyn;2067501Chelle have broken the budget? (with all those lovely pink things) I really like the name you have chosen it actually has grown on me.[/quote]
Broken budget? not really, most things have been bought by grandparents who are very excited to finally be getting a girl after 4 grandsons.
Spelling of Aubrie/Aubrey? which do you prefer?
Clare is the most likely middle name.
candyn
04-11-2007, 08:34 PM
Aubrie Thats the way i would spell it.
Aubrey seems a little to close to Audrey.
HoneyBlossom
04-11-2007, 08:42 PM
Hello All..
Sarah - please get it checked out tomorrow like the others have said.
Widget - Can't wait to see the photos.
Candyn- God you are a good wife letting your DH go away, no way i would let DH as i always go early and no way would my girls handle him being away for 2 weeks, dreading when he goes to sea.
Chelle123 - sorry to butt in, i like Aubrie too...
Hope everyone else is good. Bubs has been moving heaps today and only a few little pains, not as bad as they have been..
Crazy Monkey
04-11-2007, 08:44 PM
Aubrie Thats the way i would spell it.
Aubrey seems a little to close to Audrey.
I agree with Candyn
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 08:48 PM
We had actually decided on Aubrie as it looks more feminine but in my dreams (which I posted about today in the name thread) it has been Aubrey.
I'm hiding from Widget now to save myself from more bruises (ducks for cover)
Crazy Monkey
04-11-2007, 09:21 PM
We had actually decided on Aubrie as it looks more feminine but in my dreams (which I posted about today in the name thread) it has been Aubrey.
I'm hiding from Widget now to save myself from more bruises (ducks for cover)
Guess you're lucky Widget's on the couch tonight, hey Chelle...:laughing: Cyber bruises hurt lots:laughing:
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 09:23 PM
Guess you're lucky Widget's on the couch tonight, hey Chelle...:laughing: Cyber bruises hurt lots:laughing:
Yeah, and my top for the wedding is short sleeved. I don't want to look like a bruised beached whale lol.
Crazy Monkey
04-11-2007, 09:25 PM
Yeah, and my top for the wedding is short sleeved. I don't want to look like a bruised beached whale lol.
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 09:30 PM
Can you believe that this thread was only opened tonight and we're already on page 3???
I've just found another school friend on facebook whose going to the wedding which makes at least 5 Killester girls, 6 if you include the bride. I haven't seen this girl since possibly my 21st which was 11 yrs ago, my DH has never met her - how weird???
Crazy Monkey
04-11-2007, 09:31 PM
Can you believe that this thread was only opened tonight and we're already on page 3???
I've just found another school friend on facebook whose going to the wedding which makes at least 5 Killester girls, 6 if you include the bride. I haven't seen this girl since possibly my 21st which was 11 yrs ago, my DH has never met her - how weird???
The wedding is going to be more like a reunion for you Chelle...
And man we can talk...:laughing:
Crazy Monkey
04-11-2007, 09:40 PM
Time for me to say
GOODNIGHT
Hopefully I can pop in tomorrow sometime, but not sure yet... If not, have a good Monday everyone... And for the Melbournians, enjoy the cup weekend...
Sleep tight lovely ladies
xoxox
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 09:41 PM
Goodnight...speak soon
Widget
04-11-2007, 10:06 PM
I'm here Chelle!! Aubrie is the BEST name... Would you leave it be already??
DD woke up around 9:30pm from her afternoon nap, so now at after 11pm, she's still up after having some dinner and her meds... Just have to change her bum and put some barrier cream on and then see if she'll go down again... :fingerscrossed:
Ros, we were supposed to be under dressed... It was a Black Tie Wedding so I was a tad confused all night as to why so many people looked like they were going to watch a movie on a date...
Have officially decided though that the more I see DF's cousin's try and out-do each other with their weddings, the more I want a low key thing... Sure the Church - as it's DF's family tradition, just none of his generation have been married there, every generation before him was though - and my dress, but I don't need a fancy wedding, I'd be happy to stroll through a park and give my word before everyone who we hold dear to us that I will gladly share most of the rest of my life with DF (you know, coz toilet time, is private time!).
Anyhoo, my browser is playing up and I can't do the BubHub trivia as I can't access my favourites, so I'm going to see if DD is ready for bed (again)...
Chelle123
04-11-2007, 10:14 PM
Anyhoo, my browser is playing up and I can't do the BubHub trivia as I can't access my favourites
What's Bub Hub Trivia?
Widget
04-11-2007, 10:23 PM
What's Bub Hub Trivia?
If I could access the site I'd give you the link... It's a daily trivia thing where bubhubbians compete for most right vs fastest times... I'm going to have withdrawals if I miss todays trivia!!
OMG I just found my high school sweetheart on Facebook!!! I didn't melt this time though!! That's a good thing right?? :laughing:
I think I fixed my browser so give me a few mins and I'll post the link for you, still have to get DD in bed!
Widget
04-11-2007, 10:57 PM
BubHub daily Trivia (http://my.funtrivia.com/private/main.cfm?tid=70970)
05-11-2007, 05:15 AM
you ladies stay up late...or im just going to bed too early:D
im enjoying my sleep as much as i can...trying to build reserves i guess:D
jas08
05-11-2007, 06:49 AM
Hello everyone,
My name is jasmine, and i am expecting bub no 4 on the 9th of January. I have 3 little boys, they are 6,3 and 22 months old. I have no idea what bubs is but wish i did. Am i too late to join this thread? I noticed when i was reading threw that someone had bleeding, i had that recently and one of the times had a urine infection, hope you feel better soon and see a doctor - you might need medication to fix it.
Oh well will check back in later on.
Jas
candyn
05-11-2007, 07:10 AM
Welcome Jasmine - you are not to late to join Congrats on your new baby, I too have 3 little boys and this is another boy, so we have a lot in common already!!
BJ - i am the same i can not stay up late i go to bed really embarissingly early:o
Chelle - I really like AUBRIE cann the dream!
Widget - i am so with you with the overdone weddings if i did it again i would just a coktail wedding nice, elegant and simple. Glad you didn't go all gagga on your first love, it would be a worry!
CM - hope you had goodnights rest!
Sara - how are you?
FLY - :wave:
Goodmorning to everyone!
Well i had a good nights slep except for the 2 toilet trips.
Bub was hiccupping this morning and he is still lying transverse little bugger better turn when it's time!
DH is doing a Universal Studio tour today, Lucky BOY!!! ( i have done it before but still!!) The boys have been great looking after me they have been little responsible men!
Miss DH heaps!
Besides that all is good!
xoxoxox Ros
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 08:15 AM
Hi guys I'm ok today no real signs of blood. I feel really really tired tho after sleeping lots yesterday i got up this morn and did some things and just had another 1hour granny nap WTF....
THis is crazy hope i am just run down and this isn't how i'm going to spend the rest of my pregnancy?
We'll Public holiday here so not really doing a real lot. Just watching tv. Bub here is doing sumersaults today LOL. Also had the hiccups.
Widge Did i miss the pic from the wedding????
Candyn I'm sure your boys will look after you. Its a big role to be the man of the House LOL
Welcom Jas, The more the merrier i say.
Ok well try to catch up on scrabble games before having another snooze but can't get in??? Keeps saying server not available but every other page i go to works so can't be my internet???
Chelle123
05-11-2007, 08:35 AM
Welcome Jasmine. I've got 2 boys and a girl on the way - I'm still a little freaked out by the whole 'girl' thing - I just don't know what to do with a girl.
I'm off to Spotlight this morning to get papers to make 4 b'day cards. Yes, I have 4 family birthdays this week and we're seeing 2 of them tonight so I'm gonna be a very busy girl today. I should never have started this card making thing because now everyone expects one of my cards and they take ages to make (1-1.5hrs each). I've cheated on my Christmas cards and ordered them through Snapfish.
jas08
05-11-2007, 08:45 AM
thanks for the welcome. it is good to be able to chat with ppl that are pg as well. I am going to try to clean my house today but it depends on what mood my little angels are in.
chelle - i make cards as well- my mother loves them i include latest pics of the boys so it doubles as a present. Have fun tonight.
sairpaul - I wouldnt worry about sleeping a little bit more, pregnancy has a way of doing that to you. Have you been sleeping well of a night time?
Ros - yes little boys are lots of fun arent they. I have no idea what bubs is but am 3/4 hoping for another little boy i have no idea how a girl would go. At first i thought that my boys were too rough ( and they are they love to wrestle all times of the day)but they further along i get the more protective they are becoming of my belly. They dont even like letting the midwives and doctors near it.
Good Afternoon Girls!
Hi Jas and welcome to our happy little group - there are some amazing ladies on here, so feel very welcome and a part of all we discuss and experience together!
Well, went to the endocrinologist this morning and told him that I am frustrated at not hearing from Westmead etc. I rang Westmead on friday and got a secretary who read the letter sent to my OB, declared that bub was fine and that we didn't need follow-up ... WTF :eek: I sat in the cardiologists office being told the grim statistics etc - what does she know! Anyway, told Dr Dan (real sweetie!) and he got on the phone, organised an ultrasound for 2pm, an OB's appointment tomorrow morning and switched me to another type of insulin all in a matter of minutes! I have finally put on some weight (4kg in 7 weeks!) and my bp was 150/70, so it is up on before. He has blamed this on the stress of worry etc and lack of sleep, so isn't concerned. It's normally 115/50 so is up although still good.
Scan today is to check growth and to see if I am on the way to polyhydramnious again - I hope not, I got so uncomfortable with the extra 6 litres last time.
Must off and drink some water :( ...
Sarah - I'm glad that the bleeding has slowed to almost nothing - I was really worried about you ...
Chelle ... enough already! Aubrie is gorgeous, and the BEST spelling!
Candyn ... your boys are little troopers - it's amazing how gentle and caring they can be!
Widget ... we had a really simple wedding in a friends old and established garden under beautiful trees - cost less that $500 all up. We decided it was more important to celebrate milestones like 10 years etc ... big party coming up in 2 years :smiliedance:
Mel ... glad to see you back in the Jan thread ... take care of yourself and let me know if there is anything I can do to help you in any way :hugs:
BJ ... I wish I could go to bed early - DH didn't get home until 3am this morning after telling me he would be home early. He didn't take his mobile so was blasted by me when he got home as I didn't sleep. to top it off, I had a hypo at 2am and could have done with having him there to take me to the hospy if it had have been necessary
OK ... really got to go otherwise I will be late for my u/s and I still have to drop DS off at my friends place - last time he came with me he fiddled with the control panel when the sonographer left the room and wiped the entire scan - not risking taking him again - lol!
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 12:26 PM
HI guys well from my last post this morning i have slept thats like 3-4 hours DH is worried but i feel good at the moment so lets see how long i last. LOL. I finally can get into scrabble again. So i am taking my turns.
Elias Good luck at scan
Chelle have fun makin cards, i haven't done anything like that for ages. The most craft i've done lately is finished a winnie the pooh latch hook for babys room got a x.stitch on the go sitting beside my chair but just can't come to pick it up. I was going to make teddy bears for x.mas presents i have heaps cut out but only 5 or so sewn up.
Well i better go cook some lunch for DH, its weird us being home today.
MissSookyLaLa
05-11-2007, 12:31 PM
Hey Sarah- so no more bleeding yet???
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 01:16 PM
No so i think thats a good sign. DH cousin is coming for a coffee is a nurse and training to be a paramedic so i am going to check with her. She is usually good with these things
Crazy Monkey
05-11-2007, 01:19 PM
Hope everyone is having a good day?? We got home not long ago with our new iMac:smiliedance:... I'm just setting a few things up and thought I'd check in... Been feeling a little off today, but getting better as the day progresses...
Elias - good luck with your scan today...
Jas - welcome to our little group and congratulations on your pregnancy...
Sorry everyone, brain has gone blank... I'll be back when it returns :laughing:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
05-11-2007, 03:33 PM
My gawd :eek:
I don't pop in over the weekend and there's a new thread! Sheesh, lots of chatter going around in here!
I've glossed over the pages i've missed, but didn't read everything, I don't know how much longer I have until DD wakes up and I at least wanted to make a post LoL
Sair - I hope the bleeding stays away and that it was just some weird one time thing! But i'm with the others, if it happens again, head straight to the hospital!
Feline - I hope that everything goes well when you have your scan and that your placenta has move up!!! *fingers crossed* for you! Remember though that it still is relatively early, and there are a few weeks left for it to move up out of the way! I assume your care providers will do more ultrasounds to keep an eye on it if it hasn't yet moved up and not just make a c-section decision already?
I was in incredible pain today, it was horrible! I think bubs has dropped a little as all day i've felt the need to pee, like I was really busting, but nothing, not a drop! I was literally waddling around and couldn't walk properly and had weird pains on either side of my belly. I also had that horrid feeling that he was literally just about to 'fall out' of of me, like everything was very open feeling. Had it with DD too, it's horrible! All is okay now though, the pain has gone so hopefully he was just playing around in there!
Widge - I really hope Miss A's bum get's better soon, I can't believe it's taking so long to heal. I would definitely be taking her back to the Doctor if there's no change by tomorrow, it just doesn't sound right to me!
And there is DD, best go get her up! I'll pop back in later. I hope everyone is doing well :D
Bo0tifuL
05-11-2007, 03:40 PM
Hello My beautiful Girls!
DP's Bday was on Friday as you know and we went out to the workers club for the night! We had heaps of fun, DP was drinking Jack Daniels like water! I must have looked funny walking to the bar getting them for him hehe! But we had an amazing stress free kid free night out for once! My poor feet! They were so sore
Here i took a pic ( BEWARE)
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Bo0tifuL013.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Bo0tifuL014.jpg
They were HUGE! and i wore comfy ballet shoes aswell! Beats me ,but i know i dont think ill be able to do that again!
Well i hope all is well , ill do some more personals tomorrow :) Love u all!
Chelle123
05-11-2007, 03:59 PM
Here's the cards I've made today.
My brother is 29 today (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/DSCN3245.jpg)
& his girlfriend's b'day is on the 20th (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/DSCN3244.jpg)
I've still got 2 more to make by Thursday.
I'll try to get thru as much scrabble as I can before we go out in 25mins but I've got 7 games waiting. I'll hopefully be back later tonight - depends how late dinner goes.
MissSookyLaLa
05-11-2007, 04:16 PM
I was in incredible pain today, it was horrible! I think bubs has dropped a little as all day i've felt the need to pee, like I was really busting, but nothing, not a drop! I was literally waddling around and couldn't walk properly and had weird pains on either side of my belly. I also had that horrid feeling that he was literally just about to 'fall out' of of me, like everything was very open feeling. Had it with DD too, it's horrible! All is okay now though, the pain has gone so hopefully he was just playing around in there!
I know exactly how you feel! I felt so bad today, every time i sat down especially!
kate, my jaw dropped when i saw your feet, hope they are feeling better!
chelle- those cards are gorgeous- do you ever sell any, i'd buy them for sure!
Chelle123
05-11-2007, 04:24 PM
chelle- those cards are gorgeous- do you ever sell any, i'd buy them for sure!
Thanks Bec, I don't sell them cos they take too bloody long to make - about 1-1.5hrs each.
Sarah - I'm glad the bleeding hs stopped. Are you a neg blood group? If you are, you'll need to get an anti-d shot.
Elias - good luck with your scan!!!
Kate - gee I thought my feet were swollen. At least you've got a good excuse to put your feet up.
Lis - I've been having the bladder thing too. The pains sound similar to what I was having last week.
Widget - still waiting to see a photo of you looking a million bucks...
I'm sorry if I've missed anyone - be back later.
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 04:26 PM
Hi guys bleeding still staying away so all good. Just trying to catch up on scrabble again and decide what to have for tea think i'm going to do a balsamic chicken with cherry toms and spinach with rice noodles.
Chelle i luv your cards they are soooo good.
Well guys i'll be back soon
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 04:40 PM
Hi chelle no i'm not a neg blood type so all good.
Ok so i have been lazy trying to read back through threads i remembered when feline said about some one makes basinette sheets that i thought it was in our thread but i've given up but if the person can remind me and would like some extra $$ let me know coz i'm interested in getting some made.
jas08
05-11-2007, 04:44 PM
sounds like you all had a great day. My tummy has been alittle sore today thanks to bubs braxtion hicks. Never to mind just getting ready for the real thing. Talk to you all soon
Jas
MissSookyLaLa
05-11-2007, 05:47 PM
here's the story of my tummy so far...
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/becsendt123/16weeks.jpg
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/becsendt123/21weeks.jpg
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/becsendt123/27weeks.jpg
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/becsendt123/29weeks.jpg
MissSookyLaLa
05-11-2007, 05:49 PM
hehehe look out for the peanut butter and ice-cream in the background of the first photo- maybe thats why im so big now hehee
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 06:57 PM
Your tummy Looks fab!!!
Well just had a yummy tea think its time for icecream now OPS my bad LOL.
Just had a phone call to tell me the sill old biddy who is 97 over the road is in hospital again. I don't feel sorry for her I know i'm mean but she refuses to go into a home and thinks it is her neighbours responsibility to look after her. One of my neighbours checks on her morning and night and takes her tea. My pop used to do everything for her. I feel bad coz i'm never home just think she should be in a home. OH she is ok she feel and broke her arm.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
05-11-2007, 07:18 PM
You have a gorgeous belly there Bec! :D
Sair - You evil person you! LoL I agree though, if she is incapable of looking after herself and is relying on the kindness of neighbours to look after her, then it would probably be in her best interests to be in a home where she can be cared for by professionals. At the time time, i'm sure it would be hard to accept that kind of reality after being independant for so long :o
sairpaul
05-11-2007, 07:24 PM
Yeah i totally agree my grandparents have had our house for 42 years i think my pop built it and she has been around since before them she continually used to call my pop to do things she is a nice lady but just relies to much on others my gps tried to get her into a home but she wouldn't go. Oh well i don't have to stress for a month or two now coz they are trying to get her kept in for rehab etc coz there is no way she can do things on her own.
OH i feel awful now for saying it ......
Widget
05-11-2007, 07:51 PM
Okay, I read what I could...
Welcome Jas, hope you enjoy it here as much as us chatterboxes and hope to get you know you better over the coming months/years!!
Sorry ladies... No photos - it's taken me OVER 3 hours to get here! I had to read everything from the reply section...
So, that means I'm out for scrabble tonight and I can't even do the daily trivia...
I shut down my facebook page... That was 3x as bad as bubhub and bub hub wouldn't load a darn thing!!
So, I'm a tad :hair: at my super slow internet connection right now - think it's totally unfair that DF isn't having any dramas on the freaking Xbox and I can't even load a simple little website!!!
3 more days... 3 more days... 3 more days....
Oh, I think it was Sarah... Angelbell was the one making the bassinet inserts and she said she can do capsule inserts too... Maybe PM her as I'm not sure if she's keeping up with us anymore...
I'll try and sneak on tomorrow at lunch time, but no promises... Maybe if DF's not on the Xbox tomorrow I can actually load the pages and the photos... Yep, that's right, waiting to see Kate's feet, Chelle's cards and Bec's tummy... The one at work doesn't open the pics for me...
I think there was more I wanted to say but my mind has gone blank in my frustration and swearing at the PC!!
Oh, Lis reminded me as it slipped previously... Sue, good luck with the scan and :fingerscrossed: the placenta has moved up for you! My next one should be in about 3 weeks.
So looks like an early night for me... DF's playing a new game on the xbox and I don't like it so I'm not going to watch him, if he changes games I might but not this game :barf:
Sarah... you may be a + blood group, but is your DH?? If he is - bub may be too... I really don't mean to worry you at all, but any red blood during pregnancy should be checked out!! One of the Dec mums to be had some bleeding earlier on in her preg and didn't get it checked out to make sure all was okay and she had to give birth at 18 weeks - no bub in arms... PLEASE whether it has stopped or not, go and get seen to (AND you get another ultrasound!!) - it is NOT worth the risk!!
Someone had a scan today didn't they?? How did that go... Oh Elias... How did that go... Let us know how things go with regards to bub's heart too... I'd say the rise in BP is almost certainly the extra stress you've had!!
Oh, one more thing before i go for the night...
Sydney mummas... Did you want to have a meet up soon?? For me, it has to be a Friday or weekend. I know I'm booked for Spina Bifida Clinic with DD on the 18th but so far that's the only appt I have... my Dr appts are on Thursdays so it won't interfere either!!
Ok, tootles... I'll try and get something proper in here tomorrow... :wave:
Crazy Monkey
05-11-2007, 07:56 PM
Evening ladies,
Still playing with my iMac... Its so good but being the first time I am using one, its very different to a PC...
I have bad heartburn tonight... Its really driving me mad... I've had my zantac, I just don't know why its hasn't gone yet... Think I'm gonna have to make sure I have it before dinner and not after...
Bec - your belly is so cute...
Sair - those incapable of looking after themselves should be in a home... The older they get, the more stubborn they become... You must have lovely neighbours though, to check on her every day and help her out.
MissSookyLaLa
05-11-2007, 08:01 PM
hey V...meet up sounds good...friday or weekend suits me too (yes i am working full time, but ive had enough and have a fair bit of sick leave up my sleeve!)
sarah- i agree...my DH's grandmother refused to go into specialised care... she ended up having a stroke late one night, fell and couldnt get to the phone for hours (she was ok)...but it would be very hard to admit that you cant care for yourself anymore, but i think it would be worse to be lying on the floor for hours (or days even) waiting for someone to find you! thats just my two cents though
HoneyBlossom
05-11-2007, 08:03 PM
Well i think everything has settled down with bubs.. no pain today except for heaps of movements, loving the punches under the ribs at the moment and kicks in the bladder..
Started my new job today, and OMG i was so bored... All i done was look out the window. The phone only rang 3 times from 9 to 5, and three people walked into the office.. So not a stressful job at least. Going to stay there until Bub is due, but i think i might look for something a bit more challenging when i am ready to go back to work..
Elias - How did you scan go? Will let you know if i need anything, but don't wanna stress you out with my two devils..
Hope everyone else is doing well.. I will post a photo of the belly later when i get DH to take one... Thats if i can get him off the computer.
Elias - Will let you know if i need anything, but don't wanna stress you out with my two devils..
Your two whats???? Your girls are beautiful, well behaved and a delight to be around - you are a fantastic Mum!
I'm glad things are settling down for you ... pity about the boredom factor at work though ...
My scan went well - bub is exactly the right size for dates, there is no excess fluid and yes, the heart problem hasn't magically gone away ... yet :fingerscrossed: Hey, I can live in hope, can't I??? :rolleyes:
Dh came home today and flopped onto the couch around 6:30pm, at 7pm I told him to just go to bed as he had been snoring the place down ever since he landed there - serves him right for a huge night out :laughing: I'm just waiting to give myself my new insulin at 11pm and I will be willingly joining him there ...
Take care and sleep well :wave:
HoneyBlossom
05-11-2007, 09:19 PM
Elias - i'm glad your scan went well and Ruby is measuring right for the dates. Hopefully she won't be heavy like Dan.. We will have to catch up again soon. I have the girls home now on Tuesday, do you have Dan on Tuesday? PM me and let me know..
Here are a few photos that DH and i took tonight... I still think i take better photos in the mirror...:D
Photo DH a took (27 Weeks) (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Belly%20Shots/27weeks2.jpg)
Photo i took in mirror (27 weeks) (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Belly%20Shots/27weeks.jpg)
Chelle123
05-11-2007, 09:30 PM
OMG I am away for 1 night and have to catch up on 3 pages and 9 scrabble games! and I thought I could :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
HoneyBlossom
05-11-2007, 09:42 PM
OMG I am away for 1 night and have to catch up on 3 pages and 9 scrabble games! and I thought I could :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
i know what you mean... I hadn't been on all day and had 3 pages to catch up on.
Crazy Monkey
05-11-2007, 09:50 PM
Baby is throwing a party in my belly... It's jumping all over the shop...
sairpaul
06-11-2007, 05:02 AM
Good Morning Ladies this has to be quick DH well get stroppy with me we are all ready running late.
The old lady in question has fallen before spent two days on the floor so she now has a beeper. Once another neighbour thought she was dead her cleaning lady came no answer coz i knew her the longest i had to call ambos police etc. The bugger turned up in a taxi just as the police were about to break window
GTG....
Widget
06-11-2007, 05:39 AM
I swear I have no idea what you are all talking about "oh, I had 3 pages to read..."
Paleease... It's only on page 2!! Seriously girls if the thought of 3 pages gives you shivers, change your settings!! If you want, I'll even give you step by step directions to do it!!
Though If I've counted right and this is post 65 or 66 or somewhere around there... You're all on page 6 while I'm on page 2... No wonder you like the threads updated so quickly!!
Ok, What I'll do is put the instructions in my sig as I won't be back until this afternoon - only 6 more weeks of this cr@p they call work!!
Chelle123
06-11-2007, 08:05 AM
Morning all :wave:
We're off to Sorrento today to give the kids a ferry ride over to Queenscliff and back. We're taking a picnic lunch (hopefully there'll be a coffee shop open for my much needed coffee hit) and the kids bathers so they can have a swim if its not too cold. We'll also have to find a pub so DH can watch the big race. I've got my camera batteries recharging so I'll hopefully get some good pics to post later.
Happy Melbourne Cup Day everyone
xxxDragonFlyxxx
06-11-2007, 08:47 AM
ehehe i'm on page 4! I don't like too many posts on the one page, makes the pages load slower ;)
Elias - Glad you scan went well hun! And of course you're allowed to live in hope! You just never know what may happen afterall :)
Chelle - I hope you all have a lovely day today! Sounds like you have a nice little outing all planned. I hope the weather is kind to you!
Well it's a horrible day here (again) overcast and cold with no doubt rain on the way :mad: Was gorgeous weather all last week, and now we get this cr*p!
I've just put DD down for her nap, so hopefully she'll actually go to sleep up there and not just play around like she is at the moment. I like having a nice peaceful morning before a full on afternoon. Means I can start my day slowly and be a little bit of a sloth :o
Have no plans today, apart from needing to go to the post office, so no doubt i'll be around most of the day!
feline11
06-11-2007, 12:23 PM
OMG Girls - i dont check in for 2 days and spend an hour catching up (well nearly). Its good that everyone is so chatty and doing well.
I am absolutley buggered today at work - bubs kicked me so hard last night it actually hurt, and my hips started hurting so every 2 hours i had to turn over. got 2 more hours at work theni can go home an collapse.
Sydney catch up - yes please - i am working till end of Nov but can always take a sicky - just have to stay away form the city.:laughing:
Sorry nothing personal for peeps - am at work and just wanted to say a quick hello incase too tired tonight to log on, so say hi and take care everyone.
Better go do some work i suppose.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
06-11-2007, 12:47 PM
Just popping in to do some recruiting :o
I entered a pic of DD in the 'Cloth Idol' competition down in the nappy forum, so ladies, would you mind helping to support DD's cloth bum??
Her entry was missed yesterday so all the other bubs have had an extra day on poor ol' DD!
If you would be so kind, you can spare a vote for her here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=133394)
Thanks ladies :D
jas08
06-11-2007, 01:12 PM
Dragonfly - tried to vote for you but it was telling me it was closed - goodluck.
Do any of you live near brisbane? It has been very overcast today. A little worried about me csection scar because it has been sore all day today- just hoping it is because of the weather. Off to a picinic today, hope everyone has a melbourne cup winner.
Jas
Widget
06-11-2007, 01:20 PM
Sydney girls... How about we see where everyone is and try and work it out from there, somewhere central and easy to get to.
I know Bec's in Hornsby, I'm in the Hills, Sue's in Epping, Kate's in Blacktown, TipToe's in Sutherland... I'm sure I missed someone, I didn't mean to if I did...
Maybe the HUNTER GIRLS would like to meet up as well?? I'm pretty sure BJ isn't the only one...
Anyhoo, I can't check facebook at work (it's blocked) so no scrabble until i get home with SLOW connection speeds... only 2 more days, only 2 more days!!!
35mins til race time and thankfully everyone is busy chatting and standing around so I can laze on here and not rush - though I do have work to do...
Hmmm... Might check back before I close this PC down (not mine and she's gone home).
Jas, I just voted then... It should work... Don't live near Brissy but my c/sec scar gets really irritated every now and then - and mighty itchy...
Lis, you're a bit behind... Hope we can help!!
feline11
06-11-2007, 02:35 PM
Dragonfly - my votes in - come on ladies others are beating Dragonfly and we cant have that:)
Crazy Monkey
06-11-2007, 02:43 PM
DS is waking so I can't stay.... Hopefully be back tonight...
But just wanted to let you know that I voted for you Fly...
Hope everyone is well...
xoxox
tiptoe
06-11-2007, 03:48 PM
Hi All :wave:
OMG i HATE Melbourne Cup!!!! My In-laws run a TAB (NSW's version of Supertab or Unitab for inter-staters). Melbourne Cup is all hands on Deck. I was standing up from 10am til the race at 3 and i finished. The only good news i have is i put a bet on Purple Moon at fixed odds which means i got better odds than what was on the tote. DH was very disappointed, his horse came 6th! But my mum was ecstatic because just before the race jumped i put $5 each way on a Mystery bet and Efficient came out! She's happy because its the first time she's ever won anything!
So i'm sitting here aching, my feet aren't as swollen as i was expecting, but my back is killing me as much as i was expecting. I'm delaying picking DS up from Daycare, he'll only come home and sit in front of the TV anyway.
Widget, i've taken your advice and now have 40 posts to a page. I think its easier because i don't have to keep going to next page, but i am worried i might get logged out if i take too long to read them all :o.
Bye for now!
Chelle123
06-11-2007, 04:30 PM
Lis - I just voted for you.
Sooo jealous of you Sydney girls. I don't think there are that many Melbourne girls to meet up here. I'm meeting Crazy Monkey this weekend at the wedding. I know Mamaduke & Candyn are Melbourne girls and not sure about anyone else.
We just got back from our day trip and had a great day. I'll post some pics later or tomorrow.
Widget
06-11-2007, 04:43 PM
So why don't you try and organise something Chelle??
Hmmm... I should say... Anyone from NSW that isn't too far from Sydney who wants to have a meet up before we get run off our feet with screaming newborns, let me know!!
Tiptoe, it shouldn't kick you out if you tick keep me signed in when you sign on...
I find that 40 posts per page doesn't seem so daunting, you just keep reading and not looking at the page number going OMG these girls can talk!!
Anyhoo... No-one had a go on scrabble so I can't do that... Have a dirty bum (by the smell of things) to change anyways...
:wave: BBL!! :wave:
justme77
06-11-2007, 05:28 PM
afternoon all, well i had a good day.
had $10 to win on efficient and $10 a place on purple moon.
so that will go towards my $800 insurance excess i have to pay when i pick up the car on thursday.
all going well with the belly, starting to get over it a little bit though, feel like im just starting to get to that uncomfortable stage. blo*dy third trimester. just hurry up already. lol
MissSookyLaLa
06-11-2007, 05:42 PM
hey ladies- my back is killing me atm, especially when i sit down at work for too long. I bought one of those heat pack things this morning and it seems to be helping.
my work has blocked facebook too, but i'll jump on now, and i am having a sickie tomorrow (back is hurting heaps!) if anyone else is going to be at home to entertain me!
yep catch up for sydney girls sounds good, i can travel anywhere (but if we have it on a friday lets not meet up around norwest or work might see me!) chelle, maybe you need a weekend away in sydney and you can join us!
tiptoe
06-11-2007, 05:45 PM
Congrats on the wins justme! The $10 on efficient will definately help with the insurance!
Still Tired and aching. DS thankfully quietly watching TV in the bedroom and eating his dinner. I can't wait to go to bed. I think a bath is on the cards tonight.
MissSookyLaLa
06-11-2007, 05:47 PM
btw, just voted for you dragonfly, and your pic is the best by far, so cute!!!
feline11
06-11-2007, 06:37 PM
all going well with the belly, starting to get over it a little bit though, feel like im just starting to get to that uncomfortable stage. blo*dy third trimester. just hurry up already. lol
I'm totally with you on that one - bub in the wierdest position tonight - sort of low down and not making my life much fun. If i dont get some sleep tonight then i will be having a sickie for sure.
V - looking forward to seeing the pics of you all poshed up
Chelle - love the cards
Jas - welcome to our group and never to late to join us
Bootiful - you poor thing - those feet look sore
Sairpaul - glad the bleeding has stopped - dont hesitate to go to docs if happens again. you know us lot worry
Justme - congrats on the win
Widget
06-11-2007, 06:45 PM
*pokes TIPTOE* are you up for a meet?? You've posted twice since it was mentioned and not said anything...
MissSookyLaLa
06-11-2007, 07:00 PM
weird tummy feeling tonight, like i need to go to the loo all the time but dont actually need to- normal?????
Widget
06-11-2007, 07:03 PM
Yep Bec, I'd say he's sitting low tonight... This one is sitting to my left tonight, she's normally on my right...
Looks like it's just us on scrabble tonight...
tiptoe
06-11-2007, 07:13 PM
*pokes TIPTOE* are you up for a meet?? You've posted twice since it was mentioned and not said anything...
Um, yeah, it would depend on where and when. I'm constantly Designated Driver for DH who doesn't drive and Fridays are DS's kindy day where i do all my house work. Part of me wants to jump at the chance to meet you guys, was part of the reason i joined the hub in the first place, but yeah, it depends on DH's work schedule on the day.
tiptoe
06-11-2007, 07:15 PM
Widge, i love your Avatar - am i right to assume thats the gorgeous Miss A?
My bub is always sitting low, i haven't got that uncomfortable under the ribs feeling yet which i'm sure i had at this stage with DS, but definately the needing to go to the loo, but don't, feeling ( i hope that made sense!)
tiptoe
06-11-2007, 07:19 PM
I really need to update my belly pic - its been 9 weeks since i took that shot and my belly has changed! I took an updated photo at 28 weeks, but never got around to downloading it. Thats my homework (so to speak) I'll take a pic tonight and update avatar tomorrow.
*sorry for thinking with my fingers, i'm very bored tonight :laughing:
sairpaul
06-11-2007, 07:20 PM
Hi guys really quick only just walked in the door and am eating crappy maccas coz been at warehouse since 6 30 so much for dh having from 11-2 off today grr. LOL moron bloody workers anyway long story.
Just letting you know trying to catch up on scrabble before bed if it works now and also DF i voted for you as well. Sorry can't stay and chat hopefully tomorrow.
jas08
06-11-2007, 08:02 PM
Hi took boys to the park today and they had a ball - so thankfully they are now all asleep. I know what you mean about your bubs position mine keeps changing tonight and trying to stick itself out everywhere.
I must of been doing something wrong with the voting thing i followed the link - never mind will try it again.
Have a great night
Jas
Widget
06-11-2007, 08:10 PM
Yep Tippy, that's the gorgeous Miss A!!
It's for the Av comp but I'm not sure if voting has started yet, there were still 2 spots open when I entered...
Jas, glad the boys had fun!
Sair - woman, would you REST already??
Just found out one of the Dec mum's has had her bub :eek: does it make you realise that it could be one of us soon??
OMG it's SO close now!!
Crazy Monkey
06-11-2007, 08:55 PM
Evening ladies,
Just wanted to pop in and say hi...
Congrats to all that won on the Melbourne Cup... I was so into it this year (NOT) I didn't know who won until well after 7pm... Had a quick thought about the race and then realised it was nearly 4pm and the race was over... Oh well, maybe next year...
Miss A is gorgeous V... Its so scary that its getting so close... I don't know about you guys, but for me, this pregnancy has flown... I cant believe I have 8 weeks to go...
I need to take an updated belly pic... Its just a matter of getting DH to take the pic, before I changed into PJ's... LOL...
I'm feeling a bit uncomfortable tonight, just the burning sensation at the top of my belly... I had some ice-cream tonight and then bubs had a major jumping fit.. Its was quite cool actually...
Anyway, better go check on my scrabble games, don't know if I'll get a chance tomorrow - maybe at lunchtime while at work...
I have the bride and groom for Sunday's wedding coming tomorrow night, so I wont be on...
Have a good night all
xoxox
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 07:05 AM
good morning everyone!
gotta love not going to work, woo hoo!
still having another 10 weeks to go, i dont feel like this pregnancy has gone fast! sigh!
hope we are all well- widget i fell asleep last night at about 830 I think, so no scrablle sorry!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 08:52 AM
chelle, maybe you need a weekend away in sydney and you can join us!
Would love to but have a history of blood clots so no flying for me - and too bloody far to drive!!!
I am so angry at myself :mad: . My uncle came over last night to fix our MYOB and I had a word file open with the baby's name and titled 'baby names' so he saw our baby's name. He didn't say a word but I know he saw it and I'm hoping he doesn't go and tell my mum. She told me after Noah was born that she "couldn't get her head around his name" so what's she gonna be like if she knows this bub's name in advance???
I haven't even looked at facebook since yesterday afternoon so sorry to all the scrabble girls - I'll hopefully be able to catch up a bit later.
I'm on my way to the chiro in a minute - I've woken up with a really sore back where your kidney is so I'm hoping its just a sore back or I'm off to the dr too.
Bo0tifuL
07-11-2007, 09:17 AM
Hello Ladies!
How are we all today? Im good. Yesterday i went to mums house as my Aunty came over with her bub. Shes 6 weeks old. Her name is Ruby and she is the tiniest little thing ever! She only weighs 3.8 KGs and thats not much more then what Jake was BORN! Funniest thing was i was holding her for ages and my boobies started leaking, Boy that was embarrassing! hehe but all mother nature i guess (just wish my dad wasnt there) lol .As she had a girl she bought all the boys stuff over :D so now babies room is full of clothes blankets and everything! Im almost set!just need things like bottles dummies creams etc!!! (and what ever else i buy :D)
Yeah my feet were pretty bad aye, Apparently i have to watch it closley and make sure i dont let them get too bad? Anyone know why?
Todays weather is awesome im loving the coldness! Although there is a bit of washing to do, may just have to hang it in the laundry...
This weekend were going to the Pet And Animal Expo at rosehill! DP and i always say theres nothing to do in Sydney thats not too expensive, so this is on and its only $14 for adults and !8 for kidlets! So hopefully the weather clears up just for Saturday! Than on Sunday My friends little boy is turning 3 so were going to his birthday party which should be fun!!!
Widget i want to come for a meet. Just going to be a bit hard with my feet flaring up at the thought of walking lol. My mum can take me etc but just make sure it aint too far away! But im just a Maybe.
Chelle- Goodluck at the chiro. Take me too? My back is killing me!
I understand by what you mean by its getting close. Im starting to really get scared. :(
XOXOXOXOX
Bo0tifuL
07-11-2007, 10:00 AM
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/pgprocess.jpg
just made this and thought id share! I cant wait to be small again!!!
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 10:41 AM
great photos bootiful! love it!
chelle, hope your back is ok!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 10:58 AM
chelle, hope your back is ok!
Thanks Bec. I'm starting to think I might have to see a dr as it feels more internal.
I've just put some photos of yesterday in my facebook album. I can't be botthered sticking them all on here - my back's really sore and I've got 2 loads of washing to put out.
I've also got 8 games of scrabble to catch up on.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
07-11-2007, 11:48 AM
Just quickly, don't have much time, DD is awake and getting into trouble!!
Kate - RE: the swelling, it's ideal to keep an eye on the swelling, how bad it gets, and where you're getting it as it can be a sign of high blood pressure and possibly pre-eclampsia.
I had massive swelling in my calves and feet (and if I didn't move my fingers often, i'd swell in my hands too) from 36weeks with DD, which was caused by my high blood pressure.
Swelling is a common pregnancy complaint though, so don't stress! If you happen to notice tingling in your limbs, swelling in your face and headaches, then get checked out ASAP.
Other than that, just rest your feet up as much as you can and drink lots of water to try and combat it.
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 11:54 AM
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/pgprocess.jpg
just made this and thought id share! I cant wait to be small again!!!
That's a great collage Kate. I can't wait to be small again either - I'm hoping it takes less than a year to be back in sz 8-10. I think I'm about a 14-16 atm. I actually lost 1kg last week and I think its because my appetite has shrunk a little. I'll put it back on again this week though with 4 birthdays and a wedding.
Bo0tifuL
07-11-2007, 12:16 PM
ok cool, i will tell DP that i cant do too much house work coz it will cause high blood pressure ;) hahaha! but yeah i heard about pre-eclampsia. ill keep an eye on it and have a chat to the mid wives on Monday!
Im hoping by next summer i will be my old size which is the same as you 8-10. Im now 12-14 as well and im sure i will be so much bigger by the time Hayden arrives... :( I rekon maybe 85kgs. Im just not used to being so big. I got to 73kgs when Jake was born and then it fell off straight away!! im not used to being this big. my appetite seems to be slowing down alot now too. Im happy i quit smoking but i wish i didnt substitute smokes with food! Ive never eaten so much in my whole life lmao! BUT i do love t hahaha!
AnnaT
07-11-2007, 12:18 PM
Kate - apart from the fact that it can signal the starts of high blood pressure and pre eclampsia like Lis said, excessive swelling can put strain on your body and make you uncomfortable enough that it would be better to get bubs out a bit early. Very rarely happens that way though but do keep an eye on it.
That said I never swelled until the week before I had Jett and I had pre eclampsia for weeks before that, but this time round my feet/legs/hands are horrible for swelling but my BP has been stable. Go figure :rolleyes:
tiptoe
07-11-2007, 12:19 PM
Hi all! :wave:
Check out my new Avatar, i took it this morning. I am standing on an angle and i don't think i look that much bigger compared to the 23 week shot i had up there before!
I ache all over today. Got up to go to the bathroom at 3am and my legs complained as i was trying to stand up out of bed. Then when i got to the bathroom, they complained on the way down as well! Oh dear! I have taken a magnesium tablet today to help with the cramping and i'll have a hot bath tonight to help with the aches!
I have to go pick up my car now. I needed to get my brake pads replaced :( on a less than 18month old car! Not happy! And i have to walk there! Only a 5 minute walk and i can use the exercise, but i ache so it makes it that much harder!
Bye
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 12:24 PM
why have your appetites slowed down- mine only seems to be getting bigger!
i think i will easily be 85 by the time nicholas arrives, and i have always found it so so so hard to loose weight that i am stressing a little...
Kasia
07-11-2007, 12:28 PM
Hey Chelle...I'm a Melbourne girl too
Widget- gorgeous picture of your girl.
Chelle..I started saying "well Z.... about Zara, I cut myself off when speaking to my mum but the cluey B1tch probably picked up on it:)
Anyway as for me still going along and getting fatter (maybe rounder I hope) Xmas is a great time to be pregnant eat all the **** and the inevitable kgs can be blamed on the baby not the indulgence:thumbsup:
I have been shocking as I normally follow a fairly low carb diet cause of my polycystic ovaries which I can't do when pregnant AND I have been on bed rest....bored and so hungry.....oh well...worry about it later....famous last words right :rolleyes:
Hope you all have a great week, I'm finally off for my glucose test next week, it was delayed from the steroid shot...on the upside my butt has stopped hurting from the steroid shot so things are improving :thumbsup:
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 12:35 PM
Hi Kasia,
Where in Melbourne? PM me if you don't want to publish it.
To everyone else, Kate started a new Jan thread and here it is just in case you didn't see it. (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2075921#post2075921)
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 01:17 PM
Here's some pics from Cup Day
Tyler on the ferry (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/t2.jpg)
Noah on the ferry (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/noah.jpg)
Making mud pies on the beach (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/TN.jpg)
Noah (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/n2.jpg)
jas08
07-11-2007, 01:17 PM
hello girls,
has anyone noticed that their belly has dropped? Mine had dropped slightly since yesterday and i could feel bubs engage again today. I told dh that it would all be high again tomorrow.
Love seeing the belly shots that you all post, i havent taken one of mine yet.
jas
AnnaT
07-11-2007, 01:19 PM
Great thread idea Kate! Ive enjoyed reading the responses.
In line with that - Bec I just want to say that you dont always lose lots of sleep NOR do you have to give up your sleep ins. My Ds was a steady sleeper (around 4-5hrs between feeds) from birth and I had a deal with my DH that he would settle bubs after my early morning weekend feeds and watch him while I slept in. I *STILL* get sleeps in now on Saturdays and Sundays (but Ive trained my little munchkin to sleep in til atleast 8am if not later so I kind of get a sleep in everyday).
So dont panic :)
Jas, yeah my belly has dropped heaps to. Not surprising seeing as my first baby engaged at 33wks and stayed that way until I delivered at 38wks.
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 01:24 PM
hello girls,
has anyone noticed that their belly has dropped?
Mine hasn't noticeably (sp?) dropped but I had heaps of stretching pain at the top of my belly last night - that could be from all the walking we did yesterday though.
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 01:27 PM
In line with that - Bec I just want to say that you dont always lose lots of sleep NOR do you have to give up your sleep ins. My Ds was a steady sleeper (around 4-5hrs between feeds) from birth and I had a deal with my DH that he would settle bubs after my early morning weekend feeds and watch him while I slept in. I *STILL* get sleeps in now on Saturdays and Sundays (but Ive trained my little munchkin to sleep in til atleast 8am if not later so I kind of get a sleep in everyday).
So dont panic :)
woo hoo! :fingerscrossed: for me too!
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 01:31 PM
hehehe. seems different to have a photo of my tummy in my avatar now instead of trusty old octotunes! i think it will take a while to remember what it looks like!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 01:33 PM
Bec - you're confusing me! Your av has been one of the constants and I recognise it as soon as I see it. Now I'm gonna get all befuzzled :rolleyes:
BTW - your move
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 01:47 PM
hehehe im confused as well...i may even consider changing it back...but then i think i will want a pic of my little man in there next year, so i thought id get everyone used to it now before things get crazy!
Grrrr ... just got the home phone bill and there are calls to a mobile in Estonia on it. Last time this happened, it was because DH had been looking at really sick porn sites and the sites changed our dial-up number without us knowing. They coincide with when he had to do a complete system overhall ... lucky he is out of mobile range at the moment or he would be getting the full brunt of my fury. I told him that if I caught him again, that it would be the last straw and he would be gone! Only prob is that I don't know how I would cope without him at the moment ... :gloomy:
Still haven't heard anything from Westmead ... getting really annoyed and so is my OB!
Had a 24 hour gastro bug Monday/Tuesday and had my endocrinologist threatening me with hospital time to keep an eye on my blood sugars ... luckily I started keeping fluids down by midday yesterday and was able to eat by dinner time.
Ok whinge over ... will save it for DH when he gets home :shame:
Looks like my belly has started the downward journey - bub is definitely head down and is very deft with her hands! She is def a little fighter going by the amount of time she spends punching rather than kicking me!
Oooooh ... good news! I found out yesterday that I can take my new insulin at 9pm instead of having to wait up until 11pm each night! :smiliedance: Woohoo! I get to go to bed at a reasonable hour sometimes now!
Sorry ... got to go and get my dd ... chat again later! :wave:
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 02:14 PM
hey elias, great news about the insulin!
sorry to hear about the phone bill- it could be that the internet site has still got your details and has charged you on the sly without him even looking at the site...
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 02:16 PM
Elias, I hope you can sort things out with your DH - men can be sooooo stupid sometimes.
Good news about your insulin though.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
07-11-2007, 02:24 PM
ehehehe your boys are just too cute Chelle! Glad they had fun playing at the beach :D
Bec - I'm with Anna on the sleep ins! DD was always a good sleeper, and after she'd have a feed on weekend mornings, DH would then get up with her and take care of her while I slept in, and I get to chose one weekend morning still that I get to sleep in, and DH sleeps in the other morning. I also get to sleep in during the week since i've been pregnant as DH has been getting up with DD as he has to get ready for work anyway, so he just wakes me before he leaves.
So as long as you have a nice DH you wont need to miss out on sleep ins :D (Love your new avvie too!!)
Jas - I feel i've dropped a little, my belly just doesn't seem to be as high as it was, but it can depend on the day too.
Elias - I hope the phone bill is just some weird telstra (or whoever) stuff up and nothing your DH has done! I'd be giving them a call and questioning them about it just in case.
Glad you're feeling better and that you didn't need to head to hospital :)
My little man has been doing the strangest movements the last few days, it kinda tickles and feels weird at the same time, hard to describe but it's like I can actually feel my uterus scraping against my hips when he moves his head/arms. It's sooo weird! It really does feel as though there is this water filled balloon sliding against my hips...odd!
Dh just rang and I quietly and calmly confronted him about the phone bill - he has admitted that he has been on some pretty gross sites again :crying: Have asked him to cancel his plans for the evening so that we can sit and talk things through - we need to sort this out as as far as I'm concerned, this is as bad as him bringing someone else into our marriage. It isn't the first time and I know that he has tried really hard to control himself - it has been almost 2 years since the last horrendous phone bill (last one was over $300 in one month - this time only $50). He knows that he always gets caught out ... why does he do it? Ay least this time I wasn't confronted with offensive images as soon as I turned the PC on like I was when DD was only 3 and standing right next to me at the time ...
Anyway, off to add a password to the dial-up that he doesn't know ... I hate being the internet police :thumbsdown: but it seems to be the best way to get him out of the habit.
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 03:44 PM
:hugs: Elias. I hope this works itself out for the best.
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 04:05 PM
hey elias :hugs: and hope everything is ok with you and DH
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 05:19 PM
gotta say i doubt the accuracy of the dictionary used for scrabulous- it just let me make the word "foxydinir"...what the hell is that!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 05:34 PM
gotta say i doubt the accuracy of the dictionary used for scrabulous- it just let me make the word "foxydinir"...what the hell is that!
Sounds dodgy to me!!!
feline11
07-11-2007, 05:52 PM
Elias - i hope you get things sorted with DH - you know you can bar certain websites - like you can do when you have kids - i know its treating him like a kid but at least it might take temptation away from him. - oh you must be stoked about the earlier time for your insulin - i hit the sack these days at 8.30 so god knows how you have been staying awake till 11pm.
Chelle - love the pics of your boys
I have had shocking back pain today (first time) and had more movements very low down - does this mean bubs might be on the move down?
HoneyBlossom
07-11-2007, 06:03 PM
Elias - Hope everything works okay with DH..
Hope everyone else is good. Sorry can't think to much tonight as i am in alot of pain with my legs... I think i might have to lay down when DH gets home..
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 06:07 PM
aha! we have solved the scrabulous mystery- it appears that when you play a challenge game, you can put down whatever word you like- we just created the word "arsurejegarliot" haha
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 06:36 PM
what's a challenge game?
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 06:40 PM
when you go to start a new game you can select challenge instead and it starts a challenge game..i just found the point of them:
"You can place any word on the board. Your opponent may choose to challenge it. If your word was valid, your opponent loses that turn. If your word was not valid, you lose your turn. There is some point loss too but I'm not sure how it works."
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 06:42 PM
"You can place any word on the board. Your opponent may choose to challenge it. If your word was valid, your opponent loses that turn. If your word was not valid, you lose your turn. There is some point loss too but I'm not sure how it works."
Sounds like fun - might have to try
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 06:45 PM
I just sent DH out to buy me some more smarties...i feel kinda bad, and i offered to go myself but he insisted...happy i didnt have to go though!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 06:47 PM
What a nice DH. Mine's doing the ironing and I'm waiting for someone to get on the scrabble board.
caitcam
07-11-2007, 07:05 PM
good evening ladies... You probably dont remember me but I was in this group until we lost our bubs in June. Anyway, occassionally I have a little peek at how you are all going and I am so excited for you all that it is getting so very close now!
we are good, feels a little weird that Jan 08 is approaching but not too sad.
I will be sneaking in when late Dec comes, keeping an eye out for announcements!
Candyn - I am waiting to see if your bundle is actually blue in the end, after all your pink/blue dramas!!
Goodluck to you all, hope that they are all healthy happy bubs!:wave:
Kylie
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 07:07 PM
:hugs: of course we remember you kylie! thanks for the kind words, make sure you let us know how you are going as well :hugs:
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 07:11 PM
I remember you too Kylie. I hope things are well with you and your family. Feel free to pop in any time. As for Candyn, I'm pretty sure its guaranteed a boy now, but you never know.
caitcam
07-11-2007, 07:12 PM
Hi Cantwait - we are great. No baby plans now, in fact DH is having his little surgery in jan.!
getting organised to send my biggest "baby" to school next year. And whilst I have sad moments or more sentimental times, generally I am very much at peace with our angel.
But I get sooooo excited about babies so i do keep an eye on you - could call it stalking really!!!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 07:16 PM
getting organised to send my biggest "baby" to school next year.
My biggest baby's off to school next year too - a bit scary really.
caitcam
07-11-2007, 07:19 PM
Scary and exciting!!! She is sooooo ready and I am looking forward to some "just us" time for Campbell and I.
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 07:36 PM
My DS is well and truly ready too. He's really excited and always looking for more stimulation. I worry so much about him getting teased cos he's taller than most kids his age and he's got red hair and freckles. My DH thinks I'm overreacting but its really hard not to worry.
HoneyBlossom
07-11-2007, 07:41 PM
i glad i'm not the only one who's little one is off to school.. DD can't wait, she is so excited.
The only bad thing is Hunter is due the same day DD starts school... Hopefully he will come early.
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 07:43 PM
That's another reason I'm hoping bub comes sooner rather than later, so we can try to get some sort of routine happening before school and 3yo kinder starts.
caitcam
07-11-2007, 07:50 PM
thanks for the chat ladies, goodnight and goodluck in the coming weeks!:wave:
Crazy Monkey
07-11-2007, 08:00 PM
Wow girls, so much to catch up on today... Think it took me 20 minutes just to read... now I can't remember everything I wanted to say, so sorry in advance if I miss anyone...
Chelle - looks like the boys had a great day out yesterday...
Kylie - of course we remember you, great to see you pop in...
Kate - Love the belly shots
Elias - hope you sort everything out with your DH.. Men just don't think sometimes, and I think they think we're stupid and wont catch them on porn sites... Great news about your insulin too, bet your gonna love going to bed earlier...
This morning I had a little blood when I went toilet, absolutely nothing major, and I was surprisingly calm... I rang my doctor and told him (also told him I had thrush again (not happy Jan) and he said its probably that and I need to treat myself again... thinks it may just be an irritation from the thrush... Said to call back if more bleeding or not feeling well... But so far, all is good...
OK I think thats all the brain can remember... I've had a real pregnant brain day today, so I'm surprised I actually got that much out... :laughing:
Better go catch up on some scrabble...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
07-11-2007, 08:19 PM
Hi Kylie!! Glad to see you pop in and very glad to hear that you are doing well!!! :)
Just popping in to show off the baby belly pics I took tonight :o
Belly at 28weeks (http://lis.nozzs.org/Belly2%20at%2028weeks/)
I'm going a little overboard with the belly pics this time I think, but I only got two pics of my belly with DD as we didn't have a camera :(
MissSookyLaLa
07-11-2007, 08:44 PM
your tummy looks great dragonfly, love the top too!
Chelle123
07-11-2007, 09:16 PM
Great belly pic Lis.
Noah keeps waking up tonight and I don't know why. He says there are no sores (teeth, throat, head, ears) but he's just not settling. I've given him some panadol so hopefully that will get him through the night.
DH and I both feel like we're getting sick so hopefully Noah isn't coming down with it too, he had gastro last week, we really don't need any more sickness in this house.
justme77
07-11-2007, 10:04 PM
evening all
well finally picked up my car today, thank god. so over that cr*ppy rent a car i had.
anyway, i with everyone else, my baby is due the week school starts, gonna be full on if he arrives while im doing the school run. lol.
lucky for me though, my big boys are going into grade 5 and 4 next year. so i can do the drop off at the gate thing.
ohhh you have all just reminded me of when my boys started school. they started grade one at the same time- the youngest repeated afterwards- all those concerns and worries.
i cant remember who said it, someone had a boy with red hair and freckles? my youngest is like that and has never been teased about it. i think most kids have freckles these days so it doesnt seem to be as big a deal as when we were little.
anyways, im sure all your little ones will be fine on their big day. how exciting and cute lol.
makes me wonder where did my little men go :( . i just have smelly big boys now. lol.
anyway, did that diabetes test thing todfay where you drink the stuff- how yuk. it was like cordial with no water in it. then off to antenatal to have my anti d. felt like a right pin cushion today.
only a week and a bit off 30 weeks then im on the home run thank god. but today went well, bub has grown now luckily and hes not classed as "little" anymore. my measurement was 29 cm which is better then the 20 cm is was 3 weeks ago. ive felt every millimetre of that too im sure.
enough dribble from me, hope everyone is well :wave:
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 08:17 AM
Morning all,
After having trouble getting Noah to sleep last night, we had Tyler throwing up from midnight. Last week I was cleaning spew out of carseats twice and this week I'm cleaning beds. :hair: We ended up sleeping him in our room on the Bob the Builder couch cos his room stinks. To top it all off, DH was getting really angry that he kept getting woken up because he's feeling sick too. Well I don't feel that great either but somebody has to do it.
He seems fine this morning but so did Noah last week, then threw up again. It just seems neverending.
Oh well, I'm off to do the washing. At least its a nice day and all the bedding should dry.
MissSookyLaLa
08-11-2007, 08:31 AM
8 weeks exactly for you to go today chelle! hope the boys are ok.
well im off to work, have to work 11-7 today much to my dismay! but only 5 more weeks of work after tomorrow, woo hoo!
justme- your little one has grown so much in 3 weeks, thats incredible, im sure you noticed it!
:hugs: Chelle ... it never rains but it pours! Sending hugs and wellness prayers your family's direction :hugs:
I have only had a really wet bed to deal with this morning - DS is still in night nappies but appears to have had a *hmmm* "little boy moment" in the night and then a huge wee out of the top of it! He got up, took his pj's off and turned his light on at around 3am and crawled back into his wet bed falling asleep again immediately. Poor little guy - was shivering when I went in a few minutes later ...
Still raining really heavily on and off here so washing is a bit of a hard task - luckily there are 2 beds in DS's room so if this one doesn't get dry today he can sleep in the other.
Had to send a note to school with DD today as two of her friends are raiding her luchbox and leaving her with basically nothing to eat! She only had a small tin of tuna and a couple of dried apricots yesterday and she needs more as they are doing 2 weeks of swimming at the moment! She usually eats a heap for lunch so has been coming home starving! I said in the note that we have told her that her friends are doing the equivalent of bullying as she has asked them to leave her lunch alone and they haven't. I have asked to teacher to have a chat with the girls concerned - will see if there are any results. I know one of the mums so will have a quiet word with her also.
Dh and I had a very quiet and somewhat awkward night last night. He has suggested that I password protect the computer and that he goes back to counselling. I have refrained from kicking him out as I really do love him too much and with everything coming up with bub, I think he was probably just coping the way he knew how - unfortunately for him his addiction is something that really offends me! Still hurts though ...
New insulin seems to be working - I am on lower doses now and my BSL's are not going over 6.0 which is right on track!
OK ... got only about 3 hours sleep last night, so am off for a nana nap - catch you later :wave:
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 09:56 AM
Thanks Elias.
Dh and I had a very quiet and somewhat awkward night last night. He has suggested that I password protect the computer and that he goes back to counselling. I have refrained from kicking him out as I really do love him too much and with everything coming up with bub, I think he was probably just coping the way he knew how - unfortunately for him his addiction is something that really offends me! Still hurts though ...
:hugs: You really are such a strong woman Elias. It seems to be that him going to counselling is a positive step and that he wants to improve himself. I understand too that you are offended because I would be too.
tiptoe
08-11-2007, 12:50 PM
:hugs: to you Chelle about your bad night.
I had a very similar night to Elias actually, DS still in night nappies but managed to make it overflow even after going to the toilet immediately before going to bed. He comes in and wakes me up though, but wanted to get back into the wet bed still in his pee clothes and wanted me to lay down next to him. Did a quick strip of the bed and a quick strip of the boy, but it still took him over an hour to re-settle. I'd think he was asleep and go back to my bed, then 10 minutes later he'd come in and ask me why i'd left. I think he was cold because the last time i went in i took an extra blanket with me because i was cold and he stayed in there after that.
I think its nanna nap time! Will have a quick look around then i'll probably be back tomorrow.
Crazy Monkey
08-11-2007, 01:01 PM
Afternoon ladies,
Its a beautiful day in Melbourne today, and I just got home from the park with DS and some of the mothers group girls... It was really nice...
Think I'm all ready for the wedding on Sunday... we are staying in the city Saturday night, so I just have to pack our bags and remember the present and invitation...
Chelle, i hope Tyler is better... Cleaning up chuck when you not feeling the best is never fun... I had to do that a few weeks ago...
Elias, glad your DH is trying to right his wrongs... I hope it all works out...
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 01:27 PM
Well, I've just hung out my 3rd load of washing :hair:
Chelle, i hope Tyler is better... Cleaning up chuck when you not feeling the best is never fun... I had to do that a few weeks ago...
I'm glad you've been able to enjoy the beautiful weather we're having Silla. The boys are outside eating watermelon but have both been quite lethargic today.
I am on my second basket of ironing. I just don't know where it all comes from lol cos DH did nearly a whole basket last night too. There will be a whole heap more to do when the washing outside dries. :hair:
I'm all prepared for the wedding except I haven't tried on my black pants for quite a while and not sure if they still fit. I'll try them on tonight and may have to make an emergency dash to the maternity shop tomorrow. Just a thought, I haven't tried on the top for a month either so I'd better make sure that still fits too.
Crazy Monkey
08-11-2007, 01:30 PM
I'm all prepared for the wedding except I haven't tried on my black pants for quite a while and not sure if they still fit. I'll try them on tonight and may have to make an emergency dash to the maternity shop tomorrow. Just a thought, I haven't tried on the top for a month either so I'd better make sure that still fits too.
I'm sure they will still fit Chelle... I tried mine on last night, just to make sure I was happy with the pants...
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 01:36 PM
I'm sure they will still fit Chelle...
I hope so. I'd rather not spend the money if I don't have to, especially since Summer is around the corner and I'd probably never wear them again.
Crazy Monkey
08-11-2007, 01:48 PM
I hope so. I'd rather not spend the money if I don't have to, especially since Summer is around the corner and I'd probably never wear them again.
I know what you mean... I didn't really want to buy another pair of maternity pants, considering we only have 8 weeks left, but the ones I have are looking pretty worn...
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 02:11 PM
I know what you mean... I didn't really want to buy another pair of maternity pants, considering we only have 8 weeks left, but the ones I have are looking pretty worn...
I really don't think anyone will notice. That's the theory I'm going by to get away with wearing boots instead of nice strappy shoes lol.
MissSookyLaLa
08-11-2007, 03:08 PM
Im sure you will look lovely!
the closer I get to the wedding im attending on jan 6th the more i am realising how massive and uncomfortable i am going to be- and how likely it is that i will have nothing to wear...and that it is going to be stinking hot!
maybe I can just wrap a tablecloth around me hahaa!
elias- i think its a really good sign that he has admitted what he did was wrong, and offered to go back to counselling. i think i would be very upset if my DH was to do that, but at the same time, I have ZERO libido at the moment, and I feel a bit sorry for my DH (not that thats an excuse of course!) anyway, now Im just blabbering!
Bo0tifuL
08-11-2007, 03:12 PM
i just went out and bought some maternity jeans from kmart...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/jakeand31weeks030.jpg
I wish i found them months ago! But you dont know how good it is to have a "normal" oair of pants haha, My old maternity jeans are WAY too big for me and i was forever pulling them up and when i wore a shirt over the top you could see how high they went (under my boobs) Wasnt pleasent! But these omg. I am so glad to be in a pair of jeans hehe. AND they are a 12. lol i was over the moon! I cant wait to show DP!!!!! Now its good to be able to throw these on with a top and not feel ...like im wearing stuff 10x my size!!!
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 03:48 PM
OMG my DH just got home from work & you'd think nobody has ever been sick before! I'm not that well either but I've still had to look after 2 sick kids, 3 loads of spewy washing, 2 baskets of ironing and generally trying to keep the house liveable.
Men are sooooo cr@p at being sick!!!
Whinge over (for now)
BTW Kate - the jeans look really nice.
feline11
08-11-2007, 04:43 PM
Chelle - i so agree - men have a cold and they think they are dying
Bootiful - great pair of jeans
Elias - thats great that DH wants to get some help and I'm sure everything will work out. You sound like you have been so strong and i am sure that has made a huge difference. :hugs: for you.
Nothing much happening here - slept so well last night (thank god) compared to the previous 2 nights.
Well (W@ell) better go finish tea - can here DF's stomach growling from here heehee
jas08
08-11-2007, 05:09 PM
Well it has been pretty interesting here. Was admitted to hospital again last night, let out today with an appointment for a scan on Tuesday. I really hope we can tell what bubs is this time - boys are getting there hopes up too much for a girl!
Chelle - hope your kids and dh get better soon - sending hugs your way.
Bootiful - really love your jeans. A nice pair always make you feel good.
Cant remember who but someone put up a new belly shot - loved the top. Looks like bub is all out front.
Oh well better go and rest. Talk to you all soon
Jas
Widget
08-11-2007, 05:45 PM
Lis, gotta love a pregnant lady not afraid to show off her underwear!! :laughing: Ooops, was I the only one who noticed??
Kate, they look like the jeans I got from K-Mart a few months back, they were too tight when I sat down so I don't wear them.
Chelle and Silla if you're looking for some nice pants for the wedding but don't want to buy Maternity for it (if you can get away with it) have a look in Noni-B and Katies... It's where I got my wedding stuff from and I didn't buy a single thing that was Maternity and I know I'll be able to wear it after bub's is born too...
Sorry ladies, that's all from me for now with personals, I did read last night but DD woke at 8:45pmish and didn't go back to bed until after 10:30pm... I crashed after that! Am exhausted now and DD's down for a nap but I tried (was falling asleep in the car on the way home from work) and I couldn't get to sleep, hence I'm here for now...
I had a really bad day yesterday...
It started with DD's birth certificate arriving... YAY you say?? NOT AT ALL...
They can spell my name correctly on my birth certificate and when they address things to me but they spelt it wrong on DD's birth certificate!!! To correct their error, I have to FIND my birth certificate (probably buy a new one as I've got no freaking idea where it is) and send a copy of it and the certificates they sent me that are incorrect (so, pay for postage) and then (and only then) they will look into it for me, he said that it's most likely that the registration form was incorrectly filled out - umm hello, I don't spell my name wrong!! - If that is right then I have to re-submit her birth details and pay AGAIN for the correct certificates to be issued...
Other cr@p happened during the day at work and I was leaving just after 5pm and I used the lift as I always do to go downstairs, but then I slipped on the 3 steps out the front of the building and landed on my elbows and knees, they are rather sore may I add! I don't need any lectures, but DF had someone in the car so I had to have a smoke to settle down so I didn't become a sooky la la in front of him... I rang the Dr this morning about my fall to see if he wanted me to get checked out - he said as long as bub is moving, I have no bleeding and no pain all is good. Bummer, didn't get to leave work early!!
So... After all that, DF went and umpired last night, then dropped his mate home... When he decided to come to bed, he wanted to touch me (after waking me up!) so I said he touch but not play... Well, he kept trying to play didn't he, so I abruptly moved his hand and it was followed with "you f@*$ing b!tch" apparently the blanket caught the nail that's coming off his thumb... You know coz I knew which hand he was annoying me with and all!! So I told him not to touch me once he stopped swearing at me so he shoved his bum into me, I told him again not to touch me, he said "well get on your 1/2 of the bed then"... I told him (as it was true) "I have less than 1/4 of the bed" so he shoved his bum over my side even more... So I got up and went to the lounge... in 2 1/2 hours I got about 1/2 broken sleep so I moved the cushions to the floor and it didn't take long to realise that sleeping on cushions on the floor is good for back and tummy sleepers, not side sleepers as the cushions move from underneath you... So I ended up with basically NO sleep at all last night, and to top it off I woke up with a freaking headache!! So I'm clearing the fold out bed off tonight and sleeping there - he can't touch me at all then!!
He's also been smoking in the new car and in the house... How to I tell him off if I'm not on speaking terms with him??
Anyhoo... DD's awake so it's dinner time...
might BBL, depends how I feel, I feel pretty yuk right now...
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 06:03 PM
Widget - I'm sorry to hear you've had a crappy couple of days. If my DH used language like that at me it would be HIM sleeping on the couch, not me.
Tyler just had a couple of spoons of plain rice for tea and brought up everything he's eaten all day. Hopefully, I won't be washing his bed again tomorrow.
AnnaT
08-11-2007, 06:28 PM
Hi all just a quick check in.
Had 30wk OB appointment today - BP 109/79 so stable enough to be ok which shocked me, urine was a-ok. Ive lost 2kgs again so Im back down to 62kgs (got a lecture). Swelling is pretty bad in my hands and feet, cervix is high and closed BUT ripened alot so I have to rest up considering my previous history. Losing tiny bits of my mucous plug too. Ripley is engaged and quite squishy in my pelvis. My fundal height was only measuring 28cm, last appointment at 26wks it was spot on 26cm, but Ripley is quite the chubby bubby from what we see on the u/s so no worries about weight. I must say he is so cute, with the biggest chubby cheeks! OB is concerned Ive developed pre natal depression so I have to go see my GP and see about some antidepressants. I dont want to go on them because they dont recommend them during pregnancy unless absolutely neccesary but my OB thinks its for the best so that I hopefully dont develop post natal depression as its an even bigger issue. He says its caused by all the stress and worry Ive been under with this pregnancy and all the pre-term labour etc etc. He still is adamant I wont make it to 38wks (we're aiming for atleast 36wks) but either way its birth day for Ripley at 38wks soooooo only 8 weeks to go at the most yippee!
Widget
08-11-2007, 06:34 PM
Yeah but Chelle, sometimes it's just easier to remove yourself! Rather than have a b!tch fight at 1am for an hour before me moving anyway I just saved it and moved...
Anna, good to hear things aren't looking AS bas as they were!!
The more some of you tell us what's happening the more I'm starting to think I won't be first to "pop" so - settle down ladies!! We don't want ANY bubs coming before mid December OK!! Especially those due mid to late Jan!!
sairpaul
08-11-2007, 07:23 PM
Hi guys really quick been gone since 6.30 not even sure whats happening tomorrow i plan on not moving from here on the weekend damn my inlaws for picking up not 1 but 2 new contracts this week its crazy here GRRRR Anyway love yas and leave yas talk tomorrow night hopefully
Crazy Monkey
08-11-2007, 07:25 PM
Evening All,
All going well here... Bubs has been elbowing me again tonight... Tummy is starting to burn again, and lots of pressure down low, but all is good...
Chelle - men are the biggest sooks when they are sick... My DH has a cold and cant do a thing around the house and wont go near DS, just in case he gives it to him... DS handles a cold better than DH... But when I have a cold, I still have to do everything with DS and the house... So I know where you're coming from and sending you big :hugs: . I hope you and all the boys are feeling better soon...
Widget - sorry you've had a couple of rough days men just don't understand that we don't feel like playing all the time... Although have to admit my DH has been quite good and hasn't bought up the subject very often... I do feel sorry for him, its been a LONG time for him, but I just don't feel like it, and also with thrush on and off, pretty much the whole pregnancy, I really don't want anything happening at that end until bubs is out...
Anna - glad things are better than you expected... Fingers crossed that Ripley stays put for another 8 weeks... Its not going to hurt to go see your GP about the depression...I'm sure they aren't going to give you anything that will be harmful to Ripley... Good luck with it all...
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 07:48 PM
Anna - good to see things are better than first thought.
Sarah - you need to slow down girl.
Anyone for scrabble???
Widget
08-11-2007, 07:50 PM
That's the thing though Silla... He's not missing out... Ok so every now and then I tell him to play by himself and give me some SLEEP time or not to bother me as I'm THAT tired... He is in no way deprived...
It seems to me that when he's had a drink or a few, he thinks he has every right to play... Well he doesn't, and he's been told and he's been told even when he hasn't had a drink not to wake me!! I don't care if world is coming to an end - DO NOT WAKE ME!!
I guess his language got to me the most... He ain't coming near me until he admits that he's an ar$ehole. Hmmm, he won't be sleeping next to me until he apologises for the way he spoke to me - he's NEVER called me that before... Well, to my face (that I know of)...
jas08
08-11-2007, 08:01 PM
Good evening ladies,
well at least bubs has settled down tonight and not as many bh's which is great - bub is kicking well though.
Widget - Hope that you have a good night's sleep tonight and that dh apologies to you soon.
Chelle - sending vibes to make your boys better soon. It is no fun when they are sick
Have a great night. Will check in tomorrow
Jas
MissSookyLaLa
08-11-2007, 08:03 PM
hey V, I agree he has no right to use that language with you at all!
glad to hear im not the only one with ZERO sex drive, though I think DH might have gotten the wrong impression from his mates who have had kids, apparantly all their wives have gone absolutely horny as rabbits while they were preggers, and i think DH was expectign that from me....i do feel sorry for him but he is behaving himself, and if he wasnt it wouldnt be an excuse!
Crazy Monkey
08-11-2007, 08:07 PM
Widget - DH has never woken me to play and knows better... What don't they get about a mum needing sleep... I would be mighty pi$$ed if DH spoke to me like that too, and was total serious and not joking around... I hope you get a better nights sleep and he apologises soon... :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: coming your way until your DH is a man and says sorry and gives you a real one...
Chelle - I'm in for scrabble for a little while...
Widget
08-11-2007, 08:19 PM
:wave: Going to watch Heroes then head to the spare bed...
Night!
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 08:19 PM
glad to hear im not the only one with ZERO sex drive, though I think DH might have gotten the wrong impression from his mates who have had kids, apparantly all their wives have gone absolutely horny as rabbits while they were preggers, and i think DH was expectign that from me....
Yeah, my DH has missed out on the horny pregnant wife all 3 times. I think half the problem with me is that I just don't have good self esteem and being extremely heavy (or fat) doesn't make me want to be naked. He's been really patient so I really can't complain.
HoneyBlossom
08-11-2007, 08:20 PM
well after a long day at work, i am ready for bed... God you can tell i haven't worked for the past 4 months.. But i am enjoying the adult contact.
Very tired tonight, didn't get much sleep last night. DH didn't get home until 11pm last night (meant to be home at 8pm :hair: ), girls woke up at 2am and stayed awake until 3am, cats chased each other all over the house and ran into walls, and my legs really played up.. So i think i only had about an hour sleep last night..
Is anyone else getting really bad upper leg soreness? It only started yesterday, and it feels like i have ran a 10km run or had a big day at the gym. It hurts to walk, sit, stand everything. :crying: Do you think bub might be sitting in the wrong spot?
Chelle123
08-11-2007, 08:20 PM
:wave: Going to watch Heroes then head to the spare bed...
Night!
:hugs: Goodnight V
Widget
08-11-2007, 08:21 PM
I'm never horny... Am happy to be celebate...
But... what is a relationship wi