View Full Version : Working Mums In Townsville
MummaBear03
26-10-2007, 05:23
:wave: I'm a working mum and would love to meet other local mums on weekends. If anyone is interested in doing something on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon that would suit us well. DD is 4 years old and loves to socialise but I don't know too many of her friend's parents from daycare since we seem to always miss each other. I do have Tuesdays off and can probably make a time on a Tuesday but it would be best on weekends. We have membership at Reef HQ and Billabong Sanctuary but going to the park is always good too. Hope to hear from someone soon!
Madmummaof3
28-10-2007, 08:26
Hey! I am a working mum too. I would love to set up a time to meet up with you. I have 3 kids, ages 8, 5 and 2 1/2.
We are at Burdell.
Hope to hear from you soon :)
Kirsty
MummaBear03
28-10-2007, 20:00
Not sure where Burdell is lol, is it a new suburb :o
Madmummaof3
29-10-2007, 07:36
lol yeah it is, it's near deeragun....before bushland beach...
MummaBear03
29-10-2007, 19:25
I'm on the opposite side of town lol. We live at Wulguru. But we have a good car and can go anywhere. The museum, water park, pools and parks are always a hit.
Hi there I live in Kelso, I would love to meet up with you sometime.I only had another baby 4 months ago, so I am a SAHM at the moment. I have 4 kids, Corey (5), Ethan & Shaiyan (15 mo) & Riley. We have membership with reef hq as well (haven't been to BS in ages).
Hi Kirsty, you are who I think you are right ;)
Madmummaof3
30-10-2007, 14:39
Heya chickie!!! Yes I am who you think I am hehe.
MummaBear03
05-11-2007, 16:10
:wave: Good news! I'm not working mondays anymore either, so have successfully cut back to working 3 days a week. So if anyone wants to meet up I have saturday, sunday, monday and tuesday to do it. :)
blinda78
08-11-2007, 13:16
:ecomcity: I am also a working Townsville mum. I have been here 10 years,originally moved here to go to uni and met my now ex-hubby who was in the Army. I chose to leave when my daughter was only 3 weeks old and have not looked back. :) Whilst I agree it is ideal for children to be raised by both parents I am doing everything in my power to be a great mum on my own.
I am a single working mum of 3. I work as a customer service officer for a pharmacy wholesale company. ( We supply chemists, hospitals and the defence).
My children are; Kale and Kayden are 11 and 8. Lily-Grace is 23 months.
I work 4 days a week. I have Friday off one week and Monday the following week. If there are any mums with bub of similar ages I would love to hear from you.
We love Summer and can't wait for the rain so that we can spend a day up at Crystal Creek or Rollingstone and have a BBQ and swim with family and friends. In Winter we love the Footy and the kids love to go to the home games and cheer the lads on.
Enjoy the rest of your week and bring on the Christmas season :):reindeer: :xmas:
Belinda :)
njbrandi
13-11-2007, 08:25
Hi there!
I'm on maternity leave right now so a lady of leisure (ha!), I have 2 bubs, Helen (2 1/2) and Joel (12 weeks). H goes to kindy Weds, Thurs, Fri, so playdates on Mondays & Tuesdays would be great. We often go to Billabong.
Would anyone be interested in a Billabong playdate & picnic next Monday or Tuesday (19th/20th)?
Nicky
blinda78
14-11-2007, 11:03
Billabong on Monday would have been great as it was suppose to be my rostered day off (I work 8 days a fornight)..... as luck would have it one of the other staff traded tomorrow so I am having Thurs and Fri off this week and working fulltime next week.
My next days off with Lily are the 30th Nov ( Friday) and the 3rd Dec ( Monday).
Hope you have a great day!
Belinda :):ecomcity:
njbrandi
22-11-2007, 12:11
Hi again :wave:
I am getting confused now there are so many Townsville threads going on!
Monday 3rd Dec would be good for me too, just let me know & we could meet up for a morning tea picnic down there.
Nicky
MummaBear03
26-11-2007, 18:33
:sunshine:We have membership to Reef HQ and Billabong Sanctuary. We've only been to the lagoon once but it's nice so that's an option also. As are the museum and any park or pool in this town. We're available Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday, although Monday and Tuesday are our busier days the only thing that can't be changed is swimming lessons Tuesday morning. Anything else can be shifted to a different time or day.:shakehands: