View Full Version : Secret Santa
Hey sweets.
Its that time of year.
If u wanna be in secret santa then put ur name here. Oh and ur city and state so I can put people who are close together together to save on postage.
I was thinking a $10 limit. So its more the thought. :thumbsup:
If u PM me ur Address I can pass it to ur secret santa. I won't keep a copy of neones address once I have forwarded it. I would ask that participants would do the same after postage. Just for peoples peace of mind.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-10-2007, 03:22 PM
Kristi H.... QLD Townsville...:xmas:
SAMum
25-10-2007, 03:52 PM
SAMum (AKA Irene!), Adelaide, SA
tgo576231
25-10-2007, 04:59 PM
Vicki (aka tgo....) Tamworth, NSW
And... great idea by the way :D :D
Elmofan
25-10-2007, 05:34 PM
:wave: I hope you ladies dont mind if I join in I havnt been around as long as most of you nor have as many posts hehe
Jen aka Elmofan brisbane Qld
Bex : Do I pm you my address now or later when you have paired people up :confused:
Elmofan... of course you can be in!!! and you live in brissy? for some reason i thought you were in sydney lol where abouts in bris are you? NZMEL & I are meeting next friday in wynnum if your keen to come along? oh and i sent bex my address already!
Elmofan
25-10-2007, 05:46 PM
QTB
Im in north brizzy sorta near Petrie area Dps the one whos from nsw even though sometimes it seems like his from a completly different country :laughing: Thanks for the invite but I dont think Ill be able to get to wynnum :gloomy:
Looks like Bex will be getting another address now then cause otherwise Ill forget later on
hmm maybe thats where i got the association between you and nsw from! lol
Fair enough, it is a big hike from Petrie to wynnum!!
Elmofan
25-10-2007, 05:54 PM
Hopefully there will be another chance for me to meet you wonderfull ladies another time
Thanks again for the invite :hugs:
NZMEL
25-10-2007, 07:13 PM
Oh yeah I'm in on this!!!! We use to do this each year at the Childcare centre, but now I'm a nanny I thought I was gonna miss out this year...thanks Bex! :thumbsup:
Mel (Mellissa) - Brisbane, QLD
Missus S
26-10-2007, 07:32 AM
Yes I'd love to be in this :D
I'm in Adelaide, SA :xmas: :xmastree: :reindeer:
sillysideup
26-10-2007, 08:35 AM
Yep yep :reindeer:its the time for fun!!
I'm in Bendigo (central Vic) and I'm Caz
This sounds great! Count me in! Only thing is I'm moving interstate just before Christmas... We'll figure something out!
I'm in Adelaide, SA.
Will&Evie
26-10-2007, 01:19 PM
OOh, me too please.
I'm Mardi, in Sydney.:reindeer:
Okies. Here is the list so far. U will appear in Green if I have ur adress and Red if I don't.
NZMel
Elmofan
QTB
Samum
TGO
BG
Kristi H
Missus S
SSU
Jude
KDK
YM3
Melaniec
I won't start pairing people for a week or two give people a chance to get in on it. LOL if I did it know people might guess lol.
mmalt
26-10-2007, 05:57 PM
:xmas: Oh I love Christmas :xmas:
:xmastree: Melissa - Mandurah Western Australia :xmastree:
What a fab idea!!!
melaniec
27-10-2007, 09:55 PM
Awesome idea, sounds lovely.
Mel - Huntingdale (but for how long?), WA
Hahaha I thought I was the only WA girl here. WRONG lol.
mmalt
29-10-2007, 02:44 PM
There's 3 from WA so far!!!
Oh how exciting, I wonder how many of us will be in this by the end!!
melaniec
29-10-2007, 03:31 PM
As far as I know it's only us 3 - youngmum - I might be moving to Mandurah in Feb (depending on if ex-DP makes up his mind). Where are you going to have your bub?
Marie-Jo
29-10-2007, 03:32 PM
Is it too late? - Marie-Jo, Springvale, Victoria:xmas:
Noah's Mum
30-10-2007, 06:21 AM
:xmas: Great idea, count me in
:xmastree: Sydney NSW, i don't mind posting interstate either!
As most of you know NZMEL and i met for coffee the other day!
we had a chat about the secret santa, and we are thinking it might be easier to buy for the bubs rather than the mums... we dont really know anything about what anyone else likes - so basically everyone is gonna end up with chocolate...
so how does everyone feel about buying for bubs instead... and everyone whos finding the sex will know by then,a nd there is only 3 of us not finding out. but there is heaps of unisex stuff still anyway...
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
04-11-2007, 09:47 AM
:thumbsup: Tops Idea...I LUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUV BABY SHOPPING !!!!!!!!
me too :D
Missus S
04-11-2007, 01:12 PM
I just had a play with the Aust Post calculator...
http://www1.auspost.com.au/pac/aus_parcel_select.asp
...and it doesn't appear to make any difference if you are posting a parcel inside your State or Interstate.
So I guess we can post a pressie to anyone :thumbsup:
Noah's Mum
04-11-2007, 04:28 PM
:reindeer: I'm having a blonde moment... I thought secret santa was for bubs any way. I'm up for it
mmalt
04-11-2007, 04:31 PM
we had a chat about the secret santa, and we are thinking it might be easier to buy for the bubs rather than the mums... we dont really know anything about what anyone else likes - so basically everyone is gonna end up with chocolate...
so how does everyone feel about buying for bubs instead... and everyone whos finding the sex will know by then,a nd there is only 3 of us not finding out. but there is heaps of unisex stuff still anyway...
:thumbsup: yep, great idea!! Much easier and for me, it's a bit more exciting getting stuff for bubs!!
:xmastree::xmastree::xmastree:
mmalt
04-11-2007, 04:33 PM
As far as I know it's only us 3 - youngmum - I might be moving to Mandurah in Feb (depending on if ex-DP makes up his mind). Where are you going to have your bub?
Hey there, I'm having my baby (oh, I just love saying that now that I can!!! lol) at St John of God in Subiaco. I had my ds there and that's where my specialists delivers and what fab hospital it is too!! Oh, so why the big move??? I love Mandurah, love the lifestyle etc!!
:reindeer: I'm having a blonde moment... I thought secret santa was for bubs any way. I'm up for it
:laughing: maybe it was... pmsl, maybe im the blonde! :D
Missus S
05-11-2007, 06:39 AM
Yeah I always thought it was for the bubs too.............would have been funny if someone was expecting something for themselves and they got a cute bib or something :laughing:
KatKyle
06-11-2007, 01:29 PM
If its not too late, I'd like to join up. Katrina in Brisbane.
I've already brought a Santa Sack for bump, I just love Christmas!!! Going to put up the lights end of November!!
Noah's Mum
06-11-2007, 02:18 PM
When will we receive our names for secret santa?
06-11-2007, 02:59 PM
Can we still join? I want to participate!!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-11-2007, 11:15 AM
Bex....Can i have my secret santa person please :xmas: ...i really really want an excuse to go baby shopping but I need to know who my person is just incase they already know the sex :D
OK I was giving people a chance to jion. I think they have had enough time.
Will assign people on monday so look out for pm's. (I put pms then thought maybe I should put a comma lol)
Neone who hasn sent me there address u have till monday mornin. lol Im gonna be tough on the cut of. So noone is left waiting.
I thought It was for bub 2. lol maybe I wasn clear.
Elmofan
10-11-2007, 11:33 AM
:) random question what if we choose to spend over $10 Im shocking with a set limit when I shop and always go over :o
NZMEL
12-11-2007, 08:53 PM
Will assign people on monday so look out for pm's. (I put pms then thought maybe I should put a comma lol)
:xmastree:Yay we can shop for our secret santa :xmas: gifts from this week/end - can't wait to find out who I'm shopping for :reindeer:
Noah's Mum
13-11-2007, 10:29 AM
Bex - Thanks so much for orgainsing SS... Thanks for my person
13-11-2007, 10:33 AM
Thanks Bex! Can't wait to go shopping.
Hey guys,
Sorry its a day late was not the best yesterday.
Where gonna do a double check.
Can people PM me who they got so I can delete that person of the list.
Just wanna be sure its all right and PMs reached the right ppl ect.
Bex
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-11-2007, 12:48 PM
You did a great job thanks BEX !!!! i will PM you my person now.....:cool:
When do they have to be sent by?! cos my person hasnt had 18-20week scan yet and i wanna buy colours :D :detective:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-11-2007, 12:57 PM
I think i will buy gender nutural....only cause i wanna go shopping like NOW and I have no idea what my person is planning to do at there scan hehehe!!!!
hehe kristi - i wanna go colour shopping since i cant do it for myself :D
netime before xmas will be grand.
SHSHS girls ur ruling some people out like ppl that have had scans. GEEZ :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
hehe sorry :( :D
just wanted to make sure.... :D
tgo576231
13-11-2007, 01:28 PM
whoever has me - we aren't finding out what we are having!
HTH
Vicki
whoever has me - we aren't finding out what we are having!
who ever has me - im not either :D lol
tgo576231
13-11-2007, 01:39 PM
yay someone else!!
mmalt
13-11-2007, 02:00 PM
Me either!!! Best to go neutral for me!!
Cool, I've got my person, now it's off shopping!!! LOL
hehe sorry :( :D
just wanted to make sure.... :D
Ill forgive u just this one time lol :p
Will&Evie
14-11-2007, 12:43 PM
Should I have someone by now? Because I don't...:crying:
NZMEL
14-11-2007, 01:01 PM
OK I was giving people a chance to jion. I think they have had enough time.
Neone who hasn sent me there address u have till monday mornin. lol Im gonna be tough on the cut of. So noone is left waiting.
I thought It was for bub 2. lol maybe I wasn clear.
Kath Day-Knight & BronnyGrace you might have missed the boat...you may need to speak really nicely to Bex...:xmas:
Marie-Jo
15-11-2007, 08:10 PM
I don't have mine neither :crying:
Missus S
16-11-2007, 06:39 AM
So can I confirm it's approx $10 we agreed on??
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-11-2007, 12:30 PM
I went shopping for my Secret santa pressie today :xmas: ...:smiliedance: ...:p ...Oh man $10 was hard I could have spent a $100 :laughing: ....I love baby shopping !!!!
Marie-Jo
17-11-2007, 08:23 PM
BEXXXXXXXX Am I gonna get one???:confused:
Noah's Mum
18-11-2007, 06:07 PM
I went shopping for my secret santa person today Kristi your right $10 was quite hard but i love shopping for bubs sooooooo much
hey guys sorry I feel so silly I cant find the list I had. Im sur I have given you guys people but obviously not got the pm to u.
If anone has the people that haven recieved theres yet can u pm me so I can give them the right adress.
IM SORRY bout the stuff up.
Just hope they didn go to the wrong people who don't even know me. lol
sillysideup
19-11-2007, 10:44 AM
Have PM you Bex as I didn't get one either. I've been patiently waiting but didn't think to check the thread:o
BG- Did u send ur address if yes then I have deleted it which means i have given u to someone but not given u that persons. hmmmm
Who ever has BG PM me lol.
I will try send new adresses to others and hope there are no double ups. Damn I wish I had the list. DS1 probly ate it lol.
OK I think I have worked out why I got confused. I went by PMS in my inbox. so thats why some may have missed out if u hadn pmd me.
SAMum Im may have sent urs to another samum thats come up when u type it in the adress bar. not sure waiting for people to PM if they have people lol.
Damn my head is all confussed
sunshine_kat_86
19-11-2007, 02:36 PM
is it too late to join in the secret santa. Im from albany Wa
sassymummaof2
19-11-2007, 05:53 PM
hi there sarah- mannum 1 hour from adelaide SA:reindeer::xmas:
QUESTION!
hehe when are we making sure they are sent off by? i wanna go and buy and send it... so i dont forget with this preg brain of mine!
have we got a date that everyone has to have sent by?
no I think just by chrissy is fine.
Missus S
06-12-2007, 04:04 PM
I've brought mine and just need to wrap it and send off in the next couple of days :xmas::reindeer::xmastree:
i STILL cant find anything! my person is too hard to buy for! lol either that or im too picky hehe (actually probably that!)
Im going brayden xmas shopping on monday after my scan (since we arent finding out the sex and cant buy colours!) so will get my SS something then and send it off! $10 just isnt enough hehe
melaniec
07-12-2007, 04:13 PM
I hope my person likes what I got them :) I got such a great bargain because they had it on the wrong shelf!
Are we all going to post what we got after Christmas day?
BG - AWWWWWWWW where did you get those from?
KatKyle
07-12-2007, 09:43 PM
I just posted mine tonight. Hope my SS recipient likes it. I brought one for my Santa sack too...
I brought my secret santa pressie today, its soooo cute! i hope my person likes it :biggrin:
ETA i havent sent it yet cos the post shop was closed so will send it monday :)
PS. I went over the $10 mark but that's coz I found $10 to hard to buy within.
yep i went over too... lol but not tooo much since i got a great bargin on it :)
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.