View Full Version : NOR mums afternoon tea

loopi1
26-02-2006, 14:27
Hi Ladies & Gents

I'm sending this thread to invite you all to an afternoon get together at the Boatshed Cafe in Butler.

Time : 2pm
Date: 2nd March
Where: Boatshed Cafe, Brampton Ave, Butler

There is a great playground there fully fenced and a great relaxing view of a pond with great food and treats from the cafe.

Everyone is welcome. Though Butler is a long way to travel for SOR people and even some NOR. But if you would like to join us that would be great.

dormouse
26-02-2006, 14:39
Ava & I would love to come!

neneales
26-02-2006, 18:07
Lynda

Sounds great would love to come will check calendar and get back to u!!

neneales
26-02-2006, 18:09
Lynda

Sorry babe thats the day after my DF gets home ( he works away) so I will catch up with u another time!!! Thanks anyway!!

mich80
26-02-2006, 18:37
hi,

Blair, Chloe and i will be there,

see you then.

michelle:D

Mum2Tyla
26-02-2006, 20:01
Tyla and I will see you there:yelclap:

Grizabella
27-02-2006, 02:39
Hiya!

I should be able to make it. I'm moving house the day before, so I'll just have to see how things go. But I will probly see you all there!:smiliedance:

neneales
27-02-2006, 12:39
Hey girls

Just wanted to vent I would so love to come I have been hanging to meet all of u! Can we please organise something for the next week or the week after would love to meet yas!!! I will keep an eye out!!! Cheers!!!

loopi1
27-02-2006, 13:20
Hey guys,

I know a few of you are busy this week so if the 9th suits everyone better then maybe you should organise a time and place for then.

I wont be able to make the 9th as my mum and her hubby are over from Vic and I'm the tourist guide. I've been in WA for 12 yrs and this is their 2nd time here, the 1st time I lived in Kalgoorlie so they didn't see much of Perth last time. Sorry.

Please let Teneale know if the 9th is better for you all or would you like this Thurs 2nd to remain.

dormouse
27-02-2006, 13:46
Why don't we make it the 2nd & the 9th. We can make it a weekly thing!

loopi1
27-02-2006, 14:18
That we could do and just make it a different place each week.

Butler this week
Wanneroo next week
Ellenbrook the next
Mullaloo the following

etc etc.....

I think the furtherest place that a mum and bub who has replied is from Ellenbrook
so all we need to do is pick a place each week for the next. Like a roster system type thing. Even though I live in Clarkson I could pick a place in Joondalup. Bec u are in Mullaloo but Hillarys may be one of your choices, these are only ideas, please feel free to add.

But weekly sound good and it doesn't matter if your not able to make it each week.

loopi1
27-02-2006, 14:34
Oops sorry, Starlet is in Gosnells.

Sorry :crying: Starlet I didn't mean to leave you out,

:fingerscrossed: please forgive me

dormouse
27-02-2006, 14:37
Ok. This sounds good!

We should make it on the same day & at the same time every week. Is Thursday good for everyone? 2pm ok? Or is morning better?

Maybe even, when we get to know each other a bit better, we could have it at our houses! It would save a bit of money & would probably be easier for everyone to keep check of their kids. I also have a pool which you would all be free to use on the hot days! :D

How about, at every meeting, we will nominate someone to choose the next venue. They can either choose to have the meet at home, or they can pick somewhere, ie, a coffee shop, or a park to have the meet!

maybe1more
27-02-2006, 16:34
[QUOTE=loopi1]That we could do and just make it a different place each week.

Butler this week
Wanneroo next week
Ellenbrook the next
Mullaloo the following

etc etc.....

Great Idea! I live in greenwood so id be glad to catch up with you all, i dont mind where, all thought a cafe with a playground sounds good as our children can play while we watch them and chat:ecomcity:

neneales
27-02-2006, 17:01
Hey girls

This sounds great im getting excited now:smiliedance:! Well Lindy what do u think we should do for the 9th? Maybe Go bananas at Joondalup? My kids love that place!! I agree with u in the fact when we get to know each other organise at each others houses make it a bit cheaper!! OOh and ur pool right now sounds fantastic!!:thumbsup: Well let me know if go bananas is a good idea and i will put up a post!!!! take car speak to ya soon!!

loopi1
27-02-2006, 17:07
Hi firstbub mum, nice for you to join our little group. We have a nice group from the top end of NOR it shall be a good get together.:yelclap:

Lindy: You are absolutley right same time same day, no confusion just different place. Arvo suits me fine.:thumbsup:

Bubhub in the morning and coffee in the arvo, oops did I say bubhub in the morning I meant housework:p in the morning then a coffee in the arvo. :laughing:

loopi1
27-02-2006, 17:14
Hey Teneale, thats' a good idea, I haven't been there yet but people keep telling me it's fun for the kiddies. Just an idea for your post, if you choose a place that costs put the costing on the post so no one gets a suprise when they arrive.

Sorry I can't make the 9th but look forward to seeing you the following week:smiliedance:

Starlet
27-02-2006, 20:27
LOL, ok well I can make it as long as it is on in the arvo because I finish uni at 12.30 on Thursdays. I can't go too far though because it already takes me an hour to get to Gosnells from uni in Churchlands.

So if any of the meets could be nearish to Churchlands, it'd be much appreciated! There's a playcentre in Osborne Park called the BEach House or something, I've been there before and it's not too bad.

I'm moving house in August, I'm so moving NOR to be with u guys lmao. So keep an eye out on some decent houses to rent please girls!!!

neneales
27-02-2006, 22:43
Hey girls

Ok cool so about the 9th i will put up a post and i will include pricing!!

Hi Trac!

How are ya dear? OOh thats wickid news that u r moving up this way!! How long away is it u are gonna move cause if u want i could email u some rental lists up this way!! Just let me know how many bedrooms and so forth and i will grab a few rental list from the local real estates!!! :smiliedance:

loopi1
28-02-2006, 11:22
Hey Trac,

U beaut moving our way that's great. Other than Teneales great idea, check realestate.com.au on the net.

It'll be good to have you up this way.:yelclap:

mich80
28-02-2006, 12:51

I think the roster system sounds great, Im looking forward to meeting you all. The kiddies and i will be at the 2nd and 9th avo teas. Both my little ones are still sick with their colds its taking them ages to get over it,Im worried about my chloe shes only 3 months old and has a really chesty cough cant be too good for her little lungs, poor thing cant feed properaly cause its hard to breathe. We will all be better by the 2nd(i hope!).

See you all later:)

dormouse
02-03-2006, 15:31
I'm SOOO sorry guys! Completely forgot about an appointemnt I have this afternoon!

I will definitely be at the next one!

Mum2Tyla
02-03-2006, 20:12
Was really nice too meet you all. Hope too see you at Go Banana's next week.
Kelly:hugs: :hugs:

dormouse
03-03-2006, 00:44
How did the meet go?

Hope you all had a great time & I will see you all next week!

Again, I'm really sorry I couldn't make it!

mich80
03-03-2006, 17:49

Im so sorry i didnt make it yesterday my little chloe ended up in joondalup on monday night she just couldnt breathe and eat. They diagnosed her with bronchiolitis. They had the put her in a head box with O2 and feed her with a nasogastic tube all week, its been so upseting to watch her go through this. We both came home today shes not 100% yet but is slowly getting there. Any way im so sorry i couldnt make it and i will catch up with you all soon.

dormouse
04-03-2006, 01:34
Oh no!!
I hope your little one is ok!

neneales
04-03-2006, 13:26
Mich80

Oh Im so sorry to hear about ur DD the poor little thing! I hope she is ok and recovers well big hugs from us :hugs: !

loopi1
04-03-2006, 16:20
Mich, I'm sorry to hear little Chloe has not been well. It must have been heartbreaking to your little girl go thru that.
I hope you all get better real soon.:hugs:

Hopefully we will meet the week of the meet at the beach house.

NOR mums 1st official meet: 2nd March The Boatshed Cafe.

The get together we had last week at The Boatsehd, Butler was fantastic, it was good to meet up with other mums. We were all from different walks of life, different ages and our bubs at different stages but we all had a few things in common.

1. Proud mummas and mummas to be
2. Craving Adult company
3. Able to talk about our bubs and experience to other mums who understand (childless friends just don't understand)

and a lot more.

We had Adam 3 1/2, Tyla only 6-8weeks, Brion 9mths and Xavier 2 yrs also little bubba yet to be born. The little man not yet with his mumma was happy lazing around while mumma did all the work and big boy Brion rolling around on a blanket but also catching some:sleeping: and wee Tyla having a feed from mumma and also catching a few:sleeping: and Adam & Xavier running amock in the playground. Fun to be had by all. :smiliedance:

I hope more people can make it this week as it is a great day out (sorry I wont be able to make it) Hope to see you the week after.

Mum2Tyla
04-03-2006, 16:55
so sorry Chloe has been unwell I understand my little one spent 5 days in the special care nursery when she was born and they didn't know what was wrong with her they finally decided she was fine, Hope to see you all on the 9th enjoy the long weekend
Kelly:hugs:

mich80
06-03-2006, 11:47

Well as some of you know my little one was in hospital last week. They sent me home on friday with her not feeding properaly. 2mins of a breastfeed here and there and the occasional 40 mls of a bottle. They told my not to worry and she would pick up in a few days. Well she is still the same she just gets so aggitated when it comes to feeding and im just so upset i want her to feed. I dont know what to do!! Im thinking about taking her to PMH but im worried they will send me away. My gut instincts tell me something is not right and i told the docs and nurses this at Joodalup hospital but they said she was fine and there was nothing to worry about.
Oh i dont know what to do. She is having about 3 wett nappies a day but they are not as wet as the usally are, the hopsital also said that it was fine.

what should i do!!:crying:

loopi1
06-03-2006, 11:59
Hi Mich,

Mother's intuition, get a 2nd opinion. Call Ngala they will help.

Hope Chloe gets better soon:hugs:

Call me,pm or email me if you would like to talk or want some help.:kiss:

Mum2Tyla
06-03-2006, 19:12
Hi MIchelle,
follow your instincts mate, I had the opposite problem I had doctors telling me something was wrong and i knew sge was fine and eventually they told me she was fine. Get a second opinion if you are not happy.
I hope Chloe gets better soon michelle. Sending you big hugd and kisses:hugs: :kiss:

neneales
07-03-2006, 10:53
Hey Michelle

I agree with the girls get a second opinion as u know ur baby girl better than they do and if u feel she is not recovering well take her somewher else. Personally I would take her to PMH they are a great hospital and sometimes Joondalup can make very bad judgements, I personally havent had a bad experience there but I know alot who have including children, so trust ur instincts and seek more help!! Hope she is feeling better real soon big hugs from us!! :hugs:

mich80
07-03-2006, 12:41
hi girls

Thanks for advice i called nagala and they recommended that i take her to PMH.I took her there yesterday and they said she is well hydrated although she is taking in less fluids.They said her cheast is still quite bad that is why she is not eating much, the fuller the belly the harder is to breathe. They told me to push fluids as much as possible even with a syringe and to take her to the dr in couple of days as her chest as not cleared up yet. So i feel much better knowing that she is fine and i have to be patient with her when i comes to eating(its hard!!)

Thankyou everyone, When is everyone meeting up next?

loopi1
07-03-2006, 12:57
Hey Mich,

I'm so glad everthing is fine with Chloe and hopes she makes a speedy recovery. This is for the both of you :hugs: :kiss:

I bet being told the reason for her slow recovery is better than just being told she is fine and go home. When docs explain their answers really put me at ease.
I had Xav at Joondalup Hospital yesterday myself, he's a climber always has been and was climbing the lounge when he fell. He tore the, how to explain, the little peice of skin holding ur top lip to your gumline (inside the mouth). They said they could stitch it but healing natural would be quicker, so we are letting it heal naturally. I think I over reacted but it was quite a large split and just wanted to make sure he had no long term problems.:eek:

We have agreed to make our meets a weekly thing and this week Go Bananas is the spot at 1pm. If Chloe is better might be a good idea to go. I can't make it this week hope to see you the following.:yelclap:

mich80
07-03-2006, 13:26
Hey Lynda

Thanks for the advice yesterday it put my mind at ease. Sorry to hear about your littly im sure he will heal quickly. Blair is starting to climb on things especially the coffee table:eek: its scarry when they hurt themselfs blair banged his head a few times and i rushed him of to the drs for them to say hes fine. Kids Hey!!

I will see how chloe goes and i may make it to the next meet:fingerscrossed: to finally meet everyone

Grizabella
07-03-2006, 19:36
Hi guys!

I had a great time meeting you all last Thursday! I will definately be there this Thursday! Especially since Brion is crwling properly. I was worried about him not having a good time, because he can't move around, but that's no longer a problem!

mich80 - I'm sorry to hear about ur littlun, I hope she's better soon!

Lynda - I hope Xav's face is better! He's an awesome little climber! What was he climbing on this time? The roof?? LOL:p :) Pity You can't come on Thurs. See u at the next one.

Hope to meet everyone else this Thurs!

Mum2Tyla
08-03-2006, 11:18
Sorry to here about Xav but he seems to be a tough little guy.
Glad to hear chloe is going to be okay. Well can't wait to see everyone tomorrow.
:barf: I just had to use that smilie because it is so funny
Kelly

neneales
10-03-2006, 01:01
Hey Lynda

Aww poor little fella!! Hope he is healing well!! Well todays meet went great loved talking to all the mums and was good to put faces to names!! Kids had a great time!!

Unfortunately I cant make it to the next Thurs meet due to no money but I am taking my girls down to Mosman Pk in Hillarys, I put a thread up about it!! So if ya not busy on Tues would love to meet ya!!!

Take care the both of u and hope u are havin fun with the reli's!!

loopi1
10-03-2006, 01:14
Thanks for your well wishes everyone, Xav is doing fine, he was climbing the lounge and fell off the back of it. The doc said he could put a stitch in it but healing it self would be quicker and better so that's what we chose.

I'm glad you all had fun today, :barf: I missed it, but had a Huge day with the reli's, Xav is so warn out as he never had a nap as there was to much to see and do.

I can't make Tuesday Teneale sorry as I am working but I will pop in on Thursday, if no-one minds the reli's coming and I won't be able to make the zoo. Teneale we keep missing each other.

I'm having Xav's bday party on Sat so that shall be fun, hope the weather settles a bit.

Mich how is Chloe doing?

:yelclap: Brion, well done:smiliedance:

mich80
10-03-2006, 18:03
hey lynda

I took Chloe to back to the drs yesterday for another check up and he was very worried about her breathing and colour she looked very pale, while she was at home in the morning she stopped breathing for a few seconds and i had to wake her up to get her going again the dr told me to go back to JHC to get admitted again. When i was driving to JHC she went very quite and i couldnt feel her breathing she was looking very sick. So i sped ofto the hosp they picked her up and wisked her through as she was very floppy gave her a bit of O2 and she slowly pick up again( her breathing was so shallow in the car i couldnt feel her breathing!) I have never been so scared in my life . Anyway they kept her overnight and monitered her breathing,she was looking much better and said i would be staying another night just to make sure se was oK .They then said to me this morning that its would be best for her to go home so she dosnt pick up any bugs from the hospital and totake her back to the DR tommorow for a another check up.

Good heavens yeh what next!! Im sooooo tired:sleeping:

neneales
10-03-2006, 20:24
OOOH Michelle

Poor chloe I hope she is gets better very soon!! And heres a big hug for u :hugs: I could imagine what was going through ur mind!!

All our love goes out to u and Chloe :hugs:

Best wishes!!

Mum2Tyla
10-03-2006, 23:56
I hope Chloe gets better soon I know what you are going thru, there is nothing worse than when there is something wrong with your child but they don't know what. My thoughts are with you :hugs: :hugs:
Kelly

loopi1
11-03-2006, 09:53
Hi Mich,

I can't imagine what you went thru seeing your baby girl in such distress, I'm just sorry I wasn't there to help. Chloe sounds like a tough little girl and fighting this bug off which is good.

As I said yesterday on the phone call me anytime, you have my number.

:hugs: :kiss: :hugs: :kiss: to you both.