View Full Version : Oct 06 Mums & Bubs - November 07 Chat

mumchristy23
01-11-2007, 11:16

Well the Birthday month has almost come to an end.... hasn't that month just flown!

We still have a few 1st Birthdays still to come... (i hope you all have a fantastic 1st Birthday)
2nd November
Firstbub(Jenn)-CALEB MARIO JAMES

6th November
Sare(Sarah)-LARA JULIETTE

7th November
Deisal444(Maryanne)- DARCY PAIGE

Sorry I haven't been in lately. I am still catching up on personals. (i thought Jacob was about to have a sleep but is awake, waiting for me to get him so i better be quick)

The wedding plans are coming along good. I did read that you are getting married in 5 (?) weeks Di.... Congratulations! Hope all the planning is going well! The lady who is making my dress was supposed to call me mid October to organise measurements etc.. i havent heard from her yet, i sent her an email so hopefully she can organise that shortly!

DF and I might be buying a house in the next couple of weeks. Our finance has been approved.. now just to find a house :smiliedance: We are going to have a look through one today, fingers crossed not to many other people have the same idea!

I had blood tests done on Tuesday for Glandular Fever, the kids and I aren't feeling very well, AGAIN. Hope to get the results back today or Friday.

Jacob has his 2nd tooth almost through (top tooth).

Anyway, best run. Have to go get ready to have a look at this house. Will be back later for personals.

Hope everyone is well
Christy

M~T~J~M
01-11-2007, 13:47
:wave: everyone....

Oh my goodness, it's NOVEMBER!!! I saw this thread here, and had to read the title a number of times before realising "hey, that's us", lol!!

I've had a great week this week....NOT!! J has had gastro since Monday!! I'm really starting to get over it now. M also started with it last night, so I've got two very miserable children with :barf: and poo everywhere!! I guess, it's better now than when my morning sickness kicks in. I can't believe how many loads of washing I've done in the past few days, it's ridiculous. We have a 9kg washer, and each load has been full :eek: I'm up to my 5th load already today!!

I'm going to have to catch up on the personals and jump back on when I get another chance, sorry. In between washing, disinfecting, mopping, etc, I just haven't had a chance to keep up.

Hope all is good with everyone,
Sarah

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-11-2007, 15:03
We still have a few 1st Birthdays still to come... (i hope you all have a fantastic 1st Birthday)
2nd November
Firstbub(Jenn)-CALEB MARIO JAMES

6th November
Sare(Sarah)-LARA JULIETTE

7th November
Deisal444(Maryanne)- DARCY PAIGE

18th November
jack_0306 (jackie) KEANU BAI

Just added keanu on...hope you don't mind..we have only been part of this thread for a few weeks :) but it has been great. Jackie

lesley
01-11-2007, 15:28
hey all

well still no letter from the hospital yet have called them and am tempted to do it again

montanah is ok she is very pale and has little colour in her face and body she crawls funny and her legs go like jelly when she stant think it may have something to do with her kidney not sure but will ask next time we see doc

as 4 mil
have not spoken to her 4 about a week and a half nor has dh but you know mummys boys she would have called him at some point to whinge her little head off about me and the way i over act on everything well this one i am not backing down from

i really dont have much else to say i finaly won a play pen on ebay i am so excited

well take care and a big happy birthday to those i have missed and those who ae coming

lesley

m_jelly
01-11-2007, 19:05
Well gosh. A whole new month. One day I will realise and be the one to make the new thread!

Lesley - poor little Montanah, hope you get the hospy letter soon. Is your next doctor visit far away?

Happy birthday tomorrow for Caleb!

Sarah - ew, a poo storm! Can DH ever come home early when you need help/want to share the joy parenting?

Christy - hope you find a house soon, I have friends who had to rent as there just isnt anything out there for them.

Abbey's being cheeky as usual. She gets frustrated easily now, especially when she sees things she cant reach and I wont help her. She stands on full tippy toes, like a ballerina. Least she isnt climbing like some of the Oct boys, I have to buy a new tv table that can hold her before she tries that!

Speaking of tricks, ruddy trick or treaters kept waking her up last night. I feel bad for not opening the door and calling out that they should go away, specially the 6 year old who cried.

I've sent out SS PMs, if you didnt get one and wanted one, you'd best let me know.

suemp
01-11-2007, 20:13
di has big news. i hope she comes on soon and shares it. (its good but not about the wedding)
oh i wish i could tell

M~T~J~M
01-11-2007, 20:16
di has big news. i hope she comes on soon and shares it. (its good but not about the wedding)
oh i wish i could tell

Oh Sue...you can't do that!! I'm no good at waiting for surprises!!! She's already pregnant, and getting married...What else could it be??? :confused:

di_matt
01-11-2007, 20:26
OK I'm here. Not only am I pregnant and getting married but we found out we are having

twins!!!!!!!
and they think both boys.....

Hope everyone else has had a calm relaxing day. I still don't know wether to laugh or cry. The kids all think it's great. Everyone else has just laughed when I told them and said how lucky I am.....Let you know in March when they arrive lol.

Night all :hugs: & :kiss:

sare
01-11-2007, 20:33
OMG Di...you are going to be one busy mummy. Twins...so much fun. Congratulations :smiliedance: I guess that explains the morning sickness this time around.

m_jelly
01-11-2007, 21:37
OMG Di! Well, if you're going to finish childbearing, you may as well do it in style.
I'm sure DH is strutting around telling everyone what a good job he did. The swimmers' last stand!

diesal444
02-11-2007, 06:21
CONGRATULATIONS DI..:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

2 Bundles of joy... how exciting!!!...I feel tired just thinking about it....:laughing:

SalTheGal
02-11-2007, 08:13
OMG Di....you nearly made me fall off my chair!

I definitely wasn't expecting that.

:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS! :smiliedance:

How very exciting (and overwhelming!) for you, with the support network you've got (and all those doting older siblings) I just know you will cope fine. :hugs:

Just a quiet day here at home....I am going looking at rentals this arvo. As we will only be renting for bout 6mnths we are looking for somewhere pretty cheap to save as much money as possible- so goodness knows what we will end up with, we are pretty ok with slumming it for a few months!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-11-2007, 09:00
Congrats Di....must be xciting...the kids will be lots of help and you will be awesome....
lucky...and yep sure are ending it in style, lol.

back later

M~T~J~M
02-11-2007, 10:46
:smiliedance: :yelclap: OMG!!! Di, That's awesome!!! How exciting! :yelclap: :smiliedance:
I don't know what else to say.....it's just so exciting!!

mumchristy23
02-11-2007, 13:26
OMG Di....... :babydust2: CONGRATULATIONS!!:babydust2:

I am so excited for you! :smiliedance:

M~T~J~M
02-11-2007, 19:52

It's still bedlam here! I've had J at the Dr's again today. He has still got diarhoea, and vomitted again today. He spent most of the day screaming, and nothing would settle him, so off we went. He came out in a rash whilst we were there also. Dr has said that it's a viral gastro infection, and that we have to wait it out!! WAIT IT OUT?? He's already been unwell for 5 whole days!!
I'm hoping that tomorrow will being a happier baby.
So, again, no personals from me. I'm bl00dy knackered and I'm off to bed (now that I've disinfected the whole house for the 10 time this week!!)

Take it easy, Sarah

sare
02-11-2007, 21:26

I took the girls to see Jay from Play School at the ABC shop at Knox Shopping centre today. He was great. It was like an intimate performance, as there were only about 30 kids there. We bought his CD, so it will be a competition between Jay and Justine as to who gets played in the car :laughing:

Nothing much else happening...just busy starting to get ready for Lara's party. :fingerscrossed: that it's not wet on Tuesday, as fitting 40 people inside our house would be a bit of a squeeze.

Sarah - Sorry to hear that Jarvis is still sick...poor little mite.

Christy - Great news about getting the finance for a house. I hope you find your dream home soon. Hope you and the kids feel better soon. I can't believe how long all the bugs are hanging around this year. Not sure whether it's just that the girls keep on sharing their germs with each other or if the germs are stronger. Poor little Lara has conjunctivitis again.

Abbey's being cheeky as usual. She gets frustrated easily now, especially when she sees things she cant reach and I wont help her. She stands on full tippy toes, like a ballerina.

Lara does this too, but she chucks THE biggest wobbly when she can't get what she wants. She has a serious temper and slaps. The other day she grabbed something, I said no and she slapped me in the face, so I said no again and she slapped me again. I think that her horns are growing :devil6:

Well I'm off to do some sudokus in bed...Night girls....

lucy72
03-11-2007, 13:12
Remember me??? I thought I had better pop my little head in here for a quick hello before I never get on the Internet anymore!!!

My life has been pretty hectic. I went back to work but now back on maternity leave once again. Mum had a breast cancer scare and my brother has been diagnosed with depression so have been trying to help him out as much as I can. I only have 3 weeks and 5 days to go. I can't wait. Not sure what this one will be, but think another boy.

Oh my god Di - twins! You sure do know how to end things with a blast! Congratulations to you!

So anyone else got another bun in the oven yet? It is funny as this time round I have not really had time to get into the November 2007 thread - let alone chat with you guys.

Jordan is going well. He has heaps of teeth which all decided to pop through together at the end of September, right when I had the family staying from NZ. He is quite long and is starting to walk by himself - when he can be bothered. Typical male! He had a couple of weeks ago a bad case of gastro, but he is all better now - ended up giving it to my Mum and hubby! Nice of him to share.

He is so funny at the moment as I ask him where Mummy's bubby is and he points to my belly and gives it a kiss! It is so cute. I have to get it on video. I am stressing a bit as to how I am going to be able to be in hospital and him at home. I have never been away from him for a night. Will seem strange.

Anyway my dears, it was nice to pop in and will let you know once I have the bub!

Lucy

~Kristin~
03-11-2007, 15:51
OMG DI - How exciting!!!!! Congrat's!!!! :thumbsup:

I had my 19/20 week scan on friday, all was happy and healthy. Bub is the spitting image of Isabella at the same scan. Sa me little shaped bum, and same shaped face, nose, mouth, the lot! I was looking at the 4D scan and could have sworn I was watching the same one we had at home for Bella!!!???!! :eek:

I talked DP into letting us find out the sex as well.................. we are having another GIRL!!!! I'm so excited, 2 litlle girls so close together will be adorable, but poor daddy is already ruined by 1 little girl so he thinks 2 will destroy him! ;)

Well its been a long hot day for me, I've been watching DP water ski all day, driving the boat and playing dutiful partner, so now I'm going to treat myself with a chocky milkshake! Oh, and I have my cast off my ankle finally, feels so much cooler and comfortable, even though its still a bit tender!

M~T~J~M
03-11-2007, 18:35
:wave: all,

Lucy: It was only the other day I was thinking of you. Nice to hear from you! Wow, only a matter of weeks left until you meet your new little baby. How excited you all must be. Re: another bun in the oven....Me, me!! I'm currently cooking no. 4 baby! So excited. Take it easy over the coming weeks. Good luck.

Kristen: :p How sweet, another little girl! They'll be the best of friends. My 2 oldest boys are. They must do everything together. It's really nice to watch! You must be stoked to have your cast off too. You wouldn't know yourself not having to struggle to get around, lol!

Sare: It's Justine all the way here too, lol! I haven't introduced anyone into the car yet, and I don't think I will, lol! The boys are funnier to listen to when they sing mainstream music!!

Christy: YAY on your finance!! Now comes the fun part. We were also approved quite a few months ago now, but we couldn't find anything we liked, and decided we'd build instead...problem is, now we can't find the land to build on! Very, very exciting for you though!

J finally seems to be on the mend, I think! He has had a few explosive nappies today, but overall, it's improved compared to yesterday. M also seems to be doing fine today. Poor DH is up in QLD suffering with it now! Better there than here I say, although I feel bad for him. He will just have to start looking after himself a bit better then he won't be continually getting sick!! Oh, I'm so over disinfecting the place! I'm starting to smell like pino cleen. :barf:

I've been feeling a little queasy myself today. I don't know if it's morning sickness trying to rear its ugly head, or if my tummy is trying to get sick. Time will tell I guess.

I think I'm going to head off and look at facebook tonight! So many of you talk about it, and I've never investigated, so I think it's time.

ETA: Oops, I neally forgot: Mary-anne: Congrats on selling your house so quickly! That's great. Who do you think you may get to build for you? We are in love with a Metricon house, but haven't made any decisions yet! National Builders have some really nice ones too. Good luck with the decision making!!

have a nice night ladies,
Sarah

beck75
03-11-2007, 21:00

I have been MIA (sorry) but have been busy with work and everything. By the time I get home and get Kayley fed and to bed I am buggered and go to sleep myself! My Mum just moved into a new apartment (a retirement one) on Thursday so have been busy visiting her and helping unack etc.

We think we have decided on a house to build and getting final quotes at the moment which is exciting.

Wow Lcuy I can't believe you are about to have your bubs already - it seems only yesterday you were talking about not being able to play hockey. With so many of you girls pg again at the moment I am starting to feel severely clucky - going to be a long wait until mid next year!!!

Kayley is hating child care at the moment - it makes me really sad. Have been getting her picked up early but can't keep that going. BF has also pretty much stopped which again makes me a bit sad. I have left before she was awake a couple of mornings so had to give up morning feed and I am pretty much run out completely of milk now so I give her a little feed with a bottle as well at night. Pretty much ready to finish completely I think.

Well I better run - sorry for no real personals today.

Best wishes to all of you!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-11-2007, 12:02
DP has his final exam 2mre for good...YAY :smiliedance: :yelclap: can't wait to have our weekends back and have time together. We are planning on going to where DP worked at the restaurant and then for a swim on tuesday and wednesday is his birthday so i am taking him out for brekky at surfers and we will go for a walk along the beach....take keanu so looking forward to that....he usually studies on his 2 days off, so this will be LOVELY!!!! can't wait...

we are staying put for now, Dp does have a job interview in bris on weds but we have decided its not what we want...we want to go to perth, as the benefits will be great for us, so he is going to get his HR licence and then we will go to perth, hopefully within the next 6 months....sad to think we will be leaving, but we will come back most likely after a few years (if he can get a job doing the same thing here....just that they wont fully train here, but in perth they will so a great opportunity to pass up).....so thats it from us.

keanu is well....he is still on antibiotics and will be for a few days yet but think he is over it...BUT he has been restless the last 2 nights ?? maybe teeth..just waking every few hrs but goes back to sleep right away... ?

strange...
lol

xoxox
hope everyone is having a lovely weekend.

SalTheGal
04-11-2007, 12:57
Hey all.

OMG I am so over packing! We are trying to do two phases- one lot to put into storage that we won't need whilst renting, then another lot that we will move with us. So even though we have 3.5wks left here we can still pack away alot which is good.

Went out for dinner Fri night, just DH and I for my birthday, it was lovely...dinner then a movie. Mum and Dad had Nedd for the night. Last night we decided to watch a DVD- if anyone is planning on getting "The Good Shepherd" (Matt Damon and Ang Jolie), my advice: DON'T! We only got an hour in and gave up, way to hard to follow! :confused:

So it has been a very quiet weekend for us. It has been nice to not actually have anything on for once!

Jackie- Congrats on having your DP back! Isn't it nice. Glad to hear Keanu is feeling better.

Beck- So sorry to hear Kayley isn't going well at daycare. Are you happy with the place? Don't hesitate to find somewhere else if you aren't totally comfortable leaving her there, it would be so hard. I'll mention Family Daycare one more time! I think it can be good when they get to develop a relationship with just one person, and less kids to contend with.

Sarah- Glad to hear J is on the mend. And yep it probably is a good thing your DH is suffering up there, save re-infecting everyone! Poor him.

Kristen- Congrats on another girl! That is great news. They will be such great friends.

Lucy- So nice to hear from you! I can't believe you only have a few weeks to go....that time has flown. Good luck with everything if we don't see you before hand. Can't wait to hear the news.

Sare- How do you find out about all these little concerts you go to?!? You seem to be in the know! Glad to hear it was fun. Hope the prep's for Lara's birthday are going well.

MaryAnne- Congrats on selling the house- thats brilliant news.

The way things are going here you and Beck (and Sarah) will have all built before we do....I always thought having a husband who works for a cuilding company would speed things up- instead it seems to be taking twice as long- I am getting SO frustrated. DH knows I am that close to taking our plans to another builder and ditching him and his company altogether! :banghead:

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend. It has been raining all wkend here, which whilst it is lovely for the ground, it means I have had Nedd stuck inside all weekend, and we are both going a tad stir crazy! (I am actually thinking of taking him to the play centre soon to get out of the house)

Nedd has also it seems dropped a sleep, and is only having one sleep now. That seems to be fine when he actually has a decent sleep- fri he slept for 3.5hrs. However yesterday he accidently got woken up after 1hr, and today after only 30mins. Yesterday he would not go down for another sleep- which meant he was a cracky little sh!t by the end of the day, but after trying 3times to get him down I gave up. Hopefully today is not a repeat performance. Any suggestions?!?

And talk?!? He is becoming a parrot....all of a sudden after not saying much at all he is copying everything we say. I think his repetiore seems to have gone from 3-4 consistent words to about 10 since thurs! We are having lots of fun.

The cutest thing is that he has learnt to say no and shake his head- and he actually chooses what he says it too, so I feel like I can actually communicate with him for the first time. Like when I am offering him food he will say no till the right option gets offered. And yesterday I was asking him if he wanted to have a sleep and he was shaking his head saying no! It was very cute- hopw could I argue!?!?

Ok well I have rambled way too much, sorry for the bore!

Take care all. :wave:

sare
05-11-2007, 08:06

Just a quick one (not likely knowing me :ecomcity: ). I'm off shopping with mum to get the meat and veg (for salads) for the BBQ tomorrow. I can't believe that my little bubba is one tomorrow. Just to prove that she is growing, she managed to take 5 steps all by herself on Friday night. I think it was totally unintentional, she wasnted to chase the cat and was already standing, so toddled off. She hasn't taken more than 3 steps since. I think it's because she crawls sooooo fast. You should see her, when she sees something that she wants (particularly poor Mac the cat) she tucks her head into her chest and is off at super sonic speeds :laughing: .

Sare- How do you find out about all these little concerts you go to?!? You seem to be in the know!

Melbourne's Child. I love reading my monthly copy. The Jay one was a fluke, I was shopping at the ABC shop in Eastland and saw it advertised. There is also a couple of sites that have info about kids concerts (kids promotions and petie). Last week I booked tickets for the ABC Christmas concert. I think that the girls will love it - The Fairies, Bananas in Pyjamas, The Koala Brothers, FiFi and Bumble, Postman Pat, Spot and Fireman Sam. The tickets were $31.50 each, but I didn't have to pay for Lara (1 and under are free).

Sal - Nedd sounds just gorgeous. How cute that he shakes his head when you ask him a question. Do you know that Eloise has only just started nodding her head for yes and she can't quite do it properly. She cracks me up everytime she tries.

Jackie - Great news about your dp. Hope you enjoy your weekends together. Glad Keanu is feeling better too.

Beck - Great news about the house. Now the real fun begins, hey? I hope Kayley settles at daycare for you soon.

Sarah - I'm glad that Jarvis is feeling better too. How are you feeling ? Was it MS starting?

Kristin - :smiliedance: Congratulations on having another girl. I love having girls.

Lucy - Great to hear from you. Only 3 and a bit weeks to go...wow that has gone fast (for me anyway :p ). You look really well (from your pics on facebook) and Jordan looks absolutely adorable. Can't wait to hear about your latest addition to your family.

Better go...Lara's done a poo and I'm in the middle of doing a nappy trial, so I'm keeping a nappy diary where I have to analyse and weigh each nappy ewww.

Have a great day girls...I will try and pop on tomorrow night or Wednesday.

Gumby
05-11-2007, 08:16
Morning all. I haven't been in here in ages and thought I would jump i while the thread was still only 3 pages gone.
OMG all these babies popping up everywhere. Its fantastic, congrats to all.

Really busy here atm. Everyone has been sick including me but I have t take care of them all. So much fun.

Dh and I finally booked our belated honeymoon for next july. We are heading to Melbourne for the week. Cant wait :smiliedance:
Ok better run and get this house clean

Rian

beck75
05-11-2007, 11:57
Hey All

Rian - good to hear from you - hope health is restored to your household soon!

Sare - ewww on the nappy trial? How did you get into that.

Sal - I have cosidered family day care but haven't found anoyone suitable yet (in the right area) - in SA they can have up to 7 kids (including there own) anyway which is about all they ahve in the room at childcare at the moment. Thought we would persist for a bit longer first and see how we go. main thingi s she doesn't like being away from me. The girls there seem nice enough and are usually the same ones so hopefully she will get used to them.

Well sorry for no more personals. I am just updating my photos if anyone interested and I have HEAPS to do today before back at work tomorrow.

Keep well!

~Kimba~
05-11-2007, 12:44

Thought I'd pop in while i have a spare minute. Just had mum staying with us for 3 days which was lovely but it means now I have to catch up on a week's worth housework and grocery shopping this afternoon. Not going to happen! I think the cleaning can wait...

We just got home from swimming lessons which was fun, Jet was cheering 'Yayyyyyyy', so funny. He's being utterly adorable right now (well, apart from the temper tantrums :eek:, and Sare he's sometimes a bit of a 'slapper' too). It seems he heard what the doctor said about his speech development last week because ever since then he's been directly calling me Mum (constantly) and coming up with other new words every day. Smarty pants. He's also started trying to put his own shoes on, which is pretty cute.

On a sour note, he's just come down with conjunctivitis again, dammit, and he's been really unsettled at night for the last week (since his needles) although seems to be getting back to normal now, thank goodness. I'm buggered!

Beck - hope Kayley settles better at childcare soon, the poor little kitten - I think it's harder for them the older they are as they've gotten so used to being at home with mum, and they're more aware of what's going on. I'm another Family Daycare fan but if your daycare has a low kids:carers ratio then that sounds pretty good.

Rian - hi honey! sorry to hear you've been playing nurse to a sick household, hope everyone is 100% soon.

Sare - happybirthday to Lara for tomorrow in case I can't get online, hope your BBQ goes well. Ew on weighing dirty nappies! That ABC Xmas concert sounds good I bet the girls will love it. What's Jay's CD like? I was eyeing it off the other day.

Sal - Good luck with the packing, don't envy you that! Nedd always sounds so similar to Jet in terms of new things that he's doing. Jet's started saying 'no more' when he's had enough of what he's eating.

Jackie - glad Keanu is better, and congrats to your DP finishing his studies I bet that's a relief for all of you. Scuse my nosiness but what work does he do? Moving to Perth sounds good, it's lovely over there, and like you say, you can always come back later.

Sarah - glad to hear that Jarvis is on the mend, hope that for you it's just MS and nothing more sinister. Oh and it's good to see what you look like! (on facebook)

Kristin - so you did find out! another girl, congratulations! I'm sure your DH is secretly delighted, what daddy doesn't love daughters ? LOL

Di - OMG Twins!!!!! Double the fun!congratulations to you, how exciting! I have to admit that I'm very nervous that I could have twins next time (one of my grandfathers was a twin, the other a triplet) but it's always exciting when it happens to someone else, LOL.

Lucy - hello stranger! I was thinking of you yesterday and wondering if you had a date yet. Getting really close now - hope that all is going well. Jordan is so cute, his hair is getting so long!

Sorry to anyone else I missed - I have to go and do about 10 more loads of washing yet. Will catch up with you all soon...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-11-2007, 14:26
Kimba - he has finished his Bachelor of Commerce majoring in IT...he HATES the accounting side of it. lol..BUT the IT side just wasn't enough, as all jobs are asking for a lot more than what he has covered...so a bit of a waste it seems at the moment, but that may change....

yes keanu is HEAPS better :) which is nice...ooops got to give him his antibiotics, thanks for the reminder.

M~T~J~M
06-11-2007, 06:40
:smiliedance: :yelclap: HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY LARA!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Happy Birthday to you,
Happy Birthday Princess Lara,
Happy Birthday to you!!!!

Sare, wishing you and the family, especially Lara, a great day today! I hope the weather holds out for the party.

SalTheGal
06-11-2007, 07:07
:wizard: Happy Birthday Lara.:wizard:

Hope you have a wonderful day Sare and that Lara gets spoilt rotten. Have a great party.

To everyone else- happy melb cup day! Hope you all pick a winner...my pick is "purple moon"

BBL....:)

Gumby
06-11-2007, 07:55
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY LARA:yelclap:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
06-11-2007, 08:07
happybirthday Lara...enjoy your day

& to all the toher bubs we have missed in our business!!!

family day today and 2mrw...yaya. DP bday 2mrw!
xo

~Kimba~
06-11-2007, 09:00
:babydust2::party: Happy 1st Birthday Lara! :party::babydust2:

And Happy Birthing Day, Sare ;)

Hope that you all have a wonderful day xoxox

GeorgiaAnne
06-11-2007, 10:42
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LARA happybirthday:hugs:

Hope you have a beautiful day xxx.

diesal444
06-11-2007, 13:25
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY MISS LARA
HAVE A TERRIFIC DAY BEAUTIFUL GIRL!!

sare
06-11-2007, 18:34
Lara says a big thank-you and :kiss: for all her birthday wishes. She had a lovely day and got spoilt rotten. The weather was beautiful, so the BBQ went well. I can't believe my bubba is 1.

sare
06-11-2007, 19:10
I thought you guys might need a laugh for today (at my dh's expense).

I sent Michael out to get some things for the bbq this morning. One of the things was rabbit ears (as we had a tv outside to watch the cup). Guess what he came home with ... a fluffy set of rabbit ears on a headband :laughing: I almost peed myself laughing when he showed me them. I am really impressed that he managed to find the fluffy ears.

He would be so embarrassed if he knew I was sharing this. He really is quite an intelligent person...

M~T~J~M
06-11-2007, 19:25
I sent Michael out to get some things for the bbq this morning. One of the things was rabbit ears (as we had a tv outside to watch the cup). Guess what he came home with ... a fluffy set of rabbit ears on a headband :laughing: I almost peed myself laughing when he showed me them. I am really impressed that he managed to find the fluffy ears.

LMFAO!!! Sare, that's brilliant!! I sat here laughing so hard!! Poor fella. Great to hear that you all had a wonderful day...you were lucky with the weather too!

~Kimba~
06-11-2007, 19:41
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: ah Sare that's a classic, sounds like something my DH would do, although he probably would have come home empty handed.

Glad that you all had a great day and that Melb was blessed with gorgeous weather today (unlike Sydney, raining, windy and freezing!)

mumchristy23
06-11-2007, 20:30
:party: Happy Big 1st Birthday Lara:party:

Glad to hear she had a fantastic day and the weather was great! Will keep an eye out on facebook for pics (havent been on today so if there is some on there already I will check them out)

LOL at your DH

beck75
06-11-2007, 20:40
Happy Birthday to beautiful Lara!

Glad to hear you had a wonderful day! The story is funny too!!

m_jelly
06-11-2007, 22:07
Sare - thats hilarious! I can imagine just how hard he had to look to find those rabbit ears too. Poor guy.

We had our first swimming lesson today. You know how Jet was a show off...well abbey was not. She clung on to me for dear life. Couldnt be coaxed to do anything interesting, not even reach for a toy. She wouldnt even crawl on the floating mat towards me, she just sat there ignoring me. Typical.
It was just abbey and another baby, both on first lessons, but only the other baby enjoyed it.
Too bad mummy is making her do it again next week huh?

She does have a new land-lubber trick though. She can do downward dog yoga pose on command. I say "upside down, upside down" and down she goes, peeking through her legs with a big grin. She watched play school through them yesterday. She thinks its hilarious when mummy sticks her head in there.

Jackie - just curious how a HR (truck?) license helps an IT/Commerce person get a job. I hear you on the IT coverage not being enough, but if he's sly enough it wont matter. Throw in a few tech words here and there, fake it until you make it - and then delegate!

Sal - you got a whole hour into that movie? I turned it off after 5 minutes!

Okay, strange people from Singapore want to be my facebook friend. Hello, stranger danger.

GeorgiaAnne
07-11-2007, 09:59
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DARCY XXX.
hOPE YOU GUYS HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY.

GeorgiaAnne
07-11-2007, 10:00
and Sare pmsl about the rabbit ears, that is the funniest thing I have heard in ages and I was feeling really cranky, thanks!!!

M~T~J~M
07-11-2007, 10:11
:smiliedance: :yelclap: happybirthday DARCY!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Happy Birthday to you,
happy Birthday princess Darcy,
Happy Birthday to you!!!

Happy 1 year of mummy hood to you Mary-Anne. You've done a great job!!

Sarah

sare
07-11-2007, 12:28
:party: A huge happybirthday to the gorgeous Darcy.
Hope you are enjoying your very special day. :party:

Glad you all had a laugh at dh's expense. I swear it still makes me laugh thinking about it.

SalTheGal
07-11-2007, 13:03
:babydust2: Happy birthday Darcy, little poppet.:babydust2:

Have a wonderful day Maryanne, with lots of love and cheer. :hugs:

di_matt
07-11-2007, 13:13
:babydust2: Happy Birthday Lara & Darcy :babydust2:

Hope you both had/have fantastic birthdays.
Our love to one and all

mumchristy23
07-11-2007, 14:46
:babydust2: Happy Birthday to Darcy Paige:babydust2:

Hope you are enjoying your 1st Birthday happybirthday

mumchristy23
07-11-2007, 15:02

DF and I found a house :smiliedance: We put in an offer and it was accepted. Just waiting on the contracts to be signed by the owners now. It only has a smallish yard (555m2) but no one can build behind us which means we can put a gate on the back and take the kids out to kick a ball and have a good run around etc. Its 4bdrm, ensuite and double garage. Am soooo excited!

I had my measurements for my wedding dress done today. I have my first fitting on the 20th and a final fitting on the 27th, can't wait :smiliedance: I also picked up the girls flower girls dresses on Tuesday. I tried them on them in the shop and they look soooo cute. We got Jacob a tie and I tried on a size 0 jacket and it was huge, it was a VERY big make. Has me a little worried as i already have a size 1 suit for him and now im not sure if he will fit it either as it is from the same shop. He better do some serious growing to atleast fit in the BIG 0 then!

I dont think there is anymore news from me, sorry no personals today except my blood tests confirmed that I (as well as Caitlin and Jacob) have Glandular Fever (cant remember if I already told you or not). Today im soo tired. I hope im feeling better soon, over being sick. I talked to my doctor and she said it could last for 12 months:eek: Pretty much every month for about 2 weeks I get really sick and am hoping it does NOT last 12 months or more.

Anyway, i best run. Hope everyone is well.

~Kimba~
07-11-2007, 18:13
:babydust2::wizard:Happy 1st Birthday Darcy!:wizard::babydust2:

And Happy 1st Anniversary of being a mum, Mary Anne! Hope you all had a wonderful day xoxox

SalTheGal
08-11-2007, 07:24
Hey girls, just a quickie, shameless plug on my behalf!

I am competing in cloth idol #2:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=133392

vote for Nedd here!!!! :D :D :D

sare
08-11-2007, 08:16
Done Sal. Vote #1 for Nedd.

m_jelly
08-11-2007, 08:44
Who else is over the baby>toddler transition? Inexplicable tantrums, screaming, frustration, clinginess, and general belligerence...had enough thank you!

Abbey does a screaming cry that means 'pain' for her little tanties, but she stops screaming, moans every so feebly, has a conversation with a toy, and resumes screaming again. As if that routine is convincing. For the last week its all I've been getting. Oh no, mummy is paying attention to something that isnt me, tanty. Oh no, mummy wont get me that thing i saw on the bench, tanty. Oh no, I dropped my toy a whole 20cm away from me on the ground, tanty.

I know becoming a toddler is frustrating, and i dont respond to her tanties except to tell her she is being silly or help her with whatever toy she is having trouble working, but its very annoying.

She's been getting up at 5am and refusing to play in the bedroom while mummy dozes too. She stands next to the bed grizzling at me that she wants to kiss my fat bits but cant reach them. Babies are crazy.

Who authorised the replacement of Sesame Street with stupid Bear in the Big Blue House?? Don't they know I need the Bert & Ernie babysitting team like I need oxygen??

okay, rant over.

GeorgiaAnne
08-11-2007, 11:05
Heya ladies,
Michelle- You're lucky you're getting the tantys now, we've been going for months with little miss I want everything now and it's all mine, I just ignore it if it's purely temper and she gets over it pretty quickly :devil6:
Christy - Hope you're feeling a bit better glange is the pits :thumbsdown: umm, 500m2 backyard small???!!! In Sydney you'd be lucky to get a house and land on that size for less than a million!
Sal - Voted for Neddles, looks pretty close! Get in there girls!
Sare - and thanks for the man cold youtube link, that was hilarious and sooo my dh lmao.
Di - omg twins, that is amazing congratulations. You seem to take everything in your stride, i'm sure you'll cope wonderwoman :yes:

Well we've been busy as always and dh is away again so no laptop which is a pain.
I was very angry last night though as when I picked Sophia up from dc she had a huge bump on her forehead and under her eye and apparently she had fallen down a few steps which I think is completely unacceptable and told them so of course, i'm still fuming now for my poor little bubba :mad: To add to her woes we had her shots today which was 3 needles poor luv i'm sure we'll have a fun night tonight. It's a shame as she has been sleeping so beautifully this week and back to her 8-8 which is pure heaven after 7 months of bad sleeping.
Alright, that's enough of a rant from me, i'll bbl!

diesal444
08-11-2007, 13:12
Thanks so much for the kind birthday wishes for Darcy. She sends big sloppy kisses to all.
We had a nice day yesterday just the 3 of us, but tomorrow and saturday will be party time....:smiliedance:
Mothers group all in birthday bash tomrrow and my family and friends one on sat
Should be great.....
Gotta run and put my little chicky to bed.....:sleeping:

mumchristy23
08-11-2007, 15:16
Sal - I voted :thumbsup: , good luck! Love Nedd's nappy.. its sooo cute.

Michelle - I know exactly how you feel.. but when you word it the way you do i cant help myself but laugh, sorry :o

Georgia - Yeah im kind of feeling a bit better today. Still really tired tho. LOL bout the 500m2 backyard being small.... i must not have explained it very good (thats from being tired lol) The whole block is 555m2 which only leaves us with a small yard but still enough room for the kids. We were originally looking at houses a bit older on bigger blocks so i guess it kind of seems small IYKWIM. Sydney prices are ridiculous ey!
OMG poor Sophia :hugs: . How on earth did they manage to let her fall down stairs? Why didnt they call you and let you know what happened? I hate it when they have to have 3 needles.... I hope she settles ok for you tonight.

Mary-Anne - Glad to hear you all had a great day yesterday! Enjoy yourselves tomorrow and Saturday.. how good would it to be little again and have so many parties ey :D

di_matt
08-11-2007, 21:12
Just a quickie here.

We had our actual scans done today and yep...there is still two in there :eek: .

Both are officially now boys and there is a high chane they are identical - don't babies realise one there is more than one in the house their parents will never again get their name right....now if we have two who look alike I'll never get it right :laughing: .

Anyway I am 20 weeks tomorrow and they are measuring 19w 5d and 19w 2d....I'm guessing I will have two full size bubbies lol, typical..
They gave us some pretty good photos. I think the lady was more excited than us - she didn't have to go through the whole shock phase like us.

Anyway I am off to have a long and well earnt rest.

Love & hugs to all

SalTheGal
09-11-2007, 07:35
Morning all.

Just a quickie as I am busy packing....I go away this arvo for 5nights, I am one very sad little chooky here :crying: :gloomy: :crying: I feel sick at the thought of leaving Nedd for so long.

Up to syd this arvo for work conference- then due to be in perth mon for work, so it made sense to go straight from syd to perth. I will get home late wed night, so won't see my little rabbit until next thurs.

I am going to need lots of cheery stories from my oct girls during that time to keep me happy!!!

Atleast I get to meet Marion and Logan whilst over in perth, so I hopefully can get my fix of cuddles then!

Nedd has been great, nothing to report as everything is going very smoothly here.

Michelle- Nedd is so placid its not funny! The most we get as far as tantrums go is a bit of a whine and grizzle....then he is over it as soon as you look sideways at him. :fingerscrossed: it continues for us.

I got him fitted with him first pair of proper shoes yesterday (little canvas runners)- he hates them! And is so clumsy- they seem really heavy on his feet and he keeps tripping over...but I am sure he will get used to them. But boy does he look cute- so grown up!

Oh Di, identical boys- how cute! If I had twins thats what I would want them to be....now you have to work out names, do you have any in mind?

Maryanne- have fun with your parties over the weekend. Glad Darcy had a great birthday.

Georgia- great to hear from you, sorry to hear bout poor Sophia, steps are NOT kind!! Did they call you when it happened? My daycarer calls as soon as anything like that happens, just so I can decide what I want to do...

OK, I better keep moving sorry to all I missed.... I need to keep packing, then go out to mum and dads, our washing machine carked it yesterday, and I need to do a load of clothes for going away :(

Take care all :wave:

M~T~J~M
09-11-2007, 09:01
:wave: all,

Finally, everyone seems well in my house again!! About time...I was starting to get really sick and tired of cleaning up vomit and poo!!
J has slowed down with his learning to walk due to him being so sick, but I'll make sure we do lots of practicing now he is well again. He hasn't got anymore teeth yet, still sitting at 6.
It seems he has weaned himself from the booby too :crying: I had him down to one feed a day before he got sick, which I was happy with, but since he has started getting better, he has been screaming at the boob, covering his mouth, and pushin it away. I keep persisting with him, and he just gets louder. It would seem that pregnancy really does alter the taste of the milk. So, with my Dr's recommendation, I have put him on a Toddler formula - S26 Gold Toddler. He loves it!! I give it to him in his cup, and he drinks it all up! I'm sad that I didn't get a 'last' feed with him before the big wean, but I'm proud of myself that I was able to breastfeed for the 12 months that I di with him.

Best be off to have a shower. I'll be back later on tonight (hopefully) to do personals.

have a good day,
Sarah

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-11-2007, 12:58
M,T & J's MUM - yeh at least you got 12 months of breastfeeding, that is awesum...it is sad to stop though :no: ...i wish i got longer than 4 months....i will do it again even tho i had so much trouble with the mastitis/blocked ducts....i hoped for 12 months, but we got a freat 4 months and i wouldn't trade it...i loved breastfeeding...

Happy Birthday to everyone that we have missed we have been sooo busy, 2night we are having a BBQ for DP bday...and next sunday is keanu's birthday (18th) and we are having a party as well the same day...so we have just been sooo busy.

Next week we have to tidy the yard and put bits n pieces away, ready for his party....so busy!

DP finished Uni...YAY....i am so excited to have him back on his days off and so is keanu.

I am starting to transfer keanu to cows milk...he seems fine with it. i would use the toddler formula but he doesn't have a lot of milk so i wouldn't use a tin within 3 weeks of opening, so that kinda sux but oh well, cows milk it is.

he is well, sleeping preety well.

ill upload some piccies....
cheerio for now
xo

Becbabe
09-11-2007, 13:05

Sorry I have been absent a bit - I feel like I just have so many calls on my attention atm (plus I feel like I've had pms for nearly two weeks!) but I have really missed you all and keep having imaginary conversations with you (lunatic) I'll try not to ramble too long but here's a brief insight...

Got told on Tue that we're not being told til early Dec whether or not our contracts are being extended past Dec 31 :banghead: Then I went for a job interview Wed which went really well, they said they'd call me today so I'm a bit nervy!

On the Ella front: we have liftoff! :yelclap: She's a real toddler now. Both her nanna's are dying to see her on the weekend! Also DP is taking her to swimming lessons with my mum's group on Fridays. She screamed the whole time last week, but went well today apparently. But her sleeping is really terrible - she's taking an hour to get to sleep some nights, and waking twice a night again...after sleeping through for almost a month... sigh.

Sarah, sad that the weaning just kind of happened but I guess it's easier than fighting over it... I weaned Ella straight onto cow's milk, one bottle & one sippy cup daily. Glad everyone's getting better!

hey Sal - assuming I don't get the other job I'll be away from Ella for 4 nights this week too.. it's a bit daunting! I'm going on a work thing and DP is taking Ella to visit his parents. Boy is he going to get an eye opener about sleep! Don't forget to tell us if you're going to Canberra for anything, maybe you could meet me and Jen! Oh and I already voted for Nedd. How could I not with the personalised nappy!

Di... OMG twins!!! Congratulations! Hope they don't give you too hard a time of it in there :D

Christy - that's right about the parties - oh well at least we get the leftovers (mmmm cake)

And happy birthday Lara and Darcy!!!!

Georgia OMG about Sophia's head!! I'd be asking to see the incident report, that's pretty serious. How did you get the sleeping through to happen??

Michelle - wow Abbey is making sure she knows how far she can push! Ella gets annoyed at me laughing at her tantrums. I'm sure as they get more frequent they'll stop being funny!

Well that had better do don't you think!

Becbabe
09-11-2007, 13:07
Hey Jackie we must have been simultaneously posting!:wave: hope your party preparations go well.
We used cow's milk for the dollar factor (I'm so tight these days!)- plus I wasn't too keen on formula anyway.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-11-2007, 13:17
Becbabe - thanks....yeh $ it will be less expensive i suppose, and i think for us we prefer cows milk too.

here are some piccies of my little man

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...3&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359071&l=20903&id=713368451)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...5&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359072&l=60e15&id=713368451)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...d&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359073&l=6e9cd&id=713368451)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...c&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359074&l=5835c&id=713368451)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...6&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359075&l=75f16&id=713368451)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...f&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359078&l=73adf&id=713368451)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...a&id=713368451 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=359079&l=3067a&id=713368451)

sare
09-11-2007, 14:39

All's well here. Lara's busy 'reading' and Eloise is asleep, so thought I'd quickly hop on.

Last night dh and I went to see Crowded House. They were magnificent. Neil Finn has one of the best voices that I have ever heard. It was a great concert lots of old stuff, but a bit of their new songs in there too. I want to go again tonight :yes: My brother and his gf looked after the girls. Apparently Eloise was fantastic, but Lara cried for about 3 of the 5 hrs we were gone and only fell asleep about 15mins before we got home (at midnight). I don't think they'll be in a rush to babysit Lara again. In fact, my brother joked that he was booking in for a vasectomy today.

Lara still hasn't taken any more than the 5 steps that she took last week. She takes 2 or 3 here and there, but is still crawling. I wouldn't even say that she's officially walking yet, I think it was more of a fluke.

Ok on to you guys...

Jackie - Keanu is a cutie pie. Love his beautiful big blue eyes. Have fun at your dp's party this weekend.

Bec - I was only thinking this morning that you hadn't been on here for a little while. I hope you get the job, and then you can tell your present employer to stick it. :yelclap: to little Ella on her walking.

Sarah - Glad you guys are all well now. Well done on getting to the 12 month mark with b/fing. Lara's still on 3 feeds a day, but I think I'm going to drop the afternoon one tomorrow. I weaned Eloise at 14 months, but want to wean Lara earlier.

Sal - :hugs: I hope the next 5 days go super quick for you. Say hi to Marion for us.

Di - Congratulations on your 2 little boys. Have you chosen names yet?

Christy - Congratulations on getting a house. So many Oct mums are moving/building.

Mary-Anne - Glad you, Darcy and your dp had a lovely day together for Darcy's b'day. Hope you enjoy your parties today and tomorrow. Any news on when your operation has been scheduled for?

Georgia - Lara is like Sophia...tantrums have been going on for a few months now and boy are they full on screaming/throwing/back arching/slapping. She's going to be one full-on toddler (great...just what I ordered :confused: ) I hope Sophia is okay after her fall.

Michelle - Good luck with the tantrum throwing. I hope, for your sake, that it's a phase that Abbey grows out of quickly.

Okay enough of my :ecomcity: Hope you all have a great weekend.

beck75
10-11-2007, 12:34

Well I have been a bit slack again - this work stuff is taking a lot of my time up and I am too buggered most nights I go to bed just after Kayley. Yesterday I was cleaning as the ILs are here again for a week.

Kayley is great - I love the stage she is in now. Pity about her still hating child care. Breaks my heart. But Sal you will be happy I have a couple of names for Daycare which I can try. I think most of them are full but I can let them know in case an opening comes up.

No walking here yet but toth number 11 popped this morning so we now have 7 teeth on the bottom and still just 4 on the top.

Well I am sorry I have to run as we are about to go out and speak to our house builder to hopefully lock it in for planning and we need to buy some new speakers and a DVD because it blew up. I will come back for personals later but just wanted to say Jack the pics are sooo cute and I have added you as a friend too!!

Oh and Sarah I was sad when Kayley weaned off the boob too but when I dropped the morning feed I just ran right out of milk!! I haven't fed her for a week now and boobs are going back to normal. Anyone know how long it taked and if you have to do anything special as I don't want to get new bras until I have shrunk right back down.

I wil get back on later for personals!! Hope everything is pretty well.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-11-2007, 14:27
Awesum Beck, no probs at all!!

Wow, Keanu only has 4 teeth.....11 Oh my god Beck.

Keanu isn't walking either yet...he walks around holding onto everything though but really isn't interested in walking on his own,if i hold his hands he attempts then just lifts his feet up off the floor. lol. the little monkey. :laughing: i think he'll be doing it by xmas....

most (and i say most cos some are really early), don't start walking til 12-18 months....that isn't uncommon at all, so im not stressing...being a childcare worker i have seen 8 mth olds walking, and have seen 18mth olds who aren't....it is different with each child.

i am up to giving keanu 1/3 formula to 2/3 cows milk and he seems to be drinking more milk than before....

so maybe he likes the cows milk better....

im not concenred how much he drinks thru the day as he eats food regardless of how much milk he has had. usually he has a bottle in the morning and refuses any others that i offer through the day...but last few days he has been having 150mls in the day, and no night time bottle....i figure he will tell me what he wants. he is still having milk from a bottle, and water from a sipper cup with a straw.....but im happy for him to continue with the bottle for a while yet...he just doesn't like having the milk in a straw sipper cup...?? he will eventually....

anyway enuf of my rant lol....

cheerio for now!

beck75
11-11-2007, 07:54
Hello All

OK I am back on again.

Now Mary0Anne sorry on the delay but I haven't been on just wanted to wish the very best birthday for gorgeous Darcy - wish I could say it in person!

Jack - I agree about the walking - they will do it in their own time. There was a boy in my mothers group who was walking by 8.5 months (he looked way to small to be doing it) and the second one (who is born on the same day as Kayley) started a week and a half ago. I think Kayley is soooo close. She can walk on one hand now and pretty much runs when holding two - she just needs to get her confidence up as she is a little cautious but that's fine with me.

Georgia - I hope the shots went OK. We haven't had Kayley's yet. She had a temp last week so the doctor said no and this week she has a shocking cold so the aim is for next Friday (she will be 3 by the time she gets them)!

As for the 500m2 - our block we bought is only 375m2 so I would love more land - especially being a country girl. Actually we are ready to sign up iwth the builder on Tuesday - yay!

Sarah - Kayley is on the Karicare Gold Toddler formula - sure is thick but she seems OK with it. She doesn't like normal milk and since I have a medium dairy intolerance I am not pushing it at this point.

Sare - you must be close to the last breast feeder in the group (oh and Michelle I think)? I am sure missing hte closeness but not the hair pulling that came with it. The more I think about it I am glad it all sort of run out because I probably never would have got around to it myself.

Bec - glad to hear about the toddling! Pity about the sleep. kayley is a bit of a mixed bag at this point - bad one last night but slept through the night before.

I better go my muchkin is here smiling at me - best wishes to all of you!

m_jelly
11-11-2007, 08:43
Sare - you must be close to the last breast feeder in the group (oh and Michelle I think)? I am sure missing hte closeness but not the hair pulling that came with it.

I was just saying to Abbey the other "you need to be weaned". She had pulled me down onto the floor so she could lift up my shirt and kiss my nipple, giggling excitedly. Its her latest thing. Just kissing my fat bits isnt enough, she has to kiss the thing she truly loves. She doesnt even just dive in and kiss it, she stares at it and whispers reverently first.

She's certainly not going to be happy when I finally do cut her off.

Abbey fell out of bed the other night. She had been sleeping by my feet and i fell back asleep before pulling her back up, but a bit later I heard a little thud and squeak. Silly dill had kept squirming until she fell. Into the pile of washing so nothing but surprise, but der! Ill have to get a bumper for the end of the bed, so she stops falling out at night and has something cool to launch off in the morning.

Beck - that sure is a lot of teeth! Abs is still on 6. More keep threatening to pop through but go away again. Has Kayley discovered the joy of biting with her mouth full of chompers?

Sare - sounds like you and DH had a good night, not Lara though! The only people I have left Abbey with are my parents and there are so many other kids and pets running around she doesnt notice Im gone. So your brother needs to have babies of his own, not a vasectomy! Of course, that said, in over a year of her life she has only been apart from me about 4 times, for a few hours each.

Bec - did you get the phone call you wanted?

Sarah - Awesome that everyone is well again. Here's hoping it stays that way!

Sal - Did you get shoes from a real shoe shop? I'm slack, i buy abbeys shoes online. She only wears pre-walker shoes, basically leather socks though. But instead of being clumsy in them, she goes really really fast, practices her running, and SCUFFS HER TOES ON PURPOSE. Her beautiful shoes all have scuffed toes because she likes the sound it makes on concrete. Little bugger. Im going to get her some sandals to stop that habit, as she will be scuffing her actual toes then, not the shoe. Im so mean :devil6:

Abbey and I are going out for dinner tonight. After her bedtime. At a restaurant. Am i concerned? Yes, yes i am.

lesley
11-11-2007, 12:59
hello everyone how are we doing sorry i have not read all the other post but i am addicted to facebook and spend most of my time over there but happy birthday to all who have had birthdays reciently

hey i was just wondering are we doing sceret :xmas: santa this year i will be happy to organise it this year if you want me to
just pm me your babys name and addess and i will do it next weekend we also need to think of the pressie are we going to do books again and a 10 limit let me know what you all think

hope you all had a good weekend

lesley

Becbabe
11-11-2007, 13:19
hey guys,

Just a quick :wave: before I go to lie on the couch, watching Firefly DVD's and enjoying my babylessness!

No phone call yet so either I didn't get it or they haven't rung anybody yet.

I'll be offline for a few days at a conference so hopefully I'll have some news by the time I'm back on!

Have a good few days:D

Bec.

m_jelly
11-11-2007, 15:26
lol Lesley, Secret Santa is done and dusted - see what happens when you spend all your time on facebook? :)
PM me your address and I'll see if I can find you a secret santa friend.

Anyone else want to join in? Last offer, going going going...

~Kimba~
12-11-2007, 07:56
Hi all - sorry I've been slack just so flat out lately.

We're off to swimming lessons in an hour and I put Jet down hoping he'd have a nap before we went but I can hear him chattering and saying 'bye bye' in his cot, even as I type. At least he's not whinging to get out though! so I figure he's having a 'rest', if not actually sleeping...

I'm going to walk him all the way to the pool today (instead of taking him and his stroller on the bus) although I hope I don't regret it halfway, it's a fair walk...

Re: weaning, I feel for those of you who are going through it right now, I still remember how sad I felt when I weaned Jet. Although he never looked back! and even now he just tries to bite my boobs if he gets half a chance (eg in the shower)

Re; tantrums. Yep I'll put my hand up, Jet has been chucking some absolute narna's over the tiniest things, like if we don't let him have the phone/ something else inappropriate that he wants, or don't let him go outside (in the rain). He lays on the floor yelling and kicking and if you don't respond he backs himself over to you, so that he's laying on your feet - as if you hadn't noticed a squalling kicking child already, LOL. I usually try to distract him, if that doesn't work I laugh and ignore him. He gets quite upset though if I walk away!

Re: teeth, Jet has 8 at the front (so cute!) and I think he has 4 molars now but I haven't stuck my finger in for a feel lately.

Re: milk, he's still not real keen on drinking cow's milk but loves his Heinz Nurture Gold 3 toddler formula, we go through about 1 tin a week? He also won't drink milk from a sipper or straw cup (although he guzzles water that way) so he's still having his milk in a bottle before his lunchtime nap and at bedtime, and during the night if he wakes and won't resettle.

Re: houses and land, i get so envious (sigh) when I read about all yours, DH and I have decided we're going to try to sell our unit next year and buy a house in the 'burbs, but it will depend on whether we can get enough for our unit since we've only had it for 2 years (we originally planned to hang onto it for 5). It might also mean delaying bub#2 a bit but my big priority now is more space and a yard for Jet to run around in. And a washing line! hahaha.

Re: daycare, I finally got offered a full time place at one of the long daycare centres we put Jet down for when I was pregnant, but I'm not sure whether to take it or not, maybe it's best to leave him where he is, he's settled there. Especially if we're planning a move next year, it doesn't seem fair to change twice...

Re: shoes, Jet's been wearing little Dunlop volleys for a while, they're great, can highly recommend them especially for pre-walkers. We also just got him some proper little leather sandals with flexible soles that aren't too chunky so he can walk in them without tripping. He looks like such a BOY in them...Of course now that we've invested in 'real' shoes his feet have had a sudden growth spurt, after being the same size for ages, and now they barely fit, sighhhhh.

I better get myself ready for swimming so I hope everyone is well and has a great day, and I'll try to catch up a bit more often this week!

di_matt
13-11-2007, 12:04
Hey all

Back again, it feels like I never get on here anymore but we are having major discussions in this house about wether we stay on the GC (been here nearly 2 years now) or if because of the twins and family all being nearly 3000k's away we move back closer. The girls understandably (sp!) don't want to move away - both have their long term boyfriends etc etc. I don't know what I want to do but I also don't know how we'd fit it in. We only have a few weeks until the end of school, then it's Christmas, then I'll be 7 months pregnant, then the kids will go back to school - i think you get my drift.
My feeling is it would need to be before they go back to school as i don't want to be packing a 5 bedroom house and moving at 7/8 months, I'll be lucky of I'm walking if I keep getting bigger like I am :smiliedance: .

Anyway enough dramas from here. Hope all the little ones are being darling (most of the time) little babies for their mums.

We have kind of piked names. John has this thing about using his dad's name and my dad's so I have given in. I WAS NOT calling Adam Raymond NIck or Nick RAaymond but have agreed for them to be middle names for the twins.
At the moment it is Shaun Raymond & Cameron Nick (or Nicholas as it sounds better I think).
I am fairly sure things will change as time goes on but for now it's one thing I don't have to think about lol

Take care and love to all
:hugs: :kiss:

sare
13-11-2007, 18:28

Looks like everyone's been busy...been quiet in here for the last few days.

Not much out of the norm going on here, except AF has finally returned :smiliedance: Now I can get back on to fertility friend and start charting before we ttc#3 next year. I had shocking PMT yesterday and dh bore the brunt of it. He almost ended up sleeping in Eloise's room last night I was that grumpy.

Lara has taken off in the last few days. She is almost walking more than crawling, but she's still pretty wobbly. She looks like the walking wounded at the moment with scratches and bumbs all over her face. Oh and she has FINALLY discovered that she likes food and can chew :yelclap: She goes crazy whenever she sees bananas, strawberries and cheese. I think she's going to be a bit of a fruit fiend like Eloise.

On the topic of Eloise, she decided to be a mini-mummy on Sunday and smothered my moisturiser (Olay) all over her face. Well, the poor little sausage had a reaction to it and came out in a dry, red rash all over her face and a prickly looking red rash on her arms.

Di - Good luck with whatever you decide. It will be a tough choice to make. I love your name choices.

Kimba - Good luck with whatever you decide about moving. We're lucky that we have a big house, but hardly any yard. DH has been busy constructing out yard for almost 4 years and we are slowly getting there, but the girls hardly get to go outside.

Michelle - Looks like you are going to be in for a battle. I don't think that Lara will miss b/fs, as she loves her milk.

I hope everyone else is well and enjoying the gorgeous weather ( well it is in Melb anyway).

Take care...

M~T~J~M
13-11-2007, 19:35
:wave: everyone,

While the drugs (maxolon) are doing their job, and I'm feeling half decent for a minute, I thought I'd jump on and see what's been happening...
I've been feeling absolutely cr@ppy most of the time. I haven't :barf: yet, but OMG do I feel sick!! If anybody has told you that the M/S gets better each time, it sure as sh!t doesn't, lol. The boys have been pretty good with it all, helping mummy when I feel sick, etc.

Little J fell off the couch tonight :crying: I heard his head hit the floor and the then of course, I leapt off the couch as fast as i could to pick him up. He didn't end up with too much of a wound though, thankfully. He's doing well otherwise....I don't think it'll be too long now before he gets up and going by himself. He is now starting to get himself into a stand without the assistance of anything and is standing alone for a good couple of minutes at a time. Very clever!! heaven help me when he actually gets going, lol!!

Sare: Yay for the return of AF! Now to look forward to the lovely symptoms associated with its return.... Great news about Lara and her food. You must be so pleased that it's all coming together now.

Di: Good luck on making your decision to move or not. If it's going to make your life easier, I say go for it. How old are your girls? They may just have to get a new boyfriend, lol. Nice names....one of your choices is DH's name!

Kimba: How did you manage with the walk to the pool today? I really have to start looking at getting J into lessons....been so slack! Sounds like you've been busy making decisions - re. moving. It's tricky isn't it? All these things life throws at us, wouldn't it be great to be a baby again? Carefree.... Those were the days. Re: Toddler formula - J is only on his 1st tin. I can't even remember what day I bought it. But it's almost been a week I think, and it's neally gone. He has 175 mls 3 times a day. And look out if I'm late with it. He starts yelling "ma, ma" (his cute little word for milk) and thorw a tanty till I get it for him.

Bec: I'm hoping you've heard some news by now??

Beck: How did you go signing with the builder? What size house can you fit onto a 375m2 block? Will you be left with any yard?

Ok, sorry if I've missed anyone, but I'd better be off before I start feeling queasy again!!
Hope all is well with everyone,
Sarah

m_jelly
13-11-2007, 21:53
Another swimming lesson, another torture session. I'm so mean, I made Abbey have another day of learning the water isnt all that bad, ignoring her protests and desperate clinging to me. Anyone would think she's never been near water before! The other baby was just looking at her, wondering what on earth Abbey's problem was. Strange thing is she loves her bathtime, but only as long as the water doesnt reach her bellybutton. Wuss.

Of course, as I was drying her off on my lap afterwards she peed all over me. Given that her pee was the exact temperature of the water I didnt mind as much as I would have normally. Pool lady said I should use Little Swimmers nappies instead of her swim nappy, like after half an hour in the water it wouldn't be all squishy, heavy, and repelling her wee. Sure, thanks, der, ignore.

Kimba & other shoe mummies - what size are the big foots wearing? Abbey is busting out of her 4s, and when i shopped for new ones today she seems to be a size 6 in dunlop volleys! Had to get volleys to accommodate her giant feet without buying big kid shoes!

Sarah - Youd think Jarvis would be used to knocks, he has siblings to help him out. Does he know about getting down backwards but misbalanced or forgot? Abbey knows about going backwards but is either too busy or too stubborn to do it all the time, so I wont let her on the couch. That, and my treasures (laptop) live on the top of it.

Sare - poor eloise! Wonder what it was, youll have to either isolate it by trial and error as she gets older or even get one of those skin tests done if it happens a lot.

Di - didnt you already move twice this year?? Big decision to move closer to family. I dont envy you the battle with the older girls!

SalTheGal
13-11-2007, 22:16
Hi everyone, just a quick hello from perth. Met up with Marion and Logan and family today, they are so lovely!

I am missing Nedd like crazy...only one more sleep till I am home- pity I don't get there till nearly midnight tomorrow night so I won't get to see Nedd till thurs morn, then the nerve of my manager- she wanted me to spend the day with her thurs, um, no thanks! I politely as i could nearly in tears explained that considering it will be nearly a week since I have seen my little man hell would have to freeze over before I could walk out of the house thurs morning without spending some time with him. Luckily she understood but still wants to meet with me thurs arvo. Grrrr.

Have been keeping up with the posts, just nothing much to report here, DH is doing an awesome job of looking after Nedd, I am so proud of him- mum offered to have Nedd some of the time but DH wanted to prove he could do it. Mind you he has a whole new respect for single parents, Michelle I think he would bow down and kiss your feet at the moment- he is in awe of how you do it fulltime!

Doesn't help that Nedd has a cold and has ended up in bed with him most nights due to his grizzliness.

Ahhhh i miss him i miss him i miss him!

Take care all I will be back later in the week when I have been reunited with my little munchkin.

sare
14-11-2007, 14:27
My poor little Lara has had an accident, she's chipped part of her front tooth off and I'm a bad mum, I don't know when she did it. She's had so many tumbles and knocks in the last few days, it could have been any of them. I rang the dentist and they said unless she's in pain, it should smooth itself off and all will be ok. Now vain me hits and thinks, but all her photos are going to show her mangled looking tooth (oh which the dental nurse said could also darken because of the chip). And I still haven't had any professional photos taken of her with 'nice' teeth, so I really am a bad mum.

Sal - I hope the next few hrs goes super quick. I'm betting that the first thing that you do when you get home is run into Nedd's room and give him the biggest kiss and cuddle (that's what I'd be doing).

Michelle - Eloise only started enjoying swimming lessons when she started to do them without dh. She's so much more confident and happy in the water now that she can stand up in it. Who knows, maybe Abbey will be the same.

Sarah - :hugs: MS is the pits. Glad the boys have been good for you. Do Mac and Tallan know that you're having another baby? If they do, are they excited?

Better go and do some cleaning while the girls are both asleep. I love quiet time, but what's the bet that one of them will be awake in the next 15mins?

Take care...

~Kimba~
14-11-2007, 14:56
Hi all :wave:

My darling son has decided that 5.45am is now a great time to get up and play, hooray! At least he gets to have a nap at daycare, poor Mummy has to go to work all bleary and craving a nanna nap.

He's been a bit clingy and throwing lots of tanties the last couple of days, and refused his dinner last night, I thought it was just him being Dramatic, but his carer told me this morning that one of the other kids is away with roseola, so maybe he's coming down with it too? although no physical signs yet (fingers crossed)

Sare - aw poor Lara! you aren't a bad mother, these things happen, I'm surprised Jet hasnt' chipped a tooth the way he crashes around all day! And I'm sure Lara could care less that you don't have professional photos of her yet, you have so many lovely 'home made' photos already. Don't stress! (easy for me to say, I know). Congrats on her walking and on her finally liking food!

Sal - you poor thing, I couldn't handle being apart from Jet for so long, I can imagine how badly you miss your darling boy! Not long to go now till you can have all the cuddles you want, and I bet Nedd is super excited to see you.

Michelle - Abbey sounds like a girl in Jet's swimming group, she cries and says No No No and Mama Mama, but she's gotten so much better in just a few weeks and actually smiled and giggled last time, so there's hope for Abbey yet! and I agree with you about the Little Swimmers - once they're wet they're wet so what difference does it make? They only wear swim nappies to catch the solid bits anyway :p

Oh and re: shoes, till now Jet has had short but very fat feet (they're really thick from the sole to instep) so he was between a 3-4 for what felt like forever, and it was really hard to find shoes that would fit the thickness of his fat feet without being so long he tripped over them! but seems to have had a bit of a growth spurt and is now a 4-5 and it's getting a bit easier to find shoes that will fit him...

Sarah - hope you feel better soon! I didn't get bad MS with Jet (although I felt seasick all day for months) so I'm hoping I'm spared next time too...

Oops better go I have to finish off a presentation before I leave work today. Hope everyone else is well! :wave:

beck75
14-11-2007, 21:03

I hope everyone is well!

Sare - you are not a bad mum - these things happen! Happened to my sister and my niece when they were little!

Sal - you are doing sooo well. I haven't even spent a night away from Kayley yet - might be having a conference latet his year or early next which might mean a few days away.

Michelle - Kayley LOVES swimming and has never cried so I can't help you there. if she doesn't settle you may want to try again later - it is never too late. As for swim nappies, even before you get in the water they can wee straight through them - Kayley has. Like Kimba says they are just for the lumpy bits!

As for shoes I don't really know with Kayley as she hasn't really worn them since it was cold and we were out (not happening here at the moment with every day over 30 for the last week and at least the next one). As she is not walking yet I haven't bothered too much. I have some summer shoes I bought awhile a go and I think they are a 5 so hopefully she fits into them. Mond you she stayed the same weight and height for 2 months so I doubt her feet have grown.

Kimba - I hope Jet isn't sick again the poor muppet. Kayley has been sick with a cold the last week and gastro the week before which has meant putting off her needles. If all is well she is going for them on Friday. How did all the other bubs go - any bad reactions?

Sarah - morning sickness is the pits. For me it was all day sickness and I don't miss that at all!! And then the indigestion which went for 6 months - hmmm joy! Our block is a 2 storey only block. We signed up for the house last night. We will have 6.8 metres to the back fence from the outdoor room and 9.8 from the rest of the house so will be OK.

Di - decisions decisions - I would regret moving with that many kids without being pregnant!! You are amazingly calm with a big family like that!

Bec - Firefly is great isn't it - so funny! Hope you had a good relaxing time.

Well I have to run. Best wishes to you all!

Becbabe
15-11-2007, 07:54
Hi guys - I'm back!

I have been catching up with my last few ebay sales so have been up here for a while - so the length of my posts will depend on the length of Ella's patience (computer room novelty will wear off soon!)

I'm taking the morning off work today a) because I thought it would be nice for Ella and I to hang out together and b)it's the CWA ladies Baby Show today - it costs $5 but you get lunch and they have so many categories everyone gets a pressie. Last year Ella got Least Hair and Most Like Parent!

The work thing went well, the social events were a blast. We had a formal dinner and I actually got jaws gaping when I walked in in my pretty dress - I've lost 14kgs now since pre-pregnancy and I think everyone was amazed at seeing me out of King Gee :laughing: but I went to bed at 4am on Mon night so Tue was a little hard to get through - lucky I'm used to the sleep deprivation!

I didn't really start to miss Ella til lunch Tuesday- but TBH it was all so full on it wasn't til the 3hr drive back that I reeeeallly started to want to get home for a cuddle! DP went well at his parents but said he was so tired from the nights:laughing: I was less than sympathetic (I've had 365+ of them so far!!) but she is hooning around everywhere now, says "books" quite clearly and has started screeching randomly (!)

BBL for some personals, otherwise this will be one big monster post!!!

Becbabe
15-11-2007, 15:27
No new job. :gloomy:

m_jelly
16-11-2007, 12:38
Bec - that sucks. Hope you arent too crushed.

What happened to chivalry? I had an inspection and my brother tried to mow for me but got rained out, so my ex offered to do it for me but didnt show, so there i was out mowing with abbey strapped to my back in my babyhawk, doing a REALLY half-a$$ed job in my hurry. Lots of guys wandered past and had a look but none offered to do it for me. Stupid feminism. Bring back the 50s! I have sexy ankles, I'd do well.

I did some quick weeding while Abs was napping and now i have sunburn on the bit where my pants and shirt leave bare when i bend. Red plumber.

Seems Abbey has had an upset tummy of an evening lately. She's been waking often and crying in pain and then doing ginormous gross nappies in the morning. I think I will cut out dairy and her juice for a few days.

Question - how many bubs are using utensils when eating? Abbey couldn't give a hoot what utensils I stick in her bowl, she shoves it out of the way and grabs handfuls of food still. Mum says its because she doesn't see me eat with them. Abbey has just never tried to use a spoon to feed herself.

Sare - poor lara, im sure her grin is just more unique and adorable now! If youre really worried about not having any pro shots yet, just take her in for them and ask them to photoshop her tooth back to the way it should be, then pretend you got them done before the accident. You'll still have plenty of home-made-with-love phots of her chipped cheeky grin to taunt her with when she's older.

I get them to photoshop out scratches and mozzie bites for Abbey's pro shots. Theyre all stylized, brushed and fake anyway. I save the real abbey for my own album.

Sal - your DH is doing a wonderful job while you are away, and I think its harder for partnered parents when on their own than it is for single mums. Partnered parents are used to having someone else there to help out a bit whereas a single parent just accepts thats the way it is and adapts. Both types of parent do it the only way they know how!
I think Sarah has it a bit tougher though, those rowdy boys and DH away so much...so glad I only have one.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-11-2007, 14:37
hi
sorry haven't been on much at all.

preparing for keanus 1st Birthday....its sunday and we are having a party!

Also he has been disnosed with tonsilitis again today (3rd time in a matter of 4 weeks...3rd lot of THE SAME antibiotics.....) I am annoyed with the doctor, so taking him to my SIL doctor in the morning....SIL son just had his tonsils removed today, and suggested that keanu may need penicillin as the amoxil isn't clearing it, so hopefully this dr helps tomorrow. GRRRRR!!

I just feel so frustrated and felt like crying, thinking i was the cause because of the dummies, but i know it isn't because of that and SIL thinks its a load or rubbish also....

so will see

sorry for the vent...

SalTheGal
16-11-2007, 21:48
Hi everyone....

well I am settled back into mum life here in vic. So nice to be home and with my boys again.

Though I must say DH did a great job- appreciation thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=135808)- which I have showed him and he is suitable embarrassed that I actually started up a thread about him on BH!

Nedd is wonderful...didn't take him long to get back into mummy mode, thought I can really see his bond with DH has strengthened, it is lovely to watch.

We are busy busy packing this weekend- we shift next weekend, so nothing exciting to report.

Had a great catch up with Sare and Maryanne and girls today, we were all commenting on how our bubbies aren't that any more- we have little toddlers now...bit sad :crying: But the girls are so adorable- I think either one of them will make a lovely girlfriend for Nedd! :D

Am heading to bed now (didn't realise it was so late :eek: ) so will try and get on tomorrow for personal hello's! :wave:

GeorgiaAnne
17-11-2007, 16:22
Hi chickies
Sal - I'm so glad dh was great, that is fantastic Valentine
Jack - Good luck with the party, make sure you show us the piccies!
Michelle - lol over the mental image of you mowing wearing Abbey, you really are a renaissance woman ;)
Bec - Bugger on the job, i'm sure something great will come up. Good on you on the weight loss, i'm stable atm but would love to lose another 5 before christmas just so I can stack it back on with shortbread and mince pies mmmmm.

Just a quickie as I have to run off to work again.
I am a bit sore as I have started with a personal trainer which was great and I LOVED the boxing, it was so much fun, not so much on the running:p so hopefully that'll help me lose those last few kgs and sort out my tuck shop arms and wobbly bum bits before I have to wear a cossie on summer hols. Speaking of which, I know when i'm ovulating now and it is smack bang while we're away but I'm a bit scared, is two kids soooo much harder than 1 girls, I am afraid :D
Alright, lots of love and we'll speak soon x

suemp
17-11-2007, 16:33
hi im back. my trip away to north stradbroke island was fantastic. if anyones after a cheap get away i highly reccomend it. the beaches are to die for.
my friend from sydney who came hooked up with dps best mate lol, so she is in the process of relocating up here
speaking of which DI: you cant leave!!!!! seriously though i know its a big decision but i think the girls would really rebel knowing how in love :barf: lol they are. wat a dilemma.
um boof head has finally taken 5 steps but he much prefers to crawl. and he still says nothing not even mum and dad and im not worried
we got him into daycare next year for mondays and fridays and its 3 doors up the road from our house so alls good.
im in the middle of getting him into a big bed as he hates the cot, but being the paranoid mother that i am i worry about him fallin out lol
well must be off
toodles allValentine

sare
17-11-2007, 19:22

I'm knackered....spent today Christmas shopping. I thought we'd beat the crowds. It seems that 50 billion other people had the same idea. I've now only got to buy 3 more pressies (and pick up a couple of toy lay-bys) and it's all done :smiliedance:

It was great to catch up with Sal and Mary-Anne yesterday (we missed Beck and Kayley and Sarah and the boys). I can't get over how much they've both grown and still look as adorable as always.

The girls are both well...I don't want to jinx myself, but Lara has slept through for the last 3 nights.

Bec - Sorry to hear about your job. I hope you find the'perfect' one real soon. How did Ella go in the baby show?

Sue - Great pic of Kane in your avatar. He looks like such a little boy in it. Great to hear that you had a good holiday.

Georgia - I wish I had your motivation to exercise...I'm such a lazy sod. At least I'm dieting again now. GL with ttc. I love having 2. It's definitely been more work, but it's also been twice the cuddles, laughs, smiles, love. It's the good times that you remember, not all the hard stuff (for me anyway).

Jackie - happybirthday for Keanu for tomorrow. Hope you guys have a fantastic day.

Michelle - Utensils :laughing: I've only just started to get Lara to eat solids without :barf: and she's just getting used to finger food. Eloise started around 14-15 months and still uses her fingers occasionally.

Kimba - How's Jet? I hope he hasn't got roseola. Did he let you have more of a sleep in this morning? 5.45am is soooo early.

We'll time to clean up after dinner...hope you guys enoy the rest of your weekend. we're off to the Lilydale Show tomorrow (providing the predicted storms have already passed or don't eventuate).

M~T~J~M
17-11-2007, 20:04
:wave: lovely ladies,

Not too much going on here...
Had to take M to the Dr's this morning. He was barking like a seal, and breathing like a pack a day smoker. He sounded just terrible. He couldn't talk though, so that was nice for a little while, lol! Turns out he has croup - so Melb girls, lucky we couldn't make it yesterday, hey?

Sal, Sare and Mary-anne - I would have loved to have come yesterday, but instead was shacked up on the couch for most of it!! Sounds like you all had a lovely day catching up again.

Sare: I'm pretty much done with the Christmas shopping too. I'm just up to wrapping now. I hate the crowds, etc around Christmas time, and always try and aim to have mine all done by mid - late November. I, too, just have to pick up one lay by - the trampoline!! - a couple of days before Christmas.

Georgia: Good luck on TTC!! Id have to say that going from 1 - 2 was a lot easier than going from 2 - 3!! You'll be fine. For the first few weeks of the new babies life, they pretty much just sleep and eat anyway, so this is (or was for me), a good time to get the other child/ren used to the new baby being around, etc. Good on you starting up with a Personal Trainer. Up until recently, I was out walking and exercising everyday....mental note to self: Must start doing this again or I'll end up huge, lol!

Sue: Great to hear you had a lovely time away. Lol about your friend and Dp's mate. Gee, it must be serious already if she's making the big move!! Was the reason you went away for your birthday? If so, Happy birthday....Oh, and change your sig, lol!!

Sal: Well done to you on getting through your week without Nedd! And, by the sounds of it, DH did a great job! Had to laugh at the daycare and PJ story - reminded me of when I was in hospital having J!! DH dressed T in the worst combination of clothing, I could have crawled away in emabarrassment. But, hey, what do you do? They try, lol!! Good luck with the packing and the big move. I don't mind the packing, it's the actual move that I hate!

Jackie: happybirthday to Keanu for tomorrow. Hope you all have a lovely day.

Michelle: I got a mental image of you out doing the lawns with miss Abbey attached, lol! As for the men not offering to help - :thumbsdown: to them!! Although, I remember quite clearly me at 39 weeks pregnant doing the mowing whilst DH sat on his butt watching the TV. Oh, I checked out your new site too - I'm in love with the skull and cross bone happy heiny!! Would match little J's hugalugs just nicely!!

Bec: Bummer about the job! They don't know how big a mistake they've made by not hiring you, lol!

Beck: Sounds exciting about the house! Sounds like you'll have plenty of room too. I guess I'm just used to DH looking at anything over 1000m2 or bigger. At the moment, he has his eye on a 3 acre block just out of town. When will they start to build?

Kimba: How's Jet going? He hasn't come down with Roseola too has he? Talking shoes: M was a boofer with his first shoes. A pair of size 6 Nike's. T was the total opposite, in a pair of size 4. J still isn't walking, and I think he's close to a 4 now, so I have no idea what size I'll be getting him for his first shoes.

Oh, ETA: Utensils: J trys to use a spoon occasionally....when I let him! Otherwise, he will use his hands too. T was spoon feeding himself at 12 months.

I'm off to bed early....any good movies on?
Take it easy, Sarah

Becbabe
18-11-2007, 07:40

Ella has learnt to hang off my arm saying "up! up!" so I'm typing one handed!

Sorry about my promise to BBL for personals - it's just been so quiet in here it seemed a bit weird to have three posts from me in a row... nigel no-friends talking to myself:laughing:

I was pretty crushed about the job, but only shed a couple of tears then went back to work. Thanks for the sympathy too - everyone here just said "oh well, bad for you, great for us!" So it looks like we'll be buying a house here in the new year and settling down :eek:

hey Sarah, that's awful about the croup! Our admin lady at work's little daughter gets it a lot, it sounds horrible! Sounds like you coped very well though. Got to admit I usually love Chrissy shopping, crowds and all - but I might leave Miss Ella with her doting Aunty this year! (although I've ordered an Ergo baby carrier so shopping with her mightn't be so traumatic now - I'll just have to watch for what she can grab from my back!)

Sare - Ella got 2nd for "most curly hair". She chose some padded coathangers for Mummy (I love those things!) It wasn't much of a time out for us though - I didn't know a soul there. But at least she'll get her name in the paper (to add to the scrapbook & show her when she gets older!) have a great day at the show! Is Eloise old enough to go on rides yet and do you then have to go on with her? My sister and her DH argue over who gets to go up the inflatable slides to fetch their kids!

Hey Sue - nice to see you :wave: glad you had such a great trip, it sounds terrific! Let me know how you go in the big bed - I've been wondering about doing that too!

Georgia- I always go on a pre-Chrissy healthy kick, so I can scoff all the goodies and not pack it on too much! (very sensible attitude to food:yes: ) Actually speaking of food one of my work mates is taking me out in Canberra for yum cha, cos he was horrified that I'd never had the experience! (such a country bumpkin) I'm so looking forward to it!

Sal - glad it went well, I bet your DP is embarrassed but in that very pleased way! (much the same as mine was when I told him Marion thought he was "exotic" for being a shearer!)

Jack - venting is welcome here, we all do it at some stage! Hope Keanu is feeling ok, it's no way your fault!! (and I'm sure a decent doctor will tell you that!)

Michelle - pooh to your ex (he is so an ex for many reasons, isn't he??) but I'm sure you looked a model of a capable, sexy mummy - what a wonder woman! Oh yeah I would have done well in the sexy ankles day, I've always had lovely legs from below the knee down (just a pity it's knock knees and wobbly thighs from there up) it's a matter of working with your assets! :laughing: at the red plumber - I've had that before, augmented by stretch marks and a tattoo - classy....

yet another monster post. Sorry guys. Just read the relevant bits (if you find any)

SalTheGal
18-11-2007, 13:18
Hey everyone....I hate packing!

I am so over it, feels like its been going on for ever.

On another note- all this packing has made me so sad this weekend. We bought this house four years ago, our first home. We actually bought it after splitting up for 6mnths when I wanted to leave melb and lloyd didn't....after 6mnths he came chasing me here to ballarat, and we decided to cement our future here by buying a house.

So much has happened in that time, we have become parents and gotten married, and done a whole heap of growing up. Plus we have done heaps to this house too. So leaving it next weekend will be very sad. :crying:

Especially so since we are going to a rental (whichy is very cruddy too), it wouldn't be so hard if we had our house to go into, however we will get there (eventually). :rolleyes:

Nedd has been a gem, nothing to report. He cut another tooth- maybe yesterday- I just found it this morning. So that 9 in total for him.

Oh and we are through to round two of the nappy idol- shameless plug! Click on the link in my siggie to vote! :D

OK I promise I will be back later to catch up with everyone...I have been super slack with personals. I am reading them, but just with being away and now packing I am struggling to find the time to write. :wave:

Becbabe
19-11-2007, 08:03
Voted for you Sal - but oh boy there is some competition! I rate the pirate girl and the bubba doing the washing as runners up to gorgeous Nedd in his woolies (is that water restriction compliant Sal:p )

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
19-11-2007, 08:07
happybirthday to my little man for yesterday!

we had an awesum day. will upload some piccies later

m_jelly
19-11-2007, 08:49
My very strange baby has scheduled an evening poo for after she's in bed. So she wakes up grumpy after 40 minutes with tumbly pains and wont go back to bed despite falling over yawning, and drags it out for another hour before the poo fairy arrives, and of course then she's all refreshed and ready to play. My evenings alone are gone, cant even eat dinner anymore. I've been taking her to bed with me at 10-11pm because I'M tired, she gets held down and snuggled until she gives in too.

Its such a stupid problem.

She did cut tooth #7 this week though, lower lateral incisor. Only a few months late. Im expecting it will trigger a rush of teef to catch up to where she should be.

Sal - I voted for Nedd too, and then went and checked out the photos. I agree, the pirate baby is stiff competition. Nedd is very lucky to get some sprinkler action! I dont even own one and would be too afraid to risk the $300ish fine. But he looks very happy and very cute.

I dont do anything cool like that with abbey. Im so boring. I should start expanding her world, but im very lazy and the two seem mutually exclusive. I havent even taken her to the beach, and she's only been to one playground for a few minutes.

jackie - good to hear you had a great baby b'day, look forward to seeing the pics!

Bec - 'up!up!' sounds so cute, but im betting it gets right annoying. Like abbey's 'kiss? kiss?', its incessant.

I cant believe everyone is xmas shopping already. Ive barely even registered that its coming, besides thinking that yes i will have to buy a tree and where on earth can i put it so abbey doesnt eat it. It will likely be just abbey and I again, and besides presents will be an ordinary day. I will take some photos with xmassy backdrop though so i can tell her ive always done a proper xmas, just for her, and that i even cooked a real lunch. Lies, all lies!

Sooky nose is peering on the table and complaining.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
19-11-2007, 09:52
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...4&id=713368451

party pics

beck75
19-11-2007, 20:18

Just a quick one from me to say hi!

Had an average night last night so am going to hang out some washing and off to bed for an early one. DH hurt his foot at hockey last night (and also has a cold) so I was up and down getting him a drink and panadol last night and then helped him settle back into the lounge - nearly asleep when Kayley woke up!

Michelle - I hope that the poos move their schedule for you soon. I think Kayley had tummy pains tonight - she threw up all over me (yuk) - I have just settled her now.

Jack - glad to hear you had a great day - will have to check out the pics.

Sal - voted for Nedd but does look like stiff competition. I hear you on the house - we are very similar renting in crapville prior to building our new house after living in our old house for 4 years which was our first house together! It's not so bad though - at least we will appreciate the new house!! We signed up last week but takes approx 4 months to get plans through Delfin and the council so the earliest we are looking at is the middle of next year. Oh and the other depressing thing is paying rent again - seems like so much money when it is going to someone else!

Bec - At least Ella got a prize! Bad luck on the job but good luck in finding a house to settle down in.

Sal, Sare & Mary-Anne - so sad I can't come and meet with you all now :gloomy: - but I am glad you had a good time. Would love to see how Nedd, Darc and Lara have grown!

Sarah - I hope the croup clears up soon. I used to get it a bit as a kid and it sounds shocking.

All this talk about Xmas shopping shames me - I haven't really started except for a couple of small things for Kayley. I actually have no idea what to get for her!! Has anyone tried one of those electric book thingies?? DH and I are goign to buy a ourseleves a Wii I think but apart from that I have no idea what to buy for everyone else.

Well I better run. Hope everyone stays well.

SalTheGal
19-11-2007, 21:26
Voted for you Sal - but oh boy there is some competition! I rate the pirate girl and the bubba doing the washing as runners up to gorgeous Nedd in his woolies (is that water restriction compliant Sal:p )

You have NO idea how guilty I felt getting the sprinkler out for that piccie!!! :o:o:o But the theme was water and I had no idea what to do!

m_jelly
20-11-2007, 10:57
Another swimming lesson and still no more comfortable in the water. Getting less so if that's possible. I think her clinginess is transferring to throughout the week too. She's back to refusing to sleep at night unless she's in bed with mummy, and back to wanting to sleep on top of me.

I think I'll give it 3 more lessons, and if she isnt willing to let go of mummy by then we will have to shelve it for a while. Today we went for a pre-paddle in the ankle pool, and even that was scary. She just wanted to stand there and lean against my boobs for a safe snuggle with her feet in the water. Into the big pool and she was chatty and happy, so the instructor put her under water for the first time which she didnt object to loudly, but the rest of the lesson she objected to everything that didnt involve clinging to mummy like a koala.
In my attempts to detatch her and her attempts to hold on, I managed to flash the group several times, so much so the instructor had to cover me up a couple times. Seems a t-shirt isnt enough with a grabby abbey, i better wear a skivi next time!

splishy
20-11-2007, 20:30
I'm new to the forum so I haven't as yet sorted out a few things to brighten up my posts.

M_Jelly - My DD (16.10.06) got upset today in her swimming lesson and usually she's 'happy as larry'. I hope it passes. A friend with a bub the same age at another swimming venue, recently started screaming in his lessons. The instructor said it wasn't uncommon to go through a phase like this and to just ride it out. I haven't read the thread history so i'm sorry if this repeated. This gave me piece of mind anyway.

Ladies, I hope you don't mind me asking, but since our bubs are around the same age, I was wondering what your days are like now? I started a thread in Tip/advice but i think i was too vague. I'm past the sleeping/feeding routine questions...just wondering about other things to do.

For the first time today I did a drawing/colouring activity. "I" being the operative word. Am I slack?

m_jelly
20-11-2007, 21:28
What are my days like? ok - here is me admitting what a lazy nigel i am.
Abbey has a few hours each day playing without me, she doesnt want my participation and im happy for her to play alone. When we play together we play chasey, (I) play pretend animals, she asks about animals on her flash cards which she has scattered through the house, and i name them and make noises as much as she asks, later i will say the name and the noise and ask her to get me the card - if she can see it/remember where she put it, she will. We build her mega lego, do peg jigsaw things (ABC, animals), sing and dance, go out and run errands, read a book...all sorts of stuff.

Of course, I dont spend ALL day playing with her - its short bursts between independant play, I spend most of my day on the puter and ignoring the dishes.

We also spend half an hour outside late each afternoon where she runs around and eats sticks, flaps her arms, throws a ball, yells "get it" to me, I say "you get it!", she does, and says "I got it!" which I'm very proud of (that she can turn get to got).

I bought some crayons, but she ate them.

I need to get her in a playgroup of some variety as she is desperate for other kids to play with, she keeps trying to make friends with kids in queues with their mummies!

sare
20-11-2007, 21:32

Hope you are all going well. Not much happening here, just as busy and crazy as usual.

Splishy - :wave: Sorry I can't help with routines...that's something that is severely lacking at our house. I haven't done anything crafty yet with Lara (tend to do that stuff with Eloise when Lara's still asleep). We dance a bit, but in all honesty we are out a lot....Mondays we spend with mum (usually at the shops), Tuesdays is E's swimming lesson, Wednesdays is E goes to a class that focuses on gross motor skill development, Thursdays E & L have Gymbaroo and then we spend some time with the ILs, Fridays we go to Toddler Time at the library, the park and then lunch with some friends from Mother's Group, Saturdays is L's swimming lesson then family time and Sundays we go to Mass. Then we have to fit in all the other appointments etc that come up which means that we are hardly at home. Any wonder Lara isn't a great sleeper, she hardly ever gets day sleeps in her bed.

Michelle - Probably a good idea swimming lessons give it a break, after all, they're not exactly cheap. Maybe you could just take her to the pool yourself for some water play (but after re-reading your post that may not work either).

Beck - Hope you had a better night last night. How's Kayley going at Daycare now?

Jackie - Glad you guys had a great day for Keanu's birthday. I tried clicking the link to your photos on facebook and it just took me to my facebook homepage.

Sal - Good luck with the move. It sounds like it has been a real emotional experience for you, but think of all the wonderful memories that you will get to create at your beautiful new home.

Bec - :yelclap: to Ella for getting most curly hair. The show was good. Eloise was able to go on most of the kiddy rides by herself, but dh went on 1 with her. She loved seeing the animals the most...pity that there were no horse events though.

Sarah - I hope Mack is ok. You've had a tough run with illnesses lately. Oh and Happy Anniversary.

Okay...I'm off to bed for an early night. :sleeping: How good are all these new smilies? :flowerz: :yes: :sunshine:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-11-2007, 07:50
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=18504&l=38824&id=713368451

let me know if this is working....??

M~T~J~M
21-11-2007, 15:18
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=18504&l=38824&id=713368451

let me know if this is working....??

:yes:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-11-2007, 16:47
great :)

Becbabe
22-11-2007, 06:38

It's the weirdest week for me, I took yesterday off so DP could go do some lamb marking (we are taking all the opp's we can for extra money before Christmas!) but I have so much to do by the end of the week at work that I was actually having nightmares about it last night...

On the plus side, Ella's sleep habits have drastically improved in the last week, she even slept through 7.30-6 one night! And yesterday afternoon I put her in her cot, pulled the side up and she laid down and went to sleep without any intervention from me... previously she had to be rocked or patted to sleep... big progress!:yes:

Cute pics Jackie - he looks very happy on his ride-on!
(reminds me that we're tight **** parents... the only big thing Ella has is a fabric tunnel for crawling through! We are currently discussing what ride-on thing to get her for :xmas:)

Geez Sare, what a schedule! and if an early night is 10.32... boy you are ms stamina!! I'm in bed at 9 most nights... but I only have one little miss to deal with so far!

Michelle - that's amazing that Abbey can say a sentence! Very advanced! I have been wondering when to start crafty stuff here too, but have also thought it would end up in her mouth... Also with the swimming lessons, Ella cried through two entire lessons but will now cry a bit then play with the toys and has held on to the side by herself. I'm just glad DP is still taking her so she doesn't miss out!

Splishy :wave: welcome to our group. As I just said to Michelle - nope not slack at all! As far as days go, I only have her on the weekends but DP says it's pretty much the same: at the moment she's right into books, so we spend a lot of time with her bringing books to us, sitting and flipping through making the appropriate noises. she gets to watch one show a day on tv (theoretically) but she'd watch it all day if it was on! DP takes her in the pram to run errands (reckons it always jumps him in the bank queue!), she has swimming on Fridays, one nap 1-1.5hrs straight after lunch. She will usually intersperse bits of independant play (with her teddies, baby dolls etc) with wanting some interaction.

Sorry that's pretty vague too!

Well better go find some cool clothes for work, as our A/C isn't working and it's damn hot in the afternoons!

di_matt
22-11-2007, 06:55
Hello gorgeous mummies & Babies

Well after nearly 2 weeks of Adam being off colour ( first he had the school sore virus on his bum and then he got a cold) he is now back to normal and walking everywhere he can- including up and down every aisle of Rivers - sometimes hanging on , sometimes not.

Well after much discussion the wedding will still be happening before we move. We decided it would be a nice way to end our time here. If John's son won't make the effort to be here then in John's not very polite words f*** him, we can do it without him.

This weekend we are off to Couran Cove for John's Christmas Party....I can see me doing all of the water sports :smiliedance:and swimming all day with a belly the size of a wading pool and varicoise veins all over my right leg - we'd have the whole island to ourselves lol or the RSPCA there telling everyone off for cruelty to me.:p

It will be a nice break though and everything is paid for so I'm not really complaining.

The weekend after is the wedding (another weekend away :yelclap:) then it is only a couple of weeks of packing until christmas, then new year and then we're off.

What a way to end the year. Hopefully the twins will behave themselves and wait until atleast the start of marh before they put in an appearance.

Hope everyone has a lovely week
love and hugs to all

splishy
22-11-2007, 07:26
Thank you girls.
With my DD going through her teething (molar are here FOR GOOD now and eye teeth are on making moves), it has been tiresome (I thought it was going to be a breeze for me b/c the first 8 came overnight). I understand her wanting to be with me because it is like me/us being sick. Her short bursts of play on her own were SHORT. For for 4 weeks i've been a bit drained. My dh says i'm just being hard on myself and says I do heaps, but I feel i'm aways trying to 'get away'... At least now he is helping out more and giving me half-a-day off a week :-)))) So Christmas presents are just about in the bag, wrapped and stacked!

Girls thank you so much for your input.

M_Jelly - I took your lead and pretented to be a frog yesterday and DD laughed so hard.
Poor thing.
It was like she has been missing out on this "Fun Mum". I've been doing the same things over and over again, I'm bored, so DD must be bored. Thank you guys. This is really a sounding board HUH? At least i've taken the first step to recognise I need to step up.

I also bought some new toys yesterday $2 mobile phone (looks like a real one), $2 trumpet, lots of $2 things. Got a dome tent for the beach and outside with the base as an option so she won't want to leave the tent/shade to play in the sand etc. With air flow at the base etc so we are not in a sweat tank. $22 BARGAIN.

Any way girls thank you again for listening to me have my blurb.

me 34
dh 34
dd 16-10-06
Valentine

Flower159
22-11-2007, 09:44
Hey ya everyone. Realise I've been MIA again .... my head is just all over the place and I can't seem to get anything done. But today I made sure after checking mails and Logan cracking up I'd come on here and say hello! I haven't had time to check through everyone's posts (one step at a time!!) but hello to everyone and I hope you are all doing fabby-doo.

Sal - thank you for visiting it was lovely to meet you and your cakes were lovely! - did you get Spag Bol??!

Well, I had Logan at ED on Sunday as he split his head on DD1's bed frame, it's all fine but there were tears all round. He's just in to absolutely EVERYTHING. I'm trying to write Christmas cards at the mo' and it's impossible. It's taken me three days so far! - if anyone wants a card send me your address and I'll write you one!

And my other big news is that I've had a :bfp: OMG!!!!!! Just when I was deciding not to have any more. Ah well, I'm still trying to get my head round it. Four babies. How did that happen??!? Just think, a teenager (almost), a whingey 9 YO, a toddler, a puppy and a baby and no-one to help!! haha. My life's a riot!! No wonder I've grey hair!! - Poor hubby is on the first train out of here. haha.

Sorry peeps, but I need to get on Logan's brekkie is waiting and I've done well to write this much. Again, big admiration that you guys can all work and still manage to get in here ..... I'm too busy trying to catch up on sleep when I get a minute - yes Logan is still getting up through the night! Hope you are all good and I'll try and pop in more.xx :flowerz: (ooh new smilie!!)

Flower159
22-11-2007, 10:04
Oh, forgot to say .... shhhhh no-one know's about the new baby, just you lot ..... so keep it a secret!!:baby:

Becbabe
22-11-2007, 12:12
Waaaaarrrrghh! Wow Marion, congratulations (and stamina wishes ) your way!! ;)

M~T~J~M
22-11-2007, 12:54
:smiliedance: Marion!! Another one of us is UTD!! When are you due???

:wave: to everyone else,

I've been so so slack lately. Poor old me :hissy: is feeling cr@ppy and tired and would just wish these next few weeks would just vanish so that I was feeling good again!!

Marion: Again, :thumbsup: on you :bfp:!! Poor little Logan bumping his noggin. Must have frightened the stuffing out of you all?

Di: Sounds like evrything is going to be busy, busy, busy up at your place!! You must be really looking forward to the wedding. Enjoy your next couple of weekends won't you, and make sure you don't over do it with the packing and moving. You want those little bubba's to stay put for as long as they can!!

Bec: That's great to hear that Ella has been sleeping better!! Fingers crossed she keeps it up! I'm with you on being in bed early. Anything afetr 9.30pm these days, and I'm a write off! Talking about bed, I could fall asleep now, lol

Sare: You are busy my love! I have no idea where I used to fit swimming, music, etc into my schedule. You're doing well to keep up with it all! The wedding anniversary was a bit of a fizzer this year. Sort of said, Happy Anniversary over the phone and that's it. We have some Gold Class tickets (still) that we were given, and may use them whilst DH is home to celebrate. Mack seems to be much better now. It only really lasted the day or two, thankfully, but I've also had T coughing his little head off too. It's caused him to :barf: a few times too. I think it's just congestion due to hayfever though, so hopefully it passes really soon.

I've gotta go....the couch is calling.
Sorry to all I missed. Hope all is well,
Sarah

Flower159
22-11-2007, 17:53
Hey guys, Logan's just gone down for his second nap today - think the heat must be getting to him. Or it could be the fact that he's just choked on a wee bit of plastic that the dog has obviously chewed first .... Mummy was not impressed. I flippin' sh*t myself. But I managed to get it and when he started puking I knew everything was clear. What a boy. I need to have eyes on the back of my head, and you can see why I don't have a minute! Are all boys like this or is it just mine?!

Sarah- Congrats on the pregnancy, You're obviously as mad as me being on number 4!! But then I'm thinking you're maybe a wee bit madder as your hubby's working away and you've got to cope with it all on your own - how are you managing? We've all got colds/hayfever/cough's in this house as well so it's germs all the way!! I've been spraying that spray that's supposed to kill germs just incase!!
Oh, I'll be due end of July. I think it's about 27th - only just found out - was just thinking that I haven't got any sore boobs or cramps so maybe I'm just imagining it .... I'll do another test tomorrow morning, just to check. I am 4 days late .... which is a NEVER for me. Oh well, I'll be sure to let you know. I just keep thinking 'I can't be' ..... but obviously, I probably am!!

Bec - thanks on the stamina wishes!! - Oooohhh Lamb marking, the fun just doesn't stop for your hubby!! How do you catch a lamb .... does he need to be a fast runner?!!! Or does he use a dog? Amuse me, I have no idea!!! I am very jealous of Ella lying down and going to sleep - did you give her a whisky? I've been out walking and all sorts these past few weeks to get Logan to sleep - share your secret!

Di - Twins!!! OMG - and you're so calm about it all. And moving. And getting married. What a woman! I hope your twins stay in until March as well so that they're nice and big.

Sare - how do you fit it all in?!? I don't take Logan to anything, he has my love, and the dogs love and that's it!! The joys of not being able to drive - it's a great excuse for not leaving the house if you can't be bothered!!

Michelle - I'm not starting crafts with Logan until he's 23. Maybe by then he'll stop giving his mother heart attacks.

Splishy - welcome, I'm very slack at posting, but I'm trying my best so I'll hopefully get to know you!

Jackie- photo's are great, it looks like you all had a great time.

Sal - Don't feel guilty about the sprinkler - holding him under a tap wouldn't have given you the same angle! I've voted for you and Nedd anyway, fingers crossed. You looking back at the last few years is showing your age haha, only kidding, you're bound to be sad leaving the house that you've achieved so much in ..... chin up, you and Lloyd are fantastic and just think about your amazing house that will be ready in no time at all. And then you'll have all those rooms to fill - 7 bedrooms, wasn't it?!! wink wink!! It'll all be worth it and just think of the fun you'll have making new memories.

Right I'm off to clear the floor of all debris (again) so that Logan can't find anything else to choke on. Apologies for those that I've missed, but I've only managed to get through the last couple of pages! take care all.xx:goodvibes:

sare
22-11-2007, 19:49
:yelclap: Marion. Congratulations again. You, Sarah and Di deserve medals for going back again after already having 3 or more.
:hugs:for Logan. What a scary experience. Lara likes to put everything in her mouth too (hence why we do craft when she's asleep). Once she swallowed a foam love heart about the size of a 10c piece and another time a star shaped piece of something. Luckily they've both just passed through.

Sarah - :hugs:for you too. MS sucks! Not fun to cope with when you have sick kids too I bet. What movie do you think you will go and see?

Di - Wow you are going to be super busy over the next few weeks. Where abouts are you moving to?

Michelle - Eloise and Lara are like Abbey, they are more than happy to play by themselves for ages. I should use that opportunity to do housework etc, but I hate doing that. How's Abbey going with her sleeping now?

Bec - :yelclap:to Miss Ella for sleeping so well the other night. 10.30 is a very early night for me, I'm a night owl and at the moment I'm finding it hard to get to sleep before 12.30am. Lara won't go to sleep until around 10 most nights and then often wakes once before I go to bed. At least she's slept through for the last few nights, but I'm not holding my breath.

Jackie - Great photo. It looks like you had a lovely time.

re our schedule - it sounds crazy, but it's not too bad really. Everyone's trying to organise schedules for next year and I can't commit to anything because I still don't know Eloise's kinder days. It's a bit sad because all of the kids from our Mother's Group are going to different kinders.

I took Lara back to the chiro and all was good with her which means that her wakefulness is totally behavioural. The chiro suggested that we tried controlled crying with her. I'll give it a go, but Lara has such a temper and can scream for ages, so I am not sure that it will work.

If I don't get on tomorrow, Sal good luck for your move on the weekend. I hope it all goes smoothly. You'll be in your dream home before you know it.

Night girls....take care...

~Kristin~
22-11-2007, 20:35
Marion - Congrat's! Welcome back to the club, we have a few members now!

Utensils - Bella likes to spoon feed herself, takes twice as long to eat a meal, and it ends up everywhere, but she flat out refuses to eat otherwise - little monkey!

Weaning - Well this is the first week where I haven't had to top Bella up with the boob, so I guess we have successfully weaned. Bit sad, but since I've been weaning her I feel so much bettter, this preg is really draining me, and my obst suggested I give up the booby to help me cope. After not gaining any weight this preg, in the last 3 weeks I have gained my first 2 kgs, so I'd say the bf'ing was literally sucking the life out of me!

Shoes - Bella is usually barefoot as I read that its best for them for at least 8-12 weeks after they start walking properly to allow for correct foot development and balance. When we do go out and she needs to wear shoes she wears sandles so her feet aren't restricted in any way - size 4.

Weight - Bella has almost cracked 10kgs finally! I swear this kid is growing on air, she is just such a little pixie, tall and slim (cow!).

Righto, I'm going to drag this sad sorry tired butt of mine off to bed, DP has been away all week (AGAIN!!!) and now he is home I'm taking advantage of it and leaving him to clear the kitchen!

Hope everyone is hapyy and healthy - kisses to all our beautiful toddlers! xo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-11-2007, 08:37
Isabella's mummy - sad about booby, but good that it has helped with this current prgnancy!!!

Weight - i don't think keanu has hit the 10kg mark yet, we will see next week when we have his check up....will inform you.
4 weeks ao he hadn't even hit the 9kg mark!

Sare - Goodluck with the controlled crying....if you do it, you don't have to do it to a tee....i have done it with keanu once but kinda just did it my way...i didn't time it etc just went in when he got to a point that i wasn't comfortable with....re settled him.....just some friendly advice...

Sarah - congrats on the pregnancy....makes me clucky!!

Keanu has just cut another tooth....so 5 now, it is just through...and i think the 6th isn't far behind...they are the top eye teeth (i think they are called)....

we went to seaworld yesterday, keanu loved seeing his daddy at work...we went on the rides, seen the sesame street show...was AWESUM!!!! And we got a photo with elmo and zoe....plus we bought elmo plate, bowl and tumbler for him..he LOVES elmo...

so we had a great day, he didn't have an arvo sleep tho, so didn't sleep from 10.30am....he went to bed at 6pm-6.30am....no wonder, he was soooo tired!!! mind you he usually sleeps 7-6.30am so only an extra hour...but still.

anyway had better go, we have a tupperware party tomorrow and another 1st birthday on Sunday....son busy busy!

:tree: isn't far away either, my mum and dad are having this christmas with us...YAY!!!
xoxoxox

SalTheGal
23-11-2007, 09:06
Hi everyone.

OMG Marion! Wow.....how amazing is that considering we were having that very conversation when I visited about wether you wanted another one or not! Congratulations, I think thats wonderful news!!!! :hugs:Poor Logan, hope he got over it no worries, and that the dog (who is so cute how could you be angry) learnt his lesson! Oh and re the spag bol- got pasta bake, so pretty much the same thing! Typical boys!

Jackie- Sounds like you are very busy at the moment too. I would love to take Nedd to dreamworld or the like.

Sare- Good luck with the CC, I agree with Jackie, when we did it with Nedd we kinda just felt our own way and did what we were comfortable with.

Hi Splishy! I don't 'play' enough with Nedd either...we mostly sit on the floor and play together with his toys, though poor thing is getting rather neglected at the moment due to packing....although turns out he is a not bad little helper- he loves taking things out of cupboards and passing them to me, jsut have to stop him from unpacking the just packed boxes!

Well, nothing exciting to report here....cept I am getting frustrated with Nedd's speech....he kinda took off with his words a few weeks ago, but then jsut went backwards....he hardly says anything now and has stopped even trying to copy us. He does babble away all day- but nothing that makes any sense. I am trying to repeat simple words over to him, I definitely thought he would be saying Ta, Bye, Bath, Hello, Kisses, Blankie, Bottle by now- we say these words to him all the time. Maybe he just doesn't have a need to say them, so doesn't?

He doesn't point much either, he will reach out for things- but won't point, and will never point when you ask him where something specific is (ie where is blankie)....don't know if I should be worried or not.

The house is a tip....boxes and junk everywhere. We have a truck for tomorrow, so trying to have everything done by tonight so that we can make the most of the van while we have it. Thus I best be off and continue packing....please tell me it will all be over soon!

beck75
23-11-2007, 17:58
Hey All

Thought I would jump on quickly to say hi now DH is home! I have been on a cleaning mission today and haven't had the chance to get on.

Well an update from us. Kayley has been great. Her needles do not seem to have effected her at all and she is finally starting to settle into childcare (I don't think she likes it but is not as upset about it now which is great).

Sal - I wouldn't worry about the speech too much. Kayley doesn't say much at all except for mum, dad, teddy, ollie and ta. Everything else is just gabble. She does understand when I ask her to do things now which is great (except sometimes she chooses to ignore me!!

Marion - congrats about the pregnancy! I think we must have more pregnant than not in our group now!!

Sare - good luck with the CC. It didn't work with Kayley but we have gently got her pretty good now. She probably sleeps through 2 out of 3 nights now which is sooo much better than she was even a month ago.

Sorry - I have to run. Kayley is walking between us behind her stride to ride walker thing. I think she must be one of the few not walking yet but she is very cautious - she sits down if we let go!!!

Have a good weekend ladies and I will try to get on later.

suemp
23-11-2007, 18:05
kane would like to thank his very prompt secret santa. we are waiting till xmas as santa is a bit broke this year sio the more pressies under the tree the better

marion:" congrats.

sal: kane doesnt say ANYTHING not even mum or dad and im not worried. he also doesnt walk. and as for pointing ive never heard of it being an important milestone. trust me wen there is reason for being delayed you can tell. i should be worried as kane needs an mri in jan / feb to rule out scars on the brain or worse which could be reasons he isnt as advanced as all your babies but seriously if i worried about everything i have no control over i would do my head in

well i hit the big 30 next week. very scary. and still no where in life. a bit of a kick in the gut lol. we are broke, homeless and now dps jobless. next year has gotto be better

as for big boofs. kane is 13+ kilos. he isnt too fat but really tall.

well must fly got so much to do
toodles all

Becbabe
23-11-2007, 19:12
Hey Sue - you have produced two beautiful little boys-that's a fair achievement if you ask me. People get too hung up on this "achieve .... by date...." I reckon.

I was going to come on for a good long chat but I have a really achy lower back for some reason -like pms ache but since I just finished ovulating that's not a likely culprit!

BB tomorrow then hopefully. Have a good night!

Becbabe
24-11-2007, 12:50
Back again (Ella is talking to the babies in my ABA mags!)

Hi Beck - cleaning mission ergh. I used to only go on those for rental inspections!! Glad Kayley is keeping well.

Sal - try not to worry, like Sue says you can drive your self mad! But also I think you should always get something checked if you're really concerned. I would say if he's still interacting with you and his hearing seems fine, it's ok... but an expert might put your mind at rest!

Jackie, seaworld sounds like lots of fun. We definitely will do a big family trip one day (I have to live out my childhood fantasies as I never saw a theme park til I was 18!)

Kristin, I reckon you did pretty well to feed through pregnancy at all, hope you don't feel too sad at weaning though. Hope you had a great sleep, sounds like you need it!

Sare - it was a one off, but she's getting easier to put down every night so we're still making progress! and if I had a dollar for every time someone's suggested CC as an "easier" option! I just don't think it would work for Ella or me. But like Sal and jackie said, do it your own way and only if you feel it's right. My sister used it on both her kids and one slept through at 5 months, one not til he was 3! :eek: (I know that's going to be us!) so it depends on the baby.

:laughing: Marion I love your posts. When you're lamb marking you put them all in a little pen, so they're pretty easy to catch. (although Dad did have me and the dog chasing older lambs on foot in a ploughed paddock once - fun!) With getting Ella to sleep - I'm trying some ideas from the NCSS for toddlers, and so far it's a huge relief - I put her in her cot with the side up and sit next to it, and then basically let her crawl and roll around tIl she goes to sleep instead of wrestling with her to get her to lie down! I only intervene if she stands up - I gently pull her hands off the bars and she lies down again now! I reckon the book is great though, definitely worth getting from your library if you can to see if it works for you.

Sarah, hope you're feeling better soon! As to sleep - I've always been an early to bed & rise sook - I'm just that much worse now! I love weekends so I can :sleeping: when Ella's napping!!

lesley
25-11-2007, 11:30
hey all
how are we?

well we are all doing well woking to hard ect

congrats to marion thats great news

montanah finaly got her second tooth but its not where i thought it would be its like a 2 yr old moler how strange is that

well hope all is well with u all and your babys only
30 days till santa comes

sare
25-11-2007, 19:26

Hope you've all had a great weekend. We had a nice, quiet one...went to see Santa arrive at our local shopping centre yesterday and to the local strawberry festival today. It was nice to have time with just the 4 of us without having to rush here or there.

I haven't had to try the CC yet because Lara has slept through for the last 4 nights (I'm sure to have jinxed it by typing that one here). This always happens after a visit to the chiro. He said she doesn't need to go back for 3 months, but if she goes back to being unsettled like before I think I'll take her back sooner. Or maybe it's because she's tired herself out with all the walking she's doing now?

Eloise has been good for the last few weeks. She's really into using the computer at the moment. She loves typing her name and now knows how to spell it. Tonight she surprised me and asked me to help her write S. The clever little munchkin had clearly written ELOI. She'll be well and truly ready for school in 2 years time. The last time I had Prep (3 yrs ago), I had about 3 or 4 kids who couldn't write their name without copying and didn't know the names of the letters in their name, so looks like she's well and truly on the right track. I'm still sticking to my promise that I won't 'teach' her before she starts school, most of the stuff she knows she has picked up from books/tv etc.

I'm off to go and watch Ocean's 13...I think it's the first dvd we've borrowed in almost 6 months. I'll pop back on tomorrow for some personals.

~Kristin~
25-11-2007, 19:58
HIya - just wanted to pop on and say a big thankyou to Bella's Secret Santa - her gift has arrived, and mummy is finding it very hard not to help her open it before x-mas!!! :noel:

Short and not so sweet for me tonight as I'm tired, beyond tired. Bella had a Febrile Convulsion ( http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/BHCV2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Fever_febrile_convulsions?open (http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/BHCV2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Fever_febrile_convulsions?open) ) last night that resulted int he Ambo's coming to the house and taking her off to the emergency where we sat for 3 hours before being sent home with no explanation for her soaring temp. Her temp wa over 40degrees at one point - and I can honestly say I have never been more frightened in my life. She blanked out, totally unresponsive, went stiff, turned blue and was foaming from the mouth, then when the fit passed she started throwing up. So once we finally got her home I spent the night tossing and turning and constantly checking on her, and today she has been sleepy and clingy and temps around 38deg.

If one good thing can come from last night, it is that it has made me so grateful that I recently did my 1st aid refresher, so please, all of you - DO A 1st AID COURSE!!

~Kimba~
25-11-2007, 20:15

How is everyone? I can hear the fireworks from the Oz Idol Grand Final, sounds like thunder! LOL.

Haven't read through all the posts to catch up yet except I did see Marion's news!!!! Oh my goodness, congratulations, what a lovely surprise!

Sorry I'm not around much lately, just too busy at the moment with work and a Cert IV training course I'm doing, on top of being SuperMum and doing a zillion loads of washing a week - geez toddlers are grubs!

We've been good, in fact Jet's been great, but the poor bugger now has some eye teeth coming through and also seems to have finally come down with the roseola (from daycare) I mentioned 10 days ago. He's been so good I actually thought he'd escaped it, but just this weekend he's had a fever and been really tired, cranky, unsettled, whingey and off his food, needing to be held and rocked to sleep, and sleeping really badly incl. refusing day naps (despite being clearly exhausted). And now there are some red spots coming up on his chest and neck...So yeah I'm pretty sure tis roseola, so no swimming lessons for us tomorrow, and we're off to the doc just to confirm and make sure it's nothing more 'sinister' (especially since we decided against MMR vaccine).

Someone was asking about utensils - I give Jet his own spoon while I feed him and he's been getting better at feeding himself, although sometimes he's only interested in tipping the bowl over his head! :rolleyes: :laughing: He says 'mo more' (no more) when he's full or whenever he hears someone say the word 'finished', it's pretty cute.

Hmm what else...we've finally fully switched from toddler formula to cows milk, yay, in fact these last few days Jet can't get enough of it. mind you he's always like that when sick (wants lots of milk, and doesn't want to eat). He still has his milk in a bottle though, only has his water from a sippy cup. And I don't have the heart to take his bottles away just yet, despite what the ECHN says.

Will try to catch up properly tomorrow and do some personals but I did want to say Sal, I wouldn't be too worried about Nedd, not that I'm an expert LOL but he sounds just fine to me! Jet is a bit the same, he kind of comes and goes with his talking, I think it really depends on what else he's focusing on that week, like learning to climb or do other new physical things. Same with pointing, he does that erratically too. I know he can say things/ do certain things, but at times it's almost like he forgets, or just can't be bothered? which sounds like a typical boy to me! :laughing:

PS Kristin you posted as I did, how scary for you! I hope Bella is OK. It could be roseola - I was told to watch out for sudden high fever and possible febrile convulsions, so I've been watching Jet like a hawk.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
26-11-2007, 07:22
HIya - just wanted to pop on and say a big thankyou to Bella's Secret Santa - her gift has arrived, and mummy is finding it very hard not to help her open it before x-mas!!! :noel:

Short and not so sweet for me tonight as I'm tired, beyond tired. Bella had a Febrile Convulsion ( http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/BHCV2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Fever_febrile_convulsions?open (http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/BHCV2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Fever_febrile_convulsions?open) ) last night that resulted int he Ambo's coming to the house and taking her off to the emergency where we sat for 3 hours before being sent home with no explanation for her soaring temp. Her temp wa over 40degrees at one point - and I can honestly say I have never been more frightened in my life. She blanked out, totally unresponsive, went stiff, turned blue and was foaming from the mouth, then when the fit passed she started throwing up. So once we finally got her home I spent the night tossing and turning and constantly checking on her, and today she has been sleepy and clingy and temps around 38deg.

If one good thing can come from last night, it is that it has made me so grateful that I recently did my 1st aid refresher, so please, all of you - DO A 1st AID COURSE!!

Scarey Kristin....:hugs::hugs: hugs to you all....hope she is ok....and u guys too! xoxo

sare
26-11-2007, 08:41
Kristin - :hugs: That would have been a terrible and scary experience for you all. I hope Bella is on the mend. Thank-you for reminding me to do me 1st aid refresher, it's always something that I put off.

GeorgiaAnne
26-11-2007, 12:16
Just wanted to pop on and say a big Hi! Still no computer at home and is crazy busy at work atm as you can imagine, so :hugs::hugs: to all and i'll try and be a bubhubber:fingerscrossed:

diesal444
26-11-2007, 20:13
Ok so first off, I am such a slack poster arent I. I feel as though just as I have finished reading through all the posts my attenetion gets drawn away to something else.
I wont even try for personals but I will say a big CONGRATULATIONS TO Marion and family:yelclap::smiliedance:
Also to Kristin :hugs: to you and Bella, hope everything is fine now.
I wont go into too much detail about my stupid crazy busy life, probably just bore everyone to tears anyway.
Onto more interesting stuff like my gorgeous princess.
We are still not walking AT ALL. Darcy doesnt even really want to stand on her for any length of time. She has now 6 toothy pegs. She now points at things and says "wasssat". Which I am assuming is "Whats that?". She says "osc"(oscar the dog).... "out"... and the mornal dad, nan, etc. Although the "mum" is very rare. She also likes to make a kinda woof woof sound when we ask her " what does oscar say?" Very cute indeed. Afternoon sleeps are still a struggle even though I know she still needs them. And the fav thing at the moment is doors. opening, shutting, sliding, banging, hitting with toys. Such great things doors are huh?
Well Thats about it for me for tonight, I have had 2 days off work at back at 3am tomorrow so best be trying to get some sleep:sleeping:
Kisses to all the beautiful bubbas...xxx

lesley
26-11-2007, 20:33
hey everyone

miss montanah asked me to come on and say thank you to secret santa we love our pressie its oh so cute

and i have skimmed through the post and wanted to say we arre sorry to hear about bella hope she gets better soon and all is ok 4 her

i will post again so take care all

Becbabe
27-11-2007, 06:52

OMG Kristin how scary for you, I really hope Bella is ok now. Oddly enough I was at a first aid course yesterday... a "refresher" but it still took all day! And I'm very pleased to see how much easier the new CPR recommendations are (might actually have a chance at remembering what to do in a crisis now... but I hope I never have to) I must say 1st aid gets a whole lot scarier when you have a baby.

Hi mary-ann, don't worry at all about walking, my best mate's little boy didn't walk unaided til past 15 months, and he crawled really early - so they're all different! 12-18 months is supposed to be the average I think. Ella says "wassat" too and loves making barking noises (when we go for a walk she barks back at all the dogs!). When do you think we'll stop thinking how cute they are? Adolescence?

Hi Georgia. Hate being computerless, hope you get it back soon!!

Hi Kimba, nice to see you :wave: Poor Jet with roseaola, hope he's over it soon. How long does it usually last? & what's certificate IV in?

Sare that sounds like such a nice weekend. I love doing stuff with the three of us and it so rarely happens on the weekend!

Things are a bit sad in my extended family - my cousin who had a brain tumour removed in his teens and has never been quite right since (still a decent bloke, but a bit funny, you know?) started vomiting last week then went into a coma, and he still hasn't come out - the specialist says the whole right side of his brain is dead, and we're just waiting for that phone call now. I was never especially close to the guy but I feel terrible for my aunty who is lovely, and how awful to lose your son, especially since he's always lived with them:gloomy:.

Oh I nearly forgot - on a much better note- I heard from the guy at the place I went for the last job - he said that while someone else got that particular job, they were just waiting for some things to come through HR, and they should be able to offer me something (in the same pay grade!) before Christmas!!!! Very unexpected but promising.

Better go get ready for work. DP has been out finishing a job since 5 this morning:eek: don't know how he could see the sheep!

m_jelly
27-11-2007, 15:39
Bec - DH would do it mostly by feel now wouldnt he?
Thats great news re the potential job, hope its something you want!

Lesley - Did you get your calendars mixed up? Its still november. Put that back under the tree! (as if im not ripping abbeys open the day it arrives:devil6:)

Kimba - not good about the roseola - I had to look it up - Jet has been such a little trooper with all his colds, bullying and now this!

Kristen - thats so scary. Im sure its good to have the first aid knowledge but im also sure it would all fly out the window in a panic for me. Im the kind of person who writes down Fire:000 Ambulance:000 etc by the phone because ill draw a mental blank.

Sare - thats excellent Eloise learning her name all by herself. Why have you promised not to pre-teach her?

Marion - yay, congrats. We can now expect to never see you on here at all, youll be too busy with all those monkeys!

Its all pretty blahblah around here. Lots of tantrums, clingyness, separation anxiety, being naughty. The usual. Im considering getting a puppy. A puppy is easier and faster to get Abbey than a sibling. Im not allowed to have a pet of course but i figure i could farm it out on inpection day like evryone else does.

Mum has volunteered a sibling of mine to play with abbey for a week. The goal is to break this fascination she has with following me everywhere, screaming at closed doors, refusing to sleep without me, and watching me pee. Its really hard to go when there is a small cheeky face grinning at you and asking to kiss whatever skin she glimpses. Too much information? Yeah, :iagree:

I flooded the house yesterday. I was doing the washing and the hose unhooked from the sink and drained all over the floor. And the kitchen. And the dining room. And under the wall into my workroom and cupboards. It was fun to come back from shopping to discover i now lived in a wading pool. Nothing was damaged besides my day, but it was such a hassle to clean up. All my towels, sheets, blankets etc got used for soaking up so now i have a lot more washing to do!

lesley
27-11-2007, 15:43
hiya

how are we all today well nothing exciting is happening here it raining again and i went to work again

dd2 and ds went for a sleep over at tronga zoo with there schooll last night dh went with them they had a ball but got really wet and too lots of pics

hope all is well with everyone else

check back later on:noel:

beck75
27-11-2007, 20:42

Just wanted to say a quick hello before I went off to bed. Been busy at work etc and Kayley had a shocker last night so I am buggered (well a shocker these days is up twice). She is sleeping much better normally but has been hard to get to sleep at night.

Mary-Anne - my friends DD didn't start walking until 17 months and she is completely fine now. Kayley is walking around one handed but refuses to do it herself - she will do it in her own time.

Bec - congrats on the potential job!

Marion - can't remember if I have already said it but congrats! Including this forum I now know heaps of people going back for 4!!

Michelle - lol on the flooding - I bet Abbey learned a few curse words!

Kristin - I wope things have settled down - so scary. I haven't done a first aid course for years - really should do it when I find the time though.

Kimba - I hope Jet is feeling better. More teeth hey - they just keep coming!!! Kayley has 13 through now (well some only part way through but all through the gums) - she is a teething machine!! Can I ask why you decided against MMR?

Well sorry if I missed anyone. Hope everyone has a great week and I will try to get on again sometime!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-11-2007, 09:44
haven't been around much, as keanu has tonsilitis again...the dco has him on penicillin this time...poor little might...

He only has 6 teeth, the last 2 have only just cut thru (the eye teeth i think they are....)

will get back on at a later stage if i can and read posts and personals...

xoxoxoxo

Jeffy
28-11-2007, 12:37

Just got back from New Zealand and was supposed to be back at work today but Sammy has a fever. Off to the doc in a sec.

It's taken me for ever to catch up with all your posts. Congrats to all you pregnant chickies - I'm jealous (or I would be if I could afford a nanny to do all the hard bits!).

Sam isn't walking as yet but still cruising the furniture. We have "Hello, dog, woof-woof, dadad, mumumum, wada (what's that), Sha (Sam), bah (bath)" as far as words go but he only uses mum when he's sick :banghead:

Trip was great to relieve some stress. We went zorbing, blackwater rafting and did all sorts of weird and wonderful things. Will hopefully catch up when I have cleaned this dump up and dealt with screamy-bear.

Flower159
29-11-2007, 15:00
Hey ya everyone. How's things?

Thanks for all the congrats, I'm still trying to get my head around another wee person!! Just been to the docs and he gave me a referral for a dating scan, although I know my dates? Says he wants to check and see if there's two in there. Haha. Wouldn't that be funny. NOT. My cousin is preggers with twins just now and she's 40 and in shock. So would I be!! So I'll get to see my new little one on the 11th dec ..... I'm excited already!! haha.

Kristen - how is Bella? How scary was that? How is she now? You have had a helluva couple of months. I hope she's doing OK. And how are you feeling? Are you enjoying being pregnant?

Jen - good to hear from you and lucky having a holiday .... I don't think I'll ever have a holiday again!! But then I keep telling myself that I live in one of the top holiday destinations in the world, so why go anywhere else? It's not working. I want to go away. lol.

Jackie - Is the penicillin working? I'm always scared about giving my lot anti-biotics. Is his throat any better - is he shouting at you again?!

Bec - That's great news about the job, what a boost before Christmas! Here's hoping you like what they offer you.(so long as it's nothing to do with sheep - I couldn't contain the excitement if you were working with sheep as well!!) speaking of which .... Is your DP still out chasing sheep .... I smile when I think of him with all his sheep. How is your cousin? It's funny how although you're not close, it still really affects you to think of someone so young being so ill. I hope your family are strong together. :hugs:

Michelle - I flooded the old house 4 times as I kept leaving the plug in the sink, forgetting that the water had to go down there. I was used to the washing machine being plumbed in in Scotland so I had a few 'ah *****' moments myself!! In this house we have a clever sink that just takes the water away down a back hole .... don't know where it goes, but once my garden's planted the water will go and feed my flowers.

Kimba - I hope Jet is feeling better, he's fair had a bad run with sickness, Just think of that immune system he's building up!

Beck - hope you had a better sleep. I'm feart to write about Logan's sleeping in here as it always goes to pot after I do!! haha. Basically, he goes to sleep ok now (most of the time) but then he wakes up about 2 hours later and it's murder polis trying to settle him back to sleep. But then he sleeps all night. But shhhh don't tell him as he'll just be bad after that. Speaking of which, he's not smelling so good, so I'll be back in a mo'.

Eauck. So Logan is doing well. He has found the back garden and I struggle to keep him inside. Him and the dog play out back as long as I'll let them. He was crying just before and I went out back to find him stuck on the grill tray at the bottom of the bbq. How he managed to get there I don't know, but he did. He is a funny wee man. He has 7 teeth and they've been here for ages. Hopefully he will never get any more as he's murder at sleeping when he's teething!! haha. His cut head is getting better, but it looks all sore. He's walking about everywhere now, but not talking at all. He says 'hiya' and that's about it. Points and shouts if he wants something, but nothing definite in terms of words. He's dadadadabama all day long and that's it. But he's a wee gem and I love him to bits, even though he is a wee bit mental sometimes (takes after his mother!!)

Oh we're having our citizen ceremony on Australia day, so that's cool. I am nearly and Aussie! woo hoo, you can't kick me out after that!!lol.

Right ladies, I need to go and feed him as he's getting more crabbit by the second. Sal, I hope you're move is going well. Hope everyone else that I've forgotten is good. Take care and I'll be back soon. xx:xmas:

sare
29-11-2007, 16:07

Marion - Glad to hear that all is going well with you guys. Not long till you get to see your little bubba. I'm like you with writing about sleeping on here, every time I say that Lara is going ok, she has a shocker that night. I'm preparing myself for a shocker tonight because I have to share that she almost slept for 11hrs straight last night! :yelclap:

Jen - Sounds like you had an adventurous holiday. Hope Sam's ok.

Jackie - I hope Keanu's tonsilitis clears up quickly now he's on antibiotics...they always worked wuickly for me.

Michelle - What a pain in the @ss about the flooding. See cleaning only ever leads to more cleaning (well it does at my place...I wish I could hire a cleaner, I hate housework with a passion).
By not pre-teaching Eloise, I meant that won't make a conscientious effort to teach her school curriculum before she gets to school...happy to do lots of incidental learning activities with her but she's only this young once she should enjoy it by playing and doing lots of kiddy things.

Bec - Great news about the possible job. Got my :fingerscrossed:for you.

Lesley - That would be a great sleepover. I've done sleepovers with Grades 3&4 at the aquarium and Scienceworks and they were both fantastic, but I'm betting that the zoo would be tonnes better than those.

Mary-anne - Love Darcy's wassat. Any news on your operation yet?

Well I'm off to my first school related meeting with parents in over 3 years, a 2008 prep information night...I'm a bit nervous as I hate speaking before crowds. Not sure how the parents will react as they are expecting that the prep teacher that I will be working with will be full time and they may be a bit funny about having 2 teachers, but their problem I guess.

Gotta go and organise dinner for everyone before getting ready.

Take care...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-11-2007, 16:40
Flower159 - you make my clucky...can't wait to be pregnant with our 2nd (and probably last)...i loved being pregnant...we will start sept/nov next year....

sare - enjoy the meeting...must feel a bit weird...making it a lot more real for you!

well e have had 4 lots of amoxil and they haven't worked...so :fingerscrossed: the penicillin works. he is really whingey today, not eating much, last night we went out 4 tea and he vomited it up so his throat must be quite sore...i am feeling exhausted as it has been constant for the past 6 weeks...with 1 or 2 days break here and there...he also has glue ear so that may be contributing not sure if they get pain with that!!

he is on his trike at the moment getting frustrated cos he was stuck but is now going forward a little bit...better run
chat later girls
xoxox

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-11-2007, 19:47
DP got a credit for his final subject of his degree.....SO proud of him!!!!! And it is all over yay!!!
we are on :cloud9:

:smiliedance::yelclap:

~Kimba~
29-11-2007, 20:29

Jet is much better thanks! although just a bit cranky with his bottom eye teeth coming through. His settling and sleeping (touch wood) has gotten much better these last few nights, so I hope it stays that way for a while :fingerscrossed:

He's been endlessly doing the 'ta' thing where he'll pick things up and go 'ta! ta!' and give them to us with a big grin, it's pretty cute :bee: - as is his dancing, boy this kid loves to boogie!

I think he's finally having a bit of separation anxiety, in the mornings when he can see that I'm getting ready for work he's all clingy and whingey and climbing up my legs and wanting to be held, then he wants to cuddle and read books instead of leaving, and when we get to daycare he wraps himself around my neck/ legs/ whatever he can get hold of, and refuses to say bye bye to me...good for my ego I guess, but I feel sorry for the poor little bugger...Mind you, by the time DH picks him up he's having too much fun and doesn't want to come home! LOL.

Today was the first time he actually blew up when I went to put him in the stroller to go to daycare :hissy:- although I don't know whether it was reluctance to go there, OR just him being independent and wanting to walk by himself (he likes climbing up the steps)

I have some questions!

1) How much milk is your bub drinking these days? Jet's still having at least 3 x 200ml a day, (sometimes more if he wants it in the night), plus milk on his cereal and sometimes yogurt or custard too.

2) What sort of things are your bubs eating? I need some new ideas...

Jackie - congrats to your DH and I hope poor Keanu gets better soon. Tonsillitis is the pits!

Sare - I was wondering too why you said you didn't want to pre-teach Eloise but now I get what you meant and I think that's a good approach. And re: parents expecting one teacher, I actually think having 2 teachers is great, the kids will get twice the input and not one but TWO new role models :yes:

Marion - it's so exciting that you're pregnant again, can't wait to hear if it's twins or not! LOL. And yes I'm hoping Jet will have an immune system of steel soon...

Jen - welcome back, sounds like a fun holiday. Hope Sam gets better soon. Jet mostly says Mama when he's whinging, wants something, hurts himself, or is sick so you're not alone there...

Beck - I think Kayley is still beating Jet with the teeth count! he'll be up to 12 once these 2 eye teeth cut through (unless his other molars have finally popped, hmmm I'll have to check...). Why did we decide against MMR, hmmm, after reading lots of reasons for and against, basically I still just felt uneasy about it and wanted to do some more research first...So far we've had him vacc'd against all the more deadly/ serious illnesses...whereas things like MMR and chicken pox I'm not so sure are 'necessary' IYKWIM? He had a really horrible reaction to the other 12 month needles as it was, he was really unsettled and unwell for a week. And there are just so many anti-vax horror stories out there, I wanted to research it a bit more. Anyway we might still decide to do it one day, just not right now, or maybe in the meantime he'll just catch the viruses and get his own immunity, just like DH and I did. Not that I want him to be sick any more! but vacc doesn't guarantee immunity anyway, not like actually having the illness once.

Lesley - Zoo sounds like fun! I wish I'd gotten to do a zoo sleepover when I was at school, LOL.

Michelle - pooh to the flooded house, I hate it when that happens! especially having to do even more washing - like we don't do enough as it is! Jet is fascinated by me peeing too, especially the wiping part, he wants to 'help' - hello!!!!!

Bec - so sorry to hear about your cousin that must be so hard on everyone. But good news about the job! don't you love it when things fall into place. The Cert IV is Training and Assessment, I've got a degree in Education and I work as a Training Manager, but thought I should do the Cert IV to make it all 'official', since work is paying for it anyway...

Maryanne - Darcy is a clever cookie with all her talking, the 'Wassat' is gorgeous. Be thankful she isn't walking and getting into everything yet! there's PLENTY of time for all that.

Georgia - in case you see this before I call you - I'm going to drop by to see you at work next Wed or Thu to drop in Sophia's Not-So-Secret Santa pressie (my training course is held in that building where your daycare is).

Hope everyone else is well! Kisses to all the bubbas...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-11-2007, 09:32
not much time for personals....

Kimba - keanu doesn't drink much milk anymore, maybe 150mls on waking and another 100-150mls thru the ay but sometimes not even that, he is a big eater tho...eats most things we eat really....vege, meat, pasta, rice, scrambled eggs, hash browns, cereal, cheese, biscuits/crackers, avocado and cruskits, he loves jatz, bananas....um yeh everything we eat basically, just chopped up smaller...stews, roasts etc etc...can't really think of much at the moement, fried rice...hope that kinda helps...i am sure you have thut of all of these anyway!

ok off for a wlak i need to burn off some frustration....
cheerio for now

m_jelly
30-11-2007, 09:46
Do you ever look at your child and exclaim "My goodness, you are REALLY SHORT"?

Its really weird. She's an independant person, but miniature.

Milk - boob still. Occasionally i will give her a cup of half milk/water in the morning if i forget to give her morning boobie. Not really helpful to you is it?

Eating - nutella on toast, sausages, bolognaise with chunky pasta, cereal, chocolate biscuits, sliced boiled egg, fruit, all pretty boring and normal. She only likes processed meats - steak, chicken, lamb etc all get thrown over the side.

New things we've been having are the Dairy Farmers Shrek yoghurt suckers. I sit her on my lap and she sucks it down. So much easier than a spoon.
And Boost baby meals for 18months-3 years. From coles in the ready meals section. Theyre not bad, just another option for nights when im not cooking and tinned spaghetti looks too boring. Abbey gets a nutritious meal, mummy forgets hers and has a glass of water. No fair being so fat AND hungry.

Maryanne - wassat is so cute! Abbey used to do that but now she just picks something up and says 'this' or 'do this' and im supposed to name it and make its noise. I spend all day woofing.

My brain is operating below par today. I slept wrong (or was shoved wrong by my kicky baby) and can't turn my head right. I think thats where i keep my creativity. So im calling today a write off and am going to do nothing. Except find the source of that poo smell....

~Kimba~
30-11-2007, 18:22
Re: food: I just feel uncertain at the moment because so many of the things Jet eats are 'processed', except milk, yogurt and fruit (at least he loves those), and he loves his fruity weetbix for brekkie which I suppose isn't too bad.

By processed I mean he prefers Baby Boost meals, tinned spaghetti and Heinz Kids tins to the meals I cook fresh, and he doesn't like vegies, only the ones that come out of a jar! although I can sometimes get him to eat cooked frozen veg with cheese spread as a 'sauce'.

He won't touch avocado, tomatoes or mashed potato, and just throws home-cooked pasta around, although he'll eat tinned pasta or spaghetti. Sometimes I can get him to eat risotto and rice but it's hit and miss...Cheese he's also turning his nose up at now, except he loves those Le Snack things (Crackers with cheese spread).

He won't eat toast or sandwiches, but likes biscuits/ crackers/ buns, and he'll eat beef or chicken sausages and homemade rissoles, but not plain meat. He loves dried fruit and Heinz Kids fruit bars, but won't eat tinned fruit like 2 fruits etc, although he'll happily eat whole apples/ pears/ bananas/ mandarins/ strawberries etc...

I suppose I just feel a bit guilty because he's having lots of processed things instead of all fresh or home-cooked stuff...although I do make sure that all the readymade/ processed stuff doesn't have nasty additives/ colourings/ excess sugar or salt, so I assume it's not too bad for him!

I don't know whether I should be thinking 'well at least he's eating SOMETHING' and just give him whatever he prefers (within reason!), or whether I should keep trying to make him eat more homemade meals and fresh veg etc.? I just don't want to be the cause of poor eating habits as he gets older...hmmmm...

sare
30-11-2007, 19:38
Kimba - I guess all you can do is keep on offering those other foods, in the hope that Jet will develop a a taste for them. It sounds like he is eating well and you're going to the effort of making sure that the stuff you give him is the best, so I wouldn't stress too much. I have found that Eloise's food preferences have changed heaps over the last 12 months. Lara's not keen on sandwiches either, but she will eat toast and she loves raisin toast. She's lagging so far behind everyone else with what she is eating, I am still pureeing meat and veg mixes, but she has started eating fish fingers and those chicken chippee things.
re milk - Lara is breastfed around 10.30am and 8.30pm and she has around 200mL milk at lunch time. She also drinks a bit of water. She is getting plenty of calcium though with the milk on her cereal, cheese, yoghurt and vegies.
I hope your week got better. I meant to send you a message on facebook...sounds like you've had a bit of a shocker.

Michelle - Hope your neck is feeling better.

Meeting went well last night. I didn't have to say anything in the end, the teacher I will job share with did most of it and I spoke to a couple of parents at the end. I can't wait to start...looking forward to do something that doesn't revolve around being a mum.

Hope you all have a great weekend. Who else is putting up their chrissy tree :tree: tomorrow? :noel: I can't wait. I've promised Eloise can help me, not sure how we'll go, because if there is 1 thing that I'm anal about, it's my Christmas tree :yes: And keeping Lara away from it will be an interesting challenge...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-11-2007, 20:22
Kimba - just keep offering the foods that he wont eat (avocados, potato etc).....he will eventually take it..all the advice i can give.

just let him eat what he is happy with....what he eats sounds fine to me...! :)

~Kimba~
30-11-2007, 21:38
Thanks heaps for the reassurance Sare and Jackie - I think I'm just being over-neurotic as usual! Just need to :chillpill: LOL.

No tree for us :tree: because Jet would just destroy it! We don't really have room anyway what with the toy factory which has now taken over our home. Instead I've got a tall glass vase which I'm filling with Christmas baubles and some little fairy lights I got from IKEA, and putting it somewhere Jet can't reach, and that will be our 'tree' this year! plus some more fairy lights around the place, oh I love my lights!

m_jelly
01-12-2007, 07:54
It only took me a year, but I have realised it is the 1st of the month and actually set up a new thread. Who woulda thunk it?
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2147876#post2147876