Hope it's a great one for all of us :yes: :thumbsup:
:laughing: I forgot it was november
LMenz
01-11-2007, 03:24 PM
:laughing: I forgot it was november
Me too :o
SuperFrog
01-11-2007, 03:42 PM
November! The year is just flying by now.
Got my CV and job application letter written last night. Should be relatively easy to adapt that letter for other positions now.
Liam has been feral today. If it isn't teething then I have no idea what his problem is.
mandi24
01-11-2007, 04:10 PM
Feels like i haven't been on here for ages.
Kim :hugs: for you. I've also lost a baby before i had Lochlain. I went right through my pregnancy though before i lost him.
Well Lochlain slept through the night for the last 2 days. It felt so good.
Going to the airport 2moro to pick up my aunty who is coming from QLD.
:woot: new thread!
our bubs are almost a year old!! i keep looking at him and feeling a small sad part that his babyness will be over so soon....
i resolved to reorganise his clothes drawers, and put aside anything that's not cute, even if he can wear it.. i figured, this time is too short for him to be wearing non-cute clothes...
very shallow of me, i know.
in answer to squiggles - we're def wanting a big gap, maybe 5 years? we feel we need some time to recover, and they still appreciate the siblingness especially when they're adults..
ren - big hugs, but things can start to improve now. hopefully we'll see you at our meets =)
Hey guys look what i found
hehehe (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/MCNbum001.jpg)
she had just woken up and thats what i was greeted with
And this is my entry (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/MCNbum003.jpg) for the cloth idol what do you think
(notice the little mcn on her doll)
Squiggles
01-11-2007, 06:38 PM
Lauren - Thanks for asking about Connor's reflux... (and it's so nice to be remembered!!!) He has been pretty bad over the last few months but it appears at last that he may be growing out of it - as the pediatrician suggested. He is still on Zantac but down to half his normal dose. I will be a lot happier when we can stop it all together. I hate having to give him medication daily, just doesn't feel right. He is 100% more chilled out too, he doesn't get it so much now that he is on solids - its mainly when he has his morning and evening bottle that he has a bit of trouble... and sleeping... oh how I wish he would grow out of it so I could get some damn sleep! He wakes anywhere from once to four or five times a night and we just sit him upright and he falls back to sleep. Anyway, he is much better - sorry for the overly detailed response.
As for the more than one child thing. Im really not sure what my reasons are but I think its a combination of finding it really tough going with living so far away like we do - its hard having a little bub when you cant just go for a walk with the pram or a stroll around the shops - for me to go out its at least a half if not full day trip just to do the food shopping etc and not having anyone close by to help out - Im sure I will find life so much easier when we move and my opinions will prob change. I also am worried about sharing my time equally amongst 2 children. I just adore Connor he is the centre of my universe, I just can't imagine giving him any less attention than he gets now IYKWIM. DH says its just because I am an only child and I can't get used to the idea of 2. I always wanted to have 2 but I just don't know. Maybe its just that Im not ready for a while yet.
Geez - Im rambling a lot. Sorry I guess Im making up for all my "away" time... I've missed my Feb mums!!!! :)
Lauren - Thanks for asking about Connor's reflux... (and it's so nice to be remembered!!!) He has been pretty bad over the last few months but it appears at last that he may be growing out of it - as the pediatrician suggested. He is still on Zantac but down to half his normal dose. I will be a lot happier when we can stop it all together. I hate having to give him medication daily, just doesn't feel right. He is 100% more chilled out too, he doesn't get it so much now that he is on solids - its mainly when he has his morning and evening bottle that he has a bit of trouble... and sleeping... oh how I wish he would grow out of it so I could get some damn sleep! He wakes anywhere from once to four or five times a night and we just sit him upright and he falls back to sleep. Anyway, he is much better - sorry for the overly detailed response.
As for the more than one child thing. Im really not sure what my reasons are but I think its a combination of finding it really tough going with living so far away like we do - its hard having a little bub when you cant just go for a walk with the pram or a stroll around the shops - for me to go out its at least a half if not full day trip just to do the food shopping etc and not having anyone close by to help out - Im sure I will find life so much easier when we move and my opinions will prob change. I also am worried about sharing my time equally amongst 2 children. I just adore Connor he is the centre of my universe, I just can't imagine giving him any less attention than he gets now IYKWIM. DH says its just because I am an only child and I can't get used to the idea of 2. I always wanted to have 2 but I just don't know. Maybe its just that Im not ready for a while yet.
Geez - Im rambling a lot. Sorry I guess Im making up for all my "away" time... I've missed my Feb mums!!!! :)
Ohhh your remembered
Glad connors reflux is getting better.
The doctors told me Marissa had reflux but when she got sick at a few weeks old and ended up in hospital they told me she had secondary lactose intolerance and that once she started solids it would clear itself up. Well so far it hasn't i have tried to put cows milk in her brekky but she gets suck un upset tummy she is upset for the next day or 2 so i think i will wait till after 12 months to try her n it again. But she seems to be ok with yogurt so :fingerscrossed: its sorting itself out.
As for another bub i can tell you no i'm so glad there is a 5 yr gap between my 2 cause i used to feel the same way about sharing my attention but to sit back and watch how much DS adores M is amazing he is the best big brother.
LMenz
01-11-2007, 07:20 PM
What a cheeky little monkey she is!
my_lot
01-11-2007, 07:35 PM
:laughing: alicia! thats a fantastic photo of M standing in the nud! i just showed DP and he said "yeah shes standing- thats cute!" i siad yeah shes nud! shes ripped the nappy off!:laughing:
oh they are fun days! glad eli is in a sleeping bag for all sleeps and his nappy is out of reach - for now!
my maybe baby- we are looking at our options for TTC. Dp has said we will do it (not that it!) dec/jan. we are going to a clinic in brissy to talk to a DR to see which way to go is best for us. hes happy to get the reversal but will go along with collecting the swimmers and then IVF, if that's what we are told will be better. i think theres too much poking around with my bits with that one so id rather he get the reversal. :D
but we will see. Im excited just at the thought of it and now im over my VBAC worries of last time i feel quite comfy with the idea of a home birth for the next.
i might wait a while to drop that one on him :eek:
Yea i'm glad it wasn't a poo nappy i don't think i would have been laughing if it was:laughing:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: on the maybe baby I will be waiting for the:bfp: and good luck with convincing DH of the home birth.:fingerscrossed:
Squiggles
01-11-2007, 07:57 PM
:laughing: alicia! thats a fantastic photo of M standing in the nud! i just showed DP and he said "yeah shes standing- thats cute!" i siad yeah shes nud! shes ripped the nappy off!:laughing:
Oh I just realised the same thing.... DUH! I just looked and thought it was cute that she was standing, totally didn't even see the nappy had been ripped off!!
Is anyone coming to chat i have set up a room
blubber
01-11-2007, 08:35 PM
Evening Girls,
Been a busy day, had a bit of a read but lacking to put my brain into gear to reply personally.
Had a few distractions that has had me thinking today.
Anyway may call into chat.
ziggy29
01-11-2007, 09:43 PM
Thanks for all the advice about lily
I have thought about it a lot and i agree with the point someone made to lauren - i think she just thinks there are much more intersting things to do than drink milk.
I didnt force her today. she had millk at 7am then i mixed formula in with her breakfast and lunch. then at about 430 she has a bf. didnt push her at bedtime and just dreamfed from the boob at 830pm.
So all in all today was a success - apart from that she only had one sleep...
It it isnt one thing its another!
Shajbm
01-11-2007, 10:33 PM
I'm glad to hear that Connors reflux is getting slightly better. Ben and Matthew have reflux with Matthew having it worse than Ben and I hear you re the sleeping. If only they could sleep.
And this is my entry (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/MCNbum003.jpg) for the cloth idol what do you think
(notice the little mcn on her doll)
That's so cute.
oh they are fun days! glad eli is in a sleeping bag for all sleeps and his nappy is out of reach - for now!
my maybe baby- we are looking at our options for TTC. Dp has said we will do it (not that it!) dec/jan. we are going to a clinic in brissy to talk to a DR to see which way to go is best for us. hes happy to get the reversal but will go along with collecting the swimmers and then IVF, if that's what we are told will be better. i think theres too much poking around with my bits with that one so id rather he get the reversal. :D
but we will see. Im excited just at the thought of it and now im over my VBAC worries of last time i feel quite comfy with the idea of a home birth for the next.
i might wait a while to drop that one on him :eek:
Just a note, reversal is not always successful. We did ivf and although not the nicest at times, it's very successful. Good luck with TTC.
icugal
01-11-2007, 11:08 PM
Hey girlies... hope everyone is well.
Leashie - Love the photo of Marissa in the cot :) Cheeky girl :)
Jen - It's so good to have you back again... we missed you !! Hope things are going well with you guys. Can I ask what eventuated with your FIL? (don't answer if you don't want to discuss).
Our old unit has been put on the market (http://www.realestate.com.au/cgi-bin/rsearch?a=o&id=104405756&f=0&p=10&t=res&ty=&fmt=&header=&c=439740&s=vic&tm=1193909742) this week. We've been renting it out for past year, but our tenants moved out on Monday, so DF has decided to sell it instead of paying capital gains tax in the future. I totally love this unit and it's such a pity that we have to sell it. Kaelan was conceived in that unit (we moved out when I was 11.5 weeks pregnant)... so it will always be a special place. If only it were big enough for us to live in again... :(
Kaelan has become "Mr Attitude" the past few days. Trying to change his nappy has become a major drama... omg, he refuses point blank to lay down and let me change him. He fights me all the way.. it's so frustrating !! He's also starting to get fiesty when we go out shopping. I have a physio appointment at the hospital tomorrow and have no baby-sitter... so I pray to God that he will behave enough to get through that one hour session.
He's also becoming very cute in other ways though... he's gabbling on in his own little language all day when he is awake... this kid just will not shut up !! He's still fixated on the word 'mum' and will repeat it over and over and over and over and over and over etc.... The more frustrated he gets, the louder the 'mum' becomes.... "mum mum mum mum MUM MUM MUM MUM MUM MUM !!!! :D He still refuses to say dad.. much to DF's disgust *LOL*
I tried to do some Secret Santa shopping today but discovered that it is REALLY hard. With all the sales on, there were heaps of things I could have bought... however, the postage costs for nearly everything I liked probably would have ended up being ten times more than the actual present (it's amazing just how heavy some items are !!). So to my little secret santa baby... I'm sorry that Aunty Penny couldn't get you exactly what she wanted to get. I hope you love what I got you anyway :)
Shajbm
01-11-2007, 11:34 PM
Penny, :wave: I'm sure your SS baby will love what you bought.
mummybunny
02-11-2007, 05:51 AM
i just wanted to come and say thank you to you all for you :hugs: and support through this rough patch I'm having, its so hard but you girls help so much!! and it means the world to me to know even if i am a total stranger to you all that i can still come here and you will all help me to feel like me again...
im taking a break today im just going to have a day at home with Riley and be lazy simply because i just cant be bothered and i need to just have a me day even if Riley is here and being naughty!!
thanks to everyone again..:kiss::hugs: to you all
mumslilspunks
02-11-2007, 06:45 AM
Morning everyone.
Kay good luck with TTC.
Well i have another couple of days till i leave. Thursday is when the truck comes so i get a little extra time to bub hub! I never new how expensive removalists where..:eek:
Penny what a lovely unit.
BRB
LMenz
02-11-2007, 07:14 AM
DH is gone :crying: Left for the airport at 10.30pm last night. I'm crossing everything that he will be back on Monday as first planned.
Jack has slept thru every night this week. I still feel tired....must have a lot of catching up to do.
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Shajbm
02-11-2007, 07:46 AM
mummybunny, enjoy your lazy day. I love those days, when you don't have to get out of pj's!!
mumslittlespunk, Removalists are expensive, probably more so when you're moving interstate. Good luck with the move and I hope that things settle for you soon.
lmenz, yay Jack. Well done for sleeping through and giving mummy a well earned rest. Look after yourself while your DH is away. I know how busy things can gett when you're on your own.
What's everyone up to today? Jake finishes kinder today at 12, so I will collect, go pick up my new double stroller :smiliedance: so excited, grab some lunch with him (cause I really miss not being able to do it more often) and then we're off to the paediatric orthopaedic surgeon for an opinion on his toe. I hope he doesn't need surgery.
Squiggles
02-11-2007, 07:54 AM
Jen - It's so good to have you back again... we missed you !! Hope things are going well with you guys. Can I ask what eventuated with your FIL? (don't answer if you don't want to discuss).
Kaelan has become "Mr Attitude" the past few days. Trying to change his nappy has become a major drama... omg, he refuses point blank to lay down and let me change him. He fights me all the way.. it's so frustrating !! He's also starting to get fiesty when we go out shopping. I have a physio appointment at the hospital tomorrow and have no baby-sitter... so I pray to God that he will behave enough to get through that one hour session.
He's also becoming very cute in other ways though... he's gabbling on in his own little language all day when he is awake... this kid just will not shut up !! He's still fixated on the word 'mum' and will repeat it over and over and over and over and over and over etc.... The more frustrated he gets, the louder the 'mum' becomes.... "mum mum mum mum MUM MUM MUM MUM MUM MUM !!!! :D He still refuses to say dad.. much to DF's disgust *LOL*
FIL is still alive and kicking. He has seen numerous cardiac and vascular specialists who agree that the tear had initially happened about 12 months ago - he was really sick then and Dr's thought he had Q Fever, but they now think that was when the tear occured. He has chosen not to have the operation to have the shunt (?) put in and instead is on medication to keep his blood pressure right down and he is being monitored each few months. HIs theory is if he has survived this long with it he feels confident that he will be ok. Only prob is that he has been told that if anything happens it will be particularly catastrophic. He has been told not to fly and to give up the ciggies - both of which he has ignored. They are up in QLD now and we haven't seen them since they came back down for his last check up about 3 months ago. Their house is still for sale here and I think if it wasn't for that and the doctors appointments we wouldn't see them at all... Which I find weird considering we pretty much were with them all day everyday for like 2 months when he was in hospital,. MIL was here for dinner almost every day etc, now they have sort of dropped us now that they don't need us anymore. I don't care so much as I just think they are a bit selfish but I think DH finds it a bit confusing. Anyway if anything happens we have almost gone through hell now anyway! HMMMM can't chose your family!!:rolleyes: All good though, thanks for asking :)
I hear you on the Mr Attitude thing. Connor has been impossible to dress or change his nappy now that he can crawl - he tries to launch himself off his change table, makes for hard work! He also now blows raspberries at me when I try to hold him down - cheeky bugger!
Oh and consider yourself lucky with the mum mum mum - in this house it seems to be only Dad dad dad dad - about a million times a day. He can say mum and nanna and bubba but he chooses only to say Dad most of the time.
Gotta make time to have a shower while the boy is sleeping - back later...
oh and Lauren :hugs:
Squiggles
02-11-2007, 08:17 AM
Hey my_Lot!!!!
Clear your inbox - Im trying to send you a PM!!!
Purplebird
02-11-2007, 08:37 AM
Jen and Penny - I have the little Miss Attitude here to give your boys a run for their money. She is adamant that having a nappy change is really not what she wants to do, ever.
Hey Leashie we are entering cloth idol too so I couldn't possibly comment on your picture :p Just joking of course..M looks very cute
Here's my entry (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP61066.jpg)
LMenz
02-11-2007, 08:56 AM
She is adamant that having a nappy change is really not what she wants to do, ever.
We have the same thing happening in our house...if it's a stinky one poo flys all over the place while Jack kicks me trying to get away
Love the Cloth Idol photo's Leashie and Hannah:thumbsup: Jack has the cow babylegs too. Hannah - How do you get them to stay up?? They keep rolling down Jacks chunky thighs
I'm visiting a friend today and I'm keeping Jack up a bit longer so his sleeps fit in with the time I'm leaving...I have a bad feeling it's going to backfire on me
Yesterday Jack started repeating mumumumumumumumumumumum constantly. I LOVE it :kiss: Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy
Hels*Bels
02-11-2007, 09:12 AM
Our old unit has been put on the market (http://www.realestate.com.au/cgi-bin/rsearch?a=o&id=104405756&f=0&p=10&t=res&ty=&fmt=&header=&c=439740&s=vic&tm=1193909742) this week. We've been renting it out for past year, but our tenants moved out on Monday, so DF has decided to sell it instead of paying capital gains tax in the future.
He's also becoming very cute in other ways though... he's gabbling on in his own little language all day when he is awake... this kid just will not shut up !! He's still fixated on the word 'mum' and will repeat it over and over and over and over and over and over etc.... The more frustrated he gets, the louder the 'mum' becomes.... "mum mum mum mum MUM MUM MUM MUM MUM MUM !!!! He still refuses to say dad.. much to DF's disgust *LOL*
I hope the unit sells quickly for you :fingerscrossed:
Reece has just started saying dadda, so now his vocabulary includes mumma, bubba and dadda.
I change him on the change table with the strap holding him down. Otherwise he would be all over the place too.
i just wanted to come and say thank you to you all for you and support through this rough patch I'm having, its so hard but you girls help so much!! and it means the world to me to know even if i am a total stranger to you all that i can still come here and you will all help me to feel like me again...
im taking a break today im just going to have a day at home with Riley and be lazy simply because i just cant be bothered and i need to just have a me day even if Riley is here and being naughty!!
thanks to everyone again..
Good for you hun, relax and pamper yourself a bit :hugs:
DH is gone :crying: Left for the airport at 10.30pm last night. I'm crossing everything that he will be back on Monday as first planned.
Jack has slept thru every night this week. I still feel tired....must have a lot of catching up to do.
Yay for Jack sleeping through unwrapped :smiliedance:
What a shame DH had to go away again, do you have many things planned for you and Jack?
I've got a few busy days coming up. Today we are going into the Royal Womens to have the first round of insemination :fingerscrossed: DH is taking the arvo off work so we will call into the shops afterwards as it's late night shopping. Tomorrow we have a few errands to run. Sunday is my birthday so we are going out for lunch with family at Rosebud. Monday I am meeting a friend for lunch, her bub turns 1 this week and R is going to his first b.day party next weekend.
Then Tuesday is Melb cup day and I'm not sure if DH is having the day off, but if he does then we are going to get stuck into doing some work out in the yard.
I have also seen a great new ex display house for sale that I want to look at :)
We have got a new playpen for R but decided not to put him in it until he is more active and crawling. He lays on his tummy and cries or bangs his head on the sides. He is happier wriggling around on the floor at the moment.
Sorry for the long post, it's been ages since I caught up properly. Have a great weekend everyone.
LMenz
02-11-2007, 09:25 AM
Today we are going into the Royal Womens to have the first round of insemination :fingerscrossed:
All the best Hels. Can't wait to hear about your :bfp:
Jack's finally asleep..I'm off :wave:
I never new how expensive removalists where..:eek:
I hear you there. It has cost us $1700 to move our stuff. Just make sure you insurer ur breakables tvs ect..
Oh lauren i no how you feel its been 2 weeks for me now, i hope he comes home ASAP
Hey Leashie we are entering cloth idol too so I couldn't possibly comment on your picture :p Just joking of course..M looks very cute
Here's my entry (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP61066.jpg)
Oh i love her nappy very cute, but mines cuter :p just joking probably wont even get votes i only had 1 for the bandana comp:no:
Love the Cloth Idol photo's Leashie and Hannah:thumbsup: Jack has the cow babylegs too. Hannah - How do you get them to stay up?? They keep rolling down Jacks chunky thighs
I just make sure they are up as high as they can go
its so hot in brissy ATM but i have nearly finished packing.
Kay are we all set for sunday I'm soooo exited and so is andrew he cant wait to see your DS again.
What time are we going to meet?
Tan can you PM me your addy and last name please so i can send your nappies back.
thanks darl.
Marianne did you try the nappy this morning?
mandi24
02-11-2007, 02:38 PM
How's everyone going.
Had to go to the airport this morning to pick up my aunty who has come in from QLD. Lochlain loved the planes flying in and out.
Well as of today Lochlain is officially commando crawling, not very fast but he's doing it. Looks very cute when he pushes himself along the floor. Tries to crawl on all fours can move the arms but when he moves his leg he falls on his tummy.
icugal
02-11-2007, 03:29 PM
Good luck Hels !!!
Roopee
02-11-2007, 07:41 PM
i just wanted to come and say thank you to you all for you and support through this rough patch I'm having, im taking a break today im just going to have a day at home with Riley and be lazy simply because i just cant be bothered and i need to just have a me day even if Riley is here and being naughty!
Not naughty at all!! You need to give yourself some time to grieve and wallow. Go for it and dont feel guilty for it.
DH is gone Left for the airport at 10.30pm last night. I'm crossing everything that he will be back on Monday as first planned.
Poor you! I know what its like- my DH used to work away alot but doesnt do so much travelling now- his shifts are extremely long though so makes it hard to maintain a 'normal' life. Some days he'e here and sometimes he's not here for days and days. Penny would know all about it.
I've got a few busy days coming up. Today we are going into the Royal Womens to have the first round of insemination :fingerscrossed: DH is taking the arvo off work so we will call into the shops afterwards as it's late night shopping. Sunday is my birthday so we are going out for lunch with family at Rosebud.
Good luck:babydust2: and a very happybirthday for Sunday.
Tan can you PM me your addy and last name please so i can send your nappies back.
thanks darl.
Will do that now:thumbsup:
Squiggles- i remember you! I still remember the cows in your Av from when we were pregnantLOL. How long till you move now?
Well i worked my last Thursday night last night- DH's new shifts dont leave me enough room to work them anymore so i had to give them up.anaged to pick up Mondays instead though so that a bonus. He gets to do the school run while i get to go to work:smiliedance:.
I am working all weekend so not doing too much-might go to the beach in the afternoons after i've finished now that its light until 8pm but other than that NOTHING.
No real news-Cody had a new word- Nan. So that bub, dad, mum and nan. The boys are hanging to have her say their names- i dont think they understand that she has to start off simple:laughing:
Squiggles
02-11-2007, 07:59 PM
Squiggles- i remember you! I still remember the cows in your Av from when we were pregnantLOL. How long till you move now?
Ugh damn cows - If I never see another cow again that will be ok with me! The novelty of farm life has completely warn off- 4 years is enough, Im definately a city person! But it has just been another chapter in the strange life of Jen. 28 days (and counting) til we move.
I thought you guys would all remember me but just not to the level of detail - it's really nice to be back with you all and it's lovely that my rambling actually gets read and digested! THANKYOU!
Tanya - I knew you would remember me... I remember sending you an SMS when I was in hospital the night that Connor was born - we had bubbas on the same day!
Roopee
02-11-2007, 08:35 PM
Ugh damn cows - If I never see another cow again that will be ok with me! The novelty of farm life has completely warn off- 4 years is enough, Im definately a city person! But it has just been another chapter in the strange life of Jen. 28 days (and counting) til we move.
I thought you guys would all remember me but just not to the level of detail - it's really nice to be back with you all and it's lovely that my rambling actually gets read and digested! THANKYOU!
Tanya - I knew you would remember me... I remember sending you an SMS when I was in hospital the night that Connor was born - we had bubbas on the same day!
We sure did! Both of us in our hospy beds txting that our bubbas had been born LOL. Did you know there were 7(?) babies born on that day? What a great birthday eh??
I remember too, recieving Kays txt, with her and i it was a real competition type thing- we were due on the same day- both with our fourth babies and she txt me saying baby Eli was born at (i think about 7am) and i txt back and said Ooooh Congrats BUT i think i won- by an hour LOL.
I sure do remember you and i think i have seen the name 'eagerly awaiting' come up since your've changed it too- always reminds me of those cows LOL.:hugs:
Hels*Bels
02-11-2007, 10:09 PM
We sure did! Both of us in our hospy beds txting that our bubbas had been born LOL. Did you know there were 7(?) babies born on that day? What a great birthday eh??
I remember too, recieving Kays txt, with her and i it was a real competition type thing- we were due on the same day- both with our fourth babies and she txt me saying baby Eli was born at (i think about 7am) and i txt back and said Ooooh Congrats BUT i think i won- by an hour LOL.
I sure do remember you and i think i have seen the name 'eagerly awaiting' come up since your've changed it too- always reminds me of those cows LOL.:hugs:
Hey that is fantastic :) It all feels like a lifetime ago now though. I remember texting my sms buddy and when I logged into BH for the first time after having R, there was my exact message posted in the announcement thread :laughing:
Butterflymumma
02-11-2007, 10:27 PM
hey ladies,
just a quick post to say lillyana is commando crawling, and followed me from the lounge to the laundry to her bedroom and then all around the loungeroom tonight, it was so cute!!
Also just an update, dont know if anyone remembers but there were concerns for lillyana's skull development and the fact that the sutures were fusing together prematurely.
we had our finial appointment today, and everything is okay!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
So no need for surgery!!
Just wanted to share the good news!!
Take Care all, will post again soon xoxo
hey ladies,
just a quick post to say lillyana is commando crawling, and followed me from the lounge to the laundry to her bedroom and then all around the loungeroom tonight, it was so cute!!
Also just an update, dont know if anyone remembers but there were concerns for lillyana's skull development and the fact that the sutures were fusing together prematurely.
we had our finial appointment today, and everything is okay!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
So no need for surgery!!
:yelclap: yay thats great news tegan
just think now she is crawling she can escape my little bully:laughing:
LMenz
03-11-2007, 06:08 AM
Well as of today Lochlain is officially commando crawling, not very fast but he's doing it
Yay Lochlain! Jack's still commando crawling...pretty cute hey?
there were concerns for lillyana's skull development and the fact that the sutures were fusing together prematurely.
we had our finial appointment today, and everything is okay!!
That's so fantastic Tegan! You must be very relieved :yes:
I always remebered you Jen as our due dates were so close together. I remember you, me Juzzy and NoMoreScuba were all due a day apart. Plus I was insanely jealous that you had Connor before me :laughing: :devil6:
Us - Going to visit my mum today. Hopefully it will make the weekend go quicker.
Oh and Jack's been doing a few steps of 'proper' crawling...he always goes back to commando though. I think he can get to where he needs to faster. I wonder of he will ever crawl the conventional way??
Purplebird
03-11-2007, 08:17 AM
Oh and Jack's been doing a few steps of 'proper' crawling...he always goes back to commando though. I think he can get to where he needs to faster. I wonder of he will ever crawl the conventional way??
I'm sure he will Lauren - Eloise started proper crawling with a few steps and then sort of mixed it with commando! She still looks funny as she sticks one leg out to the side sometimes. You're right - those babylegs are hard to keep up - I basically don't use them really, only for posing in photos :D
:smiliedance: Tegan - that's great news!
We have bookshelves to put together today. Woo :rolleyes: Something else for Miss E to climb up. After I'd fed her this morning she crawled off our bed and landed on a book. She's got so many red marks on her face - I look like a terrible mother!
Purplebird
03-11-2007, 08:21 AM
No more pictures (or posts) after this I promise! Just check out
Eloise Elf (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP61084.jpg)
She just can't help herself, she's feeling very Christmassy! :xmastree:
mandi24
03-11-2007, 12:12 PM
No more pictures (or posts) after this I promise! Just check out
Eloise Elf (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP61084.jpg)
She just can't help herself, she's feeling very Christmassy! :xmastree:
Very cute. Lochlain has an elf costume which was given to him a little while ago not sure if it will fit him by christmas time.
SuperFrog
03-11-2007, 12:19 PM
Liam is a commando crawler too. Very cute, but he gets very dirty and dusty. Probably shows that I'm a bad housekeeper.
I'm a bad mother too... Liam has two big bruises on his forehead. Not sure exactly how they got there. Although his two latest tricks are to repeatedly open the door to the stereo cabinet and repeatedly klonk himself in the head with it... and the other is to whack his head over and over again with a little toy wooden hammer. Maybe these activities are related to the bruises. :detective:
Tegan - Great to hear that Lillyana's skull has grown correctly. Yay!
Liam graduated from the non-mobile babiess gymbaroo class to the more sophisticated and mature crawling babies class. DH came with us today, which was really nice for him to see what we've been doing, and to join in the singing and dancing. I think he was a bit self-conscious at first, but loosened up towards the end. Will be going back to our regular weekday class though.
Until next time. Naa Noo Naa Noo.
mummybunny
03-11-2007, 12:39 PM
hello everyone,
how are we all... i have some good and some bad news, bad news first (that way the good news takes my mind off the bad) i have to go back to the doctor on Monday he thinks that i could have not just had a miscarriage but it could also be something worse, great just what i need hey... Both Riley and i still have colds and mine has gone to my chest and now i have a horrid cough... the last few weeks have sucked until.....
Riley took his first few steps alone... he did it the night before last and he took 4 or 5 steps then quickly grabbed onto me, he is having no trouble standing on his own he just doesn't quite have the confidence to walk alone yet, but now i know he can do it i am keeping on trying lol i know i wanted him to not walk yet but now i just cant wait... im so excited for him...
and on that note i have to run i need a nap before he wakes up he is very sooky today (its the cold i think)
Shajbm
03-11-2007, 02:29 PM
I've got a few busy days coming up. Today we are going into the Royal Womens to have the first round of insemination :fingerscrossed: DH is taking the arvo off work so we will call into the shops afterwards as it's late night shopping. Tomorrow we have a few errands to run. Sunday is my birthday so we are going out for lunch with family at Rosebud. Monday I am meeting a friend for lunch, her bub turns 1 this week and R is going to his first b.day party next weekend.
How did the insemination go? What part of your cycle are you up to? Who is your specialist? Good luck, I know all about the rollarcoaster ride.
hey ladies,
So no need for surgery!!
Yay for both crawling and Lilyana's skull development. That's great news.
hello everyone,
how are we all... i have some good and some bad news, bad news first (that way the good news takes my mind off the bad) i have to go back to the doctor on Monday he thinks that i could have not just had a miscarriage but it could also be something worse, great just what i need hey... Both Riley and i still have colds and mine has gone to my chest and now i have a horrid cough... the last few weeks have sucked until.....
Riley took his first few steps alone... he did it the night before last and he took 4 or 5 steps then quickly grabbed onto me, he is having no trouble standing on his own he just doesn't quite have the confidence to walk alone yet, but now i know he can do it i am keeping on trying lol i know i wanted him to not walk yet but now i just cant wait... im so excited for him...
and on that note i have to run i need a nap before he wakes up he is very sooky today (its the cold i think)
I hope it's nothing too serious and yay for Riley...
harleyq
03-11-2007, 03:59 PM
Dumb question coming - what's EC?
Back to work - LikeHannah, Jo & Mon and countless others too, we can't afford for me not to go back to work - its really quite stressful thinking about it - but l am in a very similar position to Hannah - if l want to get pregnant again any time soon (l am talking within a year or so) and take time off with the next child then l have to go back to work - ideally it would be part time - but work has given me an ultimatem - all or nothing -- l have since found that it absolutely illegal - so will be taking it up with HR to see what l can rangle...
I can't believe how strong Eloise has gotten on her feet - it's pretty sudden and she's pulling herself up onto everything and climbing really well. She's obsessed! Coen is doing this too... can't leave him alone for 30 seconds, he climbs on the couch but forgets he has to hold on if he sees something else he likes... and he has just started standing up in the cot consistently!!!
You will remember my horror at him standing up last Tuesday - well we lowered the cot and that seemed to stop it - but its back... he must have stood up 5 times when l tried to put him down just now... and then he starts wailing... not sure if he is scared once he stands up... wants to get my attention, or just doesn't know how to get back down....
I am a bit frightened about him letting go when he stands up in the cot and hitting his head... any tips anybody?
Christmas & Christmas trees - wouldn't be christmas without one - so we will figure out something.... might use Kay's idea about putting it on his toybox... or the coffee table or something... Christmas Day will be at a house my SIL is housesitting (they have a pool which should be loads of fun) with all of DH family; and Boxing day will be spent with my family...
how much sugar everyone is giving their bubs? Do you just give as much as you like? Do you limit treats? Are some things out of bounds? Coen doesn't get any sugar... l am a bit of a nazi l guess - if l was having an ice-cream in front of him l wouldn't have any problem with giving him a lick - but l save all that kind of activity for when he is in bed - so l can enjoy it :rolleyes:
Somebody said to me "there first taste of sugar should be their birthday cake"... l kind of like that idea...
Q) how many who have jusy had their first bubs are thinking that they might only have one? I grew up with brothers - if l am lucky enough to conceive again l will definitely have another - l would hate Coen to miss out on having that sibling relationship... :fingerscrossed:
Cute photos Kay / Lauren - Ella looks so big in that picture.. but in real life she looks so tiny!!!
Kim - You aren't supposed to DO anything now - just take each day as it comes, and cry if you need to, smile when you feel like it - and DON'T feel guilty about any of it. :kiss:
JoJoMart
03-11-2007, 06:42 PM
Hels - happybirthday for tomorrow. I probably won't get a chance to bubhub tomorrow so in advance I wish you a great day. Good luck with the insemination too.
Sandy - I hope all goes well negotiating part time with HR. You SHOULD be able to work part time I'm sure.
Lauren - crossing fingers & toes that Jack keeps sleeping through & your DH is back from China soon.
Mon - we're all bad mothers! Liam's hit his head heaps of times......he's getting better though or his head must be getting harder!
Hannah - love Miss Elfie!
Mummybunny - :hugs: I really hope it's nothing too serious.......please let us know how you go.
Penny - Liam's an absolute nightmare on the change table too. The nurse told me to change him on the floor because he won't sit still, flips over and crawls off then tries to stand up on the change table, lean over the edge and it I let him go he would go flying over. Geez, babies have NO FEAR :eek:
Butterfly - great news that Lillyanna won't need surgery :smiliedance:
US. Well Liam's has just gone down after nearly 2 hours......yes, 2 hours trying to settle him. The poor thing has had only 45 minutes all day. Didn't sleep this morning as we took him to swimming when he was due a sleep....well usually he sleeps well after that but was so overtired he only had the 45 mins in the pram. Poor bugger......
Anyone got good tips for the Melbourne Cup? I have no idea about any of the horses this year.
harleyq
03-11-2007, 06:56 PM
Guess what???? Coen learned to clap today... l have been clapping when he does something exciting since he was born and today he decided he would do it himself.... it was soooooo cute... later, l was feeding him on the bed... l had my (.) hanging out... he decided he would clap with that... it was sooooo funny... it didn't hurt - and l think he loved the sound, the way it bounced back etc.... my boy cracks me up...
Coen has been saying ma fairly consistently for about a week and is starting to say dad now too...
As for the more than one child thing. ..its hard having a little bub when you cant just go for a walk with the pram or a stroll around the shops -- Im sure I will find life so much easier when we move and my opinions will prob change. I also am worried about sharing my time equally amongst 2 children. I know how much l appreciate just being about to grab the pram and go for a 10 minute walk down to the shop - l think it must be soooooo much tougher when you are isolated like you have been Jen!!! As for sharing the love - l wonder about that too ... and that is one of the reasons l would have been devastated if l got pregnant too soon... l really want Coen to have his time in the spotlight...
DH is gone :crying: Left for the airport at 10.30pm last night. I'm crossing everything that he will be back on Monday as first planned. Jack has slept thru every night this week.
:fingerscrossed: I am crossing mine for you to Lauren!!! And how good is it to have a bub sleeping through the night...
concerns for lillyana's skull development and the fact that the sutures were fusing together prematurely -- everything is okay!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: That is brilliant news Tegan!!!!
Tanya - which reminds me - there was some concerns at one stage for Cody as well wasn't there??? Did that get sorted?
Riley took his first few steps alone... Go RILEY GO RILEY!!!! That is fantastic... but shhhhhhhh l don't want Coen walking just yet... as much as he is trying to - l am JUST NOT ready!!!
Hels*Bels
03-11-2007, 07:36 PM
How did the insemination go? What part of your cycle are you up to? Who is your specialist? Good luck, I know all about the rollarcoaster ride.
All went fine with the AI thanks, it was very routine and exactly same as before. I am now 1 DPO and will test around 18th Nov unless I get AF in the meantime.
I am under the care of Reproductive Services at the Royal Womens Hospital, it is part of Melb IVF.
Butterflymumma - That's great about the crawling and Lilyana's skull now being ok.
mummuybunny - I hope all goes well at your next appt and that it's nothing too serious :fingerscrossed:
Sandy - Where have you seen EC written? I only know that in the classified ads it means "excellent condition".
Hannah - E looks so cute in that costume. Is she going to a party or did you buy it because it's christmassy and cute?
We bought some shelves today for my work room so now it is organised chaos in there, instead of just chaos lol.
I had to have a sleep this arvo when R did, I was so tired.
Better go, we are having a very late dinner!
SuperFrog
03-11-2007, 09:18 PM
Guess what???? Coen learned to clap today... l have been clapping when he does something exciting since he was born and today he decided he would do it himself.... it was soooooo cute... later, l was feeding him on the bed... l had my (.) hanging out... he decided he would clap with that... it was sooooo funny... it didn't hurt - and l think he loved the sound, the way it bounced back etc.... my boy cracks me up...
We were out to dinner tonight with a big group of people, so I was waving Liam's arm to each person to wave goodbye... and then he started waving goodbye himself! Sooooo cute.
No clapping from Liam yet, but he gives high fives, low fives, fives to the side, etc. Also loves to slap everything in sight (including the boobs when I feed him). And now he has taken to slapping the high chair tray with both hands while I am getting his dinner ready... as if to say 'hurry up!'. :rolleyes: Cute now, but I'm sure it will be considered rude when he gets older.
More about Liam... I found a sippy cup today that Liam drinks really well from. Finally! Usually he only takes a few mouthfuls, but today he drank half a cup of diluted apple juice. This is a major break through. Hoping he will do the same tomorrow with plain water, and it wasn't the apple juice that made him decide to drink.
Okay, enough about Liam. I'm off to bed. Night all!
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
juzzy
04-11-2007, 05:37 AM
Hey guys!
Well i am back from the island.
The week started off okay but ended badly.
DP and i had a major argument on Thursday before the wedding as he didnt want to leave Cassidy with a babysitter for a few hours so we could go to the wedding. After arguing all morning i told him to fark off, got dressed for the wedding and left them there. So i then went out and drank too many cocktails. :barf:
Wedding and the reception was lovely however!! Took some great l photos, i will post some pics later on.
My mum called my sister a b!tch infront of everyone at the wedding reception. My sister is totally not impressed and refuses to speak to mum.
DP and i made up again on Friday morning. went out on a catamaran on Friday afternoon. My mum looked after Cassidy and thought it would be a good idea to let her play with my house and car keys. After i had specifically put them away in my bag and said dont let Cassidy play with them, they will get lost. Car keys and house keys have since been lost by my mother and have not been found. Had to get my car towed home from Tulllamarine (cost me $400) and now i have no car to drive. I am so farking angry at my mum. :banghead:
We also got stuck at the airport yesterday morning for 4 hours as our plane got delayed twice.
Pretty sh!tty end to the week.
Other than that, still had a good time in there somewhere.
Cassidy enjoyed herself. Totally stuffed up her sleeping pattern and i am hoping she gets back to a routine fairly easy. She has been very cranky the last few days. Not sure if it was the heat/humidity on Hamilton Island or if it is teething related. Seems a bit better now that we are home. I guess today will be a tester for her.
She is now also better at crawling. Still does it with bum in the air and one leg to the side but it is better than nothing. She even managed to start pulling herself up onto things while we were away.
Anyway to those that i have missed i hope you are well. :hugs:
And big :hugs: :hugs: to kim.
Purplebird
04-11-2007, 07:21 AM
WB Juzzy - glad you had a nice time despite the minor dramas!
Yay to Coen for clapping and yay to Liam for drinking from a cup. Clever boys! Definitely no sign of clapping here, but she thinks it's funny if we do it.
Hels - the elf outfit was $15 from the reject shop so we couldn't resist really. Think it might be a picture for family chrissie cards!
What a sh!tty night with a big storm. Eloise kept waking up and I was so tired I thought I'd bring her into bed for the rest of the night - it was so nice to snuggle with her but she did keep lifting my top and helping herself to milk :laughing:
LMenz
04-11-2007, 07:48 AM
Gooood Morning!
Only one more sleep and DH is back :smiliedance: Jack was up at 4.45 - he didn't have his usual feeds yesterday as we were out and I was too tired to give him a dreamfeed....He did go back to sleep until after 7 though
Jack's been sooo whingy these last few days. I wonder if he realises that DH isn't around??
A very kind friend has invited us for lunch today. What's everyone else up to?
Juzz - You have the worst luck with cars! Looking forward to your pics
LMenz
04-11-2007, 07:52 AM
the elf outfit was $15 from the reject shop so we couldn't resist really
Ohh really?? Might have to look at one....:xmas:
it was so nice to snuggle with her but she did keep lifting my top and helping herself to milk :laughing:
How cute! Milk Bar is open 24 hours hey? :laughing:
ziggy29
04-11-2007, 09:07 AM
Hi all.
EC - elimination control? (early toilet training).
Pretty slow weekend - out to lunch with the inlaws yesterday; over to friends for afternoon tea this afternoon.
Had a long talk to DH yesterday. i feel like he took some time off to help me but now all that is happening is
-i am looking after lily full time;
-using my megre wage to support the family;
-the house is twice as messy as he is a piggy and around all the time (and i still do 95% of the housework);
-and i have to be his manager/receptionist/councillor as well. I think i got through to him but i doubt things will change much.
Lily continues to basically refuse all fluid except the 7am and dreamfeed. The has been refusing the breast, bottle and cup so i dreamfed her twice last night as i am worried about her becoming dehydrated (and my milk drying up).
Yesterday a magical thing happened...
i felt in her mouth and found a top tooth!! she still is a bit off today so maybe the second top one will be through soon too.
I have always been a "she's just teething" sceptic as felt it was more of a cure all excuse. But she has been acting really odd for the past 4 days. I spose if her top lip hurts then sucking would hurt where as she could eat her solids more at the back of her mouth and avoid the sore area.
who knows?
Mummybunny :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: When do you go back to the Dr. That was a very scary thing to hear - did he/she give you anymore details?
SuperFrog
04-11-2007, 10:46 AM
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Happy Birthday Hels!
Hope you have a good one.
Purplebird
04-11-2007, 02:47 PM
happybirthday Hels - have a lovely day!!
juzzy
04-11-2007, 04:45 PM
:party: happybirthday Happy Birthday Hels!!happybirthday :party:
here are some photos of our trip to HI.
View from balcony (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010406.jpg)
View from balcony #2 (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010405.jpg)
Cockatoos on balcony (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010312.jpg)
Cockies on balcony #2 (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010306.jpg)
Mmmm vegemite (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010313.jpg)
Pool with mummy (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010321.jpg)
Pool with Daddy (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010326.jpg)
Toast at Breakfast with the koalas (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010331.jpg)
Koalas (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010336.jpg)
So buggered (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010337.jpg)
View from One Tree Hill (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010339.jpg)
Otherside of One Tree Hill (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010340.jpg)
Karen and Andrew (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010384.jpg)
icugal
04-11-2007, 05:04 PM
Welcome home Juz. The photos look great !!!! I would have made your mum pay for the car tow from Tullamarine.
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY HELS !!!! happybirthday
Sorry, can't type.. have a bouncing, wriggly bubba on my lap (it's the only way I can keep an eye on him atm :))
harleyq
04-11-2007, 08:00 PM
Happy Birthday Hels!!!
Welcome back Juz - your photo's looked good - made me want to pack up and go there myself...
We were out to dinner tonight with a big group of people, so I was waving Liam's arm to each person to wave goodbye... and then he started waving goodbye himself! Sooooo cute....And now he has taken to slapping the high chair tray with both hands while I am getting his dinner ready... as if to say 'hurry up!'. :rolleyes: Cute now, but I'm sure it will be considered rude when he gets older.
Ooooh l hope he waves at us when we see him this week!!! I was going to ask if you would be there.... but that's a damn silly question isn't it???? Coen bangs on the high chair too.... yeah l find it cute at the moment too... possibly won't be for too much longer though...
Thanks Sharon (Ziggy) for the EC definition... l thought it was something like that - but couldn't work out what the letters actually stood for...
Lauren - only 11 hours left till DH gets home... hope you had a good day weekend.
We had a great weekend... pretty relaxing really - caught up with my cousin for her birthday yesterday and with some friends today... don't you just love those days when you don't feel pressured to be and do everything???? My house sooooooooo needs a clean though... when am l going to get a chance to do it??? Perhaps l should be doing it now... but l really can't be .... bothered! I just made a batch of chockie muffins though..... hmmmmmmmm
LMenz
04-11-2007, 08:25 PM
Happppppy Birthday HELS!!!
Lauren - only 11 hours left till DH gets home... hope you had a good day
I did...thanks for lunch :hugs: Your a sweetheart! Jack fell asleep about two minutes from home...I had to keep driving around til he woke up
I have the worst heartburn...the last time I had heartburn I was pregnant :eek:
Hi guys just popped in quickly to say hi and
happybirthday HELS
The Kids and I went to Movie World today with Kay and her family and we had an awsome time DS went on the scoobydoo ride and came off balling the poor bugger... we got some great pics but i'm to tierd to photobucket them ATM it was a looooong drive home.
Will talk more tomorrow.
THANKS FOR TODAY KAY
BTW you have a beautiful family:D
my_lot
04-11-2007, 09:54 PM
EC= elimination communication.
a process by which a caregiver uses timing, signals, cues, and intuition to address an infant's excretive needs, partially or completely avoiding the use of nappies.
here is a great website (http://www.freewebs.com/freetoec/)
leashie- we had a great day with you too. shame you were such a chicken and wouldnt ride the batman pole with me :laughing: the view was amazing and im sure i would have made you deaf with my screaming!
Eli prjectile vomited all over me right after we walked in the door :barf: it hit my neck,shirt, pram, shoes and the ground in a great big flood. so i had to go buy a shirt and walk around all day with a shreck head on the front of me!
leashies ds hyped himself up for the scooby doo rollercoaster. he was really excited. then sh!t himself at the first fall :laughing: and the brave little guy then went on the smaller road runner rollercoaster....
and had the same reaction :laughing:
I shared a bumper car with alicias ds and we banged the cr@pper out of my DP much to his delight! he even gave my ds (in the car with dp) a hi5 slap when the cars were close! hows that for team work!
Marissa and Eli had splash around at the kiddy water park while we waited for the older kids. Eli with the water about to shoot up (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/eli154.jpg)
and Marissa's cute little togs! Eli had just been sat down and wasnt keen pn the water! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/EandM161.jpg)
a buggered alicia and crew left for their home trip my dds went on the batman giant drop...alone! you could hear one screaming the whole time. they both cried and said it was so scarey and would I go on it again so they could have another go!!
i took a great video of them on that ride, ill upload it later. for those that dont know it. This is the ride (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/batmanride.jpg)
im off to bed, weve been out to dinner and just got home not long ago so im stuffed!
Roopee
04-11-2007, 11:04 PM
Tanya - which reminds me - there was some concerns at one stage for Cody as well wasn't there??? Did that get sorted?
Wow! You have a great memory! We had our final appointment a while ago and we're told she is fine so no surgery here either! Such a relief!!
Dumb question coming - what's EC?
Elimination Communication- no nappies. The carer reads the baby's cues and they potty train from birth.
happybirthdayHels- i know im a few minutes late-just missed it but hope you had a good day.
Kay- you sound like you guys had a blast!!! I would love to head up there one day soon and do the Theme parks- im a bit of a thrill seeker too so those rides sound like they are right up my alley!
Well i better go- i've worked all weekend and havre to be up in 5 hrs so hope everyone has a good night:fingerscrossed:
mummybunny
05-11-2007, 07:17 AM
good morning girls....
i hate to do this but i have to start my dad with a huge vent to get it off my chest....
ahhhhhhhh :hair::hair: ok all started last night every time id go to go to bed hubby would distract me and then when i finally got to bed he came in too and turned the tv on and up loud and kept tickling me, i was getting so annoyed i told him off and made him turn the tv off and went to sleep...at 12.30!!! not only was a late night the last thing i needed after the week i have had but Riley work up scream in at 3am and was screaming for about 3/4 of an hour he had a bottled and sooked for a while then drifted off for a while, by the time i got back to sleep (about 5) he was awake at 6 screaming on and off very loud i was so angry hubby didn't even flinch! so finally at 7.30 after Riley having a bottle and sleeping on and off for 10 mins at a time and screaming on and off and singing on and off i got up and took him to the lounge and as angry as i was (more at hubby for not even moving) and now im up with a child that has just in the last week has become so naughty hanging off my leg and im so sick and so tired and i just need some sleep and hubby is in our nice warm bed sleeping!!!! im so so so angry right now... and on top of it all i have to go back to see my doctor today so im stressed enough...
has anyone else's bub picked up any bad habits this week? im wondering if its just his age or just cause he is sick??:hair::hair:
BTW happybirthday Hels....
Hels*Bels
05-11-2007, 08:12 AM
Thanks for the birthday wishes for yesterday girls :hugs:
I had a great day day. We went down to Rosebud for the day and had lunch with the family and then stayed for dinner. Didn't get home until 9.30pm and fell straight into bed, I was so tired.
R was a little angel :angel: all day even though he only had 1 x 45 min sleep at the restaurant!
I got some really nice perfume from DH and money from my family so I am meeting a friend for lunch today and then going shopping, so I will buy myself something nice :)
I haven't had chance to read the thread properly so I'll catch up again later.
LMenz
05-11-2007, 12:44 PM
I just nabbed the best bargain.....I was at Kmart doing some Christmas shopping. They had the Little Touch Books and I scanned them to check the price...They scanned up wrong at $3.00 each!!!!!!! :D I think they normally retail for $25
Everything I bought was either on sale or scanned up cheaper..I got beanbags for some friends kids and they scanned at a lower price plus they had 20% off...Woo Hoo!!!
DH is back :yelclap: He has today and tomorrow off. I got some perfume duty free.
Kim - I hope your day improves. Good Luck at the doctor's
Anyone got a hot tip for the Melbourne Cup?
Purplebird
05-11-2007, 04:32 PM
Please feel free to vote for me and Leashie and Kay in cloth idol :D
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=133392
ziggy29
05-11-2007, 05:34 PM
Lily has started signing to me today. She has been saying "change" when she has a pooey nappy and "cat" whenever Ziggy our cat walked past. Its amazing. I am going to add a swing and walk this walk. Others words i sign but she hasnt signed back yet are eat, more, drink and milk.
She has been taking the breast again - usually 1 hour after panandol so i am pretty sure that her refusal was due to teething pain.
So... I read that EC website and i have always been sceptical about it. But if liy can sign to be when she has a dirty nappy then maybe she will be able to sign the need to wee or poo. It just seems like waiting till 2 years to begin toillet training is a long way away.
So.. what is everyone doing or plan to do re: toilet training. and those who have other kids what have you done. I might start another thread about it actually....
Purplebird
05-11-2007, 05:41 PM
Sharon - I was thinking of following the BabyWhisperer's suggestion of adding a potty into our 'routine' somewhere - maybe first thing in the morning and before a bath. Nothing full-on, but just a bit of a start to make things easier later on.
ziggy29
05-11-2007, 06:43 PM
I was just reading that is one of the baby whispers books today but i was wondering if it will be a waste of our time...
harleyq
05-11-2007, 08:05 PM
thanks for the link Kay - l had a quick look - interesting... but after today - l think l have had enough of cleaning poo...
Olivia (my goddaughter... well as of Sunday anyway) - has a bad nappy rash and after swimming today it just got worse - so we decided to leave her nappy free (Juzz l remember how that helped Cassidy) - anyway no sooner was she nappy free then she did a poo, cleaned that and she did another, cleaned that and she wee'd!!!
Quick bath and back in nappies for her!!! Nappy rash can come up when a baby is teething is that right?
Great Shopping Lauren - l might go check out Kmart tommorrow we need some more leappad titles
icugal
06-11-2007, 10:01 AM
Girls - I need your help and suggestions... I don't know what to do.
For the last three nights, Kaelan has discovered that he can move/crawl around the cot (despite the fact that he has a Grobag on). He keeps rolling onto his tummy and going to sleep with his face straight down onto the mattress. I wouldn't be concerned if he turned his head to the side when on his tummy, but he is not doing that. I had to get up and turn him back over onto his back about five times lastnight.
I can't sleep properly myself because I'm laying awake worrying that he is going to suffocate.
I think he is probably too big for one of those roll pillows you can buy at Big W etc...
Suggestions?
Penny you could get one of those monitors that have an alarm go off if they stop breathing, i have one and there excellent, Marissa's went off when she was a few weeks old and the alarm was loud enough to scare her awake and start breathing ( i think she just forgot to breath) mine is called an angel care there is a sensor mat that goes under there mattress that hooks onto the monitor.
Just a suggestion cause i stress about stuff like that as well.
Kay has one that goes onto there body as well so she might be able to tell you about that one.
Good luck
harleyq
06-11-2007, 10:31 AM
Girls - I need your help and suggestions... I don't know what to do.
For the last three nights, Kaelan has discovered that he can move/crawl around the cot (despite the fact that he has a Grobag on). He keeps rolling onto his tummy and going to sleep with his face straight down onto the mattress. I wouldn't be concerned if he turned his head to the side when on his tummy, but he is not doing that. I had to get up and turn him back over onto his back about five times lastnight.
Suggestions?
I worried about this too, but Coen now turns his head to the side, enough so his nose is clear in any case... My cousin turns Olivia's head to the side herself when she goes to check on her... I could never do that with Coen... do you think you could do it with K?
juzzy
06-11-2007, 11:36 AM
Cassi has just gone down for a sleep
She hasnt been herself for a few days and is refusing the eat or drink.
I have just noticed this rash on her
Look Here (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010408.jpg)
You cant really see it very well from that pic but it is very red.
What is it?
mummybunny
06-11-2007, 12:08 PM
just a quick one and ill come back when i have more time...
Juzz, is there any chance Cassi could be lactose intolerant? the only reason i say this is i have a friend who's bub is and she refuses food and drink when her tummy is upset but milk, and Hubby also is and he gets a rash just like that on his tummy after too much milk... but i could be wrong maybe get it checked out...
let me know how you go
KIM how did you go at the doctor?
Are you ok?
JUZ i didn't even think of lactose intolerance Marissa has it she has done since she was 3 weeks and that rash does look similar.
Have she eaten something diff in the last few days?
Hels*Bels
06-11-2007, 12:24 PM
Penny - We have got both the angelcare sensor monitor and an anti roll cushion. There's plenty of room in the cushion still. R will move up the cot or to one side but he doesn't turn over yet :fingerscrossed:
juzzy
06-11-2007, 12:31 PM
KIM how did you go at the doctor?
Are you ok?
JUZ i didn't even think of lactose intolerance Marissa has it she has done since she was 3 weeks and that rash does look similar.
Have she eaten something diff in the last few days?
Hasnt eaten anything different recently. Could have something to do with the climate change, going from HI to Melb.
I dunno, i out of ideas
Ill take her to the Doc if she doesnt improve
LMenz
06-11-2007, 03:41 PM
Ill take her to the Doc if she doesnt improve
I would...rashes scare me. Is she itching it?
juzzy
06-11-2007, 03:48 PM
I would...rashes scare me. Is she itching it?
Nah its not bothering her at all. It has gone down a bit over the last few hours and she is eating again much to my relief.
icugal
06-11-2007, 04:08 PM
Yay me !! I got first and second in the Melbourne Cup. My $10 has suddenly turned into $80.
Gotta be happy with that :)
SuperFrog
06-11-2007, 05:19 PM
Yay me !! I got first and second in the Melbourne Cup. My $10 has suddenly turned into $80.
Gotta be happy with that :)
Nice! I completely forgot about the race. Who won? Actually, it doesn't really matter as I have no idea of the names of any of the horses anyway.
LMenz
06-11-2007, 05:39 PM
Nah its not bothering her at all. It has gone down a bit over the last few hours and she is eating again much to my relief.
That's good...it's a worry when you don't know what's wrong isn't it? Hope she's back to her usual self soon
Us- Jack has teeth number 4 and 5 coming thru. The ones next to his front teeth (no idea what they are called) I can see them just sitting under his gums so still waiting to cut thru.
DH and I went shopping today..it was heaven! Highpoint was sooo quiet. We both had birthday money and vouchers to spend.
Hope everyone has a good night :wave:
Purplebird
06-11-2007, 06:19 PM
Penny - Eloise sleeps on her side or tummy down too, but she does turn her head. My only idea would be that you try and turn K to the side if you can?
I picked a placed horse - Purplemoon- and got $12. Not quite as good as you Penny!
Juz - hope Cassi's rash has faded now. Maybe it's a heat rash? Only a guess though.
icugal
06-11-2007, 06:59 PM
Another YAY for the day... my little man started crawling properly today. He's a bit shaky, but nevertheless he's movin' and groovin'.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
harleyq
06-11-2007, 07:02 PM
Poor Cassidy... or should l say poor juzzy since it seems to bothering mum more than bub???
It could be anything juz - heat rash even... I would get it checked out as well
Did everyone have a good cup day?
Ours was great... My brother and sister in law came over for a impromptu visit - they haven't really made that much of an effort since Coen was born - in fact my SIL was whingeing to the family the other day that we never go round there... my auntie said its usually easier for people without babies to visit... sil was quiet after that... but it was sooooo nice to see them today, and Coen loved playing with his Auntie and Uncle...
LMenz
06-11-2007, 07:12 PM
Another YAY for the day... my little man started crawling properly today. He's a bit shaky, but nevertheless he's movin' and groovin'.
Go Kaelan, Go Kaelan :yelclap: :yelclap:
juzzy
06-11-2007, 07:14 PM
Juz - hope Cassi's rash has faded now. Maybe it's a heat rash? Only a guess though.
Not too sure if it is heat rash, it doesnt look like any heat rash i have seen in the past
LOL Sandy its ok i know i am a worry wart :laughing: :o
blubber
06-11-2007, 08:05 PM
Ok, i'm going to be honest without intention to offend.
But what the hell has happened to this thread, our chat and why is there so much cross posting that is seemingly going un spoken about.
I am aware of divided words between some Feb mummas but seriously. I can not get my head around the lack of acknowledgement or open awareness about it. Are people too scared to show what seems to be an alligence ( SP) and explain why they have chosen to move to the other side.
Everyone has every right to follow their own path but personally i just feel there is this secrecy that is being portrayed.
Oh well that will either loose me any friends i had, if any or prompt an honest reply.
I in no waY want to cause sh*t but it was just grinding at me.
Cheers all and hope all bubs and mums and dads are going well
mummybunny
06-11-2007, 08:20 PM
Ok, i'm going to be honest without intention to offend.
But what the hell has happened to this thread, our chat and why is there so much cross posting that is seemingly going un spoken about.
I am aware of divided words between some Feb mummas but seriously. I can not get my head around the lack of acknowledgement or open awareness about it. Are people too scared to show what seems to be an alligence ( SP) and explain why they have chosen to move to the other side.
Everyone has every right to follow their own path but personally i just feel there is this secrecy that is being portrayed.
Oh well that will either loose me any friends i had, if any or prompt an honest reply.
I in no waY want to cause sh*t but it was just grinding at me.
Cheers all and hope all bubs and mums and dads are going well
did i miss something or am i just totally slow...
:o feeling quite embarrassed but i don't quite get it... *bites nails while waiting to understand* wasnt me being naughty was it??
blubber
06-11-2007, 08:24 PM
No not at all, juat a progression that most are ware of but fail to say to something about
M i havent moved i like them both
mummybunny
06-11-2007, 08:39 PM
oh thats ok then as long as ive been a good girl... i try i really do hehe..
anyways,
ive been to my doctors appointment and what a waist of time it was, i walked in and he said to me i think you may have had a miscarriage but it cant be detected as your hormones have dropped back off, and all the test were fine and if the bleeding hasn't stopped by next week i don't know what is wrong with you :confused: :eek: WTF???
what is one to say to something like that? a doctor that has no idea what is wrong with his patient and he expects her to walk away feeling confident that she is fine?? omg what is this world coming to? i just cant get my head around things i cant get my head around the way he took us into his office spoke to us for 5 minuets and kicked us back out, every question i asked he either responded with an i don't know or a shrug of the shoulders and a lift of the eye brow like he was saying listen lady im just a doctor what do you expect me to do? ahhh your job!! god is that too much to ask??:hair:
i was so angry i went home and cried...
now im over it and ive decided to wait a few days see how i go and find a new doctor if need be!!
and continuing todays vent,
Riley screamed for 2 hours tonight when it was bed time he just wouldn't go to bed he was so so tired but didn't want a piece of it so we rocked fed changed his bum everything and in the end i stood in his room (he cried when he saw the cot) and rocked him to sleep cant believe i had to after all this time getting him to go to sleep alone..
i think he may be teething again, he is chewing very hard on his back gums.. but for gods sake he has 7 teeth already he doesn't need any more just yet:hair:
anyways,
:wave:everyone how has your day been?? mine was long lol...
did anyone go to the races??
oh i forgot to add, we are thinking of making the move to Ballerat is anyone near there?? hubby can get a good job there and he's best friend is there so we are taking it into consideration, but i think im scared to leave my mummy,and best friend (don't know what id do with out them to keep me sain) i just want to know i will have a great support network there before i leave here..
well anyways i think ill leave it there for now...
hope everyone had a lovely day...
night all
Purplebird
06-11-2007, 08:42 PM
oh i forgot to add, we are thinking of making the move to Ballerat is anyone near there?? hubby can get a good job there and he's best friend is there so we are taking it into consideration, but i think im scared to leave my mummy,and best friend (don't know what id do with out them to keep me sain) i just want to know i will have a great support network there before i leave here.
Ballarat's not too far from melbourne :)
Purplebird
06-11-2007, 08:43 PM
M - can't talk here about posting elsewhere in case of bans.
blubber
06-11-2007, 08:47 PM
i know that there is not so much of a complete move, just the lack of acknowledgement about what is going on. I just don't get the presumed theory that those who havn't defected don't know any different.
Am i reading too much into it?
...oh and by the way, Elly can clap and Mia is very proud that she taught her how to do it.
i know that there is not so much of a complete move, just the lack of acknowledgement about what is going on. I just don't get the presumed theory that those who havn't defected don't know any different.
...oh and by the way, Elly can clap and Mia is very proud that she taught her how to do it.
Cause of the BH rules we are not allowed to discuss the other side or other forums in threads or PMs.
It does seem as though nearly everyone has strayed though its quite upsetting that this has happened we have all been through so much together and now look.
What can be done though- not alot
I'll still be here though I would be lost with out some of you guys
Purplebird
06-11-2007, 08:57 PM
I think so, honestly :) Please don't feel stressed about it.
Yay for Elly - still no sign of clapping here.
Hels*Bels
06-11-2007, 08:58 PM
DH and I went shopping today..it was heaven! Highpoint was sooo quiet. We both had birthday money and vouchers to spend.
Hope everyone has a good night :wave:
I met a friend at Fountain Gate yesterday and it was packed! just like at Xmas time. Perhaps many people went crazy as they thought the shops were closed today.
Fantastic :yelclap: Now you won't be able to come over here until R is crawling as I'm dead jealous. Nah, only kidding... time to fully baby proof the house??
That's great about the clapping. The most we have got out of Reece is peek-a-boo, he is clueless when it comes to clapping.
I think there are alot of members who are posting in 2 forums. There are also quite a few not posting at all, but I don't know why.
As far as I know any previous "difference of opinions" have now been resolved. So nothing is going on behind the scenes to my knowledge, but I can only speak for myself.
From what I can see, this thread is still moving quite well.
juzzy
06-11-2007, 09:09 PM
I have to agree with Hels and Hannah :thumbsup:
Dont stress about it M. I think, like you have said, you may be reading too much into it.
I just finished my lovely dinner. Cassi is in bed. Dont know how long she will be there for though. And i am about to clean the kitchen and go to bed!! LOL
Congrats to K about crawling!! How exciting!!
icugal
06-11-2007, 09:22 PM
Marianne - I know that there have been some issues between Feb mums in the past, but I think that most (if not all) have resolved their issues... if not, then I personally am not aware of it.
Some people (including myself) are posting at other places, but we haven't left BH... I'd love to say more, but as has been mentioned, we're not allowed to discuss a lot of this stuff because of BH rules.
Anyways, don't stress about it... its all good :)
ziggy29
06-11-2007, 09:33 PM
I remember when i first posted in this thread - i had been reading for a while but didnt post as it seemed like everyone knew each other and i would be butting in.
I eventually got up my nerve when i had my 13 week scan results and we had a big scare that something may have been wrong with lily. You were all so supportive.
I think barring internet breakdown, holidays and personal issues I have checked in on this thread every day since then. I always feel excited when there are a couple of pages of things to read.
This surprised me as i thought that i would get sick of checking - but i never have.
I have met some of my closest friends through this forum. There are other people who live in different cities to me that i also call my friends and would hope to meet one day. I would recognoise all your children by sight.
I think that for various reasons different people come and go from internet forums - that is the nature of the beast.
I hope i will not be breaking any of the rules by saying that the absence of some regulars is noticed and i hope you drop back in to let us all know how you are doing from time to time.
Everyone who is left - i suggest we get on with what we do best - supporting each other and showing off about our wonderful children.
Lukeandmattsmum
06-11-2007, 09:40 PM
well said Sharon:thumbsup:
blubber
06-11-2007, 09:59 PM
Couldnt agree more SHARON
Roopee
06-11-2007, 09:59 PM
Sharon- that was well said.:thumbsup:
I am going to go against the grain here and say that i actually agree with you Marianne.
I think there is a divide in here- i think it has been this way for a long time and i also think its incredibly sad. I do not understand why it is like this at all.
I dont know why, we, as mothers can not just be there to support each other?
Why, instead of supporting each other, some of us feel like we have to compete with each other. I dont get it. How old are we?
I think that there has been a mass exodus and i will be the first to admit that i am also on other forums, BUT i wont be bagging this place out anywhere- this is where i met all these wonderful yet different women and where i have met some people i now consider great friends- i wont be giving that up for anything. I think we all share a common interest- our children and some of us have been together soince we first got our BFP's. Thats something so incredibly special to share with everyone and i dont understand how some could not treasure it.
I dont remember any such issues when we were in our 'due in' thread.
I read this thread every single day- BUT i dont post here everyday- sometimes because i have nothing to say, sometimes i have no time and sometimes its because i can fell like im talking to myself. We all think like that sometimes.
I think that there is some extremely childish behaviour happening in here at the moment and i for one would wish for it to stop.
If you dont like it here or you dont want to be in here- then, quite simply- dont be.
I know this will make some people angry but you know what? Its how i feel and no apologies will be made for it.
SuperFrog
06-11-2007, 10:03 PM
I'm still here!!! I still want to make it to 1000 posts one day, so I'll be around for a while I think.
Things were a bit tense here for a while so I just decided to lurk more and post less for a few days. Sometimes a break is a good thing, well, for me anyway. Otherwise I end up saying things in the heat of the moment. Fiery red-heads. Geez! There were also some other unmentionable things that happened in another thread that made me, and a lot of other people, upset/angry. But that was a while ago now. Moving on.
Been busy getting my resume together and writing job application letters. Have an interview on Friday, which is freaking me out a bit.
Also busy starting to reorganise our house. I think the builders have finished and I'm so over all the **** that they said they'd clean up, but haven't. We'll be finishing up the rest ourselves I think. Painting the laundry, bathroom and loo is first on the agenda. Well, first on my agenda... think I'll have to convince DH!
Liam has been refusing the boob lately. Still no sign of teeth.
juzzy
06-11-2007, 10:05 PM
Well said Tan
icugal
06-11-2007, 10:08 PM
Well said Sharon and Tania.
I'm one of those who have been with the Feb group since getting my BFP and I'm not going anywhere :) (but I will still post in other places).
Roopee
06-11-2007, 10:18 PM
Well said Sharon and Tania.
I'm one of those who have been with the Feb group since getting my BFP and I'm not going anywhere :) (but I will still post in other places).
I do hate to be anal but its tanYa. Sorry.......
I too will continue to post elsewhere-on the other forumS i am a member of- but i was just saying this place is like my first home- i wont be giving it up without a fight if that makes sense.
icugal
06-11-2007, 10:21 PM
Sorry Tan... and you know, when I typed your name, I was thinking it was looking wrong.
And I'm the queen of anal retentiveness... it's one of the reasons why I picked "Efficient" in the Cup today :D
Ok i'm going to go out on a limb and say this whole thread has been getting to me, and quite frankly think i might say goodbye
There are a few of you i will stay in contact with and if anyone else would like to know how we are you are welcome to PM me.
My reason behind this is that there are some very 2 faced ppl here and and i'm sick of feeling the way i do.
Due to some recent events a very good friend of mine has been very shut out and is now very down in the dumps cause of certain ppls actions and i for one am not going to stand for it when i no the truth.
This has been a long time coming and feel that people are ganging up on others and only worry about them selfs.
We are her to support yrt i feel depressed that some of you (you no who you are)
can say what you have here and other places to upset ppl maybe not intentionally but it has.
This has in turn triggered my PND big time and has happened at a bad time in my life.
I'm more disappointed that it has come to this as i loved you girls and this Birth group was part of my real life.
i wish you all luck with your bubs and TTC
good luck and farewell
Hels*Bels
06-11-2007, 10:26 PM
I feel the same way and despite what has happened in the past I keep coming back because I have shared the journey with everyone and that is something special. I also have some real life friends on here now who are very important to me.
It's a shame that some of you feel like the thread is divided. I can honestly say that I haven't picked up on it myself, it all seems normal to me. But I am not posting as much as I have been very busy.
I hope everyone can feel more relaxed now it's out in the open though, you are all such a great bunch of girls on here and so are your bubs :hugs:
Roopee
06-11-2007, 10:27 PM
Sorry Tan... and you know, when I typed your name, I was thinking it was looking wrong.
And I'm the queen of anal retentiveness... it's one of the reasons why I picked "Efficient" in the Cup today :D
Its alright- i prefer Tan anyway but i used to get my name spelt wrong all the time so its a 'thing' with me.
SuperFrog
06-11-2007, 10:34 PM
... i wish you all luck with your bubs and TTC
good luck and farewell
Don't feel that you have to leave. The only person that you'll be depriving is yourself (although of course we will still miss you).
Roopee
06-11-2007, 10:39 PM
Due to some recent events a very good friend of mine has been very shut out and is now very down in the dumps cause of certain ppls actions and i for one am not going to stand for it when i no the truth.
This has in turn triggered my PND big time and has happened at a bad time in my life.
Leashie- i feel so sorry that you feel like you have to leave! Thats unfair- please dont go. Im so sorry that your PND has become an issue for you again due to this- its really awful.
As for the friend- it saddens me as well- i hate to think of someone whom i have grown to know and love so much is hurting so badly. I am so sad for them at the moment.
It's a shame that some of you feel like the thread is divided. I can honestly say that I haven't picked up on it myself, it all seems normal to me.
Really? That surprises me to be honest- as some have said the same as you until i came on and said i wanted to go against they grain-now they are tending to agree?
I dont think this thread is 'normal' at all- certainly nothing like it has been when we were all pregnant and new mums.
There is absolutely nothing normal about back stabbing, b!tching and infighting. Nothing normal about that at all:no:.
blubber
06-11-2007, 10:45 PM
I feel the same way and despite what has happened in the past I keep coming back because I have shared the journey with everyone and that is something special. I also have some real life friends on here now who are very important to me.
It's a shame that some of you feel like the thread is divided. I can honestly say that I haven't picked up on it myself, it all seems normal to me. But I am not posting as much as I have been very busy.
I hope everyone can feel more relaxed now it's out in the open though, you are all such a great bunch of girls on here and so are your bubs :hugs:
Oh come on Hels...you say you have not felt the divide and don't see the division yet you fell the same way. We ALL know of the tension. It's ufortunate that, like i said in previous poss that the lack acknowledement is the killer.
Lets all jsut get on ignore the bu;;**** snd enjoy our families?
Hels*Bels
06-11-2007, 10:46 PM
I dont think this thread is 'normal' at all- certainly nothing like it has been when we were all pregnant and new mums.
There is absolutely nothing normal about back stabbing, b!tching and infighting. Nothing normal about that at all:no:.
I know there were some issues in here a few weeks back and the mods deleted alot of theads. I for one posted an appology to everyone. Since then I am not aware of anything else happening in this thread and that is the honest truth. I know there have been some other threads that have raised eyebrows and one member has now left, but that is in another birth group, or so I thought.
M - when I said I feel the same way, I was referring to Tan's post but Leashie posted straight afterwards (hope that makes sense!)
mummybunny
07-11-2007, 05:46 AM
im sorry but here is me looking in from the outsider view here,
i have been around this thread since i found out i was having Riley and im still here i might be a little bit slow keeping up and i might miss a few things here and there but i still manage to take in what everyones views are here and from what i can see it seems that everyone is acting very immature about this (not intended to offend just being honest) now hate me if you all like but is this not a threat to talk about our families and our babies that are growing at a rapped pace and what are we doing? :confused: all sitting at our computers talking about things that seem so little and petty compared to our babies (well they do to me) the one big reason ive stayed in this thread for so long is that i thought all of you were a lot (no offense but i am only 20) older wiser and more mature then me and your advise always seemed so much smarter and it was like you had all just picked everything up so quick and knew what to do, i used to be able to come here and think that no matter what i said i'd be herd now i come here in fear that ill be the next to be told i am doing something wrong... i dont know why things have got like this and i personally dont understand why it has to be like this? why cant we just go back to the civilized people we once were and talk about our babies before we miss too much??:eek:
maybe im just not getting it maybe i am just feeling as someone not from the same area as everyone else that im missing out on what really go's on and how people really feel?? i dont know anymore but to be honest i refuse to post in a thread that is going to have *****ing and moaning about other members or what they are doing every week or so.. :no::shame:
sorry to be blunt and you probably all hate me now but to be honest if you do its your loss!! (did that sound to vein?:laughing:)
:angel:Kim
juzzy
07-11-2007, 07:21 AM
Ok i have had enough.
This is ridiculous.
We are not in high school anymore.
All i can say is those with/causing issues need to grow up and get over it.
This is a parenting forum for gods sake, we are here to talk about our children. And enjoy them while they are babies and as they grow up. Not to fulfill personal vendettas against each other or whatever.
Yes there may be a divide and different people will deal with that in different ways.
Yes i post in other forums. That is my right. I am not obliged to only post in one place.
So anyway. The point of my post. Get over it and move on.
Hate me if you want but this is ridiculous. I have kept my mouth shut for so long hoping that it wouldnt get to this point but it has. If you have issues with others in the group, please dont bring the whole group down by posting here. PM or email them or something. That is what causes "the divide" in the first place.
Anyway, until people grow up here, i am going to take a back seat.
LMenz
07-11-2007, 07:21 AM
Gee I'm glad I didn't log on last night.....
I think the thread is different too. I still post everyday. It's just become a part of my day. I don't plan on stopping anytime soon.
I hope that this is the end of what's been happening. I really, really hope that ALL of those who have left come back. I know how upset I would feel if I left.
Anyway....enough of that. I have a feral child atm. He's screaming and squealling at every chance. He climbs on freakin everything. Someone in the supermarket asked me the other day what I feed him :eek: I think I'm going to be seriously in trouble when he's a bit older.
We still haven't found a house :( The ones we have looked at have been dumps and they are charging an absolute fortune for them. I know something will come up but it's stressful especially with Jack.
Mon - Good Luck with all the interviews. I imagine that's pretty stressful too. Would you consider a redundancy package??
Kim - Your doctor sounds terrible. Will you get a second opinion?
What's the story with chat these days? I went in last night but no one was there. Is it still on? Maybe I was too early??
blubber
07-11-2007, 07:25 AM
im sorry but here is me looking in from the outsider view here,
i have been around this thread since i found out i was having Riley and im still here i might be a little bit slow keeping up and i might miss a few things here and there but i still manage to take in what everyones views are here and from what i can see it seems that everyone is acting very immature about this (not intended to offend just being honest) now hate me if you all like but is this not a threat to talk about our families and our babies that are growing at a rapped pace and what are we doing? :confused: all sitting at our computers talking about things that seem so little and petty compared to our babies (well they do to me) the one big reason ive stayed in this thread for so long is that i thought all of you were a lot (no offense but i am only 20) older wiser and more mature then me and your advise always seemed so much smarter and it was like you had all just picked everything up so quick and knew what to do, i used to be able to come here and think that no matter what i said i'd be herd now i come here in fear that ill be the next to be told i am doing something wrong... i dont know why things have got like this and i personally dont understand why it has to be like this? why cant we just go back to the civilized people we once were and talk about our babies before we miss too much??:eek:
maybe im just not getting it maybe i am just feeling as someone not from the same area as everyone else that im missing out on what really go's on and how people really feel?? i dont know anymore but to be honest i refuse to post in a thread that is going to have *****ing and moaning about other members or what they are doing every week or so.. :no::shame:
sorry to be blunt and you probably all hate me now but to be honest if you do its your loss!! (did that sound to vein?:laughing:)
:angel:Kim
Kim,
Your points are so true and valid.
I don't feel my comments were of a immature nature. i was just addressing what was being thought by so many.
I live that far from anyone else it is not funny. so like you sometimes it feels like you are out of a loop. Bu there are many girls from all over the place and that is the idea of a forum. To meet people, talk about common interests or issues then get on with our day to day lives.
so, that's the end of it for me. My only intention was to get it off my chest and as we can see i think a few people were thinking the same thing.
Have a good day girls and bubs.
Hels*Bels
07-11-2007, 07:38 AM
If you have issues with others in the group, please dont bring the whole group down by posting here. PM or email them or something. That is what causes "the divide" in the first place.
:yes:
He's screaming and squealling at every chance. He climbs on freakin everything. Someone in the supermarket asked me the other day what I feed him :eek: I think I'm going to be seriously in trouble when he's a bit older.
We still haven't found a house :( The ones we have looked at have been dumps and they are charging an absolute fortune for them. I know something will come up but it's stressful especially with Jack.
What's the story with chat these days? I went in last night but no one was there. Is it still on? Maybe I was too early??
I hope you find something soon Lauren, have you started looking at the suburbs a bit further out? It's most likely not a good time of year aswell.
I went in to chat last week but it kept freezing on me so I didn't try last night.
Lovely day here in Melb so I'm going to get stuck into my washing moutain lol.
Have a great day everyone :)
blubber
07-11-2007, 07:41 AM
It was going to be the last of it but..
I only come here for the good of my girls and DH and I.
I will state again that i was only saying something becasue everyone else was thinking it and NOT saying it. To me that is the "school yard" mentality.
I wish chat was still on, i wish this didn't occur and i now wish it ends.
There are probably posts happening as i type but i will refrain from replying on this topic.:thumbsup:
mummybunny
07-11-2007, 07:46 AM
Kim,
Your points are so true and valid.
I don't feel my comments were of a immature nature. i was just addressing what was being thought by so many.
I live that far from anyone else it is not funny. so like you sometimes it feels like you are out of a loop. Bu there are many girls from all over the place and that is the idea of a forum. To meet people, talk about common interests or issues then get on with our day to day lives.
so, that's the end of it for me. My only intention was to get it off my chest and as we can see i think a few people were thinking the same thing.
Have a good day girls and bubs.
im not trying to point ppl out and say its your fault you did this, what im saying is that i think we all (including myself) need to wake up and look around ans\d realize that this is just a chat forum, yes we get helpful advise here and yes the girls and guys (what little of them there are here) are lovely and yes some of us will get along with others better then what others will but thats life i dont think there is any need what so ever for any of us to be acting like children, thats what our babies are for!
Purplebird
07-11-2007, 07:46 AM
I dropped into chat too Lauren but nobody was there so I think I may have been a bit early too...
mummybunny
07-11-2007, 07:50 AM
Kim - Your doctor sounds terrible. Will you get a second opinion?
im waiting to see if my bleeding stops if not ill see someone on Monday!
Purplebird
07-11-2007, 07:54 AM
Not sure what to add to the debate really (I'm sure it will all be deleted soon anyway) except to say its always difficult communicating without being face-to-face. I honestly think that's why misunderstandings occur - simple as that. i like coming here to see how everyone's doing and to waffle on a bit myself :)
ziggy29
07-11-2007, 08:05 AM
Morning all.
Lily has got her second top tooth through this morning but she is still being feral. She will only take food or milk if it one hour after panando. She is whingy the whole time anyway. I think i may take her to the Dr as i am worried that she may have an ear infection or something as well.
im not trying to point ppl out and say its your fault you did this, what im saying is that i think we all (including myself) need to wake up and look around ans\d realize that this is just a chat forum, yes we get helpful advise here and yes the girls and guys (what little of them there are here) are lovely and yes some of us will get along with others better then what others will but thats life i dont think there is any need what so ever for any of us to be acting like children, thats what our babies are for!
You are right this is just a chat forum - but for some unknown reason it means more to be than that. Some people may feel that this discussion is childish and immature. I look on it in a different way - that we are mature adults who want to try to sort things out and move foward - the same way I do with a lot of relationships that are important in my life.
You are also correct in what you said - that our kids are so much more important. And i also feel worried for you that you have had such a stressful time of it at the moment. Have another cudle :hugs
So in the spirit of maturity - what are we going to so about chat? should we just do it once a week until it gets cooking again?
also chould we revise the starting time - say 830pm for the southern states and 930pm for brisbane? (hopefully not too early for the south and not too late for the north)
I am willing to sit there by myself for half an hour to collect everyone who looks in and then leaves (if you want). I just find it frustrating waiting when i have no idea if anyone is going to show up.
ideas?
SuperFrog
07-11-2007, 08:06 AM
I have a feral child atm. He's screaming and squealling at every chance. He climbs on freakin everything. Someone in the supermarket asked me the other day what I feed him :eek: I think I'm going to be seriously in trouble when he's a bit older.
Mon - Good Luck with all the interviews. I imagine that's pretty stressful too. Would you consider a redundancy package??
I always wonder what Liam will be like when he is older. I hope his behaviour when around other babies isn't an indication of his social skills.
Good luck house-hunting. If you're really stuck, don't forget to look out in the Western suburbs! Seriously though, Yarraville is really nice and so close to the city. Not sure of prices though, seems to be a booming suburb.
Yes, I would consider a redundancy package if the were offering me the choice of that or a lower position. Will have to wait and see.
Maybe we should start up chat night once a week a little earlier than previously. What time suits people?
SuperFrog
07-11-2007, 08:10 AM
what are we going to so about chat? should we just do it once a week until it gets cooking again?
also chould we revise the starting time - say 830pm for the southern states and 930pm for brisbane? ?
Great minds think alike... I just posted the same idea! I'd forgotten about the daylight saving time diff. Might be why chat has been harder to co-ordinate lately. Perhaps even 7.30 or 8pm would be better? That way early people can make it, and late-comers log on when they are ready.
ziggy29
07-11-2007, 08:11 AM
[QUOTE=SuperFrog;2075070
Maybe we should start up chat night once a week a little earlier than previously. What time suits people?[/QUOTE]
SNAP!
ziggy29
07-11-2007, 08:20 AM
My baby is obsessed with the cat. All day she signs "cat" and then we have to go looking for it! I think i need to get an stuffed toy cat for her as Ziggy is getting pretty sick of her fur being pulled! It is so cool to know what she is thinking!
JoJoMart
07-11-2007, 08:25 AM
And I'm the queen of anal retentiveness... it's one of the reasons why I picked "Efficient" in the Cup today
Penny - we picked Efficient too so we're up $100! Only picked Efficient because my other horse got scratched. Well DH picked it anyway :)
Ok, well, to be really, really honest, I started reading everyone's posts but I can't keep reading about all the problems that's been going on because, as many people have said, this forum is MAINLY to talk about our bubs, families, being a mother etc and not to ***** behind each others backs or argue over the internet (if that is what's happening because I haven't read everything yet :rolleyes: ) . Can I ask one question: WHEN DOES ANYONE GET THE TIME TO DO THIS? Your babies are obviously low maintenance! My baby is very active and takes up quite a lot of time with feeding, settling to sleep etc even if I wanted to have a go at someone on this thread, which I don't :) I wouldn't have the time! The only reason I can get on now is that Liam is being a sweetie and sleeping longer than his usual catnap!! Arrrrrrghhhhh
In any case, I hope everyone keeps posting and like Hannah said, things can SO easily get misinterpreted via chat, email, PM, forums, whatever. I reckon everyone here has been great so lets get back to how it was before and get on with it. Those who want to leave, please don't, but if you do all the best :hugs:
Melb girls - will see you tomorrow so we can all chat then!
US - off to the Paediatrician today for a check up then Mothers Group......meeting at a Cafe in Brighton this avo.........like Hels, I have HEAPS of washing to do so better get on with it I guess. Please everyone, let's get into the :xmas: spirit and back to talking about our bubs. Can I ask that we can still ***** about our DH's, inlaws etc because I need to vent now and then :)
SuperFrog
07-11-2007, 08:37 AM
Can I ask that we can still ***** about our DH's, inlaws etc because I need to vent now and then :)
:laughing: Why, of course!
Hels*Bels
07-11-2007, 08:38 AM
Morning all.
Lily has got her second top tooth through this morning but she is still being feral. She will only take food or milk if it one hour after panando. She is whingy the whole time anyway. I think i may take her to the Dr as i am worried that she may have an ear infection or something as well.
So in the spirit of maturity - what are we going to so about chat? should we just do it once a week until it gets cooking again?
also chould we revise the starting time - say 830pm for the southern states and 930pm for brisbane? (hopefully not too early for the south and not too late for the north)
I am willing to sit there by myself for half an hour to collect everyone who looks in and then leaves (if you want). I just find it frustrating waiting when i have no idea if anyone is going to show up.
ideas?
I might be having a blonde moment here, but with daylight savings on, isn't it 9.30pm in Melb and 8.30pm in Bris :confused:
Having chat once a week sounds great :thumbsup: does wednesday suit or does that clash with something riveting on TV lol.
Maybe we could start tonight and all make the effort to go in there, what does everyone think?
Jo - Nice to hear from you, and I'm looking forward to the catch up tomorrow.
Re having the time to get on here - I have R beside me in the pram right now, but most of the time I have the laptop on infront of the TV. R will play on the floor whilst I'm on it, or I wait until he sleeps. Did you end up getting a playpen for Liam?
blubber
07-11-2007, 08:48 AM
Its alright- i prefer Tan anyway but i used to get my name spelt wrong all the time so its a 'thing' with me.
I know Penny didn't do it intentionally but i too have coped with incorrect spelling of my name all my life. Hence the girls have short easy names. Although i since foud out most Elly's are actually Ellie!!:laughing:
As for the friend- it saddens me as well- i hate to think of someone whom i have grown to know and love so much is hurting so badly. I am so sad for them at the moment.
Ditto.
Lauren: i think i may have missed why you were moving is it by choice or do you have to.
Kim: amongst all the other "discussion" i missed you bit about the doctor. Is he your "regular" doctor. If so i would be making a move pretty dam quick. Your health is priority. I have gradually lost faith a bit in the health system but what else do we do.
I pay my private health, do the right things and often i am faced with incompetent practitioners or treat you as a number.
How many people have a great GP and how long have you been with them?
JO: sounds like a busy day, apprantly the weather is good in Melb today. Enjoy.
CHAT: I will go with whatever is organised. I love the chat thing and found that is where i got to know people well.
We don't go far most nights, well we don't go anywhere actually so i am open to whatever night.
Well library day today, our weather is fantastic again.
DH is away from today until Friday night, not happy but TAN KNOWS it was made up for last night.:eek:
LMenz
07-11-2007, 08:49 AM
My baby is obsessed with the cat. All day she signs "cat" and then we have to go looking for it! I think i need to get an stuffed toy cat for her as Ziggy is getting pretty sick of her fur being pulled! It is so cool to know what she is thinking!
That is sooo cool! I meant to ask you....how long did it take before Lily started to understand?
Can she tell you when she's tired? That's one sign I would love for Jack to understand
LMenz
07-11-2007, 08:58 AM
Yarraville is really nice and so close to the city. Not sure of prices though, seems to be a booming suburb.
We looked at Yarraville last year when we moved here. Surprisingly the prices were about the same. Most places didn't have a backyard either. We really would like to stay in this area as it's close for DH to get to work and I've made some friends close by. The hardest bit is sorting out the good from the bad..otherwise it's a waste of time looking thru dumps.
Can I ask one question: WHEN DOES ANYONE GET THE TIME TO DO THIS?
I bubhub instead of doing everything else I really should be doing like cleaning :o :shame: My computer stays on most days so I check in every now and then in between chasing after Jack
Lauren: i think i may have missed why you were moving is it by choice or do you have to.
Were being booted out. The landlord is either selling or moving in herself :thumbsdown:
DH is away from today until Friday night, not happy but TAN KNOWS it was made up for last night.:eek:
:laughing: Valentine
SuperFrog
07-11-2007, 09:19 AM
Just got a call from my boss and I don't have to interview for my job... it's all mine!! Such a relief. Am still going to apply for some other positions, which will give me choices, but I'm happy now.
How does Tan know about this, or should I not ask??? :laughing:
Roopee
07-11-2007, 09:27 AM
I might be having a blonde moment here, but with daylight savings on, isn't it 9.30pm in Melb and 8.30pm in Bris :confused:
I think your right there. I was talking to a girlfriend last night and it was midnight here and 11 there (im in NSW).
I know Penny didn't do it intentionally but i too have coped with incorrect spelling of my name all my life. Hence the girls have short easy names. Although i since foud out most Elly's are actually Ellie!!:laughing:
How many people have a great GP and how long have you been with them?
LOL and you would think i would have learnt- My DD1 is a BAYLEE and I'm forever correcting them- i think she might just hate me when she gets older:laughing:
On the subjects of GP's mine is great. He's a retired paed so knows his stuff- BUT he loves a chat and its quite a pain in the as$ to be honest. Not to mention- every single time, i go in there, he asks 'are you catholic". He's referring to the amount of kids i have LOL.
So you finally got to bed last night then? How funny!
In any case, I hope everyone keeps posting and like Hannah said, things can SO easily get misinterpreted via chat, email, PM, forums, whatever.
Can I ask that we can still ***** about our DH's, inlaws etc because I need to vent now and then :)
So true!
I also hope we can still have a moan about life in General! My goodness- if not then i'd really have nothing to say:laughing:
Maybe we should start up chat night once a week a little earlier than previously. What time suits people?
Good idea- i cant get in anytime really beofre 8.30 or 9. Purely on the basis that by the time i have put them all to bed and made lunches and got clothes out for next day its about 9pm anyway.
I too have been into chat a few times and no one was there so i left. So is it tonight? Does that suit everyone?
harleyq
07-11-2007, 09:42 AM
Wow - the sh!t did hit the fan for awhile there... glad everyone has moved on...
Just got a call from my boss and I don't have to interview for my job... it's all mine!! That is great news Mon!!!
Jo - like you l wonder how people get the time... perhaps we are just really bad time managers??? well l know that is half my problem the other half is l have a wildly active child who gets into everything and never sits still.
I'm all for doing chat once a week -- but can we keep it on tuesday or thursday? Perhaps Tuesdays???
Sandy
LMenz
07-11-2007, 09:49 AM
I'm all for doing chat once a week -- but can we keep it on tuesday or thursday? Perhaps Tuesdays???
Sandy is addicted to House :laughing: :yes:
Congrats Mon - That would be such a relief
ziggy29
07-11-2007, 09:53 AM
Hels i think you are definately right. So I wont be able to make it till about 8pm my time which is 9pm melbourne time. I am free any night although tues or thurs suits me better.
So maybe it would make more sense for someone in the south to hang around to get it started if you want to start at 8pm EDST.
Did that make any sense?
How about we have special chat tonight so we can "feel the love" and then continue on a tuesday night next week. It makes sense to keep the night to a tues or thurs as we know most people can make it on those nights already.
Hels*Bels
07-11-2007, 10:11 AM
Just got a call from my boss and I don't have to interview for my job... it's all mine!! Such a relief. Am still going to apply for some other positions, which will give me choices, but I'm happy now.
That's great news :smiliedance:. And at least you have started to brush up on your interview skills for the next ones ;)
Purplebird
07-11-2007, 10:13 AM
Awww - I love House too Valentine but I'm happy to drop into chat tonight :)
Hels*Bels
07-11-2007, 10:15 AM
Oh BTW I read somewhere that if your ticker is dead then go back in and re-do it and re-add it to your siggie, it should then work :thumbsup:
Can anyone give me ideas of what to buy my DH for his birthday? Money is a bit tight so I was thinking of a T shirt or new release DVD. I had a quick look but couldn't find anything that looked appealling. Any other suggestions please?
icugal
07-11-2007, 10:16 AM
A later time for chat suits me better.. especially now that it's Daylights Savings. I was just starting to get K into a beautiful routine and in bed by 7:30pm... but since Daylights Savings started, I'm lucky to get him into bed by 10pm.. and even then he's not sleeping well.
Tanya and M... I'm used to incorrect spelling issues too. Everybody feels compelled to add an 'e' to my surname... drives me mad :D
Jo - I ended up picking Efficient because my first horse (Gallic) got scratched as well... :D
re:GP's - I have a great GP.. and IMHO, if you can find a good one, stick with them because they're hard to find. I now live an hour away from where my GP is located, but I still drive the extra distance to see her because I know I'll get my value for money.
SilverStarfish
07-11-2007, 12:06 PM
Oh BTW I read somewhere that if your ticker is dead then go back in and re-do it and re-add it to your siggie, it should then work :thumbsup:
That's right :) Hillary recently had the tickers overhauled - you can now mix and match the picture and ruler and there have been some new ones added for premmies and multiples.
Unfortunately it does mean that some older tickers have stopped working in the meantime, but it will only take you a few minutes to make a new one.
Squiggles
07-11-2007, 12:22 PM
I'm so **** at keeping up here...
Congrats Mon!!
Juzzy - Just a thought have you let the hotel know in hamilton Island that you lot your keys? they might have found them in the hotel or something...?
Well we have spent the last few days packing up and sorting through all our junk - not very exciting just very time consuming... and dusty (I never realised just how bad my cleaning skills are!)
We have also been trying to wean connor off of his dummy too - and no luck. Yesterday I put him down for his morning sleep without it and he screamed and went hysterical for 25 mins. Dh and I kept going in to try and subdue him each few mins but he just wouldn't calm down... ended up giving it to him and he fell asleep instantly. Then putting him down last night he went to sleep without it but woke up after 40 mins hysterical again. Any ideas/ tips/ suggestions on how to solve this one? It's heartbreaking hearing him scream but I also want to get rid of the dummies for good!
Have a great day everyone!!
juzzy
07-11-2007, 12:29 PM
Juzzy - Just a thought have you let the hotel know in hamilton Island that you lot your keys? they might have found them in the hotel or something...?
Yeah they know all about it. They said they would call me if they found them but no word as yet, i doubt i will ever see them again!! LOL
Went to kmart this morning and bought some new toys for Cassi. She is getting bored with all her other toys so just got a few things that will tide her over until Christmas.
Spending the rest of the afternoon cleaning my house as it needs it badly
blubber
07-11-2007, 12:33 PM
Wow it's been busy since i left this morning.
I'm happy for a "feel the love" chat tonight, DH is away so once the girls are in bed it will be me and a glass of something!!
DH has left and we thought about doing a TAN and having a nooner;) but the girls are still up. Sorry TAN. Yes i did eventually get to bed last night.
Good news about the job MON
JEN: The dummy is hard, we waited until Mia was three and had a few heart breaking days and nights. If you wish to wean Connor now it may actually be easier becasue of his age, i think? Why do you want to do it now?
Roopee
07-11-2007, 01:38 PM
DH has left and we thought about doing a TAN and having a nooner;) but the girls are still up. Sorry TAN. Yes i did eventually get to bed last night.
JEN: The dummy is hard, we waited until Mia was three and had a few heart breaking days and nights. If you wish to wean Connor now it may actually be easier becasue of his age, i think? Why do you want to do it now?
:eek::eek: Dont spill my secrets! You naughty thing:laughing:.
Re the dummy- i have usually just waited until the y were two. Its easier to explain to then then and mine only ever had it for bed anyway?
Good Luck Jen:D
blubber
07-11-2007, 02:08 PM
Tan: i knew as soon as I typed it i probably should have not....ha but that submit button was calling me!!!
Squiggles
07-11-2007, 07:03 PM
... well I caved and Connor has his dummy in tonight. Dh isn't home and I couldn't cope with the screaming - I was getting too upset... Its awful sounding crying... he gets so worked up :crying:
he only has it for bed and sometimes in the car - he doesn't sleep in the car so we give it to him to chill him out a bit when he gets very ratty.
I really want to get rid of it now for various reasons - like he keeps getting ear infections which the dr tells me can be from the dummy (even though I steralize them and he gets a fresh one each sleep) and also for orthodontic reasons - Im not keen to fork out the $$$ later on... oh and I hate the damn thing (just cos I do)
Thanks for the encouragement :). Will try again tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
LMenz
07-11-2007, 07:09 PM
I won't make it to chat tonight ladies.....had a rough afternoon. Jack had a bad fall and cut his mouth on one of his teeth. He's seems ok. Took a lot longer to settle tonight. I'm stuffed.
Catch you all tomorrow :wave:
Purplebird
07-11-2007, 07:30 PM
:hugs: for Jack - hope he's OK.
JoJoMart
07-11-2007, 07:39 PM
Can anyone give me ideas of what to buy my DH for his birthday? Money is a bit tight so I was thinking of a T shirt or new release DVD. I had a quick look but couldn't find anything that looked appealling. Any other suggestions please?
Hels - Aren't partners so hard to buy for sometimes? Does Greg play any sport? Into any good books? Sorry I know it's not much help! BTW I do have a playpen for Liam, but only use it when I have too as he doesn't like being in it for long. Went to the Paediatrician today. Liam's now off Zantac for good and is doing really well........paed said that Liam seems like a really determined little boy! I'll say :rolleyes:
Lauren - poor Jack :eek: . I hope he will be okay. This would have happened to Liam by now but he's not got any teeth yet. The amount of times they hit their head is amazing isn't it.
Squiggles - re: the dummy. We still use it for sleeps.........Liam spends half the time throwing it out of his cot or throwing it up his cot and crawling after it........what a nightmare! So, we're going to try and wean him off it eventually.
Regarding CHAT, I've never been into our live chat but I would like to one day. I'm a bit of a t.v. addict but even though we don't have a laptop yet, we do have the t.v. set up on our computer. I'm watching HOUSE as I type write now! Hard to concentrate on it though while I'm typing.
I made it to Mothers Group today.......met in Brighton at a Cafe and it was so nice to sit outside.........of course Liam had to miss a sleep because he wouldn't go down at lunch time and I gave up in the end and put him in the car and off we went! He did get a 1/2 hr sleep on the way home though. I'm such a bad planner.........yes Sandy, time mgt is not my strong point. Funny, at work it is but at home I'm pretty disorganised. I just need to plan ahead more me thinks.
Have a good night girls!
Roopee
07-11-2007, 07:54 PM
Live chat is set up! I have a room.....:yes:
Clesthaven
07-11-2007, 11:44 PM
I have just passed 3 months probation in my new job - public librarian - however my original boss moved away and complained to my new boss about my husband coming to visit me at work with the kids (Hello - it's a PUBLIC LIBRARY) and about my 2 and a half year old daughter calling me "Mummy" when I was working and about me breastfeeding my son out the back during my lunch break. My new boss is in agreement. They want to extend probation but legally they can't as I passed probation on 23-10-07 and only found all of this out on 06-11-07. I am joining a union. This stuff makes me sick :barf:
Shajbm
08-11-2007, 12:06 AM
That's aweful Clesthaven, how mean! I didn't think they could do that.
Shajbm
08-11-2007, 12:08 AM
Well ladies, I'm off to bed. I'll catch you all tomorrow hopefully.
harleyq
08-11-2007, 06:53 AM
Sandy is addicted to House :laughing: :yes: BUSTED!!!
harleyq
08-11-2007, 08:00 AM
Jack had a bad fall and cut his mouth on one of his teeth. He's seems ok. Took a lot longer to settle tonight. I'm stuffed. Poor Jack - l fear this is the time for all those nasty falls... l can't let Coen out of my sight at the moment - he climbs on everything and has no fear ... just lets go... l know l probably should let him fall so he will learn... but we don't have carpet and falling on floorboards on your head would be horrible....
Regarding CHAT, I've never been into our live chat but I would like to one day. I'm a bit of a t.v. addict but even though we don't have a laptop yet, we do have the t.v. set up on our computer. I'm watching HOUSE as I type write now! Hard to concentrate on it though while I'm typing. Shame on you... House requires your FULL attention!!!
I didn't make it into chat last night (in case you didn't notice)... l was too busy reading one of my books and then watching HOUSE (l never watch it live... that way l can fast forward through the commercials :-))
I have just passed 3 months probation in my new job - public librarian - however my original boss moved away and complained to my new boss about my husband coming to visit me at work with the kids (Hello - it's a PUBLIC LIBRARY) and about my 2 and a half year old daughter calling me "Mummy" when I was working and about me breastfeeding my son out the back during my lunch break. My new boss is in agreement. They want to extend probation but legally they can't as I passed probation on 23-10-07 and only found all of this out on 06-11-07. I am joining a union. This stuff makes me sick :barf: That is awful!!! Which library is it and who is your manager???? (PM me if you would like)... Was it the Library Manager or the branch manager? l used to be pretty deep into the library seen - l was the president of VALA and know every public library in Australia. I am appalled! Libraries are community places - or all workplaces you would think they would understand family life... :hugs: I am soooooooo sorry you had to go through that!!! It makes me really really angry! Who expected to be faced with discrimination???? When l was in high school learning about discrimination in the workforce l remember making the decision that it wasn't important... that kind of thing doesn't happen any more... and l continued thinking that until l was in my mid twenties.... but then l started to see it.... and even more so since l became pregnant and a mother!!!! ITS AWFUL!
rant over
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 08:22 AM
Im just waiting for the truck to arrive then were off. Its been a pretty hectic couple of days. Dh is still away im just hoping he doesnt come home early.
Have no idea what time the truck is getting here. They said between 7am and 7pm. They send a TXT msg a hour before arriving:banghead:
Anyway again thankyou to all of you and i hope i can make it back to say gday.:fingerscrossed:
Squiggles
08-11-2007, 08:52 AM
Morning all,
I was going to reply to some posts but my FIL called and spoke to DH this morning and was rude about me (even though i did them a favour yesterday) and now Im fuellled with rage and in no mood to do anything except wish him ill fate (I said that so nicely... considering how mad I am :mad:) So I will be back later on when I can think again, but just thought I should say hello and wish everyone a nice day. Its beautiful weather here in SA today.
Ren - good luck with the move :hugs:
back later...
juzzy
08-11-2007, 10:08 AM
Ren good luck with the move :hugs:
Well i was going to meet the other melb mummies today but Cassidy isnt well so we are staying home and she can sleep for most of the day. Kinda annoyed considering i went and bought a heap of fruit yesterday to take to the meet. But it means i can wash all my nappies (lovely nappy washing weather here in melb btw) and clean the house again.
Anyway time to go have a shower. LOL lazy day here, i have a headache.
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 12:28 PM
still here and sick of waiting
Roopee
08-11-2007, 12:33 PM
Ok- some pics for those of you that weren't in chat last night.
Here's my little gymnast.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0576.jpg
A summer bath
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0421.jpg
and
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0422.jpg
i think she likes paddlepops
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0475.jpg
and one in her Happy Heiny nappy
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0467.jpg
Have a good day ladies!
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 01:12 PM
I went into chat last night but I felt quite a bit of animosity from others so I have something I'd like to say which will hopefully clear the air a bit.
There has recently been some differences of opinion and misunderstandings both in this thread and behind the scenes, which unfortunately escalated into a much bigger issue. The matter has since been dealt with by the forum owner and is now resolved and closed. These types of situations not only affect the forum but also spill over into homelife, worklife and friendships. And more than one member has been extremely upset over what has happened.
Before taking sides or judging anyone it is important to accept that there is always two sides to every story and things may not be exactly as they seem on the surface. Everyone is responsible for their own actions and at times needs to be made accountable for them, especially out of consideration for everyone else.
Thank-you for reading and I hope that we can now get our faith back in this thread and together we can all make it the fun happy place that it used to be :)
Ren - Hope the truck turns up soon, there's nothing worse than waiting around. Have a safe trip and I'm getting excited about finally meeting you!
Juz - Yes it's a real bummer about today and I guess we will be having caesar salad here for tea now :rolleyes: Are you going to take Cassi to the doctors today?
Clesthaven - Sounds like you have been given a raw deal hun. Some workplaces are very backward when it comes to parenting issues. I hope it all turns out ok.
Me - Well I have been nursing a pretty bad headache yesterday and had the first :barf: today since being PG last time. DH had to come home from work at lunchtime to look after R. I am finally out of bed and about to try and eat something, hopefully it stays down.
I'm going to chill this arvo and watch the cricket.
I'm trying to remember who else was a big cricket fan in here, was it you Tan?
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 01:15 PM
Ok- some pics for those of you that weren't in chat last night.
Here's my little gymnast.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0576.jpg
A summer bath
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0421.jpg
and
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0422.jpg
i think she likes paddlepops
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0475.jpg
and one in her Happy Heiny nappy
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_0467.jpg
Have a good day ladies!
Great photos (even though i saw them briefly last night through my eye slits lol).
I love the one of Cody in the shell pool outside, her face is a classic!
Looks like your yard has recovered too from the rains earlier in the year?
icugal
08-11-2007, 01:23 PM
Imagine my suprise when I turned on the TV and there was cricket on... YAY !!!!
Takes me back to my lazy end-of-pregnancy days when all I did was sit and watch Australia kicks England's a$$ in the test matches..
Praise the lord that the football season is over !!!!!!!
Roopee
08-11-2007, 01:23 PM
Most certainly NOT! I would rather watch the grass grow:laughing: I think it was actually Penny.
Looks like your yard has recovered too from the rains earlier in the year?
Yes- there are still parts that are 'sloppy' and the kids still do not have sand in their sandpit BUT mostly its all better. Its a shame it didnt knock the fences down- apparently the fence is a 'work in progress' and we cant 'rush these things" as "they need to be well thought out".:rolleyes: DH's wording.
still here and sick of waiting
Ooo i hope they arrive soon! Nothing worse than waiting around!:hugs:
icugal
08-11-2007, 01:24 PM
Hope you feel better soon Hels..
:fingerscrossed: that you are sick for all the right reasons ;)
Roopee
08-11-2007, 01:24 PM
Praise the lord that the football season is over !!!!!!!
Someone pass the soap and you! Penny! Open your mouth! How dare you speak such filth!:eek::D
icugal
08-11-2007, 01:29 PM
Someone pass the soap and you! Penny! Open your mouth! How dare you speak such filth!:eek::D
Mmmm.... tasty !! :laughing: :D
blubber
08-11-2007, 01:43 PM
I went into chat last night but I felt quite a bit of animosity from others so I have something I'd like to say which will hopefully clear the air a bit.
There has recently been some differences of opinion and misunderstandings both in this thread and behind the scenes, which unfortunately escalated into a much bigger issue. The matter has since been dealt with by the forum owner and is now resolved and closed. These types of situations not only affect the forum but also spill over into homelife, worklife and friendships. And more than one member has been extremely upset over what has happened.
Before taking sides or judging anyone it is important to accept that there is always two sides to every story and things may not be exactly as they seem on the surface. Everyone is responsible for their own actions and at times needs to be made accountable for them, especially out of consideration for everyone else.
Thank-you for reading and I hope that we can now get our faith back in this thread and together we can all make it the fun happy place that it used to be :)
After my thoughts and posts of the past day or so i should leave this alone......but i have one question?
I believe I was told it was me who was reading to much into my perception of what was happening in our thread. I was informed there was NO divide etc etc and yet the matter raises it's ugly head again. I thought this was a matter concluded as everyone stressed the need to move on.
You state that more than one person has been very hurt by this. So how does bringing it up again justify the penalities and statement that it is resolved, dealt with and closed.
No matter where we are, who we speak to, the friends we have there will be two sides to a story and if individuals choose to algin themselves with like minded people there will no doubt be a divide.
People may need to be made accountable, on both sides but to post about this again is surely a sign of insecuirty and a need to be loved by everyone. I just think it is not on.
For anyone who knows me, either for a short time or a long time will tell you my dedication to my family and friends is paramount to the way i live my life. I will put myself out there to endorse and protect them. Perhaps everyone should concentrate more on that and just let this forum be what it is. Somewhere for everyone to tell their bit and if some don't get along or don't want to listen, don't. Just stop the baggage....
.....ah that's my bit, hope it's warranted.
blubber
08-11-2007, 01:53 PM
I love the footy and the cricket!!! So i guess i am a woman for all seasons!!!:laughing:
icugal
08-11-2007, 01:59 PM
I was informed there was NO divide etc etc and yet the matter raises it's ugly head again.
I might be just misinterpreting what you are saying (and I apologise if I am)... but aren't you the one who brought all this up in the first place. I honestly didn't think there was much of a divide until you brought it up a few days back... which may have (unintentionally) stirred the pot again and actually contributed to the 'divide'. :confused:
icugal
08-11-2007, 02:06 PM
And can I just add one more thing...
This topic is getting old... I feel like we are flogging a dead horse here. To both sides of this so-called divide' can we please build a bridge, get over it and move on.
This is an internet message board... not high school.
blubber
08-11-2007, 02:14 PM
Exactly Penny, yes i did bring it up the other day, becasue no one else would.
My comments of just before were in the same vain as you. I was only responding to her post and i thought enough is enough. I had called it quits after i got the answers i wanted. I didn't start it again. I had remained out of the whole thing whilst it happened. It just seemed to be a problem, so i spoke about it in the event to clear the air.
It was the fact that Hels seemed there was a need to bring it all up again after mulitple times saying there was no more to it.
I don't care who it is between my posts are to seek and answer to my questions.
icugal
08-11-2007, 02:24 PM
Exactly Penny, yes i did bring it up the other day, becasue no one else would.
Maybe sometimes things are better left unsaid...
But anyways... I think overall that you and I actually agree that enough is enough.
I would like to see this thread return to its former self and be bicker-free. Perhaps if people still have opinions on the subject matter, then maybe they can start another thread specifically for further discussions.
Squiggles
08-11-2007, 02:27 PM
I have no clue whats going on... hope you weren't all arguing over who missed me the most!! :):laughing: JOKE JOKE I was just trying to lighten the mood on here today. I think we need a topic change... so... who can help me with some new ideas for food for Connor - I really want to cook him some new stuff. Can I ask what sorts of food you are all serving up at your place?
blubber
08-11-2007, 02:35 PM
Jen: i missed you you are a fellow SA girl.
Food, well Elly eats everything..todays lunch was salmon and avocado mixed together.
I have found second time around to give 'em anything, (well excluding a few things). She eats chunks of what we eat for tea, she has never turned anything down.
Try Yoghurt and fruit
Whole veg he can hold himself
Rice crackers/biscuts
It's actually hard to think of specifics because she just eats what we do really.
icugal
08-11-2007, 02:41 PM
Oooh oooh pick me !!!
Ironically enough, we took Master K to see a dietitian today to get some guidance on what to feed him (this has stemmed from him possibly having allergies). Basically she told us that they should now be reaching an age where they have what we have... just more texturised (ie mashed).
Apparently they should have mastered meats by now (we haven't)... they can have cheese and yoghurts, pastas, cereals, lots of fruits and veges. If they show no sign of allergy, you can apparently try the higher risk foods such as eggs and fruits like strawberries and kiwi fruits. Nuts are still a no-no though.
They should now be heading more towards finger foods... and solids need to become more prominent whilst milk becomes the accessory (so dropping milk feeds is quite normal at this age because they are supposed to). By twelve months, their main source of nutrition will come from food, not milk.
(Ok... I've got to go.. baby is SCREAMING very loudly)
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 02:43 PM
Penny - Did you go to the meet today?
I am feeling much better thanks, my darling DH very kindly made me an egg on toast earlier and it has helped.
Jen - I recently asked the same thing in another thread. Reece will only eat sloppy boring foods and I get really stuck on what to give him.
If anyone would like to share some tasty recipes for bubs, I'd be glad to hear them :D
Roopee
08-11-2007, 02:43 PM
I have no clue whats going on... hope you weren't all arguing over who missed me the most!! :):laughing: JOKE JOKE I was just trying to lighten the mood on here today. I think we need a topic change... so... who can help me with some new ideas for food for Connor - I really want to cook him some new stuff. Can I ask what sorts of food you are all serving up at your place?
Cody eats with us too mostly- Have you tried Risotto's, pastas, spag bol, sausage and mashed potato.
For a bit of extra flavour i've been adding grated cheese to her vegies sometimes and if i mashing them a little bit of vegemite.
But she really eats what we eat- she had a baked dinner on Sunday night LOL- loved it!
For lunch it's usually a fruit and yogurt or some vegies and a sandwich.
Breakfast is Weetbix or Rice bubbles with a slice of toast.
I was a Macca's for a meet today and i just got her a Berry Nice Crunch- she loved it! Its yogurt, Blueberries, Strawberries and oats.
Hope that helps Jen.
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 02:44 PM
I think i have also missed something..... Oh well probably better i did anyway. Well as you see by me posting im still f$#@ing waiting. Ive rang them twice and still no help. I have to go to melb after they leave and at this rate im not going to get there till bl@@dy mid night...
Great photo tan, love the one where your son is holding the hose over cody's head:laughing:
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 02:45 PM
Penny - We posted at the same time.
There are no finger foods or anything like that happening here. I should have a good think about this and go shopping at the weekend me thinks :rolleyes:
Squiggles
08-11-2007, 03:04 PM
Connor is eating well - it's more that Dh and I tend to eat pretty spicy or really flavoursome food (ex smokers - sense of smell and taste shot to bits!) that Im not sure is suitable for bubbas...
he eats..
Tuna Mornay
Chicken risotto (from baby love book)
baby pasta shapes and bolognaise sauce
cheese on toast cut up into little bits
vegetables mashed
bananas, kiwi's, peaches, raspberries, apples, pears
yoghurt
sauteed mushrooms and cheese
scrambled egg yolks
but my prob is - these are the only things I can think to give him and Im not sure on what other ingredients he can have?? Penny, you mentioned strawberries... I was wondering about them, might give them a go soon.
Thanks for all the help too!!
Oh and not to bring it up again but I re - read this whole thread and now Im worried that I may have unknowingly offended people with my rambles etc I hope not and sincerely apologize If I have ever made anyone on here feel that i am not 100% supportive and interested in all that you have to say. I think ALL OF YOU are wonderful, interesting lovely friends and I only wish that I could live a bit closer so that i might get to meet some of you in person. I left bubhub for a while as I had trouble with Connor and his reflux and FIL's health etc but I've come back because I really enjoy it here. :hugs: ok I won't bring it up again
icugal
08-11-2007, 03:07 PM
Compared to what K is supposed to be eating... he's getting very little. We went shopping quickly after the appointment to buy him a more varied diet. They had baby pasta in the supermarket which I've not seen before... so might try him with that tonight.
I never realised I could give K half of the stuff he is supposed to be having... I'm gonna go sick mate !! ;)
icugal
08-11-2007, 03:09 PM
We're so happy to have you back Jen !!
We missed you, ya know !! :)
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 03:10 PM
Bly also eats anything we eat. I had chicken keivs the other night and you shouldve seen him shoveling it in. He also loves chipoltas and any sausage really.
Chicken parmys, chops, risottos, egg and bacon pie, quiches.
Just spoke to the removalist company and the truck has just left Sydney :banghead: :banghead:
Im cutting it so fine with dh.
blubber
08-11-2007, 03:14 PM
I have really enjoyed the food experience this time.
Jen, we too eat spice and chilli, if it's risotto/pasta etc i diverse my cooking skills a bit and either add it at the end or cook it the at the same time, seperate pan no spice...make sense.
What is a bit of a prob is Elly rarely likes being spoon fed. Can be a pain, my kitchen floor and her highchair could feed a starving country by the end of the day.
Mia, 3 1/2 is a lazyy eater abd i put it down to too much mush for too long when she was young. So Elly never really had a chance..
Squiggles
08-11-2007, 03:18 PM
Penny go sick mate, go sick! K will love it!! Connor loves new stuff, its just that if I find he likes something I give it to him all the time then I think he gets sick of it... obviously not like his mummy and daddy... mummy can eat nachos everyday and would love them til the day i die and daddy can eat steak and mushroom sauce and not get sick of it but it seems Connor enjoys a much more varied selection - oh la di da
Ren - thats pretty poor that they are amking you wait so long, surely they would have been able to tell you thier movements this morning. Slack. I hope you get it all sorted and not have any unpleasant time around your Dh.
Squiggles
08-11-2007, 03:22 PM
me again... just forgot - the issue a while back about bubs sleeping on their tummies... we bought Connor a "Safe T Sleep and it keeps him on his back, they are pretty expensive $90 or so but I got mine on ebay for $30!!
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 03:24 PM
Ren - thats pretty poor that they are amking you wait so long, surely they would have been able to tell you thier movements this morning. Slack. I hope you get it all sorted and not have any unpleasant time around your Dh.
Tell me about it ive called them 3 times and never did they tell me they were running behind :mad:
blubber
08-11-2007, 03:30 PM
Ren: Very average, they are a poor industry to rely on. (Hope i don't offend any removalists amongst us). We faced this once and ended up having to drive well after midnight with Mia, me preg, 2 dogs and a budgie. Hang in there.
Jen: Feed the man meat, J will have roast/steak all week long. But in saying that he loves everything i cook. And i love that he cleans up, well most of it.
Tan: What, no Big Mac mutli meal for Cody?:eek:
ziggy29
08-11-2007, 04:19 PM
Had a crappy day at work today. They asked me to work another half day and now i said i would they are acting like I am being a pain to them!!
They want me to work hours that wont suit lily so i dont know if i should do it or just tell them to stuff it!
Havent heard from Kay (my_lot) lately. If you are out there Kay you coming to our Xmas party on Sunday?
juzzy
08-11-2007, 04:47 PM
Juz - Yes it's a real bummer about today and I guess we will be having caesar salad here for tea now Are you going to take Cassi to the doctors today?
I'm going to chill this arvo and watch the cricket.
Cassi is alot better today and my Doc cant get me in for a few days. Her rash is alot better, she had a temp this morning but after panadol and sleep she is better.
Oh and its me that loved cricket!! I spent most of last summer while heavily pregnant veged out on the couch watching the cricket
:fingerscrossed: you get a :bfp: the suspense is killing me.
:fingerscrossed: that you are sick for all the right reasons ;)
What she said! LOL
And can I just add one more thing...
This topic is getting old... I feel like we are flogging a dead horse here. To both sides of this so-called divide' can we please build a bridge, get over it and move on.
This is an internet message board... not high school.
Amen to that!! Like i said in my other post about this topic, it is time to get over it and move on. The apparent "divide" needs to go away. This thread isnt fun to read at the moment and id like to go back to the day when i looked forward to reading the thread.
Ziggy sounds like your day sucked. :hugs: :hugs:
As for what the babies are eating. Cassi eats pretty much everything. Shes a bit of a pig. Lost her appetite this week as she has been sick.
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 05:23 PM
Cassi is alot better today and my Doc cant get me in for a few days. Her rash is alot better, she had a temp this morning but after panadol and sleep she is better.
Oh and its me that loved cricket!! I spent most of last summer while heavily pregnant veged out on the couch watching the cricket
:fingerscrossed: you get a :bfp: the suspense is killing me.
Glad to hear Cassi is feeling better :thumbsup:
I veged out last summer too watching the cricket, with my feet up in the recliner, peering over my bump :)
Re BFP - It's becoming the longest 2 weeks of my life, much worse than last time around!
Marianne - You made an interesting comment about your older DD being lazy with food due to eating alot of mush. I am concerned the same could happen to Reece. I am going to dig out my book on solids and start introducing some "real" foods and less of the jars.
Thanks for all the meal ideas everyone, definitely gives me something to work with.
Sorry girls, I didn't mean to start up another discussion about recent events. I should have added in my post that I didn't want any replies on the matter. It was just something I needed to say after being in chat last night, and I feel alot better for having said it. The topic is definitely closed though :yes:
LMenz
08-11-2007, 05:23 PM
Click HERE (http://s171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/BubHub%20Melb%20Meets/) for todays meet photo's :)
icugal
08-11-2007, 05:34 PM
Great photos Lauren... the bubs all look so different... and it's only been two weeks since I saw them last !!
Mon - what are you feeding Liam... he looks like he's stacked on the weight !!! :D
Jen - that sleeping thing is pretty much what I've been looking for... though I'm not sure if Kaelan would sleep through now if he couldn't turn over. He seems pretty determined these days...stubborn little bugger !! I'm so tempted to buy one, but $90 is a lot to waste if it doesn't work !! :)
Suprise, suprise... K is screaming again. Better go :D
Purplebird
08-11-2007, 05:52 PM
Great pictures lauren - I hope it's true what they say about the camera adding pounds as my little Miss looks even bigger in the piccies!
Penny - I'm off to a second hand bubs and kids stuff market on Sat if you want me to look out for one of those sleeping things for you? That way if it doesn't work out you haven't lost many $$$ Interesting about what the dietitian said - did she give any advice on quantities because that's what I'm struggling with now. I'm happy with what to give Miss E, just not how much!
Ren - hopefully you're well on your way now and before DH returned.
LMenz
08-11-2007, 05:58 PM
Tan - Fantastic photo's...the paddle pop is my fav! I think Jack would like to come and live at your house. Looks like a lot of fun :yes:
Hels and Juzz - Hope your both feeling better. Shame we missed seeing you today. Hopefully next time.
RE: Food..Jack's been having most things lately but his eczema has flared up again. It's all over his back. I'm going to have to cut a few things out and see if it makes any difference. Sooo annoying :hair:
Off to finish dinner....lovely to see the thread moving a bit quicker :D :kiss:
Squiggles
08-11-2007, 06:34 PM
Liam's now off Zantac for good and is doing really well........
Jo,I wanted to make a point of saying woo hoo :yelclap: I had forgotten earlier and remembered as I was giving connor his zantac tonight. That's really excellent news!
SuperFrog
08-11-2007, 06:35 PM
Mon - what are you feeding Liam... he looks like he's stacked on the weight !!! :D
He looks heaps bigger in that pic than he really is. Must be Lauren's camera. ;) Liam has been eating lots of stuff for a while now, but I think I need to make more of an effort to give him meat. I'm not a big meat eater, and DH will often have meat for lunch if he goes out. Might have to check out some new recipes that we can all eat. Picked up a second-hand slow cooker last week... should be some yummy recipes that I can do in that, which should be easy!
Was lovely to see some of you today. I'll have to grab my pics later.
Sorry if I was a zombie today. Between DH snoring and Liam screaming I only slept for one hour last night. Definitely caught up with me this afternoon. Think I'll be having dinner (leftover zucchini slice... thanks Lauren!) then off to bed.
Being so completely tired, I've decided to retract my application for the job I applied for, for which the interview was tomorrow. (Too many 'for's in that sentence!) Even if I got the position I don't think I'd accept it... I'm guaranteed my current job, and this other one was my back-up plan. Plus, the interview is with the HR person, and she is also doing the interviews for the job that I REALLY want. Put my application for that one today (sorry if I was rude at the meet... and thanks guys for helping soothe Liam). Would have hated to do a **** interview and give a bad impression for the next one. Lots of other people have been retracting applications now that management have made some staffing decisions, so that hasn't had a negative affect.
Did that make any sense? I think I'm rambling.
Liam is fast asleep, and am hoping he stays that way until morning.
Ren - Hope everything worked out okay.
Kym - Also hope you are okay.
I've just read the thread but I can't think what else was in it! Gotta sleep. :sleeping:
SuperFrog
08-11-2007, 06:37 PM
Almost forgot... great photos Tanya! Cracked up at the gymnast pose. And it looks like she enjoyed that paddlepop. Might have to try that one day, and maybe I'll give one to Liam too. :thumbsup:
Roopee
08-11-2007, 06:47 PM
, and maybe I'll give one to Liam too. :thumbsup:
:laughing:- its funny you should say that! I buy them by teh box and hide them in various spots throught the freezer.
The kids get one each from a box of 10 and the other 6 are for ME!:o
Roopee
08-11-2007, 06:47 PM
Ok, so one more q? Is chat on tonight?
ziggy29
08-11-2007, 07:14 PM
No chat for me tonight.
My real world problems need more attention me thinks....
juzzy
08-11-2007, 07:15 PM
Ill be up for chat if anyone else is, just need to put cassidy to bed.
blubber
08-11-2007, 07:16 PM
was going to ask the same question about chat.
Been a big few days, eyes are slightly hanging out my head but i'll be there.
SuperFrog
08-11-2007, 07:21 PM
As much as I'd love to chat I just can't tonight. I start chatting for a few minutes, look at my watch, and suddenly it is 11.30pm! Just getting ready to go to bed now. The real party-er, huh?! :laughing:
icugal
08-11-2007, 07:59 PM
Not sure I'll be in chat tonight.
I seem to have spent the past few nights chatting to various people on the internet and my housework has been severely neglected.
If I don't get off my *** and start attending to my 'housewifely duties', DF will start wondering what I do all day (other than chasing after Kaelan)... and frankly, I'm starting to wonder the same thing :D
I think I need to start getting my priorities straight.
(K is crying AGAIN... I think it is going to be one of those nights :banghead: )
mummybunny
08-11-2007, 08:21 PM
im in chat...
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 08:27 PM
Is anyone in chat? Im waiting for an invite!
juzzy
08-11-2007, 08:27 PM
No one in chat, so i am off to watch tv and fold my washing.
DP gone to bed early, he is not feeling well. I think he is getting an ear infection.
Cassidy in bed sound asleep. Went to bed easily after been a bit unsettled after waking up after her afternoon nap.
I think i might have some icecream....
mummybunny
08-11-2007, 08:28 PM
im in chat!! come talk to me juzz..
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 08:31 PM
whats the password?
mumslilspunks
08-11-2007, 08:38 PM
Dont know whats going on with live chat but the removalist truck didnt show today :banghead:
Apparentley broke down in sydney wont be here till sunday. So have organised a trailer and doing it myself. I have to drive 3 hrs to melb drop off my stuff then drive another 3 hrs home to drop off dh car (he;s car has a tow ball) then pick up my car and drive back to melb!:banghead:
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 09:03 PM
Not sure I'll be in chat tonight.
I seem to have spent the past few nights chatting to various people on the internet and my housework has been severely neglected.
If I don't get off my *** and start attending to my 'housewifely duties', DF will start wondering what I do all day (other than chasing after Kaelan)... and frankly, I'm starting to wonder the same thing :D
I think I need to start getting my priorities straight.
Ditto :D
Dont know whats going on with live chat but the removalist truck didnt show today :banghead:
Apparentley broke down in sydney wont be here till sunday. So have organised a trailer and doing it myself. I have to drive 3 hrs to melb drop off my stuff then drive another 3 hrs home to drop off dh car (he;s car has a tow ball) then pick up my car and drive back to melb!:banghead:
Oh no you poor thing :hugs:
It's so annoying when things don't go to plan.
blubber
08-11-2007, 09:44 PM
bush bub in tha tub (http://bush bub in the tub)
this is not working
Shajbm
08-11-2007, 09:45 PM
Penny - We posted at the same time.
There are no finger foods or anything like that happening here.
Hels, you could give R toast with vegemite on it. B and M love it and it's easy and will start him holding onto his food. The other thing is rusks. They love it and it's good for their sore gums.
How are you feeling?
Compared to what K is supposed to be eating... he's getting very little. We went shopping quickly after the appointment to buy him a more varied diet. They had baby pasta in the supermarket which I've not seen before... so might try him with that tonight.
I never realised I could give K half of the stuff he is supposed to be having... I'm gonna go sick mate !! ;)
I don't think I've given B and M the full range of variety yet, but I just don't have the time to think of variety. I did however let them self feed themselves tonight with noodles while I gave them couscous and baked beans.
Great photos Lauren... the bubs all look so different... and it's only been two weeks since I saw them last !!
Mon - what are you feeding Liam... he looks like he's stacked on the weight !!!
Jen - that sleeping thing is pretty much what I've been looking for... though I'm not sure if Kaelan would sleep through now if he couldn't turn over. He seems pretty determined these days...stubborn little bugger !! I'm so tempted to buy one, but $90 is a lot to waste if it doesn't work !! :)
Suprise, suprise... K is screaming again. Better go :D
Could he be teething? Sometimes when they teeth it might give them an earache.
its funny you should say that! I buy them by teh box and hide them in various spots throught the freezer.
The kids get one each from a box of 10 and the other 6 are for ME!
Love the photos Tan.
Good to see the thread moving again. I look forward to checking in again soon.
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 09:56 PM
Hels, you could give R toast with vegemite on it. B and M love it and it's easy and will start him holding onto his food. The other thing is rusks. They love it and it's good for their sore gums.
How are you feeling?
He seems to choke and spit out anything lumpy, but I'll keep trying.
I'm feeling like my old self again, thanks for asking :)
blubber
08-11-2007, 10:03 PM
Elly is loving baked beans, full of fibre, slightly salty like anything tinned but a good source of many things.
You can even mash them to pulp if you need to.
Hels*Bels
08-11-2007, 10:09 PM
Elly is loving baked beans, full of fibre, slightly salty like anything tinned but a good source of many things.
You can even mash them to pulp if you need to.
I hadn't thought about that so I'll try them tomorrow. I love baked beans so at least if he spits it out I can eat them lol
Shajbm
08-11-2007, 10:22 PM
He seems to choke and spit out anything lumpy, but I'll keep trying.
I'm feeling like my old self again, thanks for asking :)
M does this all the time. I'm constantly cleaning up vomit. My MCHN said to keep trying and I must say he is getting better. Keep trying and I'm sure R will finally get the hang of it. It's just a different feeling in their mouths and throats. Good luck
blubber
08-11-2007, 10:25 PM
its late and dads stirring the pot (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/it's late and we are over tired)
mummybunny
09-11-2007, 06:06 AM
Hels- have you tried just some wafer bickies or something just to get R used to holing his own food?? Riley loves vegimite toast he loves anything he can hold himself even if its just a carrot stick to chew on.. the other thing we have started doing with Riley is rice and veggies, we have veggies most nights and because ive been lazy and fruit and veg doesn't last here i have been buying the frozen stuff and Riley loves it its not to small not to big he can pick it up and shove it in his mouth... the other thing he loves is mashed potato, but to get him used to chewing we make it a little lumpy... Riley is at the stage of eating the 10 month plus or 1-2 years tins of food he refuses puree most of the time, he will also eat what ever we do, but then again he has been on solids for quite a while (since 2 and a 1/2 months old)
Ren- your removerlist suck id be telling them i want them to move me for free...
as for us, well Riley is going threw a "stage" atm, he is refusing to sleep... i will see the signs of him being tired put him in bed and he screams, give him a bottle he screams, change his bum he screams, everything he screams.. he sees me take him to the cot and starts sooking he just wont stay in there... like right now he is in his cot screaming on and off, so i know he isn't hurt just trying to annoy me i think, he stops for a few mins sings to himself then starts again i just don't know what to do or what is wrong, i don't want him back in the habit of being rocked to sleep, but this screaming is driving me insane... any suggestions??
a side from that yesterday Riley fell out of the washing basket, and bit his lip, ( i know i know what was he doing in there?) he was in there because i was tiring to distract him for 5 mins while i made a cup of tea, he is just so clingy atm he wont let me out of his site even if he doesn't want me i have to be close by, so i put him in the basket cause he loves it and i got my cuppa and on my way back he tried to stand up in it and fell out flat on his face scared him enough for him to hold his breath for a few seconds, and ive never seen him do that... then, hubby and i snuck outside for a quick smoke and what does Riley do opens the sliding door and me trying to keep the cat inside quickly tried to close the door and just as i did Riley stuck his fingers in there and i got them, they were fine a few mins later but bloody hell i felt and still feel bad... im such a terrible mother, who does that to their child??
anyways i think Riley has gone to sleep, i need to check and i really need to go to bed too Riley has been waking at least 2 times a night atm god knows why...
hmmm maybe its more teeth???
anyways have a great day all...
:xmas: Kim XOX
Roopee
09-11-2007, 06:49 AM
Kim- sorry to say mate but its completely normal. Most kids go through a stage at around 10mths which includes seperation anxiety.
Its a tough one and with each and every kid it has driven me nuts! Makes it hard to even go to the loo LOL.
The one thing that did work for me was to buy a long low mirror and have them sit in front of it while i went about my business. They used to sit there chatting to themselves (without knowing it was even their onw reflection) for ages. Hope that helps.
Re the food- could you try also tinned spaghetti? Just cut the spaghetti up into smaller lengths?
Also- when giing them fruit- instaed of pureed try to mash it with a fork instead. It's still kinda sloppy but has a harder consistency to pureed- a great way to 'ease' them into lumps.
Kay- would also have some great advice for this issue.Please please coooooooooommmmmmmmeeeeeeeee baaaaaaaaaaacccccccck! I miss you:hugs:
Have a nice day everyone.
Squiggles
09-11-2007, 07:23 AM
News flash.... I m wearing make up today!! Geez its been a while. I look like complete Cr@p that I had to do something. No sleep lastnight. DH went out with his mates from rugby (he told me it was a club committee meeting:rolleyes:)and got home at 1am and Connor was having screaming fits all night and my bl00dy dogs were barking - even after I locked them in the dairy at midnight they continued to bark at something... so no sleep for me.:sleeping:
Making the journey into the city today to meet mum and dad who will take Connor for a few hours while Dh and I are off see about our new car - a city car! No more driving around in a Hilux ute! Only prob is the colour we like we might have to wait 8 weeks for it to come in... but it will be so nice to drive a normal car again - I am so over this place, can u tell??!!!
rambling....
Have a great day everyone, hope all our bubbas are little angels!! :)
mummybunny
09-11-2007, 07:43 AM
Kim- sorry to say mate but its completely normal. Most kids go through a stage at around 10mths which includes seperation anxiety.
Its a tough one and with each and every kid it has driven me nuts! Makes it hard to even go to the loo LOL.
The one thing that did work for me was to buy a long low mirror and have them sit in front of it while i went about my business. They used to sit there chatting to themselves (without knowing it was even their onw reflection) for ages. Hope that helps.
But Riley is only just 9 months :confused:... aww come on Riley give mum a break!!! :crying:
Roopee
09-11-2007, 07:51 AM
But Riley is only just 9 months :confused:... aww come on Riley give mum a break!!! :crying:
Yeah- i know but 10 months is just and indication mate- meaning it can go anywhere really from 8-12months or so. Make sense? It doesnt last long- only a couple of weeks ar so, so all you have to do is try to keep your sanity till its over LOL:cool:
icugal
09-11-2007, 08:11 AM
as for us, well Riley is going threw a "stage" atm, he is refusing to sleep... i will see the signs of him being tired put him in bed and he screams, give him a bottle he screams, change his bum he screams, everything he screams.. he sees me take him to the cot and starts sooking he just wont stay in there...
I could have almost written that myself.... it's driving me balmy.
:banghead:
mummybunny
09-11-2007, 08:17 AM
well its already gone for about a week so hopefully he will be over it soon... he is playing with the curtains atm he is just sitting there swinging them back and forth quite content actually lol its very cute...
Shajbm
09-11-2007, 02:32 PM
Have a nice day everyone.
That's a great idea Tan. I might have to give that one a go.
Ben and Matthew are doing the same thing. I just let them cry and reassure them by coming back or take with me...It's a hard one. I hope that Riley settles back to his normal self soon.
mummybunny
09-11-2007, 03:54 PM
we might be going to melb tomorrow for a look around at houses... any suggestions on some good areas to look at and things to do??
juzzy
09-11-2007, 04:04 PM
LOL come live on the Mornington Peninsula Kim! Its lovely here and Melb isnt that far away!
icugal
09-11-2007, 04:04 PM
Why oh why didn't I use birth control 18 months ago....
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
juzzy
09-11-2007, 04:05 PM
Looks like i am going to Sydney next week. Dont know if i really want to go as it is just too much effort....
icugal
09-11-2007, 04:23 PM
Do you want to take Kaelan with you?? He's free to a good home at the moment :D
mummybunny
09-11-2007, 04:25 PM
LOL come live on the Mornington Peninsula Kim! Its lovely here and Melb isnt that far away!
how far from Ballarat is that??
oh penny i feel for you i do mainly cause im having the same trouble...
we will swap for a few weeks if you like lol
whats in syd juzz?
juzzy
09-11-2007, 04:56 PM
how far from Ballarat is that??
oh penny i feel for you i do mainly cause im having the same trouble...
we will swap for a few weeks if you like lol
whats in syd juzz?
LOL hmmm maybe the Peninsula isnt a good idea then!!
DPs got a customer up there and he is going up there to work for a month. Not really keen on the idea myself.
Yeah ill take K off ur hands Pen, will he fit in a suitcase? LOL joking!!
ziggy29
09-11-2007, 05:47 PM
Lily is a lot happier today so i think the pain from her tooth coming through must be settling down. She played on the floor today (while i watched) for over 1 hour!! It feels liberating not to be carrying around a whingy baby for a change.
Those whose babies are still whingy - if you think it is teeting you should try this homeopathic thing called "hylands". they are tablets that dissolve in the mouth. Lily loves them and she rubs it with her tongue onto the sore gum and it really seems to settle her down. i got them from the pharmacy in the baby section.
LMenz
09-11-2007, 06:05 PM
:laughing: :hugs: I thought he would be happier now he's on the move....
you should try this homeopathic thing called "hylands". they are tablets that dissolve in the mouth
I couldn't find them here :confused: The pharmacist looked at me like I was a twit...will keep searching. I've heard good things about them too.
We've had a blah day. My back's hurting again. Jack only hit his head twice today so that's a bonus. His new trick is to stand up in the bath :eek: I bought some grip things today but it didn't really help..might have to look into a bath seat.
Melb Ladies - Baby Bunting is having a sale. It's not too bad if you're after things for Xmas.
mummybunny
09-11-2007, 06:08 PM
Those whose babies are still whingy - if you think it is teeting you should try this homeopathic thing called "hylands". they are tablets that dissolve in the mouth. Lily loves them and she rubs it with her tongue onto the sore gum and it really seems to settle her down. i got them from the pharmacy in the baby section.
i have a friend that uses these she swears by them and we gave them to Riley yesterday settled him for a while but im beginning to think his problem is not teething... the calm stuff is great stuff too..
Purplebird
09-11-2007, 06:37 PM
We've had a blah day. My back's hurting again. Jack only hit his head twice today so that's a bonus. His new trick is to stand up in the bath :eek: I bought some grip things today but it didn't really help..might have to look into a bath seat.
Sorry to hear about your back. I definitely recommend the bath seat - ours is a saviour :thumbsup:
Kim - how's Riley today? Hope he's being a good boy for mummy. Are you looking round Ballarat tomorrow?
Penny - just think next time you have a bub of this age you'll have a toddler running around too :eek: Sorry - couldn't resist pointing that out! I can empathise on the whingy thing too - I think mine's overtired today, only two 20 min naps.
I got agreement for my 2 days at work, but only for two months and then I have to go to 3. I've agreed to do that but I think I'll now be looking for another job that's not in the city as I'm not working more than 2 days :rolleyes:
Praise be that it's the weekend :yelclap:
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.