View Full Version : Gladston chat and meets #2

Terrible2+1cutie
11-10-2007, 13:24
I hope you get pregga soon Shannon, i am soooo clucky at the moment but i keep thinking if i cant have another baby soon at least i have friends who are having babies and i can cluck over there's lol. Got to keep a positive spin on things at the moment.

I was going to DR Janet Paul (not for pregnancies) but for just general check ups, when i had the flu last though i decided i didnt like her cause she just shrugged me off and didnt care about how bad i had the flu. I mean i was throwing up everytime i ate and after everytime i had a coughing fit. Went to another doctor though got medication and was better a few days after i started taking medication. Also when i took Blaze in for his 4 year old needles i though she was sooo rough.

I am not up to much today, kids are at daycare, i went to the chiropractor this morning and then just finished walking on my treadmill, lost 6 kg's so far so i am getting excited, mum and dad are looking after kids on Saturday night so we can go to the Smelter awards dinner (Cameron's 10 year dinner).

Blessed Mum
14-10-2007, 15:34
Oh sorry to haven't been well Catherine. I have actually heard Dr Paul is pretty good so I'm sorry you found her that way.

We had yet another busy weekend. Had danny's best mates wedding & we were completely childess for the whole event :yelclap: & there was plenty of :smiliedance: & drinking :laughing:

Really enjoyed the meet last week too girls :yes: can't wait to do it again.

Well catch up with you all soon hope everyone else is well :)

Terrible2+1cutie
14-10-2007, 21:05

How was all your weekends.

We had a good weekend, had Cameron's 10 year bsl awards dinner last night, he got a nice silver watch with gold trimmings. Mum and dad looked after kids over night. Then today we picked kids up and went to Cameron's dads 60th birthday party, so had a busy busy weekend. Oh i also took the kids to a kindermusik type thing down at Tannum on Saturday morning, only costs $2 per kid so way better than the $250 that you have to fork out at the PCYC.

Tomorrow afternoon i am booked in for my xray to check for blockage of my tubes.

Anyway off to bed, talk soon.

mel@home
15-10-2007, 08:06
We had a good weekend as well, we took Courtney bowling for the first time on Saturday she loved it. She got a strike :smiliedance: and was very excited. Yesterday we went to the beach.

I am envious of the childless nights.

Catherine where and when is the kindermusik in tannum? Good luck the with the x rays.

Terrible2+1cutie
15-10-2007, 08:11
A couple of young people with little kids are running them out of the Tannum Sands Uniting Church out at Pacific Ranch between 9 and 9.30 am on Saturday mornings followed by a morning tea. They are $2 per kid and are for 0-5 year olds. Its not quite a kindermusik but they sang songs like row row row boat and twinkle star and other songs and got the kids to join in and used musical instruments and encouraged the kids to join in with them at certain times. It was great and the kids had so much fun, its worth me travelling down every week.

shell@home
15-10-2007, 11:06
Great news Shannon.
Good luck with the tests Catherine. Must be driving you nuts not knowing you poor thing.
Our little man Ethan is doing well, still doesn't realise nights are for sleeping. Hopefully he'll get the hang of it all soon. Not used to these almost sleepless nights. Today he has finally decided to take the dummy yay!
We all walked Em to school for the first time with the big double pram this morning. Best thing I've ever bought. Ethan and Katie sit side by side and she checks on him every couple of minutes. Smothering him with love.:kiss: Really cute.
Hope everyone is doing well. Bye.

Terrible2+1cutie
15-10-2007, 21:50
wow a new thread, thats exciting.

I had my xray this afternoon, got really bad cramps at the moment that is making me feel sick though. They said that cramping and bleeding is a side effect but i didnt think the cramping would be this bad but oh well, hope it has died down a bit tomorrow. I cant get into doctor bush to get my results till the 2nd of November, the radiologist that did my xray wouldnt tell me for legal reasons what was happening with me :(.

Angelmist♥
15-10-2007, 22:06
Those pesky confidentiality laws suck hey Catherine:(. Hopefully, it's something really simple mate.

A new thread:smiliedance:

Hmm, well we had a good weekend.Having another camping trip this weekend aarrgghhh!Going to 1770 though so it should be great.

Awww Michelle, I loved those first few weeks when the kids were getting used to their new baby!Too beautiful!

mel@home
16-10-2007, 06:47
Woohoo a new thread.

That is a long time to wait for results Catherine, can you asked to be called if they have any cancellations.

I am so nervous about the first few weeks, i don't know how Courtney will react to the new baby.

Blessed Mum
16-10-2007, 17:20
A new thread yay

Catherine that is horrible to have to wait & confidentiality sucks in this case. I hope its nothing to serious. Oh btw how's the 60th go Tahlee mentioned it last weekend :) Rest up mate hope u feel better soon.

How exciting all this baby talk.

Hope u guys have a nice weekend Nara & Thats all I'm saying on the matter :D (snobbing my princess' party :p )

well we are busy again also this weekend, I just said to Dh this arve brace yourself because I think from here on in we are just going to be flat chat until chrissy :sleeping: Even my weeks are just so busy. But I can't wait for christmas :D

okies my dinner is ready :p talk soon

Terrible2+1cutie
17-10-2007, 05:52
Oh did you go to the same wedding out at the Dam they went to ? The 60th was great, lots of family and the kids had a ball. They hired a Shrek Jumping castle for the kids so needless to say we didnt see the kids between them jumping on that and running around like mad hatters.

17-10-2007, 11:57
Gosh, thanks to having no subscription on here yet, i missed a whole page of our brand spankin' new thread!! LOL Gawd, only 9 and a bit weeks 'til chrissy, gonna have to get my butt into gear methinks! I haven't even thought about chrissy pressies yet, apart form the scrapped calenders everyone's getting.

Thanks Michelle. Those first few weeks are so precious, watching how the kids interact with their new bubba. I can't wait to go through it again! :smiliedance:

Wow, that's a long time to have to wait Catherine, you poor thing. Hopefully it's nothing major. :hugs:

Mel, i'm sure Courtney will love having her 'little Courtney' out in the world to play with :D, don't worry too much!

Have a good weekend Nara & Tara! Lucky you's, having busy lives....mine is same old same old. :rolleyes: Though we do seem to be having barbie's just about every weekend with our new mates out here. Good value they are, LOL.

Hey, another doc question...is there a Dr Panet (or similar) at the windmill centre? I asked the receptionist about a good doc, and told her that i'd be having a C/S, and she said 'such & such does surgeries'... Does anyone know about her?

Angelmist♥
17-10-2007, 12:16
Shannon, yep Dr Panet (haha I don't know how to spell it) is at the windmill centre.I've only ever heard good things about her, including from my nurse SIL:D LOL trust me, that says a lot:laughing:

Terrible2+1cutie
17-10-2007, 13:18
I think its doctor Panitz or something, she is really good and helped Doctor Bush with both my cesarean's. She also saw Bailey when he wasnt putting on weight as a baby and is very thorough. She is hard to get into though or used to be.

I cant wait to go through that first few weeks with a new bub now the boys are a bit older. Last time Blaze really didnt understand being only 15 months old and all, he did try to put toys into the side of the bouncer at times though lol.

Blessed Mum
17-10-2007, 18:14
Yep catherine we did :)

shannon - its Dr Panitz & she is wonderful. She was my doctor for my whole pregnancy with Charlotte & she delivered her :thumbsup:

Haha on the weekend note my weekend just got rudely interrupted our lil man has fallen ill again & was admitted into hospital last night :(. He isn't as bas as last time & hopefully this time we get to the bottom of things a lot sooner.

I think I will jsut sit here until he is 18 and he & I will not go anywhere :p :laughing:

Oh nara u didn't bite hehe yanno i'm kidding & I personally think that particular sil is lovely & gorgeous too ;)

18-10-2007, 05:52
Cool, thanks for that guys. :thumbsup: I might try and get in to see her then....not that i'll necessarily get her for surgery though, being public :rolleyes:. God i wish i could just go back to Chinchilla where i know the doctors! At least there i know i'll get my doc no matter what, 'cos only 2 of them do surgery, and both have to be there to do it! :laughing:

Oh no Tara, i hope he gets better real quick....poor little fella :hugs:.

Blessed Mum
18-10-2007, 13:54
Thanks shannon that means a lot :hugs:

Angelmist♥
18-10-2007, 22:01
Oh nara u didn't bite hehe yanno i'm kidding & I personally think that particular sil is lovely & gorgeous too ;):laughing:LMAO :barf:!

I was going to bite but I'm still to upset about it!I can't believe we're missing it:( Don't even want to go now!

Blessed Mum
19-10-2007, 10:08
Awww :hugs:

Happy 6th Birthday to my Princess Hope. I am so privleged & lucky to have a foster daughter as wonderful as you Valentine .

Baby boy is doing a bit better but awaiting further tests & results which will be done in Rocky again.

Hope everyone enjoys their weekend :)

Terrible2+1cutie
19-10-2007, 17:21

Happy Birthday for Hope, i hope she has a wonderful day. I also hope your little man gets better real soon Tara and that you get to bottom of why he is so sick. Thinking of you.

Well my weekend is going to be quiet, Cameron is working all weekend (nightshifts). I am taking the kids down to the Music thingie in the morning at Tannum, then the rest of the weekend will try and get some housework in.

I might have to go to hopsital yet cause i am still bleeding from my dye test. I rang doctor bush this arvo and he said that because i am not in any pain that he is not overly concerned but he said that if i am still concerned over the weekend to go to Mater Hopsital and he will go there and see me. He just said that my next months cycle might be out a bit but oh well.

Have a good weekend Girls.

Blessed Mum
19-10-2007, 19:17
Thanks Catherine & it sounds like your having a rough time of it too. i hope things subside soon :hugs:

Well DH has finished my deck & it looks awesome I love it :yes: Its my little retreat because with bubby so sick I can't get out much & its lovely just to walk out the back to a refreshing spot. In amongst everything going on here he made time to get it done Valentine . Had a couple fo friends pop over today too which was nice.

Well we are starting to get organised for :xmastree: yay coz with this many kids we have too lol & the fact we go away for it *ahh* lol

Terrible2+1cutie
19-10-2007, 21:15
Oh Tara your deck sounds lovely, it must be nice to have somewhere to go like that and relax.

I havent started my christmas shopping yet, will think about it in the next couple of weeks i guess, dont want to leave it to the last minute this year like i do every year lol, with the kids at daycare now will make things easier for me to just duck out, not sure what we are doing this year, Cameron will probably sleep half of it cause its his first day off.

Had to put up with Bailey screaming all afternoon today just because we didnt go visit my mum at work after Playgroup today, mum works at the school beside playgroup. I started bleeding at Playgroup so i had to come straight home to ring doctor bushes office but he doesnt understand that but oh well.

mel@home
23-10-2007, 18:40
Its a bit quiet in here again, come on girls keep chatting:ecomcity:

So how was everyones weekend?

We didn't get up to much, we spent Saturday shopping and spent way too much :eek:
I haven't even thought about christmas shopping I still need to get a few more baby things first. Only Pram, Bed Mobile and Nappy Bag left for now anyway LOL. Are there any baby shops in Rocky?

Tara your decking sounds great I am very jealous.

Anyone for a meet next week?

Terrible2+1cutie
24-10-2007, 05:50
There is Essential Baby in Rocky, its pretty good, i brought our cot and Pram from there when i was pregnant with Blaze at that time though we didnt have Baby Haven here.

I am not sure for a meet next week yet, Boys are at Daycare Monday and Thursday and Playgroup is Friday. On Monday or Tuesday i might have to pick my Brother in law up from a mechanics and drive him back to his house in Tannum, waiting for a phone call to let me know what day.

Blessed Mum
24-10-2007, 09:12
Thanks girls yeah it is lovely.

Well I have just had my own stint in hospital :eek: I went in sunday night & discharged myself yesterday to rest at home :laughing: I had acute abdo pain, fevers the works so it seemed I had appendicis(sp?) after a ct scan tho & pain subsiding dramatically things appeared normal :confused: They did find evidence of an infection in my blood work so its obviously in my stomach but thats it. So I escaped surgery by the skin of my teeth thank goodness:yes: But I'm still unwell. Not pain so much just discomfort & tenderness & light headed & a little nauseaus.

So I don't have any idea, will see how I'm feeling about the meet next week & keep my eyes peeled for details :)

Terrible2+1cutie
24-10-2007, 09:46
Oh Tara, sorry to hear about your stay in hospital. Make sure you get plenty of rest. Apparently with appendicitis the pains can come and go for years before you actually have to have your appendix removed. I remember they telling me that when i was 16 and ended up in hospital for similar pains.

Angelmist♥
24-10-2007, 11:25
:D Tara I just think you like all those cute doctors too much:pJust tricking sweets!

Blessed Mum
24-10-2007, 11:33
Oh Catherine don't tell me that please :(

Nara - :eek: its true Valentine :laughing: not the ones who want to operate on me tho :( hehe.

shell@home
30-10-2007, 11:04
Just a quick hello. My little man is asleep & Miss 2 is watching Shrek for the millionth time & still laughs at the funny bits. I came downstairs to do some washing & turned the computer on instead. I'll get 5 seconds then I'll be called away. 3 little people keep you on your toes. Miss 2 is starting to realise that our little man is hanging around & is starting to get a bit frustrated by the whole thing. Miss 6 & Miss 2 are starting to get into more scuffles with each other & Miss 2 has bitten her twice in the last week. So there's not much peace around here at the moment. I'm sure after things settle down after we get into a bit of a routine everything will fall into place. I hope. Miss 2 has been pulling my shirt down before I'm finished breastfeeding Bub & telling me he's full & needs to go to his cot for a sleep. I had a little chuckle & then tried a little harder to make her not feel left out. So now we read a book or place with some little toys together "all on my lap." A few times we've caught her trying to force the dummy into Bub's mouth when he clearly doesn't want it & we've told her he only needs it when he's crying. So now when he has the dummy in his mouth & isn't crying she pulls it out. Anyway gotta go now I hope everyone is doing well. Catch you all later.

Terrible2+1cutie
01-11-2007, 09:32

Boy is everyone quiet. Glad things are going great with you Michelle. I am sure things will start to settle down soon, those first few months are the hardest. Dont you love it when kids fight though, my kids love each other to bits but lately i seem to be playing referee heaps, mainly with Bailey thinking everything is his.

Good luck for today Erin, I have my :fingerscrossed: its a boy for you.

Tara, Nara, Mel where you been hiding.

Things with me are good, full on at the moment and starting to panic that i havent done Christmas shopping yet, I am giving both sets of Parents and Grandparents the photo of the boys together that was taken at daycare cause it was great, in a frame, so only really have the boys and Cameron to shop for.

Anyway got to go, got a few things to do today while kids are at daycare, have a good day and weekend.

Angelmist♥
01-11-2007, 09:47
Daycare days are great aren't they:D I just quickly popped on to say g'day to everyone. Catherine, I have your thing from that thing we went to at Erin's:laughing: Don't wanna get into trouble!

Is anyone else going to the smelter party Sat night? I can't wait:smiliedance:It's been so long since the kids were all babysat:D

I'm coming up to the end of my course so I've been pretty full on.Good luck today Erin!

Terrible2+1cutie
01-11-2007, 15:01
hahaha thanks for reminding me Nara, i kinda forgot about it, Lyn told me she was leaving it with you, but got a memory like a siv lately, just let me know when a good time will be to pick it up, or meet you somewhere or whatever.

You going to the first lot of Smelter Christmas Parties Nara ? Ours isnt till the 1st of December but we are not going this year. We thought the Christmas Party at the pcyc last year was pretty sucky.

Angelmist♥
01-11-2007, 15:52
:laughing: I thought it was great! Hmm I do tend to drink a fair amount though:DShocking I know! I liked it too cos we could get a cab home or go to the clubs with some other people that were there.

Are we going to have a meet soon?Anyone interested?

mel@home
01-11-2007, 16:40
A meet would be great, i am free Monday and Wednesday next week.

Angelmist♥
01-11-2007, 17:14
I think I'm free Monday Mel, it would be great to meet up!

Terrible2+1cutie
01-11-2007, 19:35
The boys will be at daycare Monday so Monday is out for me, but there will be plenty of other meets.

Not much longer left now Mel.

Blessed Mum
01-11-2007, 20:46
I'm here :D

I have been getting all my christmas shopping done, not much left to do now :smiliedance:

We are just busy here its that time of the year isn't it?
Hope to catch up with u all really soon :hugs:

Blessed Mum
01-11-2007, 20:49
Sorry to double post guys couldn't resist after I went back & read some posts hehe :P

:laughing: I thought it was great! Hmm I do tend to drink a fair amount though:DShocking I know!
Really?? OMG I am so shocked to hear that:D LMAO :P

Hmmm Monday could be pushing it for me, I will try what time & where???

01-11-2007, 21:15
G'day g'day all! :wave:

Everyone sounds well, if not busy! I myself have gotten myself a social life better than the one i had in Chinchilla! :laughing: Went to the pub for tea Friday night with Renee (the girl here i made friends with) and her fam, and went and stayed at her property Tuesday night, as Trev & her DF were both away for a while. It was good to sit back and relax with someone you click with, and the kids had a ball. We got the sheep in, milked the cow, got the eggs, all that fun property stuff :D. Watched '8 Seconds', and balled...good to have someone to cry with, and not get laughed at! LOL We started going to swimming lessons together with the kids in Monto, so Tuesdays are out for me now too....

Monday or Wednesday next week would suit me :thumbsup:. I'll keep an eye out for where/when.

I have most of my chrissy pressies thought out, but not all bought....still a while left though, LOL! I'm making calenders for a few, and scrapping and framing a couple of layouts too.

I got Charlee the TJ Bearytales (is that what he's called, LOL) bear and books, and Kenz has gotten a kids digital camera so far....i as gonna get her the Fisher Price one, but not spending that kind of money just yet, just in case she's not into it. This one was $30 at KMart....if she likes it, maybe i'll get her a cheaper Kodak one for her b-day. Dunno what to get Trev, but i've told him what i want! LOL

shell@home
02-11-2007, 06:18
I haven't even started my xmas shopping. We are thinking of getting the kids a big trampoline with the net thingy around it. We joked that we were going to put them all in it & stitch the side up so we can have a break & still know where they are.
We were meant to be going to the second Smelter Xmas do but I think DH has offered to do shift relief for someone for 2 weeks. Then realised that it was the same night as the party. I wasn't real fussed on going this year because I'm breastfeeding & can't really drink much.
What do you get a baby for Xmas? When you have a tonne of baby toys from your other 2 children. He'll only be about 3 months old by then. Has anyone ever seen those light thingys that makes the stars go around on the bedroom walls. I've always wanted one but never seen any before.
I finally found a lambyskin mat for bub. My Grandma buys them for her great grandkids & I found 1 on Monday at the mall & she said to get it.
Anyway gotta go the kids are starting to get up now. Catch you all later.

Terrible2+1cutie
02-11-2007, 07:16
Shannon, you sound like you are busy with your new friends and swimming lesson's.

Michelle, not sure what to get a 3 month old for christmas either, cant remember back that far to what we got Blaze cause he was 3 month old at his first christmas. We were thinking about getting the kids a trampoline with net for christmas too, should probably get my backside into gear and do some shopping lol.

I think the second Smelter Christmas party is the 1st of December, last year we were quite bored at the party because all of Cameron's workmates stayed away because it was at the pcyc and it was stinking hot. We were home in bed by 9 pm. Before having the kids we used to drink and party heaps, since the kids we have quietened down heaps.

Between Playgroup, daycare and Music we only have Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday free each week, also want to get the kids into swimming lessons so not sure when i will do that.

Have a goody day girls.

mel@home
02-11-2007, 08:51
Michelle, i am pretty sure that Target Country sell the star thing you are talking about. Is it a light the shape of a star and projects stars onto the roof, i saw them there for about $35.

With this hot weather do we want to do a meet at the pools or beach so the kids can have a splash?

Angelmist♥
02-11-2007, 10:13
Really?? OMG I am so shocked to hear that

Oi woman :shame::laughing:

I can't wait til tomorrow night:smiliedance:although believe it or not, we've calmed down heaps too since having the kids:D It's still good to have a night out together though!

Terrible2+1cutie
02-11-2007, 12:08

Just got back from seeing Doctor Bush for my results. I dont have a blockage in my tubes so there isnt anymore tests they can do. He has prescribed Clomid for me though, he said even though they are for ovulating mainly and i am ovulating he said it wouldnt hurt to be on it just to help me along. He only has me on half a tablet for the next 6 months. He said on Clomid you have a high chance of having twins, yay. Cameron's family is riduled with twins as it is lol.

Have fun tomorrow night Nara. I love kid free nights. We are going to Gold Class in next month for a kid free night.

Blessed Mum
02-11-2007, 12:26
Nara - I hope you guys have an awesome night tomorrow night :D . Danny & I got our first night out together in ages a few weeks back & it was awesome to say the least.

Catherine - hopefully that will help then hey?! Good luck

Danny is off picking up my last christmas layby as I type & then I only have a few & bits & pieces & I'm all done :smiliedance:

Angelmist♥
05-11-2007, 07:08
Looks like today is out for me after all:( Geez, we're an organised bunch aren't we:D

Well we had an awesome night out:o DH and I went out for the first time in yrs together after the Christmas party:smiliedance:.It was great!

Catherine-hopefully the clomid works mate.

hope to catch up soon guys:hugs:

Blessed Mum
05-11-2007, 17:14
hmm well I just assumed there wasn't going to be a meet coz I checked the thread yesterday & it hadn't progressed :)

Glad to hear u guys had a good time out together Nara. Danny & I did the same a few weekends back :D and we will be def doing it more regularly:)

Hope things are going well for everyone else too.

mel@home
08-11-2007, 08:09
Helloooooo anyone around LOL

Blessed Mum
08-11-2007, 08:41
:wave: Mel :D what are you up to today?

mel@home
08-11-2007, 10:12
Not much just got back from taking Courtney to dancing.

It's so quiet in here. Come on girls start chatting again.

Blessed Mum
08-11-2007, 14:02
I know it is hey. What sort of dancing does Courtney go to? I only just got home myself before. Now stoopid housework :barf:.

Angelmist♥
08-11-2007, 19:41
:laughing:We seem to have spurts of chatting then being quiet hey...

How's everyone? It's Ellie's birthday next Thursday so I was thinking I might have a little cake down the park or something for her.Is anyone interested?

Blessed Mum
08-11-2007, 20:27
As long as its in the morning hun we will be there with bells on for gorgeous Miss Ellie's Birthday cake :party: yanno I was coming to invade anyways pmsl :laughing:

mel@home
09-11-2007, 12:47
Courtney's dancing is more Ballet but they just dance and have fun, there is no real structure to it. She is just happy she gets to dress up in her fairy dress with other girls and have fun.

We would definitely be interested for Ellie's birthday but I have a rental inspection @12 so not sure if i could make it to Gladstone and back, i could if it was over here :fingerscrossed: but what ever works for you and i will try and make it.

Angelmist♥
09-11-2007, 12:57
I'm an aunty:smiliedance:No name yet but she was born this morning at Royal Brisbane around 7am. Poor little tyke was only 4lb10:( I'm heading down this afternoon and I'm not sure when I'll be back, so I can't really guarantee Thursday now sorry.I'll be back by then but not sure whether I'll be up for a meet:D

Have a great weekend everyone!

mel@home
09-11-2007, 16:07
Congratulations on becoming an aunty:yelclap: , i hope that everyone is doing well. Your sister was due the same day as me wasn't she 1st Dec?

Is 37wks considered full term or prem?

mel@home
12-11-2007, 13:12
HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMILY

Angelmist♥
12-11-2007, 20:33
Yep Mel she was due the same day as you and I think they just class her as slightly prem.I just got home from Brissy and Ricki-Lyn is just gorgeous:D (haha I'm not biased at all though!) She is out of the humidicrib and feeding like a pro and they are saying they can come home Friday probably:smiliedance: I even got to have cuddles this morning!!!ALMOST made us want another! Notice the underline and bold almost though!

Blessed Mum
13-11-2007, 17:10
aww congrats again Nara :hugs: can't wait to see a pic or something (hint hint)

Happy birthday Em for yesterday :party: I hope mummy passed on our birthday wishes :p

Probably not going to make it Thursday Nara you know why but we will def catch up for Ellie's birthday :)
The dancing sounds like fun Mel :)

shell@home
15-11-2007, 06:42
Happy Birthday to Ellie!
I hope you have a great day!
We are going to try & go to Playgroup today after having a couple weeks away. Everyone has either been working or too busy to make it for the last couple of weeks.
My Grandma passed away about a fortnight ago which was very sad. My Mum has been trying to organise all her things . The banks etc don't make it easy for you to finalise things hey. As if she doesn't have enough to try and deal with at the moment.
Bub is gettting into a bit of a pattern at night now where he has 1 six hour break between 1 lot of feeds instead of 3 hours and seems to be falling off to sleep straight after a feed a lot quicker. That extra bit of sleep makes you feel a lot more human hey. Can you believe he is already 7 weeks old now. The time has flown by so quickly. I noticed a little bruise the size of a childs finger print on his arm a few weeks ago and got up the girls for squeezing his arm too tight. And I told them to be more gentle. I actually caught him sucking on his arm in the same spot yesterday and it was him all along. Giving himself little hickies on his inner elbow. I apoligised to the girls. The lil' monkey getting the girls in trouble already. Then yesterday I went to get him out of his cot and Miss 2 had thrown a handful of blue fluffly feathers in on top of his back. I'm glad he can't pick things up to eat them yet.
Have a great day everyone!

mel@home
15-11-2007, 13:18
Happy Birthday
:yelclap: Ellie :yelclap:

Blessed Mum
15-11-2007, 13:56
Happy 2nd Birthday Ellie :party: lots of hugs & kisses Charlotte & the crew happybirthday

OK well onto other news a few of you already know but we are officially leaving Gladstone & pretty much straight away :gloomy: I am going to miss my lovely gladstone ladies so much :crying: however I reserve the right to still pop in here & post & gatecrash any meets that I am back in town for :p :laughing: u can't get rid of me altogether!

Angelmist♥
15-11-2007, 14:40
Aww thanks everyone!She's having a huge sleep haha which is awesome. We're going to open pressies when DH gets home :smiliedance:

Oh and you Tara :crying::crying::crying:

Terrible2+1cutie
15-11-2007, 15:19
Happy birthday Ellie. Hope she got heaps of nice presies and oooo dont forget cake :).

Oh Tara, will miss you. Best of luck for whatever you are about to do and with your moving etc.

Happy Birthday for the other day Emily, hope she had a great day too.

Michelle, your little fellow sounds like he might be a Terror when he is older lol getting his sisters into trouble like that hahahaha.

Mel, not long to go now, you must be getting excited.

Erin and Shannon, how are things going with you both ?

Well i have done 1 round of clomid so far, only have to take it for 5 days of the month, made me lightheaded for those few days but nothing much else, i have officially lost 8.5 kg's so i am happy. :fingerscrossed: I am pregnant by christmas. Secretly hoping for twins, cause i have always wanted 4 kids lol but Cameron only wants 2 so we compromised on 3 lol.

Have a good day and weekend girls.

Blessed Mum
15-11-2007, 16:39
thanks catherine :). congrats on the weight loss too & best of luck with the clomid & falling pregnant :) will keep my eyes peeled for an announcement :D

aww Nara :( I'm going to miss you heaps & heaps but can't wait for when u guys come for holidays :smiliedance:

Terrible2+1cutie
15-11-2007, 17:12
ooooo Tara i forgot to ask, Where are you moving to ? anywhere exciting :).

Blessed Mum
15-11-2007, 18:11
Back to Bundaberg :) & of course its exciting well once I'm there it will be lmao :laughing:

Terrible2+1cutie
15-11-2007, 19:37
Oh well thats not to far away, you are close enough to come back for our meets lol.

Blessed Mum
15-11-2007, 19:45
:laughing: catherine not for every meet :no: but I will certainly come along with any that co-incide with my trips back here :D. I am so over packing :rolleyes: where's the fairies when I need them :wizard:

Blessed Mum
17-11-2007, 16:45
ok lovelies I'm off & going to be offline for only hopefully a couple of days :fingerscrossed: Take care everyone & hope to be back soon for a meet & we might turn it into an AO :smiliedance: ;)

shell@home
20-11-2007, 06:53
Started looking at Xmas pressie ideas in town yesterday for the kids. We found a 12" round trampoline at the sports shop. At first I wanted to get one with the net. But it will work out pretty expensive. Seeing the actual trampoline is so huge hopefully there will be less chance of bouncing off the side. We'll see! Then we'll get each child something small each to unwrap. I think we'll end up getting Fisher Price Little People for Ethan. Even though he's too little at the moment they are something he can grow into & use for ages. Katelyn loves Kelly Dolls at the moment. Where ever she goes she usually has one in her hand. She plays with Emily's & doesn't have any of her own yet. I'm still not sure what to get for Emily. She needs new clothes. I remember when I was younger I hated getting clothes for presents so I don't really like giving my kids clothes for presents. I was thinking maybe those tamagotchi game thingys might be ideal for her age.
My mobile phone had it so I got myself a new one yesterday. Apparently they were closing down the cdma ones in January anyway. I didn't get that Next G thing because I didn't like the phones they had to choose from & I don't think there were too many places that I use it that doesn't have coverage. Oh well too late now. I'm pretty hopeless with technology & didn't even realise it has a camera until I was playing with it when I got home. Duh! The kids think it great. Anyway gotta go & get started on my day. Catch you all later.

Terrible2+1cutie
20-11-2007, 10:43

Everybody has been so quiet in here.

Glad to hear you have started your chrissie shopping Michelle. I have got the kids the little things i usually buy them, got them a big floor jigsaw puzzle each cause they love doing them at the moment and a wooden train each so they dont fight lol. Getting them a big trampoline with the net also but havent looked for prices yet. Does the Net come with the trampoline? or do you have to buy that seperate?
I went out and brought 7 photo frames this morning cause giving a photo of the boys together that was taken at daycare to Cameron's parents, sister inlaw and my brother and sister plus i brought a couple of extra photo frames for my photos, got home and the photos dont fit, not by much so will just have to trim a bit off the top i think.

Tarlee, my sister in law gave me this really nice Jewellery box from gift express where she works yesterday for looking after her kids so much this year. I love it and was very thoughtful.

Anyway got to go for now, kids are having a boxing match at the moment over a toy, so got to go and play referee again. We should have a meet before christmas as a sort of christmas party i guess.

Talk to you all soon.

mel@home
20-11-2007, 18:48
Is anyone going to the BSL social club Christmas party?

Terrible2+1cutie
20-11-2007, 22:21
You talking about the family Christmas Party Mel, or the general one. We arent in the social club, i keep asking Cameron to join up but he reckons the money isnt worth it lol. I will twist his arm some more so maybe we can go next year.

Angelmist♥
20-11-2007, 23:20
Sorry mel, we went to the first one.Oh hang on do you mean the adult's Christmas party or the kid's party? Oh dear, now I've even confused myself:D We'll be going on Sunday to the kid's one:thumbsup:

mel@home
21-11-2007, 07:35
The one on Sunday, Steve only told me about it yesterday.

Angelmist♥
21-11-2007, 10:21
Oh cool, might see you there then although it's usually a pretty busy day! The boys are at the age now where they can do whatever they like :smiliedance: I can't wait!Ha ha I know........it's usually the kids getting excited but I lurve this time of year!

shell@home
21-11-2007, 10:58
We are going to the kids Xmas party. Straight after a kids birthday party. My kids will be had it by the end of the day. Last years was one of the best kids xmas parties with the farm animals etc.
Shawn is going to the adults one. Apparently there are about 900 people expected at this one. I'm not going as Ethan is still feeding at odd times to leave him with anyone & I don't think it's wise taking him. Too noisy.
Eefy is having a bit of a cry gotta go save him. Catch you all later.

ThreePinkFaireez
21-11-2007, 16:00
Holy Moley you lot!! I didn't even realise this thread had life a few times!!!!

And to think, no one even questioned my where abouts!!! :( aww poor me :(

Thanks for the birthday wishes for Emily....!

Nothing exciting to report here!! I'm 23 weeks already! I'm starting to feel it too....

Catherine - Congrats on the weightloss! U must have some how passed on ur 8.5kgs to me, cause that's about how much I've put on! :( It sucks big time. Feeling **** about it too....oh well

Mel, not long to go now!! I'm so excited!! :D It can cure my madness of not knowing the sex lmao!! And tell Steve I'm happy to help him spend the money when he gets to go clothes shopping LOL!!

Tara - I'm just not talking to you lol

Nara - ummm, well.... I talk to you often so dotn' really have anything to share LOL

Shannon - long time no see!! How you been!! Em keeps asking after your girls!! Any news on the baby front yet!??

Michelle - how you doing!?? Hopefully you can make it to a meet soon so we can all meet Ethan!

Okies i'm off to clean out the car before I pick up Mr Gruntles....

Erin xo

Terrible2+1cutie
21-11-2007, 17:29
Cameron said that the adult christmas party on the 1st of December they had to expand the RSVP date cause nobody was going, Cameron and I preferred the christmas parties when they were much smaller and not half the smelter.

Have fun at the kids christmas party. Sounds like heaps of fun.

lol Erin about me passing on 8.5 kg's to you, wow 23 weeks already thats just flying by.

I know 4 people that have had babies since August, so many people are pregnant,
:fingerscrossed: that it will be me soon. This clomid is making me so sick, been feeling light headed and dizzy and the last couple of days have had headaches and feeling like i am going to vomit but it is worth it if it works.

We have Playgroup christmas party, Daycare christmas party and Bailey's birthday in the next few weeks so am busy busy, but love it, i too love this time of year.

shell@home
22-11-2007, 06:13
Yesterday I decided to move my lounge chairs around & while I was busy doing this Katelyn decided to empty just about every draw & toybox in hers & Emily's bedroom. When I walked down the hallway I almost cried. You couldn't even see the carpet. Then when I was on the phone to my Mum she was really quiet & I had to go & check what she was up to. I found her on the bathroom bench & she had squeezed toothpaste onto everyone's toothbrushes, her arms, legs, the mirror, the bench & the whole sink. I went back to the phone & said Mum I've really gotta go clean this mess up. She said I should take a photo. So I went back into the bathroom & got up her then said smile so I can take your picture. Poor kid was so confused. So hopefully she doesn't drive me nuts today. We are supposed to be going to a friends house for playgroup today to swim in their pool. But she's had sniffles for almost a week now so we'll probably end up staying home if she's no better when she wakes up this morning.
Catherine- Some trampolines come with nets & some are separate. We are getting ours from the sports shop & they are separate. The 14" one is about $800 with a net. $500 without.(Which we are getting) It sounds like a lot but if it gets them outside & active then it's well worth it. Plus they'll get years out of it. My uncle still has one that is getting passed around that my cousins used to have when I was little.
Erin- Yes I'd love to meet up with everyone again some time so you can all meet my little Eefy. Did you find out what you are having at your scan? 23 weeks already, the next half will fly by. Make the most of it cause 3 kids keep you sooo busy.
Gotta go they are calling me upstairs now.

Terrible2+1cutie
22-11-2007, 06:27
lol Michelle, that is sooo funny about Katelyn, kids will be kids, i bet it wouldnt of been funny at the time. :banghead:

We found a trampoline, with a net attached in this weeks Big W catalogue for $198, its only 8" but it takes up to 80kg's so i think that will do us. My boys play outside constantly so it will definately be a good purchase for us.

Off to get the kids ready for daycare, have a good day.

:noel:

hahaha these new emotes are cool.

shell@home
22-11-2007, 13:04
We didn't end up going to playgroup today. Apart from the sniffles Katelyn also has little spots on her hands, feet & bottom & they seem to be spreading. We had friends visit on the weekend who's 1 year old has just had some hand, foot & mouth thing. But Katelyn had the runny nose before that & I wouldn't have thought you could catch something that quickly. We'll see. I hope it's not chicken pox or anything serious.
Today I thought I'd better get my groceries done just in case we are going to be stuck at home. It's the first time I've done them without Shawn since Ethan was born. Woolies have baby seat trolleys but no toddler seats which wasn't very useful. Coles have the other ones so I might need to shop there next time. Katelyn somehow scratched Ethan on his forehead & "Made blood" as she called it. I bet he is just lying back taking it all & planning his revenge.
Katelyn has discovered videos (she is used to dvd's) at first she tried to pull it apart trying to find the dvd inside. At least she can put them in the vcr & press play all by herself. Which is great when I'm breastfeeding & she wants to watch a movie.
Sorry to bore everyone. I could sit here all day yakking. I think I need to get out more.
Mel- Is your daughter still doing dancing & are they included in the end of year concert? I've been running around looking for sequins & ribbons for Emily's Hi 5 costume. I can't find any pictures of Hi 5 anywhere. But they just said to get something bright & put a bit of sparkle on it. I've got her a bright yellow top & dark pink pants. Trying to find some type of rainbow coloured skirt. No luck yet though.
Talk again soon, Bye.

shell@home
26-11-2007, 06:54
We went to the kids xmas party on Sunday & the girls had a ball. Our little man slept the whole time. All 3 of them got excellent presents, which was great. Last year they had some really dodgy ones.
Today DH & I are going to do all of our xmas shopping. I really don't want to leave it any longer or it will be too busy out at the mall.
Em got her new Jazz Ballet shoes on Saturday & loved them so much she wanted to sleep in them. She also thinks she can do that irish dancing where they kick their legs out in front of them. She's really dangerous. LOL The end of year concert is coming up soon & they are doing a Hi 5 number so I'd better get started sewing on sequins or I'll be in trouble.
Hope you all had a great weekend.

Angelmist♥
26-11-2007, 07:26
Hi everyone! Well my uni year is over :sunshine: so I now have a tonne of spare time yay! Anyone interested in a meet this week?

Michelle- we went to the kid's party yesterday too, it was awesome! Haha that's the longest we've ever stayed there, usually it's stinking hot but the weather yesterday was great!The boys are now old enough to run off and do whatever they like and Ellie and I fed the animals for an hour:laughing: She was very upset that we weren't allowed to bring the calf home!Dylan is still refusing to wash his tiger face off and Ellie's butterfly is kinda still there!

Mel- hope you've been jumping on the tramp;) If it's any consolation hun, a friend of mine said what a beautiful pregnant woman you were!

I have my christmas shopping nearly all done yay!Ha ha a fair few layby's are waiting the december pay though!

Terrible2+1cutie
26-11-2007, 08:02
I will be up for a meet this week, Tuesday or Wednesday are great for me.

Yay for Uni being over Nara.

Glad you all had a great time yesterday.

Went into Big W to buy a tramp for the kids for Christmas while they were on special and they were all sold out on Saturday. They said they are getting some more in by christmas so they took my name and number so i can still get it at the discounted price.

Not long to go now Mel.

Shannon where are you ? havent seen you around for a while.

Nara i saw your boys in the paper today, it was a good piccy.

Anyway off to get my boys ready for daycare, busy busy busy now. Got Bailey's birthday on the 6th December Playgroup breakup on the 8th December and Daycare christmas party the night of the 13th December plus still have to finish my christmas shopping.

mel@home
26-11-2007, 08:05
Michelle we were there aswell, I am actually really surprised on how much was at the kids party for them to do, Courtney had an absolute ball.

Nara I was just so over it yesterday :rolleyes:, sorry about the whinge. So far today i feel really good but its only 8am but i am still really contemplating going to health food shop in Gladstone. Thanks to your friend!

Christmas shopping whats that, i haven't started.

Angelmist♥
26-11-2007, 08:16
Oh pfft Mel, don't feel bad for whinging at all! ha ha I'd definitely be doing a trip to the health food shop:D BUT it may not work for you then you'll think I'm a dork:laughing:

Catherine-Oh cool, they are in there :smiliedance:I will have to check it out! Curtis the turtle was my BIL! The poor thing couldn't see out of the costume.And yep, I'm pretty happy that my year is over except now I can see just how much I've neglected my poor house!

Angelmist♥
26-11-2007, 08:17
Oops a meet:o

So how's Wednesday for everyone?I have DS2 heading to the doctor today so I'll have to see how he goes, I have a strong feeling it's tonsilitis:eek:

mel@home
26-11-2007, 08:24
I can only do a tuesday or thursday meet this week.

ThreePinkFaireez
26-11-2007, 11:06
Hi guys!!

Mel I'm getting so excited!! I can't wait! :D

Michelle - we are having another girl... so that's 3 pink bundles for us LOL

Any day is fine for me for a meet.....

Angelmist♥
26-11-2007, 17:38
Hmm I wonder if you guys will see this! Do you guys want to meet at Sea Urchins for lunch tomorrow then?

Terrible2+1cutie
26-11-2007, 17:44
That sounds good Nara, What time ? like 11 ? or something or earlier.

And oh, Can you bring my Jeep thingie along lol otherwise i will never get it hahaha.

mel@home
26-11-2007, 18:19
Tomorrow sounds great, 11 suits me.

Angelmist♥
26-11-2007, 18:28
Oops sorry guys I spoke too soon, we won't be going now:( Ellie has a temp now (Dyl was sick last week) so looks like we miss out:(

Terrible2+1cutie
26-11-2007, 19:36
doh you still want to meet tomorrow, or you want to leave it till Tuesday or Wednesday next week ? Next Thursday is Bailey's birthday.

Hope the kids get better soon Nara.

Ohhhhh and Guess What, i am going to be a Aunty. My brother and his wife just rang me and they are expecting there first baby in June.

Terrible2+1cutie
27-11-2007, 10:13

Some of you still meeting today ? I probably not going to make it today, Blaze fell off the swing at 7 this morning and went face first into the dirt and hasnt been himself ever since with his fat lip and crying lots.

Feeling bad cause didnt make the last meet and i need to get out of the house more but oh well these things happen.

mel@home
27-11-2007, 10:20
Poor Blaze I hope he feels better soon.

Next week????

Angelmist♥
27-11-2007, 10:22
Next week sounds good Mel, Ellie is a little better today but I still don't want to risk infecting everyone else with whatever she has:(

Terrible2+1cutie
27-11-2007, 10:51
Next week sounds good Mel, Tuesday or Wednesday for a similar thing :) . I guess i panick a bit when my kids hurt there mouths in any way because Blaze killed a nerve in one of his teeth earlier in the year making it change color.

Glad to hear Elle is a bit better today Nara.

Mel you sure you going to be in 1 piece next week ? lol.

mel@home
27-11-2007, 12:08
Who knows.....

shell@home
30-11-2007, 15:10
I know what it's like to have sick kids at the moment. Both the girls have just gotten over Hand, Foot & Mouth virus. Ew! Emily has got a middle ear infection as well & has had the last 3 days off school. Ethan had his 2 month needles a couple of days ago & was crying in pain all arvo & night. Even after panadol. I feel trapped at home at the moment with cranky kids. Can't wait till they are all healthy & happy & we can get out again.
Anyway gotta go. They're all whining at the same time. Need earplugs & a drink. LOL

Angelmist♥
03-12-2007, 16:30
Sorry to bore everyone. I could sit here all day yakking. I think I need to get out more.

don't be silly! That's what we're here for! Yak away I say:D

Anyone still want to meet this week? I'm good any day apart from Thursday I think :fingerscrossed::D

Terrible2+1cutie
03-12-2007, 18:16
I am good tomorrow and Wednesday i think. Only thing i need to do on wednesday is bake Bailey a cake to take to Daycare.

We could meet at Sea Urchins or something if you like ? I am easy.

Mel, any news yet ?

Anybody heard from Shannon? Shannon where are you and your beautiful girls.

Blessed Mum
04-12-2007, 12:46
Boo!:raspberry:

:wave: How are you all going? What's been happening?:sunshine:

Terrible2+1cutie
06-12-2007, 06:15
Congratulations Mel on the birth of Xavier, i saw your photo in todays newspaper. Hope everything went well for you, cant wait to meet your little man.

mel@home
06-12-2007, 06:54
Thanks I really didn't want to get that done.

Xavier Joel was born 4th December, 4am.
8pd 8oz, 52cms lgth and 34cm hdcm
My contractions only really started at 7pm, we got to the hospital at 2am thinking that I had hours to go and was told that I was 8-9cm. It was a much better experience then my first labour which was 29hrs.
The midwives were fantastic i could not fault the hospital at all. We were the only people there for the first day so Xavier got lots of attention.

We are all doing well, Courtney is loving being a big sister and she isn't disappointed about him being a boy. She has asked if we can go to the doctors for a 2nd baby so she has a boy and a girl.

ThreePinkFaireez
06-12-2007, 11:05
Congrats Mel :D he's gorgeous! How's it all going??

When are we having a meet peoples!!! Mel hopefully you and your new fam will be upto it soon!

Blessed Mum
06-12-2007, 13:01
oh Congrats Mel, love the name :smiliedance: :yelclap: :biggrin:

Angelmist♥
06-12-2007, 14:13
A huge congratulations Mel! Welcome to the world Xavier:sunshine:

Terrible2+1cutie
07-12-2007, 15:25
Congratulations again Mel, glad you had a nice and easy labour. Cant wait to meet your little man.

I might have some news to tell you soon too.

ThreePinkFaireez
07-12-2007, 15:35
oooh Catherine!!! You gotta give us a hint!! I got a feeling I know but you still gotta atleast hint us LOL

shell@home
11-12-2007, 16:46
Mel,Congratulations on the arrival of your new little man! I love the name. Hope you are both doing well.
My little guy slept last night from 7pm to 5am this morning. First big sleep through the night. Yay Eefy! Silly me I kept hopping up all night checking on him. Instead of sleeping myself.
Catherine, Do you have some exciting news for us?
Catch you all later.

Terrible2+1cutie
11-12-2007, 18:17
Ok i am going to cave and announce my exciting news to the world lol, ok maybe not the world but maybe just my lovely bubhub friends :)

I have done 3 Home pregnancy tests and all have come up a :bfp:, i am sooooo excited, been 2 years and 1 round of clomid, was starting to lose hope. I have a appointment with DR Bush on Thursday morning to confirms things.

BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT EVER.:tree:

ThreePinkFaireez
11-12-2007, 19:13
Ok i am going to cave and announce my exciting news to the world lol, ok maybe not the world but maybe just my lovely bubhub friends :)

I have done 3 Home pregnancy tests and all have come up a :bfp:, i am sooooo excited, been 2 years and 1 round of clomid, was starting to lose hope. I have a appointment with DR Bush on Thursday morning to confirms things.

BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT EVER.:tree:

YAY!! Congrats!! Definately an awesome christmas present!!! :bfp: That's fantastic news for you and your family Catherine... :party:

Angelmist♥
11-12-2007, 23:29
Oh :smiliedance:Congrats Catherine:yelclap:

12-12-2007, 07:46
CONGRATS Mel and family on the birth of Xavier! :smiliedance: :hugs: I LOVE his name! Good to hear Courtney loves being a big sister! And so cute her saying about going and getting another little girl, LOL.

And a huge CONGRATULATIONS Catherine! :hugs: What an awesome chrissy pressie for you all! Now you can send all your baby dust my way yeah? :D

As for me, i'm a few days late, but i have no idea what my cycle really could be while off the pill, i've never been off long enough. I'm getting some HPT's while i'm shopping today, and will let you all know :D. I have a feeling i won't be though....

Angelmist♥
12-12-2007, 13:01
Awww good luck Shannon, i'll keep all my toes and :fingerscrossed: for you:D

mel@home
12-12-2007, 20:07
Catherine CONGRATULATIONS, that is great news :smiliedance:

Shannon, thankyou and goodluck.

Terrible2+1cutie
13-12-2007, 10:39
Just got back from Dr Bush, he did a ultrasound in the surgery and tracked down the sac, the sac was about 6.3 mm. He estimated about 5 weeks along, but he said to go back in 3 weeks and by then the baby would of started to grow and will be able to see more exactly when i will be due. So i am due in August yay.

shell@home
15-12-2007, 06:15
Catherine, Congratulations to you & your family. What a great Xmas present!
Shazz, Fingers crossed for you too.
Mel, How's your little guy going?

We've almost finished our xmas shopping. Just got my brother & his girlfriend to go. I was up at 4.30am this morning wrapping "Santa's presents" before the kids got up. I remembered to buy different wrapping paper & gift ribbon this year just for Santa's presents because last year my oldest daughter pointed out that Santa has the same wrapping paper as us. Just thought I'd share this. They start to question things like this as they get older. So be very carefull everyone!
Does anyone else buy matching clothes for their kids to wear on Xmas day? I always said that I wouldn't do it. But I did last year & I have again this year. It looks cute in photos though. I got the girls a pair of knee length denim pants each & a little white top with pink flowers across the front. Don't worry I did't get the same for my little man to wear. My Mum made the girls matching xmas dresses for them to wear & a little top for Ethan out of the same material. I guess they'll let me know if they don't like to be clones of each other as they get older. At the moment they pretend they are twins even though there are 4 years between them.
Anyway gotta go, we've got a another Xmas work do on today. That my DH had to organise.(Why do they put their hands up for these things?):hair: Gotta get some things done before we go to that.

15-12-2007, 07:43
All sounds good Catherine! Good luck for the next 8 months! :hugs:

Michelle, you just reminded me about the paper! I've always done different paper for Santa's pressies, but had forgotten to buy some yet, thanks!

I bought matching outfits for the girls last year, and will do this year too, unless i can't get them in the right sizes. Charlee's still a 1 in some things, and sometimes they don't have the range 1-4....so they might have slightly different ones. DH always asks why i dress them matching (when we go out), but it's fun! They'll soon tell me when they don't want to look alike! :D

Well, no sign of the nasty witch here yet :smiliedance:, but like i said, i have no idea how long my cycle is, so she could show up tomorrow for all i know.... I'm keeping my fingers crossed though!

I didn't end up getting tests the other day, as i started to get slight cramps while shopping....thought, 'nup, this is yet, why waste the money on them now'....got home, and nothing more for the whole day :mad:. But now i want them! LOL I'll have to wait 'til Monday when i go to Monto, unless i get AF before then.....

Wish me luck girls! For that, and the weekend i have to spend with the outlaws.....they're arriving this morning! UGH!

17-12-2007, 13:41
HAHA Catherine, looks like we'll be sharing this pregnancy journey!! :smiliedance:

I got a test this morning, and got home and did it, and it's a :bfp:!! I hope i'm not sharing the news too soon though, as i have kind of a crampy/stitchy feeling on one side? Not pain, just niggly. I am going to take it easy this time, since i nearly lost Charlee early on......no over exersion (sp?). I'd only be about 3 weeks preg, as i can pinpoint the times we BD! LOL

I'm so happy i could bust! I was going to keep it as a surprise for Trev for christmas, but couldn't, i blurted it out! :D

ThreePinkFaireez
17-12-2007, 13:50
wow shannon!! that was quick!!! congratulations!!!!!!

I had the same cramping etc as you have described with this one.. but take it easy and enjoy!!! :party:

Blessed Mum
17-12-2007, 14:12
Congrats Shannon :yelclap: :sunshine::smiliedance:

Terrible2+1cutie
17-12-2007, 14:39
Oh wow Congrats Shannon, glad things happened fast for you. I have those crampy type feeling every now and again too, think it is fairly common. I am taking things easy this pregnancy too cause taken sooo long to fall pregnant. I have been soooo incredibly tired this pregnancy also.

So everybody all ready for Christmas ? I think i am lol. Just got to wrap everything, going to Monropoe for the day on Sunday to see my brother and his wife who are camping there for Christmas. Also making a emergency dash to Caloundra with the boys (as Cameron is working) on the Saturday after Christmas to see my Grandparents, as my poppa isnt well and so not sure on how long he has left. He isnt coping real well with his license just being taken off of him at the age of 83 cause he has been having strokes while he is driving.

Anyway enough Babbling, got to pick up the boys soon.

Angelmist♥
17-12-2007, 14:47
OMG I am not drinking the water around here:p A huge congrats to you and your family Shannon, that's awesome news hun:hugs::smiliedance:

17-12-2007, 15:49
Thanks guys! :D I honestly didn't think i was, I thought for sure the cramps were AF! Plus i can pinpoint the days we probably conceived, it's about the only time we BD all month! :laughing:

I think after the worrying with Charlee, it'll just take me a while to loosen up about this one. I don't know how people have miscarriage after miscarriage and still keep going, it must exhaust them.

I'll wait and have my confirmation appointment after x-mas, too busy now. I think i'll go see Dr Bush, he seems to sound good.

No drinking for me this christmas/new years break now huh?! :( LOL

Angelmist♥
17-12-2007, 15:54
LOL Shannon, I'll have a few for ya:p Hmm since I'm the only one around here who can!Congrats again and I'm sure everything will be fine:hugs:

17-12-2007, 16:01
You do that!! :D Mind you, i only normally have 1 Cruiser and that's me done, so i could probably still have it! :laughing:

Blessed Mum
17-12-2007, 16:42
OMG I am not drinking the water around here:p A huge congrats to you and your family Shannon, that's awesome news hun:hugs::smiliedance:

I strongly urge you not to Nara hehe. Congrats again Shannon :D

shell@home
18-12-2007, 12:28
Congrats to you Shannon & your family!
I also had those crampy pains. Something to do with ligaments stretching or something I was told. I used to freak out everytime I felt them though. I MC twice within 6 months at 13 weeks both times between my 2 girls. I understand how they worry you though. Think positive & take it easy!
I took the girls (I mean kids) I can't just say girls now. Poor Eefy! He's one of the girls now, to the park today.:smiliedance::smiliedance: They had a great time. I'm going to make the extra effort to get out of the house at least every 2nd day over the school holidays. As you all know the kids drive you & each other nuts when they are trapped in the house. We just printed out some Strawberry Shortcake Christmas Colouring pages off the net. That'll keep them busy for another 5 mins.
Eefy's hungry gotta go.:crying:

mel@home
18-12-2007, 14:24
Shannon Congratulations :smiliedance:

Terrible2+1cutie
18-12-2007, 15:29
I totally understand about needing to get the kids out of the house Michelle. I make a effort to get out of the house as much as i can. School holidays though, no music and no playgroup. They love Daycare though. I am extremely happy managed to get the kids daycare days changed to Tuesday and Thursday as of when school goes back. Would of liked Wednesday and Thursday but couldnt get Wednesday for Bailey, apparently alot of kids in his room are full timers.

18-12-2007, 16:30
Thanks again guys. :D

I am soooo glad Kenz is off to school next year, it'll give me some time with Charlee before #3 shows up. I know she's going to have her nose out of joint when it does though, as she's mummas little girl. :D

ThreePinkFaireez
18-12-2007, 16:37
Exactly my thoughts Shannon lol... Em is in Prep, then taylah will be home most of the time with me, and going to day care one day a week.... then baby is due end of march.....

So it's worked out quite well :) hopefully Tay doens't get too jealous.... she doest' with her baby cousin, but just loves trying to 'help' lol

shell@home
21-12-2007, 07:15
Went to town yesterday & finished my xmas shopping. I've been up early this morning trying to sneakily wrap everything before the kids wake up. Never take your kids xmas shopping on school holidays 4 days before xmas. It is just crazy out there. What was I thinking? How nuts am I?
Erin, nice seeing you yesterday. Did you survive your day out shopping with the girls? My Emily just wanted to buy everything that she could see. At the age of 6 she has no idea the difference between something being $2 or $200. Katie just whinged the whole time. I'm glad Mum was with me or I would have choked both of them. Eefy just needed milk & a clean nappy here & there. He was a good boy. I had to take Em to the dentist to get a molar tooth removed it had an abcess on it. She was so brave. I would have been screaming the place down. At 9am just before we got to the dentist she must have had bad nerves & vomited pink milk all over the floor in my car. Not good on a stinking hot day. A quick trip to get carpet shampoo & a smelly car thing & we were ready to go again. Ew! Mum got the girls a white skirt each with tulle under it & sequins on the front with flowers & she also made them a couple of shirred red tops to wear on xmas day. I bought them some red & white ribbons for there hair. Too cute! Matching outfits again. They pranced around like ballerinas when they tried them on.
If I don't get a chance to talk again before xmas I hope everyone has a lovely day.
MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!
Be good Santa's watching!

mel@home
28-12-2007, 06:42
How was everyone's Christmas? Ours was great my parents and aunt came up we and haven't seen them since we went to Sydney in August so it was good to see them. Courtney and Xavier got so spoilt from everyone, Courtney had a ball opening everything, she is asking everynight before bed if it can be Christmas again the next day.

We were so wrap up with our new video camera we forgot to take photos of xmas morning :(

Anyone have plans for new years?

Terrible2+1cutie
28-12-2007, 07:11
Hope you all had a good Christmas too. Cameron got off night shift on Christmas morning so when he got home we opened presents and then he went to bed till 11 am, then we went to my parents for lunch, came home about 3 pm, Cameron slept some more, then went to Cameron's sisters for dinner with his family about 6 pm. Such a long day and i am still recovering.

The boys and I are off to Caloundra tomorrow for 4 days with my mum and dad to see my Poppa cause he is really sick, Cameron has to work :(.

Mel your signature still says you are due lol.

shell@home
30-12-2007, 06:57
We had a very busy xmas day. Breaky at DH's parents house, presents at my parents house, lunch at my uncle's house & back to DH's parents house for tea. I got the best present (machine to cut out letters & shapes etc for my scrapbooking & cardmaking) The kids had so many presents they didn't know what to play with first. Eefy :sleeping: most of the day where ever we went in his portacot. The girls loved the trampoline the most. Every hour or so they say let's go & jump.:smiliedance::smiliedance: I love the peace & quiet in the house. DH got a set of surround sound speakers & keyboard to go with his WOW computer game. So he was happy.
I think we are meant to be having BBQ tea at our house for New Years & DH has invited his parents over. I prefer to go out but I guess it's easier with the kids at home. They can go to bed whenever they want.
Catch you all later.

30-12-2007, 07:28
Hiya girls, sounds like everyone had a great christmas! Ours was pretty relaxed, seeing as though everyone (well, my side of the family) came here this year, instead of us running around.

The girls both got sick the day before, with fevers and an odd puke each....i was so hoping they got over it, and after a good night's sleep they woke up fine christmas morning! Charlee was sick last year too, so it was like, 'not again!'..... They were stoked with all their new stuff, and the attention they get from my sisters, having not seen them for 6 months....:D
They left Thursday morning, it was soooo quiet, i was sad for a bit 'cos their trip was so short. Hopefully i'll get down there at the end of the school hols, i keep forgetting i'll have to plan around them now, with Kenz going to prep!

Been feeling good really, no sickness, only had a few days of that, but i'm just really picky with food. Even christmas lunch didn't seem like it, 'cos i didn't feel like anything on the table, LOL. Ah, could be worse i guess!

Hey, are you guys up for meeting Mel (Melo/Sunshine) when she comes up next week? I'll give her a ring in the next few days and work out when....what days suit you guys? We were thinking Sea Urchins, 'cos then the kids can go mad, and we can have a peaceful cuppa! :D Does that suit?

Not sure what we're doing for New Years, probably have a relaxed barbie at someone's place, or i think there was mention of us and a few others going out to Cania Gorge to fish? Not my thing fishing, but would be nice for a day out i guess. If i don't get on before then (which i doubt! LOL), i wish you all a HAPPY NEW YEAR!! :party:

shell@home
01-01-2008, 07:28
HAPPY NEW YEAR!
We had a BBQ at our house for New Years with DH's parents. We ended up going to bed by 10.30pm we must be getting old. So sad isn't it. Too many late nights early mornings etc. Has anyone made any New Years Resolutions. Mine is not to make any New Years Resolutions. Because I'd never stick with them. Gotta go, someone needs me.

Terrible2+1cutie
01-01-2008, 14:22
I will be up for a meet Shannon, as long as its not a Monday or Thursday (daycare day), apart from that every other day suits.

Just got back from my holidays, went to see my Grandparents at Caloundra cause they have been sick, the boys and i went with my parents cause Cameron had to work, and i swear never to go on holidays with them again, not in 1 car at least, they are just to controlling and you are too restricted on when you can do when.

Anyway got to go unpack the car, HAPPY NEW YEAR to you all, i havent got any new years resolutions, like you Michelle i never stick to them either.

lovebeingamum!
03-01-2008, 12:31
Hi ladies - hope everyone had a lubly Chrissy and New Years!! :party:

I haven't been in here for a while :o, I used to pop in in the early days with Tara and Ezzma, but I've just been a slack bum.

Anyway, my mum was wondering if she could get a 'Nana Group' going... you know, like when she has TJ she could meet up with other Nanas for the afternoon. So I was wondering if anyone had grandparents that took the kidlets and would like to make a Nana Friend?? :shakehands:
My mum is super friendly and can talk the hind leg off a donkey. :ecomcity: We're at Calliope, but travelling to Tannum or Gladstone isnt a problem.

Anyway, hope to hear from someone who's interested... even after 5 years in Gladstone, we all still find it hard to make new friends here!!
Talk soon :sunshine:

03-01-2008, 13:10
Hi there! Your mum sounds nice, i hope she finds some new friends! :)

So, Mel has said next Thursday suits her, so how's about then, at Sea Urchins? I realise you might not be able to make it Catherine, but you're welcome with or without the boys! :D Let me know and i'll ring her nearly next week ok?

Hope everyone's having a great day!

Angelmist♥
08-01-2008, 11:46
Hi everyone:wave: Wow it's been a while since I was in here last:o I hope everyone had an awesome Christmas and New Years.It's gone so fast already!

Shannon-it's great to hear that you're not sick!That's excellent!

08-01-2008, 11:50
Hey Nara, how are ya?! Hehe, i hope the year keeps going fast, i want this pregnancy to fly! :D

You up for Thursday?

mel@home
08-01-2008, 13:29
Thursday sounds good what time?

Angelmist♥
08-01-2008, 14:21
LOL sorry!I came in to say that I'll have to see about Thursday and ended up rambling on with other stuff:o:laugh:I won't say I'll definitely be there but I'll try my hardest!It sounds awesome, Ellie's in daycare but I'll have the boys with me.

Terrible2+1cutie
08-01-2008, 16:36

I will pass on this meet this time sorry too, cause my boys are in daycare on Thursdays and my mum and i are going to do some shopping and then she is going to shout me lunch, yay.

When school goes back my boys will be going to daycare Tuesdays and Thursdays instead of Monday and Thursdays.

Things with me are going ok, Doctor Bush has me booked in at this stage to have a elective cesarean on the 11th of August, at 39 weeks. I have been having slightly worse Morning sickness this time than what i had with the boys only cause with the boys i had nothing and this time round i have had the occassional vomitting.

Anyway got to go find the brats, they are fighting again.

08-01-2008, 17:17
Sorry Catherine, i knew you couldn't make Thursdays, but that's the day that suited Mel, so.....i guess she's got a pretty full schedule! Have fun with your mum!

Be good if you can make it Nara, but i understand if you can't. We'll have to make another meet soon, on a day that suits us all :D.

Look forward to seeing you Mel, how does 10am sound....too early? I can work in with whatever so whenever suits you really.

Anyone heard form Miss Erin?

mel@home
08-01-2008, 17:30
10am is fine with me.

ThreePinkFaireez
09-01-2008, 11:05
Hi guys, long time no chat!

I'm up for a meet tomorrow. 10am @ sea urchins. I may have only one kid, or I might have 4 LOL not sure yet.

It is tomorrow isn't it!?

I just remembered Em has a sleep over tonight, so is it ok if I bring a friend wit me? She was coming over here so I thought we could just head to Sea urchins and keep the kids entertained instead.

09-01-2008, 12:51
Cool, see you both then! Kenz will be glad the girls are coming, she's been wanting to play with them for ages. Bringing a friend's cool Erin, the more the merrier! I'll give Mel a ring this arvo :thumbsup:.

mel@home
09-01-2008, 13:26
See you girls tomorrow :wave:

mel@home
11-01-2008, 06:40
Courtney had a great time at sea urhcins yesterday and it was great to chat to everyone.

11-01-2008, 08:10
The girls had a fab time too, especially Kenzie. But when we got to the shops, my god, i could have killed her :hair: (and i think i said that publicly a few times :o). She was horrible! We tried to get her to have her hair cut and she put on the biggest screaming fit....twice! I don't know what i'm gonna do about that, try myself i guess. I just don't know how i got such a horribly behaved child (who can then be perfect like yesterday morning)! Ugh, countdown until school starts! LOL

I got home yesterday to find some light spotting :(, it was obviously old (sorry, TMI), but still has me worried. I can't wait 'til my next appt, so i can hear the heartbeat and be reassured (hopefully).

Enough about that, it was great meeting up yesterday, i'll try and organise a BBQ or something when the weather gets a bit better yeah?

mel@home
11-01-2008, 11:08
When is your next appt, can you go sooner to put your mind at ease?

A BBQ woudl be great :D

Terrible2+1cutie
11-01-2008, 13:29
Glad you girls had a good day yesterday, i had a good day shopping, brought the boys a few outfits with money that they got for Christmas, and found a nice shop that sells maternity clothes and a good range of them down in Auckland Street, they are having 25% off sale at the moment.

Oh Shannon, i hope your next appointment at a doc is soon, might be good to get it checked out just so you dont lose your mind stressing over it.

I have to go see my Doctor next on Wednesday the 30th of January, the midwife apparently goes to DR Bush's on a Wednesday, and i have to fill out paperwork for the hospital and stuff that day, so my SIL is so kind to look after the boys for a hour or so.

I will be up for a BBQ, when the weather fines up a bit.

11-01-2008, 20:40
I might ring the doc tomorrow and see if i can get in early next week. If not, it's on the 31st. I haven't had any more spotting externally since yesterday though (sorry, TMI again :o), so hopefully all is well. I'm thinking of hiring a doppler, just so i can reassure myself when i want! :D For some reason i'm really worried this time.....

ThreePinkFaireez
04-02-2008, 12:38
Hi strangers.. how's everyone going??

I hope things have gotten better shannon....

Things here are ok.. nothing exciting to report!!

I'm having lots of headaches for 1.5 weeks now... so hoping the antenatal appt tomorrow tells me something....

My gestational diabetes test apparently came back clear, and I passed with flying colours.... I think I might ask to be retested!

34 weeks tomorrow!! It's going fast... only 6 to go...

DD1 started prep! YAY!! Shannon, how'd Kenzie go? Em loves it....
Taylah started 1 day of daycare on thursday... she loves it and keeps asking to go back LOL

They both ditched me at the doors.... :(

Hope everyone is well!

Terrible2+1cutie
06-02-2008, 17:45
Great to hear everything is going great with you Erin, i hope your doctors appointment goes great and you get to the bottom of your headache. Glad to hear Emily likes school and Taylah likes Daycare. What school is Emily going to ?

Nothing much to report with me, i am at the 13 week mark. DR Bush has already given me a referral for my 18 - 20 week ultrasound cause apparently they only do them on certain days or weeks of the month since they lost a sonographer. They dont have the dates they are doing them in March yet so i have to wait for a phone call.

I have to start thinking about what school i am going to send Blaze to next year for Prep. Think i might send him to west cause SIL's kids go there but not sure, heard Kin Kora was also pretty good. My boys have changed to Tuesday and Thursday Daycare cause too many Monday's were public holidays and i wanted the days closer together.

Anyway thats about it for me. How is everyone else going ?

mel@home
07-02-2008, 11:46

Not much been happening with all the rain, Courtney is getting really bored. Xavier is doing really well, no more colic :smiliedance:he is such a happy baby now its unbelievable. He is full of smiles and make the cutest noises. He is 2 months now I can't believe it, he had his needles yesterday the poor thing he really didn't like it.
Courtney is still in daycare twice a week, they do a preprep program which is really good as kindy was full. She had dancing today and combined with it not being on for 7wks and being bored with their routine she was a terror today.
Michelle it was great to meet you today, Katie was adorable dancing and Ethan is such a cutie. Which playgroup do you go to?

Erin 34wks already WOW where has the time gone, the last 2months have flown by for me.

Catherine, i haven't thought about schools yet i might leave it a few months yet.

Terrible2+1cutie
07-02-2008, 17:25
Glad everything is going well with you Mel, wow Xavier is 2 months that time has flown by.

The boys daycare has a Preschool Programme, its really good, they have a pretty good programme so i am happy with that so will keep both boys there till they start school. Blaze especially comes home showing us lots of new stuff everyday.

Well our Playgroup starts tomorrow again, glad to start doing things again. Stayed at home lots during the school holidays cause had morning sickness and feelings of tiredness alot. Music also started back up last Saturday. Plus Daycare Tuesday and Thursday. All i have left to do now is look into swimming lessons for the boys.

ThreePinkFaireez
08-02-2008, 12:33
Hi guys!!

Well Emily is loving school! She was so excited today cause I spoilt her and let her have tuckshop... :o

Taylah had her 2nd day at daycare... she cried when I left (so did mummy lol) but still had an awesome day!

Catherine - Emily goes to West... she is loving it! congrats on the 13week mark!! :smiliedance:

Mel - your man is a cutie!! I luv his smiles and little coos and noises hehe....

Only 38 days to go for me!! :smiliedance: when you say it like that it doesn't seem so long!

They didn't give me a reason for my headaches, said it's probably hormonal... but they are still here after 2 weeks, altho not as many now.... I am starting to worry about my BP tho... yesterday I had swelling, headache and some visual black dots, but they went away pretty quick ( I woke up with it) but if it happens again i'll be going straight in to get checked.

Hope everyone is well!! I'm going back to my fan LOL

Terrible2+1cutie
29-02-2008, 16:06

Everybody is sooo quiet. Not long to go now erin, so exciting.

Whats everybody been up to ?

Well after a big run around, firstly Gladstone xray telling me they dont have a date that rocky sonographer is coming to Gladstone. DR Bush told me just to ring rocky and organise to go there, so i do that and they booked me in for Gladstone. Gladstone and Rocky mustnt communicate very well if it took me ringing rocky to get a date for Gladstone. MY scan is booked for Sunday the 16th of March, i will be 18 and a half weeks by then i think.

I am feeling very pregnant now, only put on 2 and a half kilos but i look like i am 6 months pregnant already lol. I have also started feeling bubs move so its all exciting now.

Anyway we should have another meet soon.

Hope all is well with all of you, talk soon.

ThreePinkFaireez
01-03-2008, 10:17
Hey guys!! Long time no chat!

Catherine, yeah not long to go now!! 17 days lol! Am starting to get a bit nervous now. But hoping that labour happens very soon, as I'm starting to get really uncomfy.

Where is everyone??

Hope all is well :)

Erin

mel@home
01-03-2008, 20:22
What a headache trying to organise a ultrasound Catherine. Are you going to find out the sex? A meet sounds great.

Wow Erin 17 days, I can't wait to meet your little one.

On Tuesday Xavier will be 3mths old, he is just adorable. The last few nights he has been sleeping from 8pm - 5.30am YAY, lets hope he continues to do this. Courtney is starting swimming lessons next week, I have been so slack with those but finally she will be learning.

Terrible2+1cutie
01-03-2008, 21:43
Yeah i am going to find out the sex Mel, i would love a little girl, but another boy would be just as nice.

Wow Xavier is growing up fast, where has the last 3 months gone. Courtney will love swimming lessons.
Was going to get the boys in swimming lessons this year but with daycare, playgroup and music and another baby on the way i think i will give swimming a miss till next year and might try get Blaze in after school 1 day a week or something next year.

17 days to go Erin, those last couple of weeks tend to drag dont they. Wont be long now till you are holding that sweet little baby girl in your arms.

Shell87
04-03-2008, 17:20
HI!
Im also from Gladstone QLD.. I have a almost 2 year old son. Im a SAHM atm but am currently looking for more work...

I love to take my sone to the duck pond and park when ever possible!

I would love to join into the goup and get to know you all as i only know 1 other mum here...

Ok well hope your all well. Will chatch up soon :)

Terrible2+1cutie
04-03-2008, 17:49
Hi Shell, nice to meet you. I am Catherine Mum to boys at the moment Blaze 4.5 and Bailey 3.3 and expecting Number 3 in August, i go for my scan on Sunday the 16th of March to find out sex. Look forward to meeting you maybe at our next meet.

ThreePinkFaireez
04-03-2008, 18:51
Hi Shell I'm Erin, 24, with 2 girls 5 and 2, and another due in 2 weeks!

Welcome to the group, make yourself at home :)

Shell87
04-03-2008, 20:49
Thanks to both of you! Id love to come along to a meet oneday :)

Mum to 2 fairies ( sorry bad memory on names here lol) Good luck with the last 2 weeks of your pregnancy! How exciting! Do you know what your having?

And im sorry i have forgotton the other ladies name to hahaha! I will remeber in a few day i promise! Good luck at your scan! How exciting for you. I hope you get what you are hoping for although i know we all never mind in the end :)

Hope the heat has been treating you ok. I know how summer is with having brayden on the 25th of march! Poor us lol...

Take care and keep cool :)

PS sorry for the name blunder i treid to edit it after i sent it cause i then relasied i could see your posts lol. Still getting used to this site as its so much different to the one i was on :)

mel@home
04-03-2008, 21:20
Hey Shell

I am Melinda 24, with Courtney 4 and Xavier 3mths.

Courtney loves the park, I am free on Mondays, Tuesday and Thursdays if you ever want to catch up. I am in Tannum.

Shell87
05-03-2008, 07:15
:)Hey Melinda,

I always wanted to call my first girl Courtney! just loved that name alhough i have changed my mind again lol... Xavier is lovley too :)

Im mainly free Wednesday and Thursdays ( and weekends) as Brayden is in daycare for the other 3 days as i was working up untill January so i dont want to take him out as i will hopefully be back working again very soon :)

Yeah if you or any of the other ladies are up for a ctach up im all for it. Will be so great to meet some new mums and bubs.

Ok well hope you all have a greta day.

Shell

ThreePinkFaireez
05-03-2008, 08:09
Thanks to both of you! Id love to come along to a meet oneday :)

Mum to 2 fairies ( sorry bad memory on names here lol) Good luck with the last 2 weeks of your pregnancy! How exciting! Do you know what your having?

And im sorry i have forgotton the other ladies name to hahaha! I will remeber in a few day i promise! Good luck at your scan! How exciting for you. I hope you get what you are hoping for although i know we all never mind in the end :)

Hope the heat has been treating you ok. I know how summer is with having brayden on the 25th of march! Poor us lol...

Take care and keep cool :)

PS sorry for the name blunder i treid to edit it after i sent it cause i then relasied i could see your posts lol. Still getting used to this site as its so much different to the one i was on :)

LOL Shell, I'm shocking with names, so it's all good ;)

The ultrasound said we are having another gilr! So that makes 3 girls lol... scary huh!!

I'm free any day (except thursday this week) so if we wanted to organise something I'm all for it. Oh and Tuesday at 11:15am is my hospital appointment... so can come before that.

This pregnancy is treating me ok... but I'm just soooo over it lol.... Never had I been preg in summer until this one.... and I'd really try to avoid doing it again! Not that I'm having any more kids lol

Ooooooooook, so I'm babbling and Emily needs to get to school lol

Take care!

Erin

Terrible2+1cutie
05-03-2008, 10:09
I am free Monday's and wednesdays every week, every other day is either daycare, playgroup or Music.

Its ok Shell i am bad with names too.

I will be happy with another boy, it took us 2 years to conceive this time rouind so i am over the fact i really want a girl, a girl would be nice but i wont be dissapointed if its another boy.

My parents are looking after the boys all this weekend picking them up after work on Friday and we will pick boys up Sunday morning. They reckon they have to get 6 months worth of boys in this weekend as they go around australia at the end of this month and dont get back till the end of September. We are going to treat our selves to the Gold Class, not sure what is showing though so hopefully will be something good.

Anyway off to see what Mischief my boys are getting up to, talk soon.

Shell87
05-03-2008, 12:06
Im glad your all just as bad with the name thing lol (not that i have an excuse like you both do lol)

Erin- wow so you gonna have 3 girls! ahh look out! im a sister to 3 other girls no brothers and it was hectic for my poor mum! lol Although we get along like a house on fire now! :)
Yeah i have also learnt my lesson about pregnancy during summer! NEVER agin! If i can help it lol.. Well your almost there now so well done.

Catherine- Sorry it took you so long to get pregnant with number 3 but im sure its worth the wait.. Well no matte what the sex im sure your gonna be over the moon! You might end up with 3 boys!! That would be awsome too. I think thats the path im gonna take as mum had all girls lol! But im not fazed.

Well it seems like we all have Wednesdays free! So thats a good thing.
So how about next Wednesday if thats not too soon lol ( impatiant )

Ok well i have put it out there. where have you guys met befor? Like as in a park, marina ect??

That part you girls can decide :):)

Ok chat soon

Terrible2+1cutie
05-03-2008, 14:21
We have met at the Marina, Millenium Esplanade (Tannum), Botanical Gardens and Sea Urchins before. Next Wednesday sounds great for me, let me know where and i will be there.

mel@home
05-03-2008, 18:53
I will be there on Wednesday, but it will just be me and Xavier, Courtney is in Day care.

Shell87
05-03-2008, 21:58
Awsome so thats 3 of us so far! Erin are you able to come along next Wednesday to?

Where would you all like to go?

Terrible2+1cutie
06-03-2008, 06:52
lol Shell, we arent a very decisive bunch, probably best for you to pick somewhere and we will go lol. Everytime we have a meetup we always dance around a bit before somebody takes control. I am easy, my kids will be happy whereever we go because they are getting out of the house.

Shell87
06-03-2008, 07:42
Oh great, like im not crapping my pants about meeting you all already. hahah its easy for you's cause you have all met befor! Now i have to decide where we go too!! lol

Well im happy to just go down to the Marina if you are all happy with that. SO nice and cool down there.

So do we bring a plate of food or anything or what do you all do?

Would you all be happy with about 10am? Just i like to try get Bradyen down by 12 so i can watch Dr Phill! :laughing:

But im easy...

Terrible2+1cutie
06-03-2008, 07:58
yeah 10 is great, a plate of food each might be nice and easy and the marina is great. First or second playground ? You got nothing to worry about shell, we are all a easy going bunch so you will fit in well. I was the same when i first met everyone, so nervous so i know how you feel.

Talk soon

Shell87
06-03-2008, 08:10
Yeah im sure ill be alright lol.

Ok so here is the invertation

Your are invited to the Gladstone Mums Catch up!

Were: Gladstone Marina Second playgound
When: Wednesday 12th of March
Time:10am
What to bring: A plate of food to share oh and your kids :p

Hope to see you all there :)

ThreePinkFaireez
06-03-2008, 13:48
Sounds good :) will try and be there :D

Angelmist♥
06-03-2008, 13:56
Hi everyone, long time no chat!

Hi and welcome Shell:wave: I'm Nara and I have 2 boys (6 and 7) and my daughter who turned 2 in November.

I think I should be able to make it Wednesday (haha Catherine I will definitely bring your pillow:eek:) so hopefully we'll all catch up then:D

Terrible2+1cutie
06-03-2008, 14:01
hahaha yeah thanks nara, i was only saying to Shannon the other day wonder what happened to Nara lol. I would of come around to pick up the pilllow but dont know where you live lol.

mel@home
06-03-2008, 15:26
Where is Shannon hiding these days?

Shell87
06-03-2008, 18:18
Hey Nara! Glad you can come along..

Im really looking forward to it!

So what do you all have planned for the weekend?
Im headin out on the town with my firend tomorrow night! So exciting as we only go out once every 6-8 weeks!! Then not doing heaps on Sat and Sunday. Might head to the pool if the weather is nice :)

Ok gotta keep cooking dinner. :)

mel@home
06-03-2008, 20:07
I am off to Brisbane tomorrow, both of my sisters are comming up from Sydney it will be great to see them and for me to show off my little boy.

Shell sounds like fun.

Terrible2+1cutie
06-03-2008, 22:02
Not sure i pm'ed shannon a couple of weeks ago and heard back but havent heard anything since. She will be lurking somewhere.

I am going to Gold Class and maybe dinner at Dicey's with DP this weekend, my parents have the boys from tomorrow afternoon till Sunday Morning so i am looking forward toa nice romantic weekend lol. Probably last nights without the boys till i have the baby.

Shell87
07-03-2008, 06:53
Morning.

Mel i hope you have fun in Brizzy with your sisters! You lucky duck.

Hey Catherine, I have never been to the gold class so make sure you tell me what its like! Will be so good for you to be childless for one last weekend! (Unless baby decides to come tonight hahaha) Hope you have a great time!!

Have a great day :)

07-03-2008, 08:04
I thought i felt my ears burning! :D Nah, Nara told me about the thread, as my email notifications don't seem to come through all the time :rolleyes:.... Seems we go quiet then have a big catch up! LOL

Next Wednesday sounds good to me! I have a doc's appt. at 12.30, so 10am sounds good. It's been a while! I shall try and cook something scrummy to bring!

Looking forward to meeting you Shell! I have 2 girls, 4.5 and 2.5, but Kenz is in prep now, so only Charlee will be with me. I'm due with #3 in August, about a week after Catherine, hoping for a boy this time! :fingerscrossed:

OMG Catherine i am so jealous of you having kid-free time! We haven't had that in so long, i've forgotten what it's like! LOL Have fun!

Shell87
07-03-2008, 08:12
Hey Shaz!
Looking forward to meeting you aswell! Good luck with getting your boy!

Gosh i cant belive you are all onto your 3rd's and 4ths! i think i have a bit of catching up to do! lol. No offence ment but wow i am a fair way behind you all lol..

God this site is addictive! Im on here like 3 times a day!! (yes i have no life lol)

Angelmist♥
07-03-2008, 09:56
I shall try and cook something scrummy to bring!

Woohooo :laughing: Shan, you're cooking is the best......hmm I might even think about doing a cobb:eek:

ThreePinkFaireez
07-03-2008, 09:57
Woohooo :laughing: Shan, you're cooking is the best......hmm I might even think about doing a cobb:eek:

:thumbsup::yelclap::kiss::smiliedance:

07-03-2008, 11:04

Oh yes, please do! :kiss::yelclap::hugs: < my attempt at sucking up, LOL

And i'm flattered you think my cooking is good, LOL. Though i've only cooked a couple of times.....:rolleyes:

Angelmist♥
09-03-2008, 08:32
Oh man, :laughing:I knew I was going to regret saying that:p

I'll see what I can do:D

09-03-2008, 08:38
Lookin' forward to it! :D You can't deny us preggos our cravings you know! :p

ThreePinkFaireez
09-03-2008, 08:57
Lookin' forward to it! :D You can't deny us preggos our cravings you know! :p

:laughing::bee::raspberry::devil:

Shell87
11-03-2008, 18:25
Hello!

OMG i am so sorry but you are all gonna kill me cause i cant make it tomorrow! Bradyen has been home from daycare both Monday and Tuesday with gastro and a cold!!

I was hoping he would be ok as i went out and brought some baking stuff to test run some muffins!! (cause i cant bake hahaha)

So please forgive me i would love to make it but i would hate it if any of the kids or pregnant mummies got sick...

Will have to make a date for another catch up soon as im dying to meet you all...

I hope you have a great time 2morrow!!

Catch ya all soon :)

Shell

11-03-2008, 21:22
You're not alone Shell...we can't make it either! :o

Kenz has been home sick Monday and today with a bad cold, and doesn't seem to be getting better very quick. I was hoping she'd be right to go to school tomorrow, but i doubt she will be, and now Charlee's got it too.... :rolleyes:

Sorry guys....i was so looking forward to coming! :( I was thinking along the same lines as Shell, i don't want anyone else to get it, especially you Erin, you don't need your girls to get it with bubs due in no time.

Ugh, now I have to drag both kids with me to my doc's appt...fun...NOT!

Anyhoo, have fun, and i hope we can catch up soon!

ThreePinkFaireez
11-03-2008, 21:40
Awww that's ok guys!!

Can't help sick kids!! I hope they get better soon guys!!

On the other hand, would gastro help bring on labour?? haha ok yes I'm getting desperate peoples!!!

Well I'll still be going tomorrow, and will be at the pirate park, cause I'm hoping that's where you guys meant LOL

See who ever rocks up then lol

Shell87
11-03-2008, 22:14
lol Erin, hope bubba comes soon! How exciting!!

Well hope you have fun tomorrow! Im gonna drive past and have a sticky beek! Cause thats just me hahahaha...:raspberry:

Shaz we could always catch up at the doctors cause i have to head there aswell lol...

Terrible2+1cutie
11-03-2008, 22:31
I still plan on coming tomorrow too, my boys are dying to get out of the house apart from daycare lol, they love the playground.

Try going for a drive on a bumpy road erin lol, i have no idea what will bring on labour lol, Blaze was induced and Bailey was a elective cesarean so never really had to sit around waiting for labour except for in the hospital lol.

I hope your kids get better soon Shell and Shannon, hope your check up goes ok tomorrow to Shannon. Do you have your scan booked yet ? You still going to have it done on Sunshine Coast ?

See you guys tomorrow those who are still coming and Nara dont forget my pillow lol.

12-03-2008, 07:22
Thanks Erin. I hope they get better soon too. Kenz has had it since Friday so i'm so over it....she's one of those really whingey sick kids :rolleyes:. LOL

Shell, i'll be at the Windmill centre at 12.30, LOL The kids can have a playdate in the toy corner, :laughing:

Catherine, i rang and booked my scan yesterday, so it's on the 25th, here at the hospy. Then i have my booking in appt. on the 26th. I'll go down to mums on the Easter hols instead. (When's your scan again?)

Ooh, i'm so excited to hear bubs heartbeat today! :smiliedance: I haven't heard it yet, since they stuffed up my appt. last week! I've started feeling proper little kicks in the last week, so hearing a little heart beating away will really make my day!

Have fun today guys!

Angelmist♥
12-03-2008, 07:32
Oh bummer guys, I hope the kids get better really quickly and you guys don't get it! I'll be honest and say thank you for not wanting to give it to us:o. Dh is in Melbourne until Monday and pretty much the only thing that could make our week worse so far is for us all to have gastro:laughing:. It's been a shocker!

Catherine-definitely bringing the pillow!

Shannon and Shell- good luck at the doctors today:hugs:
Not making a cobb now:p Can't be bothered sorry:o!

ThreePinkFaireez
12-03-2008, 08:17
Not making a cobb now:p Can't be bothered sorry:o!

All I can say is :hair::banghead::hissy::raspberry:

Terrible2+1cutie
12-03-2008, 08:29
My scan is this Sunday Shannon at 1 pm. Cant wait.

Oh Nara i am going to :crying: cause been hearing so much about this cob lol, its ok though we understand :smiliedance:

12-03-2008, 14:48
Nara, one word....SLACKER! :laughing: Ah well, at least i don't feel like i missed out on it now! LOL

Good luck with yours Catherine! I bet you can't wait to find out what you're having! I know i can't!!

My appt went well with Dr Paul, though she was her usual abrupt self....:rolleyes: Heard the heartbeat, a healthy 160bpm :smiliedance:, and everything else seems fine. Apparently my last bloods showed i have a low immunity to rubella though, but as it's past the danger point and i had no sign of it, all seems good - i'll just have to get a booster after bubs arrives. I also had low iron, as i'd gone off red meat, but am now eating more of it, so should be fine. I've also only put on 1/2 a kilo! I'll have to look in my book and see what i was with the girls at this point...thought i'd put on a bit more by now!

It all seems more real now, i'm so excited, especially since i know my scan date....i have something to look forward to!

Hope you all had fun this morning!

Shell87
12-03-2008, 18:34
Hope you all had a lovley time this morning! I didnt even get to go have a stiky beek lol..

Shazz. Glad to hear your appointment went well! When i was pregnant i had NO amunity to rebulla! lol. (light harted laugh) but the doctor said when i asked to get a booster a few months back that i probley have an imunity to the injection as i had no trace what so ever!! :confused: Atleaset your through the red zone!

Well i took Brayden to the docotor at 4 and was told to hold off a few more days before they will give anitbiotics!! Wish they would just give them to me now!! Poor kid has been on and off sick for a week! Full blown cold and runs for 4 days! What more do they want?!?! So that was a waste of time...

Anyway rant over lol...

angel_cakesau
15-03-2008, 09:11
hi ladies sorry to gate crash ur thread but has anyone heard from erin i havent spoken to her in days and my phone is broken does anyone know if she had bub yet

mel@home
15-03-2008, 09:40
Congratulations Erin on the birth of Alexis Mia 14th March at 10.30pm weighing 8pd 1oz.

I can't wait to meet her .:yelclap:

Terrible2+1cutie
15-03-2008, 14:52
Oh wow, congratulations Erin on another beautiful little girl, Alexis is such a beautiful name. Cant wait to have a cuddle.

ThreePinkFaireez
15-03-2008, 21:34
My BP was high, so after seeing emergency department at the hospy, they admitted me for 24 hour monitoring. I got settled into my room and sent DF home to get my things.

About half an hour or less later, they came back and said that they will be inducing me within the next half an hour So after bursting into tears of shock I rang DF and told him to get his butt back in there lol

So cutting it short, my waters were broken at around 4pm... drip thingy was put in around 5pm, contractions started around 6:30pm and at 10:30pm Alexis Mia was born at a healthy 8.04 pound.

No grazes/tears/stitches.

I left hospital at 2pm today

Thanks to my awesome DF

Thanks to my bestie CPmum

Will try posting pics soon. The camera is upstairs LOL

ETA: I forgot to say it was one continuous but short push in 3 or 4 breaths LOL

Oh and apparently I'm mad cause I'm home, and walking around like nothing happened.... I've even done the dishes and half made the dinner haha....

not a great pic but here she is
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p133/two_pink_faireez/DSCF0597.jpg

mel@home
15-03-2008, 21:47
She is beautiful Erin, as i said eariler you make great babies. I hope you have an easy night and get plenty of sleep.

I think your mad too, I wouldn't be making dinner.
I got home after cuddling Alexis :smiliedance: and Xavier felt and looked so big, my 3.5mth old isn't a newborn anymore :crying:

Terrible2+1cutie
15-03-2008, 22:03
Oh she is beautiful Erin, you do make great babies, you are made too i reckon lol i would of stayed in hospital more than just a night for the rest lol.

I cant wait to meet her.

ThreePinkFaireez
16-03-2008, 08:29
Thanks guys :D

Terrible2+1cutie
16-03-2008, 14:28
We just got back from my scan and i am having another boy. I am a little dissapointed but i am still smilling. Have no idea what to name this one lol, its hard after already having 2 boys.

Its ok i will just cluck over Erin's gorgeous little girl.

ThreePinkFaireez
16-03-2008, 14:39
awwww another little boy :D so cute!! congrats!

it's ok to be disappointed! everyone is at some stage!

I know I was when we found out we were having another girl... but you soon get over it ;)

When he comes out you won't care I promise!

Glad to hear that all is ok!

mel@home
16-03-2008, 18:43
All you can ask for is 5 fingers and 5 toes, any extra bits are a bonus.

Shell87
17-03-2008, 12:06
HI! A big congrats to Erin and your family on a lovley baby girl!! She looks adorable. :smiliedance:

I was just woundering if there was any mums who might wanna catch up on Wednesday or Thursday this week as im pretty bored this week with not much on and plus Brayden and i have been cooped up in the house for like 2 weeks!! So would be lovley to get out... I know there was a meet only last weeke but not all went so maybe you might wanna come out this week :D
Well anyway if your interested just let me know...

Shell

mel@home
17-03-2008, 12:51
I can do Thursday

ThreePinkFaireez
17-03-2008, 13:07
We can do thursday too.... any day really :)

mel@home
17-03-2008, 14:23
Erin showing off your little girl already YAY

Shell87
17-03-2008, 14:52
OMG no erin you cant come!! i am gonna get way to clucky!!! lol no just kidding that would be just awsome!!:D

Well i was thinking maybe about 10am again on Thursday. How about at Lions park? (thats the one near McDonalds isnt it?) Cause with the harbour festival and that on would be best to stay away from that area.

What do you think?

ThreePinkFaireez
18-03-2008, 12:17

Not sure if we are coming.

Emily has an easter bonnet parade (awwwwwwww hehe) on at the school that morning, and we also have to do groceries cause we have a houseful of visitors coming for the easter long weekend. And then we are heading out for some dinner and then to watch some of the wiggles at the harbour festival.

But, if you guys have a meet up, we might call in on the way through and stay for half an hour or so. Will see how we are feeling and how wednesday night goes lol.

I'll only have Alexis with me as the girls are at school/daycare. And Nissa and cooper will be there too.

So will just keep an eye on the thread, see what you guys do. If it was tomorrow, we'd make it.

Terrible2+1cutie
18-03-2008, 13:01
I wont be coming either sorry, have a few things to do on Thursday plus the boys are in daycare, we are also going to the wiggles on Thursday night.

If it was tomorrow we could make it too, only thing i am doing tomorrow is picking up my ultrasound piccies. I asked the boys the other day what they wanted to name our baby lol and Blaze said Daddy and Bailey said Mummy lol, it was soooo cute.

mel@home
18-03-2008, 13:26
I can't do tomorrow as i wont have the car, but am still up for Thursday.

Does anyone know where to get netball uniforms from??? I have tried everywhere but no one has them!!!!:banghead:

Shell87
18-03-2008, 21:45
Oh well looks like its just me and you Mel on Thursday! :D Do you wanna go to lions park? or would you like it to be a bit closer to you as i think you were from tannum?? ANyway just let me know

Pitty the rest of you cant make it but im sure we will meet next time :)

Shell87
20-03-2008, 09:04
Hey Mel im kinda guessing something has come up as i have not heard from you about the meet up this morning. Or it could be that its overcast, im not sure....

But not to worry. If you ever wanna catch up just let me know :)

mel@home
20-03-2008, 09:15
No I said that Thursday was still good for me, I haven't been on in a few days. Lions Park is fine with me @ 10 but 10.30 would be better Xavier needs a feed.

Shell87
20-03-2008, 09:32
Oh ok i must have missed that post. 10.30 is fine for me. Lets hope we dont get rained on lol... Will see you then

mel@home
20-03-2008, 10:12
Hey Shell, sorry I am not going to make it.
Hopefully you haven't left yet

Shell87
20-03-2008, 11:01
Oh yeah i had left lol.. I have just got back now. It was packed full of school kids so i just wondered arround on my own hopping you would spot me out lol. But then 30mins later i decided you must not be there lol...

Ohwell boo and i are just gonna eat this scrummy berry cutard roll i brought for all of us!! haha

mel@home
20-03-2008, 16:39
anyone know what time Dorothy will be on tonight at the festival?

Terrible2+1cutie
20-03-2008, 22:14
Sorry Mel just got home and saw your post, did you make the festival ? We were there only just got home, we were in the second row and the amount of rude ignorant people standing up in front of us was unbelievable, the kids had a ball though, Bailey sat with his hands in his ears the whole time though cause he has really sensitive ears and kept complaining that it was too loud. The kids went on a couple of rides too, including the dodgems so they were happy.

Anyway off to bed for me, have a great easter everyone.

shell@home
21-03-2008, 12:47
It's been so long since I've been on here. Just thought I'd pop in & say hi.
Nice to see you at the festival last night Catherine. You are looking lovely with your bubby belly. I finally found DH & the kids after a bit of searching. I think we got home around 10pm. DH has gone fishing today & Bub is asleep & the girls are getting into the playdough & gosh knows what else upstairs. Better go & check on them. Don't think they should be jumping around so much playing playdough. I hope everyone is well. Just checked back through a few posts & realised that you've had your baby Erin. Congratulations to you & your family. She's gorgeous.Do you need to change your signature now to threepinkfaireez? Catch you all later, Michelle.
:shame::smiliedance::smiliedance::sleeping:

Terrible2+1cutie
21-03-2008, 13:44
Yeah it was great seeing you last night Michelle. I was there with my parents cause Cameron had to work nightshift, we got home about 9.30 making a stop through maccas on way home cause the boys were complaining that they were hungry lol, so it was about 10 before they finally got to bed after eating and things lol.

My parents kept commenting about how many people i knew lol cause every 2 steps i was stopping and saying hello to someone lol.

Anyway got to go, Blaze is still sleeping but Bailey woke up in a stroppy mood so got to go deal with him, maybe send him back to bed if he keeps up this attitude lol.

Talk soon

Shell87
25-03-2008, 13:17
HEy everyone!
Hope you all have a great easter and it was more exciting then ours!! We didnt do to much just stayed at home and visited the family...

ITs Braydens birthday today! The big number 2!! :goodvibes: He still went to daycare and we will do the whole present thing this arvo at my mum's...

Erin: Hows little alexis settling in? Sleeping and feeding alright? How are the girls adaptng to another sister?

Ok chat to you all soon.

Terrible2+1cutie
25-03-2008, 14:27
happybirthday for Brayden, hope he has a great day at daycare. I sent Bailey to daycare last year on his birthday i made him a cake and they made me a great keep sake little book with photos in it, it was great, Plan on doing the same for Blaze this year cause his birthday is on a daycare day too.

We had a fairly quiet easter long weekend, Cameron didnt start days off till Saturday morning, we went to my parents to pick up my dolls house on Sunday afternoon, i am going to sand it back paint it and turn it into a garage for the boys, went to my In laws for dinner that night.

I have had a wicked headache behind my eyes since Sunday, if no better by time i see DR Bush on Thursday will ask him about it, it is so bad prevents me from doing too much, cant even sleep.

Anyway thats it for a update for me, looking forward to the next meet.

Shell87
25-03-2008, 15:02
Thats no good abou your headache! Hope you feel better soon.

yeah i felt bad sending brayden to daycare on his birthday but he missed Friday and yesterday due to easter so i thought he should go and we do the family thing and open presents tonight followed by his party on Sunday!! :yelclap:

Im also up for a meet but im not organising anymore cause i missed the first one then mel and i organied twice to meet up and it just didnt work lol so you guys can do it and ill just rock up! :laughing:

im always free on Wednesdays and Thursdays :p

Terrible2+1cutie
25-03-2008, 15:19
hahaha dont feel bad about sending him to daycare on his birthday Shell, i know i did with Bailey last year but he had more fun then he would of had at home with me cause i was sick with a headcold and Morning sickness on his birthday last year.

Thats fair enough about you not organising any more meets shell, i can normally always make the meets if they are Monday and Wednesdays but boys are at daycare Tuesday and Thursdays and they are usually my days that i go to appointments and grocery shop and things.

25-03-2008, 15:38
Back from my scan and guess what?!?!

Terrible2+1cutie
25-03-2008, 15:53
Its another girl ? Poor trev, tell him i will trade him a boy for your girl lol. Grats though that is great news.

25-03-2008, 15:58
Hehe, spot on Catherine! :D I just realised i changed my sig already, so there was no fun in guessing! LOL

Trev will be fine, his girls are tomboys anyhow, LOL

Angelmist♥
26-03-2008, 15:31
Aww Congratulations Shannon:smiliedance:Another gorgeous pink addition:smiliedance:

27-03-2008, 07:44
Thanks Nara. :D Went and got paint yesterday so we can get the room done and i can start nesting (i'm doing it already - I'll have nothing to do in the last couple of months! :laughing:).

THIS (http://www.dulux.co.nz/index.php?code=swatchpopup&SwatchID=10162) (hope the link works) is the colour we've chosen, with white trims and white furniture - i can't wait to get started! :smiliedance:

mel@home
27-03-2008, 08:31
Congratulations again Shannon. It was great to bump into you yesterday, you are looking fantastic with your little belly.