24-10-2007, 13:05
Heres our new fresh thread :D

Now where are all the chicas MIA? :detective:

TinyStar
24-10-2007, 13:08
Boo!

Myztik
24-10-2007, 13:16
Has been quiet again the last few days..

KapowSchazam
24-10-2007, 13:27
Shazam!!! :wizard:

Myztik
24-10-2007, 13:40
There's a typo in the thread title Maria :p

Rachael
24-10-2007, 13:50

:laughing: I saw that too.

I may be able to get to the restaurant but will not know till the day. If someone can PM me there mobile number if I come I will call so I can find you all rather than looking silly wandering round to groups of people :o

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 13:52
There's a typo in the thread title Maria

hehe, trust you Mrs Spellcheck :p :hugs:

I'M HERE!!!!! :rolleyes: (aren't i always?)

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 13:56
I may be able to get to the restaurant but will not know till the day. If someone can PM me there mobile number if I come I will call so I can find you all rather than looking silly wandering round to groups of people

i will pm you mine in a sec :thumbsup:

:laughing: we're not hard to miss!!!

Myztik
24-10-2007, 14:00
hehe, trust you Mrs Spellcheck :p :hugs:

:laughing: I'm bored what can I say

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 14:06
:laughing: I'm bored what can I say

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Rachael
24-10-2007, 14:13
Got the PM can I get one more number please incase Kel does not hear her phone :)

Myztik
24-10-2007, 14:19
I'd give you mine but that wouldn't be much help :p

cant stop sneezing, it's driving me nuts lol.
Conned a lift out of MIL to pick Zac up this arvo, cant be bothered bird watching today lol.

Rachael
24-10-2007, 14:22

Hopefully I can make it but such a busy day already planned for saturday.

Only about 8weeks till I am on holidays then I will be able to come and meet you all in brisbane hopefully :xmastree:

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 14:27
Conned a lift out of MIL to pick Zac up this arvo, cant be bothered bird watching today lol.

:laughing: had enough of nature for a while??

Only about 8weeks till I am on holidays then I will be able to come and meet you all in brisbane hopefully

WOOHOO!!! :smiliedance:

Myztik
24-10-2007, 14:29
put it this way, birds are no longer one of my favourite animals :p Stupid thing got Zac this morning.

I've worked out how they operate though lol. It's the daddy bird that does the swooping. The baby starts going off when it'sa hungry, daddy bird then fly's over to the powerline to stand gaurd while mumma bird fly's down to get food. God forbid I walk out my door at that point in time coz daddy bird goes mental. Problem is the baby bird wants food at the times of day I need to go out.

Rachael
24-10-2007, 14:37
Bring them food :yes:

Wear a helmet till you are past their nest :laughing: :cool:

Myztik
24-10-2007, 14:43
yeah I'm gunna get some special seed tomorrow. The wildlife lady is sending me a pamphlet about how to deal with them.

It's not fair, my neighbour can go stand right under the tree and check her letterbox without them bothering her but I'm to scared to go bring my bin off the verge LOL

Rachael
24-10-2007, 14:52
:laughing: Sorry I know it is not funny but the images in my head are of you racing with a bin and ducking etc are rather funny!

Magpies love meat. We used to live in a tiny place called Kukerin when I was 8 and there were lots of them I had one that used to sit near the BBQ and watch as meat was cooked then demand some, he only had one leg but he had a loud voice.

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 14:55
I've worked out how they operate though lol. It's the daddy bird that does the swooping. The baby starts going off when it'sa hungry, daddy bird then fly's over to the powerline to stand gaurd while mumma bird fly's down to get food. God forbid I walk out my door at that point in time coz daddy bird goes mental. Problem is the baby bird wants food at the times of day I need to go out.

:laughing: it sounds like you're planning an attack!!!

the neighbours at the back of me feed the stupid magpie that nests i our tree :mad: no wonder the freakin thing comes back!!!

the helmets a good idea :laughing:

24-10-2007, 15:15

Meh! trust somebody to pick it up, but im glad you did! my excuse? was holding madam muck over my shoulder :p

all fixed now :D

Rach, I can pm you my mobile number if you like. Hope you can make it, would be lovely to meet you also

Boo TS? come out come out
Shazam Nay? sheesh surely you have a better one :p

wheres ducky? Michy? I know Jac has no net, Jayney?

Rachael
24-10-2007, 15:18
That would be great Maria :)

I will try my best to come but will just have to wait and see how the day pans out.

I am off now ladies, have a good night all.

Myztik
24-10-2007, 15:28
:laughing: it sounds like you're planning an attack!!!

I just might be :devil6: MIL brought the bin in for me god love her :laughing:

Meh! trust somebody to pick it up, but im glad you did! my excuse? was holding madam muck over my shoulder

yeah blame the baby :rolleyes: :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 16:08
MIL brought the bin in for me god love her

:laughing: lucky you got a good MIL. you seem to really get along with her and she seems to help you out alot. you're both lucky to have each other :hugs:

oh yeah, does Jayney know about Sat night??

Myztik
24-10-2007, 16:18
Yeah she's pretty cool. She annoys me sometimes but what MIL doesn't hey.

this is rediculous. Finished that first bit of the post then hear Zac screaming hysterically from out the front. He's tried to walk back from the neighbours house and the magpie got him again.. I ran out with my huge golf umbrella up and found his cowering near the neighbours front gate in tears.

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 16:37
Yeah she's pretty cool. She annoys me sometimes but what MIL doesn't hey.

this is rediculous. Finished that first bit of the post then hear Zac screaming hysterically from out the front. He's tried to walk back from the neighbours house and the magpie got him again.. I ran out with my huge golf umbrella up and found his cowering near the neighbours front gate in tears.

hehe, true true!!

OMG Nel :hugs: the poor guy. you'll have to do soemthing. i remember how scared i was when i got attacked by a magpie when i was lil :gloomy:

Myztik
24-10-2007, 16:40
You know what annoyed me the most, the neighbours (not the one where the nest is but on the other side of our house) we're standing in their front yard just watching. They have small children themselves you'd think they'd help him.

Angel'sCandy
24-10-2007, 17:15
yeah that's a bit rude :mad: you think they would help!!

Veritas
24-10-2007, 17:38
Rach... will PM you my moby chick!!!

So who is coming Sat night??? I'm so excited!!!

Aimz... I'm having coffee with Nay friday arvo... if there is any chance you could make it please come... would love to meet you!

Jayney - hope you can make it sat night too!!!

Only two more sleeps!!! YAY....

Not much exciting happening, can't concentrate on work too busy thinking bout our lil hol!!!

Ordered a new pram today... a Steelcraft Strider 4.... sick of moo throwing things out the pram and me not knowing, so this one is reversible.... sold our others on Ebay!!

Nel - have you ever heard of the ice cream container trick for maggies.... draw a face on the bottom of an ice cream container and put it on your head.... apparently they don't like being looked at and supposedly stay away... don't know if it really works but might be worth a trY!

Myztik
24-10-2007, 17:42
Yeah oe of the ladies at school suggested that, I made Zac put his sunnies on the top of his hat this morning and it still got him. I can stare the bugger right in the eyes and it will still swoop.

Bessie
24-10-2007, 18:00
Grrr I can't get anything done today. Missus is so clingy, she has been climbing up my leg as I sit here (on a barstool) and she keeps walloping me with stuff. Her latest is screaming and saying "Mumma!" and she knocked coffee all over me this morning. I have also had doors shut in my face and books wacked at me.
I am a poor persecuted mummy.
I might ring DOCs cos this little miss is being a right bully.
:hair:

Myztik
24-10-2007, 18:03
:laughing: Bessie where's the parent welfare agency when you need them hey. Hope she stops picking on you soon! I got half my coffee spilt on me yesterday, not impressed, dont mess with mummy's coffee :devil6:

Bessie
24-10-2007, 18:09
That's not on is it? I mean, spilling coffee is a line which should not be crossed (insert shotgun smiley)!

24-10-2007, 19:02
yeah blame the baby :rolleyes: :laughing: [/COLOR]

absolutely! :D have you heard the saying, "never blame yourself if theres someone else around? :p

I spoke with Jayney this arvo, its highly unlikely that she can come, but I told her the details. She also got the pm.

Still havent heard from Jac. I left a message on her mobile this arvo :detective:

aimz
24-10-2007, 19:02
:thumbsup: Kaz i would have loved too would even have called in sick cept we only have one car friday and i cant drive it (its manual) arghhhhhhhhhh nay move closer to me lol then we can carpool

not much news here im watching farmer wantsa wife haha i love it

had a good day today caught up with my school friend she just moved into a new place so thats all exciting!!!

i have convinced al to pay someone to do nearly all the rest of the renos :smiliedance: im soooo stoked!!

myz good luck with teh magpie

tash - let Tonny contact you! stupid men, pleny of nice ones near me though :thumbsup: (RENEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE where arrrrrrrre youuuuuuuuuuuu)

Kel it was lovely to finally meet you you are gorgeous and so is angel!!

my dog is just infatuated with alistair, she sleeps with his shoes every night and just lies there staring at him all the time its hilarious!!

oooo bought napoleon makeup today, i always use it but it was a gift with purchase (at djs ladies) and its a great gift too a really cool toiletries bag, lipgloss, mascara and eyeshadow!!!

Bessie - chloe is also very rough - nothing was working but i have started saying stop and holding my hand out and that seems to be working.....

KapowSchazam
24-10-2007, 19:08
Ordered a new pram today... a Steelcraft Strider 4.... sick of moo throwing things out the pram and me not knowing, so this one is reversible.... sold our others on Ebay!!

I just bought a new pram, it's a Mothers Choice and it's basically the same as the SS4! It's bright red, and you can also get it in an apple green kinda colour. I paid $280 for it, but I think RRP is $350. I just LOVE it!

24-10-2007, 19:09
Hey girls.
I haven't read heaps :S Rach I'm sorry about the PM, I sent it to the wrong Rachael :/ Sorrrrrrry!

And speaking of Rach's - Congrats on the TTC soon!!! We're still aiming for about July '10 to start :laughing:

Day two of putting Cobes in his cot and he was asleep within 5 minutes once more.

I'm a bit all over the place. Chris' Grandpa was diagnosed with prostate cancer today... Chris' mum is very close to her dad so she had a big cry when I came to pick Cobes up. It's quite sad as Grandpa is quite old and it could be a very aggressive cancer. :/ Chris' Grandma died a few years back and I know MIL will be devestated if/when Grandpa dies..
It's also a lot of news to swallow, just a month or two back he was having skin cancers cut off his legs.

KapowSchazam
24-10-2007, 19:17
:hair:

dont mess with mummy's coffee :devil6:

That's not on is it? I mean, spilling coffee is a line which should not be crossed (insert shotgun smiley)!

OMG You two are just TOO FUNNY!!! :laughing:

arghhhhhhhhhh nay move closer to me lol then we can carpool

If you want a lift, I can pick you guys up...

pleny of nice ones near me though :thumbsup: (RENEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE where arrrrrrrre youuuuuuuuuuuu)

Double date?!?! Weekends are free!!! ;)

my dog is just infatuated with alistair, she sleeps with his shoes every night and just lies there staring at him all the time its hilarious!!

OMG! I would love to see that - how cute!

oooo bought napoleon makeup today, i always use it but it was a gift with purchase (at djs ladies) and its a great gift too a really cool toiletries bag, lipgloss, mascara and eyeshadow!!!

Oh wow! How much did you have to spend to get that?

aimz
24-10-2007, 19:39
If you want a lift, I can pick you guys up...
Double date?!?! Weekends are free!!! ;)
Oh wow! How much did you have to spend to get that?

i think i better work - haven't worked a full 2 days in agggesss lol

only $65 i mean they do scam you cause most products are around $55 so i got my foundation then a lipgloss and nailpolish set for $30!!!

night night!!!:wave:

KapowSchazam
24-10-2007, 19:42
only $65 i mean they do scam you cause most products are around $55

OHHH how typical! Clinique do that too :shame:

Veritas
24-10-2007, 19:53
not much news here im watching farmer wantsa wife haha i love it

Me too.... might have to keep an eye out for next series.... :laughing: I always wanted to live on a farm... :laughing:

I just bought a new pram, it's a Mothers Choice and it's basically the same as the SS4! It's bright red, and you can also get it in an apple green kinda colour. I paid $280 for it, but I think RRP is $350. I just LOVE it!

Great minds hey!

I'm a bit all over the place. Chris' Grandpa was diagnosed with prostate cancer today... Chris' mum is very close to her dad so she had a big cry when I came to pick Cobes up. It's quite sad as Grandpa is quite old and it could be a very aggressive cancer. :/ Chris' Grandma died a few years back and I know MIL will be devestated if/when Grandpa dies..
It's also a lot of news to swallow, just a month or two back he was having skin cancers cut off his legs.

Huge :hugs: to you guys .... my pop has just finished his bout of treatment for prostate cancer.... seems to be doing ok so far....

:mad: Miss P is being such a bloody brat lately.... just for me of course.... BBS

KapowSchazam
24-10-2007, 20:02
Oh Nikki, that's just terrible :gloomy:

I really hope he will be back to good asap :fingerscrossed:

honeydew
24-10-2007, 21:14
Hi Girls!

Nikki, so sorry to hear about Chris' grandpa xoxo

Kaz, I'm jealous- I want a new pram too! I want a Phil & Ted that you can add the doubles kit on, it is the same one that my bestie has, I like the apple green but the red is also nice. I won't be getting it anytime soon though :no:

I have had a shocker of a day, won't go into it too much but Paul is in the doghouse and apparently I am as well, yet I've done nothing wrong :rolleyes: Oh the joys of married life :laughing: BUT I did do some shopping today and bought myself some shoes and earings for a wedding we are going to on Saturday, and a pink shirt (not for the wedding), and Mason got a really cute pair of Grosby shoes that are black & white with little skull and cross bone looking things on them. SO CUTE! I am loving having a little boy to dress up all funky :smiliedance:

Nay- you wouldn't believe it, I had it on my list but I forgot to get the microfibre cloth :banghead: I have to go back before Saturday to buy a black bra so hopefully I will remember. I'm going to try the nappy again tomorrow without it.

I so need a holiday, I hope we go away somewhere nice to celebrate when our house sells :fingerscrossed:

Hi to everyone, sorry for no personals, I have been reading but there is just so much chatter!!

rachdent
24-10-2007, 21:25
Hey ladies

WHAT do you mean QUIET?? I haven't checked in since this morning and I reckon there's about ten pgaes to get through. TSK TSK!

Thanks for all your lovely thoughts about us TTC. Won't be till January but I'm very excited!!

You guys wanna know osmehting funny?? The M&B I've just finished was originally titled ''Farmer Finds a Wife'' but now it's ''For Love or RAtings'' - still the concept is basically the same. I can find you a farmer if ya don't mind moving to Great Southern WA Kaz? Although he's a fairly quiet soul!

24-10-2007, 21:30
Nikki - im so sorry to hear about Chris's grandpa!! :hugs:

Hows everyone going? Sorry i havent been on here lately. Ally is much better now, shes still wheezy though but not as bad. It must of been a viral thing. :yes: I got my blood results today for hcg levels. At 13dpo it was 110 and the normal range is 25-100 so thats really good. :smiliedance: I had another one done today to see if its doubling, i get those results in the morning! :fingerscrossed: Well theres not much else to report right now, i hope you are all doing well! :hugs:

Veritas
24-10-2007, 21:41
You guys wanna know osmehting funny?? The M&B I've just finished was originally titled ''Farmer Finds a Wife'' but now it's ''For Love or RAtings'' - still the concept is basically the same. I can find you a farmer if ya don't mind moving to Great Southern WA Kaz? Although he's a fairly quiet soul!

How funny!!!

Hmmm... quiet can be good.... LOL....

Actually on the quiet, I did happen to be looking at prices on flights to ye olde Perth the other day.... thinking Feb maybe..... very maybe at this stage!

honeydew
24-10-2007, 21:52
I got my blood results today for hcg levels. At 13dpo it was 110 and the normal range is 25-100 so thats really good.

Could that mean twins?? :eek: :smiliedance:

Rach- I meant to say earlier congrats on making the decision to TTC#3. Making the decision to do it is always the hardest. Well I know with us we were putting it off and um'ing and ah'ing and then decided one day to just go for it. Now I wish we had've been trying months earlier :laughing:

I saw a bit of that Farmer Wants a Wife show. Trust me, being married to a farmer (or someone from a farming family) isn't all it's cracked up to be. For example- the closest Pumpkin Patch is 2.5 hours drive away :eek: :laughing: Just joking, I love it and wouldn't change it for the world Valentine

24-10-2007, 22:18
Could that mean twins?? :eek: :smiliedance:

I dont think so.:confused: I think when you are having twins that the hcg levels are much higher than that. Ill have to see what the results say tomorrow! Boy that would be funny if i was! :laughing:

KapowSchazam
25-10-2007, 00:26
Nay- you wouldn't believe it, I had it on my list but I forgot to get the microfibre cloth

You silly bugger you!!!

I got my blood results today for hcg levels. At 13dpo it was 110 and the normal range is 25-100 so thats really good.

Oooh yay! How exciting! Must be a relief!

Could that mean twins??

:eek: from me too!!!

For example- the closest Pumpkin Patch is 2.5 hours drive away :eek: :laughing: Just joking, I love it and wouldn't change it for the world Valentine

Two words - ONLINE STORE :p

And ladies, take note of the time - 1.30am YUK!!! I hate this not being able to sleep cr@pola :mad:

aimz
25-10-2007, 06:20
just had to laugh - reading this between cleaning house, getting ready for work and getting chloe ready, and haylie i thought you meant a pumpkin patch as in where pumpkins grow :laughing:

nay go to bed you poor thing

Angel'sCandy
25-10-2007, 08:44
Her latest is screaming and saying "Mumma!" and she knocked coffee all over me this morning. I have also had doors shut in my face and books wacked at me.

ROFLMAO sorry, i had to laugh. was very funny to read!!

I got half my coffee spilt on me yesterday, not impressed, dont mess with mummy's coffee

i'm with you guys on that one!!

Kel it was lovely to finally meet you you are gorgeous and so is angel!!

:hugs: it was great to meet you and Chloe to gorgeous mumma, i had really been looking forward to it. hopefully we can catch up more often!!

hehe, very funny bout your dog!!

Day two of putting Cobes in his cot and he was asleep within 5 minutes once more.

I'm a bit all over the place. Chris' Grandpa was diagnosed with prostate cancer today...

:yelclap: that's great news!!

my grandad died of prostate cancer. they could never help him though, no treatment worked. it's very hard to go through and see them deteriorate. i am here if you need me :hugs: Ady's got a family memeber just diagnosed with it too, only he's only in his 40's or 50's - 2 young kids, it's not good at all. the one thing on his side is that he's raelly healthy and hopefully they got it on time.

Miss P is being such a bloody brat lately.... just for me of course....

i think it might be another phase, cause Angel is driving me nuts the last few wks too :hair:

I have had a shocker of a day

BUT I did do some shopping today

:hugs: i hope everything is ok. we are here if you need to talk, xxoo.

good on you on the shopping, it always helps doesnt it?!?!

Hows everyone going?

hey gorgeous mumma and teeny bump - how are you both going??

And ladies, take note of the time - 1.30am YUK!!! I hate this not being able to sleep cr@pola

you poor thing :hugs: maybe have a sleep with B today??

just had to laugh - reading this between cleaning house, getting ready for work and getting chloe ready, and haylie i thought you meant a pumpkin patch as in where pumpkins grow

ROFLMAO - need i say anymore?!?!

well, i think Angel has finally found that she can get out of bed herself and come get me in the mornings - WOOHOO!!!!! it only took about 15mins of talking and whinging at me and then i heard the lil footsteps!! hopefully she continues it!!

25-10-2007, 10:06
:hugs: Thanks for all the well wishes, girls. I'm feeling okay about it all but still a little sad, Grandpa is very old so I'm worried this might be the final thing that has him 'give up' :/

Cobey did a POO on the potty today! I put him in cloth for the day, and saw a poo coming (you can tell so well with him, distant, blank stare... then grunting) so I whipped off his nappy, sat him on the potty and then we celebrated :D I bought him some wee undies from best and less today, I hope they fit him, they're a size 1 and smaller than an 0... but I know that clothes are designed to fit over nappies - we'll see.
I just want him to understand how the plumbing works etc so it helps along with toilet training when I'm home over the holidays :)

Rachael
25-10-2007, 10:42
WTG Cobes!!!

I have not even thought about TT Bradley. May give it a go over Christmas hols. :xmas:

How are you feeling Naomi? Hope you don't get morning sickness too badly, Mine was horrible with Bradley.:barf:

Myztik
25-10-2007, 11:35

[
absolutely! have you heard the saying, "never blame yourself if theres someone else around?

Will have to remember that one.

I'm a bit all over the place.

So sorry to hear about your Granpa Nikki, will be thinking of him :hugs:

Actually on the quiet, I did happen to be looking at prices on flights to ye olde Perth the other day.... thinking Feb maybe..... very maybe at this stage!

oooh Yay!!

hmm thought I quoted more than that..

No maggie issues this morning but we must've looked funny huddled under the umbrella.

Kai's sounding better, still croaky but better. He's a grump today though, he's headbutted me a few times for not getting his own way :rolleyes:

anywho he wants out of his high chair so better release him lol.

Veritas
25-10-2007, 12:46
Only one sleep left!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :p

rachdent
25-10-2007, 15:13
Nikki - sorry to hear about Chris' Grandpa! I must have missed that yesterday!!

Loving Leyla
25-10-2007, 17:35

Seek sorry bout ur grandpa :hugs:
WTG Cobes!!

JM did u get ur results back today? Hope it's all good news!! xx

Hello everyone else :D Hope everyone is doing well xx

Ladies have heaps of fun at ur meet up, It will be so much fun :smiliedance:

Here are some pics I took today of leyla.
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/naughty.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/slide.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/play9.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa116/tasha_21_bucket/sunnies.jpg

Hope everyone has a great night xx

25-10-2007, 17:49
hiyas

Well we finally got notice today that Accreditation is taking place next Tuesday :eek: I cant wait for it to be over, but im feeling nervous about it. So I will be working Saturday, and next tuesday I will have to be there by 730 (gee thats going to be fun trying to get all the girls dropped off!)

Nikki, sorry to hear about Chris's grandpa. Yay for Cobes doing Kaka on the potty.

Cris is coming to dinner on Sat night :D so probably all the girls as well.

will try again to call Jac

Nel, hopefully the magpie stops swooping soo, ( I dont like it either)

Tash, love the pics, my favourite one is the sunnies where shes peeping over the top! also the cheeky one climbing on the change table(?)

Still waiting for miss lazybones to start walking :p

naomi, glad to hear that Ally is getting better, hoping the wheezing eases up.

Nay, that was a shocking time still being awake. Have you tried any relaxation cd's? I love listening to whale music (well the sounds of whales :p)

aimz
25-10-2007, 18:21
awww tash Leyla is just so cute - you should be so proud!!!

25-10-2007, 19:57
I wonder if my Chris wants to go or not.. I asked him if he wanted to and he said "Didn't you want a night off" I said yes... but if everyone else is bringing bubs etc...

rachdent
25-10-2007, 20:34
Evening ladies

I'm jealous of your dinner - would so like to meet some more of you EAstern States ladies.

Tasha - Leyla is adorable.

Kaz (or someone who is more organised than me) - can you please pm me the recipe for your vegi slice?? I wanna make it again and I promise to print it out this time.

Also, just a quick question... can anyone remember how long before you start ttc you're supposed to start taking folate tablets? I bought some today, but can't remember.

Well, since it's quiet in here, I'm off to ice some cupcakes for a Girls Night In for breastcancer my PG is having tomorrow night.

Hurrooo...

rachdent
25-10-2007, 21:12
My post has disappeared??? where's it gone? Am going to search but will be peeved if I have to type it all again.. it was here before I had a shower?

rachdent
25-10-2007, 21:14
Okay it's back - sorry - wierd!

mini munchkin
25-10-2007, 21:27
Evening lovelies,

Am floating....

Also, just a quick question... can anyone remember how long before you start ttc you're supposed to start taking folate tablets? I bought some today, but can't remember.

I think it's three months?... Not really sure...

xxx to all

KapowSchazam
25-10-2007, 21:27

WOW! She's so cheeky-cute! I love the one of her on the change table too! :laughing:

I love listening to whale music (well the sounds of whales :p)

Hmmm...picturing whales playing drums, bass, singing... :laughing:

Hey Rach...maybe ease up on the alcohol while showering...:eek:

Veritas
25-10-2007, 22:15
Hiya ladies.....

Just finished repacking... was a bit worried my bag was too heavy... and want some room to fit any goodies I might happen to purchase!!! LOL

Anywhoo must head off to beddy byes.... bright and early start in the morn!

Tash - bootyful gal! She looks so grown up!

Rach - will have to get to the slice when I get back huN!

Alrighty ladies I'm off.... see you all Monday night...See you tomoz Nay nay and other brissie ladies Sat....

Nikki will have my moby with me if you need to contact me!

Cheers!

rachdent
25-10-2007, 22:18
Hey Rach...maybe ease up on the alcohol while showering...:eek:

:p I swear, it disappeared!! But 'poo poo' as Hamish says!

Rach - will have to get to the slice when I get back huN!

That's cool - have a FANTABULISTIC time!

25-10-2007, 22:41
JM did u get ur results back today? Hope it's all good news!! xx

Yes they came back. It was 295, it has more than doubled!!! :smiliedance: It was 110 on 13dpo and 295 on 15dpo!! It will be over 600 tomorrow and im only 4.5wks!! :eek:

pegasus
26-10-2007, 00:02
:eek: I didn't come online last night then new thread has nearly 70 posts....

- shocker of a late night with both kids tag teaming - ended up in bed with miss K at 3, after getting mr A down at 230am. Hadn't helped that DH went out after work - one of those meetings that stretched into dinner. Was odd - A kept calling out Mum, mum, then I'd go to him, he'd say go away and hit or kick me - very frustrating. DH took today off work, and told me he'd take both kids so I could have a sleepin. sounded good till I woke at 925 and remembered Miss K's swimming lesson was supposed to be at 930. Got to Mr A's at 10, but will be good to get them both into it next week.

A few personals, but need to catch up again...:thumbsdown:

Rach - congrats on the TTC (even though in Jan), and the book - you know I'll buy:D

Seek - sorry to hear about Chris' granddad.

Myz - hope that maggie stops nesting soon

Bessie - get those welfare agencies in there soon LOL Obviously there needs to be more about kids abusing their parents :p (see earlier about son calling then saying go away while keeping mother up till 2.30)

Mich - why are you floating? did I miss something?

Okay - think that's it for now. :fingerscrossed: for a better night.

Rachael
26-10-2007, 08:19
Rach - Folate is 3months prior to ttc

Are many of you bringing hubbies and children/bubs to saturday night?

26-10-2007, 08:48
Because everyone else is, Rachael, I'm going to bring mine.. I don't want to drive down there by myself *sniff* :p

honeydew
26-10-2007, 08:55
Good morning!!

How is everyone today?

I am sooo tired :sleeping: This morning we were greeted by Mason screaming in his cot at 6am and went in to find poo leaking out of his nappy and all up his back, it had gone through his singlet and his jumpsuit and it stank so bad :barf: All we could do is strip him down, chuck him in the bath and wipe down his back and bum with baby wipes and then run the bath and let him soak in there for awhile. I am soaking his clothes now. Then Paul let me go back to bed while he fed Mason breakfast and what not. I couldn't sleep though because Mason decided this morning was a good day to play with all his noisy toys :rolleyes:

Kaz- enjoy your trip away!

Rach- 3 months before TTC you should take the folic acid.

Naomi- that is excellent news, looks like this is going to be a very healthy sticky pregnancy. Have you been feeling extra sick with all those hormones?

Kel- when do you get your blood test results back?

There was more I was going to reply to but I can't think of anything right now :o

I am still waiting to O, I am on cd24 today :hair:

Nay- After 3.5 hours the nappy still wasn't soaked all the way through to the cover, it was bed time so I changed him then but I think I could have gotten another half hour at least. I have washed it to use again already :laughing: I really need to buy some more but all our spare spending money at the moment is going on other things.

honeydew
26-10-2007, 09:03
Rachael- have you had any more movement with your house?

MoonstoneMumma
26-10-2007, 09:09
OMG - i opened my browser today and all my bookmarks have gone!!! does anyone know how i can retrieve them?

haylie - can you give me the think for the ttc thread. cheers

not much new here. conman just turning into a :devil6: but i knew that would happen.

going to a birth choices evening tonight and going to set up a little stall. its in annandale at the neighbourhood centre om johnston st if any sydney siders are interested. free entry and goes from 6 - 9.

honeydew
26-10-2007, 09:21
Shea- http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=122957&page=48 What cd are you on? I said before cd24 but looked again and I am cd25 and still no O :hair:

I was having trouble with my internet last night as well, I could go into any site but not bub hub, every time I clicked on it it came up with 'page cannot be displayed'. It eventually let me at like 11:30.

Rachael
26-10-2007, 09:32
Because everyone else is, Rachael, I'm going to bring mine.. I don't want to drive down there by myself *sniff* :p
:hugs: :hugs:

hmm if I come would love to bring my boys but 7pm is bedtime for Bradley lol will see what DH says.

Rachael- have you had any more movement with your house?

:no: :no: Going to have it open this weekend and if we don't get something soon then we are shifting back in next week and will holiday let our unit.
Had offers but nowhere near what we want.

How is it going with your place?

Will be nice though if we are back in now it is all renovated! Will buy Bradley a outdoor playset with slides etc for :xmastree:

honeydew
26-10-2007, 09:39
No news on our house :thumbsdown: I hope you can get a decent offer on yours, although if you don't it is such a lovely house to be living in :yes:

Rachael
26-10-2007, 09:40

Have you had any offers?

Angel'sCandy
26-10-2007, 09:50
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: i woke to Angel cmoing and getting me out of bed at 7.10, then remembered i had to take dad to work to use the car at 7.45!!! we made it with both of us dressed, had brekky and ready to do shopping after i dropped dad at work, hehe!! (oh yeah, Angel gets out of bed by herself now all the time).

awww, she's so cute. i loved the photos!!

Well we finally got notice today that Accreditation is taking place next Tuesday

well, that is good news!! good luck, i'm sure it will all be great!!

I wonder if my Chris wants to go or not.. I asked him if he wanted to and he said "Didn't you want a night off" I said yes... but if everyone else is bringing bubs etc...

bringing hubby (maybe), not bringing bub (definately) :p

Yes they came back. It was 295, it has more than doubled!!! :smiliedance: It was 110 on 13dpo and 295 on 15dpo!! It will be over 600 tomorrow and im only 4.5wks!!

i know i'm gonna sound absolutely stupid and blonde here, but what does that mean??

shocker of a late night with both kids tag teaming

huge big :hugs: i hope tonight is a better night for you. was nice of dh to take the day off and let you sleep.

This morning we were greeted by Mason screaming in his cot at 6am and went in to find poo leaking out of his nappy and all up his back, it had gone through his singlet and his jumpsuit and it stank so bad

Kel- when do you get your blood test results back?

oh the poot lil bubba :hugs: is he ok now??

i'm gonna take these anti-biotics then go get the tests back. only cause i don't wanna have to make another appt if the ab's don't work.

Going to have it open this weekend and if we don't get something soon then we are shifting back in next week and will holiday let our unit.

Will be nice though if we are back in now it is all renovated! Will buy Bradley a outdoor playset with slides etc for

:hugs: i hope you get what you want for it, although i agree that it would be a beautiful house to live in now!!

i bet Bradley would love an outdoor playset!!

KapowSchazam
26-10-2007, 09:51
Nay- After 3.5 hours the nappy still wasn't soaked all the way through to the cover, it was bed time so I changed him then but I think I could have gotten another half hour at least. I have washed it to use again already :laughing: I really need to buy some more but all our spare spending money at the moment is going on other things.

Uh oh...I've pm'd you...:devil6:

26-10-2007, 09:53
OH Kel you're NOT bringing bubs! :eek: oooh I think I'm bringing both.... not sure still... Chris kinda wants to come but also wants to give me a night off, I just don't want to have to drive and park :laughing:
I just finalised the numbers including 4 high chairs... hehe

26-10-2007, 10:32
Naomi- that is excellent news, looks like this is going to be a very healthy sticky pregnancy. Have you been feeling extra sick with all those hormones?
[quote]

Not really, i have real bad heartburn at times and also really tired all the time! :yes:

[quote=Kel's Angel;2038518]
i know i'm gonna sound absolutely stupid and blonde here, but what does that mean??

Its the hormone thats produced when your pg, its called human chorionic gonatrophin (hcg). The hormone is secreted from the placenta into the bloodstream. If a pg is going well it will double every 2 days. Mine is doubling and a bit more. So either the baby is doing really well or im having twins!! :eek: :D

Haylie - im sorry to hear you had a bad morning this morning! :hugs: Good luck with selling your house too! :fingerscrossed:

Rachel - good luck with selling your house as well! :fingerscrossed:

Angel'sCandy
26-10-2007, 10:48
OH Kel you're NOT bringing bubs!

:D NOPE!! i wanted a free night :laughing: we're leaving her with my dad!! (if Ady makes up his mind :rolleyes: )

Its the hormone thats produced when your pg, its called human chorionic gonatrophin (hcg). The hormone is secreted from the placenta into the bloodstream. If a pg is going well it will double every 2 days. Mine is doubling and a bit more. So either the baby is doing really well or im having twins!!

oh right - ta for that :thumbsup: and WOOHOO either way :smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
26-10-2007, 10:50
JM - i just noticed your EDD. it's the day after Angel was born!! imagine if bubba came a day early :eek: :laughing: they would be exactly 2yrs apart!!

26-10-2007, 10:55
JM - i just noticed your EDD. it's the day after Angel was born!! imagine if bubba came a day early :eek: :laughing: they would be exactly 2yrs apart!!

Oh thats so cool!!!:D Its weird having another bub due in july! It feels like de ja vu but 2yrs later!! :laughing:

jayney
26-10-2007, 11:10
Here I am,

How are all you lovely ladies. Been just so flat out of late and haven't had much time for the hub. Trying to organise our bathroom renovations. Bloody expensive little exercise.

Thats great news Naomi with your HCG> I think my HCG level with the twins wasn't much different to having a singleton. But to be quiet honest it seems so long ago and I can't remember. Its amazing what you forget. I was on just about weekly visits throughout my whole pregnancy which was good.

Have a good night tomorrow night ladies. Does everyone have company on the trip down. Let me know.

Anyway my friend had a little baby so we went and visited them in hospital last night. Makes you a bit clucky I must say.

Anyway talk later. Wasn't it a nice storm last night in Brissy. I think we got about and inch and a 1/2 and my tank is full again.

Chow

Angel'sCandy
26-10-2007, 11:38
Its weird having another bub due in july! It feels like de ja vu but 2yrs later!!

:laughing: i bet it feels weird!!

Here I am,

Have a good night tomorrow night ladies. Does everyone have company on the trip down. Let me know.

Anyway talk later. Wasn't it a nice storm last night in Brissy. I think we got about and inch and a 1/2 and my tank is full again.

hello gorgeous mumma :kiss: i had been wondering how you were going!!

are you sure you can't make it tomorrow night?? would be great to see you again :hugs:

good to hear that the rain landed where it was needed.

Myztik
26-10-2007, 12:48
- shocker of a late night with both kids tag teaming -

Hope you get a good nights sleep tonight hun. Tell A I said be nice to mummy :p

This morning we were greeted by Mason screaming in his cot at 6am and went in to find poo leaking out of his nappy and all up his back, it had gone through his singlet and his jumpsuit and it stank so bad.

ooh lovely. Hope he's not getting a tummy bug or anything!

. Mine is doubling and a bit more. So either the baby is doing really well or im having twins!!

Oooh how exciting!! Glad it all seems to being going well for you Naomi!

:wave: Jayney!

Kel any news on your blood test results yet?

Just popping in quickly, got to go get my jaw/teeth xrayed soon then off to pick up the last two pixi foto's I have on laybuy. Will scan them when I get home.

Had parents night at the school last nioght, basically the kjids drag you round and show you artwork etc. It was good fun. Mark was working so my mum took us up there. Zac seems to be edoing so well with his writing etc now after those OT sessions. He goes back for some more group sessions this term to.

Taking the boys to the zoo with one of the other school mums tomorrow (as long as the weather is ok) which should be fun. Kai hasnt been yet so he'll love it. We'll catch the train and the ferry so Zac is heaps excited.

No magpie issues the last few days. Bub is out of the nest now so they might ease off seeing as it can fly away from people on its own now.

anywho might make a coffee and get my sh*t together.

:hugs: to all

26-10-2007, 13:09
hi all

Jac txted me this morning, she wont be able to make tomorrow night either.

Cris wants to ask his parents to mind the girls, but unsure yet, hopefully if they come they will behave :p

Rach, 3 months before ttc to take folic acid tabs.

Naomi thats great that your hcg levels are rising like that.

The rain last night was certainly welcomed :D it topped up our pool :D we are still waiting on some quotes through a friend of my dads for a water tank.

Just had another storm here now, its eased up for now which is good as Im getting ready to go and get Brianna from school.

Tomorrow will be a full on day, have to go to work in the morning, grocery shop (if i dont go tonight) then to the coast tomorrow.

Pegs, hope you have a better night tonight.

Hi to everyone else, better get organised

tootles for now :wave:

26-10-2007, 16:16
Jac just left a msg on my mobile (I missed the call) and she might be a maybe LOL! I will talk with her later tonight after Justin gets home :D

KapowSchazam
26-10-2007, 18:38
Neh neh neh :p

I got to catch up with Karrie first!!!

*blows raspberry*

26-10-2007, 18:47
Neh neh neh :p

*blows raspberry*

yeah yeah yeah. We all know that your scared of the dark too :p (which is why you dont attend dinners )

Myztik
26-10-2007, 19:29
picked up the boys other two photo's today

Zac (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2126/1757316116_3e79ea24fd_o.jpg)

Kai (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2137/1756463771_9f96550f09_o.jpg)

KapowSchazam
26-10-2007, 19:32
Love the piccies Nel! HEHE Another car-key-bandit, huh! :p

yeah yeah yeah. We all know that your scared of the dark too :p (which is why you dont attend dinners )

LALALALAAA *fingers in ears* NOT LISTENING

26-10-2007, 19:37
hah, I got Cobey (the independant one who wanted his backpack on and walk out of the centre) to get out of the place by holding his keys in front of him and jiggling them!

KapowSchazam
26-10-2007, 20:01
Hey a question for all of you with older kids. What age do they usually start choosing what they want to wear? I was trying to dress B this arvo to go meet Karrie, and she kept refusing to wear what I wanted to dress her in. She wanted her pretty dress instead that was hanging on the hanger on my door knob, ready to be ironed. I was dressing her in a denim pinny with a red top, so still 'pretty' but she kicked up SUCH A FUSS. I didn't have time to iron it, so I kinda held her down and chucked what I wanted on, but I could tell she wasn't that happy with it....

Anyway, is this how it's going to be from now on? Is this the age they start this? She's also being like this with her food lately too :rolleyes:

Myztik
26-10-2007, 21:09
Thanks, I think they turned out well considering Kai was sick and miserable. He gets freaked out by people with black hair and loud voices (if you knew SIL and my aunty you'd understand why lol) and the photographer chick had both so he burst into tears every time she came near him. The keys kept him happy for 5minutes lol.

Umm as to the clothes thing. Zac went through a stage at around 2.5 I think, he wanted to dress himself and came out with some weird and wonderful 'outfits'. It only lasted about 6mnths and to this day he wears what I get out for him. I think half of that is coz he's too lazy to get them himself LOL.

pegasus
27-10-2007, 00:52
huge big :hugs: i hope tonight is a better night for you. was nice of dh to take the day off and let you sleep.
Was better - but felt guilty about missing K's swimming lesson. good news? is that she is being moved into a different lesson as the kids in her lesson time were first time swimmers, but aged 3/4 so able to stand in the little pool - so at a very different stage to K

Hope you get a good nights sleep tonight hun. Tell A I said be nice to mummy :p

Cheers - will do - he's doing much better now - much as he hates his ab's they are doing him so much good. Will have to organise our next meet soon now.
Had parents night at the school last nioght, basically the kjids drag you round and show you artwork etc. It was good fun. Mark was working so my mum took us up there. Zac seems to be edoing so well with his writing etc now after those OT sessions. He goes back for some more group sessions this term to.

Taking the boys to the zoo with one of the other school mums tomorrow (as long as the weather is ok) which should be fun. Kai hasnt been yet so he'll love it. We'll catch the train and the ferry so Zac is heaps excited.

No magpie issues the last few days. Bub is out of the nest now so they might ease off seeing as it can fly away from people on its own now.

anywho might make a coffee and get my sh*t together.

:hugs: to all

Very cool about parents day Myz - great to hear about Zac doing so much better with his OT:D (I hear there are some great OT's around:p )

As for choosing clothes - A goes through stages of whether he wants to choose what he wants to wear - I usually give him a couple of choices and see where he wants to go - it's usually the opposite to what I want - but there you go

A new question - I'm having a hard time getting K into the high chair lately - she will sit at the table on a pillow (how we have A sit), but refuses to sit in the highchair. I've been wondering whether to get a booster I can strap her into that attaches to the normal kitchen chair so I don't have to sit next to her all the meal, but wonder if it's too much of a short term thing to worry about. I remember A not wanting to sit in the high chair for a while then being happy to sit in it so he could feed himself.

all comments welcome.

Sorry for no personals again, but catching up with myself and will post more about what's going on here as I get energy to do so.

Just wanted to say - I love you all and your support means the world to me. xx

Angel'sCandy
27-10-2007, 06:11
morning beautiful mums & bubs :kiss:

well, i'm not taking those AB's anymore. they have made me sick a couple of times and given me diarrhoea, so no more - i've had enough of em!! will be making an appt for the doc on tues hopefully.

Neh neh neh

*blows raspberry*

i actually met Karrie & Piper last year :p

picked up the boys other two photo's today

great piccies Myz :hugs:

A new question - I'm having a hard time getting K into the high chair lately - she will sit at the table on a pillow (how we have A sit), but refuses to sit in the highchair.

Sorry for no personals again, but catching up with myself and will post more about what's going on here as I get energy to do so.

i hope everything is ok gorgeous mumma and we are here for you whenever you need us :kiss:

as for the highchair thing, Angel now sits on a booster seat strapped to the chair. only cause myhighchair is so bulky and she likes sitting on a 'chair' now.

well, will bbl. better dress my girl and then i'll go have some brekky. she wok at some ungodly hr of 6am this morning :laughing: oh yeah, does anyone wanna lift tonight??

oh, and Seek - could you get someone to come and look after Cobes so that you both have a night off??

ok going now. love you all lots :kiss:

27-10-2007, 06:23
I have just woken with the WORST headache and I just snapped at Cobes so I feel a bit awful (he has be whining all day and just stood there, pulling on my clothes whining just then so I snapped and he bawled :()

Kel, Can't get anyone on this short notice unfortunately. But that's okay.. He's a good kid (I hope) he'll just sit there and eat and eventually get bored and we'll play "pass the baby" hehe

I have the worst headache and I have to take Cobes to swimming. Blergh.

Angel'sCandy
27-10-2007, 06:44
Kel, Can't get anyone on this short notice unfortunately. But that's okay.. He's a good kid (I hope) he'll just sit there and eat and eventually get bored and we'll play "pass the baby" hehe

I have the worst headache and I have to take Cobes to swimming. Blergh.

oh that sucks :thumbsdown: i'm sure he'll be good though.

hope the day isn't too bad and your headache goes away soon :hugs:

Loving Leyla
27-10-2007, 06:53
Morning ladies :wave:

Thanks for the comments on leylas pics, I took some more of her yesterday at the Maccas playground. Im trying to take as much as possible.

Seek hope ur headache goes away soon.
I had a massive one last night, I hate them. Hope u feel better soon. xx

Hi Pegs how are u Beautiful Mumma? Are u taking anything for ur energy levels?
Leyla HATES the high chair too. As soon as I put her in there she wriggles out. I might look at getting a booster chair too. How is ur lil boy now? Hope his doing better. xx

Aww B is so cute Nay wanting to wear something else, I wouldn't be supprised if she starts doing that early, shes a cleaver lil cookie. xx

Great Pics Nel, Ur boys are sooo cute and they look so happy too :D

JM So great to hear the good results, How are u feeling? Are u getting the first stages of morning sickness? xx

Hello everyone else I cant remember anything else i was going to say :hugs:

Leyla has always loved adds on tv but now iv'e noticed shes into the real girly ones like for dolls and jewelery (sp?) even if shes in another room and she hears one of those adds she comes running into the loungeroom to watch it. And u cant talk to her when there on either she pushes ur face away and ignores u :laughing: Such a lil Miss.

Going to be a hot one here today, might try to start my assignment for my course.
Have a great day ladies xx

Angel'sCandy
27-10-2007, 07:21
Leyla has always loved adds on tv but now iv'e noticed shes into the real girly ones like for dolls and jewelery (sp?) even if shes in another room and she hears one of those adds she comes running into the loungeroom to watch it. And u cant talk to her when there on either she pushes ur face away and ignores u

aww how cute!!! she's so gorgeous Tasha :hugs:

Bessie
27-10-2007, 08:39
Hi lovely ladies!
There was an internet prob in WA yesterday, much to my frustration as I couldn't post anything! First of all I thought it was our connection, but DH had the same thing at work.
I had written this long post... but it's gone.
Basically it was a vent as DD1 is getting bullied again. I don't know what to do really, she does need to toughen up a bit but I'm not sure how to do that. The girl who is ring leading it is her ex-best friend who is very insecure etc. so I think it's an attack because DD1 is good at school work and keeps getting rewards for doing well. :hair: She moves school in feb; the primary has constant changes in teacher and I don't think the class is controlled etc. and that the teachers really get what is going on. On Thurs she got sent home from school as she was upset... which imho is over-the-top. She's got a number of friends in the new school and I know most of the teachers so :fingerscrossed: it will improve.
No personals just yet as I need some caffeine!

Bessie
27-10-2007, 08:43
NEWSFLASH!
We become citizens today!!!
Yay!
We'll be down near our Nel as the ceremony is at the leisure centre. My bestie, DH and her kids (inc my God son) will be there and I have made a naughty chocolate trifle with half a bottle of sherry in it :smiliedance:

Myztik
27-10-2007, 08:53
A new question - I'm having a hard time getting K into the high chair lately -

Kai is refusing the highchair now too so I've dug out the booster I got when Zac went through this phase. As soon as Zac realized he got to sit at the table properly in the booster he was happy. Kai loves it too, we use it for feeds and for drawing time etc.

This is my friends bub sitting in our booster (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0706210003.jpg)

I have just woken with the WORST headache

:hugs: hope you feel better soon.

Basically it was a vent as DD1 is getting bullied again.

My internet was fine :p I'm not sure what to suggest regarding the bullying but I hope they leave her alone! She's such a sweetie :hugs:

Not to sure about the zoo afterall, the weather turned horrid last night and is still looking pretty nasty. Might have to be a trip to the fun station instead lol.

Myztik
27-10-2007, 08:55
:smiliedance: Congrats Bessie!! Drop by the fun station after if you want :p (better make sure I'm going before making suggestions like that though lol)

27-10-2007, 09:02
Congrats Bessie :D :D :D

My headache's a bit clearer, I got in the pool with Cobes (and had so much fun heehee) He's good with kicking, blowing bubbles and climbing out of the pool!

He'll be sporting a lovely forehad graize at dinner today :p He was running :shame: to the smaller pool and tripped over, only his HEAD connected to the concrete - poor cherub.

Ready to kill Chris, I was meant to meet a friend at 10 at the local shops.... but he's not home yet (it's 10.10) grrr

Angel'sCandy
27-10-2007, 10:08
Basically it was a vent as DD1 is getting bullied again.

i hope that changing schools can put a stop to the bullying. schools never do enough in bullying situations. my bro was bullied at school and even changing to a private school didn't help :hugs:

NEWSFLASH!
We become citizens today!!!

:smiliedance: WOOHOO!!! congrats, that's great news :yelclap:

I got in the pool with Cobes

Ready to kill Chris

i stil have to sign Angel back up, i keep forgetting :rolleyes:

i would kill him too!!! :mad:

Bessie
27-10-2007, 10:35
Thanks for the invite Nel but I have to get back for the barbie! BTW You are welcome to come, we are near the station and have tipsy trifle lol! Plus we are very used to little boys running around and getting up to no good :)
Sorry to hear about Cobes' bump, sounds like a near miss. Glad to hear he enjoyed the swim though Seek.
Kel, that worries me a bit. I am thinking of getting her kick boxing lessons, sounds extreme but I think it would give her some confidence (even if she doesn't use it, wouldn't encourage that) and help her to stand up for herself and a bit of an outlet?
Off to google kickboxing but I really need to tidy up and choose outfits etc. for today :wave:

MoonstoneMumma
27-10-2007, 11:01
congrats bessie - does that mean you get to vote now?

i now have one def paying client, and another one today i am going to visit! whoo hoo! :fingerscrossed: for me. although dh isn't happy as it means we cant go away anytime soon which sucks, but it comes with the job!

hope you girls have a fantastic night tonight, so very jealous!

rachdent
27-10-2007, 11:34
Man - what's with the weather? It's bloody cold in WA (well, down south anyway).

Before I forget, hope all you lovely ladies going to dinner have a fantastic night. Can't wait to see the photos. After the library, I'm off for a night away with some romance writing buddies, but am feeling a little guilty about leaving my boys. Don't know why, since I left them for four days when I went to Sydney, but some reason it feels worse this time.

Nay - Ham sometimes wants to choose his own clothes... generally cos he wants something blue or with Thomas or the Wiggles on, but I generally do what Pegs says and offer a choice, then they feel like they are getting some independence.

A new question - I'm having a hard time getting K into the high chair lately -

Lach has been out of the high chair for ages... he sits in a booster high chair that attaches to our dining chairs (fisher price one) and it's great. I actually wish I hadn't bothered buying a high chair and gone straight to this. But sometimes he doesn't want the tray on now and that's getting annoying... it doesn't quite bring him up to the right height for our table.

I I just snapped at Cobes so I feel a bit awful (he has be whining all day and just stood there, pulling on my clothes whining just then so I snapped and he bawled :()

Nikki - don't beat yourself up about it too much, we've all been there. Just try for some extra cuddles... and to make yourself feel better (even if Cobes is around) how about just sitting together and reading or looking through piccie books - can be very calming.

Hi lovely ladies!
There was an internet prob in WA yesterday, :

I had hassles too but didn't know it was statewide. Congrats on the citizenship thing - have a fab day.

A fellow PG mum and I organised a Girls Night In for breast cancer last night and it was fantastic!

Anyway better get some work done...

Angel'sCandy
27-10-2007, 13:01
Kel, that worries me a bit. I am thinking of getting her kick boxing lessons

that's an awesome idea. i believe that all girls/women should now how to defend themselves. it does sound like she needs some confidence in standing up for herself. there are different was than violence to satnd up for yourself, you just need to find the right way for your girl :hugs:

i now have one def paying client, and another one today i am going to visit! whoo hoo!

that's is great news :yelclap: i hope that you can find more clients!!

27-10-2007, 13:36
Better than a picture book, we made CUPCAKES heehee
My SIL has invented a "Cupcake Club" which isn't quite my 'bag' but i think I'll enjoy the once-a month-no-child engagement.. and it gave me something to do with Mr Moo.

Mix Mix Mix (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=416461&l=10632&id=626600554)
Painting the utensils (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=416462&l=b4eb2&id=626600554)
Checking for lumps (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=416463&l=3902b&id=626600554)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=416464&l=e60a9&id=626600554)
The best bit!!! (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=416465&l=da497&id=626600554)

27-10-2007, 14:15
Hey! before I forget, at the restaurant it's booked under the name of "Nikki" :p

27-10-2007, 14:35
Hi ladies.

Nel, the pics are great of the boys. I love professional shots :D

Bessie, Congrats on your citizenship. As for DD1's bullying, I feel for you as not long ago Brianna was bullied at school also. If it gets to much, maybe you could talk to this other girls mother?

Shea, congrats, hope goes well with these 2 clients

Nay, Brianna started "choosing" what she wanted to wear around 18mths. Natty didnt start until she was 2.5., Lina doesnt give 2 hoots, as long as she can wear shoes :D (she loves shoes!)

Highchairs. Lina will sit in it for me, but dinnertime Cris feeds her (when shes not doing it herself) she will sit there for him for about 5minutes, then complains to get out, but then happily sits on his lap and instead of eating her own plate, she will start on his :p

I worked today. Im so knackered. got up at 5, Kookaburras were going crazy at 530, left home at 640. worked until 130. Hopefully I can have a little lay down before tonight.
The girls are quite excited that they are coming to dinner, just hoping that they behave (especially Natty :o )

Cris is cleaning the pool atm, so hopefully tomorrow the girls will have a swim (little critters floating - MASSIVE SHUDDER)

pegasus
27-10-2007, 15:44
Nay, Brianna started "choosing" what she wanted to wear around 18mths. Natty didnt start until she was 2.5., Lina doesnt give 2 hoots, as long as she can wear shoes :D (she loves shoes!)

Highchairs. Lina will sit in it for me, but dinnertime Cris feeds her (when shes not doing it herself) she will sit there for him for about 5minutes, then complains to get out, but then happily sits on his lap and instead of eating her own plate, she will start on his :p

K absolutely loves shoes too - will put on anyones!

I've been thinking about getting a booster, but wondered how long it would last as to whether it would be worth the money. I've always hated our highchair - not the right size for any bub - tray sits way too high, but MIL bought it second hand and thought she got a great bargain. K seems fine sitting high on a pillow at the table, but I worry about her falling off, also when she's finished (or bored) she'll do the same as Lina and climb over onto my lap and start playing with my food...

Bessie - congrats on the citizenship. I also think the self-defence classes are a great idea for your DD1. Bullying is so tricky as so often it's about the bully's problem rather than the person being bullied, and it's so hard to address someone else's problems.

Thanks for reminding me Tash - will start on the iron again.

A's doing much better, and it's been amazing to see K improve - she's such a different child when not sick and she has been sick for what seems an absolute age.

Thanks for all of your concern, there's been a couple of things niggling me along with work I never seem to be able to get done as I'm up to the kids at night and day. Been some things with the step kids and me and DH beating about the same bush (so to speak) when trying to discuss where we're supposed to be going with how we can do the best by them.

I've been feeling run down, and with DH's boss being over from Melbourne, and a conference where he has had more than his quota of staying late for drinks and/or dinner after work, while I've been looking after 2sick kids, I've probably sounded down as i've been feeling it:rolleyes:

Anyway - was a bit of a :idea: moment last week, when I delivered DSS to his mum at his grandma's - not sure if I posted this, but when I saw his mum and we had a quick chat about DSD and when DSS is coming again - I realised I really do pity her - not because she doesn't have DH, but because she is very clueless and I am absolutely positive she's on drugs. She just looked so shocking...She is missing her front teeth - and because she didn't have her falsies in, she had an amazing amount of wrinkles around her mouth, she had the biggest bags under her eyes, along with crows feet and pockmarks all over her face. With her bright pink hair, I looked at her and felt (and I'm not ashamed of saying it - so much better about myself). She's basically put herself in the position she's in - for instance, she wouldn't be without her two front teeth if she didn't like brawling so much, but it is a sad day really when the best I feel about myself all week is to see another woman and realise I'm not in as bad a place as I think I am

I know the above sounds rude and self-centred, and I do have compassion for people who aren't as well off as I am, but I have lived for the last 10years with this woman's abuse of me and with the results of her abuse of my husband and step children - I always wondered if karma would teach her the life lessons she hasn't been able to learn about how to treat others in 33years (yes she's younger than me, but I'm sure I look younger), and now I believe it is.

Amazingly that helps me to be nicer to her and not take her cr@p so personally. It reminds me it's all about her and not me

KapowSchazam
27-10-2007, 16:05
Pegs, your :idea: moment, though at her expense, is also very true. You need to look after yourself and love yourself before you can do the same for others. She obviously hasn't got the first part of the equation down pat yet.

I'm so sad right now, was supposed to be going to the JT concert tonight, was supposed to be leaving in 1.5hrs, but I couldn't go because I don't have anyone who can look after B (properly - Mum can't :rolleyes:) and here, cos she's having a 'thing' about sleeping unless it's in her bed atm. *sigh* How am I supposed to marry him if I can't even get to his concert?!?!? :eek:

So, with the clothes thing, I should basically give her the choice of two 'outfits'???

aimz
27-10-2007, 19:26
RENEE I WOULD HAVE DRIVEN DOWN FROM MUMS AND LOOKED AFTER B

Actually, do you want to rent a house together - im ready to leave - seriously!!!

28-10-2007, 07:29
GREAT night last night girls :D I'm actually glad I bought Chris as he had a good time too! (it's also nice that he can't stick with his own nerdy group... he said that he liked Ady, even though they were from "two different worlds" :laughing: - Ady being a labourer and Chris being a nerd)
I enjoyed my one bundy and coke (again, wish I'd thought of that earlier!) and the meal was great (thanks for the recommendation Nay!!)

Here's a photo of those who are here (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=418259&l=af41b&id=626600554) (like Kel and her LACK OF CHILD!!! Lucky thing!!)

Sorry that you all couldn't make it :( and sorry about B too Nay. :/
If you do need a capable babysitter, PLEASE call me! I'll even bring Cobes to your place so B can have her own bed, okay??

Cobey's still asleep as he didn't go to bed until 10 last night (halfway home after we left) he woke at 5.30, and played on my bed while I dozed then I heard him saying "Ni Ni... Ni Ni..." and he zonked out! hehe.

And before I go, this is a video of Cobey helping me with the cupcakes, let me know if it doesn't work because I'm not sure if it will...
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=6854880554

TinyStar
28-10-2007, 08:10
Nay I would look after B for you, cept I'm in sydney. Especially having tix to a concert, that sucks!

Seek, I saw the movie, very cute and nice photo from your dinner. You looked great (did you get your hair done?)

Bessie, love the kickboxing idea, I was shy at school but doing sporty stuff was great for my self confidence.

Pegs, been thinking of you, I dont really have anything constructive to add except :hugs: and yeah, nothing like seeing someone who is really down to make your realise about all the great choices you have made and all the hard work put in to get to a better place in life.

We are having my grandparents over for lunch today, so must go.

:hugs: to all.

28-10-2007, 08:39
:laughing: Thanks Star, my hair is in the "Brushed it quickly on the way to swimming, got wet in the pool and didn't brush it afterwards" style :D

Bessie
28-10-2007, 12:15
G'day everyone!
I'm feeling a bit iffy today, that trifle was a killer :D Citizenship went well but it was bloomin cold so we ate the barbie indoors.
I hope this link works
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=396749&l=d12df&id=664841971
Feeling a bit worse for wear so will catch up later!
BTW Renee, so sorry you didn't make it to your concert :hugs:
Btw does that link to my whole profile or just that photo? I'm still getting the hang of facebook and don't want anyone dodgy looking, thou all you lovely mummas are welcome.

Angel'sCandy
28-10-2007, 13:17
hello gorgeous mummas :hugs: thankyou so much for a great night last night. i had a good time and so did Ady, he also liked talking to Chris.

Kaz - was great to see you and Miss Pip again, i hope you all get home safely :hugs:

TS - good to see you pop in again. how are you all going?? how have you been feeling lately??

My SIL has invented a "Cupcake Club" which isn't quite my 'bag' but i think I'll enjoy the once-a month-no-child engagement.. and it gave me something to do with Mr Moo

hehe, those photos were so cute!!

The girls are quite excited that they are coming to dinner, just hoping that they behave (especially Natty)

all your girls behaved themselves perfectly!!

I've been thinking about getting a booster, but wondered how long it would last as to whether it would be worth the money.

Anyway - was a bit of a moment last week

:hugs: not at all does it sound selfish and self-centered. as Nay said, you have to love yourself before you can love anyone else. you should be proud of the way you are and the way you're bringing up you kids and trying to influence the SK's. she has made the choices in her life and they all seem to be bad ones, she has no-one but herself to blame. i believe in Karhma, but unfortunately you don't always get to see it work.

the booster chair thing i got for Angel was only $55 from Toys R Us. if you could get one for that price it wouldn't be too bad.

I'm so sad right now, was supposed to be going to the JT concert tonight

right, so we really got ditched for JT?!?! well, ner to you too, he's too skinny anyway!!

you know i would look after B for you (if i was good enough for you and of course Madam Moo :p )

Here's a photo of those who are here (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=418259&l=af41b&id=626600554) (like Kel and her LACK OF CHILD!!! Lucky thing!!)

:laughing: i was the smart one!! and it was great to have a night off too!!

I hope this link works

:yelclap: that's such a great photo!!

28-10-2007, 13:35

Karrie, it was great being able to meet you and little (long) miss Pip.
We had a great time last night (cant believe the price for 5 it was :p) next time the kiddies can stay home. lol. the Lambruso was yummy too :D

Pfft nay JT? :barf: You know my offer also stands. B would have a ball with the girls. especially with the dolly prams :D

Nikki, the video is cute.

Well we have been busy this morning, went to the shops to buy a few things, then Cris wanted to go to bunnings as he needed some more spark plugs for the mower so hes out cutting the grass. Next to Bunnings is The Good Guys, so I finally brought my "notebook" its charging now. Got the Toshiba one. Nikki please explain to me what a router is? Do I need to phone optus for it? as ive already got the net connected with this comp? I have NO IDEA :o

KapowSchazam
28-10-2007, 16:27
please explain to me what a router is?

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Do you meanas in an adsl router for example? It's basically a modem :p

28-10-2007, 17:24
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Do you meanas in an adsl router for example? It's basically a modem :p

yes yes, you can keep laughing at me - Im clueless with these things!!!!

When will the next meet be on brissie gals? After Mels - Sean goes back to work?

Im tired. :p so much work to be done before Tuesday, and so little time. Im having a break from calculating figures, mind has gone on a blank with all these numbers going through! MEH!!!!

Angel'sCandy
28-10-2007, 17:44
i'm up for a meet soon :yelclap: is it my turn yet?? :D

Angel'sCandy
28-10-2007, 17:59
what about next Wed for a meet?? Nikki, will you be able to come then and Mell, is Sean back at work then??

honeydew
28-10-2007, 18:08
Hi Girls!!!

I have been MIA but have been so busy. We went to a wedding last night and there were quite a few pregnant women there. A couple of them were heavily pregnant and drinking and I just wanted to go up to them and knock the drink out of their hands and tell them how lucky they are to be pregnant (please no offence to anyone who drinks while pregnant, this is just my personal feelings) :crying:

Rachael- Nope, no offers on our house so far :thumbsdown:

Nel- gorgeous photos of your boys!!

Congrats Bessie!!

Shea- yay on having paying clients!!

Nay- that sucks you missed out on the concert. As the others have said, if I was there I would watch B for you.

Aimee- is everything alright?

Booster chairs- someone told me that the Warehouse has them for like $30, they are ones that fold up and you can take them with you. I think I will get one for Mason because it is hard when you go to someones house if they don't have kids and a highchair. Or even at restaurants when there are limited amount of highchairs available.

Mell
28-10-2007, 18:35
Good evening

We got back from the coast this afternoon and i haven't had a change to read anything yet, but will in a sec. We ended up going up on wednesday instead of thrusday so we spent 5 days on the beach. The boys had such a great time, we didn't want to come home today, if the boys didn't have kindy tomorrow we would have stay for another couple of days.

I will go and read the goss and i will be back later.

honeydew
28-10-2007, 18:42
Welcome back Mell!! I am jealous, I am in desperate need of a holiday :yes: We are going to spoil ourselves with one when our house sells :smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
28-10-2007, 19:01
A couple of them were heavily pregnant and drinking and I just wanted to go up to them and knock the drink out of their hands and tell them how lucky they are to be pregnant.

hi, i had been wondering where you had got too!! :hugs: it's very hard to bite your tongue sometimes. try to think how lucky your lil bubba will be to have such a caring mumma like you :kiss:

We got back from the coast this afternoon and i haven't had a change to read anything yet.

welcome back :hugs: glad to hear you had a good time. you should have stayed and just rung the kindy or something!!

28-10-2007, 19:09
welcome back Mell.

H, I hope your house sells soon. It has been on the market for a while now, frustrating :hair:

Im in need of a holiday too :D now that accreditation is almost over, and the weather is certainly turning nice and hot, we will be heading up to caloundra to stay in my dads unit. I sooooo cant wait.

honeydew
28-10-2007, 21:40
Maria- Oooh I love Caloundra! We were married there, it is lovely. That's probably where we will go when we have a holiday- we always stay at Rydges which is where our wedding was. We were meant to go back to the Whitsunday's for a holiday this year but we never could afford it so that might be on the list for next year too :smiliedance: We have seen Hamilton Island (a bit of) and also Long Island, next I want to go to Daydream Island as it's meant to be good for kids.

Thanks Kel :hugs:

KapowSchazam
28-10-2007, 21:45
Had my honeymoon at Rydges Caloundra!

28-10-2007, 21:53
I absolutely love caloundra! my dads unit is between kings and d!ckie beach, not far from the shops either :D

honeydew
28-10-2007, 21:59
Nay- what a small world! When did you get married? Ours was April 2004.

KapowSchazam
28-10-2007, 22:02
Dec 03 :eek:

honeydew
28-10-2007, 22:11
How funny if we stayed at the same time! For the months leading up to our wedding we would stay like once a month for the weekend while we were shopping and organising wedding stuff so we could have been there while you were honeymooning!

KapowSchazam
28-10-2007, 22:32
WOW! That's funny!

The wedding was 6th Dec, we got there on the 7th

pegasus
29-10-2007, 00:32
Nikki - great pic - good to hear you all had a great night (especially the childless Kel:thumbsup: )

Thanks for the tips on the booster girls - will go looking next week.

Been a busy weekend with a 2year old party yesterday (over the back fence) and my nephew's 2year old party today. Long day as even though daylight savings started, they forgot to tell my kids and I had buckleys of getting them to bed at a decent time (okay some of that could be they were too wound up from the party). Grrr to daylight savings - a couple of weeks now to get them to bed at a better time, then another couple of weeks of early rising when they switch over again.

Mell
29-10-2007, 05:19
Good morning

Kel, how did you go at the docs, sorry i haven't read that far back.

Pegs, sounds like you had such a busy week end, but i am sure the kids had a ball.

Brissie girls, I can do a met next week if you like, this is Sean's last week on holidays.

Loved the photos of dinner with Kaz, so sorry i couldn't make it.

I will post some photos today from the beach if i get a chance.

Mell
29-10-2007, 05:22
Last call for Secret Santa (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2045713#post2045713)

TinyStar
29-10-2007, 08:21

Glad to hear you had good weekends, I was wondering where you had gotten to H, and nice to see you back Mel.

We've been busy, Mr P has been whiny with both tonsilitis and teething. He finished his ABs but then still wont eat anything a combo of wanting to feed himself and having a sore mouth, :banghead:

We had a full weekend, with having dinner at a friends place then having my grandparents over here, I am so scatty I forgot I had bought an entree, then forgot to add key ingredients to the main :eek:
(it was a fancy salad and I didn't buy any rocket, then didn't put in the nuts, crazy)

After eons I finally got my digi cam to upload a few months worth of pics yay! So might go put them up and list my MCNs on monkeys undies.

ttfn!

MoonstoneMumma
29-10-2007, 09:08
Last call for Secret Santa (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2045713#post2045713)

mell im in. i bloody missed it again! i swear i read with my eyes shut sometimes

honeydew
29-10-2007, 09:24
Good morning!!

TS- Poor Mr P, I hope he gets his apetite back for you soon. LOL I had a giggle about your dinner dilemas, sounds like something I would do!

Mell- you were up early, I bet you are enjoying having Sean home.

Mason slept until 7:30 this morning which was good. Paul is home today so we are going to both get in and do the housework as I've let it build up a bit over the last few busy days :o and then we might go for a drive somewhere.

I woke up this morning to rain on the roof- LOVELY :yes:

Rachael
29-10-2007, 12:11

Sorry we did not make it on saturday, as I thought it was a full on day and by the time I remembered about it it was 7.30pm and I was in my pj's.
Hope you all had a fantastic time, hopefully I/we will be able to make the next one.

Not one person went through the house this weekend, what a waste of time. grrrr. Will be shifting back into it gradually this week and will be renting out the unit and trying to figure out a way to afford to keep both lol.:detective:

Better than a picture book, we made CUPCAKES heehee
My SIL has invented a "Cupcake Club" which isn't quite my 'bag' but i think I'll enjoy the once-a month-no-child engagement.. and it gave me something to do with Mr Moo.

Gorgeous pics! Green cupcakes though! :eek:

GREAT night last night girls I'm actually glad I bought Chris as he had a good time too! (it's also nice that he can't stick with his own nerdy group... he said that he liked Ady, even though they were from "two different worlds" - Ady being a labourer and Chris being a nerd)

Nice photo, video did not work for me though but no facebook account here.
Our DHs would probably get along well, my DH adores his computer too. Then again so do I :laughing:

G'day everyone!
I'm feeling a bit iffy today, that trifle was a killer Citizenship went well but it was bloomin cold so we ate the barbie indoors.

Gratz on citizenship. I love trifle! Not sure I would with half a bottle of sherry in it though.

Got the Toshiba one. Nikki please explain to me what a router is? Do I need to phone optus for it? as ive already got the net connected with this comp? I have NO IDEA

A router is different to a modem. The cable is plugged into the modem which is then plugged stright into the computer or if you have a network it is plugged into the router then the router plugs into the computer.
Do you have a network?

Hi Girls!!!

I have been MIA but have been so busy. We went to a wedding last night and there were quite a few pregnant women there. A couple of them were heavily pregnant and drinking and I just wanted to go up to them and knock the drink out of their hands and tell them how lucky they are to be pregnant (please no offence to anyone who drinks while pregnant, this is just my personal feelings)

Rachael- Nope, no offers on our house so far :thumbsdown:

Bummer on the house :(

Those women would have got some dirty looks from me and I would have been tempted to give them lectures on what alcohol does to their innocent child.

Good evening

We got back from the coast this afternoon and i haven't had a change to read anything yet, but will in a sec. We ended up going up on wednesday instead of thrusday so we spent 5 days on the beach. The boys had such a great time, we didn't want to come home today, if the boys didn't have kindy tomorrow we would have stay for another couple of days.

Sounds like you guys had a fantastic time, I need a holiday too lol.

We've been busy, Mr P has been whiny with both tonsilitis and teething. He finished his ABs but then still wont eat anything a combo of wanting to feed himself and having a sore mouth,

Poor P :(

Gratz on your first paying customer Shea!!!!

Mell
29-10-2007, 14:51
OK some photos from the beach. We camp on the beach, you need a 4x4 to get there and it is so so nice.

Bodhi patting a crab (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2844.jpg)

Nix playing in the little dam (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2837.jpg) we camped next to a fresh water spring so we made a little dam for the boys to play in every day.

Nix again (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2836.jpg)

Bodhi stricking a pose (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2830.jpg)

Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2826.jpg)

Our front yard (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2821.jpg)

Bodhi doing a bit of fishing (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2800.jpg)

Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2801.jpg)

View from our beds (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/Double%20Island%202007/DSCF2799.jpg)

Rachael
29-10-2007, 15:10
The boys are soo gorgeous! They look like they are having a great time too.

honeydew
29-10-2007, 15:34
Great photos Mell! Thanks for sharing. It looks like you had a great time, I wouldn't have wanted to leave either.

Rachael- sorry to hear that things haven't worked out how you hoped with your house. I know how hard it is trying to sell :hair: Your home is so beautiful so at least you get to enjoy it a little bit longer. We are thinking of spending some money on our house to make it more appealing- patio etc so :fingerscrossed: we can find the money to do it.

Nel- poor Kai, I hope he is feeling better soon xo

29-10-2007, 15:55

Well Natty had her needles this morning, was brave for the first one, but the second one she bellowed. What fun that was. I then worked for a couple of hours, whilst my mum took the girls in the shops.

Accreditation is happening tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: we pass with flying colours. I need to be at work by 8am :eek:

Do you have a network?

speak english please :D
I phoned optus, and after talking to Nay last night (thanks nay) I need to purchase a wireless router, will try and get to the shops this week. Optus sells them for $120. So I will be getting that organised soon.

Mell, love the pics of the boys, bodhi looks comfortable with the fishing rod!!!

Meet next week sounds good.

bbl

honeydew
29-10-2007, 15:57
Good luck with accreditation tommorow Maria! Such stressful times :hair:

Veritas
29-10-2007, 17:22
Haven't read a thing yet.....but just a quick one to say we are home.... :smiliedance:

Was great to meet you brissy gals.... but long story short, all in all I will never do a family trip with my eldest sister again.... :banghead:

Will elaborate and do PM's later when I've caught up....

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 17:51
but long story short, all in all I will never do a family trip with my eldest sister again....

Glad you're home safe!

And :eek: wonder what she's done??? :detective:

Veritas
29-10-2007, 17:53
Well will have an attempt at personals.... but after 10 pages to catch up on it might be a bit sketchy!!

Firstly - Maria, Nikki, Kel and Nay (and fams of course).... thank you so so much on travelling all that way to meet up with me.... so sorry if I was a little distracted, was such a hectic weekend and I had a splitting headache the whole time... not to mention friday nights wallet adventure put a dampener on things very early on.... :rolleyes:

Pegs - I completely get what you mean about the SK's mum.... sometimes it can take looking at someone elses life to realise how lucky you are, but also to appreciate how damn hard you've worked to get there, and that a few big decisions made differently can take you down very different paths in life... be proud of who you are... in my books you are one damn fine person!!

Jayney - you are such a sweetie.... thanks so much for your call Sat night... can't wait to meet you when we eventually get to!

Kel - You and Ady are def welcome here anytime when you head down to Port... same goes to any of you lovely ladies....

Nay - you should have told me.... P and I would have tripped up to look after B.... would have been better than putting up with my sis's nonsense.... and I reckon P & B would have had a blast together!!!

Shea - great work on the paying clients.... I actually have my first birth soon... wish I had more time to commit to it, but such is life right now.... Good luck!

Rach & H - sucks about the house stuff.... hopefully the tides change for you soon!

Bessie - huge congrats on becoming a true blue aussie.... I love love love trifle and haven't had any for years... must have a crack at it myself....

Hi to everyone else... be back later to share my talls of holidays!!!

Veritas
29-10-2007, 17:54
And :eek: wonder what she's done??? :detective:

Just confirmed everything I already thought of her, but was too nice in giving her a gazillionth chance to prove me wrong....

Let's just say, if she wasn't family, she's not the sort of person I would have as a friend... :thumbsdown:

Mell
29-10-2007, 21:06
Kaz, can't wait to hear about your sister. Sorry i couldn't get to met you, i am one of the closest to where you were and i couldn't come, sorry.

Maria, i hope everything goes well tomorrow at work and things can get back to normal. How are the girls going?

Nay, i can't believe you missed the concert, if i was home, i would have come up and watch B at your house, what a bugger.

Nel, hope Kai gets better soon, poor little chicken. I love my Bertini aswell, altho i don't use it much any more, i have been using a stroller lately.

Haylie, i hope your house sells soon, it must be so hard putting your life on hold. How did you go with your docs appointment re:ultrasound?

The boys had a good day at kindy today. Nix was playing with a ball having fun when we walked in and as soon as he saw us he started crying, he is a little actor.

Sean and I did nothing today, he sat around watching movies all day and i was playing on the computer most of the day trying to get all our photos organised.

honeydew
29-10-2007, 21:13
Kaz- :eek: it sounds like you had a full on weekend with your sister. I can't wait to read installment #2!

Mell- I haven't been to the Dr yet about my u/s results, still waiting for my blood tests which will be done at 7dpo but I still haven't O'd yet so I don't know when that will be. I will get the results of both at the same time. Your day sounds so lovely, I love nothing days!

honeydew
29-10-2007, 21:16
We decided tonight to build a patio off the side of our house where the glass sliding doors are. It is either that or the agent thinks we need to drop the price. We have to be quick though because the company Paul is looking at are having a 15% price increase on Wednesday so need to put a deposit down before then :eek: Looking at a 9x4m, I won't want to leave once we have this new patio :laughing:

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 21:17
OMG Karrie! I woulda chucked a major tanty at her!!!

Thanks girls for all the thought about me missing JT. I guess I'll just have to find another way to meet and eventually marry my love! :D

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 21:20
OOOH Haylie! Nice! I love patios!!! :thumbsup:

Will be good timing with them getting a price increase, as long as you get the deposit to them tomorrow!!!

rachdent
29-10-2007, 21:22
Hey gals

Kaz - so glad you had the op to meet all the Brissy gals but that sucks about your sis.

Nay - call me totally out of touch with life (I rarely watch tv, never listen to music anymore) but who is JT! Sorry you missed him but I'm sure if you send a nice card, he'll be happy to go on a date... who wouldn't with you!

Anyway I'm babbling... read some posts this morning but stupidly didn't post then and now I've forgotten it all.

Love to all

honeydew
29-10-2007, 21:22
Paul works 5am-5pm tomorrow so he will ring from work and order it and I will probably do a direct debit payment or something. Waiting on a call back from council in the morning re approval. Shouldn't be a problem though.

honeydew
29-10-2007, 21:23
Hi Rach :wave:

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 21:24
Nay - call me totally out of touch with life (I rarely watch tv, never listen to music anymore) but who is JT! Sorry you missed him but I'm sure if you send a nice card, he'll be happy to go on a date... who wouldn't with you!

*giggles*

Justin Timberlake

AKA Mr Lil B and Mumma ;)

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 21:25
Sounds great Haylie! You'l have to take piccies of before and after!

honeydew
29-10-2007, 21:29
:yes: Yep, I can't wait! I have wanted this patio since we moved in nearly 3 years ago and I can't believe that we are only getting it now when we are hoping to LEAVE :banghead:

Still very exciting though :laughing:

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 21:30
HRUMPH typical isn't it!

Veritas
29-10-2007, 21:53
Deleted the first novel... going for a shorter version of events with the overall gist....

While the whole trip was being organised it was so hard to pin her down on details... I had offered many times to organise it, book flights, accommodation etc... suggested hiring a car might be best etc, but she insisted we go through a travel agent.... I kept reminding her I had a concession card but she never told the agent, and refused to have it changed once we were booked... it would have saved me a couple of hundred bucks for the trip but apparently one phone call was too much of a hassle for her and it wasn't important enough... nor would she give me the details....

Even the week before we left it was impossible to confirm details, times, plans etc with her... which made it near impossible to be organised.... :rolleyes: If someone dare questioned "her itinerary" for what seemed more and more like her holiday rather than ours, then it was the end of the earth....

Well our accommodation turned out to be on the 30th floor, sliding doors that didn't latch properly with no safety mesh either... had to remind them time and time again to shut the doors and lock them so P couldn't get out.... was furbished like a 70's porn movie and was filthy... there was no portacot as promised... the third single was a fold out with no sheeting provided... there were only 4 towels for 6 people two of which were grossly stained, and funnily enough it was P and I that went without a towel all weekend...

The pram I paid to hire from the accomodation was that worn and old it was faulty and i couldn't use it...I had to hire more from the theme parks and carry her when shopping....

Well shopping was more like following my sis try on stuff.... if you dare wanted to wander off it was the end of the world and never once did she ask if there was anything i wanted to do....

Dinner was a drama every night.... twice we got stuck in the rain and soaked cos she couldn't make up her mind and again you couldn't possibly have gone and got your own thing....

The first night my wallet managed to get left at the vending machines downstairs..... showed up the next morning minus $150.... there was a good half hour searching prior to it turning up and I was starting to stress how i would get on a flight home without ID.... my sis was more worried about us wasting her time and missing out on a second at dreamworld....

I ended up with a splitting headache from the heat and humidity, but wasn't allowed to sit down to rest.... it was a hassle that P and I had to get changed into swimmers and that P needed to have a bottle.... she wanted to leave me at the change rooms, with all of their gear mind you, and take off and do the rides.... I ended up getting P changed getting settled in the shade with a bottle and told them I didn't care what they did....

I would have loved to have gotten P a souvenir or showbag, but looking in the shops was not on.... Movieworld was much the same thing the next day....

There was so much I would have liked to have done, but only having one hotel key, and the fuss that would have been made was not worth it... so I didn't even get any souvenirs, nor could I get my nan and pop or mum a pressie... :thumbsdown: I feel terrible about it!

There's more... we had to catch a $50 taxi to harbourtown cos she wanted to the first day, even though we had perfectly good bus passes... then she forgot the paperwork so it was another one back, no sorry no nothing....

I didn't get to eat breakfast or even have a drink any day cos I was too busy getting us ready, as we were made to feel like some major inconvenience, and was offered no assistance at all... mind you they all made sure they ate... same went when we were getting ready to go out in the arvos... I'd be getting ready, or tidying up, and they would be eating the snacks we bought, not once did i get offered any, nor did they save me any....

I was the ONLY one who did any cleaning up the whole time, and it wasn't even my mess.... i'd stayed ultra organised so that packing wouldn't be a drama....

The big blow up happened on Sunday that took the cake.... my sis is a major moody drama queen... and according to her the world revolves around her.... now we were all mucking around after she had just eaten all of the snacks without once offering me any.... some stupid comments were made by everyone including her, but she took offence to something i said and cracked the sh!ts... a few minutes later i asked her whats wrong and she was like nothing, i just don't appreciate the comments.... I told her to snap out of it, she knew it was a joke and if she can't take one then don't dish them out..... and to grow up.... she stormed off with her little sheep in toe and with the room key... leaving P and me stranded there without any way to get out and get dinner or anything..... (the only way to use the lifts, doors etc was by swiping the key).....

After that it was the arrogant nose in the air I'm better than you treatment by her, and none of them would even look me in the eye.... I was appalled.... but I don't care who she is, sister or not... I refuse to be treated like that, I wouldn't have people like that in my life by choice, so just because you are family does not make it ok.... and the fact that my sisters just followed her cos I stuck up for myself was weak.... just because she is the no responsibility all fun one... the fact she and her partner could not even look me in the eye proves the kind of cowardly fools they are....

I really could not care less if I have nothing to do with her anymore.... this has been going on for years, and stupid me has always let her back in, but not this time.... no more second chances... I should've trusted my gut the first time!

Veritas
29-10-2007, 21:56
Having rambled all that out there were highlights.... P and I had the best gelato.... the rides were fun, though I would have liked to have had a go at the sling shot!

I thought Surfers was pretty overrated though!

And most of all I got to meet some more of you lovely gals!!!

Next holiday I am dissappearing to a little cabin somewhere with P where nobody can find us.... ;)

Boy is it nice to be home!

29-10-2007, 22:03
Wow Karrie. sorry to hear all that you endured.
Next time you come up with Pip, do it by yourselves, and us brissie gals. Im sure we could plan quite a few things :D Glad that you arrived home safely.
I still havent put my piccies on the computer.

Ive just finished doing a few things for work before accreditation tomorrow morning, but my printer decided it didnt want to print, so emailed them to work and will print out there :D

Linas becoming such a little miss atm, shes turning into another Natty :eek: (see me running out the door like this :hair: )

Ducky, you have been MIA far too long. same with you michie, come out and say hello :D

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 22:35
WOW Karrie! Sounds like I should have kidnapped you and P when I was down there! :eek:

Next time, you'll def have to come stay at my place!

Maria, lol bout another Natty! :devil6:

Good luck tomorrow! Hope you can relax once this is all over and done with! :fingerscrossed:

Lollie
29-10-2007, 22:43
Karrie your sister sounds like a real piece of work. It angered me reading your post. How rude and ignorant can one be...especially to your own family? :mad: You deserve to be treated so much better than that. *mutters naughty words* :thumbsdown:

Veritas
29-10-2007, 22:48
Thanks ladies... all in all it wasn't a completely horrid holiday, it had its enjoyable moments... but I won't be doing it again.... I guess in one way it was a good eye opener and reaffirmed my gut instincts....

Def will do it alone next time.... thinking sooner rather than later... hanging to do a road trip in my own car!! ....

I agree ducky... where is ya???

Good luck tomorrow Maria... just been setting up my remote access to work.... its all systems go!!

Hi Lollie... long time no see! PS. she is one piece of work for sure... don't know how her partner has stayed with her so long considering the way she treats her too....

Lollie
29-10-2007, 23:04
Hey hun...here I was thinking I could sneak my way in without being detected :detective:

Just actually going through with my repeated promises of keeping up with you guys. :D

Just seeing our babies in the avatar, they are all so grown up now. Little darlings.

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 23:05
Hi Lollie! :wave:

How is your clan doing?

Lollie
29-10-2007, 23:18
Hi Renee, your daughter is so gorgeous...like a little doll :D How are you and your beautiful girl going?

My clan are going well, keeping me on my toes as usual. DH is the one who's been giving me the most grief...idiot has been smoking with quit patches on. I've told him but he's like our 5 yo, has a condition called selective hearing and it affects both ears.

I have been sick with acute tonsillitis but it's clearing thank god. I hate being sick...no-one ever moddy coddles me. The kids are kids, just Riley on the odd occasion. Don't get me wrong love him to death but there are days where I wish he would give me 5 minutes rest. He is really demanding 24/7. Blah blah blah, you know how it goes ;) I'm sure most of you can relate, it's just not possible to dedicate every second to them. Someone suggested getting a sling or a baby carrier. Easy for them to say lol

Apart from that, nothing much going on really. Same stuff different day. :D

KapowSchazam
29-10-2007, 23:23
LOL I don't think many males EVER grow out of selective hearing!

I can't imagine just how full-on it all is for you! Isn't it always the way that you get a demanding bub in situations when you most need a non-demanding one! :laughing:

B only naps for usually 1/2 hour a day, that's it. Since Friday, she's been napping for 1 1/4 hrs a day, so it's like a mini holiday atm!

Lollie
29-10-2007, 23:35
Yeah you are right :laughing:

It's good that B is sleeping longer through the day, I hope it continues for a lot longer yet. Twins are like that during the day too but I can't complain, they sleep the majority of the night. I co-sleep with the baby so I can get at least a half decent nights rest. So that's how I survive.

What do you do when she naps that long? Sometimes I get worried and check up on them but most times I just revel in the relaxation of 2 less to run after hehe.

I best go, I'm starting to feel sleepy and for once it's not 1 am :laughing:

Take care honeys, I will come back tomorrow to check on yas.

Mell
30-10-2007, 06:00
Next holiday I am dissappearing to a little cabin somewhere with P where nobody can find us....

Wow, i can't believe your sister, what a brat. Pitty i wasn't home other wise you could have come and stayed with me. When you do come up again, you are more then welcome to stay with me.

Linas becoming such a little miss atm, shes turning into another Natty (see me running out the door like this

:laughing: :laughing: Sorry :laughing: :laughing:

Lollie, great to hear from you again, hope you had a good sleep. I am hearing you with the males and their hearing :rolleyes: i have a nearly 4 year old who has it already.

Haylie, the patio sounds great. Would you guys consider not sell and staying where you are.

I had a shocking night last night, Nix woke up about midnight and it took me just over an hour to get him back to sleep :sleeping: I think i will get Sean to take the kids for a drive for an hour or so today so i can have a nanny nap.

Loving Leyla
30-10-2007, 09:14
Hey Ladies Juts popping in to say Hi :wave:

Lollie so great to hear from you, Ur lil man is just so cute, Wow 3 bubs in 11 months that's unreal!!! Hope all ur lil darlings are doing well :hugs: xx

Not much new going on here, will catch up just wanted to say hi and love yas all :hugs: xx

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 09:42
YWhat do you do when she naps that long? Sometimes I get worried and check up on them but most times I just revel in the relaxation of 2 less to run after hehe.

Um, sit there and look at the clock atm! :o

Normally, I'll pop her in her bed, wait 5 mins for her to go to sleep, then make a cuppa and sit down with that and either watch tv or jump on here. 1/2 hour is just long enough to relax. The last few days, I've just sat there looking at the clock until she wakes!

Mell, what's the 68 in your sig mean?

Rachael
30-10-2007, 09:44
:wave: Morning all

Rachael- sorry to hear that things haven't worked out how you hoped with your house. I know how hard it is trying to sell Your home is so beautiful so at least you get to enjoy it a little bit longer. We are thinking of spending some money on our house to make it more appealing- patio etc so we can find the money to do it.

Thanks. Not too bad as we will be shifting back in, we must just meant to be living in a house and not a unit. I think it will be better for Bradley anyway.

Have you thought about staying where you are for the time being? Or renting the house out?
Patios are great way to add value to a house.

Well Natty had her needles this morning, was brave for the first one, but the second one she bellowed. What fun that was. I then worked for a couple of hours, whilst my mum took the girls in the shops.

Accreditation is happening tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: we pass with flying colours. I need to be at work by 8am

speak english please :D
I phoned optus, and after talking to Nay last night (thanks nay) I need to purchase a wireless router, will try and get to the shops this week. Optus sells them for $120. So I will be getting that organised soon.

Poor Natty :(
Goodluck with accreditation!
A Network is when you have more than one computer hooked up to the same internet connection or same printer or both.

Rach & H - sucks about the house stuff.... hopefully the tides change for you soon!

Thanks, just meant to be I suppose. Big believer in fate and destiny etc.

Even the week before we left it was impossible to confirm details, times, plans etc with her... which made it near impossible to be organised.... :rolleyes: If someone dare questioned "her itinerary" for what seemed more and more like her holiday rather than ours, then it was the end of the earth....

My goodness sorry to say but your sister sounds like a selfish b i t c h :banghead:

Really sorry I could not meet you while you were up, just a really busy weekend. Next time you come up let me know please and I should be able to PM you some details on great standard of accomm for a fairly good rate.

Photocopying just finished I had best go do some more work lol

bbl

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 10:12
hi gorgeous mums & bubs *lots of hugs, kisses and love* my goodness, i had like 5 or 6 pages to catchup on!!

WOOHOO!! a meet sounds great. where to this time?? maybe a park or beach?? the weather's been really nice!!

Kel, how did you go at the docs, sorry i haven't read that far back.

that's ok, no need to be sorry. i have to make an appt today, so will be in the next few days.

Mason slept until 7:30 this morning which was good. Paul is home today so we are going to both get in and do the housework as I've let it build up a bit over the last few busy days and then we might go for a drive somewhere.

i hope you had a lovely day!!

Got some workman here ripping down the guttering on the whole house so cant put Kai down for a sleep yet. Hope he sweeps up all the bits of metal he's thrown around. Tomorrow they come back to put in all new gutters, might see if I can spend the day at my mums so Kai can sleep (but no internet *cries*).

hope it's all cleaned up for you and you're having a nice quiet day at your mums :hugs: hope Kai is ok, you would think you would be cloe to owning the doc surgery you've been there so much!!

OK some photos from the beach.

loved the piccies, it looks so nice and relaxing!!

Accreditation is happening tomorrow.

good luck for today!!

Haven't read a thing yet.....but just a quick one to say we are home...

so glad to hear that you are home safely. i can't believe your sis. i wish you had told me. we had a car seat in the car and you coulda stayed with us for the last couple of days. not as much fun as going to the 'worlds' but better than being with someone who has no respect for you and Pip. i can't believe she did that, i would not be wanting her in my life either :hugs: there are plenty of us who you can stay with next time. i'm glad there were some good times for you, i had thought something was wrong when you were at dinner on Sat night. i don't like Surfer's either, down the coast is not my cup of tea, but for a wkend it would be ok. Ady and i will def be down around Christmas time and he really liked the idea of going to stay with you for a night or 2!!

we had a great time Sat night, so travelling down to see you was no hassle at all, xxoo.

We decided tonight to build a patio off the side of our house where the glass sliding doors are. It is either that or the agent thinks we need to drop the price. We have to be quick though because the company Paul is looking at are having a 15% price increase on Wednesday so need to put a deposit down before then Looking at a 9x4m, I won't want to leave once we have this new patio

well, why are you wanting to sell?? if you are doing things to the house that makes you want to stay there even more, why not stay??

Hey hun...here I was thinking I could sneak my way in without being detected

:laughing: not a chance - we love seeingyou pop in and you def would not be unnoticed!!

Normally, I'll pop her in her bed, wait 5 mins for her to go to sleep, then make a cuppa and sit down with that and either watch tv or jump on here. 1/2 hour is just long enough to relax. The last few days, I've just sat there looking at the clock until she wakes!

Mell, what's the 68 in your sig mean?

that's really sad :p do some 'you' things woman!!

that is Melkl's weight loss counter thingo. if you look really hard the other numbers are in white.

well, we may have a new car :smiliedance: it's a white 2004 Commodore Station Wagon. it's got mags which is pretty cool, air con that has the vent thingos in the back too. the inside is really nice and only 71000kms. i'm really excited, the price was $18990 but with a trade in and also it was a hail sale deal (there are a few tiny marks on the bonnet but you can't even see em unless you look at a certain angle - no paint chips or anything) we got it for $16467. another loan unfortunately, but this car costs us so much that we will be better off in the long run anyway. still only one car, so i'll still only have it wed and fri's but that's ok. we will just save a few thousand for a lil work car for ady, nothing flash. it was sooooo tempting to get a nice sedan with spoiler and mags and all that stuff but it really wasn't logical for us seeing as our family will get bigger and we like to go away on holidays.

so, now just waiting for a phone call :fingerscrossed: i'm off for now but will bbs. i'll ring the doc and make an appt now. love you all very much, xxoo.

Myztik
30-10-2007, 10:54
Nel, hope Kai gets better soon, poor little chicken. I love my Bertini aswell, altho i don't use it much any more, i have been using a stroller lately.

I use the stroller a fair bit but I like the Bertini coz it blocks out the wind better (we're having a cold snap atm so the winds are FREEZING.. We even had snow down south! Wonder if Rach got any?). I try keep Kai's ears warm as much as possible and he wont wear a beanie so I need to use the rain cover and it only fits on the Bertini lol. Plus it's been sitting in the spare room looking neglected for the last 4+months.

Deleted the first novel... going for a shorter version of events with the overall gist....

:eek: I just want to slap her for doing that to you and Miss p!! That is so wrong.

hope it's all cleaned up for you and you're having a nice quiet day at your mums. hope Kai is ok, you would think you would be cloe to owning the doc surgery you've been there so much!!

well, we may have a new car.

:hugs: thanks for the hugs. I had to sweep all the leaves and **** up but at least he took the old guttering with him lol. He was supposed to be here at 8:30 to install the new stuff but wasn't here by 9:30 so I put Kai down and 5minutes later he knocks on the door :rolleyes:
Not going to mums, forgot I have the appointment for Kai at 12 lol. By the time I go there and start heading home it'll be easier to just head straight to the school.
:laughing: about the doctors, I shall enquire about getting some shares while I'm waiting today!

Woohoo about the car! How exciting!

Stoopid stoopid daylight savings. I hate it!!!!!! Had to ring mum this morning to see if she'd left for work yet as we all slept in again. Had to laugh when I saw a report in the newspaper stating "daylight savings DOES affect your bodyclock" ummmm gee no sh*t..

BBS coffee doth calleth me

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 11:30
He was supposed to be here at 8:30 to install the new stuff but wasn't here by 9:30 so I put Kai down and 5minutes later he knocks on the door

that would be right!!!

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 11:39
that is Melkl's weight loss counter thingo. if you look really hard the other numbers are in white.

How clever!!! I'm going to put a subliminal message in my sig in white now :p

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 11:42
:devil6: HEH HEH HEH :devil6:

Myztik
30-10-2007, 11:44
hahaha you wish woman..

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 11:58
How clever!!! I'm going to put a subliminal message in my sig in white now

hahaha you wish woman..

:laughing: i was gonna say the same thing :laughing: :p

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 12:42
hahaha you wish woman..

:laughing: i was gonna say the same thing :laughing: :p

Well, you're obviously just both nasty girls! It might work, you never know....

honeydew
30-10-2007, 14:13
Hi Girls-

Karrie- I can't believe your sister!!!!! She would get along well with my older sister I think, they sound very similar :rolleyes: I hope you get a good holiday soon with just you and P.

Maria- I hope your accreditation went well today, when do you find out the outcome?

Hi Lollie!! :wave:

Hi Tasha, how are you going? Any word from Tonny yet? How's Leyla?

Kel- :smiliedance: congrats on a new car! It sounds nice too, you will have to post a pic when you get it. Good luck with your appt, I have a good feeling you are pregnant :detective:

Nel- so typical of tradesmen! How did Kai go at the Dr?

The patio is ordered and deposit paid :smiliedance: Now just need to submit the plans to council when they arrive. Hopefully this will improve the house enough for someone to want to buy it. Although I would love to stay here because this is the first home we have owned and it is so 'us' iykwim because we chose the colours and put our little touch on everything, but we are really struggling to pay the mortgage on one wage. By selling and building closer to Paul's work we are going to be able to pay about $100k off our mortgage because we have made so much money here and also the rates are cheaper where we are going (atm we pay $2000 a year), Paul won't be travelling 45 mins to work each day so will save heaps in fuel, and we enjoyed building so much and are excited to do it again. While the land is so cheap Paul wants to buy a 2nd block to build on in a few years and either keep the other house as an investment or sell for profit but I don't really want to, I want to spend as little as possible so we are in less debt. I'm so sick of struggling :hair:

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 14:32
Kel- congrats on a new car!

Good luck with your appt, I have a good feeling you are pregnant

The patio is ordered and deposit paid

:smiliedance: we got the loan!!!! we get the car tomorrow arvo :yelclap: i'm very ecited. while a station wagon was not my first choice (i wanted a small 4wd, but that wasn't logical either - not enough bbot space for us), it is very nice and quite a new car - for us anyway.

yeah, well we'll see bout this preg thing:( still don't think i am, but still no AF and it's now going on 10wks :confused:

that's great about your patio :yelclap: i hope that it all works out for you the way that you want it to :hugs:

honeydew
30-10-2007, 14:46
YAY Kel!! Congrats!!!

Rachael
30-10-2007, 14:55
Gratz Kel!

Hopefully we can all add another gratz in a few days if your pregnant:babydust2: :fingerscrossed:

I think it is official now, Bradley is a dummy free boy!!!!:party:

We did not even plan to wean him from his dummy but all of a sudden last week they were all lost and he was a bit sooky then we went to the shops and Iwas going to buy some more then we decided he was doing rather well without so did not.
He has been dummy free for a week now and I am pretty sure he does not miss it...too much anyway:thumbsup:

Myztik
30-10-2007, 15:07
Well, you're obviously just both nasty girls! It might work, you never know....

:laughing: thats it, think positive.

Nel- so typical of tradesmen! How did Kai go at the Dr?

the doc said his chest is clear again (yay) and so are his ears so he's happy. His voice should come back in the next week or so but he thinks he may've had a viral infection of the voice box.

we got the loan!!!! we get the car tomorrow arvo .

yeah, well we'll see bout this preg thing:( still don't think i am, but still no AF and it's now going on 10wks

:smiliedance: about the car!!
Hope the doc can give you some answers soon hun :hugs:

Just got home from the doc and am sitting for 10minutes before missioning it up to get Zac. Workman is still here.. my house looks weird with cream gutters lol they used to be green.

K better go get organized. BBS

Myztik
30-10-2007, 15:08
Yay Bradley!!

honeydew
30-10-2007, 15:13
Well done Bradley (and mummy & daddy!):smiliedance:

Nel- glad to hear Kai's chest is cleared and his ears are fine!

aimz
30-10-2007, 16:32
hi ladies

im back from mums... and so in need of a holiday - while i was working all day saturday/sunday mum said chloe was an angel but as soon as i got back each arvo she turns into a devil i can't believe it!!

this afternoon i was trying to clean up the mess the patio guy made, chloe was sooking, so i filled her little clam pool up and she was happily playing, then i said do you want to sit in it, she said yep but then she cracked it, i tried to have a shower (i was sooo sweaty) and she cracked it, man i cant win

karrie, sorry that it was a bad trip!!!

kel - thats so cool on the car!!!

nay - how have you been sleeping?

mind blank! lol (oh and screaming baby)

Lollie
30-10-2007, 16:46
LOL Renee, sorry bud I'm with Myztik & Kel. :laughing:

Congratulations Kel. I'm really happy for you that you guys were approved for a new car. Woohoo what a buzz! Bummer about AF going M.I.A, well I mean it's a bummer you don't know what the go is. I hope it is because of something else. I wish mine would vanish.

Aimz, LOL they are always angels for everyone else but the parents. Heck my kids are even angels for their father...it's just me! Poor old me.

Yay Bradley...atta boy!

M2M - Congrats o the patio plans all coming together. It's an effort trying to live isn't it? I wish you guys all the best. Money is evil IMO :laughing:

Hi to all...told yas I'd be back.

Lollie
30-10-2007, 16:57
I had a shocking night last night, Nix woke up about midnight and it took me just over an hour to get him back to sleep :sleeping: I think i will get Sean to take the kids for a drive for an hour or so today so i can have a nanny nap.
Did you get to have a nanny nap? I hope you get a better night's sleep tonight.

Lollie so great to hear from you, Ur lil man is just so cute, Wow 3 bubs in 11 months that's unreal!!! Hope all ur lil darlings are doing well :hugs: xx
Thank you!

Sorry if I missed anyone else.

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 16:58
YAY Kel!! Congrats!!!

Gratz Kel!

Hopefully we can all add another gratz in a few days if your pregnant

I think it is official now, Bradley is a dummy free boy!!!!

the doc said his chest is clear again (yay) and so are his ears so he's happy. His voice should come back in the next week or so but he thinks he may've had a viral infection of the voice box.

about the car!!

thanks for the congrats girls :hugs: i am very excited!!

WOOHOO Bradley :smiliedance: that's great news Rachael, will be so much easier for you in the long run. i can't say the same will be for me - dummy's are a god-send for me :laughing:

:hugs: glad to hear Kai is on the mend, i hope this is his bout of sickness over :fingerscrossed:

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 17:10
while i was working all day saturday/sunday mum said chloe was an angel but as soon as i got back each arvo she turns into a devil i can't believe it!!

kel - thats so cool on the car!!!

:hugs: sorry chloe's being a lil so and so. i hope she gets out of her lil mood for you soon :kiss:

thanks too, i think it's cool aswell!!

LOL Renee, sorry bud I'm with Myztik & Kel.

Congratulations Kel. I'm really happy for you that you guys were approved for a new car. Woohoo what a buzz! Bummer about AF going M.I.A, well I mean it's a bummer you don't know what the go is. I hope it is because of something else. I wish mine would vanish.

:laughing: ner Nay :p

thanks bout the congrats gorgeous mumma :hugs: yeah, it is nice that it's M.I.A but i would also like to know why!!

Mell
30-10-2007, 17:51
Hello :wave:

Nay, you dag, for some reason it won't let me make it the light grey colour, only white, i will have a play around with it soon to see if i can change it.

Kel, Congratulations on the new car :smiliedance: it is so exciting getting a car that you don't have to worry about. I wonder where AF went, 10 weeks is a long time, :fingerscrossed: you are preggers.

We went to Seaworld today and we had such a fantastic day, both the boys just loved it. Bodhi is at the age where he could enjoy it and he could go on most of the rides. I will upload some photos soon.

GGT, BBL

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 17:55
HRUMPH :mad:

Well, I for one, LOVE my new siggie!!! :D

It'll work, you can count on it! :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 18:14
Kel, Congratulations on the new car :smiliedance: it is so exciting getting a car that you don't have to worry about. I wonder where AF went, 10 weeks is a long time,you are preggers.

We went to Seaworld today and we had such a fantastic day, both the boys just loved it. Bodhi is at the age where he could enjoy it and he could go on most of the rides. I will upload some photos soon.

thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: yes, it is a long time for AF to p!ss off - i wish it would do it forever :laughing:

that's great that you got to go to Seaworld, i love it there - love the dolphins!!

Well, I for one, LOVE my new siggie!!!

well, i think you're the ONLY one :laughing: :p :laughing:

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 18:15
well, i think you're the ONLY one :laughing: :p :laughing:

HRUMPH...you're all just jealous you didn't think of it first!!! :p

*flounces off*

*giggles*

Mell
30-10-2007, 19:15
ok some photos from today

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2898.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2893.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2887.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2886.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2881.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2878.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2877.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2872.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2868.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2859.jpg

Angel'sCandy
30-10-2007, 19:35

:thumbsup: great photos!!! Bodhi looked like he had a ball!!!

HRUMPH...you're all just jealous you didn't think of it first!!!

*flounces off*

*giggles*

:laughing: you crack me up :laughing:

Loving Leyla
30-10-2007, 19:58

Great Pics Mell Looks like the boys had a great time. How was the new seseme street bit?

Hi Girls-
Hi Tasha, how are you going? Any word from Tonny yet? How's Leyla?
The patio is ordered and deposit paid

Hey Hun Thanks for asking of me, Im doing well, Leyla is teething pretty bad tonight 2 more on the way so that's 20 now gosh :eek:
No word from Tonny, but that's okay iv'e come to a point now were im just happy on my own. Leylas love is all I need. Great news on the Patio, How is that gorgeous lil man of urs doing?

we got the loan!!!! we get the car tomorrow arvo i'm very ecited.
yeah, well we'll see bout this preg thing still don't think i am, but still no AF and it's now going on 10wks

Hey Kel, :smiliedance: On ur new car it sounds really nice!!! 10 wks hmm I think u just may be hun, I REALLY hope so. xx

I think it is official now, Bradley is a dummy free boy!!!!

Hey Rachael, How are u hun? :yelclap: On bradley giving up the dummy!! xx

hi ladies
im back from mums... and so in need of a holiday - while i was working all day saturday/sunday mum said chloe was an angel but as soon as i got back each arvo she turns into a devil i can't believe it!!

Hey Aimz, You sound like u need a great big :hugs: I know how tough it can get with a sooky bub, hang in there hun, were all here for u if u need xx

Kaz- How frustrating with ur sister, I can't believe all the money u ended up wasting because of her and how much more relaxed and enjoyable it could have been without her. Have u talked to her about it since? xx

Leyla is saying Mum now when she needs me, She just used to yell at me, It's so cute, She had gotten herself up on the couch and couldn't get down so she was calling my name for me to come get her down. Aww I love hearing her say that. Shes picked up a few more words like Ball, no, and baby.

Okay hope everyone has a great night, xx

honeydew
30-10-2007, 21:10
Hi Tasha- Leyla is doing well with her words! Mason is good, thanks for asking. He was a little bit naughty today but nothing too bad. I'm glad that you feel at peace with how things have turned out with Tonny :hugs:

Lollie- thanks for your kind words- yep money is evil sometimes :yes: (except I am a shop-a-holic so it does come in handy I must say :laughing:)

Mell- love the photos! Looks like the boys had a great time, I would love to go back to Seaworld.

30-10-2007, 21:26
Hi Chatterboxes!

Im exhausted, after only getting 3hrs broken sleep last night (inc a waking bubba, stress, and just couldnt sleep) I survived today (only just mind you!) dropped Brianna and Natalia off at inlaws at 645, got to my mums by 715 to drop the littlest miss off, so I managed to get to work by 730. the surveyors were with us until 1pm,. so it was definitely a full on morning. But they were impressed *massive* :D very happy with the changes that I have implemented (which is great!) couple of little bits here and there for improvment (no probs though) so it will take 6-8 weeks for certificate and report to come through (although could be sooner). So im pretty happy with that (actually ecstatic!)

Kel, congrats on the new car. I so cant wait to get another car, but we will probably hold off until we buy another house.

H, yay for the patio! you definitely wont want to move. but understand why you need to. Hope it makes a quicker sale for you, that you get the price you want (and the cost of the new patio!)

Nay - pfft at the msg in your sig! :p

Mell, love the photos from seaworld. Brianna wants to go back, and Natty wants to check out the new sesame street section.

Rachael, congrats for no more dummy for Bradley

Sorry :laughing: :laughing:

hmmm! keep laughing, you never know that Nix could be like Bode! :devil6:

Hi Lollie, nice to hear from you again.

Hi to everyone else. :wave:

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 21:41
*singing*

You all wanna be like meeee!!!

You wish you were as cool as meeeee!!!

La di da di daaaaa....

Like meee

Liiiiike meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

*snigger*

Myztik
30-10-2007, 21:56
HRUMPH...you're all just jealous you didn't think of it first!!! :p

*flounces off*

*giggles*

Leyla is saying Mum now when she needs me, She just used to yell at me, It's so cute, She had gotten herself up on the couch and couldn't get down so she was calling my name for me to come get her down. Aww I love hearing her say that. Shes picked up a few more words like Ball, no, and baby.

She sounds like such a sweetie! Glad to hear your feeling better about yourself and everything hun :hugs:

my friend just sent me this so wanted to share with you lovely ladies..

One For The Girls

I look at my friends, then I look at me,
Without my buddies where would I be?
My friends
My sisters
My shadows
My world,
Where would I be without the girls?
Giggles and tears,
Smiles and laughs,
Late night texts and photgraphs.
We'll be there together until our last day, Best girlies for ever just wont fade away.

I thought it was sweet coz I'm all grrrr @ males tonight lol. Had a long day, the kids are driving me nuts and what does Mark do when he gets home from work? Checks the weather online, sends a few text messages and then while I'm reading to Zac goes and loads the car up to go fishing :banghead: He came in to say goodbye (still not having actually told me (or asked) that he was going) and I must've looked annoyed and he goes 'is tonight not a good night to go?' I replied with 'hows it any different to all the other nights you go' left the room to make Kai a bottle and he leaves... Dont know why I am suprised, he has his license and car back now what else would he be doing. Not like he gets up to Kai during the night anyway :hair:

ok I'll stop whinging now..

Myztik
30-10-2007, 21:58
*ponders*

how long before the novelty wears off I wonder? :p

Didn't you know about the white writing before now Nay? We use it in the move,music,tv forum do write spoilers for tv shows.

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 22:02
Well now, I'm not at all sure it WILL wear off!!!

No, I never really even thought about it, but it is really cool!!! I'm loving it sooo much!

You'll have to keep an eye on all my other posts now too!!!

*evil laugh*

Myztik
30-10-2007, 22:04
least you'll keep me entertained for a while til I wind down and can sleep lol.

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 22:06
HUH! That'd be right...use and abuse

:p

Myztik
30-10-2007, 22:07
you love it :D

KapowSchazam
30-10-2007, 22:13

pegasus
31-10-2007, 01:05
Thankyou for your words of support lovely ladies for my last thread - I love how I can post in here and it's so supportive - and non-judgemental.:thumbsup:

Nay and Myz - :laughing: funny lovely ladies:thumbsup: - love you both.

Well - I've got my mum coming over tomorrow so I can hopefully get my marking done for uni so I can stop stressing about having work to do while sitting here, waiting for kids to wake. I'm thinking of leaving uni next year, I'm supposed to be working Monday and Friday next year, while A's got Kindy Tuesday and Thursday - means I'd only have him on Wednesday - not enough for me when it's my last year before he goes to school 5days a week. I feel very guilty as they've written me into the timetable for next year and my contract is written and while I haven't signed it, I gave my verbal word I'd work the days they've asked. I feel it may be too hard when I have been in a quandry anytime I've wanted to take time off to be with sick kids - very hard to cancel classes for 40students when you can't reschedule them and there's no one else to take the classes...

Think that's me for tonight - will try to do my marking so I don't feel guilty for being on here.

Mell
31-10-2007, 06:13
Great Pics Mell Looks like the boys had a great time. How was the new seseme street bit?

Seseme Street Beach is fantastic, Bodhi had such a great time.

Mell, love the photos from seaworld. Brianna wants to go back, and Natty wants to check out the new sesame street section.

hmmm! keep laughing, you never know that Nix could be like Bode! :devil6:

The girls will have a ball at Sesame Street Beach, it rocks, the boys had a ball there. Hope you got some sleep last night. If Nix is like Bode, i will be running away with you.

Kel, have fun today picking up your new car. Did you make an appointment to go and see your doc.

Pegs, i am sure your work will understand. Could you change A days at kindy to the days you work then you would have him home for 3 days a week.

Nay, :laughing: you are just loving this white writing bit aren't you.

Nel, love the poem, very sweet.

Nix has had a temp all night last night and he still has it this morning. He wasn't really him self yesterday at Seaworld, but he hasn't been crying or anything like that so i don't think he is in pain. I will see how he goes this moring.

Angel'sCandy
31-10-2007, 08:13
morning gorgeous ladies :hugs:

No word from Tonny, but that's okay iv'e come to a point now were im just happy on my own. Leylas love is all I need.

Hey Kel, 10 wks hmm I think u just may be hun, I REALLY hope so.

Leyla is saying Mum now when she needs me, She just used to yell at me, It's so cute

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: great to see you popping in again a bit more - we miss you!! it's so good to hear you say that you are happy where you are at the moment. you are a gorgeous person and you will find the right man one day, when the time is right for you and Leyla, xxoo.

we'll see what the test says, will be nice to have an answer!!

how cute with Leyla's words, it melts your heart when they say mum, doesn't it??

But they were impressed *massive*

Kel, congrats on the new car.

that's great news!!! all your hard work paid off. will you go back to your normal work days now??

thanks, we are very ecited (well i am, ady is just a typical man, hehe).

*singing*

you're just freakin crazy and it all
just proves that YOU NEED TO GO TO BED EARLIER WOMAN!!!!! :p

my friend just sent me this so wanted to share with you lovely ladies..

Had a long day, the kids are driving me nuts and what does Mark do when he gets home from work? Checks the weather online, sends a few text messages and then while I'm reading to Zac goes and loads the car up to go fishing

that was beautiful Myz, thanku so much for sharing it with us, xxoo.

i can't believe what Mark did!!! you have every right to vent away about it and give him a kick up the @ss from me (he's been getting a few of those lately, huh, hehehe!!!)

Thankyou for your words of support lovely ladies for my last thread - I love how I can post in here and it's so supportive - and non-judgemental

Well - I've got my mum coming over tomorrow so I can hopefully get my marking done for uni so I can stop stressing about having work to do while sitting here, waiting for kids to wake.

:hugs: we are always here for you gorgeous mumma, whenever you need us, xxoo.

i think you need to do what is best for your family and yourself. i know you feel loyal towards work but if it makes it hard for you to be a mum and take care of sick kids, then maybe it isn't the best job at the moment?? you will know what's right in your heart and just follow that gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

Kel, have fun today picking up your new car. Did you make an appointment to go and see your doc.

Nix has had a temp all night last night and he still has it this morning. He wasn't really him self yesterday at Seaworld, but he hasn't been crying or anything like that so i don't think he is in pain. I will see how he goes this moring.

:laughing: you crack me up, you're very persistant woman!!! yes i have made an appt, it's for Friday. is that ok now??

:hugs: i hope Nix is ok. Angel had a temp for a couple of days alil while back and then it went. it may just be his teethie pegs.

31-10-2007, 08:25
Morning all.

Just a quickie before I head out the door to take Brianna to school.

But I just wanted to post

Angelina slept all night! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: (bet it will be another one off!)

chat later :kiss:

Myztik
31-10-2007, 09:02
Nay and Myz - :laughing: funny lovely ladies- love you both.

glad we gave someone a laugh lol. We luff you too :hugs:

that was beautiful Myz, thanku so much for sharing it with us, xxoo.

i can't believe what Mark did!!! you have every right to vent away about it and give him a kick up the @ss from me (he's been getting a few of those lately, huh, hehehe!!!)

He must've realized he was being an as$ lol. About half an hour after I posted was lying on the floor watching some crime show and he rang to see if I wanted anything from macca's and said he's on his way home. He must've known you were warming up the steel cap boots again :laughing:

:hugs: Hope Nix is ok!

Angelina slept all night!!!

:smiliedance: good girl Lina for letting mummy get some sleep!!

Just popping on quickly while I finish my coffee and the boys watch cartoons. Seems our body clocks have sorted themselves out coz everyone woke up at the 'normal' time this morning instead of an hour late lol.

The gutter man has to come back and finish the carport today so hopefully he comes early and I can have a sleep with Kai lol. Yesterday has just worn me out. Bugger Zac finishes school early so dont know if I'll get that sleep after all.

Need to remember to get batteries for my camera and get some new pics.. I keep forgetting when I am at the shop lol :rolleyes: hopeless I am

Myztik
31-10-2007, 09:03
oh yeah... Fridays too far away Kel!! I wanna know noooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww :laughing: :laughing:

Bessie
31-10-2007, 09:32
Hi girlies!
Had no internet yesterday and it took me ages to catch up!

Love the secret writing Renee ;)

31-10-2007, 09:37
back, but only for a stint.

I still cant believe missy slept last night. I couldve slept longer too, but alas she woke at 530. Natty was the last to rise out of bed this morning (shes either first or second) she didnt get up until 7. So it was peaceful having my coffee with Lina and Brianna.

Im about to go and see a friend, who lives just 2 streets away from me, might take the girls for a walk (natty wont appreciate it though,) will see if shes up for it.

Im hoping to get those couple of pics from the other night on today, I should be home just after lunch.

Hope everyone has a great day :D

Mell
31-10-2007, 09:44
Kel, i want to know now too, friday is way to long to wait. When was the last time you did a preggie test at home?

Maria, i am soooo jelly that Lina slept through, but good on you for getting a good nights sleep.

Angel'sCandy
31-10-2007, 10:02
WOOHOO Lina :smiliedance: Maria, that is such great news - i bet you feel like a different person now :hugs:

Myz - i'm glad to hear that he knows me by now :laughing:

:laughing: it was about 2wks ago i did the last test. if i can wait i'm sure you girls can too!! i'll ring to see if i can get in tomorrow :rolleyes:

KapowSchazam
31-10-2007, 10:04
Morning gals! :wave:

:o Was supposed to go to a yoga class at gym this morning at 9.15 ~ I didn't wake till 9.05 :o

I'll make it next week. I set my alarm and everything, but I must have turned it off and gone back to sleep. I suppose it's ok, cos I would never have gotten there in time anyway, since B didn't wake at 8am...

Got her dietician appt at 1pm, so hopefully it's her last one...

aimz
31-10-2007, 10:05
Hey Hun Thanks for asking of me, Im doing well, Leyla is teething pretty bad tonight 2 more on the way so that's 20 now gosh
No word from Tonny, but that's okay iv'e come to a point now were im just happy on my own. Leylas love is all I need. Great news on the Patio, How is that gorgeous lil man of urs doing?

Hey Tash, wow Chloe only has 6 teeth lol - she seems to be constantly teething though

im glad you feel good about it being just you and Leyla - and you need a man to sweep you off your feet!!!

Hi Chatterboxes!

Im exhausted, after only getting 3hrs broken sleep last night (inc a waking bubba, stress, and just couldnt sleep) I survived today (only just mind you!) dropped Brianna and Natalia off at inlaws at 645, got to my mums by 715 to drop the littlest miss off, so I managed to get to work by 730. the surveyors were with us until 1pm,. so it was definitely a full on morning. But they were impressed *massive* very happy with the changes that I have implemented (which is great!) couple of little bits here and there for improvment (no probs though) so it will take 6-8 weeks for certificate and report to come through (although could be sooner). So im pretty happy with that (actually ecstatic!)

oh my goodness Maria - you are so busy!! i feel like i've done a full days work before i actually get to my desk let alone with 3!!!

Had a long day, the kids are driving me nuts and what does Mark do when he gets home from work? Checks the weather online, sends a few text messages and then while I'm reading to Zac goes and loads the car up to go fishing He came in to say goodbye (still not having actually told me (or asked) that he was going) and I must've looked annoyed and he goes 'is tonight not a good night to go?' I replied with 'hows it any different to all the other nights you go' left the room to make Kai a bottle and he leaves... Dont know why I am suprised, he has his license and car back now what else would he be doing. Not like he gets up to Kai during the night anyway

ok I'll stop whinging now..

oh Myz - i hear you , thats why i have been so frustrated with al, just all this house stuff, its like hello what about me - i have been doiing house work, baby beehinds, work, looking after chloe when do i get a break?? i think we have sorted it out now though

Thankyou for your words of support lovely ladies for my last thread - I love how I can post in here and it's so supportive - and non-judgemental.

Pegs, i love that about this place as well, the support and love we all get - i hope that you get your "balance" right - i think all mums struggle with it, whether we work, stay at home , work part time, we all feel like there are strings pulling us different ways

Hope Nix is better soon!!!!! it could be teeth (hehe my answer for everything)

would love to meet you!! im only about 30-40 minutes from the coast!! maybe me you and nay could meet somewhere half way?? hyperdome??

Angelina slept all night! (bet it will be another one off!)

chat later

YAYYYYYYYYYYYY and i bet you were awake waiting for her to wake lol? that is fantastic Maria - just think in 5 years time you wont be able to get any of the girls out of bed without a fuss hehe

well news in my world, not much really, although i had a yummy dinner with my old workmate, we are both struggling with the same thing our partners lack of libido... this is a huge issue for me, and i dont post very often about it, but its sending me crazy. anyways she is getting counselling and ran through what her counsellor said to her, so today is day one of operation aimee lol - im not to nag, im to praise him (this one is tough without sounding suss) and perhaps instigate thigns a little more - so i did at 6.15am this morning lol it was good but he couldnt quite get there (not a morning person) sorry for the tmi but i have been struggling with this for 15 months (since chloe was born) and it has almost ruined our relationship - every little thing niggles at me and its all because of this issue........ i have asked him to see a counsellor with me but wont, asked him to go back to the dr and he wont..... i guess what i struggle with is i think its me, i m not the tiny little 20 year old he first met who had time to look a million bucks (hehe gotta compliment myself somtimes) my body is different, my priorities are different, i have no "career", so i blame myself......

ahhh sorry for the rant ladies.....

Renee - when are we catching up?

Myztik
31-10-2007, 10:28
Hi girlies!
Had no internet yesterday and it took me ages to catch up!

What internet provder are you guys with?

it was about 2wks ago i did the last test. if i can wait i'm sure you girls can too!! i'll ring to see if i can get in tomorrow :rolleyes:

You amaze me lol. I would be testing everyday and driving myself (and everyone else) crazy :laughing:

oh Myz - i hear you , thats why i have been so frustrated with al, just all this house stuff, its like hello what about me - i have been doiing house work, baby beehinds, work, looking after chloe when do i get a break?? i think we have sorted it out now though

Yeah thats exactly what was going through my head last night. Although I dont work I have one very very 'spirited' 5yr old to contend with too, and walking all over the countryside everyday (Mark says 'well get your license' but it's not like it'll happen overnight duh).. He never feeds, baths, changes either of the kids, never gets up during the night (never has), I do everything, feel like a single mum again half the time which ****es me off.

:hugs: Good luck with Operation Aimee lol, hope you guys can work it out. Dont blame yourself though sweetie, it's not your fault. I guess for a guy it's kinda embaressing to go see someone about 'those problems' hope you can convince him to get help though.

Angel'sCandy
31-10-2007, 10:52
Was supposed to go to a yoga class at gym this morning at 9.15 ~ I didn't wake till 9.05

I'll make it next week.

:laughing: i knew it!!!! :p you do need me to come to get you up!!! i was up at 6.40 this morning!! do you want me to be your alarm??

and we'll see about next wk - i think we need to start putting bets down on wether Nay will get to the gym next wk :laughing:

we are both struggling with the same thing our partners lack of libido... this is a huge issue for me, and i dont post very often about it, but its sending me crazy

huge :hugs: it's usually the other way round - usually the guy wants it and not the girl (in my case!!). it must be very hard for yourself not to feel insecure about it, i know i would. at least he tired to make an effort this morning and it must be so hard and embarrassing for him not to be able to get there. i hope that you can both work through it :kiss:

You amaze me lol. I would be testing everyday and driving myself (and everyone else) crazy

i honestly think it's cause i don't 'feel' pregnant. with Angel i had really bad stomach cramps that made me think that i might have been but i have had nothing, i don't feel anything and i think it's why i don't believe that i am. plus 3 home tests and one doctor one has come up negative, so that doesn't help things either!!

Myztik
31-10-2007, 10:57
yeah that's fair enough. I just 'knew' with both my boys. Although I was in complete denial with Zac *blush*

31-10-2007, 11:04
I knew with Cobes too... but having so many neg tests I decided I wasnt'.... but there was still that thought and eventually it showed up! :D
Kel, I hope you get some answers soon.

Nay is a dork, I wonder if anyone will read this

I'm so tired. I've had friend 'issues' last night which i'm just over, it will always make me wonder why people can't let go and why friendships can't always pick up where they left off when life gets in the way. But anyway. :p

When/Where's the next meet Brisbane slackers?

Kmart have a toy sale tomorrow, I'm going afterwork and buying Cobey's present (Fisher Price, Little People Garage... $80 at Big W or $60 at kmart!! plus a few other things) and Chris' present (Bike!). Look forward to that.

I'm feeling quite blah at the moment...... I just really want to sleep but I have much to do.

Rachael
31-10-2007, 11:12
Morning all :wave:

Mell - Those pics are gorgeous, looks like the boys really enjoyed themselves. Have the parents rooms improved yet?

Aimee - Sorry no advice just wanted to let you know I hope things get better for you. It could be that he views you now as the mother of his child and not a sex object anymore though :idea:

Nel - I was the same, I just knew with Bradley.

Kel - Do a test :D

So what are everyone's plans for Christmas day? :party: :xmastree: Not long to go and I have just decided what we are doing, got to still let DH know lol.

As we are shifting back to our house I am going to put on a big christmas day for both our immediate families at our house. Much better for Bradley especially as we are probably getting him a outdoor playset for his pressie.
DH's parents never came last year (supposedly they don't leave their house on that day but that is a lie lol) so will be interesting to see if they do this year.

I will do the big lunch etc, roasts, cold ham and salad and lots of desert and will talk DH into making a pavlova, he makes great ones.

I read it Seek ;)

Myztik
31-10-2007, 11:16
I'm not sure what we're doing yet. I was asking my mum the other night if anything is organised yet lol. Usually we have a hectic day, breakky at home, the over to my mums for pressies and big family lunch then off to my dad's for afternoon swim and dinner with that side of the family. Somewhere in between we try see Marks family lol.

31-10-2007, 11:18
Christmas in my family is always hectic, Rachael.

Mornings is spent with my wee family, Chris, Cobey and I. In the future I plan on having a lovely breakfast with just us, as well as opening presents together and enjoying the morning.

We zip to Deception Bay (45 minutes northside) for brunch - lunch with my dad, his wife and the siblings we normally have a roast pork and lots of seafood :D My dad would like us up for Breakfast but we put our foot down last year as we wanted our own family time as well.. because..
AFTER lunch at about 2 or 3, we zip to Ipswich (30 minutes from us, so an hour 15 from dads) for Chris' mum, dad and siblings and families for a more traditional Christmas dinner.. although this year his little sister - who lives in Sydney - has requested we have a BBQ as she doesn't have a back yard or a BBQ so that's what she wants, bless her.

Then we get back home and kinda fall over in a big heap :p

Rachael
31-10-2007, 11:33
Nel & Nikki

That is what we used to do before Bradley was born but when I was pregnant with him I put my foot down.

We don't need a hectic day like that, no one with bubs this age do lol. You should get your families to come to you ;)

As I said to my DH if it is important for our families to see us on Christmas day then they can come to us.

We do go out on Boxing day (to DH's bio mums side of the family, who I like lol) though and last year and again this year if DH's parents and little bros don't see us on christmas day then we will stop briefly to see them.

31-10-2007, 11:35
you see Rach, it's more of an effort ot get them here.. I'd rather drive from place to place then try and put on two speads here :eek:

Rachael
31-10-2007, 11:45
you see Rach, it's more of an effort ot get them here.. I'd rather drive from place to place then try and put on two speads here :eek:

You would do two spreads?

Damn my family and DH's are so so with each other but I would only be doing the one lunch and they can all come or not. My family came last year and will again this year. I rather doubt DH's will lol. But will invite them all the same.:rolleyes:

31-10-2007, 11:47
Well Chris' sisters normally visit their husbands' families for lunch and gather back for dinner with Chris' parents - who normally also have stuff to do all day before dinner.
It's sort of a standing thing... our house would be way to small to host my own family, let alone mine and Chris' anyway :laughing:

It's hectic but I'm okay with it. :)

MoonstoneMumma
31-10-2007, 11:55
hi ladies :wave:

xmas - my parents are coming here in the morning and then they are disappearing down the coast. then for the arvo we are heading to my mil (i'm assuming anyways as this is what happens every year!)

kel - test now! lol

going to see the naturopth today, god hope they can tell me something. i have been using online chats and that to try and work out what my cycle is doing and even the computer is confused!

i'll try to come back on a bit later. ttfn :wave:

KapowSchazam
31-10-2007, 11:57
Nay is a dork, I wonder if anyone will read this

:shame:

Once again, you're yet another one that's jealous!!!

TinyStar
31-10-2007, 12:12
You lot are too funny
stop writing in white it's too much effort to read, next post I see in white I'm gonna change the colour!
Everyone is hanging out for me to get a house so I can host xmas, we just go to my parents. Although I'd like to do a seafood breakfast with dh and kids this year.

I bought an itty bitty xmas tree today, make me feel festive, $2.50 at the $2 shop (yes yes I know) and it has lights!:xmastree:

Is it too early to put up the big one at home, I really cant wait this year! E found the book "the night before xmas" it's a pop up book but she was reading it upside down and thought the xmas tree was a crocodile!

I think I am joining the zombie club, Mr P has been waking up a fair bit lately, Miss E is having night terrors, she argues in her sleep yelling out "no stop it it's MINE!" "give me back my pillow" and "I want my dummy!" so Dh and I are up and down like yoyo's all night.

aimee :hugs: hope you guys can sort yourselves out.

honeydew
31-10-2007, 12:17
Hi Girls!

Feeling a bit down today- my Dad left for Iraq yesterday :crying: I miss him already which sounds silly because I haven't seen him for a couple months- they are posted in Townsville. The worst thing for me was I didn't get to say good bye in person. I'm going to save up and fly to townsville when he arrives back to surprise him. He & I are so close, I am still a daddy's girl. I will die if anything happens to him.

Nel- that was such a lovely poem, thanks for sharing Valentine I love you girls!

Pegs- I can understand where you are coming from, the few years before school age are so precious and you can never get those times back. If you don't feel comfortable working those days maybe you could work something else out. Or could A go to Kindy on different days, the days you work?

Mell- how is Nix, has his temp gone down?

Maria YAY Angelina for sleeping through!!!!!! I hope this is just the start of many more to come :fingerscrossed:

Kel- I bet you are so excited to pick up your new car!!!! Even though your tests have been negative, don't rule it out completely yet. My hairdresser who has a DS the same age as our bubs is 15 weeks pregnant and only found out the other day because all her home tests were negative and it was only confirmed by bloods and by u/s. She was getting her AF regularly as well even though she was pregnant but she was still testing all the time because the same thing happened with her DS.

Nay- let us know how B goes at the dietician, I will keep my fingers crossed that this is her last. Is she completely over her bottle problem now and able to drink in front of people no worries?

Aimee- I hope you can work something out with DH about seeing a councellor or something. Please don't think it is you- I have met you and think you are a sexy mummy (in a non-perverted way LOL) so there must be another reason for it :hugs:

Rachael- your christmas sounds like it is going to be lovely :xmas: Last year was hectic for us- present opening at our house with my mum, 2 brothers, sister & BIL, Brunch with my step dad and his partner, Lunch at Paul's parents place with extended family, Dinner at my mums :hair:

This year we will be heading to my nans place on christmas eve and staying probably till boxing day because she will be home alone for christmas as my pop is going away.

But Nan doesn't really get into christmas much and Mum and I do so we will probably have our traditional christmas dinner the weekend before christmas with just mum, myself, Paul, Mason, and my 2 littlies brothers (nan doesn't live close). Sometimes we even invite my mums friend who doesn't have family close by. We do the whole traditional roast, set the table with name tags and lolly bags and have christmas music playing and candles on the table. I love it, it's my favourite part of christmas. We usually do it christmas eve night so no one has to stand and cook all day in the heat on christmas day.

31-10-2007, 12:35
WHEW! I just moved the sandpit from upstairs (on the veranda, where Cobes would stand on it and I'd be scared he'd fall off!!!!) to downstairs under a tree :D took lots of muscles :p

31-10-2007, 12:40
Hi lovely ladies!! :wave: How is everyone going? Sorry i havent gone through the last 20 pgs to catch up yet! :laughing: Ally is really good at the moment. Shes getting up to mischief and sometimes is more of a handful than her brother! :laughing: Shes really into dolls at the moment. She carrys them around everywhere and pats them on the back like we do for her. The other night she put her doll into the highchair and then got a tupperware container and put in on the table to feed it. :D She also trys to feed them with her bottles. Shes so cute!! :yes: Well i hope everyone is doing well and ill try my best to catch up on everything!

rachdent
31-10-2007, 12:46
Hello gorgeous mums...

Man you guys can chat. I'm finding it really hard to get in here lately cos I've been trying to be good and get the housework done when the boys are occupied, then I've either been too buggared or busy in the evenings. I really miss reading about you all and I apologise muchly for not posting many personals..it's only about to get worse.

I told you all a while ago that I'm going National Novel Writing Month in November, so I only have one day left of normal living, then ALMOST every spare minute will be spent writing. My goal is to write another M&B in 30 days... I'd love you guys to check in on my progress and say hello if ya have the time. Practically the only internet contact I'll have is through my blog www.rachael-blair.blogspot.com (hopefully I'm allowed to leave that there as it's not a commercial one).

Mell - thanks for organising the SEcret Santa again, I assume you'll be sending pms with details, so I'll check in especially for that.

I love ya all and hope you and your gorgeous babies and families have a FANTABULISTIC November.

:wizard: