View Full Version : Brissy July Mums Lunch

TJ
25-10-2007, 12:22
Hey chickies,

thought it would be easier to do this on a hread rather than all the PM's back and forth.

Here is where we run into trouble.

Julie - would prefer Tues or Wed as Xav is at day Care

Leanne - would prefer a Thurs or Fri so Bailey is looked after (is this every week Leanne or jst next week)

Jennie - Cant do Tues next week - or can you? and would just prefer the Wed??

Ange - Van only come Mon & Tues

I can come what ever day... i THINK the same goes for Candy.

What about you Mel which days are best?

So if we cant pick a day next week we can always do it the week after?
I would love to be able to come to an arrangement where we can ALL make it.

Let me know what suits

taliistheword
25-10-2007, 12:26
will have no money until wed so after wed for me but if we have to have before then i can try to get some money for some where

prideNJoy
25-10-2007, 12:34
Ok well Jadah is at Daycare Mon & Tues, but i don't mind any day really. If J comes i will just bring her portable DVD player with Max & Milly (yup they can babysit for a while):laughing:. Hopefully that will keep her seated :fingerscrossed:

So any day will suit me fine!

lollydove
25-10-2007, 13:35
hey girls, i cant do mon cause ill be in melb but any other day is ok, although tue will prob be best. whatever goes though :thumbsup:

25-10-2007, 15:05
I could do a next Thursday if that suits better for Leanne and Jeni, coz Thurs - Fri is our weekend (when DH has off work) so he could look after Xav for me. Otherwise Tues or Wed is good, hope that frees up a couple more options lol!!

TJ
25-10-2007, 15:36
unless we go somewhere that is kid friendly so that Xav and Bailey can come along?? and then it doesnt limit the days soo much?

Ange, can you only do Mon & Tues coz you DS is at day care those days? (sorry i cant for the life of me remember his name)

(dont worry i hadnt forgotten about Jadah ;) )

lollydove
25-10-2007, 15:45
the only place i know that is kid friendly is the ikea cafe or mcdonalds :laughing:

Boymum
25-10-2007, 19:03

Yes because Connor is in Daycare Monday and Tuesday's, but next week on the Wednesday and Thursday I will be out and about a bit
(Mum is in town for a few days) and won't have much time left for myself/fun IYKWIM. Friday is Connor's 2nd Birthday so I will be spending the day doing whatever he wants to do....which will be playing with his new outdoor toys and stuff I assume he,he....and seeing Daddy at work.

Tuesday is good for me though. If not, another time no worries for me, don't stress. You lot have fun :)

Seeya.

toni796
26-10-2007, 07:34
Couldn't you all go to a park or something and do a picnic lunch where you all take a plate of food and then the older kids can all play together?

Just an idea wish I was there so I could do a meet to.

JorBai
26-10-2007, 14:25
I think at the moment with the weather being so hot and these storms too it might be a bit hard to do a park meet. It would be so reliant on what the weather was like but if anyone is like me Im finding it really hot lately.

But its up to you guys!

I can definately do Thursday but I feel bad to stuff you around and then Ange cant make it.

Boymum
26-10-2007, 14:35
Honestly don't worry about me next week guys, go ahead and do a THursday or whatever suits you. I will miss this one, no hurt feelings at all....just happy to be missed he,he.

TJ
26-10-2007, 16:07
Hey girls.

Looks like Thurs is the best day for most (well all apart from you Ange :no: )

So i supose Thursday it is.

Ange when we organize the next one, we'll def do it on a day that you can come and then everyone can try work around you ok?? I feel terrible that we cant all make it.

Ill call them over the weekend to book a table for say 11am next Thursday.
Same place as what was in my PM.

prideNJoy
26-10-2007, 16:10
Sounds good TJ, can you PM your addy when you have time? :D

lollydove
26-10-2007, 16:22
lmao well that was an effort and a half wasnt it, how did we manage to do it so easy the first time round?

i wish places would have round tables, long tables just make it so hard to talk to everyone :mad:

ange def what tj said, its such a shame you cant come so you can decide on when and where for the next one. seems like this will be a regular thing now anyway and im sure there will be plenty of times lots of us cant make it

woo hoo cant wait to see you all again :smiliedance:

26-10-2007, 16:45
Ok so Thursday it is then, we will miss you Ange:gloomy: , you must be at the next one:yes:

Candy I like the idea of a round table too, bummer my place is too far for ya'll to travel coz I have an 8 seater round table and chairs in our outdoor entertaining area that would be perfect for gas bagging around lol!!
You all have to come out here one day, and brings the toddlers too, heaps of toddler things to do here haha:laughing:

taliistheword
26-10-2007, 17:40
i'm sorry u can't ange it would of love to see u and bub again, will see u there on thursday ,

Boymum
26-10-2007, 18:01
Aww, you have all made me feel so spesh....thank-you guys.

I really don't mind though, I am pretty excited that my little baby boy (big boy now) will be 2 next Friday.

I really hope you all have a nice time. I will come to the next one for sure.

Once again, thanks for thinking of me :) I will miss you all too. Can't wait to see you lot again.

TJ
26-10-2007, 18:08
Julz or Ange, we should def have it at one of your places next time around.
Might make it easier on those who have toddlers??

Mel a PM is coming your way now :)

Boymum
26-10-2007, 19:37
Yep, I am happy for you guys to come to my place.

I am also happy to go to Julie's too.

Since we are going to do this at least every 3-4 weeks, it doesn't really matter who's place we meet at first or second or anything I guess.

So you can all discuss it next week and decide what's best for the next one or something.

Seeya.

lollydove
26-10-2007, 19:40
jules your house isnt too far, it sounds perfect! :yes: so easy once you get on the highway too huh

26-10-2007, 19:47
Well if you are all happy to drive here then you are welcome to come here one day for a meet:thumbsup: need a weeks notice though so the lawns are mowed lol, just about have to drag DH outside to get them done!

JorBai
26-10-2007, 20:15
Well Im in for Thursday! Its such a shame you cant make it Ange but OMG how exciting your beautiful lil man is turning 2! I bet it will be a busy week! We will miss you at lunch, i was looking forward to chatting to you a bit more this time! But definately see you at the next meet!

Round Table sounds perfect if we can get one!

And Im up for the drive to either Julz or Anges place for a meet too! And your all welcome to come to the Gold Coast some time if its not too far. I am on the Northern end so its about 30mins from where we had our last meet!

See you Thursday! I cant wait:smiliedance:

TJ
29-10-2007, 16:14
ok table is booked for 11am under the name of TARA.

Mel i got a highcare if Jadah needs one... not sure if she is ok on a normal seat or not, i couldnt remember how old she is

prideNJoy
30-10-2007, 15:44
Thanks TJ, yeah we still sit her in a highchair for eating etc, just makes it easier.
My little girl had her 2nd Birthday last week so i apologise now if she decided to chuck any tanty's! :o

JorBai
30-10-2007, 16:12
Hey Mel,

Cant wait to meet lil Nayte! And Jadah might surprise you and be a great lil girl! I expected B to be a monster at the last lunch and he was actually pretty good! Shy! But good! Well until the end after sitting in there for 3 1/2 hours he decided to go hypo and found him at one of the tables pouring salt and pepper on the table:eek: :laughing:

Looking forward to seeing you all again! Gonna miss you this time Ange~!!!!

TwoLittleLadybugs
31-10-2007, 00:22

My name is Tina and I'm a july07 due mum too. My DD name is Yacine and she will be 4mths on Thrs. Mind if we join you???

taliistheword
31-10-2007, 04:03
hey there tina,
i dont mind , and i think the girls should be cool with it too. its all ways nice to have new mums join us.

toni796
31-10-2007, 09:37
Hope you ladies have fun tomorrow, wish I could be there as well.

TwoLittleLadybugs
31-10-2007, 10:08
hey there tina,
i dont mind , and i think the girls should be cool with it too. its all ways nice to have new mums join us.

Thanks, so where is the lunch going to be???:rolleyes:

TJ
31-10-2007, 10:08
HI Tina,

would love you to come to lunch tomorrow.

Ill send you a PM now about where we are going.

lollydove
31-10-2007, 17:15
Oh yah Tina so excited to have an extra mummy coming :smiliedance: cant wait to meet you and little yacine :D

Boymum
31-10-2007, 17:21
Well I hope you all have a great lunch/meet tomorrow girls....I will be thinking of you all and missing seeing you and babies :crying:

prideNJoy
31-10-2007, 18:54
:( :( :(
Well it looks like i won't be able to make it tomorrow, my MIL usually leaves her car here for me as she catches the train to work, but decided to put it in for a service and it won't be back until tomorrow sometime.

Have a great lunch girls, take heaps of photos!

I really hope i can make it to the next meet.

(going off to sulk now....)

JorBai
31-10-2007, 21:24
Hey girls!

Looking forward to tomorrow and to meeting you Yacines Mummy!!!

Ange- Im gonna miss you! Hope Connor has a great birthday! Is It on Friday??

Mel- Damn I was looking forward to meeting you! MILs:rolleyes: Well just have to catch you at the next meet!

See you all at 11! Im on a strict diet so Im hoping there is something not to bad for me on the menu:fingerscrossed: otherwise I might just have to exercise super dooper hard tomorrow night:laughing:

TJ
31-10-2007, 22:14
OH mel :( thats bad news!!

Hopefully you can make it to the next one

lollydove
31-10-2007, 22:31
:( :( :(
Well it looks like i won't be able to make it tomorrow, my MIL usually leaves her car here for me as she catches the train to work, but decided to put it in for a service and it won't be back until tomorrow sometime.

Have a great lunch girls, take heaps of photos!

I really hope i can make it to the next meet.

(going off to sulk now....)

Mel NOOOOOOoooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!! :gloomy: awww i was so looking forward to meeting you both :( hopefully things somehow change and you surprise us.

toni796
01-11-2007, 09:19
Hope you ladies have fun today. Be sure to take some pics for us ladies that can't go.

TJ
01-11-2007, 09:26
Toni - im glad you posted about the piccies.
I have just put the camera in the nappy bag... i took it last time as well, but we forgot to actually take any pics....

Ill def remember this time!! (I hope)

02-11-2007, 22:21
Hi guys thanks for Lunch on Thursday we had a great time, it was nice to get out of the house for a day and just chill out!!
Tina it was lovely to meet you and Yacine too!
We missed you Ange:yes: Hope to see you at the next gathering!

I would really love for you all to come to my place for the next meet if that suits everyone and was thinking maybe in a fortnights time (12- 16th Nov)???

Since I have plenty of toddler toys etc I have no probs if you want to bring all the kiddies along and they can play together, so that may open up the availability for those of you with more than one child.

I thought we could all just bring a plate for lunch and we can have a pot luck lunch outside and maybe a swim after if any of you care for swimming?!?!

So what day suits everyone best?? I am liking Mon or Thursday mainly because it would be nice for Xavier to be there if other kids are coming, but anyday is fine (except Friday when I have playgroup).
That reminds me, Jeni I'll PM about our playgroup if you want to come along one day!

Anyhoo just let me know what you think :wave:
When we have confirmed the best day to suit everyone, I can PM you my address and ph number (incase you get lost and need directions haha!)

Boymum
03-11-2007, 09:12
So glad you all had such a lovely time, that's really good. I missed you all too.

Thanks for offering your place Julie...love to come. Any of those two days are fine for me, Monday is even better :) Whatever suits everyone else though.

Sounds great.

Talk soon then,

Luv Ange.

lollydove
03-11-2007, 09:17
sounds perfect jules! i dont mind if its monday or thursday, any day suits me. im a bit too available i think :laughing:

toni796
03-11-2007, 10:57
awwwwww. I'm jealous. Wish I could meet up with you ladies.

lollydove
03-11-2007, 14:40
awww toni talk your man into a trip to brissy and we'll hold a special one just for you :D

TJ
03-11-2007, 19:08
Any day is good for me as well :D

taliistheword
03-11-2007, 19:17
same here it cool with me any day

TwoLittleLadybugs
04-11-2007, 09:40
Us too, I'm still on maternity leave so any day is good for me too.

06-11-2007, 16:01
Ok cool sounds like we are all flexible this time around yay! Well I will just wait on Leanne ( who has been away sick:thumbsdown: ) to let us know when suits her best then we can go with the day, Mon or Thursday and it can be next week or the week after if next week is too close for any of you, but I am happy for next Mon or Thurs.:thumbsup:

TJ
06-11-2007, 20:18
Ohh im excited, i love meeting up with you girls.
Any adult company is a bonus!!

lollydove
06-11-2007, 20:23
next week next week! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

JorBai
07-11-2007, 16:46
Oh next week sounds great! And also either day suits me coz I will bring both boys!

Im definately feeling better now thank goodness and thanks for waiting around for me to make a date! LOL!

I luv you guys:hugs:

taliistheword
07-11-2007, 19:03
we love u too leanne, and i'm glade ur feeling better

07-11-2007, 20:43
Ok Well then, Monday or Thursday eeni meeni meini mo........
Lets make it Monday, just hope the weather improves a bit so we arent stuck inside:rain:
I'll pm you all my address and phone number in a minute!

JorBai
08-11-2007, 11:17
we love u too leanne, and i'm glade ur feeling better

Aww thanks Jenni!

Cant wait to catch up again girls! After what was meant to be a flat chat week this week we have been stuck home with illness:thumbsdown: So I look forward to getting out of the house again!

Julz- I am terrible with Directions so Ill get DH to draw me a map LOL! Or better still if I can drag him out for a weekend drive we might head that way and have a look before Monday LOL! How sad am I:o :laughing:

prideNJoy
08-11-2007, 17:38
I would soooo love to come, but it's a bit far for me to travel. From here, it would take me just over an hour (probably longer) and im not very confident with long distances by myself. If i did make it, i'd be a complete frazzled wreck! :o :laughing:
Im just gonna have to wait till we have one a bit closer to meet all you lovely girls! :(

TJ
08-11-2007, 17:52
I cant wait to see all of you again.
However im in the same boat as Leanne this time around - im dieting.... so im not sure what ill bring, no thats not the issue... what ill eat is more the issue!! Hmm ill think about that one

We're very lucky to have such a lovely group of us brissy gals.

Sorry you cant come Mel, this one is a bit far for me as well (i think, i havent looked up where exactly it is yet) But ill prob follow or go with Candy.

Maybe Mel you should plan the next one? Somewhere you are happy to come to? Or even follow me to?

Its just hard coz Leanne is on the Coast and then you are far nth side of bris!!

lollydove
08-11-2007, 20:51
Mel if you wanted to come im happy to meet you somewhere you know, like the city or woolongabba or something and then you can follow, but i know the distance thing might be an issue too so understood if you dont want to, tj's idea is great you tell us where to have the next one :yes:

Cant wait to see you all, we really are so lucky to all have each other Im so grateful to have met you all girls :hugs:

JorBai
10-11-2007, 20:57
Hey Julz!

DH took me for a drive out to Camira today so I could see where I was going! I bet ya I still get lost!

Also, I have to think of something I can bring along for lunch that will last in the car trip...Any suggestions?

Maybe a fruit platter and if I do would you mind if I bring the fruit and cut it up at your place?

Cant wait to see you all again!!!

TJ
10-11-2007, 21:44
Leanne, fruit is a wonderful idea!!
I can eat that :p

I was just going to stop by the bakery and get something - something for the rest of you lufflies to have.

If not i can just bring the drinks for everyone?
At least that way im not tempted to buy something yummy and eat it myself :rolleyes:

JorBai
10-11-2007, 21:47
Leanne, fruit is a wonderful idea!!
I can eat that :p

I was just going to stop by the bakery and get something - something for the rest of you lufflies to have.

If not i can just bring the drinks for everyone?
At least that way im not tempted to buy something yummy and eat it myself :rolleyes:

Fruit it is for us then! Ill get some yummy ones like Rockmelon, Watermelon, pineapple and maybe some strawberries!!!:p

10-11-2007, 21:54
NO leanne you cannot borrow my knives to cut up your fruit geez:rolleyes::laughing: !!
Yeah of course guys bring whatever and use the kitchen to your hearts content if you need to cut up and or heat anything!:thumbsup:
I am going grocery shopping tomorrow so I will think of something to make, maybe we can make it a healthyish lunch aye? Other than coke I can't go without my coke lol.
I was thinking a plate of fresh vege and dip (I can use low fat sour cream) and sommit else not sure yet............:detective:

10-11-2007, 21:56
Fruit it is for us then! Ill get some yummy ones like Rockmelon, Watermelon, pineapple and maybe some strawberries!!!:p

Yeah strawberries I lurve them!Valentine

JorBai
10-11-2007, 22:00
NO leanne you cannot borrow my knives to cut up your fruit geez:rolleyes::laughing: !!
Yeah of course guys bring whatever and use the kitchen to your hearts content if you need to cut up and or heat anything!:thumbsup:
I am going grocery shopping tomorrow so I will think of something to make, maybe we can make it a healthyish lunch aye? Other than coke I can't go without my coke lol.
I was thinking a plate of fresh vege and dip (I can use low fat sour cream) and sommit else not sure yet............:detective:

:laughing: Thanks Julz!!!

You guys honestly go ahead and eat what you want! I dont mind! But veg sounds lovely!!! Ill bring along some Pepsi Max for me!!! But I will be jealous of you coke drinkers!!!!

See ya monday!

10-11-2007, 22:07
Pepsi Max:barf: God if I had to drink that as a coke alternative I think I'd just stick to water lol!! Sorry to rub it in:o , I am pretty healthy with my eating in general since having bubs definately no more takeaways anymore:no: But coke is my weakness, it's damn addictive. They put something in it to make you want more!

JorBai
10-11-2007, 22:23
Julz- I am the queen of coke addiction!!!!!! But Im determined so Pepsi max is it for me! I never thought I would be able to stop drinking coke, and I have honestly always hated Pepsi but I hate coke zero and pepsi is sweeter!

You guys will just have to rub it in!!!!!!

TJ
10-11-2007, 22:24
i still stick with the coke as well - diet of course tho!!

To be honest over the last week i havent even gone though half of a 1.25lt bottle - quite surprising for me actually.
Nothing better than ICE COLD COKE... mmmm

JorBai
10-11-2007, 22:36
i still stick with the coke as well - diet of course tho!!

To be honest over the last week i havent even gone though half of a 1.25lt bottle - quite surprising for me actually.
Nothing better than ICE COLD COKE... mmmm

OMG ICE COLD COKE.................:p YUM!

taliistheword
11-11-2007, 12:40
hey girls, i might be late tomorrow as i have to go with brenden to the doc's as he hurt his back but i will be there don't worry i have to think of some thing to bring for lunch now

11-11-2007, 12:44
Thats cool Jeni just here when you can:thumbsup:
I just bought groceries and got a mccains pizza for tomorrow yum and will still do the carrotts and dip platter up too:yes:

JorBai
11-11-2007, 21:25
Oh Yummo Pizza:p I might just have to sneak a bite size bit just to taste my mouth!!!

I got some fruit today too! So rockmelon, watermelon, pineapple, kiwi fruit and some yummo strawberries!!!

See ya tomorrow!

Oh and is it at 11am?

And is Ange coming?

taliistheword
12-11-2007, 06:25
hey girls,
well i'm not comming as tali has come up with a bad cold and it not far the other if we came. next time we will bw there. she got a runny nose and watery eyes and a cough so have a nice day ladies and i wish i could be there with u

Boymum
12-11-2007, 08:09
Sorry Chookies, I am not going to make it to Julie's today unfortunately.

I still have a cold and sore throat, and Brianna has a bad cold (congested up and sore throat etc).

Thankfully we got Connor off to Daycare this morning as he is over his nasties now and I can get some rest with bubs here at home.

I am really sad to miss you all once again and I really hope you have a lovely time as I am sure you will. Take some more photos of the babies for me to look at, they are so gorgeous.

Maybe next time you can all come to my place, you can all talk about it today if you get a chance in between all that yummy food and coke you'll be scoffing on he,he.

Take it easy, luv Ange.

12-11-2007, 08:37
Awww Jeni and Ange:hugs: we will miss you!!!:crying:
We will most definately talk about our next meet at your place Ange, I hope you have a nice peaceful day today at home, get in some naptime when bubs is down:yes:
Jeni I hope Tali is ok, poor wee thing, man there are alot of bugs around at the moment aren't there?

Leanne yep 11am this morning!

Tina are you coming with gorgeous Yacine today ?

JorBai
12-11-2007, 08:40
Oh Jennie and Ange, were gonna miss you both today:crying:

Ange- Try and get some rest while connor is at Kindy and hope both you and little Brianna are on the mend soon:hugs:

Jennie- Poor lil Tali, this horrible cold is certainly spreading round. Take it easy and hope to see you again soon:hugs:

Im still in, if its still on ladies?!

JorBai
12-11-2007, 08:41
Great Julz, well I will see you then! I will leave just after J has his bottle so I will be there sometime around 11. Im not sure how long it will take me, so I will give myself plenty of time and hope not to get there too early for you!!!

TJ
12-11-2007, 08:46
OH Ange sorry you are still feelong yucko - hope you're feeling better after some rest today.

Jennie give Tali some cuddles and kisses for me.

We will miss you both.

Juz ill still be there with bells on, im leaving here around 10ish - whereis says it should only take 35 mins... but somehow i dont think so, so i might be a tad early if it is right!!

toni796
12-11-2007, 09:09
Have fun at your meet today.

lollydove
12-11-2007, 09:32
awww toni i feel so bad that you cant come, especially because you come pop in and join in with us, wish so much you lived closer so you could come

ange and jennie so sad you wont be coming! somehow i think we might have too much food for just the 4 of us... lucky you have 3 boys julez :laughing:

12-11-2007, 09:37
HI Toni wish you could be here hun, would luv to meet you!!

Cool as guys see ya when you get here, TJ it doesnt matter if you get here early! I hope Candy and Jayda are coming today. I know Jayda wasn't to well yesterday and wasnt feeding, so hope all is ok with them:yes:

TwoLittleLadybugs
12-11-2007, 10:25
we'll be there, jusyt getting ready to leave now. :)

12-11-2007, 10:29
Oh good woohoo look forward to seeing you both!!
Shame about the rain though:thumbsdown: not much fun for our toddlers *sigh*!

TJ
12-11-2007, 16:05
Julie - thanks for having us at your place today :)
Sorry to rush off, i hope we didnt leave too much of a mess!!!

Was lovely to see the rest of you again!

Check out this link
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2091323#post2091323

Thought it might be easier for us all to add pics in there??

TwoLittleLadybugs
13-11-2007, 11:47
Julie - thanks for having us at your place today :)
Sorry to rush off, i hope we didnt leave too much of a mess!!!

Was lovely to see the rest of you again!

Check out this link
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2091323#post2091323

Thought it might be easier for us all to add pics in there??

Thanks for putting up the pics mine didnt turn out very well either.

It was great meeting up with you girls yesteday I had a really great time. Cant wait to have another meet. I would offer my place but its just too small, we'll see maybe we can manage. :)

Boymum
14-11-2007, 20:18
I would love to have you all over to my place in a couple of weeks?

26th or 27th November would suit me here if it suits you guys....otherwise the following week is good too the 3rd or 4th of December. These are Mondays and Tuesdays.

It's in the Redlands so a bit of a drive for some of you I am guessing.

Have a talk with eachother see if you might like to come anyway?

Let me know what you decide and we'll go from there.

TJ
14-11-2007, 21:27
I was just about to pop in here and say did either you (ange) or Mel want to decide on where the next one is.
Seeing as we havent seen either of you.

I dont care either way!!

Mel lucky you didnt come to Julz and follow me, i got lost and ended up at bloody ipswich!!

ETsMum
14-11-2007, 21:50
I love the photo's. Hope you all had a great time. What time of day do you girls meet?

TJ
14-11-2007, 22:39
I love the photo's. Hope you all had a great time. What time of day do you girls meet?

Does this mean you are in brissy and are interested in coming??
(ohh i hope soo!!)

Normally meet at around 11ish and stay where ever until 2-3ish. (well thats what it has been soo far - no set rules of course)

14-11-2007, 22:45
Ohh yeah you MUST come Helen!!! I know there are more July girls in Brissy, where have they all been hiding!?!:laughing:

prideNJoy
15-11-2007, 09:08
I was just about to pop in here and say did either you (ange) or Mel want to decide on where the next one is.
Seeing as we havent seen either of you.

I dont care either way!!

Mel lucky you didnt come to Julz and follow me, i got lost and ended up at bloody ipswich!!

aww TJ ya poor thing, that is something i would have done for sure!

Im happy to go to Ange's house so long as i can still follow along with you?? :D

Also let me know how you go with the blueberry's if you don't end up ordering them from the blueberrydiapers.com website i'll definately bring a couple along..maybe a OSFA minky & a minky side snap pocket!

TJ
15-11-2007, 10:58
Yep Mel you can follow me, ill make sure i read the directions properly BEFORE the day, so that we dont get lost.
Also ill let you know if i end up getting the BB or not, if i dont ill def take you up on your offer :D thanks for that

And Ange, the 26th or 27th sounds good to me, means we dont have to wait as long :p
same deal as at Julz place??? All bring something to share?

TwoLittleLadybugs
15-11-2007, 11:42
:eek: Hi all you Yummy July Mummies,

I had quite a scare on monday afternoon. After our meet up at Julz Place.
I had been home for about an hour, was just tidying up while Miss Y was asleep in her room. I come out into the dinning/living room just as this guy comes in my back door. How he got in beats me as its always locked. He seemed really out of breath and was leaning on my dining room chair. I freaked out and asked him what he wants and to get out of my house. He then then tells me he is just here to take my backpack and grabs it, I said "no your not" :shame: and rip it back out of his hands he tries to get it again but doesnt get it. he then runs out the back door and jumps the back fence. I was so freaked out. This guy was only wearing a pair of dirty black jeans, no shoes no shirt and he deffinately looked like he was on something. I called the police right away and as I was on the phone there was banging on my front window and door. :eek: I was freaking out cause I thought it was him coming back to try again. It turned out to be DH though, he had forgotten his house keys. I told him what happened and he went and had a look arround the TH complex where we live. The police didnt arrive for 45mins in which time he tried 4 other places in the complex. He had no luck at any of them. Mind you this was at about 530pm when everyone is coming home from work, so not very smart on his behalf. The police did up a report and told us they would call if they had any details. We got a call from forensics on the Tues as they wanted to come out and see if they could get some fingerprints. The detective told us that a guy matching my description had been picked up by police on monday night out at Durak. We then got a call that night from a detective telling me that he was in custody and will be put away for a very long time as he is being charged not only for break and enter but a list of other things which he wouldnt elaborate on.
He said that they want me to come in sometime next week to do a photo line up to see if I can identify him. All very scary as I dont want this to lead to me having to testify in court. Anyway since all of this happened I have had the House on lock down. Its terrible when you dont feel safe in your own home anymore. :mad:
Miss Y also has had a could since monday and have had a couple of sleepless nights. she is much better today. But still has a snuffly nose, poor mite.

The 26th or the 27th god for me too. just let me know where you want to have it.

prideNJoy
15-11-2007, 11:49
:eek: My goodness that must have been terrifying, im so glad your both ok!! :hugs: What a shock to find some weirdo in your house!
:fingerscrossed: You won't have to do any thing other than the line up procedure.

ETsMum
15-11-2007, 12:22
Does this mean you are in brissy and are interested in coming??
(ohh i hope soo!!)

Normally meet at around 11ish and stay where ever until 2-3ish. (well thats what it has been soo far - no set rules of course)

Yep - I'm interested, I'm at Redcliffe - yeah.. even further north!!. I was asking about the meeting time cause I have 'E-monster' all of the time and he is one of those kids that NEEEEDS his day sleep. :D He wouldn't sit nicely at a cafe like Bailey :) and I'm guessing if you don't have a toddler already, your house wouldn't be toddler proof for an overtired feral. :D hehehe!!!
Glad you are ok YacinesMommy!! :hugs: how frightening!!

15-11-2007, 13:24
Holy **** tina:eek: how terrifying, had goosebumps just reading it you must have been so shaken!!!
I am glad they got him though, let us know how you go identifying him wont you, geez that is so freaky!!:no: Poor Yacine has a cold, I hope she didn't get it from Xavier. He has an ear infection I found later on Monday afternoon, after he developed a fever and I took him to the doctors ( explains why he was so quiet that day)!! Blooming bugs are so bad this year!!

So are we going to your place this time Ange?
Bit of a drive for you Helen, but Ange does have a two year old so I bet her place is well equipped for toddlers!!
26th or 27th is fine for me:thumbsup:

Boymum
15-11-2007, 13:32
Woah, you poor thing Tina, that sounds terrifying to me...I would have screamed. You are so brave.

Yep my place it is then, hope that doesn't upset anyone who may have wanted it somewhere else? Next time we'll need somewhere else again anyway :)

Yes my house is fit for Toddlers, we have most cupboards and drawers locked and it's all pretty much open plan so you'll see where they are at all times anyway....also outside through the windows if they are out playing (too hot for me he,he).

Yep, all bring a plate or packet of something sounds great. I am pretty excited now LOL what a silly old cow I am. I miss having other Mummies over to visit with their bubbies (used to do it when Connor was a littlen).

Speak soon, Luv Ange.

taliistheword
15-11-2007, 14:22
i'm also will to give my house up for a meet too at some stage, just let my know. im so sorry i could make the last one but tali had a cold and i would have felt so bad if any other got it

lollydove
15-11-2007, 15:53
jennie thats ok you did the right thing thank you for thinking of the other bubs, i will definately stay away if jayda ever gets sick promise :thumbsup:

ange you're not a silly old cow! sorry tj but i have to out us- me and tara always do the "ooh cant wait for tomorrow!" the night before so i guess that would make us sad old cows now then lol :o

oh tina good on you for standing your ground with the b@st@rd! i would have probably run away and hid in my room :laughing:

JorBai
19-11-2007, 11:29
Hey girl!

I would love to meet up with all your lovely mummies again!:smiliedance: But I have Baileys friends bday on the monday so would only be able to make it Tuesday. However if plans are in place for Monday please dont change for me coz I have made them all so its time everyone else could make them too!

Luv Leanne
xox

Oh and also I will be offline this week as my MIL arrives tomorrow and the computer is in the room she is sleeping in. So can someone send me a text with the details? I know Candy and TJ have my number. Thanks heaps!

TJ
19-11-2007, 12:38
Leanne, ill sms you for sure :)

JorBai
19-11-2007, 12:53
Thanks hun!:thumbsup:

Hope you and Lil L are going great! I miss you guys already, how crazy is that:o

And guess what?...I bought myself a lil black dress!!! Getting ready for our girls night out already!:smiliedance:

TJ
19-11-2007, 13:04
ohhh lala... BUT... your dress wont fit you by then, as you will be a SUPER SKINNY MINI!!

L is good, and YOU got me thinking about MCN's coz you were going to give them a go... so GUESS WHAT I HAVE BOUGHT.... lol

prideNJoy
19-11-2007, 13:12
Is there a day set yet for the next meet?
N has his Osteo appt on Mon, but if the meet is on then, that's cool. Im learning patience!:laughing:

JorBai
19-11-2007, 13:13
Umm funny mcn story for you!... Well not funny but here it is...

A bubhubber MCN friend offered me to try out her MCNs for a few days and I did, but I cant get any of Js clothes on over them and they are were the itti bittis and the hautes and a monkey doodlez so they were not bulky ones but they looked funny on him. So I have decided to wait with the MCNs til he is older as I have already bought loads of clothes and I dont wanna waste them coz he looks like he has a huge butt in them!

I know, I know its a vanity thing LOL!

Post a pic of L with his new MCNs! Ill get a pic of J with the one I had on him and post it when I upload!

And yep, Im hoping the dress wont fit by then! But its pretty tight fitting but very flattering so I have room to shrink in it!

prideNJoy
19-11-2007, 13:14
ohhh Leanne but they look sooooo cute, with BIG clothie bums! :D

JorBai
19-11-2007, 13:14
Is there a day set yet for the next meet?
N has his Osteo appt on Mon, but if the meet is on then, that's cool. Im learning patience!:laughing:

Not sure Mel! I cant make Monday either but I would rather it suits someone like you who hasnt been able to go to a meet yet as I have been to all of them!!

JorBai
19-11-2007, 13:16
ohhh Leanne but they look sooooo cute, with BIG clothie bums! :D

I know but Jordan looked odd! The MCN hung out of the top and the bottom of his shorts LOL! And he looked normal everywhere but like he had a HUGE HUGE Butt and hips! No one elses bubby looks like that:confused:

prideNJoy
19-11-2007, 13:21
I know but Jordan looked odd! The MCN hung out of the top and the bottom of his shorts LOL! And he looked normal everywhere but like he had a HUGE HUGE Butt and hips! No one elses bubby looks like that:confused:

oh dear!:laughing: You snapped it down in size? Im not sure otherwise. What size pants is J in?

JorBai
19-11-2007, 13:25
He is in 00 mainly now. He is kinda odd shaped my boy, he has a big belly! LOL!

Ill tell you about it at the meet! It was the hautes and I tried snapping it down a size and leaving it up too. The monkey doodlez were good too but not as absorbent.

I will try again when he goes to the next size clothes coz I do like the concept of them!

TJ
19-11-2007, 13:30
Leanne thats hilarious about Jordan.
I havent tried on any clothes with Lochie yet - but he is stil in 000, so HOPEFULLY 00 pants will be ok.

This is one that arrived this morning
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/LJ/firstMCN.jpg
I think its a lil big actually - its size medium.
But i only had it on of the photo, and then chucked it in the wash, so the test will be when he is actually wearing it.

prideNJoy
19-11-2007, 13:33
Oh ok, yeah the Hautes can be a bit funny, I find the Velcro ones fit better than the snaps here, J & N get wings when they wear the snaps.
Some nappies are a better fit than others, it depends on the bubs shape too. But yes, we will talk more at the meet! :D

prideNJoy
19-11-2007, 13:36
This is one that arrived this morning
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/LJ/firstMCN.jpg
I think its a lil big actually - its size medium.
But i only had it on of the photo, and then chucked it in the wash, so the test will be when he is actually wearing it.

awww TJ, Lochie looks so adorable in MCN's, very cute! :thumbsup:

JorBai
19-11-2007, 13:42
TJ he has some 00 and some 000s but I just bought him a heap of 00s as he will be fitting well in them very soon!

Lochie looks adorable in his MCN!!!!

taliistheword
19-11-2007, 14:48
love ur mcn's tj, i have to go up to a 0 for tali as her 00 don't fit her big bum :laughing:. but i'm up for day girls

19-11-2007, 15:03
I do think you need to go up a bottom size in clothes when using MCNs although I manage to fit 000 clothes over most of Zekes nappies, though half the time I just use nappies themselves with a cool tshirt ( in summer anyway). Must get some more tshirts actually.
Well maybe we can do Tuesday instead since Mel and Leanne cant make it on Monday next week, Tuesday is fine by me.
Also dont know how I am going to go with mums night out in Jan, will have to wait and see I think, because........
I went out for a playgroup mums night out on Friday, had a great time drank too much and danced like an idiot all that jazz lol. My cell phone had gone dead and I didn't notice:o .
DH had been trying to get hold of me all evening because Zeke was screaming all night.
He has decided he wont take a bottle anymore:eek: so poor DH spent all night trying to get him to drink something, but he wouldn't.
He just wanted his mummy:crying: I felt so bad poor wee thing was so distraught. Even now he still wakes from his cot screaming sometimes, I think he thought I had abandoned him so wakes for reassurance that I am there lol!!
Dunno I'll keep trying to give hima bottle verynow and then see how we go hopefully he might have changed by January, otherwise I may only be able to come for dinner with bubs then go home after.

taliistheword
19-11-2007, 20:21
julie tali doing the same with the bottle we have a screaming match everytime i almost ready to pull my hair out

Boymum
20-11-2007, 08:48
Tuesday sounds good to me...next Tuesday it is then hey girls?

I will PM you all my address and phone details.

I am looking forward to it too.

What's this girls night out you are going on about?

TJ
20-11-2007, 11:42
Whoo hoo Tuesday it is.
I get excited knowing that we are all going to catch up.
haha its a bit sad really isnt it (no offence) i suppose being stuck at home all week does that too ya, i thrive for the adult conversation.

Mel - you can still follow me there if you like :)

Ange - about the night out, its something Leanne and i were talking about for the new year some time, just to get out and let our hair down.
No set plans or anything yet tho - i think we were talking about the Aussie Day Long weekend.

taliistheword
20-11-2007, 19:51
we will be there where do we have to go to?

Boymum
20-11-2007, 20:38
Thornlands Jen.

I have Pm'd my address to you all...if I missed anyone who'd like to come please let me know.

TJ your inbox is full at the moment mate.

Luv Ange.

taliistheword
20-11-2007, 20:48
i don't know if i can come ladies as i don't have a way of getting down there, can i catch a train?

TJ
20-11-2007, 22:33
Ange, all cleaned out now :D

ETsMum
21-11-2007, 21:51
Thornlands Jen.

I have Pm'd my address to you all...if I missed anyone who'd like to come please let me know.

Hi Ange,
Can you pm the details to me to please... I'll see if I can make it. Ta.

lollydove
21-11-2007, 22:28
fanx for the info ange, i will most definately be there with bells on, elbeit late as usual :confused:

how exciting if we get to meet some new faces in mel and et's mum woo hoo! :smiliedance:

prideNJoy
22-11-2007, 09:54
Thanks for the PM Ange!
Is there a particular time we should be arriving?

Thanks TJ, I'll still follow along with you. :thumbsup:

lolly, im so excited too, It feels like i've been hanging out for ages now..:smiliedance:

toni796
22-11-2007, 10:30
Seems to be more talk in ths thread rather than the July thread now lol.

taliistheword
22-11-2007, 11:40
i try and get hubby to drop me off as he hurt his back and can't work at the moment

Boymum
22-11-2007, 20:04
Hi Gals,

How's between 10.00 and 11.00 for ya's? That way if anyone can't get here on time doesn't matter....if anyone's late, that's cool too.

I don't have to go out until 4.00 that afternoon anyway :)

Be so nice to see you all, yippeeee.

Boymum
22-11-2007, 20:05
Oh sorry Tones, don't mean to skip our usual July Thread....will get back in there tomorrow mate.

Hugs.

lollydove
23-11-2007, 09:17
ange thats so perfect for me, i always need a one hour window cause im always late :o

ETsMum
25-11-2007, 21:03
Well Ladies, I'm sorry, but it looks like I won't get to meet you all this week. :( I have a friend who has been trying to come and meet AJ for 4 months now, and she is up this way on Mon and Tues only and I can't do Mon, so I think I should take this opportunity for us to catch up on Tues. Its such a shame cause I had got directions to Ange's place from whereis and everything!!! :doh:

TJ
25-11-2007, 21:23
Oh thats a bummer you cant come chicky

Hopefully you can make it to the next one, we have been doing them fornightly lately.

26-11-2007, 09:27
Well I am probably going to have to miss this one too, as I have come down with something AGAIN!!!
We have had such a sick household lately, DH has tonsillitis and DS1 just got over an ear infection as did I a few weeks back and now I have the sorest throat ever and just wanna curl up and sleep.
Man I am so sick of this. I really want to come and see you, your place and little Connor Ange but I don't want to spread my unlucky germs around. :barf:
:( So bummed, I love our catch ups :crying:

TJ
26-11-2007, 10:01
Oh Julz, hope you are feeling better ASAP.
Ill miss you and little Zeke for sure. :(

Boymum
26-11-2007, 12:12
Oh no Et's Mum and Julie, that's no good.

Julz, so sorry to hear you aren't feeling well...I had that last week pretty bad with the sore throat and DH had flu too. No good at all.

I will do another time though, probably in the new year or something.

I wanted to see little Zeke so much, will miss you guys.

Can't wait to see you others, should be great....hope it doesn't rain so that the Toddlers can play outside. Connor won't be home, so there won't be any 'I don't want to share' issues ha,ha.

Bye.

lollydove
26-11-2007, 12:36
oh jules and et's mum :(:crying: there is a new july mummy coming too it would have been great to all meet up together, it was going to be the biggest one yet. hope you feel better quick smart jules, poor thing it must be awful with two littlies to run after when you're sick

well those of you that are coming michelle is the new mummy and her little one is olivia (woo hoo another girl!) so cant wait to expand our group. thanks ange for welcoming michelle :hugs:

what food is everyone bringing so we dont double up too much? eg. sweets, savouries

TJ
26-11-2007, 13:24
ill prob make some muffins tonight :)

26-11-2007, 17:32
Aww sorry guys, I miss out on meeting the new mummy:crying: Please take lots of pics and post them. I so want to come but I feel like @rse right now, so it's just not gonna happen.
Have a lovely day tomorrow:sunshine:

TJ
26-11-2007, 18:01
Mel are u still following me tomorrow?
Let me know what time you reckon you will be here so i can make syre im ready.
Like last time you can either come in, or honk and ill come down to save you getting both kiddies out of the car.

taliistheword
26-11-2007, 20:09
sorry ladies i have to miss a other one i don't have any money to get down there as hubby not working at the moment maybe we can have next meet at my house, but we may have to move in the next three weeks

prideNJoy
26-11-2007, 20:15
AWWW NOOOO! Sorry to hear you aren't coming ETsMum & Julz. Hope you start to feel heaps better soon :hugs:.
TJ, i'll be there with bells on! Is around 9.30ish ok for you? I won't have J with me tomorrow cos it's Daycare Day, so i could probably come up, i'd feel rude honking considering i havn't yet met you personally :o :laughing:

ETA Oh & Jennie! sorry you can't make it.

TJ
26-11-2007, 20:24
Mel 9.30 is fine with me :)
hah yeah come on up - i dont mind one bit, come in for a sticky :P (you can park in the drive way, mine is the garage door on the right)
Shouldnt take us all that long to get there (providing i dont get lost) im thinking 40mins MAX....

Jennie sorry you cant come - but your place would be fine if you are happy to have us all there.

Looking forward to seeing the rest of you tomorrow.

CR@P i have to go and bake these muffins now... grrrr

taliistheword
26-11-2007, 20:30
it a DATE just before so it can be our chrissy lunch one hey who up for that one just let me know what u guys think

26-11-2007, 22:06
sorry ladies i have to miss a other one i don't have any money to get down there as hubby not working at the moment maybe we can have next meet at my house, but we may have to move in the next three weeks

If you ever need a ride to a meet (on a day when I dont have Xavier, coz if I have him I don't have enough room in the car) I can give you a ride Jeni! Keep it in mind:thumbsup: Barr tomorrow obviously since I am not coming either.
Sheesh I want to just come sick and all but it's not fair on you all, looks like Zeke has come down with it now too, he has a runny nose, it's never ending:rolleyes:

TJ
26-11-2007, 22:08
see julz this is where we need the web cam so you can be there "with us"

TwoLittleLadybugs
26-11-2007, 22:17
Hi girls,.... I'm sorry about not having been on here again. I feel terrible posting just when there is a meet. Miss Y is teething again, I think her top ones are coming through now. She already has her bottom 2. Sunday was a really bad day cried nearly all day and we were on a Thanksgiving day picnic. Not a happy little Miss at the moment.
what a shame that some of you wont be able to make it tomorrow. I still dont know what I'm going to bring. Cant wait till tomorrow.

Tina and Yacine

26-11-2007, 22:18
Ah yes true, cant spread my germs through the PC can I:laughing:??

ETsMum
26-11-2007, 22:38
it a DATE just before so it can be our chrissy lunch one hey who up for that one just let me know what u guys think

GREAT!!! :tree:

Boymum
27-11-2007, 09:42
Yep sounds great Jen.

Sorry some of you aren't able to come today.

I am excited now, it's nearly 10.00, oops better go get some things ready, argh.

See you all soon.

TJ
27-11-2007, 16:45
Ange - thank you for a WONDERFUL time today!
Was lovely to see you again.

Same as you Mel lovely to meet you.
And Michelle (the newbie) not sure if she will read this or not... was lovely to meet you and Olivia also.

Cant wait for the next one.
All the bubbas were so well behaved today.

Mel and Ange - make sure you post your piccies when you get a chance.

taliistheword
27-11-2007, 17:38
ok ladies next meet is at my house, anyone what to pick a date? i'm so sorry i couldn't make it, but i'm glade u had a good time

prideNJoy
27-11-2007, 17:45
Ange another thankyou for having us over to :ecomcity: :D . I had a great time and it was so nice to meet most of you.
And a big thankyou to you too TJ for letting me follow along, i would seriously have never got there by myself! :)

ETA : Pics from today! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2136996#post2136996)

TJ
27-11-2007, 19:02
Not a prob at all Mel - you can follow any time :)

Jennie, if its at your house you can pick the day - its better of suiting you.
Or we could always go somewhere for our Chrissy meet? Ya know... make it sorta celbratory (is that even a real word) and then come to yours in the new year?? That way it doesnt matter if you have to end up moving.

I dont mind either way - im happy to go with the flow :)

taliistheword
27-11-2007, 19:16
i make it in the new year, just in case we have to move, we have a meet at my house in jan

Boymum
27-11-2007, 20:50
Hiya Girls,

Thanks soooo much for coming today, it was wonderful to see you all and have you come all the way to my home with your beautiful babies.

Here are the pics I took:

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3078.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3070.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3074.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3076.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3079.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3080-1.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3069.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3068.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3071.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3072.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3077.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3080.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3081.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q101/boymum/100_3082.jpg

Boymum
27-11-2007, 20:51
I'm not very good at this posting photos thing and giving the shots names, then pasting them into a thread with the names....iykwim.

It's all too hard he,he. Anyway you'll see who the bubs are I am sure.

Thanks again.

TJ
27-11-2007, 21:03
Ohh Ange they turned out really well.
Thank you again for having us!!

JorBai
27-11-2007, 21:04

Thanks for a great day today! Jordan had a great day as you probably could see! He squeals in excitement all the time now, cheeky lil man!

All the bubs are just adorable and so well behaved!!!

Thanks for having us all Ange! And as I said today if you wanna travel your all welcome to my place on the Gold Coast anytime!

Cant wait for the next meet!

Luv Leanne

lollydove
28-11-2007, 15:52
ange thankyou thank you thank you for having us over, im so sorry i had to leave early and couldnt stay to help clean up, hope it wasnt too much of a job for you

your place is fantastic, its every baby/toddler's dream the amount of mats/bouncers/swings/toys you have and not to mention that great fish tank we could just plant our bubs in front of... can you tell how much i loved your place? lol

mel it was great to finally meet you and little nayte too, hopefully you'll keep coming each time and michelle (if you read this) so happy you came along too, it was a great meet.. shame jules and jennie and et's mum couldnt be there too

so where and when should we do our next one for xmas??

28-11-2007, 17:45
Looks like you all had a nice time yesterday, some of the bubs even had a snooze lol, your place looks greatr Ange!
Well when is the next one, I feel like it has been ages since I saw you all!!
I dont mind where anyone got some ideas?

TJ
28-11-2007, 17:52
I dont know when or where for the next one...

Just lets make it SOON!! haha

What about we start with a date?
So like say in a fortnight? Like the week beginning 3rd Dec. Unless of course you want to do it next week
What dates is everyone available?

taliistheword
28-11-2007, 18:03
next week is my pay week so if it next week i can come to that one

prideNJoy
28-11-2007, 18:22
Wed, Thurs and Fri are fine for me next week.
The week after the same days, plus Tuesday. Just means J will have to come if it's next week.

JorBai
28-11-2007, 21:25
Ill see what the majority say and try and make it! I love catching up with you all!

As I said your all welcome on the coast but I do know that its a fair distance for the north siders!

TJ
28-11-2007, 21:50
any day/time/place is ok by me

Boymum
30-11-2007, 19:37

Thanks again for coming, it was so nice having you all over.

Candy, yes I noticed you loved my place he,he....thanks for your kind words, it makes me appreciate my home and family more when I hear someone else compliment me about it, thank you.
No probs, everyone else tidied up for me, I only had to stack the Dishwasher and it was all done, plus I had some yummy left over foods to nibble at, yum.

You guys all decide what day and time is best for the next meet (and where), I can do it here again if you all want either the 10th or 11th Dec, otherwise yes meeting up somewhere for a Christmas lunch would be nice :) Mondays and Tuesdays are always good for me, seem so busy the other days and with DS it's a little difficult as he is a busy, busy boy. But up to you guys, no problems if it's another day, I will work something out.

JorBai
30-11-2007, 22:47
Hey beautifuls!

I dont think I will be able to make it next week if it is on then as I have something on nearly everyday and the day I am home is Jordans needles day so dont wanna chance it incase he becomes unsettled.

The following week will be fine but again as I said last time if its already planned then leave as is!

Talk soon,

Luv Me xox

JorBai
01-12-2007, 11:31
Hey Girls! Im just gonna throw this out there and if you dont wanna do it then I wont be offended!

:tree:Christmas Meet Up at my place!:tree:

Tuesday 11th December at 10am!

Just the norm...bring along a plate of something yummy to eat!

Love Leanne xox

taliistheword
01-12-2007, 12:32
i'm in leanne:reindeer:

01-12-2007, 15:10
Yep I can do that Leanne!!
Jeni you can come with me if you want. Xav will be in daycare so I will have room in the car, will just have to move xavs booster seat, do you have a car seat for Tali?

taliistheword
01-12-2007, 15:47
ok julz i catch a left with u , if u don't mind of course:hugs:yeah i do have a car seat for tali just have to get it out of our car

TJ
01-12-2007, 15:52
:tree: Sounds good to me Leanne!!

Mel you can follow me there if you like - then again do you have 2 car seat hooks in your car? Might be better if we go together?
I dont have 2 hooks in mine, if not i would have said come with me. Might be a lil unsafe if we just put in Naytes seat using the normal seat belt and no extra strap.

Dont forget to PM your addy etc Leanne :)

Boymum
02-12-2007, 13:38
Brianna and I would love to come Leanne, sounds great.

I will bring something yummy, but not too naughty he,he.

Thanks for the invite.

TwoLittleLadybugs
03-12-2007, 19:15
Hi Leanne,

Yacine and I would love to come too :thumbsup: . Not sure what I'll bring yet :confused:.

Ange: I really had a good time last week :yes:, and I know that Yacine enjoyed herself
as well. You have so many toys for the kids to play with.

Cant wait till our next meet :smiliedance: so that we can :ecomcity:

Tina and Yacine:bee:

JorBai
03-12-2007, 21:54
:smiliedance:Im so excited you all wanna come!!!

Ill PM out my address!

TJ
04-12-2007, 11:12
Ill be there with bells on.

Just letting you all know (i have already asked Leanne) that my little bro will be tagging along, as im on school holiday duty next week.
His name is Aaron and he is 9 - so ill just bring a dvd for him to watch i think.... im sue he wont want t listen to all our "baby talk"
thanks again Leanne

JorBai
04-12-2007, 11:24
Ill be there with bells on.

Just letting you all know (i have already asked Leanne) that my little bro will be tagging along, as im on school holiday duty next week.
His name is Aaron and he is 9 - so ill just bring a dvd for him to watch i think.... im sue he wont want t listen to all our "baby talk"
thanks again Leanne

No probs Tara! As I said, I dont mind at all, just as long as your there and I can have a cuddle with bootiful lil Lochie!!!

taliistheword
04-12-2007, 11:32
thanks leanne for the addy i will be comming with julz still i think if that cool with her still

JorBai
04-12-2007, 11:33
thanks leanne for the addy i will be comming with julz still i think if that cool with her still

Great Jennie! I cant wait to see you and Tali again! Its been so long, bet she has grown so much!

Looking forward to catching up!

JorBai
04-12-2007, 11:34
Oh and I forgot to say Candy, if your reading this can you pass the address details onto Michelle! I added her to my facebook so I will try and let her know on there but you may see her before then!

ETA- I just sent Michelle a message on facebook Candy, but still let her know!

lollydove
04-12-2007, 21:53
hi leanne, thanks for the pm babe. sorry i havent got back to you i have had a bit going on jj isnt well and trying to get her sorted. not sure yet if i can come, it all depends how she is by then. plus im trying to bf again which is very exciting so i might need to stay in for a bit till we can get that sorted (if we can get that sorted). :fingerscrossed: ill be bf again at the next meet. im on meds now so hoping so.

btw thanks julz for your support and you too tj :hugs:

05-12-2007, 17:13
Goodluck Candy I really hope it works for you hun, I know how mch you want it to work so :fingerscrossed: and heres some lactation dust :babydust2::babydust2: ( I have tonnes, infact I'm engorged today coz he is having a growth spurt and my supply just upped to his demand lol!!)

JorBai
05-12-2007, 20:50
Good luck Candy with the relactation, hope you get lots of success:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Also, poor lil Jayda:hugs: Hope she starts to come good soon hun, nothing worse than watching them unsettled and trying to figure out what it is.

taliistheword
05-12-2007, 20:55
candy, i hope u come on tuesday, it would be nice to see u again. i hope Jayda get better soon

ETsMum
06-12-2007, 13:21
Ohhhh.... noooo..... That is the day I have to meet with the surgeon about getting my teeth out. :( By the time I get there, I'll have to turn around again to come home. Oh well.... *sigh* ... another time... Have fun.

prideNJoy
06-12-2007, 16:15
Thanks for the offer again TJ ( I only have the one hook in the car too), i'll take you up on it next time....Ill sit this one out (as much as i'd love to come and visit you Leanne).
Have a great :xmas: lunch girls!

Oh Ange, i left my white rectangle platter at your place, would it be possible to bring it along and maybe leave it with TJ? :)

ta

TJ
06-12-2007, 16:26
Not a prob at all Mel :)
Hope to catch you, Et and Candy at the next one in the new year. WOW 2008 already.

Boymum
09-12-2007, 19:44
No problem Candy, will take it along for you....I noticed I had an extra platter in my cupboard he,he.

Sorry you can't make it, and you too ET's Mum.

Hope Jayda is getting much better for you Candy?

See you other girlies there.

taliistheword
10-12-2007, 06:25
see u all tomorrow my lovely i want be on until tonight as its my brother b'day and we have to still pack, it seems i'm doing it all my self as hubby is not doing too much:mad:

TJ
10-12-2007, 20:22
:hissy::hissy: I cant come tomorrow :no:

Aaron my bro who im looking after for the holidays isnt well, so i cant bring him and risk all the other little bubbas getting sick.
He wasnt well today, ill see how he is tomorrow, i dont know exactly whats wrong with him - he just says he doenst feel well in the tummy, poor lil mite.

Hope you all have a WONDEFUL time, and we'll have to make the next meet SUPER early in the new year ;)

JorBai
10-12-2007, 20:50
No probs TJ, gonna miss you heaps tho:crying:

I think its gonna just be Me (of course!), Ange, Jennie and Julz! Hope you girls are still ok to come!

TwoLittleLadybugs
10-12-2007, 22:40
Leanne,
Yacine and I will be coming too. See you all tomorrow.
Tina

lollydove
10-12-2007, 22:57
Leanne unless something changes in the morning i will be coming now if its still ok. ive been trying to pump all day after hiring an electric pump and it still isnt working, only got about 8 drops after a total of about 4 hours all day :crying: that was kinda my last hope of bf again so i think i just have to accept now that its over. my boobs are so so sore because i tried to aggresively it was silly of me i should have started slowly. i always knew i couldnt express but thought an electric one would be different.. well anyway enough about that ill do my best to get over it and move on :(

while im on here, is everyone ok for a friday meet or is that a terrible day? i can have a meet at my place if its on a friday because sterling doesnt work friday afternoons so doesnt have to sleep and i can boot him off to byron for the weekend :devil: i would also love to have a big slumber one day and again i can make him go to byron and we can have cocktails and drinking games and lots of yum food all while our bubs are happily sleeping close by... would anyone want to give that a go one day in the new year? i move to our new house mid feb so anytime after that

ok back to the meet im getting ahead of myself- i live at morningside so pretty central to everyone so if fridays are good then id love to host. maybe the 11th of jan? let me know what you all think anyway

JorBai
11-12-2007, 07:15
Leanne,
Yacine and I will be coming too. See you all tomorrow.
Tina

Oh Hooray Im so glad your coming Tina!!! :smiliedance: Cant wait to see you and beautiful Yacine again!

Leanne unless something changes in the morning i will be coming now if its still ok. ive been trying to pump all day after hiring an electric pump and it still isnt working, only got about 8 drops after a total of about 4 hours all day :crying: that was kinda my last hope of bf again so i think i just have to accept now that its over. my boobs are so so sore because i tried to aggresively it was silly of me i should have started slowly. i always knew i couldnt express but thought an electric one would be different.. well anyway enough about that ill do my best to get over it and move on :(

while im on here, is everyone ok for a friday meet or is that a terrible day? i can have a meet at my place if its on a friday because sterling doesnt work friday afternoons so doesnt have to sleep and i can boot him off to byron for the weekend :devil: i would also love to have a big slumber one day and again i can make him go to byron and we can have cocktails and drinking games and lots of yum food all while our bubs are happily sleeping close by... would anyone want to give that a go one day in the new year? i move to our new house mid feb so anytime after that

ok back to the meet im getting ahead of myself- i live at morningside so pretty central to everyone so if fridays are good then id love to host. maybe the 11th of jan? let me know what you all think anyway

Candy, U are most welcome to still come, infact Im very excited! And YES YES YES to the slumber meet!!!! Chat to you today!

Also hun, Im so sorry the BF didnt work as you had wished, were all here for you if you need to talk xox

taliistheword
11-12-2007, 07:19
we still comming to leanne, julz is picking me up at 9 and it gives me a break from packing, so see u later, oh i got some chicken wings so can i use ur oven?

JorBai
11-12-2007, 07:37
we still comming to leanne, julz is picking me up at 9 and it gives me a break from packing, so see u later, oh i got some chicken wings so can i use ur oven?

Great no prbs Jennie! See you then x

toni796
11-12-2007, 08:19
Have fun at your meet today ladies. Be sure to take plenty of phontos again.

Boymum
11-12-2007, 08:53
I am really sorry Leanne, I won't be coming today.

I have to get to the Dr's about my eye...my left eye is mostly blood looking instead of white, it's been progressivly getting worse over a week now and today it is getting sore and has a raised section, so seems 'just a burst blood vessel' is getting very angry now. I just feel so down and flat today too, not at all my self, really need a quite sleepy day at home while DS is at Daycare (if Brianna lets me).

I would have loved to come, was looking forward to it last night, but this morning it's all come crashing down sorry. Got to get this eye sorted out.

I will see you all in the new year though, sounds great Candy.

Luv Ange.

TJ
11-12-2007, 09:07
have a blast chickies :(:(

Candy - sounds great about having it at your place if you are keen.

JorBai
11-12-2007, 15:55
Thanks for yet again a great meet! Its so nice to get together and amazing to watch our babies grow together!!!

Some Milestones from today are:

Jayda is cutting a tooth!!!:smiliedance: Lets hope it comes thro nice and quickly Candy!

and

Jordan started rolling:smiliedance:

Ill try and post some pics soon!

JorBai
11-12-2007, 16:27
Here are a few pics from today! Took ages to upload (and I tried one at a time Candy, no different:detective:) Ill have to look into that...

Anyway,

The beautiful ones!!!!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/PC110099.jpg

Jayda sleeping, too precious!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/PC110085.jpg

Zeke thinking about a nap...hope it wasnt the flash that made him wake!!! Gotta love how he sucks his fingers!!! Awww
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/PC110084.jpg

Tali having a great time rolling around!!! She is so cheeky and way to cute!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/PC110082.jpg

Ill upload some more later when I have more time!

taliistheword
11-12-2007, 16:55
thanks leanne for having us there today tali and i had a great time so thanks again, hopely we can have one at my new house next time

Boymum
11-12-2007, 17:17
Well geez thanks for asking guys but I am o'kay (my eye). Just jokes, glad you had a great lunch today.

Better go Connor is cracking it at me, argh.

I am so sorry I missed it, can't wait for the next one.

I will take a look at the photos, bet the babies had a ball.

Seeya, luv Ange.

taliistheword
11-12-2007, 17:20
hey one photo of tali pulling zeke hair
http://s182.photobucket.com/albums/x173/taliistheword/?action=view&current=101_1057.jpg
and then tali patting zeke on th back tell him it's ok
http://s182.photobucket.com/albums/x173/taliistheword/?action=view&current=101_1058.jpg

TJ
11-12-2007, 18:43
Oh Ange :hugs: hope you are ok hun (feel better now :p)

Looks like you had a ball gals, sorry i couldnt make it :(
Definitly next time ok!!!

TJ
11-12-2007, 18:43
Forgot to say i LOVE the pics.

Candy - JJ looks like she is really chubbing up now, espeically in the pic where she is sleeping - i love it

Boymum
11-12-2007, 19:45
THank-you TJ, I have burst blood vessels in my eye and pretty much the whole of the whites in my left eye are covered in blood (can't see the white), so I freaked out big time this morning...there is also a bit that looks raised and scratched but the Dr. said it should all heal up (could take a couple of weeks).

Pitty we missed out today, they all looked like they had such a good time, especially the babies. We didn't get any picks of the babies together like that at my house.

Talk to you all soon, luv ANge.

11-12-2007, 20:56
Aww Ange that sounds horrible, does it hurt?? What is it with us and our eyes? Only a few weeks ago I was blinded by acid lol!!
Sorry I missed you again today Ange!!
And TJ was so disappointed to not get to see Lochie in his clothy bum today:(
Zeke wore his new xmas nappy:thumbsup:

So Candy when is our slumber party I am excited about that sounds like heaps of fun!! Just gotta work on that bottle with Zeke:detective:

TJ
11-12-2007, 21:26
Yes when is this slumber party??

Julz, dont worry you will see plenty of the Loch monster in his clothies :)

I found a new house today that we are moving to on the 24th Jan so there is plenty of room there, so once we had had a meet at Candy's and Jennies, you are all welcome to come to mine as well.
Its an older style brick place, its my bosses BIL's place. Plenty of room tho which is what we need with the bubs and toys :)

Sooooo...... can someone choose a date for the next one?? ASAP preferably.... (yes im impatient coz i missed today :()

ange i bet you look hot with your red devil eyes :p

lollydove
11-12-2007, 21:54
Leanne thanks so much for having us all over. I really look so forward to seeing all you girls again, hopefully the next one we will have everyone together and no one missing. We missed you tj, ange and mel. et's mum and mandymoo (sorry if i got your name wrong??) i hope you can both come to the next one. and ange hope your eye is ok, sounds like you didnt have a very good day today :hugs:

Well im going to take Tiana and Jayda to southbank next week for a swim and picnic/lunch and when i was there last week i noticed lots of mothers groups were there with their babies and each brought a big picnic rug so they had heaps of room to lay around and chill out. Anyone wanna come?? Im thinking Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday... doesnt really matter. If no one else comes ill prob go Tuesday but if another day suits and others want to come ill do a different day. Let me know if anyone wants to join me

12-12-2007, 07:19
I should be able to come Candy, Tuesday or Wednesday is best for me:thumbsup:

TJ
12-12-2007, 08:30
Yep any of those days is good for me.
But like i already told you.... i dont know if ill be stripping down to a bikini :p
Nor do i want to really take Lochie in that water.... hmmm we'll see.
Ill at least be there with bells on tho ;)

prideNJoy
12-12-2007, 08:38
Sounds great Candy!
Tues is a good day for me!
Would you girls mind if my lil sister came, she's 13!
Oh and I'm with you TJ, i don't think i'll be stripping down to a bikin either. :o

TJ
12-12-2007, 09:33
Mel, you can sit there and be a prude with me lol.
Depends how hot it is i suppose.

Of course bring your sis along - the more the merrier :)
What time were you thinking Candy? Morning?
That way we can get a shady spot i reckon?

12-12-2007, 12:12
I reckon morning, it is getting so ridiculously hot in the arvos now. :yes::sunshine:

I would maybe wear a bikini top now, but I'd def have my butt covered in shorts this year too much orange peel going on the thighs lol!!:barf:

toni796
12-12-2007, 12:29
I feel abandoned in the July thread when you ladies have a meet. Sob. :p

taliistheword
12-12-2007, 15:48
we will come , i was think in jan that we can have a meet at my house, if u would like to come all the way out there

lollydove
12-12-2007, 20:11
mel that would be great if your sis comes :yelclap: tiana is only 8 but she's very mature, going on 13 unfortunately for me so they'll prob be able to have a decent conversation.

tara can you bring your brother too? hope so

yep morning is good, should we just meet up between 10 and 11? we dont really need a strict time (yes im saying that for my own benefit since im always late lol. oh btw tj i was only 10 mins late at leanne's and that was only due to an accident, hope you're proud of me!)

the new lagoon is now open and i think it will be much cleaner since its only been open since the weekend so should we just meet there and once we've all gathered then we can decide if we want to move somewhere else? can everyone bring a big blanket?

yay cant wait :smiliedance:

ill invite michelle along again too. do any of you mind if i invite my friend with a may baby?

JorBai
12-12-2007, 20:34
:crying:I cant make it:crying:

I have a pretty hectic week all next week as we fly out to Melbourne on the Saturday for xmas. But great idea for a meet Candy so we will have to do a similar meet sometime next year!

:(I really wanted to meet Tiana too...youll just have to bring her along next year.

Have lots of fun girls and I wanna see pics!:yes:

TJ
12-12-2007, 20:44
NO candy you cant invite your may friend.
This is July mums only :P:P

Yeh all bring a blanket i think is good idea.
If the new area is open then maybe.... just maybe.... ill get in.
With SHORTS on of course... or maybe you can lend me a kaftan :p im only joking, just wanted to pay you out.

I prob wont bring my brother, he is quite shy around new ppl - and after having him this week he is driving me nuts.

Leanne have fun in Melb :)

TwoLittleLadybugs
12-12-2007, 22:17
Leanne - thanks so much for having us and for another great meet :yelclap:. I want to try and organise one at my place sometime early next year. Cant wait for the next meet.:smiliedance:

TJ - too bad you couldnt make it yesterday we missed you. Hope your lil bro is feeling better.

Ange - Hope your eye is better and cant wait to see you and Brianna at the next meet.

Candy - Yacine and I would love to meet up with you next week at southbank, but I too will not be venturing into the water. Any days good for us, except thrs cause thats my moms birthday.

lollydove
13-12-2007, 09:13
hey tara you're going to wish you had my kaftan, you'll be so jealous just you wait :raspberry:

what a shame you cant come leanne! have an awesome time in melbourne and a great xmas

see you all tue around 10-11 then

Boymum
13-12-2007, 16:44
Sorry but I won't make it either Candy, too much on next week with Christmas around the corner.

I will see you all in the new year though. Have to post a few new pics of Brianna for you all then, so you can see how much she's growing.

Leanne have a fab time in Melbourne, flash your boody around in those size 8's girl.

Thanks Jacinesmommy, my eye is on the mend, just looks a lot worse than it is really.

Can't wait to see you all again, miss you and your bubbies.

Luv Ange.

17-12-2007, 08:24
I am sorry Candy, but it looks like I am going to miss out on this meet.
I just feel too lousy to venture out and I am going to the doctor tomorrow to get this BT done. I was going to go today but TBH I cant be bothered dragging both boys to the doc with me so I'll go after I drop Xavier to daycare in the morning tomorrow instead.
Hope you have a nice time girls:sunshine:

prideNJoy
17-12-2007, 12:37
Eek, i feel really bad. Candy I'm going to have to sit tomorrow out too now.

My little man has Impetigo & Hand Foot & Mouth. Would explain why i've had a sad little screaming man the last three days! :( He's on antibiotics now ( much to my dislike) but it's the only way to go.

What annoys me the most is that I'm always the one who seems to end up diagnosing my children, everyone keeps telling me i should become a doctor :rolleyes: :banghead: I just wish they could do their jobs better!

Have a great day tomorrow girls, I'll be thinking of ya's!

lollydove
17-12-2007, 14:00
thats ok mel and jules... if its not nice weather which they're predicting it will be off anyway. im sick too hope i feel better tomorrow.

mel what is impetigo and hand foot and mouth? what were his symptoms? i wish i could work out whats wrong with jayda she's been crying like mad all weekend too, im putting it down to teethign and needles but i can only blame that for so long

prideNJoy
17-12-2007, 14:07
thats ok mel and jules... if its not nice weather which they're predicting it will be off anyway. im sick too hope i feel better tomorrow.

mel what is impetigo and hand foot and mouth? what were his symptoms? i wish i could work out whats wrong with jayda she's been crying like mad all weekend too, im putting it down to teethign and needles but i can only blame that for so long

Impetigo are school sores (courtesy of Jadah's daycare) and Hand Foot and Mouth are like little blisters that come up on the hands feet mouth and buttocks. They look a little like mozie bites.
Hope Jayda is feeling better soon :hugs:. Nayte's two bottom teeth are about to come through any day now too :fingerscrossed: Can definately make for one unhappy bubba!

taliistheword
31-12-2007, 14:12
hey ladies
i would like to host th next lunch at my new house next month with jan?
i was thinkin 14th or the 28th?
please let me know with one

TJ
01-01-2008, 12:25
Jennie - what suburb is your new place at?
Depends how far away it is to if ill come or not - I just dont really know the other side of town all that well.
But the 14th is probably better, as we move house the weekend of the 28th, so im sure Ill have alot to do, and if not, hubby and I will probably do something seeing as its a public holiday.

taliistheword
01-01-2008, 14:18
wulkuraka with is the back of ispwich

lollydove
04-01-2008, 20:43
just giving this a bump for you jennie. yep ill be there on the 14th if its on :D

taliistheword
04-01-2008, 20:47
thanks candy

04-01-2008, 22:04
Hi guys, so we are back on track for a meet after all the xmas and NY parties are we. Phew I am so tired lol!!
Jeni I should be able to make to your place on the 14th. The only thing is I will have Xavier as it is a Monday so you'll need to makesure the house is child proof, so he doesnt destroy it lol!!

taliistheword
05-01-2008, 07:55
thats cool julz

JorBai
05-01-2008, 21:51
Hey Jennie! Ill do my best to be there! My aunty and Uncle are here on hols but I think they head back on the thursday before the meet so if they do Ill be there!

taliistheword
06-01-2008, 07:40
cool

TwoLittleLadybugs
09-01-2008, 11:23
Hey Jenny,
Yacine and I will be there on the 14th if its still on.
and girls I would like to volunteer my place for the following meet, which I think will after Australia Day weekend. How does Tuesday 29th Jan sound? But any day that week is fine with me. Just let me know what day suits you all.
Tina

taliistheword
09-01-2008, 11:38
look forward to see u all on 14th tina we will come doesn't matter what day ill get hubby to drop me off

TJ
09-01-2008, 11:59
Yep Ill still on for the 14th at Jennies.

and the 29th Sounds good for your place next Tina.
Thats the weekend I move house, but should be fine for the Tueday.

JorBai
09-01-2008, 16:04
Hi there!

Not sure if I will be able make it to the meet, I really wanna come but Jordan is so unsettled with his teething and I dont know how well he will travel also I will have to bring Bailey with me.

Ill see how he goes on Sunday night and if he is good by then I will come.

I really love the meets and I would love to see how your christmas' was!

So Jennie I have your number and I will send you a text the night before!!!

Leanne

TJ
09-01-2008, 21:20

Ohh Candy I forgot you said you would have one in Jan.

Looks like Jennie snuck in on ya :p
Maybe the next one can be at yours and then at Tina's? Seeing as you wanted the 11th?
Or just go after Tina I dont care??
I wanna come to your place for a sticky beak.

We move house on Aussie Day weekend, so can have one at my place once everyone else has had their turn if you all like.
Its right near the airport and not far from the exit off the gateway

lollydove
10-01-2008, 20:21
awww i luv tara for remembering :kiss:

yeah id love to still have it here before we move out. you can see my 'cosy' little cottage :D we move out on the 15th feb to our new place and i still intend to have my cocktail slumber party when i do so dont forget girlies.

i can do it here any friday in the next three weeks if it suits anyone? is next friday too soon :laughing: im not kidding btw :laughing: that way those of you that cant get to jennie's because of the distance can still catch up with everyone soon

this invitation includes the newbies too!

TJ
10-01-2008, 20:32
Ill be there on Friday :D

taliistheword
10-01-2008, 20:33
candy, tali still doesn't sleep though so i don't know if i can come as i do want to wake all the other bubs when she cries. can't wait to see u all on monday ,

lollydove
10-01-2008, 20:43
oh jennie dont be silly they all wake each other all the time it doesnt matter. no keeping our tali away from us for that reason ok :shame:

10-01-2008, 21:53
Oh guys can we please make the Friday after?? I have my very good friends Wedding on Friday the 18th I cant miss it, so if It's that I night I wont be able to make the slumber party:no::(
If it's not suitable for everyone thats ok, I fully understand, I will just miss ya'll heaps and hope to make the next party!

10-01-2008, 21:54
BTW Jeni, Zeke sleeps through at home, but at other peoples houses its a different story he'll probably be up to all hours, he doesn't like to miss out on the action lol!!!

lollydove
10-01-2008, 22:02
jules dont worry im not doing the slumber party next friday, not till after i move and settled in so late feb and i would definately not miss out on the chance to have cocktails with you so dont worry ill be making sure you can make it :yes: our poor babies we'll be like this :dizzy: lets hope they're all sleeping through by the time i have it lol

its just a normal day meet for next friday

11-01-2008, 14:04
OOOh ok so we are having two meets next week then, Monday and Friday??
So glad I would hate to miss your party!!
Sorry that I wont be able to be there next Friday though hun, the wedding is at Mt Tamborine so we will be heading down early in the day and wont be back till late at night so I wont be able to make it.
Hope to catch up with you on Monday though, cant wait to catch up with ya girls!!!:yelclap::smiliedance:

TJ
11-01-2008, 16:26
Julie I havent seen you in forever - or soo it seems. I cant wait until Monday :D:D
Oh are you coming to Pobbs place on Sunday??

JorBai
11-01-2008, 22:14
Hey Jennie!

How far are your from Julies?

DH looked for me today and said it would probably take me an hour and a half to get there. I would love to come but Bailey would drive me nuts in the car for that long then having to turn back and do it again that day.

It took me about an hour, maybe a little over to get to Julies place.

I really wanna catch up, it would have been fine if Bailey wasnt with me but he will get so restless in the car.

So I might have to sit this one out sorry girls!

Miss you all but see you at the next meet definately xox

12-01-2008, 04:35
Oh I didt know Pobbs was havin a meet, I'll have to check it out soon
See ya Monday!