View Full Version : What do you think you are having??

Butterflies&Hurricanes
30-10-2007, 11:29 PM
As the title says... what do you think you are having, a blue or pink bub??
Will you be finding out at your scan??

I have a feeling I am having a girl. Not sure why just a gut feeling. With DS I had a gut feeling he was a boy and I was right hahahha. We found out with DS but not sure if I want to find out this time. DH says we should as if its a girl we can buy some pink stuff etc. but part of me wants a surprise (although another part of me is dying to know)

mandiii20
31-10-2007, 07:35 AM
Ha, lucky! I bet my gut instinct is wrong. I think I am having a girl, probably only because I know DP really really really wants a boy. I know that he will be happy either way, but I just have a feeling its a girl.

I am definatley going to find out at the scan! I hate not knowing, I want to know right now!! :yes:

Fluffball - the surprise would be good, but I cant hold on for 9 months not knowing :)

supermumof3
31-10-2007, 11:17 AM
i think this baby is a boy. with dd i really wasnt too sure, with ds i was totally convinced he was a boy and he was but that said really wanted a boy as i already had a girl. ths time i think its a boy tho i want a girl and dh want a boy.

supermumof3
31-10-2007, 11:19 AM
oh and yes ill be finding out if im able to. i had one suprise and found out once. i think its easier to get everything ready when u know, but if i do find out im thinking ill keep to myself and not tell family n friends

Honeymoonbub
31-10-2007, 12:01 PM
I think its a boy, and last night I caught DH calling the baby "he".....Which is really strange as he really wants a girl!

I am in two minds about finding out. DH definately wants to! Maybe i will get them to write it on a Christmas card and put it under the Christmas tree:xmastree: ....that would be a nice way to find out!

BeautifulBoys
31-10-2007, 12:33 PM
not sure as with my DS i thought i was having a girl!! how wrong was I... :laughing:
but we're not finding out.. love surprises!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap:

Maia's Mummy
31-10-2007, 05:03 PM
I think i am having a girl. But i am sure i will change mind many times in the next 7 months.
DF really wants a boy, he also wants to find out. But i dont, i want to hold out, i know it is easier to prepare if you know. But i definately will not be finding out.

Katieflutterby
31-10-2007, 06:38 PM
I really dont know yet what i think im having, but im getting some girl vibes. Not sure if that is because i want a girl, and DH told me he wants a girl too.

And i will be finding out the sex, i always said i wouldnt but when it comes to the day i just wont be able to resist!

mumkc
07-11-2007, 03:40 PM
I think I am having a girl, just because I have found myself calling her "she" - although that has stopped in the last week or so, so maybe not. Anyway, don't mind either way and won't be finding out before the birth.

candiee
09-11-2007, 12:58 PM
i think im having a boy, i would love to have a boy, we didn't find out what we were having with DD but this time DH wants to know, and i know he wont keep it a secret from me.

:fingerscrossed: it's a boy.

talavoumama
20-11-2007, 05:41 PM
I have no idea as I've gotten it so wrong with some many other people's babies!

But I will definitely be finding out, this is my first so excuse the stupid question...at which scan do we find out the sex?

mumofsamuel
20-11-2007, 05:55 PM
I have no idea what I am having but to answer your question, 18-20 weeks is when you find out the sex. Ask away any questions you have, Talavoumama and congratulations and welcome. This is my first too and I know how it feels to ask so may questions. The good thing is that there are lots of people on these forums to answer your questions.

BeautifulBoys
20-11-2007, 06:50 PM
As the title says... what do you think you are having, a blue or pink bub??
Will you be finding out at your scan??

I have a feeling I am having a girl. Not sure why just a gut feeling. With DS I had a gut feeling he was a boy and I was right hahahha. We found out with DS but not sure if I want to find out this time. DH says we should as if its a girl we can buy some pink stuff etc. but part of me wants a surprise (although another part of me is dying to know)

Have a feeling it might be a GIRL this time round!!! but my gut instinct was wrong with my DS as i thought he was a GIRL.. hehe
Having a surprise!!!!!:goodvibes:

mandiii20
21-11-2007, 07:45 AM
Well, in my earlier post I stated that I thought I was having a girl (this is my first pregnancy). I do really want a boy though, but will be extremely happy either way! :)

So, does anyone know..., is pimples a sign of a boy or girl? Because I never got pimples when I was a teenager and all of a sudden I have a massive breakout on one side of my face, around my mouth and forehead. Bizarre!

mumofsamuel
21-11-2007, 08:18 AM
Madiii20, Here is something a friend recently told me. She was told by her midwife that pimples are a sign that it's a girl because of the double up in oestregen in your body. She also said that if you crave dairy foods that is a sign of a girl to come. On the other hand if you crave salads and fruits it's a sign of a boy to come. This worked for 2 of my friends but I have to say I am not convinced. Last week I couldn't get enough flavoured milk but this week I ate 3 tomatoes all at once and a whole bowl of lettuce because that's exactly what I felt like. And last night it was Doritos. So maybe the psychic was right and I am having twins as my body wants a bit of everything. Just passing on someone else's theories though so don't hold me to any of this!

supermumof3
21-11-2007, 02:09 PM
lol well i am craving fruit but getting pimples so who knows what i am having. ive heard an old wives tale something about pimples being the daughter stealing her mothers beauty

M~T~J~M
21-11-2007, 03:09 PM
Madiii20, Here is something a friend recently told me. She was told by her midwife that pimples are a sign that it's a girl because of the double up in oestregen in your body. She also said that if you crave dairy foods that is a sign of a girl to come. On the other hand if you crave salads and fruits it's a sign of a boy to come. This worked for 2 of my friends but I have to say I am not convinced.

I'd have to agree with this too I think. My bestie, and my sister craved dairy full on and they both had girls!! They are both pregnant again now, both craving dairy again...I know my bestie is having another girl, and I'll know about my sister on Friday!

I can't say that I'm really craving anything at the moment. I have gone off a lot of foods, including milk, yoghurt, salads, etc.

I think I'm probably having boy number 4....only because the odds are against us, and my pregnancy is pretty similar to my other 3.

c38
21-11-2007, 10:15 PM
weirdly when the pregnancy test read positive my first thought was ...."OMG!" the second was.."Its a girl"

Though I think this is because Ive had a few boys names picked out for years, but struggle with girls names I like

I still haven't decided if I will find ou the sex at eh scan. Am thinking it will make planning/buying easier, but also like the idea of surprise. One of my friends remarked that wanting to know the sex was a powerful motivator for her when it came to pushing..

mumofsamuel
22-11-2007, 07:17 AM
Hey C38 - You immediately thought you were having a girl... Could it have been that the little indicator line was pink?!?!?! lol :laughing:

I also am on the line too and have no idea whether I will find out the sex or not. My mum told me she didn't know with us first 2 girls but knew with the third (boy) and it was a let down with my brother as she already knew and there was no surprise. People say it's easier to shop and set up a nursery but I think those people have never experienced the surprise of not knowing.

And the big one for me was a girlfriend who also said that it was the only motivating thing she had to push. The midwife was saying things like "One more push and you'll know if it's a boy or a girl" and she said that's what got her through it.

From saying I will find out I think I have been completely talked out of it. I think I want a surprise. I don't mind white and yellow clothes. Maybe a lime green nursery and add blue or purple when I know either way.

mandiii20
22-11-2007, 08:54 AM
Well I have been craving a maccas ice cream for aaaages, so yes, maybe pimples and the dairy is a sign of a girl. DP really really wants a boy but I am sure he will be happy for a girl too :)

c38
22-11-2007, 09:04 AM
I actualy did 5....yes 5 :o Pregnancy tests. All three from the first packet then the next day went and got a two packet. I really wasn't expecting to be pregers..LOL
And all 5 tests had Blue lines or crosses... so no nothing to do with that. I'm sure it's because I have no girls names in mind...
Have decided I'm not going to find out the sex at scan. I'm not all that fussed about the colour of the nursery nor what the baby wears as long as its warm and dry.... lol famous last words...hehehe!

mumofsamuel
22-11-2007, 09:12 AM
mandiii20- you know Macca's ice cream is a no-no? Can't remember reason why but has something to do with it being made from pig's fat or something like that. Sorry... :(

DeeJay
22-11-2007, 12:32 PM
From what I have heard, soft serve ice-cream is a no-no due to the fact it can harbour bacteria or lysteria or something.

supermumof3
22-11-2007, 04:50 PM
c38 with both my other kids thats how it worked for me, with dd i had a boys name picked out but no girls. with ds i had a girls name picked but no boys. this time i havent decided yet but i do have 2 boys that i really like i just cant choose between so im prob having a girl. i do really feel its a boy tho.
mandii yes soft serve ice cream a def no no
noosa mum i have had both a suprise and found out and both were good think im gonna find out this time.

mandiii20
23-11-2007, 08:04 AM
:)Oh. Well thanks for letting me know!!

What about normal ice cream??

retamae
25-11-2007, 12:26 AM
When I found out, I immediately thought it was a girl. But my DF is POSITIVE its a boy.. but that could just be because he REALLY wants a boy.
I'm not really sure now.. but i dont mind either way. Probably prefer a boy, we already have a boy name picked out but can't think of anything for a girl!
we will def find out what it is

mumofsamuel
25-11-2007, 07:43 AM
mandiii20 - I think normal ice cream is fine, just not soft serve. At least I hope so because I ate HEAPS of Boysenberry Swirl last night!

I still cannot stomach Chocolate. Has anyone else gone off something that they normally WORSHIP? It's so wierd. I will eat EVERYTHING DH puts in my lunch box as I normally run out of food. I would even eat the fruit which normally NEVER gets touched but I just can't bring myself to eat chocolate. Can't handle the smell of hot chocolate either. It is FREAKY!

Milk_Monkey
25-11-2007, 06:48 PM
i think i'll be getting a boy again, only because we have a couple of girls names we like, but cant agree on another boys name!

Although a friend of ours, who never makes these sorts of predictions, is certain its a girl...

I guess we'll find out in another 6 weeks, provided bub decides to go full frontal :fingerscrossed:

Milk_Monkey
25-11-2007, 06:51 PM
Noosa Mum - i am the same with chocolate. Usually i would devour any chocolate in the house, but we've had a block in our cupboard for over 2 weeks! not big on icecream, lollies, biscuits etc either.

i'm enjoying my lack of a sweet tooth while i can, and hoping it doesnt return in full force!