View Full Version : What brand
Frazzled
26-02-2006, 21:12
What brand of disposable nappies do you use?
What brand of formula do you use?
Just curious? Any reasons for your choice?:thumbsup: :thumbsdown:
Just realised I haven't set this up real great - sorry!
I use Huggies,tired every other brand and these are best for my DD
I used S-26 Gold,because that is what the Hospital gave her when I could not BF
well i use cloth. but for night time and when we go places its easier to use disposible. so i usually buy Huggies. though if i send DF he comes home with ANYTHING! i dont mind as its good to have tried other brands before i made my decision.
When i had indy my sister gave me a huge baby hamper, with lots and lots of nappies, mainly huggies, but others as well. i used alot of them when we first got home from hospital so i wasnt wasting time washing nappies etc.. u know how it is :thumbsup:
rockabye
26-02-2006, 21:29
I loooooove huggies, any other brand and my ds wets through during the night.
I had him on S-26 gold formula to start off with but made him severely constipated, I then went to.... trying to remember, i have serious baby brain tonight. Karicare - that was it. No dramas once i changed to that.
misskittyfantastico
26-02-2006, 21:30
My girl's a huggies bub too - just find them more absorbant and leak proof:thumbsup:
As for formuals, Amelia's primarily BF but gets a bottle when I'm at work. We tried S-26 gold first but she wasn't having it so we tried Lactogen ( cheap but not nasty!) and it's been great
sugar n spice
26-02-2006, 21:37
hi i use huggies and s26 formula. I used to use snugglers with my first to save money but i found there no longer as good:thumbsdown:
Ana Gram
26-02-2006, 21:41
Huggies and usually S-26 but had to buy a can of Heinz as everywhere was sold out right when I needed some.
lovemybub
26-02-2006, 21:43
I started out using Huggies, but found that they didn't really allow for my bub's chubby thighs, and so we were getting leaks. I use mainly cloth now, but when we do use disposables, we use the Woolies "Select" brand. They're a better fit around the legs and I've found them to be just as absorbent.
Don't use formula, so I can't comment on that sorry.
Hunter's Mum
26-02-2006, 22:16
I use S26 AR - it's the only one i have found so far that has reflux formula.. wish they made it in the cheaper brands cause i am sure they woundn't be bad.
For nappies I use Huggies and Snugglers... just depends what's on special... I have had no real dramas (well except for the day i was desperate for nappies and went to a corner store that only had black and gold.. they were AWEFUL)
tyler's mum
26-02-2006, 22:19
tyler has been in huggies since birth,,, and used infosoy formula
I use Huggies and S26 Gold, Alpha Pro. :o.
DS is happy so I am too! :smiliedance:
Mel x
MissBrightside
26-02-2006, 22:19
I use snugglers. Never seem to have any problems, and my son drinks heaps during the day. Dont use formula anymore but when I did I used Karicare.
SuperWoman
26-02-2006, 22:21
My boys a Huggies boy!!:smiliedance: Love them, never had a problem with them so far!! I use NAN 1 Gold formula, he was on S-26 but it made him constipated, poor baby, but the NAN works well for him!
Mum2Lucas
26-02-2006, 22:38
What brand disposables- usually huggies but i bought nature babycare nappies last week and they're really good.
What brand formula- Bellamy's organic or Babynat. DS loves the stuff and prefers it to any other. Got really constipated on all the others.
What brand of disposable nappies do you use? I use Aldi Mamia nappies,they are fantastic! Or Woolies home brand,which I think are great too.
Tan-mumof3
27-02-2006, 00:17
Hi i think i have prob used just about every brand of nappies there is but i always seem to go back to huggies, they just seem to much more absorbent. As for Formula i used S-26 as thats what i was recommended and my 2 never had any probs with it.
SassyMummy
27-02-2006, 01:00
I used to use only Huggies...I'd tried a few others but they had this "plastic" layer on the inside which would STICK to bubs bottom...it was gross to have to peel it off...!
Anyway, I was at another forum and the girls were raving on about the Woolies brand of nappies...so I gave them a go. For the toddler size, I get 10 extra nappies for the same price as a bulk pack of toddler huggies...so it works out okay. I've found they are just as good as the huggies...and I much prefer the cute "froggy" design to the Winnie the Pooh (Pooh is SO overdone...I really hate him).
As for Formula, Karicare Gold. I've never tried anything else...and I don't really need to. It doesn't give my little piggy any problems. I decided to use it because it's what they used on bubs in the hospital, and because my friend Belinda, works in a pharmacy, and it's what the pharmacist recommends to people.
27-02-2006, 02:36
Bubs uses Heinz as he reacted to S-26.
For nappies we used to use babylove or snugglers for daytime with huggies for nite time or days out but we have changed over to cloth ( pocket nappies :thumbsup: ) so im currently waiting on my next batch as that means i then have enough to use for going out :smiliedance:
Im soooo glad i changed as the cloth takes little effort or time tis so much cuter with a big bum & even though the initial outlay is a killer we save so much money in the long run its worth it !
Wouldnt have changed for the print mind you ..... Pooh is our nursery theme LOL :laughing: :smiliedance:
27-02-2006, 04:45
My bub has been in Huggies since she was born i did try cosyfits when i ran out and thats all i could get but i didnt like em(fussy mummy here).
As for formula my dd is lactose intollerant and chucked up every formula and in the end wouldnt drink em so in the end i brought Lactogen its verry cheap($10) and my dd dosnt throw it up.I tried s-26 -Reflux one but she didnt like it wouldnt even drink it.So ive stuck to Lactogen and wouldnt go back:yelclap:
HoopDeeDoo
27-02-2006, 07:28
I used to only use huggies, but now use the Woolworthes Select brand (in a box). They are exactly like huggies but only $20 per box. I still buy huggies when they are $30 a box, but in the meantime Woolworthes Select are the way to go. :thumbsup:
As for formula Noah used to have S-26 Gold, then we swithed to Normal s-26 when he was about 8 months. I figured if I couldn'y breastfeed I should buy him the best I'm just a sucker :thumbsup:
27-02-2006, 07:36
I used to use Huggies, but as DD got bigger (& chubbier), they didn't fit well around the legs and leaked sometimes at night. So i tried the Woolies Select ones and they're great!
For formula, i use normal S26, and always have done just about....
ThomasMum
27-02-2006, 09:23
Either Huggies or Snugglers ( I know they are from same company), we tried other brands but Thomas got bad nappy rash.
S26 Gold from the day one he had his first taste formula (around 4 months old) til now.
I use Woolies Select nappies and S26
Woolies Select because I found them higher than Huggies and bub seems to like them more.
S26 cause it was the only type of formula I'd heard of. Going to try the Gold one soon. He's also had Karicare and liked it.
mummy sam
27-02-2006, 15:04
i use S26 and Huggies though i do also use mammia (aldi) when i remember!
27-02-2006, 15:52
Baby Love were the only nappies that fit MJ, but now use cloth.
Dont use formula, still bf :yelclap:
i use cloth nappies during the day and at night i use Huggies.
as for formula i use NAN HA 1.
We use babylove nappies and sometimes we use huggies if they are on special.
We also use s26 formula.
NAPPIES: when dd was little i used babylove now i use safeway home brand, theyre just as good.
FORMULA: dont use it anymore but i used s26
Natasha Wells
27-02-2006, 20:54
I always used Huggies as i found them to be the best until a friend put me onto the Aldi brand nappies which are fantastic (i never thought i would use anything else but Huggies) and half the price.
As for Formula i had DD on Karicare Gold since birth as that is what the hospital used until a month ago when i changed over to Heinz follow up formula to save money plus i am very happy with the Heinz proucts.
Pommy Mummy
01-03-2006, 22:28
I use huggies at night but have found Bilo home brand to be excellent during the day (I haven't tried the during the night)
I also use NAN HA gold 2 formula