View Full Version : November chat- August Mummies
JAMB heaps of parent involvement at Kindergym...well for me there is cause E needs a helping hand a lot of the time. A sleeps in the HAB the whole time and a few of the other mother's have commented on how easy I make it look having two there (but really it is easy...I have 2 free hands and A sleeps the whole time).
The instructors are great and anything I can't help her with they come and help, or another mum who's toddler is a little more independant and less cautious will help. There's a massive foam pit there that I can't get in to (pregnant women aren't allowed in, and I'm just not attempting it with a kid strapped to me cause it does not look easy to get out of!) but that's about the only thing we can't do alone most weeks (they change the circuit every week).
I joined a playgroup here a few months back and I really like this one but the first one I went to I hated and it put me off for a bit. But I hate being stuck in the house all day with nothing to do so it's better for me to just put my nerves aside and go and meet people!
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 12:07
GOOD AFTERNOON....
we did the markets this morning...kev got fruit and veg while jake and i hunted clothes suitable for breastfeeding...jake was not happy in bjorn so i had to walk up and down shop throwing stuff at checkout girl cause as soon as i stopped moving jake would winge again...so i had to walk laps around markets until kev had finished...jake ended up falling asleep and i found a cute lil shop that sold asian silk kimono pjs for babies...
CUTE CUTE CUTE...
i got cutie pjs for jake and a nighty for his cousin who we meet on saturday:yelclap:
carmen...how old was e when she started swimming and were they lessons or just swimming with you? i never learnt to swim so i'm determined for jake to learn:yes:
nic...sh!tty sh!t about avas new sleep patterns...hopefully its just a growth spurt or something and she spoils you with a 12hour stint tonight:fingerscrossed:
chicken...:wave: ...was wondering what happened to you!!
ally...enjoy the rain babe...just what we need!! i don't want rain especially over weekend...we have a picnic planned!!
meg...cutie ryder:D
jamb...yay for your funky new do...can't wait to see pics:thumbsup:
thanks ace, much appreciated sounds like its a goer.
i too had a yukko time at a playgroup which was very clicky- like highschool, there was even a "cool" leader girl, holy **** women:rolleyes:
i need to do ds swimming stuff too, we did it when he was a real bub but stopped over winter. he is water savvy having lived at beach since being born but need to learn swimming skills.
okay gotta go save the baby AGAIN:hair:
Kel - I don't know if its the same in NSW, but I know in QLD, they can start swimming lessons at 4 months.... I found out about it when Aston was first born, I can't wait! He is 4 months on the 23rd of December, so might start him after xmas! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 12:19
i too had a yukko time at a playgroup which was very clicky- like highschool, there was even a "cool" leader girl, holy **** women:rolleyes:
sounds like my playgroup...we need an august mummy playgroup....where do all the easy going fun mummies hang out?
MammyMammy
01-11-2007, 12:19
hi all
yay 4 yr hair thing jammmmmy....cant wait 2 c piccies pls
kel - how cute, satin jimjams
ace - like the sound of kindergym....when hunter is older i'll go
ava/nic - hope u both get sleep soon
ally - i'm so used to being sleep deprived, its just normal now. no idea what sleeing 4 12 hrs would b like
ladies, hunter loves his new babasling....thank goodness for it.....i can get on with things if he doesnt wanna sleep in day.
hayles - yay for chubbabubba weight gain aston!
:reindeer: :reindeer: :reindeer:
:wave: :wave: hi everyone else
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 12:22
Thanks Hayles...i can't wait either..I'm off to do some research:detective:
MammyMammy
01-11-2007, 12:25
helllo jakey. love, hunter
MammyMammy
01-11-2007, 12:28
msg 2 kel.....i'm online on msgr....
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 12:30
hey hunter...
word on the street is you love your baba sling...my silly mummy put me in wrong the first time we tried it...i cried and we've not tried again...lets hope shes spoken to ur mummy and got the lo-down before she tries again...
love jakey xx
mammy please stop talking bout the babsling. i need to stop, i have ergo and hab and have been browsing, why i honestly dont know, she is perfectly content with both, it is just her seriously deranged shopaholic mother!
as for easy going mums, i think that must be why friends try to have bubs at same time, so you dont have to make new mummy friends!
well my little co-sleeper is happily napping in her cot during the days now, happened by acco, put her in to give her time out from the boy and when i went to grab her she was :sleeping:
as you can tell i wussed out on playgroup, but i did sign up for the yoga, maybe there will be a funky mumma there :fingerscrossed:
Kel -Some places will do swimming lessons from 3 months....we picked one that is just a swim school and Ausswim approved and they do it from 6 months. We just do it in the warmer months, over winter we stop. She gets too cold (even though it's heated). At such a young age it's more about pool safety awareness and we focus on teaching them to kick and to hold on to the ledge etc. rather than actual swimming techniques. I do like the idea though that she is learning how to hold on to the ledge, and how to find the ledge from underwater so if she ever fell in a pool she'd at least be a bit aware. Who knows, it could save her life one day (hopefully it will never happen but we do have a pool here). I love the school she goes to...they don't force kids to put their head under water, they won't even attempt it until they close their eyes as you go to put them down and there's always warning first ('Emily, ready, go!'). They also don't insist on a kid doing something they don't want to do. Some mum's just spend the wholt ime getting their child used to the water if their afraid of it...that could be standing in one spot in the pool for the whole time if that's what it takes. My mum took my sister to a swimming lesson when she was little and she was terrified and the intructor threw her in the pool...my sister was terrified for years after that. E loves it, we love it! I want to get her in to little nippers when she's old enough too. I figure, she's growing up around water, she needs to be smart about it! We probably won't start A in swimming lessons until next summer. This summer she can get used to the water in our pool and then we'll start on techniques when she's 12 months old, just cause of the weather. E went from 71/2 months to 8 1/2 months and then stopped until she was almost 1 and it hasn't slowed her down any.
Oh and apparently ABA meets are friendly. Haven't heard anyone say anything bad about an ABA meet! I've never been to one but know a few people who have been to various one's and all say their non judgemental and very friendly.
Mammy - A little while away yet for kindergym... it's from 18 months! Check out gymbaroo if you want to do something sooner....they start from 6 weeks. We took E at 6 weeks for a term and she loved it (stopped to start swimming lessons). When E is finished swimming lessons we'll take A to gymbaroo for a term! Gotta keep them even and A just so isn't ready. she's only awake for 20 minutes at a time.
This is sooooooo not getting work done!
hiya mummies,well have finally got home after being out with both my girls yes I braved going out with both of them even if miss 3 decided to chuck a wobbley before we even left the house:hair: very fustrating as we going through the but"WHY"mummy faze!!!we had to go to gymnastics why do they have these things at 9.30am in the morning !!!all the kids that go were as energetic as and all the mummies looked like we needed a few days sleep!!!at least I had my shirt on the right way last week I had my top on inside out and was wondering why I was getting such strange looks.did a bit of shopping after but gave up due to addison being a bit tearful.
Im in a dilema addison did a poo or should I say explosion that went out her nappy last night and got on her wool mattress that goes in the hammock ewwwww and now its been washed but it hasnt dried and she sooooo needs a sleep but wont go in the cot better go rescue her :crying: bubba!!! what should I do do you reckon folded up blankets will work!!
i totally agree bout aba groups, i think it is cause they have a more alternate open view to parenting, and there is a focus/common interest other than just comparing babies. thats why i am happily going to that meet next week:yelclap:
also thought the steiner one would be good, again bit less mainstream, and i am from the hippy crowd, gotta find your tribe and go with it.....i definitely dont keep up with the jones's:no:
dd is telling me she wants me off puter and ds wants his nuggets....yeah yeah yeah
:laughing: at the shirt inside out nmummy!!!
You need to get yourself some kind of baby carrier...makes going out with two a breeze!
yep blankets, and carrier needed!!
mind you i dont go to shops with both of them if i can help it:no: usually ends with me :hair: :hair:
i do walk round to coles with both, but the walk lowers his energy levels:thumbsup:
that said im headn out by myself tonight, looking for frock 4 wedding and yoga stuff
thanks carmen and jamb yeah i have a mountain buggy it has carrycot on it and i have the kiddy board on the back which dd1 loves i have a frontpack too which i use on quick trips but addi getting heavy and sienna will stay on kiddy board until we see something we fancy and then yahoo seeya mummy!!!!im off!!!im better off waiting till dd1 is at preschool
just got a big fleece blanket i have folded to be like the hammock mattress hmmm do yu think she will notice the difference!!!hope not!!!:fingerscrossed:
E did a beautiful tantrum in DJ's yesterday! Threw herself on the floor and all. Didn't phase me. I just let her go for a minute, went and paid for our goods (I could see her), then when she stood up (still crying) I got her attention and asked if she wanted a cuddle to which she said yes....came running to me, said sorry, gave me a kiss and a cuddle. Tantrum over. I don't know if we got filthy looks cause I don't look.
Anyone that wants to judge us hasn't had a toddler before obviously and will learn one day!
She doesn't run away from me thankfully so anything else I can deal with! It's in the car that's the worst...A hates it with a passion and screams her head off, if E decides to chuck a tanty in the car I just tell her I'm driving and not listening to her be silly, turn the music up to drown them both out and concentrate on the road. It's all I can do to stay sane! I just make sure A is fed, burped and changed before we go so I know she's not hungry or in pain. She cries as soon as we get in the car until I get her out and I refuse to stay at home! It sends me crazy!
My girl gets her needles in just over an hour....I'm dreading it big time.
goodluck on the needles carmen at least it's over in a jiffy and you can give A a feed which makes it nice to be the one who can offer them some comfort at least thats what I did .I so hear you on the car thing dd1 loves to throw a mother of pearl tanty in the car just when I cant get out and leave her to it it doesnt happen too often for me though and as for the dissapearing act at the shops if I yell out "seeya" she soon realises I am going and comes back quick smart.I reckon three year olds are just to clever for there own boots.Just rang hubby and he is going to come home early and I can go out by myself oh ok just with addi :smiliedance: dd1 is just loving being with dad at the mo so Im cool with that.
Bought both the girls hats today at p patch and made sure I put the sunscreen in my nappy bag what brand of sunscreen you guys recommend Im wondering whether Ive got a good one or no tIve got the sunsense toddler milk spf 30 have heard good things about mustela but was wondering about other brands
We are a hamilton family here nmumma. We only ever use hamilton...30+ spf toddler milk. My sister and I both used to be allergic to sunscreen and hamilton was the only one we didn't react to, and also the only one we didn't end up getting burnt with (although this was back in the day when they didn't allow any sunscreens to be advertised as higher than spf 15+ so my mum thinks anything else we had tried was 15+ and the hamilton has always been 30+, just wasn't allowed to say so). But it works for us....DD1 had a reaction to banana boat toddler sunscreen (a rash, just like my sis and I used to get, although my sister reacted so badly once her whole face went bright red and peeled. Looked like she was seriously sun burnt but she wasn't) so we just stick to hamilton cause we know it's safe for our skin!
Ok, going to go get half an hour of work done before I get ready for the doctor's. I have warned my gp I will cry so at least she's prepared. Maybe I'll get a jelly bean for being brave? :laughing: DH took E for her 2 month one's (I went out in the waiting room) but he isn't coming today (so rude of him!) so I have to be strong! I'm not strong!
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 13:30
carmen...i cried more than jake at his and i didn't even have to hold him...good luck...
nmummy....LOVE my mountain buggy:thumbsup:
Hmm No Gymbaroo in Brisbane? Damn, thought it could be something interesting for Aston... Considering he'll only sleep for 20-30 mins at a time, maybe 2 or 3 times a day... Thought it might be worth a shot!
I'm a wuss too - I really should join some type of playgroup to meet other people, but the whole process is to daunting!
Any tips on how to get A to sleep longer during the day? Or do I just have one energetic little boy???? Everyone that holds him cannot get over how strong he is... His little legs just do not stop - They are constantly moving...
Carmen - Good luck with needles today! I made Mark hold Aston, I just stood in the corner... I'm a huge sook!
I've been wondering about the sunscreen too, as it's getting so damn hot.... Had a look the other day, but had no idea which one to get.. May give the Hamilton one a go...
nmummy - Hope Addison sleeps for you! :fingerscrossed: Have fun shopping this afternoon!
Hayles, i go to a new parent group run by the local Community Health Centre and everyone is really nice. Its a seven week course and they have people in like from the ambulance (resus), dental health, starting solids etc. The health nurse took all our details so we can continue to meet as a play group once the course is finished. Maybe contact your local CHN. :) One day all us Brisbane girls will get together anyway....
Isaac is very random with his day sleeping. Sometimes he will sleep for two hours! And sometimes (like today) only 20 mins. He's been feeding two-hourly lately so maybe his hungry stomach is waking him up. What a guts! :D I try not to complain though since he sleeps so well at night. I guess you either have a night sleeper or a day sleeper! I know which one i would choose! :)
Carmen, i'm sure the needles will be fine. Isaac practically slept through the whole ordeal! :hugs:
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 14:04
Hmm No Gymbaroo in Brisbane? Damn, thought it could be something interesting for Aston... Considering he'll only sleep for 20-30 mins at a time, maybe 2 or 3 times a day... Thought it might be worth a shot!
how would i find gymbaroo in sydney?
hayles....jake barely sleeps in the day either...this week has been a little better though...few 45min sleeps a day...and going down a lot easier too...
m2b!!!have you got the urban elite !!I have too I have red buggy and black carrycot so easy to use oh and to answer your question about my girls ethnicity my hubby is part maori!!!
Well addison was convinced that her hammock was the same for an hour now she is just trying so hard not to fall alseep in her bouncer while her sister is singing bippety boppity boo to her in her face!!!
I am so cross :mad:
I ordered an Emmaljunga toddler seat on the 13th July- before Pearl was born- and I was told it was due to arrive in Oct.
I was a little annoyed as I wanted it before then but I had little choice as I was standing in the store handing over a deposit.
It never arrived in Oct so left I a message with the store this morning asking when it will be here and they rang me back to say they don't know- possibly Jan or Feb but not really sure :banghead: I really wonder when they would have told me this had I not rang them!
Of course I've now done a ring around Adelaide/Australia and no one has them in the stock and the earliest I can get one is Jan/Feb.
My only chance of getting one now- while Hugh still fits in it!- is off ebay :fingerscrossed: but even then that's hard as most are sold with prams and are 'pick up only'.
Thanks- vent over :)
imisschampagne
01-11-2007, 15:54
im taking my pram back to babies galore tomorrow, a part of it broke today, im not a happy mummy :no:
be back later to catch up, hate one handed typing
how would i find gymbaroo in sydney?
hayles....jake barely sleeps in the day either...this week has been a little better though...few 45min sleeps a day...and going down a lot easier too...
I'm no expert, but I went to google, and typed in gymbaroo and it came up with the website! Take a look :thumbsup:
Aston had an hours sleep this afternoon - Only because Mummy had a sleep with him! ;) Spoilt I tell ya!
Thanks Deb! :) I might have to ask next time I go to the CHN to get Aston weighed!
In regards to the sleeping, yep - I definately would rather a night sleeper, and thats what I have... It's just a little frustrating at times, because Aston is just so tired in the day, but will not sleep...
And know what you mean about feeding - Aston has only been having 50ml at a time, no matter how hard I try and make him have more... 50ml at a time = Feeding literally every hour!
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 17:48
m2b!!!have you got the urban elite !!I have too I have red buggy and black carrycot so easy to use oh and to answer your question about my girls ethnicity my hubby is part maori!!!
Well addison was convinced that her hammock was the same for an hour now she is just trying so hard not to fall alseep in her bouncer while her sister is singing bippety boppity boo to her in her face!!!
Yep...got the urban elite in navy...love it...had a navy carrycot also, but Jake hated laying down...we put the normal seat back in when he was 6weeks and he was much happier in it...same with his carseat...I can't wait til he's heavy enough to be turned around so he can see us:thumbsup:
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 17:53
Kaz...thats terrible about your toddler seat...I hate bad service and terrible commuication when somethings not in stock...Did you watch "the farmer needs a wife" last night? love it...thought of you when it was on!!
Hayles...thanks hun, checked it out...there is one at Bondi which isn't that far for me on the car:thumbsup:
MammyMammy
01-11-2007, 18:50
DEAR JAKE
i shat all over the place earlier....all over my CREAM :eek: coloured babasling :laughing: :laughing:
My mammy whipped off all the mustard poo stained items....including my papasan seat :crying: but they all washed well...
babasling is all good to go now....because mammy rushed it into the tumble dryer!
ok i'm off to bed....
love, Hunter!
MammyMammy
01-11-2007, 19:02
all you woosy ladies scared of jpining a grpup - DO IT!
i simply hate meeting new people, but i love my group now....i'm even dropping swears in front of them!!!
KAZ - THAT SUCKS ABOUT YOUR EMMELJUNGA.....TELL THEM U WANT REFUND...BUGGER THEM
shall i try baby bunting here in melb 4 u???? i could post 2 u?? baby bunting have EVERYTHING
xxxxx
Yay...i survived another day of thrush! its sad when that is actually exciting! my boobies are so sore and bub wants to feed all the time...
think back people...when your bubs were 8 weeks old did they start sleeping longer at night??????????? i hope a change is coming soon....
I am very excited because we received a HUGE parcel from France today...clothes, toys, books, magazines, music AND CHOCOLATE!!! what more could i want...oh to be able to eat the chocolate coz the thrush is gone.....
oh no...Troy is looking for me...said i was off to the loo...but popped in here instead! more exciting than the toilet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am very excited to find out also that our new shopping centre has a 5star parents room according to the ABA! It has private cubicles for feeding and changing....lovely....so i fed ryder on a chair in the food court area.........oh well....it was nice to have things to look at...but its good to know when i have to feed on my un-co side which involves both hands and not being discrete AT ALL that i can do it in private...maybe i could hide in there for a nap! Troy would never find me.
time to find something for dinner.......hhhmmmmmmmm....i cant be bothered...just want to go to bed.
megz A sleeps fairly well once she's down....it's just getting her down. Her bedtime seems to be 10.30pm!
But E was the same...by 3 months she was sleeping 8pm-7am with two 20 minute feeds. That's easy to get used to. Gas is the problem for my babies...they get a build up and it keeps them awake. She's sleeping now though, in my arms...I bought a dummy yesterday (caved after 8 weeks). She wants to suck but not feed, then we have gas issues...it's a viscious cycle. Dummy is for night time only though.
Hayley - It's not recommended you use sunscreen (even the toddler one) on babies less than 6 months old. They're meant to be out of the sun at such a young age. Of course it can't be avoided the cancer council recommends you use sunscreen and not get your baby burnt but they also recommend to cover them up so you only have to use it on their hands and feet...not all over. Before you get too excited!!! We have a sun shelter for the beach and A stays under there the whole time when we go.
A did well at her app. today. I rang dh and begged him to come and he did, so I waited in the waiting room and he did the needle stuff. Just two needles. those that get three, what's the third one for? The only thing we didn't get on the schedule is the rotavirus but that's oral so I'm confused! She weighs 5.5kg and is 58cm long...smaller than her sister at the same age.
Ok dh has just said he'll feed A at 5.30am so I can go to the gym at 6am :smiliedance: I'm excited and off to bed for a good night's sleep!
Out tomorrow so have a good one!
mom2jake
01-11-2007, 20:22
hey hunter...
wow, thats impressive!! gee you've got a clever mammy to get the stains out...i pooped from here to timbucktoo yesterday...right up my back, almost to my neck and down one arm...
mumma threw my singlet, it was ruined but hopefully she can save my purebaby onesie:fingerscrossed: ...i was in my car seat...dadda got stuck cleaning that...
sleep through tonight for your mum ok...
love jake xx
alisando01
01-11-2007, 21:12
OK I just read 4 pages and I only was in here YESTERDAY!!! how does every1 find time 2 post so much!!!
Re sleeping. Em is back to sleeping thru the nite and also sleeps well during the day. she still has some catching up to do with her weight so she's doing that while she sleeps.
Re Poo. We have only had a few leaks. most out the leg holes but at least 1 up her back.
Re Sunscreen. We use the new Banana Boat kids powder dry 1 coz the sand doesn't stick to it.
Re Swimming. Sarah started at 9 months and em will start at 6 months.
Re Playgroup. Ours started from our new baby class at CYH. Em and I will be going to a new baby class from the 24/11 for 5 weeks.
Ally, Do u have plans 4 Saturday? I am getting my hair done @ 1 at price attack so if u want we could catch up at colonnades. Just an idea.
Hi every1 else. I can't keep up!!
imisschampagne
01-11-2007, 21:51
My neighbours suck :thumbsdown:
You may remember a few weeks back i made the grim discovery that my neighbours cat had been hit by a car and killed outside my house (and i had to break the news to them and their 12yo daughter)....and that the next day i was having guilty feelings because i was happy the cat wasnt there and enjoying my dog not barking at the damn thing :rolleyes:
So whadda they do? give the kid grieving time?
NOOOOOO, THEY GO AND BUY NOT ONE BUT TWO MORE BLEEDIN CATS (one is dead set exactly like the old one)
Not only that, they let the bloody things roam around everywhere....if we DOG owners are required by law to keep our dogs on our property, why should those fur balls be allowed to come and go as they please, pi$$ing on everything in sight...
they also play with the cats in their backyard in plain view of my pooch, which sends her crazy :hair:
I mean come on ffs, i know it's a free country but they know it drives my dog barmey, couldnt they play with them inside or in the front yard :mad:
They say "oh, it's ok, her barking doesn't bother us"
Well it ******* bothers me, and my sleeping child and our other neighbours....GRRRRRRRRR
I actually think they are doing it on purpose...i wanna move
I CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT HAPPENS IF RANI FINDS AND CATCHES ONE OF THOSE THINGS IN OUR YARD!!!!! :no:
imisschampagne
01-11-2007, 21:53
SORRY CAT LOVERS :o IM JUST NOT A CAT PERSON
alisando01
01-11-2007, 22:07
That's ok. My cat is afraid of the outdoors. our next cat will also be an indoors only 1. My IL's don't keep their cats under rapps n it pi$$es me off. The 1 they have nowis the 1st to actually have a litter tray. my mil used to get up at night to let the cat out to pee. they shouldn't b out at night coz they attack the wildlife
imisschampagne
01-11-2007, 22:08
Hunter - come and play with me in the supercot anytime :D Love Ava x
Chicken - good to hear from you - cute family
Kel - love the silky baby kimono pjs, i want pics pul-lease
Hayles - Astons day sleeps sound like Ava's - not bl00dy much :laughing: Although i was out most of the day today and she was an absolute :angel: even slept while i enjoyed my lunch & coffee :smiliedance:
Deb & Hayles - how farken hot is it...not looking forward to summer, i wanna move to melbourne where it's nice and cold :snow:
Trendy - glad u had a good trip to WA
wonder how Tara & Rio are enjoying their holiday in bali
ok thats all i can remember now nitey nite :sleeping:
imisschampagne
01-11-2007, 22:14
That's ok. My cat is afraid of the outdoors. our next cat will also be an indoors only 1. My IL's don't keep their cats under rapps n it pi$$es me off. The 1 they have nowis the 1st to actually have a litter tray. my mil used to get up at night to let the cat out to pee. they shouldn't b out at night coz they attack the wildlife
OMG, i wish those cats were indoor cats...Rani is very much an inside dog too, but dogs need outdoors more IMO...maybe i need to work out a schedule with them so Rani can have outdoor times while they are inside and vice versa....
It's driving me insane and combined with my sleep deprivation....it's making me SUPER ANGRY
AAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRHHHHHHHHH
:hair: :banghead: :mad: :crying: :gloomy: :barf:
Ally Jane
02-11-2007, 07:23
im not a big cat fan either,we have about 8 that roam out little estate and cause we dont have a fence yet on one side they just come and go as they please...hubby hates them,has threatened them with his crossbow but i wont let him....
Ali-sorry im busy sat,i have a wedding,i have pmd you...i saw your profile pic and we have actually met before,we briefly talked in the chemist about breast pumps:laughing: adelaide is such a small place i tell ya....i remember it was the day i left hospital...
M2Jake-those jammies sound devine,love to see a pic...
hi everyone else,im off to get ready for my day shopping for wedding outfit....
I'm not a dog or cat person... :no:
I just simply don't like them! Poor little Aston, wonder what pet he will have growing up! :laughing: I'm thinking a fish.... Oh, maybe I'll cave one day and get him a puppy - As long as Mark looks after it! The smell makes me run a mile, no matter how spick and span and clean smelling the damn things are!! :)
Nic - The heat is only going to get worse!! :yes: Not looking forward to it... We went up north on the weekend, it was horrible... Much hotter than here.. Aston was in the air con nearly all weekend...
Carmen - I did notice on the "Baby" sunscreen, not sure of the brand, that it did say it wasn't recommended until 6 months.... I thought, but its baby!! Aston doesnt go out much in the sun yet anyway, I was thinking more so closer to xmas when its hotter!
Glad to hear A's needles went well.... I'll have to have a look at Aston's chart to see what exactly the 3 needles were for...
Anyway, better run and entertain my gorgeous little man! :D :D He's laughing to himself in the rocker while I quickly jumped on here. Have a great day all
:wave: hi all,
thought Id check in before I do my domestics dd1 is at preschool yippee and I have my shopping being delivered after ordering my groceries online love doing my shopping in my pj's:rolleyes: although I nearly fell asleep ordering them lst night!!!addison fast asleep we have got our trusty hammock back to normal so she's quite happy. sorry to hear you having dramas with next doors cats imc we have 2 cats but we also have quarter acre section so they pretty much stay here but Im sure they do go visiting.
I laughed when you said fish ashtons mummy as sienna has two fish called "bongo and pongo" we were reading 101 dalmations when she named them and she thinks the world of them always telling them what she has been doing they must thing shes like darla off finding nemo always huge face up against the glass yelling things at them:laughing: poor fishys
hmm I didnt know they couldnt use sunscreen until then either will have to check mine out.well have nice day ladies better get on with it as will have to go pick up dd1 soon.
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 10:54
Just a thought Nic....why does RANI have the issue with the cats? Can you reconcile her with them??? It might be possible....
Maybe she just needs to meet them? If its Rani's barking thats sending you bonkas maybe you could go out when she barks at the cats and tell her NO!
I know its not poor Rani's fault (and sorry guys I am not a cat person AT ALL either) but maybe rani might end up being an inside dog (until someone runs over the stooopid cats again....eeeek did I just say that??!!)
Best of luck with the woofy, babe xx
No news here. Hunter is asleep in rocker - very unusual. so i am making the most of 2 hands....
on internet of course
have to look for a lamby insert for pram
hi-dee-ho everyone else
:reindeer:
Just back fom yet another successful outing, think i am getting the hang of 2 kids, finally she says!!
I got so many comments (positive) about having dd in a hab, all the oldies were very impressed, mnd you she looks dam cute with a little hand popping out the side and her tootsies dangling.
Have a niggling sensation in my left boobah that there is a blocked duck, so i am squirting away to avoid another mastitis incident- **** off do ya hear me infection???????
Got myself some new shorts that it fand are flattering, gotta cut this short the lady baby has filled her daks with poooooooooooop.
i'd better write a post to defend all the cats out there! we have two cats and its not so easy to keep them inside, they go crazy. in nz there are no laws to keep your cats on your property like here and all our neighbourhood cats seemed to get on ok. in a perfect world they would come in for dinner and sleep inside all night, but cats seem to sleep during the day so it doesn't quite work! we complain about yapping dogs in this house that are locked inside when the owners are away...:rolleyes:
just put isaac in bed awake for his nap...will see how long that lasts! already had 5 feeds today and its only 11. :eek:
just checking in to say "hi" and see how you are all going.
We had an eventful evening last night swpending a few hours at the local medical centre as DD was bitten by something earlier in the evening and a while later herr foot had swollen right up and was covered in hives and her lips were swollen. They saw her straight away and gave her phenergan and redipred which pretty much knocked her out. She is home today and has a few rash sites still but they aren't itchy but the drugs make her so irritable. And the doctor told us that the second reaction is always worst than the first and because we don't know what it was makes it hard. Hopefully it won't happen again.:fingerscrossed:
Went shopping yesterday to try and find a top for Melbourne cup but didn't get anything. We are going to the frog races at one of the pubs up here so am looking forward to it and Dh will be there too!!!! Jasper is coming with us too. And I still couldn't find a nice top that I wanted.:no:
IMC: My hubby is not a cat lover at all - he hates them and has taught DD some things about cats and she told her class at news - not the best thing to teach a 5 year old. But don't despair cat lovers we don't have any cats around us and I know DH wouldn't do it anyway!!!
Gotta go as DD is wanting a DVD put on so hopefully she will have a sleep and sleep off these antibiotics that are making her cranky!!!!!!
I CAN"T WAIT TILL CHRISTMAS - MY MUM IS COMING UP AND I LOVE ALL THINGS CHRISTMAS.:xmas:
I got Jasper a christmas romper with a bit from Target yesterday - very cute!:xmastree:
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 11:25
hi
does anyone have a sheepskin pram liner that has one end that is cut up the middle to allow for the pram harness / legs....
where did u get it?
I am after one but I want a beautiful soft one. I have one already but when i wash it i need to rebrush all the clumps out. I want a good one that wont wreck in the wash
Deb: Sounds like you have been busy being the milk truck this morning. Jasper was like that yesterday.
Jamb: You have the 2 kid thing sussed, you can call yourself super mum (as I am sure you have been for the last 10 weeks!!!) glad to hear you are settling in at your new place and things are going well. Your posts always crack me up!! Oh yeah and I hope that ******* infection doesn't come back.
Mammy: Isn't it great when you get the chance to do 2 handed typing!! I never though that would excite me, but it does! Good luck with the pram insert - I have one in both prams and jasper seems to like them. My only drama is because Jasper is a spewy baby I am washing them quite regularly.
Hey Mammy: I have one of those ones that is grey in colour and I got it from an actual sheepskin shop that does car seat covers too. It cost me $45 I think from memory and I also got one without the cut out bit and definantly prefer the other. I got it in Darwin but know they have a website.
Thanks trendy, stay away inf, you heard her! glad to make you laugh:thumbsup:
I too am looking for a top/dress for a wedding and hmmm found nothing, have to go check out the little botiquey dress type shops round here, would help if i wasnt carrying round a tyre:rolleyes:
and how bizarre are bubs, i got up before to change her almost straight after i heard the all to familiar s-p-l-a-t/squirt, go to her and she is already fast asleep, change her and the poop is up to her belly button- tell me how on sleeps with that gunky goop smeared up your humhum:confused:
im not a cat lover but we all know ds is catboy, he'll defend the kitty's:yes:
Deb, we got ours from Babies Galore or the Pram Warehouse...can't remember. it has all the right holes to put all the bits through. Here's a pic of my other boy trying it out before isaac was born. :)
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p168/theshortts/CIMG1485.jpg
Hey Jamb: Do you have a Target near you?? I was in there yesterday and they had heaps of dresses in there - some were actually really nice - all because of Melbourne Cup. I nearly got one but then realised I couldn't breastfeed in it- so no good for me!! How did you go with the bottle? I have tried jasper the last 2 nights and he will not take it, I am waiting for DH to come home to see if he might take it from him. I have been off dairy for nearly 5 days and Jasper was going well and then this morning a huge green poo again. So I am liking formula more and more for him.
I love it how some people on here swear - I am so not a lady, I swear worst than most blokes and all words, even the C word comes out of my mouth much to peoples disgust!!!!
alisando01
02-11-2007, 12:15
We have mice! :thumbsdown: . I am going to try and talk the agent into letting us have our cat visit 4 a week or so to get rid of them. I HATE MICE!!!!
I got foto's developed of Em while she was in hossy but I don't know how to upload them properly. And they would upset u all coz she was so skinny and had a tube up her nose and a drip in her arm.
I'm Sick Of Election Advertising!!! it's so annoying. at least our local member does his own dirty work.
GTG agent has arrived!
mom2jake
02-11-2007, 12:26
Trenna...glad to hear Jaspers doing better:yelclap: i love the C word too...sometimes it feels soooo good to let it out, although we have a swear jar...No swearing in front of Jake, started by kev when i was first pregnant, so no swearing for me...$2 Per swear word...money goes into Jakes account...he already has about $300 in there:eek:
mind you, when hes in bed i let it all come out...hehehe!!!
alisando01
02-11-2007, 12:31
Passed inspection!! agent going to ask LL about cat too!!! she hates mice as much as I do!
I try not to swear... Thought I admit, I do swear more than Mark cos honestly, he doesn't swear at all... Such a good boy!
I've never ever said the C word though... It is such a disgusting word in my opinion! :yes: :yes:
:laughing: Thats funny about the swear jar Kel! Jake will be rich before he knows it...
mom2jake
02-11-2007, 12:36
Nic...I'm not a cat person either and I have to share my house with one:thumbsdown: and guess where its fav place is to sleep...by my feet!! so I'm constantly kicking it off the bed...it should hate me, there have been rules since Kev and I moved in together!!
It used to rub on kev legs whilst he was in the kitchen and miaw this horrible sound...I've banned it from the kitchen...last thing I want is to trip over it...:no: I rule the house now...:laughing: :laughing:
When we first moved into our house he used to fight everynight at about 2-4am....Ggggrrrrr:banghead:
I feel your pain...
Kel: We don't have a swear jar at home - it would be too full probably even overflowing!! We did have one at work but they gave up on me putting any money in!!!!!!!! I get in trouble from people cause I say the C word sometimes and then other people use it more so they reckon I am a bad influence!! Probably am really. I swear too much but we try not to around Zahli but sometimes it comes out without realising but surprising she doesn't swear - she has said for farks sake a couple of times and in the right context when something has gone wrong but apart from that she knows they are big peoples words. Mind you she came home from holiday care asking me what a sl*t was - so they learn it regardless once they are at school and stuff.
trendy, that is SO true, doesnt matter if you do or dont swear in front of them, or teach them not to hit etc, they get exposed to it all the moment they go to preschool/daycare/school! i guess you can set a good example and hope they follow, we are a lost cause, another C lover here, mind you i have toned it down a smidgin, but the f's, s's and gawdsakes etc flow......i think ive said it before, my nickname at my last job was wharfie princess, look like a princess swear like a wharfie:laughing: :laughing:
i did go to target, but got sidetracked trying to find bf frinedly tops, which i bought, but they are the deep v neck, band under bust and they are so long and a lined i think they make me look preggers again, and make my bum look big- considering taking them back tomorrow w/o kidlets, so will have a look:thumbsup:
dd point blank refuses bottle off me, will ever so reluctantly take it off dh. she only drinks 60mls of it but i get funny about it, like i have battled to get here with bf, i dont want her to change her mind and prefer it to boob- CRAZY i know, its only one a day, but i love bf so much. i want her to have the 2am feed as bottle, but that means a period of time getting the boobs used to it, they are rock hard leaky's at that time. we usually give her the bot at 6am- as i ve only just fed at 4am.
sorry started :ecomcity:
ali, bummer bout the mice, dirty little cretins, we have big mother farker cockroaches- seriously huge. i have baits everywhere but dont seem to be making inroads yet. they are so gross, and my gawd do they poo. ggrrrrr.
mom2jake
02-11-2007, 13:06
ali, bummer bout the mice, dirty little cretins, we have big mother farker cockroaches- seriously huge. i have baits everywhere but dont seem to be making inroads yet. they are so gross, and my gawd do they poo. ggrrrrr.
We had TERRIBLE cockroache problem and a friend brought us this stuff from asian markets...cheap!! like powder and we put it everywhere in cupboards, under sink etc etc and they were dropping dead everywhere, was great stuff....
Jamb if you can't get rid of them, let me know and I'll send a box of this stuff...its magic I tells ya!!!
alisando01
02-11-2007, 13:38
ok i figured it out. beware, they may be upsetting.
http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/alisando01/Emhossy2.jpg
http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/alisando01/CCF02112007_00000_edited.jpg
Ali: In the second photo Emma is so alert and looks quite content and happy. Glad to hear that she is doing so well now though. How big was she when she was born? (sorry you probably said but I only quickly read the pages from when I was away). How are you finding having 2? I have an older daughter who is 5 so we have a big age gap and I haven't found it too bad as DD is at school weekdays (except today) and I have enjoyed having Jasper during that time.
alisando01
02-11-2007, 13:46
she was 7lb6. my 2 are both placid kids so it's not too bad. My nan had 5 under 2 so that keeps me sane. Just expensive with nappies.
Jamb: I know what you mean about the tops that are in fashion at the moment, I hate them they remind me too much of being pregnant and having to wear similar tops. I have 1 that I have worn a couple of times and I don't find them flattering at all. I just want normal tops that don't make me look pregnant again.
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 13:55
I Just Wanna Come On Here And Say That I Love F And C Words
Lol
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 13:56
THAT SAID
i need a f coffee
tee hee
my boy is so sleepy today....sweeeeet
:laughing: Mammy: You crack me up - I even drop the f's in front of my mum and if I remember rightly I think I have even dropped the C word in front of her but in an intoxicated state!!!!!!!!!!!! My mum is so used to me swearing these days. I always feel better after swearing, it is such a stress reliever. When DH's mum comes we can not swear at all not even SH so when she leaves we come home and just use f, c, s costantly to get it out of our system. Its very funny.
I WANT A COFFEE!!! But am not allowed to have one, had to cut out all dairy, capsicum, mango, strawberries, coffee, cool drink, spicy foods (don't eat them anyway) and a few other things and all I want is a good Mocha but I can't. GOD DAMN ******* COFFEE!!!!
:laughing: :laughing: lovin it!!
my mum is worse than me and i find myself saying "mu-um, stop swearing!" how the tables turned he he he...
m2j, if the buggers arent gone in a week or two i'll take you up on that offer, one bloody just ran out of the toaster :eek:
trendy, think the infection was listening to us, seems to be easing:fingerscrossed:
trendy, gee your daughter looks so proud in your avatar, love it!
Jamb: I hate cockies too, we had heaps last year and got the place sprayed as they owned the house - or so they thought. Soon fixed them up and killed the little buggers.
Little miss Zahli is very proud of her brother it is very cute. She is just about to have some more phenergan so hopefully she will sleep, the other drug she had to take makes her irritable,
okay here is proof i have chatted way too much this arvo, the washing machine just flooded, the hose had vibrated its way out and water water everywhere, as ds kindly told me
back to domestic duties :wave:
Jamb: That is so funny about the washing machine!!!!! I am on here too much today as well but am sorting all of my photos and putting them in albums on the computer so have the window open. Gotta get back to it but I am sure it won't happen.
:ecomcity: Lots of chat going on in here this afternoon! :ecomcity:
I'm having a really good day with Aston today! :yes: He has so far managed 3 x 30min naps.... I've tried everything I can think of to get him to sleep longer, but nope....
Aston doesn't have a dummy anymore... :no: He just won't take it. I wasn't really having to use it anyway - He was kind of only having it in the car, or at home if he was a bit cranky - That was me being lazy, giving him the dummy instead of seeing what was really wrong.. So I figure if he doesn't want the damn thing, I'm not going to use it... :smiliedance:
Too funny about all your girls swearing..... Such ladies! :D
Aston is on his playmat - I pop him down on his back, he rolls straight onto his side, to his back, to his side... And it continues... Looks like it wont be long before he's fully going onto his stomach...
He has tummy time, he generally likes it.. Though today, the little bits of ribbon are sticking up on his playmat, and somehow he thinks its food, too funny! He is trying to eat it! :laughing:
Can everyone's bubs hold their heads up while having tummy time? Aston is just beginning to really be able to hold his head up while on his tummy and look around... Before he was just smothering his head into the floor and getting frustrated... :yes:
mom2jake
02-11-2007, 14:58
we just had tummy time too hayles...jake doesn't like it very much...hes getting better and stronger but loses it after few minutes, we'll get there i guess:yes:
he much prefers to be on boobie!! i'm surprised he's not a bigger baby with how often hes attached:rolleyes:
the last few days jake has been having a 45-1 hour nap around lunchtime then a few smaller one also...
he threw up everywhere this morning...3x massive spews in a row:barf: :barf: :barf: !! broke my heart, but he was fine:thumbsup:
mom2jake
02-11-2007, 15:00
Ali...your little girl was teeni tiny...i bet your glad shes thriving now...
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 15:08
hayles
hunters neck is nice n strong...and we dont do much tum time at all. yay 4 astons 30 min sleeps. maybe u just have a night sleeper, the end, yeah?
jamb/trenna - f f f c c c s s s ==== ahhhhh.
trenna - frk that,i need coffee, i got nuddin else that i can have so readily!
jamb i'm so sorry, tell your dh it was my f fault, that i am a c of a woman....but...HONEY you neeeeeeds this here babasling....best money i have spent in ages....so you can suck my bum, baby bjorn, i shall burn you, m f er. no more sore neck and back here. and babasling has all these cheeky ways you can sneak more cuddles in too! yah
hunter is asleep in sling, hoorah.
does anyone else have a feet obsession? i find myself STILL OBSESSED with kissing and slurping and gobbling Hunter's feet....they are so...moorish....so yumbojumbo
gotta shake a leg (or a boobie for that matter)
Boy awake and itching for some mama jug.
:rolleyes:
hello ladies...1hand typing sorry!!!!!!!
have a v sleepybub that wont sleep.....AGAIN
met PK & Adam for coffee this morning. Adam is a little cutie and very well behaved not like my lil monster! And PK is lovely too. We will hav to hav another Perth catch up when Tara returns...we need to hear all about her trip...she is holidaying for us all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bub slept great last night...me on the other hand have an annoying case of insomnia...exhausted but cant sleep ...very frustrating.
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 15:11
yah. its a left-boob feed so i can still surf! yahhh
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 15:12
message 2 ryder: sleeeeeeep boyyyoh, sleeeeeep!
love, hunter xxx:wave:
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 15:18
my gf is coming to see me tomorrow. i never really see her much anymore so i'm dying to have a laugh with her! yay!
Mammy: All your f's and c's crack me up today, it is just one of those days!!!!!!! I even had a look at the babasling - might get me one of those, although Jasper will sleep just about anywhere, I usually need to put him to sleep but can put him down and he doesn't care at all. Is asleep in his rocker and put himself to sleep this time.
Are you having a ceremonial burning of the baby bjorn??? Could be funny. Have a great time with your girlfriend tommorrow. I am bored at home today - as you can tell!!
Hayles: Jasper doesn't have alot of tummy time but his neck is very strong - everyone comments how strong it is and the CHN can't believe how strong it is - we have never had to really support it at all he does it himself - he is such a dory and like to look around.
Heymegz: Glad to hear you had fun this morning and you got to meet up with PKbub. I hope you get some sleep soon, you are coping so well, I would be a mess by now!!! Here is some sleep dust :wizard:
Kel: Is Jake a spewer normally? Jasper is and I can't wait for it to stop he stinks of spew and has to get changed so many times in a day and he normally has a bib on too.
Trendy - Aston is the same - I always have to hold him over my shoulder so he can look around everywhere... His neck has always been really strong... He cracks if he cant see whats going on... But he's really lifting it up while having tummy time now... My little boy is growing up so quickly... :yes:
imisschampagne
02-11-2007, 15:51
oohhh, i love a good swear :D Feels so good :thumbsup: I dont say the C unless im really pi$$ed off though, but love a good ****, FFS, **** OFF, **** WIT :laughing:
I need a farken coffee too, im addicted, never drank much coffee before Ava, but am loving it now, but not at home coffee, have to go out for a good one....
Ava slept 8pm - 6am last night...GAWD why did i stay up so late :banghead: i coulda had a full nights sleep
Deb - yep, foot obsession here too!!! Well Ava obsession really, i love checking out every inch of her...im still amazed i made this little being, that has mini me features...love the little creases on her knuckles and her little sharpy fingernails :yes:
Hayles - Ava has quite strong neck muscles, she can push her chest right up now too, but after a while loses strength and ends up just licking the towel...
Jamb - funny about the washing machine, we have a grey water hose from ours that i sometimes forget to put out and it floods the garage...
Creepy crawlies - I hate em...we had the HITMAN come and spray our house on monday...best $200 spent...they also do a termite check...we get it done every year before summer...im petrified of huntsmen spiders.
Kel - i hate it when cats rub up against me...creepy weirdo things
QLD Deb - have you had any dramas with your Strider? im taking mine back to babies galore tomorrow, the black bits where the handle goes up & down has come out on one side and the other side looks like it's gonna do the same...not happy
:wave: Hi to everyone ive missed
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:02
imc - tara has a strider too (bayamo) i wonder if its an isolated occurence. my sis just layby'd one.....oh no!
just fyi - huntsmen are apparently harmelss.....blooody mega ugwy scary though....
NOTE TO SPIDERS- go near my son, and you will F DIE MOTHER BEETCHES. :D
HUNTER IS a barrel of beans now, playing on my lap...such a good boy!
trenna - babasling is the best! i just throw it on, and off we go to get coffee or shops etc.....EASY!:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: I LOVE IT
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:04
PS
I WILL never ever drop the C-BOMB in front of Hunter :shame: :shame: :shame: :eek: :eek: :eek:
imisschampagne
02-11-2007, 16:05
Just a thought Nic....why does RANI have the issue with the cats? Can you reconcile her with them??? It might be possible....
Maybe she just needs to meet them? If its Rani's barking thats sending you bonkas maybe you could go out when she barks at the cats and tell her NO!
I know its not poor Rani's fault (and sorry guys I am not a cat person AT ALL either) but maybe rani might end up being an inside dog (until someone runs over the stooopid cats again....eeeek did I just say that??!!)
Best of luck with the woofy, babe xx
I dont know what her beef is with cats, maybe just she is a dog, and she dont like em :laughing:
The neighbour tried to introduce them but that just set of another barking frenzy :hair:
I do go out and tell her NO!!!! But she doesn't listen....PITA
Dont get me wrong as soon as she barks, im outside telling her 'UPSTAIRS...NOW' :mad:
I just wish my woofy could enjoy the outdoors and not worry about the stoopid cats, it upsets me having to bring her inside all the time :crying:
Even them calling the cats can set her off sometimes...AGGGGGRRRHHH Fran-kie...Ar-thur
I NEED DOCTOR HARRY :detective:
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:05
ok i'm off to ATTEMPT to bath us both.....yah!
:rolleyes: :xmastree: :rolleyes:
can i put my farkimng tree up yet or wot!?
:xmas: :reindeer: :xmas:
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:07
maybe you need Newman to "take care of your problem animal"
:laughing: :laughing: :D :D :laughing: :laughing:
the case of the missing cats found 200 kms north of Brissy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:10
i'm so chatty today (or is it lazy on the nursing chair?)
i love how Hunter loves to grab on to me when i pick him up or cuddle him. he is holding my arm now while i sit him on my lap. i just love it. love him, love him
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:11
I dont know what her beef is with cats, maybe just she is a dog, and she dont like em :laughing:
The neighbour tried to introduce them but that just set of another barking frenzy :hair:
I do go out and tell her NO!!!! But she doesn't listen....PITA
Dont get me wrong as soon as she barks, im outside telling her 'UPSTAIRS...NOW' :mad:
I just wish my woofy could enjoy the outdoors and not worry about the stoopid cats, it upsets me having to bring her inside all the time :crying:
Even them calling the cats can set her off sometimes...AGGGGGRRRHHH Fran-kie...Ar-thur
I NEED DOCTOR HARRY :detective:
i need DOCTOR HEMMIE, myself....lol:o
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:13
relay post.
Hunter is now asleep. No bathing yet then.
sweeeet little boy.....love him
Valentine Valentine Valentine Valentine Valentine Valentine
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:14
...talk about getting more bang 4 yr 6-smiley buck!
doubles rock.
:kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss: :kiss:
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:15
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: can u tell he is asleeep?
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:17
anyone? lol
:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:19
omg kid in cot UNSWADDLED!!!!!!!:eek: :sleeping:
wow.
i'm off xxx
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 16:25
well that lasted 3 mins
Mammy: Glad to hear Hunter is asleep, Jasper is still asleep in his rocker and I should be getting dinner ready but I can't be bothered at all. Such a lazy day!!!
I don't drop the C word in front of Zahli, never have actually I have gone to say it in converstaion and realised what I was about to say.
I am especially bad when I am drinking every second word is F, C, F, C it is pretty funny when you see a video of yourself and how bad your mouth is!! We always have a laugh about it.
I love a bath with Jasper and we don't have water restrictions which is even better.
Here are some smilies for you
:smiliedance: :laughing: :eek: :ecomcity: :xmas: :reindeer:
Carmen: I just found this in my booklet the needles we got were:
1 needle for: Diptheria, Tetanus, Whooping Cough, Hep B and Polio
1 needle for: Haemophilus Influenza
1 needle for: Pneumoccal
and the oral Rotavirus
They must be different from state to state but we had the 3 needles and then the oral rotavirus vacc last.
Carmen: I just found this in my booklet the needles we got were:
1 needle for: Diptheria, Tetanus, Whooping Cough, Hep B and Polio
1 needle for: Haemophilus Influenza
1 needle for: Pneumoccal
and the oral Rotavirus
They must be different from state to state but we had the 3 needles and then the oral rotavirus vacc last.
Yep! That's the same as in QLD!! :D :yes:
Tan-mumof3
02-11-2007, 17:29
:wave: girls,
What an entertaining 6 pages i just read lol.
Re: swearing i swear too much. I use F all the time try not to aroung the kids but it just slips out sometimes.
I don't say the C very often cept when im really mad like when leigh got pulled over for Drink Driving i called him an F'en C and the police heard me and laughed.
Wes is down for his arvo sleep now has been about 15mins so far yesterday he slept for 3 hours at once which was really nice got to cook dinner in peace lol.
Megz- Will definately have to have another meet when Tara gets back.
Trenna- Poor Zahli hope she feels 100% soon, that must have been scary. We have the HIB vaccine in with the others instead of it as a seperate needle so ours is 6 in 1 then the seperate pneumoccal one.
Nic- Nera never barks except for at cats. And i love cats too we used to have one before she was run over poor little thing R.I.P Tinky. but it still annoys me when my dog barks at someone elses cat.
Kel- Hope jakey is okay after his big :barf: .
I went for a big walk down at the river today with my mum. It was really nice poor mum ended up having to push Jordy on his bike cos he had had enough of pedaling.
Anyway better go finish my dishes before wes wakes up.
Oh Ali- Em looks real cute in the second photo was she starting to get better then? My Wes was in special care for 6 days after he was born it is so not nice seeing them in there with the nasal tube, drip & monitor is it? Glad she is going much better now :) .
ok Im sure you'll tell me mammy but what is a babasling!!Im presuming its a sling but where do you get them what weight can they take and are they better than a front pack!!!:wave:
still cant get him to sleep...i try EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!! just letting him play in his bassinet for a minute to rest my arms then he is going in the rocker....then i might just cry! He is full...gave him a mega-feed......
mammy - i wish my bub would sleep...
at least i have no housework to do...when you go out all day you cant mess up the house!!!!!!
does anyone know how long Tara is away for???????????????????????????????? i hope Rio is enjoying milk-cocktails by the pool!!!
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 20:46
oh megs :snow: hope ryder is down now 4 u xxx
tan - yay i love when someone gets the f n c treatment lol
trendy - hope zahli is better soon xxx
tara is back this week. yay.
nmummy - i'm not going to say one bub carrier is better than the next, thats personal choice and everyones got a bleeeedin opinion on : doodle snips, c sections, boobie and bottle feeding, and .............slings!!!!!!!!!!!! i saw a lady with an 18 mth bub in hers, asked her if she recommended it, what it was etc, she said babasling......so i went on babasling dot com website.....i love love love love mine. better for me than bjorn or my meitai....... have a look on babasling website.....:detective:
edit: carmen. yay 4 u. if ya gotta use a dummy then so be it. whatever works hey!
hi evry1 else :wave: :wave: :wave:
Busy day today ladies!! Lots of talking in here!!!
My day has been busy busy...to the gym at 6am, home at 7.15am, get ready for the day, clean bathrooms, off to a friend's house, home and had lunch and worked, then the dinner/bath/bed routine, and had started working again but a certain little person woke up. She's in the swing now, with her dummy (that I caved and bought on Wednesday....it's for night time only). I'm hoping she'll go back to sleep so I can do some work before bed.
On swearing...I hate, hate, hate the C word. It makes me cringe. I think it's foul and will ask people to not say it in front of me. I know that makes me sound totally prudish but I really hate it! The F word is ok...as long as it's not every second word in a sentence. My sis says the F word heaps and I hate hearing it over and over (I do say it myself occassionally) and one day actually told her to stop swearing in front of me...she doesn't anymore.
I don't swear in front of my kids (I have trouble with words like cr@p, bloody, but I don't even say shyt or dyckhead in front of them). I don't mind the occassional slip up, but if someone was swearing heaps in front of my kids I'd ask them to stop. So yep, I must be a prude! I don't mind the swearing in here...and I do it too. A few swear words amongst adults doesn't worry me...as long as it's not the C word and as long as the amount of swear words don't stop the sentence from making sense! There's my 2 cents worth! :laughing:
Thanks Trendy for posting the info...like Tan said, we just have them all combined into two needles. I couldn't for the life of me think of what you're third needle could be for but it's not for anything extra, just administered different!
A's needles don't seem to have bothered her at all which is good (except for the initial cry)
Don't want to count my chickens before they hatch but looks like she's going to sleep again. It's so insulting that she chooses a swing and a dummy over her mummy of an evening! I don't care that it means I have my hands free and can do things....I'm insulted! j/k
MammyMammy
02-11-2007, 20:48
my son is so beautiful.....gawd i lurve him
smooochie!
:) :kiss:
Hi All:wave:
Just caught up on reading, so not much time to write now:ecomcity: !!!
I got to meet Megz and Ryder today! I had totally been looking fwd to it. We had a coffee and a good chat. What a little cutie Ryder is...slept for 10 min in his mummys arms, now he just needs to sleep more. Hope there is another Perth meet soon.
I bought a :xmastree: today!!! Tis the season! Already!!!:reindeer:
Must go BF...Adam is really having trouble settling tonight after several really good nights...:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Will do personals soon - I hope
Just came on to say I am a brave woman as DH is away and I just saw a big ******* huntsman spider on the wall in DS's room. Needless to say it is now no longer with us on this earth!!! I hate spiders but I did it.
niesl_bug
02-11-2007, 21:21
Hiya gals :wave:
Just a quick line to let you know we are back safe 'n' sound!
We had a FABULOUS time and Rio was a little angel :angel:
Photobucket is down so I can't post any pics, but will do so soon ..
Sorry I haven't had a chance to read back on all your posts, but I hope all the Mummies & Bubbies are all well :)
Chat soon lovelies xxx
Welcome back Tara, we had been wondering when you were back. Glad to hear you had a great time and can't wait to see photos especially of little Rio in her "kinis".
welcome back Tara!!!! Hope you had a great trip. Cant wait to see the pics!!!
off to bed...Ryder is asleep...need my sleep to fight off the damn THRUSH............YUKKY POOS.....!
alisando01
02-11-2007, 22:25
Were u a bit bored today Mammy? I was only off 4 a few hours and had tons of posts to read!!!
Em has gone back 2 non thickened formula :smiliedance: . I have something in my eye. probably fome cheese powder from nacho cheese corn thins. ouch!
niesl_bug
02-11-2007, 22:32
Just a couple of pics ... we didn't actually take that many and Rio didn't end up wearing her "kinis"!!! Just had her in a swim nappy and didn't have her in the water too much ...
The villa we stayed in was AMAZING :D ... the pool was 23m long :eek:
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/niesl_bugs/Rio%20Poppy/RioatKuDeTa.jpg
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/niesl_bugs/Bali%20-%20October%202007/P1030723.jpg
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/niesl_bugs/Bali%20-%20October%202007/P1030730.jpg
Nighty night xxx
alisando01
02-11-2007, 22:38
She's nice n chubby!!:thumbsup: . U look great too!!! lost all that baby weight fast?!!?!? I still have 12kg to lose b4 we can even contemplate #3. I'm aiming 2 get to size 8 - 10. I'm now 12 -14. don't know if my hips will get that small tho.
Cheese powder out now. All good again!
Will go 2 bed soon.
Tan-mumof3
02-11-2007, 22:57
Deb- Yep it is goodto get it out. DH knew he was in big trouble that day lol.
Tara- :wave: Welcome back. Glad you had a great time. Rio looks beautiful as always love the outfit :thumbsup: and My goodness you looked STUNNING (one HOT mumma :smiliedance: :yes: ).
Ali- Glad you got the cheese powder out of your nose lol.
Trenna- :yelclap: for being so brave and de-spidering jaspers room well done.
PK- Glad you and Megz had a good time, hope you can come to the next Perth meet would love to meet you and little Adam.
Carmen- Wow you did have a very busy day, Hope A went back to sleep so you could finish your work and get some sleep yourself.
Well All kiddies are in bed here and DH is :sleeping: on the couch so i started putting wesleys photo album together i added stickers and stuff and it looks really good. And now is my catch up bubhub time before beddie byes.
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :party: :party: :party:
yay!!! Ryder slept for six hours in a row...only woke for one feed and is onto his second nap for the day!!!!(i call his 7-8am sleep a nap coz the sun was up and he never sleeps when the sun is up!!!)....he has a very happy mummy!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also happy coz she bought a thermos cup thing so she can drink warm coffee not cold coffee and also drink it whilst holding Ryder if she needs too!!!!! YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Hope he sleeps tonight though...i dont care...i will wear him out with super play times!!!!!
Tara - love the pictures!! Rio looks so cute (love the drink next to her!) and you look gorgeous too!!!! We will have to arrange another Perth meet up soon...before it comes to Christmas and everyone is too busy. Might bring my cousin with me! She has an August bubba too...but its a girl so it would depend if Rio wants to share her boyfriends....well Ryder isnt interested in Elyssa coz their related so he is first in line to take Rio out for a baby-cino...if she likes younger boys!!!
Did you watch "the farmer needs a wife" last night? love it...thought of you when it was on!!
:laughing: if Angus hadn't meet me one drunken night in an Adelaide pub, exactly 5 years ago yesterday, he'd be on that show!
One of my friends from home was in the Woman's Weekly Find a Farmer a Wife last year and now has a fiancé and baby on the way :thumbsup:
KAZ - THAT SUCKS ABOUT YOUR EMMELJUNGA.....TELL THEM U WANT REFUND...BUGGER THEM
I've got my deposit back, don't worry about that!
They have a $65 cancellation fee and I asked the lady whether I should be charging them that! :banghead:
I nearly got one but then realised I couldn't breastfeed in it- so no good for me!!
Don't you hate that!
I have so many nice clothes that finally fit me again but are useless for breastfeeding.
Our friends are getting married next Oct- they told us to put it in our diary- so I'm thinking that my aim will be to wean when Pearl is about 1 yr and then I can go party!
I haven't really had a drink since Sept 05 as since then I've been preg or b/fing.
I aimed to feed Hugh for at least 12 months too but when I got preg again my milk stopped- he was 7 months when weaned.
Trendy I hope DD is alright now, and it doesn't happen again :hugs:
We went shopping yesterday in Broken Hill then found out we wouldn't get home on our 25km dirt road due to more rain :smiliedance:
So we stayed in a motel - which lucky for us had 2 available porta cots.
I got a night off cooking :yelclap:
Things are looking so much better here now.
Angus is so much more happier- so am I for that matter!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
yay...he is down for nap number 3!!!! it's like someone took my baby away and replaced it with the new and improved sleeping model!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hope its gonna last!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tan-mumof3
03-11-2007, 12:32
Megz- :yelclap: :smiliedance: for ryder sleeping, what a clever boy :thumbsup: & yay for your thermos now i bet you are one happy mumma.
Kaz- :yelclap: for your night off cooking in a motel.
Wes woke up at 4am this morning but i just bought him into bed with me and he had a feed and went back to sleep. He then had a feed a 6.30am and went back to sleep til 8.30am so not too bad.
He had a feed at 11am and is now having his play but is starting to get grumpy so it's time to wrap and top up for a sleep :fingerscrossed: it is a nice long one.
niesl_bug
03-11-2007, 15:57
Megz & Tan - another Perth meet with Rio's boyfriend(s) before :xmastree: would be lovely!
Megz - YAY for your sleeping little man :sleeping:
Rio went to bed at 7pm, only woke at 12.30 for a feed and then up at 6am. In Bali she was waking every 2-3 hours during the night and I was feeding her as I was paranoid about her getting dehydrated. Hopefully we'll get back into the routine of only 1 feed during the night. Despite staying in 2 different cots in 2 different villas and having different people look after her, Rio was so well behaved! I'm so proud of my little jet-setter :)
Kazza - hi hun! I bet you are really looking forward to a night on the turps :p
MammyMammy
03-11-2007, 16:23
we had a feeeeder night.was pretty tiring. oh well...
yay 4 sleeps ryder
hi tara!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
hi evr1 else
giotta dash...
yay kaz 4 motel n rain!
imisschampagne
03-11-2007, 16:24
brag time!!!!
smiling :)
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava291.jpg
ive discovered my fist :rolleyes:
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava349.jpg
messin around after shower :p
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava357.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava359.jpg
lazin around ;)
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava314.jpg
looking cute for grandad :angel:
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/mixed081.jpg
Yah for rain Kazza!!! How absolutely awesome for you all! :smiliedance: Look I never bother with smilies and actually broke one out this time!
Cute photo's Nic and Tara! Nic, E has that Bebe outfit, only hers with with the white linen pants. I am in loooveeeee with bebe clothes. i'm so upset that they only go to a size one...E will be sporting bebe gear for the last time this summer (she's 2 at the end of this month but still in size 1 clothes...slowly getting into 2's though)
Tara glad you had such a good holiday! The pool looked divine! you looked stunning! Did you leave Rio with carers over there? You're a stronger woman than me! I'm terrible when it comes to leaving my kids...total over protective mummy here! DH jokes sometimes and asks if I've cut E's umbilical cord yet!
Mammy - Sorry for the bad night's sleep....growth spurt?
Megz - Yah for such a good sleep! I bet you're happy! Told you not to worry and that it would happen!
Well guys, DH is home from work so I'm off. Lazed around all day as felt off in tummy all day...yuck!
niesl_bug
03-11-2007, 16:46
Nic - stunning photos hun :yes:
Mammy - boo for no sleep babe ... hopefully tonight is better for you :fingerscrossed:
Carmen - we had our best friends staying with us so they watched Rio while we went on a date (at the restaurant where we got married!). She never wakes from 7pm - 12am so they literally watched her sleep! We want her to not be solely reliant on us (and particularly me) so we have different people hold her, put her to bed, etc so she is used to it - so far she hasn't cried when anyone else has held her which is great!
imisschampagne
03-11-2007, 17:57
Dear Rio,
Love your little holiday jumpsuit, so very 80's :D
Were did u buy it? Can i style bite you?
We gotta stick together around here girlfriend, lots of boys in August :yes:
Love Ava :kiss:
ps - your mummy is looking gorgeous, woot woot
Tara and Nic - Love the photos, your little girls are gorgeous! :yes:
Megz - Yay for Ryder's sleeping! Hope it continues! :)
Kazza - It would have been a much deserved break for you - The motel and not cooking dinner! :smiliedance:
Hello to everyone else... :wave: :wave:
Everything is going well here - I had a shocking headache all day so Aston was very much Daddy's boy today! I'm sure they had lots of fun! :yes:
Aston slept 7:00-4:15 last night, had a bottle, and went back to sleep until 8am... :eek: Amazing!! He has gone to bed a little later tonight.. Will be interesting to see what time he wakes up! :)
Not much else occuring in our world - Starting to organise everything for Christmas! It's come around so quick! Aston's 1st Christmas... YAY!!! :xmastree: I love Christmas!!
Anyway, going to go and have a peek at my little man sleeping! :kiss: :kiss:
after lunch it all went downhill...i now have a baby that wont sleep and also can't suck properly coz his mouth is sore...i am off to bed in a minute to get as much sleep as i can........hope he starts drinking better when he wakes up.......
Its Troy's last night at his job!!! kind of sad because its the restaurant he started with his cousin that was really successful, then they sold it and the new people have ruined it but it still has their name on it. They have underpaid Troy and even tried to not give him his holiday pay...NOT HAPPY! Oh well...i am secretly hoping he wont have to start a new job for a week so i can have him home....this working from 10am to midnight almost every day is not good. I need help with this naughty baby! He has a job interview on Monday so hopefully that will go well....i want a partner who is home and Ryder needs a Daddy who doesnt work 100hrs a week!
well hopefully Ryder is asleep for awhile now.......
hope everyone is having a good weekend!!!
niesl_bug
03-11-2007, 21:34
Dear Rio,
Love your little holiday jumpsuit, so very 80's :D
Were did u buy it? Can i style bite you?
We gotta stick together around here girlfriend, lots of boys in August :yes:
Love Ava :kiss:
ps - your mummy is looking gorgeous, woot woot
Dear Ava ...
Mummy bought my little jumpsuit from Big W !!! If we see one next time we're there we will grab one for you ... very cheap!
Yes, I have a Yummy Mummy too ;)
Love Rio :wave:
niesl_bug
03-11-2007, 22:27
I'm worried my milk could be drying up ...?
I gave Rio a full feed around 7pm, she still wouldn't go down, kept crying and wouldn't go back on the boob (and they felt very soft and empty), so i gave her a 100ml bottle of formula and she gulped nearly the whole thing.
Then we gave her a bath and I tried to feed her again around 8.30pm but was screaming hysterically every time I tried to feed her. So I gave her a 200mL bottle and she drank most of that too.
So, I figure I need to express nearly 300mL to make up for the FF but I could only express 20mL :confused:
We were planning to try FF the night feed to hopefully get her to sleep a bit more through the night, but I am really worried about my supply. I don't mind supplementing her with FF, but was really hoping to BF for 6 months.
Any suggestions??
Just quickly, i saw that gorgeous little jumpsuit but didnt get it cause it didnt open between the legs for nappies- doesnt that drive you nuts having to take it right off everytime??
On the boobs, she may be growing or just be unsettle from trip. The advice ive heard round the aba would be to feed feed feed, they go hungry for a brief time while the supply matches bubs need. When they fuss at the boob, get up walk around, change scenery, change boob, wait 5 minutes try again etc.
My experience with bottles is that some babies go woohoo this is so easy and quick and want it all the time (DS) others say pfft what is this plastic thing get it out NOW (dd).
With expressing, you cant get out what bub gets out. With DS i could express in the 100's this bub im lucky to get 20mls but she is putting on weight.
Good luck with it, whatever you choose to do:thumbsup:
Oh and omg you biartch...how hot do you look mumma, thats it i am on a diet, i want to look that hot by xmas- thanks for the inspiration:D :yes:
megz, why is bubs mouth sore? poor little boy, you both are having a hard time :hugs: . how rude of those people, good luck to dh for next job. hope things get better soon
kaz, woot woot a night in da hill, glad to hear things are better for angus, hard when the men are stressed. two of my city slicker friends have just been transferred to da hill, thats whose wedding i am off to this sat night in syd.
imc, gorgeous girly you got there!
i must try put some pic's up.......
Thanks everyone for being so happy with our rain :hugs:
We bought $5k worth of sheep feed- we've never had to before but things were getting desperate- and it's been raining since it got here. Would have done it earlier if we knew that's all we had to do!
It won't be needed now and if it sits unused/unneeded in the shed for the next 20 years I'll be happy! :D
Look I never bother with smilies and actually broke one out this time!
I feel special Carmen :laughing:
Nic- Ava's a beautiful babe
Tara- keep feeding & expressing to try to boost your supply- prob not much help am I?
But I do agree with Jamb.
And :yes: you look fantastic! Rio's gorgeous too.
Loved the pool.
two of my city slicker friends have just been transferred to da hill, thats whose wedding i am off to this sat night in syd.
You must come over this way sometime then :yes:
oh oh-
Poo Fairy stikes again!
jamb-the thrush in his mouth makes it sore. seems happiers today...wont stop talking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
niesl_bug
04-11-2007, 11:11
Good Moaning
Megz - glad to hear Ryder is having a better day today.
Kazza - YAY for rain :yelclap:
Jamb - yes, that outfit is a pain in the a$$ when I have to change her! Too cute to resist though.
Thanks for your suggestions gals. I have been feeding, feeding, feeding and also managed to express 100mL (I normally express 100mL in 10 mins). Rio woke at 2.30am and has only just gone to sleep at 10am ... OH MY GOD. :hair: At 5am I was bawling my eyes out and woke DH to take her because I was getting so upset and frustrated that I just couldn't be around her. I slept for 3 hours then woke because my boosies were rock hard and lumpy. I just had a shower and she is asleep now. I think this has been one of the worst nights we have had. Hopefully it is just a growth spurt and her settling in back home :fingerscrossed:
Gonna bake those cookies tomorrow that are meant to help boost supply ...
... Off to try and have a nap .. such a shame as it's a beautiful day but we are both like grumpy zombies :sleeping:
Have a good day gals xxx
Hello everyone!
Kazza - Happy to hear about the RAIN:smiliedance:
Megz - hope the thrush is on its way out again! Best of luck to Troy, to get a job that he likes and where he is appreciated for all his hard work.
Nic - Love the pics! Isn't it so cute when they discover their hands?!!!! Adam is loving sucking his fists whenever the dummy isn't around:D
Tara - love your Bali pics! Good to hear you got to go on a date. I hope to get a couple dates in December when my mum is visiting:yes: . Hope you can catch a nap today after your shocking night. And I also agree with what Jamb said about your supply - sounds like good advice to me. Good luck with that:fingerscrossed:
Hayley - Yay for Aston's good sleeps!
Adam has had 2 nights now with 8 hrs between feeds, so last night was an 8pm BF, then 4:15am BF, then 7:30am (was awake at 7am, but hanging out with DH, just farting happily:laughing: for a good half hour)
I went to the gym yesterday morning and did a circuit class. It felt so good to get moving again, but my quads are sooooo sore today. I plan to go get a membership soon to get into a regular routine of going. Just 5kg to get to pre preg weight, but I'd like to lose about 8kg I think. I know it will take a long time though, with BFing, so am not too worried about the #'s, but am desperate to get some core strength again!
Beautiful day here today - hope you Perth mums can enjoy it! Have a good weekend everyone:reindeer:
Tara - Rio is three months now right??? It's a normal time for a growth spurt. If you want to give your supply a helping hand, check out the lactation boosting cookies that is stickied in the breastfeeding section. They are sooooo not good for the waist line, but you don't need to eat many and they work, they really work! The batch makes 60 cookies, so I just make the batch, bake what I need, and then freeze the rest. I'm eating them at the moment to help me out with expressing. Went from only being able to get 10mls if lucky, to 90ml (all I want to get, 90ml a night, a bottle every 2 days) in a couple of days! But I agree with everything Jamb said in her post!
I agree with you on not letting baby get too attached to just one person too. A goes to the gym creche twice a week, and I always pass her over to anyone who wants to hold her. She does cry sometimes, unlike E....just a different baby (E was in cot from night one, A sleeps with us cause she just won't sleep in the cot...I plan on moving her out at 3 months) but I don't rush to get her either...I figure, if she's in someone's arms, she's being cuddled and comforted, it's just a new smell for her to get used to!
Sorry for the rough night....we had a rough night here last night. I was too sick to help DH out, he was up with A until midnight, then E woke twice after midnight. He's napping now with the girls!
Megz - Yah for this being Troy's last day of work! I'm sure you and Ryder are both looking forward to having him home!
PK - It does feel good being back at the gym doesn't it? I'm back 3 times a week now, will be back to 4 times by the time she's 3 months old (that's the plan anyway). I don't need to lose weight (I weigh 55kg and I'm 5'8), just get my fitness level and my muscle strength (especially my core strength) back.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend! The weather is so strange here today....can't decide if it wants to rain or be sunny! I'm just happy the bug I had only lasted 24 hours. I was just really nauseaus and all I could think was 'thank god I don't have to feel like this for a month (m/s)' My mum asked me today if I was pregnant again. I told her she was an idiot! I do want another baby but not now. I'd be pretty upset if I fell pg now.
On that note, I'm off!
those lactation cookies are delicious, i did choc chip and apricot ones, yuuuuuummmmm, not to good for those prone to thrush tho:no: but they sure do boost the milk!!
muggy weather today :barf: hate it
i think pearl and lilla should get together for a fairy poo party:rolleyes: beats her bro hands down:yes:
oh no...Ryder has been sleeping with his daddy for about 3 hours...hoping this wont mean he will be up ALL NIGHT!!!!!!!! but its cute...i tried to take a nap myself but it didnt work....aarrrggghhhhhhhhh!
Question - been thinking i might start expressing milk to give to bub in a bottle occasionally......actually 2 questions...
1-how much should i give him???? i know he should drink as much or as little as he wants..but how much should i have for him to make sure he can get what he wants?
2- also if i feed him a bottle during the night...is it okay to leave my boobs til his next feed or am i supposed to express????i know i sound dumb...but i always get told to feed from one boob then the other at the next feed,but sometimes he gets both, sometimes he gets the same boob twice if we are out in public coz i can only feed "nicely" on one side....is it okay to do this????? i dont have to be too strict about it do i????
thanks ladies!!! i am too embarassed to ask my silly questions to anyone else! i would be lost without you...
thrush is going okay......sometimes it hurts sometimes it doesnt....i just want bubs mouth to get better so he doesnt cry when he sucks..
oh and yay!!! he sucked on the dummy for almost a minute without spitting it out...yay for progress!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MammyMammy
04-11-2007, 18:28
hi all
no time for writing
poo!!!!!!!! poor tara 4 your bad night xxxx
hello everyone else
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
i think pearl and lilla should get together for a fairy poo party:rolleyes: beats her bro hands down:yes:
So does Pearl!
Hugh's much easier to change than Pearl but oh so much more stinky!
heymegz
Q1-When Hugh was breast fed I'd give him whatever I had in the bottle- so whatever I had expressed. I usually only expressed as needed though- to give my nipple time to heal.
Q2- We only fed Hugh during the night a handful of times via a bottle and I never bothered to express. I think they say you should but I didn't- pretty uncomfortable by morning though!
I too will feed from the same side twice in a row sometimes as I forget where I'm up to. I think it's prob ok every now & then. Your boobs usually let you know when 1 really needs emptying :D
I haven't used my breast pump at all this time.
Not really sure if I should bother- don't need to but when I'm cooking dinner sometimes it would be heaps easier for Angus to feed her.
Pearl's spending her first night in her cot tonight :fingerscrossed:
She's slept in her pram in her room a number of times but she's hardly been in a cot.
It's cute in the morning when we can hear H & P chattering away to each other.
Anyone heard from Tingles lately?
niesl_bug
04-11-2007, 21:43
Carmen & Jamb - I have already printed off that cookie recipe and off to buy my ingredients tomorrow and get baking :chef:
I did make some honey & lemon cupcakes today though and they are delicious :thumbsup:
Megz - I find a 125mL bottle enough for Rio, but sometimes around 200mL if she's really hungry. I freeze my EMB in ice cube trays - it works out around 20mL per cube so I only defrost 3 or 4 at a time. They fit perfectly in a bottle, don't take long to defrost and you can just grab a couple as you need them and don't end up throwing out any unused EBM. I just sterilised a normal ice cube tray and popped a freezer bag over it to keep it clean.
I try and express whatever I bottle feed her to keep my supply up. I find if I don't express overnight, I get woken up at 3am with rock hard, lump boosies so I get up and express as I'm terrified of getting mastitis.
You'll know when you need to use the other side ... I forget which side I am up to sometimes too ...
After 2 hours of screaming and palava our little one has finally gone to sleep at 8.30pm ... hopefully we have a better night tonight :fingerscrossed: .
Honestly, in the early hours of this morning I was just going to walk out the door in my dressing gown and just walk to goodness-knows-where ... I have never felt so much "at the end of my tether" and seriously wondered if I could have PND as my tolerance levels and coping mechanisms feel seriously low :gloomy:
Megz - I hope Ryder sleeps for you babe ... if not we may both be on here in the wee hours!!
Nighty night ladies xxx
1-how much should i give him???? i know he should drink as much or as little as he wants..but how much should i have for him to make sure he can get what he wants?
2- also if i feed him a bottle during the night...is it okay to leave my boobs til his next feed or am i supposed to express????
I was giving Adam 120ml about 4 wks ago. Hadn't expressed for a while and was wondering how much he would need last week. Asked my Health Nurse and she said it's based on weight...that I could estimate between 100 and 150ml for him at 5kg. So I figured about 130ml would be good and that was just perfect. Since Ryder is a bit smaller he should not take more than the 150ml, so you could start with 100ml then have another 30ml bottle handy and see how he goes with that.
Whenever I missed a feed at night due to making DH do the EBM I would leak through the pads, bra, shirt and sheets and have to wake up in the middle of the night just to dry off:banghead: So, I only did it when I really needed that extra bit of sleep, and it was good for that. But if you aren't too "leaky" normally, you might not have such trouble and just wake up with very full (.)(.) and feel the need to run and express or feed straight away. I did it several times with no real problems.
Good luck with it all.
I just read your post Tara - :hugs:
:fingerscrossed: Hoping for a good night for you with lots of:sleeping:
:crying: :crying: I'm going to be a total sook for the next 4 days! I can just see it now..... Mark left at 6:30 this morning, he has gone away and we are almost certain the place he is going to doesn't get phone service! :banghead: :banghead: Aston woke for a bottle at 3:30am (Unusual time for him).. Anyway, I sat there crying, not knowing how the hell I am going to cope for the next 4 days!! Anyway, vent over for now! Must go, Aston needs Mummy!!!
Tara - Hope you had a much better night with Rio! :hugs: :hugs:
hayles you will be fine, you will surprise yourself;)
niesl, hope you had an ok night
megz, express for relief if it is a feed you hope to permanently drop and you are able to express for that feed at other times, help your boobs adjust. otherwise you will find you have to get up always to express it out, if that makes sense?? sorry i am tired.
hi everyone,
hayles i'm sure you'll be fine! my DH goes away all the time, makes the days long but you survive :) i'll have to bath isaac all by myself tonight, usually that's Chris' job!
Tara, sorry to hear about your bad night. I've felt like that many times! Just have to take it one minute, one hour at a time and know that it will end. Whenever Isaac is like that i think back to the first few weeks when he had crying fits all evening EVERY evening, now its just occasionally. i think being an organised person makes the transition to motherhood hard because you just can't rely on babies to be the same every day, just have to go with the flow :hugs:
By the way, you can get milk trays for the freezer from mothers direct...i bought some when i was in an expressing frenzy but never used them. now i'm too lazy to express :D i also think i was increasing my supply by expressing more than isaac would drink usually....so more leaking! :eek:
we had a strange night last night, feeds at 1.30 & 3.30 then up at 6. i think he was just hot and wanted a couple of sips to cool him down. he usually only feeds for 10 mins at night but takes mum an hour to get back to sleep!! wish i was like DH, he starts snoring as soon as his head hits the pillow. :D
Thanks Jamb and Deb!
I'm just one hell of a sook, thats all! :yes: I'm not worried about looking after Aston on my own. I cope day in day out while Mark is at work..... I think it's just the fact that Mark is going to be away and the only time we've had apart in the years we have been together was the nights I when I was in hospital when I had Aston, and they were the longest nights of my entire life!! If he gets up there, and theres phone serive, I think I'll be fine! :yes: If there is no phone service, then I think I'll go crazy!! :(
Oh well, here's to a good few days with just Aston and I.... :)
Note to self: Stop being such a sook!!!!
imisschampagne
05-11-2007, 08:26
Morning Hot Mummahs:wave:
Thanks for your lovely comments about Ava!!
We think she is pretty gorgeous too!!!
Tara - Hope you guys had a better night...i've PM'ed ya.
Hayles - I agree with Jamb, you will be fine :thumbsup: Matt went away one weekend not long ago, (granted it was only one night) i was surprised how well i coped without him...have you got anyone close by that could pop around and help out if necessary? wish i didnt live so far away...i would come over :yes:
Megz - I think the general rule of thumb is for birth to 3 months - 150ml per kilo, per day. So if 5kg, 750ml over 24hr period...every bub is different though...Ava doesn't have a bottle much, but when she does she takes about 120ml at a time.
Sometimes i express a few bottles of 120 ml, and a few more at 50-60ml, just in case she just needs a little top up...You will figure it out though, it's just a bit of trial and error...
With the expressing for a missed feed, sometimes i do, sometimes i dont, I find for me, just hand expressing a little does the trick!
I just read this in Ava's Health Record book:
5 Days - 3 months 150ml per kilo per day
3-6 months 120ml per kilo per day
6-12 months 100ml per kilo per day
pkbub - Yay for Adam's big sleeps :yelclap:
isn't it funny when they sit around farting, Ava is starting to match her daddy...he is so proud!
She did a big loud fart yesterday while i was feeding her...with all Matt's family around, took us all by surprise :laughing: I think they thought it was me at first :eek:
Kazza - How did Pearlie go in the cot?
Ava still hasn't made it into her room...Matt wonders why we paid so much for the supercot, when she isn't sleeping in it...
Carmen - Glad your feeling better
I was reading somewhere that if your baby has their fists clenched all the time, it could be a sign of under developemet, has anyone heard of this?????
Ava does this and clenches them so tight sometimes her arm goes purple...also she always holds the left one up near her head...even 20 week U/S pic she had it up there???????????????????????
Just quickly Nic...
I wouldn't worry, Aston clenches his fists so hard too and yep his arms do go a little purple... I think its totally normal... He especially does it in the bath and its a task to unclench them so I can wash inside.... He's soo strong!! :yes:
Hi ev1 i havent really had a chance to come on since the birth of my little girl Taylah Jayde she was born on 30th August.
I went into labour on the monday and didnt have her til thursday morning my contractions kept stoppin and startin then they finnally decided to induce me, already 9 days overdue.
Then she was posterior and turned so wouldnt come out, so she had to be vaccumed out and i tore and needed 1litre of blood put back into me over the next couple of days in hosp, also gettin high blood pressure whilst in there never havin it through pregnancy though so i couldnt go home til 7 days later i was so glad to be home now everthings great.
Gettin back to normal. I will post some pics on later just wanted to say hi as its been ages look forward to chattin to ev1.
Ally Jane
05-11-2007, 10:31
hi nikki,brodie was born on the 30th in the morning too,c section under a ga:no:
welcome back and would love to see some pics of your little one.....
:wave: nikki- welcome back-
sounds like you had a tough time.
Pearl cried a little when we put her in her cot last night- we normally don't hear anything from her- but it didn't last long and didn't wake Hugh.
She woke at 5am- and woke Hugh that time. So at 5am we had 2 crying babies! Wasn't long though and Pearl was fed and Hugh was settled. :)
Both went back to sleep then til 7.30am.
Hayles-you will do just fine and surprise yourself...Aston will distract u from Mark not being there...Troy went away for a whole week when Ryder was just 5weeks old...my mum came to stay coz our house is scary but i still had to do everything myself....i was so proud of how i coped. It must be hard being away from Mark for the first time though. I am used to not seeing Troy...we have been on quite a few holidays without each other and with the hours he works sometimes the only time i see him is when we have our midnight feed. We are here if you need to chat and you can have a cry to us...i used to be a mega-sook! i have toughened up a bit though, but know what its like. I am sure we have all had a cry when our partners have just gone to work for the day!!!!
Thanks everyone for the milk advice!!!!!!!!!! I am going to pump some over the next few days and freeze it....just incase i may need it and for if i want to give him a bottle. At the moment i feel i am not making enough milk...my boobs never really feel full and they never leak...so maybe this expressing will increase my milk production....Ryder always seems so much happier the rare times he gets to suck on a full booby!
Ryder is down for a nap now! I have given up on the whole"normal" nap routine. If i can get him to have at least 30mins in the morning and 30mins in the arvo and then a nap in my arms in-between and then a few little 5min snoozes throughout the day....then i am happy. but ONLY if he sleeps good at night!!!!!!!! why does he save up his poos for his 4am feed so i have to wait for him to finish and top him up before he goes back to sleep.
Question-i love getting advice from u guys. Me and troy are going out to dinner tonight with family (1st time since Ryder was born that we are going out for an evening meal) anyway...Ryder has a good night routine going that will be broken for the first time tonight...he normally has a bath at 7pm then a feed and bed at 8pm...we will be out then so what would everyone else do...bath and feed him before we go out or wait til we get home....he needs a bath coz he is a hot and sweaty baby so i dont want him to go without but i also think that if i bath him before we go the sun will still be up...okay...what does everyone think.
THANKS EVERYONE!!! had a bad time getting bub back to sleep last night so opened up our thread and caught up on the posts whilst i rocked him...didnt need any hands!!!!!!
hope u have a good day.
THINKING OF YOU HAYLES........!!! I am sure Mark is finding it hard too.......
Snugglepot
05-11-2007, 12:05
HI Girls,
I havnt posted for ages, sorry! I have been reading, just too busy to write much. We are all well well here, Lucy is great and Kyle is a ratty 2 year old! He is good with Lucy though so I am pretty happy with that side of things :thumbsup:
I will try and do some personals...
Kazza, Yay for Rain and boo to the slly pram people, as if next year is going to help you take two kids to the shops now :thumbsdown:
Megz, if you are not going out late, I would bath Ryder when you got home, otherwise one night will not affect his routine too much, it will be fine to pop him straight into bed.
Tara, it is normal to get frustrated, but talk to your doc or nurse next time you see them if your worried about PND. /it is especially hard when Rio was settled, but as deb said, they change non stop, you will get used to it in time.
Mammy, I hate those wattle birds too! they make the worst noise and always at 4.30!
Jamb, my playgroup is lovely, shop around a bit, I am sure you will find a good one
nmummy and Ailsando, Welcome!
Okay, I better go, will come back soon....
oh and vote for Lucy in cloth idol...Ihope this works! We are in need of some votes!:D
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=133376
Snugglepot
05-11-2007, 12:51
Ok, here are some more!
Hi PK, Lucy drinks formula and anywhere from 100mls to 250 mls, it changes every feed, I would trust that what you express is close to what they need (if the timing between feed and expressing is fairly decent.) Other wise offer between 150-200 I would say.
welcome back Nikki, sounds like you have had a traumtic time, :fingerscrossed: for clear sailing from now on
Hayles, you will enjoy the time apart all the more for the thoughts of your reunion!
Kaz, glad P liked her cot, I often wonder if we should put our two in together too....
IMC, gorgeous piccys and a gorgous girl, you can see a recent pic of Lucy in the cloth idol voting! Lucy is starting to make talking noises now, I love how they coo, I dont want it to stop! Massaging bubs palms is a nice way to encourage them to open there hands more, but I believe it is okay that they do clench them.
Carmen, I hope you are feeling good today, I love the day after been sick, you appreciate your body been well so much. I hope you are feeling that now.
To those of you with a couple of kids I have a tip! I downloaded the Playground radio from the ABC website the other day and Kyle LOVES it! It has about 60 songs and he dances and sings away to it for ages. Check it out, if you have not done so already! :smiliedance:
Have a great day and VOTE for Lucy!
yay!!! bub is down for 2nd nap of the day!!! Go Ryder! hoping he has grown out of his naughty no naps phase for a little while.
and double yay...:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Troy got a job!!!!!!!!!yippee and i dont have to go back to work until we move into our new house!!!! so thats about another 7months away...AND i will only have to work 1 day a week...or the equivalent! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very happy!!!!!!!!
i never went into labour myself so i wouldnt know...but my sister is due anyday now and has started to feel sick and shakey...did anyone else get that as a sign that bub was on its way????? think back...was such a long time ago!!!!!!!
Back again,
Thanks Snugglepot and Kazza for your welcome back.
Ally Jane what time was Brodie born Taylah was born at 236am.
Anyway the suns out down here after all the rain we got on the weekend the end of our street was flooded u couldnt drive thru it thank god theres another way out.
Any way better be of to do some washin
Thanks Megz! :yes: Mark and I go on all of our holidays, weekends away etc together... That's the way it's always been! So it's just a huge change to not having him here.. Oh gee, I'm not even through the first day! How on earth am I going to manage until late Thursday afternoon???
You are super for coping for a whole week while Troy was away! You most definately should be proud of yourself for that! It's a huge achievement.... :) Yay for Ryder's naps! Lets hope it stays that way... He might be settling into some kind of routine now that hes a little older... And congrats on Troy's new job! That's great news! I bet you both feel so relieved.... :D I'd maybe wait until you get home to bath Ryder, although if it is going to be a little late, then I'd leave him.. Decisions, decisions! And last question, I can't say that I felt sick or anything before I went into labour with Aston though it is quite common for a lot of people to feel a little off, so it very well could be happening soon for your SIL!! :fingerscrossed:
Kez - Welcome back! I noticed you hadn't been on in a while. Glad all is well with Kyle and Lucy! Lucy looks super cute in her cloth nappy and seems to be growing ever so nicely!
Nikki - Welcome back!! :)
Kazza - Yay for Pearl's first night in a cot! :smiliedance:
Aston has been really good so far today....:D He has had a few naps too which is great! I had a friend call over in her lunch break which was good ( She literally works around the corner)... We are heading to the shops later on this afternoon, need a few things! :)
And Mark has rung me a million times already! :yelclap: :yelclap: He only actually has 2 days work up there, but because the place is litterally in the middle of whoop whoop - Several hours west of Townsville, it takes nearly a whole day to get there making it that he is away for 4 days!!! They haven't even reached the town they are going to yet, the other guy that has gone up with Mark locked the keys in the boot of the hirecar... Smart! Engineers, hmmm! :laughing: :laughing:
Hayles -glad u have been able to speak to Mark! And i say have as many visitors and outings as you can get to make time go faster!!!!!
Some pics:
Pearl in her new hat (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearlsnewhat.jpg)and again (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearlsnewhat001.jpg) :)
Hugh had me in hysterics (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/jocks.jpg)last week when he went in to our room and came out with his Dad's jocks on (he got them out the dirty washing basket :eek: )- he then wouldn't take them off!
Hayley- glad you're doing ok and so glad you can talk to Mark
kazza-what little cuties u have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:) :) :) :)
and yay for my little man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he is having his third nap of the day!!!!!!!!!!! i am much happier for it! its exhausting when he doesnt sleep...even though i just spend the day holding him and playing with him...its still exhausting..i think its mentally draining more than anything!!!
Kazza - Pearl looks so cute in her hat!! :yes: :yes: And what a cutie Hugh is! He seems to be growing up so quickly....
Megz - What a good boy Ryder is being! Aston is down for a nap at the moment too... :)
too much time on my hands today! bub is sleeping...daddy home too...so yay for me!!!
Here is proof Ryder is asleep RIGHT NOW!!!
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd16/meganandtroy/IMGP0174.jpg
and him again with his favourite toy!!!!
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd16/meganandtroy/IMGP0172.jpg
imisschampagne
05-11-2007, 16:58
im trying Ava's routine an hour early today...normally feed at 4, bath or shower at 5, bed by 6...
so today she had bath at 4, and she is just winding up her feed now, so hopefully bed by 5 :rolleyes:
Then some me time...Matt is still on nightshift for 2 weeks.
Megz - If i was going out, i would probably bath Ava first, as having a bath makes her sleepy, so if it does the same to Ryder, maybe he will sleep while your out and then you can just pop him into bed when u get home....JMO :yes:
Kazza - little Hugh sure has grown since last pics, what a cutie :angel:
Love Pearl's hat, looks like she is all set for the cup tomorrow :yelclap:
Hayles - Yay for Aston's sleeping today, no sleeping here :no:
Kez - Lucy looks gorgeous in her Clothie, i voted for her!! I gave Ava's palms a massage when she was having a bath...thanks for the tip!!!
Ally Jane
05-11-2007, 17:12
hi everyone,boy you girls have been chatting a lot recently....i have lots of reading and catching up to do....
Took Brodie to the doc today,he has been snuffly ever since he was born and its just getting worse,its so horrible cause he really struggles to breathe sometimes,i use saline drops and the aspirator and also a vaporisor but its still really bad,the doc said she has never seen a snufflier baby...her biggest concern was how did i sleep through it and that i should move him out of our room...!wtf,my biggest concern is my baby obviously..She has referred me to a paedatrician.He is still so smiley and happy,i just love him so much...
Nikki,brodie was born at 8:59 am......
Still no routine for sleeps here,everynight is different,last night was down @ 8,feed @230,430 and up at 6....Well my little man is about to wake....
niesl_bug
05-11-2007, 17:18
Hi gals
Well, Rio woke for feeds at 1am and 3am and then woke at 5am and hasn't really slept much since!
I forgot to mention that I think she's going through a major growth spurt and I think she maybe teething too ...
Hayles - I hope you are doing OK without DH.
Deb - it is hard when you're normally super-organised ... I am slowly learning to let things go!
Nikki - welcome back and I hope you're making a steady recovery.
Kazza - I don't know how you do it with two! Gorgeous pics :)
Megz - hope you're pumping Missy! I have given up on routine naps here too ...
Yay for Troy getting a job!
Well my lactation boosting cookies are in the oven as we speak .... :fingerscrossed: they help my milk supply.
I'm having a few gals over for nibblies and a small glass of champers tomorrow.
Hugs to everyone :hugs: ... have a great night ...
Ally Jane
05-11-2007, 17:25
TARA-I had a few days last week when my boobies felt empty and brodie was fussing and pulling off the breast etc....i was really worried my milk was drying up,then one night i woke up and my bed was soaked...my milk was back with a vengeance....dont know what happened but it sorted itself out,enjoy your cookies!
niesl_bug
05-11-2007, 17:27
Ally - I hope the paed can sort out your little man's snuffles ...
I think I didn't drink enough water on Saturday, so that combined with her growth spurt could have affected things. Hopefully the cookies will help (if not physically, than at least emotionally ;) )
how many cookies should u eat in one go????????? i am going to start pumping tomorrow...gonna do the icetray thing so need some freezer bags!!!! its too hot and sticky today to do anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
imisschampagne
05-11-2007, 17:35
OMG, she is down :eek: is that it for the night????? :fingerscrossed:
Ally Jane
05-11-2007, 18:01
grrrr brodie has been asleep since 3,probably be up all night now.....:hair:
megz, they arent the best to eat if you are prone to thrush- brewers yeast/sugar/flour, i had to stop eating them when the thrush was persistent, havent tried since, just a thought
alisando01
05-11-2007, 18:18
Hey every1!
Wow u like 2 talk!! just read bout 60 posts!
Re: not feeling full. I wouldn't worry too much. BBs do adjust to BF and not feel as painfully full but u can still tell there is milk there. Pumping non stop should really boost supply (been there done that, wish she could have gotten it by herself) so it will b fine. bbs r good at adjusting.
How was the wedding Ally? Well I need 2 catch up in CR@P loads of emails.
MammyMammy
05-11-2007, 18:40
hi all
no time here...very busy. loving my seemingly perfect bubbah! xxx
tara...call me....we need u to use some strong language to feel better xxxx
lucy n kez - i voted 4 u
ok gotta go
hope u all have great cup day wins
ps; kazza love the pic of the JOX BOY
WILL do big post soon
jamb! - yeah i thought i better not try until i know the thrush is gone for a while! i thought i would make some and freeze them for my sister...she is having a bub anyday and they might be a nice present for her!!!!
Megz - Love the pics of Ryder! Cute!! :yes:
Tara - Enjoy champers tomorrow, you lucky thing... Wow.. Teething already? They sure grow fast don't they...
Aston hasn't had a decent bottle since 10:15 this morning.... He has been fairly happy, hasn't overly been wanting to feed, I've tried giving him the bottle several times, he's been having on average only about 40mls... I managed to get 60ml into him before bed, but thats it.... Anyone got any ideas? He just doesn't seem interested in his bottle at the moment... I thought maybe he has a sore mouth or something? I don't know.... :no: :(
Well, Mark gave me a quick call before to tell me he actually has no phone service at all.... :crying: So, the sookiness came over me again! I just cannot control my emotions at the moment, unbelieveable... I'm on the phone to Mark, crying because he's not here, crying because he has no phone service so I can't speak to him while he's away, crying because Aston won't drink his bottles for me and I think somethings wrong! I feel so damn hopeless at the moment.... :confused:
Aston is asleep, has been since 7:15... So I'm heading to bed now too.. Early I know, but it'll help the night go quicker atleast.....
Hopefully Aston will drink his bottles tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
Have a great night all...
alisando01
05-11-2007, 20:09
:hugs: he may know that u r expecting to have a tough time. Bubs have this weird sense about that sort of thing. WHen we r worried that 1 of the kids will wake up they usually do but when we expect them to stay asleep they do that too. I understand the not being able to talk! DH is an army reservist and went away in May, for the whole month. SOme nights he was not able to talk coz of exercises. u will b fine, just take it 1 day at a time and keep the camera handy. u don't want a big moment to b missed.
mom2jake
05-11-2007, 20:13
Hi August yummy mummys:wave:
Man, you guys have been a chatty bunch over the last few days:ecomcity: We've had Kev's family here from NZ...His parents on their way home from Rome and his sister with our niece Tyler who is 1 month older than Jake (photobucket is down, so I'll post pics tomorrow)...We've had a lovely few days and a great day today fitting in a pedicure and the babies were so well behaved:yes: ...
Tonight is Jakes first night, unswaddled and in his new go-go bag...:fingerscrossed: he has a good nights sleep!! Lately he's been fighting his way out of being swaddled and keeps himself up, so for the past week we've been leaving 1 arm out and he works the other one out during the night, so I think it's time:yes: Wish me luck:fingerscrossed: !!
Smilie reload x
mom2jake
05-11-2007, 20:33
Nic...YAY for Miss Ava's early night:yelclap: ...cute photos hun!!
Tara...welcome home you lil' hottie...:hugs: to you...we're here to listen anytime you want to chat babe...I hope Rio has a better night tonight...
Kaz...lovin' Hughy boy in Angus' undies...too funny!!
Hayles...:hugs: to you...I'm sure you'll be fine...how could you get lonely with us chatty lot on here!!
Alright, memory's failed me...I'm exhausted and Kev's just rocked Jake to sleep so beddy byes for me...
Nighty Night all :wave: xx
megz, sorry didnt want to sound like a know it all. ive been happily enjoying cr@p for past couple of weeks and yesterday i felt the all too bloody familiar symptons AGAIN....i think i am going on a permanently bland diet **** me i want normal food. nice pressie tho- and they are super yummo!!
m2j, howdy, how was last night in sleep bag? dd loves hers, well not a grobag just a bonds summer one which i wish they still made cause i need 2. am thinking of a grobag but they are so $$$.
hayles, :hugs: hope your night went okay. id say if he aint interested he aint hungry, its the same for both bf and ff bubs, they can refuse the boob for 24 hours at some points but they will survive. just offer it, he will take it when he wants it- trust those mumma instincts:thumbsup:
niesl, how you doin, i can join you on tired, last night i put dd in cot sidecar style to my bed, thinking if she cant smell me she might sleep longer than 5 hours. Well that completely backfired, went down 8.30pm, up 11.30pm, 4am, and now. I think i just have a bub who does one 5 hour sleep then 2 hours after that- the tiredness is getting to me.
So its melb cup day, i am buying myself some smoked salmon and champagne (want to drink the whole bottle but i will just have one). Im doing a sweep with the kids, 10c a horse- how desperate am i???? DH is going to the trendy bar with work people i am so jealous.
Oh and did i tell you that their xmas party is a friggin family picnic day.......................wtf???? i do that everyday, make food, take to lake, eat and chase kids.....i want nice restaurant, no kids puhlease:rolleyes:
okay, better be off for now, will be round the traps today!
Kel - Glad to hear you've been having a good time with family... How did Jake go in the grobag??
Ali - Yeah, you are right, he may know I am having a tough time! And got the camera right here with me.. Took lots of pics yesterday, am sure today will be the same...
Jamb - Thanks, my night did go reasonably well considering A hadn't had much bottle... I guess he just wasn't hungry.. :yes: A picnic... Yeah, that's rather creative isn't it :laughing: Better than nothing though I suppose! Enjoy your Melbourne Cup day!
Well, Aston slept from 7:15 - 4:00, had 110ml of his bottle, and back to sleep until 6! Not too bad at all... :) I on the other hand, had the worst sleep I've had in ages! I was up hundreds of times during the night.... I guess A just wasn't hungry yesterday afternoon.. Hope today is much better! :fingerscrossed:
It's raining here today - Atleast it's not hot I guess! And its also raining where Mark is! :rolleyes: They can't work in the rain and its meant to rain until Thursday (the day he gets home) so who knows what the hell they are going to do... Twiddle their thumbs out in the sticks... FUN! :yes:
Anyway, the little man is about due for another bottle... Enjoy Melbourne Cup all! No excitment here, I don't even think I'll put a bet on like I usually do...
niesl_bug
06-11-2007, 10:02
hi gals :wave:
jamb - i sounds like we are in the same boat! rio slept 8.30pm - 2.30am then up hourly :hair: at 5am i put her down shut the door & let her cry herself to sleep ... within 5 mins she was asleep & stayed that way til 8am. the sleep deprivation is killing me!
i just bought rio's sleeping bags from myer (sprout brand) ... 1/4 the price of a grobag!
i know what you mean about DH ... i offered to go to work yesterday & he could stay with Rio and he said "nooooooo way ... don't leave me with the monster !!!!"
hayles - hang in there babe :hugs:
kellie - glad you enjoyed your family & pedi time :)
thanks so much for all your support gals xxx
OK, i am off to straighten my hair and put a frock on for my girly guests... have a great melb cup day chikkies :party:
bad night here last night too, isaac thinks its morning at 4.30 but then doesn't want a feed until 8 :rolleyes: he should sleep until he's hungry!
he just had a scream fest before dropping off to sleep. its so awful seeing him like that. i'm going to a settling course next week so hopefully he'll go to sleep easier once i learn some tricks :fingerscrossed:
hope you are all doing ok today. yay for the cooler weather here in brisbane :D
Tan-mumof3
06-11-2007, 10:29
:wave: All,
Kel- Glad you had a great time with your family. how did jake go in his sleeping bag, i am thinking of getting wes one.
Hayles- Glad Aston was good last night obviously he wasn't really hungry. hope he drinks more today.
Jamb- enjoy your smoked salmon and champas and sweepstake with your kiddies hope you win lol.
Tara- :hugs: the sleep deprivation can be sooo hard. She is probably just settleing back in after the lovely holiday. Hope it doesn't last too long, you have my number if you need a chat :thumbsup: . Have fun with your girlfriends today :) .
Wes has been waking a 4am for the last 4 mornings i just getting used to him sleeping right through. He was awake for an hour and a half this morning i fed him and put him back in his bassinette and it took him to 5.30am to fall back asleep few little grizzles but not too bad. I am sooo tired today though.
Not doing anything for the cup DH is home sick so i will probably just watch the race with jordy. Put my bet on yesterday so thats all sorted.
anyway have a great day everyone hope you have a win on the cup if you have the same number as me lol. :)
imisschampagne
06-11-2007, 10:42
Good Morning Ladies :wave:
Kel - how did Jake's sleep go in the new sleeping bag?? I'll have to go and buy one, Ava is becoming a real hudini, escaping from her wrap (muslin is cr@p (cr@p) for swaddling and it's getting too hot for flanno)
Hayles - :smiliedance: yay for Master Aston's big sleep last night...Ava had a good one too...5.30-1.30...2.30-6...do you think it's cause the weather is so much cooler?
loving it today, so far it's only 17 degrees :snow:
Ally - how did Brodie sleep last night after his big afternoon kip?
Jamb - Yummy smoked salmon...u go girl!!!!
Tara - We are here for you anytime hon :hugs:
Well i'm off to SIL's for cup day :party: She is doing nibbles (which im sure will be all things indulgent, things we couldn't eat while preg) and we have both expressed, so i think i might lash out and buy some Moet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Note to Mods:
We need a champagne glass emoticon with little bubbles floating above it :yes:
Have a great day girlies!!!!!!! Hope u have win!!!!!!
I'll post pics later of Miss Ava all frocked up....xxx
Ally Jane
06-11-2007, 10:48
hi ladies,enjoy your days out today!!!
We are stayin in,my lil man is not well,im pretty sure he has a cold ,very snuffly and his nappies are a little green tinged,he slept ok considering,went down at 9,slept til 230 then back to bed til 530....he wouldnt go back down after that so i put him in his rocker about 630 and i layed on the lounge....next thing i know its 1030!!! We both crashed.......
Kel-how did the sleeping bag go?brodie has been in one for a few weeks,i only wrap him nor if he is really over tired and wont calm down...
back later he is crying
Nic - Yeah, they definately are a lot more comfortable with the cooler weather... :yes: When its hot Aston gets grumpy cause he's all hot and sticky! Poor little things!
Yay for Ava's big sleeps! Can't wait to see pics of her all dressed up today! :)
Tan - Aston seems to be waking up at 4 too... He was sleeping through until 5ish atleast, but we are back to the 4am wake up! :yes: Hope you get a win on the cup!
Deb - A settling course would be interesting.... Seems like 4am is the time too be up for these little bubba's... :laughing:
Tara - Enjoy your visitors.... I'm sure you'll look stunning, as always!
I'm not going anywhere for the Cup today but Aston and I will be watching it :smiliedance: I need to join a mothers group or something... None of my friends have children, therefore, all of my friends work every day.... BORING!! :D Oh well, not much can be done... Aston is asleep... Just waiting for the washing too finish!
Ally - I've been meaning to say, Aston is extremely snuffly too... He always sounds like he has a cold, and can't breathe properly.. I've taken him to many different doctors, and they've all just said it's mucous.. I'm not quite convinced yet, but it doesn't seem to bother him in the slightest.. He just sounds blocked up constantly.. I've also got the saline drops, vaporiser and what not but nothing seems to work......... Hope you sort it all out soon! :)
i have a snuffly baby too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JAMB- I found that i noticed the thrush so quickly this time that i managed to get rid of it quickly. As soon as i felt the pains coming on and checked out Ryders mouth i started on the Daktarin cream and has a dose of Difflucan or whatever its called. It has cleared itself up in a few days. Last time it wasnt diagnosed for over a week so it really had time to settle in and took 5wks to get rid of. Sadly, i think we are stuck with it, but now we will be able to realise we have it sooner and knock it on the head until next time. I cant give up my sugar...thats the problem!! I think it actually came on coz i was REALLY run down too..
WE MUST FIND A PERMANENT CURE FOR THRUSH
Hi All, :wave:
Sorry I can't remember many personals, my memory is useless these days. Good luck all for the cup if you put money on, I put my bets on this morning even though we are going out to a pub to watch. We are heading out to a pub about 10 minutes from us to watch the race and after the race they have green tree frog races so going to watch that and have a laugh. I won't be drinking though unfortunately - not even allowed cool drink at the moment. I am off to the paediatrician on Thursday morning so hopefully might get some more answers on Jasper as he is struggling to take a bottle - can only get him to take about 15mls and each time has gone through him so got to find out what else I can do.
Not much has happened, DH is home from having a week away - 2 1/2 weeks from seeing us as we went away and then he went away the day before we came back. He is home till Sunday then goes away for 3 weeks and during that time DD gets her tonsils out and I will be alone, not looking forward to that.:no:
Hayles: If you read above my DH has been away a few times since Jasper was born and it is hard but you will cope :hugs: remember to ask for help if you need it and we are all here for you as well.
Megz and Jamb: I have said it before but will repeat just incase:
**** OFF THRUSH - NO ONE LIKE TO SEE YOUR SORRY *** AROUND HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hope that works for you both!!
Jamb: I would be peeved if DH's christmas party was a picnic - but luckily we organise his so we have organised a dinner and party in town for the night. I love it as it is our time of the year that we have a big night without the kids and relax and enjoy ourselves. Just make up for it at the wedding!!!
Well I must be off as I have to get ready to go out for the Cup, no hat or dress for me, trust me if you saw the pub we are going to you would stand out in a dress!!!
HAVE A GREAT DAY LADIES.
okay this is weird...how much do my boobs weigh??????????????????? apparently i am about 4kg over my pre-pregnancy weight...but my boobs have gone from a 12DD to a 16E.or F depending on bra..could this be the extra 4kg????? okay maybe it is an extra 2kg...i still am a little fatter all over...but i really think it is my boobs...was looking at them the other day and they are just SOOOOOOO big...do they really shrink back a little when you stop feeding....i have been getting a sore back and am thinking that these huge things might just be contributing to it....NO RUNNING FOR ME! Have to stick to my walking....before my belly was getting in the way when i shaved my legs...now its my damn boobs....bathers shopping is NOT going to be fun this year........
too spooky megz, i posted a thread in the weightloss section asking if bf makes you weigh a couple of extra kgs:laughing: .....we are on the same wavelength....and yes it does help nipping it in the bud but i wish it would just go away forever, or i should take up shares in the diflucan company
gotta go make sausage rolls and choc milkshakes for ds, we are havng a melb cup partay kidlet style....
alisando01
06-11-2007, 12:43
Yes boobs can add upto 2 kg when they r full. the best time to weigh yourself is after your first wee and feed in the morning while u r naked and before u have eaten or showered. BF is supposed to help your metabolism too with weight loss.
HTH
i wish it helped with weightloss, no such luck here :rolleyes: reckon its stopping me from losing the last bit cause i am so freakin hungry
mom2jake
06-11-2007, 13:46
HAPPY MELBOURNE CUP.....
the race is a little under half hour away and I've not put a bet on...first time in years...
Jakes first night in his go-go bag was great...slept like normal, so looks like swaddling could be a think of the past:confused: we'll see!!! was a prezzie from his Aunty J...made from merino, extremely lush:yes:
Nic...hearin' ya on the little hudini's...lil' terrors:rolleyes: Enjoy your champas babe!!
Jamb...sausage rolls and choccie milkshakes sound yummo!! i didn't know bonds made grobags...LOVE BONDS!!! how ur cochroaches?
mom2jake
06-11-2007, 13:47
i wish it helped with weightloss, no such luck here :rolleyes: reckon its stopping me from losing the last bit cause i am so freakin hungry
I don't think it works that way with me either:no:
alisando01
06-11-2007, 13:52
I had to ensure I wasn't eating junk. Calorie intake should b 1500ish and low in fat. check out calorieking.com.au I use it to keep myself on track.
mom2jake
06-11-2007, 13:53
kev just put a bet on for me:yelclap:
go princess coup or zipping:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
I didn't put a bet on for the Melbourne Cup this year..... Literally the first time I havent put a bet on in years....... :no: I'd usually get Mark to do it for me, but.... He's livin' it up in the sticks.... :yes:
still a no from me, halfthe time ive been on anticandida diet for nip thrush (pretty much fresh veg, protein, no sugar/wheat/caffeine etc) and other half very healthy calorie watching eating and walking 3 x 1 hr walks.....not fair.
bonds do sleeping bags, easy to get are the polar fleece ones but i bought this one off ebay and its just made of cotton (will try to get photo of dd in it tonight). she will not go to bed without one on, been in them since day 4ish, loves her sleeping bags.
grrr bout horses, no wonder i dont bet at any other time of the year, did have purple moon but piddly money, oh well till next year!!
okay gotta go, boy is in room in trouble, girl needs feeding. i am at my wits end with ds, room time outs is current discipline, lets see if it works:fingerscrossed:
Tan-mumof3
06-11-2007, 15:04
Well no winner for me the horse i had backed was a late scratching, at least i get my $4 back lol.
Kel- Jakes sleeping bag sounds so comfy and warm.
BF not working for me either in the weight loss department mind you im not to strick with it though. I think ive got about 4kgs to go.
this wieghtloss breast feeding thing is a myth!!! Nah...i think it is meant to happen when they are bit bigger and drinking more...and getting heavier to carry!
i didnt bet on the cup either...but i was going for Purple Moon first and Mahler second...so that damn other horse would have beat me anyway!!! i usually pick the winners...one day i should bet!!! i have never even bought a lotto ticket...not the gambling type...thats why i never win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i keep thinking the one day i buy a lotto ticket i will win millions...just waiting for that lucky day.
ryder is talking to his bears...must go get him...due for a feed...and he just realised the bears arent talking back so he is getting mad. HOpe his daddy gets home from fishing soon so i can go to the shops!
CHRISTMAS - what is father christmas getting all the bubs????:xmastree:
No santa here for dd (well maybe a token one for ds's sake). It will be ds's first santa xmas, i have started saying, "you'll have to ask santa for that" only thing is he just doesnt quite get it, its quite funny, he looks at me like who the hell is he mum :laughing:
Maybe when he is in the shopping centres he might catch on.....:detective:
Wish santa would come for me:D
Ally Jane
06-11-2007, 17:42
no santa here,we dont celebrate it.....
hope you all had a lovely day,its been gorgeous weather here but im trying to stay in while brodie is sick....
here are a few new pics of my very chubby bubby.....
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u229/Ally78_photos/Brodie8weeks062.jpg
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u229/Ally78_photos/Brodie8weeks034.jpg
ally - what a cutie!!! Ryder has that green outfit!!! hasnt worn it yet...000 are still too big...
imisschampagne
06-11-2007, 17:46
Hi Ladies:wave:
Hope you all had a lovely day :babydust2:
Here are some pics of the little lady all frocked up for the cup today
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava425.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava423.jpg
Checking out her little (big) friend Cooper
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava426.jpg
Ava (16/8) Cooper (18/8) & Isabel (22/8) - All born within 6 days of each other...Cooper is 8kg :eek: Big chubba boy :yes:
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava429copy.jpg
Some others
Me with my niece Isabel (cant get over that hair)
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava393.jpg
Cousins with their matching Bling :babydust2: outfits (nonna's idea)
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/theceltic3/Ava%20Rose/ava385.jpg
Ally Jane
06-11-2007, 17:58
oh how cute nic,love the hat
niesl_bug
06-11-2007, 18:28
Megz - how do you weigh your boobs :laughing:
Nic - ADORABLE pics ... I can't believe I didn't take any today! Had 3 friends over with bubs all around the same age as Rio ... silly Mummy :o
I have been lucky with the weight coming off ... down to 59kgs now, so only 4kgs to go to get to pre-preg and ideal weight of 55kgs. As long as I am under 60kg I am happy though ...
I got DH to be on Purple Moon for me but it was only a win, not a place so no moula here!
Santa has got Rio a building blocks set for Xmas.
Did you see on the news about the toy that is lethal???
Boo to thrush - GO AWAY :shame:
Off to try and put our little princess to bed xxx
alisando01
06-11-2007, 18:48
Ally, he looks so boyish. no-one could ask the sex of him!!!
IMC, VVVVcute. love the bling outfits!
Not a big gambler here either. occasionally but not often.
We r planning 2 b honest with the girls about :xmas: from the word go. We have got Sarah a heap of little things 4 dolly and a popup tent and a little flipout sofa. Em is getting a play seat thing with all the toya around it. looks a bit like a walker but no wheels.
Got my sis some maternity clothes from ebay 4 $1.04!! gonna pick them up instead of get postage cos the lady selling them lives bout 20 minutes away. very useful! that's her pressie done. Now we have to sort out every1 else.
Our :xmastree: goes up this Saturday!!! pageant day!!! We aren't going tho coz Sarah will 2 run away and Em wouldn't b awake 4 most of it. Next year we will catch the train in and watch.
Enough :ecomcity: from me
Ally - Hope Brodie gets better soon, and love the pics! :yes:
Nic - Ava looks so cute! Love the dress.... :) Sounds like you had a good Melbourne Cup day!
Tara - Aww, it's a shame you didnt take pics of Rio! But hope you enjoyed your day with your girly pals! :)
Aston is one spoilt little boy when it comes to Christmas! :yes: So far Mark and I have only got him a few things - Duplo, A heap of Fisher Price Toys... I have no idea what else to get him as both or our families have got him so so much stuff... Off family he is getting - Flip out sofa, Jolly Jumper, Jolly jumper musical mat, Bits to add to his fisher price animal train, Clothes.. Hmm and lots and lots of other toys! But I'm not going to bother explaining cos you probably won't know what I am talking about..
Yes, he is extremely spoilt... But hey, I'm not the one doing the spoiling.. Well not much anyway! :rolleyes:
Well....... Mark called me this afternoon! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Even though his phone doesn't have service, he borrowed another guy's phone to call.... I feel so much better after our phone call this afternoon... And I got to talk to him for 25 mins!! :D I even managed to get through nearly the whole phone call without getting upset... Just a few tears when he had to go... He said he is missing us heaps!! :kiss: And kept telling me to give Aston kisses from him! I think he is finding it hard as well..... I love my two boys!!! :kiss: And best of all, he is going to call again tomorrow afternoon...
Aston is asleep - I put him to bed at 6:45pm tonight, a little earlier than usual. He was super tired... He has been such a good boy for me while Mark's been away. And we've had a much better day with him drinking his bottles..
Don't you just love to sit there and watch them sleep?? I love watching Aston sleep - So beautiful! :)
Anyway, I'd better go and make up Aston's bottles and do a few things...
niesl_bug
06-11-2007, 19:59
Hayley - so great you got a chance to have a good chat to Mark! I love watching them sleep (when Rio does actually sleep) ... isn't it amazing the amount of love you have for them??
We were not successful in getting her to sleep ... off to attend to crying bubba :wave:
No cup winnings for me...got to be in it to win it! My sis only ever bets on MC day and always wins so I asked her, she wasn't betting so I didn't bother. Well my sis decided last minute to place a bet....won over $80! Wish she'd decided earlier! A couple of girls from the gym and I decided during our class this am that we were going out for lunch...so we did, totally under dressed (in our jeans) but it was nice all the same.
bfing and weight - A week after A was born I weighed in at 55kg. I was 53kg when I fell pg with her but sat at 55kg until Emily was 10 months, and then the weight came off. I have heard if you are naturally on the smaller side (aka me) that your body will hold on to an extra couple of kilos while feedin, and then lose it when you're not bf'ing anymore. Rang true for me, but even if I never lose those 2kgs I'm not phased. I wa sback in size 8 jeans at 9 days pp, I just need to get fit and get muscle tone again, what the scales say doesn't bother me cause I'll know when I'm back to being me.
Santa - big santa fans in this house...we have had the girl's pressies sorted since the toy sales. Can't remember what we bought now but even Emily got santa her 1st xmas and she was 4 weeks old!
DH and I decided tonight that we are moving. We bought this place off the plan when we both worked and had no kids. The mortgage is killing us and at the end of the day it's just a place to live and I'd rather be able to enjoy life and not live in such a fancy place. He's also giving up his business venture and is going to get a job so we have a stable income, he can be home more and we can plan our future together again, instead of never knowing where we are going and constantly living in limbo.
So that's been my day...oh and E is really sick. coughing in her sleep all night last night, I lay awake listening to her (worrying) all night...I last checked my clock at 4am, alarm went off at 6am. I've decided that it doesn't matter how old they are, you have a baby, you give up your rights to sleep! :laughing:
MammyMammy
07-11-2007, 07:45
newsflash. Hunter slept from 10pm til 5am (and only ******* woke because his stupid Tommee Tippee teddy bear decided to do a ******* CHUCKIE DOLL on him and started giggling in he night what tha farrrrrk?) and then from 5.15 til 8.30....and is now in bed telling me all about his dreams.. with a HUGE smile on his dial....
Mister Chatterbox..!!!
(oh and if anyone wants a beaiutiful but bloody spooooooky teddy, come past my house......its somewhere out the front - I opened the front door last night and threw it to the world....freaky little gizmo.)
we went to my parents last night and he was passed around and he loved it, he was having a chat and a laugh with everyone!!! then when we got home we jumped in shower and put PJs on, and he decided he wanted to chattttter so we played for 15 mins then BANG off to bed like a light! yah!
Hope u r all having a Grand Ol Day, August chooks.
ps: my sister has hit the 'eat everything in sight' preggo time: she practically inhaled an old easter bunny chocolate that had sat on mums coffee table since easter ----- she is on fire!!!! its so cute to watch. bless.
MammyMammy
07-11-2007, 07:46
Hayles...I hope you are doing better without markyMark.
I know when my MarkyMark goes away I am useless and I want him back, but you gotta find the positive in the experience - use the time to do new things with Aston and then show Mark when he returns
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Chin up, gal!
MammyMammy
07-11-2007, 07:48
ps: Hunter has a natural mohawk....its sooo cutie!
love him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Valentine Valentine Valentine Valentine Valentine Valentine
Brodie and Ava (and friends) all very cute :yes:
That Cooper is big Nic.
My Mum had a great day at the races- a $24 boxed trifecta bet returned her $1700 :smiliedance: she rang this morning to say "putting some money in your account" :yelclap: thanks Mum- love you Mum :)
Hugh was enjoying the horses and fashions but it was his nap time during the big race so while he and Pearl were in their cots, Mummy grabbed a shower and I missed the race too.
:laughing: to funny mammy, we have one of those possessed toys, its an old macdonald carry round piano thing, with a variety of farmyard animals, who in the middle of the night decide to baa baa, or woof woof, or brok brok brokark (thats a rooster peoples).
well my missymoo slept for 7 hours last night, i woke up in a complete panic with that first, had to check she was breathing:rolleyes: fed her at 4am and she slept till 7am.......please let this be the new pattern:fingerscrossed:
off to new aba meeting group today, baked an orange cake, got my gold coin donation, feels like my first day at school
wish me luck!
my mum arrives today for babysitting duties for wedding this sat nite, get dd used to taking bottle of her (still point blank refuses it off me, but chugs away for dh).
found a dress too, strapless, white with partial black floral print on it, i think i look hot:D but then i havent seen myself in anything other than bf friendly clothes which might i say are :barf: getting boring. mind you being strapless i can easily whip a boobah out! think we will take her to ceremony so its not too long a day for mum.
okay gotta go shine my shoes
omfg, well done kazza's mum, arent mums generous:thumbsup:
how funny's this, race starts and i start yelling at the tv, "go go go, come on"
ds comes running in, "what you saying mum"
me "go horsey's go"
ds "they are going mum":rolleyes:
hope e feels better ace. good luck with the move!
mom2jake
07-11-2007, 08:57
Morning:wave:
Another successful night in Jakes Go Go bag:yelclap: slept 7.30pm-7.30am, waking once at 3.30am for a feed!!! I don't think the swaddling was working here anymore...kev's happy, he's been wanting to not swaddle for a while now...Lovin' my little manValentine
I've woken this morning with an ear infection:thumbsdown: That'll serve me right for stickin' things in my ears!!!
I still can't get onto photobucket...is anyone else having trouble?
Nic...what a beautiful little girl you've got there:yes: LOVE her little frock!! Jakes feeding like a trooper again this morning...GROWTH SPURT...hows Ava?
Ally...WOW..hasn't Brodie chubbed up, What a cutie...
Hayles...Lovely that you got to speak to your Mark babe...I hate being away from Kev too...I raced home from hospital after my c section cause I missed him so much!!
Deb...YAY for Hunters big sleep...I wanna get something christmassy to dress/have around Jake...we're making our own chrissy cards...any ideas?
Kaz...YAY for your mums big win, love generous mummas...
Jamb...Thats awesome about Lillas BIG sleep too!! glad you found a dress, sounds lovely!!must see pics:yes:
alisando01
07-11-2007, 09:12
has anyone been thru a stage of bubs not taking as much as usual? em's not taking very much but is still her usual self. going 2 weigh her 2morrow.
Goodmorning all,
Last night Taylah slept for a couples of hours then woke this went on all night. She usually sleeps from 9.30 til 5 but no luck last night now shes crashed again and pretty grumpy.
No luck yesterday on the cup!!!
I love your photos Ally of Brodie and Nic of Ava there just gorgeous have to get mine on site there on laptop at moment but laptop is gettin reformated so have to weight and reload pics again thank god there still on my camera.
HORRIBLE NIGHT.... got bub to bed at 8pm, woke at 10.30pm, then again at 1.30pm, then at 3am , then at 4am, then at 5.30, then at 7am and then i had to hold him whilst i tried to sleep. to make it worse i had a bad case of the no-sleeps myself. I was exhausted and tired after a late night the night before...and i didnt actually get to sleep until about 2.45am but thats when the waking up started....he was exhausted and tired too....just kept waking....i dont know why i cant sleep...its been happening a lot lately and i dont get a nap so i am stuck awake now til he goes to bed tonight..... AND TO MAKE IT WORSE...i have a dentist appointment and need a filling and a filling replacement....(yes i have a sweet tooth...and also grind my teeth which has damaged them....) and then bub has his needles after the dentist....AND troy has had to go to a course for his new job all day today and tomorrow....
NOT HAPPPPPPPPPPPPPYYYYYYYYYYYYY. And my booby is sore......one nipple is killing me....and i have no nurofen but cant be bothered going to the shops...tooooo much effort...hoping bub will nap soon and i might nap....otherwise i am having a BIG coffee........
Tara - dont know how to weigh my boobs....wish i did....i was about 64kg before having Ryder (i am normally just under 60 but put on some weight the year before having gone from a standing up moving around job to a sitting on my *** all day job) now i am about 67kg....and it must be my boobs...i have gone up about 5or6 bra sizes i think so there must be some fatness in that!!!! I plan to start walking EVERY morning to lose the weight once my thrush has gone....dont think i should risk getting my boobs hot by exercising....oh well.......and walking is about all i can do, coz i cant find any good bras that fit me and i dont want them bouncing around and stretching and stuff....The things we have to deal with to be mothers...!!!!!!!!!!!!!
well bub is NOT going to sleep anytime soon...he thinks its funny, laughing and talking....so i just have to get through the day..........i am not leaving the house til we go to the dentist...if this little man gives me even a second to myself i am going to try and nap...who needs groceries or shampoo anyway!
mom2jake
07-11-2007, 10:28
has anyone been thru a stage of bubs not taking as much as usual? em's not taking very much but is still her usual self. going 2 weigh her 2morrow.
yep....this week Jake fed every hour for 2 days...then yesterday, barely fed and slept heaps....its a growth spurt i think!!
12 weeks tomorrow, so right on time!!
alisando01
07-11-2007, 10:32
yep....this week Jake fed every hour for 2 days...then yesterday, barely fed and slept heaps....its a growth spurt i think!!
12 weeks tomorrow, so right on time!!
they r matching each other day by day!!!, cept em always sleeps well @ nite. gonna have 2 do dreamfeed again, she's been waking bout 4 ish in morning lately
Jamb-
:fingerscrossed: wishing you luck
too cute re: DS :laughing:
niesl_bug
07-11-2007, 10:51
YAY for Kazza's mum rolling in the dosh :smiliedance:
YAY for Hunter's big sleep!!
YAY for Jakey's big sleep!!
YAY for Jamb's hot tamali frock !!
BOO to Ryder for not sleeping and a Big BOO to sore nipples :thumbsdown:
and a big YAY to Rio for sleeping last night :thumbsup:
Finally went down around 9pm, woke at 12.15am and I thought "oh my god, here we go again", feed, changed and took aaaaaaages to put back down (1.30am) but then she didn't wake until 6.15am !!!!! I don't know if it was the cookies, getting through this growth spurt or having people over all day but she slept :sleeping: !!! We just went and had a huge walk and I feel like a new woman :thumbsup:
Have a fabulous day ladies xxx
yayRIO!!! Ryder is naughty...awake from his half hour nap...but i just leaving him to talk to his bears in his room for a bit...i think its good for him to wake up and talk to them rather than cry and want attention straight away....proud of him for that!!!
Just weighed myself and i now only 1kg off my pre-pregnancy weight...which means if my boobs weigh more the rest of me weighs less!! And all i have done in the past 8wks is two 15minute walks...so yippeee....anything i lose now through effort is worth it and not just working to lose baby weight!!!
back and may i say aba friggin rocks, what super cool women no highschool clicky cr@p, even got our first invite to a birthday party, woot woot.
pearl would be proud of dd, exploded her poop EVERYWHERE at her first aba meeting, changed her and she did it AGAIN.
megz, that sounds like a shocker of a night and poor nipple :hugs:
lucky ducks with good sleeping babies!
and i dont know how you big boob'd ladies exercise, i am a b cup from feeding and i tried to jog the beach (with a good sports bra) and my gawd, they were boinging round and it hurt......can not imagine d + cups in day to day life:no:
Hello Everone! :wave:
Kazza - You lucky thing! What a generous mum you have! Mums are wonderful aren't they, I know mine is!! :yes:
Tara - Yay for Rio's sleeping! Thats great! :smiliedance:
Jamb - Too funny about your DS! And yay for Lilla's big sleep! I always check to make sure Aston is still breathing. So paranoid! Your dress sounds awesome!! :)
Mammy - Yay for Hunter's big sleep!! :smiliedance:
Kel - Sucks about your ear infection! Hope you feel better soon! :hugs: Yay for Jake's sleeping! I might have to get a grobag for Aston!
Carmen - Hope E feels better soon! :hugs:
Ali - Yep.. Aston had a day like that on Monday! Wouldn't really take any of his bottles from 10:15am until the next day... He is fine now though! :)
Megz - Sorry to hear about your night... Ryder - Go to sleep for Mummy!!! :) Good luck at the dentist today, definately not my favourite place but some things have to be done!!
Jamb - Glad to hear aba meet was good!! :yes:
alisando01
07-11-2007, 11:31
note to self, start getting em used to not being swaddled.
should go get Sarah up.:yes:
Well, a great night here! :yes:
Aston slept from 6:45-4, had a bottle and went back to sleep until 7... What a good boy!!! :yelclap: :yelclap: I had a much better sleep last night too....
It's raining here today.. Wanted to take Aston for a walk.. Even though he has a rain cover, I dont fancy walking in the rain... :no: So Ive been doing cleaning duties instead... :yes:
My sister sent me a text before saying some of her friends are coming over tonight - They want to see Aston.. Visitors are most definately welcome at the moment...
Anyway, must go and put Aston to bed... He is starting to get grympy... Starting to get excited cause Mark will be home tomorrow.. I'm a shocker! :)
Quick question - How do you get your little one's to sleep?
Do you put them to bed awake?? Rock them to sleep?? Other?
I personally rock Aston to sleep. I know when he is tired, therefore it only takes me 5 mins at the most to put him to sleep... It took me 2 mins just then to put him to sleep... So I don't mind rocking him at all... :yes: :yes:
niesl_bug
07-11-2007, 11:48
Jamby - so glad your ABA meet went well :thumbsup:
Pearl and Lilla sound like heavyweights in the poo department :laughing:
I have to wear 2 bras and a sports top when I run ... must strap boosies down ;)
Hayles - go the visitors :thumbsup: ... they can play with Aston while you catch a kip :sleeping:
Rio is down for a nap so going to get my phone calls and jobs done now !!
Toodles :wave:
Hayles - u sound very positive today! visitors will keep u sain!!!
I think i will join ABA when my mothers group classes finish...they are on the same day and same time...so after christmas i will join.....!
bub is trying to poo...hahahaha...hope he gets it out soon.....
Hayles - i pat Ryder to sleep...and then put him down when he is asleep...people say you arent meant to do that...but its the only way...if i put him down and he is even the slightest bit not asleep...he will wake up completely and we have to start all over again...he goes from awake to asleep to awake very quickly without much in between sleepiness so i have to make the most of what i can get.
I want to try and get Ryder into a sleeping bag soon...he kicks him covers off...but its really warm in him room and with summer coming...can anyone suggest one that might be suitable...what do u dress bubs in for bed under the sleeping bag...his room is about 21 degrees...and he is a hot baby!
my coffee has worked for now.....thankfully it doesnt affect Ryder either...i have done my experiments and he sleeps better if i have had a coffee...maybe he senses i am happier!!!!
OH NO!! just realised Troy is going out tonight...dammit! he had a week long holiday , spent yesterday on a boat and now he is off to the movies with his mates...WHEN DO I GET TIME OFF???????????????????????? oooh i am actually going to see the whitlams on Friday night...troy is dropping me off right on time and picking me up straight after so if Ryder is hungry he can bring him and i can feed him in the car before we drive home...he should sleep though...that would be right...the one time Troy actually looks after him the baby will sleep the whole time!!
ooooh that poo just came out..it was a super long wet farty ppo....ooooh i thought it was over but here comes the rest....
Megz - Yeah, I am feeling much more positive today... I felt great after talking to Mark last night... Hope he gets a chance to call me tonight! :yes: And tomorrow, he'll be home!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!! :D
Aston has done 2 poo's today! Wonder if there is any more on there way? :laughing:
I know people say you aren't meant to rock them to sleep, but.... Im the mother!!! :)
Glad you are feeling better after a coffee... The whitlams would be good to see! :yes: Hope you have fun!
mom2jake
07-11-2007, 12:35
I know people say you aren't meant to rock them to sleep, but.... Im the mother!!! :)
YOU GO GIRL....
If it works for you, do it I say!!
I feed Jake to sleep...
:shame: naughty naughty Kellie...
I'll do what works for me and my baby :yes:
kel - i read you or bub had an earache...cant remember which...sorry too tired and too many posts...
i read an article about if bub has an earache dropping some breast milk in it can help....good luck squirting it in your own ear though!!!!!
I feed to sleep most times. However simply cause sometimes i have to tend to ds over her, i have put her in her cot awake and find her asleep when i go back in, very happy with that.
Ive also found that with DS if he grizzled/cried i would go in and pick him up, with her, ive found again at times i am busy with ds so leave her, go to go check on her and she is back asleep:thumbsup: I now leave her even if i hear her during the day, just to make sure she isnt just stirring. Im getting 2 and 3 hour day sleeps this way. Very very happy with that!
I think 2nd babies tend to be more self sufficient kinda cause they have to if that makes sense???
niesl, good gawd thats some serious bra layers:D I'll try wearing 2 sports bra's (a hilarious thought for a usual a cupper!!)
megz, grobags come in different weights for diff temps, they do them for up to 28 degree's in nursery, check out their website;)
niesl_bug
07-11-2007, 13:01
I was rocking Rio to sleep in my arms and then putting her in her cot to sleep ... which was fine until she would wake up crying and want to be picked up ALL the time. So, now I settle her after a feed, put her in her cot and stroke that spot between her eyes. I had to do this about 6 or 7 times but it is getting easier and now she understands I won't automatically pick her up and she is getting much better at settling in her cot. It's hard but it's working so we'll stick with it :thumbsup:
Jamb - I also let her grizzle a little in her cot for a few minutes ... generally she'll nod off on her own but if not i'll go in and re-settle her.
I did want to try and wean her off the dummy but can't do both right now so once we have the settling sorted then I'll tackle the dummy. Apparently it's easier to wean them off it around now as they forget about it quite easily ....
Megz - I got a super light sleepin bag from Myer for Rio ... it's perfect and wasn't very exxy.
Talk about poo ... Rio had an explosion last night !!!
Just picturing Kellie trying to squeeze milk into her own ear :laughing: