View Full Version : ipswich members

Crazyfamily
14-04-2005, 14:12
I am new to this siteand I am wondering if there are many ipswich people out there. I would love to get to know more people in my area so if you are out there lets get to know each other.
thanks caroline

secretsquirrel
14-04-2005, 15:35
hi caroline
I'm shay, i'm a 21 year old liveing in leichhardt were are you?????
i've a 5 1/2 month old little girl Jazmyn and we are trying for another.
love to talk to you more if you have msn my email is sweettoffy@hotmail.com

sarahs
14-04-2005, 15:52
Hi Caroline and Shay

I have been living in Ipswich for the last 16 months or so (we moved here from the West) so would also love to get to know some people in Ipswich.

I have an almost 14 month old and am currently pregnant again.

Crazyfamily
14-04-2005, 18:55
Hi Shay and Sarahs,
I am living at Raceview and I am happy their is other mums close by. Sometimes it is hard when I don't have friends with young children. My friends either have older children or none at all. My teenagers go to Bundamba High and my 3 and 2 year olds go to daycare twice a week. I always have the baby with me and it would be great to get together sometime and chat and let the children play.
Hope to be talking with you again soon. take care.
Caroline

Rell
15-04-2005, 16:56
hi all
Im a 27yr old mother of two. Jacinta 3yrs and Nathan 5 1/2 months. I moved to Redbank Plains a year ago and am still trying to meet friends in the area. At home every day with very little adult contact can be alittle hard. Iwould love to hear from anyone interested in meeting up some time. Shay I just read your post on bottle feeding groups I to bottle feed but unfortunatly dont know of a group in Ipswich. May be we could start one

Crazyfamily
15-04-2005, 21:18
Good to see another Ipswich mum. I can see you want a bottle feeding group started...good idea... I am actually still b/f a 10 1/2 month old but I honestly don't care if a mother chooses to b/f or bottle feed Who cares as long as bub is fed?????I get really annoyed when anyone critisizes another parent just cos they don't do it their way. some people need to get real and see there is much more to life than the way you feed bub. Also even I can see the lack of support and information around on the subject. good luck

sarahs
16-04-2005, 17:38
I would love to meet up some time. However... I am heading to Adelaide for a little over a week on Tuesday, coming back the following Wednesday (27th). I would love to catch up after that though.

I'm going a little stir crazy and so is my little man!!! :)

Sarah

Crazyfamily
16-04-2005, 18:29
We'll have to meet up soon. Looking forward to it.

Malin
17-04-2005, 13:36
Hello!

My name is Malin (34) and my sons name is Erik (3) we live in North Booval and would like to catch up with you all.
I'm Swedish have now lived in Australia for 9 years now, we moved to North Booval about 2 1/2 years ago.

Would Queens park be a good place to meet?

Here is my Email if anyone like to write malinbusch@primus.com.au

sarahs
17-04-2005, 15:14
Hi Malin

I was thinking Queens Park would probably be the ideal place! The kids can run around while we chat. I'm not sure my 14 month old would sit still in a cafe or anything like that, but in Queens Park he's in his element! :D As I said earlier I'm not available until the 28th... but would love to meet up after that!

Sarah

secretsquirrel
17-04-2005, 20:01
it would be great to meet up with ppl in ippy :D i'm noit avalible till next month i have the inlaws comming up for a visit but any time after that would be great.
and for all the bottle bubs in ipswich i think it would be a great idea for us to form a bottle bubs group for this side of town the only one i've been to was at toowong and they weren't very suportive i basicly sat in a corner with another new person and none of the regulars talked to us at all didn't think that was very nice at all :mad:

Rell
18-04-2005, 08:16
Queens Park sounds a great idea. I too am busy until the end of the month with my mother visiting but after would be good. Shay I cant belive the response you got at the bottle bubs group I thought the whole idea was to give support to one another. I went to a playgroup once where I had the same thing happen so I know how you feel. Look forward to meeting up soon :)

Crazyfamily
18-04-2005, 12:37
I would be happy to go to queens park also. Actually I don't care at all where we all go. Sounds like next month is the time the suits most people. Thursdays arn't a great day for me at the moment as I am doing a "it takes two to talk course" so I can help my 2 year old son communicate better.

Rell
18-04-2005, 12:44
How do Tuesdays suit everyone?

sarahs
18-04-2005, 12:54
Tuesdays are good for me!!! In fact any day except Wednesday morning suits me - I have playgroup that day.

Sarah

Malin
18-04-2005, 14:53
Tuesdays are good for us too!

I'm also Sorry about your bad experience at the bottlefeeding group.
It happends sometime when new people trying to break in to an existing group.
But it still hurts when it happends..

By the sounds of things this would be a great mix of people, I still breast feed and co sleep a 3 year old and that isn't that common LOL!!!!

The main thing is we all got to do what works for our own families....

Ari's-Mum
18-04-2005, 17:51
Hello All,

My name is Chontae I am a Ippie Mum to a 7, 2 and 8 week old, happily married, living in Goodna and also new to the site. Since you are all wanting to meet thought that you may like to do it around an event held by Playgroup Queensland and meet more and more Mums in the Ipswich area as well as have heaps of fun.

Date: 12 May 2005
Time: 9:30 am for a 10 am start
Venue: Queens Park, Ipswich

Competitions include:

Best fancy dressed family or Playgroup
Fastest Lap Time
And heaps and heaps of giveaways

There will also be alot of activities for your children to do as well.

For more information please click on the link below or copy and paste it into your web browser if it is not working.

www.playgroupaustralia.com.au/qld_upcoming_events.php#Pramstroll or alternatively you can leave a message for me here.

Hope to see you all there :)

Regards
Chontae

secretsquirrel
18-04-2005, 19:09
hi all
well if tuesday sounds good for everyone why don't we make it for the 3rd of may???? i'm not sure where to meet cos i've never been to queens park befor. but if someone can think of a easy meeting place that would be great!!!

sarahs
18-04-2005, 19:37
Perhaps we should meet at the picnic table in front of the Nature Centre? At least that way we should be able to find each other amongst all the other mums with kids down there. It's then just a quick walk to the actual playground. What do you think? Not wanting to be bossy though... does anyone else have any ideas?

Rell
19-04-2005, 10:14
3rd sounds good. Meeting outside nature centre is a good idea. :)

Crazyfamily
19-04-2005, 18:44
sounds good to me. I don't have my 3 and 2 year olds on tuesdays but I will still come with my 11 month old. see you all there.

Malin
20-04-2005, 15:52
Hello!
How are you all going?
Tuesday 3rd of may sound good to me too.
What time??

Cheers Malin

Rell
25-04-2005, 07:24
how does 10am suit everyone

Crazyfamily
25-04-2005, 14:45
10 am is good for me to. We'll be there

Crazyfamily
30-04-2005, 20:07
Are we all still going to queens park on Tuesday. I am still keen if anyone else is going. Can you post so I know cos I don't want to be the only one there. Hope someone is still coming.
Caroline

Rell
01-05-2005, 06:59
Yes I'll be there 10am outside the Nature Centre

Rell
01-05-2005, 07:23
Yes I'll be there 10am outside the Nature Centre

Crazyfamily
03-05-2005, 08:53
Sorry everyone,
I have a child home sick today so I am unable to make the park. I really want to meet up soon so hopefully we can do it again in the near future.

Rell
03-05-2005, 13:11
hi all
Realy enjoyed the park today. Sorry to hear one of your kids is sick Caroline. We have decided to meet next Tuesday at Queens park at 10am again so I hope you can make it.We would love to see anyone else who wants to meet up for a chat aswell.

Narelle

Malin
03-05-2005, 14:51
It was nice to catch up with you today, we had a good time!

I'm sorry you couldn't make it Caroline.
As Rell Wrote we decided to catch up again next Tuesday, but I was thinking you might want to change the day so you could bring Jayden and Kyle?

Take care Malin

Crazyfamily
04-05-2005, 11:54
I am glad you had a good time at the park. I would love to go next week and if Tuesday is the day I am more than willing to go without the boys. I am sure there will be other days I can bring them along. Looking forward to meeting up.
Caroline

Rell
07-05-2005, 07:08
Is everyone still right for Tuesday 10am Queens Park?

Crazyfamily
07-05-2005, 11:41
I am really wanting to go. So as long as nothing happens to stop me I will be there.

Malin
08-05-2005, 14:39
Happy mothers day to you all!

We should also be there!

Do you think we need some back up place if it's raining???
The art museum or the library could be somewhere to go if it's raining a lot??
Just a thought...

Cheers Malin & Erik

Crazyfamily
09-05-2005, 08:28
I was also wondering about the rain..we need it so badly that I hope it's pouring down but I don't want to miss out the get together so an alternitive would be great. I am easy. I will go anywhere other people will find it easiest.

sarahs
09-05-2005, 11:08
I'm looking forward to going too!!! Happy to go to an alternate place in case of rain!

Sarah

Crazyfamily
09-05-2005, 13:29
So where should we go if it rains????

Malin
09-05-2005, 13:51
Hello Again!

Hope you are all well!
The art museum as I said before is a great place and the library, and then there is the train museum is excellent place for the kids so much to do there, but that will cost a lot of money unless you sign on a year membership ($27 for an adult and under 3 year olds free) and I think is about half the price for 1 visit. it's a lot's of money for just finding something to do indoors..

I can't really think of many more indoor things to do here in Ipswich...

Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
09-05-2005, 17:08
Are you talking about Lotties Place??? I am happy to go anywhere that dosn't cost money. I will check on here in the morning to see if that is the go for rain.
c u tomorrow.

sarahs
09-05-2005, 17:18
Why don't we settle on the art museum if it's raining then?

Crazyfamily
09-05-2005, 17:27
Art museum is fine by me. Can I have an address please and a way of knowing who I am looking for.

Malin
09-05-2005, 20:46
Lotties place in the art museum.
I did a search on the goggles so It should be the right address.
Just cross the road from top off the mall, you will pass a cafe on the left and then it's the next building on the same side.

D'Arcy Doyle Place, cnr Nicholas & Limestone Streets, Ipswich.

Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
10-05-2005, 08:59
Once again I cannot go today. A friend who I have only seen once in 3 years (but talk to often due to distance) called to say she is in town today and wants to visit. I am starting to think I am not meant to be meeting new people.

Rell
10-05-2005, 12:39
Hi Caroline
Hopefully you can make it next week.
What day suits you best Monday, Tuesday or Thursday ?

Crazyfamily
11-05-2005, 08:33
Monday would be good as I have all three little ones that day. I will need to divide myself in 3 but it should be good exersize. You guys are so understanding. Will it be the park again??

Rell
12-05-2005, 06:54
The park seams good especialy if you have 3 kids that day. 10am still ok with everyone

sarahs
12-05-2005, 09:33
Sounds good to me. Does outside the nature centre sound good?

Sarah

Crazyfamily
12-05-2005, 10:17
outside nature centre is fine for me. Hopefully my little darlings will sleep well that night. (they are actually rat bags not darlings but if I try to convince myself how well behaved they are maybe some magic will happen).
c u there. 10am

Rell
13-05-2005, 06:50
Hi Tanase
We would love to have you meet up with us. I don't think anyone would have a problem with your age we just meet up for a chat and to let the kids play. We have only meet up twice and so far I have realy enjoyed it. My view is that as long as a mother is doing what is working for her family who is anyone to judge or critisize her. We are meeting again on Monday at 10am outside the Nature centre at Queens Park we would love for you to come along for a chat and play. By the way I know exactly what you mean about finding it hard to get out and meet new people. Hope to see you there. Ill be the one with a 3yr old girl running around crazy and a grumpy 6mth ond boy in my arms, maybe in his pram but I couldn't be that lucky.

Narelle

Rell
13-05-2005, 11:27
No no need to bring anything just some food for your kids if needed. Im actualy going to bring a cake or something for the mums for morning tea. Hope to see you there

Narelle

Malin
13-05-2005, 15:20
Welcome to our little group fyafly!

Don't worry about being a younger mum on my account, age is not an issue to me anyway...and we live in North Booval
As Rell said we all do what works for our families..

I have a wide variety of friends some younger, some older, into everything from heavy metal to being a natropath so I'm very open minded not matter what when it comes to friends.

See you on monday (we hope), Looks like we are going to have a busy weekend as usual, Erik might be a bit buggered.

Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
15-05-2005, 14:42
So far, so good, I am still coming tomorrow if all is well.

Rell
16-05-2005, 05:42
hi All
Sorry I wont be able to come today, Ive been up most the night with 2 kids with colds and to top it off Jacinta's asthma is playing up. hope you all have a great time let me know when you are meeting next.

Narelle

Crazyfamily
16-05-2005, 07:04
Sorry to hear you are having a hard time Narelle. I hope the rest of the day gets better.
is everyone else still going today????

Malin
16-05-2005, 20:20
Very nice meeting you too Tanase, we sure didn't have much luck to day LOL.
Looking forward meeting you again!

I hope you are feeling ok after a big night Rell, as we couldn't go in a see the animals it's closed mondays ( totally forgotten that they always are) and queens park was closed today so you guys didn't miss much LOL.

I hope everything is good at your end too Caroline..

So when where next week anyone????

Cheers Malin

Rell
17-05-2005, 03:51
Wow what rotten luck. I cant belive everything was closed.Took Jacinta to the doctors to put her back on her preventer puffer, she only needs it in winter and each year I hope her has grow out of the asthma and wont need it .Oh well maybe next year.
How does Thursday suit everyone? Im happy with Queens Park but if someone has another suggestion I happy with that.

Narelle

Crazyfamily
17-05-2005, 10:05
I'm going to keep watching this and when you guys decide what you are doing I'm going to say I'm not going maybe that way nothing will happen and I will get there.

sarahs
17-05-2005, 10:59
Thursdays are fine for me.

Hope the kids are feeling better Rell!

S

Malin
17-05-2005, 13:23
Thursdays are good for us too, see you all next week! Out side the nature centre.
Do you guys want to keep lotties place an alternative if it rains?
Cheers Malin

wills mum
18-05-2005, 11:12
Hi Im another Mum in Ipswich we moved here nearly 12 months ago,I have a little boy who is 18 months old now .Would love to meet up with other mums too.

Rell
18-05-2005, 12:45
Hi Wills mum
Looks like we are meeting again next thursday at 10 am outside the Nature centre in Queens park. We would love for you and Will to join us for a chat and a play.

Narelle

Malin
18-05-2005, 12:58
Welcome to our little group Wills mum!
Looking forward meeting you both!!

Cheers Malin

Rell
23-05-2005, 04:01
Hows everyones week been? Not much to report here although Nathan pulled him self to standing on Friday which was a bit exciting. Hope everyone is well and I will see you all on Thursday

Crazyfamily
23-05-2005, 10:17
We are all good. Kyle has finally got all his front teeth. (he is two) so hopefully life might get a little easier. Haylie is officially walking now. She started 3 weeks ago but last week decided crawling is not for her anymore. I am happy because I really wanted her to wear a dress to her party on Sunday but crawling would make that hard.
Hope everyone had a good weekend. We went to the library with all five kids. That was an experience.
Take care.

Rell
23-05-2005, 12:12
Wow going to the library with 2 kids is hard enough I can't imagine how hard it would be with 5 kids. :o Hope to see you on Thursday

Crazyfamily
23-05-2005, 12:57
I am not saying I am going on Thursday because it never works but I am wanting to...The kids coped with the library better than I expected but I am sure they were still glad when we left. At least now I have some new reading.

mummyof2angels
24-05-2005, 10:15
Hey everyone

Could i come to your meet on Thursday! I am feeling a bit lonely atm. Very teary eyed! I have no friends. Nothing is going well for me atm either! I am 19 with 2 children. Please get back to me. If its raining maybe you can all come to my house. I live in Goodna!

Crazyfamily
24-05-2005, 13:20
I am sure it is fine for anyone to go along on Thursday mumof2angels. I have wanted to go to each of the meets before and for different reasons havn't got there yet. I am working on it though.
fyafly..lotties place is in D'arcy Doyle place at the top of the Ipswich mall. It is an art gallery with a childrens area upstairs. They can do craft, drawings etc depending on whats happening at the time.

Rell
25-05-2005, 07:35
Hi Mummyof2angels
We would love to see you there tomorrow. All mums need to get out and talk to an other adult every now and then and I find this a great way to do that. Jacinta asks me every day if it is Thursday yet so we can go to the park. I think you and your kids should enjoy it.

Malin
25-05-2005, 13:43
Hello to you all!

You are very welcome to our little group Mum of angels!

Sorry you can't come anymore Fyafly, but if you ever change your mind you are very welcome to come back, anytime!

We are very good at our end, we made some amazing paintings to day! It was meant to be finger painings (I made some homemade finger paint ). But Erik decided we needed to paint with paint brushes instead...

Take Care and see you tomorrow!
Cheers Malin

Rell
26-05-2005, 11:46
What a great day at the park today, all the kids got very wet. What a shame Caroline, Willsmum and mummyof2angels coulden't make it. We are going to meet next week same time, place and day. Hope everyone will be able to join us.

Crazyfamily
27-05-2005, 08:43
Kyle and Haylie are both really sick at the moment so I am flat out trying to get in the shower let alone leave the house..we are seeing the doctor today so hopefully will get some help. I have had about 10 hours sleep since monday and I am going crazy. It is hard holding a two year old and one year old at the same time. I am glad you had a good day yesterday. take care.

Malin
27-05-2005, 13:58
Hi to you all!

I'm sorry to hear that you are having such a hard time Caroline at the moment!
I truely hope that things will get better for you soon!
We all looking forward to meeting you!

We sure had a good time at the park yesterday and Thank you very much Rell for your homemade cake.

Fyafly my husband thought it shouldn't be a problem putting in an other carseat in our car if you want a lift to the park next week...Please let me know, I do need help from him to do it.

Cheers and have a great weekend everybody!

Malin

Rell
27-05-2005, 15:33
Hi Malin just thought you should know Jacinta coming home from the park said she is going to marry Eric when he turns 3. I have to agree 2 is much to young to marry. Oh the things they say.

Malin
29-05-2005, 17:51
Hello!

Very funny indeed Rell! LOL!

Fyafly let me know when it would be a good time. Ian finnish work at 5pm and he only works around the corner from you....

Did you guys have a good weekend?
We did!!
Take it easy Malin

Crazyfamily
30-05-2005, 07:57
After a hard week hopefully things will get better soon. Thankyou for your thoughts for me. Kyle is a lot better but little Haylie is still bad. She struggles for air at times and has been put on asthma medication. I go back to the doc tomorrow. I still only get minimal sleep but I am getting by. my house looks like a bomb hit it but if anyone happens to call in and complain they can clean it themselves. I will always care for my kids before doing anythin else.
Hope you are all good.

Rell
30-05-2005, 12:01
Hi Caroline
Glad to hear Kyle is better and hope Haylie gets well soon. Jacinta has asthma so I understand how hard it is listening to them when they are having trouble breathing. Her asthma only plays up duing winter so during the colder months she is on a preventor puffer which helps a lot, no more up half the night with her coughing.
I totaly agree with your comment on house work, house work can wait but your kids cant. My house regularly looks like a bomb has hit it.
Hope things improve and we can see you at the park soon.

Crazyfamily
31-05-2005, 08:54
Hi Narelle,
It is good to know someone knows how I am feeling. Haylie was back at the doctor yesterday and she hasn't improved as yet so now she is on ventolin, flixotide, and prednisolone medicine. She has to go back to the doctor at 10am on Thursday to see if she has improved. I actually have mild asthma that also plays up in winter mostly. It is really sad to listen to her weezing and coughing. I tried to just get on with my normal things but she just isn't happy enough to be left alone. I don't want to take her out as sometimes she coughs so much that she vomits everywhere. She also suffers from exzema and I have found out that it is quite common for exzema sufferers to also have asthma. If you have any advice on things that can help her please let me know.
thanks Caroline

Rell
31-05-2005, 11:08
Hi Caroline
Poor little Haylie doesent sound good at all. Exzema and asthma do come from the same gene and thankfully Jacinta does not suffer from Exzema. Asthma is everywhere in our family so it wasn't that much of a supprise when Jacinta started getting it at 12mths, like you I get asthma but only very mild during winter.
Since Jacinta is worse during the early hour of the morning we put a heater in her room if she gets to bad, this helps to warm the air that she is breathing in.
Hopefully your Dr will be able to get Haylie's asthma under control soon.

Crazyfamily
31-05-2005, 11:40
Hi Narelle,
Thanks for that. 12 months must be the age hey. Haylie is one today. Hopefully we will get through this just like everything else.
caroline

Rell
06-06-2005, 06:02
hi all
Hope everyone had a good weekend, we didn't get up to much just the usual cleaning and washing.
We are meeting again on Thursday at 10am at Queens Park anyone new is welcome to join us. Hope to see you there this week Caroline providing no kids are sick.

Crazyfamily
06-06-2005, 08:01
Narelle, I really hope no one gets sick again. I feel I have had my fair share already this winter!!!! So far all the kids are well and so am I.
Hope to be there on Thursday. One day I will meet you all.

Malin
06-06-2005, 17:05

Yeah we had a good weekend at our end.
Apart from locking my keys in to our car on Saturday. Ian and Erik went on a train trip and saw some friends and I was looking forward for some time to my self..
O well that is life...LOL....
Suzie really liked meeting you Rell and Sarah, she might not be able to come next week, but she seams keen to come the next week after again..

See you on thursday!
Cheers Malin

CamdynsMum
07-06-2005, 20:28
Hello to all you Ipswich Girls!

I have just recently joined here at Bub Hub and Rell was nice enough to direct me to your play group which you have at Queens Park. I would really like to meet with you all and your little ones - Camdyn (my gorgeous little man!) will be absolutely beside himself meeting new children also, he is a very social little boy.

At present I work full time - I will be changing to part time work at the end of July - I would really like to meet with you all at Queens Park then.

So if you don't mind I will keep an eye on your plans and hopefully join you all in August!!!

Crazyfamily
10-06-2005, 08:02
Hi ,
I can't believe I finally made it to the park. It was good to meet you Narelle, Sarah, Jacinta, Nathan and Lochie ??sp. I do hope to make it again next time. I thought Haylie would sleep so well when I got home but she stayed awake until 2.30. She was sooo tired though.
Sarah I hope your little man is ok after his tumble.
Take care.

Malin
10-06-2005, 09:00
Hello!

Sorry we didn't make it to the park!
We went to the beach on wednesday and we were a little tired the next day.

Sounded like you all had a good time!

Cheers Malin

sarahs
14-06-2005, 16:49

Great to catch up as always. Looking forward to seeing you again this Thursday.

Lachie actually hurt his leg quite badly - refused to walk on it until today. TOok him to the hospital Thursday arvo and pretty much got the brush off, but he is fine again now.

Sarah

Rell
15-06-2005, 08:33
Thats not good news, hope he is feeling better.
Where will we meet tomorrow if its raining?

Malin
15-06-2005, 08:46
Hello!

Hope you all are well!
We are really good, we had a birthday party for Erik on Monday. He turned 3 on Tuesday. The party went really well it was over 30 people here and we both just rested yesterday, we were very tired indeed...

Do you want to meet at Lotties place tomorrow if it rains? Or go there anyway for something different to do???

Sorry to hear that you're not feeling well Fyafly, the offer still stand if you ever want a lift from us to our meetings...

So Lachie had a fall? sounded like a bad one, it's a bit typical when hospital staff don't take you serious. When a child can't walk it could get very, very serious.
I know how worried you get, Erik stud on some prickles in the back yard quite some time back, and he got some fear of other prickles the dogs pick up from the clover and thought it was the same prickles.
He totally refused to walk for a day and a half, we took him to a Gp luckley he was very good.
Even though the Gp didn't believe me that I said he just have a fear for prickles.
I'm so glad Lachie is ok again..I know the the feeling of joy when they start walking again!!!!!

Take it easy and hopefully see you all tomorrow!
Malin

Malin
16-06-2005, 07:36
Hello!

The rain didn't last long.....( I was hopeing for a lot more...)
See you all outside nature center...
Cheers Malin

Rell
16-06-2005, 08:57
Sorry we couldn't make it today Nathan was VERY grumpy and did not go down for a sleep until 9.30. Hope you all have a good time and I'll see you next week.

Crazyfamily
16-06-2005, 12:09
I went to watch my niece at her sports day today so I was unable to make the park. I hope you all had a great day. The weather was perfect for it.

sarahs
16-06-2005, 12:39
Hi all, sorry we didn't make it today. Lachie was very out of sorts. He ended up going down for a 2 hour nap at 9 am and is down again at the moment. Hope you enjoyed yourselves - it certainly was a perfect day for it!

Sarah

Malin
19-06-2005, 10:13
Hello!

Erik and I made it to the park, we had a good time even if we were by ourselfs LOL. I was very glad that Erik took it so well when I explained everybody might of been sick or had something else to do!!!!

See you all next week
Cheers Malin

Rell
22-06-2005, 07:44
Looks like i won't be able to make it Tomorrow, Ive had a virus since Sunday and an still not 100%

Malin
23-06-2005, 07:41

It's a little too windy to day for us, Erik isn't 100% and I don't want to him to get worse!
Hopefully see you all next week!
Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
24-06-2005, 08:24
It was too windy for us yesterday as well. We all have a cold at the moment and not feeling very energetic. Hopefully next week we will be there. I will have my two teenagers to as it is school holidays.

Malin
29-06-2005, 17:32
Hello to you all!

I hope you all had a good week!
I'm having a cold at the moment so we might not be able to make it tomorrow unless I feel a lot better tomorrow...

Is Lotties place still an alternative if it rains?

Malin

sarahs
30-06-2005, 06:56
Hi guys, we won't be able to make it today as I was up all night with Lachie with a cold - we'll keep our germs to ourselves and hopefully see you next week!

Sarah

BJTIE
30-06-2005, 22:08
Hi all :)
My name is Rob. I am 29, sahm, married to Scott (31) and mum to Ebony (6), Tahlia (6), Jeremy (3), Ben (2) and Isaac (11 weeks).
I would love to join you all (if there is room for a few more) at your next get together.
Look forward to chatting with you soon.
Rob

Malin
05-07-2005, 12:26
Hi Rob!

You are very welcome to join our group!
As you may have read we meet outside the nature center in queenspark on thursdays at 10 am!
I hope to make it this week...
Looking forward meeting you!
Cheers Malin

Rell
05-07-2005, 15:58
Well It doesn't seem as if I have missed too much. I have been sick with a virus for the past 2 weeks and ended up spending 5 days in hospital, not fun. Mum flew up to help poor Peter out, he now thinks being a stay at home mum is the hardest job in the world.
I probably won't be there this Thursday as it will be my last day with mum before she goes home but if I cross my fingers I should make it next week.
I hope everyone is feeling better and we should see you next week.

sarahs
08-07-2005, 13:34
Rell, sorry to hear you weren't well. Hope you are feeling better now.

Sorry we didn't make it this week. We had an impromptu trip bush and only returned home late Wednesday. I decided L was best off relaxing at home after being stuck in the car for 10 hours the day before. Should be there next week though!

Sarah

Rell
14-07-2005, 13:11
Sorry we didn't make it to the park today but I forgot it was Thursday. Hopefully life will start to settle down and we will make it next week.
Hope everyone is well. Jacinta is realy missing Erik so we realy have to make it next week.

Malin
15-07-2005, 07:54
Hello!

It was nice meeting you Rob, and our boys had such a good time together!
I hope you're feeling better soon Rell, I do understand that Jacinta must miss her husband to be LOL... Erik have missed her to, always wondering where she is, when we have been to the park lately...

Well have a great weekend to you all!

sarahs
19-07-2005, 09:18
Hi guys, sorry we didn't make the park last week. Lachie got into the bottle of panadol - not sure he actually took any, but I took him up to Emergency "just in case". Seven hours later....

We won't be able to make it this week either (dropping husband at airport for a 3 week business trip). Hopefully nothing will happen to thwart us being there next week though!!!

Sarah

Rell
20-07-2005, 18:27
Hi sarah glad to hear Lachie is OK.
I will be at the park tomorrow but may be a little late, don't wait for us we will catch up when we get there.
See you all tomorrow

BJTIE
21-07-2005, 14:29
Sorry the boys and I weren't there today I had to go get my taxi licence renewed. I hope to be there next week if none of you have a problem with my hubby tagging along cause at the moment my wrist is broken so dealing with the three boys on my own isn't very easy lol
Rob

Rell
21-07-2005, 16:21
Hi Rob im yet to meet you yet but hopefully I will next week. I don't mind if your hubby comes and Im sure the others wont either. Im going to bring a friend whos up from Sydney so I might try and convince her hubby to go aswell.
Look foward to meeting you on Thursday.

Malin
22-07-2005, 15:50

First of all groovie gum boots Jacinta, Erik was so impressed that it was the first thing he told his Dad about what has happend during the day ...

I hope you be ok Rob, must be awful to be one handed for a while.
Thanks for the photos you sent me, they were really nice. I did send you an email, I don't know if you got it, someone else hasn't got a email from me that I have sent and I even suspect a third person now.. Maybe I've got a monster in my computer LOL...

See you all next week, of course no worries on bringing husbands, friends....
Have a great weekend Cheers Malin

Rell
10-08-2005, 13:58
Is anyone going to the park tomorrow?

Malin
11-08-2005, 11:48
Hi!!

Sorry Rell, didn't check the messages yesterday, Erik and I went today, Erik really missed Jacinta..
Maybe we see you next week??
Take care Malin

Crazyfamily
11-08-2005, 15:20
I would like to go next week to. Hopefully I will get there.

Crazyfamily
17-08-2005, 15:43
Is anyone going to the park tomorrow? I would like to go if someone else is going. I will check here in the morning to see what is happening.

Malin
17-08-2005, 18:20
Hi Caroline!

Erik and I will come tomorrow!
Looking forward meeting you!
See you tomorrow!
Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
18-08-2005, 08:46
I feel really bad now cos Haylie has fallen asleep and it is time to leave. She is not a great sleeper so I don't want to wake her. I am so sorry Malin. I have only met Narelle and Sarah so far and it would have been good to meet you.

Rell
18-08-2005, 13:14
Hi Caroline
Sorry you couldn't make it today. Next week we were thinking of meeting at the Rocks water park at Seventeen Mile Rocks What do you think?

Malin
18-08-2005, 13:15

Not a problem Caroline, I do totally understand !
One day we will meet!
Rell and I was talking about if it's nice weather next Thursday we might go to the rockside river park up at 17 mile rocks.
If you can come, we love to see you there!
Cheers Malin.

Malin
18-08-2005, 13:16
LOL LOL
you're faster than me Rell!!!!

Marcy
22-08-2005, 09:43
Hi ALL,

Id love to catch up with u all, I have a 15mth old boy who goes to daycare tues & thurs so we're available any other day of the week. My hubby works long hours 6 days a week so we're usually home with nothing much to do 3 days a week.

U can email me on babe_27_mummy@yahoo.com if anyone likes. :)

Marcy
Samuel 15 mths

Rell
24-08-2005, 11:25
Hi Marcy hopefully we can work somthing out for next week.

Are we still going to the Riverside Rocks park tomorrow?

Malin Jacinta must be in love she has named one of her teddies Erik. I am a bit concerned though she is dressing him in pink skirts LOL

Malin
24-08-2005, 11:48

Hope you all had a good week so far!!!!
Yes, we are coming tomorrow!

LOL Rell, she is so lovely!!!
Isn't it great when they starting to name their toys after their friends...
Erik has done that too, even named a lille person toy after him self LOL...

Yes for sure we can meet an other day next week so Marcy can come too...
Monday I guess would work out alright, for you too Rell?

See you later Cheers Malin

Rell
24-08-2005, 12:30
Monday sound great

Marcy
24-08-2005, 14:29

Monday would b great for us that sounds like fun

My emil address is babe_27_mummy@yahoo.com if u wanted to email me anytime

Thanx and looking forward to cing u soon

Marcy mummy to Samuel

Malin
25-08-2005, 17:47
Hello Marcy!

Looking forward meeting you on Monday.
Rell and I talked about where to meet, as the nature center is closed on Mondays.
Do you want to pick where we should meet?
Cheers Malin

Marcy
26-08-2005, 12:02

Im not sure wht is open on a monday but maybe we could go to Queens Park or if someone else has another idea they could suggest that would be great.

Marcy mummy to Samuel

Malin
27-08-2005, 20:41
Hi Marcy!

Hope you are well! We usually meet at Queens park out side the nature centre, as it closed on Mondays (the nature center), we could meet at the play ground instead? Does 10 am sound good to you?

Caroline do you want to come too? I hope you are well!

Rell Hope your weekend has been good so far..

Take Care Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
29-08-2005, 08:26
A lot has been happening and i havn't been on here much. I do hope to meet up soon. At the moment my car is making a funny noise and I havn't been game enough to drive it. I will look on here when I can and see whats going on.
Take care all.

Marcy
29-08-2005, 08:41

I look forward to meeting u all 2day I just hope we're not to late as i don't know how long the slab will take to put down for our garden shed as soon as its done Samuel and i will be on our way down to Queens Park.

See u all there
Marcy mummy to Samuel :)

Malin
30-08-2005, 09:14
Hello to you all!

Nice meeting you Marcy and Samuel!

Here is how you get to Colleges Crossing!

Go up Warrego Highway, take the turn at MT Crosby Rd. In the first round about you have to go all the way around ( make sure you don't go Mt crosby back to the north of Ipswich), follow the sign saying MT Crosby, you will soon get to a second round about go straight ahead.
You will now drive through Chuwar. Soon after to the left you can see the river and park land turn left and see you all at the play ground!!

Have a great week, and I hope to see you all on Friday in "Rells" playgroup!!!!
Cheers Malin

Marcy
30-08-2005, 12:22
Hi Malin,

Samuels and I had a great time yesterday thank u.

I'll write down the directions so then i wont get lost.
We'll b there on Friday.Wat time Monday r we meeting.

Have a great week.

Marcy mummy to Samuel :)

Malin
02-09-2005, 19:47
Hi All!

We can't make it on Monday, hope you have a good time!
See you next week after that!

Rell your playgroup was really good, should see you there again!
Cheers Malin

Rell
02-09-2005, 23:50
I will also be unable to make it this week but should be ok for next week.

Marcy
03-09-2005, 19:13

Rell sorry sam and i missed playgroup on Friday but i completely forgot sorry we will make it next Friday.

So Monday is off thats ok will we meet at chuwah next week.

hope u all had a lovely weekend.

Take Care

Marcy mummy to Samuel 16mths :)

peterpan
03-09-2005, 20:28
Hi I am very new to all this and live at barellan point which is out near karana downs and would love to meet other mother.
I have a 3mth old baby boy peter. We would love to meet you all hope you can help me. You can e mail me at amw70@dodo.com.au
thanks I look forward to hearing from you
Angela :)

Rell
07-09-2005, 08:45
How does Monday sound for a meet up? Any suggestions?

Malin and Marcy don't forget dress up on Friday. Jacinta has changed her mind and is now going as Lavagirl (from sharkboy and Lavagirl) so I am spending today trying to make something that remotly resembles Lavagirl.
See you all soon

Malin
07-09-2005, 18:46
Hi All!

Monday is good for us next week, do you still want to meet at colleges crossing or Queens park? Wonder if the nature centre will be open as it school holiday, does anybody know???

Thanks for the reminder Rell, I got Erik an Elephant costume at Crazy Clarks, but when we got home he decided he didn't like it LOL.. So See what I can come up with...

Take Care everybody Malin

Rell
11-09-2005, 10:21
Everyone right for colleges crossing tomorrow

Crazyfamily
11-09-2005, 14:16
Wish I could go but I still have a broken car. Have a good time

mummytoboyz
11-09-2005, 18:55
Hi guys and Narelle(lol)
I have been lurking around this site for awhile and I need to meet some mums around my area although I do enjoy talking to a 3 year old I need some adult stimulation!

I would love to come to one of your meets
by the way Im Fern mum to 3 boys and we live at Springfield Lakes

Talk soon
Fern

peterpan
12-09-2005, 14:14
Hi Peter and I went to our first bub hub meeting today I loved it!!!!
real people to talk to thanks heaps Rell and Malin
Can't wait to meet up again next week :p
Thanks alot girls :)
Have a great time in sydney Rell
Angela and Peter

Malin
12-09-2005, 14:48
Hello!

It was a nice day at the park today, and it was lovely to meet you Angela and your
baby Peter!!

We decided to meet again at Colleges Crossing next Monday at 10 ish, so Marcy, Caroline and Fern if you want come, we are most likely in the playground area..

Have a great time in Sydney Rell!!!

Cheers Malin

firefly
12-09-2005, 23:21
just wondering if i can start meeting up with you guys again, its Tanase. I had my lil boy too :)

Malin
13-09-2005, 19:00
Hi Tanase!

Congratulations!
We are looking forward to meeting you again!
Cheeers Malin

firefly
14-09-2005, 19:29
I had Alec Juve on the 11th of August at 3:56pm 52.5cm and 4050g :) When and where will you guys meet up next??? Hope your all doing well.

peterpan
15-09-2005, 21:27
Are we still on for Monday the 19th at colleges crossing?
10/10.30 am ok?
Hugs to all
Angela

peterpan
19-09-2005, 15:50
It was nice to meet up with you again Malin
Thanks for the nice morning.
I think Erik is a lovely wee boy :)
Are we all going to meet next week if
so where and when?
Take care all
Angela (peter's Mummy)

Malin
20-09-2005, 16:53
Hello!

Hope you all are doing great!

It really was nice talking to you Angela, It was such a nice day for an outing!
I have sent you an email, did you get it? ( I have had problems in the past emails getting lost on the way)..
Peter is such a lovely soul too!

Where should we meet next week??
Collages again or 17 mile rocks??? I feel like going to 17 mile rocks again....

I hope you had a great time in Sydney Rell!!

Take Care Malin

Crazyfamily
21-09-2005, 06:02
I am finally feeling a little better and have a car again so I would love to meet up next time. I will keep watching to see what is happening.

Rell
21-09-2005, 12:36
Hope everyone is well. We have just got back from Sydney, its nice to be home but jacinta hasn't stopped crying that she misses Nana.

The Riverside rocks park sounds great are we going to meet Monday or Thursday?

Is anyone waching the Swans on TV on Saturday and would like some company? Peter is working so I look like having to watch it alone :eek:

Malin
21-09-2005, 18:18
Hello To you all!

Rock river side we go......
Monday or Thursday that is the Question?
Caroline Glad to hear your car is now working, What day is best for you???
Rell Welcome back to the SUN..And I do feel for Jacinta I know how hard it is to be apart from Family..

Is anybody here going to New Farm park on Sunday?
Angela and I was talking about going..
Me and Ian and Erik will catch the train in to Brisbane, Most likely the train leaving Booval station at 9.15am.

Take Care Malin

peterpan
22-09-2005, 12:39
Hi Girls & Bub's

Welcome home Rell Hope you had a great time with your family
My Mum and Dad just rang to say they are coming over in october
for a week I can't wait to see them counting the sleep's
Oh yes I am a big kid.......
I'm happy to go to river rocks on any day please tell me
where it is?
Hope you are all having a happy week
Hugs to you all
Angela,David and Peter ;)

Malin
22-09-2005, 13:42
Hi to you all!
Hope you are enjoying the lovely spring wheather!!!!

Here is how to get to 17 mile rocks.

Go towards Brisbane on Ipswich highway.
Turn off (LEFT)at MT Ommaney on to Centerary Highway. Follow until you see Jindalee shopping( Home base I think it's called) area (on the right or a "BIG M IN THE SKY" LOL, Turn left off the highway, then left again you will see a Brown sign 17 mile rocks.
You will soon get to a round about, go straight ahead, you will soon get to an other round about go Left, very soon to the right you will see The rock river side just keep in mind it's very grey looking the sign doesn't stand out that much.
If you drive too far you get down to the river a dead end...

Cheers Malin

Crazyfamily
23-09-2005, 11:03
all three of my young ones are now in daycare on a Thursday so that day is out for me. If you meet any other day I should be able to make it.

Rell
23-09-2005, 12:23
Monday at 10am sound OK for everyone

peterpan
23-09-2005, 13:05
Hi Girl's
Monday 10am is fine with me I'm always
late so should be ther by 10.30 ;)
C u Monday have a great weekend
Angela, David and Peter

Rell
26-09-2005, 06:17
Go the Swans
Hope you all had a great weekend.
I won't be there today Jacinta has an ear infection and Nathan is still not conpleatly over the gastro he had late last week.
Have a good time and I will see you next week

Malin
26-09-2005, 18:12
Hi to you all!

Nice catching up with you again Angela, Erik really likes Peter and told his dad that he is soon going to be bigger LOL...
Rell I bet you were biting your finger nails on Saturday..Ian said it was a close game. I hope J and N fells better soon...

Where do you guys want to meet next week?

Cheers Malin

peterpan
26-09-2005, 20:37
Hi To you all,

Hope the week has started of to be a good one for you all :)
Malin Erik is so much fun to watch in the water he has so
much fun tell Erik I can't wait for Peter to be bigger so he
can play in the water with him.
Rell I hope J and N are feeling better? It was a good game
on Sat I don't unstand AFL so I tryed to watch it and asked
lots of questions and got alot of dirty looks from my Dear
sister inlaw............
Hope to see you all next week
Where ever it is Peter and I will be there. It's nice to get out
and I like Peter to be outdoors
Have a great week

firefly
27-09-2005, 20:05
When and where will you guys be meeting up next? I'd really love to join in if its ok...

Malin
30-09-2005, 13:16
Hello!

I hope you all had a great week and will have a great weekend!

Firefly do you want to pick where to meet? Monday seam to be the best for all of us at the moment Thursday is also ok for some mums.
Are you ok for transport? Or is Queens Park a better place to go for you? O even a park clouser to your place?

Take Care Malin

kokiandfluffy
30-09-2005, 20:54

My bub is eight months old...
But I really wanted to tell all the Ipswich members about another great site. There is a website that has details of upcoming events in Ipswich and photos of stuff that happens. There is also a forum that is specific to Ipswich.

I have just gone back to work but I know that I felt like there were only baby forums that I felt a part of while I was on maternity leave. I wish I had of known about this site before and I would have felt like I was still someone & not only a mum.

Ipswich-city.com

I hope it is a good site for you to see what is happening in and around Ipswich (it seems like a lot of young fellas use it... but that's OK).

peterpan
03-10-2005, 13:22
Hi Girl's,
Hope everyone is well, did any of you meet today?
summer is here today it is so hot..... Peter is'nt happy
today he is very hot.
How is Erik Malin?

Rell is J and N better?
Take care all try and keep cool

Angela and Peter

Rell
03-10-2005, 15:17
Hi Angela
Unfortunatly I spent yesterday and last night at Ipswich hospital with Nathan. Poor little guy as been very sick with a gastro bug and became dehydrated. They let him out this morning as he had improved slightly and was drinking small amounts but 2 hours of being home he vomited it back up. He is a little more alert today so we are just trying to get small amounts into him and hope he starts to improve soon.
Jacinta is great but got a little upset that Nathan and I had to stay in the hospital last night.
Providing all my kids are well I'm right to meet up next Monday.
Hope little Peter isn't feeling the heat too much

Malin
03-10-2005, 18:19

Summer is back!

I hope Peter will be ok, it sure got hot fast!
Sorry Rell to hear about Nathan, you do seam to go to the hospital a bit lately.
Erik is ok but he had a break down in his privat bit, and is going to see a specialist tomorrow and hopefully get a repair surgery soon..

I feel we are lucky, a friend ( the friend is one month younger than Erik) of Erik broke his Femur last week one whole leg is in plaster and some of the other leg and also have plaster around the hip to keep his pelvis in place.

Take Care see you next week!
Malin

peterpan
03-10-2005, 19:51
Hi Girl's,
Sorry to hear N is sick Rell hope he is getting better,
Is Erik ok Malin?
Peter has been having lots of cool bath's and crying
alot which is'nt like him at all to be upset
Mum and Dad live in new zealand and told me to
send him home to them.... lol
My Mum and sister are coming over at the end of the month
so i rang to tell them it is hot and they had the fire going
and snow around the house....
so I will have them all in the bath...lol
Hope to see you all next week
Hugs to all
Angela

Rell
07-10-2005, 11:38
How is everyone? I'm having a realy bad day :( Nathan woke at 2am and winged until 4am I had been back to sleep for 30 min when my hubby's alarm went off. At the moment we only have one car working so me and the kids are dropping him off at the train station at 5.45am. Next came playgroup, well both my kids turned into winging crazy children who just wanted me to carry them, not easy when its your turn to do morning tea (which turned out a disaster because all the caramel melted).Well it all ended with all 3 of us in tears, thankfully another mum was able to calm Jacinta down and someone else was helping with Nathan. Its times like this I wonder why I go to playgroup at all. Luckerly I had put the air con on before I left so at least I am now home in a nice cool house with 2 sleeping kids :)

Well thats my day I can only hope it gets better.

Did everyone want to meet up on Monday? They have drained the water at the Rocks so how does Queens park sound?

Crazyfamily
07-10-2005, 11:48
Hi Narelle,
Sorry to hear your day is such a shocker..I hope it is getting better. Now that I have a car I would like to meet up again. I had my first ante natel app last week so I couldn't go. Anywhere is fine with me I just hope it isn't too hot.

peterpan
07-10-2005, 20:54
Hope tomorrow is better for you Rell,
Peter got a rash all over his body yesterday
so i have been watching it all day and then i rang
my mum to tell her and she got me all freaked out
so i took him to the DR'S which is at indooroopilly and she thinks it may be heat rash.....I have to take him back Monday so i can't meet up with you
I will be there next time.hope you all have a great weekend we got A/C today
so i know where Peter and I will be.
Angela,David and Little Peter

Malin
10-10-2005, 07:20
Hello!

I hope everybody is feeling better after the weekend!
Poor Peter, it's so hard when the little once not feeling to good, and the bigger once too Rell, not much fun at all...

Is anyone going to the park today?

See you there Cheers Malin and Erik

jazza
19-11-2005, 02:59
hi caroline
I'm shay, i'm a 21 year old liveing in leichhardt were are you?????
i've a 5 1/2 month old little girl Jazmyn and we are trying for another.
love to talk to you more if you have msn my email is sweettoffy@hotmail.com

culdnt help cin but iv neva seen jazmyn spelt like dat cuz datz da way how i spell my name and i ahve neva seen it b4

rush
13-12-2005, 17:13
Hi, my name is also Shay :)

I am new to hub bub but I just wanted to say hi, and I would love to chat to anyone either on the forum or on msn messenger.
I am 25 with 2 kids- Joshua (3) and Chantelle (1). I live with my kids and my husband in redbank plains.

My email is shaytomlinson@yahoo.com.au (also used for messenger)

Ponyboy
23-03-2006, 12:03
Hi I'm Sharon! I'm new to bubhub and a new mum as well to daughter, Anaki (6wks).

I reside in Goodna and am interested in meeting other mums in the area.

haydens#1mum
02-04-2006, 10:11
Hi, my name is Sherry i am 24yrs old, my son Hayden is 17months old and my partner and I are trying for another. We live in Bundamba and I have found that I have lost touch with or just dont have anything in common with the people I used to hang out with. Ive also found that trying to find friends my own age is very hard too.
i would love to hear from any ladies in the ipswich area.

03-04-2006, 20:43
Hi I am new to Ipswich and am a nanny for a family with two boys almost two and almost three. I am looking for anyone with kids around this age to just meet with and let the kids play and adults talk. Anyone with suggestions on where to take boys this age for some fun give me an email w1f2h3@yahoo.ca
thanks so much for your help

Crazyfamily
06-04-2006, 13:11
I had a broken computer so I have only just come back to this site. I noticed someone in Bundamba. I also now live in Bundamba. Hope to talk to everyone soon.

motherofone
24-04-2006, 17:39
hey girls,
my name is rachael i am a mother of a 7 week old. and have lived in ipswich for the last 20 years (so all my life). and was just wornding wat this group does
rachael

tamaraa
25-04-2006, 14:02
Hey rachael
Wat part of ipswich do u live in i live in
churchill and my boy is 8 mnths

Malin
26-04-2006, 11:56
Hi Everybody!

We were a few that were meeting up for a while, then it slowed down.
Lets try a gathering soon, a week day or even a weekend day so the fathers can make it too?

Everybody is welcome!!!!!
Cheers Malin

Malin
26-04-2006, 12:24
Sounds like a great idea!
It's nice to make it a weekend as the fathers often misses out on playdates and playgroups!
Cheers Malin

11-05-2006, 21:38
Hi! I'm hew to these forums. I live at One Mile and am a new Mum. I really want to meet new people in the area - it gets very lonely at times!

I look forward to chatting to you all :)

Indigosmum
11-05-2006, 21:51

i wondered where all the west side mums had dissappeared too and now I found this thread. I know! lol.

I am 25 and have a 15 month old DS. Always hoping to catch up.

Danielle.

tamaraa
12-05-2006, 11:42
Hey everyone:wave:
yeah everybodys gone quiet from all the ipswich threads. Must all b busy.
So wen will we all catch up and make a day of it. Zanes a bit sic at moment
so thats all fun. Cant wait till hes better:yes:

babyvamp
26-05-2006, 13:29
Greetings everyone,

I'm new to this forum. I live at Booval and I'm a new and first time mum. Bub (Darwei) just turns 6 months old. It would be really good to meet new people/mum/parents from the same area. :smiliedance:

I look forward to chatting to all of you and perhaps catching up with you all one day.

Amelin :wave:

hunnybunny53142
29-05-2006, 19:47
Hi my name is Anne. I have a three year old son and have been living in ipswich for my whole life (minus one day). Would love to meet more people who understand what it is like to be a parent.

tamaraa
31-05-2006, 17:09
Hello everyone:smiliedance:
ipswich mummies u seem to have all dissapeared
when will we have a catch up.. Hopefully soon hope
all bubs are doing good Bubs has finally said mum an
now that has been all he will say

hunnybunny53142
01-06-2006, 13:18
Im just wondering if there are any single dads in the area. It would be nice to find some single fathers to compare notes with and all of that sort of stuff.

Pobblebonk
13-06-2006, 10:24
The Come Together Festival (http://www.alyandxavier.com/cometogetherfestival.htm) will be held on Saturday 17th June 2006 at Carole Park State School (Waterford Road, Carole Park) and goes from 1pm to 6pm, with the offical opening happening at 2pm.

It's going to be a FUNTASTIC day out for the kiddies with rides like the Paratrooper, Merry-Go-Round, Giant Slide, Climbing Wall and everyone's favorite The Jumping Castle. An all day rides pass is only $14 or $2 a go.

There will be fireworks at 5:30pm!!

As well as displays by the Fire Brigade and Flamin' Kitchen.

A KIDS HUB will be popular with the kiddies which includes Face Painting, Barnyard Babies, Sample Bags, a Junk Orchestra and Kids Arts and Crafts.

Also, Mums and Dads can get information about Prep 2007.

Also the usual Raffles and Stalls will be there.

Rell
13-06-2006, 12:32
I have started a thread in the brisbane section about a possible meet up at Springfield Lakes. if anyone is interested we would love to see you there:smiliedance:

Pobblebonk
15-06-2006, 14:23
Hello! How are you?

We are having a 'Christmas In July' morning picnic at Springfield Lakes (playground) on Thursday, 13th July 2006 at 10am.

Bring a plate of something - for those that know me, you can count on me to bring Lamingtons! - to share with everyone.

Wear something red/green or Christmassy.

nicsta05
06-12-2009, 10:37
:wave:hi there ladies i live at mt marrow near rosewood west of ipswich im expecting baby no.5 on the 18th of jan having a csection at ipswich hospital.im 29 ive only been up this way since may so dont know that many people up this way would love to make new friends:yelclap::flowerz:

messymonkeys
15-12-2009, 15:09
:wave:hi there ladies i live at mt marrow near rosewood west of ipswich im expecting baby no.5 on the 18th of jan having a csection at ipswich hospital.im 29 ive only been up this way since may so dont know that many people up this way would love to make new friends:yelclap::flowerz:
Hi have just moved to ipswich have a 1 and 2 yr old would love to chat...maybe when feeling uo to it we could even meet up, would be nice to have adult conversations have to confess am alittle out of practice

Wobbles
08-01-2010, 22:01
:wave: Hi Ladies,

I live in Redbank Plains, and have a 2 and a half year old little boy, and am pregnant with number two.

Am rather shy and anxious when meeting new people, but really need to get out there and make some friends.

I'm 30 next month, married and work part time.

Looking forward to chatting to you all.

AliyahsMum
11-02-2010, 13:37
Hey I'm 21 and have a beautiful 3 yr old daughter and a lil man on the way. We live in Redbank Plains in Ipswich and are always keen for coffee and playdates. :)

StretchmarkBarbie
11-02-2010, 13:54
Hi im 23 and live at Collingwood Park, I have an almost 5 year old DD a 2.5 year old DS and am due to have my third baby in a few weeks :)

naget
11-02-2010, 14:33
Hey guys,

I'm Tegan. I'm 23 and have a 2 1/2 month old girl! We're living at Walloon. A couple of us have started a bit of a get together group in Ipswich :yes: Currently we're meeting every Tuesday. Next Tues is at the Art Gallery in Ipswich (there's a construction thing on there atm).
We have a facebook group. Find us at http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?v=wall&gid=233434832782

Hope you can join us!

Tegan

Erin B
11-05-2010, 18:52
hi ladies.
i have a 2 yr old and a 1 yr old. feel free to add me on facebook. my email address is ej_grant@hotmail.com

lillyandkatiesmum
17-06-2010, 13:15
hi everyone

Im kayla, 22 and a mummy of 11 month old twin girls...im moving to redbank at the end of july and would love to meet up with some mums!!! ur welcome to add me on facebook my emails... tiddly_wink_02@hotmail.com

KymmieKrik
18-06-2010, 19:45
Hello my name is kym i am 23 years old with 2 lovely kidies a 21/2 year old boy angus and a 2 week old girl Kenzie-Maree. I would love to meet mothers around my age as i have no friends up here as i have moved here from the gold coast...If your keen for a chat my face book name is Kym-Marie Coghill

QueenFire
12-07-2010, 00:28
I'm jess and I live in goodna, and have Damian nearly 3.5 and Taylor 1.5 and a 3rd on the way would love to meet more mums have a coffee or a chat.