View Full Version : CHRISTMAS for May Mummies
TheMamma
19-10-2007, 12:11
Well - as discussed in our regular thread - lets do a Secret Santa. We can wait until the end of this month just so everyone can "Register" their interest. I think that gives people enough time to jump on and check it out. After that I will pick out of a hat everyone's names and I will PM each individual with their secret santa (child). Also, please PM me your address so I can send that to your Secret Santa when I send your details.
Please just cut and paste the below list when adding your name and details. Also put down an amount that you think is suitable (including postage) and after everyone has put their details in I will average the amount. Are we all happy with this?
:reindeer: WHO's DOING THE SECRET SANTA?:xmas:
-------------------------------------------
Lejay (Leonie) - DD is Tehya - I think $35 incl postage.
Oneblessing (Ellefreya)- Ds is Kaid - I think 35 sounds fair!
*babygirl*
19-10-2007, 13:58
Natasha *babygirl*- DD Aalliyah.- i agree with the amount.:yes:
Natasha *babygirl*- DD Aalliyah.- i agree with the amount.
twitch (Tracie) - DD Annalise - I can rustle up 35 big ones
steph- DS Jayden- $35 sounds good
broncochik
19-10-2007, 19:12
bronco_chic (sabrina) hayden DS- i can grab $35 from hubby account hehe
qldmummy
24-10-2007, 23:23
qldmummy - DS Jet - 35 is fine with me.
kas_chat
26-10-2007, 06:40
kas_chat, DS is Jamieson, - $35 is good
TheMamma
02-11-2007, 16:05
Any other May Mummies?
Bel1978 (Bel) - DD is Sienna - Yep i agree with $35
08-11-2007, 13:13
Aww I'd love to join but am doing 2 secret santas already and just can't afford another :gloomy:
I'd love to but I just can't do it at the moment sorry.:gloomy:
amandariley
13-11-2007, 21:10
Oh can i be in on this? Im only new but i love doing things like this!!
I don't know what all the codes are here, um help me out?
Course you can join! What codes do you mean? I know there's a thread somewhere....:detective:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331
Hope that helps :thumbsup:
TheMamma
14-11-2007, 08:10
Okay, well - it seems as though this is the final list for the May Mummies Secret Santa, and everyone is happy with $35.
I will wait until the end of the day (does anyone know is amandariley has a little boy or girl?) and then I will do the draw and PM everyone who they have.
Are we all happy with this?
Bel1978 (Bel) - DD is Sienna - Yep i agree with $35
amandariley - ????
TheMamma
14-11-2007, 16:01
Okay, I've pulled the names out of a hat and I will PM everyone and who they are buying for in the Secret Santa.
I suggest we all post the present on Friday 23rd Nov and we should all get it at roughly the same time. Remember - it is for the child! Once you have got the name of the person you are buying for, please PM back your address and your full name so I can let your Secret Santa know!
Happy shopping!
amandariley
14-11-2007, 20:34
HI Hi,
Im amanda, and im a girl, he he, and Riley is my little boy and he was born on the 4th of May. Hope that clears that up!!!
amandariley
14-11-2007, 20:35
Oh and thanks for the thread to all the little funny name things. Makes HEAPS more sense now!!!
Amanda
Ive PM'd my addy but dont have one back... we dont have much time if we are to send it next wednesday......
TheMamma
19-11-2007, 09:28
QLDMUMMY & BRONCO_CHIK - I need your addresses please!!!!
TheMamma
19-11-2007, 09:29
And KAS_CHAT - i need your addy too
amandariley
21-11-2007, 10:25
are we still doing secret santa? Just wondering if to go out and buy pressie? :xmastree::xmas::tree:
qldmummy
21-11-2007, 23:35
23rd is going to be a stretch for me but will have it sent out by the end of the month hopefully.
TheMamma
22-11-2007, 07:40
Hey guys - think we should hold off on sending the Chrissy presents until the BEGINNING of DEC. I still don't have KAS_CHAT's address.....
Are you all okay with that????
broncochik
22-11-2007, 07:42
yeh i thinks that kool, i stioll gota go out shoping to get mine, got paid today
Mine is already sent... i didnt read the message... before i sent it..
TheMamma
26-11-2007, 15:31
Hi everyone.
I've taken Kas_Chat out of the Chrissy draw as I hadn't received an address. Have reshuffled so nobody misses out.
We can send pressies this week!
:tree::xmastree::xmas::reindeer:
I already sent mine to the person you allocated last week...
TheMamma
26-11-2007, 18:34
That is all fine - if I didn't PM you - then its all good!
kas_chat
27-11-2007, 07:25
hi again leejay and everyone else
soory i just read the other messages on the board and saw that i held everything up...
woops.. i'm just not keeping up with bubhub and posting this month...:(
if you still have someone I can buy for let me know
i'm so sorry :D
i don't know how all you girls keep up with all this posting on line you all must be on the net alot!!
either way let me know ... i do check my email everyday tho...
TheMamma
10-12-2007, 08:09
Just want to do a follow up and see who has got their Secret Santa pressie and who is still waiting?
Babygirl - I'm pretty sure you've got yours
Bel1978 - I'm pretty sure you've got yours
Lejay - still waiting
Yes i have mine.... and sent mine 23rd Nov express post
Babygirl - I'm pretty sure you've got yours
Bel1978 - received
Lejay - still waiting
Steph- still waiting
eeyorethedonkey21
10-12-2007, 13:33
i'll have to make sure i remember to be in with this next year. i didnt know there was a april-may section until after everyone had done secret santa. im still reasonably new to bubhub. i hope you all have a nice christmas.
:tree: :xmas:
eeyorethedonkey21
10-12-2007, 15:26
yep. he was 1 week earlier by c/s
*babygirl*
10-12-2007, 15:31
i didnt even see this thread... i forgot the posting date got it all mixed up with the other secret santas but its all posted now... i promise i didnt forget you SS!!
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
and we LOVE ours. thanks lejay.
*she is wearing the shirt today:sunshine:*
Me still waiting :noel: :(
*babygirl*
11-12-2007, 20:56
thats cause you're ALL the way in WA:raspberry:
im just kidding twitch... maybe you're person was like me and forgot the posting date:o
Maybe, or maybe the little b@stards next door have stolen it....:devil6:
Only joking, I'm sure it will make it's way here via Singapore soon.
*babygirl*
11-12-2007, 21:15
:laughing: it was actually ME... i stole it lol...
just kidding... although i hear singapore is the new, more direct route these days... should only be a couple more weeks or so...:devil6:
Im hoping the person we sent too got theirs....:confused:
amandariley
14-12-2007, 10:29
Hoping too! after all the resorting that went on, hoping mine got theirs, I got mine Thanks heaps!
Mines been sent, sorry about the delay really short on money at the moment. Hope you like it though.:D
qldmummy
18-12-2007, 09:47
I have received mine. Thanks Secret Santa, but you didn't include your name.
Mine is being sent Express Post today, I had bought the pressie but forgot about sending it.
Thank You Secret Santa... We recieved it yesterday...and love it!!! :D;)
I have received mine. Thanks Secret Santa, but you didn't include your name.
Thats the whole idea about being secret...
Sorry about the lack of xmas paper.. i was in a rush to send it as i sent mine on the original date...
Thank you not-so-secret Santa!! We love the books and the teddy.
Have a very merry christmas! :flowerz: :noel: :tree: :xmas: :reindeer:
Thank You Secret Santa... We recieved it yesterday...and love it!!! :D;)
Oh good,:D