View Full Version : * * * 2007 May Mums and Bubs thread 6 * * *

30-10-2007, 11:36
New thread :thumbsup:

fozzie
30-10-2007, 11:54
Hey girls how are you all. I'm in need of some :hugs: I'm sick got Sams bad chest and I've lost my voice makes it hard to shout at the kids.:hair:

Sam's alot better now and is really enjoying his solids he still seems to throw up a lot though. Sam's Christening is in 3 weeks and we are really looking forward to it I tries DS2's christening outfit on Sam on Sunday and it fits :smiliedance: . Just got to get it dry cleaned now ready for the 18th Nov. I still haven't found a dress or anything for me yet eek. I also need to get a shirt for DS1 oh well I'm sure it will all be last minute as usual.

Take care ladies

I'll talk (at least I don't need my voice here) again when I can.

Michelle xx

LusciousMum23
30-10-2007, 12:30
Hey Fozzie :hugs: , hope u are feeling heaps better soon.

alex and laurens mum, best of luck with your studying. oh no, blind date guy started to chat with me online last night and was telling me how beautiful and sexy I am :o and how he'd like to take things "further" with me :barf: . then he rang me on my mobile just to tell me all that again :rolleyes: lol.

DD is on solids , just once a day atm. she isn't having very much tho.
She is loving the bottle still and has been sleeping great but her nappies always leak and she wakes up with wet pyjamas and sheets......grrrrrrrr when that happens at 2am and its cold.

Hi to u all. take care, Ally xx

alexand laurens mum
30-10-2007, 15:57

Fozzie :hugs: I hope you are feeling better soon! I hate when you loose your voice and can't yell at the kids!:laughing:

Lush You'll have to change your mobile mnumber!! LOL, but hey at least you got a few compliments! TWICE!! LMAO. I am lucky with my study that i have 3 years to finish the course, but i was/am hoping to have it done by the end of june next year! So i better get crackin i guess!

Well Matty decided it would be fun not to sleep much last night and was up every 2hrs!! Now today since he woke up (at 10 mind you! And my other 2 were up at 5.30 and 6) he has hardly had a proper feed all day. He's screaming at me so i try to feed him then he just screams even more or tries to wriggle away!:banghead:

Anyway! I hope you are all having a lovely day

twitch
30-10-2007, 21:30
Evening ladies!

Lush you wanted woman! Annalise is on solids too, only one teaspoon a day though, herr little belly went a bit funny at the start so I'm easing her into it.

Fozzie hello! I think you need some of these :hugs: :hugs:

a&lmum hope your day improved with Matty, what was up with him?

Well, Annalise had one teaspoon of pumpkin today and I thought I'd see how she went with a bottle before bed. She took it no dramas. My little girl is growing up! :crying: I said to DH "If she self weans, I'll die". He doesn't really understand, he just goes "Oh well we'll have to have another baby then!" Problem solvered.

Hope you all have a great, sleep filled night. I am going to the movies tomorrow, you know the one you can take bubs too? Should be good. Later ladies.

30-10-2007, 21:48
A new thread already? What the...? :p

Freya
30-10-2007, 21:57
Oh la la a new thread!:babydust2:

Hello all you lovely ladies!

Back home now! Miss my sister heaps already :(

Kaid was great on the plane back we had to rush to check in! Had we been there 5 mins later we wouldn't of been let on the plane so it was a massive struggle to rush over with all the baggage and the pram.. I was so stressed lol and then when we checked out stuff in the lady goes is there any aerosol cans without lids and silly me said Umm I think so! So with Kaid I had to struggle to go through all my bags to find the damn deoderant I could of knocked the lady out lol I was soo anoyed because on the way there no one asked me that so I had no idea! But yeah on the plane I won a $25 gift voucher for The good guys which was cool so I might use it to get a blender or something for when Kaid starts solids. OMG my little man will be 6 months soon... the time has flown too fast!! :crying:

Bexta
31-10-2007, 10:20
It has flown, hasn't it? My DS is 6 months on Friday... he's going for his needles tomorrow.

Elle - are you going to always think of Newy as 'The fly place'? :laughing: It's actually mozzies that we get heaps of!!!

Freya
31-10-2007, 10:23
Elle - are you going to always think of Newy as 'The fly place'? :laughing: It's actually mozzies that we get heaps of!!!

YES!! I can't get over how many there were!!

Even in the bloody airport there was flies! As we were walking back from the engagement party home my BIL had a white shirt on but it looked black because he was covered in the damn pests!!

:barf:

Bexta
31-10-2007, 12:16
Love the new av, Cassie!

alexand laurens mum
31-10-2007, 14:02

Yay half way through the week! I can't wait til Saturday night, i'm going out with some friends, nearly childless! I have to take Matty still cause he won't have a bottle, but ah well, i'll still have fun!

Twitch I think he's teething. I gave him some panadol last night, and he went straight to sleep. Then once he woke up, crying again, i felt his gums and could see some little white tips, but i don't think they will be through for a few days yet, or maybe longer with my experience. I think the heat is affecting him a bit as well.

Is everyone oragnised for Christmas?? Only 55 days to go you know! :eek:

xx Nic

Can anyone tell me how to add pics?? I'll add a few of Matty if i can work it out!

alexand laurens mum
31-10-2007, 14:19
Sorry pics didn't work! do the albums you paste them from have to be set to public? I have mine on private does this matter??

Jelly Baby
31-10-2007, 14:33

I'm a May 2007 Mummy too.

Can I join in or will I be intruding in a private conversation??

Freya
31-10-2007, 14:40

I'm a May 2007 Mummy too.

Can I join in or will I be intruding in a private conversation??

Course you can join in!!

Welcome:hugs:

Jelly Baby
31-10-2007, 14:47
Course you can join in!!

Welcome:hugs:

GREAT :smiliedance:

Bexta
31-10-2007, 14:57
Hi Jelly Baby!!!! Welcome!!!:D

Bel1978
31-10-2007, 15:04
Hi Jelly Belly :wave: Im the slack one that hasnt been on much over the last couple of weeks... bubba and i have been sick... sienna and i picked up some thing and to top it off im pregnant so ive been sick any way.....

Question?????

At playgroup this week they mention that the community nurse at the 6-8 month check up will ask if bubs is rolling they told one mother that the bub may need to go to physio if not...

Are all the bubba's rolling yet?????

Sienna has a couple of times but it looks like she doesnt want too.... she can move around the floor on her butt but doesnt want to go on her tummy.

Freya
31-10-2007, 15:06
Hi Jelly Belly :wave: Im the slack one that hasnt been on much over the last couple of weeks... bubba and i have been sick... sienna and i picked up some thing and to top it off im pregnant so ive been sick any way.....

Question?????

At playgroup this week they mention that the community nurse at the 6-8 month check up will ask if bubs is rolling they told one mother that the bub may need to go to physio if not...

Are all the bubba's rolling yet?????

Sienna has a couple of times but it looks like she doesnt want too.... she can move around the floor on her butt but doesnt want to go on her tummy.

Kaid has been rolling for a while now...

He is almost crawling today he got up on all fours and actually moved a little bit I was shocked!!:eek:

twitch
31-10-2007, 16:39
Hi Jelly Baby - WELCOME!

Annalise rolls, has done for a few weeks. Front to back and back to front.

OMG her farts smell so bad now she's eating solids :barf: Carrots this morning seems to have made them smell extra farty.

babygirl where are you?? :detective: :confused:

Bexta
31-10-2007, 16:59
Hi Bel!!! Hope the pregnancy is going ok!!! As for the rolling... Ds has been doing it for quite awhile now... can't put him down without him doing the acrobatics!!! Is Sienna having plenty of floor time on her back? I always had Ds in his rocker or swing & once I started putting him on the floor he started rolling. He used to cry all the time when he was on the floor... that's why I put him in the rocker... so the whole street didn't hear him!!! How is she otherwise?

Jelly Baby
31-10-2007, 17:05

Christopher has been rolling for a few weeks and he's almost crawling too. He's getting so frustrated because he knows where he wants to go but can't quite get there yet.

He resembles a catapillar with his bum in the air. Too cute!!

alexand laurens mum
31-10-2007, 17:11
Matty has been rolling for a few weeks now, and even though he can roll on to his back he still won't sometimes. He has only pulled his legs up under him a few times, so hopefully no crawling yet.

*babygirl*
31-10-2007, 17:16
:wave: everyone.
twitch im here... reading but just too lazy to post. i've been feeling off for the last week or so. it sucks but im happy.. just no energy. !

aalliyah has been rolling for a few weeks now! she has also started talking HEAPS... and OMG i found out my baby had a freak lizard tongue:eek: its HUGE!!!! it is sooo long... funny but omg i nearly died laughing when she first poked it out all the way and then proceeded to lick the bed:laughing: i have one very strange girl on my hands lol... *just like her mummy*:rolleyes:

saw derek the other day... i felt nothing. i feel more for him when i see fotos of us because i know how i felt then... but i feel nothing now and i just wanna know what his gf looks like then i can be fine lol. its so strange... i thought i would have been miserable for AGES... but not even a tear:no:

oh well.

im meeting lots of single boys:D having lots of fun and just dating and meeting people and all my friends have come out of the wood work and life is pretty swell atm lol... just wish my damn back would get better.

sorry for lack of personals i cant remember a bloody thing lol.

sandy_1902
31-10-2007, 19:23
lol. aww metting single guys are most fun lol.

sorry i joined ages ago but i forgot :o
bailey isnt fully rolling everywhere yet but he rolls in my arms and throws him self around etc etc. but not a full roll all by himself yet.

Bexta
31-10-2007, 22:40
Sounds like you're having fun, Babygirl!!! I get sooky looking at old photos myself!!! Ahhh, memories!!!

*babygirl*
31-10-2007, 23:13
:laughing: bexta... im having LOTS of fun... and i fall even more in love with my diddums everyday... i do feel very very very blessed atm.

even my severe lack of money cant get me down... im just improvising lol... i dont need to drink to have fun anways.:thumbsup:

Bexta
01-11-2007, 07:59
Well DS is going for his 6 month needles today... & he's already protesting by not going down for his sleep! I'm in for a fun afternoon!!!:rolleyes:

twitch
01-11-2007, 08:41
Sounds like you're having fun, Babygirl!!! I get sooky looking at old photos myself!!! Ahhh, memories!!!

:laughing: I know the feeling, how sad is it... DH and I were looking at pics the other night of when we first met. DH is like "OMG, how buff was I?" and I was saying "OMG, I had NO wrinkles!" Aaaah, memories indeed.

Welcome back Sandy :wave:

01-11-2007, 11:23
Ebony rolls yep and crawls in circles, she is also a bugger to get in the car seat now, she arches her back and kicks herself upwards lol.

Bel1978
01-11-2007, 11:47
Hi Bel!!! Hope the pregnancy is going ok!!! As for the rolling... Ds has been doing it for quite awhile now... can't put him down without him doing the acrobatics!!! Is Sienna having plenty of floor time on her back? I always had Ds in his rocker or swing & once I started putting him on the floor he started rolling. He used to cry all the time when he was on the floor... that's why I put him in the rocker... so the whole street didn't hear him!!! How is she otherwise?

Hey i have a scan on Monday.... My birthday is next wednesday so i hope its good news...

Sienna can move around the floor if she is on her back she crawls with her butt its cute but she wont roll over....

Today she is in fine form i cant work out whats wrong with her.. bath time was a complete disaster a whole 4 mins we lasted...

Bel1978
01-11-2007, 11:48
Ebony rolls yep and crawls in circles, she is also a bugger to get in the car seat now, she arches her back and kicks herself upwards lol.

we are turning sienna around this weekend for that reason she keeps sitting forward i think its too dangerous to drive around like that...

TheMamma
01-11-2007, 12:05

Sorry I've been MIA for a while. The MIL sucked every last ounce of energy out of me so I took a few days to recover.

Tehya has also been rolling for some time. She does the 'army crawl' on the tummy and also looks like a little catapiller! She gets up on her hands and knees all the times and rocks back and forwards. This morning I was folding washing on the bed and left Tehya to play on her rug in the lounge. I go out to check on her after about 5 mins and what do you know... she has rolled, dragged, stomach crawled her way to the other side of the room!:eek: I didn't even get too see it - but wow....I was impressed. There is just no stopping her!

Oh Twitch - the other week Tehya was rolling on the floor and as she rolled from her Tummy to her back...I found.....gulp....a TOENAIL stuck to her cheek. :barf: I almost died. To those who don't know the story...my FIL took off his shoes and socks and clipped his nails in my lounge. Also, he clipped his finger nails onto my kitchen bench....:barf:

I feel as though I have so much to do now that the Parents In Law have gone. The house it messy - I have hours of work to do for the agency plus the financial reports, the list goes on!

Anyway, I can hear my little munchkin just waking up so I best be off!

01-11-2007, 12:08
That's a good question Bel: Who has turned the carseat around yet?

We are thinking of doing it now (6.5 months )

sandy_1902
01-11-2007, 12:10
im thinking about dooing it soon as bailey doesnt sit back either always wanting to sit forward and has sat in his cousin seat which sits forward and he seems fine with it

Bel1978
01-11-2007, 12:15
As long as they can hold their head up quite well as if they put their head foward to sleep they can block their airway.. but as i said i drive around look in the mirror and sienna is leaning foward towards the back seat.. i think thats just as dangerous...

Bailey is 6 months next week too.. as long as he is quite strong....

twitch
01-11-2007, 13:17
I've turned Annalise around in the car. I got so upset with all the crying cos she couldn't see me. She loves it now, she used to kick and carry on when I opened the car door.

sm2j
01-11-2007, 14:57
HI Ladies! It has been awhile

We went to the paed today... He says the shaking isn't anything to be worried about, but has confirmed he has mild eczema, and possible food allergies... When I eat eggs it flares really bad... I have to stay away from eggs, nuts, strawberries, and as much milk as possible as well as fish. He has also advised me to hold off on solids for as long as possible as Jayden now weighs 9.9kg :eek: the paed says he is "thriving"..lol.. When I do start to stay away from the above mentioned foods as well as cheese, beef, and stone fruits.

As far as the rolling is going...still no movement here...lol.... the paed says its ok...as long as he is rolling by 7-8 months its normal.
I better be going now as Jayden has his fussy pants pulled up real tight today...will be back later to do personals

Bexta
01-11-2007, 15:26
That's a good question Bel: Who has turned the carseat around yet? We did it about a week ago... he loves it!!!

Everyone sounds great!!! Us May Mums have this parenting bizzo sorted!!!:laughing:

Hi Lejay, missed ya!

01-11-2007, 15:34
Hey Steph, I am allergic to stone fruits too. Do they think bub will grow out of the allergies?

Ebony is soo clingy and making funny winey sounds.. wish a tooth would just cut.

sm2j
01-11-2007, 15:40
Hey Kristy... He reckons if we stay away from them...then hopefully he should out grow them by age 2...:fingerscrossed:... That's why he wants me to just BF for as long as possible without solids as he is getting everything he needs..and once I do just maybe rice cereal as it has the added iron.

We turned the car seat at 5 months, 2 weeks ago..he too was leaning forward...he loves it sol much better.

01-11-2007, 17:40
Ah right, how will he go without solids, now that he is used to having them?

sm2j
01-11-2007, 17:56
He hasn't had them yet...tried once, but didn't go any further so he wont miss what he's not getting I guess.

Sheer Bliss
01-11-2007, 18:21
:wave: All!! Sorry i've been absent - my exam is tomorrow - so it's almost over!!!

Nick is rolling eerywhere now! He pushes right up with his arms - his belly button off the ground, but no signs of pulling the knees up. There was a little boy at gymbaroo this week the same age & he had the caterpillaer crawl happening - it's soooo cute!

I had to turn Nick's carseat around yesterady - we had it in my sisters car & DH left the extension strap in there, so there was no other way to get it back in the car. I was not happy, as we are planning on leaving him rearward facing for longer. He has great neck control, but in an accident it doesn't matter how strong their necks seem - their big melon heads are no match for fwd momentum - There is a video link on this thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=68044&highlight=rearward), that helped convinced me to leave him rearward facing. Our carseat can stay rearward facing until 12kg, they have heavier rated ones in the US. This (http://www.cpsafety.com/articles/StayRearFacing.aspx) one is the site with more info. He really enjoyed being fwd facing - but you girls know me by now - over the top on being cautious!! lol :laughing: :D

jacks mum
01-11-2007, 21:17
We put Max into a Maxi rider about 3 weeks ago and he was only just over 4 months. He was in a capsule before that and you're meant to be out of them at either 9kg or 70cm and when he got measured at just over 3 1/2 months he was already 73 cm so he was kicking the handle all the time. He seems fine in the maxi, we put Jack in a booster seat but I bought a harness because I'm not comfortable with him just being in a booster with a seat belt.

Hope everyone is great, won't be able to do much reading over the weekend as I'm flat out with work from tomorrow through to Monday.

Max is rolling from back to front only and loves his pumpkin, he's weighing in at 9.5kg a week ago

Tan - GOOD LUCK with your exam

sorry to all I've forgotten, mind is mash. Too much running through it at the moment.

Freya
01-11-2007, 21:25
:babydust2: GOOD LUCK TAN!!:babydust2:

twitch
01-11-2007, 21:52
:fingerscrossed: GOOD :fingerscrossed: LUCK :fingerscrossed: TAN! :fingerscrossed:

Bexta
02-11-2007, 09:00
happybirthday happybirthday
happybirthday HAPPY 6 MONTHS!!!happybirthday
happybirthday happybirthday

To my little boy!!!

fozzie
02-11-2007, 09:36
:wave: Hi loveley May Mummies

Goodluck Tan!

I'm still feeling pretty cr@p at the moment got a real hacking cough and just feel rough.

As for rolling Sam isn't yet but he does try to roll from back to front just can't quite get there yet. He's not had much floor time in the last couple of weeks because he's been sick I've had him sat up most of the time to help his breathing. Turning the car seat around i was going to wait till he was able to sit up on his own. He loves the car though so I'm in no hurry It's just a pain getting him in and out.

Sorry to hear you've been sick Bel there's nothing worse when you pg.

I bought a vaporisor to help with our colds but it's so noisy that it keeps up awake and Sam gets really unsettled.:rolleyes:

Sam seems to be spewing even more than normal just latley and the MCHN said she thought it was silent reflux and to try a thickened formula but he wasn't happy on it so I've been and got some Karricare thickener to add to his normal milk. He's happy enough just chucks up a lot.
I need to take him for his 6month needles yet but beacuse he's been sick I've not been able to.

Anyway enough from me talk to you soon.

Michelle

PS Welcome Jellybean.

02-11-2007, 09:58
Good luck Tan!

Hope your better soon Michelle!

Happy 6 months to those I have missed lately!!!

Sheer Bliss
02-11-2007, 17:25
THANKS GUYS!!

It's all over now, thank goodness. Now just to wait for the results. :fingerscrossed: I had to rush home to get Nick to empty some rather explosive boobies, otherwise i think i'd have stopped for a drink. (oh dear, the drinking icon has gone?)

happybirthday 6 Months to your bubba Bex, and to any others i've missed.

Fozzie - Nick is a spewer too - i go through about 8 cloth nappies a day just to mop up his spew, it doesn't seem to bother him, which is why i haven't used any medication, but I am soo sick of being covered in puke. I am taking him to a chiropractor in a couple of weeks as i have been told it can do wonders for reflux, colic etc. Here's hoping!

Now that I have more free time - i'll be back in here more often! :smiliedance: Gotta go finish organising dinner now (I defrosted some lasagne, so DH just had to heat it up, but it still hasn't been done - lol)

Bexta
02-11-2007, 17:28
Everybody must be busy today!!!

Foz... we have a vapouriser too. A wonderful contraption that one!!! Hope it does the trick for you!!! Get better soon!!!

ZooKeeper
02-11-2007, 20:53
Hi Y'all,
been stormy weather here for days and days so I only just caught up the new thread and didn't even finish the old one...can't use the pc here when it's thundery, nor the phone, as it's all a bit dodgy old wiring and we get blackouts and power spikes all the time. it's meant I've gotten way behind with work and starfish is getting cabin fever from only being outside for short stints. it's soooo wet here.:rain: and last friday she and i got caught leaving lismore in that storm that turned into a tornado at dunoon. boy driving in that was an experience. god bless her she trusts me so much she slept thru the whole drama. she has no fear of 'talking clouds' which is what I tell her a storm is. we've had tree frogs running rampant thru the house, so funny, they are rounding up the cockroaches :smiliedance: they will literally work in pairs sometimes to get a whole little herd of cockies together and cornered and then, that's frog yum cha. we've got very fat frogs and now very few (and very respectful) cockroaches. I am soooo pleased. those big rainforest cockroaches look like armoured personnel carriers for an alien army. nasty.

managed to get out with my starfish in the sling down the paddock collecting wild rasperries which are just coming on and are totally one of the best bush tuckers round here in terms of easy to get at and plentiful. she had some in her morning porridge one day and that went down and through allright. nice to go out gathering part of her breakfast with her like that too. Uncle says that old days they were one of the first foods bubs were given was the wild rasperries.

so we're still working thru the solids here, she's up to 3 meals most days, some she eats more than others, but generally she's still very keen, and still ravenous for her mumma too so she is chubbing up nicely at last. and while her days sleeps are again hit and miss she's doing better some nights now down to just two wakes, or six,, or between that. she wakes herself up crawling up the cot on her belly and winding up in the corner and hollers for help. she is obsessed with rolling and with being held standing up so she can have a good sticky beak around from up there. she's also doing ths sit up thing, and might be getting the seat turned around soon as she's hating reclining this last week. she's sitting up any chance she gets but from a recline, not from lying down yet. and the noise of the day for the last two days has been "euk! euk! eooook!" which can vary in tones from utter delight to bereft and raging. and she's been singing in crow lingo too, which is innerestin.

hope all the other bubs have a good nights sleep and the may mummas a fun friday night
zooy

Bel1978
04-11-2007, 09:51
Steph thanx for sharing.. sienna can roll she just wont... thats ok i will check her again at 7 months...... she can move just wont roll

We turned sienna around in the car seat.... we can recline ours so im happy that she can still put her head back to sleep..... as i said before she kept leaning forward that couldnt be good...

Did i miss some thing?? i read good luck Tan what happened?

04-11-2007, 12:05
Hi guys, I don't have time for personals sorry :hugs:
Shocking weekend, DH's uncle passed away yesterday.
Will catch up soon!

Sheer Bliss
04-11-2007, 15:34
Did i miss some thing?? i read good luck Tan what happened?

I had my last ever exam for my CPA :smiliedance: Sooooo happy that it's over. :D

TSP - :hugs: :hugs: Sorry for your family's loss.

Fozz - forgot to say before that we have a vaporiser too - it's excellent even when kiddies are just a bit snuffly.

broncochik
05-11-2007, 07:23
Hey ladies
i have been so busy latly havent been on here in ages. im glad everyone bubs is happy and well. Hayden is now having bottles full time due to my milk going off from my damm periods.:thumbsdown:
But i ahve seen that he is a happier bub now and he nearly sleeps the whole night through.
he had started solids once a week and he loves his pears and apples.
I also have put his seat around due to him sitting up the other way, he loves looking out the wiondow.
well im off on my holiday on friday to surfers and then taking my delayed honeymoon to whitsundays woohoo. Finally. Gonna miss hayden but io need a holiday.

Take every1, i try and get on more and do personals next time.

fozzie
05-11-2007, 09:37
Hello ladies

TSP - Sorry for your familys loss :hugs: :hugs:

I've found the vapouriser helps but the damn thing is that noisy it keeps us all awake and Sam won't settle so I can only use it during the day in the lounge.

I've been to see the MCHN today and Sam has put on a massive 900g in 3 weeks he's now 8.28kg 18lb 4oz :eek: 66cm long and head 44cm. He's doing great you wouldn't know he was a prem that's a fact. He had his first shower with his Daddy yesterday and he loved it I got a fantastic photo I'll post it in a bit. Got to organise his 6mth immunisations as he was sick when he was supposed to have them.

Well I hope you are all doing good DH is off work till Thursday so it's nice to have him around.

Catch ya later.:wave:

Michelle xx

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/fozzie2007/Sams1stshower.jpg

twitch
05-11-2007, 10:20
Morning ladies!

How is everyone?

TSP I am so sorry about Justin's uncle. I hope the family is pulling together ok :hugs:

Fozzie your little man is a buddha! He looks heaps bigger than Annalise (and almost as big as Jayden The Scale Buster :laughing: Hi Steph :wave: :laughing: )

Zooy I love your posts. Glad to hear Starfish is going great!

broncochik you lucky duck! You have a great time on your holiday.

Tan do you know how you went? :fingerscrossed:

Bel we did the same with Anna's car seat, it is on quite a slant so she can still sleep ok in it. I drive around a fair bit so she sleeps int he car a lot.

Well I have been a bit AWOL from Bubhub lately, did you all notice ha ha ha!! I am seriously addicted to facebook, I don't know if I can say that can I? I am not promoting it or anything!!! I am supposed to be doing some artwork for business cards and letter heads for DH's biz but I keep getting sidetracked by bloody websites. Oh an I am also supposed to be cleaning the house, my MIL arrives here tomorrow from QLD, good lord give me strength. Anyway Annalise is going great. We have finally got the solids thing sorted, she was having too much in one sitting and getting bad tummy aches and was in pain my poor little chicken, so I have spaced it out. She has one teaspoon of vegies 3 times a day. Sometimes she won't eat the whole teaspoon so I reckon she's getting just enough.

OK I seriously need to go and clean, the skanky toilet MIL will use is calling me...

Have a great day ladies! Big hugs to all the bubs.

sm2j
05-11-2007, 11:36
Nah Twitch... I reckon Jayden is winning hands down....lol... My MIL comes every week so I've given up on "the house must be spotless for her"...lol

Fozzie That pic in the shower is too cute.

Broncochik have a great holiday! I can't wait for ours in another few months

Charlismum- That's great about your last exam... bet you feel a lot less pressure now.

Well we have been well... I feel like I have created a monster as Jayden gets upset if I'm not around... I can barely leave him at all./...oh well..I'm sure he won't be like this till he's 21 or anything:laughing:

Sheer Bliss
06-11-2007, 05:21
Morning!!

Twitch - of course we noticed you were gone - It wasn't as funny in here without you. Good to hear you got solids sorted - it's so hard trying to figure out their problems, if only they could talk.

bronco - Good to hear bubs is sleeping through! Bummer about AF stuffing up b/f, but you did great to make it this far and after having Nick fuss for a few weeks, i know i couldn't do it either if i kew it was going to happen every month. Enjoy your holiday & honeymoon!! Any honeymoon babies planned for you?? :p Valentine

Fozzie - that pic is great! Nick loves his showers too. I thought Nick was doing well not to look like a prem - but Sam has outdone him!! A big boofy boy, and sooooo cute.

Steph - My niece is like that (1st may baby) if my sis isn't in her view she just cries. She has left her a couple of times with mum during the day when she is close by to come back to feed her etc, but she just gets upset that her mummy is not there. But as you say - it won't last forever. Hope they both get more used to others soon so you can have at least a few minutes alone.

Nick was up every couple of hours last night - would not settle for DH, so ended up in our bed at 2:30. At least DD is at daycare today so i might get to catch up. Having friends over for dinner tonight....heaps to do. Catch you all later.

Bel1978
06-11-2007, 08:57
Had another scan last night all seems to be ok.. i have to scan the ultrasound pic...

*babygirl*
06-11-2007, 11:45
hey ladies... sorry i've been missing in action as well... been too busy dating hot young boys:devil6: :laughing:

but seriously we're all fine... and i met a guy this week who has serious potential for me:eek: i wanted to be single for ages and get over derek properly but this guy is sucking me in and we get along sooooo well... i think we're going to a band on thursday night and then out to the casino for a late lunch and nighttime drinks:D im having fun... i hope all u ladies are having fun... especially you twitch.. with ur head in the toilet scrubbing for ur MIL's butt:laughing:

baby is doing well... putting on weight and starting to get up on her knees and squirming around the place.... pulling herself up on me in the mornings in bed... pulling my hair and headbutting me... she is my own alarm clock lol.

i've lost just under 8 kilos in the last month and a bit and i feel FANTASTIC:smiliedance:

hope everyone is doing well.

twitch
07-11-2007, 06:25
Wow babygirl, congrats on the weight loss! That's huge, well done. As for the hot young boys, I am sure you are having a fantastic (and very much well deserved) time! :p I got my first MCN int he mail yesterday, I haven't used it yet but already I think I am a convert. It is so soft and it looks really comfy. It's called... um something...bots...it's in the lounge and I am too lazy to get it cos it's 5.30am and Annalise has beena wake for the past hour.

She didn't sleep on Sunday thanks to DH. Hey I have a question for you ladies. When you get bubs to sleep and someone comes in 10 minutes later talking really loudly etc etc and wakes them up, are you p!ssed? Like really mad? I seriously don't know if I am OTT with this, DH says I am. It took me 20 minutes to get Anna down on Sunday and he came in on his phone talking so loud and woke her up and I could have cried from the frustration. We ended up having a huge blue over it and she wouldn't go back to sleep for almost 2 hours afterr that. I dunno, just the frustration of it almost made me cry.

Anyway Tan :laughing: I am so glad someone missed me! Yeah solids are pretty much sorted now, I am glad I got it sussed before MIL came, I would be nervous doing something new while she was here.

Ah Steph your Jayden is just gorgeous, he is the chubbiest bub and we love him for it!

Well, MIL will be here in 6 hours and counting. Wish me luck!

Hope you all have a great day (oh and if you're on Facebook PM me your name so I can add ya! :thumbsup: )

Bel1978
07-11-2007, 07:55
10.5 weeks sooo small but so life like...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/Bubba2scan2.jpg

Sienna, Daddy and i went to the Aquarium yesterday for my Birthday it was easier for him to take yesterday off rather then today...

Sheer Bliss
07-11-2007, 08:21
So does that mean today is your birthday Bel??

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday then!!!
the pic is just sooooo adorable, makes me clucky again, almost enough to forget about the MS....almost. LOL. So glad everything is going well for you & this bubs!

Twitch - GOOD LUCK with the MIL! About the being annoyed if someone wakes bubs up 10mins into a sleep - umm.....YES. I get so annoyed. I unplug our main phone as it is so loud, i have to make sure i carry the cordless with me so i can hear it. DD has also spent many a times in her bedroom as she will squeal 5mins after i put Nick down. I have also flown right up some poor b@5tard trying to sell me something on the phone before as their call woke him up. LOL.

babygirl - :eek: congrats on the weightloss, and even more on the fine young thing it sounds like you are having fun with. lol.

Nick was weighed yesterday - 8.6kg! My boy is getting bigger!! So sad. I want my little bubba back. Still not sleeping though. I finally gave in last night, and he had a bottle (of formula) at 11pm, i soooo needed some sleep. But he still woke again - at 2pm instead of his usual 2:30/3am - so he actaully slept less on formula than bobbie milk. Not great for my sleeeping, but great for my self esteem!! Looks like my booby milk satisfies him more than formula. Bummer about the sleep - but i am slightly thrilled!!

DD wants me to watch lion king with her (poring rain here - not much else to do) so better go. Have a great day ladies.

*babygirl*
07-11-2007, 10:21
thanks ladies... it is awesome. waking up every morning and feeling good... emtotionally i've been a little off this week... just a bit of a sore throat etc... nothing worth fussing over lol.

the foto is so cute bel.. i cant believe u are already on ur way to number two lol... congrats.

charlis mum... thats great about the boobie milk thing:yes: it was soooo weird i havent breastfed aalliyah in like 2.5 months and the other day i for some random reason squeezed my nipple and like three or four BIG drops of milk just came out:confused: lol... i was so shocked... and i made me kinda sad cause i'd love to be breastfeeding again. oh well. next time i gues.

twitch: so ur becoming a cloth convert?? im still trying to get off my butt and get this production line happening... but in my defence i've been having a crazy time lately trying to get my life in order... AND i cut out heaps of nappies yesterday..... so i get points for that lol:laughing: and ill pm u my name:thumbsup:

im thinking about turning baby's carseat around today... she is nearly six months and i'd say she is 9 kilos by now at least lol... my little buddah baby.. and she is over 70 cm's and just looks uncomfortable now.. so ill turn it round cause it says to do it at 8 kilos.... i cant believe she is so big lol... half a year already!!!

ok thats all i've got for now.. off to see elle and go do some retail therapy lol.

much love.

Freya
07-11-2007, 10:30
Hey ladies, sorry been MIA for a few days... How are you all?

My boy is sooooo close to being off and away! He gets his knees up and rocks and looks at me with a cheeky grin!:D I reckon one day I will turn my back and he will GOOO!

Twitch- To your question bout people waking bubs up, HELL YEAH i get mad!! But I think anyone is too scared now because I turn into Emily Rose from the excorcist when they do it!:devil6:

Bel- Gorgous photo Bel, good to hear pregnancy is progressing well!

Tan- Kaids sleeping pattern is worse when he has the casual bottle too. Definately does give you self esteem a boost!

Bexta- How is your little man? Got anymore teeth?

Take care ladies.:hugs:

Oh!!! I forgot to tell you ladies, remember ages ago babygirl had a BBQ and there was a guy I liked there, well we have a date on sunday... And the feelings are mutual between us!!

Bexta
07-11-2007, 15:23
I've been MIA too!!!

So sorry to no personals!!! Life is nice & quiet here (Yes I know I'm boring!!!:laughing:)

DS is great... turned into quite the little wriggle worm though... so hard to hold now!!!

No more teeth.

Not near crawling yet.

Nothing else to report! I'll try to get back on tomorrow!!!:fingerscrossed:

Big hugs!!!:hugs:

Bel1978
07-11-2007, 15:46
Ta guys we had lunch with daddy at his work for my birthday..... every one at his work loves sienna...

Jelly Baby
07-11-2007, 17:50

Hope you're all having a good week.

Thought I'd write my first post in here and try to get some advice.

My little Christopher is being such a handful lately. He doesn't like being held one minute and then only wants to be held the next. He has started this yelling thing which is really hard to read. I'm not sure if he's upset, bored or has just found his voicebox. Hahaha

Does anyone else have a vocalist on their hands??

Freya
07-11-2007, 17:54

I sure do! He is a squealer, a talker and YELLER!! He's one noisy little boy! I am used to it now though when he first started I used to freak out but now it's like oh there goes Kaid again!:rolleyes:

*babygirl*
07-11-2007, 18:09
:laughing: :yes: jelly baby.... aalliyah likes to talk ALOT!!!
she always goes off at herself in the corner lol... she is a very talkative baby who loves to sing along with mummy in the car:yes: Valentine

LusciousMum23
07-11-2007, 18:20
Hey everyone, een really busy lately.

DD has had a cold......poor little thing has been coughing, spewing. She's a little better today.

Baby girl and Oneblessing, good on u both with your dating. I am meeting a guy at a bbq on friday night. He's friends with my ex's sister's boyfriend . We have seen each other b4 from a distance but we have never meet. He's a bit older than me (he's 41 ) but very keen to meet up with me. Will fill u in what happens (or what doesn't happen :rolleyes: ) Still talking to the young guy tho.....hmmmmm decisions :detective: ....lol.

Sorry about your familes loss, Kristy :hugs:
Take care lovelies and big hugs to your bubbas :hugs:

twitch
07-11-2007, 18:45
All you single ladies, oh how I wish I could join you. I am SO P!SSED at DH right now. He makes my life so hard. This is all to do with that waking Annalise up question I asked. She didn't sleep at all on Sunday from 10am til 6pm. Why? Because he was in a foul mood and kept her awake with loud voice and just generally being a f#cking pig. Then on Monday he came home from work twice and woke her up. So Monday, Tuesday and today I CAN NOT get her to go to sleep. She used to have a one hour nap every 2 hours, now she is all over the show. She's obviously tired but won't sleep and it is driving me insane. I feel like I am losing the plot. MIL took her for 10 minutes while I went outside and I came back to find her patting Annalise's bum in the cot going sssh sssh shh while she SCREAMED. I am so mad. I just needed to get that out :o

*babygirl*
07-11-2007, 18:49
aww twitch:hugs: vent all u like lovely!!!
aalliyah sleeps SOOOO well most the time but a couple of times this week she just took FOREVER to get to sleep and it drove me bonkers.. what normally takes a bottle and 3 minutes... was taking me over an hour:eek: but i've resorted back to stripping her off and wrapping her up again and she seems to like that!

did u get my PM lovely???

luscious: good luck with ur boys.. hope u chose the right one;)

twitch
07-11-2007, 19:20
Hey babygirl I did get your pm :thumbsup: and I found you too. Thanks for the "permission to vent"! Oh god I needed that vent. I just gave Anna a bottle, I didn't know what else to do. She's asleep now. Normally she bf's to sleep but not today. She hammered down 140mls so I don't know what's going on. She hardly bf'd today cos the MIL was all in her face the whole time :mad: I don't know how I will manage 2 weeks with DH and MIL, they just don't get it and make me feel like I am OTT cos I say she has to go to bed.

Well gotta go cos I have to make DH and his mum their din din's. I think another one of these is needed :mad: Actually, make that two :mad: Oh and one of these for good measure :banghead:

sandy_1902
07-11-2007, 19:45

Baileys vocal when he wants to be.
he rolls onto his side but cant seem to get over his chubby lil arm lol. still cant get up on his arms n legs yet but in due time =]
he can semi roll around in a circle by moving on his side rolling back etc etc,
getting way to active he gets frustrated cuz he cant move far by himself

getting his 6 month needles on monday =[.

go elle lets the boys no what a sexy mumma you are.
and you tash wow amazing, thats awesome i havent lost anythin im back up to 65 haha

*babygirl*
07-11-2007, 19:51
go elle lets the boys no what a sexy mumma you are.
and you tash wow amazing, thats awesome i havent lost anythin im back up to 65 haha
:laughing: thanks... its slowly coming off but i feel great.

twitch:hugs: if anyone can sympathise about ridiculous MIL's its me lol... take it with a grain of salt lovely and if u feel the need to accidentally trip her i promise to look the other way:devil6: *at least i have an excuse now not to see her as often cause im not with derek anymore lol. * saved my sanity just in time i'd be thinking.

Sheer Bliss
07-11-2007, 20:43
Jelly - :wave: Nick has his moments where he is noisy - mostly suqealing, trying to copy DD!! It's so much fun when they are both going off, but most of his noises are happy ones, so i don't have to think too mcuh about them.

Luscious - decsions, decisions hey!! Listening to you, Elle & Tash is making me all just a bit jealous. Oh i miss the dating days, all that excitement, not to mention the Valentine .

twitch - :hugs: :hugs: Vent away hun!! You sound just like me a few weeks ago - DH was on holidays & totally stuffed around with our settling/sleeping routine - to the point where Nick wouldn't settle for me at all. It took a few weeks to get back on track again -so don't be afraid to put your foot down about the way things should be. Nick also went through the phase of not wanting to be fed to sleep sometimes he does now (like tonight *sigh* it was so lovely), and others not. Just remember that her downing the 140mls is no indication of how much che loves her booby milk - it is easier for them to milk a bottle than a booby, so if she was extra cranky, it was just easier for her to do, no effort on her part.

I had friends over (again) for dinner tonight - only this time one of them cooked it all at her place, then bought it over, It was GREAT!! Had a blast chatting etc, then they watched the kiddies (both sleeping - lol) for 10mins so i could pick up DH from the train station - it was pouring with rain, so he would have been soaked if he rode home. Off to catch some :sleeping: now before my man wakes for his first nightly feed.... i tell ya i am over them.

sandy_1902
07-11-2007, 20:51
oh and tash your looking pretty darn hot missy

ZooKeeper
07-11-2007, 20:51
oh twitch, I so feel for ya, starfish did the no-sleep on me monday and tuesday and today because daddy so messes the routine about on weekends.

generally, no sleep stafish is no fun starfish and boy is she vocal right now, and trying to get this crawling thing going on and NO MUMMY don't GO AWAY or I will get ALL WORKED UP AGAIN....

i'm up to my eyebrows in work juggling dvd making, funding submissions, two competitions, several planned bush tucker plantings and guess what? Not only is starfish in a fairly reprehensible mood unless she has my complete attention most of the time, but to top it all, God sends us a massive (many many hundreds) swarm of these NASTY iridescent green bugs that can eat half a tree in a morning and there are TWO swarms of the little buggas camped in our garden. monday mornin after next to no sleep dh tells me that they are eating our much loved grapvine along with much loved hibiscus, vegies, everything. oh poo :hair:

yup that precisely is what it is -- poo -- three days of having my head in and out of galvanised pots of smouldering cow poo...ohhhh sanctify me! they use cow poo for incense base so it must have been good for my soul. ducking out in the rain to collect it and trying to keep it burning with whatever including an ancient bag of bbq charcoal came to hand. i still have my three foot long hair so I must have done alright with wielding the meths and all while so tired I should be on the couch with baby watching some mindless rubbish...sigh, starfish does not find all this amusing. the bugs annoyed her mostly because it meant our whole routine was thrown out even further and mumma was busy killing bugs at every opportunity.

i don't like bugs much right now. :thumbsdown:

ANYWAY< hope all your babies sleep soundly and the rockin may mummas keep haiving lots of fun

*babygirl*
07-11-2007, 21:05
oh and tash your looking pretty darn hot missy

:o :p thanks lovely..i put it down to being happy!!! and not having dereks emotional baggage lol... oh and when we saw u i had to do a double take at bailey lol... i cannot believe how big ur lil boy is !!!:eek: so cute... :yes:

twitch
07-11-2007, 21:33
Naaaawww you guys got to meet up again. You suck.

Tan thanks for the :thumbsup: re the boobie juice. That was just what I needed to hear.

Babygirl you did get away in the nick of time I reckon. I cant believe I have two more weeks of this... The frustration of it just makes me wanna cry. Hey have you checked your facebook?

Zooy Pooy :laughing: :laughing: Is that true about the incense? I am glad I'm not alone with having a stroppy baby on my hands.

Sandy your little man is too cute! What a fashionista in those sunnies.

Well I was up at 4am this morning so I reckon it's almost time for me to go to bed and forget about the day! Tomorrow is a whole new day :D

Have a great night all :hugs:

*babygirl*
07-11-2007, 21:46
yeah i did check it... but i dont know what im looking for lol:o :laughing:

have some good sleep and i hope ur happy baby comes back tomorrow:hugs:

Bel1978
08-11-2007, 07:15
When sienna is really vocal we have to check her pants.. she seems to be more noisey when she is telling you to change her....

As for MIL's as you guys were saying.. i dont have one or a FIL or a mummy for that case i will take all unwanted parents....... BUt i have a wonderful DH except for that fact that he has been too busy at work to buy me a birthday present.. so he took us to the aquarium instead....

08-11-2007, 13:14
Hi guys sorry for being so inactive..

Ebony has almost cut her first tooth, you can see the ridges coming through just now :yelclap:

*babygirl*
08-11-2007, 13:21
:wave: kritsy... how are u? i've missed u around here... thats good about the tooth:D i wish aalliyah would hurry up and cut them lol then maybe the dribble will slow down:eek: its shocking lol...

Bexta
08-11-2007, 19:35
Sorry I missed your birthday Bel!!!happybirthday

Life is boring here!!! Nothing to report!!!

XO

jacks mum
08-11-2007, 22:53
hi guys

been flat out but have been reading the emails I get from subscribing. haven't even had time to get on bubhub.

will do personals one day

Bel1978
09-11-2007, 14:51
No one has posted today.. sienna is having a nap so id better clean the house...:wave:

mummajuice
09-11-2007, 15:21
Hi everyone - I'm still around just had nothing really to say. Ebs has gastro and Im praying that it goes in the next couple of days cause we are flying down to Tassie on Tuesday to see my sick poppy - if she's not better I'll have to stay in a motel or something til she's better cause he's having chemo and can't risk catching gastro :(

Eb is almost crawling but since she's been sick she hasn't done much at all. She's barely sitting on her own at the moment which sucks cause she's recently mastered it and was working on scooting along on her bum - its really cute. If you have her on your lap and she wants to go she starts rocking and digging in her heels trying to scoot away. At the moment she's asleep all day - only awake for an hour or two at the most then back to sleep. I jsut hope she's better soon.

OK better get back to my going away lists. Kisses from us.

twitch
10-11-2007, 09:39
Oh Donna I hope Ebs is better soon.

Bel, how are you feeling? I got so clucky looking at your scan.

TSP a tooth! Yay. Annalise cut the two top ones on Sunday, it's so weird when I look at herr now cos she looks really different, I just got used to seeing her with those 2 bottom ones.

There doesn't seem to be much else going on lately ladies...

All is ooookkkkk here. A few long stories re the MIL which I will update you all on when Annalise isn't so sh!tty. She's waking up 4 or 5 times a night :confused: I have no idea what's going on. Anyway I gotta go cos she's grizzling again. MIL is in herr face the whole day, it's driving both of us insane.

Take care and have a great weekend all!

kas_chat
10-11-2007, 23:12
just a flying hello once again... this time I did read over the last 9 or so pages trying to catch up on all your goings on...

well i am now the proud and nervously excited owner of a shop called little wonders baby shop, which is in cranbourne

i'm sad that i am now working again, but hey... hopefully having baby jamieson with me will work out and he can stay with me for most of his first and second years and then i'll see what to do after that... at least i can have him with me, spencer went to daycare from age 10 months 3 days per week...

i'm hoping to find the funds to get some new stock in to sell, i am thinking 3 types of cloth nappies, 2 types of cloth pads, as well as the other stuff we already have in the shop, and some other small items made by sahms

the tassie trip is over, my 4 yo was HORRID totally out of his comfort zone, being a right little monster and was very exhausting trying to keep up with his whinging and moaning... i was ready to sell him honestly he made me so angry and i was over him by the time we arrived home!!! jamieson on the otherhand was a dream and did not seem phased at all about being away from home.... i'm really confused about where to head with ds1... he is really pushing all my wrong buttons and i can't seem to get on top of things and manage him better... i am soo relived when he finally goes to bed... he looks like such an angel when he is asleep

my mum (mother to 3 boys and 3 girls) even suggested to me that perhaps there is something "wrong"... i've been putting ds1 behaviour down to bad parenting (my bad parenting) and a clever chook who knows how to wind his parents up!!! i know i am inconsistent and let him get away with too much, but don't know how to reverse the situation.... arrrgghhhhh... oh well

jamieson is trying to sit up on his own, can spin himself in a circle if left on the vinyl floor and loves standing up against something... he is a joy to be around and is sleeping well, eating well and growing well...

still thinking somewhere in the back of my mind about am i sure there'll only be 2 for me... i would love a girl, but could i cope with another boy and a shop etc, etc...

my husband has been actaully helpful the last week... this is so rare I just can't begin to tell you... but he still has not changed a nappy or bathed his ds2... or spend more than 15 minutes alone with him... he just isn't a baby person... arrrggghhh like having 3 babies in the house I swear!!!

anyhow.. i love looking at all your beautiful baby pics... maybe the may bubbies could feature on my website when i update it?? anyone interested??

catch you all soon as i can

xoxox jamieson is 6 months next wednesday I am sad that time has passed so quickly

kas_chat :wave:

11-11-2007, 08:49
:wave: kritsy... how are u? i've missed u around here... thats good about the tooth:D i wish aalliyah would hurry up and cut them lol then maybe the dribble will slow down:eek: its shocking lol...

I am ok ty, we had the funeral Friday did much better than I thought I would have.
How are you going btw?

LusciousMum23
11-11-2007, 19:34
:wave: Hi, hope u are all doing great.

DD is rolling so much now and is trying to crawl !!! Boys are both ok.

I went out on the town friday night and now have 2 more 24 year olds chasing after me lol. Now there are 4 guys in the equation :detective: lol.

Oh guess what??? I got a sticker for my car today that says "Luscious"......it was the only one I could find which didn't have the word b!tch in it lol......my 6 year old is reading quite well now so those types of ones weren't really an option for me....

Take care xx :hugs:

Sheer Bliss
12-11-2007, 06:50
Morning May mummies (& bubbies) How are we all?? Had a busy, but lazy weekend if that makes any sense...didn't really have that much planned & sat at home most of the time, but felt like I didn't stop the whole time. lol.

TSP - :hugs: to you.

Luscious - Great sticker - lol thats so funny. And OMG 3 young men chasing :eek: Sounds like loads of fun!!

kas - the shop sounds great!! I wish we were close enough to come visit! Have you decided which MCN's to stock? Itti's & bubblebubs are my faves, followed by BBB for nights. :hugs: to you for your 4yo being a horror - i know my 2.5yo can be a shocker somtimes, and have heard it only gets worse as they get older! Does your mum think he might have ADHD or something like that? My 4yo nephew was having shocking moments a while ago - so much that my sis didn't want to go out in public with him as she couldn't control him. She did a heap of reading on the preservatives etc in our foods today, and cut a heap of them from his diet - especially nymber 282. It is in heaps of breads, butter etc, but when she cut that out (and restricted sugar) his behaviour improved in a BIG way. when she first told me I thought it was a load of rubbish, but then i witnessed his change - it was amazing. Certain foods (like chocolate) trigger the monster inside even more (some brands more than others) so she spent a while taking note of what he had eaten before tantrums and cut them out - worked a treat! He still is a little challenging at times, but most of that is when she is too busy with bubs (she had a may baby too!!) so all kiddies are likely to act out a little then. Sorry this went on for so long, but thought it might be useful for you. My sis didn't want to medicate, and this option works for her.

Twitch - has the MIL left yet? I hope annalise (& you) got a better sleep last night.

donna - hope poor ebs is feeling better - clever girl on the bum scooting though!! I am sure she'll be back to is before long.

Bel - :wave: How are you going? Hope no MS!!

Bex - Hi hun!! How is that delicious man of yours? Have to catch up soon! Come up for a coffee if you can't make any of the meets!!

Jacks mum - :wave: I know how you feel about being too bucy to catch up properly! It seems to take forever to get a chance, then you end up with a massive post (like this - lol)

Hi Tash, Elle, zooey, broncochik, sandy & anyone else i've missed.

Random question of the week: (it's been a while since we've had one) How often does bubs (TMI - sorry) poo??

Nick had it down to once a day in his morning nappy - it was soooo predictable & i never had to worry about surprise leakages when we were out......But then he started solids, and now it is almost every nappy!! He has app 5-6nappy changes a day (after each feed, before his morning nap & then again before bed.) and only 1 or 2 of them have been only wet lately. There will be one HUGE poo, then an average one and a couple of little ones (what a charming topic - hope no-ones eating breakfast!!). they are all erm.....nicely formed & roll off into the loo no probs, so he hasn't got the runs or anything. It just seems like heaps & heaps of poo to be coming out of such a small creature. He IS eating a LOT about 1C of fruit/vege/rice 3 x a day plus about 7b/f over the day & night, it's ALL home cooked food, and pure rice flakes so no additives or anything. So just curious if i have an eating/pooing machine on my hands :D or if it is normal? TIA

Bel1978
12-11-2007, 09:46
Hi all :wave: im well... DH changed all of sienna's dirty nappies on the weekend.. as i have been a little sick esp after changing a dirty nappy.... as for the question about twice a day, depending on what she has eaten

Sienna still wont roll.... hmmmmm, she turns in circles but wont roll......

12-11-2007, 10:02
Ebony cut her first tooth yesterday :smiliedance:

Bexta
12-11-2007, 10:19
Hi everyone!!!:wave:

Bex - Hi hun!! How is that delicious man of yours?He's great... & so is Bubs!!!:laughing: HAHAHA!!! Just kidding!!! DS is great. I still havn't gotten around to putting that pic of the meet with Elle up here yet!!! Will put that on my to-do list!!!

Oh guess what??? I got a sticker for my car today that says "Luscious"......it was the only one I could find which didn't have the word b!tch in it lol......my 6 year old is reading quite well now so those types of ones weren't really an option for me....I HATE bumper stickers with swear words!!! I find them so offensive & don't want my children reading them. (I know I'm a prude!!!)

Congrats on the tooth TSP!!!:yelclap:

You're right Twitch... the teeth really changes their looks!!! My DS has had 6 teeth for ages & it makes him look soooooo much older!!!

RQOTW - DS usually poops every morning in his night nappy... but does the occasional poop throughout the day. He has all home cooked meals too... meat (beef, lamb, pork, fish, chicken) & veg. He loves the fish best!!! 4 250ml feeds a day (sometimes 1 more) & plenty of water. Sleeps from 6pm till 7am.

Hi to everyone else!!!:hugs:

Bexta
13-11-2007, 08:43
Gee... where is everyone???:confused: I'm usually the slack one!!!:laughing:

You all are probably out enjoying this beautiful day with all your gorgeous bubs!!!

Bel1978
13-11-2007, 09:18
Im here i had nothing to say... i usually pop in when im trying to get sienna to sleep upstairs... other wise if i walk down stairs she will need me for some thing

13-11-2007, 13:25
I'm here!
Trying to build my supply up and Ebony is teething ughhhh :hair:

Jelly Baby
13-11-2007, 14:14
Hey Girls,

Hope you're all having a fab week so far.

Just wanted to get some advice if anyone can help me. Is anyone thinking about starting controlled crying or is already doing controlled crying?

Someone asked me today whether Christopher is going to sleep by himself yet? But I'm still wrapping/rocking/patting him to sleep.

Should I be letting him try to fall asleep on his own (he's 6 months on Thursday)? I felt like a bit of an idiot TBH.

Bel1978
13-11-2007, 14:28
Sienna was 6 months last friday and im glad to say i have never had to use control crying.. i put sienna in bed when she is tired and she is always out within 5 minutes i may have to press her Aquarium twice or the singing star light twice or put the dummy back in but i have never had a problem putting her to sleep....

sm2j
13-11-2007, 14:53
Hi JellyBelly:wave: You should not feel like an idiot...all babies are different and it takes all different things for them to sleep... Jayden will be 6 months on Friday, and I am still doing everything you said as well..... I have tried "comfort settling" not really control crying...and every time I have done that it has mucked up his night time sleep... ( he has slept 9-11 hrs at night straight since 6 weeks)... so I choose to do what I have to for him to sleep in the day.

I too want to get into a proper routine as far as self settling goes... but we have yet to get there... (he does sleep at night without having to rock/pat... he's fed to sleep)

I wish you the best of luck with it

twitch
13-11-2007, 15:56
Afterrnoon ladies!

Another stinker here in Perth (and it's not Annalise's ar$e this time :barf: ) It is sooo hot.

Jelly baby, I rock or breastfeed Annalise to sleep for every nap and her big night time sleep. I tried CC for 2 days and she was a different baby, she hardly smiled, wouldn't look at me, stopped babbling. It was horrible and certainly didn't work for us. I know it does work for others and that's great. It is a very rare occassion when she will put herself to sleep. Our nap time routine is usually - I put herr in her cot with the dummy in (I am still living in hope that she'll fall asleep on her own :laughing: :rolleyes: ) and leave the room. She'll talk to herself for about 10 minutes then start to grizzle so I go back in, put her on the breast for about 2 minutes, put the dummy in, rock her a tiny bit, back in the cot. That takes less than 5 minutes. TBH I didn't even really think "Oh she's 6 months, she should be putting herself to sleep" until I read your post. I really don't think you have anything to worry about, bubs still needs mummy to go to sleep and what else are you going to do if you're not helping him? Wash the dishes? Bugger that, give him all the comfort he needs I reckon. He'll come round in his own time.

Anna is having a spack attack i'll be back in a sec.

*babygirl*
13-11-2007, 16:10
:wave: ladies.

baby had her needles today and she didnt even CRY:eek: :hugs: i was so shocked... just a little whinge and that was that! lol... it takes alot to upset my lil diddums lol..

jely baby: dont worry about it:hugs: babies all develop differently... im lucky that aalliyah puts herself to sleep... ill feed her wrap her up and walk out of the room she will stare at the roof or watch tv till she falls asleep... but then again i cant do control crying cause she doesnt cry:laughing: she also hasnt had a dummy at all for over a week so i think we've definately seen the last of that! which doesnt really bother me either way she is perfectly happy without it.

i gotta go see baby now but ill be back soon.

twitch
13-11-2007, 16:11
OK.

My MIL is still here. Lejay you'll know what it's like having someone watch you 24/7. It is so unnerving. I was so confident that I was doing ok at this mum business, but having someone in your house with you really makes you look at what you're doing. And you know when you can just FEEL them looking at you and thinking "Oh I so wouldn't be doing THAT". You know that feeling? Well I have it all the time. She has made a few comments to DH and I that what we're doing isn't right (ie: rocking to sleep). DH cracked it the other night and told her to shut her mouth. I acted shocked but OMG I was so proud of him :laughing: I was like "Come on babe, it's allright" all the while thinking "Go you good thing!" ha haaa. Can't wait til she goes.

Annalise has the two top teeth now, they're bloody huge! Poor thing, she's gonna be a bunny rabbit like her mummy.

TSP what are you doing to build your supply and can I ask why? Poor Ebs, we had the teething last week. It was by far the worst week i have had with her.

Hi bex, babygirl, elle, born2be, lush, bel, mumma2bubba, broncochik, everyone else....It's so hot i can't think. Don't forget to be my friend on facebook too! PM me your name :thumbsup: I've put up heaps of new pics my bro took of Anna with his new wizz bang camera.

Have a good one ladies, I am going to lay in front of the fan...

twitch
13-11-2007, 16:14
Hey babygirl, that's great Aalliyah hasn't had the dummy! She's such a good girl. Annalise is in love with hers, don't know how I'll wean her off it.

*babygirl*
13-11-2007, 16:18
:laughing: twitch... she has never really liked it and it got to the point where she would just gag when i gave it to her... took me ages to realise she just wanted me to leave her alone so she could sleep lol:o :laughing:

she is a VERY good girl. i still have trouble believing how lucky i am to have such a placid and contented baby.Valentine

Freya
13-11-2007, 16:30
Hey Girls,

Hope you're all having a fab week so far.

Just wanted to get some advice if anyone can help me. Is anyone thinking about starting controlled crying or is already doing controlled crying?

Someone asked me today whether Christopher is going to sleep by himself yet? But I'm still wrapping/rocking/patting him to sleep.

Should I be letting him try to fall asleep on his own (he's 6 months on Thursday)? I felt like a bit of an idiot TBH.

Hey Jelly Baby, if he isn't putting himself to sleep that is ok (hard for u I know) but by 6 months they don't have to be doing it...:no:

I could never use controlled crying.... And if anyone used it on K when I am not around I would be soo MAD!!

He is probally just a mummies boy and wants his mummt with him when he goes to sleep...

People will say those things but it doesn't mean jack YOU do what YOU need to with YOUR baby, stuff what anyone else thinks your baby should be doing.

RQOTD- How often does bubs (TMI - sorry) poo??

He can do one everyday or one ever 3 or 4 always changing!

Hi all, I am around!! :wave: Just been reading but got nothing to say lol... Hope your all well!:hugs:

Bel1978
13-11-2007, 17:12
Twitch- any sign of a bubba yet???

twitch
13-11-2007, 18:02
Hey Bel, nah not yet :no: :gloomy: I haven't tested cos I want to wait til I know it'll be positive. Sad I know. I thought I was pg the other day cos I felt soooo sick, then I realised it was just cos the MIL was standing next to me :laughing:

Bexta
13-11-2007, 19:45
:laughing: you crack me up twitch!!! :laughing:

Hi everyone!!! I wasn't checking up on everybody!!! HAHAHA!!! :o

Jelly Baby - We have no need for CC... DS just drops off at bedtime (but then again he only has 1 day sleep :rolleyes:). When I'm at work & DH has trouble getting him to sleep he lets him stay up & then rocks/feeds him to sleep (all whilst patting him too). I on the other hand have way too much stuff to do when at home & I think he knows it!!!:laughing:

Babygirl - love the new siggy & av!!!

Not long till :xmastree: now!!! Can't wait!!!

fozzie
14-11-2007, 08:10
Hello lovely ladies and beautiful bubs.

I've not been on in a few days as I've had both boys home sick from school.:hair: Now Sams all snotty again :banghead: Had a bad night with him last night. Other than that he's ok and he's such a clever boy he rolled over yesterday:yelclap:. When you use his corrected age he's about 5 months. So that's quite good I think he was so proud of himself and laughing.

How's it going with the MIL twitch?:hugs:

Sory no other personals haven't had chance to read yet.

See you later

Michelle xx

TheMamma
14-11-2007, 08:53

Sorry I have been MIA for a while. A hectic work schedule combined with my addiction to Facebook has been the cause. (please PM your name if you want!)

Well, things on our side are great. Tehya is a bundle of smiles at the moment! She is rolling and belly crawling everywhere and is always up on her hands and knees like she is ready to crawl. She sits up and watched her favourite DVD for 30 minutes on her own and is LOVING her two meals a day.

Fozzie - that photo of Sam in the shower was SO CUTE! How are the boys feeling? I hope they are ok!

Bel1978 - how are you feeling? Is it hard being pregnant with another bub? That little bubba scan was so cute!

Babygirl - CONGRATULATION you gorgeous thing on your weight loss. That is amazing and you should be so proud of yourself! I cannot believe that your little girl didn't cry with her needles! You must be very proud of her too!

Oneblessing - how is the man from the BBQ?

Jelly Baby - Yes! DD is loud at times! She likes to hear her own voice I think! As for the rocking patting thing, do not feel like an idiot. I still wrap DD, but only very loosly. She quickly gets her arms and legs out (I'm slowly converting to not wrapping her) but she goes down easier. I control cry with her, but only for max 5 mins. The crying is never a hysterical cry - just a moan. If she is really upet I will not leave her. But I'm lucky, I've not really had any problems with DD sleeping. She goes down very easy.
You just have to do what you are comfortable with...

Twitch - sorry to hear that you had a bit of trouble with MIL and DH! I'm quite lucky with DH - but sometimes I do get frustrated at people being so loud when I put DD to sleep. And as I you know, I can totally understand the frustration of the MIL! You poor thing. PM me if you need to vent, sware, plot something....:laughing:

Zooey - you sound so busy! You're amazing to do so much!

Jacks Mum - how are you? :wave:

Kristy - Yay for Ebs cutting her first tooth. I don't think DD will be long. Is it top or bottom?

Donna - how is your Poppy? I hope Eb is feeling better after Gastro.

Kas_chat - congratulations on the shop! When I'm down that way next I will pop in and say hello! I used t o run a business for 2 years and it is really hard work! Good on your for doing it with little kids! I'm sure you'll make a huge success of it! You should get *babygirl* to supply some nappies!

Lucious Mum - you made me laugh when I read that you got a sticker that says Lucious! Good on you! Hows the love/lust life?

CharlisMum - are you in Victoria? Where abouts? As for the poo question - DD is at least once a day, sometimes up to three times a day. It is so horrible and stinky now that she is on solids! It is like adult poo!

Bexta - I know what you mean about swearing on stickers. You're not a prude!

Steph_mum - how are you and Jayden? Its great that he sleeps well!

To anyone else I have missed, I am sorry! But :hugs: to you all! I'm going to do the Christmas Secret Santa draw later - so if you want in....hurry!

BTW, has anyone seen Pink Lady or Miss Ani lately?

TheMamma
14-11-2007, 08:55
Forgot to say....

I'm sooooo CLUCKY for another bub!

I think we will TTC #2 in April...not long!

Bel1978
14-11-2007, 14:49
Can i just say im so glad sienna is a baby being pregnant with #2 im almost out of the 1st trimester and sienna couldnt move... she is yelling at me from the cot now but its nap time... I will have a 12-13 month gap and who knows sienna might not be walking by then...

I have naps when sienna has naps.. i didnt have to go back to work in between bubba's.

We have a bad storm here.. sienna jumped when scooby sneeze it was so cut i explained to her it was just scooby she smiled.. not knowing what i was talking about..

ZooKeeper
14-11-2007, 22:43
Hi Y'all,
thank goodness the sun's back... starfish has been one grizzly bear being inside so much as we've had over two weeks of storms and rain and cold nights -- never lit the fire in november before unless i was living rough and using it to cook on but for the last week or more we've had to or starfish is toooooo cold.

bel1978 -- congrats on almost being into trimester two.:yelclap:

twitch and lejay -- how's my luck, my mil who i love dearly is coming down to see her gd for the first time since the birth and not only does she bring her own home <she and FIL are p/t grey nomads>, she's parking it almost 40km down the highway at the grey nomad base in Casino (the town, not a den of iniquity), she likes to save me extra chores the dear soul. mil was at one point (and while pg with my bil) a rally driver in qld. she also taught english to miners at mt isa for years and is close to six foot tall. a lot of grandma in other words! :laughing: I'm just so happy starfish will be seeing her only blood grandparent. starfish is also the only blood grandchild she has so it's a special bond I want to encourage.

BG -- you spunk u.

had other personals in my head but just went off to do the 11pm feed and my brain is closing up shop for the night. It's actually been a fairly traumatic couple of weeks here in some ways, my USA Grandad died on Oct 31 and only yesterday could I finally cry, he and I really got close the last few years, I went over a couple of years ago and he took me around all the places that mattered to him and to where my ancestors were buried and all, and we spoke a lot by phone. last thing I got to tell him was that he had a great-granddaughter. he was too sick to talk more than that brief news. :crying:

on top of that I've had real pollytricks going on with the landcare project with two really difficult people just turning into complete a-holes on us -- ahh, racism, nothing like a community project to reveal the secret racist streak in people I'd been calling friends for over a decade. not only racist, the pair of them have been just plain mean and nasty to me so, pfffft, my xmas card list just got two names shorter. but boy have they been creating extra work and dramas for me. like I need that with starfish teething and me operating on only four or so hours sleep on a good night. :hair:

dear starfish has got a bit of a side stroke style crawl going which has made her happy she can get to things she wants. she's also started demanding to hold the bowl during meal times so she can see Im not cheating and stopping before it's empty. bugger. I've been often stopping before all the food's gone so she can fit in some boobie soon after but no longer. oh well, she's six months in two weeks, so just have to go with it.

this week she did two other new things -- she learned to shoo flies away from her face, and she also got the hang of waving ta-ta to someone she's been talking to. so sweet. she also came along to one of those committee things I get asked to go on now and then and was sooooooo good. not a whinge, not a grumble, nuthin. just smiled and acted like she was a proper part of the meeting. I was sooooo proud of her. :yelclap:

anyhow, I've got to write some script for documentary DVD in the wee small hours so I can email it to the people who are working on one of our projects tomorrow so better say ta-ta myself and go get some sleep so I have a brain at 4am.

hope everyone gets some good rest tonight and all the bubbas are well.
Zooy

twitch
15-11-2007, 09:54
Zooy - is there NOTHING you can't do! You are one amazing mumma. And how is Starfish, waving tata and shooing flies away! How cute, and how quick are they growing up. I am so sorry to hear about your Pa, that really is verry sad news. I hope you are doing ok, I'm sending lots of these :hugs: your way. As for the racist b@stards, that's one thing that really gets me, so I reckon you're better off without them cos I certainly love ya (and agree with pretty much everything you post haaa) What else was I going to say to you... Um, oh god how old am I... Um Oh yeah a 6 foot grandma! I'm 6'2" so I'll be one of those one day :laughing:

Lejay YAY!! Start ttc now. Gooooooonnnnn, caarrrn, you know you want to.

Fozzie :hugs: to you, you legend.

Well I gotta be quick cos mum's group girls are coming to my place this morning. All good here, Anna is good, talking lots, says mumma a lot now too :smiliedance: MIL is a bloody nightmare. She talked ALL THROUGH MY SHOW LAST NIGHT :banghead: :laughing: All I want to do all week is watch House. Damn her. Then she got DH all worked up so they were yelling at each other and I missed heaps of it. Thank god she goes on Sunday.

Have a great day all you lovely ladies and big cuddles for your chubba bubbas.

15-11-2007, 10:47
lejay, it's her bottom :)

*babygirl*
15-11-2007, 15:58
:laughing: :hugs: twitch... counting down the minutes?? i LOVE house too:D one of the only shows i watch all week.

thanks to all u lovely ladies for all ur nice words:o me and derek are getting along PERFECTLY again it is comfortable and really really good to be close again without being 'close' if u know what i mean. im really happy with it.

i've been sewing nappies but only really started to get my butt into gear in the last few days. they look really good and i have a WHOLE HEAP of bamboo coming soon so ill be right into it very soon:thumbsup: which is good. i've been waking up at 5/6am two or three mornings this week and OMG i've definately noticed the difference in what gets done. i think im going to keep it this way. went to the gym today and it was nice to have some time all alone and work out! and i sewed two nappies this morning all before 8 am lol.. had a shower with baby! slippery little sucker lol...

ummmm... wat else is new??? *thinks hard*

oh yeah baby crawled off the bed this morning:crying: she didnt even cry just whimpered. so i think its time to fashion a foam bed with 'walls' so she cant crawl out of her spot. cause i donjt want to stop co sleeping just yet... not for a while.

ummmm... i think thats all for me.

hi to all u lovely ladies. TSP, lejay, zooey, twitch, bexta, oneblessing lol, bel, jelly, fozzie, kaschat.... all of u.

Bel1978
15-11-2007, 17:12
I should really change my Av hey.. my msn Av is sienna at 6 weeks... they grow too quickly

eeyorethedonkey21
15-11-2007, 17:46
hi there i'm new to this part of the forum and thought i would say hi.

*babygirl*
15-11-2007, 18:18
:wave: your lil man is so damn cute:yes:

welcome to this part of the forum.... may mummies rock!!!
you'll fit right in.... if u can keep up with our:ecomcity: although its been quiet lately... WHERE ARE YOU ALL MAY MUMMIES???:confused: :( lol

has anyone heard from miss ani? and her little lilly??????

the original duchess??

camile???

so many mummies gone:(

eeyorethedonkey21
15-11-2007, 19:26
thanks for the welcome and the nice comment about my little man. his nanna tells him how gorgeous he is every day i think he's going to have a big ego when he's older becos of it. :)

borntobemummy
15-11-2007, 19:42
hi:wave: I'm still around:wave:

I feel bad because I can only do bubhub in spurts, so don't get to read through all of the pages I miss in here and then don't want to reply without giving personals:o
sorry about that:o

Bel1978
16-11-2007, 09:42
hi there i'm new to this part of the forum and thought i would say hi.

Another 9-5 baby that makes 3....:wave:

Grumpy is going for a drive last night she decided she didnt need sleep and has been whinging to me since 7am

twitch
16-11-2007, 10:07
Morning ladies

babygirl I thought the same thing, where have all the other mummies gone? Good to see things are going well with Big D. You are so crafty, next on your list of things to make is a snuggle bed thing... hey I have a totsbots cloth nappy, am I using it right? I just put it on her, am I supposed to have a liner or something? It has a flap thingy, is that to scrape off any nasty chunky bits? i need an instructional video or something, I am absolutely clueless. I only put it on her for some photos, I wasn't sure if I was dong it right :laughing: and didn't want to risk an explosion.

born to be good to see you're still around too! Don't worry about the personals, everryone's busy and it's just good to see you are going well.

YAY another 9th May baby! Welcome eeyore.

not much on the cards for us today. MIL and DH had a big blue the other night and she went to stay at DH's brother's house and hasn't come back, so I hope she stays there. That was the fight when I was watching House. I tell ya, that woman is more trouble than she's worth, she is so manipulative. She also doesn't like staying here cos apparently I make her feel lazy cos I am always doing something. Um, hello, you ARE lazy.

RQOTD - How often does bubs wake up at night? From 6 weeks to 5 months, Annalise was sleeping from 7pm til 4.30am, quick feed then back to sleep til 7am. The last 6 weeks, OMG she's been up every 2 or 3 hours every night except a few. I am exhausted. I can put some of down to teething, sometimes she's hungry, but come on, not for 6 weeks surely!

Have a great day ladies!

*babygirl*
16-11-2007, 10:42
RQOTW: omg twitch aalliyah is the same! from like two weeks old she pretty much slept all night... i'd put her down at about 9 and she would sleep through till nearly 7... but the last month or so she has gone down at 4:30pm and woken up at 12 for a bottle... then some nights she will sleep till 6am.. othertimes like last night she will be up at 2 then 4 then 6 then 8 then 10.... drives me bonkers. but at least she feeds herself so i just have to roll over.. add the powder hand it to her then go back to sleep lol:p

:laughing: about the nappy thing! i'd have to see it lol... but yeah i want to make her like a 'bed' to put in my bed but not a snuggle bed cause i want it to be big enough so she can move around without getting too far and falling off again:no: so kinda like a big dogs bed:laughing: but yeah ill go see a foam place one day next week and see if they will help me :D

twitch
16-11-2007, 10:58
Yeah a place like Clark Rubber or something should be able to help, we got foam for Anna's basinette from there when she was a teeny tiny baby. Pretty cheap too. :laughing: Yeah this nappy thing, OMG, I am such an amateur. It's in her room and she's alseep so when she wakes up I'll take a photo. It's a bamboozle one. I had some terry flat ones and I used them no dramas (yeah cos it's really hard - fold and pin :rolleyes: ) but these new fandangled ones have got me a bit confuserered.

Well I am glad to hear I'm not alone with this waking thing. DH's sister keeps saying it's because I don't express all the water out of my boobs and just feed her the creamy milk, but I doubt that. I'm sure that works but yeah, all that watery stuff is there for a reason. I gave Anna a bottle of formula the other night to see if it would help her sleep through but it didn't make any difference. she's eating 2 solid meals a day, I can't convince her to have breakfast, I offer from 8am til she goes to bed and she just won't have it. Ah well...

twitch
16-11-2007, 11:03
I just found a demo of what to do with the nappy bizzo on their website. it was what I was doing so I don't feel so silly now.

*babygirl*
16-11-2007, 11:20
yeah.. she is right... the 'watery stuff' is just trash.. you definately shoulndt feed her all those wonderful immunities:rolleyes:

lol. silly woman.

yeah aalliyah wont eat in the mornings either.. but i dont mind im only feeding her once a day anyways.:thumbsup:

twitch
16-11-2007, 11:56
Yeah she comes out with some pearlers. Anna has only had lunch since the MIL came, she force fed her hey, it was pretty bad. she's like 'if you don't give it to her LIKE THIS she'll never take it" :rolleyes:

DH just rang, he's taking us out for lunch :smiliedance:

*babygirl*
16-11-2007, 11:58
lucky u twitch... i have no motivation to leave the house today.:no:

TheMamma
16-11-2007, 12:09
Hi ladies, too tired to write much, had a helluva night last night.....zzzzzz......

just wanted to say hello!

twitch
16-11-2007, 14:36
ooooh lejay what did you get up to? :devil6: or was it just Tehya keeping you awake?

Well we didn't go out for lunch, MIL is being a biarch.

*babygirl*
16-11-2007, 14:56
:wave: ladies...

i have two fotos for u... the first one is a SHOCKING foto of aalliyah but it is so funny... just like her daddy watching TV lol. and the second one is poor quality but still cute... it sucks that my camera has been broken for like three months:crying: so have nearly NO fotos of her in that time. makes me so sad.

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=pic-0174.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=PB030074.jpg

TheMamma
16-11-2007, 16:32
They are SO cute! Love the TV one! DD does that too.

Guess what? DD can wave Bye-Bye! I cannot believe it. We have been trying to teach her for months - every time someone leaves we make her wave and say bye-bye. Well today, DH was leaving for work and I said "Say Bye-Bye" and she waved on her own.

And then today we were out with the dogs for a while and I said, "okay, Say Bye-bye to the puppies" and she did!

SOOOOOO cute!

twitch
16-11-2007, 18:30
Ahhh babygirl how cute is she watching tv!! Is she standing up in that second pic?

*babygirl*
16-11-2007, 19:32
thanks guys:D twitch yeah she is standing up against the couch... on her own lol... that was a good three weeks ago if not more now! my clever little chicken lol.

off to the pub with friends tonight :p ,lots of cute single guys going with us apparently lol.... wish me luck... or LUST:laughing:

night all.

Bel1978
18-11-2007, 09:43
Babygirl- cute photos

Off to the pub???? I havent left sienna since she was born.. well daddy had her for maybe 4 hours while i was at the human nature concert...

we are leaving her for the 1st time.... DH's work xmas party she is playing at her aunty's for a couple of hours but thats about it... no movies, dinner or any thing for us... we dont have baby sitters for one and i think leaving her that night will be sad..

*babygirl*
18-11-2007, 13:22
Babygirl- cute photos

Off to the pub???? I havent left sienna since she was born.. well daddy had her for maybe 4 hours while i was at the human nature concert...

we are leaving her for the 1st time.... DH's work xmas party she is playing at her aunty's for a couple of hours but thats about it... no movies, dinner or any thing for us... we dont have baby sitters for one and i think leaving her that night will be sad..

yeah i get out often these days because i have SOOO many babysitters who pretty much demand to see her... and i think it is good for her to see everyone. also now me and derek arent together he has her one or two nights over the weekend and its either sit at home and feel lonely and bored or go out with friends... its realy good and keeps me human because i can keep intouch with all my 19 year old friends lol.... i feel very lucky!:yes:

i worry people will be like OMG she is out AGAIN... wonder where she ditched the baby THIS time:rolleyes: but little do they know pretty much EVERY TIME i go out it is because she is with her daddy! and he loves her and is 110% capable of watching her... but do u think they know that:rolleyes: :banghead: how annoying! but i dont care i know im not doing badly by her.

twitch
18-11-2007, 13:49
Ah babygirl we all know you're a fabbo mummy, stuff ppl who think those stupid things. I reckon it's good to have some baby free time. We leave Annalise with my mum every now and then so we can go out for dinner and reconnect and talk and hold hands (yes, we are an old married couple :laughing: ) But yeah just those little things that you don't do at home cos you're too busy or tired or whatever. We have even left Annalise with mum so we could have a bit of mummy and daddy time, mum was like "Yeah for sure I'll take her! I want more grand babies!":laughing:

My email has been down for 3 days, I am so p!ssed off - and a bit lost without it :o

*babygirl*
18-11-2007, 22:35
thanks twitch:D

and :laughing: about ur mum and wanting more grandkids lol:p funny funny stuff... how is the TTC thing going for you two? having much 'luck' lol.

i finally have some more fotos of aalliyah:smiliedance:

i've been SOOOO sad lately as i missed her 6months cause i didnt have a camera... but my sister took some with her laptop camera and i love them:yes: so i hope u enjoy them!
http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Photo9.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Photo7.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Photo6.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Photo12.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Photo11.jpg

miss ani
18-11-2007, 22:55
hi all!

it's been a while i know, but i thought i'd pop by and say 'hi'!

it seems like everyone's babies are growing more gorgeous every day! it's amazing how quickly the develop.

lily was 6 months last monday - we celebrated by going out for lunch. :D she's possibly the loudest baby i've EVER come across (i'm constantly reminded that she must have inherited my voice!); she squeals, screams and generally loves to screech. usually our cat, charlie, gets her going... or any cat really. she's chunking up nicely now (i'll find out just what she weighs tomorrow when she goes for her 6 month check up) and loves her food - she's on breakfast, lunch and enormous dinners. plus she still loves her boobie.

she's still not able to sit supported, so i spend a lot of time sitting on the floor holding her up with my hand. i think this might stem from the fact that she is just so busy and tries to do too much while she's sitting (therefore losing her balance). i'm sure she'll get the hang of it soon. she is so keen to move on her belly, and does the 'swimmer' a lot (where she kicks and waves her arms around) but doesn't really get anywhere yet. every now and then she'll bunnyhop backwards though.
seems like everyone's bubs are getting mobile, so i hope that lily will get there soon as well.

and me... i've been busy organising my first club night in a while (dec. 1st). lily will be having her first solo-sleepover with my mum which i hope will be successful!

aaanyway, hope all is well with you guys! take care

anita

6 months (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/lily6mths.jpg)
arty shot (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/lilyarty.jpg)

*babygirl*
18-11-2007, 23:18
YAY miss ani!! nice to see u around again:hugs: :yes: ur lil girl is so damn cute! i want her big blue eyes lol!!! im jealous!

nice to hear she is putting on weight:D my miss aalliyah is 9 kilos:eek: :o lol but she is happy and healthy and developing nicely! and looks exactly like her daddy who was 10 kilos at that age:eek: and is now a TINY guy lol... derek is so skinny lol... so she'll be right!

Sheer Bliss
19-11-2007, 04:26
Hi All!! How are all the may mummies today?? I can't sleep! Nick was up at 4am, and ihaven't been able to sleep since. I really should as DD will prob be awake in half an hour. :banghead:

babygirl - LOVE the pics. Dont' worry about what others think, we know you are a great mummy, and more importantly you know you are a great mummy, so enjoy the time you have to yourself while bubs is with Derek.

lejay - YAY for bubs waving!! :yelclap: It is sooo cute when they do their firsts! Nick is still working on waving, i still flop his hand about when saying goodbye to people.:laughing:

miss ani - good to see you in here again!! lily looks just gorgeous in those pics!! Glad to hear she is doing so well. Nick doesn't sit on his own either, same as lily, loves to grab everything, so doesn't sit still for long enough to have any balance. We go to gybmaroo & they said that developmentally they don't need to know how to sit unaided yet. It's something that we teach them to do out of sequence (so it's easier for us - lol) They should crawl before they sit, 'cause if they are not crawling, they have no way of putting themselves in the sitting position, we have to do it for them. That being said, DD sat before she crawled as we propped her up that way - she HATED being on her tummy, so it made life much happier for all once she was sitting. Nick on the other hand Loves being on his tummy, he also does the 'swimmer' (lol, not heard it called that, but a very good description!!)

bel - when is the night out that you are leaving Sienna? Hope you enjoy yourself!

twitch - how are you going?

oneblessing - where have you been? You are not about in here much these days! Nick thanks you verymuch for his big kisses last week! Your sis delivered when we met. :hugs: :D

Hi to the newbies!! Please pop in often, so my silly memory can get to know you better.

Better get back off to bed now i guess - Hi to all that I have missed - broncochick, luscious, fozzie, bexta, steph, TSP, borntobemummy, zooey, jacksmum and everyone!!

TheMamma
19-11-2007, 09:55
Hi All!

Miss Ani - so good to see you back! Lily is so cute - and look at those eyes! Hope the club opening goes well! we've missed you in here!

Bel & Babygirl - I've left DD a few times on her own because I had to work, and I also go out swimming once a week. I still feel funny about it - but I suppose its just something I need to get used to!

Babygirl - those pics are too cute!

Twitch - how is the MIL?Any good stories?

Charlis Mum - nick sounds like he is doing well - how cute is it when the 'swim'. Hubby calls it 'sky-diving'

It is so hot here today - going to be 37 degrees. DD is having a hard time going to sleep at the moment and is really grizzly. Don't really know why as the house it nice and cool. I keep putting it down to teething, but no teeth are coming??

She is really so mobile now and took her first 4 "crawling steps" yesterday. She is always on the go and is from one side of the room to the other. NOw I have to babyproof the house and make sure coffe mugs, paper or anything isn't left on the floor. Can't believe my baby is 6mo already!

Here are some pics.

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/3.jpg
She loves to lay like this and watch TV. Its so cute

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/2.jpg
New high-chair

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/1.jpg
Standing on her own! She is such a big girl now.....don't know if I am happy or sad about that!

*babygirl*
19-11-2007, 10:00
oh god lejay dont even get me started on the 'babyproof' thing:banghead: :eek:
our house is HUGE and mostly tiled and there is just soooo much STUFF around that could hurt or choke little ornaments and stuff my siblings leave lying around.... so i asked Derek to buy aalliyah a big play pen for xmas.. which i'll keep all her toys in... and maybe a little couch so if she wants she can nap.... just so when im around the house and doing things or cooking dinner etc i dont have to worry about anything foreign being in her 'environment' so i think thats the safest way:thumbsup: even if it does sound like an animals cage:p :laughing:

broncochik
19-11-2007, 19:21
Hello all you lovely may mummies

Well i have just returned from holidays, and didnt we ahve a blast. i so needed a holiday. i got to sleep in every day as i had so many babysitters to mind hayden and got to pretent to be a kid again. I love the gold coast wanna move there.

All of ur bubs seem so smart and doing so much, Hayden is very lazy still not even rolling or liking tummy time. But boi can he talk, it really sounds like he is saying mumma and dada sometimes.

Good on u babygirl for getting out and going to the pub i was out every night on holiday it was nice to have baby free time.

well i retuen to work in a month and a half, im so scared to leave hayden but gota start paying the bills again haha.
I cant believe xmas is around the corner too so has every1 got everything 4 bubs. i got my kk too sending it soon

Bel1978
20-11-2007, 15:14
Any one can feel free to baby sit sienna so i can see a movie...

Oh DH's xmas party is the 1st Dec..... Sienna is going to my SIL's she has 3 kids so i dont like to ask... but she offered...

The scan went well today bubba is healthy... its an all clear to go ahead with this pregnancy..

Sienna had her needles she was fine i was shocked...

sm2j
20-11-2007, 19:55
Hello ladies! Sorry I haven't been around in awhile... I have been reading, but never enough time to post.

Bel- Great news that all is going well with the new bub!

Bronco- Glad to hear you had a great holiday... I can't wait for ours next month!

Miss ani- Lily is just gorgeous!

Babygirl and Lejay- I too need to really start thinking about baby proofing... Jayden doesn't actually move around yet...lol

Twitch- sucky to hear about the no email... I would be lost without mine

Hi to all of you other lovelies I've missed!!!

Well as for us... still no movement here, took Jayden for 6mth check-up... exactly 10 kilos on the dot! and 70 cm.... still no solids here either.... but mummy was naughty and gave him a lil suck of rockmelon.... I have also gotten the return of AF, which I haven't been looking forward to, but it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be!

As you all know I am American, and I will be celebrating Thanksgiving with all of our friends on Friday. Should be fun, but is sooo much work as we will be having over 20 people, and we have such a small house, so should be very interesting...(mind you we do this every year)

Hope you all have a great night!

21-11-2007, 14:56
Hi fellow May mummies. Sooo sorry for being sooo slack lately just so busy!
Ebony is now 7months and cut two teeth! She also loves to blow raspberries now and is starting to wave bye bye :wave:

Bexta
21-11-2007, 17:31
hi there i'm new to this part of the forum and thought i would say hi.:wave:Hi there & welcome to this neck of the woods!!!

I'm sorry!!! I've been absent too!!!

No news to post... I lead such a boring life!!!

DS is enjoying his swimming lessons... although he has yucky ears now. Going to the Doc to get him checked out.

Love all the pics!!! I would post some but I'm having trouble with photobucket :thumbsdown:.

XO

TheMamma
21-11-2007, 19:03
HI ladies! Very quiet in here of late! Where are you all?

So Bexta, obviously no luck with TTC? I'm dying to join you!

Sheer Bliss
21-11-2007, 20:36
:wave:Ladies!! Sorry for not being in here, been catching up on the other parts of the forum tonight! We had a chiropractor appt for Nick to see if it can help his reflux - it was a great appt, and the chiro was very good with kiddies. I even received a follow-up phone call this evening.

Not mush to report, having a few ups & downs, i think i have been annoying people with my winging in other threads, so i;ll try & keep it to a minumum. :hugs:Kiddies are both asleep now - so that's good.

DD was just beautiful last night though, she had wanted to sleep in our bed, but DH said no & put her in hers everytime she wandered out. then at about 2am this morning, she came in with her pillow in her hand, woke me & said 'hop up mummy'. She looked so sweet I couldn't say no!! Lucky Nick had a good night sleeping & he wasn't already in with us!

Better go & get some sleep now though i guess, since i have commented on him having a good night, he'll probably have a shocker tonight!!

EsSjAy
21-11-2007, 23:26
Hi there!!!

Remember me.... I was 'sjhar' now i'm 'essjay'...
(a change is as good as a holiday:p)
Anyway i apologize for being away for so long.... I've been sticking my nose into so many other areas on bubhub (they need an addiction to bubhub thread)...
I promise to be staying around this time....

I've seen all of your gorgeous bubbies:baby: pics.... Soooooooooo gorgeous.....

Will pop some on tomorrow when my eyes aren't slamming shut....

Talk soon.... Take Care x x x x:bee:

Ohhhh Charlis_mum.... I had a great experience as well.... Cute chiro as well lol!!! Daniel loved it... I have noticed he is more relaxed when feeding and not squirming as much.... We are seeing him again next week... Will probably be about 6-8 sessions... I'm being discounted as well as the chiro believes Daniel will benefit greatly from the therapy but needs a bit of work...

Freya
21-11-2007, 23:28
essjay I saw you in a thread the other day and saw your boys DOB I was going to PM you and tell you to check out the may section lol I had no idea you used to be shjar...

Welcome back.:hugs:

qldmummy
21-11-2007, 23:46
I have been very bad and not been here in nearly a month.

I hope everyones little ones are going strong.

Jet is going great. Was cutting a tooth which has since gone back down, comando crawling everywhere as well as up on all 4s when he is on his tummy time, tryng to sit up unassisted, finally back into the normal curve for his stats and enjoying solids like there is no tomorrow.

Bexta
22-11-2007, 07:24
So Bexta, obviously no luck with TTC? I'm dying to join you!No news yet... but not from lack of trying!!!Valentine:devil6:

i think i have been annoying people with my winging in other threadsYou could never be annoying!!! I think you're fantabulous!!! So any reflux last night?

Hi essjay!!! That user name is much easier to pronounce!!! Glad you & Bubs are doing ok. I get addicted to other parts of the forum too! I don't get much time to get on between Saturday & tuesday as I work thoses days :thumbsdown:.

LusciousMum23
22-11-2007, 17:34
Hi !! Have missed u all so much...... i have read the posts here when i have had time but havent had a chance to reply.

DD had her 6 month check today, all is great with her and she now weighs a grand total of 6.4 kg !! She still has no teeth, is rolling non-stop and just a darn cutie lol.

Atm i'm trying to get things sorted out with lawyers etc :hair:. Its all so draining !! My ex is being a huge %#!@ but thats no news to u all here.
Cannot wait til all this is over and i can finally move on.
Love life is still a big fat 0...... i just really havent had the time nor the energy to be bothered lol.

Take care lovelies and I will try to pop in more often :hugs:

Freya
22-11-2007, 17:43
Sorry to hear your ex is being a **** males eh?:rolleyes:

The may thread has been quiet for a while we all have to promise we won't drift off and lose contact!!

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Bexta
22-11-2007, 18:07
I LOVE your signature Luscious!!!:laughing::devil6::laughing:

I have an announcement...

DS IS SITTING BY HIMSELF!!!:smiliedance::yelclap:

Bexta
22-11-2007, 18:08
Did I get yous??? :devil6:

Freya
22-11-2007, 18:12
WAHOOOOOOOO!!!!

GOOO BUBBBBBBA!!!!!

:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:

Kaid is doing it too bex, its amazing how fast our little men are growin.:crying:

*babygirl*
22-11-2007, 18:20
:yelclap: bexta!! aalliyah is sitting all on her own too now. so cute!

i too LOVE ur sig luscious.. had a good giggle about that one.

not much to report here... my back is screwed again:hissy:dammit lol.

im off to a gallery exhibition openeing tomorrow for a friend all her works are being displayed.. so im excited. and derek is having baby.

ummmm thats all i got lol. hi to all the may mummies... good to see this thread coming back to life.

Bexta
22-11-2007, 18:23
It was in the bath... I thought it would be too slippery, but he sat for 15mins!!! I didn't want to lay him down in the bath tonight as his ears are yucky.

I'll give him a go on dry land tomorrow!!!

22-11-2007, 18:45
I LOVE your signature Luscious!!!:laughing::devil6::laughing:

I have an announcement...

DS IS SITTING BY HIMSELF!!!:smiliedance::yelclap:

Yay. Skye has been sitting by herself for a few minutes. She sat for 5 minutes the other day but I didn't see it. :(

Sheer Bliss
22-11-2007, 19:23
Woo Hoo for youe little man bexta!! :thumbsup::yelclap: He's sp clever!!! You got me with your ....... too!! naughty - lol.

Nick has never been interested in sitting, he always squirms down so he can lay, even when i have been sitting behind him supporting him.....well that turns out to be because of being tight around the pelvis area - can't remember all the details but the chiro picked it up. When he asked if he was sitting alone yet he said 'he isn't sitting alone yet is he?' more he suspected that because of the way his pelvis was it wouldn't be that comfy for him to sit, so he did the first of many adjustments there yesty, and Nick has been much happier to sit today - still wobbly, and not for longer than 30seconds, but it makes sense now why he would rather lay than sit.

essjay - good to hear you had good results with the chiro too! Nick has 3main areas to work on, I am hoping the chest/sternem area is fixed first, as that is the one that would be contributing to the reflux. He was still chucking last night and today, but he said only very, very few cases does it stop after one adjustment.

Def have to make sure we all stay in touch here!!

Better go & get some sleep - didn't seem to get much last night, so lets hope for a better night tonight!

Bexta
22-11-2007, 19:48
Good to hear the chiro went well Tan!

:yelclap: for Skye sitting!!! These things always happen when we don't have the camera handy!!!:rolleyes:

twitch
22-11-2007, 20:50

I've been so awol lately, DH and I are trying to get his business up and running so he can quit his job after xmas. Busy busy busy.

Look at these bubs sitting! Well done :thumbsup: Annalise's head is too big, she just falls forward. Damn gravity...

I'll be back later to do some personals, just wanted to say hi and use some of these new fandangled smilies :flowerz::noel::bee:

jacks mum
22-11-2007, 22:20
OK, well I too have been MIA but ahve been reading all the posts. I've been so busy that I haven't even had time to get on the computer some days.

I'll go back to what I can remember and then forgive me if I've left you out.
Twitch - Aren't MIL great? what type of business are you guys setting up? I'm in the middle of doing the same, that's where most of my time has been going.

Charlismum how hard is it to say NO when the little angels look so cute at that time of the night. DS1 was in our bed the other night until he kept DH awake with the thumb sucking/slurping.

Babygirl - you go you good thing!:flowerz: Sounds like you guys are still enjoying the gym and the weight loss is awesome, wish I was dedicated. If you've got the family support to look after your gorgeous little girl, make the most of it and enjoy your life too. Should I ask how you hurt your back this time or just use my imagination?????:detective::angel::shame:

Luscious - 6.41kg is so cute, my boof will be over 10kg when he has his 6 month needles next week

QLD mummy - I think we've all been really busy

essjay - I like the name change, easier. I haven't even had the time to get onto BH. I get this thread emailed to me and that's how I've been keeping up daily or it gets to much to read through

TSP - Hi hope you and your girls are all well

Steph - enjoy Thanksgiving, do you still have a big Christmas with the timing being so close?

Broncochik - I'm a bit jealous about you holiday, sounded well deserved.

Oneblessing - I don't think it will be long before your little man walks, he was so strong when we met at Toowong.

Hi to everyone that I've missed and hope you're all well.

As for us, Max is rolling like a rollingpin, all over the lounge room, he'll be 6 months next week and I'll get him weighed but I 'm pretty sure he's over the 10kg. I have started solids so he has veg at night and some farex with either apple or nectarine (whatever is cooked in the freezer) and I've tried him with some natural yoghurt, which if you ask me needs about a kilo of sugar.

No sign of sitting, when he does sit, he leans forward until he topples, again like Twitch said Ithink he's to top heavy. He is up on all 4's rocking which is exciting.

He's also having a few bottles of formula lately as I've been working odd days/shifts and I think it's affected my supply so I'll probably have him on the bottle maybe within the next month. A bit sad because I fed Jack to 11 1/2 months but circumstances are different now and my life is so much busier.

I've been sick this week with some stupid vomitting bug thing so that has been pretty crappy but talking of crappy........Jack now does poos on toilet!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:We've had him in big boy undies for 2 weeks and have had 2 dry days and 2 days with only 1 accident thins week, which is GREAT. He tells us when he has to do wees on big boy toilet and that he can't wee in his bob builder undies. He took a bit longer for number 2 but when he did the first one, he was excited and it's now called plops because of the noise it makes. SO cute yet quite yukky.

My little boys are growing up so quickly.

*babygirl*
22-11-2007, 22:26
jacks mum... good to see u around again:yelclap: *i love that guy* lol...

my back is just screwed basically im crushing all the nerves from the middle of my spine down to my pelvis from the way i carried aalliyah when pregnant and it was on and off before... but basically i THINK when i go to the gym and 'tighten' the muscles that hold my core i tighten then INTO holding my spine in the wrong way... so my physio is my best friend lately. lol... lucky i have private health.. although i think my physio cover has just about run out lol.

but yeah... so i think the gym is my friend AND my enemy atm...
but we'll see.:rolleyes:

*babygirl*
22-11-2007, 22:32
Babygirl - Should I ask how you hurt your back this time or just use my imagination?????:detective::angel::shame:

:laughing::laughing: i only JUST got that lol.... how funny. I WISH it was from swinging from the fan lol.... but unfortunately not THIS injury:p

Freya
22-11-2007, 22:37
Oneblessing - I don't think it will be long before your little man walks, he was so strong when we met at Toowong.

I reckon he will too, by 9 months definately! He can take steps now but only holding onto my pinkies, he just needs more balance and he will be off.... Baby slow down!!:crying:

Bel1978
23-11-2007, 08:03
My friends baby crawled at 6 months and walked at 8... sienna wont be walking until she is 2 hehehe...

As for the xmas thread i didnt read it in time, i already sent the present....:tree:

Here is Sienna's xmas photo... the reason santa is holding both her arms is because sienna thought it was funny to pull santa's beird...
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/xmas2007.jpg

23-11-2007, 08:37
Good to hear the chiro went well Tan!

:yelclap: for Skye sitting!!! These things always happen when we don't have the camera handy!!!:rolleyes:

SOOOO true, though I did manage to get Hayley's first steps so I'm happy with that.

TheMamma
23-11-2007, 12:09
DD sits on her own too, and she has started to pull herself up onto things.

BUT....

DD is crawling. I cannot believe it.

TheMamma
23-11-2007, 12:33
Bel that photo of Sienna with Santa is so cute

Freya
23-11-2007, 12:40
DD sits on her own too, and she has started to pull herself up onto things.

BUT....

DD is crawling. I cannot believe it.

So is kaid! Its soo cute isn't it!

23-11-2007, 15:51
My friends baby crawled at 6 months and walked at 8... sienna wont be walking until she is 2 hehehe...

As for the xmas thread i didnt read it in time, i already sent the present....:tree:

Here is Sienna's xmas photo... the reason santa is holding both her arms is because sienna thought it was funny to pull santa's beird...
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/xmas2007.jpg

So cute!

I must scan our pic, all 3 of our girls smiled! :xmas:

sandy_1902
23-11-2007, 21:41
aw wow. everyones bubs are growing

bailey does the army crawl now so funny.
and he doesnt stop rolling.. Sitting by himself =]

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...8/xmas2007.jpg (http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/xmas2007.jpg)

haha that sounds like bailey.. will pull EVERYTHINg cant wait to take him to see santa i brought him a elf suit soo cute hha

LusciousMum23
24-11-2007, 14:04
Guess what !!!! Kids had a babysitter last
night and i went out........ caught up with the 41 year old guy that is interested in me while there...... it all went really well ;), he didn't leave my place til 4am lol and I'm seeing him again late tonight ;)lol.
Go the love life !!!

By the way ,Bel a very cute pic of Sienna.

DD is not making much of an attempt to sit by herself. She isn't crawling yet either altho she is trying to.

Bel1978
25-11-2007, 19:55
I wouldnt worry too much about the sitting and crawling.... sienna can only sit for about 5 seconds with out falling over.... as for crawling she turns round in circles till she gets to what she wants

ZooKeeper
25-11-2007, 20:20
Hi Y'all,
boy it's been feed me to the lions time for the last while at the zoo. been hardly doing more at bh than read. bubs has gone all grizzly monster on me, like the princess thing, i think it's the stress i've been under so she's waking all night, not sleeping much days and such a fuss pot, laughing one minute, gnarly the next... only happy when on the boob or otherwise getting exactly what she wants. but been having to put in long hours on phone, computer, meetings, and cranky due to the weird pscho woman who was a friend but has taken to sending incredibly deranged abusive emails :banghead: ... and all i'm tryin to do is my job... the elders are now taking on sorting things out but boy it's been emotional, and baaaaaad for starfish :crying:

we also had our very favourite feline die on us, just to top off a very rotten week or more.

anyway, dh has cooked me dinner so off to scoff.

hope all are well and the ladies who are playing have lots of fun, and everyone gets enough sleep.:sleeping:

zooy

EsSjAy
26-11-2007, 09:06
Hi there..... again....:wave:

Glad to hear everyone is doing well...

Last time i posted i promiced some updated pics of my 'Danny' boy...

Here they are... He's 6 months this week YAY!!:party:

1st pic (http://pic50.picturetrail.com/VOL432/8547084/18078079/290148862.jpg) Daniel about to go out for Mc Happy day...(looking spunky)

2nd pic (http://pic50.picturetrail.com/VOL432/8547084/18078079/290148869.jpg) Playing Peek-a-boo...

3rd pic (http://pic50.picturetrail.com/VOL432/8547084/18078079/290148876.jpg) At the end of the day... Mum and her boys...

( Obviously bubba:baby: is Daniel, next to him is Brendan. Leaning on me is Nathan and the one who looks thrilled to be there is Shane)

Hope you like.....:)

26-11-2007, 11:28
Afternoon ladies!
DH and I had our 1st wedding anniversary yesterday, we celebrated kid FREE!!

Ebony is now 7mnths and has 2 bottom teeth and cutting top ones. She can sit for a lil while by herself now, and trying hard to crawls but find that rolling get's her from one end of the house to other much easier :laughing:

Are we all getting ready for xmas?? I am yet to collect laybyes :rolleyes:

essjay, love the piccies what a cutey patootey!!

Zooy, I am so sorry things have been so crappy for you guys, huge hugs xx

twitch
26-11-2007, 16:32
Quick question for you ladies:

What rules do you have for bubs?

DH is saying it's time to implement some rules, Annalise is old enough to understand now, so what rules, if any, do you have?

26-11-2007, 16:35
Twitch, what do you mean by rules??

I don't think we have any "rules" as such Ebony is just too little to understand the whole right from wrong and consequence thing like older kids do.

We do though, say Ta for Mummy or Ta for Daddy when she grabs something we want or shouldn't have. Would that be like what you mean?

Bel1978
26-11-2007, 16:45
Twitch my husband is the same....

No for the remote and mummies wallet..

started this early...

No bubba in the kitchen......

No soft drink according to DH until she is 5.... hmmm yeah right pre-school macca's parties....

Freya
26-11-2007, 16:53
I don't have any rules for Kaid yet, I don't think he can understand anything yet.... I have to make some rules for myself though lol like if you drop something pick it up straight away because kaid crawls over and tries to eat it lol!!

This whole crawling thing is driving me batty, he was trying to get into the kitchen cupboard earlier, then he got stuck under the dinner table.

:hair:

twitch
26-11-2007, 18:12
Kristy yeah that's what he means.

He also thinks we should leave her to cry more. That's a toughie for me.

Elle I know what you mean about picking stuff up! Annalise is into everything.

Bel we do the same, no for the remote, she's obsessed.

Sheer Bliss
26-11-2007, 18:13
Hi Ladies!!

Zooey - sorry all is not as happy as it should be around your place - sending happy :goodvibes: your way!!

essjay - gorgeous pics! I can't beleive how much hair daniel has. :cool:

twitch - well we have rules for lots of things, but mostly they are for DD's benefit as I don't think Nick can understand them properly. He gets told 'Nick, please don't pinch/hit/kick your sister' ALLLL the time, as she is forever in his face and he loves her so much he grabs hold of her, and he kicks the whole time he is in the bath, so ends up kicking her at some stage. I don't think he has any idea what we are saying - he just smiles because we are talking to him. We just do it so DD realises that he gets 'in trouble' for hurting her, so it's fair when she is in trouble for hurting him (by laying on top of him for example!!). We also do the Ta for mummy like TSP. I remember when DD was crusing furniture it was so hard, as she only sort of understood (at 12months) when we said no, and kept touching, and touching anyway. It gets really frustrating. We tried to leave most things where they were (except dangerous things & irreplaceable items) so she learnt (eventually) that she wasn't to touch everthing that she could reach. Makes it easier when at friends places without kids - if you have EVERYTHING out of reach they feel like they are in a candy store when they see stuff at reaching level at others places. Whereas DD was used to not being allowed to touch the remotes at home, so she didn't at others houses too. Friends bub was a few months older than DD and they always had to half re-arrange our house when they visited as their DD would touch everything - as they put it ALL up out of reach. Hope that makes sense - lol.

Nicks second chiro appt today - his sternum stayed adjusted, so needed no more work - so it's just his neck & pelvis - 2 appts per week for the next 2 weeks and he thinks we might make some good progress with them - :fingerscrossed:. It's the neck that could be causing the reflux, so no progress on that just yet.

DD off to daycare tomorrow - so i will be wrapping christmas presents when Nick is sleeping! :smiliedance:

Sheer Bliss
26-11-2007, 18:16
Kristy yeah that's what he means.

He also thinks we should leave her to cry more. That's a toughie for me.

Elle I know what you mean about picking stuff up! Annalise is into everything.

Bel we do the same, no for the remote, she's obsessed.

we posted at the same time! The crying is a toughie for me too (weird since we did CC with DD!!). I can't leave him for long. I ate something that didn't agree with me IYKWIM and DH was at work, so poor Nick cried for about 5minutes while couldn't leave the loo - i felt awful, although the alternative was too gross to even comtemplate going to get him.

Weird about the obsession with the remote too - Nick is always grabbing for ours!!:laughing:

TheMamma
26-11-2007, 18:42

Oneblessing - Oh, I feel your pain. DD is well and truly off and crawling, pulling herself up against the couch and her play fram, into the DVD player, following me into the toilet, trying to pull on the kitchen chairs, wants to "walk everywhere" holding just one of my hands.....very tough now! LOL I'm astounded at what a 6 month old can do. And now she has started to take off her nappy. Don't ask me how, but today she took it off with poop in it (it was warm so I has her in just her nappy and a singlet) and it went on the carpet! OH NO!

DD is a bit grizzly ATM - she has cut her front tooth and is getting a second - poor dear.

As for the rules - yes Twitch...we have started.

:shame: No to the remote control.
DD has started blowing raspberries when she has food in her mouth (and she knows what she is doing too!) and she gets a big no for that. Its so hard not to laugh though as it is pretty cute.
:shame:No to pulling mummy's hair.
:shame: No to going near the oven
and of course, no to pulling her nappy off!

EsSjAy
26-11-2007, 18:59
[quote=charlis_mum;2133602]

essjay - gorgeous pics! I can't beleive how much hair daniel has. :cool:

Yeah, alot of people are saying that lately, i didn't really think about it... But yeah compared to other bubbas... He has.... Gets it from his mum....Great hair follicles LOL!!!

As far as 'baby rules' apply....
I'll be changing him on the floor and he'll go to roll and play with my foot and i'm like 'no'.... He's only started to stop and look at me and then go back for it and stop again... It's hilarious!!!

He certainly knows when it's bed time... and that's just through routine that when he goes down for a nap i wrap him around the waste and nuzzle into his neck and give him a kiss... He literally then closes his eyes and smiles... If i don't kiss him he doesn't go to sleep.... Honest, i kid you not....

the only other rules are what Daniel's brothers are allowed to do with him and when 'anyone' is holding him 'NOT TO BOUNCE'...... REFLUX!!!!

One Blessing - I saw your piccies of Kaid with the chrissy pressie and they are gorgeous!!!... I'm putting my tree up in the next couple of days and i can't wait to see ds reaction when the lights go on...

Hey Everyone.... Who does up the outside of their house for Christmas?.... Hubby-2-b is madly as i speak putting our lighting and dec's up.... Our neighbourhood is fiercely competitive...LOL!!..... It's so funny...
Last year every week someone was putting up new lights to out do the other...

Can't wait to see it this year...

Chat soon x x

sm2j
26-11-2007, 19:00
HI Ladies

Well Jayden has had his cranky pants on sooo tight the last few weeks...omg...it's driving me up the wall.... he had his 6mth injections on Sat and he hasn't been himself since....just soo whingy, and that night he woke up at 3am and didn't go back to sleep until 5.30am and I had to feed him back ( I haven't had to do an early morning feed for 5 1/2 mths)

Elle- I posted in your other thread, but Kaidyn is just too cute crawling around.

Essjay- Love the pics! He is one gorgeous bubba, but then again so are the rest of your fam!

Twitch- We have always said things like.... Please don't scratch, or No rubbing please... If he does something like take my glasses off my face...lol... I say Excuse me, those are mommies.... but I try and make a habit if I tell him no, to also follow it up with an explanation, even though he might not understand I reckon it's building the routine for when he does understand.

Lejay- That had me in stitches about the nappy...lol...sorry... Hope she learns not to do that pretty quick!

Zooey- :hugs: Hope things start gettin a bit better now....and that crazy woman leaves you alone!

Charlismum- :fingerscrossed: The chiro helps the reflux...

Sheer Bliss
26-11-2007, 19:07

Oneblessing - Oh, I feel your pain. DD is well and truly off and crawling, pulling herself up against the couch and her play fram, into the DVD player, following me into the toilet, trying to pull on the kitchen chairs, wants to "walk everywhere" holding just one of my hands.....very tough now! LOL I'm astounded at what a 6 month old can do. And now she has started to take off her nappy. Don't ask me how, but today she took it off with poop in it (it was warm so I has her in just her nappy and a singlet) and it went on the carpet! OH NO!

I heard a REALLY good tip for bubs that take their nappies off - put it on backwards! I haven't had to do it as DD only ever took hers off when she was old enough to know better & was told not to do it. So foar so good with Nick! Apparently when the grip tabs are around the back they can't reacht hem as easily. Or in the cloth nappy threads I have heard people talk about a nappy band - like a boob tube type thing that is fitted and covers up the grip tabs - makes it harder for them apparently. The poop one one not have been nice!

*babygirl*
26-11-2007, 19:14
wow this thread is going off ladies:yelclap:

i dont have rules for aalliyah i dont think she really knows... i say no when she grabs my hair but thats about it... and DP is buying a play pen because our house is WAAAAAAAAAY too big to contain all the dangers to a baby....so i think that is our safest bet.

aalliyah has also been taking off her nappy... but we havent had any accidents to speak of yet... but im going to just make sure she always has little shorts on.:thumbsup:

gotta go have dinner now.
take care all.

Bel1978
26-11-2007, 19:41
Sienna loves the sound of the sticky tabs on the nappies..... I told her little girls keep pants on...

Good night all... DH is about to take scooby for a walk the a little TV and bed

ZooKeeper
26-11-2007, 20:20
thanks for the good wishes everyone, starfish must have got them too cause she managed a nap today at last.

that woman is just getting weirder daily... the elders have told me just stay home and try and stay calm for now. i've been gardening as dh got home early and could amuse bubba in the garden while i dug things, got my hands dirty weeding, planting, potting, feeding snails to the chooks by airmail, all very therapeutic, especially the feeding snails to chooks bit.

one thing about community work, it makes me realize I'm really more suited to being an artist. :footinmouth::geek:

this lady might just inspire the bestseller that could buy us a farm of our own one day :doh:

best wishes to all the bubs and mums
zooy

kas_chat
27-11-2007, 07:12
Hello ladies
I'm in catch up mode yet again!!
Just wanted to stoip by and say hello.
Been really, really busy with home and my new shop and just keeping up with my life!! Well actually I'm not keeping up with my life.. everything seems to be in a spin at the moment.
I had a few minutes peace but now ds1 is awake and at my elbow begging for attention so have to sign off..
xoxo have a nice week everyone

kas_chat

Sheer Bliss
27-11-2007, 08:25
Morning ladies! Just a quick question....how often do you read to bubs?? They say that 3 books a day is great, even if it's the same book 3 times. We used to do more than that with DD -she was (& still is) in love with her books, at 2 she sits there 'reading' them to herself. lol. But we seemed to have forgotten to do it as often with Nick. I only thought just before, that it has been very rare for me to sit & read with just him. I usually read to DD now when he is asleep, so she gets some nice one-on-one time. I just didn't think that it meant Nick was missing out. I started to make up for it then, as we read for 15mins before he went to bed - he loved it too!! Mostly board books with anumal fur etc in it for him to touch. But i must remember to do it more often now. Have you guys been reading much?

twitch
27-11-2007, 09:51
Morning ladies!

Thanks heaps for all the replies re: rules. It sounds like we're all pretty much doing the same thing which is good. I think DH wants to go all hard core with rules and stuff, but like most of you, I reckon she's too young to really understand.

Zooy - glad to hear things are improving with the weirdo. Now this bestseller! What's that all about? I love the way you write, your posts are always so funny and you have such a way with words. I'll buy your book :yes:

Tan- I used to read to Annalise all the time, but I don't think I've picked up a book in weeks. Not good cos I always said I'd read to her al the time. I absolutely love reading, so I want her to have the same passion. I just put her to bed then and your post got me thinking, so I might start reading to her before her morning nap.

Kas how busy are you, ya crazy kid. Look at all these men on the go... Ah to be young and free again...:laughing:

Bel - how are you feeling? Hope all is well with you and bubs. I got a :bfn: yesterday, I was feeling really seedy so DH said to take a test, but I knew it would be negative, I just hadn't eaten enough yesterday.

Babygirl how's your gorgeous girl? And how is the luuurve life going? Annalise takes off her nappy too, and she's fouond her bits so she has a good fiddle sometimes while I'm changing her. DH is like "OMG that is so wrong" haaa, makes me laugh.

Steph - I hope the little buddha comes good. Those needles can mess them around a bit hey. At least there's no more for 6 months. You're lucky not having a mornign feed for so long, Annalise has been waking up at 4am for the past 2 months.

Speaking of which, Annalise goes to bed at 7pm, she wakes up at 11pm then 4am for feeds. Is anyone else's bubs still not sleeping a full night? She was so good til about 5 months, since them she's up and down all night.

essjay - what a champ just going to sleep like that! How lucky are you, god I wish Anna would do that.

Lejay I hope you stocked up on scotchgard.Haa. Annalise crawls but she's not pulling herself up on anything yet.

I hope everyone else is having a great day, Elle, TSP, born2be, mum2bubba, bronco, all the new girls...

Off for a cuppa now...

Bexta
27-11-2007, 10:59
Hi Ladies!!!:wave:

Twitch - we have our rules about putting DS to bed in his cot awake & only feeding him in his highchair etc etc... but the rules for him are the same as everyone else... ta for Mummy, no pulling hair...

Jacks mum - hope you're feeling better. I hate vomit!!!

Bel - cute Xmas pic!

TSP - Can't wait to see your Santa photo with your girls!

Lejay - :yelclap:for bub crawling!!!

Steph - hope bubs was ok after the needles... at least we don't have any until 12 months now!

Lush - you dirty stop out you!!!:devil6:

Kas - nice to see you around! Glad the shop is going well.

Charlismum - havn't read to DS for awhile... you have just prompted me. What books does Nick like?

Essjay - Daniel is GORGEOUS!!! Love the hair!!!:cool:

Zooy - :hugs:

Elle - Where is this other thread with the Xmas present piccy?

Hi to Broncochik!!!

Quick question... Does anyone have trouble with their bubs grinding their teeth? I posted a therad in the teething section, but nobody replied (I know I'm a Nigel!!!)

:wave: to anyone I missed!!!

EsSjAy
27-11-2007, 12:03
I've just read the last couple of pages PROPERLY!!!

Luscious mum -
Message to ex....... "Why don't you slip into something more comfortable.......like a COMA !!" :laughing: I just have to say i love this....
I laughed that hard i scared Daniel...

Thank you everyone for the compliments on my pics.... I'm one proud mumma....
As i said to Charlis_mum, Daniel does have a lot of hair doesn't he.... I didn't really consider it....
The photo of him i put up his fringe had a 'little bit' of gel in it....
Soooooooooooo cute....

As far as reading is concerned I read anything and everything to Daniel.... Daddy read articles from 'wheels' car magazine last night.... Daddy's a FORD man (and of course so is Daniel...he's got his own racing suit)...
I also encourage his big brothers to read to him... It's great bonding time for them also....

My eldest son thinks it's important also that Daniel learns all about Wrestling (American WWE) he sits on Shane's lap and watches it with him.... I don't mind as it's not all of the time and he certainly loves sitting on his brothers lap....
I'm like "Shane... That's not reading" and his response "No mum... It's watching" LOL!!:laughing: (pre-pubescent males...:yes:)

Daniel can sit supported and when i let go he's like that for a couple of seconds but still not ready.... I'm a little jealous... I think he's getting frustrated with what he can only do at the moments.... His little legs just go and go when he's on the floor... I think i may be in trouble when he starts crawling.... Maybe i better savor this time... he he...

Catchya Later mummies x x:sunshine:

sm2j
27-11-2007, 12:09
Tan- Well I was doing really well reading to Jayden all of the time, but the last couple of months as we have gotten busier I have been so slack, and barely read to him at all. Thanks for asking, now I will try and make a point to keep on top of it!

Bexta- We still have no teeth over here, so no problem with grinding them...lol But (TMI) sometimes when he is refusing the breqast he will latch on and start grinding on my nipple...OMGoodness does it hurt...lol... so am not looking forward to the teeth!

Twitch- Yeah I am so happy no more needles for six months, but Budha Bubba is feeling a bit better today I think, he slept until 6am (woke only 'cause DH came in banging around and woke him up) and then went back down at 7.30 until 9.30, and has been asleep for over 1.5 hrs right now, so :fingerscrossed: he is back to his normal self.

Hi to everybody else :wave:. It has been really quiet in here lately!

Well here is a PIC (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/christmas057.jpg) that I think I am going to get made into a christmas card for the family.

And one of US (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/christmas018.jpg) an Sat after his shots, we were both very tired after our Thanksgiving escapades...Which went really well. And yes Jacksmum, we do the whole turkey thing for Christmas, but on a much smaller scale with only DH immediate family.

TheMamma
27-11-2007, 13:02
Hi all! Steph, those pics are so cute!

Well, I thought I would share a movie of DD crawling! She is really fast comando crawling - but I little slower on her knees. So cute!

This morning, she pulled herself against the couch when I was washing the dishes and fell over against a toy! OUch! I felt so awful.

http://s214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/?action=view&current=MOV06980.flv

A big :wave: to everyone!

Bexta
27-11-2007, 15:05
That's awesome lejay!!!:yelclap:

Well here is a PIC (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/christmas057.jpg) that I think I am going to get made into a christmas card for the family.Aawwww... how cute!!!

Bexta
27-11-2007, 15:42
Back again!!!

Just a quuick post to share DS's 1st swimming lesson. He loved it!!! (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/buellnmazda005.jpg)

Freya
27-11-2007, 15:44
Awww they look so much alike Bexta!!

*babygirl*
27-11-2007, 16:05
awww everyone the fotos are SOOOO cute... and lejay... tehya is so cute crawling.. aalliyah crawls kinda the same except she is about twice the size lol :laughing: my lil budda bub.

twitch u make me laugh lol... poor DH. love life is eventful... but i've been asked out THREE times in the last week by different people:eek::banghead: driving me mental... i told EVERYONE that im not ready to move on and now apparently i've been 'leading them on' how does saying ' IM NOT INTERESTED' mean "please keep chasing me":rolleyes:
idiots. lol so yeah life is strange atm.

seeing derek a few times a week and things are really good between us. really close again as mates.. but i havent even hugged him in nearly two months and i miss hugging him. i guess its for the best this way.... some distance.

twitch RE the sleeping thing... aalliyah is the same.. slept through from 10pm till 7 am from 4 weeks onwards.... then in the last month or so has been waking between midnight and 2am... then between 4 and 6am... then again at 8am...i dont really CARE but i'd love to know why she is doing it... that said tho last night and the night before she slept from 9pm till about 6am... which is pretty good.

ok ladies im off to get some more things for dinner:geek: lol i already did the groceries today and now dad wants me to go BACK to the shops. grrr... lol oh well. i get to keep the change so ill shut up and go lol.

much love.

sm2j
27-11-2007, 17:00
Aww Bexta, Thanks! You're two men aren't that bad either ;)

Lejay- Teyha is just gettin around so well. It's amazing how fast they grow!

ZooKeeper
27-11-2007, 21:46
hi y'all,
well the demented lady is still demented as ever, and her bloke has revealed new depths of bastardry, but at work or by email have to behave ...i made one courtesy call back and she said she and her bloke were going to drop by to 'have a talk' to me <in that menacing kinda tone> i said 'that's not a good idea', and the rest aint worth reportin except to say the xmas card list is two names shorter. between that and certain shifts in the wind of public affairs i swear i feel a soul-lot brighter. :party:

starfish was much happier today too cause mumma was more relaxed.

now all i have to do is remember not to sing 'ding dong the witch is dead' out loud too often around the office :yelclap:

hope all the bubs sleep well tonight
zooy

Bexta
28-11-2007, 07:17
now all i have to do is remember not to sing 'ding dong the witch is dead' out loud too often around the office:laughing: That song always reminds me of Homer Simpson when they're coming back from the funeral for Marges grandmother!!! :laughing:

EsSjAy
28-11-2007, 09:12
:laughing: That song always reminds me of Homer Simpson when they're coming back from the funeral for Marges grandmother!!! :laughing:

Nah i sing that song when My partners ex wife is having a psycho episode( if you knew her you'd understand...Oh and she's not dead....)
It's just the first song that comes to mind:o or
"who saw the doggy in the window".... (sorry!!:footinmouth: there i go again...)

Now for a nicer topic...
Great weather in Melbourne today... :sunshine:

x x

28-11-2007, 10:09
Morning girls, not much to note here :sunshine:

twitch
28-11-2007, 10:45
Nah i sing that song when My partners ex wife is having a psycho episode( if you knew her you'd understand...Oh and she's not dead....)
It's just the first song that comes to mind:o or
"who saw the doggy in the window".... (sorry!!:footinmouth: there i go again...)

Now for a nicer topic...
Great weather in Melbourne today... :sunshine:

x x

HAA HAA Classic.

Nice weather here in Perth too (and my MIL is still alive..)

Off to pick up mum fromthe hospi, she cut her foot at 5am and it's now 10am and she's only just been stitched up... Later gorgeous mummies.

EsSjAy
28-11-2007, 12:36
HAA HAA Classic.

Nice weather here in Perth too (and my MIL is still alive..)

Off to pick up mum fromthe hospi, she cut her foot at 5am and it's now 10am and she's only just been stitched up... Later gorgeous mummies.

Mmmmmm Mother in law's are fun hey?
My ex mother in law gives me chills when i think about her:(.... (so why do i think about her??!!) my mum in law to be is the most gorgeous supportive woman.... I've been blessed this time around.... TRUST ME I DESERVE IT!!!!:yes:

Hope ya mummy's feeling better Twitch :thumbsup: x x

Bel1978
28-11-2007, 15:36
Well sienna and i finally checked our PO box and to the person who sent the santa present we did receive it...

I wonder who lives in WA??? :idea: hehe thats so funny we will all know who they are from.......

Well we opened the Express bag as it was wrapped... except the present wrapping was torn so we could see what it was already.. so we were naughty and opened it as i realised it was clothes and other goodies... Sienna is now going into a size 0 and we dont have many clothes yet so it was perfect..... again we are naughty but we love it so much...:tree:

Bexta
29-11-2007, 07:36
Good morning!!!

Nothing to report here...

Have a great day!!! :sunshine:

EsSjAy
29-11-2007, 10:44
Morning Mummies....

My ds has found his voice... or should i say that he has found out the VOLUME capacity of his voice.... It's an absolute crack up.... I didn't wake up to goo goo gaa gaa this AM... I woke up to DAA DAA GAA GAA (Then an evil snort).... There was no build up just LOUDNESS... My partner panicked and flew to the cot with ds laughing and smiling and thrashing his little legs around...
OMG!!! he's so loud.... He's been doing it all morning... He's smiling his head off cause he thinks it's great....

The joys of parent:Dhood.... (I need some panadol....bye)

twitch
29-11-2007, 13:46
Not much happening here... just got back from mum's group, Annalise is asleep. I am going to find out what time santa is at Whitfords shops and head down there for the obligatory pic. That's about it.

Thanks essjay, mum's toe is good. She kicked it on the vacuum cleaner while she was checking out the neighbours having an early morning domestic. She just can't help herself, she HAS to look out the window. She's like that lady in bewitched, Edna or whatever. Bloody nosey parker.

Later all!

TheMamma
29-11-2007, 15:05
Hey all!

Its so warm here today! Phew!

Bexta - that pic is so cute of your DH and DS! Love the tatts on the left arm. DH wants to get something similar.

Charlis Mum - yeah, I read to DD all the time. She loves books! I just keep buying them from the Op Shop - they are around 25c and in perfect condition - just give them a wipe over. She loves looking at the pictures and turning the pages.

Babygirl - isn't it amazing how quickly they get around. DD now has no problems crawling and is into everything!

Kas_chat - sorry we had to take you out of the Christmas draw - we waited as long as we could.... i felt really bad taking you out!!! We love ya though!

Twitch - Tehya sleeps through still. If she does wake I refuse to feed her now, as she doesn't need it anymore. Mind you - if she was screaming I'd probably give in! Hope your mom is okay!

Steph - Jayden is just too cute! He is pretty big now, huh! Are you guys tall?

Zooey - glad you are more relxed. Happy Mumma makes for Happy Bubba!

Essjay - your boys are too gorgeous! You must be so proud! DD has also found her voice and yells SO loud! She thinks she is pretty funny!

TSP - :wave: I only just realised you were in Tassie! I'm going there for the first time for New Years! I cannot wait!

Bel - Love the AV pic - Sienna is so cute! How are you feeling, preggo wise?

To everyone else who I have missed - a big :wave: to you all!

Well, DD is now proper crawling everywhere! I am shocked at her development in the past week! I have also found her standing in her cot, standing against the couch and this morning - she crawled to her toy box (the lid was off) stood up and grabbed a toy out! OMG! Its all happening way too fast! I'm just shocked!

Bel1978
29-11-2007, 15:47
Crawling :thumbsup: yay we cant even sit yet......... Sienna turns round in circles until she gets what she wants...

As for bubba #2 im good lack of sleep due to re-wrapping a million times a night is a bit annoying... I have a scan next monday and then another on the 3rd Jan because i cant get in at xmas its too busy..

So by the 3rd of Jan we will know what we are having.... Sienna made it for the medicare safety net by 4 days this bubba misses out by a couple of weeks so my Ob's management fee will cost a fortune this time....:eek:

jacks mum
29-11-2007, 22:06

not much here either just busy with trying to keep a clean house while the fence is being built and the front yard having a huge makeover and the boys loving the dirt. also have heaps of book work to do as I have got some new clients and have just started a new business which we are trying to design a website for.

Max almost sitting, he goes from all fours to a sort of sitting position,. He's trying very hard to be independant, he's sick of laying around now.

Jack is becoming quite 'rough' with Max now and I have to keep and eye on them when they are in the lounge together. Maxi is going to be bigger that Jack we think, so he'll get his own back.

Toilet training for Jack is going really good, not many accidents, more dry days than not.

good night

playing golf tomorrow which is a first in about 7 years so should be a good laugh

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb159/dizzylaine/DSCF0842.jpg
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb159/dizzylaine/DSCF0833.jpg

Bel1978
30-11-2007, 08:48
Toilet training for Jack is going really good, not many accidents, more dry days than not.

I had to read that twice, hehe i thought max was a little young for toilet training...

Yay Jack good Luck

ZooKeeper
30-11-2007, 21:22
Hi Y'all,
only one thing to say today -- my starfish is SIX MONTHS OLD :party:

:hugs: to all
and plenty :sleeping:
zooy

broncochik
01-12-2007, 10:24
Hey well hayden also had his first swimming lesson and hated it, hope he gets better, coz i already paid 4 10lessons. He is still not sitting or crawling which i am not complaining about, he does roll over finally and gets wingy after being on tummy 4 a while coz he cant roll back over.
I ahve finished my chrissy shoping, so now i just relax. hayden loves the xmas tree, he pulls all the decorations off it.

Well i ham glad everyone is having fun with there bubs, has every one done santa pics, how did they go, hayden was good he didnt cry but didnt smile either

01-12-2007, 11:10
Happy 6 months Starfish and to the other bubbas reaching 6/7 months!! Isn't it just flying?

Anyone find themselves wishing they had a newborn again? :eek:

twitch
01-12-2007, 17:50
Hey ladies what do you reckon about Annalise eating paper?? SHould I be worried, it was a piece about 1cm square :confused: oopsy

*babygirl*
01-12-2007, 18:06
hahahaha aalliyah ate a bit of a tissue once.... she seems fine:thumbsup: i'd say she should be right... im sure she'll eat worse things off the floor and random places...

sorry i've been MIA lately... nothing major to post... back is still very sore and im going to have some scans and xrays done hopefully next week so see exactly what is wrong... i think it is from the massive dammage the anetheithtist(sp?) did when trying to get the epidural into my back and the bruise he left that was about 5 cms long down my spine.... its horrible and i have to cancel my gym membership now cause i cant do anything. i can barely walk:(

aalliyah is getting so clever... still happy all the time... crawling around and pulling herself up on you and other things... its cute. derek has her tonight so im heading into town with a few good mates from school... should be a good night.:yelclap:

take care.

twitch
01-12-2007, 18:16
OOOHHH babygirl you have a fantastic time tonight. Alcohol is a great way to alleviate the pain of a sore back :thumbsup: I'm glad I'm not alone in the paper-product consumption. I'll just wait to see if a little chuck comes ouot her bot bot.

broncochick I take Annalise swimming, not for lessons, we just got to Arena and have a little paddle. Hope Hayden enjoys it, Annalise was like that with Gymbaroo, I paid for it and she hated that.

GTG she's cracking it, I think more teeth are coming through

PS I will post her pic with Santa when I get a chance. She looks v v worried.

Bel1978
02-12-2007, 11:06
Scooby had his santa photo yesterday at the vet.....

We went out last night for the 1st time ever. Sienna was at her aunties.... i kept getting messages like "little miss is snoring not very lady like" then 10 mins later "she moved an arm.." i think they were then having a go at us...

Put the tree and lights up now.. i will have to post a pic of our house when finished you can see it a couple of Km's away

Sheer Bliss
03-12-2007, 06:44
Morning Ladies!

Not much to report here - still no santa photo, DD is very hesitant about it, so trying to work up to it slowly. She said she'll do sit on his knee when daddy is there, so mihgt have to do it one weekend. Nick seems fine with it all - he loves strangers still, so just gotta work on DD. I was in the pic last year, as i won't sit her there sceaming if she doesn't wanna do it, she's to big for that IMO.

Nick still waking a couple of times a night - re-settling doesn't seem to be 'teaching' him to sleep through. Might go back to feeding him each time he wakes, see if that helps. Fed him at 1am & then 5am this morning - was worried he would want to stay up at 5, but he didn't. I think i hear him talking now, so better wrap this up. Seeyas!!

03-12-2007, 10:56
Hey ladies what do you reckon about Annalise eating paper?? SHould I be worried, it was a piece about 1cm square :confused: oopsy
Ah she'd be ok! You just wait until the start to eat creepy crawlies they find around the place LOL!!

We went to the beach yesterday, anyone wanna see pics??

*babygirl*
03-12-2007, 11:24
:yes:TSP.. i do

nothing much to report here except a MASSIVE weekend with no sleep... i had only had 6 hours sleep between 9am thursday morning and 9pm sunday night:eek: lol so its going to be a nice slow lazy day today. then physio tonight.

:hugs:to all

TheMamma
03-12-2007, 11:57

Hope you are all well. We just had a massive down pour of rain - SO LOVELY!

Twitch, DD always tries to eat the paper! Don't know what it is about it. She especially loves the junk mail. Mmmm, tasty.

Bronco - I am dying to take DD to the pool, I think she will love it! I hope anyway!

TSP - would love to see pics

Babygirl - sorry your back is not good. I feel you, I've had a bad back for years since I chipped two vertebrates it my spine and cracked my coxix (SP?). I have been to so many DR's, osteos, accupuncture, you name it. :hugs: I hope you find a reason for it soon. It is not easy with a little bubba either.

Charlis_mum - sorry to hear you are not getting a full night sleep. DD has also taken to waking up now as she we are trying to not wrap her anymore...she falls asleep in her tummy with bum in air and then wakes herself up. I say, go with whatever works for you - and if that means feeding?

Zooey - :yelclap: for 6 months!

Well, here are some pics of my little shadow putting up our chrissy tree.... I tell you - she follows me everywhere now that she is crawling

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/4.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/3-1.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/2-1.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc24/lejaba/1-1.jpg

She is loving her new maracas I got her as well! She cannot stop playing with them. I got some for my sister's little girl too and the two of them were smacking each other on the head with them! too funny

03-12-2007, 12:10
Lejay, love those photos!!!!

Babygirl, big weekend out and about or baby not sleeping lol??

03-12-2007, 12:11
Oh and we have had rain overnight and today too :thumbsup:

Bel1978
03-12-2007, 12:52
We have a storm here at the moment

03-12-2007, 13:05
Ohh we are due for a storm too, still having lots of rain and loving it!:gloomy:

*babygirl*
03-12-2007, 13:13
TSP: yeah i had a massive weekend... went out friday night with some friends... didnt drink cause my sister was down and wanted to have baby for the night... so i just went out so she could have some time alone with aalliyah... then saturday night went out with all my guy friends while derek had his night with baby... we didnt get home till 7 am-ish and then i couldnt sleep cause i had to get baby at 8:30 and then go to a bubhub meet lol... so a VERY big weekend for me.

Bel1978
03-12-2007, 13:40
We left sienna for the 1st time ever on saturday night...

I checked my phone every 20 mins

03-12-2007, 15:18
TSP: yeah i had a massive weekend... went out friday night with some friends... didnt drink cause my sister was down and wanted to have baby for the night... so i just went out so she could have some time alone with aalliyah... then saturday night went out with all my guy friends while derek had his night with baby... we didnt get home till 7 am-ish and then i couldnt sleep cause i had to get baby at 8:30 and then go to a bubhub meet lol... so a VERY big weekend for me.

Oh that sounds like heaps of fun, well worth the lack of sleep I say LOL!

Here are a few pics:
Liv and Bella:
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Copyofbeachdecember2nd2007031.jpg

http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Copyofbeachdecember2nd2007022.jpg

Liv soaking up the rayes lol
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Copyofbeachdecember2nd2007020.jpg

Ebs and Dad
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Copyofbeachdecember2nd2007005.jpg

http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Copyofbeachdecember2nd2007010.jpg

Freya
03-12-2007, 15:57
You have a very beautiful family TSP.

twitch
03-12-2007, 16:12
babygirl OMG I would be dead to the world if I was you. I stay up til 9.30pm to watch House on Wednesday's and it takes me til Sunday to recover. I am glad you had a good time though :thumbsup:

TSP I love the pics, what gorgeous girls you have.

Lejay, you should go to the pool soon, have you seen the pics of Annalise in the pool on my facebook page? She loves it.

The weather here is sunny sunny sunny. No rain, just sun. Sun sun sun.

I am uploading some pics to my photobucket account now so I'll have some to share soon. I have HEAPS on facebook so if you aren't my friend already, pm me your name so I can add you!

Annalise is still waking up heaps at night, last night she was up every 2 hours. I ended up bring her into bed with us but it didn't make much difference. I think she's getting the top teeth next to the ones she's already got. What a shocking night, I am soooo tired and I feel so old! :laughing: My skin is all dry and gross, my eyes are stinging and my back hurts. Last time I felt like this I woke up in some strange man's bed after a big night at the Burswood. Ended up marrying him though, so not all bad :D

Off to peg out more washing, how is it one tiny person and a husband can go through so many clothes? Later ladies.

twitch
03-12-2007, 16:41
Here's my little chicken

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Annalise/?action=view&current=Santa.jpg

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Annalise/?action=view&current=7months036.jpg

ZooKeeper
03-12-2007, 20:09
Hi y'all
just a zombie now, starfish all wakey wakey too much all night, all day. no sleep plus demented coworkers make mumma :raspberry:

them thars some cute bubbas you all have. omg she's awake again.... gotta flee :hissy: