View Full Version : Central Coast Mums
Hi Everyone:wave:
There are a couple of us who would LOVE to meet some mums around central Gold Coast area who love to catch up, have a good chat and let their hair down.
Are there any catchups happening around these areas or can anyone let me know where they have found a great group of mums getting together around these areas with young kids.
janetyeh
23-10-2007, 22:05
hi, I live in the Benowa area. I have a two year old daughter and a nearly 4 month old daughter too. Would love to meet other mums in this area too. Maybe we could start our own playgroup thing happening if there are a few of us.
Janet
i'm keen for a central coast meet
i'm in southport, everyone else seams to be down south by robina or north around coomera area, would be good to have regular meets around here
What day/s works for you guys and where would you think best to meet?
Fridays are good for me at the moment.:D
Hey, I know a STUPID question, but being new to the site I was wondering how you put all the details in that come up as your signature at end of messages
mum2theia
25-10-2007, 03:21
Hi Loui2,
You click on User Control Panel, then on the left there is a list, you click on Edit Signature. Thats it. I think! Haha, I'm only new to this too. But I'm pretty sure thats all you do :thumbsup:
TwoSweetPeas
25-10-2007, 07:20
Hi girls, count me in too. Im in Molendinar and havent found anyone central yet to hang out with. Ive got 2girls, 3yrs and 2yrs. Im a sahm, but going a bit crazy with just me and the girls. Be good to have some company.
my2angels.0306
25-10-2007, 12:28
hi , i live in elanora, would love to catch up and meet u all:wave:
Thanks Bec!
Has anyone around the area found a place that is great for kids and for us too???
kel's cubby house in southport is good, also smilies in parkwood if you want a indoor play area
park wise there is ummm the broadwater near charis resteraunt, it has water and a play area that is fenced
I can't think of any other places right now
sistabelle
27-10-2007, 12:40
Hello :wave:
I would love to meet some people with kiddies!
We relocated from Sydney earlier this year & I'm :hair: not knowing anyone.
My poor DS hasn't got any playfriends (so we're making him one lol!) but it would be tops for us both to have some interaction.
sandy_1902
27-10-2007, 15:56
im in nerang. but still would love to come =]
janetyeh
27-10-2007, 17:09
Apart from the places Gizmo mentioned I only know of Albert Park and also Rosser Park which are both quite central.
mum2theia
27-10-2007, 17:24
I'm in broadbeach & don't know anyone. I moved to the gold coast awhile ago. I don't get out much & am going a little bit crazy. I think starting our own mothers group thing is a good idea. There seems to be a few of us interested. Maybe we could try and do it once a week or once a fortnight?
Me & DD could do with meeting some friendly people =]
We should organise a day & place. Let me know!
Bec xo
PS - Your welcome loui2 =]
sandy_1902
27-10-2007, 17:48
the weekly or fortnightly thing sounds good =]
hopefully the place chosen is close. and easily accessible by public transport
TwoSweetPeas
27-10-2007, 20:36
Well Rossa park is good for me. Its got the big park and the girls take buckets and toys and will play in the sand for hrs!! Also has heaps of room for bikes so if there are any older kids this would be good. Id say a meet at around 9am would be good just before it starts to get too hot. Anyone think this is good??I have a car so can go anywhere,:smiliedance: we could make it for this week some time, wed, thurs????
A&Omummy
27-10-2007, 20:40
I have a 22 month old DD and 32 weeks preg with 2nd bub. I have resently finished up work and would love to meet more mummies and bubs. When a day and a place is decided pm me the details and if it's not a day that Aleah is in kindy and we are free we will come.
mum2theia
28-10-2007, 18:51
Okay, I'm thinking, we choose from these parks..
Rosser Park, Benowa,
Kurrawa/Pratten Park, Broadbeach or,
Albert Park, Broadbeach Waters.
These parks are all pretty central. I've only been to the Kurrawa Park in Broadbeach, But I think it's a good one.
If anyone else has any suggestions on good parks. Write them down. Then we need to decide! :laughing: And what day is best for everyone? I'm a sahm, so any day is good for me. Lets get this up & running ladies :yes:
SassyDiva
29-10-2007, 12:01
Im up for getting back into the weekly meets.. Now that my move and wedding have been and gone am back to normal.
Im in Benowa but dont mind where, just let me know and we'll be there :thumbsup:
Hey everyone :wave:
Let me know what day is decided on.
Friday is the better day for me, as I have both my girls free from swimming kindy etc etc and I know my 3 yo would love playing at the park and hanging out with everyone.
Looking forward to the catch up SOON :smiliedance: and as I have my own transport, and live at Ashmore, it's easy for me to go anywhere.
sistabelle
29-10-2007, 15:43
I'm keen too but only avail on Thurs or Fri this week. I don't mind where as long as the rain has passed.
mum2theia
30-10-2007, 02:34
So.. if we do this once a week, Fridays seem to be the better day for most.. So, every friday? I wouldn't mind getting out and going to a park once a week.
Everybody seems pretty easy about where we go, so if nobody has any objections, how about Kurrawa/Pratten Park in Broadbeach? It's on Old Burleigh Rd.
So if everyone is cool with it.. Fridays, in Broady? :thumbsup: Let me know what you all think :)
Bec xo
mum2theia
30-10-2007, 06:59
I'm kind of having a melt down, ha ha.
I am so keen on meeting new people & getting out & doing things but I am so unbelievably shy... I'm talking myself out of going to any of the meets :confused:
I don't know what to do :laughing: I feel so silly, now I really will talk myself out of it cos I don't want to face anyone after saying this.. lol. Oh, I'm shocking, I need professional help ha ha. To get over my fears of meeting new people, or something.. :banghead:
Hmm, thats all I have to say.
Bec xo
adorablekids
30-10-2007, 10:55
Hey guys im keen to meet up too the only prob is that if we have it in the park each week its going to get mighty hot soon for the kids and mummys too :) Happy to offer my house up at some point for a meet.... have done family day care so have a collection of toys and cubby house outside with sand pit and we could even get the paints out.... Thats just an idea for when it gets hotter cos I know caitlin suffers from the heat already and its not even full on summer. let me know what you guys think
SassyDiva
30-10-2007, 12:21
I'm kind of having a melt down, ha ha.
I am so keen on meeting new people & getting out & doing things but I am so unbelievably shy... I'm talking myself out of going to any of the meets
Bec xo
Friday at Broadie sounds good :thumbsup:
Dont talk yourself out of it girl... We all feel the same rockin up at the first meet. I remember driving to my first meet thinking WTF am I doing, these people could be nutters.... and they were :p :laughing:
You'll be happy u pushed yourself to come. So who else is in for Friday?
Like the sound of house meets too, once everyone meets we could take in turns to host a meet maybe? that way we're not giving our addys out to strangers, dont want no stalkers at my place..lol
SassyDiva
30-10-2007, 12:23
Oh hang on a sec... Im walking with Jo on Friday, hey Jo depending on what time the meet is I could pick u up cause ur basically around the corner from me and we'll do a beach walk after the meet... what do ya reckon?
janetyeh
30-10-2007, 12:56
Hi everyone. If we end up doing this on a weekly/fortnightly basis we could rotate the organising of each meet. We could set it up at the next meet and if it falls on your day you can either organise to hold it at your house or at the park. This way we know who will organise the next meet. HOw does this sound?
janetyeh
30-10-2007, 12:59
woops..i just saw jordy&jacks mum write something similar. Didn't read the other messages before posting. :laughing:
SassyDiva
30-10-2007, 15:45
So, just got off the phone and Jordy has his orientation day for Primary school this Friday morning at 9.30am... Im soooo excited, and so scared...my baby will be going to big boy school next year...where has the time gone....
So anyways once a time has been decided for Friday still send me a PM with details and if its later in the day we'll still come. :thumbsup:
Awww cant wait to see his in his lil uniform :D
Mel let me know what ya doing, you can come pick me up any time if ya still going
now why don't we have the meet at broadbeach on thurs lol ,cause i'll already be there, always the way
my2angels.0306
30-10-2007, 16:36
hi i would love to come to ur meet , i read ur posts all the time and i want to met mel,chells, gizmo, whyetsmama, mamamia and all the other regs, u all sound like a nice group, my only problem is i dont drive and live in elanora and getting on the bus with 2 kids is a nightmare, i do bus it 2 days a week to take dd to kindy in burleigh but going to broadbeach would be a bit hard, means getting 2 buses there:banghead: any suggestions?:idea: i have organised a meet up this
end for 2 weeks but dont know how it will go:fingerscrossed:
seems its more popular to go to broadbeach:)
hi i would love to come to ur meet , i read ur posts all the time and i want to met mel,chells, gizmo, whyetsmama, mamamia and all the other regs, u all sound like a nice group, my only problem is i dont drive and live in elanora and getting on the bus with 2 kids is a nightmare, i do bus it 2 days a week to take dd to kindy in burleigh but going to broadbeach would be a bit hard, means getting 2 buses there:banghead: any suggestions?:idea: i have organised a meet up this
would love to meet you too :thumbsup: I have no suggestions for transport for you, how far south can you travel on the bus?
SassyDiva
31-10-2007, 10:27
Would be good to meet u too.. I dont mind driving down for a meet. Its good to mix it up. I think meets always end up at Broadie as it's middle ground, but I wouldn't wanna take a bus with my 2 either....nightmare :laughing:
I'll check out ur thread and if I can would love to come :D
SassyDiva
31-10-2007, 10:28
Mel let me know what ya doing, you can come pick me up any time if ya still going
Kwel Jo, I'll text ya when we're finished at the school.
Now who's sending PMs with Fridays details?
seems its more popular to go to broadbeach
Would be great to meet you too! :thumbsup:
Im flat out the next couple of weeks, but really want to get back into the meet ups again ASAP! :thumbsup:
I have a car, so willing to travel where ever, get to see more of the coast and Wy doesn't get bored :)
Hey everyone
I won't be able to make this Friday, but REALLY keen for the following week.
Just have a PARTY on that night and need to spend the day TRYING to make myself look PRETTY. You know how it is with having the bub tyre hanging around 6 months later :laughing:
:idea: To help out the other mums with no transport, I think we should move the catchups around.
Maybe Broadbeach this time, Southportish area next and then Burleigh area the next. What ya thoughts????
If something is organised for this Friday can someone please send me a PM...this thread is getting a tad confusing :confused: :laughing:
DD is at Kindy on friday and I have to take DS to the chiro in the morning but I will try and head up after that.
A&Omummy
31-10-2007, 16:27
Hey girls Fridays are good for me too. Only thing is I can't do this friday or the following one. Just have planned to do heaps this Friday and the following I will be at my parents in coffs.
my2angels.0306
31-10-2007, 16:32
:wave:i would be able to make it to buleigh, thats close for me:yes:
Hey everyone
I won't be able to make this Friday, but REALLY keen for the following week.
Just have a PARTY on that night and need to spend the day TRYING to make myself look PRETTY. You know how it is with having the bub tyre hanging around 6 months later :laughing:
:idea: To help out the other mums with no transport, I think we should move the catchups around.
Maybe Broadbeach this time, Southportish area next and then Burleigh area the next. What ya thoughts????
sandy_1902
31-10-2007, 20:18
id like to come,
all depends on the time. which might be difficult if its early for me as i would have to do the whole public transport thing. but im up for it..
could ayone pm me the details
SassyDiva
31-10-2007, 20:53
k, well.... Im hijacking this thread... :yes:
Tonight I'll send out PMs to all those who might be able to make it for this Friday.
Then, once we all meet... we can kick off weekly meets in different suburbs with different peeps organising the location and time.
So.. If u haven't responded already and are free on Friday, post a reply and I'll make sure u get the details.:yelclap:
Fridays are cool with me too, but Im out this Friday, but definately will want to come the following week :)
SassyDiva
31-10-2007, 23:20
Hey.... Just sent out PMs for this Fridays meet. Hope to meet some new faces.
If I've missed anyone let me know cause all welcome :yes:
Jo (aka; Gizmo) and I will be walking after so all those game are welcome to join us :thumbsup:
BTW - CLEAN OUT UR INBOX GIZ..!!!!! :D
mum2theia
01-11-2007, 05:38
I'm coming! If you all don't mind I bring my mum! =] Dad & mum came down to visit out of the blue, so yeah, I can't leave them here. Dad won't wanna go ha ha. Then again.. maybe mum might not want to. Well..! If she wants to, I'll be there. If not. I WILL be at next weeks! =]
Bec x
Oh, thanks for taking control & hijacking the thread Mel. It WAS getting a tad confusing in here. I didn't know what was going on ha ha. Thanks for the pm =]
adorablekids
01-11-2007, 09:44
Hey oh i cant make it again cos have to pick up from school the family day care children... can i pretty please request the next one organised is in the morning so we can come.... just an idea HAVE FUN LADIES!
sandy_1902
01-11-2007, 09:59
how far from burleigh beach is it??
SassyDiva
01-11-2007, 10:26
Its just to the left of North Burleigh Surf club :thumbsup:
SassyDiva
01-11-2007, 10:27
Hey oh i cant make it again cos have to pick up from school the family day care children... can i pretty please request the next one organised is in the morning so we can come.... just an idea HAVE FUN LADIES!
Mornings are normally good for me to, well sort it out for next week so you can come :D
Im definately in next Friday, will speak to you today hun :)
Cool, that works out well for me.
See you all tomorrow! :wave:
Can someone PM me PLEASE!
I didn't get the msg.
Even though I can't make it this week would like to know places organised just incase can swing it.
It seems like a few can't make it this week, but for the ones who can have HEAPS of fun.
I guess everyone will :ecomcity: about where we are all off to next week, so PLEASE don't forget me huh :laughing:
Fridays are cool with me too, but Im out this Friday, but definately will want to come the following week :)
SassyDiva
01-11-2007, 17:44
:laughing: Sorry hun..... didn't mean to miss ya, sending a PM ur way now :thumbsup:
Think moving forward, it'll be good to have different peeps arranging different places, days and times so if u cant make it one week - the following meet might suit rather than having same day and time every week.. Am I making sence..? its as clear as mud to me :p
See all those that can make it tomorrow, will be good to catch up again Mel.
SassyDiva
01-11-2007, 17:45
Oh and Jo, I'll txt ya soon as we've finished at the school and I'll be at urs about 12ish :D
my2angels.0306
01-11-2007, 18:45
thanks for the pm and organising it up this end, looking forward to meeting u all tomorrow:) :yelclap:
Oh and Jo, I'll txt ya soon as we've finished at the school and I'll be at urs about 12ish :D
sounds good :thumbsup: car seat is out and ready to go, just txt me before ya leave the school so then I can get home, i'm going to the mall in the morning :D
SassyDiva
02-11-2007, 08:51
Hope these rain clounds stay away.. Cya all this arvo..
Kwel Jo, plan to be at urs at 12ish but will txt ya :thumbsup:
sandy_1902
02-11-2007, 09:18
hey girls i cant make it today..
no way of getting there in time
sorry
SassyDiva
02-11-2007, 17:10
Thanks for the meet today (sorry I was late :o ), good to meet some new faces.
So Jo, think u should start a new thread for nxt weeks meet :D :thumbsup:
my2angels.0306
02-11-2007, 21:27
was great to meet u all today bubhub mums and adorable kids and babies,my two fell asleep as soon as we got home:thumbsup: looking forward to catching up again soon, well im off 2 bed 2 catch up on some sleep:sleeping: :sleeping: :laughing:
mum2theia
02-11-2007, 22:42
argh. im so sorry i couldnt come. parents are here, and they leave tomorrow. mum wanted to go shopping all over the damn gold coast before she went home :thumbsdown:
not happy. i wanted to come.
i hope you all had fun though :) and i will keep my eyes out for whats happening next week.