View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #9

library-laksa
28-10-2007, 02:28 PM
you know i never knew before here that people had a go at other mums about that sort of stuff!

i can hear Harps talking in bed so yay! i have something to do lol. i just want my coffee really..

i have fish & asparagus for him then fruit&yoghurt.

anyone else's babies GROWLING a lot lately? Harper loves it but it sounds like it hurts his throat!

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 02:32 PM
Growling as in with his mouth closed - almost like he is constipated and pushing LOL - Then yes Antonio is doing this.

He is also doing lots of high pitched squeels and other such noises.

Almost like he is trying to do Opera or something HA HA.

I am of the conclusion my son is a bit crazy LOL. Some of the stuff he does, he is also really starting to get a personality now too. Cheeky bugger! I can see he already has an idea of when i dont want him to do something i say no, he stops, and then i get this cheeky grin and he goes and does it again.

Why do they grow up so fast :crying:

ETA: Antonio also has this new trick : lay on back, stuff soft toy in mouth, hold with gums/teeth, growl, then crawl backwards on back by lifting bum off floor and pushing with feet. WTH? LOL Very cute!

28-10-2007, 04:03 PM
something you might like Michaela...or not....but im thinking maybe hehehehe

http://www.abc.net.au/tv/librarians/#

its on tonight....I will be watching:)

and yes the growling is something new Iris is doing.....scares the hell out of me I think shes choking!

will be back sorry..

library-laksa
28-10-2007, 04:26 PM
yep, i've been looking forward to it! but doesnt it start on wed?
i think i will find it pretty darn funny. i will tell you all if its like my library. maybe i will start to miss work... :laughing:

well, we went to the foreshore for a while and Harper enjoyed looking at the seagulls and people walking dogs.

ok now he's whingeing...

library-laksa
28-10-2007, 04:32 PM
I am of the conclusion my son is a bit crazy LOL.
i am always telling Harps he is a nutjob or crazy baby lol. the sounds and the expressions, he cracks me up!

firsttime
28-10-2007, 05:23 PM
alexander growls too - he sounds like a lion -very cute.

well i went to the hens night for a little while, and it was so freezing. the subi hotel wouldnt let us in cos they dont let hens nights in apparently, so we went to the red sea nightclub.
its the first time in 15 years that ive lined up to get in somewhere - ha ha! plus they asked everyone in the line for id, except me:thumbsdown: was very funny!

today we've been painting our new room and bathroom, and the floor goes down on tuesday adn then we can move in.

love those blackboard drawers!

LL - what sort of fish do you cook for Harper? has anyone given the baby tuna from a tin? is it ok to do?

Little_Toad
28-10-2007, 05:28 PM
Sarah, that tutu is unbelievably gorgeous.
If you need to set up a web site to sell them on let me know and I'll help you out.

LL, how did you hurt your knee?

Shexi. keep practicing with the high heels, it's actually quite easy.

AD, was that another thread making FF mummies feel bad? Why do they have to rehash it all the time and just let us parent our own kids in our own way.
I'm a proud FF mummy. and delighted for all those that do breastfeed.

Hey lana.. how were the special cuddleS! A Must have been good if it lasted 5 pages worth of messages.

I was just in tears at Coles.
I took toadlet with me and the shopping basket was heavierf than he was so I put the shopping in the pram and held him over my shoulder.

A nice looking pakistani guy was standing behind me holding two lemons. Next thing I hear toadlet creaming with laughter trying to grab the lemons. He laughed so loud, the whole single file queue of people waiting were looking at him laughing too. he woldnt stop for about 10 minutes trying to grab the lemons.
All the check out chicks and guys were turning round and I was in tears laughing so much. He was literally trying to jump over my shoulder shreaking and giggling at the guy and the lemons.

And you think YOUR child is odd AD!.

Emma, terrific work on the weight loss, Keep going!
Maybe get an ergo carrier and take cooper as a "weight" to get you working harder.
Or put bricks at the bottom of his pram..

Cooking din dins... lamb sirloin. YUM! Love my lambies.

Little_Toad
28-10-2007, 05:46 PM
Forgot to add, toadlet is NEARLY sitting up, I've been doing sitting practice with him each morning lately but its hard when he just keeps his legs stiff and wants to stand.

Also caterpillar crawling too. he crawled bum up, slide bum up slide about 2 meters yesterday to his Daddy.

No talking yet though.

Anyone elses baby not talking?

Elmopalooza
28-10-2007, 06:08 PM
:laughing: I can imagine Monty going for the lemons lol! Maybe he will be an entertainer!?

Griff isnt really talking yet either. He makes a lot of sounds like "ooh" and "aahh" and he has kind of said "dada" once but that is it... he is a very quiet little thing.

FT - Hoe the Hens night was fun though! We were out last night too, but we went to the Cas. It was bloody cold when we came out at like 2am though! (or should i say 3am cos of day light savings :confused: )

melannh
28-10-2007, 06:08 PM
Hollie - ok, not sure what FF is???? Can you fill me in on that one.
also, Ellery just started to say a few things yesterday. She is mostly saying 'BUB BUB' but has said 'MUM MUM" a number of times and 'DADA" a few times... I am so glad MUM came out first.. ha ha.. How nasty am i...... She is also lifting her bottom and getting up on her hands and knees for a second - but can't hold it... She is trying hard though....

That toadlet of yours is a little character entertaining everyone at coles... They're so cute when they do that. Ellery has started knowing when to be cute etc.. We had visitors and when they weren't giving her attention she'd kind of squeel - then tip her head to the side and smile.... Already manaipulative - scary - she'll have DP and I running around like mad things.. ha ha... (Already does i think...)

Looks like we're in for another storm - but hopefully we'll miss the worst of it. DP liked my lasagne so much the other night - he's prepared another tonight... Smells delicious so looking forward to it...

Sarah - your tutu's are really great.... You should take hollie up on her offer for a bit of assistance online.... They're so cute...

Ellery is doing this crazy leg thing with her legs - every time i pick her up she jumps around like a crazy!!! She headbutts me sometimes - and it really hurts... Crazy little thing - but super happy lately which is nice.

Elmopalooza
28-10-2007, 06:10 PM
Mel 'FF' is Formula Fed :)

melannh
28-10-2007, 06:35 PM
Thanks - makes complete sense now.... Ellery is an FF baby then... ha ha ha.... Are there some going on about it throughout other threads again???? I don't go on there much - as some people can get super nasty at times.... I find it hard to keep up with our own little group here.... We just chat alot i think...

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 06:38 PM
LT - Kind of was a thread like that, it was more about how someone considered that advertising formula was "unethical". Anyway i had my say and i wont say any more in case i get my bum smacked by a mod. Feel free to have a look if you so desire. :D

Very cute what Monty did - Don't cha just love Happy Baby's.

First Time - It is fine to give bubs tuna, just make sure it is in springwater or oil as Brine is too salty. Antonio loves it mixed with stuff like mash but not keen on it straight out the tin.

Any white fish is good for bubs too, and i think Salmon is a no no as it is rich - but i could be wrong?

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 06:40 PM
Thanks - makes complete sense now.... Ellery is an FF baby then... ha ha ha.... Are there some going on about it throughout other threads again???? I don't go on there much - as some people can get super nasty at times.... I find it hard to keep up with our own little group here.... We just chat alot i think...

Just the same old BS BF v FF stuff, you didn't miss much like you say some people can be quite rude and nasty. :rolleyes:

melannh
28-10-2007, 06:52 PM
Vickie - I haven't been sprung upon personally too many times, but once there was a thread on earnings or something like that - and I went on (when i was knew to it all) and spoke about some of the difficulties DP and I have with money etc... Not too much detail may i add, but enough so that it could be known that we weren't on the bread line so to speak... And I was told (by about no less than 20 others) that i have nothing to whinge about.... (with some interesting adjectives thrown in like - snob, try-hard etc...(EXPLETIVES) ha ha ha) That's it in a nutshell - went on more than that, but the thread was finally closed due to the nastiness....... I was a bit shocked that I maybe had come across in the wrong light - having re-read my post, I don't believe it did, but some took offence to it (and others in a similar place as me....) That's when I started not going into other threads alot - scared of offending somebody and getting taken the wrong way if you know what i mean....

All of us here are great though - and I never feel that anyone is judgemental of each other - we're all from different areas, backgrounds blah, blah, blah - and we all have respect for one another - which is great.... I think everyone on this thread is super nice, which is wonderful...

28-10-2007, 08:41 PM
yes this is the super nice thread lol no nasty business here tsk tsk

Hollie....would of course love your help BUT will let you get over this year first I know how big the next few months will be for you AND for me Im so busy with the fair and other stuff *personal stuff* so will take a rain check on web design:rain: :thumbsup:

ok so as my mums on hols and not home Ive let the X stay over this weekend....for O's sake as his still finding 'daddy' leaving hard
things are very amicable atm so thats all good
BUT it feels very weird sleeping under the same roof after so long *btw just so you know his in O's room* and im with Iris of course
hmm just weird BUT good for the kids.....I guess aww I dont know!

firsttime
28-10-2007, 09:11 PM
roof after so long *btw just so you know his in O's room* and im with Iris of course
hmm just weird BUT good for the kids.....I guess aww I dont know!

this must be hard for you - does it bring up some feelings having him in the house? - sorry if i am being too personal but we're thinking of you with your personal stuff:hugs:

mel - i agree with you, i try to only stay in our thread, i've come across some nasty pieces of work out and about on other threads.

AD - thanks for the advice on the tuna:thumbsup:

Elmo - did both of you go? who looks after A and G when you go out? Did you win any $$?

To be honest i didnt really enjoy the nightclub, i'm too old i think!

kel2boys
28-10-2007, 09:21 PM
Hello Honey's:wave:

Well we just had the biggest storm ever!!! Hail, lightning, thunder, wind and the heaviest rain.
My car was undercover but DH's was out so he had to rush outside to drive it under...Thank god it's gone now, I think it's on it's way down towards Mel and Nic....

OK So the wedding was absolutely beautiful. I was at a place called the Island Hideaway on Stradbroke Island. We had to met at Seaworld Resort and the all board the ferry/katamarang (sp) and it was a 40 min boat ride to the island.
Not long after we all arrived the wedding party got in their places and the bride and bridesmaids arrived by seaplane...wow how exciting! They were bare foot and just looked lovely.
We are moved off the beach up into like a Balinese (sp) type area...there was a bar with like a thatch roof like the huts in Bali.
We ate, danced and parties til 10pm when the boat came back to pick us drunks LOL back up...no I wasn't drunk NO not me :D had a nice glow earlier on but by the end of the night I was just dead tired.
On the way back on the boat the moon was out and it wasn't cold (no storm thankfully) and it was just a nice way to end the night with DH and I on the top deck of the boat looking out over the lights of the gold coast...ohhhh very romantic ;)

Ok photos!!! mmmm well I had my cute clutch purse and my camera didn't fit in there and DH didn't want to carry it so I did snap a few shot with my camera phone but I can't find my cable to put them on the computer...The photographer did take a few shots of us during the night and we got to see them on a projector on the wall of the reception so when talk to my friend I will get some copies so I can show you all. :thumbsup:

Sorry for going on......:D just thought i'd let you all know i'm back and didn't fall off the boat or get eaten by a shark :laughing:

Back after to do personals.............ohh and don't forget to vote for me in the avator comp (look in bubhub comps) hehe

Elmopalooza
28-10-2007, 10:08 PM
Elmo - did both of you go? who looks after A and G when you go out? Did you win any $$?

To be honest i didnt really enjoy the nightclub, i'm too old i think!

Yep we both went out, it was really good to go together for a change. One of my friends (from bubhub) came over and babysat for me which was lovely of her!
We didnt do any gambling lol so no, we didnt win. Because our friend works there (on the gaming floor) he isnt allowed to stop on it, he has to keep walking or he loses his job. Not fair on him if we stopped so we had some drinks the sports bar instead.

Kel - we had a big storm like that here on Friday night / Saturday morning. it was horrible! Glad nothing got damaged and that it has passed now though. How were the kids with it?

The wedding sounds like it was great. Sea plane...what a great idea!! Im really looking forward to seeing some pics when you can find your cable.

Well today was a pj day for all 4 of us, i miss them while Sam is away.

Emma 80
28-10-2007, 10:41 PM
Evening Ladies :wave:

I'm half watching the Arias. Very boring lol.

Anyway thanks Sarah, Vickie, Lana & LT re weight.

Or put bricks at the bottom of his pram.
Are you trying to kill me LOL...The pram with Cooper in it is so heavy to start with, it's a very good idea though. When I get a bit more used to it I will put some more weight in the pram.

Kellie glad you had a good time at the wedding. Sounds like it would have been heaps of fun.

firsttime
28-10-2007, 10:55 PM
EMMA - sorry, forgot to also say - congrats on the weight loss, are you on a special program?

Elmo - PJ day sounds FAB!

defaipe
28-10-2007, 11:02 PM
im waiting for an email from someone on ebay. trying to arrange buying a couple of cake tins but need them before friday ofcourse. i dont think im going to get a reply tonight.. my sisters friend has a flower tin so im going to use that too. the ones i found online were a 3D duck, 3D cupcake & a princess crown tin. i hope she gets back to me tomorrow. no point buying them if she doesnt.

lana i dont like the weekends hey.. when df is home we get so lazy. not good. hehe doesnt help that as soon as i turn my back he goes to bed lol. sounds like yous had a good pj day tho!!

the celebrant came over today.. thankfully she is free on the 1st!! so our date is set :D we're thinking 3.30/4ish for the wedding.. then probably come back home for a backyard reception. we found some really nice words for the ceremony too. df actually found them online(i printed out yours too carrie :) )so we're doing a mix up of everything. the ones df found were involving the kids too which is really nice. then the celebrant showed up some examples of the actual vows we say to eachother too. so we've picked some nice ones from there. we're not a 'mushy mushy' couple and no way am i saying 'till death do us part' i dont like that :no: i think mine is like i will love you forever & always.

im rethinking my flowers.. i LOVE frangipanis & lily's but with not knowing my sis's dress colour im trying to think of others i like too.

D will be 2 this friday!! and A is 8months today!! M turns 4 on monday!! poor df haha turning 25 on sunday.. i dont even think he'll be at their party. he really wants to go riding so i told him to do it. it is his birthday after all. the kids wont care. i just hope he makes it back in time for the cakes. wow im going to be a mummy to a 4yr old.

kel sounds like a great day! cant wait to see pics.

sarah, i feel for ya hun. would be tough. you are so amazing tho! you always put your kids first. no matter what. no wonder they are so happy & content! lucky little chickens.

vickie the whole BF/FF debate annoys me SOOOO much! as long as bubs is being fed im happy :D

defaipe
28-10-2007, 11:37 PM
Shexi. keep practicing with the high heels, it's actually quite easy.

oh dont worry i'll be prancing about like a stripper by then! :laughing:(well i'll settle for looking 'natural' lol)im going to order them tomorrow :D just gotta go in for the right size.

i'll be right near best n less too! must remember to buy some bonds singlets!!

FT i would love to wear smaller heels but i have no choice.. my dress needs to be shortened(4inches lol) but i dont want to. im paranoid something will go wrong. i love it too much! so here i come massive heels! the shoes i have found are absolutely stunning, plus once i work out how to walk comfortably my legs will look good in jeans haha.

carrie im going to ask for a photo like yours too. i love the shoes & flowers close up with you n hubby in the distance.. looks so beautiful!!

emma just had to read back.. ive been skimming and missed your post! well done on losing 8.6kg!! can i ask what your goal weight is?

firsttime
28-10-2007, 11:39 PM
defaipe - i am VERY impressed your df was searching for vows- how romantic of him! and to include the kids is a fantastic idea.

with the flowers- have you asked a florist which flowers are readily available at that time of year in Perth? it might narrow down your options for you, in case you dont go for frangi's.

i havent heard of 3d cake tins - can you show me a link to one?

defaipe
28-10-2007, 11:46 PM
FT, df has his moments haha.
here's the one im after.. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Wilton-3D-Duck-Cake-Tin-NEW_W0QQitemZ260173152809QQihZ016QQcategoryZ35252Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
and here's a train.. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/CAKES-3-D-CHOO-CHOO-TRAIN-PAN-Shaped-Tin-WILTON_W0QQitemZ150176458472QQihZ005QQcategoryZ206 27QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
pretty good hey! easy as!

great idea re flowers.. the florist is on my to do list also. im going to ask mum to watch M & D so i can go down either wednesday or thursday.. too hard with 3. i end up picking anything :eek:haha theres also a silk flower website nic sent me.. such a great idea, then i can keep them too :D

BlueGin
28-10-2007, 11:57 PM
Emma, great job on the weightloss! Very good effort :thumbsup:

Lana-sounds like a nice relaxing weekend, must be great to be all together when he comes home each time.

Sarah-you're getting more talented by the moment, fantastic work mate! I think you're a pretty great Mum by the way, having their daddy over must be hard on you :hugs:

Sorry to hear people are being jumped on in the main forum :( I am nasty and jump back when people out there get too close, LOL
Though, I think I might be even weirder than originally thought... as no one ever replies to the stuff I say in 'those' threads! LOL

Kel- totally jealous of your storm, Melbourne weather just taunted and didn't deliver a skerrick of drama!

LT-what's with the crazy Toadlet crawl-sliding? THat's great news! (Now, who is going to plop in a corner with my blobbo? *sob*)

No talking from my lad, or crawling... he does a weird little shouty sound like a crow but drawn out when he wants attention, and coughs a lot for attention too! Not encouraging that one, as he coughs his little throat raw and then gets a real cough, hehe
Rough night last night, went to sleep after a bit of grizzling, but then woke at 2am and screamed like he was in agony! Had had a big dinner, so gave him stomach calm and a rub, but nothing helped for ages, then suddenly he nodded off again. Weird. Slept 13 hours the night before, LOL, so no pattern there! Was a little harder to get to sleep again tonight, but flaked out now so fingers crossed!
Oh, he did copy my "hello" today twice, but I can't count that as talking as DH thinks I dreamed it... ROFL

BlueGin
29-10-2007, 12:00 AM
Defaipe, I am hanging out for pictures of this party, it sounds like it will be fantastic!!! Very cool cake tins too, hope your brother doesn't get jealous that you're able to cope without him! :laughing:

firsttime
29-10-2007, 12:09 AM
FT, df has his moments haha.
here's the one im after.. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Wilton-3D-Duck-Cake-Tin-NEW_W0QQitemZ260173152809QQihZ016QQcategoryZ35252Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
and here's a train.. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/CAKES-3-D-CHOO-CHOO-TRAIN-PAN-Shaped-Tin-WILTON_W0QQitemZ150176458472QQihZ005QQcategoryZ206 27QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
pretty good hey! easy as!

oh my gosh - i love those tins - promise i wont bid tho - ha ha! (cant cook to save my life!)
how do the cakes stay upright tho?

defaipe
29-10-2007, 12:18 AM
haha FT. go for it! im sure the ebayer has heaps :yes: they'd just stand up once you stick them together, i think they have a thicker flat base :) she still hasnt emailed.. D would love the ducky hehe

BG. im not coping :hair::laughing:im cheating :D im making him stay put till after A's birthday!!
i hope you & kes have a better night tonight.

i better go to bed.. its 11.25!! if it was yesterday it would only be 10.30. yes im whinging.. bed time! haha
goodnight girls!!

Emma 80
29-10-2007, 12:20 AM
EMMA - sorry, forgot to also say - congrats on the weight loss, are you on a special program?
Hey firsttime & thanks. I'm doing Weight Watchers. It's very easy and I'm really loving it at the moment.

emma just had to read back.. ive been skimming and missed your post! well done on losing 8.6kg!! can i ask what your goal weight is?
My goal weight is 72kg but that is what weight watchers gave me. I want to get down to 63kg as I've been that weight before so i know I can do it.
When is your wedding again? I love the cake tins too.

Hey bluegin, hope you get a better sleep tonight.

Elmopalooza
29-10-2007, 12:49 AM
Defaipe - OOh that duck is cute as! D's birthday is the same day as my sisters! I am so looking forward to bringing Amity and Griff to the party... She will be pooped *high five*
Yay for your DP finding some vows, that must have earned him a few brownie points!

Gin - So was it just Kes' tummy that was sore then? I hope he is a little more settled for you tonight.

Griff said "DADA" a couple more times tonight... I had been trying to teach him to say it for when Sam came home so when he said it tonight Sam was stoked! Being number two it doesnt really bother me what he says first lol.

Emma - Good luck with the rest of your weight loss. I need to get motivated to lose the weight i have put on too... I need to lose about 8kgs :eek: Then i will be happy (and down to 61kg)

Sarah - Remember that shop we got 'Spike' from?? Well there is a shop here in Perth that sells the stuff made by the maker of him and they also do a frilled neck lizard... if you decide you want one let me know and i can post it to you (plus they are only $33 over here!)

AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 06:05 AM
Good Morning Girls,

Well i think after yesterday it is best i stay away from 'those' threads. I got my bottom smacked as i kind of knew i would - Bad AD! :D

OMG I am already in Maternity Pants, i could not get my jeans on yesterday - well i could 'just' so went to the grocery store in them, but as soon as i got home i had to get out of them - Poor squashed bubs!

I'm only 10 weeks this Wednesday (unless of course my LMP was 29/7 instead of 22/08??) Will find that out when i have my scan.

I haven't been back to the Dr's yet, to get my blood results/referal to hospital/scan. I'm just not in a rush this time round, i think i have a case of been there, done that before, no need to rush. Where as with Antonio it was a case of omg im pregnant and paranoid if that makes sense. This time i'm just going with the flow. :cool:

Oh and i am going to William Angliss in Ferntree Gully this time, i was not impressed with Dandenong with Antonio at all, so no way in hell i am going there again. :no: :fingerscrossed:This one is actually as good as everyone raves about. Dp and his Sister where born there, and his Sister had her two there.

Oh i forgot to tell you guys that.. Dp's sister had another baby boy in Feb this year called Ethan, Her first is Denzel he is almost 2. Definitely a boy gene going on, on his side LOL. I still hope that maybe we did the deed early enough to be a girl. HA! HA! But i don't like my chances, with the amount of boys on his side.

Haven't had any dreams about the sex, not that i did with Antonio either - just the usual weird freaky wacky pregnancy dreams, but Dp is convinced it is a girl (again).

Anyway enough rambling.

Must go and tend to Antonio, oh i put him to bed at 10pm last night (9pm on his body clock) and no problems, i wonder if i can put him to bed at 9pm tonight :devil6: - Love my Angel!

Anyway omg shut up Vickie... LOL

See ya later xoxox

29-10-2007, 07:13 AM
this must be hard for you - does it bring up some feelings having him in the house? - sorry if i am being too personal but we're thinking of you with your personal stuff

!

The sad thing is I dont feel anything really
he gave me a cuddle the other week and yeah it was nice having his arms around me, it was comforting BUT that was it theres nothing THERE anymore iykwim which is sad as in my heart of hearts I had wished he would change and we could be a family again
he has changed a bit but I doubt things will be the same again
thansk girls for listening

Sarah - Remember that shop we got 'Spike' from?? Well there is a shop here in Perth that sells the stuff made by the maker of him and they also do a frilled neck lizard... if you decide you want one let me know and i can post it to you (plus they are only $33 over here!)

awww really! does he have a web site?
I would love a squiz:)
and how cheap is that! how much was spike? $50 or something?
Is the frill necked lizard softer then spike? hehehehehe if yes then I want him :D

defaipe
29-10-2007, 09:41 AM
lana you wanna lose 8kg? are you serious? you're tiny! i wanna lose atleast 5 but not even thinking about it this week coz i have so many cakes to make :laughing:hopefully its off by the wedding.. hmm a week after christmas! good luck to me lol

emma wedding date is january 1st. 1/1/08 hehe.

vickie have you thought of names yet :D

gtg D has the runs.. grr!! she got it from df. he's had it since saturday night. VERY ANNOYING!

M2B
29-10-2007, 12:48 PM
Hello Everyone! :wave:

Good news! Madi didn't go to hospital, she was very sick though but back to her happy self again and eating well! I think she has put a little bit of weight on again to make up for her loss last week. It was so scary and horrible but just so glad things are back to normal, it's hard work! I have decided I am going to cut down on my hours at work so I get to be home a bit more, 'cause I am missing out on way too much. Just have to confirm it with my boss first!

So how is everyone??

Vickie, how you going? Oh I just read your post, silly me! WOW! I wonder what you are going to have? Did you do that Chinese calendar thingy where it tells you the sex? Maybe for some fun? Hope you are keeping well! Geez, I sound like a sticky beak!!

Hope everyone else is well, I tried to catch up but there is sooooooo many posts!

Elmopalooza
29-10-2007, 12:50 PM
awww really! does he have a web site?
I would love a squiz:)
and how cheap is that! how much was spike? $50 or something?
Is the frill necked lizard softer then spike? hehehehehe if yes then I want him :D

Um i will see if they hae a website fro you. Yeah the lizard is heaps softer, same material but no big pointy bits lol. And yep, spike cost $55!!!

Defaipe - Yep i wanna lost 8kg! I weigh 69kg at the moment and i wanna get down to 61kg, although even 63kg would be better than nothing!
Poor D. I hope the runs are gone by friday!

Vickie - I know what you mean bout being a bit more laid back second time round lol. Oh ad i was in maternity pants at 11wks with Griff, you 'pop' a lot earlier with subsequent bubs.

Sam let me sleep in again this morning :hugs:

library-laksa
29-10-2007, 01:52 PM
sooooo...

20/7 AF
21/8 AF
21/9 AF
21/10 expected AF
29/10 :bfn:

so what do you all think? just crazy post-preg/breastfeeding hormones? i don't think Al gets enough action to get me pregnant!! lol.

melannh
29-10-2007, 02:13 PM
Well, we got hit by a doozy of a storm at 5am this morning.... We didn't get a direct hit - but it was super close... Blew out my computer - some of what i've just had fixed the other day...:banghead: So, i was happy (NOT) Thankfully my trusty computer man came out late morning, but more $$'s which is really annoying. The thunder was ridiculously loud - and I am over living so close to Q1 (tallest building) as I saw the pole on top get struck at least 12 times, so i can only imagine how many it actually hit... It gives off tremendously loud thunder - and one made the house shudder so badly, I thought the old glass out the back was going to shatter... Thankfully I had given E her bottle (whe was up at 4am) as after the super loud strike, the electricity was off until about 7.15am.... We went back to bed at about 5.30am and thankfully she went to sleep for about 1 hour.... Hoping that they aren't as severe tonight, it was just silly last night. How did everyone else in Brisbane and Coast fair? Sounds like we all copped it.

I think Ellery's teeth are hurting her a bit today - and she's saying Mumma and bubba heaps today - not so much Dadda... So, I'll say it alot so she says it more or else DP will feel left out. He did hear her say it though yesterday, which is the main thing.

Michaela - sounds like you AF is still a little out of whack... Mine has been a little all over the place, which is unusual for me too. One time it was early - another it was quite late.... I couldn't be pregnant - poor DP misses out a bit too....:o

Nic - glad Madi didn't have to go to hospy... Hope she's feeling alot better now....

Sarah - it is interesting how your feelings change. I recall that with my ex - (although we didn't have children) I was happy to see him, but there wasn't any of the super strong feelings - kind of wierd. You are so good to have him such a part of the family life... Good on you.

library-laksa
29-10-2007, 02:47 PM
Sam let me sleep in again this morning :hugs:
BEST part of fifo life!! the guys are used to getting up early anyway :laughing:

if you lost 8kg, you would be way too skinny!

Sarah i agree it is a sad feeling when you realise you're not in love with someone anymore. oh relationships! they are so hard.
the two of you are doing an excellent job co-parenting. your kids will thank you for that when they are adults :kiss:

defaipe can't wait to see the cakes! my brother's ex-gf was excellent at cake-making... bummer... lol. hope D is feeling better, just what you need when you're so busy.
i would be cut with Al if he tried to miss our kids party, even if it WAS his birthday!

oh i gotta go, all whingey and out of whack with his sleeps coz of daylught savings, poor little monkey.

back later lol

M2B
29-10-2007, 03:11 PM
Just letting you know I started to add pics to the photobucket. There is a few of Madi and Ella (Carrie's bub) from their first playdate - sooo cute!

Oh LL, sounds like your body is out of whack! I am not bf and still they have been all of the place too, they seem to come a week earlier each time - weird hey.

Mel, we got that storm too! I was up feeding Madi at 4am and the storm had just hit us again. We left home at 5:30am and it was so bad, there was heaps of thunder and lightning which made it scary driving. Madi slept through the whole thing last night - it was so loud, we couldn't believe that she didn't wake.

Bambaloo
29-10-2007, 03:38 PM
Hi everyone we're ba-ack!

Hervey Bay was great! Ella loved the beach, swimming in the pool (so did I cos it wore her out, lol) and eating the sand ... oh & Mango Gelato!!

We got home today so I have just been unpacking & have started doing some washing. Can't do much cos it is rainy outside today.

Dave has the rest of the week off & we have to take E to the paed tomorrow for her '6 mth' check-up.

Ok well I'd better catch up on the posts ... if E lets me!

xo

Bambaloo
29-10-2007, 04:05 PM
Sorry girls I have skimmed a few posts but E is yelling at me for dinner, bath bottle & bed.

AD just wanted to see how you were feeling?

Still no AF here ... getting weird twinges ... do most C/s mums have those twinges?

Glad to be back in cloth (e is I mean!), took a couple of PP's with me & glad I did cos E got bad nappy rash the first day/night so she wore them the next night & day & home today (boosted) and they had a washing machine & dryer so worked out well.

How is everyone else? Nic, is Madi better?

Defaipe, how are the wedding plans coming along?

Hope everyone has a good night :)

Elmopalooza
29-10-2007, 04:13 PM
Carrie - Welcome back! Did you guys take lots of pics to show us?

Nic - Thats great to hear that Madi didnt have to go to hospital and that she has put some weight back on.

Michaela - Im the worst person to ask about AF cos i dont even get mine any more! :laughing: :thumbsup:

Mel - OMG how scary! I dont mind storms BUT i would be terrified if i lived close to a lightning magnet!

Guess what... I GOT FLUFFY MAIL!!! :smiliedance:

Emma 80
29-10-2007, 04:13 PM
Still no AF here ... getting weird twinges ... do most C/s mums have those twinges?

Hey Carrie glad you had a good time away. And yes I still get weird twinges.

Michaela, your body might be out of wack abit like the other girls have said. I haven't had my AF for about 4 mths

Nic hope Madi is okay.

Mel, yes we had a bad storm here last night. A bit scary.

Sherrie, hope D gets over her runs quick smart.

Bambaloo
29-10-2007, 04:25 PM
Lana - yes heaps of pics!

LL - if i email them to u do u wanna put them on pb for me again? lol

Emma - twinges feel weird don't they? must be everything moving back into place.

Do the other bubs get really excited when eating yummy food or is it just mine? lol

library-laksa
29-10-2007, 04:25 PM
welcome back Carrie! :wave:
glad to hear you had such a good time. you have to enter Ella in Cloth Idol (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=131270)
i am trying to decide between about 5 photos!

Bambaloo
29-10-2007, 04:27 PM
ok looking at it now M! My computer is sooo slow :( it's nearly run out so maybe why

library-laksa
29-10-2007, 04:31 PM
Lana!! :smiliedance:
what is it? your berry plush? you have to put Griff in cloth idol too :)

Carrie - no probs, send me the pics and i will put them up later tonight.

any other bubs totally out of whack with the daylight savings?
Harper slept in then instead of a nap 9-10.30, he slept 10.30-1.30! so then his arvo sleep was at dinnertime and he was all wide awake til after 10pm.
today we were out this morning so he's had a couple of quick sleeps but didnt want to go down for arvo sleep. i don't want a repeat of yesterday so maybe i should try to keep him awake til 6/7pm (he'll be so grouchy tho!) and then he'll crash out for hours. wishful thinking lol.

Elmopalooza
29-10-2007, 06:18 PM
OMG!! No more Toad! :thumbsdown: :confused: :eek:

29-10-2007, 06:39 PM
I am pming you lana.......grrrrr not happy jan this is the last straw!

AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 06:59 PM
OMG!! No more Toad! :thumbsdown: :confused: :eek:

????????

Nemo - What's going on? Are you ok?

Carrie - Welcome back, i am fine just friggen tired all the time - not fun, so hard looking after A as well. Today i was a bad mummy i was so tired i put him in his cot and slept for 2 hours as did he. I so needed it though.

So my chances of having a pregnancy buddy are looking good hehehe carrie and LL.

Must go and cook dp some dinner, be back soon. x

Ooops M2B - Glad Maddie is better again!

BlueGin
29-10-2007, 07:05 PM
BG. im not coping :hair::laughing:im cheating :D im making him stay put till after A's birthday!!
i hope you & kes have a better night tonight.

Hey bluegin, hope you get a better sleep tonight.

Thanks girls, it worked! He slept 11 hours, and when I finally got him out of bed he did a huge poo, and while I was changing him did 2 more! No wonder the poor kid has been a bit grumpy!
Another 2 this arvo, LOL, no idea his stomach was so big!
Def-Hope D is better soon, at least my little poo machine is doing it with a smile on his face :laughing:

Hope you had a great time Carrie!

AD-no chance hiding a second preg eh? hehe

Lana-I'm surprised you're able to hide an extra 8kg there somewhere, LOL, I couldn't see it! Good luck though!

I miss our Toad *sob*

AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 07:10 PM
Never mind just saw Hollie's email

:mad:

firsttime
29-10-2007, 07:21 PM
whats going on with toad?????

i didnt get an email - please someone tell me.

Emma 80
29-10-2007, 08:03 PM
Yes is Toad OK?

firsttime
29-10-2007, 08:09 PM
sooooo...

20/7 AF
21/8 AF
21/9 AF
21/10 expected AF
29/10 :bfn:

so what do you all think? just crazy post-preg/breastfeeding hormones? i don't think Al gets enough action to get me pregnant!! lol.

LL - are you TTC? i had no idea! good luck!

melannh
29-10-2007, 08:10 PM
Hi all.

Welcome back Carrie - glad you had a nice time in Hervey Bay. Can't wait to see pics..... Ella looks cute in the ava...

Sad about TOAD.... HHHMMM - sort of sad its come to this.... I feel for her..... :thumbsdown:

DP's in a bad mood tonight. Not fighting or anything, but the computer went bizarre after the storm - had the technician out and now our VOIP won't work. I feel he thinks it is my fault (POOEY) but to be honest, i think he had a bad day at work. At least my DP doesn't get angry or anything - he just goes super quiet, which is the give away... Hoping he wakes up better. I hate it when he's like this - very unusual, so it worries me.... It'll pass soon. He is rarely in a bad mood - he's a good one my DP.

Ellery went down well tonight, although she had a little cry just before - i think she might be dreaming? Anyone else experiencing that.

Well, should head off. Chat to you all tomorrow. Good Night:sleeping:

SilverStarfish
29-10-2007, 08:37 PM
Ladies, while I know your questions and comments were kindly meant, but talking about other members comes exceedingly close to breaching the "no gossiping" rules on Bubhub and therefore is not allowed.

I can confirm that Little_Toad is no longer an active member on BH, but we are not at liberty to discuss the matter further - at all.

Have a nice evening :wave:

Faeml

library-laksa
29-10-2007, 08:45 PM
:crying:

FT NO not ttc yet! i don't want morning sickness in dubai. after that is cool tho.

Vickie not yet, mate!

um ok well yeh... later...

firsttime
29-10-2007, 08:47 PM
LL - re TTC - oh, ok i see! (i got it wrong again! ha ha!)

BlueGin
29-10-2007, 08:50 PM
Wendy, sorry, sometimes it really feels like our own little world in here, I actually forget it's part of the public forum! :laughing:

Mel-I have a similar DH... better than a yeller, but I get lonely when he's quiet :crying: (it's not often though, he too is a bit of a champ)... I hope yours wakes up grinning, how could he not with two such beautiful girls in his life eh? :hugs:

kel2boys
29-10-2007, 08:59 PM
:eek: WOAH what a night!!! :crying:

Well yeah ummm haven't got much to say really....

Carrie Glad to hear you had a great time!

Nic Good news Madi is getting better.

Mel Noah does that cry sometimes after going down at night...I check him and he's sound asleep????

ummm stuck for words..........:banghead:

defaipe
29-10-2007, 09:36 PM
i hope the remaining mummies & bubbies are well.

AquaDevil78
29-10-2007, 09:37 PM
Time for me to buy a Bumper for Antonio's cot head, he has taken to bashing his head (not hard but still) on his Cot Headboard. :rolleyes:

Crazy Child, me thinks he has bumped his head one too many times LOL!

On a brighter note i got him into bed and asleep by 9:30pm (8:30 his time) WOOO HOOO early sleeps for mummy!

:kiss: you Antonio!