Hey Kel how are ya?
kel2boys
29-10-2007, 09:51 PM
:laughing: :wave:
library-laksa
29-10-2007, 09:51 PM
ok so new topic :D
we're starting Harper on toast this week and wondered do you give bubs grainy bread? i bought 'light rye' in case but i prefer grainy myself...
kel2boys
29-10-2007, 09:55 PM
;) :D
Michaela Do you cut it into strips or bite size pieces.....i'm to worried about choking.
defaipe
29-10-2007, 09:57 PM
yeah i wouldnt introduce grains just yet michaela.. M loves grainy bread. she calls it nut bread lol
AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 09:58 PM
I have been using wholemeal, with a teeny weeny itty bit of butter on it, just for some flavor.
I cut it into 'soldiers' ie: Fingers (god do people even have a runny egg and soliders anymore?) or is that a pommy thing . :laughing:
library-laksa
29-10-2007, 10:01 PM
Vickie you so just took me back then! soldiers... i dont think i even own an egg cup. or matbe Harper was given one?
yeh i was going to give him soldiers.
ok i have a big basket of nappies to fold while i watch 'pizza' so i'll catch up with you all tomorrow.
kel2boys
29-10-2007, 10:03 PM
I cut it into 'soldiers' ie: Fingers (god do people even have a runny egg and soliders anymore?) or is that a pommy thing . :laughing:
Vickie I was going to say soldiers but was afraid noone would know what I was talking about...LOL btw I love my eggs and soldiers hehe
nighty night Michaela....
AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 10:05 PM
Vickie I was going to say soldiers but was afraid noone would know what I was talking about...LOL btw I love my eggs and soldiers hehe
Phew! :laughing:
Does anyone here get sore knees when pregnant? I have dodgy knees anyway but due to i am guessing fluid build up it friggen hurts like hell, i can barely kneel or bend down. So i am wondering if there is some magic cream or something i can use?? I have read some other women get the same prob.
BlueGin
29-10-2007, 10:05 PM
Ah, good topic, I was going to ask about bread!
Is it a high allergen food? I wasn't sure if wheat was OK or not... at what point are you guys introducing it, and is that due to a specific recommendation, or Mum's instincts?
(When I ask a question... I really ask a question!!! LOL)
Kes attempted to crawl today! Pulled his knees under him yesterday, shot forward a millimetre today! Very exciting, I taunted him with a toy (moving it forward as he reached it) and he seemed to get the hang of it. When he is playing quietly he can go right up to hands and knees, but then he realises what he's doing and fall over :laughing:
BlueGin
29-10-2007, 10:07 PM
Vickie- I have horrid joints, I think elastic braces could help you, worth asking at the hospital if you're going public as they may hook you up with their physio :thumbsup:
AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 10:13 PM
Vickie- I have horrid joints, I think elastic braces could help you, worth asking at the hospital if you're going public as they may hook you up with their physio :thumbsup:
Thanks Hun.
As for Wheat, i have just been slowly introducing things like toast, weetbix etc and as i have no allergies nor Dp side Antonio has been fine. Oh and i have read also from 7 months.
HTH
ETA: Antonio has been doing what Kes does too, so funny! Been doing it for 2/3 weeks now, so i think he may actually crawl soon. Maybe! LOL
library-laksa
29-10-2007, 10:14 PM
still here lol
WHEAT yep, it can be an allergen and some recommendations are to wait until after 8months. but i have tested Harper with milk arrowroots and rusks which both have wheat and no probs.
i want to introduce more finger foods, like soft steamed veg chunks. all this pureeing etc is such a pain! and he likes feeding himself and making a huge mess...
go Kes with the attempted crawl. Harper still doesnt like being on his front, rolls straight back. even if he goes from sitting forward to his chest, he will flip onto his back quick-smart! :rolleyes:
AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 10:16 PM
Try Harper on Trees...:laughing: Cut florets of Broccoli with stem on (makes a great handle) steam /boil for a bit, run under cold water or cool off and give to bubs.
Antonio loves munching on the soft top bit :thumbsup:
Goodnight Chickadee's i am off to the land of Nod. xx
defaipe
29-10-2007, 10:22 PM
can yous help me out? how do we use paypal without having an account? i have an account but need to use df's card coz mines a little low :laughing:
its a visa debit card.. grr i need to do it tonight.. HELP
kel2boys
29-10-2007, 10:23 PM
Question do your bubs have teeth (i can't remember sorry) all this munching and eating toast. Noah hasn't any yet so do you think that would affect him chewing toast or broc florets......
library-laksa
29-10-2007, 10:28 PM
can yous help me out? how do we use paypal without having an account? i have an account but need to use df's card coz mines a little low :laughing:
i think you'd need to set up an account with his card too?
library-laksa
29-10-2007, 10:30 PM
Kel Harps only has one tooth. he just sucks on stuff really and mungs it up with his gums. he loves corn cruskits! they go really soggy so i dont worry about choking.
defaipe
29-10-2007, 10:31 PM
thanx michaela.. doing that now. doesnt it take a week or so to verify your account? i need to pay it tonight.. hmm very annoying..
library-laksa
29-10-2007, 10:34 PM
oh i don't remember....
can you ring them with your visa number in the morning?
Elmopalooza
29-10-2007, 10:44 PM
You can do it from your account. Is it through Ebay?? You just follow their 'pay it now' prompts and you can choose to pay with your credit card.. It will ask you for your cc number, expiry date and security number.
Gin - Yay for Kes!! He will be moving along in no time.
WHEAT - I have already given Griffy some weetbix, he didnt mind them. Havent given him bread yet but MIL gave him some lemon cheesecake tonight lol, he loved it (of course!)... He started whinging when we wouldnt give him any more!
Griff has a new tooth!!! He now has his top right one as well!
kel2boys
29-10-2007, 10:53 PM
Good night mummies :sleeping:
gosh we'll have some explaining to do tomorrow LOL
not that I'm going to discuss anything about anything :no: :thumbsdown:
Emma 80
29-10-2007, 11:02 PM
Question do your bubs have teeth (i can't remember sorry) all this munching and eating toast. Noah hasn't any yet so do you think that would affect him chewing toast or broc florets......
Hey Kel Cooper has 4 teeth, but he hasn't tried bread yet.
BlueGin
29-10-2007, 11:11 PM
Great, thanks for the tips guys, I'll maybe start introducing things with wheat slowly soon and see how he goes!
Someone was mentioning c-section twinges? I have those, no fun... kind of creep me out!
Def-I'm no help sorry!
Another night (fourth in a row) where my little man has screamed like crazy when we go to bed :(
He ends up sleeping really well still usually, but it's such a horrible scream, sounds like a lot of pain, can't figure it out! I had thought it was his tummy, and today's poo fest made me think I was right, but he's so upset again tonight!
He gets OK if i sit him up and we talk/play, but ates to lie down and feed. Hope he gets better soon, we used to have heaps of fun snuggling up and going to bed :crying:
*EDIT:took me so long to write that I missed your post Lana, congrats to you Griffy on your new toothy peg... and cheesecake? Gosh you're a lucky young man!
defaipe
29-10-2007, 11:37 PM
not that I'm going to discuss anything about anything :no: :thumbsdown:
:laughing: it wouldnt last long if you did anyway!
c/s twinges? do yous mean around the scar? ouchie.
finally worked out paypal. just signed df up. used his debit card straight away. so thats all good. now i just hope the tins arrive in time! only ended up getting the 3D ducky & 3D cupcake. let me know if yous ever wanna borrow them!
A loves freddos.. mum gave her one lol. little piggy demolished its head too! atleast i dont have to worry about it rotting her teeth.. she doesnt have any haha.
BG could you put kes to sleep on a pillow(while still with him) and see if maybe he doesnt want to lay flat?? hmm i dont really have any other ideas..
AquaDevil78
30-10-2007, 06:24 AM
:wave: Griff and A are lucky bubby's what delish treats... i was tempted to give A a teeny weeny bit of jelly and fruit i made yesterday but chickened out.
I spose a little bit doesn't hurt? Is it 1 year when they can eat pretty much what we eat within reason? Or earlier?
Minus the salt etc of course.
BG - Yep i still get the odd twinge/strange feeling where my scar is, i am hoping it all holds together LOL! :laughing:
AquaDevil78
30-10-2007, 06:58 AM
Hmm me again i need some advice...
My cousin (with whom i used to be more like sisters) emailed me this morning, and i don't know what to reply.
Long story short.
When her brother's "friend" had her baby in January, (he is the father) he disowned this friend and doesn't want anything to do with his son. (Still doesn't) Anyway **** (my cousin) and her Husband, decided to give other cousins friend grief after he was born, Her husband went to the hospital and yelled at other cousins friend just the morning after he was born.
Anyway things progressed in a nasty way and they both turned on my Aunt :eek:. Things like my cousin calling her and yelling at her as she was seeing cousins friend and her son, then her husband kept calling my aunt and uncle and doing the same thing.
He also called my uncle one night and said something to the effect of don't bother inviting me to any family functions as i will make a scene. Anyway my uncle told him to f'off and hung up (not like my uncle to so such a thing so it was bad) and then my cousin/hubby where not on speaking terms with them. I totally disagree with this action, and to be honest i dont think much of my cousin anymore.
Also my cousin decided after texting me at Hospital saying she would come and see me when Ds was born, to go to a wedding instead. Since he has born she hasn't even bothered to see me/ask how he is etc. Another reason i don't think much of her.
Her and her mum are speaking again, and i think this is wrong after the way her daughter and hubby treated them, but what can ya do? Anyway my Aunt is having xmas at her place this year , but we are not going as i know my cousins hubby will be there and i have never liked him and now if i see him i will kill him - so to speak, and besides, we want to do our own thing anyway being Ds's first christmas.
So in her email she basically says hows the family, (came across patronising to me) and do you want to catch up?? Be nice before xmas blah blah - Bare in mine we haven't spoken since March. Even then that was a text.
So i am still not happy with what has happened and quite frankly i don't know what to do?
Sorry for the ramble. Any tips? :( Do i make a mends? Do i tell her what i really think in a tactful way and have her come back with her usual two sides to every story ****? Do i forget what she did to her mum? Do i not bother replying? Arrrggghhh i don't know. :no:
My cousins is the type who makes out the sun shines out her bum, but i have seen her real side one too many times now, and quite frankly she can be a nasty piece of work.
No names are mentioned incase some recognizes them etc.
Morning All!
Is this our new thread? The number 10 thread?
Vickie, that's a full on story. IMO I would tell her exactly how you feel but in a tactful way and then take it from there, it's a tricky one though.....
Carrie, glad you enjoyed your holiday, it sounds like heaps of fun!
Wow it seems like almost all the bubs have teeth. Madi has no teeth yet but has been teething really really really bad since Saturday, it took me 3 hours last night to get her in the car cause her teeth are hurting so much. She has the top top teeth just sitting under the skin, so hopefully soon something will happen. She woke up 9 times last night, sooooooo tired today at work.
Madi eats everything now, she hasn't got any allergies to any foods, she eats what ever we eat but in reason. No sugars, salts etc. She eats sandwiches, toast, she had jatz and cheese on the weekend, still eats her heinz organic jars and baby yoghurt etc, but we do let her try all our food even if it's just a lick or quick munch in her mouth. You won't believe this, my neice is 2 weeks older then Madi and ate a cruchie chocolate bar on Friday - I was in shock, I wouldn't go that far. I have let Madi lick a soft natural confectionary jelly lollie but couldn't give her a whole chocolate bar, and my neice has 8 teeth and is 8 mths. Sorry I just got carried away there - hehe. Vickie, Madi eats baby jelly and loves it, maybe get A some of that?
Kris Kringle :hugs: - I huge hug to my KK for sending Madison a lovely Christmas present. We couldn't wait to open it so she opened it up last night (hope we weren't meant to wait to Christmas). Thanks so much for the lovely pressie, Madi loves the book so much, it's really cool! We have the same taste in clothes, I have bought the same outfit for Madi - hehe :wave:
Be back soon, just go to work so need to start doing some......
Bambaloo
30-10-2007, 08:34 AM
Well we have E's 6 mth paed appt today (even if she is 7.5 mths lol) that's at 10am which is same time as MG so hopefully he won't be running late or won't take long because I wanna catch up with my mummy friends.
DH is on hols this week & is still asleep ... meanwhile I fed E a bottle, did cleaning, fed her brekky & me, had a shower, done washing ... I need to vacuum (& mop as Ella has been doing huge projectiles after bottles last night & this morning ... WTF?) but obviously can't ...
LL/GIN - I give E white bread or white toast. I put some butter & the tiniest scraping of vegemite on it. (You can't even barely see the Vegemite). Wheat doesn't bother me as E had her first rusk at 4 mths, eats arrowroots, bread, toast, wheat bix etc etc. DP & I have no allergies at all. I'd be more careful if we did.
AD - HAHA I have boiled eggs (soft) with soldiers heaps!! I luv it! Sorry I am confused about your story but I'd say stick to your guns, if she hasn't treated you & the family like she should.
BUGGER Is Melbourne Cup next Tues? I thought it was the 2nd Tues in November?! I am organising a lunch (out somewhere) for MG. Hope one of my dresses fit but doubt it lol.
KELLIE - E has her 2 bottom teeth & I think is still teething. I think her bottom 'fangs' are coming through & a top one.
DEFAIPE - re the twinges - it is sort of like a flutter in your tummy, sort of like first movements when you're prg but more twingy ... iykwim ROFLMAO!
Ella loved her Mango Gelato at Hervey Bay! Prob nice on the sore gums.
NIC - a KK pressie already? Lol i haven't even bought mine! Madi sounds like she is doing so well again. I hope she doesn't get sick again for a long time!
Best be off to hang this washing. It was a nice surprise to see internet hadn't run out yet like I thought lol.
Have a good day :)
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 09:08 AM
Carrie I emailed you :)
AquaDevil78
30-10-2007, 09:24 AM
I just gave Antonio some toast with some natural raspberry jam i forgot i had, it's just raspberry's and grape juice no cane sugar, no colours or preservatives (it's a French brand) He loved it. :thumbsup:
He had Avocado/multigrain baby cereal before that.
Speaking of KK'S i saw the delivery van pull outside my house before and thought ooo i wonder hehee. But no he went next door. :D
firsttime
30-10-2007, 09:31 AM
oh my god, i went all night thinking no one was awake and posting, then this mroning realised our thread was closed. how did you's know they had started a new one for us?
AquaDevil78
30-10-2007, 09:32 AM
FT - Defaipe, Kel and I where here when it happened :D
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 09:56 AM
They closed the last one cause we were naughty LOL
and I just opened a new one! :D
firsttime
30-10-2007, 10:01 AM
i so have words to say, but dont want to get this thread closed as well! ha ha!
AD, I was thinking about using jam on Madi's toast, that's great that A liked it. I might have a look at some and see if I can find one like yours.
I am hungry after talking about all this food!
Carrie, Melb Cup lunch sounds like it will be fun, hope you paed appointment goes well. Madi has to have another one at the end of November, then hopefully that's it 'cause they are so expensive. Yummo, mango gelato sounds nice!
library-laksa
30-10-2007, 10:05 AM
should we all share email addresses for when we do want to "gossip" or just explain things? pm me if you want mine.
Harper woke heaps last night, kept him in with me from about 2. i think he was awake about 5 times grrrrr...
swimming lessons today :yelclap:
keep forgetting to put pics from last week on PB.
ok gotta go, he's got his whingey pants on lol!
AquaDevil78
30-10-2007, 10:06 AM
Kel, if you do happen to find out re: pm let me know too please :thumbsup:
M2B The jam i used was the St. Dalfour it is in a long skinny jar. But i am sure there would be an ozzie brand with no sugar in it.
Email swap is a fab idea.
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 10:35 AM
I think email swap is a great idea tooooooo.
I was just thinking the other day how would I contact you guys if bubhub blew up...LOL
I have a few already so I will pm who I don't have.....:)
Ohhh And Sarah you Box Is Full....I have a question for you :D
Email swap is good! PM if you don't have mine and I will send it too!
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 10:46 AM
Nic Consider yourself PM'd hehe
Elmopalooza
30-10-2007, 11:01 AM
Thanks for the PM Kel! I have PM'd most of you gals that dont already have my email address... if you havent received one let me know (and sorry!)
Carrie - Good luck with the paed appt. im sure everything is fine.
off to do a much needed food shop today! Amity is in day care so it will be very cruisey with just Me, Sam and Griff.
I had to actually wake Amity up this morning to get her ready for day care! It was 8.10am and she still wasnt awake!!
library-laksa
30-10-2007, 11:32 AM
i think Carrie has a list of people with msn too?
Lana i love going shopping with Al & Harps :D
he can carry all the heavy stuff. wish you had your ergo... how much longer? :mad:
Vickie wow, A eats a big brekkie! Harper won't eat much in the morning but he's quite good for lunch & dinner. the jam sounds good, i think strawberries are a bit iffy for some bubs but i prefer raspberry too! Al put a strawberry on H's mouth the other day anyway :rolleyes:
re your cousin, its hard. i have to admit i am a softie and usually forgive (but not forget, do it again and thats it!!). but it is true that sometimes family are best kept at arms length lol...
i think the best thing to do would be to say you were upset about what happened & see what she says. if she's full of it then don't waste your time! but if she's apologetic, then maybe you can be good friends again :)
Emma 80
30-10-2007, 12:04 PM
Hey guys I need to ask a question. When I make Coopers bottle up, I shake it the same way like I have done since he was born, and the past few day it has been really frothy. I haven't switched formula and was just wondering if he could be sucking air from the frothy milk? IYKWIM. Hope that makes sense :o
firsttime
30-10-2007, 01:37 PM
emma - sometimes mine froths up and sometimes it doesnt. i thought maybe its to do with temp of the water?
Emma 80
30-10-2007, 02:06 PM
emma - sometimes mine froths up and sometimes it doesnt. i thought maybe its to do with temp of the water?
FT (so sorry I can't remember your first name :o ), yes Dh said something about the heat could have something to do with it. Cos it's been very hot here.
melannh
30-10-2007, 02:24 PM
Hi all.. Been busy on here hey!!
Emma - not too sure, but coopers behaviour seems alot like Ellery's when she was born - and diagnosed with reflux.... He could have a burning sensation when he lies down - hence why he wants to sit up all of the time..... I got put onto a home rememdy - but a wonderful nurse i've been going to (and advised to go to by my paed) and it helped. PM me if you want details.... I hope he gets better soon - poor little man (and poor mummy without sleep:sleeping: )
With the milk - mine froths up a bit, but I also add a little bit of thickener to E's bottle - originally from earlier stages with reflux. I don't add anywhere near as much now - just a touch and it isn't as frothy either.
TEETH - Ellery has her two bottom ones through and has been a much nice little person since they've come through too might i add... Doesn't seem to be any sign of others yet.
FOOD/SOLIDS - I am yet to try E on toast and alike, I am too scared she'll choke. She chews/sucks on rusks though and is able to get them pretty mushy now - but then she'll occassionally have a cough/choke on them!!!!! So, I am a scaredy cat and haven't given her chunky things yet.:o
I put E in her cot as she was giving signs that she was tired - but she's in there talking to herself (or her animals).... Did I tell you all that she is saying:
MUMMA, BUBBA - and has said DADA once or twice... How exciting - she's already a bit of a chatter box (could be scary hey)
30-10-2007, 03:03 PM
Kris Kringle :hugs: - I huge hug to my KK for sending Madison a lovely Christmas present. We couldn't wait to open it so she opened it up last night (hope we weren't meant to wait to Christmas). Thanks so much for the lovely pressie, Madi loves the book so much, it's really cool! We have the same taste in clothes, I have bought the same outfit for Madi - hehe :wave:
Be back soon, just go to work so need to start doing some......
WTF??? is kk being sent already!
i thought it wasnt till december:eek: :confused:
Kel have cleared pm box:D
also ladies I have a new pram....:o
take a look
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2051194#post2051194
sorry carrie its all on PB but if you email me I can send you pics...you wont want to miss this oen...its pink!
doh I will just download them to our PB site for you if you like?
Yeah I though KK was been sent no later then 1st December, but we got lucky and got ours earlier. I feel bad for opening it but Madi and I couldn't wait - hehe!
I love that pram soooooooo much! I want one NOW! WOW they are expensive though. Iris looks like she loves it too!
I am bored at work today, I just wanna go home and get Madi and give her lots of cuddles and kisses. I ducked out at lunchtime and went and looked at some Christening dresses, I like this one http://www.oursmallworld.com.au/osw2007.pdf it's number 195 but not sure, I better make my mind up as I only have one week left til her Christening!!
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 04:10 PM
Nic I emailed you but I don't think it went through.....I shall try again :D
Hey Kel, no I didn't get your email, I will keep an eye out for it.
I did receive everyone's email addresses this morning, do you think I can post my email address on here? or best to PM it?
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 05:01 PM
:o oh sorry Nic, it was to FT (Gaby is it?)
Today has been a long day, a little confusing :confused: ...so sorry again.
Elmopalooza
30-10-2007, 05:37 PM
Michaela - I ended up getting my mondy back cos it was just taking too d@mn long! Plus i have a twin stroller now for when i am out.
Sarah - Wow! That pram is hot as!!
gotta give amity a bath.. be back later
Bambaloo
30-10-2007, 08:07 PM
What was so naughty in the other thread or was stuff deleted so I couldn't see?
Oh, Kel I will check my emails in the morning as am at mums - did u send it to optusnet one or hotmail? I think u have optusnet one.
No I only have Nic's, Michaela's, Sheree's & Lana's email addresses. I suggested it a while back so we could chat on msn but no one else got back to me lol.
Paed was stupid. We turned up but we didn't get a new referral. Told me she told us to at 6 wks (like I'm gonna remember). So I had to ring (on my mobile!) our gp's & get them to fax one. Receptionist said no they can't, they have to see Ella & to pop down in the arvo. So the paed's receptionist said she'll just do the bill like we have a referral if we are going to obtain one anyway so we can claim at Medicare.
They said see us at 12 mths & did I wanna book now. I said I'd ring closer to the time but I am not going to them anymore. Not like E has anything wrong with her & we see our nurse regularly who seems to know a hell of a lot more than him.
STATS:
44cm hc (75th %)
70cm long (75th %)
9.61kg (96th %!!) :laughing:
ELLERY you clever girl talking! Nothing here yet ...
SARAH - that's ok I'm at mum's so I can look!
Going onto march site now. Will try & upload some pics from the w/e away.
KK - Are we posting on 1 December or before? It's nearly :xmastree: christmas!
kel2boys
30-10-2007, 08:26 PM
Oh, Kel I will check my emails in the morning as am at mums - did u send it to optusnet one or hotmail? I think u have optusnet one.
Yeah Carrie I sent it to the optus one....:)
defaipe
30-10-2007, 09:49 PM
Nic who was your secret santa(can i ask that? :D )
carrie yep a few things got deleted..
wont go into it too much or this will be gone too!
lana which twin stroller do you have? i wanna get a P&T next year. good ole tax money :laughing:
good luck choosing Madi's dress Nic. i tried looking at the link but df has hit the download limit so my computer is running so slow!
df had today off as well. he hasnt been at work this week. he's feeling heaps better now tho & D is much better too. BUT i think she has tonsillitis again. i'll see how she is tomorrow coz she's barely eaten anything today.. glands are up, smelly breath. all normal signs. i can see hers coming out when she's 3 too. very annoying! poor little girls. hopefully A escapes it.
anyway with df home i dragged him to the shops.. we have picked out our wedding bands so they're ordering them in.. should take 3 weeks i think she said. i ordered my shoes too. they take a week. mum paid for my wedding dress too. still need to go to the florist thursday.. going to look for flower girl baskets so they can throw petals.
Elmopalooza
31-10-2007, 12:10 AM
Carrie - Yep KK is to be sent by the 1st December. I emailed your hotmail one today.
Its amazing how much money they will try and get out of you and how hard they can all make it hey!
Defaipe - Poor D. I hope she doesnt have tonsilitis and that she is ok for her's and M's party on sunday! Sounds like you are really coming along with the wedding plans... im still waiting... one day he says!
Michaela - I ordered that Zoo Fuzzi Bunz nappy!! I will have to come show you when it arrives!
Morning!
Wow, it's so quiet in this thread now!
Def, I don't know who my KK was, cause the return sender was just named 'secret santa' hehe. Maybe we can all tell each other once everyone receives their gifts? Sounds like the wedding plans are coming together, can't wait to see your wedding bands. Hope D is ok, poor girls, I hope she doesn't have to get hers out though.
Carrie, I am looking forward to seeing your pics from your weekend away. I wouldn't go back to the paed either, I am going for my next appointment in a couple of weeks and then not going back. It's so expensive. I don't see a CHN or a doctor on a regular basis cause they all say different things, I prefer to play it by ear and take my mum's advice for things.
Madi is still teething and screaming but no teeth yet, I hope one comes through soon. She woke up again 3 times last night and had 3 full bottles. She has a really bad temper on her too lately and screams and hits me all the time. I think it's just her teeth coming through, well I hope so 'cause we want our sweet little girl back. The other week she was sitting on my lap and pulled herself up with my necklace and broke it, and she keeps throwing toys at my head when we are in the car - LOL. She snapped a teething rusk in half too - and they are very strong....cheeky monkey!
Bambaloo
31-10-2007, 10:54 AM
Kel, I got your email & replied ... GRR!!
Nic, sounds like Madi is a strong little girl, braking a rusk in half!! Ella likes hitting us too but I don't think she means to hurt, just thinks she is playing. She has taken to winging (like a dog whimpering in that high pitch tone) whenever there's a loud noise, even if I chuck something in the sink! It is getting ridiculous, it started on the w/e.
M, got your email too so I have signed up with that site so hopefully I'll be able to see the link soon. Will have to check out those nappies too :)
Defaipe, sounds like the wedding plans are coming along quickly, what do the rings look like?
Poor D, I hope she doesn't have to have her tonsils out.
Still no AF here ... I gave myself a deadline of Friday then it'll be 7 or 8 weeks & I will test. I don't think I am though. Although after 1 night I was paranoid but I was always like that ...
In a way I wish DH wasn't on hols anymore (mean i know) but he is getting to me! You know how I paid a $1300 for him? He never rang himself or anything & we realised it was Telstra & he has never had a phone with them so it wasn't him. Dad & I kept saying over the last week to ring them & chase it up, get docs etc to get money back but he just kept arguing with me about that we'll never get it back, I'm stupid, shouldn't have paid it etc but ffs he never rang them & did anything about it & I was trying to do the right thing paying it! He is just lazy. So when he just argued with me about who to ring today I grabbed the phone & just did it. I put him on as they have to speak to him & he was pushing it away & eventually spoke to them & explained.
The lady gave him the address details & stuff and we have never lived there. It is obviously id theft/fraud so we had to fax them to get a copy of the documents to us. Now we need to get our money back & dave is just being a piece of sh!t & lazy about it. So we were fighting & I said I am not his mother & sick of looking after him & Ella. He is 26 so act like a grown man & look after me for once ... I am so sick of everything being my fault ... I came close to kicking him out again.
Sorry for the VENT!!
Today we have to exchange the high chair too because the break on front wheel keeps coming on whenever you move it so must be faulty & gotta go to medicare.
Sorry for all that!
library-laksa
31-10-2007, 12:02 PM
Michaela - I ordered that Zoo Fuzzi Bunz nappy!! I will have to come show you when it arrives!
hmm, that may mysteriously disappear next time we visit :laughing:
what a good discount tho, hey? i have bought from there a few times.
ok i started this post over 2 hours ago so i'll go back and see what else is going on :)
firsttime
31-10-2007, 12:22 PM
carrie - i would be so pi$$ed about that situation with paying you dp's bill. men are hard to motivate sometimes arent they. ellas stats are great - you must be very proud!
defaipe - great you got the rings sorted, plus it seems like you are humming along nicely with all the arrangements. are you having a catering company come to your home or doing the catering yourself?
well we had our new floor laid yesterday, so spent alot of last niight and today moving into our new room and back into our original study. i didnt realise how many books we have - or bottles of wine for that matter. dh filled his 4 wine fridges and we still have 15-20 boxes full of wine under our bed - aargh!
the weather is lovely, might go for a walk and get some groceries later. am working some extra shifts this week, so working mon/thurs/fri/sat. taking baby with me is getting a bit hard with his commando crawling.
must go, my lunch is ready!
SilverStarfish
31-10-2007, 12:41 PM
Ladies, as I pointed out in a friendly manner in your last thread...
When you signed up to BH, you agreed to abide by the rules of the forum. One of the rules states that it is not ok to talk about other members - this is gossiping and carries infraction points. Another of the rules states that the owners reserve the right to edit any thread and any post for any reason.
Also, as I stated last time, while I can confirm that Little Toad is no longer an active member of the hub, the matter is now closed. There can be no further discussion on the forum about it - please, please don't make me get out my big pink stick!! I don't want to have to start issuing official warnings and infractions over this.
What you talk about via private email, away from the forum, is exactly that - private. If in doubt, keep it away from the forums. This makes my job easier and keeps you lovely ladies from getting into trouble, even by accident.
thanks,
Faeml :)
First Time, you sure do have alot of wine!!! I say just do hide under the bed and drink it - hehe. Do you get to take A to work with you?
Carrie, it would annoy me so much if my DH was the same. I hope he pulls his finger out and gets the money back, hopefully in time for Christmas. My DH is the opposite and looks after all our money, I haven't looked at our accounts in about a year! I would hate to see it.
I just bought Madi's Christening dress, I got it from Myers. It's gorgeous, I will take a pic now at work when no one is looking and post it on here - hehe
Here is 2 pics of Madi's Christening dress;
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00861-1.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00862-1.jpg
Hope they worked ok! Do you think it's ok if she wore this instead of the 'traditional' dress?
Def, here is the pics of my bridesmaid's boquets that I was telling you about.
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00852.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00851.jpg
Here is the latest pic of Madi in her pj's last week when she was sick
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00858.jpg
Bambaloo
31-10-2007, 03:22 PM
Hi ... geez where is everyone today?
Michaela thanks for that site I am ordering some flushable liners as they are on sale for $18. Dh didn't even care!
Nic, can't wait to see the dress! Is everything else just about ready?
FT, what do you do for work? Do you take him to the office? You sure have a lot of wine ... maybe Def could get some off you for the wedding, lol.
Today we exchanged the high chair, went to Medicare, I found a blue rug which would match our lounge perfectly at Taj Mahal Rugs (I think) but it was $299. Then went to Baby Scene & got a Trolley Mate for E. It was the same price as the ones in Spotlight but heaps better - it has a zip-up pocket for keys etc, loops to hook toys like link-a-doos on, a harness & folds into a tote bag! i think they are discontinued though. I got a green one - like the P&T apple green.
They had new P&T prams in there - the blue one with the army print was ok, I loved the blue but not the army print. They were out of the shade covers so will get one another time.
Ok bbs.
Bambaloo
31-10-2007, 03:25 PM
Hope they worked ok! Do you think it's ok if she wore this instead of the 'traditional' dress?
GORGEOUS!
It is nearly the same as my niece's flower girl dress for her parents' wedding last yr. I just love the butterfly on it!
I noticed the pack of Longbeach's!
Carrie, I just realised that! Oops! I can't kick the habit - very naughty I know! I tried to give up smoking but it didn't go too well!
I just added some more pics for Def and one of Madi.....
How much was your trolley mate? Do they still have some? Mum has one for when she looks after Madi but I want one too to keep in the car
Bambaloo
31-10-2007, 03:45 PM
Nic I know how hard it can be. The other night when Dave & I went to dinner (on our own!) at the pub on our w/e away & he went for a smoke I was sooo craving one with my beer! But I resisted so I am proud of myself ... prob mainly cos mum & dad were in the unit & would know lol.
The trolley mate was $39.95. It is so much better & more worth the $40 than the Spotlight ones.
I think it is a GoldBug one? It's in the car.
I have just ordered those flushable liners then from Peapods site I ordered a med white (I have a small I ordered by mistake but just fits her), a med pastel blue, 2 extra absorbers (as I use them in my KK at night as well) and 2 night boosters. I asked Dave before I paid & he said I could (whilst tutting away lol) but didn't seem to mind too much.
Now I will wait a couple of more weeks (when I make another cc payment - it is down to nearly $90 so I just paid $300 on it then ordered my stuff) & order maybe 2 more things. I want more inserts / boosters plus 2 more magic-alls, 1-2 more KK's (I have one coming) and baby legs.
Def, where did you get your legs from?
Bambaloo
31-10-2007, 03:56 PM
Oh how cute - I just opened the lid of the small container I keep E's arrowroots in & offered it to her instead of taking one out & she politely took one & smiled at me. Awww ...
Is anyone else worried their baby may get too over-confident in the water? Ella LOVES swimming sooo much & has done heaps over the last week. While she is swimming from me to mum & back again if we don't say "1, 2, 3, under" quick enough she tries to go herself & puts her own face under! She is now swimming for a couple of seconds between us without us holding onto her.
Elmopalooza
31-10-2007, 05:28 PM
FT -Wowee!!P!ss up at your place!! Great for if you forget to buy a present though
Nic - Awesome christening dress for Madi! What size is it?
Carrie - The Trolley mates are so good hey! I love the one i have for Griffy. The only thing you can do is make sure you keep teaching her how to be water safe i guess, and of course keep an eye on her at all times.
I just added a heap more photos onto Photobucket that i have taken over the past few days of us all.
firsttime
31-10-2007, 05:34 PM
[quote=Bambaloo;2054756]
FT, what do you do for work? Do you take him to the office? quote]
i work in a clothing (maternity) store at the moment (was in an office before baby), they also sell baby clothes.
it's a nice place to work, and they have stores through australia and overseas.
there is a couch in there and i just set up A with a mat and toys in front of the couch and we play liek we do at home.
The store isnt overly busy with customers, mainly alot of on line orders. i take him for a quick walk when it's sleep time, and then he sleeps in his pram for around 1.5 hrs whilst i fuss around the shop.
i only do a few hours on the days i have him, on saturday i do a full day cos DH has him.
Elmopalooza
31-10-2007, 05:42 PM
Have you guys seen the alligator xylophones?? Well we have one and Amity uses it all the time. Today Griff was in the study with Sam and he picked up the attached stick and started to hit it!! He actually knew what to do! What a clever little man :D
Here are a couple of the pics i up loaded
Griff giving mummy mouth-to-mouth (http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/Elmopalooza/DSC02390.jpg)
Smiley Boy (http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/Elmopalooza/DSC02350.jpg)
In this one, Griff crawled over to me then climbed up onto my leg with both hands! (please excuse the white legs!) http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/Elmopalooza/DSC02407.jpg
We did a heap of gardening today cos we have a rent inspection on Tuesday. God i hate renting, cant wait til our house is built!
library-laksa
31-10-2007, 06:52 PM
Halloween baby! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07103101Halloween.jpg)
he's so grumpy at the moment, yay for Daddy taking over in an hour :smiliedance:
Elmopalooza
31-10-2007, 07:11 PM
Michaela - Hehehe how cute does Harper look!!
I refuse to open the door on Halloween lol
melannh
31-10-2007, 07:29 PM
Hi all..... Sounds like everyone is travelling along fine.... All good this end - but Ellery's been really whingey this afternoon. Probably teeth on the move again. Thankfully she went down to sleep reasonably easy.. Hope she sleeps ALL NIGHT.:thumbsup:
Lana - love the pics - isn't Griff growing !!! He's so adorable..... Sounds like you had a busy day in the garden....
Michaela - love the halloween outfit...:p
Nic - love the christening outfit....
FT - great that you're able to take A with you to the shop.
Well, have to go and do some more washing....:no: Don't want to - but the fairies haven't visited my place for a VERY, VERY LONG TIME... (BOO HOO)
Have a good night all.
defaipe
31-10-2007, 09:17 PM
gorgeous dresses!! i looked at them for the girls flower girl dresses! haha but decided not to as i didnt feel confindent ordering out of a catalogue(they had none in store). its so beautiful tho! madi is going to look like a princess!
thanx for the bouquet pics too! they're beautiful. im off to the florist tomorrow to look at flowers & flower girl baskets.
also going to put a christmas layby on.. hopefully i'll find a christmas tree as well.
lana the pics of griffy are so cute!
aww michaela check out harpers baby legs! :laughing:
speaking of baby legs.. carrie i cant remember which site i got A's from.. i think lana gave me the link?
im awaiting my peapods order.. oh and i got the cake tins today!! the 3D cupcake isnt 3D.. bugger. its just a 'flat' cupcake but still cute. the 3D duck looks interesting haha. might end up botching that one i think!! i have 4 cake mixes in the cupboard.. backups! if the duck doesnt work i'll do the cupcake! mum wants to give the girls cakes a go for the party.. that'll be interesting!!
FT how good is that job of yours!
kel2boys
31-10-2007, 10:31 PM
Good evening all
Had a nice day today, spent the day with my mum. Had to meet the priest for Noah's baptism today, she, yes she was absolutely lovely, really nice lady. She wanted to met us before the actual service so we are familiar with each other...She explained how the service would go and it sounds lovely, so really looking foward to it.
I ordered some goodies from peapods the other day and I got my parcel today and one bamboo absorber was missing. So I emailed them when I got home today, still awaiting a reply...
Got my KRAP KATCHER today!!!!
yey it's black outer and aqua inner. I shall post a piccy tomorrrow. I now have two now but still would like more.
"HAPPY HALLOWEEN"
We had some trick or treater's tonight. I am in two minds about them, I think it's all a load of hogwash but when they came to the door all dressed up I sort want to shut the door but end up getting something for them....grrrrr LOL
Nic Madi's dress is just gorgeous. It's a shame boys can't get as dressed up....I haven't got anything for Noah as yet but I will be looking for something white????
Carrie Good on you for resisting that smoke! I know how you feel being tempted....me not so much now but when I gave up for the second time, everytime I had a drink or went out I would crave it so much....gave in here and there but not enough to get addicted again. Now I can't stand the smell or the taste when I did try again....yuk!!! (no offense smokers)
We haven't started swimming yet... will probably start when E heads off to prep next year.
Lana Lovely family photos there....You and your DP have dark hair and the two kiddies light hair...same as us DH and I both have dark brown hair and the boys have blonde/mousey brown hair. I wonder if they will all darken up???
FT mmmm wine! mmmmm lots of wine!!!!!
Yeah great job! how cool to get to take your bubs with you...what a great boss.
Michaela Love the little halloween munchkin.... very cute. Even the orange floors made me think of a pumpkin LOL
Mel Hope Ellery sleeps/slept through for you tonight/last night. Hope she gets more little teeth without to many more dramas.
How's your computer running? no more troubles? I bet that computer fix it man loves ya $$$ LOL
Def Glad you got your cake tins, that was quick! Hope it all works out for you. maybe do a practice run...if you have time. just to see how you will stick it together? Good luck, show us a piccy when you finish.
defaipe
31-10-2007, 11:07 PM
ooo nice KrapKatcher kel. the aqua would look gorgeous with black. im getting a white outer with pink inner. cant wait!:D
i thought D was better but she's really whingey at the moment in bed.. poor little chicken.. i keep going in to resettle her. she better be well on friday! cant be sick while turning 2!!
oh i forgot.. df's wedding band is white gold with yellow gold around both edges. i bought him a yellow gold band with white gold edges when we had D and engraved our girls names on it. so he couldnt have the same for a wedder haha.
mine matches my engagement ring(its the one on the front of almost all zamels catalogues - 5diamonds in the middle with 4 on either side).. anyway the band kinda slots in and its got diamonds on it.
anyone know if you can have 18ct gold with 9ct? when we got my engagement ring we bought a wedding band too(which df gave to me as an eternity ring) anyway we were told you must keep 18ct with 18ct(not sure why..) but with my wedding band.. its $300 cheaper for the 9ct so i was going to just get that but im worried my ring will change colour or something:laughing::laughing: anyone know?!
firsttime
31-10-2007, 11:41 PM
anyone know if you can have 18ct gold with 9ct? when we got my engagement ring we bought a wedding band too(which df gave to me as an eternity ring) anyway we were told you must keep 18ct with 18ct(not sure why..) but with my wedding band.. its $300 cheaper for the 9ct so i was going to just get that but im worried my ring will change colour or something:laughing::laughing: anyone know?!
you rings sound sooo nice!
i dont think they would change colour, but they might look like a slightly different colour next to each other.
perhaps ring around a few jewellers and get some opinions?
re: the wine - dh is sooo lucky i dont drink wine! at this rate he's got a bottle a night for the next couple of years!
Bambaloo
01-11-2007, 07:15 AM
Good morning
Ella didn't winge for a bottle until I got up at 6.15am to go to the toilet. I gave her a bottle in her cot & went back to bed, she was closing & rubbing her eyes too & then she started having a bit of a winge around 6.50am. When I went in she looked like she was trying to sleep but had her head against the railings in the cot. So we're up, just doing some banking & about to give E brekky after this.
Today we have to go & pay a bill, go to DJ's & laybuy my swimmers I found at Hervey Bay (not at DJ's up there but a small shop on the street but they were Seafolly & I got my other SF ones from DJ's. I hope they have them!), and meet the MG girls for lunch.
FT - That sounds like a great job! I am thinking if I resign from my job I may get a job in a local shop too. It'd be great if I could take Ella along & not have to pay for day care.
MICHAELA - I will look at your pic in a min. I wanted to dress E up as a pumpkin just for a pic but never did ... Can't to see what H is dressed as!
LANA - I will look at the pics in a sec, Griff sounds very clever! Don't ya hate inspections? Although this place isn't so bad. We had that stupid manager at the townhouses who even checked for dust on the vertical blinds, clean oven, dust on the top of the ceiling fans & cupboards! We didn't know that at first he was just an @r$ehole though! This place I do my regular clean, the agent comes, has a chat & leaves again lol. Last time she wanted to see the nursery! I was so paranoid the first time but nothing happened.
MEL - Did the fairies come & visit? Lol.
I went through some of Ella's old clothes last night as lending some tights & other winter things to a friend who is going to Melbourne for a hol next week. Some of the stuff was sooo small & I remember it being too big! I sooo want another one!!!
DEF - I am sure the cakes will be fine! Make sure you post heaps of pics too. Dave will have to make E's I think and if not my mum is awesome at cakes, we had all different ones, whatever we wanted. I think I have had ones like winnie the pooh, mickey mouse, a roller-skate when I was figure skating, and my sis & bro have had ones like trains, the one with the pool & the freddos, a sweet shop ...
Chris's band sounds like my dh's wedding band. I have no idea about 18 & 9 ct together. Maybe call some jewellers? I am still waiting on an eternity ring ... lol. But will have to get it made to fit my engagement ring. I was lucky with my wedding ring as the one I always liked actually fitted perfectly! Your rings sound beautiful!
KEL - I remember we always wanted to dress up & go out on Halloween but were never allowed. Mum said it's an American thing & it's too dangerous anyhow. I spoke to my SIL last night & my niece was in her fairy dress about to go to her grandma's to trick or treat them! CUTE!! Apparently a new estate about 10 mins away from us was all done up like the streets in America with the pumpkin lanterns & everything!
No one came to our door though ... thank goodness as i was in my pj's & I had actually forgotten what night it was!
As for boy christenings - our family my dad & my brother wore the same christening gown as the rest of us. Mason though had a white outfit made with white shorts & vest & shoes. I can email you a pic?
I can't wait for my KK ... she just emailed me to say by next Wed! I am getting White with Aqua inner.
Ok gtg have breakfast, shower etc etc. BYE!!!
AquaDevil78
01-11-2007, 08:02 AM
Def, here is the pics of my bridesmaid's boquets that I was telling you about.
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00852.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00851.jpg
Here is the latest pic of Madi in her pj's last week when she was sick
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r284/stunicbest/DSC00858.jpg
Love the Christening Dress , Gorgeous :yes:. Those flowers look awesome too, best 'fake' flowers i have seen they look so life like.
Carrie, I just realised that! Oops! I can't kick the habit - very naughty I know! I tried to give up smoking but it didn't go too well!
I just added some more pics for Def and one of Madi.....
How much was your trolley mate? Do they still have some? Mum has one for when she looks after Madi but I want one too to keep in the car
I too took back up the 'habit' after Antonio was born.. :o Thankfully i can stop when pregnant though. Don't feel to bad it is a hard one to stop. :yes:
Have you guys seen the alligator xylophones?? Well we have one and Amity uses it all the time. Today Griff was in the study with Sam and he picked up the attached stick and started to hit it!! He actually knew what to do! What a clever little man
Here are a couple of the pics i up loaded
Griff giving mummy mouth-to-mouth (http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/Elmopalooza/DSC02390.jpg)
Smiley Boy (http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/Elmopalooza/DSC02350.jpg)
In this one, Griff crawled over to me then climbed up onto my leg with both hands! (please excuse the white legs!) http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/Elmopalooza/DSC02407.jpg
We did a heap of gardening today cos we have a rent inspection on Tuesday. God i hate renting, cant wait til our house is built!
Gorgeous Griff! So clever too.
Halloween baby! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07103101Halloween.jpg)
he's so grumpy at the moment, yay for Daddy taking over in an hour
Awww too Cute Michaela.
ooo nice KrapKatcher kel. the aqua would look gorgeous with black. im getting a white outer with pink inner. cant wait!
i thought D was better but she's really whingey at the moment in bed.. poor little chicken.. i keep going in to resettle her. she better be well on friday! cant be sick while turning 2!!
oh i forgot.. df's wedding band is white gold with yellow gold around both edges. i bought him a yellow gold band with white gold edges when we had D and engraved our girls names on it. so he couldnt have the same for a wedder haha.
mine matches my engagement ring(its the one on the front of almost all zamels catalogues - 5diamonds in the middle with 4 on either side).. anyway the band kinda slots in and its got diamonds on it.
anyone know if you can have 18ct gold with 9ct? when we got my engagement ring we bought a wedding band too(which df gave to me as an eternity ring) anyway we were told you must keep 18ct with 18ct(not sure why..) but with my wedding band.. its $300 cheaper for the 9ct so i was going to just get that but im worried my ring will change colour or something anyone know?!
In regards to gold the higher the carat the softer the gold, so they advice to keep 18/18 9/9 etc so that one doesn't wear the other down. In the U.K you can even get 24ct (can you get that here??) Which is even softer. It wont change colour or anything. Personally i think 18/9 would be ok, but certainly not 9/24. :thumbsup: HTH. Oh and yep as someone else said the only other diff would be that 9/18 would be slightly different shade of gold.
Morning!
Hope everyone is well!
Carrie, you have a busy day planned! Hope you get your swimmers and enjoy lunch with MG.
LL, Harper looks so cute all dress up! How cute!
AD, I only started smoking about 3 months ago, I didn't smoke either when I was pregnant, I gave it up atleast a month before I fell pregnant. How are you feeling? Hope you and the bubs are travelling well!
Lana, love the pics of Griff, he is very clever! I love the one of him falling out of his chair - LOL
Kel, there is heaps of boys outfits that you can get for Noah, go to Myers or there is a christening/wedding shop at Underwood on Logan road that sell them too! I can PM you the details if you are interested
Def, Madi's dress does look like it would make a great flowers girl dress, I love it! When I went to Myers yesterday to get it the price tag was $109.95 and it only ended up costing me $23.00 - bargin hey! I tried it on her last night and it fits perfect - it's a size 0 - I think Lana was asking what size it was.
Madison has been really upset lately, I think she is teething but she is waking up every night and drinking 3 full bottles - does anyone else bub do this? She is having soooooo many bottles in a 24hr period. And is eating like 6 meals a day, I am hoping it's just a growth spurt 'cause I can't keep up with her. She is eating 2 yoghurts for breakfast, then a jar of organic fruit or fresh fruit(like a whole banana) for m/tea, then veges and jelly for lunch then more fruit or biscuits for afternoon tea or a sandwich and dinner and more gel plus like 8 200ml bottles a day WT?! Is this normal?
Ryan&MatthewsMum
01-11-2007, 12:04 PM
Guess what .....
Matthew slept through last night.
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :yes: :D
As you can tell I am pretty happy about it.
Sorry - have just skimmed posts but wanted to share..... at work so gotta go.
Re the question on gold- yes 18ct is softer than 9ct and the recommend keep them the same so one doesn't wear the other away. That said my Mum has a 9ct eternity ring with her 18ct wedding set and it hasn't been a problem (yet).
kel2boys
01-11-2007, 12:56 PM
Hello Mummies
Hope everyone is having a good day.
Noah asleep but I'm trying to Elijah have a little rest cause we are off to his prescool for a little show, it was supposed to on Monday but they changed to today and as today isn't E's day we have to make a special trip....should be fun!
Well I started Weight watchers yesterday.....:o I did lose 6 kilos on the sureslim which I was doing just recently but it was just to hard...it was so strict so I am looking foward to the flexibility of WW's and the points plan....
Brissy & Gold coast Mummies........Sharon and I are meeting up next Friday 9th mid morning at a certain kiddy playcentre so if you are interested please let me know so I can PM you the details. Should be great to put some faces to the names.:yes:
Carrie you can email me those photos of Mason's outfit...it would be good to get some ideas
I have something in mind like linen shorts and white button up shirt untucked with maybe white sandels????? I am not keen on those silk shiny outfits I just saw on the web...yuk not for me..I need something more modern.iykwim
Nic I shall go to Myers & David Jones on Monday, have a look there.:thumbsup: We are having lunch back at home after the baptism so I have a lot of prep (food) on saturday...I love parties so I don't mind at all.
Madi is probably going through a growth spurt??? She may be making up for being sick last week???lol Noah has 4 200-240mls bottles, yog for breakfast, homemade fruit mix for lunch and meat and vegies for dinner(hmade) and snack either rusks or fruit in mesh dummy... similiar to Madi except for the milk.
Sharon Great news about Matthew sleeping through,:yelclap: hope it's the start of a new pattern for you.
Looking foward to meeting up next week, even a bit nervous haha like a blind date :laughing:
Def I don't know much about rings and carats and all that stuff, so I can't help you there....gosh I wish I knew more LOL just like I wish I knew more about wine.....
Gotta get ready to go out OK :wave:
Sharon, congrats on Matthew sleeping through! Please come to my house and teach Madison!!!!
Kel, well done on losing weight! Fantastic!! I hope WW works for you, it should be more fun with the flexible options and the food is very yummy! Mum did it ages ago and did very well on it too. Yes I know exactly what you mean about wanting something more modern, that's why I didn't go with the traditional Christening dress. The idea you have for Noah sounds great, he will look soooooo cute!
Madi and I will come along to the playcentre next Friday if that's ok, if you can please PM me the details that would be great! I hope some more mummies come along too! I can't wait to meet everyone.
I am thinking it's a growth spurt, she did loose alot of weight last week so she's probably catching up this week. She is a big piggy!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
01-11-2007, 02:58 PM
Kel, don't be nervous! I don't bite :D. No seriously I am pretty easy going... can't wait.
Nic - great to hear you are coming next Fri. I can tell you all about Matthew's continued successes on sleeping thru. :fingerscrossed:
Back to work...
Bambaloo
01-11-2007, 04:52 PM
Hey there
So tired ...
An old guy reversed into my (parked!) car today when I was meeting someone. Bumper is coming off, clips are broken. Have to go get a quote for his insurance co. tomorrow.
DJ's didn't have my swimmers - only the bottoms so now I may have to laybuy them over the phone from Hervey Bay :(
I have been feeling so tired, crampy, sick today & still don't have AF. I bought a clear blue digital hpt so I will test in the morning. With ella I couldn't have waited that long lol.
Congrats Sharon on the sleep-thru & let's hope it continues!!
Only time I am free is anywhere after 12-1pm on a Friday as we have swimming at 10.40am. What time were yous thinking?
firsttime
01-11-2007, 05:41 PM
I have something in mind like linen shorts and white button up shirt untucked with maybe white sandels????? I am not keen on those silk shiny outfits I just saw on the web...yuk not for me..I need something more modern.iykwim
kel - i bought a little outfit last week for alexander from myer that sounds exactly what you are after. it is a white shirt, with creme linen vest over top and creme linen pants. i then bought a creme linen hat to go with it and have been hunting for shoes, so far i bought some brown sandles but i'm still looking for better shoes. it's such a cutie outfit. it's for my mums wedding at the end of november.
so, try myer for sure :)
sorry. not much time, i'm at work :)
AquaDevil78
01-11-2007, 05:56 PM
Carrie - Test Now LOL.. You can test anytime of day with those ones, there the ones i use. :smiliedance::laughing:
Elmopalooza
01-11-2007, 08:05 PM
Sharon - Yay for Matthew sleeping through! My fingers are crossed that he keeps it up for you. Griff is usually pretty good now too, he goes to bed at 7pm and lately he has been waking at 4.30ish for a bottle... im pretty happy with that, i just need to go to bed earlier now!
Carrie - Oooh ooh go and test already!! We all want to know!
God i cant believe someone hit your parked car!! Hope his insurance pays up!
Firsttime - The outfit that you bought for Alexander sounds adorable. Babies look so good in creams and whites... cant wait to see a pic of him all dressed up! He will be a little chick magnet!
Nic - When Griff was teething just recently he was waking heaps too and becuse he woke up and was upset he wanted a bottle to calm him down and to drift off to sleep... maybe that is what Madi is doing...
Well Sam and i spent all arfternoon doing the rest of the weeding at our house for the rent inspection... It is so bloody hard to weed when you have to little kids :hair: But we got it all done thankfully. (they grown in between the bricks :mad:
I should get my other BIG order from Baby soft landings tomorrow!! So far i have 7 nappies with around 4 or so more to come!! :smiliedance:
kel2boys
01-11-2007, 08:09 PM
kel - i bought a little outfit last week for alexander from myer that sounds exactly what you are after. so, try myer for sure :)
Oh FT sounds exactly what I had in mind! I shall definetly check it out. Hope they stock them over here. What brand was incase they don't and I'll get it order in..
Only time I am free is anywhere after 12-1pm on a Friday as we have swimming at 10.40am. What time were yous thinking?
Carrie We were thinking 10.30???we could change it to 11am or something but I think that may be the latest cause I know Noah will be heading off to the land of nod by 12.30ish...I'm sure we will still be there if you come at 12.00 ish :)
Sharon and Nic what do you guys think....
firsttime
01-11-2007, 08:16 PM
Kel - i'll get dh to take a pic and put it on here shortly, after we finish bathing A etc.
I'll get the brand details too.
Carrie -are you going to hold us in suspense til the morning????
defaipe
01-11-2007, 08:17 PM
hi girls.. just checking in.. been reading but havent had a chance to reply..
was meant to get so much done today but ended up stuck in a kmart queue then just as i was next in line i saw a sign saying 'no layby's on christmas merchandise' well that was terrific as i had a tree & all decorations!:laughing: funny now but not earlier!! i was so annoyed i ended up just buying everything then realized i really shouldnt of coz i have the girls party sunday!! im such an idiot(thank god i have mum!). anyway at least we have a tree :D
back soon for personals.. gonna put kids to bed in 5.
firsttime
01-11-2007, 09:05 PM
kel -
the first pic is the outfit - it is sprout - was $45.00 got it for $35 - myer had a sale, even tho they were new items.
2nd one - close up:
3rd one - a different sprout outfit, i just bought it for the hat, got the 3 piece for $20. i have seen pretty much the exact same hat at target tho for $10 on it's own.
OOPS - i realised i copied a link to our photobucket site, which isn't keeping it private, so i've taken the links out - check out my album in our photobucket account tho :)
kel2boys
01-11-2007, 09:50 PM
Ohhh just so cute FT
I am just thinking it might be to hot though, did they have a summer version? If not doesn't matter, might have to make some adjustments. The priest told me that the church is not airconditioned so it might be warm....:)
firsttime
01-11-2007, 09:54 PM
it was from their new summer catalogue, but yeah it might be a little warm for you, they might have more choices in store by now, maybe myer have a website?
defaipe
01-11-2007, 10:42 PM
i love the myer sprout range.. gorgeous clothes:yes: just went to mums for a sec.. had to get more wrapping paper & she showed me the bikini she bought M. its oshkosk and so gorgeous! little triangle bather top & has the frilly skirt over the bottoms.. too cute!
carrie have you done the test yet? :D
wow lana you have built up quite a stash in no time! im awaiting my red peapod & white/pink krap katcher then i'll have 7.
A has really bad nappy rash, there's blisters on her bum cheeks.. ouchie! i havent worked out whats caused it(M & D never had nappy rash..) but im sure its something she's eaten coz she's finally got the hang of solids so she's been trying a few different things lately. i've just been putting on sudocrem. its looking a bit better.
i need to go buy some string in the morning.. the duck cake tin needs to be tied together while its cooking.. and i want to make that for D tomorrow for her birthday. i think mums making the girls castle cakes for sunday.. same cakes but different colours.. or she might be doing D a beetle cake.
all the lolly bags are packed and ready to go. bought balloons today so now i get to blow them all up! how long do balloons last? i might blow them up saturday night. or atleast some of them. that'd be ok wouldnt it?
well done to lil matt sleeping! A is still up atleast 3 times a night.
library-laksa
01-11-2007, 10:49 PM
i've just been putting on sudocrem. its looking a bit better.
A is still up atleast 3 times a night.
make sure you use a liner so you don't get cream on your mcns :D
you're not alone! Harper wakes at night too.
he is all over-tired tonight coz he had such a short arvo nap. now he is cracking it. better go...
Elmopalooza
01-11-2007, 11:12 PM
Defaipe - Has A had any tomato based solids lately?? Sometime the acidicness of the tomatoes can cause nappy rash.
Yep i have built up quite a nice stash lol.. i still want to get another couple of KK's though!
Re the balloons, are they normal or helium? Normal ones will last if you blow them up the night before. I would just blow them up a little bit bigger than you actually want them though just in case they do deflate a little.
Michaela - Is it nice having Al home again? Is that why Harper is cranky? cos he doesnt want to miss out on Daddy?
Kel - The outfit might still be ok depending on the material... Firsttime what fabric is it?
Firsttime - With photobucket, if you copy and paste the URL that says 'Direct Link' when people click on it the link will only show the photo so people wont be able to see the rest of our pics.
Sam's last night home tonight :crying: I have to drop the kids to day care then take him at the airport at 9am then head off to work. Thankfully he has decided he doesnt like it so this will be his last stint. He has been with them for 3 weeks now and they still havent paid him! They lost his TFN declaration form!
defaipe
01-11-2007, 11:31 PM
lana that week went so quick! i cant believe he's going again. time is flying hey!
michaela yep no sudocrem on A's nappies :D
lana hmm not sure about tomato based but she has been trying different fruits.. it looks so painful but she doesnt care. and i always change her straight away after a poo so im amazed this has happened.
is tomorrow griffs first day at daycare? (sorry if it isnt.. must've missed it! i remember you talking about him going just not that he'd been)
thanx for the tip re balloons. im going to have so much fun blowing them all up :rolleyes: haha
Elmopalooza
01-11-2007, 11:44 PM
Hmm... has she had any of the citrus fruits because they are all quite acidic.
Nup tomorrow is Griff's second week at day care. I didnt really talk about his first day much lol.
AquaDevil78
02-11-2007, 07:07 AM
Morning Carrie :wave:
Soooo have ya tested yet, have ya? :D
:bfn: or :bfp:
Don't hold us in suspenders.
Bambaloo
02-11-2007, 09:00 AM
Well Ella didn't wake til 7.45am!! I knew she was tired yesterday arvo & she refused to sleep. Should've been a nice sleep for me but DH is back at work today so alarm went off at 5, went back to sleep, woke at 5.30, went to the toilet, tested, went back to bed but didn't sleep til about 6.30 as waiting for E to wake up.
And it is ... a BFN :(
It is even late for me though so if I haven't in another week I will do the second test. Haven't used those digital ones before, it's great that it brings up the words & your eyes aren't playing tricks on you seeing a faint BFP line.
DH wasn't meant to work today, well he had hols til yesterday but his boss said there's no point coming in on the Friday then having w/e off so take a sickie. But he said yesterday he needs to go in cos everything turns to sh!t when he's not there lol.
LANA - You were in my dreams! You, Griff & Amity came to visit. We were having a Perthies meet & LL and FT were coming too, lol. Hope Sam gets off ok. How many days does Griff go to Daycare?
DEFAIPE - HAPPY BIRTHDAY D!!!!!
Those kinis for M sound sooo cute! Sounds like everything is coming together nicely. Get Chris to blow up the baloons! I would ;)
Mum bought E some toys at Target on sale yesterday - she said she buoght her that FP train with the animals in it, a floatie which is a ring with a seat (this one not for chrissy), & something else but I forgot already.
Ella has just gone back to bed no complaining! I was worried she wouldn't have her morning sleep before swimming cos she slept in so late so very surprised!
Today we have swimming then home for lunch & nap then going to one of the MG mums to get my hair cut. Pls let me know what you think of the styles I am thinking of:
http://www.imdb.com/gallery/ss/0256415/10_KX91TW-39.jpg.html
Ok i have to find some more cos my computer is taking so long. Will post more links soon :)
Bambaloo
02-11-2007, 09:31 AM
http://www.ukhairdressers.com/style/index2.asp?R1=6162&month1=1&pg=1&styl1=Beverly%20Cobella
firsttime
02-11-2007, 09:52 AM
carrie - bummer re: BFN?
i like the hairstyles, very cute. funny you dreamt about us perthies - lol.
defaipe - i hope you have a great weekend with all your festivities. happy birthday to the girls and chris:smiliedance:
Kel/Elmo - the fabric of the outfit says linen/cotton but doenst say the percentages.
i'm going to try the outfit on A tonight so i will take a pic, and post that one too!
now i just have to find a dress for myself for mums wedding.
anybody use NAN 2HA gold on the east coast? what do you pay for it? i can find it for $19 here, just wondering if thats good.
will check in when i get to work again...gtg...
BlueGin
02-11-2007, 10:29 AM
Great photos everyone! I had a nice browse through the site yesterday, such a grown up little bunch they all are :o
Nic-gorgeous dress, Madi sounds like she is eating really well, it's amazing how different they all are whilst still being perfectly healthy! Kes eats barely a teaspoon of food a day :laughing:. I had the apple and oatmeal jar recommended to me and he loved it! I am going to try make my own now :thumbsup:
Def-nasty sounding rash for poor little A! I have heard that a bath with bi-carb soda in it can do wonders (if you don't have luck with the cream)
Anyone know the Fisher Price gyms with the arcs over the top? Well today Kes was sitting below his and suddenly reached up, grabbed an arc in each hand, and stood up!!! I was amazed, Mum had to grab the arcs to steady them as they're really flimsy, but with them steady he had no trouble, even did it again for the video camera, hehe, my little iron-man :smiliedance:
**that was all written late last night, then the night-screams started so I abandoned the computer! Finally rocked him to sleep after half an hour of it, no idea what's bothering the poor kid, no sign of teeth on the bottom gum at all! :(
Bambaloo
02-11-2007, 01:09 PM
WOW KES!!! Little superman!
And your mummy says you don't do anything ... You showed her! Lol. ;)
Just checking in quickly. Pool was beautiful at swimming today. When me, Ella & one of the other boys & his mum were getting dressed in the change room she noticed E's cloth bum & said she used them with her elder daughter & not for him so she should give them to me! Hope she does!
Ella's asleep but leaving soon to go get money out & get my haircut at my friend's house up the road. I'm nervous about getting it chopped off but it is so horrible & dead it needs a good cut ... since I can't afford a colour right now to hide it lol.
We might be getting broadband in a couple of weeks!!! Optus called the other day to say our home phone (also optus) is on rented telstra lines but now Optus have put lines in our area & they'll be ready in a couple of weeks which means cheaper bills as cheaper line rental. Anyhoo I said does this mean the broadband cables are up now too? and she said yes we could get them now! I said we'd wait til phone switches over as I'll get the package!
YAY!!! *Happy dance* ... I will be able to upload pics! Then we just need a new computer but will still be better than what it is now anyway. GTG!
Bye!
firsttime
02-11-2007, 02:12 PM
defaipe - i have just found a shop that you would love, it's called Frangipani's in subiaco and has lots of yummy frangipani fragrant things, lotions and creams.
Also they have nice photo albums and guest books with frangipani on the front - i thought would be good for your wedding.
anyhow, gtg, pretty busy at work today.
defaipe
02-11-2007, 02:50 PM
just a quickie before my lil birthday girl wakes up from her nap!
made the duck.. i dont think i put enough mix in as one side looks heaps better than the other but it stands up so its all good. its only us eating it anyway :laughing: will post a pic tonight.
A rolled out of bed last night so no more sleeping in our bed for her she's going in her own room in her cot tonight. i felt so bad.. i've been so exhausted & not sleeping well so most the time i feed her lying down then we both fall asleep. and df is paranoid about rolling onto her so she has to be on the side. thing is a put pillows around her and push the portacot upto the bed. poor little girl has been through so much already!
still waiting on my PP nappy.. i cant remember how long my order took last time but its been a week so far. hopefully monday.
anyway gotta keep going.. be back on later!! bye!
Elmopalooza
02-11-2007, 04:34 PM
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY D!! happybirthday
Its my sisters birthday today too (happy birthday Nomes!)
Defaipe - Oh no poor A! Glad she is ok, dont beat yourself up too much though, it happens to the best of us.
Im waiting on a Fluffy parcel to arrive too. She posted it on Monday and i still dont have it so hopefully it will arrive Monday.
Carrie - Bummer re the BFN, hopefully you wont get AF and it will come up positive in a week :fingerscrossed: Cant wait to see a pic of your new cut. Which one did you decide on?? *Hot Mumma coming through!*
Hehehe I was in your dreams huh!? :laughing: I sure do get around!
Gin - OMG! What a little champ :yelclap: I bet you were beaming with pride. You were telling me about how strong his leg muscles were when i was over too.
Im off to my sister's for a BBQ tonight for her birthday then im staying at my mums house.
firsttime
02-11-2007, 09:35 PM
what the?
has everyone moved to a different forum?
or everyone has a life tonight - lol.
is there anyody out there?
defaipe
02-11-2007, 10:14 PM
thanx girls re D's birthday. im updating PB now with pics..
my brother bought her a dress and leggings from pumpkin patch before he left.. SO cute. she has been spoilt.. and more to come on sunday! M asked her kindy teacher if she could make D something and she came home with a big red laminated heart, she drew on one side a picture of her and D and on the other her teacher wrote a happy birthday message. how nice is that! when i enrolled her they ask for the names and ages of your other children too. well they looked back through and even spelt D's name right. something so simple i know but they didnt have to do anything.. so lovely of them!
carrie great news re broadband.. not good about BFN. how are you feeling now? i hope AF hurries up. how annoying for you! cant wait to see a pic of your hair!! i cut mine really short while preg with M. i went from waist length to above my shoulders haha. loved it tho! df doesnt like short hair.. i might get it cut again after the wedding lol
BG wow to your lil kes! standing already that is full on! i am not ready for A to be doing that yet lol. thanx re the nappy rash tip! poor kes with the screaming.. i wonder whats causing it.. :confused:
thanx FT for the heads up on frangipani shop.
Vickie how are you feeling?
defaipe
02-11-2007, 10:16 PM
hehe i missed the tiny writing!!
happybirthdayLana's sis!!happybirthday
Ryan&MatthewsMum
02-11-2007, 11:51 PM
A has really bad nappy rash, there's blisters on her bum cheeks.. ouchie!
Poor A, hope she is feeling better. Sudocrem is good but have you ever tried Pawpaw ointment? Its in a red pot and is the best thing I have ever tried....
Michaela - maybe Harps is cranky coz he doesn't want to share mum???
Firsttime - I use NAN HA Gold although I still use the 1. Supermarket prices are around $23 over here and $19 is about the best I have found it too. It is the best stuff though apparently. It has certainly helped with Matt's constipation.
Man I gotta get to bed!!!!!
Carrie - sorry about the BFN :thumbsdown:. Don't worry though, when its meant to happen it will.
Thanks for all the congrats on Matt sleeping through. I did the hard yards and did the crying thing. Only took him three nights and now he might wake, have a quick squark then puts himself back to sleep. One of the hardest things I have done but soooooo worth it. :yes:
Today after sleeping through again last night, he stayed awake at gym but then slept from 10 to midday, 1:15 to 3:30 then back to bed at 7pm. squarked for 10mins and been asleep ever since. Love my sleeping Matty boy :hugs:.
Cheers to all. V8's on telly now but will resist and go to bed.
library-laksa
03-11-2007, 11:31 AM
hey ladies! sorry i havent been online. Al's home and Harper's not sleeping very well so not much time for the old laptop :)
happybirthday MISS D!! we are so looking forward to your party :D
and happybirthday to Lana's sis too!
Def Harper fell off our bed on wednesday, he looked so tiny on the floor :( he didnt cry much tho so i think it was more the shock of it than it hurting. poor little monkey tho, i felt terrible!
TOAST well he's "eating" it as we speak. most of it appears to be getting smooshed into his clothes lol.
ok well gotta check the emails etc. i'm not used to being away from the computer for more than a couple of hours, let alone most of two days!! :laughing: NERD!!
Bambaloo
03-11-2007, 03:01 PM
Hi how are we all today?
Guess what happened yesterday? I was getting ready to go back out & get dave & just went to get my bag & E was propped on the lounge chair with the remote (I do it all the time when just need her to go down for 1 sec but I am getting stuff so it's easier than getting her off the floor with my hands & arms full) & I heard the remote crash on the floor then E screaming! She had fallen off & was on her back on the floor! I was in tears too, I felt sooo terrible!! She didn't have a good start to the night because after I picked dh up we went to BIL&SIL's for dh to help him move furniture downstairs (renovating upstairs) & as my nephew leaned close to her (she was sitting on the tiled floor) she leaned away & smacked her head on the tiles!
We babysat my niece, Lily this morning then DH went to get a quote for my bumper so we can fax on Monday to the guy's insurance company while I vacuumed & mopped, read a chapter of Harry Potter & I was so tired I was looking fwd to a nap but I only slept 20 mins before E woke up then DH came home.
FT - That sounds like my Dream SHOP!!! I am obsessed with frangipani's! Lol. Maybe I should have frangipani as a username on another site :) I take it it's in Perth?
DEFAIPE - How did the cake taste? I bet D liked it! Where do you order your PP's from? I order directly from the PP site & never take very long. What colours do you have now? I received my flushable liners yesterday! (While I was at swimming - everything always comes when we're at swimming!).
Got my hair cut but not that short, just below shoulders & now I wish I'd got it cut real short like that Reese Witherspoon pic I posted the link too. Dh hates short hair too. I like it either long (below shoulder blades is about as long as I can get it) or quite short. But it doesn't grow. Might help if I got it cut regularly lol. Last time was in March ROFL.
Hmmm ... my throat is really hurting - like a big lump & it's hard to swallow ... I don't wanna get sick. Maybe why I have felt soooo tired?
LANA - Happy Birthday to your sis! Did you have a nice bbq dinner? Oh ... and I got my AF today :( Woke with BAD cramps & yeah ... got it.
FT - Yes ... funny you should say about chatting elsewhere ... i'll pm you!
SHARON - Glad to hear Matty's still sleeping through! That's ok re the BFN by the way as we need a new car first ... not that I wouldn't be overjoyed! Funny you say about the Nan HA Gold being the best ... I just recommended some forumla to my friend cutting my hair yesterday (recommended the S26 Gold or the cheaper equal Karicare Gold) & said every baby's different but that one was horrible for E ... it made her so constipated.
LL - Poor little H ... seems like all our babies are in the wars! It's times like this I wish we had carpeted floors again ...
Oh E has been getting on her hands & knees a couple of times today! Maybe I will need that playpen for the Christmas Tree afterall!
Have a good arvo everyone!
kel2boys
03-11-2007, 05:10 PM
Hey all
How is everybody????
Well last night I went to the theatre!!!! And it was FAB!!!! My SIL is a teacher and her school got some front row tickets...she got a few so myself, MIL, SIL, BIL, neice, neice's BF and friend all got tickets. It was a great night out...at the twelth night theatre for brissy girls. The show was called Carosel (sp) it was a love story, you know singing and dancing. We could almost touch them we were that close! lol
Well Noah has been busy the last 2 days. He has started the first motions in crawling, legs up, rocking back and forth. He hasn't figured out what to do next...It's so cute. He also has been saying bub bub bub bub, well it's that sound, I'm sure he doesn't know he is saying Bub. And we tried toast but i'm not to keen yet, I'm like watching him like a hawk, he didn't get much. I helped by smoushing off the bit he had suck into his mouth. He thought it was great, wanted more!!!
Got mum and bro coming over for dinner tonight. They were supposed to come last night but had to make it tonight cause I went to the show instead. lol. Glad they are easy going...
Just ordered a big white mud cake for the baptism next week, mmmmm yummy though not to good for my WW's...maybe just a smidge LOL
It's been very quiet in here since our shake up :crying: ..hope everyone sticks together, we don't wont to loose anybody else
Carrie Glad you got your AF, must be a little relief...Don't feel too bad about E's tumble, she probably just got a shock. It happens to the best of us :) Any decision as to whether you can make it on Friday? Show us a piccy of your haircut...I do like the reece one, modern and funky!
Def Happy birthday to D.:party: Hope you all have a great time at the party and especially enjoy that cake you have put so much effort into. don't forget pics....and of the mummies too this time. hmmmm...
Michaela How's little Harper? As I said to Carrie, these things happen, it does make you feel like the worst mummy in the world but it was an accident and I'm sure he still loves you :kiss:
Glad your back into the swing of things, hope H sleeps better tonight for you.
Sharon Pat on the back for you.:yelclap: You did the hard work with the crying/bed thing, I'm sure it was hard for you but I'm glad you got the result you were after! Good job Matty!!
Lana Happy birthday to your sis!!! Hope you had a nice night at the bbq. Is it nice bbq weather over there??? what time does the sun set over there???
Gin What a strong little boy you have there. Pulling himself up already, good job! wow next he will be furniture walking AHHHHHH :eek: LOL I'm not ready for that yet .....lol
OK gotta go and make hamburger patties for the most delicious homemade hamburgers ever!!! yummy!!!
back after.........
jaxcoop
03-11-2007, 05:27 PM
hey everyone :wave: just thought i'd pop in and see how everyone is going! I do read the thread regularly but i don't post cause my life just ain't that exciting!
So how is everyones bubs doing?
Cooper is being a pain! Still no teeth and still waking every 2 hrs during the night:banghead:!
He is crawling and getting into everything! he pulls himself up on anything he can and he is slowly starting to walk around the furniture! He is trouble all over that boy!
I am slowly buiding up my mcn stash! I ordered 2 blueberrys today! :smiliedance: I keep hearing about them so i thought its about time i got one! Chris gave me $100 bucks to spend!:smiliedance:
BTW what happened in here? I Kel you wrote something about a shake up? What happened? Hope nothing bad.....:detective:
Anyways talk soon ladies! keep safe and well:)
kel2boys
03-11-2007, 08:44 PM
BTW what happened in here? I Kel you wrote something about a shake up? What happened? Hope nothing bad.....:detective:
Hey Sara, It's a bit of a touchy subject. We are not allowed to talk about it or even pm about it so if you are still interested pm me your email addy and I will fill you in....:)
Elmopalooza
03-11-2007, 09:56 PM
OMG!! Charmaine Dragun was found dead just after 4pm yesterday arvo! :eek:
firsttime
03-11-2007, 10:07 PM
yeah i think it was suicide, how sad that life must have looked that bleak for her, i feel for her family....
Elmopalooza
03-11-2007, 10:23 PM
Yeah it is so sad hey. Sad that she felt so alone and sad that her family are left behind to pick up the pieces...
Gin - Looks like we may actually be coming to Melbourne still... Sam's old supervisor has been begging him to go work with him on that Melbourne job so we might be coming over there still!! Do you know where they are building a new tunnel near the city?? That is where he will be working... Now i just need to look into rent etc near the city..
firsttime
03-11-2007, 10:24 PM
oh my gosh elmo - move for good or for short term?
Elmopalooza
03-11-2007, 10:39 PM
Just so you don't get left behind :)
:laughing: Sorry Kel!!
FT - Only for short term! Not sure that i could leave my friends and family for good! Plus we ARE building our house over here lol! Hopefully by the time we get back (if we actually go) it will be started!!
firsttime
03-11-2007, 10:43 PM
Kel - ha ha - you're funny.
maybe the rest of the girls actually have a life on sat night- unlike us!
your hubby works a long way away doesnt he?
kel2boys
03-11-2007, 10:52 PM
FT DH works in Brissy so I have no excuse lol...he went to bed early and I said I would be in soon too but darn comp especially all this moving around has kept me here....he said to wake him when I get in. ;) :D
firsttime
03-11-2007, 10:54 PM
FT DH works in Brissy so I have no excuse lol...he went to bed early and I said I would be in soon too but darn comp especially all this moving around has kept me here....he said to wake him when I get in. ;) :D
woohoo - sounds like a big night ahead for you! ha ha!
i think i'm going to head to bed, it's been a long day, see ya all tomorrow :)
firsttime
03-11-2007, 11:01 PM
i know i said i was going to bed, but cant stop wondering how all of the birthday celebrations are going at defaipes place.......
defaipe
03-11-2007, 11:04 PM
:laughing:kel. its when they say that that you creep into bed quietly incase they wake up! haha
I had my nephews from 11 till 8 today. they were good tho. my sis and her hubby went to her BIL's wedding. its nice that she got a day off. the boys sure keep you on your toes!
mum made the girls cakes today.. they look amazing! she did a farm cake for D, complete with ducks in a pond & pigs in mud haha. and a pink fairy castle for M. they love them!
had a mini stress out thinking there wont be enough food.. not junk like cupcakes/fairy bread/chips and all that but the hot food like sausage rolls/pies/sausages/nuggets.. i think i'll have to send df off in the morning. on top of that i realised we dont have any napkins! lol. i am an idiot. its official!
defaipe
03-11-2007, 11:08 PM
i know i said i was going to bed, but cant stop wondering how all of the birthday celebrations are going at defaipes place.......
:laughing: i feel very unprepared :o never again will i be having a party at home. i am a shocker.
i've update our PB account.
firsttime
03-11-2007, 11:08 PM
hi defaipe - sounds like a busy day for you.
with the food, send df to red rooster for some chickens cut into 8th's. nice and easy:thumbsup:
good luck tomorrow!
defaipe
03-11-2007, 11:11 PM
with the food, send df to red rooster for some chickens cut into 8th's. nice and easy:thumbsup:
good idea! only thing is we dont have any salads or anything.. it was all kiddies finger food. might just have to see how we go. i can always send him off at 11.30
just let him know i might be sending him off to the local fish n chip shop for a whole heap of chips lmao
Elmopalooza
03-11-2007, 11:29 PM
Defaipe - I cant wait til tomorrow!! Amity is looking forward to it. Im sure you will have heaps of food.
FT - I cant remember, are you coming tomorrow?
im waiting on my dinner, pizza :o
ETA: defaipe check ur emails :)
kel2boys
03-11-2007, 11:31 PM
Off to bed....................:devil6:
Def have a great day tomorrow, try to enjoy it hey. If you are anything like me I get carried away making sure evertyone has enough or a drink or i'm preparing and organising I forget to enjoy myself and it's over before I know it. So if someone asks can they help..let them, it might get you out of the kitchen. :)
FT is hard work swapping between the two....I feel like I have done all the hard work getting to know everyone here and now I have to start all over again iykwim...:rolleyes:
AquaDevil78
04-11-2007, 08:33 AM
Hi Girls Just skimmed through posts. Will catch up properly later....
Carrie sorry about your :bfn: :thumbsdown:, See how you go in a week i guess.
Lana - I am in Melb too :D, do you know how close to the city you want to live and have any area's in mind yet?
Defaipe - The Duck cake you made looks fanastic! Well done. :yes: As do th ones your mum made hehe, but i do like yours the best. Sssshhhh.
Hope they had a fab time! Happy belated birthday too.
Anyway must go and give A his brekky then i have a **** load of house word to do.. YAY FOR ME! LOL
draught
04-11-2007, 12:31 PM
A moderators warning:
We do not normally read your PMs. We certainly do not edit them.
We do however, take offense when there is constant whinging about the way in which the forum is run, together with very open poaching of members to go to another forum. Members who continue to do this will recieve permanent infractions with no further warnings issued.
Please - remember the purpose of this thread is to stay in touch and support each other, not to have a go at the people who brought you together in the first place.
Elmopalooza
04-11-2007, 01:51 PM
Vickie hopefully if we do come over you, me and Gin can all meet up! not too sure which suburbs to look at yet, i think i need to get a map with all the suburbs on i...
Oops lol i wrote that at like 9.30 and forgot to post it!
library-laksa
04-11-2007, 06:23 PM
yep, we would miss Lana over here!
the party was great :wizard:
the girls looked so cute, especially A's tutu. the ponies were cool, sorry the pony and the UNICORN. and the cakes were excellent :D
kel2boys
04-11-2007, 09:35 PM
Hey FT
my lips are sealed :) ;)
How was the wedding today?
firsttime
04-11-2007, 09:41 PM
day was great. glad to be home tho... just getting ready now for work tomorrow, i want to watch rove but dh is watching a dvd, star wars - my god how many times must he have seen that dvd, i just dont see the attraction!
how was your day?
kel2boys
04-11-2007, 10:06 PM
My day was great until tonight...:thumbsdown:
pretty easy day. went to visit MIL this morning and then spent the arvo getting our yard ready for the party next sunday.
About to head off to bed........:sleeping:
defaipe
04-11-2007, 11:36 PM
hi girls :wave: im starting to get confused.. never know if ive posted or what lol.
the girls party was great! i'll put pics on PB tomorrow.
thanx to michaela & lana for coming!!
thanx AD. once again the offer is there if anyone wants to borrow the cake tins. it was SO easy:yes:
ok girls im off to bed. goodnight!!
BlueGin
04-11-2007, 11:40 PM
Boo!
Did I scare you all? LOL, 'tis me, lurker Gin :o :p
THanks for all your lovely comments regarding my little superman, he is now totally obsessed with standing up, keeps trying to grab stuff to hold... he is actually learning how to move his feet to balance which is scaring me... too grown up by a long shot.
Sounds like he and Cooper have a lot in common, Kes is so disturbed at night, but no sign of teeth at all.
That is one (poor) excuse for me not being on here much, he gets so upset when I look away when he's sad. When he's happy (which is still most of the time, *phew*) he will still play with other people and be fine, but as soon as he gets the grumps he needs me 100%. Sweet, but tiring, LOL
Def-that is seriously the cutest cake I've seen (the duck), love your Mums ones too, but that duck is so sweet! What kind of icing is it?
Good luck for tomorrow, I'm sure you'll have heaps of food, and the kids will have the best time (I wanna come!!!) Looking forward to photos! Is your DF (not sure if you're using names or not on here so DF seemed safest, hehe) going to go to the party in the end?
**Once again I've gone and nicked off to bed after typing half a post, LOL, but I'll still post it as I am sure some of it will be relevant! :laughing:
Lana-we will definitely need to have a good old chat then if you're coming over! Sounds like fun, not too sure where that work is being done... know any street names or something? Anyway, let me know any specifics and I would love to help you find a good place.
Just finished making some biscuits for MG tomorrow, made the mix hours ago then Kes decided it was be-held-or-scream-like-I'm-dying time, hehe, so finally conned him in to going to sleep with DH so I could finish up!
I can't remember who I sent my email to... maybe you Kel? Anyway, feel free to ask me for it anyone if you're compiling a list or something :thumbsup:
BlueGin
04-11-2007, 11:41 PM
the girls party was great! i'll put pics on PB tomorrow.
thanx to michaela & lana for coming!!
thanx AD. once again the offer is there if anyone wants to borrow the cake tins. it was SO easy:yes:
ok girls im off to bed. goodnight!!
Really looking forward to the pics Defaipe, can't wait!
Elmopalooza
04-11-2007, 11:46 PM
Hey Gin!! Wow it sounds like Kes is completely going to skip the crawling stage and go straight to walking! :p
Im not too sure where the tunnel is but Sam said its near the city (vague, i know). He will be talking to his supervisor bout it tomorrow so i will know more then and email you. At least if we live near the city i can pretty much get to anywhere... I will have to figure out the trams too lol, i was too scared to hop on one when i was there in case i got myself lost! :laughing:
The cakes that DEf's mum made for the girls looked even better in real life and they were huge!
Amity was surprisingly good after the party too which was great.
Anyway, im off to bed now seeing as though i didnt get to bed til 2.30am this morning (house alarm going off all bloody night).
Nighty night gals xox
05-11-2007, 08:35 AM
:wave: cant wait to see pics defaipehappybirthday
kel2boys
05-11-2007, 08:54 AM
I can't remember who I sent my email to... maybe you Kel? Anyway, feel free to ask me for it anyone if you're compiling a list or something :thumbsup:
Heya Gin ~ I passed on your email addy to most...if I missed anyone let me know
Just a quick hello :wave:
Off to a busy day, be back after.......
see ya round like a rissole :D
firsttime
05-11-2007, 09:09 AM
kel - good luck with the outfit at myer. and sorry if i am a bad influence yesterday - iykwim :D
defaipe
05-11-2007, 11:11 AM
ok girlies.. there's some party pics on PB. i'll go through more and put them up later on..:D
Morning Everyone! :wave:
Def, those cakes look so good! I want to make Madi the duck cake, it looks soooooo cute and she loves duckies!! hehe
Carrie, sorry to hear about the BFN, maybe it might be a different result in the next week or so...How's Ella feeling? Hope she doesn't have a bump on her head.
Kel and Sharon, I will be there on Friday, thanks for the PM Kel, I wiill just have to find out where it is but it's a perfect location straight up the M1 from the coast then I have to head to Browns Plains to get my hair done for Madi's Christening on Sunday.
Lana, are you moving? I have only skipped throught the post so may of missed it. Are you still building your house in Perth?
BlueGin, great to hear from you! What a clever boy Kes is? That is amazing, he is going to be so strong!
Be back later, have so much work to catch up on as I now have Friday's off - I love my long weekends so much!
Def, just looked at the pics on PB, they look great! WOW, you had a jumping castle and pony's - what a fantastic party!! You are such a fun mum!! I am going to have to pinch your party ideas! hehe
BlueGin
05-11-2007, 11:31 AM
Lana-I am not to keen on him walking just yet, he is such a sensitive little man when it comes to bumping himself, really screams the house down (unless he is entertained, if he bumps his head while playing with the edge of his rubber mat he doesn't even notice! :confused: :rolleyes:) but yeah, he is getting the hang of adjusting his feet for balance so I think he might try to walk soon, he has totally given up on crawling this week.
Looking forward to hearing where you'll be, do you know how long you're here for?
Def-awesome pics so far, I am entranced with the cakes (nothing better than homemade icing... *drool*) and the unicorn is gorgeous!
(The girls look so happy, seems like it was a super success!!!) :yelclap:
Kel-thanks for doing that for me, I couldn't remember for the life of me if I had even sent you a PM in the end (I don't keep copies, silly huh?) so that is good to know :thumbsup:
Nic-very cool having the long weekend, you must love that extra Madi time!
Kes makes me laugh, not even the sign of a tooth and he thinks he can walk? That kid has big dreams... (and a big head which overbalances him :laughing:)
BlueGin, Kes might surprise you and walk before he crawls, I have heard of many babies just getting up and walking and not even crawling. There is a little girl in Madi's nursery class who did this, and she is so so tiny. It was amazing to watch her walk around, she started walking at 9 1/2 months! Another lady here at work said her baby was walking at 8 months, I was shocked.
Does anyone know where you can buy the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse dvd's? Madison loves this show on Foxtel and I thought I would get it on dvd so she can watch it in the car on the way to kindy. I think there has only been one released in Australia, but they are so hard to find. If anyone has one can you pretty please let me know! TIA
Bambaloo
05-11-2007, 12:29 PM
Good morning
Was going to wait til I had more money on my cc to top-up internet but was having withdrawals already! Plus had to check my cc balance online anyhoo - & is like $100 less than I thought!! Only $39 left on it :( $@*&!
Had a day at home yesterday, watched a dvd, went out to dinner last night for BIL's birthday. This morning Ella is learning the meaning of "NO!" as she has been getting into things she shouldn't like a basket with magazines, the PS2 cords & the cords on the bottom of the vertical blinds. She is crawling, isn't commando crawling but is getting around still. Ella is pushing herself up heaps & also tucking her knees up. She just has to work out to do it at the same time.
It stinks bad here today - I think one of the neighbours has put some fertiliser down!
KELLIE - Well I haven't received the details of Friday - can you pm me?... Like I said though if it is before 12 - 12.30pm we have swimming so wouldn't be able to. As for the hair it's not much different so thinking of getting it cut off shorter but dh would hate it,lol. Hope you had some good BD'ing the other night LOL.
JAXCOOP - Hi!!
DEFAIPE - Hope you got everything you needed for yesterday. I too was wondering how the party went yesterday? Bet the girls had a ball!
NIC - Ella's feeling herself, squealing like there's no tomorrow! Thanks for asking :)
GIN - Wow I can't even imagine Ella walking lol. You will have another BH friend now in Melbourne!
LANA - When will you be moving? My dream was wrong then ROFL. You went to Melbourne not Brisbane! I'll have to come visit you girls for a shopping trip :)
Gonna go look at the party pics on PB!
Bambaloo
05-11-2007, 12:49 PM
I GOT FLUFFY MAIL!!!
Got my Peapods stuff - 1 white PP, 1 pastel blue PP, 2 night boosters & 2 extra bamboo absorbers. The 2 extra absorbers are longer than the ones that come with the med nappies but you couldn't choose sizes ... weird.
Anyhoo they are gonna be for my KK's so I don't haver to keep taking them out of my PP's lol.
I just called virgin (cc) & said I just can't add it up for the balance to be only that amount & he kept saying it was & checked & double-checked but I still can't get it ... I should have at least $80. I will wait anyway to see when dinner from last night & internet top up is listed & do it again. Unless I went over the limit?
Carrie, the meet on Friday is at 10:30am, bummer! It would be so good if you could come with Ella, we really need to catch up! Hope the credit card gets sorted out, mine is a bit like that at the moment - lol
Elmopalooza
05-11-2007, 03:08 PM
Looking forward to hearing where you'll be, do you know how long you're here for?
Spoke to sam's supervisor today... he is living in Mt Waverly so i guess we will be around there too
Would be so good if i arrived just as Kes starts to walk lol
kel2boys
05-11-2007, 08:46 PM
Carrie Yeah Meet is 10.30 but I did say we could of changed it to 11.30 and we should still be there at 12.3o ish when you got there, but I would now say we can't change it as I would assume Nic is booked in at a particular time to have her hair done....what a shame...are we still on for your UCW party? Who's from here is coming to it? :)
Did you get bamboo absorber or hemp from PP's?
FT I got a cute outfit at Myers, diff to you one as they didn't stock that one....its very similar though and it's from sprout too. I will post pics on Sunday after Baptism.
Gin no worries about the email addy. Kes nearly/trying too walk!!! :eek: :D Look out!!!
firsttime
05-11-2007, 08:51 PM
oooh the outfit soudns nice, i just read more about it - somewhere else.
please post a pic now - just put it on the floor like i did for you - pleeeeeeeeease!
kel2boys
05-11-2007, 09:10 PM
FT Here you go photo (http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff84/Kellie_77/014.jpg) ~ zoom in for a closer look.
and only cause you said pleeeeeeeeeeeeeease LOL
firsttime
05-11-2007, 09:15 PM
omg - its gorgeous and perfect for the warmer weather - thankyou for taking the pic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
he will look gorgeous!
kel2boys
05-11-2007, 10:18 PM
I have updated my PB page...if any is interested :no: :thumbsdown: :yes: :thumbsup: :D
firsttime
05-11-2007, 11:32 PM
nice pics kel :thumbsup: you have two very handsome men there. i would love to have another boy, i dont feel a need to have a girl, but of course either would be great, but i just think 2 boys would be neat. - ha ha "neat" i sound like something off the brady bunch....
PS - ive voted ;)
Morning!
Kel, I am happy to change the time for Friday's meet so Carrie can come along - just let me know what time and I will be there. I can always get my hair done in the morning and then meet around lunchtime - we are very easy going!
Noah's outfit is so cute! He is going to look gorgeous in it. I will be thinking of you guys on Sunday, can't wait to see your pics!
Bambaloo
06-11-2007, 08:57 AM
Morning
If you're sure you want to change the time it'd be fantastic to meet you all! Can you pm me the details?
Kellie, I love the outfit, at least he will get to wear it a lot & not just for Sunday.
Good luck Kellie & Nic for Sunday, will be thinking of you.
Kellie I think it's just you coming from here. Although my friend doing the party is a bh member too.
FT I could picture you with 2 boys...
Bugger it's too late to enter cloth idol! I took pics yesterday for it (emailed to LL to put on my pb) not realising it had closed already.
:(
kel2boys
06-11-2007, 09:27 AM
:wave: Good morning
Anyone putting on a bet today for the Melb cup???? DH want's me to do it for him but I really couldn't be bothered....you realise I probably will. I have to visit MIL this morning so I might see if she can watch for 1/2 hour while I nip down to the tab.
Carrie I haven't heard from Sharon since the other day, So I will try to email her today and see if we coud do a new time for the meet up. I will let you know :)
Nic I shall thinking of you too on Sunday. Hope the day is just lovely for you all. :babydust2:
FT Thanks the vote! ;)
I too wasn't sure how I felt about having a girl, I suppose I would have loved it if it happened. I now can't imagine it anything but a boy. I do feel like I missed out, like not having a mini me. There's still time yet lol, not sure if i'm having another yet but I suppose I would like a girl.
Bambaloo
06-11-2007, 09:49 AM
I wanted to put a bet on today but dave has spent the cash I had in my purse! Poo face (then I found out it was for the bread & milk etc I asked him to get the other morning ...)
As it is I have $39 left on cc which is $100 less than what I thought & that has to pay for my lunch :( Thinking of pulling out but I organised it & will be sad to miss out.
Anyway my bets would be if I had money on:
Railings
Zipping
Mr O'Reilly
I won $160 last yr!
06-11-2007, 03:50 PM
Great pics on PB girls!
Pretty in pink! my latest creation.....baby girl not included hahahahaha
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc112/ideyspidey_2007/polkadotdress003.jpg
kel2boys
06-11-2007, 03:59 PM
Sarah I is just gorgeous!!!!
she as pretty as a doll. :)
Do you have your email addy...pm me of you like.
defaipe
06-11-2007, 06:38 PM
yuk yuk yuk.. i think im going to be sick. you know when you burp and can taste/smell that its gonna happen soon.. well i've got that. how gross! weird thing is i can still eat.. normally the thought of food would make me feel worse.. i dont have a sore tummy either.. not sure whats going on here. still gross tho. i dont like vomiting :no:
booked the wedding reception place. its a yacht club on the foreshore. going to go have a proper look next week.
debating whether to invite kids or not. i do want to but its more so the money side of things.. coz its 30+ kids most of which wont even eat lol but the yacht club supplies food and needs to know numbers.. hmm what to do..
love the dress sarah!
love the outfit kel.
defaipe
07-11-2007, 07:14 PM
:laughing: well if no one is replying i cant have that as the last post! how embarrassing!!
we're all much better :D and best bit was a iwasnt sick :smiliedance:hehe. D was tho. poor lil chick.
& with the wedding reception place WELL they rang me today and canceled on me!! how rude hey. They had forgotten that there is some yacht race on the foreshore from the 1st till the 13th. so thats just great!! back to square one.
anywayz!! seeya!!
08-11-2007, 08:12 AM
One pity post coming up hun:wave: :D :laughing:
AquaDevil78
08-11-2007, 11:12 AM
Cooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeeeee *echo's*
Hmmm wonder where everyone is??
Kel - Voted for Noah - Love the nappy! :D
Spose i will go for a wonder too... ;)
kel2boys
08-11-2007, 11:44 PM
ohhhh I was just going to say who let fluffy of the chain cause it's awfully quiet in here LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
:laughing: :D :laughing: :D :laughing: :p
defaipe
09-11-2007, 03:41 PM
LMAO! kel mustve been you!:p:laughing:
kel2boys
11-11-2007, 12:25 AM
I suppose they say "whoever smelt it dealt it" LOL :laughing: pewwwww weeeeeeeeee
Emma 80
11-11-2007, 10:32 PM
Wow not much happening in here lately.
How is everyone?
Well I thought I would pop in and and say hello and say that Cooper pull himself up today and held on to his highchair.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1040284.jpg
Sorry if the pic is a bit big.
Anyway hope you are all well.
Elmopalooza
11-11-2007, 10:59 PM
Oh wow Emma! Look at Cooper go! He looks pretty pleased with himself too lol (as he should be)...
*Check your emails too - i sent you a great one!*
Bambaloo
12-11-2007, 12:00 PM
Wow Emma he is so clever! I couldn't even imagine Ella doing that lol.
I think you should check Lana's email if it is what i think it is ... it's a great email lol.
Lana do you have Tazzy's & Anna's emails and maybe Frangi's, Scoob's, Jaimie & Caithi's?
Emma 80
12-11-2007, 05:27 PM
Carrie, Lana's email was great, but I seem to be having some problems with it.
12-11-2007, 05:30 PM
hi girls whats everyone up too?:wave:
melannh
13-11-2007, 02:51 PM
Haven't been on for a while, but hoping to be back on here more regularly now....
I had a quick read through the mountains of replies, and glad that all seem to be doing quite well.
Ellery is going well. Now saying Mumum, Bubub and Dadad a few times. She is getting stronger and up on all 4's doing the sway - no crawling yet.
Went to the Clinic nurse today and she weighs 8.69kg (19Pound 12 o) and is 71.5cm long. She has grown 1.5 cm's in the last 3 weeks and falls in the 75% thingy.... Pam's really happy with her, but she's been waking a bit during the night - so I am now on a change of routine with her feeds. Hoping that works.
I've been busy with different things - but it is definite - we aren't moving to the new house until January (17th is settlement day)... So, we're here for xmas. Nice in ways - disappointing in others.
Well, Ellery's calling. I'll be sure to write again real soon.
Mel:wave:
kel2boys
13-11-2007, 08:48 PM
Hey all
Who is still hanging around???????????
Hey Mel & Sarah :wave:
Is secret santa still happening if we haven't heard from our 'person' for a while????
We are all well. Noah is nearly crawling. He gets up on our fours and rocks and he does this pyramid shape with his bum in the air...look so cute! He did move one arm on Sunday but then fell over. I don't think it wll be that long til he figures it out.
He has recently mastered sitting up, he used to sit for a bit then fall over but lately he manages to stay up. YEY!!! He actually used to sit up better in the bath. LOL
Going chrissy shopping tomorrow. Love it!!! Love everything about Christmas especially buying pressie and wrapping them. When I get them all, I make a night out of wrapping them all. Bought some chrissy lights for outside today, I already have some but thought I might add to the collection each year...busting to put them up, oh and the tree but I have to wait!!! I do like tradition HA!!! 1st of December for us.
How about you all? when do you put your's up?
Elmopalooza
13-11-2007, 08:58 PM
Kel if you havent heard from your person i can change it... Im not sure that your person is even coming back on. I will PM her and ask and if i dont get a reply by tomorrow i will give you the person she was meant to buy for.
kel2boys
13-11-2007, 11:21 PM
Cool thanks Lana.....I was starting to wonder what to do? I even thought to open it for Noah LOL.
TenAndTa
13-11-2007, 11:55 PM
I must apologize to everyone, I'm very sorry I haven't posted in a very long time. I hope you all still remember who I am.
I had a quick read back through the posts.
Congrats AD on the pregnancy. Is Little toad still no longer posting on Bubhub? I read something about that?
Lana, I'm sorry in Re: to Secret Santa. I'm sorry to the person that had been deligated to me & Ta-leah. I would still like to be a part of Secret Santa if you all will have me & still remember who I am.
Ta-leah went to clinic the other day & she now weighs 8.06kg & is 70cm in Length. She grew 3cms in 4wks. She can say dad da & mum ma & ooohh at the cat. She is doing the growling too like I read some of your baby's were. She also does this fake cough all the time. She is pulling herself around kind of crawling mainly backwards. She has been able to sit up by herself for the past month too.
Can't wait too catch up on what everyone else's bubs are doing at the moment.
Once again sorry for not posting for ages, I'm back again now.:wave:
Emma 80
14-11-2007, 07:28 AM
Going chrissy shopping tomorrow. Love it!!! Love everything about Christmas especially buying pressie and wrapping them. When I get them all, I make a night out of wrapping them all. Bought some chrissy lights for outside today, I already have some but thought I might add to the collection each year...busting to put them up, oh and the tree but I have to wait!!! I do like tradition HA!!! 1st of December for us.
How about you all? when do you put your's up?
Hey Kel, I've already put my christmas tree up and some decorations :o . I spent almost $100 on decorations this year and that was alot of money for us so I wanted to get my monies worth and show them off lol :xmas: . I can't wait for christmas this year probably cos I've had some shocking christmas' (sp) the last few year and it's Cooper's first christmas which makes it special. I just wish people at home here would try and get in the spirit of things.
Hey Tennille :wave: I rememebr you, how are you going?
14-11-2007, 07:45 AM
Hi Tenille:wave:
Secret santa better being happening lol even though ive changed my mind a dozen times as to what to buy for my secret march bubba...better just decide and send it off huh:)
Hi Kel, not long now for Noah hey Iris did that pyrimid thing for a couple of weeks now shes crawling everywhere......argh! cant leave her alone for a sec now!
hey MEL:wave:
kel2boys
14-11-2007, 08:19 AM
Hi Tenille How are things...good to see you coming back on. I was actually thinking about you last night. How is Ta-Leah? Good to hear she trying to get about.
Emma I can't wait to put up the tree...I will put up the lights this weekend but the tree will have to wait. I'm off shopping today so i'm sure I will have to have a look at new decorations. I might even have a look in DJ's cause we don't have one a my normal shops.
Sarah I don't think it will be too long before Noah is crawling...this morning he took a step foward in that pyramid position. Gosh I hope thats not the way he will crawl. LOL without knees touching the ground....
better finish getting ready............:wave:
Elmopalooza
14-11-2007, 08:55 AM
Hi Tennille! Good to see you are still around! Of course we will still have you for the secret santa!!
TenAndTa
14-11-2007, 10:14 AM
Hi Kellie, Emma, Lana & Sarah,
Thanks for your Welcome Back!!! Glad you all still remember me. & that you will still let me be a part of Secret Santa despite by absence.
Sounds like everyone's bubs are learning to crawl. Soon we will be wishing that they hadn't!!
I have to go to Perth & buy some X-mas lights this year to put outside on our new big Verandah.
Where is everyone having Xmas this year?:xmastree: We r having it at our house. We figured seen as Ta-leah would be getting the most spoilt with presents, that everyone could come to us. So Mine & DH's parents & my sister & her partner. On boxing day we are going down to our town Park with our family & a group of our friends for a picnic & to play a bit of footy or cricket or something. Should be fun.
TenAndTa
15-11-2007, 09:37 AM
HELLO, Where is everyone? I thought maybe my email wasn't letting me know anymore when someone posted. But I came onto bubhub to check & to my surprise no-one has posted.
Everyone must be busy with their families. My little bub is having a little sleep at the moment.
Who elses bub has found that pinching is fun at the moment? Ta-leah whilst I'm feeding her thinks it's fun to pinch my arm or boob & boy does it hurt. She has also pinched DH on the nipple a few times & he screams like a little girl & Ta-leah laughs & trys to do it again.
Who else excited about their bub's 1st X-mas? I can't wait!!!
Oh well bye for now, c u all when your online.
kel2boys
15-11-2007, 10:17 PM
Hey Tennille
Can you pm me your email address....:)
Thanks Kel :xmas:
Elmopalooza
15-11-2007, 11:04 PM
Hey Kel I emailed Tennille today lol :D (great minds think alike!) ;)
TenAndTa
16-11-2007, 07:53 AM
Also Defaipe emailed me too. So Thank-you ladies. C U soon.:ecomcity:
kel2boys
16-11-2007, 10:33 PM
Tennille Glad someone got hold of you LOL
Mel Where are you?????? I miss your morning chats. :crying:
ummmm errrr mmmm what to say next???? lol
melannh
17-11-2007, 05:07 AM
Especially Kellie - didn't know anyone continued to take any notice of my morning notes.. ha ha
Well, i've been missing in action as my puter died.. And, DP was super kind and we ended up getting me a good laptop instead of a good PC - so i am super excited. Spent a number of hours trying to get it organised last night - and i don't think i am complete yet, but its working which is the main thing. Very exciting - nice new shiny Toshiba..... :thumbsup: Will make it easier to do some work also as i can move it to where Miss Ellery is playing (or whinging... ha ha)
Have been keeping busy and E is growing up quickly. She is getting more vocal (like now sitting next to me) and unfortunately, still waking early.... This morning was 4.10am... (HOLY S*%^t) Anyway, we have a rest during the day. Seems to be the semi-routine now...
Am going to my mums today - so Ellery will see Nanna and no doubt, get a bit spoilt. DP is helping his sister and co move.. (NICE) I got out of that one...... he he he:o
So, are your little ones getting more vocal???? Ellery certainly is.... She also squeels sometimes - which is not always pleasant, but she's saying mum, bub and dada alot.. along with inaudible stuff (lots of that) No actual crawling yet, but up on all 4's and sliding on her tummy so she can get into things.
She's doing well on her solids - introduced some meat - mostly chicken with her vegies at night and a bit of red meat (pureed of course)
Kellie - as my puter died, have lost your email????? Will PM you....
Well, have to get moving and feed Ellery some cereal.... When organised, will post some more pics for all to see....... Hope everyone's well.....
MEL:wave:
kel2boys
17-11-2007, 09:32 AM
Hello hello hello
Mel :smiliedance: yay she's back............!!!
Too bad you computer died...ahh but lucky you got a nice new one yey!!! Mine is a laptop but I haven't got around to getting wireless so it's has it's little space in the lounge room under the corner lamp table (it has a bottom shelf) so you can't see it when not in use.
I will just email you that way you have my email in your system....
You said your DP is helping family move today....is it raining down your way??? we have had light rain all morning. Don't envy them moving in the rain...ahhh:rain:
Ellery sounds like she is growing up quickly. We too have introduced meats, chicken mainly and mince (in spaghetti bog) and when he does have a jar he has beef and vegs.
~~~~
Not much on today....as I said raining day, I cleaned yesterday so I will just sit here in my clean home and do....um err nothing.....yeah right...do nothing HA! with two kiddies....not likely...LOL
Have a great weekend everyone!
TenAndTa
17-11-2007, 01:22 PM
Especially Kellie - didn't know anyone continued to take any notice of my morning notes.. ha ha
Well, i've been missing in action as my puter died.. And, DP was super kind and we ended up getting me a good laptop instead of a good PC - so i am super excited. Spent a number of hours trying to get it organised last night - and i don't think i am complete yet, but its working which is the main thing. Very exciting - nice new shiny Toshiba..... :thumbsup: Will make it easier to do some work also as i can move it to where Miss Ellery is playing (or whinging... ha ha)
Have been keeping busy and E is growing up quickly. She is getting more vocal (like now sitting next to me) and unfortunately, still waking early.... This morning was 4.10am... (HOLY S*%^t) Anyway, we have a rest during the day. Seems to be the semi-routine now...
Am going to my mums today - so Ellery will see Nanna and no doubt, get a bit spoilt. DP is helping his sister and co move.. (NICE) I got out of that one...... he he he:o
So, are your little ones getting more vocal???? Ellery certainly is.... She also squeels sometimes - which is not always pleasant, but she's saying mum, bub and dada alot.. along with inaudible stuff (lots of that) No actual crawling yet, but up on all 4's and sliding on her tummy so she can get into things.
She's doing well on her solids - introduced some meat - mostly chicken with her vegies at night and a bit of red meat (pureed of course)
Kellie - as my puter died, have lost your email????? Will PM you....
Well, have to get moving and feed Ellery some cereal.... When organised, will post some more pics for all to see....... Hope everyone's well.....
MEL:wave:
Hello hello hello
Mel :smiliedance: yay she's back............!!!
Too bad you computer died...ahh but lucky you got a nice new one yey!!! Mine is a laptop but I haven't got around to getting wireless so it's has it's little space in the lounge room under the corner lamp table (it has a bottom shelf) so you can't see it when not in use.
I will just email you that way you have my email in your system....
You said your DP is helping family move today....is it raining down your way??? we have had light rain all morning. Don't envy them moving in the rain...ahhh:rain:
Ellery sounds like she is growing up quickly. We too have introduced meats, chicken mainly and mince (in spaghetti bog) and when he does have a jar he has beef and vegs.
~~~~
Not much on today....as I said raining day, I cleaned yesterday so I will just sit here in my clean home and do....um err nothing.....yeah right...do nothing HA! with two kiddies....not likely...LOL
Have a great weekend everyone!
Hi Kel & Mel,
I hope you don't mind me joining in your chat & saying hello.
The new computer will be really good I have a laptop with Wireless broadband it is very handy. Here in WA once again we have lovely fine hot weather. Yesterday it was in it's 40's not doubt today will be the same. Thank god for A/C.
I too did the house cleaning yesterday. Have to just do a quick flick around again as we are having a few friends around for a BBQ tonight. Should be fun.
My little girl has started on meat too now She also loves Milk arrowroot biscuits & I make her porridge for breakfast. It's amazing how they just begin to start eating chunkier food & real food etc with no probs.
Is there any foods your babies don't like. I'm lucky I haven't found anything Ta-leah won't eat.
defaipe
21-11-2007, 10:34 PM
cooooooooooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
oh how cute is this! :nono::nono: :laughing:
aww i love these smilies!!:chillpill::noel::cloud9:
Turtle
22-11-2007, 07:49 AM
where have all of the march mummies gone?
I was ging to come and chat but there is nobody home.......
BlueGin
22-11-2007, 08:42 AM
Hey there Turtle! You're right, not much chatter around here these days, LOL, which is a change for us!
I see your little one is very similar in age to mine, have we chatted before? Your name seems familiar but I am sorry I can't quite remember! :doh:
melannh
22-11-2007, 09:55 AM
Ten&Ta - hope the weathers ok over in Perth. It is so humid here today.... They're predicting storms and it is certainly building up out there.... Hope everyone is well at your end.
Ellery is fine - having a nice snooze at the moment...:sleeping: YEAH - some mummy time. Quite unusual for her during the day. She is pretty full on....
Defaipe - love the new smilies as well..... They're really cute....:noel:
Only 4 weeks till xmas - scary hey.....
:xmastree:
Turtle
22-11-2007, 12:53 PM
Hi Bluegin :wave:
No I don't think we have chatted before but I have seen you around. Yes our little ones are very close. My gorgeous boy's name is Owen and he has just started crawling - probably a bad time to join in with this group as Im sure I will be chasing him around most of the time now :laughing:.
I can't believe 8 months has flown by already!
I look forward to chatting when Owen lets me :)
melannh
22-11-2007, 08:45 PM
Hi turtle
Hope Owen hasn't had you running too much today. Ellery is on the go too - yet to crawl as such, but she manages to slide and move around a fair bit.... I know what you mean by 8 months - hard to believe that time has gone already.....
I managed to get some xmas presents today - thankfully. I am a bit behind with it all.
I made a nice dinner tonight - chicken rolls with sundried tom's and hebs maranade.. YUMBO... Had a small pasta on the side. Have been a bit slack with the dinners of late - so nice to have it organised..... THankfully E has gone down - to bed soon.
Chat soon ladies.
Mel:bee:
defaipe
22-11-2007, 11:55 PM
hi turtle!:wave: crawling is something im glad my little one isnt doing.. but im sure she'll learn as soon as the christmas tree is up :laughing:
:reindeer::tree::snow:
Bambaloo
24-11-2007, 08:26 PM
howdy. haven't posted here for a while. still can't para or insert smilies! welcome turtle.
Turtle
26-11-2007, 08:25 AM
Morning all,
Well Owen has been keeping me very busy, sliding around the house, plus his 40 minute naps twice a day don't really help. So sorry if I dont get to chat very often :)
Does anyone elses bub sleep in such small blocks? Im hoping now that he is on the move he might become more exhausted?
I have started a little of my christmas shopping too, still quite a bit to get. I actually popped into the local shopping centre on saturday and couldn't believe the crowds, it certainly is a luxury being able to shop during the week when alot of people are at work.
Speaking of work (I am due to go back beginning of March) I requested a 3 day week so that Owen could be in daycare 3 days and I would still have 4 full days a week with him.....anyway my boss has come back to me and said no you have to work 4 with one off......Im not very happy - Im dreading putting him into daycare 4 days a week. I know loads of people do it but still.......still not sure what I am going to do.
Im a graphic designer by trade so am looking into some work from home options, I doubt though they I could make enough from home to cover our costs.
Anyway Im certainly rambling this morning - sorry girls Im a bit of a chatterbox when I get started.
Surprise, surprise my little monkey has woken!
Have a great day :flowerz:
Elmopalooza
26-11-2007, 08:31 AM
Hi Turtle
I always thought that when you go back to word after having maternity leave that your employer HAD to accommodate for you, whether it be by allowing you to only work 3 days etc. Maybe its all changed though, perhaps you should look into it.
kel2boys
26-11-2007, 10:17 PM
where have all of the march mummies gone?
I was ging to come and chat but there is nobody home.......
Hi Turtle
Welcome to the March Mums!!!
We are all still around here and there.
I am Kellie, mummy to two boys the youngest being Noah nearly 9 mths.
You say Owen is sliding LOL is it like the commando crawl thing, we have tiles and Noah does that aswell as a few proper crawls. He is slowly getting the hang of it.
Speaking of Xmas shopping I am nearly done! I have about 4 more to get. I too notice the difference with the amount of people shopping on Saturdays compared to the weekdays. You'd be crazy to choose to go shopping on a Saturday lately and it's only going to get worse. I remember last year I was lining up outside Coles when it opened to get fresh prawns and other yummy things the day before....it was crazy LOL
Mel Your dinner the other night sounds delicious! You have a wonderful DP there! How Ellery going? Any new teeth?
Carrie Hi matey, how's your hand/wrist?
Defaipe I was naughty and put our tree up on the weekend just passed. Mind you I put it up on our coffe table against the wall as little Noah would just love to get his hand all over it LOL. He pulled himself upi the other day on the tv unit so I think it will be a matter of time before he reaches up to the xmas table. ahhhhh LOL :xmastree:
Ok off to bed,:sleeping: chat more tomorrow or the next day LOL :xmas:
PS love the new little thingys. :noel:
kel2boys
29-11-2007, 10:41 PM
Where is everyone? even the newbie is hiding?
Someone say something LOL
Turtle
30-11-2007, 08:48 AM
Im guessing Im the newbie:laughing:
Here I am, like I said previously Owen hardly lets his mum on the computer much these days and those 40minute naps are a killer, thats usually when I catch up on washing etc.
Thankfully he has just gone down, but today my mum has left her 12 week old ****zu here for me to babysit......like I dont have enough on my hands!!!! she is a cutie though.
Having a night out tomorrow with some girlfriends, cant wait will be fun to go out and have a few drinks and a nice dinner - haven't been out for ages!
So where is everyone else? Hopefully I will get back on over the weekend but if not have a great one everyone :sunshine:
Turtle
05-12-2007, 12:18 PM
ummm...seriously where have all the march mums gone? Do I smell or something? :crying:
Elmopalooza
05-12-2007, 01:33 PM
Turtle can you PM me your email address??
TenAndTa
05-12-2007, 09:58 PM
Lana did Turtle get back to you, with her email address? I was going to PM her.
Elmopalooza
05-12-2007, 10:03 PM
Hey Tennille! Yep she PM'd me her email address and i emailed her this arvo.
library-laksa
05-12-2007, 10:11 PM
i was going to too!!
defaipe
08-12-2007, 09:07 AM
i just love these smilies :snow::noel::party::yelclap:
annsam
11-12-2007, 01:11 PM
Long time and all that.....
Sheree, thanks for the text. I was just thinking this morning that I needed to log on and check on you all. Ohhhh nice new smilies :cloud9:
So whats everyone been up to? Will browse and catch up on a bit after this.
Well, we've been flat stack. Ive had so much work on that I think its just drained me. Im tired constantly and usually try and catch up on housework or rest when the kidlets do. Its just all crept up on me the last few weeks. Thats what you get for starting work when you baby is 4 weeks old :doh:.
We went to NZ and have had visitors constantly for 2 months prior to that. Got rid of our last lot mid November and its all due ot start again in March (what a wonderful month that is! :sunshine:).
Leah is gorgous. Shes a real character. Like a bull in a china shop much to Sams disgust. Shes into everything of his... and anyone elses. Shes been comando crawling for a couple of months and is now finding her knees and crawling properly but still gets around quicker on her tummy. Shes trying to pull herself up now but thankfully isn't succeeding. Shes very demanding at the moment - a real mummy's girl which can be frustrating but generally I love it. Shes finally started sleeping through the night sometimes. Yes I hate to admit it but she didn't have her first nights full sleep till she was 8 months old! :eek:. No such problems with eating though. Anything that gets within half a foot of her gets eaten. Shes a chubby little thing. It is nice to have a non-fussy eater this time though.
Anyway, thats pretty much what we've been up to. HOpe everyone is well and organised for Xmas.
xx:tree:
annsam
11-12-2007, 01:32 PM
Hey AD, congratulations! Hope pregnancy is treating you well.
Anyone else pg?
defaipe
12-12-2007, 06:11 PM
YAY! hello anna :D great to hear all is well! we missed you! a few of the marchies have gone MIA.
Leah sounds adorable. cant wait to see some pics :D i can just imagine her ripping into sams toys :laughing:
Bambaloo
17-12-2007, 11:40 AM
Thought I'd check in to see who is still around ... talk soon xx
BlueGin
17-12-2007, 11:46 AM
Thought I'd check in to see who is still around ... talk soon xx
:sunshine: I'm here Carrie! :flowerz:
defaipe
19-12-2007, 04:43 PM
hi girls :raspberry:
kel2boys
20-12-2007, 03:31 PM
hi ya cheeky girls :p
I around toooooooooooo ;)
melannh
20-12-2007, 08:21 PM
I'm still lurking around too..........
How's it hanging all???? Feels like a Friday night to me - with DP home on hols now....:yelclap:
He's :sleeping: in the chair and Ellery's asleep in her cot.....:baby: Now, that's exciting.:flowerz:
I'm liking some of the emoticons too... Quite fancy hey!
defaipe
30-12-2007, 11:55 AM
so whats the plans for new years?? i feel like cr@p so no doubt it will be an early night for me. while dp badgers me for you know what :laughing:
melannh
30-12-2007, 01:08 PM
so whats the plans for new years?? i feel like cr@p so no doubt it will be an early night for me. while dp badgers me for you know what :laughing:
You still having around here... ha ha ha... I only knew cause i got an email......... Sorry to hear you're still not great....
:(
Ellery won't take her bottle - so Bryans basically feeding her vegie soup (cause he put the milk in there) seems to be working, but it is a slow, drawn out process...
No plans for new year here. I'll be lucky to see it in... TOO LATE for this lil chicken...:baby: Need my beauty sleep.....
TenAndTa
30-12-2007, 03:08 PM
I got an email too. Hi Defaipe & mel. I'm not sure if we are doing anything for New Years or not. DH has the flu now & isn't feeling well. We were meant to be going to Perth tomorrow but we will just play it by ear. If he's okay we will go to Perth & maybe out to the Cannungton Greyhounds New Years or otherwise just stay at our house or my parents house in Perth. Probably won't make it too midnight though whatever we do.:sleeping:
defaipe
06-01-2008, 03:59 PM
i dont get the email reminders.. just come back every now and then to check on everyone..
my new years sucked. worse than i thought. but wont bother going into it.
A is trashing the toy room now haha.
TenAndTa
07-01-2008, 04:20 PM
i dont get the email reminders.. just come back every now and then to check on everyone..
my new years sucked. worse than i thought. but wont bother going into it.
A is trashing the toy room now haha.
Sorry to hear that your New Years really sucked. I hope we can cheer you up. I didn't do much for New Years we went out to tea but felt horrible the whole time so was glad to get home at 10pm & go to bed. It was the next day that AF started. Hence I found out whiy I felt so terrible.
So how much damage did A get up too in the toy room yesterday? C U all tomorrow cn't wait.:yelclap:
defaipe
09-01-2008, 09:16 PM
it was a nice meet hey! yeah A is good at trashing rooms.. she has learnt young.. no idea where from :no::laughing:
i think she's going to be a monster.. M can be very bossy and whingy.. D is copying her but not so much whingy more agro lol so im a bit worried what kinda trouble A will cause!! but hey its all fun. i love it!:D
most the time they're really good. cant expect anymore than that!
hows ta-leah?
TenAndTa
09-01-2008, 09:58 PM
it was a nice meet hey! yeah A is good at trashing rooms.. she has learnt young.. no idea where from :no::laughing:
i think she's going to be a monster.. M can be very bossy and whingy.. D is copying her but not so much whingy more agro lol so im a bit worried what kinda trouble A will cause!! but hey its all fun. i love it!:D
most the time they're really good. cant expect anymore than that! hows ta-leah?
Your going to have 3 beautiful girls that will sometimes be 3 lil monsters for mum but the good will out weigh the bad I'm sure. What are the age diff's between M, D & A? Ta-leah is going really well thanks. We just arrived Home Sweet Home today after a week in Perth.
Can you post a pic of chris, you prob have some where along the line but I can't remember what he looks like. Do the girls look more like him or you do you think?
I couldn't even remember seeing a pic of you. So I didn't have any idea what you looked like before we met on Tues. But you sure are a stunner. You look fabulous, how do you find the time with 3 kids? chris is a lucky man. How are the 2 of you going now, since he has come home, any better?
SW3105
12-01-2008, 08:15 AM
Can I come and join you here? I am living in the UK at the moment but hoping to move to Perth in the next year or two - visa permitting. I just want to learn a bit more about where I may live.
My dd is Clara, she's 10 months today, born the 11th March 2007. I breastfed her up until 6 months, we weaned her using the baby led weaning method. She eats everything now ... She has 5 little teeth, she started crawling at 8 months but is now walking along furniture and using her baby walking toy to get around. She is generally a good happy little baby, sleeps nicely (8pm until 7-8am) She says 'Mum mum, Dada' and loads of other sounds. Everytime I finish something with her, I say 'All done!' and recently she's been copying me and saying 'Done' ... She's very inquisitive and lunges for anything she can get which usually then involves one of us rescuing drinking glasses or crockery from her grasp! She's fascinated with throwing things at the moment, and the louder the noise, the better!
I know that rules over here might be very different to how things are done over there, we want another baby but I think that will happen there if we want to be able to afford to go in the first place! So I thought this would be a good opportunity to learn what happens to prepare myself for the big differences.
TenAndTa
13-01-2008, 10:48 AM
:wave:Hi SW3105 & Clara,
What does your username stand for?
My name is tennille, sorry what was your name? I have a 10 month old daughter too her name is Ta-leah she was born on the 4th March.
Just wondering what is the baby led weaning method is? I'm still breastfeeding at the moment. Ta-leah has plenty of solids though as well.
So your thinking of moving to Perth sometime?
I live about 2hrs from Perth in the country & I love the peacefullness.
Ta-leah has 2 teeth 1 top & 1 bottom with another top & bottom coming. Ta-leah has been crawling since 8mths as well but just started furniture walking the last 2-3wks. She waves Hi & bye when people come & she also waves when she sees one of our cats.
She says mum dad, nanna. Learnt how to say dad dad at 26wks of age. Ta-leah is a good sleeper as well. She has slept through the night from 5wks of age. She goes to bed at 9pm-9:30pm then usually wakes about 7:30am now.
She usually has a sleep around lunchtime for 2hrs. Otherwise she is usually a very happy baby, except she gets a bit grizzly when those teeth start moving. Nice Meeting you & hopefully I can help you to see some of the differences for when you move over here.
SW3105
13-01-2008, 07:06 PM
Hello Tennille - what a lovely name for your little one, what made you choose it?
My name is Sharmaigne, my username is just a mix of my initials and birthday - so inventive! I just noticed that we're all about the same ages, dp is 31, I'm 26 (27 soon though!) and dd is 10 months! How spooky!
Wow, Ta-Leah sounds a very smart little girl ... I can't believe how much they grow up in such a short space of time. TO think this time last year we only had 7-8 weeks left to go before our babies were born. Clara is just terrorising everything at the moment, she has her toy corner, how can a 10 month old baby make such a big mess?
Clara is the same, she wakes up at between 7-8 (8:30 this morning yay) she has breakfast then a nap at 9:30 which lasts anything from 45 minutes to 2 hours, then she has lunch at 1pm and another nap between 2-4. Dinner at 5 and then gets ready for bed at 7.
Baby led weaning, I don't know if you do it there or what your guidelines are. Here we used to wean babies at 4 months then you'd start them on purees and gradually build up the lumpiness of their food until they were eating proper foods. At around 9 months you were to introduce finger foods so that they could start to learn to feed themselves.
Now the guidelines are that you begin weaning at 6 months and start the process from the beginning, purees, lumpier etc. Well, I read about baby led waening and it says that basically the puree food was for 4 month old babies, and that 6 month old babies would be able to handle something more than puree, so they suggest giving the baby food that s/he can pick up and learn to feed themselves from 6 months. So I breastfed up until 6 months (she stopped wanting feeds, left me looking like Dolly Parton for a few days) then I started to give her finger foods, a bit of cucumber or a finger of cheese. I never made pureed food for her we just went straight to chopped normal food. It eliminates the baby having to learn how to go from milk to puree, then puree to lumpier etc. I'm not really a panicker so I don't worry too much about choking and she hasn't choked on food ever, she's gagged a few times but managed to bring up the offending item but it's only happened 3 times. But I always stay with her when she's eating in order to keep an eye on her. She feeds herself things like banana, apple, snacks such as biscuits, raisins, corn snacks. She feeds herself toast and little sandwiches .. basically anything that she can hold. It's done her hand eye co-ordination a lot of good too, I recommend it. It can be messy but I personally think it's worth it ..
http://babyledweaning.blogware.com/
I should fix my profile and put some pictures on ...
Anyway, I have waffled enough now - thanks for the welcome! Everyone on here is so much friendlier than people on UK forums! x
TenAndTa
15-01-2008, 07:30 PM
I should fix my profile and put some pictures on ...
Anyway, I have waffled enough now - thanks for the welcome! Everyone on here is so much friendlier than people on UK forums! x
I'm sorry it has taken me awhile to reply to you. How have you & Clara been? I have gone back to work this week but only for 2 weeks, 4 days a week. I'm a Veterinary Nurse & the other Vet Nurse is away on holidays so I am filling in.
I also am a member of another forum & post alot in their too.Ta-leah's name actually came from a dream I had whilst pregnant & the name kind of stuck in my head & we really liked it. We had a boys name picked but weren't really sure of a girls name but then it was decided. What about Clara's name? Where did that originate from? I really like her name too. Yes we are nearly all the same age how cool is that.
I know what you mean with messy 10 month olds you clean the house one day & put everything away then you turn your back for 5 mins & it is all messy again. Oh well just it's just the joys of parenthood.
So Clara is your first baby I take it? Ta-leah is my first. Are you thinking of having more kids? The led weaning sounds very interesting. Ta-leah isn't weaned. She has puree food still occasionally but mainly chopped up or lumpy food & has food she can feed herself. I'm not really a panicker either when she is eating her dad panics a bit though I just tell him it's the only way she will learn if she coughs a little sometimes when food gets stuck etc. ta-leah loves bananas too. & polony.
Oh well better go for now, but I'll PM you in a minute.
SW3105
16-01-2008, 01:44 AM
Hi Tennille - I just checked Dandaragan on Google Earth - dp's son from a previous marriage lives in Moora - not far from you! Small world hey! :)
We've been fine, Clara is just being a monkey and climbing everything, picking up everything and just causing havoc wherever she goes - she's like a little hurricane!
That's really sweet about hearing your baby's name in a dream. When we were TTC, we were on holiday after a MC, we heard someone shouting out their little girls name, Clara, we hadn't really been thinking about names becuase of the MC, as soon as we heard the name, we both looked at eachother and said 'That is going to be our little girls name' ... 3 months later, we finally got pregnant (after 11 months TTC) and had our little girl!
Clara is my first baby but dp's 2nd - he has a son, as I said, living in Moora - he's 11 now though - saying that makes *me* feel old I tell you! We do want another baby, but we'd prefer to move to Perth first and have the baby over there. It just seems more sensible - and a big motivation to get the visa applications / move going.
As for weaning - you already sound like you're doing a combination of traditional and baby led anyway. Giving them their own food to hold and feed themselves is great for helping them with teething, their hand-eye coordination. I highly recommend it and will definitly do it for my 2nd.
I taught Clara a new game yesterday, she has a few toys with little balls, so I took all the balls and a mixing bowl, I showed her how to put all the balls in the bowl, she sat there for about 5 minutes astonished that you could do such a thing! Then she started to do it herself, then this morning we came downstairs and the bowl was there with the balls, she tipped the balls out and started to put them back in again! How fast is that for learning??!
I replied to you PM - thanks for that! :)
Speak to you soon!
TenAndTa
19-01-2008, 01:32 PM
:wave:Hi Sharmaigne & Clara,
How are you both going? Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. It’s just this past week & next week I have gone back to work filling
In whilst the other lady that took my place is on holidays. I actually work in Moora. I have been a Veterinary Nurse at the Moora Veterinary Practice for 9years before I gave up
Work to try & fall pregnant. I studied externally through Tafe whilst working at the Practice & achieved My Advanced Certificate of Veterinary Nursing.
So do you work? Or what did you used to do before bub? I am now a Working from Home Mum
And occasionally fill in at the vets. So I wonder if I know your Dp if he is originally from Moora? Sure is a small world..
So you checked on Google Earth where Dandaragan is? It’s a small town hey?
Funny you say Clara is a hurricane My husband Jamie calls Ta-leah a Tornado. How good was that on a nice relaxing holiday when you both heard the name Clara & you both liked it & decided that was going to be your little girl’s name. So you had a hard time TTC by the sounds of it? I was lucky to fall pregnant 1st time each time we tried but unfortunate enough to have 2 miscarriages prior to falling pregnant with Ta-leah.
I hope we get to meet up one day if you move to Perth.
So it sounds like you invented a great game for Clara to play the other day with the balls. Ta-leah does that with the peg basket.
Loves pulling them all out then putiing them back in etc.
I sent you an email too by the way with alot of the same stuff I have typed here in so sorry.:ecomcity:
Caithi
21-02-2008, 03:12 AM
Hi guys, long long long time :hugs:
Its 4am and im up so I thought I would drop in to say hi and to see if anyone was on lol
Fill me in on what has been happening.
:hugs::hugs:Cx
Caithi
21-02-2008, 05:58 AM
My lord :confused: its 7 am and im still up :sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
TenAndTa
21-02-2008, 08:11 AM
Hi Caithi do you remember me Xcited4bub?
How are you doing? It sure has been a long time since we spoke.
Why you up so early, did bub wake you?
Caithi
21-02-2008, 09:14 AM
HEY U!! :hugs:How have you been? How is your little poppet? x
I think her little brain has soooooooooo much going on that she is wired... lol.....
6 teeth coming through at once:D
Walking:yelclap:
Middle ear infection - that everyone told me was teething :(
And the whole growth spurt thingy .. poor little tyke is having a hard one at the moment.
HOPEFULY she is soooooooooo buggered that she will sleep at some point today but she is still up Havent slept for 27 hrs... I feel slightly drugged lol
TenAndTa
21-02-2008, 09:26 AM
HEY U!! How have you been? How is your little poppet? x
I think her little brain has soooooooooo much going on that she is wired... lol.....
6 teeth coming through at once
Walking
Middle ear infection - that everyone told me was teething
And the whole growth spurt thingy .. poor little tyke is having a hard one at the moment.
HOPEFULY she is soooooooooo buggered that she will sleep at some point today but she is still up Havent slept for 27 hrs... I feel slightly drugged lol
WHAT!!!! You have been up for 27hrs OMG? Aren't you exhausted, or have you gotten so over tired your buzzing? LOL:sleeping:
Sounds like poor bubba has alot going on at the moment. Poor sore ear with a middle ear infection that has got to hurt.:(
Ta-leah my daughter has 4 teeth still just crawling, Can't believe your bub is walking congrats!!
I hope you manage to get some sleep soon.
When's your bub's birthday?
Ta-leah's is soon on the 4thMarch.
I have been meeting up with all the Perth March Mummies alot lately as there have been many birthdays to celebrate, inlcuding another one this weekend, YAY:smiliedance:
defaipe
26-02-2008, 11:50 PM
talk to me marchies!!
Elmopalooza
27-02-2008, 12:21 AM
HAHAHA! ARe you having withdrawals defaipe??
defaipe
27-02-2008, 12:28 AM
yes elmo. yes i am! lol how was craft night? :D
defaipe
27-02-2008, 12:28 AM
caithi come say hi! hehe
Elmopalooza
27-02-2008, 12:34 AM
Yeah it was good! I am nearly finished my swap item! Woohoo!
How was your night? Did you like the pics i sent to you of Griff?
defaipe
27-02-2008, 12:38 AM
i didnt get any pics?? oh wait which email did you send them to? i'll check hotmail..
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.