View Full Version : palm beach???
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-10-2007, 17:02
anyone live at palm beach??
around nineteenth avenue??
What is it like? it is close to the beach isn't it...??
Just looking at rental properties...and wanting opinions?
15-10-2007, 17:03
I don't live there but I do visit there heaps! Yep it's close to the beach and I LOVE it there, it's beautiful! Def. one of the places I would like to live :thumbsup:
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-10-2007, 17:11
the prob is it is still only a 2 bedroom place but looks very nice....and has a pergola...
as opposed to a 3 bedrrom, dlug 2 bthrm at coomera...???
hmmm...
From what I remember... Palm Beach is nice, but its the area where alot of Community Housing is? Centerlink is right there, so alot of the dole bludgers live close by.
I would personally go the one in Coomera....sounds much better....I used to hang out in Palm Beach in my former life...:rolleyes:
Palm Beach is nice, 19th Ave is close to the beach, it's a bit of a walk down to the majority of shops at around 6th Ave. There are a lot of young people and some of the housing isn't all that nice. As mokar said, Centrelink is there so you do get your fair share of losers of hanging around the place.
If you are after a more family area, I'd go Commera. It sounds bigger and better. You can always drive to the beach. In the middle of summer it's too hot to go to the beach with the little ones all that much.
missmum05
17-10-2007, 11:11
its very nice. I live nearby and its a great area:) and palm beach has a great park for the kiddies on the water.
I thought you were moving to Brisbane?
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-10-2007, 10:50
hmm no.....
at the moment, we are looking at staying here on the Gold Coast....if DP joins the police force next year then we'd move to brissy, or our other option was perth. However DP has a job interview at coolangatta airport....so we are lookink at what areas are good closer to there....
my2angels.0306
21-10-2007, 10:35
hi i live in elanora which is near palm beach, im sorry that a few people have a low opinion of the place, sure there is centrelink in town but so does robina, tweed, nerang southport etc , palm beach is a growing suburb and theycleaning it up and its unfortunatly getting expensive to live in. they r currently in the process of building a shopping centre and alfresco cafes and apartments on fifth ave and its supossed to be really good, palm beach has a great park on the lake and the beach has won awards for being one of the cleanest on the coast, u r close to the pines shopping centre, stocckland in west burleigh and woolworths is on 19th ave and very convieant (sp) i live up the other end of 19th ave and we r happy to have bought our first home in the area and only 3kms from the beach, so this is a great area to live in .:) currumbin is also a great area:thumbsup: good luck.
MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
22-10-2007, 14:24
thanks for that!! :)