View Full Version : Due in July!

18-10-2007, 03:50 PM
Well it looks like im the first one to be in here! Hopefully i wont be alone for much longer. :) Im 9dpo and did a pg test yesterday and this morning. Both of them are faint BFP's. So im presuming that means im pg! :D Ive been feeling so pg the last week. I have tingly, sensitive bb's, bloating, stretchy feeling in tum, excess saliva and today feeling nauseated! :barf: I worked out on the pg calender that ill be due on the 1st July!!! :smiliedance: Both my girls were born in July so now it will be 3 of my kids born in July. It must be a lucky month!! Well hopefully ill see some lovely women coming into here soon to share this wonderful journey with! :yes:

mumzdaword
18-10-2007, 03:52 PM
omg july already:eek:

mumzdaword
18-10-2007, 04:04 PM
well im due to test in the next couple of days and from what i worked out i will be due on 30th june, day before you jaydensmum.

but if i get a :bfp: i might still be a july mummy yet:yes:

18-10-2007, 04:07 PM
I'm due in June but had to say CONGRATS HONEY!!! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

18-10-2007, 04:12 PM
well im due to test in the next couple of days and from what i worked out i will be due on 30th june, day before you jaydensmum.

but if i get a :bfp: i might still be a july mummy yet

Yay, i hope you do get a BFP!!:fingerscrossed: Good luck to you, ill be keeping my eye out for your BFP! :fingerscrossed: :D

I'm due in June but had to say CONGRATS HONEY!!! :hugs:

Thanks hun! Its going to be a challenging journey but a nice one too! :yes:

KapowSchazam
18-10-2007, 04:17 PM
OMG Naomi!!! :yelclap: CONGRATS!!!! :smiliedance:

V8
18-10-2007, 04:23 PM
Wow, July already! Congrats Jaydensmum, wish you a smooth pregnancy. :)

Wy & Deeky
18-10-2007, 04:25 PM
Congrats Naomi!

Im hoping I'll be in here ASAP with you!

Noah_and_Elijah
18-10-2007, 04:29 PM
I'm due in April but just wanted to say Congratulations and wish you all the very best for a happy and healthy pregnancy!

I really do hope that things go well for you! :hugs:

DJWebb
18-10-2007, 04:32 PM
OMG!!! I am sooooo happy for you!! :smiliedance::yelclap:
Hope you have a healthy happy pregnancy! :wizard:

18-10-2007, 04:36 PM
Thanks heaps everyone!!:hugs: I have my fingers and toes crossed that everything goes well this time!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Dejeane
18-10-2007, 06:23 PM
big fat congrats Jaydens!!! this is fantastic news and you are going to sail through your pg without any hassles. enjoy!!!
happy, healthy and blessed pg journey for you!!!

Kayangel
18-10-2007, 06:41 PM
Im due in May just popping over to say

CONGRATS!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Im sure lots of mummys to be will be joining you soon.

Samaras Mummy
18-10-2007, 07:36 PM
Congratulations :)

kittykatz
19-10-2007, 11:43 AM
Oh, poor Jaydensmum, all alone in the July thread. So i would really be doing you a huge favour if i get a BFP later this month!!

Ok, then, I'll do my best.:fingerscrossed:

Here's hoping everyone with BFN and early M/C in the Oct thread comes to visit Jaydensmum in the Due July 08 thread :babydust2: :babydust2:

MissSookyLaLa
20-10-2007, 09:53 AM
just ducking in to say congratulations and good luck to all the ladies keen to join the due n july group by the end of the month!

TyBean
20-10-2007, 05:30 PM
Naomi... congrats hun :hugs: :hugs: Hopefully I will be in here joining you soon... it looks like this is AF beginning so I will hopefully be a due in July mummy too!!!! :D :fingerscrossed:

jessmarty
21-10-2007, 01:45 PM
CONGRATULATIONS!!
ALL THE BEST FOR THE NEXT 9 MONTHS!!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
22-10-2007, 07:01 AM
:wave: Hi there! I think I may be joining you! I had a :bfp: yesterday,..... really faint though,.... and my edd is 28th June,...however I have a longer cycle,...so I reckon,...early July,.. This will be bubba #3 for me! :fingerscrossed: for a sticky preg for both of us,... and here;s hoping there are some more girlies to come and keep us company!:D

snapcracklepop
22-10-2007, 08:23 AM
Jaydensmum, can i join you???
I did 2 tests this morning and got a faint :bfp: both times. I will be due on the 2nd of July!!

Hurry up ladies and help fill up this thread with heaps of ppl!!!!

toni796
22-10-2007, 08:34 AM
Congratulations to all the mums due in July.

snapcracklepop
22-10-2007, 08:45 AM
Thanks Toni. I was just looking at your babies bdays, and realised that your boy Bailey was born on my sisters bday, kiera, and then i realised that you have a Kiera as well.:eek: How funny is that!!!

22-10-2007, 10:31 AM
CONGRATULATIONS WILLSMUMMA AND SCARLETT JASPER!! :smiliedance: :yelclap:

YAY i have people joining me now! :D Willsmumma your due a day after me, thats cool! So how have you both been feeling?

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
22-10-2007, 12:00 PM
:barf: this morning when changing Jasper's nappy,... then again when taking my folate,.........grrrrrr,.....already!!!! Sore bbs,......a bit crampy,...

how bout you?

Am of to m GP today to get a referral for my divine Ob(you will hear a lot about the divine Dr Stephen:o ),...... so I guess things are really happening! It was our first month of trying too!!!!!

*~alegna~*
22-10-2007, 12:13 PM
Just wanted to stick my head in & say big CONGRATULATIONS! to all the new July Mums.

All the best for your pregnancies :babydust2: to you all ..... A a few:hugs: aswell, :)

toni796
22-10-2007, 04:39 PM
Wow willsmumma that is crazy to have 2 similarities with the one person lol. cool though.

22-10-2007, 11:47 PM
Scarlett - Sorry to hear that :barf: has kicked in. Some times i feel a bit queazy but then it passes. My bb's are still sore and getting bigger, my belly is really bloated, im tired all the time, have lots of saliva and my face has broken out! :yes:
I went to Ob today and he thinks things will be ok. He said that hes going to keep a close eye on me this pg. I have to take aspirin everyday to stop my placenta from getting clots in it. I had lots of blood tests done today and i get the hcg and progesterone levels results in the morning. He said that they will be an indicator of how well things are going now.:fingerscrossed: I have my next appointment in 2wks. Im very excited but scared too. This pg is going to be challenging at times. :yes:

Wy & Deeky
23-10-2007, 06:15 AM
Im heeeerrrre Naomi!! :bfp: this morning!

Due around 5th July!

The lines are faint on the tests, but you can see them. Ive done three tests this morning and they all say the same thing :p

Off the see the Dr :p

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
23-10-2007, 07:03 AM
:smiliedance: yay Beth!!! I'm Jane:wave: ,.. how are you feeling?

Naomi,..it must feel reassuring to know that your Obbie is so proactive,...... Were your first 2 pregs. 'low risk'? If you don;t mind me asking:o

Wy & Deeky
23-10-2007, 10:11 AM
Hi Jane!

Im feeling quite good this morning, yesterday I was really tired, but today seems to be a good one energy wise. I guess Im all perked up from seeing that :bfp:

snapcracklepop
23-10-2007, 10:18 AM
YAY to beth and jane!!!!

I'm Libby!!!

I am so glad that this month is filling up nicely. I havent had any ms, yet. My (.)(.) are very heavy today, my face has broken out and i have been very tired.

We havent told anyone yet (cept bh'ers!!) we want to wait until we get it all confirmed from the doc's which i have to make the appointment!!!

Wy & Deeky
23-10-2007, 10:20 AM
My skin is terribly broken out too Willsmumma. I look like Im 15 again :(

I was the same with DS. Took months after he was born and a few lots of Proactiv to get it to clear up!

23-10-2007, 12:51 PM
Naomi,..it must feel reassuring to know that your Obbie is so proactive,...... Were your first 2 pregs. 'low risk'? If you don;t mind me asking:o

Yep they were low risk, i had no problems at all. Thats why the Ob thinks that i should be ok this time around! :fingerscrossed:
My face has broken out too! :yes: I feel a bit nauseated today. We have told my inlaws and im going to tell my parents today but i dont want to tell everyone just yet.

23-10-2007, 12:52 PM
Im just waiting for a phone call from my Ob with the results from my hcg and progesterone levels. I hope they are good! :fingerscrossed:

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
23-10-2007, 01:01 PM
Try not to worry Naomi,.....I am sure the results will be fine!!!

Are any of you going to find out what you are having? We didnt with Scarlett (Squidgy),...did with Jasper,...and have decided that we wont with this bubba,......

God,..I am just sooooo excited!!!! And off to buy fruit tingles now,....they got me through the worst morning sickness with Jasper,..I lost 10kg wheen I was preg with him,....bleugh,....

23-10-2007, 01:03 PM
I dont think i want to find out this time. It would be nice to have a lovely surprise at the end!! :D Yum fruit tingles!! :D

23-10-2007, 03:34 PM
I have to wait until tomorrow now for my results!!! :thumbsdown: Im going crazy waiting for them.

shereejoy
23-10-2007, 03:53 PM
Hi Naomi :wave: - so pleased you are pregnant darl, you sooo deserve it.

To think we were ttc together 2 years ago and now we are pregnant together. I am due 3rd July, but have a feeling it is actually a few days before this as I ovulated cd12 and normally ovulate cd16.

Yep you heard it, just got my BFP this afternoon at 2pm and OMG I am shocked! Really didn't think we were and I was seriously considering not trying next month.

Hope this one was meant to be, cause I have been crying ever since I found out! Just am so scared of this rollercoaster ride again.

snapcracklepop
23-10-2007, 03:58 PM
DF and I dont wanna find out, we didnt last time, so we dont want to this time.

I keep on having this feeling that AF is going to show up, i know that she isnt, but i have this stupid feeling that i cant be pregnant, we had only just started trying this month.

We havent told anyone yet, i wanna tell my family first, as we told DF's first last time. Not sure when we are going to tell them, i was thinking around christmas time, but i cant wait that long. I know we wanna get everything officially confirmed before we tell anyone.

DF is getting more and more excited. Today when he came home from work he rubbed my tummy and said hello to bub.

Has anyone had cravings for anything yet, i am not sure if it was a craving but i really felt like seaweed crackers and tartare sauce, so i got myself some, YUMMO!!

snapcracklepop
23-10-2007, 04:00 PM
YAY shereejoy. Welcome to the July month!!
May you have a h&h 8 months. You are due the day after me!!!

Wy & Deeky
23-10-2007, 06:24 PM
I keep on having this feeling that AF is going to show up, i know that she isnt, but i have this stupid feeling that i cant be pregnant, we had only just started trying this month.

Trust me hun, I feel the same!! :yes:

23-10-2007, 07:53 PM
Hi Naomi :wave: - so pleased you are pregnant darl, you sooo deserve it.

To think we were ttc together 2 years ago and now we are pregnant together. I am due 3rd July, but have a feeling it is actually a few days before this as I ovulated cd12 and normally ovulate cd16.

Yep you heard it, just got my BFP this afternoon at 2pm and OMG I am shocked! Really didn't think we were and I was seriously considering not trying next month.

Hope this one was meant to be, cause I have been crying ever since I found out! Just am so scared of this rollercoaster ride again.

OMG, thats fantastic hun!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: When i read your post i had tears in my eyes. Im so happy for you. Yay we are going to go through this wonderful journey together! :smiliedance: Congratulations.

With cravings, no i havent had any yet! I just wish i got my results this afternoon, i was looking forward in hearing them. :yes:

Wy & Deeky
23-10-2007, 08:16 PM
Congratulations shereejoy! What a fantastic day for you!

23-10-2007, 08:37 PM
Ive got the worst heartburn right now! :barf: I never had heartburn with my girls only my DS. :yes:

shereejoy
23-10-2007, 10:01 PM
Thanks ladies, trying not to get too excited yet. 2 weeks till my scan, the count down is on.

Heartburn, only slightly nothing bad. You poor thing Naomi.

Wy & Deeky
24-10-2007, 05:57 AM
Maybe another boy Jaydensmum?

OK, this might sound silly, I did another test this morning to REALLY make sure I am pregnant.

The line is a little fainter than yesterdays? I did pee at 2am this morning and then again at 6am this morning, so could just not be concentrated enough for the test? Im REALLY worried now that they hormones levels are dropping, possibly miscarriage? :( The line is still visable though.

Wy & Deeky
24-10-2007, 10:59 AM
OK, I have two dates here that FF is telling me and and a pregnancy calendar that is telling me.

FF is saying 1st July is my due Date
Other site is saying 5th July.

Which one is it??

TyBean
24-10-2007, 11:21 AM
Well it looks like I will not be joining you after all Naomi. I have an infection from my d&c, so I have to let it clear up and wait for my next AF. So that puts me August at the earliest.

I hope you all have fantastic, healthy and happy pregnancies!!!:thumbsup: :hugs: :hugs:

Wy & Deeky
24-10-2007, 11:27 AM
Im so sorry to hear that Tybean :( Please take care.

shereejoy
24-10-2007, 12:02 PM
Oh I am so sorry Cass. Don't ya hate that when things are out of your control. Hope you are feeling better soon. Big hugs and kisses.

Wyattsmama - I too did a test yesterday arvo at 2pm and it is stronger then my FMU, which has me worried. I am sure your situation would be that your urine was not sitting there for long enuf the 2nd time round. Oh and as for your EDD, what was your LMP date? Mine was 27th Sept and I am due 3rd July, is that helps.

24-10-2007, 02:18 PM
Ty - im sorry to hear that hun! :hugs:

Wyattsmum - try not to worry about it. Maybe your urine wasnt as concentrated. Also different tests have different shades of concentration so dont worry. Like sheree said it goes off your LMP. Mine was the 25th sept so im due the 1st july.

Sheree - im having a scan in two weeks too. I cant wait but scared too. :yes:

The dr just rang and said that the levels of hcg and progesterone look good so far. It was 110hcg on 13dpo! :yes: He said to do another one this afternoon to see if its doubling. If the hormone is doubling then the pg is good. :fingerscrossed:

shereejoy
24-10-2007, 02:35 PM
Yay Naomi on your levels:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Wonder if anyone is joining us soon?

24-10-2007, 02:39 PM
Im very happy about my levels. Its says for 13dpo the normal level is 25 -100, so mine looks really good! I just hope that they are doubling! :fingerscrossed:

It would be nice to see who else is joining us in here! :yes:

shereejoy
24-10-2007, 02:42 PM
Yes that is right Naomi as long as they are doubling is the main thing, not what the reading is now, but still good all the same. I went to the doc this morning and the nurse wasn't on, so I am getting my bloods done first thing in the morning, prob won't be back until Mon/Tues now. But I think I will have one tomorrow and then one next week, I don't want to do them every couple of days as I don't want to make myself worry. So until I have a scan in a couple of weeks I will have 2 maybe 3 hcg levels done only.

24-10-2007, 02:46 PM
Yeah he just wants to check that they are doubling to see how well the pg is progressing. Waiting for the results just kills you though. I had to wait for almost 2 days to get those results back, and it was killing me to know! :yes:

snapcracklepop
24-10-2007, 03:13 PM
I have a doctors appointment tomorrow at 445pm. I get to tell him that i am pregnant, he will be the only other person we have told IRL.

I am not sure on my due date, as i was very light on the 25th but AF wasnt due until the 26th. Does this mean that i should take the date from the 25th or the 26th :confused:.

I haev been getting pains on the right side of my ovaries, they feel like electric shocks. i am going to mention this tomorrow with the doc, but is it something i should be worried about??

shereejoy
24-10-2007, 03:57 PM
Willsmumma - I would use the 25th as that is when AF started no mater how light it was. My af on 27th sept last for 4 days as usual but I hardly bled at all in that time. I really thought I may not have ovulated this month as my af after my curette was so light on.

Wy & Deeky
24-10-2007, 05:25 PM
Thanks for the helps girls!

I did another test at 10.30am and it was darker than my FMU, but only slighter, I hadn't peed since 7am so maybe it was there long enough. Im happy though, it's still a line.

Based on my LMP, which was the 25th, my due date is the same as you Naomi! 1st July.
BUT, I have a 32 days cycle, which another website factored in, which took me to the 5th July.

Lets just say 1st week of july :p

shereejoy
24-10-2007, 05:32 PM
Your scan will date you more accurately.

shereejoy
24-10-2007, 05:33 PM
I have nothing to worry about at present with this pregnancy but I am still worried stiff. This next 2 weeks is going to be soooooo long...............

Feel so tired today.

My boobs or should I say nipples aren't sore this time, they usually are. See freaking out right now!!!!

24-10-2007, 07:35 PM
Sheree - i know what you mean!! Im freaking out about everything. This pg is so scary, ive never felt this way about being pg before! :no:

Wyattsmum - im not sure but i always thought that they use your LMP no matter what length your cycle is for a due date?:confused: Theres quite a few bubs due the same week so far, thats so cool! :D

Im so scared about my results tomorrow!! :yes:

Wy & Deeky
24-10-2007, 08:03 PM
I have nothing to worry about at present with this pregnancy but I am still worried stiff.

Im the same, whenever I do something, I go "Oh, I cant do that, Im pregnant" things like lifting my son into the car or onto the toilet. Then I get a bad feeling I'm going to miscarry because I did it.

Jaydensmum, try not to worry hun. You will be OK. Your hormone levels are doing fantastically.

I have an 8.30 appointment in the morning, the wait is killing me.

24-10-2007, 09:27 PM
Jaydensmum, try not to worry hun. You will be OK. Your hormone levels are doing fantastically.

I have an 8.30 appointment in the morning, the wait is killing me.

I hope you're right!! :fingerscrossed: :yes: Good luck with your appointment in the morning! :fingerscrossed: Ive had stretchy feelings in my tum most of the day and heartburn on and off. My face looks shocking at the moment also my belly has bloated up heaps. :yes:

24-10-2007, 11:34 PM
Ive got the worst heartburn!! :barf: My tummy has been pulling heaps today, i hope its nothing. Im just presuming the bubs is getting comfortable in my uterus! :laughing: Are you girls getting this feeling too in your tum?

Wy & Deeky
25-10-2007, 06:37 AM
I had heartburn last night too! Ended up sleeping on an angle.

My tummy has been pulling heaps too, I am really scared though it's not going to progress :( DH says Im a natural worrier. My skin is terrible, my neighbour gave me the name of a skin cream you get on a script to use during pregnancy, her granddaughter is the same with her pregnancy, Acne is out in full force and it HURTS!

My test (I did one this morning to take to the Dr) is a little darker than the two yesterday. That's a good sign? Websites I have been reading explain that they dont tell you HOW pregnant you are, just that you ARE pregnant, good thing. I dont think from memory that my tests with Wyatt were that dark and he's three next month :p

DH is working late tonight, just me and Wyatt AAAALLL day LOL! Im heading off to see a friend this afternoon, will be good to get out of the house and catch up with her.

TMI, but I am burping like a trucker!

Oh and Jaydensmum?? Looks like we are due on the same day as each other!! All the calculations are pointing to the
1st instead of the 5th.

Will come back here and update you when I get home this morning. Have no idea if I will have a blood test or not.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
25-10-2007, 06:57 AM
Bleugh,.. sounds like we are all feeling the same,..... except my MS has already kicked in,..... the mear smell of poo or wee sends me off,...... arrgghhhh,..... and the first thing Jasper does in the morning is a poo:barf: BBs are sooooo sore,....

Lets all make a pact not to worry????? It isn't as if we can change anything by worrying,.... so are you all in?

"I swear not to prepare myself for the sight of blood every time I go to the loo.

I swear not to squeeze my boobs a zillion times a day to see if the are sore!.

I swear not to do ANY more POAS:o

I swear not to worry about minor crampy pulling feelings.

I swear not to worry about lack of :barf: only to enjoy it while it lasts."

:D :laughing:

We all in??????

snapcracklepop
25-10-2007, 08:23 AM
"I swear not to prepare myself for the sight of blood every time I go to the loo.

We all in??????
I'm in!!!

snapcracklepop
25-10-2007, 08:25 AM
Also going off my LMP i am also due on the 1st of July now. I cant believe that all 3 of us are due then.:laughing: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Wy & Deeky
25-10-2007, 09:12 AM
Bleugh,.. sounds like we are all feeling the same,..... except my MS has already kicked in,..... the mear smell of poo or wee sends me off,...... arrgghhhh,..... and the first thing Jasper does in the morning is a poo:barf: BBs are sooooo sore,....

Lets all make a pact not to worry????? It isn't as if we can change anything by worrying,.... so are you all in?

We all in??????

:laughing: Im in! This is me!

Well, just got back from the Dr's, yep, my due date is 1st July! I cant believe there are three of us due that day!!

No bloods taken today, will have them taken at 6 weeks. According to her calendar, Im 4 weeks and 2 days. She kept saying Im "just" pregnant. I dont care, Im still pregnant!

Might see the Male Dr next time, he's more personal.

Ive had the referrals sent to the birthing clinic, need to do that ASAP as they are so busy there. There is an early discharge program, and the unit is where you have the bby and come home if everything is OK, within 6-8 hours. The nurse comes and sees you for 7 days at home after that. Happy with that way, I hated Gold Coast Hospital!

snapcracklepop
25-10-2007, 11:17 AM
I hear you Beth, just pregnant is still pregnant!!!

I found this newsletter from bubhub and thought that it was very interesting, as i had no idea what i was and wasnt supposed to eat.
newsletter. (http://www.bubhub.com.au/newsletterjun0701.php)

Goodluck with the birthing clinic. I am going to the doctors today, not sure how i tell him that i am pregnant? Do i say 'hey the doc, guess what, i'm pregnant', how did you say it to your doctor?

shereejoy
25-10-2007, 04:40 PM
Gawd do doctors have a heart sometimes! I think NOT!

Sorry I wish I could make that pact with you all. I want to, I really do, just I can't help but worry. Hopefully you will see a changed women after I have my scan in 2 weeks.

Wy & Deeky
25-10-2007, 04:40 PM
I gave her the POA I did this morning and said "Surprise" :p

Im still thinking I will change to the male Dr at the clinic, he's much more personal that the lady I saw today.

I'm down near Byron again tonight with the fam. DH is havinng a bach night tonight, I had to pick my bro up and bring him home down here this afternoon so we'll stay the night.

shereejoy
25-10-2007, 04:44 PM
Got my hcg levels done today, hopefully have my results on Monday. Can't wait for my scan in 2 weeks thought. I know people mean well but some peoples comments I really don't take too well. The nurse who took my blood today said if you have a heartbeat at the scan you realise you can loose it!!!!!!!!! Oh der, I have been here before I thought. Even though the recent twins didn't have a hearbeat (hb), my first twin pregnancy I had a hb and lost it. And I mean how positive is that! I know they are just trying to prepare me for the worst too, but hey I have had one successful pregnancy, surely I can do it again. Atleast when I have a scan I will now things are progressing in the right direction, better then not having a hb in my eyes. Well for the moment i just have to concentrate on that!

Ohhh I am the odd one out not due on 1st of July (hehe). Is anyone else gonna join us.............

25-10-2007, 11:09 PM

I swear not to do ANY more POAS

I swear not to worry about lack of only to enjoy it while it lasts."

We all in??????

Yep sounds good, im in! :yes:

Well, just got back from the Dr's, yep, my due date is 1st July! I cant believe there are three of us due that day!!

Yay, thats fantastic!! Now it will be a race to see which bub comes first! :laughing:

Sheree - im sorry to hear what that lady said! :hugs: What a horrible thing to say to you!! Of course you know the risk of miscarriage but theres no need to hear it. Theres not one day that im not thinking that its going to happen to me again. I try and look at the good side that things are progressing well. Good luck hun with your bloods, im sure they will be great! :yes: :fingerscrossed:
My bloods came back today and they have more than doubled. Its 295 at 15dpo. It was 110 on 13dpo, so its looking fantastic!! :smiliedance:

shereejoy
25-10-2007, 11:14 PM
Yay Naomi, great results.

Well I will be atleast a week or two weeks early if I have a caesar again.

Anyone else having a caesar?

25-10-2007, 11:33 PM
Yay Naomi, great results.

Well I will be atleast a week or two weeks early if I have a caesar again.

Anyone else having a caesar?

Hi sheree! :wave: Im hoping to have a natural birth again, but you never know what will happen in the end.
Im a bit worried about my results. They are a bit higher than double. By tomorrow according to yesterdays results it will be over 600 and next tuesday it will be around 2400 and thats when ill be 5wks! :eek:

shereejoy
25-10-2007, 11:39 PM
Oh no no no don't worry about your levels being too high and being a molar pregnancy (as I noted in the other thread). My twins at 5 weeks 4 days (off memory), my levels were 55000 and they thought that this was a molar pregnancy as there was no reason for the levels to be that high as I had two sacs but only one progressing pregnancy. Your levels are no way near that. But really they didn't really go by my levels it was more what they saw on the scan that they thought it may of been a molar pregnancy and luckily enuf when they tested it wasn't.

Your levels are great.

25-10-2007, 11:45 PM
Ok then, ill try and stop worrying now!!!:yes: I swear im going nuts, ive never been like this with the other pg's!! :no: I suppose if my Ob was worried he would of said something. He was really happy with my results! :yes:

shereejoy
25-10-2007, 11:48 PM
Yeah he would have said if he was concerned with your levels.

We are all here to support you Naomi, you have been thru alot.

25-10-2007, 11:49 PM
Thanks sheree!! :hugs: You have too hun, we are both going through a challenging journey together! :yes: I just hate this constant fear i have, its horrible! :thumbsdown:

shereejoy
25-10-2007, 11:52 PM
I don't blame you one little bit honey, its gonna be hard there is no doubting that, but we will help each other get thru it ok!

25-10-2007, 11:55 PM
Yep for sure!!! :hugs: :hugs: My heartburn is going crazy again and all of a sudden im really thirsty!! :confused:

Wy & Deeky
26-10-2007, 06:55 AM
Hey girls!

How are we feeling this morning?

Am I the only odd one out not having bloods taken for another two weeks? 6 week mark she's given me the referral for? Weird.

Some people dont have a heart Sheree. What a terrible thing for her to say :( It was like my Dr. "You do realise that you aren't due for AF till Saturday. It might still come you know"

GRRRR, A line is a line and a pregnancy is still a pregnancy!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
26-10-2007, 06:58 AM
thats what I love most about Bub Hub,.... That we can all support each other,.... I really understand that this preg. is going to be hard for some of you,... my little list was only in jest, yeh?!:hugs: We will support each other and get through the worrying bits together!

Woah,.. that is too touchy feely for first up! Ha!!!

Have a great day everyone,..:wave:

snapcracklepop
26-10-2007, 08:33 AM
Goodmorning ladies, well i didnt make it to my appt yesterday, DS was sick. So i have another one on monday.

Sheree, sorry that the lady said that to you, she shouldnt have. You know what to expect as you said you've done it once, you can do it again!!!

Wyattsmama- what a weird thing to say, i mean you have the bfp, you have the symptoms, cant the health professionals be a little more considerate, and not add any more stress onto a woman who has just conceived!!!

Well my symptoms to date arent very exciting :smiliedance: , all i seem to have i a lot of gas :o , and i am getting very tired!!
We are trying to teach Will that mummy has a baby in her tummy, but he doesnt understand yet.
Still not sure when we are going to tell our families, hopefully my mum doesnt guess today when we go shopping with her. DF said that when i got out of the car last night i looked pg!!! My mum has this ability to tell when someone is pg, after all she has 8 kids, she should have some clue.

Hope you all have a great day, i will be back on tonight!!

shereejoy
26-10-2007, 09:09 AM
Wyattsmum - I am only having bloods because I asked for one from my previous history.

Scarlettmum - We know you meant no harm by your post in jest, it is all good and yes we will all support each other which is great.

Willsmuma - Bugger about your son being sick, hope he feels better soon.

I know this lady didn't really mean any harm, I must be sensitive, but I just don't think people think before they open their mouths sometimes. Cause she did ask how I was going mentally and if I needed any support, someone to talk to etc... Which was nice.

26-10-2007, 11:25 AM
Wyattsmum - i wouldnt worry too much about not having your bloods done yet. I had them done due to losing oceana. They are watching me like a hawk this time! :yes: Man some drs are really rude. I cant believe he said that to you! :mad:

scarlettjasper - thats such a lovely post you wrote!!:hugs: Thanks! :hugs:

Well this morning ive got heartburn again! :barf: It looks like im going to have it all the way through, not that im complaining! :D My tummy is so bloated too, im hoping no one at work picks up on it!

Alisonp
26-10-2007, 01:49 PM
Hello Due in July Mummies:wave:

I've been watching this thread for a few days in anticipation. This morning I can officially join as I got my BFP :bfp: Please add me to the list.

We actually hadn't been intending to TTC until November but my cycle did something weird this month and I ovulated a week later than usual.. so here I am!

According to when I think I ovulated bub will be due on the 7th July but I will definitely be needing a dating u/s to know for sure.

I'm looking forward to getting to know you all Valentine

Wy & Deeky
26-10-2007, 04:29 PM
Thanks for the reassurance girls. I was worried for a bit.

Daniel was a little ticked off at the Dr yesterday. He knows that Im already worried about miscarriage being so early etc... she didn't need to help that along :(

Welcome to the group Alison. Congrats on the :bfp:

The girls in here are awesome :)

shereejoy
26-10-2007, 05:24 PM
Welcome Alison and congrats on your pregnancy, what a nice surprise!

Wy & Deeky
27-10-2007, 11:05 AM
Morning ladies.

Man, Im so tired! I remember being tired when pregnant with DS, but this tired? Im itching to go back to bed!

I was worried about my hormone levels during the start of the week, but it's all good, just to be sure, I tested again this morning (AF would have been due today if I wasn't pregnant) the two lines appeared within 1 min and very dark. Im so relieved!

What's everyone up to this weekend?

DH and I are off to a wedding reception tonight, DS is heading to the Inlaws for the night.

Im being a slave driver to DH this morning, sweeping down everything after all the storms this week. :p

shereejoy
27-10-2007, 11:25 AM
I have had the slightest slightest bit of discharge. Gosh I am sick of worrying.

27-10-2007, 11:44 AM
Morning ladies! :wave:

Welcome Alison to our wonderful group, congratulations on your pg!:smiliedance: Your due date is my DD's birthday!! :D

Sheree - i know what you mean, im so sick of it as well. Every little thing i worry about, its driving me bananas! :yes:

shereejoy
27-10-2007, 11:46 AM
Have you ever had discharge before Naomi, in any of your pregnancies???

shereejoy
27-10-2007, 11:53 AM
35 degree temp here today, ohhhh so hot and my a/c isn't working, just yucko! Might go to the pool this arvo if I feel better.

Just a bit of history about me and my pregnancies.

First pregnancy was twins. I was a bit nieve, we weren't trying, and at my 30th birthday I would have been pregnant and didn't even know. Now I look back af would have been a few days late and I was discharging (brown rubbish) for nearly 2 weeks and went to the doc to find out what was going on! She did a pregnancy test and it was extremely positive, she sent me in for a scan urgently and I had one sac with nothing in it and a hb in the other. 10 days later we lost the heart beat.

Then it took 5 mths to conceive Lachlan at wich I bled brown/red from 5-8 weeks and it stopped. Had an 11ish week scan to give me assurance all was good and after the scan I immediately started discharing again. We went away for the weekend and that night at 3am in the morning I woke in a pool of red blood and I passed a clot the size of my palm and as thick as my thumb. It was horrible I was cramping. I was admitted into hospital, and amazing there he was with his heart beating away. I stayed for a couple of nights, when back to my gyno in Bundy and was put on bed rest for a few weeks. Best thing I ever did and believe that is why Lachlan is here today.

The recent twin (identical) misscariage - there was nothing in the sacs - it was like a blighted ovum, and the babies would have been identical because the one sac had split and they could proove that because the sacs were still slightly joined. Anyway I didn't bleed at all until late 8ish weeks and it was so slight but I got a stab in my guts that lasted for all of 5 secs but took my breathe away. So my body didn't really tell me anything was wrong only that I was anxious and went for a scan with this little alarm I had. So I had a curette on 31st August 2007.

So anyway I just wanted to share that I have had all three scenarios of:

*brown bleeding (m/c)
*brown and mainly profuse red bleeding and clots (Lachlan my lucky boy)
*no bleeding and only slight at nearly 9 weeks (m/c)

So I don't think I will never know if all is ok it appears. Such a horrible waiting game, but in saying that the worse bleeding I had was with Lachlan and he is still here. Confusing huh. So if this gives some of you confidence I will be pleased.

Just tell me to stop worrying now lol

27-10-2007, 12:09 PM
Have you ever had discharge before Naomi, in any of your pregnancies???

What type are you asking about? The one thats whitish or with blood in it? Im having the normal whitish discharge that ive had with all of my pg's. Ive never had bleeding with any of them, even after i lost oceana there was no signs of her gone apart from no movement. Thanks for telling us your history of pg. I remember your first m/c and your journey of pg with lachlan. I really hope that we have very successful pgs this time around and end up with beautiful healthy bubs! :yes:

snapcracklepop
27-10-2007, 01:12 PM
Thanks so much for sharing such a personal stroy with us shereejoy. :hugs:

Welcome to the group Allison, i hope you have a h&h nine months.

Not much had been happening here, i mean i am really tired, and when i am hungry, man am i hungry. But other than that no symptoms. :fingerscrossed:

Wy & Deeky
27-10-2007, 01:52 PM
It's really hot here today too Sheree. Im worried this heat is going to cause a storm for my friends wedding reception tonight.

Thank you so much for sharing your personal story with us.

I have slight discharge, but it's only clear, with no blood in it or anything. I know what you mean about worrying though, I cant seem to stop somedays, everything I eat or do etc, I worry about the affects of the baby.

Im incredibly tired still this afternoon, had two naps and still hasn't taken the edge off!

shereejoy
27-10-2007, 03:33 PM
Gosh hope your friends wedding is ok today.

I worry atm I think cause I have no symptons. No sore boobies/nipples/no tiredness/no extra normal discharge, nothing.......

I had all these things with all of my previous pregnancies.

Wy & Deeky
27-10-2007, 03:36 PM
Dont panic Sheree, consider it a blessing that you dont :p I'll gladly give you my tiredness :) God knows how Im going to pluck energy for tonight!

The weather is looking ok, it's starting to cool down thank goodness. Im feeling the heat today!

shereejoy
27-10-2007, 03:43 PM
Yeah well if mine was a good sign I will gladly take it.

One thing however I am - is extremely hot, was the same with Lachlan. Hopefully that is the only sign I need, but don't particularly want either hehe. Are we ever happy!

Wy & Deeky
27-10-2007, 03:48 PM
It's a very good sign, your body temps are meant to slightly rise when you are pregnant :)

If it helps, Im extremely hot too and cant seem to cool down!

Wy & Deeky
27-10-2007, 04:48 PM
I was wondering, has anyone had their referral for their scans yet? My Dr only told me that 12 weeks is best for dating scans, yet others say around 6-8 week mark is better?

Hmmm, this is interesting LOL! I had a 6 weeks one, 12 week and then 20 week one with DS. Oh, and one at 25 weeks, but that was becuase I had a kidney stone.

snapcracklepop
27-10-2007, 05:29 PM
I have been really hot, i was shopping yesterday and i was sweating like a horse!!!

I have tried to have a sleep today but DS decided not to have his, so no sleep for me.

When i was pg with DS i had a scan at 6 weeks, 12 weeks, 18 weeks and then at 34 weeks (gestational diabetes).

I dont think i can wait until 12 weeks to see my lil peanut on the screen.

Wy & Deeky
27-10-2007, 05:44 PM
Hmmm, might go and see my Male GP and ask him. The female one just seemed a bit "put out" by us being there.

She just mentioned to 12 week scan is also for Downs Syndrome etc..

shereejoy
27-10-2007, 06:37 PM
Yeah I am def holding onto the hope of my temp being a sign of a good pregnancy. I was def like this with Lachlan, so has to be fine. Thanks girls.

And as for the scans. I had about 7 up till 12 weeks with Lachlan as I had so much bleeding. then one at 18 weeks and another at 34 weeks to make sure all was ok seeing as the first trimester was so bad.

But as for any doctor making you wait for 12 weeks, I think is cruel. So many people could know prior to the nuchal that there baby had died such a long time ago and I think that is so sad. I know I got sicker and sicker every day I had a dead baby inside me. Sorry that doesn't sound nice does it.

I believe you can go for a Nuchal at 11ish weeks if that helps, that is what I will be doing if this scan in 2 weeks is ok.

We just went to the pool and had a lovely time, had sum chippies and chicken chippies, and lachlan had a bawl running in and out of the water. It was just such a nice afternoon. But we were without daddy, he has just started playing cricket again. Normally the only time Wade gets to spend time with Lachlan is on Sat and Sun afternoons, so now we only get one afternoon a week.

Don't know if I told you all but we moved here and bought the Newsagency. We have a very busy lifestyle these days and with a toddler prooves very very challenging.

snapcracklepop
27-10-2007, 08:45 PM
I am hoping that my doctor sends me for a u/s quick smart, i think last time i just got a referral, and booked it in the earliest i could get it.

I am really excited that i can tell someone face-to-face that i am utd!! I am still getting used to not picking DS up as much, but sometimes it cannot be helped. Also i am now eating a lot healthier, i am cutting my coffees down to a coffee :thumbsdown: i have just started drinking it again.

Has anyone else been looking at baby names? We have, kinda, i have been throwing suggestions at DF to gauge a reaction off him.

Since I won a heap of nappies in the GDUNH i have most of my cloths ready and waiting. i am getting really excited that i can use them, i am also planning on layby a heap off some websites and slowly paying them off.

I think we are going to do the same with a sling as well.
We are buying DS a big bed for christmas so i can sand his cot back and stain it.

Well just thought that i would tell you all my plans.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
28-10-2007, 02:40 AM
Lib,..your plans sound lovely! I would like to use MCNs with this bubba,..but really have no idea about where to start,...:o enlighten me?

I think I am going to buy an ergo this time round,...I had a HAB with Jasper,..but he just got too darn big too fast and it killed me,..! He is 14months now and nearly 16kg! He loves his Bugaboo though!:thumbsup:

Names - yup,.. we have 2 already picked out....(we do his with all our kids - but then dont tell anyone),.....!

Sheree - thanks for sharing our journey with us,....:hugs:

Ahhhhh - Jasper asleep now......back to bed for me!:wave:

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 07:57 AM
I have a few names picked out. Getting Dan to agree on them will be another thing LOL! Wyatt was the only name we agreed on!

I seriously considering getting a scan referral from my male Dr, and seeing him and voicing my concerns about having it, to make sure there is a heartbeat etc. When do they usually do them? 6 or 8 weeks?

We had a great time at the wedding recpetion last night. The weather held thank goodness. Was worried we were going to get a storm.

People kept asking if we are going to find out the sex of this bub, well, Ive decided NOT to, DH wants to. I want a surprise though, so he's going to find out and not tell me LOL!

Im so glad that I have you gals here to talk to! I hope I am returning the favour to you :)

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 08:27 AM
OK, I bit the bullet, Ive made another appointment with my Male GP to see him on Wednesday and get him to give me a referral for a scan earlier. Also talk to him about my concerns and talk about my skin that is terrible. The female GP just brushed me off saying "Go by some clearasil" AFTER I told her that you cannot use Benzoyl Peroxide whilst pregnant, Clearasil HAS Benzoyl Peroxide!!

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 09:18 AM
Gosh you would think they would know that Wyattsmum.

There usually is a hb at around 6ish weeks, that is why I am having one early. As I had nothing last time and continued to be pregnant, and what is the use!!!

I am scared again this morning, I just think my symptons are nothing compared to previous pregnancies and I have a feeling I will be leaving you all real soon. I hate this waiting...............

Scarlett/Jasper mum - what is an ergo. I think i have heard of a HAB before. I am considering buying a sling this time round, with a toddler, it might just be easier for bub to sleep on me and I have seen mothers with them and they look so snug and happy and peaceful.

Well we are probably far from picking names. We had Jayde Kameron picked up for a girl when Lachlan was born and I like Bailey for a boy.

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 10:39 AM
You poor thing Sheree. I am thinking of you. Hopefully it's just an easier pregnancy and the symptoms are just totally different from last time? When is your scan and can you get more bloods taken to see how your hormone levels are doing?

Try not to fret hun, it's easier said than done though, I know!

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 10:56 AM
Thanx honey, I just wish I had something to go by, but there is nothing. So I think I will more bloods done on Tuesday a bit earlier then I had first anticipated. Only thing is, it take 3 or more days to come back out here, which is not doing my anxiety levels any good!

mummy_to_thomas
28-10-2007, 02:35 PM
Well girls it looks like you can add me to the due in July :smiliedance: well I think July anyways, won't know until I see the doc. If you go by my lmp Ill be due 20/6/08 but I o'd late so FF said 4/7/08.....I don't care as long as bubs is super sticky this time.

Just a brief run down.....we have been TTC since July 2004 and I was diagnosed with PCOS in March 2007. We finally got a :bfp: last month but sadly we lost our angel soon after. Then october comes and it's been a great month. Firstly my b'day, then got engaged on my b'day and now our beautiful :bfp: .

I have a really great feeling about this bub. But I'm still scared as hell of mc and I've found myself checking for blood each time I go to the bathroom. Had a little bit of faint pink spotting last night but I've been told that it is normal and I did another preg test this morning and still 2 lines. I have a doc appt tomorrow for bloods etc so once I get them back, I think I might rest a bit easier.

Well :fingerscrossed: everything goes well this time and goes great for everyone here. I'm looking forward to chatting to you all more and soooo excited to be sharing this journey with you all.

Tulip
28-10-2007, 02:41 PM

I'm new to Bubhub and bursting to tell someone the news - our #2 is due on 2 July 08!

We had been trying for 7 months and were getting a bit worried/frustrated, 8th time lucky.

Like the rest of you I'm excited but also cautious. I'm now 4.5 weeks. I think I'll wait until 6 wks to see my Dr and ask for a scan at 8 weeks. I'll feel better when I've heard a heartbeat. Haven't had any signs yet other than the two pink lines.

I hope all of you are well, goodluck to us all. :)

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 03:28 PM
Welcome Mel and Tulip, and CONGRATULATIONS!

May all our bubbies be sticky as hell!

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 03:40 PM
Welcome Mel and Tulip!

snapcracklepop
28-10-2007, 05:56 PM
Welcome Tulip and Mel, hope you have h&h nine months.

scarlett - if you go to the cloth nappy discussion area, they may be more helpful than me.:rolleyes:

Wyatt- you are being so helpful. As we are not telling anyone yet, it has been great to talk to someone about it.

Sheree - i am the same with lack of symptoms. I have been checking everyday that there isnt bleeding, i dont know why? I feel that if ihad symptoms then it would confirm that i am pregnant in my head. I have felt a bit sick, but nothing else, with DS i first got ms around the 6 week mark (thats how i knew i was pregnant). I guess that each pregnancy is different, so maybe we shouldnt compare them, just to keepp the stress and anxiety levels down.

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 06:20 PM
I get very worried at times during the day. According to FF, AF was due yesterday or tomorrow (my cycles vary from 32-34 days) held my breath yesterday and holding it again tomorrow! I am always checking to make sure there's no bleeding too.

The GP on Thursday really unnerved me. Hopefully this wednesday my other GP will settle them down again. I just spoke to my mum on the phone and she helped calm me down slightly.

It's been hot here today and humid, meant to storm tomorrow, hope so!

mummy_to_thomas
28-10-2007, 06:48 PM
Thanks for the welcome girls :hugs: I just woke up from my nanna nap.......sooooo tired :o

As for symptoms I've had a few the past couple of days. Very tired, sore boobs, headaches, naseous but not :barf: YET and a serious case of bloating.......I look 6 months preg already :laughing: Oh and have nearly fainted a couple of times too. The nasuea is only bad if I don't eat regurly so I keep some food close by.

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 07:05 PM
These are all VERY good Mel. I am the same some days, yesterday I was exhausted and I was incredibly bloated!

Little and light snacks are the way to go :)

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 07:19 PM
Ohhh beth, hugs to you, hope your mind is at ease soon.

38 degrees here today, OMG! I can't handle this heat without my a/c (it is not working!!!)

Lucky you with those symptons Mel, sounds promising.

Tulip
28-10-2007, 07:30 PM
Hi, thanks for the welcome.

It's reassurring to hear Willsmum and Sheree don't have any symptoms either. It's a bummer that we feel anxious at this stage. With #1 I was quite naive and didn't think about anything going wrong.

Sheree, what bloods are you getting done? Is that where they take them two days apart to measure the hormone increase?

Willsmum, our sons must be close in age, mine has just had his 2 year birthday. I made him a turtle cake which went down well.

Wy & Deeky
28-10-2007, 07:31 PM
Thanks Sheree.

DH said Im a cronic worry wart, I need rehab :p

I guess once I see a heart beat OR see my blood results, I will start to relax. I know I dont have anything to be worried about yet, but there's always that niggle in the back of my mind.

How are you going tonight Sheree? We have a storm here ATM, waiting for it to leave so DS can shoo to bed!

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 07:43 PM
Gee I am normally called Miss Anal. Hehe.

I actually am feeling exhausted tonight fromt his heat, it is really taking it out of me. No storm here, you would think that we would have got one with this heat!

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 07:44 PM
Oh sorry Tulip, yeah I am getting my HCG levels done.

snapcracklepop
28-10-2007, 08:19 PM
Tulip- My lil man turns 2 in nov (see sig)

Some how i forgot a symptom :rolleyes: (preggo brain already!!!) My (.)(.) feel like they weigh 1kg each, i am serious!! They are soo sore and swollen, its not funny. Also i am very bloated too. But other than that not many symptoms at all.

We went to the river today for my BIL's brothers engagement party. They had a boat and were pulling a tube behind it, sooo many ppl wanted me to go on it, but i kept telling them that i didnt want to run the risk of hurting my knee.:o I dislocated it 1 year ago and i am petrified of doing it again, so i used it as the excuse, as no-one knows yet. ;)

shereejoy
28-10-2007, 08:32 PM
Enough with the symptons hehe, just kidding.

You have 2 more symptons that I have had this pregnancy. Anyway i need to chill I know....

Anyway I don't normally go to bed this early, but I need to go where the a/c is, this heat is killing me. Can't wait till our a/c in the lounge is fixed.

Ni ni all.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
29-10-2007, 07:06 AM
:wave: Hi guys,... hope you are all having a lovely day,..

Welcome to all the newbies!! yay!! There is going to be a lot of us!! Hopefully till the end,.....

Vomiting has really set in here,........sick first up this morning,......toothpaste is making me heave again,...it did in my last 2 pregs also,..had heartburn last night,...and really sore boobs,..... ga! 5+2 today,....

I am off on a 4 day tour next week (I am a freelance Technical producer) and I havent' told my client I am preggers,.... hmmm,...they arae going to expect late night dinners and 17hour working days,..and I wlll just want to crawl into bed,....... hope it is worth it! :o

Am going to book in to see Stephen today,..and also to Royal North Shore Private,......so that will be good to get that done,...

Am off to the premier of Ricki Lakes "Birth Documentary" on Saturday night,...... really looking forward to it,..

Have a great day everyone!:wave:

29-10-2007, 08:06 AM
I am scared again this morning, I just think my symptons are nothing compared to previous pregnancies and I have a feeling I will be leaving you all real soon. I hate this waiting...............

Hun try not to think like that. Some people dont have symptoms at all! :yes:

WELCOME MEL AND TULIP!!!! :smiliedance:

My symptoms arent so pronounced as they were last week. Im still having heartburn occasionally, pulling sensation and sore bb's. The new thing i have though is frequent urination! I couldnt stop going over the weekend at work! :D

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 09:18 AM
Yay on the extra symptons Naomi.

Scarlet/jasper mum - gosh you are busy busy!

Well girls, we had to sleep in the spare room last night as that a/c works better then the one in our bedroom. What a horrible horrible hot night. This summer aint gonna be fun.

And I didn't sleep well and kept touching my nipples and they slightly feel sorer YAY! I have a sympton. So this morning I took another pregnancy test, which I would not normally but I read that so many people do this, so thought it couldn't hurt. And the test was more positive then ever. The control line came up nice and strong and almost instantly, whereas the ones last week, took a few minutes. Yay I am so excited and feeling more confident.

Also Lachlan has had dirreha since yesterday, but it wasn't that bad, but this morning he is squirting. Now they won't let him go to daycare and i had so much I wanted to do!!!!!!

29-10-2007, 09:59 AM
YAY sheree on the strong line!! It shows you you're definetly pg! :D Sorry to hear lachlan had diarrohea! :hugs: Im so tired today, i have no energy. I almost feel asleep on the lounge! :yes:

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 10:22 AM
Yes I am so excited. That has given me the confidence I need.

Well I have been busy making appts.

*scan 2pm 8th Nov (Emerald)
*see my gyno 11.45am 15th Nov (Mackay)
*bloods for nuchal 17th Dec (Brisbane)
*nuchal scan 9.30am 20th Dec (Mater Womens Diagnostic Centre)

We go to Mackay (3 hours away) from the 9th Nov to 16th Nov

Then we are off on a holiday from 5th Dec till Boxing Day (without Daddy - as he has to run our newsagency). We are going to Gin Gin/Bundaberg/Hervey Bay/Brisbane and to Mackay for Xmas.

So as you can see we are off here there and everyone, so had to plan my nuchal for when I am in Brissy. Such a drama, but I have it all sorted this morning.

29-10-2007, 10:27 AM
Wow good on you for being organised! :thumbsup: Your holiday sounds like fun, can i come! :laughing: I cant wait for my scan in a wks time! :yes: I had a dream last night that i could see on the u/s a baby and the heartbeat! :yes: It was so nice to watch then i woke up and realised it was a dream!

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 10:31 AM
Yeah I can't wait for my scan either Naomi. Only thing is I organised for Wade to come and now he thinks one of our staff is away, now we are not sure if can come. Really sux owning a newsagency somtimes, our family really suffers. I just want him to hold my hand.

29-10-2007, 10:37 AM
Oh sheree that must be difficult. Im going to be alone too! My DH has to work. :thumbsdown: We should both take our computers to the scan so that way we can both be there for each other! :laughing:

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 10:40 AM
Now that sounds like a plan!!!!

Wade won't even be at my nuchal............ :(

29-10-2007, 10:46 AM
Oh hun, i really wish that we could be there literally for each other. :yes: Im so scared about the scan next week. I think every scan i have will be scary this time. The last ever scan i had of my baby was showing that she was gone!!:yes: I still have that image glued to my brain! :(

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 12:02 PM
Ohhh Naomi, you poor thing, what horrible vivid memories you would have HUGS!

sun1305
29-10-2007, 12:23 PM

Just got my blood tests back from FS and its a confirmed BFP for me !!

Due around 7th July, so looks like i'm joining you.

I go away on holiday tonight for 3 weeks but when i get back looking forward to sharing the next 8 months with you all !!

Wy & Deeky
29-10-2007, 12:27 PM
Congratulations Sun! Welcome to the group!

Good luck with the scans girls! I hope I'll get a referral this wednesday to get one for myself as well! This waiting till 12 weeks is not on!

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 12:32 PM
No not on Beth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome Sun - how exciting for you after all that time of ttc. I wish you a happy and healthy pregnancy honey.

29-10-2007, 01:50 PM
Sun - yay congratulations!!!:smiliedance: :yelclap: I knew you would be, thats fantastic!! :yelclap:

supermumof3
29-10-2007, 01:56 PM
congrats to all the july girls hope all your preg are going smoothly

snapcracklepop
29-10-2007, 03:00 PM
Welcome Sun!! :wave:

I am about to go to my doctors!! I am really kinda nervous, as i am going to my mums for dinner and we have to act as if we werent pg. Its going to be fun. I told DF that i hope we dont forget to tell ppl, and then say oops, yeah were 4 months :laughing: .

:smiliedance: Sheree:smiliedance: congrats on your first symptom, may there be many more to come!!:p

shereejoy
29-10-2007, 03:02 PM
Hehe Libby. gl at your appt.

So lets start a list of due dates, I will start. Just copy mine and add yours into your post.

Shereejoy - due 3rd July 2008

Wy & Deeky
29-10-2007, 05:33 PM
Do you want it in date order hun? I'll just stick it in date order, if not, just give me a holler and I'll fix it up :)

WyattsMama - Due 1st July 2008

Wy & Deeky
29-10-2007, 06:53 PM
Dumb question... anyone else rrreeeeaallly hungry lately?

I cant stop eating!!!

mummy_to_thomas
29-10-2007, 07:30 PM
Well I went to the doc's this afternoon for bt etc and he said he didn't see the point in doing them as two pos hpt can't be wrong. I told him that I wanted the bt done anyway so I could find out what my levels are. I have to go back on wednesday to get my results.

Then I see my fertility specialist again on the 12th November and hopefully he will do a scan :smiliedance:

Tomsmel - due 4th July 2008

SweetDreams
29-10-2007, 08:16 PM
Firstly:

SweetDreams - due 6th July 2008

Well I'm quietly optimistic all the while feeling :barf: at the thought of m/c again. I had a blood test today and will have the pregnancy confirmed tomorrow (doctor's PT recorded very faint as I was using early PTs).

Trying to take each day as it comes.

Not much else to say! DD is throwing a wobbly so best go settle her.

Dejeane
29-10-2007, 08:29 PM
WOOHOO!!!!!!
BIG FAT CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU BOTH SUN & TOMSEL.
You both deserve it sooo much. will be coming in and reading up on you both.
Happy and healthy pg journey to you both.

DJ

snapcracklepop
29-10-2007, 10:10 PM
Well i went to the doctors today and his calculations put me at the 5th of July, WTF!?! How can we have different dates?? I just used 6 different due date calculators online and they all say that i am due on the 1st of July?
He couldnt believe it that we fell pg straight away. He has organised me to get my bloods done tomorrow, and he gave me a referral for an u/s. He said something about a 12 week scan, and Beth's story came into mind, so i asked him and he told me that there is a dating one that is done before hand, so i jumped at that and said, yep i want that one!!
Beth- I know exactly what you mean, i am such a pig lately. I mean, i dont snack all the time, but when i have my main meals i want sooo much its not funny!!! Tonight at my mums i had seconds of lasagne, and took home some more, so i can eat it later. Better not start pigging out or we will look like pigs pretty soon :p

snapcracklepop
29-10-2007, 10:17 PM
Willsmumma - Due 1st July 2008

MissDior84
29-10-2007, 10:49 PM
Hey All! :wave:

Well i can now officially say that i am PREGNANT!
Due date is 5th July 2008, we are going to be new parents! Its all such a surprise and we are both looking forward to parenthood!

Congrats to you all due june/july and i look forward to sharing the journey with you all! :yelclap:

xOx :smiliedance:

Alisonp
29-10-2007, 11:43 PM
Alisonp - due 7th July 2008

Alisonp
29-10-2007, 11:53 PM
Hi guys:wave:

Great to see the group is growing nicely now :)

I was so exhausted tonight I went to bed at 8pm:rolleyes: aah the joys of the first trimester. I remember with DD I was constantly falling asleep on the couch so this has to be a good sign. The only trouble now is I can't get back to sleep.

I'm starting to get a bit of indigestion and also my belly seems to be really bloated already:o I must have virtually no stomach muscles left to hold anything in (boo!)

I have now booked in with my OB (same as with DD) and the Freemasons for the delivery My first scan isn't until 22nd November. My OB routinely does a dating scan around 8/9 weeks but since my cycle was so weird this month they are predicting an EDD of 1 July until I can get it changed at the u/s.

Congratulations Miss Dior and Sun and Sweetdreams :smiliedance: Welcome to the due in July group Valentine

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 06:14 AM
Well i went to the doctors today and his calculations put me at the 5th of July, WTF!?! How can we have different dates?? I just used 6 different due date calculators online and they all say that i am due on the 1st of July?
He couldnt believe it that we fell pg straight away. He has organised me to get my bloods done tomorrow, and he gave me a referral for an u/s. He said something about a 12 week scan, and Beth's story came into mind, so i asked him and he told me that there is a dating one that is done before hand, so i jumped at that and said, yep i want that one!!
Beth- I know exactly what you mean, i am such a pig lately. I mean, i dont snack all the time, but when i have my main meals i want sooo much its not funny!!! Tonight at my mums i had seconds of lasagne, and took home some more, so i can eat it later. Better not start pigging out or we will look like pigs pretty soon :p

:eek: Dont tell me that! They'll push my date back too :laughing:

Welcome to the group Miss Dior and Sweetdreams!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
30-10-2007, 06:39 AM
Scarlett_Jasper Due 28th June 2008***

***however,.....I think it will end up being first week of july,....

Welcome all the new mums,.....

Just a quickie from me,...as I have lunchs to make, house to clean, Scarlett to get to school and a production meeting to get to! Arrrrgghhhhhh,......

I am not too sure whether I will be getting a dating scan,.. but I get a look at bubby every time I see my Obbie,.. so hopefully that will be in a week or so anyway,..

Gotta go,.... xxx

snapcracklepop
30-10-2007, 08:02 AM
Can someone tell me how they work out the due date? Is it so many days from your LMP? I am just confused now. Stupid doctor.

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 09:33 AM
LMP is what they go from darl, some Dr's will factor in how your cycle is i.e 28days or whatever, mine is 32 days.

My LMP was the 25/9, so going from that, Im due 1/07/08.

I pushed my Dr's appointment up to this afternoon, the wait and not knowing is really got me worried.

Is it normal to have some light cramping every now and then and pulling feeling running down my sides?

Tulip
30-10-2007, 09:38 AM
Hi, wow things move quickly in this forum. I was too tired to log on last night so have just been catching up.

Congratulations and welcome to Miss Dior, Sun and Sweetdreams!

Re due date calculators, I've had different EDDs from different calculators too. I did some research - EDD depends on your LMP, your cycle length but also when you ovulate (your leuteal phase length, usually 14 days). This calculator uses all three: http://www.menstruation.com.au/periodpages/pregnancy.html

In Qld they start school a whole year earlier if born in June instead of July, so I'm wondering if I'll come early. Not that it really matters, baby will decide what's best.

Scarlett_Jasper - Due 28th June 2008
Tulip - due 4th July 2008

See ya

fludo
30-10-2007, 11:33 AM
Hi everyone! :wave: so happy I can join you all in here. I got my :bfp: this morning. My due date is 8 July.

Regarding working out due dates, you can go from LMP, but then add on or take off how many days different from 28 day cycle you are. So, if you have a 32 day cycle, you add 4 days onto your due date (if the calculator only goes by LMP and assumes a 28 day cycle). Docs probably always just use the LMP because they probably think we have no idea how long our cycles are or when we ovulate! :laughing:

Fludo - Due 8 July 2008

Looking forward to chatting with you all over the next 9 months or so!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
30-10-2007, 11:39 AM
Yay Fludo!!!! Sooooo excited for you!! I have been following your progress in your TTC diary:o ,...now I'll have to pop over and read your final entry!:D

keenansmummy
30-10-2007, 12:19 PM

after 9 long months I can finally say I belong here with you!!!

I POAS on sat and got a :bfp: that I really didnt expect

I am off to the drs on thurs to get my bloods done and referral so I am hoping that this bubba is going to stick and progress nicely without making me sick

although i am already really tired and feeling a little blah

keenansmummy - due 7th July 2008
Fludo - Due 8 July 2008

SweetDreams
30-10-2007, 03:10 PM
I'm so tired at this time of afternoon zzzzzz Bubs has been so clingy as well which doesn't help!

Had pregnancy confirmed by blood test and was given a referral to an ob/gyn. Won't see him til around this time next month unless my GP wrangles something sooner (so I'll be 8 and a bit weeks).

See how it all goes.

Hello!!!

snapcracklepop
30-10-2007, 03:28 PM
:yelclap: Congratulations to all the newbies, hope you have a sticky and H&H pregnancy!!! Welcome to the July group!!!

fludo
30-10-2007, 03:35 PM
Yay Fludo!!!! Sooooo excited for you!! I have been following your progress in your TTC diary:o ,...now I'll have to pop over and read your final entry!:D

:shame: reading my diary! :eek: Hehe, I am surprised how many people read the diaries actually. Because no one replies (obviously) it feels like no one reads it but well, hello, it is on the internet! :banghead: Thanks for the congrats.

Wow, it's going to take me a while to catch up in here with everyone. Anyone got any nasty pg symptoms already??? I'm still feeling fine, but boobs are getting bigger and soorer the last few days, and my tummy has been kinda firm and sticking out since this time last week. And i thought you weren't supposed to show until like the 2nd trimester! :laughing:

Congrats keanansmum!

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 04:24 PM
Welcome to the group Fludo and keanansmum!

Im back from my Dr's appointment, I bumped it forward to today instead of tomorrow.

I have a nice little scan referral in my hands. Having it Nov 8th :)

This male GP is terrific. Should have seen him from the start. He couldn't understand why the female GP didn't give me a scan earlier OR some pregnancy vitamins!

SweetDreams
30-10-2007, 04:40 PM
Yay Beth! Glad that you're happy with your doctor. I'll probably have my first scan at just over 8 weeks.

Fludo: Can you reply to other peoples diaries? I thought you couldn't? Could be just me though!

I'm so nuts.

I want to buy this tee on ozebaby I think it's funny. lol Don't think I can post links here though.

snapcracklepop
30-10-2007, 05:49 PM
OMG i have major heartburn!!! It is killing me!!!!!

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 06:03 PM
Thanks Sweetdreams!

Feel ya pain Libby! I'm getting annoyed with sleeping elevated at night!

I cant wait until my scan!

keenansmummy
30-10-2007, 06:33 PM
i have been reading everyone saying the m/s has started and all i had was mild heartburn well that was until this afternoon

I am dying!!! I hope it doesnt last

i am about to go to the inlaws for dinner and have to pretend all is well...

i was doing the dishes a little earlier an :barf: and then i was changing ds nappy and :barf:

and now i have the shakes which sucks too!!!

but in all honesty i am happy to go through this (corny i know) but i have waited ages!!!

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 06:46 PM
I haven't been sick yet, just really :barf: in the tummy, thank goodness LOL! Heartburn is a shocker though. Especially after eating any meal, big or small!

Have fun at the inlaws tonight!

mummy_to_thomas
30-10-2007, 06:47 PM
I know what you mean about the heartburn.......omg sooooo bad. I have been feeling naseous today but so far haven't :barf: but was close to it at work today.

They did a morning tea for a lady leaving and the smells of the hot food had me almost :barf: . There is only two people at work who know so it was really hard to hide it.

Is anyone else getting cramps every now and again? I think it is just stretching etc but freaks me out just a bit :confused:

Oh and I get my blood tests back tomorrow at lunch :smiliedance:

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 06:50 PM
Yes Mel, I have them. Try not to worry. I had a GP appointment for that reason this afternoon, no bleeding is a great sign etc he told me. It's your body adjusting and getting ready for some stretching!

This is my second pregnancy, so mine is already stretched LOL! I have a tiny little bump, mainly bloat and water retention, but the women in my family have a habit of having big bellies, yet small bubba's!

Tulip
30-10-2007, 07:06 PM
Welcome to the newbies, congratulations!

No morning sickness here but over the last two days my stomach has pretty big, so strange. I actually can't fit a couple of my work skirts.

I got absolutely enormous last time (people would stop and ask me if I was having triplets) so I hope this isn't a sign of things to come.

I've got my GP appt scheduled for Friday, will get my OB referral then and hopefully a bloodtest to check levels.

Wy & Deeky
30-10-2007, 07:31 PM
Im not fitting in any of my pants eiter Tulip.

I went out and bought a heap of 3/4 length tights and smocks and boobtubes - so comfy. FINALLY I can wear the fashion that's in and actually WANT to look pregnant LOL! Until now, I couldn't wear it, it made me look pregnant when I wasn't!

mummy_to_thomas
30-10-2007, 08:21 PM
I think I might have to go and get some new clothes very soon. Most of my tops are ok but I had to undo the buttons on my pants today..........my tummy is soooo bloated and it hurt to have any pressure on it.:o

I'm thinking new bra's too, my boobs are getting tight in the ones I have now.

fludo
30-10-2007, 08:51 PM
FINALLY I can wear the fashion that's in and actually WANT to look pregnant LOL! Until now, I couldn't wear it, it made me look pregnant when I wasn't!

OMG!!!! I was thinking the same thing shopping a few weeks ago. All these new clothes, I thought it'll be easy to hide my bump for a while, but geez, better not start wearing that stuff yet, don't wanna look pregnant or anything! Fashion is a funny thing!

SweetDreams - no you can't reply to people's diaries - that was my point, because people can't reply, you don't realise people are reading it, except by looking at the views count.

Anyone know what causes heartburn this early? I know later on it's from the bub pushing up on the stomach. I haven't had any heartburn or m/s, but have noticed feeling a bit icky when I get hungry, so I guess I'll just have to keep eating! :laughing:

I also get cramps now and then, which really scares me. So good to hear it's normal and you gals are getting them too!

My tummy is also sticking out already. From about 8dpo or so it just poked out from my hips and I can't push it in. Really weird! It already feels strange to lie on my tummy, and it hurts my boobs too. Clothes still fit though so far. How fun, being able to go preggie clothes shopping! Hardly bought any clothes this year, because I figured I'd be UTD soon. took a little longer than I expected so definitely in need of some retail therapy!

Ok, I'm :ecomcity: WAY too much!

Dejeane
30-10-2007, 08:53 PM
This is fantastic news!!!!
Congratulations FLUDO & TOMSEL!!!
Most happy and healthy sticky 9 months for you. Please try and not worry about anything happening again. All will be fine and in 9 mnt you both will be holding your loving bubs in your arms. GOOD LUCK AND ENJOY. (PLEASE PLEASE DONT STRES YOUR WHOLE PG THROUGH - ITS NOT FUN, I PROMISE)

Congratulations to all the bfp for this month and enjoy every moment. time flies.

:hugs: 's

DJ

shereejoy
30-10-2007, 09:09 PM
Wow congrats and welcome to all the newbies, knew we were bound to get a heap more bfp's soon. CONGRATS girls.

Did you guys miss me, you probably didn't even know I was gone!

We just got our power back on after a day and a bit of no power. They expected it to be off for three days, so we are happy with that.

A storm ripped through here last nite and tore roofs, smashed windows, bent clothes lines and stripped every leaf off every tree in the town, plus lost of branches and even trees de-rooted out of the ground.

It was so scarey, anyone you speak to has never been through anything like it. We had 10mins warning that it was bad and it was coming with hail! Lucky enough Wade came home early which is unheard off and I am so glad, Lachlan and I were terrified. He just got the cars parked under the house to protect them from the hail. Apparently the winds were 180+ km's an hour and the hail was about the size of a golf ball (and there was so much of it, it looked like snow everywhere). Our house was shaking with all the wind and hail. The storm only went for 15-20mins, but OMG did it do some damage.

We have had 38+ degree temperatures out here in the last few days so no wonder! We had 2 x smashed windows in our house, our gum trees in the back yard are half the size (and they were huge), our clothes line bent in half, lachlans cubbyhouse flew down the road and all the leaves off our tree out the front are gone (just left this big tall stick in the ground of a tree). Our fridge and freezer stuff is all stuffed from the power being off now with this hot hot day again! Our laptop go water logged and it stuffed! There is so much mess in our yard and house.

The steam coming off the ground with the ice hitting the ground was amazing and we had a river of water running down our street. It was so eary (sp?) when it had finished, I have heaps of photo's if anyone is interested.

They called it a natural disaster and a freak of nature storm. It actually hit Emerald first and intisified and hit us the worst.

We had our a/c in getting fixed and it is a box unit and hence had a hole in the wall and we had wind and rain coming in, so hence I have mud/grass/leaves and water all through my house.

Anyway they were working all through the night knocking on peoples doors to ensure everyone was ok and luckily enuf there were no fatalities - thank god. I think we were very lucky to get through the storm as well as we did. Just alot of clean up now, in which they worked till the wee hours in the morning and all day today and have only touched the surface. Might take a few weeks to get this town back to its original condition.

They expected another storm again tonight, and thank god it never came!

Our shop was under water and has about 50-60 thousand dollars worth of damage. I was in the shop all day mopping and cleaning up and have still so much to do. I am so tired!!!!!!!! We have insurance, but there is so much work involved it is not funny! Work we had not anticipated on.

What a day, and to top it all off I got a call from my papsmear the other week and my low grade abnormality (that I have had for 1 1/2 years now - since Lachlan was born) has now turned into a high grade abnormality.

With being anxious about this pregnancy as well I have been crying all afternoon, and just wonder what else is going to go wrong........

Haven't got my hcg levels back yet, being no power the dr's surgery couldn't download the results.

mummy_to_thomas
30-10-2007, 09:30 PM
Sending you heaps of big :hugs: shereejoy it sounds like you need them.

Hey Dejeane, thanks for the congrats, i think it is still sinking in. I'll try not to stress too much :o

Fludo, I say bring on the retail therapy :smiliedance:

30-10-2007, 09:42 PM
Jaydensmum - Due 1st July 2008
keenansmummy - due 7th July 2008
Fludo - Due 8 July 2008

Wow i cant believe how much changes in one day!!! A huge CONGRATULATIONS to FLUDO, MISS DIOR AND KEENANSMUMMY!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: Welcome to this wonderful journey! :D

Ive been so tired today. I kept having cat naps on the lounge whilst the kids were playing. Also everytime i got up i kept getting very dizzy. My heartburn has worn off a bit thank goodness. Today i also i have been having these niggles in my tummy. I think its just the uterus stretching but its been a bit uncomfortable.

Maybe with the list maybe we have to get it sticky'd cause we are going to lose it as we keep typing otherwise. :yes:

30-10-2007, 10:16 PM
Just wondering is any of you lovely ladies from sydney?

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
31-10-2007, 05:41 AM
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: to you Sheree,..... that is an awful lot to think about,..you poor chook,.. please try not to stress about the abnormal smear,..I had the same thing after Jsper,.. and it doesnt mean that it is cancerous or anything,.. at worst you may have to have the lesions lasered off after bubs,....

Naomi - I am in Sydney,...... whereabouts are you??? We are inner west.

Wy & Deeky
31-10-2007, 06:40 AM
Thinking of you Sheree :hugs:

I know of a few people that had pap's done during early pregnancy, wich came back with some abnormal. Turned out to be fine and was the pregnancy that was making the result funny.

As Scarlett J said, it doesn't mean that its cancer. Try not to stress hun.

Let us know if you need us :hugs:

Not to mention the stress from that storm as well! the storms on the Coast were intense, but nothing like up north got!

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 08:25 AM
I guess the only reason why I am concerned is because in 6mth it has gone from Low grade to High grade after it being low grade for a year prior to that. And I am pregnant, and what can they do while I am pregnant and what if it turns to cancer while I am pregnant???

See this is what has happened up until now:

6 weeks after lachlan was born it read Low grade abnormality
another 6 months I had a papsmear which still read low grade
I had a colposcopy within weeks after which still showed a low grade
Just had another 6 month papsmear 2 weeks ago and now it is high grade

The lady didn't think I could have another colposcopy whilst pregnant, but I guess my gyno will give me better information.

I guess just not knowing the information that will put my mind at ease at present is just an extra worry I don't need.

Also I have started slightly discharging brown this morning. AGggghhhh just another thing to worry about!!!!

fludo
31-10-2007, 10:34 AM
ShereeJoy - What a storm! Where abouts in qld do you live? Our dog was so scared by the storm she peed on the couch! :eek: She's NEVER done that before! (we're in Brisbane)

Are you going to see your doc soon? Try not to stress until then, think of all the questions you want to ask. I guess you need to find out the risks of not having anything done and what they can do while pregnant. And what exactly high grade risk means.

I'm relieved as I just rang the doc for my pap results and they are all clear. :thumbsup:

I am having more cramping and aching this morning though, and mostly on the right side. I thought maybe that was a worry but then I just found this on www.americanpregnancy.org (http://www.americanpregnancy.org) which I will paste in here....

What if I notice some cramping and I am pregnant?

Pregnant women can have some light cramping early in pregnancy. The cramping is often like light menstrual cramps through the lower abdomen or on one side or the other. The cramping is often a result of all the changes that are occurring in the uterus. The uterus is experiencing change as the implanted egg begins to grow and develop.
Some light cramping may also be from the small cyst that can develop on the ovary at ovulation (http://www.americanpregnancy.org/gettingpregnant/understandingovulation.html) called the corpus luteum cyst. A small cyst forms in the spot on the ovary where the egg pops out before making its journey to the uterus. This cyst then produces progesterone until the placenta has formed enough to begin producing its own progesterone. This small cyst can cause some discomfort for women in early pregnancy.

I thought it was interesting the bit about the cyst on the ovary - that could explain pain on one side - I was worried it could be ectopic.

Booked into the doc on Friday :smiliedance: Never been so excited to go to the doc before! :laughing:

Ooh, and for those who want to know, and those who don't, I had an enormous amount of creamy yellow snotty CM this morning! :yes: I'm so proud! :o

Wy & Deeky
31-10-2007, 10:38 AM
Ive had those cysts last pregnancy, they ruptured at round 6 months pregnant, NOT FUN :p

Sheree, when are you seeing the Dr hun?

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 10:38 AM
My discharge is now on my undies, still brown, but stringy and have a bit of back pain.

I am sick of this worry!

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 10:42 AM
Just rang my gyno who is 3 hours away and he is ringing me tonight.

This is really stressing me!!!

Wy & Deeky
31-10-2007, 10:43 AM
Can you call your local Dr hun?

Please try not to stress, I know it's easier said than done :(

lehma06
31-10-2007, 11:27 AM
Hi there everyone. We got our :bfp: last week about 3 days before AF due. Have been to the docs & had it confirmed. EDD 5th July 2008. Will give more accurate details when first scan is done. Came as a shock to us also as we'd only just started TTC & it all happened very quickly - thought it would take at least 3 months like last time. Look forward to meeting you all.

Wy & Deeky
31-10-2007, 11:34 AM
Welcome to our little group Lehma!

supermumof3
31-10-2007, 11:55 AM
just wanted to say a big congrats to fludo! i am so pleased to hear u r pregnant again so soon. i hope evrything goes perfectly. good luck

31-10-2007, 11:56 AM
Naomi - I am in Sydney,...... whereabouts are you??? We are inner west.

Im in Kogarah.

Sheree - im sorry to hear of all this stress you're going through. Try not to stress hun, good luck with hearing back from your Ob tonight! :fingerscrossed: :hugs: :hugs:

Welcome Lehma and congratulations!! :smiliedance:

Im soo tired today. I found it so difficult to stay awake this morning. I kept falling asleep on the lounge!!:yes: I wasnt this tired with the other kids in early pg.

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 12:41 PM
Welcome Lehma - if this pregnancy of mine is successful we will have both of our children the same age.

31-10-2007, 12:45 PM
Welcome Lehma - if this pregnancy of mine is successful we will have both of our children the same age.

Of course your pg will be successful!!:yes: Try and think positive hun!! :hugs: Remember you testing again the line got stronger that says that your little bub is getting stronger day by day.:yes:

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 12:50 PM
Still discharging, may of settled a fraction maybe.

Just got my levels back and at 4 weeks they were:

220 beta

and 54 progesterone

Happy with that back then (comparable to Lachlan's pregnancy), going for another one now that I probably won't get back for a few days, but I need to know that all is ok now.

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 12:52 PM
Sorry I am just a bit over all the dramas I have in pregnancy, why can't I just have no problems for a change.

31-10-2007, 01:08 PM
Those results are fantastic sheree!!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

mummy_to_thomas
31-10-2007, 01:51 PM
Well I just got back from the doc's and got my results of my blood test. My hcg level is over 800........I've been told that is great so should be around 5 weeks on friday :smiliedance:

Wy & Deeky
31-10-2007, 02:01 PM
Awsome results Tomsmel and Sheree. Hang in there Sheree, we're here if you need us.

I got my forms in the mail this afternoon for the Gold Coast birthing centre. First appointment is 8th Jan :)

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 02:33 PM
I still have an aching back, but discharge seems to have settled for the minute. Hopefully 4eva!!!

Went and got some more bloods done to see what is going on now!

Also they gyno was meant to ring me, but he got his receptionist to ring me and she said they are not concerned about the papsmear results until the end of my pregnancy and he will see me on the 15th November. I then proceeded to say what about my discharge. She said oh sit tight. Unsympathetic cow! I just want some information that is not too much to ask. But I guess atleast I know there is no need to be concerned now. But pretty heartless I thought! They don't give a hoot about our feelings.

snapcracklepop
31-10-2007, 03:41 PM
Welcome to the group keenansmum and lehma!!!!

Sheree - thats great about your bt results!!! :hugs: Remember, think positive :thumbsup: !!!

My heart burn has subsided today. I am getting my bt done tomorrow, i am soo excited. I cant wait until we are telling ppl. I have been thinking about ways that i can tell ppl, like my bro and his DF, i am going to ask them if we can bring someone else to the wedding next sept! ;) .
With our parents, i am not sure how to tell them, i might have to be blunt with the MIL, she aint very cluey.

I have been such a pig lately, i have been eating so much at dinner time, its not funny.

keenansmummy
31-10-2007, 03:47 PM
no heartburn or any other yucky feeling today so I am a little worried...

I am going for my blood test tomorrow and have called my ob who i will see on the 19th nov (forever away)

I am starting to stress that I am going to lose this bubba too, does anyone know if I can request a scan to pick up the heartbeat? and if so how early can i get that done?

I know I am stupid to worry but cant help running to the toilet checking for blood all the time!!!

shereejoy
31-10-2007, 04:43 PM
kennansmummy - I am having a scan next week which will be 6 weeks, you would normaly get a hb at that stage, that is why there is not point before this time. Sorry about your last m/c.

I am feeling so much better this afternoon, and Wade's mum and dad are arriving soon to give us some much needed help from the storm with our house and our shop.

Discharge has almost gone. YAY!

Wy & Deeky
31-10-2007, 06:14 PM
What a cow she was to you Sheree, I think they think that becuase we are so early in our pregnancy's, it's like it's not relevant or something? They are still our babies!
I hope you get into contact with your OB ASAP and Im glad they aren't concerned about your results too much and Im so glad the discharge is almost gone. Sometimes it can be old blood stuck in the neck of the cervix. I had it with DS.

I know Im just being silly, but does anyone feel like somedays that they are not pregnant after all? I know I am pregnant, but I have NO symptoms again, not even the heartburn! AF was due last Sat, so there's definately NO WAY Im not pregnant LOL!

Sorry for the rambles of a mad, pregnant woman :p

31-10-2007, 07:04 PM
I know I am stupid to worry but cant help running to the toilet checking for blood all the time!!!

I know what you mean by this. Everytime i wipe i keep checking to see if theres blood on it, sorry for tmi! :o I feel like im going crazy with this pg! :yes:

Sheree - i cant believe how rude that lady was to you. :mad: I hate the way some people treat pg women! Yay for the discharge disappearing! :yelclap:

Wyattsmumma - yeah the symptoms are stronger one day and die off the next!! It makes you go nuts for the time it dies off, thinking that something is going wrong! :yes:

Alisonp
31-10-2007, 08:41 PM
Hi everyone:wave:

Wow this thread is travelling quickly! Is anyone else from Melbourne??

I think my name didn't make it onto the list somehow in all the cutting and pasting. At this stage I have estimated I am due on the 7th July.

Nausea - Yes I am getting a bit of nausea already although it is a bit more like indigestion.

Bloating - Yep I've got that too! I can't believe how much my belly is sticking out already!

Estimating dates - to get your correct due date the most accurate measure is if you know the date of ovulation. Because everyone's cycle is different that is why many of the due date calculators that go of LMP are wrong. Another way to know is to get a scan usually around 8 weeks and the size of the baby can help them estimate how old they are.

Sheree - Hang in there. Sounds like it has just been a scare to me:hugs: Great to hear the discharge has settled down.

31-10-2007, 08:44 PM
This thread is definetly taking off thank goodness.:smiliedance: It was very lonely in here by myself!! :D

SweetDreams
31-10-2007, 09:25 PM
I know what you mean by this. Everytime i wipe i keep checking to see if theres blood on it, sorry for tmi! :o I feel like im going crazy with this pg! :yes:

I keep doing that too!!

I think I'm going to freak out if I start bleeding again :( around the 6 week mark.

We're off to Melbourne for a week's holiday yay

fludo
01-11-2007, 06:35 AM
just wanted to say a big congrats to fludo! i am so pleased to hear u r pregnant again so soon. i hope evrything goes perfectly. good luck

Thanks for thinking of me supermum! :hugs:

I also check each time I go to the loo to see if there is blood. Last time I m/c at 4 weeks, 5 days, so I think once I'm passed that day (Sunday) I will feel better. I know things can still go wrong, but no use worrying about it. What will be will be!

I'm going to the doc tomorrow and think i'll request a blood test because I want to know what my HCG levels are. I HATE blood tests, but i'll be excited about this one!
Tomsmel - :smiliedance: big congrats on those HCG levels!!!!!

Shereejoy - glad to hear your pap results aren't too serious.

Wy & Deeky
01-11-2007, 06:37 AM
Wow, we have a great little group here so far! Cant believe how quickly it's filling up!

I always check too when going to the loo and making sure there is no blood LOL! I guess we just want to make sure our babies are OK!

What's on for the day ladies? Have a nice holiday Sweetdreams!

How are you going today Sheree?

snapcracklepop
01-11-2007, 08:19 AM
I also check every time i wipe, arent we a worrying bunch!!

Yesterday, my boobs were sooo sore!!! Today they feel normal, isnt it weird that the symptoms chop and change day to day.

Well this weekend i am going for a mini holiday to Brisbane. Well we are staying at my brothers, in Redbank, as we are going to the drag races at Willowbank. :yelclap:

We are leaving DS with my mum, so i will be a great little break.

Wy & Deeky
01-11-2007, 10:20 AM
Have a great time Libby!

TMI, but I was walking around with no top on last night, my boobs were incredibly HOT and sore! Was ridiculous!

fludo
01-11-2007, 11:07 AM
For those of you who have already been to the doc to get your preg confirmed......
<