View Full Version : Cloth Idol Round 1
Okay ladies here we go :-
First the rules
1. No photoshopping, stand alone shots only.
2. 1 photo per entry and only one entry per username.
3. First round closes Sunday 6pm (Qld Time) 4th November, so you have a week and a bit.
4. First theme general nappy shots
5. Photo does not need to be specifically taken, can be an older photo. However bub must still be in cloth.
6. Same bub to appear in all rounds.
7. Anything cloth related may be used - ie MCN, Woolies, Covers, etc etc.
8. New forum rules for WAHMs and self-promotion - please check the stickies at the top of this page, and the make your own section as well. Please abide by them
Second post away those cute clothies pics :D
Depending on how many entries, will determine how many we have go through to the next round :D
Have fun.
KapowSchazam
26-10-2007, 19:38
OOOOHHHH How exciting!!!
*rubs hands together gleefully*
I'll be happy snapping tomorrow!!! :smiliedance:
26-10-2007, 19:41
Do we have to take them specifically for this or can it be an older photo?
I don't have a problem with this round being an older photo, so long as the baby in the photo is still in nappies. Does that sound fair?
I think the next 2 rounds may have to be photos specifically for Cloth Idol though :)
melfunction
26-10-2007, 19:44
ooohhhh - just in time for my new camera :D
*still waiting patiently for my express posted nappilicious I ordered yesterday* ;)
26-10-2007, 20:56
ooohhhh - just in time for my new camera :D
*still waiting patiently for my express posted nappilicious I ordered yesterday* ;)
Oooo Nappylicious are one of my faves... did you get funky prints? :D
melfunction
27-10-2007, 03:34
Yep, "Skulls" and "Pirate Frogs" :D
taliistheword
27-10-2007, 05:26
cool, i just got new nappies for tali
Purplebird
27-10-2007, 06:16
OOh Yay! New camera and new nappies here we come!!
27-10-2007, 08:47
Eeeeeee :smiliedance: Time to get a thinking. I've already got one photo in mind (an oldie), now to work on the second photo. :detective:
melfunction
27-10-2007, 08:51
Just ordered some "bits for bots" too..lots of photos to be taken :D
27-10-2007, 09:33
Nice Mel! What did you order ?
Bluey - Do we submit one photo per round ? or two per round.
I was thinking only one photo per round because if we submit 2 different photos per round then some people with a little stash might run out of cloth related things to photograph. Trying to make it fair for all 'tis all.
So would it be better if it went something like this...
Round 1, one entry of a bub in cloth. Top 10 entries with the most votes move onto round 2.
Round 2, one entry but a different photo in something different to what you submitted in round 1. Top 3 entries with the most votes move onto round 3.
Round 3, 1 entry photo, different again to what was used in rounds 1 and 2.
Entry with the most votes in round 3 wins!
Of course that would be a rough outline, it would depend how many entries are submitted in round 1 so you may need to add on another round if there are a fair few entries.
Your thoughts ?
Okay I've changed rules to 1 photo per round.
Since round 2 and 3 will have themes, people will just submit new pictures, I think just announcing that when the next round starts is probably easiest.
And I think the number of entries through to the next round will depend like you said on how many enter. We could have 6 or 60. I think last time, it was 6 through to round 2 and 3 through to round 3.
RaryGirl
27-10-2007, 13:00
Ok .... count me in too! So where/when do we submit photos?
27-10-2007, 13:10
Yep okay!!
Now with the themed rounds.. What if some people who made it into round 2 and 3 cant fit into the theme, what happens there ? Is it the nappy that suits the theme or is it the background or props that fit the theme ? What if they can't fit the theme at all ?
Sorry, a lot of what if's.
Themes are fun don't get me wrong and it gets the mind working hard to come up with something to fit it, but not all of us are sewers here who can come up with something brilliant to fit themes, and coming to up to Christmas money could be getting tighter so they don't have extra money to purchase nappies that may fit into the theme.
I'm rambling aren't I ?
Maybe a voting thread is in order to see how many of us want theme or absolutely no theme ? OR maybe the last round only can be a theme which could make it possible for some to do.
I'll leave now... sorry!! haha
How about we worry about the first round, and then go from there.
I see a theme as say the 'ocean' could be a nappy with that theme, or a beach shot, or even holding a beach ball, I think themes are pretty broad and should suit everyone.
And yes rambling :D
Ok .... count me in too! So where/when do we submit photos?
Photos get posted here and then I make a new vote thread. Close date is in my OP :)
Oooh I think I would like to join in too please :thumbsup:
27-10-2007, 14:41
How about we worry about the first round, and then go from there.
I see a theme as say the 'ocean' could be a nappy with that theme, or a beach shot, or even holding a beach ball, I think themes are pretty broad and should suit everyone.
And yes rambling :D
I like rambling it's what I do best :p
Yeah I'm thinking way ahead of myself, but I'm just throwing suggestions around to help make it fair for all.
taliistheword
27-10-2007, 14:49
when do u want us too start posting?
I like rambling it's what I do best :p
Yeah I'm thinking way ahead of myself, but I'm just throwing suggestions around to help make it fair for all.
Yup fair is good. I think we've got the basics down now. We'll tweak if necessary later.
when do u want us too start posting?
Post away :D
Im in :D
Been snapping away today, just havent got the 'right' shot yet! lol
GraceUnhearing
27-10-2007, 23:14
ooo im going to go snapping Rylan tomorrow!
OOoh *runs of to grab camera*
FunkyMonkey
29-10-2007, 00:28
Here's mine. Can I change my photo if I find a better one?
Cloth Idol '07 (please excuse my not so lovely legs)
(http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u207/TarquinsMum/DSC01520.jpg)
neostudded
29-10-2007, 01:33
I dont know if it was mentioned but being "idol" does that mean babies get voted out? I dont think I could handle that.If thats going to happen Julius is getting his own idol! :p ...of which he will be the winner.:babydust2: :laughing:
mumofbigT
29-10-2007, 08:46
I want to play to! but silly mum doesn't know how to get my picture on can any one help her.
Tahlia 6 months
Purplebird
29-10-2007, 08:56
Tahlia, get mummy to go to photobucket.com and put her pictures on there. Then choose the photo and copy the direct link code underneath it. Write your message on Bubhub, then highlight the word in your message you want to use, for example 'picture' and then click the insert link icon above the message (looks like the earth with a paperclip). Paste you direct link code in there and Bob's your Uncle :thumbsup:
Like this: here (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP60881.jpg)
Sorry, don't have my idol entry ready yet!
mumofbigT
29-10-2007, 09:10
mummy said to say thankyou. she will give it a go so she can show me off to everyone
KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 10:18
Ok girls, HERE'S (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/P3220356.jpg) my entry :fingerscrossed:
Awwww, the photos are so cute. Look at all the little bubbas. Mine's growing up too fast :(
Fuchsia!
29-10-2007, 10:49
oh oh can i join too?! I will have to take a new pic or use an oldie!
RaryGirl
29-10-2007, 10:51
Here (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_2037.jpg) is my entry .... a very serious shot.
29-10-2007, 10:55
You can use an oldie:thumbsup:
KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 11:36
I used an oldie. B decided not to comply with my photographic wishes the last couple of days :rolleyes:
29-10-2007, 11:38
Can we submit two photos if it's back and front in the same cloth nappy ?
borntobemummy
29-10-2007, 12:19
DS (http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/borntobemummy/100_0647.jpg)
Snugglepot
29-10-2007, 12:34
Here is my entry,
DD (http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w259/kikikez/Nappies/ClothIdol.jpg) Gorgeous Girl
Lucy in her bubblebubs
29-10-2007, 12:56
My giggling cutie !
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y270/Allyooooooo/Griffin4.jpg
shelle65
29-10-2007, 12:57
Everyone's photos look great! Here's mine:
Sacha (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p79/shelle65/clothie.jpg)
mum2charli
29-10-2007, 13:05
Great entries so far :D
Here's mine..
Strutting down the runway deep in thought (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Nappies%20and%20Stuff/ClothIdol1014.jpg)
Back of nappy (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Nappies%20and%20Stuff/ClothIdol1002.jpg)
God I love Duck :kiss:
She should be the face of MCN :yes:
Go Ducky Go :smiliedance:
Great shots everyone... I really enjoy looking at your pics :thumbsup:
Here is my entry
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/_MG_8176.jpg[/URL]
Okay..
here we go!
Gabriel (http://s151.photobucket.com/albums/s141/OJandMe/Our%20journey%20into%20cloth/?action=view¤t=SSL11938.jpg)
My Entry.
:( Had to delete my cow bum twins... (But they're still super cute)
29-10-2007, 13:47
God I love Duck :kiss:
She should be the face of MCN :yes:
Go Ducky Go :smiliedance:
You're just being bias lovey *tut tut*
I hope you are going to participate and enter Miss C. You know you want to! :p :smiliedance:
mum2charli
29-10-2007, 13:55
You're just being bias lovey *tut tut*
I hope you are going to participate and enter Miss C. You know you want to! :p :smiliedance:
I shall get onto that when a certain nappy arrives this week :yes:
No bias here Duck rocks!
kel2boys
29-10-2007, 14:51
Oh yeah !!! they are all so cute.
Ok here's my entry (http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff84/Kellie_77/calenderboy007.jpg) :D :kiss:
Ben on bike (http://members.optuszoo.com.au/%7Epookeypockets/photos/ClothIdol/B4B_bike.jpg) - it's not photoshopped, I was playing with the camera settings
and again (http://members.optuszoo.com.au/%7Epookeypockets/photos/ClothIdol/B4Bback.jpg) - a better pic of the nappy, but I really like the bike photo so wanted to send that one in!
jembelina
29-10-2007, 14:55
I can't decide on a photo!! I am frustrating myself, lol!
jembelina
29-10-2007, 14:57
Cool nappy Bek!
it's a Bits for Bots fitted Jem - bamboo velour inner, totally lush ;) one of those nappies that gets pooed in every time!!
FunkyMonkey
29-10-2007, 15:27
That is a VERY groovy nappy Bec! And I just love the Mr Scruffy hair.
What cuties! Love the bike pic Bek!
Well nothing terribly fancy here - a BBH - but check out the model....:D
Rowan - 3weeks old (http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/?action=view¤t=P1000336.jpg) *
Rowan in knitted shorts (http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o320/ml1roberts/?action=view¤t=P1000332.jpg)
Pantalaimon
29-10-2007, 17:02
I thought I would jump in before the boss considers taking some pics
Midget in nappy (http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff206/jimjamsndad/Round1a.jpg)*
ETA Rear View Vision of nappy (http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff206/jimjamsndad/Rearview.jpg)
Wow, lots more gorgeous photos. Keep them coming ladies :)
borntobemummy
29-10-2007, 17:20
Ben on bike (http://members.optuszoo.com.au/%7Epookeypockets/photos/ClothIdol/B4B_bike.jpg) - it's not photoshopped, I was playing with the camera settings
I like it:thumbsup: what setting is that?
Here is my entry, very cute Eden (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0071.jpg) in her blueberry.
I like it:thumbsup: what setting is that?
it's called 'colour accent' and it picks out a single colour (and shades thereof I think) and the rest is greyed out. More effective if the nappy is all one colour I think, but it was still pretty cool. I'm still trying to find the camera manual so I can work out how to use it properly :yes:
SalTheGal
29-10-2007, 18:34
it's called 'colour accent' and it picks out a single colour (and shades thereof I think) and the rest is greyed out. More effective if the nappy is all one colour I think, but it was still pretty cool. I'm still trying to find the camera manual so I can work out how to use it properly :yes:
Love it! What sort of camera is it? I am looking for a new one for my birthday. :)
Oh I don't know which one to pick lol... I have a few.... :detective: :laughing:
jembelina
29-10-2007, 18:56
I just found that setting on my camera, I am going to have fun with taht tomorrow!!
29-10-2007, 19:08
Here is my entry:
Zeke in cloth (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=Zekenewnappy003.jpg)
Zeke in cloth, my widdle cutey pie! (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=Zekenewnappy009.jpg)
Love it! What sort of camera is it? I am looking for a new one for my birthday. :)
it's a Canon PowerShot S3IS
I'm still working out the nitty gritty of what I can do with it, but it has a great auto setting for point and shoot ;) plus an action setting which is great for photos of the kids who never want to stay still!
taliistheword
29-10-2007, 20:16
here is my entry http://s182.photobucket.com/albums/x173/taliistheword/?action=view¤t=action2.jpg
29-10-2007, 20:24
:o Oops I just read the rules on the first page and we are supposed to only post one pic per entry.
I only posted two because I didn't read :shame: and just saw others had posted multiple pics, I will get rid of one of mine so here is my entry:
MY cutey pie in cloth (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=Zekenewnappy009.jpg)
KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 20:34
I think two piccies of the one nappy should be fine :D
I'm happy for people to post whatever and how ever many piccies they want. But I think it was agreed in the other thread, that only one photo can enter for voting. So perhaps decide which photo of your own that you like the best and put an asterix or note that it's the one you want used for voting. Thoughts?
I love seeing all the cute cloth pictures though, and all the little bubbas.
Tea Lady
29-10-2007, 20:58
Oh, they're all lovely! (And so are the nappies! :p )
29-10-2007, 20:59
Can we submit two photos if it's back and front in the same cloth nappy/item ?
Just dragging this back up :)
OOps sorry Lauren, I missed that post.
I think we had agreed at the start only 1 photo - but front and back of the same nappy - hmmm I can't decide. It would still only count as one entry and one name of the poll though :detective:
Anyone else want to jump in and decide, I'm very indecisive today lol!!
29-10-2007, 21:08
Yep even if it counts as one entry not two.
KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 21:09
I agree def only one entry but two pics of the same nappy sounds ok with me!
misskittyfantastico
29-10-2007, 21:25
Gorgeous cloth kiddies!
Here is my girl in some woollies.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/DSC03761.jpg
29-10-2007, 21:26
Oh that would be good:thumbsup: Thats why I posted two of the same nappy, it's nice to see the front and the back of the nappy.:yes:
So two pics of the same nappy, counts as one entry, right, got it!
Well my original post has the two pics in it, so that is my entry lol:laughing:
Pantalaimon
29-10-2007, 22:17
Wow, lots more gorgeous photos. Keep them coming ladies :)
Ahem :o and gentlemen (or at least gentleman from what I can gather)
KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 22:37
Teehee! You're really just one of us you know! :p
My deepest apologies and gentlemen as well :)
And okay maybe 2 photos of the same name, counts as one entry though.
Well after lots of umming and ahhing...My decision has been made.... and as tough as it was....
here is our entry (http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p28/Tylers_Mummy/Cloth%20bums/100_2155.jpg)
Aww Cass look at him :D This is going to be tough, everyone's pics are so cute! Here's our entry http://s112.photobucket.com/albums/n191/bubhubmum21/?action=view¤t=P1030340.jpg
Okay thought I'd better update the rules for closing time. Last photos need to be posted here by 6.00pm Queensland Time. Need to check what time Bub Hub runs on, but I'm thinking Qld time as well.
All the photos are fab, going to be tough for all you voters out there.
30-10-2007, 12:42
And here is my entry:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/013.jpg)
30-10-2007, 13:10
Ok i updated my post so i only have one piccie !
shelle65
30-10-2007, 13:14
Everyone's photos are just gorgeous! Is there any way of putting them all in one post, or all in a row or something, so I can remember who did what? :detective:
borntobemummy
30-10-2007, 13:26
I've also amended my post, though I didn't take out DD's pic, it's too cute:p
taliistheword
30-10-2007, 13:42
ok i fixed mine too so i only one entry
I'll put all the pictures in one post when we vote from Sunday :D
neostudded
30-10-2007, 14:39
I dont know if it was mentioned but being "idol" does that mean babies get voted out? I dont think I could handle that.If thats going to happen Julius is getting his own idol! :p ...of which he will be the winner.:babydust2: :laughing:
No one answered my question :)
30-10-2007, 14:45
No one answered my question :)
Well yes that is how you do get a winner.
neostudded
30-10-2007, 15:12
Ok Iam not in then....But can I vote still?
edited to delete one pic
jaguar bum (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/Nappies/jag2.jpg)
all the bubs are looking so gorgeous with their spunky cloth butts! :smiliedance:
borntobemummy
30-10-2007, 15:19
wouldn't it be voting for who we like the best, rather than voting against entrants?
30-10-2007, 15:33
wouldn't it be voting for who we like the best, rather than voting against entrants?
Yeah that's generally how it works. X amount of entrants with the most votes go to the next round.
shelle65
30-10-2007, 15:38
I'll put all the pictures in one post when we vote from Sunday :D
Excellent! :thumbsup: It is going to be so hard to choose...
jembelina
30-10-2007, 15:55
Excellent! :thumbsup: It is going to be so hard to choose...
Ummmm.....not after you see my gorgeous child:p :laughing:
shelle65
30-10-2007, 16:45
Ummmm.....not after you see my gorgeous child:p :laughing:
Phew, I'm glad someone is making it easier :laughing: :laughing:
fullhouse
30-10-2007, 16:47
Well here's my cutie boy :)
http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f110/mum2miya/Lucylongies1.jpg
Donna
LittleMissM
30-10-2007, 17:12
Hey everyone :wave:
Im new here but thought I would join the fun. Everyones bubs are just gorgeous :)
Here is my entry
http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc131/HV_photos/IMG_1420.jpg
Good luck guys:smiliedance:
ETA I changed my user name from Duckiesmum to LittleMissM because I noticed someone has the same username on a few boards and didnt want people to get confused.
Heidi
Aww how cute is that smile Duckiesmum! She's a treasure. What kind of nappy is that?
jembelina
30-10-2007, 18:07
I was wondering too?! Welcome to the hub Duckiesmum!
LittleMissM
30-10-2007, 18:14
Thanks guys! Its a wild child daydreamer in spring floral pattern (AI2). They are great :yes:
Heidi
this is my entry-
Please Click Here! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_4847.jpg)
FunkyMonkey
30-10-2007, 23:27
Cloth Idol '07 (http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u207/TarquinsMum/DSC00801.jpg)
Cloth Idol '07 pic 2 (please excuse my not so lovely legs)
I've added another pic of the same soaker. My first ever (completed) knitting project. :thumbsup:
GraceUnhearing
30-10-2007, 23:55
Aww how cute is that smile Duckiesmum! She's a treasure. What kind of nappy is that?
its a wild child daydreamer Alicia!
you should get your hands on one.
best nappy i have come across so far. Only thing that Rylan cant outpee!
GraceUnhearing
31-10-2007, 00:32
oh no i forgot!!
oh well i guess i'll have to enter some old pics of Rylan
am i too late??
can i please enter these pics of Rylan
pretty please please please???
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0054-5.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/ss10.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/ss1.jpg
Please check the new rules for this section.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/announcement.php?f=288&a=43
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/announcement.php?f=350&a=42
Please abide by these rules, to make this competition fair to all.
Dangerkitty
31-10-2007, 09:07
So many cute photos!! I love seeing so many cloth bums!
Here is my entry!
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/dangerkitty007/Ethan1911-1.jpg
prideNJoy
31-10-2007, 12:58
Hope it's not too late to enter!?
Everyone has such cute little cloth Idol's !
This is Nayte, taken today. He seems to have found his thumb! :rolleyes: :D
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/Bubhub/DSC04904.jpg
LittleMissM
31-10-2007, 14:04
Just wanted to add that I dont have anything to do with wildchild nappies just have bought a couple. I hope it was ok to mention what nappy my bub was wearing because someone asked the question :confused:
Heidi
31-10-2007, 14:26
Bluey, are you making the poll you poor thing?! :laughing: How many entries do we have?
Maybe we might need to split them for baby and toddler!
Ok my entry is coming :wizard:
borntobemummy
31-10-2007, 14:33
I have even cuter photos now, so if I go on to the next round, you just wait:p
Umm, yes well I haven't looked yet lol, but we'll get there. And yes I'm thinking we might need to split it up.
So perhaps under 12mths and over 12mths? But it depends, I've looked at all the pics and I haven't taken notice of how old the bubs are either :( might need to do that tomorrow. Speech night here for our girls, so will be out all night with that.
Lillynix
31-10-2007, 15:57
Awww so many gorgeous bubbas with their cute cloth bums!
I've been hanging out for DD to wake up so I can take a piccie of her cloth bum, and lo and behold she's just woken up! So i'll be back to post a pic soon! (So long as she can get her face out of the shot so I can snap a pic of the nappy LoL)
Edit - Alrighty, here's my entry of Holly! (http://lis.nozzs.org/Holly/Holly105a.JPG)
jembelina
31-10-2007, 19:43
Here is my entry!
Leigh in longies hand knitted by me (http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q81/jembelina/IMGP2991.jpg)
close up (http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q81/jembelina/IMGP3001.jpg)
I don't know how I'm going to vote!!! I have 3 faves!!!:detective:
Purplebird
01-11-2007, 08:55
Here is my entry:
Eloise in her Fancypantz! (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP61066.jpg)
Purplebird - I like the 'BH' on the mat in the background!!!:laughing:
Ok.... I changed my mind... I'll enter.
This is DS (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=nappyidol428.jpg)!!! & my entry.
Oh here is our entry
Me and my dolly in MCN (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/MCNbum003.jpg)
Hope you like it took about 20 shots to get one where she was smiling.
(see her little doll in MCN)
jembelina
01-11-2007, 19:08
Does she have to be wearing the nappy cause
LOOK (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/MCNbum001.jpg) :laughing:
Oh here is our entry (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/MCNbum003.jpg)
Hope you like it took about 20 shots to get one where she was smiling.
(see her little doll in MCN)
:laughing: too cute!! I was tempted to enter a shot of ds in his babylegs with no nappy, funny sight!
We have a teddy bear that wears a nappy too.
metalhead713
01-11-2007, 20:14
meh why not
hehe heres my little girl bein a bit of a tomboy (but girls can get away with wearing blue;) )
http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd221/feuer_engel/IMGP0239.jpg
little lion on the leopard rug:p
Okay since there are so many gorgeous entries, over 30 to date. I've made an executive decision. You can only have ONE PHOTO for your entry. And only one entry per username. I think a couple have a couple of children in nappies, so hard as it is, you'll just have to pick one.
Please go and delete your extra entries from your post or I will just put in the first photo in your post :)
I'll update the rules to reflect this.
02-11-2007, 06:39
I've changed my entry
Woolly Princess (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Nappies%20and%20Stuff/Inakid014.jpg)
SalTheGal
02-11-2007, 09:08
Here is my entry for Nedd....not the greatest photo, but the nappy is pretty cute I reckon! :)
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o63/lloydsalnedd/Oct072nappyidol2.jpg
jembelina
02-11-2007, 12:04
Here is my entry for Nedd....not the greatest photo, but the nappy is pretty cute I reckon! :)
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o63/lloydsalnedd/Oct072nappyidol2.jpg
That is a very cute nappy!!!
SalTheGal
02-11-2007, 12:20
That is a very cute nappy!!!
Thanks! I only received it a few days ago...it is my very first "show off" nappy- I love it!
mumofbigT
02-11-2007, 13:29
With nappy girl off at her first day at preschool:gloomy: I finally worked out how to post my pic :D
so here it is my nappy girl (http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd224/hollyambo/S7300056.jpg)
Thanks purplebird for your help
mollymoosmum
02-11-2007, 13:40
All the entries are soo cute!!
Can someone please tell me how to put my pic on in a link?? I only know how to put the pic showing on my post.
Hope that made sense...:laughing:
HoopDeeDoo
02-11-2007, 14:27
If you have a photobucket account or something similar you add the link using the little globe with the link button when you reply
Tea Lady
02-11-2007, 15:33
Here's my turtle boy (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o250/blublulu/turtlenappyandmirror.jpg) :)
mollymoosmum
02-11-2007, 17:51
Thanks for that HoopDeeDoo :thumbsup:
I'm new to MCN"S, so it's nothing fancy just a BBH, but I still think she's pretty cute :D
http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc221/babyzzzs/molly.jpg
Am I allowed to enter a photo that was taken by another person, but is of my DS, or does it have to be taken by me?
So long as you have permission and it's not a professional photo, I don't see a problem :)
Less than 12 hours ladies and gents to get your pics in.
Closes at 6pm Queensland Time. Poll up and running tomorrow morning.
On second thoughts, I'd better not... The pic was taken by a luffly hubber who's also in the competition (Hi beautiful lady ;) !) so I'll enter another one.
Black Berry Plush! (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/MitchandDellyinthebath030307001.jpg)
Hi QTB,
Gorgeous shot, but can you make the pic a bit bigger?
It's only avatar size :)
oooops, sure ill go do it now... sorry i didnt even realise!
It's okay, I just like to see a big cloth bottom lol!! They are so cute, and soft. I love that colour in yours, it's just gorgeous.
i must have permanantly changed that one to av size... so ill enter another one
dont growl me for throwing the washing mum, i just wanted a new nappy :D (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g132/bug_2005/P7030083.jpg)
(Latte, Blueberry Minky)
Cute :)
Dont' forget ladies and gents. Because there are so many entries. You are now only allowed one photo. If you don't edit your posts, I will just use the first photo listed on your entry.
bossoflatch
04-11-2007, 10:32
awww a chance to show off my bootifull dd again .. :p
tayla (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/latch-5/kids07341.jpg)
GraceUnhearing
04-11-2007, 11:07
awww a chance to show off my bootifull dd again .. :p
tayla (http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/latch-5/kids07341.jpg)
OH Leisa! what a Great Pic of Tayla!!
she looks so soo cute!
and so happy too
bossoflatch
04-11-2007, 11:15
fanks kell - would you belive this was when she was on just neocate :) she is happiest on that - go figure !
Here is mine (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture1970.jpg)
Photo I already had on the computer!
45 minutes remaining to get your photos in :) Polls up and ready for voting tomorrow.
Melo - Ava is gorgeous!! love the pic :D
how exciting! nearly closed! :D
Thanks Mel :). We think so too :D
Yup first round is closed. Will post polls sometime tomorrow, there are heaps of pics.
FunkyMonkey
04-11-2007, 20:59
Cloth Idol '07 (please excuse my not so lovely legs)
I removed the extra pic for you Lesley.:angel:
Not long now to vote!!! Get those votes in!!!!!
NibbleCurlynBub
05-05-2009, 22:27
Why did this stop, it sounds like fun! :yelclap:
GraceUnhearing
05-05-2009, 22:32
Why did this stop, it sounds like fun! :yelclap:
it was fun!
NibbleCurlynBub
06-05-2009, 10:38
Ah.
That is a shame. :(