View Full Version : Finding out the sex of bubs
mummy_to_thomas
01-11-2007, 07:01 AM
Hi all :wave: just wondering who is going to find out the sex of their little munchkin and who's going to have the will power to wait :D
My DF and I have decided we are going to find out as this is our first bub and we would like to be prepared as much as we can. :o
So how about the rest of you?
snapcracklepop
01-11-2007, 08:20 AM
I wouldnt mind finding out what we are having, but DS doesnt want to know, he likes the idea of having a surprise, but i am worried that i will be dissapointed if it isnt one or the other, not that i will mind as i have some great names for both sexes, but YKWIM.
Wy & Deeky
01-11-2007, 10:19 AM
Im not finding out this time around, DH is coming to the scan with me and he'll be finding out.
I would love a surprise this time around :)
fludo
01-11-2007, 11:02 AM
I don't know! I know DH wants to know, and I couldn't handle him knowing and me not - and what if he let it slip by calling the bub "he" or "she"??? Part of me wants to wait, but I think curiosity will get the better of me! :o
Alisonp
01-11-2007, 12:30 PM
We will be finding out again this time. Last time DH was convinced bub was a boy so when the sonographer said "the foetus is female" he was in shock and a bit disappointed. It took him a few days to get used to it and then felt really guilty for a while for feeling disappointed:o
I'm glad we found out so that process happened at 18 weeks instead of when DD was born. In the end, DD is a real daddy's girl.
I was thrilled but I think I would have been happy either way but it definitely was different thinking about the baby as a girl with her name already decided too...just made her seem so much more of a little person.
Wy & Deeky
01-11-2007, 06:04 PM
I reckon this bubba is another boy. DH and DS reckon it's a girl :)
mummymer
01-11-2007, 06:27 PM
I didnt find out with my first and I was so sure he was a girl lol... I was wrong. I found out this time around though and now Im having a little girl :)
MissDior84
02-11-2007, 09:46 PM
We are going to find out as soon as we are able to, we want to start buying all the gear! But i think i will buy yellow and white anyways for now :)
It's our first baby so we are HEAPS excited! So many girls names picked but wouldn't have a clue for boys names! :confused:
Anyone due around 5th July? :party:
alwaysonmymind
04-11-2007, 05:57 AM
We are not going to find out. Will make it so much harder to buy stuff, but a great suprise when he/she actually arrives.
DH has already picked boys names out. Matthew and Thomas. I am going to have to work on him for the next few months as I am really not keen on either name. Not sure what I want though.
Tulip
04-11-2007, 02:30 PM
I won't be able to resist, so will find out. Last time it helped us to bond.
We probably will keep it a secret from everyone else this time though.
Alwaysonmymind, I just saw your signature says you were on Chlomid, does that mean you've got a higher change of having a multiple birth?
Maia's Mummy
05-11-2007, 06:07 AM
DF wants to find out, he is convinced that we are having a boy. I do not want to find out, there are not many surprises left in life, and i think it will make the birth alot more exciting, waiting for that moment when they say Congratulations Its A ???? !!
DF thinks that he will find out at the scan and then not tell me, but he is no good at secrets he will manage to let it slip. So i dont want him to know either.
I feel like its a Girl.
monique13
05-11-2007, 10:36 AM
Im going to Try to keep it a serprise but i will have to see how i go on the day i found out what i was having with the rest of mine so hope i dont give in but i really do feel im having a nirther boy. who's going to have a 3d i had one with Tyran and i love it so im going to have a nirther one done this time around as well and the pic's look great in their baby books to.
alwaysonmymind
05-11-2007, 04:41 PM
They do say that being on Clomid gives you a higher chance of having mulitple births. When I did the very first HPT it came up positive straight away and I thought I might be having twins? I guess I wont know until I have a scan. Would not mind twins, especially if I had one of each. At this stage though I am really happy to be pregnant and even if I had four in one go I would not complain. I just want to have a successful pregnancy.
shereejoy
06-11-2007, 03:43 PM
I always said I would 2nd time round. We were close first time round. I was pretty confident last pregnancy that bubs would have been a girl due to the way we concieved, but this time have no idea, but my hunch says a boy, so am eager to know when I can I think. Probably change my mind a million times over before then though.
Tulip
06-11-2007, 07:51 PM
They do say that being on Clomid gives you a higher chance of having mulitple births. When I did the very first HPT it came up positive straight away and I thought I might be having twins? I guess I wont know until I have a scan. Would not mind twins, especially if I had one of each. At this stage though I am really happy to be pregnant and even if I had four in one go I would not complain. I just want to have a successful pregnancy.
I think twins would be great, hard work but great to get two at once. We have several sets of twins in my family and I was wondering if I might have them, but given my lack of symptoms I think it's pretty unlikely my hormone levels are high enough for twins. Not that it matters, any healthy baby will be fabulous!
I think I'm having another boy.
mum2bagain
09-11-2007, 08:00 AM
We will be finding out for sure! We did with DD and I couldnt stand not knowing!!!
sshellzp
09-11-2007, 09:52 AM
We found out with DD and will do the same with this baby, we like to be prepared. We are really hopeing for a boy this time :fingerscrossed:
Aysha'sMummy
20-11-2007, 11:30 AM
I want to find out but DH does and doesn't... i old him he didnt have to but we probably will.... we both want a girl but i don't think we would mind if it was a boy. Can't wait to find out :p
mmy2b
20-11-2007, 01:45 PM
We will find out! We cant wait to. We like to be organised, and im not a big fan of suprises! :) Pink or blue here we come....:yelclap:
fludo
20-11-2007, 03:30 PM
I think we will find out now, but not sure how early. I don't think we will tell other people though until it is born.
moosmum
21-11-2007, 03:37 PM
We are going to try and have a surprise this time around - we intended to have a surprise with DS, but he was a bit too keen to show us his bits at every ultrasound so it was pretty obvious he was a boy!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.