View Full Version : Movement when did you feel your bubba move !!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 12:13
My question is for any 2nd 3rd 4th time mums and beyond when did you feel deffinately strong noticeable movement ????
I am 15 weeks preg with #2 and I have had a few flutters here and there but nothing that screams "hey mum I am in here"....
So when did the movement start for you ????? Should I be feeling strong moment sooner rather than later ????
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 12:39
**** shameless bumper **** :D
MellyMumma
23-10-2007, 12:47
***SIGH*** Oh Kristi patience is a virtue. hehe.
No. 1 I felt movement at about 19-20 weeks. No.2 was about 17 weeks. No.3 about the same.
Did you know wind can feel a lot like the early movements, hehe.
Love hugs and kisses
punkbaby
23-10-2007, 12:50
with this pregnancy i didnt really feel a subtle movement till about 20 weeks
I am pregnant with my 2nd and felt movements at 17 weeks, hopefully not too much longer for you kristi. enjoy the rest of your pregnancy :thumbsup:
with #1 16wks, #2 16wks, #3 10wks, #4 around 12wks
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 13:05
Thanks heaps ladies.. I have been a bit stressed cause I thought I should have been having stronger movement by now being bub number 2...but seems each bub does it own thing in it's own good time no matter how many you have already had :thumbsup: .
I guess I will just sut here aptiently waitng for a nice strong kick in belly :laughing: !!!!
kristy it might be that you have a anterior placenta, which makes it harder to fell bubs untill after around 22wks,
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 13:18
Ok Gizmo thats really interesting... I will have to go google that cause I had never thought of that till you mentioned it..thanks hun :thumbsup:
thats alright chick, no need to stress
with #3 I had a anterior placenta, I felt flutters at around 10wks then after about 14wks I didn't feel a thing again till about 18wks an even then they were very subtle movements
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 13:23
OK well that makes heaps of sense to me cause I was feeling a few flutter a few weeks ago now it seems to have all but stopped !!!
Thanks again :)
hi everyone
Kristi, my long lost buddy,
Been a while....you too melly!!!... hope you are both well.. have been checking on you in testing thread Melly.. sorry you have to be listed in november as well.. maybe a wonderful Chrissy pressie for you!!
As for movement my dear kristi..... well this is my 4th and although i have a humungus baby bump along with my regular fat belly... sticking out earlier than normal (although i am told this is ok 4th time around and to be expected)
I am now 17 wks 5 days and i am yet to still feel real movement. I had some flutters a few weeks back.. but thats it.. I AM GETTING DESPERATE. started to worry.. but knew i was growing which was a good sign... seen Ob yesterday and his little ultrasound machine showed me bubba kicking a squirming so... all os good.. my OB said.. its fine.. maybe hes jsut not into domestic violence and he is a gentle one.. (how sweet)...
on the brighter side.. i have not put on any weight since my last appt.. or at all.. YAY.. stayed the same so far.. maybe bubba is still on the little side...
Goodluck..cant wait till you get to feel your little cherub..
shaz
sairpaul
24-10-2007, 12:20
I first felt bubba about 22 weeks now its just flat out at 29