View Full Version : Sept 06 bubbas ~ November chats

Kangaskippy
31-10-2007, 22:01
Ok, it's time to move and groove into a new month!!!

Toddling, talking and tantrums...and that's just us mums!! hahaha...

Link to previous thread --> HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=127662)

Wondermum
31-10-2007, 22:08
Wow you're onto it Mez! Must be all that :sleeping: you're getting now... replenishing the placenta brain :D

Thanks Mez ;)

Kangaskippy
31-10-2007, 22:13
Wow you're onto it Mez! Must be all that :sleeping: you're getting now... replenishing the placenta brain :D

Thanks Mez ;)

hahaha, yep... I'm on fire today...:devil6:

Sorry about AF being all over the shop...:fingerscrossed: you get the result you are after...:yes:

Wondermum
31-10-2007, 22:27
Thanks Mez. It is usually pretty darn regular, which is got me a bit sus :detective: This cycle has started light and stopped after 3 days!... probably come with vengeance by tomorrow :devil6:

:sleeping: Night :wave:

Zada
01-11-2007, 05:19
morning Ladies :wave:
Im kinda liking daylight savings lol. Damo goes to bed at about 7:30 and up at 6ish wayyyyyyyyy better than 4:30am!.
Going to try see if the cot converts to a small bed today i wanna rid the cot, takes up too much room.

Jess - hope u get the result ure after.
Mez - yay on Jack sleeping 10 hrs :yelclap:

filmgirlgail
01-11-2007, 09:02
Mez - congrats on teh sleep!!! I remember how that felt, you actually feel human again!

Well I shouldn't have said anything about kids not being ill. Jess, was it you in the last thread saying that the kids have been sick for 2-3 months? We're the same, I should just make a weekly appt with the dr. Jess woke up at 10ish saying she had a headache so I went to get medicine and when I came back up, DH was with her and a bucket and she'd :barf: everywhere - bright green from teh food additive in teh green cupcake they'd given her yesterday at daycare. She didn't have any lollies as she doesnt like thos (:smiliedance: ), but she eats biccies and occasionally chocolate. Oh well, tehn she slept on our floor. Then Alex woke at 4am and just seemed to want to cuddle - so cute just cuddled him and he put his head on my shoulder, then gave him a bottle. Then both kids woke just after 7. Should be alright for 2 x swim class today :fingerscrossed:

Better go and claen up the kitchen before we go. Chat later

zera06
01-11-2007, 10:04
Hi all sorry i havent been on for ages in here.

My little man is now 1 and a terror.

i am also 3months preg :)

for those who cant remember me my name is zera :)

ZarasMummy
01-11-2007, 19:56
Hi guys, another terrible day here which has capped off a terrible week....but hey, tomorrow is a new day...and it's my day off! We are all good here, Zara is not wanting to go to sleep just yet so I'll go and rescue her from her cot shortly. Not up to much tomorrow apart from lots of washing and might pot my plants I bought a couple of weeks ago...oh, and bubhub a bit!

Mez that's so fantastic about Jack sleeping 10 hours, :fingerscrossed: he does it again tonight.

Jess hope you get the result you are hoping for and the boys are better soon. I guess as soon as they get better it feels like they are sick again.

Nats, any news on the job front?

Gail how is Jess...hope she is better soon.

:wave: Zera, congratulations on the pregnancy, hope all is going well so far.

Hi to everyone else, better go check my monkey!

nats
01-11-2007, 20:59
NEWS FLASH

(wait for it)

(Gotta build some suspense)

My baby slept 10hrs straight last night,
then had another 2hrs after that.

I am still in shock, I like, got some sleep!!!
(and that hasn't been a dirty word in my house for the last 2 weeks!!!!! OH my golly goodness)

YOU BEE_ARCH!!!! :shame: Not that I'm not happy of your wonderful sleep but my heart was in my throat for a BFP!!!! :D Which reeeeeeeminds me....hhhmmmm.... I have some news of my own :detective:
_________ :sleeping: ooooooooh Im soooo tired atm
___________:wave: Hi everyone

. hasta la vista, I'll be back :cool: .....baby

nats
01-11-2007, 21:20
(had to go rebooby James back to sleep. Damn! Wish he'd sleep 10 hours :( )

Aaaaaaaaanyhoo..... I GOT THE JOB :smiliedance: which is good and sad as now it means we are no longer H/TTC :crying: But nothing's carved in stone :D

Zera - CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU!

Jess - Well????????

Mel - How are you today luvie :detective:

Gail- I wonder about super viruses these days! There was a while back when it felt like we were always sick too!

Lin - Take it easy on your day off.

Dani - Will you have a bed rail too?

Hello to everyone :wave:

James and David are in bed. David's a bit sick. We just had a bob cat in today and levels out our back yard. Now we just need grass on it and James can play there YAY!!!

MrsTwith3
01-11-2007, 21:51
I second Nat on the you bee-arch Mez...lmao. You are very lucky that you were able to get so much sleep. You should also be proud of yourself for how long you suffered through the constant wakings and all the hard work you put in to get Jack to sleep better for you. Well done hun:hugs:

Jess come back and tell us how you went..pleeeeeease I wanna know (yes Im nosey but you knew that already..hehehe:laughing: ) I hope you got the result you were after. I hope Ry and Hayden are all on the mend now too.

Nat you clever thing. Congratulations on getting the job.:smiliedance: We are trying to get our yard into some kind of order so the kids can play out there safely too. Did David over do it watching the bobcat today:laughing:

Linley what a positive outlook you have. I too hope you have a fantastic day tomorrow getting to spend it with your little angel.

Zera good to see you in here again. Congrats on the pregnancy.

Gail have you not learnt yet to just cant ever say " my kids are all well and havent been sick in a while " without touching wood, rubbing a buddhas belly, holding a rabbits foot in one hnd anda four leaf clover in the other:D . I hope Jess is well soon and doesnt pass it on to Alex or anyone else for that matter.

Danii Im another one that likes daylight savings. For the past few weeks leading up to it all 3 kids have been waking anywhere from 5am. Im not a morning person at all so its not been good. Now they arent getting up till around 7am or a bit later...woohoo:smiliedance:

I was soooo tired yesterday after working for the 1st time in nearly 4years the other night. I didnt get home till 2am only to have Noah wake just as I was going to sleep. I worked for my ex (DD's father) who transports deceased people to funeral homes after picking them up from the hospital mortuaries etc. Bit freaky but ok. I left Noah for the first time of a night ever and Andrew coped very well with him considering he cant lactate and that is how Noah normally settles back to sleep.
Ok better go this has turned into a rather long post.

Kangaskippy
01-11-2007, 22:27
Nat ~ WOOHOO...:babydust2: Congratulations :babydust2:

hahaha...re: BEE_ARCH moment...I WISHED it was a BFP...but am really, really happy about the sleeping thrugh...

Zera ~ Welcome back and congrats on your pregnancy...Can't wait to hear more from you!

Linely ~ Sorry to hear you had a bad day...:hugs: Hope you have a good day off tomorrow and that Zara went to bed for you without any problems..

Gail ~ Hope your little one's are feeling heaps better soon..:hugs:

Dani ~ How's everything going your way?

Mel ~ :yelclap: for Andrew coping so well without needing to lactate... so are you doing any more regular work or is it just a casual thing?

US ~ well, we had another good night last night, and am hoping for another tonight...fingerscrossed...and toes...

Zada
02-11-2007, 04:43
sooooo tired. wat a crapola night. He was so unsettled still is sooking. :banghead:

Wondermum
02-11-2007, 08:15
:wave: morning everyone

:yelclap: Congratulations on the Job Nat :smiliedance:

when does it all start?

I have been stuffing around on facebook lately and got chatting to a guy from my class at school. Bit blown away by how much people have changed over the years - it's unbelievable :eek:

So my news is :bfn: didn't bother doing the test AF's just fairly light.:rolleyes: if we were using contraception I wouldn't be freaking out about any little thing out of the ordinary! Can't be bothered with it tho so we take our chances!

My boys are on the mend.

Mel that job you done sounds pretty freaky! Sorry it wasn't all smooth sailing when you got home. Good on Andrew for taking care of Noah so well.

Lin (((hugs))) here's hoping today is a better day!

Mez *****JUMPS FOR JOY*****

Gail hope Jess has recovered from her vomiting and is on the mend.

Danii take it easy today, hopefully the kiddies will settle and you might get to catch some Zzzzzz

zera06
02-11-2007, 09:10
hi ladies ty for the welcoming.

over the next month i will be in and out a bit as im going away to america for a month over christmas :) and i have things to still sort out :)

nats
02-11-2007, 10:17
Ooooh, Jess I almost want to reregister with facebook now! Thinking about all the people I used to know, wondering what they are doing now :( Meh! Just another system I'd have to learn how to use :o

America Zera?! Half your luck. Have fun!

Mez, I got my hands on a copy of "natural ferility" by Francesca Naish. Great book I really have to recommend it for acheiving and avoiding conception. Even info on coping with menopause (bought it 2nd hand $6 or $8 :cool: ) Indespensible knowledge! I'm never going back on the pill. When and if I get around to the bit about luteal phase defect and breastfeeding I will let you know. Did you time your luteal phase?

Mel, sounds like you'll be primed to go for a night on the town now with Jess LOL Now that Andrew can look after Noah :D Maybe once James finishes boobying we can all go out - sit around sipping bourbon and lactating the last dregs of milk in our bosoms :laughing: :barf: Sorry.... LOL

Gail and Danii, better today?

Cr@p night here too gggrrrrrrrrr James just wanted boobying all night.

Wondermum
02-11-2007, 10:23
Mel, sounds like you'll be primed to go for a night on the town now with Jess LOL Now that Andrew can look after Noah Maybe once James finishes boobying we can all go out - sit around sipping bourbon and lactating the last dregs of milk in our bosoms Sorry.... LOL

PMSL :D

:idea: :yes: Cheers Nat :D :smiliedance: :thumbsup:

Have fun Zera

Zada
02-11-2007, 11:34
no sleep here working they always dont sleep when Im working

nats
02-11-2007, 20:22
PMSL :D

:idea: :yes: Cheers Nat :D :smiliedance:

Have fun Zera

I would invite Mez but me thinks that by the time she's ready to finish breastfeeding, Jack will be old enough to join us for a drink :laughing:

Wondermum
02-11-2007, 20:25
Danii what a bummer :thumbsdown: no rest for the wicked :D So what are you doing for work... don't think you've told us yet, or have I missed it?

Nat my goodness that pic of James in your Av looks so different!

Teto
02-11-2007, 20:31
Teenager I reckon!

Okay well we are off to Sydney for a night tomorrow, I'm going to see the Ricki Lake doco on birth practices (anti the medicalistion/hospital/ob led birth industry). Should be fascinating and a subject I am very interested in.

Teto
02-11-2007, 20:32
Link here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=132712)

Omg Nats you should come with me!

nats
02-11-2007, 20:33
Teenager I reckon!

Okay well we are off to Sydney for a night tomorrow, I'm going to see the Ricki Lake doco on birth practices (anti the medicalistion/hospital/ob led birth industry). Should be fascinating and a subject I am very interested in.

I want to see that too :smiliedance:
Are you seeing it in Sydney? It's only at independant cinemas isn't it?

Jess, James has his hair wet LOL, different eh? :D

nats
02-11-2007, 20:35
Link here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=132712)

Omg Nats you should come with me!

:eek: :eek: :eek: How did you answer my post before i'd even posted it ____spooky! :cool:
I'm checking out the link now :D

nats
02-11-2007, 20:45
Oh damn! :banghead: I just can't go :crying: *sigh* and Sheila Kitzinger will be making the opening adress too AAAAAAAAARGHH :( Well, I'll just sit at home flipping though my copy of "pregnancy and birth" and pining to go *big pout* I want a full report though :yes:
Is that why your coming up? I take it you're staying in the city then :detective:

Teto
02-11-2007, 20:48
Yep! It's my sort of birthday present. We're dining out and staying in a hotel in Paddington. Yay! I'm sorry you can't make it though :(

nats
02-11-2007, 20:51
Yep! It's my sort of birthday present. We're dining out and staying in a hotel in Paddington. Yay! I'm sorry you can't make it though :(

:smiliedance: that's a great pressie! I can't wait to hear about (no, really :p ) I just hope that the movie'll be released sometime. Damn shame i can't see it with you though.

AnnaT
02-11-2007, 20:58
See thats why I HATE being down here in whoop whoop, I am dying to see the documentary :thumbsdown:

Have fun Mia, Im supremely jealous!

Ugh not a good night, Im feeling rather pre-labourish. Bringing back memories from my weeks or pre labour with Jett. I need chocolate. Chocolate cures braxton hicks and backaches right :laughing:

ZarasMummy
02-11-2007, 21:00
:wave: girls, I am so sorry to those of you whose bubba's still aren't sleeping through but I really have to say it.....Zara slept for 12 hours last night. OMG...12 hours in her cot without waking once, I think I struck the jackpot.
We have had a nice lazy day here, DH did the housework on Thurs morning before he went to work for his late shift so I didn't have to do a thing!

Nats congrats on the job. Gosh James is so grown up in your avatar!

Mel that is a positively weird job! Hope you have caught up on some sleep.

Dani hope you all get some sleep tonight!

Mia have a fantastic time in Sydney. Although I could never brave a homebirth myself I am so interested in that doco...looks fascinating...if you find out any info on the general release be sure to let us know!

nats
02-11-2007, 21:21
I am dying to see the documentary :thumbsdown:

Wow! I'm surprised Anna. I didn't think home birth was your thing. It's a bit of an exposee on the ills of medicalised birth ;)

Lin, 10 hours!! :eek: Daylight savings must've confuserated her :laughing:

Kangaskippy
02-11-2007, 22:36
Linely ~ Yeah on the 12hrs...wooohoo, go Zara..

I would invite Mez but me thinks that by the time she's ready to finish breastfeeding, Jack will be old enough to join us for a drink

Cheeky devil… We are now down to only 3 – 4 feeds in a 24hr period…(can you add Bailey’s to BM??..mmm) … :detective:

Teenager I reckon!

Hey, did I miss something?? {{**skulks off to feed demanding boobilicious moocher…**}}

no sleep here working they always dont sleep when Im working

I am sure they can sense when we really want them to sleep…then they don’t!:hugs:

Mez, I got my hands on a copy of "natural ferility" by Francesca Naish. Great book I really have to recommend it for acheiving and avoiding conception. Even info on coping with menopause (bought it 2nd hand $6 or $8) Indespensible knowledge! I'm never going back on the pill. When and if I get around to the bit about luteal phase defect and breastfeeding I will let you know. Did you time your luteal phase?

No, how do I do that???

My friend has that book so I think I might need to borrow it this weekend for a peruse..and find out what you are talking about...((brain numb, can't remember the last time I read anything..))

Cr@p night here too gggrrrrrrrrr James just wanted boobying all night.

Sorry you had such a nasty night…hope this evening is better.

hi ladies ty for the welcoming.

over the next month i will be in and out a bit as im going away to america for a month over christmas and i have things to still sort out

That sounds nice, hope you have a good time…((I am insanely jealous..))

sooooo tired. wat a crapola night. He was so unsettled still is sooking.

:hugs: Hope tonight is better for you both..and that you get some rest.

So my news is :bfn: didn't bother doing the test AF's just fairly light. if we were using contraception I wouldn't be freaking out about any little thing out of the ordinary! Can't be bothered with it tho so we take our chances!

My boys are on the mend.

Mez *****JUMPS FOR JOY*****

Glad to hear that your little men are on the mend…

Sorry about the BFN...I secretly had my fingers and toes crossed for you...

Well, I found out today that my very good friend is UTD...(she had a m/c earlier this year) her husband now thinks he has SUPER sperm..hahahaha (out of the only 3 times they have tried to conceive, they have every time...)

Not much else in my world...last night my boy slept from 7.30pm until 7am (stirred at 11.30pm, but I settled him after a bit of a tanti, but I think he was asleep during it...but still NO booby...:eek: )

this would have been a nice sleep for me except my back/neck was playing up again and spasming most of the night so I didn't get to sleep till after 2am...

Ok, that's a long enough post for this time of night...off for some zzzzz's...catch you lovelies later...

nats
03-11-2007, 12:17
I am sure they can sense when we really want them to sleep…then they don’t!

Mez, they can smell fear :( They are phsycic!

"Let's see. I sense that I shouldn't be touching the phone, the knives, the scissors, the glassware.... Soooooooo, I better get on with it and seek out all of those items and more :devil6: I'm a baby, it's my job" :D

Bleedin' babies AAAAAAAARRRGHHH!!!!! :hair: :laughing:

Jack is a changed boy now! All your perseverence has really paid off :yes:

Slightly better night here but he just mucks about till 9pm. By the time I come out here to enjoy some time sans baby, David is feeling ready for bed! *gggrrrrrrrrrrr.......bangs head*

Wondermum
03-11-2007, 12:52
:D :smiliedance: I'm getting excited :smiliedance: :D

I don't know how well I'm going to handle myself tonight ... tis been a while since my last 'Happy Hour' :laughing:

nats
03-11-2007, 13:07
:smiliedance: I'm getting excited :smiliedance:

I don't know how well I'm going to handle myself tonight ... tis been a while since my last 'Happy Hour' :laughing:

Just be sure to kick @ss at pool :D

Wondermum
03-11-2007, 13:13
Oh yeah that's an idea! Lots of :ecomcity: after some $3 boutique beers, champers or $6 cocktails :D then :fingerscrossed: NO :barf: :o

AnnaT
03-11-2007, 16:55
Nats, if I didnt have so many health issues in my pregnancies I would be all for homebirthing and Ripley would be making good use of Jetts wading pool as a dramatic entrance to the world :) But alas I cant have everything I want and while I dont get a homebirth I do get very nice, very easy and quick medicalised births so I cant complain.

Im all for homebirthing though and am thinking about offering my services as a homebirth midwife after I get my degree and some experience in a hospital!

nats
03-11-2007, 18:34
Wow Anna! That's really great :yelclap: good attitude, do you know there is no induction at a homebirth :thumbsup:

Hope Jess and Mia are having great evenings away from their bubs.

:sleeping: :babydust2: all round. James is already in bed :eek: :smiliedance:

Wondermum
04-11-2007, 19:48
Hope Jess and Mia are having great evenings away from their bubs.

I did have an awesome time! Thanks for your encouraging words Nat :hugs: I did pay for it this morning but I'm over it now apart from very sore legs .... Er yep, I hit the dance floor :o :laughing: No probs at home while I was out partying - all was under control by fab dad Nathan. Nat if you didn't boycott Facebook you could have checked out some pics of the naughty nurses night out :D

Hope you enjoyed your night out in Sydney Mia and happybirthday to you!

:wave: to all hope you all had a nice weekend.

I'm going to run a warm bath with radox muscle soak as my legs are feeling the after effects of a good dance workout lol... so glad I'm not working tomorrow!

nats
04-11-2007, 20:24
Urgh! Damn facebook and their vilification of breastfeeding mother :( ____________ :laughing:
Glad you had a good time :D

Here's a few pics of James dressed up today -

in the bath (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Splashed.jpg)

and punk in drublic (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Standing.jpg)
with attitude (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Attitude.jpg)
and spiky hair (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Spiky.jpg)

He is a little anarchist! No blee6in' rules when it comes to bed time :hair:

Wondermum
05-11-2007, 21:21
BoO :eek:

Sheesh it's quiet in here!

Hey Nat those pics of James are so cute! What a little hunky spunky he is with his hair spiked up :kiss:

Anyone doing something spesh for Melbourne Cup Day tomorrow? Not me :thumbsdown:

nats
05-11-2007, 21:35
BoO :eek:

Jess! You frightened the baby LOOK (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Image031.jpg) :(

I was looking through some archives. Can anyone guess who this little spunky munky is ??? ;) :D

NO not doing The Cup here either *yawn* boring :thumbsdown:

I'm studying paint ........okay, and , um *cough* bubhub archives :o

Kangaskippy
05-11-2007, 22:00
Here's a few pics of James dressed up today -

in the bath (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Splashed.jpg)

and punk in drublic (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Standing.jpg)
with attitude (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Attitude.jpg)
and spiky hair (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Spiky.jpg)

He is a little anarchist! No blee6in' rules when it comes to bed time :hair:

Nat, James has the most amazing eyes...what a stunner...:yes:

Hope he went to bed for you tonight at the right time..

I did have an awesome time! Thanks for your encouraging words Nat :hugs: I did pay for it this morning but I'm over it now apart from very sore legs .... Er yep, I hit the dance floor No probs at home while I was out partying - all was under control by fab dad Nathan. Nat if you didn't boycott Facebook you could have checked out some pics of the naughty nurses night out

:smiliedance: you go party girl!!..Glad you had a good time...

Went shopping today, did Circuit training tonight, master Jack had a temp all afternoon, but it's come down now and DH is feeling unwell...this was my day...nothing too exciting..:o

zera06
06-11-2007, 07:17
are there anyone 1yr olds on the northside of brisbane ? cause my little man could do with some more play mates as it hard to find a nice mothers group.

Teto
06-11-2007, 08:33
I was looking through some archives. Can anyone guess who this little spunky munky is ??? ;) :D

I reckon it's Rylan. Am I right??

Well we had a fabulous weekend in Sydney. Ripley didn't sleep in the car on the way, poor little tyke, but he was in a good mood and we went out for dinner to an excellent fish place and then back to the hotel. Showered and breastfed Rip and then he and DP went to bed and I hit the streets lol, hiking up Oxford St to the Paddo Town Hall where the Ricki Lake film was on. Omg, it was SO AWESOME, Nats, you have to see it. It was heart wrenching and so important and oh man. Just brilliant. And there was so much atmosphere in the room, positive, feminine birthing goddess energy just filling the room. And Sheila Kitzinger spoke and she was marvellous! And so were Ricki Lake and Abby Epstein. The next day we had a delicious breakfast out at a cafe and a big walk all around Darlinghurst and Kings Cross and Potts Point and Rushcutters Bay before driving home.

nats
06-11-2007, 09:01
Yes, it's Rylan! :yelclap: Jess will go "oh, i thought he looked familiar" LOL

Firstly, Mia, please don't say "I hit the streets" when you are talking about Oxford Street. It gives people the impression you might be a "working" mum :laughing:

Seriously though, from what I heard it was awesome. I can't wait for it to be released in cinemas :fingerscrossed: Hopefully in cinemas rather than DVD as it's more publicity about the medical machine also maybe I could catch some of that atmosphere... Um..... GreaterUnion - popcorn, Val Morgan advertising, tacky decor... maybe not :o though the carpets are usually a bit soggy so perhaps that'll give a bit of ambience :laughing:

No really, I can't wait to see it. Glad you had a great time. Did you carry Rip all over the city in his, what was it? Patapum?

BRB :devil6: crying ...........

nats
06-11-2007, 09:09
Okay James is up.

My news - his next two teeth are through! He now has 4top and 4 bottom.

He's prefering to walk everywhere. Thank God! as his hands are now only half as filthy :D

and that's it.

Zera, i live in Sydney so I can't be of much practical assistance but hey, if you want to fly me and James up their for a bit i'll quit my (new) job :laughing:

Does anyone know- I got the package about my job in the mail. They gave a figure$$, is the salary usually expressed in before tax or after tax? It doesn't distinguish :confused:

filmgirlgail
06-11-2007, 12:03

Sorry, just a quickie (fnarr fnarr), Alex woke up screaming at 7pm last night and I couldn't settle him so I asked for milk to be brought up, which Jess did, but she tripped on the rug in the landing and she was crying too, so DH came up and dealt with her and I dealt with Alex who didn't want the bottle so I left him to it and he just went back to sleep. Came out and Jess was crying in the bathroom with Adrian outside it, thinking she was overreacting, so I told her to come to me and there was blood :eek:! DH said "no it's not" but it was. She had a tiny little gash on her head (probably would have been 1 stitch if we'd gone to hospital)and we finally figured she must have caught the outside hinge on the towel cupboard in the hall. So she slept with a gauze and tape on. Seems ok today, managed to keep the hair out of it. We were going to Seaworld but it's raining (:smiliedance: for the rain) and after the head thing and I'm so :sleeping: that we're having a quiet day at home which feels very strange as we're usually out every day. Anyway, so catching up on all the little jobs.

Oh and can someone tell my kids that we DIDN"T have daylight saving changes as they are both waking at 5-5:30am at the moment :thumbsdown:

Nats love the new avatar!

Hope everyone is well and have a great day!

filmgirlgail
06-11-2007, 16:05
:hair: :hair: Don't know what's up with Alex today. Went down for lunchtime nap and he woke up after 2 hours but just so upset and looking like he's still tired, doesn't want milk or dummy or me but cries when I pick him up or put him down and he's straining to get out of my arms IYKWIM. The other day he just didn't sleep even though he was tired and just made noise on and off. Now he's doing that again, but just when he's quiet and I pop my head in to see if he's asleep, he sees me and starts crying again :hair: :hair:

Oh and pantry moths are p***ing me off as everytime I want to make something, they're in my polenta, flour, whatever -c ould cheerfully shoot the bu**ers!

MrsTwith3
06-11-2007, 16:32
Gail thats no good about Alex. Is he unwell with temps or anything like that?
As for the pantry moths get yourself some bay leaves and pop them in the pantry as it deters them.:thumbsup:

Wondermum
06-11-2007, 19:20
Jess! You frightened the baby LOOK (http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Image031.jpg)

I was looking through some archives. Can anyone guess who this little spunky munky is ???

Aw that's my little one :kiss: Wow he's frightening me by how fast he's growing!

Went shopping today, did Circuit training tonight, master Jack had a temp all afternoon, but it's come down now and DH is feeling unwell...this was my day...nothing too exciting.

Mez you sound so motivated now... good on you (((hugs)))

I hope Jack and your DH are feeling better soon :fingerscrossed:

Firstly, Mia, please don't say "I hit the streets" when you are talking about Oxford Street. It gives people the impression you might be a "working" mum

:laughing: PMSL Nat! Glad you had an awesome time Mia. I can't wait to see it myself!

He's prefering to walk everywhere. Thank God! as his hands are now only half as filthy

Yay Yippee... It's all happening for James :yelclap:

Don't know what's up with Alex today.

Hope it's not too serious Gail! Get well soon Alex :babydust2:

As for those moths have you checked your flour/ cereals etc for weevils? I remember having that problem once and ended up finding weevils in my flours etc right up the top of the cupboard :eek:

Hello Mellie *WAVES*

Kangaskippy
07-11-2007, 07:56
are there anyone 1yr olds on the northside of brisbane ? cause my little man could do with some more play mates as it hard to find a nice mothers group.

Sorry, we are in nsw...

this thread is brisbane mums with similar aged bubs to yours:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=119638

Hope you find some mum's to meet with...

Okay James is up.

He's prefering to walk everywhere. Thank God! as his hands are now only half as filthy :D

and that's it.

Does anyone know- I got the package about my job in the mail. They gave a figure$$, is the salary usually expressed in before tax or after tax? It doesn't distinguish

Yeah for James!!! :smiliedance:

I am pretty sure salary figures are before tax...I know mine was...

Sorry, just a quickie (fnarr fnarr), Alex woke up screaming at 7pm last night and I couldn't settle him so I asked for milk to be brought up, which Jess did, but she tripped on the rug in the landing and she was crying too, so DH came up and dealt with her and I dealt with Alex who didn't want the bottle so I left him to it and he just went back to sleep. Came out and Jess was crying in the bathroom with Adrian outside it, thinking she was overreacting, so I told her to come to me and there was blood ! DH said "no it's not" but it was. She had a tiny little gash on her head (probably would have been 1 stitch if we'd gone to hospital)and we finally figured she must have caught the outside hinge on the towel cupboard in the hall. So she slept with a gauze and tape on. Seems ok today, managed to keep the hair out of it.

:hugs: for Jess, hope she feels better soon..

Don't know what's up with Alex today. Went down for lunchtime nap and he woke up after 2 hours but just so upset and looking like he's still tired, doesn't want milk or dummy or me but cries when I pick him up or put him down and he's straining to get out of my arms IYKWIM. The other day he just didn't sleep even though he was tired and just made noise on and off. Now he's doing that again, but just when he's quiet and I pop my head in to see if he's asleep, he sees me and starts crying again

Oh and pantry moths are p***ing me off as everytime I want to make something, they're in my polenta, flour, whatever -c ould cheerfully shoot the bu**ers!

ewww for the moths...I had them!! and weevils...

hope Alex is ok...:hugs:

As for the pantry moths get yourself some bay leaves and pop them in the pantry as it deters them.

I might go get some bay leaves...didn't know that...

well, Jack had a bit of an accident yesterday... we went to visit my friend that I just discovered is pg with #2... and jack is just facinated with any sort of fan...pedastal fans are a fav...well after he turned 2 of them on, we locked the door to one of them and my friend turned off the other and put it up out of reach...so we thought...

Jack managed to pull it down on top of him...(pretty sure it was him and not my friends little 2yr old, but you can never tell) and we think it was the stand that caught the corner of his cheek/eye...so now my baby has a puffy bruised/black eye and it looks terrible...however that has not stopped him getting in to mischief since...boys!!:rolleyes:

Wondermum
07-11-2007, 08:58
well, Jack had a bit of an accident yesterday... we went to visit my friend that I just discovered is pg with #2... and jack is just facinated with any sort of fan...pedastal fans are a fav...well after he turned 2 of them on, we locked the door to one of them and my friend turned off the other and put it up out of reach...so we thought...

Jack managed to pull it down on top of him...(pretty sure it was him and not my friends little 2yr old, but you can never tell) and we think it was the stand that caught the corner of his cheek/eye...so now my baby has a puffy bruised/black eye and it looks terrible...however that has not stopped him getting in to mischief since...boys!!

Oh no... poor Jack! Sending lots of these his way :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

I know exactly what you mean Mez ....mischief + boys = :hair: Rylan is constantly up to something he shouldn't be :rolleyes: climbing from one level to another, emptying peoples water bottles out everywhere, grabbing the toilet brush during the shortest window of opportunity he has, tipping food out of bowls, gabbing the cats food, creating a mini tornado destruction aftermath everywhere he walks! Aarrrggghh

nats
07-11-2007, 11:12
Mez ....mischief + boys = :hair:

OR boys = mischief :yes:

James always makes a break for it at the shortest possible interval too LOL.

Mez, you'll have to take a photo of Jack to remind him when he's older :laughing:

Well, the $$ figure for my pay is before tax. Still great but we were hoping David would be a SAHD. COuld you imagine David on BH? "Well, my Kombi's good today, how your kombi ?" :laughing:

BBL :devil6: :rolleyes:

AnnaT
07-11-2007, 12:07
Um we wouldnt have to buy Kombi's if David joined us in your place would we Nats? ;) :laughing: I think my hubby would kill me if I bought a Kombi.

MrsTwith3
08-11-2007, 21:14
Hello everyone:wave:

Im sorry I have been a bit slack in posting here of late but hubby is on holidays atm.
We are off to Melbourne on Monday for nearly a week for a holiday with the kids. Doing the touristy things like going out to Ballarat and do the whole gold panning thing, going to Phillip Island to see the penguin parade (which Callan will love:yes: ), going to Queen Vic markets which is across the road from where we are staying. Ive been trying to convince Andrew to let me go and visit the casino for a couple of cocktails and a bet or 2 on blackjack:laughing: .
Im a bit excited too as we might be upgrading our car in the next few days. We are just waiting to hear back from the bank:fingerscrossed:

Nothing much else to report. The kids are going ok, though Noah is really starting to push the boundaries. I can tell him No! move him away and distract him from whatever naughty/dangerous thing he is doing but he keeps going back to it as well as standing there pointing his finger at us and telling us off. He is sooooooooo cheeky. He is quite adept at telling us to "shup up" too:devil6:

What is everyone elses little angels up to?

Wondermum
08-11-2007, 21:45
Hey Mel :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: run amok in Melbourne casino :D

Did you mention angels... I had to change my avatar :angel:

MrsTwith3
08-11-2007, 21:49
Very cute av Jess.
Have you recovered from your night on the town yet?

Wondermum
08-11-2007, 21:54
:o yeah... just! Nathan was very kind and let me stay in bed until midday on Sunday. I did feel a bit zapped for a few days after though.

Oh and :eek: about Noah... sounds like he's inherited his big brothers personality :devil6: :devil6: :hair:

MrsTwith3
08-11-2007, 22:03
LOL...yep monkey see monkey do me thinks.
My sis keeps on picking on me because Noah's hair is getting redder and on close look he is getting freckles too:crying: . Maybe its the red hair that is giving him his firey temper??????
Glad your finally feeling better. Geez I would be paralytic if I had just 2 full strength drinks these days. Its been soooooooooo long since I have hada proper drink.:yes:

filmgirlgail
09-11-2007, 08:25

Thanks everyone - Jess is fine now. More shock of seeing blood IYKWIM. Yesterday she wrote her name all by herself whilst playing by herself, so no copying or anything :smiliedance:

Nats congrats on the job. When do you start?

Mel - Doesn't Noah look so grown up in your new avatar! And Alex is kind of strawberry blond - in the sun he looks gingery round the back!

As for Alex, he's just a cheeky thing. I've cut out his morning bottle and just sit him straight to breakfast in the mornings with us instead of giving him his bottle, then waiting, etc. I've decided to make his two bottles his morning and pm tea, then 3 meals too. Oh he's getting grown up - he points to lots of things now and yesterday he stood for 10 seconds by himself :smiliedance: Won't be long til his walking then I really won't get on here. He lvoes books at the moment too and i have to read 2 or 3 each nap or bed time! I usually leave a little one in with him too.

As for me, I just got my latest assignment back and got an "A"! I found the chat room for others on my course, via the Thomson education website, and asked as I've got all A's but others have got A's but also B's and apparently nobody admits to anything lower, but I was getting worried that they were too generous IYKWIM as my earlier work I didn't think was worth it, but my latest had hardly any mistakes so all good.

Watched Hot Fuzz last night and I was very impressed - very silly but very funny! Worth a watch. I don't usually like modern comedians like League of Gentlemen, Little Britain, etc but I lvoed this and it had Timothy Dalton and Edward Woodward in it adn lots of "faces" including Cate Blanchett and Peter Jackson in cameos

Anyway, enough :ecomcity: I have to go and get ready for music class.

Hope everyone has a good day and lovely weekend!

MrsTwith3
10-11-2007, 21:34
Gail well done on the 'A' for your latest assignment. It wont be long till Alex is off and running around.

Jess How is work going for you? Is Ry all over his illness now? I hope he didnt pass it on to anyone else:no: Oh and I have to tell you about Callan and his imaginary play of late. 9 times out of 10 he tells me he is playing with his friend Hayden.Way to cute. Must be time for another catch up me thinks.

Mez Where are you lovey? Bet your off enjoying all this wonderful sleep you are now getting. (hmm I wonder if she could hear the jealous undertones in that remark...lol)

Nat Whats been happening down your way? Are you busy studying paint again?

Anna How is everything going your way? Have you had your transfer approved yet?

Cass How are your 2 little ones going? Has Afrika settled down yet? How is Logan as a big brother? Is he gentle with her?

Mia How is Master Ripley going?

Linley Did you have a better week at work last week? How is Miss Zara going?

Ok now I am bound to of forgotten a lot of you so please forgive me if I have. I hope everyone else is well and happy.

I havea busy day ahead of me tomorrow. I have to spend it washing and packing as we are off to Melbourne on Monday for the week:smiliedance: . The 2 bigger kids are soooooooo excited. So am I but more so about the Ford Territory I will be driving when we get there...hehehehe.
Catch up with you all soon.

nats
11-11-2007, 20:06
YAY Have fun tomorrow Mel :smiliedance: Have a great week! :D

I'm putting James in child care tommorrow :crying: This is really it! OMFG!! I have a JOB!!! :eek:

I've been norty.. I lifted my boycott on Facebook :o I already found some friends I knew from aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages ago :-)

filmgirlgail
11-11-2007, 21:12
Have fun Mel!!!

Nats - good luck for tomorrow.

Well forget anything I said about a routine with meals or anything with Alex - cheeky bu**er! We're still on a flexible plan as this am he woke at 4:30 and tonight, for the first time in months, he hasn't gone to bed by 5:30 at the latest as usual, but stayed until gone 6. And as for food/milk, it's just take it as it comes! Oh well :rolleyes: and the cheeky bit comes in as I'd just given him lunch - lamb, veggies, cheese, yoghurt, apple and he handed back the bits to me so I got him down and was eating my raisin toast ont he sofa and he came to grab a piece and then did the emotional blackmail when I said no - head down on hands and crying - so I gave him a piece and he was happy as Larry!

Jess was so good today - I took her to church, not realising it wasa meditation session today,and she was so good and sat quietly on my lap, but we did leave about 10 mins early.

And yesterday I meant to take the kids to the museum, and took a wrong turn and ended up in the art gallery - still free, so I thought, why not? And it was great. Jess saw some lovely pictures and they had a huge ornamental pond with hundreds of silver balls in which were being pushed around by a current, but you're allowed to push the balls gently - it was great!!!

Anyway, enough :ecomcity: from me. I've started on my UK Christmas cards this weekend - only 70-odd to go! Plus my daughter's day care ones which have to have a bday invite in them, once I figure out what I'm doing for her birthday! Probably HJ or McD as there's no room for 15+ kids and 15+ adults in our garden.

Better go, Alex is awake

Have a good week all if I don't get on here again.

Kangaskippy
11-11-2007, 23:21
Mez Where are you lovey? Bet your off enjoying all this wonderful sleep you are now getting. (hmm I wonder if she could hear the jealous undertones in that remark...lol)

I'm here, just got back from a weekend with the IL's...very nice time!.. sending sleep vibes your way :babydust2:

I hope you have an awesome trip away!!:wave:

I'm putting James in child care tommorrow :crying: This is really it! OMFG!! I have a JOB!!! :eek:

I've been norty.. I lifted my boycott on Facebook I already found some friends I knew from aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages ago :-)

good luck on your first day!!

I am to slack with Facebook, i start to look and then get lost..:o

MrsTwith3
12-11-2007, 07:12
GOODBYE MY FRIENDS:wave: SEE YOU ALL NEXT WEEK

ZarasMummy
12-11-2007, 14:56
Hi everyone, it's been a busy week here, I have been doing someone else's job at work and have been stressed and tired to the max! Feel a bit better this week though so it should be a cruisy one!
Anyhoo....hope you are all well. We are great, Zara has her first molar which was fun and games but we got through it. She is just getting so grown up now it's hard to believe that I have been a Mummy for almost 14 months...I still have to stop and pinch myself sometimes. Every day brings something new..it's so exciting.
We have bought bikes in an attempt to get fit and lose weight and so we have a baby seat on DH's for Zara. Haven't gone for a ride yet as it has been so windy here lately but hopefully we will get out on them this weekend.

Nats, I hope all goes well tomorrow and just remember that the first day at daycare is the hardest and it does get easier...I promise!:hugs:

Mel hope you all have a great time away!

Wondermum
12-11-2007, 18:37
Jess How is work going for you? Is Ry all over his illness now? I hope he didnt pass it on to anyone else. Oh and I have to tell you about Callan and his imaginary play of late. 9 times out of 10 he tells me he is playing with his friend Hayden.Way to cute. Must be time for another catch up me thinks.

Work is going well Mel - I think I'm preferring to work weekends as I'm getting more $$$ by the hour and it feels like I'm actually getting paid what I'm worth lol. Rylan is still a bit mucusy and Hayden has actually been quite ill over this past week - he has had a gastro bug (vomiting and eating hardly anything) He had started to improve over the weekend thank goodness. Aw that's so cute about Callan's imaginary play. It has been a little while since our last catch up :yes:

I'm putting James in child care tommorrow :crying: This is really it! OMFG!! I have a JOB!!!

I've been norty.. I lifted my boycott on Facebook I already found some friends I knew from aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages ago

How did James go today Nat? Have you actually started work today too? :fingerscrossed: for smooth sailing.

Did I twist your arm about Facebook??? It is my latest addiction. I have caught up with some old school mates too which has been a real blast from the past!

I am to slack with Facebook, i start to look and then get lost.

I only just found you on there last night :)

GOODBYE MY FRIENDS SEE YOU ALL NEXT WEEK

:wave: ~ HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY MEL ~ Look forward to seeing the happy snaps!

We have bought bikes in an attempt to get fit and lose weight and so we have a baby seat on DH's for Zara. Haven't gone for a ride yet as it has been so windy here lately but hopefully we will get out on them this weekend.

Hope you have a better week ahead of you Lin. I got myself a bike a few months ago and went out on it a few times and now it's sitting in the shed :o I really need to find some motivation and TIME!!!

Gail well done on the 'A' result. I have just completed another two of my assignment which are due in tomorrow.. ugh, so glad to get them out of the way!

ZarasMummy
13-11-2007, 19:51
Hi all, it's so quiet in here. Hope you and your families are all well...we are plodding along, I have a day off tomorrow which will be taken up with housework and washing! :smiliedance:

Kangaskippy
13-11-2007, 20:16

hope you all have had a nice day...

Mel ~ hope your trip goes well...I will miss you...:crying:

well, I am officially addicted to Facebook...thanks Jess and Nat!!..ahahhaa

ZarasMummy
13-11-2007, 20:26
I can't quite get the hang of that facebook Mez, I just seem to get too frustrated!

Kangaskippy
13-11-2007, 22:12
I can't quite get the hang of that facebook Mez, I just seem to get too frustrated!

I had that trouble first but then went looking for old friends and checked out what was on their sites...much easier then...(just clicked on add and I had similar things on my page)...it's nearly as addictive as the hub...:o I will never get ANY work done now..

filmgirlgail
15-11-2007, 08:47
I was addicted to Facebook at first, now it is still my homepage adn I find it a nice way to keep up with what everyone's doing on a daily basis without always having to email IYKWIM.

I'm in shock :eek: as I'm trying to figure out why my kids BOTH woke up at 6:45:smiliedance:Instead of the usual 5am!!!! Oh and Alex is grumpy today - put him back to bed and he's gone quiet but he's already had 2 stinky nappies in an hour!! Seems to have increased production recently and I don't know why?

nats
15-11-2007, 13:24
Damn you women and your facebook :shame:
I don't know whats happening! There is people sending me drinks and poking me and throwing things at me :( and asking if I prefer to rob a bank or steal a car !? :eek: WTF!!!
AAAAAAARGGHHHH! I can't keep up with this new fangled technology :hair:

I'm getting there :D

Kangaskippy
16-11-2007, 22:27
33 minutes till.......

:party: :babydust2: Nat's Birthday:babydust2: :party:

Hope you have a gorgeous day and are spoilt rotten...:hugs:

nats
17-11-2007, 10:17
Aww, thanks Mez - though i'm not yet spoiled rotten... just rotten LOL :p

Wondermum
17-11-2007, 13:13
happybirthday Nat happybirthday

What did you get up to? :party:

MrsTwith3
17-11-2007, 22:08
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY NAThappybirthday

I hope you have had a fantastic day.

Im back but Im way too tired to write much of anything that would make sense right now. Be back again tomorrow.

Kangaskippy
18-11-2007, 07:17
Welcome back Mel, hope you had a lovely trip away....

I misssssssssssssed you heaps!!!...:yes:

:yelclap: :smiliedance:
**MEL's BAAAAACCCCCCK!!!
WOOT WOOT**
:smiliedance: :yelclap:

nats
18-11-2007, 09:44
:smiliedance: WELCOME BACK MEL!!! :smiliedance:

Happy unpacking to you :p
Can't wait to hear about you holiday!

Didnt do much for b'day. Mum and bro came over and out-laws have just arrived for today :( Catch you later :wave:

Wondermum
18-11-2007, 11:15
:wave: :wave: Welcome back Mel :wave: :wave:

Nice to have you back! You were missed ;) Looking forward to hearing all about your holiday.

Have fun with the outlaws today Nat :D

Kangaskippy
18-11-2007, 11:55
Mel ~ Ok, now tell us all about your holidays...don't hold back...

Nat ~ Hope you have a nice day with the out-laws

Jess ~ how are your little men faring? all better now??

Linley ~ any luck with facebook yet? come join us, it's addictive...

Mia ~ How are you and Rip going these days? busy? hope all is well.

Dani ~ Where are you hiding lovely? hope you, Zara and Damien are ok...is he more settled these days for you?

Gail ~ Wow, christmas cards already...I might even try this year but there's no way I would have even half of your 70+ cards to do...hope Alex and Jess are good.

Anna ~ did you get approval to move? how's the pregnancy going? hope you are resting well.

Cassie ~ how is logan and afrika going? any new pic's?

Tyrah ~ Haven't seen you for a while, hope you and Claire are still around.

Kylie-anne ~ how's things?

3kidz ~ Hi :wave:

Bec ~ how are you and Isaac prospering?

Rik ~ what's new in your world?

Stacey ~ Hi there..

Zera ~ hope your trip to America is all organised and goes well...

Can't think of anything else to say...brain is mush and Facebook is calling...hehehee

take it easy ladies...:wave:

Wondermum
18-11-2007, 12:15
My boys :rolleyes: they're still sick Mez, I can't believe how long it's been. Aaaanyway I'm :hair: out at Rylan at the moment as the past weekend I've been working a split shift and whenever I'm home (3 hour break) during the day - he is screaming his head off, clingy, throwing things, being a real little :devil6: I wish these teeth of his would make an appearance - he's eating very little and what he does attempt to eat is spat out or broken up all over the show Aarrrrgggh!!! I really feel buggered this weekend....catch 22 - I don't feel like working but I don't want to put up with the :devil6: here. He's almost the perfect :angel: when Nathan is here! Typical :rolleyes:

How is Jack going... still sleeping well?

Kangaskippy
18-11-2007, 13:07
My boys they're still sick Mez, I can't believe how long it's been. Aaaanyway I'm out at Rylan at the moment as the past weekend I've been working a split shift and whenever I'm home (3 hour break) during the day - he is screaming his head off, clingy, throwing things, being a real little I wish these teeth of his would make an appearance - he's eating very little and what he does attempt to eat is spat out or broken up all over the show Aarrrrgggh!!! I really feel buggered this weekend....catch 22 - I don't feel like working but I don't want to put up with the here. He's almost the perfect when Nathan is here! Typical

How is Jack going... still sleeping well?

Oh no, you poor thing... sorry that they both are still not well..that must be tough on them and you...Poor rylan, not nice to come home to...hope his teeth arrive soon and settle down for you...

also, hope you feel more energetic soon...:hugs:

Yep, jack is still sleeping through...which is lovely...amazing but lovely...

although it took me the devil's:devil6: own job getting him to go to sleep last night...

Wondermum
18-11-2007, 13:28
Yep, jack is still sleeping through...which is lovely...amazing but lovely...

although it took me the devil's:devil6: own job getting him to go to sleep last night...

That's great to hear Jack is still on track Mez :yelclap: Rylan has been getting up out of his bed the last few nights too - resisting to go to sleep... thinks it's all fun and games when we put him into bed then he pops up in the lounge room in front of us again ever so quietly :cool: thinks he's just the cleverest little thing!

Zada
18-11-2007, 13:37
:wave: Im here, just busy sewing and working :)
My Kiddies are good! Damien is going into his toddler bed once it arrives this week which will be good, more room in the bedroom with no cot!!
We're going to Melbourne on Friday for a day trip then off to brissie to stay with Channy (3kidz) for 5 days in Dec yay!
Hope everyone else is doing good :smiliedance:

Kangaskippy
18-11-2007, 17:30
:wave: Im here, just busy sewing and working :)
My Kiddies are good! Damien is going into his toddler bed once it arrives this week which will be good, more room in the bedroom with no cot!!
We're going to Melbourne on Friday for a day trip then off to brissie to stay with Channy (3kidz) for 5 days in Dec yay!
Hope everyone else is doing good :smiliedance:
Glad to hear you are still around...

wow, all these littlies in "big boy beds"...I have no idea when to change Jack over, little monkey would definately get out then...not sure I am ready for that yet...I like the cot...

Hope you have a great time with Channy in Brissie, sounds like 5 days of fun!!!:yes:

nats
18-11-2007, 20:02
Ahh Jess, they don't stay sick forever though (it feels like it), hey. Hang in there. Glad to hear you're enjoying work while you're there :) It's not really fair on you though to be working and come home and start a whole new work day again with the boys :( But I think it will get better soon.
Hey, James isn't eating much either :confused:

Danni, what are you sewing? Have fun on your trip!

Mez, maybe you need to put a TV in his room so he get up at night but atleast he wont disturb you. He can entertain himself then back to bed :D

OMG! OMG! OMG! It's my first day at my new job tommorrow *CRIPEY!!!* We kick off with defensive driver training.
Okay *deep breathes* I can't even think about it! Everytime I remember about tomorrow I feel nervous :-( I keep getting this sickening realisation. You'd think I would've come to terms with going back to work but I keep avoiding thinking about it.

well, we ended up seeing my little bro again today instead of in-laws. Didn't do much, watched Foxtel. That's all.......

Zada
18-11-2007, 20:47
Nats - Sewing nappies of course :p

nats
18-11-2007, 20:52
Nats - Sewing nappies of course
LOL Danni, I didn't expect you to be darning socks now :p What sort of nappy? :detective: :D

nats
19-11-2007, 20:18
New job today
Pretty hectic
bit confusing....
I'll get there
'spose :(
Got a car and petrol card though! Now I can visit you Mel, Jess and Mez aaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllll the time (weekends of course) :D

ZarasMummy
19-11-2007, 20:43
Hi everyone, hope you are all well. We are great, DH is working late tonight and Z is asleep so I am doing a catch up! Not up to much here, just work and trying to enjoy every second with our baby girl!

Nats hope your first day was good. What is the job you have?

Mel can't wait to hear about your trip but don't you just hate the unpacking?

Jess hope the boys are well soon!

MrsTwith3
19-11-2007, 21:47
:wave: ladies

Im just checking in to see how my friend went on her 1st day back at work???? Woohoo to the car and petrol card.
I will be back tomorrow to fill you in on my holiday (not overly exciting as expected with 3 kids in tow...lol)

Zada
20-11-2007, 04:19
Nats - Im not allowed to say much or Ill get in trouble :( Theyre AI2's tho

Kangaskippy
20-11-2007, 08:41
Nats - Im not allowed to say much or Ill get in trouble :( Theyre AI2's tho

who would you get in trouble from?

I just realised that there is 15mins till playgroup and I am no where near ready...DOH!!!:banghead:

Wondermum
20-11-2007, 19:18
Love these new smilies - how cool!

Working mother Nat, how's it been?

Mel are you gonna fill us in on your holiday?

Dani have fun on your holiday :sunshine:

Hey Mez.... Nathan say's he vaguely remembers you and your brothers from his old days at Sano ;) small world hey?

Ho Hum :dizzy: I am so buggered!!

Zada
20-11-2007, 19:34
Im not allowed to advertise my business :geek:

ZarasMummy
20-11-2007, 20:00
:wave: ladies! It's so quiet in here...I am guessing that as our bubba's are getting bigger we are getting so much busier. I have had a big day at work, 11 hours so I am stuffed...having an early night here. I was very lucky though because Mum picked Z up from daycare and gave her dinner and a bath for me....gee I love my Mummy!

Hope you are all well....gee I love these cute new smilies!:flowerz:

Kangaskippy
20-11-2007, 20:14
Im not allowed to advertise my business

bummer... I didn't know that's what you did....cool...

Hey Mez.... Nathan say's he vaguely remembers you and your brothers from his old days at Sano small world hey?

OMGoodness...it really is a small world...(I thought he looked familiar...) when did he work there, which dept and for how long? I was there for 6 years and my older brother is still there after about 20yrs...half my rellies either are still there or use to be...hahaha...:sunshine:

also really dig the new smilies...:hissy::flowerz::xmastree::party:

Wondermum
20-11-2007, 20:34
OMGoodness...it really is a small world...(I thought he looked familiar...) when did he work there, which dept and for how long? I was there for 6 years and my older brother is still there after about 20yrs...half my rellies either are still there or use to be...hahaha...:sunshine:

:shakehands: yeah! loose cereal for 12 yrs :D started while at school.

:flowerz: Hi Lin, hope you have a restful night tonight.

Kangaskippy
20-11-2007, 20:38
:shakehands: yeah! loose cereal for 12 yrs :D started while at school.

There you go...I did do some work there for a while on Arvo/night shift... really is a small world...:iagree::laughing:

nats
20-11-2007, 20:59
Hi all, just popped on to say I am pooped! :sleeping:

and NOW there's all these new fangled emoticons I'll never get a chance to familiarise myself with :hissy:

Oooooooooo *tch* AND there's new BFP/BFN icons I'll never get to use now for aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages [insert big pout icon here] :p

Okay, my eyeballs haven't dried out completely yet... I better go read some more boring cr@p to do with work untill they do :(

I'm coping. :D

Teto
21-11-2007, 08:24
Hey, I've been slack and busy and such but still around. Mez, is that an actual BFP in your sig or what? If so OMGYAY!

Congrats on starting the new job, Nats. I've been doing some work from home for a consultant friend but it's hard to motivate myself, ugh.

I am glad to read that Ripley is not the only one whose eating has sort of gone out the window. I don't know if he has eaten a vegetable/meat dinner for weeks and weeks now. He eats a good breakfast and nibbles all day but dinner time all goes on the floor...until dessert comes out ~rolleyes~

AnnaT
21-11-2007, 11:39
OMG Mez congratulations !!!!!

Wondermum
21-11-2007, 11:53
:yelclap::smiliedance:Congratulations Mez :baby::flowerz:

That's exciting news!!!PINK baby dust :fingerscrossed:

Kangaskippy
21-11-2007, 11:58
Thanks ladies...just did the test this morning so am only 4wks 1 day...but the lines are very strong and showed up straight away like Jack's did...:fingerscrossed:that everything goes ok...I am trying not to get too excited till closer to the end of 1st trimester and not telling anyone till then...well not many anyway...but am estatic!! and DH is very pleased with himself!!...:cloud9:

Wondermum
21-11-2007, 12:22
:baby::baby:you have me clucky now Mez wanting to try for a pink one myself :baby::baby:

All the best for a happy healthy pregnancy ahead

:flowerz:YAY :cloud9:

Kangaskippy
21-11-2007, 13:16
Thanks Jess...Yep, I am pretty much on :cloud9: today...can't believe it has actually happened at last...lucky Jack stopped feeding over night, thus breaking my contraception choice..hahahaha:laughing::laughing:

AnnaT
21-11-2007, 15:17
I hope you get a pink one Mez, so far Im the only pregnant Sept Mama that HASNT got a pink one!

nats
21-11-2007, 18:10
CONGRATULATIONS MEZ!!! :smiliedance:

thinking pink, pink, pink, pink, pink!!! ;)

I got goosebumps reading your news!!! Awww...so clucky :o

nats
21-11-2007, 18:43
Okay, I'm back.

Day 3 of work today. Still on orientation - factory tour etc etc... More driver training (hoooooooooge on safety! 'bout time my personal well being was respected in this trade :D) Met more people I can't remember the names of :ecomcity:

James was sent home from CC (DH had to go pick him up ) He has temp of 38.9. Ear and throat infection :( so he'll be with David for rest of week. Hopefully I can wrangle something with work to get back home extra early tomorrow :fingerscrossed: (I actually paint something tomorrow)

Anyhoo, James is on couch now snoozing and hopefully that means he wont be up all night.

So Mia, what sort of stuff can't you be a$$ed doing? :detective:

Jess, are you still going to TTC#3 mid '08? Heard of the shettles method ? You could conceive a girl! Very nearly garanteed.

Okay hope youre all well Mel, Gail, Cass, Anna, Dani, Linley, Rik and EVERYBODY ELSE - HEEEEEEEELOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :wave:

Isaac's Mummy
21-11-2007, 19:50
:wave:I'm back!

And I've missed so much....so many pages to read through and catch up on.

Hi everyone. Hope everyone is well and our fourteen month olds aren't causing us too much grief.

:babydust2:Congratulations Mez on your :bfp:!! I'm so excited for you. Hoping these next eight weeks pass by super quickly for you so that you can start shouting your news to the world.

I have two sick boys here, so this is just short and sweet. If it's not the little one crying and coughing, it's the big one asking for tissues and panadol:doh:

So what have I missed out on - in a nutshell??!!

ZarasMummy
21-11-2007, 20:54
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS MEZ:smiliedance:

I am thinking pink!

All well here, Z had a late one tonight, has just gone down. Sick of work this week and ready for a day off, am tossing up whether I should take a 'mental health' sickie tomorrow!

Nats I hope James gets better...the same thing happened to Z when I went back to work, she got sick and I had to delay my return for a week.

Anna I hope all is well with the pregnancy, not long to go now.

How's work Jess?

Hi to everyone else, off to check emails then I'll probably collapse into bed!

Kangaskippy
21-11-2007, 22:05
Geez ladies...you made me blush with happiness...Still getting my head around it and have to keep checking the test to see that it's real...

Nat ~ sorry to hear that James is not well...hope he gets better really soon...and yeah for painting something tomorrow, I am sure you'll do brilliantly...

Bec ~ hope your boys also get better asap!!

Linley ~ Jack also had a late one tonight...damn storm...think it rev'd him up...:banghead:

Mel ~ Where are youuuuuuuu lovely??? hope you are ok...

Jess ~ :wave: hi there matey...

Mia ~ how's the talented Ripley going??? hope he eats better for you soon...(jack also likes dessert..mmmm)

Anna ~ thanks...am definatley hoping for a pink one...

and thanks guys for all the Pink thoughts.:baby:..I think I will be needing them...:fingerscrossed:

and helllllo to anyone else out there that I have missed...(sorry if I have)

filmgirlgail
22-11-2007, 08:34
CONGRATULATIONS MEZ!!!!:fingerscrossed: FOR PINK!!!

Nats - thanks. Glad to hear all is going well at your new work. I'd be nervous as anything but it's 4.5 years since I last went "out" to work!! Hope James gets better soon :goodvibes:

Mel how was your holiday?

Just a quickie here as we're off to swimming. Alex has officially been renamed Pooh Boy!! He's been doing 4-5 dirty nappies a day for the last 2 weeks :thumbsdown: for me but DH says it's a sign of a healthy digestive system :thumbsup:. However, yesterday he did 5 dirty nappies, then one a 3am and another at 7am :devil6:I think it's a world record :yes:

Better go as he doesn't seem to want his nap and we're all going out for swimming and I have to get dressed and clean up the kitchen yet.

filmgirlgail
22-11-2007, 16:08
OK I'm very sad but some of you of a similar age will, I hope, understand:o

I JUST GOT MY CD COPY OF THE BROS ALBUM "PUSH" OFF EBAY AND I'M VERY EXCITED!!!:yelclap::yelclap:

nats
22-11-2007, 19:28
I JUST GOT MY CD COPY OF THE BROS ALBUM "PUSH" OFF EBAY AND I'M VERY EXCITED!!!:yelclap::yelclap:

Okay, Gail, I don't know if you read the terms and conditions of this site when you joined but you actually not supposed to use these obscenities :nono: BROS :barf: :laughing:

Thanks for you vibes for James. He does seem better today.
I actually did quite well painting today! Probably surprised some people. Hey, it's like riding a bike. :D

Wondermum
22-11-2007, 19:34
James was sent home from CC (DH had to go pick him up ) He has temp of 38.9.

I hope James is feeling better soon Nat - poor fatty!

Sounds like a full on few days at work you've had! Orientation tends to give the brain a good beating! All the best - hope you settle in really enjoy it.

Jess, are you still going to TTC#3 mid '08? Heard of the shettles method ? You could conceive a girl! Very nearly garanteed.

I don't know Nat, we were going to TTC around about now but that has changed... not really in the right mood for another baby yet I think. I've got a little bit of freedom back now so I'm going to enjoy that for a while I think. Hayden is also starting school next year so I'm sure I'll be busy settling him into his big school routine and helping out where I can. No rush anyway.

Yes, I've heard of the shettles method. I recall you had mentioned you had a book? I might just call on you when we're ready :baby:

I'm back!
I have two sick boys here, so this is just short and sweet. If it's not the little one crying and coughing, it's the big one asking for tissues and panadol:doh:

Welcome back Bec. I hope your boys are feeling better soon, it's terrible when they're both sick at once. My boys have been sick for the past two months with colds/ flu's and ear infections.

How's work Jess?

Hey Lin, work is going really well thanks. I am really enjoying it on the whole. I'm part time and work Tues/ Fri/ Sat/ Sun. Works well for us all. The boys love their childcare centre too which is great. I have a portrait photo of Rylan that was taken at his childcare that I'll scan and post here when I get a chance.

Jess ~ :wave: hi there matey...

Hi Mez :sunshine:

Well Rylan is unwell yet again :rolleyes: we think he may have another ear infection. He is just super grizzley, doesn't want to eat and he's loosing his balance frequently. I'm taking him to the GP tomorrow. I think it took us about 15 goes of putting him back into bed tonight. Seems to be close to cutting his two bottom lateral incisors, which justifies the ear infections whilst suffering from the lurgies.

Nothing much else exciting here. Went and done a bit of Xmas shopping today. Got Ry one of those Playskool Ride to Roll Scooters at Target for only $29.95! Plays music tunes too... BARGAIN BONUS :thumbsup:

Wondermum
22-11-2007, 21:38
Okay, Gail, I don't know if you read the terms and conditions of this site when you joined but you actually not supposed to use these obscenities BROS :barf: :laughing:

I have to second that one sorry Gail lol... one of my sisters had a 'thang' for Bros back in their time :barf:

Maybe the extra poop could be teething related? I know Ry tends to have a few extra dirty nappies when teething.

Where are you Mel??? I want to hear about your holiday :sunshine:and your new car :thumbsup:

Kangaskippy
22-11-2007, 21:47
Where are you Mel??? I want to hear about your holiday :sunshine:and your new car :thumbsup:

yes, where is the elusive Mel? hope she's ok...

filmgirlgail
23-11-2007, 09:04
I have to second that one sorry Gail lol... one of my sisters had a 'thang' for Bros back in their time

Maybe the extra poop could be teething related? I know Ry tends to have a few extra dirty nappies when teething.

Where are you Mel??? I want to hear about your holiday and your new car

Yeah - but I know we all have a deep dark secret like mine :devil6:(too many new avatars to choose from!) and you just don't want to admit it. Come on, fess up, what's your most embarrassing album??

Well, the extra poop is now becoming :hair:as he's waking in the middle of the night with dirty nappies now. No sign of new teeth tho, haven't had any for months. He's only got 6 so I was expecting some more to come through soon.

Yes Mel where are you :detective: Hopefully all of your family are well or maybe it's :geek: trouble?

Anyway, today I'm off to check out the new DFO at Jindalee (about 10 mins away) with a girlfriend so my DH might need a :chillpill: if I spend too much!. Then tonight the kids are sleeping over at FIL's with their aunt and uncle (aged 7 and 9!) whilst we go to the Gold Class cinema and dinner with FIL and his wife and a babysitter looks after them all! This is my 3rd night out this week! Can't remember when I last did that - went to a party last Sat, had a few beers and played pool and Monday we were at Gold Class just the 2 of us!

Are we unlimited on smilies now? :flowerz: (OK just found out that it's 6 we're allowed now instead of 5)

AnnaT
23-11-2007, 10:25
Been in hospital overnight. Having contractions 8 min apart. Put me on nefideprine (or whatever its called) but wasnt having much luck stopping them so got a shot of morphine. Theyve died down a bit so Im on rest and theyll be watching me closely. Was <...> this close to being shipped to Melb. Bub is engaging but healthy, my cervix is closed and 'reasonably' high meaning he isnt coming in the next 24-72hrs. My OB is confident that we'll make it to 36wks atleast, if not further if I rest and keep an eye out, he wanted to keep me in tonight too but I said no, id come back if anything happened. I feel so nauseous and cant keep any food down, apparently a side effect of the medication. Hoping itll ease up soon.

Will keep you posted!

Wondermum
23-11-2007, 11:25
Yeah - but I know we all have a deep dark secret like mine :devil6:(too many new avatars to choose from!) and you just don't want to admit it. Come on, fess up, what's your most embarrassing album??

:o that would probably have to be Milli Vanilli :o I actually saw them miming live :laughing:

Ry only has 6 teeth too - next set are very close!

Been in hospital overnight. Having contractions 8 min apart.

Anna hope you are resting as much as you can! Take it easy :fingerscrossed:

MrsTwith3
23-11-2007, 14:45
Ok Ok already girls Im here to fill you all in on our holiday. I did go to do it last night got half way through a mega opost and my stupid puter decided to have a hissy fit and I lost it all.
Ok here goes.
Monday we flew down to Melb, Noah was an absolute pain in the you know what due to already having a sleep in the car on the way to the airport. He hated being restrained on my lap so lots of whinging was heard by the whole plane:laughing:
Picked up our Ford Territory hire car and checked in to our motel. Went for a stroll into town and bought some supplies to keep the kids happy. Caught a tram back to our motel. Callan is now obsessed with trams as well as planes:eek:
Tuesday we drove down to Phillip Island in the arvo and went for a look around at Nobbies headland then went and did the tourist thing of watching the little penguins walk up the beach to there breeding ground. It was breeding season so they were super noisy and active;) We didnt get back till 11pm and as both the boys slept in the car they thought it was time to play when we got to our room:banghead:
Wednesday was spent driving out to Ballarat so we could go to Sovereign Hill. We found it quite expensive and extremely boring for what it was.
Thursday was many tram rides around the place including one to Saint Kilda beach so the kids could go for a swim. Noah hates the sand so wasnt much fun for him.
Friday was another walk around the city and tram rides (to keep Callan happy of course). Andrew, Emily and Callan did a trek up the Eureka Building (the tallest residential building in the southern hemisphere for those who didnt know). We then wandered over to the DFO above Southern Cross station.
Saturday was checkout day:crying:. We left our bags at the motel and walked up to Queen Victoria Markets for a look around. emily got an absolute bargain in buying her year 6 formal dress for $10:smiliedance:
Then it was time to catch the bus back to the airport and head on home. Both the boys were great on the way home as they both slept for best part of it..hehehehe.

Thats a mega post from me so I will leave it at that for now and come back and do personals later except for one.

CONGRATULATIONS MEZ ON YOUR BFP

nats
23-11-2007, 19:44
Mel I feel tired just reading about everything you did on your holiday. You need to come home and relax and have a holiday from your holiday! :laughing:

that would probably have to be Milli Vanilli. I actually saw them miming live.

Okay, okay - Jess, Gail compose yourselves... my secret pre-teen crush was *gulp* New Kids On The Block :o

Well, I don't know about this new job folks :( I mean it's full time! I never really got my head around that till I've gone back this week! Not saying I'm leaving already or anything but *sigh* I'm looking forward to getting into a routine. Maybe it'll get easier when I'm on my own and based from home. Haven't been out on the road yet.I start Monday - 7.30am WTF?!!!! :eek: I'll have to leave here at 6.30! Now that's just criminal :no:

Painted some more today. My jobs look just smashing :D

ZarasMummy
23-11-2007, 21:26
:wave: ladies! Great day here doing housework and washing which I finally finished at 9pm. I guess it doesn't help that I was only really doing it between watching telly and playing with Z! Off to vote early tomorrow and then having a family day together while we have the chance. It's such a busy time of year between birthday's, chrissy shopping, chrissy parties and overtime at work....I'll just be glad when it's finally the new year.

Jess what a great bargain you got today. I hope that Rylan gets better soon for you.

Hi Bec, I don't believe we've met....so HI!

Gail I hope you didn't get caught up in traffic going to DFO...it was supposed to be hellish there last weekend.

Anna hope all is well with you and bubby.

Mel sounds like you all had a great trip...pity you have to come home hey!

Nats I'm another closet NKOTB fan....I just loved them. Hope you can settle into some kind of routine with work soon, I know what it's like. How is James coping? Is he in daycare?

Hi everyone I have missed....I am trying to stay awake as Jase forgot to take his keys to work so I will have to let him in. :banghead: This is what he'll get when he gets home, hehe. :hissy:

Wondermum
24-11-2007, 20:00
Mel I really feel like a holiday now :hissy:

Nat I had a thing for NKOTB also, but Milli Vanilli has to take the prize for most embarrassing!

Hope you settle into your full time role soon and all works out well. In the beginning things can be so overwhelming :goodvibes:

Linley how was your day today? Did you get up to anything exciting other than voting?

I managed to get out of voting this time! I've been quite ill today - have a gastro bug :barf: Been in bed most of the day when not on the toilet. Nathan had to fill out an absentee form for me. Oh and to top it off Rylan has spots all over him (could be chicken pox) as a child at Hayden's FDC got sent home with a suspected case on Thurs and Ry plays with him while I'm dropping Hayden off in the morning and poor Hayden has been :barf: his guts up today too - actually he has for the past 3 weekends! I'm so sick of this sickness :banghead:

I'm still feeling :dizzy: so I'm off to bed now. Hope you all have a nice weekend.

Kangaskippy
25-11-2007, 02:57
Wow, Mel, i too and tired just reading about your holiday...:hugs:

ME ~ well, apart from feeling really really tired, everything is great (aside from the insomnia as well and the 50 loo walks a day...I am sure I never went this much with Jack)...

Jack is still sleeping through and being just gorgeous and extremely active...He has now worked out how to climb up into his highchair and sit down and then climb back out..mmmm...little terror...:cool:

So far he has only fallen out 2 times and close to the ground, well slipped more then fell..as the highchair is only half up...Just going to have to watch the little climber more carefully...

he has also worked out how to get into our lounge chair recliners...and off again...now where did I put those pens??? better move them...:confused:

Anna ~ hope you are ok...let us know what's happening...

nats
25-11-2007, 19:54
I'm leaving for work tomorrow at 6.30am :eek: Is that legal?!!!!
James has a bit of a rash since his high temp on Wed. Originally a Dr prescribed him antibiotics but I decided not to give them to him. I'm glad I didn't cause it turned out to be viral. Anti-biotics would have done nothing but build up a resistance to anti biotics! Some Dr's are just...... :no:

Lin James is okay in daycare. Of course im paranoid that they all mistreating him there but he seems happy- I'm being paranoid :D

:goodvibes: desperatly sending out 'get well' vibes Jess. Last thing you need. Hopefully, it's about to run it's course.

Mel Done your washing yet?

Mez James is getting everywhere too!

This is what he does - has anyone seen the insurance ad? The one where the thief tries to break onto the car but the door swings open and hits his head? James sees it and starts yelling to the bloke as if to say "See what happens! You get hit in the head! You have to be more careful" .... He is forever climbing in and out of our cars so hes a real authority on issuing warning about vehicle safety. Its so cute, they are so switched on at this age :laughing:

I am LIBERATED (from the boy) I went out this afternoon (DH actually encouraged me to go out as James wouldn't sleep with me here. He wanted to put James to bed so he said 'go out' :eek:)

I went out. Took my sweet time. Came home and everything was under control! YAY!!!

nats
26-11-2007, 20:38
'nother day complete.
I was only 20mins late for my 7.30am appointment today :o :D
It's cool, the guy has a 18m.o so.... YAY for sympathy.
Long day, pounding headache, drank coffee.... alls well that ends well :goodvibes: do it allll again tomorrow :dizzy:

MrsTwith3
26-11-2007, 20:49
Glad to hear you went well again today Nat. As for running late maybe you should camp out at the place you are meant to be at the night before just to be safe..:p

Isaac's Mummy
27-11-2007, 08:14
Just a quick one - my monkey is FINALLY walking. It's still pretty random, five or six steps here and there, but he's doing it.:smiliedance: I'm excited, but I'm also :crying: - my baby is officially not a baby anymore. Though, he still wakes up seven hundred and fifty times a night, so he still needs his mummy for something I guess :rolleyes: Once he's finally over this bug he's picked up I'm putting him back in his bed and cutting off the booby. I need some sleep before baby 2 comes along and the sleepness nights start all over again.

Anna, hope you're okay. I'm hoping seeing as you haven't reported back, there's nothing to report.

Nat, an afternoon off! I'm so jealous! Glad that you're settling into your new job, and I hope the early morning starts don't continue for too much longer.

Hope you're feeling better too Jess. My DH was chucking his guts up last night, he's been sick for over a week now, so hopefully the chucking means he's getting it out of his sytem.

Mez - Jack really is a little monkey! All the climbing. You can't leave them alone for a minute now, can you? They're into or ONTO something! Glad you're feeling okay, and needing to go the loo will pass, promise!!

Linley - hi! I don't think we've "met" so to speak!

MrsTwith3
27-11-2007, 16:26
Just a quick one - my monkey is FINALLY walking. It's still pretty random, five or six steps here and there, but he's doing it.:smiliedance: I'm excited, but I'm also sad - my baby is officially not a baby anymore. Though, he still wakes up seven hundred and fifty times a night, so he still needs his mummy for something I guess.

Yay Bec on your little one walking. It is sad though too. Its the end of one stage and on to the next. Is he throwing the tantrums yet???? I too have one who is booby obsessed that wakes WAY TOO many times a night as well. How far pregnant are you now?

I'm leaving for work tomorrow at 6.30am Is that legal?!!!!
James has a bit of a rash since his high temp on Wed. Originally a Dr prescribed him antibiotics but I decided not to give them to him. I'm glad I didn't cause it turned out to be viral. Anti-biotics would have done nothing but build up a resistance to anti biotics!

Mel Done your washing yet?

I went out. Took my sweet time. Came home and everything was under control! YAY!!!

The washing is NEVER finished in this house Nat...grrrrr
Dr's can be way to keen to prescribe AB's these days. I think alot of it is them covering there own butts or just sheer laziness. A temp for a day or too (not above 38.5degrees) is actually good for you as it uses the bodies natural ability to fight any little bugs and to boost the immune system. How did your early start go?

Wow, Mel, i too and tired just reading about your holiday...

ME ~ well, apart from feeling really really tired, everything is great (aside from the insomnia as well and the 50 loo walks a day...I am sure I never went this much with Jack)...

It was a very tiring holiday I must say...lol. Hehehe Im sorry but I couldnt help but laugh at your 50 toilet trips a night Mez. I dont miss that part one little bit. Must be time for a catch up too:yes:

Mel I really feel like a holiday now.
I managed to get out of voting this time! I've been quite ill today - have a gastro bug. Been in bed most of the day when not on the toilet. Nathan had to fill out an absentee form for me. Oh and to top it off Rylan has spots all over him (could be chicken pox) as a child at Hayden's FDC got sent home with a suspected case on Thurs and Ry plays with him while I'm dropping Hayden off in the morning and poor Hayden has been :barf: his guts up today too - actually he has for the past 3 weekends! I'm so sick of this sickness

Hey Jess you had a holiday this year didnt you back over to NZ???? How are you all feeling now? Did Ry end up with the chicken pox?????

Great day here doing housework and washing which I finally finished at 9pm. I guess it doesn't help that I was only really doing it between watching telly and playing with Z!
Mel sounds like you all had a great trip...pity you have to come home hey!

Hey Lin you sound like me with the housework..hehehe. I end up either on the computer, playing with the kids or I just go out for the day so I dont have to do it..lol.
I was glad for the time away in Melbourne but I was even happier to get home. Holidays with 2 young, spirited boys is a challenge!!!!

Anna how is things going for you now?

Gail I cant believe you admitted in a public forum that you like Bros???????? I personally liked a bit of the old Culture Club. I just loved the way Boy George dressed.

Dani how are you and your 2 kidlets going?

Ok Im sure to of left someone out of this MEGA post so I apologise in advance.

declansmum
27-11-2007, 16:30
Hey Girls!! Is it to late to join in?!! My ds Is 14months, and is a real handful. He keeps me moving all day:bee:

Zada
27-11-2007, 17:01
hi Declansmum :wave:
we are all good here just getting monkey man to sleep :cool:

MrsTwith3
27-11-2007, 19:49
Hi and welcome Declansmum:shakehands:
Its not too late to join us. Your little one is a busy little thing too hey? Mine is driving me crazy by getting into anything and everything he isnt meant to. He is also a climber...the hugher and more dangerous the better he thinks. My poor heart has nearly beaten out my chest way too many times...dont know if I will last till he turns 2 :no:

busymummyof4
27-11-2007, 22:11
Hello! I hope you dont mind another newcomer. I have twin boys aged 14months.
One's just started walking and the other hasn't just yet.
I went shoe shopping today and am still not sure what shoes to buy.
Are yours wearing shoes yet?

AnnaT
28-11-2007, 14:12
Been in hospital with pre term labour.
Im home, with instructions to rest. After 2 lots of morphine, a bazillion tablets of Nefidepine and a patch (of some drug thats similar to nefidipene) the contractions havent stopped but Im not dialating (YET - my cervix is low and soft) soooooooo they let me out. Ive had 4 rounds on the ctg machine showing 6-8min apart strong contractions but bubs is doing beautifully so thats a plus. Amniotic fluid test was - but Im wary of it being accurate as Ive started leaking again. Ripley is 3/5 engaged in my pelvis already, little booger didnt get the memo that 2nd etc babies dont have to engage until labour, if at all OB is optimistic we'll make it to 35wks but I am not. We'll see who's right.
Dh is trying to get the next 2wks off before he's due to go on scheduled holidays because if he doesnt it means I cant rest and then we could end up having bub sooner than we'd like.
At this stage my OB would be suprised if I go past 37wks, but we're keeping my scheduled induction at 38wks if I make it that far (to put me out of my misery lol). We're aiming to make it to 35wks when we'll stop the meds and let nature take its course (whatever that is). So I have 2 weeks to keep him in there.

That said my contractions are worse this arvo and I still think my waters may have broken even though the test they did Monday said no because Im leaking some more.

I'll get someone to update you guys if anything more happens.

Hope your all well!

Isaac's Mummy
28-11-2007, 14:59
:wave: declansmum and busymummyof4 - welcome:D

Mel tantrums? Oh yes indeedy they have started :doh: Only when we're down town in front of five million other people though! Little terror. They really know how to turn it on to get what they want, don't they? And with Isaac - that is normally food. I can't eat anything in front of him without him screaming blue murder until I give him some, even if he doesn't like what I'm eating :rolleyes: I'm dreading the terrible twos if this is what a fourteen month is like :o I'm so glad mine isn't the only booby obsessed, non-sleeping terror around! I'm very sorry that you also have to put up with one though. They're just so cute, though, it's very hard to say no! I'm three and half months pregnant now, so slowly getting there.....very quickly getting bigger and bigger though!

Anna - oh hun, I hope your DH can get the next couple of weeks off so you can rest up. It doesn't sound like you've had a fun few days. Stay in there a bit longer little Ripley, the world outside really isn't that interesting, I promise!

busymummyof4 - Isaac isn't really wearing shoes yet, he starts off with them on when we go out, but he's usually pulled them off by the time he gets there! I thought I read somewhere that you should really let them walk around barefoot/sockfoot until the age of 2 or something? I don't know, I could be wrong. Maybe someone else has more accurate information :yes:

busymummyof4
28-11-2007, 20:17
Bec I've always put my children in shoes about a month after they started walking. The woman in Betts & Betts the other day told me the "suggested recommendation" was about 1 to 2 months after walking. I have only ever bought decent shoes though with good support.
I just wondered what other people are doing re shoe purchasing

I have to admit I was taken aback at the price of $69.95 for the Clarks I liked for the boys thats like 140 bucks just on shoes!! :eek:
Jury still out on that purchase!!

Dan x

ZarasMummy
28-11-2007, 21:37
Hi everyone...we are great here, Zara is growing up into a little girl so fast it's just not fair. Still not walking independently, will walk along the couch or around the coffee table but I'm not worried...she'll do it when she's ready! We have a great weekend planned...Jase has his work chrissy party on Fri night, we are spending the day putting up all the chrissy stuff on sat, sat night is my chrissy party and sunday we are off to brissy chrissy shopping. Should be busy but heaps of fun.

Bec....Hi! Well done for Isaac's walking!

Hi declansmum!

busymummy, as I said Z is not walking yet but we have bought her shoes from a children's shoe shop...the ladies had great advice!

Anna hope all is well with you and bub.

Nats how is work going, sounds like you are super busy.

Hi Jess, Mel, Mez and everyone I am sure to have forgotten. Has anyone heard from Cass lately?

Teto
29-11-2007, 08:05
Oh Anna, omgoshhh, keep us updated please! Take care.

Well we are offically weaned I think! I had been down to just one morning breastfeed for the last few weeks and 3 days ago we skipped it and haven't gone back. I really don't think he minds or notices, so that's good. No problems with the boobs, I am just ignoring them and assuming what milk is left will just get reabsorbed?

We were just away for a 4 day weekend down at Mallacoota, it was really nice fun and we rented a house with friends with two other littlies.

Hugs to you all.

filmgirlgail
29-11-2007, 08:34
Hey everyone

Just a quickie to say Anna just keep your feet up and legs and everything crossed. I hope DH can get that time off. :fingerscrossed: I was admitted at 33 weeks with Jess and it looked likely that I would have her but luckily I didn't but I was admitted until we had the c-section at 38 weeks and she stayed put thankfully. Just keep thinking happy thoughts and :hugs::hugs:to you.

MrsTwith3
29-11-2007, 17:25
Hi all:wave:
I am totally exhausted today all for a good cause though. I was priveledged enough to go with my bestie and her hubby to the birth centre to witness the birth of baby number 5 for her. She had a completley drug free natural labour and gave birth to a gorgeous little 7lb 4oz baby boy.
I got home at 3am and being to wound up to sleep didnt go off till around 3.45am only to have Noah wake up at 4.15am then again at 5.30am then DH wake me to say goodbye as he was leaving for work thne the final straw was my mum ringing me at 7.10am...grrrrrrr.
We have had a rough couple of days with Noah too as he had a touch of gastro. The poor thing vomited about 5 times the other night and didnt keep anything down till about 3pm yesterday afternoon. He is fine today with his appetite back to boot.

Ok I had better go and get some dinner cooked as the kidlets are whinging at me.

Wondermum
29-11-2007, 21:03
Hello

We're in the process of relocating to the other side of Australia :dizzy:

Updates on Rylan are he is feeling better. Rash wasn't chicken pox (viral). He has cut two more teeth, and the big news is he is feeding himself with a spoon :D clever little thing! He's fed himself cereal and custard so far...and he's done quite well amazingly!

Welcome busymummyof4 and Declansmum

Mel :yelclap: congrats to your bestie on the birth of her little man! You must have been on :cloud9: Hope Noah is feeling 100% soon.

Mez how has your week with the IL's been? How are you feeling?

Nat how has work been going? You must be buggered :hugs: hope all is going well and James is loving CC

Hi to everyone else ;)

nats
29-11-2007, 21:07
Awwww mel You so are going to be a midwife, eh! Is that the first birth you witnessed first hand, of someone you know? That would be an amazing feeling!! I often thought about offering my time as a doula for one birth just to be there but not having close family then... Mel and DD2 will have to do LOL (hurry up ;))
And CONGRATULATIONS to your friend :smiliedance:

Welcome declansmum and busymumof4 and HELLO to Bec :wave:

busymum My DS doesn't have shoes yet either, He has some canvas volleys but they are aweful! Hard to get on and smelly and hot! I was going to get him a $38 pair from PayLess shoes. I wont bother till his foot looses that fat bit though. It looks like a sausage with toes on the end LOL It's hard to get a shoe on him.

Mia sounds like youre weaned then. It's been a good time for you both. Lots of lovely memories (and mammaries LOL ) :goodvibes: Soon enough you'll have news to share and you'll be nursing a newborn again YIKES!!!

Work has been ...interesting. I'm pretty autonomous, which i like, but part of it has been figuring out exactly what my job is LOL. Noone seems 100% sure! Yet I still have plenty to do! :doh: James is doing well in CC. He sleeps/ I ring them up to make sure that they dont always leave him to whinge - he's satisfied with a 5 minute cuddle to end his crying and he's on his way. I just wish I could pack him up with a microphone and put him in so I could hear what really goes on.

Well, looks like bed time. I might try and log on tommorrow but BH is probably another one of there banned sites :rolleyes: I'm meant to be home based but in reality I'll only be 'home' when I leave in the morning and get home at night. For the rest I'm driving aaaaaaaaaaaalllllll over Sydney.

nats
29-11-2007, 21:10
:smiliedance: Exciting news Jess! :flowerz:

Have you got a nervous belly thinking about the move? :D

James is feeding himself too! :yelclap:
And not making much mess either THANK GOD LOL :p

Wondermum
29-11-2007, 21:16
*Gulp* yes I sure do Nat. I'm stressing out big time mainly due to the fact that I'll be left in the lurch to tie things up as Nathan is going in less then 2 wks :hissy:

:yelclap: for James and Rylan :flowerz:

busymummyof4
29-11-2007, 21:19
To wondermum and nats thanks for the warm welcome.

Thanks for your advice with the shoes. I'm bidding on a couple of pairs on ebay. At least I could get closer to getting two pairs for the price of one. I asked the lady if I could get discount for buying two pairs of the same shoe, but she politely said no!!

My boys are feeding themselves, but not with a spoon, just taking from their trays. I wouldn't dare give them a weapon of proportionate destruction just yet :laughing:

declansmum
29-11-2007, 21:27
Hi Ladies!! Thanks for the kind wishes:flowerz:... How are we all tonight? Declan has been so hypo today. Went shopping today, and he wouldnt sit in the trolley, he was constanly standing up in the seat part of the trolley-might I add he knows how to undo the seatbelt:mad:.

AnnaT
30-11-2007, 15:24
Jess where are you moving too??? And since when? I cant be that out of it that I missed news like that..................yeah ok so I can and am :laughing:

Wondermum
30-11-2007, 20:04
Anna it all happened pretty quickly.... just this past week :eek: my BIL is the new site services manager in an outback mining town and a job came up for Nathan with a 3 brm fully furnished house combined. So we're all packing up and moving to W.A. my sister and her children are also moving over there from N.Z as my BIL now has a 5 brm house with his SSM salary package. I have been waiting a long time to be close to my family - either my mum or my eldest sis and her kids :)

I am so stressed with the whole process though - there is so much stuff we have collected over the 7 years we've been here! We're having a garage sale on the weekend - hoping to off load most of it as we don't need to take any furniture with us. I better get back to it, I'm suppose to be just having my dinner :o

M&O
01-12-2007, 05:03
Hi mummies :wave:

It has been a long while since I have been around. Went back to work part-time and Marie is definitely keeping me on my toes. She took her first steps around 11 months, and has been walking everywhere since about 12 and half months.

We had a trip to the emergency department on wednesday because she gashed her head at daycare, and they had to glue my poor bubby back together. We can take her bandage off later today, so will see how it looks then.

Well I'm up in the wee hours of the morning because I'm far too nauseaus to sleep. Took a HPT yesterday morning because I have been feeling like I was getting the flu all week, looks like I got a BFP instead!
I don't remember feeling this icky with Marie so soon...so arrgh :barf:.

Anyways, I hope that I am welcome to come back and visit with you all. I've missed having other mummies to compare notes with.

Chat soon,
Love
Kristy

Zada
01-12-2007, 05:11
Hey Kristy :wave:
Congrats on bubby #2 :)
Good to hear marie is doing so well hope her little head gets better soon

MrsTwith3
01-12-2007, 06:57
Welcome back Kristy and congratulations on your BFP. How very exciting!!!! Of course your welcome to come back and chat with us all. Hope Maires head heals up nice and quick too, the poor little poppett.

Busymummyof4 welcome to you to. re shoes Noah has 2 pairs that he wears. One pair is just a soft soled pair of sandals (more like a material sole) and the other pair is also a sandal with a rubber sole. Noah has been walking since about 10.5months.

Jess I hope your garage sale goes well today. We had one here when Noah was about 4 months old and it took me a good couple of weeks to get organised for it....lol. Moving and being closer to your sister should make the transition alot easier for you all hopefully:hugs:

Dani how are the kids going? How is Damiens asthma going? You still keeping busy with all your sewing?

Anna I hope you can hang on for a bit longer. Plenty of rest hun.

Declansmum sounds like Declan is a cheeky little monkey too. How clever of him to be able to undo his belt in the trolley.

Nat another week down of work. Bet you look forward to the weekend now to spend some time with James.

Mia sounds like you are both adjusting well to no more boobyfeeds. It sounded like the way I weaned Callan. Hmmm I feel bad for saying this but there are some days I wish Noah would wean himself:o

Gail how are Jess and Alex going? Now more sicknesses I hope.

Mez where are you lovey???? I hope you havent been too badly hit with the dreaded morning sickness. Come back and tell us all how the adorable Jack is doing.

Bec how is everything going in your world at the moment? Hope you are all well.

Linley how is gorgeous Zara and yourself? Hope your not working too hard.

Ok enough from me. Catch you all later.

Mel xx

MrsTwith3
01-12-2007, 07:07
New thread over here ladies-----> http://http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139320

Teto
01-12-2007, 21:29
Oooh, you need to fix the link Mel!

MrsTwith3
01-12-2007, 21:52
Bu$$er it wont work...goodness knows what I am doing wrong:doh::doh::doh:
Keep looking girls and you should be able to find the new thread easily enough..I will keep trying to fix it.

nats
01-12-2007, 22:06
Here 'tis - http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139320

:cool:

MrsTwith3
01-12-2007, 22:08
Thanks Nat:hugs: