View Full Version : What are your kids getting for christmas????

Veritas
16-10-2007, 18:09
Pretty self explanatory... now that the chrissie shopping season is in full force, and the big day is drawing nearer everyday.... what are you getting your kiddies for xmas???

I just laybyed the first and most of Miss P's christmas pressie.... she will be almost 17mths old...

I have laybyed a kitchen set, and a play toaster... also a little people CUV, and a fisher price xylophone/piano thing....

I think I'll also be getting her a play vacuum, maybe a doll stroller if I don't get it before hand.... along with a couple of books, a DVD and a christmas outfit.....

The keepsake pressie for this year will be a little pewter jewellery box as she got a couple of bracelets for her 1st bday.... but i'm not sure of the best place to buy it just yet!!

So what are your little cherubs getting this year???

KapowSchazam
16-10-2007, 18:11
I'm going to watch this one Karrie!!! I have NO IDEA what to get. Space is a major issue for me too...

perrywinkle
16-10-2007, 18:42
I've got DS a trampoline. One of those ones with a little net around it.

he's also getting a
Tonka Garabge Truck
Tonka Helicopter
and some books.

He's got other stuff that I put on layby a while ago for his B'day being in January so close to Xmas.

Roxy
16-10-2007, 18:46
They are getting their first bikes! They have been begging for bikes now for months, and keep saying that is what they want for Christmas.

I think that my folks and my brothers are also going to get together and buy them a PS2 - the kids are obsessed with Spyro the Dragon at the moment and our PS1 has nearly given up...

Apart from that, probably just some stocking stuffer type things - hair ties, lip balm etc for DD and cars, BTB stuff etc for DS.

16-10-2007, 18:56
MJs big one is a trampoline just a little one with a net around it.

Plus heaps of DVD's, a learning laptop, Itsy Bitsy Spiderman, books......there's some other stuff but I can't remember what it is :o

Plus I want to get her some kids tools & maybe gardening stuff. She is obsessed with fixing things and playing in gardens.

Bub is getting a few fisher price things & a playgym, rocking horse thing (he'll only be around 1-2months)

SassyMummy
16-10-2007, 19:09
Chanel's mainly going to be getting books and clothes... that's pretty much all she uses.

I'm planning on getting a fair number of the hardcover Beatrix Potter books, because they're so cute. DD won't be allowed to hold them though...she'll just damage them!

Some Crayons/Paints/Pencils/etc type of stuff. She's forever ruining/losing these things, so they always need a constant top-up.

Clothes.

A little bra and crop-top seat, because we're going to try to TT near Christmas, and I'm hoping it might get her more excited.

A dora trainset.

A dora backpack.

God, I can't even remember what else i have on layby... but there are other things...lol.

SweetDreams
16-10-2007, 19:31
Too blinkin' much!

We've bought her:
Apple clock (tells time)
Alphabet Bath Letters
Drum Set
Sit 'n Spin
Walk-a-long (thing bubs pushes)

MIL tells me she's laybyed her:
Horse a gogo(???? some sort of rocking horse thing!)
Slide thingy (blow up)
Thomas the Tank Engine car thingy (??)
My first bowling set
Swimming pool with cover
Clothes
a lot of little things

My MIL is a bit vague! lol

Apparently SIL is buying her:
Toddler trampoline (with net)

I'm wondering where the heck this is all going since the house is already overflowing with stuff! :/

Freya
16-10-2007, 19:46
Well....

A Lion Walker
A amazing animals train
Extra 4 amazing animals to go with the train
Duck squirty thing that attaches to the bath tap
HEAPS of clothes
A sound and lights mobile phone
2 plush car books
A toy piano
One of those shell shaped sand pit/paddle pool
Bucket and spades
Foam pictures that stick to the side of the bath
A heap of bath toys

A lot more I can't remember soooo many different laybys!! LOL

Oh and yes this is all for a will be 7 month old :o :eek:

His first chrissy and I went over the top!!!:rolleyes:

Canuck
16-10-2007, 20:22
I'm really looking forward to this Christmas! My son was 12 days old last Xmas so we didn't do much. I started buying his birthday and xmas gifts when the July toy sales came on.

We bought him a TJ Beary tales with the books. He can't read them yet obviously but you put the cartridge in and TJ can read to him. We also bought him a Fisher Price Learning Home (I think that's what it is). Basically it's a door with all sorts of things to play with like a light, mailbox, etc. We stocked up on heaps of Disney books as well. We are planning to buy him one of the plastic outdoor playcentres, just waiting for a cool one to come on sale. We'll probably get him some clothes as well. There's also a huge parcel en route from my folks in Canada for him so I can't wait to see all what they sent. My brother in law is going to buy him a Tonka truck. I'm sure Dad will play with that more then my son! lol.

It was easy this year to buy for my son, but will be impossible to buy for my hubby lol. He wants a GPS but I have to surprise him with it or else it's no fun. Next year we're going to buy our son one of those motorised toy cars for him to ride in. I always wanted one of those but they used to cost $500 or so. youch.

OJandMe
16-10-2007, 20:28
The boys are getting a 'Cars' playhouse and garage cubby thingy.
and a wooden train set

And a stocking with some singlets and undies and hot wheels cars in them.

Haven't even thought about Gabby yet... probably just something small.

JeSka
16-10-2007, 20:38
we've layby'd our dd a fold out sofa, dancin bandstand thingy, few books ,some blocks and one of those my first toy box thingy's from big w.. (box with a mixed selection of toys inside)
any1 with suggestions 4 a 8 month old?

TinyStar
16-10-2007, 20:52
Gawd you are all organised :eek:

The only thing I have decided on is a really nice pair of shoes for DD, she is obsessed and adores going to the nice shoe shops and trying on all the pretty sandals.

I sometimes wonder if she really is my daughter, :rolleyes:

nugglyboysmum
17-10-2007, 00:28
So far i have bought a Sesame Street Giggle and Go Garage for Archie. i am not bothered if he only gets that, he wont know any different, however i do keep my eyes out for things in the catalogues every week, just haven't seen anything ltely that i think he'll really enjoy.

His fav playthings atm are things from the kitchen cupboards, a doll pram and books....he's not that into toys atm.

neostudded
17-10-2007, 00:43
For Julius's Xmas he is getting,

Set of 50 water themed bath toys in dark blue tub- 50 dollars

Sea creature themed wall stickers for the bathroom. -7 dollars

Two bath toys that stick on the wall they were 8 dollars each on sale.

An EGRO :smiliedance: (he will be about 4/5 months!) yay :D

My mum has a fisher price musical train & a cute blue stocking she has yet to fill.

MIL asked me what to get for Julius, iam thinking of getting her to put in some $ towards the ergo for him.

17-10-2007, 05:50
Cobey's getting one of those little plastic play centre things... like with a little slide :)
That's his main gift, he'll get a few little knick-knacks.

Zada
17-10-2007, 06:02
Zara is getting a doll playset,books, a scooter, a helmet package with knee pads,
Damien is getting a flip out couch, a ride on bike thingy,
and they're getting an 8 foot trampoline with the net aswell
probly more but i cant remember?

LovingMumOf3
17-10-2007, 07:58
So much for my plan of being organised this year and buying all the pressies early...Ha...I wish. Oh well. We are planning on going bicycle shopping this weekend for the kidlets first bikes. I've told DD that we are going to look at which ones we would like Santa to bring. Really don't know what else to buy them yet.Guess I'll keep checking the posts from you all to get a few ideas:idea: :yes: . Happy Chrissy shopping!!:)

tyler's mum
17-10-2007, 07:58
Tyler is getting way to much no wonder i never had any money:yes:

Gumby
17-10-2007, 16:18
I am so excited this year. I have ordered threw castle hampers all I need to re decorate the girls rooms with so much nice stuff I cant wait :smiliedance:
Also heaps of art and craft stuff and they are getting a new swimming pool.

I am not too sure of ds this year.. Only a few weeks to decide :xmas:

honeydew
17-10-2007, 16:34
WOW, most kids are getting lucky this christmas!!!

I had planned on only getting DS some books and some nice clothes but have thought of a few other things I want to get him. I am nowhere near as organised as the rest of you but this is what I am going to try to get him-

-toy vacuum (he LOVES cleaning!)
-some 'first word' type books as he is having trouble starting to talk
-bike- one of those ones where it has the handle for the parents to hold and steer and then as they get older they pedal themselves. And it has a shade thing over the top, know what I mean?
-would love to get him a set of those shaky things....um, I think they are called moraccas or something?

Also I was going to decorate his big boy room for him which would include buying the furniture, accessories and painting the room etc but I am rapidly running out of money and christmas isn't that far away!!

EmsMum72
17-10-2007, 16:55
DD is getting a swing set (which has 2 swings, a sea saw thingy & a slide) and an adjustable basketball ring for Christmas :xmastree: , and lots of other little things (dora leggo house, happy feet dvd, books, pencils etc). 3 weeks after christmas is her birthday and she's getting a new dora bicycle, a talking kitchen, new clothes and lots of other stuff - spoilt rotten :yes:

Coffee
18-10-2007, 10:45
I haven't got an idea for my, by X Mas 13 mths old but for my 3 yo I'm basically done.

He gets:

A Toolbench with tools and a spare drill
A Cricket Set
A Bike
and the V Smile console with 2 Games (we've bought that ages ago but he wasn't ready for it)

I'd love to get them combined a present but it's not so easy. Cause the lil one is too small for most of it.

We were thinking about a trampoline or a swing set. But for the swings and slides, they just could go to the parks..

And the trampoline would be great but dangerous. They could get so easily hurt by it.

We were considering on of the Springfree Trampolines (http://www.springfreetrampoline.com.au/) but they're just sooo expensive..

So I don't really know what to get them as a combined present.

Bewitched
18-10-2007, 10:54
Wow, how many kids on here are getting trampolines this year?! :eek: Lucky kidlets they are!! I am sort of all over th eplace with pressies at the mo', but so far we have:

DD, 13 years: two new dresses, cd's and a hotdog maker.
My two little DS's are getting; a Matchbox car garage with racing ramps, action figures, bath toys, outdoor frisbees and balls, and they are all getting a little chocolate christmas hamper from Mummy because i am so mean at Easter and only give them limited eggs :o :D

Can't wait for XMAS :xmastree: :yes:

mumzdaword
18-10-2007, 10:58
Oh geez i cant remember that:no: its all on layby and i put it on layby about 3 months ago....

DD will be 6 months by Chrissie so i know its all stuff for 6month +

i cant wait to put up the :xmastree:

Luv Angel Musik Babee
21-10-2007, 20:51
DS8yo
kid tough camera
toy vacuum
hummer truck toy
all of the cars movie main characters figures
some clothes
a f1 car he can pull apart and put together

DS2yo
toy vacuum
leap frog activity table
some clothes

DD will be 10 months at xmas
a standing walker she can push and sit on (it converts)
a play gym thingo
back pack
lunch bag
some clothes

I still need some more idea's especially for the little 2

mum2littleman
25-10-2007, 14:49
a SWING SET
a WIGGLES DESK
DRUM KIT
lots of sporting toys{he loves sport}
a mini shopping center with trolly and food and things
books
a few outfits{which he wont care about lol}

and so so so much more~

~*clairesmum*~
25-10-2007, 15:38
well i got most of her pressies when i brpoought her birthday ones, i got her a mega skecher, a mega pop up tent with lil princess on it, 2 dvds (barbie), im also just going to buy some stocking fillers thats it as we have a big family so she will get heaps ayway lol

bubbasmum
25-10-2007, 15:44
Ds is getting a playgym for outside, a tub of duplo, Toy Story and Wiggles dvd, a book, a pull along puppy, a pooh bear sofa and heaps more that i cant remember. His birthday is only four days later and i have heaps for that too so he is mega spoilt this year!

clgcsmum
25-10-2007, 15:45
DD....no idea

DS1 .....bike

DS2 .......no idea

DS3 elmo tmx, tj bear and books, potato head, some balls and trucks

the 3 older kids are getting some board games dvds ect to share and maybe an air hockey table. they all get clothes beach towel, books and stocking fillers

IAdoreYou
26-10-2007, 12:34
ooh, I love Xmas threads :xmastree:

My Mum has the "Little Groovy Shop" in her cupboard at home for DD. She will love it! so will I ..

She has also got her a "Little Mommy" toddler, its adorable, has rain boots and a rain hat on.

I've got her this dolly rainforest port-a-cot with a hanging mobile over it ( k'mart ) its GORGEOUS .. she will love it. Also, a Dora tea set, a medical kit ( she loves being Nurse Nancy ;) ) a Cupcake setting, I just need to buy her a cupcake doll to go with it.

I can't remember the rest .. will come back after looking in my cupboard :xmas: I love being Santa.

SimplyMum
26-10-2007, 14:18
As always DS is spoilt but I LOVE it!!!

I've got him
A wiggles Desk
A train table- still gotta get the train set to go on top, probably will either be Thomas the tank engine or Imaginarium. Either wooden one.
A B&D toolbench
A Wiggles accordian
A Remote Control wiggles car
A tool carry case thing
A wonder coaster
V8 Driver- it's a car thing that DS sits in and it has a wheel, pedals, and a gear stick
Thomas Adventure Land

And this has been cut down!!!! Because I thought I had too much!

We're also going to the Wiggles concert on the 23rd December, and I would like to be able to buy him a few pieces of clothing in the after christmas sales.

Terrible2+1cutie
26-10-2007, 16:02
wow everybody is organised this year, i havent even thought about christmas yet, still have DS2's birthday to think about which is 3 weeks before christmas.

Will probably get the kids a trampoline with the net too as a joint present and then get them a few little things each.