View Full Version : hi new to perth

nelle
24-02-2006, 23:15
hi everyone
I'm new to the forum and to perth, i moved here a week or two ago with my partner from tasmania for work, I am 10 weeks pregnant and feeling a bit lonely here as i dont know anyone so if anyone would like to chat that would be wonderful i would like to make a new circle of friend
thanks nelle

Starlet
24-02-2006, 23:17
Hi Nelle!!

Welcome to bubhub!!!

Where abouts in Perth do you live? There are plenty of Perth mummies and mummies to be here! Go on over to the Perth forum, we're having a meet at the zoo in a few weeks, you're more than welcome to come!

If you'd like to meet up before then let me know. I'm pretty new to bubhub too and haven't met anyone from here yet!

nelle
24-02-2006, 23:23
thanks for the reply
we are living in Spearwood at the moment as it is very close to were my partner works but we will find another place soon ,there isnt anything wrong with where we are , i just need air con being a southerner m/s hasnt been much fun in the hot weather .
Thankyou for the invitation to the zoo outing i will try my best to get there or should i say find my way there lol

all the best nelle

Grizabella
24-02-2006, 23:29
Hi Nelle! Welcome to the website! There are heaps of us from Perth here, so you should have no problem meeting ppl. As Tracey said, you should come to the Perth meet! Hope to see you there:smiliedance:

Starlet
24-02-2006, 23:29
Spearwood isn't too far away from me, it's about a 20 min drive. I could be wrong, I have a terrible sense of direction. I do know that I'm on the same side of the river as u!!

I know what u mean about aircon, we're renting a house that was thought was great, but come summer we realised we have no insulation!! We also don't have aircon and we roast in this house.

Chickadee
02-03-2006, 14:33
Hi and welcome to Bubhub Nelle! :yelclap: I lived in Perth for 4 years, only recently moved to Melbourne. I have to admit that I liked Perth a bit better. I miss being so close to the ocean. I hope you manage to meet up with the other Perth ladies on here and settle into your new home soon. (and get an air conditioner!! I agree with you on that one!)

Looking forward to seeing you around the forums!

nelle
03-03-2006, 16:34
hi martha
I have just been for my 13week scan and i am feeling a bit better now that i have seen the little one moving about was getting a bit worried and it had been this long and i hadnt seen adoc or had any tests ,but baby looks great ,funny actually the babe had its hands on its head ,the same way i have been feeling for the past 13weeks lol wish M/S would go away and leave me in peace

nelle

sarah81
03-03-2006, 16:45
Hi Nelle,

Welcome to Perth and Bubhub :smiliedance: I am newish to Perth too, I have been here about 3 months. You will love it, it is great here. I am also SOR probably about 10mins away from you. Let me know if I can help you settle into Perth at all.

Hope that your morning sickness subsides soon :D

Sarah

nelle
03-03-2006, 22:33
hi sarah

yeah i like it here in perth but i am missing home and my son who is in tasmania with his dad, i talk to him all the time and he is happy so i am happy but i miss him he has been having great time riding dirt bike with his dad, getting some father son time in.

christopher will be turning 8 this month and i hate not being there for his birthday but i will call him and send him a gift

It is so nice to have found people to talk to on here
nelle xx

sashamumma
03-03-2006, 23:14
Hi Nelle and welcome to Perth. I don't live in Perth city but in the country.

JnA
03-03-2006, 23:31
Hi Nelle, welcome to bubhub and Perth!

I am Perthite born and bred, and not too far from you about 30mins. I hope you can come to the zoo. See you around the forums.

loopi1
04-03-2006, 00:49
Hi Nelle Welcome to Perth and Bubhub. :smiliedance:

I live in Perth but far north, I have no sense of time either I think I'm about 40mins- 1hr away from you but we can chat on this wonderful site and maybe one day we will meet up.

Hope you settle in well and your m/s stops soon. Congrats on the new bub. :yelclap:

What part of Tassie are you from?

nelle
04-03-2006, 14:08
hi eveyone
thanks for all the welcomes to the site it has really cheared me up

We have moved from the north west coast of tasmania, Devonport to be exact where the tugg boat are docked I miss tassie but i am enjoying my time away I am not sure how long we will stay in WA we are just playing it by ear ,just have to see how i go being way from christopher and how long mark will be happy working where he is ,he loves tassie too and doesnt like being away ,he is from WA origionally but love tas

felling a bit gbetter today but the heat is getting to me a bit m/s has subsided abit so it might be ok
love to you all
nelle